View Full Version : 40+ Parents/Parents to be December chat
yikes its December! :wave:
:xmas::xmastree::noel:
quitecontrary
04-12-2008, 07:49
Never a truer word spoken Tabby!!
Thought I'd better post before I lose you all.
Off to the Ob today for my 28 week appt - its getting a bit close really, this baby business.
Just popping in to say Hi. Wanted to wish you all a MERRY CHRISTMAS and a HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!:xmastree: Hope you're all fine. Been busy as usual....haven't worked up the courage to get the clomid yet (afraid of side effects).
May get brave,not sure yet.
Sorry I'm not very regular on here.
Take care everyone!
Tracey.:noel::reindeer::snow:
Mary: All the best at the app
jariah: Only side effect I had was the hot flushes and even then were bearable and mild. Not everyone gets them bad
Merry Xmas to you and your family as well xx
Us: done work for the day and went and got the cheap drinks for xmas and 2xbirthdays we have, save 50% so was a bargain and had to be done today while on special
Just need get my self some coronas for xmas :thumbsup:
Kinda quiet here so hope its just that time of yr when everyones buzzing round and all are well
Ys_Woman
04-12-2008, 22:31
Still alive this end..just got tied up getting the house ready for the bi-annual inspection. Had it on Tuesday and he couldn't find much to complain about. I needed yesterday and today to recover though..lol.
Mary: Have a great appt tomorrow. Twenty-eight weeks..wow..time is really rocking on! Are you considering having a 3D/4D scan?
Tabby: Score! Gotta love a bargain. When does your work wind up for the year..and do they do a Christmas bash? Poor dh..the Fed Govt don't do a family Christmas party..if he wants to attend the staff one it will cost him $35 bucks and no partners allowed..so he chose not to go.
Cat: How is life treating you? Got any travel plans over the xmas period? I do sort of agree with your family who think it takes more than three to be classified as a xmas gathering. When it was just Brittany and I it would have been very sad had we not been adopted by friends for Xmas day. There is something in sharing the meal with a large group.
Tracey: So there are some nasty side effects to Clomid? And to think..a friend's 15 yr old daughter was sneaking her mum's Clomid...*yoiks*. Thankfully she didn't fall pg then but she went on to have four successfully when her body was ready.
I bet the girls are all excited about Christmas. Mine certainly are. I think they finish school around the 19th this year..they are already planning out the six weeks and it sounds like I will be very busy. Are you going away over the holidays?
Rita: What are you doing for Xmas this year?
Surprisebub: Thinking of you. How are you travelling these days?
Nothing much going on around here. I have the birthing centre christmas party to attend tomorrow and will be so excited to see my midwife again and for her to see how Dane has grown.
A friend was over with her bub yesterday. He is less than two weeks younger than boybee and yet physically is so much more advanced. Dane merely sits while his friend is running around the place chasing the cat and upending everything he can get his hands on..lol. I won't leave it much past the first birthday to have Dane checked for developmental delays though. I know he is still within normal limits but it bothers me that he is so much slower than any of my others. I think his mind is sharp as a tack though.
My dad is travelling down next week to have an early Christmas with us. He has bought a karaoke machine for the kids..so things are gonna get noisy around here..lol.
I had best away and post in my birth groups forum so I can head to bed.
Hugs to all,
Amy:)
Been thinking about the clomid, spose I should just get brave....I mean if I do experience anything I spose I can just stop taking them right?
Amy: When you were mentioning Dane being physically slower, it reminded me so much of Jade (DD1). She was late to walk, always physically awkward...I don't know how to put it exactly. Ball catching was hard for her...unco-ordinated I suppose you'd say. She's not so bad now (she's 10), getting there. In the pool watch her fly though, she beat all the 10 y.o's when she was 8 y.o. (both the boys and the girls!!)
I still dont know what it is/was.
We went and saw a natural therapist of some description years ago that said it was because we lived right next door to a power station from when she was conceived to when she was almost 3y.o.
Interesting thought?!:confused:
She's doing ok that's the main thing.
DD2 was the opposite , physically amazing walked early/ on time. Really surefooted. Her chinese year she was born is the sheep/goat , she's like a mountain goat on her feet.
Doing balancing acts on her feet from heights at an early age (me terrified!!):eek:
Our school holidays start at 12pm today!:smiliedance:
We're not going anywhere, can never afford to.
I have pet sitting to do over the holidays...work I enjoy.
