View Full Version : Bub Hub Secret Santa Thank You thread
mummeeto2
08-12-2008, 17:51
Thought I'd make a thank you thread, mods can this be stickied please? Thanks
I got my pressie this afternoon, thank you Claudia! I'll have to figure out your bh name
Anyways, I got a lovely Frosty the Snowman tea light holder & some Lindt dor chocolates. They're just gorgeous! Thank you!
I'll have to put the tea light holder away for a few years till DD has learnt not to climb on the chairs and knock down everything in sight :laughing:
:xmastree:
Skittles
08-12-2008, 20:29
OHHHHH pressies are arriving. Cant wait till mine. So sick of opening my mailbox and finding boring old bills :(
hehe i know who claudia is ;)
mummeeto2
08-12-2008, 23:35
I'm thinking it's Coffee?
Skittles
09-12-2008, 11:36
Are we still going to reveal who is who when we all have recieved our secret santa gifts?
Thanks Secret Santa I received mine today...Choccies,face masks,calming stones and a bookmark :xmas:
LizzardLover
11-12-2008, 20:26
My secret santa pressie arrived today :)
I got a really nice red purse. Not a colour I would normally choose for myself so i'm glad my SS did because I really like it and cant wait to use it!!
My SS also sent something along for my daughter. A gorgeous Dora top (correct size too!) which she had to put on straight away and even took it off to eat dinner and then put it back on so it wouldnt get dirty LOL.
Thank you SS!
I'll be sending my pressie out on Saturday, sorry for the late postage but it will get there in time :noel:
BJsMummy
12-12-2008, 13:09
Thanks Secret Santa, my pressie arrived today.
I got a beautiful bag with lots of lavender bath wash, soap & creams.
Tomorrow I will be locking myself in the bathroom and letting DH deal with the kids:):)
:smiliedance:My Secret Santa came today:smiliedance:
I got a gorgeous red pendant, and a pamper pack:bee:
I lurve it...
I am not sure who it was from??? Someone in WA:laughing:
Thanks heaps SS:hugs:
I am not sure who it was from??? Someone in WA:laughing:
NCB and Melly 75 are from WA, if I'm not to mistaken ;)
Great to see, that some of the SS pressies have arrived. I'm still waiting for mine, the suspension is killing me :laughing:
NCB and Melly 75 are from WA, if I'm not to mistaken ;)
:detective::detective::detective:
Skittles
14-12-2008, 21:29
I'm still waiting for mine, the suspension is killing me :laughing:
argh i know. last week was the first week i actually walked upto the road to check the mail every day :D:D
codswallop
15-12-2008, 00:54
:noel::detective:
codswallop
15-12-2008, 18:45
yeah!!!! mine came today do i open it now or wait??????:xmas::reindeer::xmastree::snow::noel:
NibbleCurlynBub
15-12-2008, 18:48
My poor giftee.. I had something I thought was PERFECT lined up.. Turned out to be a dud. :(
So I am starting over and will sent is EXPRESS when I pick something I like enough.
Sorry. :(
My poor giftee.. I had something I thought was PERFECT lined up.. Turned out to be a dud. :(
So I am starting over and will sent is EXPRESS when I pick something I like enough.
Sorry. :(
For me, it wouldn't matter, when it arrives, as long as it does (that's the whole purpose of this thread) you don't have to send it express. Just imagine how much you pay for postage :eek:
Just my opinion though, don't want to talk for the rest..
yeah!!!! mine came today do i open it now or wait??????
Open now....
My poor giftee.. I had something I thought was PERFECT lined up.. Turned out to be a dud.
Sorry.
Aww hun, I sure what you chose is perfect, as long as it gets there before Xmas, it is problem solved.
Don't stress too much hun.
Oh and maybe it was Melly:detective: my secret santa:detective:
Open now....
Aww hun, I sure what you chose is perfect, as long as it gets there before Xmas, it is problem solved.
Don't stress too much hun.
