View Full Version : Rocky, Emu Park, Zilzie, Yeppoon and surrounds looking for mum groups and mums

youngmummy88
13-12-2008, 22:30
hi all i am moving to emu park ASAP and i want to start fresh and make new friends i am a young mum of 2 toddlers 3 and 18 months with another due in may 09. i hope there are other mummies out there looking for friends. hope to here from someone soon. cya youngmummy88:xmas::xmastree::reindeer:MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR:xmas::xmastree::reindeer:

RubyannahsMaa
29-12-2008, 11:56
hiiiiiii.
i live in rocky. i was born here, but rebelled at 13 and moved away. lost all my friends.
i'm 18.
my daughter is nearly 18 months old.
i'm doing this on my own.
and i've been oh, soooo lonely!
i want someone to hang out with. and go out with for an 'adult' night every now and then.
and i also want my daughter to have some ;friends'. not just those kids at daycare, y'know?
anyway, add me to msn? or email me; your.muted@hotmail.com
hope to hear from yu soon! :]

youngmummy88
02-01-2009, 19:38
hi i am so happy to here from someone was starting to think it wouldnt happen. i am 21 on the 22nd of this month would love to get to no you and hopefully become friends i have added you to my msn. i try to get on the as much as possible but i do use facebook a lot more if you use that.
i think this is a link to there, http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/profile.php?id=775515386&v=info&viewas=775515386

talk again soon

BeckJase
06-01-2009, 15:18
Hi, I'm a first time mum living in Rocky, I am not from Rocky so I don't have a lot of friends here, if there are any other mums who want to catch up for coffee or groups out there let me know.

If there are any excercise or parent and bub walking groups in Rocky Im very very interested in joining.

If there isnt one, and there are other mums interested maybe we should start one up.

youngmummy88
06-01-2009, 16:14
how are you i am happy to read your reply on this thread. i am not living in rocky but will moved over there by the first few weeks in feb. i do not currently no of any baby/parenting groups i would love to find some tho. i am looking at moving to emu park area. i would love to catch up and get to no one another and might be able to start our own group once i am over there. do you use facebook or msn messanger by any chance.

again nice to here from you :flowerz:

BeckJase
07-01-2009, 10:35
Hi, I am on facebook, this is the link to my profile (http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=635694801&v=feed&story_fbid=58411220588#/profile.php?id=635694801&ref=profile).

I also jumped on the Playgroup Australia (http://www.playgroupaustralia.com.au) website and found one in Emu Park.

Emu Park
13 Arthur Street
Emu Park QLD 4710
Lucija: 0410 070 139
0-5 years. $2.50/visit. Fun playgroup with outdoor play area and organised activities for all ages.
Venue: Emu Park Kindergarten
Sessions: Monday 9.30 - 11.30
Vacancy: Yes

I hope that helps a little bit.

youngmummy88
07-01-2009, 11:21
that should help heaps i will look them up when i go over there. so have you live in rocky long.

BeckJase
07-01-2009, 14:01
No, I havent been in Rocky long at all, well, two years now, I guess thats long. Not long enough to meet many people though. :)

Im jealous that your moving to Emu Park though, I absolutely love it down there. Id move there in a heart beat

mum_inlove
07-01-2009, 14:10
Hi girl!s! I'm a mum of 2, and live in Yeppoon for the past 1,5 year.

I know there are about 3 playgroups/mum get together in Yeppoon. The mums are very friendly.

I'm not sure about Rocky, but do go to rocky quite often as dh works there and to do some shopping.

Oh I'm on facebook, too (too much even), add me if you want!

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=783281109&ref=profile

youngmummy88
07-01-2009, 14:19
so have you met any other mums yet. i am looking forward to moving we currently live in dysart a minning town and its horrible my partner is a apprentice butcher who will be qualified on fri very exciting. is there much to do in rocky for families i have only heard of the water slide place. well once i am living in emu park hopefully we will get along well and you can come over there a lot more i just love the beach.

so what does your partner do.

youngmummy88
07-01-2009, 14:24
that is good to here that there are a few other play groups areound emu park as yeppoon is really close to. is there many mothers in which attend.

maybe i might see you there through out the year mum_inlove.

mum_inlove
07-01-2009, 14:31
Hi Maree,

Yes the playgroups here in yeppoon are great. One is run in a day care centre, one in a church, another one in church, but they have child care students watch the kids while the mums do scrapbooking etc.

I have make some good friends out of playgroups especially the one in day care centre. Sometimes we have mums night out, where we leave babies at home and we go to dinner and stuff. heaps of fun!

So when are you moving to emu park. Do you know a lady called Margaret? She used to held a mothers' group at her house in emu park, but she's moved to dysart last year.

BeckJase, have you been to the Crazy Jokers? or we could plan a meet up at the zoo sometimes..

youngmummy88
07-01-2009, 14:50
My partner and i are hoping to have a job over there by the end of this month and then be living over there by feb sometime. No sorry i do not no Margaret i dont get out much nin dysart. that is why i am wanting to start fresh when i get over there.

So can u tell me what family and kids things there are to do in yeppoon and rocky. i love getting out of the house when have the chance. One of my favourite hobbies are scrapbooking.

BeckJase
07-01-2009, 19:43
I have been to Crazy joker a couple of time, and Isabelle loves it, she plays really well with other babies too.

I'm sure we could come up with some other ideas as well, like a local pool or something.

The zoo sounds like a great idea

If either of you hear of walking groups let me know cause I'm super keen to join one of those.

gorgusjem
30-01-2009, 21:30
hi all :)

im a young mum of a beautiful draughter she has just turned one this month. i live in yeppoon however i havent lived here that long only a few months and i am lookin to find a play/ mum groups to meet new people and make some friends and for my baby girl to meet some new kids... if know of any around here can you send me some details please and thank you.

youngmummy88
30-01-2009, 21:41
hey how are you. are you liking yeppoon. i move there in 2 weeks to my new house. it would be great to meet. i no of 1 mothers group in emu park at the kindy. talk soon maree

gorgusjem
31-01-2009, 10:52
yeah im likeing being in yeppoon. it would be good to meet up one day.

youngmummy88
31-01-2009, 12:33
that is good that you are likeing yeppoon it is a lovely place. do you use facebook or msn messanger we may be able to get to no each other a bit there.

my msn is bubby_girl101@hotmail.com

gorgusjem
31-01-2009, 21:15
yeah i use facebook im on there alot and i also have msn... my msn is love_gorgus.jem@hotmail.com

halloweenmum
11-09-2009, 12:39
I have just moved to Emu Park last week. I have an 11 month old DD and I want to find some kind of play group where i can take her? I have never been to one before. I dont know anybody at all in Emu Park or QLD (i am from WA). Can anyone help? Many thanks!