Time to fly,
Tracey.:xmastree::banghead:
I think its worth a try, yes you can stop any time you feel its too much hun
Amy: MY ds1 was just like that! Slow in development, he was so quiet he would quite happily just sit and play with one toy for hours and hours! His lego when older was his thing, nothing else. Everyone commented on how he wasnt social enough..didnt talk enough..walked late etc etc but look at him now?! Hes a computer technician.
His nature never really changed, nor his up and go!
hes just a easy going fella who doesnt stress or worry and loves everyone, everything is done at his pace lol
Probably the same with Dane I bet, hes just going to be a gentle boy rather than a boisterous one like so many are now
I did take him to speech pathology for a while as his speech took too long to happen but thinking back I think he would have got there in his own time anyhow
but a checkup never does any harm anyway right :thumbsup:
scored more white wood blinds for our room today, gotta love my job! worth about $300 :P
quitecontrary
05-12-2008, 17:23
Amy, I am sure that Dane has cottoned on to the fact that he is surrounded by people who will happily move him to where he wants to be!! Its hard when you see other babies the same age zooming around - but one thing I like about playgroup is watching the same kids week after week and seeing them all reach milestones at different times, and catching up.
The Ob appt went well yesterday, found out some more about hospital policy in case I end up having an elective c/s, so felt a bit better about it - just in case this bub takes after his/her big sis! Still hoping for a vbac (lets say 19 of Feb!!) but it is in the hands of the birth gods. Had the g.d test yesterday too, if I don't hear anything I've got the all clear - fingers crossed that is the case!!
On to fortnightly appts now til the real countdown weekly appts.
Didn't get to the pool today, my aqua instructor was going to be away - so I was just going to swim, then my parents invited me and G out to a morning tea thing over in the east, so we went to that, then visited my brother and his partner at their caf in bronte. So it was a lovely morning etc! G had a well earned nap though I had to wake her up before 3 so we could go and pick up the neighbourhood cousins from school. They all had fun together this afternoon, but I have a tired little one who is almost ready to start the going to bed process!
Mary: Fingers crossed you get your vbac hun!
Yes its coming up fast isnt it?!
You all setup and ready at home etc?
I know I was by now lol actually I think ours was ready by 3 months pregnancy hehe
quitecontrary
05-12-2008, 21:02
Tabby - well I suppose we are, in so much as I have no desire to buy anything new for this baby and just need to go through and wash etc what clothes we have - just!!! Actually I've been putting more thought into preparing and purchasing things for Genevieve so the baby doesn't seem to be taking over everything ie the New Bed so the bub can have the cot, the maxi rider so the bub can use the convertible car seat, and that sort-of thing!
I think that I'll probably crack and go and buy some new wondersuits and singlets and some towels, but apart from that we have so much stuff for both genders handed along from my sisters that shopping for the baby seems a bit silly really.
Then there is the double pram dilemma - which I think we do really need, but I want a Phil and Ted which are pricey so we're just thinking about it. Maybe the january sales will make a difference there.
Oh yes, and I want a new car, which I think will really be on hold for ages!!! Well, a new old car that is! Maybe the in-laws will come to the party, but I doubt it! Dh will probably turn around in Jan and say its time we got one, and we'll find what we want!
Amy - I don't think we'll be getting a 3D scan done, I enjoy looking at ultrasounds when I'm having one done but have little desire to look at the pics afterwards. They kind-of weird me out, strange I know.
Cathrine
06-12-2008, 12:39
Hello Ladies,
Hi Amy - have a look at this link. It covers developmental milestones which are just a guide. Apparently my mother had my brother to every doctor on the planet because he wouldn't crawl and one day when he was nearly 2, he just got up and started walking. He never crawled at all, but was chatting like a parrot about 5 minutes after he was born so don't stress about them. Everyone's different. How's Brittany?
http://www.community.nsw.gov.au/docswr/_assets/main/documents/par_development.pdf
Hi Mary - I can't believe the time has gone so quickly, are you still feeling well and what is a vbac? A friend of mine is pregnant, but not telling her 5 year old daughter. She's recently started having tantrums because she wants a baby of her own and there will be a spectacular dummy spit when she finds out mummy is having one - lol.
Hi Tabby - I'd never leave your job! It's legendary. Have you got all your plans organised now?
My cycle may have to be cancelled because I don't think my body will do what it's meant to before the 19th Dec when the clinic closes. I'll have some idea on Thursday after a blood test and scan, but I'm not feeling too confident.
Still fending off all good natured requests for Christmas, but I'm not talking to my mother at the moment so perhaps it might be a good idea unless there's a thaw here - lol.
No real plans for Christmas, probably just catching up with friends for coffee and a natter. I'll only take about 10 days off. There are massive changes at work which I suspect I'm not going to like so I'll keep my leave up my sleeve in case I have a tantrum and go on another holiday - sigh.