Oh and maybe it was Melly:detective: my secret santa:detective:
Maybe :p
Maybe :p
:hugs:Thanks santa:xmas::goodvibes:
LizzardLover
15-12-2008, 23:09
I sent mine off today.... was going to sent express but cost me an arm and two legs as it was so thought "nah.... they can wait on it LOL"
It should arrive this week.
maybe1more
15-12-2008, 23:59
I send my off on friday :thumbsup: i cant wait to get mine either :goodvibes:
NibbleCurlynBub
17-12-2008, 15:41
I got mine today. :)
Still haven't found something I like enough for mine.. Will def be sending it Express, I feel awful for being so indecisive.
Rowie, it WAS perfect, but the company bailed on me. :( No choice really, I would have gone ahead with that if I could have.
NibbleCurlynBub
17-12-2008, 15:55
I know who my secret santa is! :p
Couldn't keep the secret, could you. :laughing:
Thank you, I love them. :yes: DD keeps trying to nick off with the bracelet she loves it too! :laughing:
kezzaskids
17-12-2008, 16:06
I know who my secret santa is!
Couldn't keep the secret, could you.
Thank you, I love them. :yes: DD keeps trying to nick off with the bracelet she loves it too! :laughing:
:yelclap: :D :o :noel:
RedPanda
17-12-2008, 16:18
Thank you to my lovely SS, who sent me a great diary/desktop organiser. I love it ;)
She knows who she is :)
codswallop
17-12-2008, 18:15
i couldnt take it anymore and opend mine!
how did you know i needed a new phone book and journal SS? have you been going through my drawers?:p
Do we reveal who we are????:p
maybe1more
19-12-2008, 16:21
:smiliedance: I got my S.S today whoo hooo I got some awesome real crime books!!! They are fantastic :goodvibes: im so very happy THANK YOU so very very much to my Secret Santa, i know this sounds bad, bad i cant wait for my night time so i can start reading them when my children go to bed.
I couldnt be more happier :yelclap::smiliedance::thumbsup:
LizzardLover
22-12-2008, 21:27
Ummm.... has everyone received their gifts yet? Bit worried my SS might not have got theirs yet?
Skittles
23-12-2008, 12:03
I have not gotten mine yet.
NibbleCurlynBub
23-12-2008, 12:10
Mine has been sent EXPRESS today so even if it doesn't get there by Christmas (:() it will be there at least on the next working day.
If that thing that I had organised hadn't bailed on me I would have been more than on time. I am so angry with them. :no:
LizzardLover
23-12-2008, 12:38
well I didnt send to you..... lol ;) Hoping my SS person just is busy with xmas and has received it but forgotten to post (or maybe they hate it and dont wanna say LOL) becuase I sent it last monday!!
NibbleCurlynBub
23-12-2008, 13:14
Oh you aren't mine though. :o Sorry.
kezzaskids
23-12-2008, 13:37
Ohhhh maybe it was me?? I love mine!!! Thankyou Secret Santa for my beautiful crystle tea light holder. It could have been made for me!!!
Thank you thank you!
LizzardLover
23-12-2008, 19:01
Ohhhh maybe it was me?? I love mine!!! Thankyou Secret Santa for my beautiful crystle tea light holder. It could have been made for me!!!
Thank you thank you!
*cough* glad to hear you got your pressie and liked it ;)
Skittles
23-12-2008, 20:00
I just got mine. Yay. Thank you Sectre Santa. I got a beautiful necklace. It actually goes really well with a top i bought today to wear on thursday. So thanks :) Oh it was so lovelly getting something in the mail other than bills bills and more bills.
grass is always greener
24-12-2008, 18:20
I still havent got mine yet, but thats ok. I dont mind waiting.
Also are we revealing who we had, or are we waiting??
I still havent got mine yet, but thats ok. I dont mind waiting.
Also are we revealing who we had, or are we waiting??
I did start a revealing thread;)
I got mine today :smiliedance:
Didn't think anything would have been delivered today but when we came back from lunch with the inlaws, it was on my front door.
I got 2 Coffee and 2 vanilla scented candle, as well as 2 melt bars for an oil burner (chocolate and Vanilla) and 2 boxes with fragrance oil and sticks plus additional b3 boxes with sticks.
I absolutely love it, just have to find a spot to put them up, so my terrors won't get to it :laughing:
Thank you my SS. First I thought it was NCB but then the box didn't show any signs of express mail so maybe it was maybe1more?