Hope you all have a lovely weekend
Cat
:goodvibes:
quitecontrary
06-12-2008, 17:55
Cat - vbac is a vaginal birth after caesarean - so there you go! I had to laugh about your friend and her five year old daughter - I wouldn't be rushing to tell a 5 year old either. The fall from the Only Child Pedestal for that child will be a harsh one.
Will you please go and get a course of needles and pins to get your "stuff" sorted and your body ready for this baby!
I am sure you will sort things out with your mum in the next little while, and you'll have a lovely day with your parents
We had a lovely afternoon out today. G didn't get enough sleep last night and was throwing herself to the floor by 10am. When she announced at 10.30 that she was going sleeping and climbed into bed, we said great, got her the required soft toys and dummy and left her to it. So she got a good sleep in before we went out to lunch!! Went to a friends place and all G's cousins were there so they had a great old time together, then we all headed down to the beach for a swim which was also lovely. I think we have a tired little girl - she is back in bed already.
Ys_Woman
10-12-2008, 16:09
Sorry for being so quiet..just don't seem to have the time to devote to all the groups I belong to..but I do think about you all and pop in and read.
Mary: Sounds like you have been really thoughtful in getting Genevieve set up so she won't feel ousted when bub comes..and that isn't so far away now:yes:. Last trimester..woohooo!
I so hope you get the vbac you want.
I understand what you mean about the 3D scans..when we were watching ours I thought bub was deformed as the pic on the screen looked like it was melting as the technician moved the wand around. It was reassuring when she stayed in the one spot and the pic became clear. Regardless, I was so glad I did it..such new technology and my last bub.
Beach?? What's that? lol. It's a real pain being so far from the coast but we are planning a trip over there during the hols. Must be lovely to live really close. Bet your dh loves it too, coming from a place where they have pebbles on their beach rather than sand..lol.
Tabby: Hey gorgeous..got all your xmas shopping organised? I agree with Cat..I would keep that employer..they sound like the old fashioned ones who genuinely care. So do you think Miss Katie is more aware of Christmas this year? I just love the wide eyed expressions of little ones when looking at the lights etc. Can't wait til Dane is at that age.
Have you plans to go away over the hols?
Cat: You poor thing..can't you have a talk to your body and have it be ready when you need it to be? lol. It does sound so frustrating..but hang in there hon..if this has been your dream for some time then you just have to stick to it. I bawl my eyes out when I see couples on the IVF/Adoption/Insemination shows achieve their dream..and usually end up having triplets..lolol.
So what do your mum and dad make of it all? Are they modern thinkers?
Rita: Where have you disappeared to lovey?
Tracey: Have you started the Clomid yet? I guess almost everything we take these days has the risk of side effects..yikes, I read the leaflet that came with the mini-pill and wanted to write my will then and there..lol. Thankfully though most of the stuff on there is such a rarity but I guess they have to forewarn ppl.
Yeah, I don't really get why Dane is slow to his milestones..he started getting onto all fours today though :smiliedance: so there is hope we will see some forward crawling in the near future.
I am guessing the gymnastics would be a good thing for Jade then? I read that trampolining is one of the best activities for children both for physical and mental development. I am buying the kids one for Xmas so might give Dane a little bounce too..lol.
Hugs to anyone I have missed. Seems to have gone really quiet in here.
:wave:to Maria, Surprisebub, Lesley..and anyone else who hasn't posted in ages.
Ys_Woman
10-12-2008, 16:12
P.S. Cat: Brittany is well thanks hon. She moved to the next town and instantly got a job at the local service station. She wants to come home for xmas so I offered us to pay it *eek*..I was thinking around $300 but it is going to be more like double that. She wants to bring her new pup with her but dh says no and I agree. Hope she takes the news well.
Hugs for asking,
quitecontrary
10-12-2008, 18:09
Amy - am so pleased to hear that Brittany has a new job in deepest darkest QLD - I was kind-of imagining that she was back in the Nations Capital. Your little ones are going to love love love their trampoline - I'd been thinking about getting a small-ish one for G as I know she would just adore it. We shall see, her birthday is just in time for the January sales, and you never know, the in-laws might cough up the dosh.
Everything is fine here, dh is in the process of putting G to bed and there is far too much conversation coming from that room! She has been so funny lately, she keeps going on about tummys, and all sorts of things come out of her mouth. We went and picked up dh from work, and actually went up to his office for the first time in soooo long, she was running around chattering to people, introducing her Daddy and that kind of thing!
Suppose I should go in and give her a quick goodnight kiss and cuddle!
Mary, your weekend photos are just lovely! G really is a beauty! so cute.
amy: glad dd seems to be settling in where ever she goes, she will look back later and be happy of the travel she has done
what sort of pup did she get?
cat: yes I think plans are all done lol but everytime i stop to think there is always more!
am just trialing little quiches for kates big day for part of the party food
puff pastry in the patty cake tin with quiche mix with bacon and cheese :thumbsup:
should be yummy!
menu so far: little hot dogs, quiches, mini pizzas and fairy bread of course! party pies and sausage rolls too.
that menu will grow between now and then am sure lol
uhoh got to run, she up form nap!
Cathrine
11-12-2008, 22:17
Hello Ladies,
Hi Mary - I think I've deleted Naomi's number. Would you send it to me again please and I promise to see her in the new year. Can't wait for those needles..... Thank you for the vbac definition. Isn't there somewhere on bubhub with a listing? I'm sure I've seen other members talk about it. Glad you're well.
Hi Amy - Had a scan this morning and the nurses were quite optimistic which surprised me a bit so I have to go back Monday and if they like the look of my gizzards (lol) they will transfer on Thursday. Yet another disease to make up for work. It will get to the point where people won't get in the lift with me.
My father initially liked the idea, but has gone completely cold with it, so he prefers to be kept in the dark and get updates from Mum. Mum has always been a bit horrified about it and it emerged over several conversations that she doesn't know how to tell her family if it does happen. Very conservative. On the other hand, she's already telling me what school junior will go to and what days she's available to babysit. She's a nut.
Hi Tabby - After reading your menu I was instantly hungry and did a raid on the fridge and found a strawberry cupcake - no doubt I'll be shot in the morning when it's discovered missing, but happy tummy now!
Cat
lol Cat, hope you didnt get into trouble for the cupcake :P
Men are such weird creatures arent they! So hard to understand, Maybe its all just the medical side of things hes pretending to not be interested in? and once it becomes a reality that will change am sure.
DH got me a early xmas pressie! My camera broke so he got me a new one, a canon compact one too and heaps better than the old.
Theres some new pics of katie on my online album of her new camera " cheesy" smile
its hilarious! Just click on my sig :thumbsup:
quitecontrary
13-12-2008, 12:24
Hahaha - Vicky - Genevieve does something very similar but we call it "Big smile!!", when we say that to her she crinkles up her whole face in this very silly grin. You do have to love them!!
Cat - will find Naomi's number and pm it to you soon. Good luck with your bod doing what its meant to, you could have some really big news for us in the new year eh? The definitions list of commonly used abbreviations is in the FAQ tab at the top of the user panel thing. If that makes any sense to you I'm doing well!!
We are off for a picnic this afternoon for my Dad's birthday - I can't believe we're having decent weather today after such rain yesterday here. But thats Sydney for you, almost entirely unpredictable at any time of year.
G is, I hope, napping. She has been carrying on like a cut snake when it comes to bedtime these days, climbing in and out of bed, moving things around in her delirious state.
Went and had a cut and colour yesterday, and boy do I feel better for it!! My hairdresser has moved to a new salon, and the lighting is extremely flattering, makes a change from the usual time I spend checking out flaws to be sitting there thinking I look good!!
Anyway I think I shall go and nap too!
Ys_Woman
17-12-2008, 16:30
Sorry gals, quick post and run:
Dh has taken the car for the big service today *thank you charitable government for giving us the money*.
The kids got their report cards today and after reading them I confirmed that they will be celebrating Christmas this year, complete with presents:D. They did me proud..oh, and themselves too of course..hehehe (living vicariously). Beats the days of hanging my head while Brittany's teacher ranted on and on about how hopeless she was and moaning, "After all I've done for her!"
Does anyone else with older kids find their stomach in a knot as they open the report envelope?
Dane is doing well..starting to get up on his hands and knees now and just loves being stood up against furniture..grabbing at the first remote he sees..lol.
Had his santa pic taken..he didn't even cry thankfully:http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/Amypendragon/AmySPublicAlbum?authkey=TbxMpDl92t4#52784920344502 65666
Still gearing up for Xmas..so much more to do. Dad and his g/f came recently for an early xmas but we won't have family here on the day..just a few friends. Got a bit worried when dad gave us his fairly new camcorder when we said we were thinking of buying one.. and gave me a fairly pricey ruby necklace (as shown in the papers of authenticity and valuation)..he usually gets us chocolates or something similar. Am worried he is feeling his age IYKWIM.
How is everyone else going with xmas preparations?
Best dash..boybee is singing from his cot.
Hugs,
Amy
Cathrine
17-12-2008, 18:28
Hello Ladies,
Hi Vicki - Dad's perfect when it comes broken bones and concussion, but put female plumbing into the equation and he becomes deaf, dumb and blind. Well done on the early pressies!
Hi Amy - Dane's photo is gorgeous and he's the fluffliest Santa I've ever seen! Is Brittany home yet?
Hi Mary - lift off minus 18 hours - lol. At approximately 1.30pm tomorrow, I will be pregnant. The trick will be how long for. Interesting times.
Better scat, navel gazing awaits !
Cat
Ys_Woman
17-12-2008, 22:04
At approximately 1.30pm tomorrow, I will be pregnant. The trick will be how long for. :fingerscrossed:hopefully nine and a half months, then a pain-free birth of the perfect baby who will become the perfect toddler/child/teen who will get extra rich and look after you in utter luxury :) ..am hoping that from Dane too..hehehe.
Good luck for tomorrow Cat.
Brittany isn't answering my messages about cash or trip home..*darn that wicked woman*. Will let you know when I know..lol.
Oh Cat, how exciting!!!!!! will be here with you in thoughts hun, and in the hopes of a perfect 9month pregnancy to follow :hugs:
lol yep, your dad sounds just like mine for sure lol
Amy; Bet she rings last minute in a rush as they usually do lol
Only 2 weeks off here, so no away trips :(
The first week involves ds1 and kates bdays and xmas! so will fly by am sure.
lots of swimming pool and play centres etc for katie and i tho. plan to make as much of the us time as can!
mary: LOL @ G at the office, she sounds quite the little character
hope everyones well. hi to everyone else but just home work and am hot as!
till later
Cathrine
19-12-2008, 06:44
Thank you for your good wishes. The transfer was fantastic - nowhere near the horror of the second one and better than the first. Actually better than a pap smear so I wandered out of the clinic a lot happier than when I wandered in.
I was having a chat to a clairvoyant the other day and she had a picture of the embryos as a couple of jumping beans. Somehow I now have the image of Mexican jumping beans with moustaches wearing big hats and clicking their fingers and dancing around the place. Hmmm.
Amy - you might be off the hook with Brittany...
Better scat to work. Take care and I'll see you later.
Cat
quitecontrary
19-12-2008, 18:25
Cat - pleased to hear the transfer went well!! How exciting!!
Everything is fine here, I have a chatterbox daughter who is a hoot most of the time. We went to the christmas bash at my brother and sil's cafe this afternoon, and she had a great time eating pizza and chips ie crisps, and running around!
I want to get our tree up tonight so I think G needs to go to bed asap! Dh keeps saying this to her, but she keeps saying "a bit more" in relation to anything else really!!
Lol Mary, our response for eveything is " tomorrow"
so funny arent they!
Cat: Hugs hun! Heres to a safe/happy and wonderful 9 months to stay nice and cosy and grow beautifully in there for your little beans! :hugs:
busy busy! DS1' turns 27 today so have a family bbq to prep for.
It starts! Katies on wednesday too, with full on Dora everywhere hats/cups/plates/tablecloth/napkins lol
xmas day here with my family and off to Gingin Boxing day for dh's side
my first week holidays will fly by!
Cathrine
20-12-2008, 20:02
Hi Mary - has G settled into her new bed? Or is there far too much activity and fun outside her bedroom and that's why you have the 'a bit more' itis - lol. And are you and Al a bit slack not to have the tree up yet...... Is there tree etiquette? haha.
Hi Vicki - with two kids having birthdays in the same week, I'd have to be asking is your birthday or some such in February/March perhaps... Hope you have a great BBQ today and a Dora explosion for Katie.
I'm biting the bullet and going to be one of those annoying people queued outside the shops tomorrow before they open. I've decided that everyone is getting everything from this one department store and if I forget anyone, I'll raid parked cars on the way out.
Cat
Ys_Woman
21-12-2008, 08:33
Sick sick sick..quick post then bed.
Thurs night I came down with gastro ..Dane got hit by a nasty cold the same day, and Lachlan got the gastro on Friday arvo (he is uncanny.. his illnesses always wait til Friday after school to hit:yes:).Thinking of trying solids today but not particularly hungry..still feeling weak. Poor Dane is choked up and miserable..and now hubby, our carer for these days (who gave up his work mini golf function to nurse us) is starting to get the throat and cough. :gloomy:
Just gotta be better for Christmas!!!
Hope everyone else is keeping well. Disinfect your screen after reading.
Oh Amy you poor poor thing! what a bad time to get ill, that gastro is a shocker too!
Hope everyone is feeling much better soon and in time to enjoy xmas. masses of :hugs: for you all xx
lol Cat, all the best shopping, hope you get what you need.
Nope, not jan/feb but 3 in august! dh's 16th mine and ds2 on the 19th, so august is another big month here
am annoyed at ils again, lol
they attended ds1's bday bbq but didnt even get him a card..like wth? I(same with ds2 back in august) Had a talk to dh about how I feel that my boys are not considered family and how its alienating me and them. Dont they realise that my boys are my life to? blooming hell, inlaws are the pits.
I wouldnt attend someones bday without at least a card! and thats not related!
My boss's got him a repco gift card, so if they can how come so called family cant..
sorry, whinge over.
xxx tired today after all the rich food! dh and ds1 who work same company but different branch are off to go kart racing at the speedway later for thier xmas work do lol
yes..all men who are still kids at heart lol
Cathrine
22-12-2008, 19:11
Amy - you poor thing. Are you all feeling any better?
Hi Vicky - Only forgot one thing. Unfortunately it was the Christmas cards so I expect to have them arrive New Year.... again... I think the credit crunch is alive and well. No problems parking or queueing so I'm not sure where all the Christmas shoppers are.
When in doubt - ditch the rellies!
Hi Mary - hope you're getting tubby.
Cat
Ys_Woman
22-12-2008, 20:08
Feel like cr4p. Spent all night at hospy again with boybee. No oxygen this time just ventolin and steroids..and they want me to find a Paed so we can get an asthma/bronch plan in place.:gloomy:. So hoping to avoid that..but what can you do.
He has lost a little weight according to the scales at the hospital..only a hundred or so grams but I can see it. Wanna get some more condition on him. He still isn't crawling, isn't walking etc..but he wants to stand all the time now and if we stand him up against furniture he happily cruises (bit awkwardly but gets there..and gets to the remotes that's for sure..lol). He can hang there for ages before falling to his bum/knees. He is just starting to grip our clothes or the furniture above his head and try hard to pull himself up. I have stopped worrying about his milestones for the moment because of that..can see it is coming.
Hubby still crook with same cold as Dane. Lachie and I on the mend but Selia just coming down with gastro today *yuk*. I have rung our xmas guests and put off our get together til the week after...I literally worry I won't be able to stomach the cooking:yes:. Not to worry..will still have a great day, just very quiet.
Got the kids a trampoline and it is stashed in the garage. Sorting out the treasures hidden in the top of my wardrobe tonight (things I squirrelled away all year)..just checking I am giving a fairly even amount to each.
Sent off all my cards and parcels *woohoo* so ppl will actually get their pressies b4 xmas this year..lol.
Cat: am keeping my fingers tightly crossed.:fingerscrossed:..will be back in to check if you have posted in the next week.
Tabby: :hugs:Luv ya gal! One day east and west shall meet I hope.
Mary: Have a sensational last xmas with your little core family of three as next year it will be four. Gotta say..the more you have the better it is.
Rita: miss you posting lovey..hope you are all well and you, your dh and the girls have a brill xmas.
Hugs to all I didn't get to, and to those whom we have lost along the way like Surprisebub and Maria etc..
If you/or I don't get back in before the big day HAVE A VERY MERRY XMAS AND A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR.
Hugs,
Oh Amy my sweet & Poor Dane ! Hope you get the pead app quick and then hopefully less worrisome to follow.
Hugs to Selia too and your having to make xmas a bit quieter. Im sure your guest will have appreciated the non passing of that unwelcome gift of gastro! remember few weeks back when we all had it? I have NEVER been so ill in my life! So lots of hugs your way hun for all of yous and hope it doesnt get any further than dd.
Hope your feeling better soon too hun!
Cat: lol least you get cards albeit late..I gave up years ago as I did them all, enveloped em up and they would lay forgotten in my bag lol
for yrs I did that!
hmmm dont worry..the ditching isnt far off. Im having a really hard time getting this out of my head...its eating away at me. I know I need just say well bugga them but yer i think its hard cos it hurts...
oh and I think Im suffering really bad PMS! no af for 3 months I think its going to wrap it all into one..lol look out everyone here.
am now 8dpo
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatesBday#5282811409338501138
This was this morning..will pop more up tonight after the b'day celebrations are over
Ys_Woman
24-12-2008, 17:10
:party:HAPPY 2nd BIRTHDAY KAITLYN:party:
With love,
Amy and Dane.
Ys_Woman
24-12-2008, 17:12
and A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL.
:hugs::hugs::hugs:
quitecontrary
24-12-2008, 17:48
We have just got back from our first family camping mini-break and it was fantastic!
Genevieve is still having her late afternoon sleep, and I think it might be a marathon that takes her through til Christmas Morning!!!
I am so EXCITED!!! This is our first Christmas at home with our little girl, and it is just so nice to be here!!
I hope everyone has a safe holiday time!!!
:xmastree:Merry Christmas to All, and best wishes for a wonderful 2009:babydust2::xmas:
Thanks Amy! xxx
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO EVERYONE!!!!
Cathrine
26-12-2008, 13:16
Hello Ladies,
Hope you had a fantastic Christmas and are catching up with family and friends.
Hope you and and yours are feeling better Amy.
I've just woken from a chocolate induced coma. Will have to go to the sales to buy elasticised pants...
Take care all.
Cat
:xmas:
Ys_Woman
27-12-2008, 09:55
Mary: Glad you survived the camping and had a blast. What did Genevieve make of Christmas?
Cat: lol@the elasticised pants. Hope you need maternity pants shortly:D.
Tabby: How did Miss Katie enjoy her 3rd Christmas?
Hope everyone had a very happy Christmas:smiliedance:. We barely ate here and dh spent xmas day in bed. So much fun.. The kids loved their pressies..couldn't get the trampoline together in the dark on xmas eve so we gave up at midnight..but next day dh managed to get it together easily in the light of day *woohoo*..takes up half the backyard though..lol.
Noticed as I was feeding Dane this morning that he has a new tooth all the way through:eek:(bottom right)..it is up far enough that it must have been through for a few days but I didn't see it til now. Could be the reason for his recent cold.
We are off to the piccies today to see Bedtime Stories.
Hugs to all.
Cat: I have a pair of those pants just for emergency! They are great for my "fat" days lol Them and a BIG baggy tshirt :P
Amy: Oh dear.. That blasted gastro! Sorry to hear it spoiled the day . lol @ setting up trampoline in the dark. glad it got finished in the end.
wow Dane is getting those teeth fast now!
Katie loved her 3rd xmas Amy! So did I, my 1st with her and 1st with my "husband" hehe
By xmas Katie had worked out this unwrapping presents caper to a fine art. Her bday she was a little..." what is going on?" stunned but by xmas morning she was enjoying this presents thing lol
Oh and father crissy ate all his bikkies and drank the milk?!!! and he filled her stocking! She was amazed.
well, suppose I better make a move? Am stuck in holiday mode here and finding it hard to do much lol.
pfttt one day of sitting around wont hurt :)
quitecontrary
27-12-2008, 11:01
Hello my dears!
We are back from the beach and both G and dh are already having naps!! Just as well as I think we are expected at my little sisters place some time after 2.
We had a lovely Christmas day - G had no idea what it was all about but was very happy - which is her usual mode of being really!! The kids all got ridiculously spoilt at my parents place with all their pressies - I don't think I've ever seen my parents lounge room so full of gifts. Us adults did pretty well too.
We have been skype-ing the English relos this morning and yesterday - G loves talking on the "puter" and has a handle on all the relos over there's names, which is exceedingly cute as you can imagine. My mil has had a chest infection (she has emphesyma - spelling?) but seems to be on the mend, which is a relief.
I think thats the general news for now!
I hope you're all doing well.
Hi Mary! hah Katie was the same as G, all happy but really no idea yet what all the fuss is about.
She did master the unwrapping by xmas day though lol
Amy: Hope you and family are feeling better hun xx
Not much happening here, been food shopping while DH home as its heating up during the week and I hate shopping when hot, hot car etc~!
Kates been in her pool that we scored last summer for $15! she loved it!
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily#5284662014753028370
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily#5284662050014499298
shes worn out and down for nap early today also as shes still got a head cold the poor love.
Ys_Woman
01-01-2009, 08:57
Happy New Year lovely ladies. May 2009 bring you much happiness.
:party::party::party:
With love,
quitecontrary
02-01-2009, 15:42
Happy New Year to you all!!!
Trust its been kind to you so far - all two days of it!
All is well here, unfortunately I can't say the same for the English branch of our family. MIL is in hospital with cellulitise in both legs. I hope she has a good rest (she is the carer for FIL who has alzimers and dementia and walks with 2 sticks) and gets better soon. I think I will be sending DH off after the 12 of January (G's birthday) for a quick visit.
We spent NYE at my parent's, and just came back an hour or so ago - lovely time!
Cathrine
02-01-2009, 19:17
Happy New Year!
It's official - I now have fat wrists and my watch clasp keeps breaking open and I'm still eating chocolates...
Hi Vicki - I love the photos of Katie in her pool. A good way to start the new year.
Hi Mary - what does this mean for your MIL's legs? I've never heard of it. Glad you had a lovely Christmas and New Year.
Hi Amy - how are all your 'patients' - feeling better?
I had a couple of days away with some girlfriends and we had a lovely time. I now only have 24 hours to figure out how to win a chunk of the $30M lottery tomorrow night to avoid going back to work on Tuesday. I think I'll suck on a chocolate while I ponder...
Hope you're all well.
Ciao for now
Cat
quitecontrary
02-01-2009, 19:32
Cat - Lord to your wrists!!! Get your watch band adjusted and don't give up on chocolate!! Glad to hear you had a nice time away. Cellulitis is an inflammation of the layer of the skin I suppose where that cellulite hangs around, it is quite serious apparently. She thought her legs were swollen as a side effect of the chest infection (not a possibility according to my Nurse mum) but its another infection so she is on intravenous anti biotics, apparently septacemia (however you spell it) is the big issue. So I am going to be packing Dh's bags very soon I think, as whatever happens he needs to go and see her before this baby comes I feel. He doesn't want to talk about it but once we get G's birthday over and done with I think it will be a case of Heathrow here I come for him.
By the way Ms Cat - we must be due for an announcement of some kind or other soon!! Whats happening there??
Ys_Woman
03-01-2009, 06:31
Tabby: Awesome pool for $15! And doesn't Miss Katie look thrilled to be in it. :hugs: to you and yours for the new year.
Mary: I hope your MIL makes a full recovery. She must be worried about her hubby while she is in hospital but probably good she is getting a break so she can heal. Hope your dh speeds over and back before bub makes an appearance. Wow..that time is rushing up fast:yelclap:.
Cat: So is it good quality chocolate you are munching? I think Ferrero Rocher, Lindt, Guylian and Bouchee are all necessary to a balanced diet:D. Yum!
I hate to burst your bubble about tonight's draw but another mum in my Dec07 group reckons she has the winning ticket and then Brittany told me she does too and is not willing to split the $30M (selfish girl). We are still going to buy a ticket today..but just as a charitable donation to the George Tattersalls fund;) Good luck!!
So how are you feeling lovely?
We are clawing our way back to health..with a few lapses here and there. Totally over the gastro though and trying hard to use up all the meats that were cooked on Xmas Eve but not eaten...being very creative: meat lovers pizza, ham and potato patties etc.
Did nothing spectacular on NYE..hubby didn't even open the expensive scotch I bought him for xmas and I didn't have my usual glass of Bailey's. We woke the kids just before midnight (at their request) and did the countdown with them but they were half asleep and went straight back to bed. They didn't remember it by morning and were accusing us of not waking them..lol. Saw the local fireworks over the rooftops then went to bed.
So of course it is January and I am considering my resolutions. They are the same every year: lose weight, exercise more, give up smoking. Hoping to knock them over this year.
Anyone else got any resolutions?
Best away. I am the only one up currently. Gave Dane a bottle at 6am and he went straight back to sleep. So the house is dead quiet..until Selia wakes shortly that is..lol.
Hugs to all,
Cathrine
03-01-2009, 10:21
Hello Ladies,
I can just about say morning all, because I've only just rolled out of bed. My hours are completely out of whack from playing up for the last few days. The trick will be to wean myself off the afternoon nana naps before going back to work. Not a good look being caught curled up under my desk.
Mary - that sounds really nasty. I'd be booting dh out the day straight after G's birthday. Hope all goes well.
I went to the pathologist yesterday for the test, but they had shortened holiday hours so I missed them. I'm off again this morning, but I already know the result - hence the boozy NYE...
Hi Amy - good to see that you're all getting better. However, if Brittany was my daughter - she would have a limited life span. Who couldn't share $30M !!!
Any hoo, off for another needle - joy! Take care.
Cat
Ys_Woman
03-01-2009, 12:07
:flowerz:BIG PROUD MUMMY MOMENT:flowerz:
just gotta share this one:
http://picasaweb.google.com/Amypendragon/AmySPublicAlbum?authkey=TbxMpDl92t4#52868709128584 96962
quitecontrary
03-01-2009, 12:20
Amy - lovely vid!! How wonderful!
Cat: :hugs: for the result hun.
Amy: Loving the video! so cute and what a clever fella.
Mary; Hope mil gets that rest and feels better soon xx
nothing much here, been very busy and just home from visit for the weekend to il's, was nice, all went to the local pool both yesterday and today..i lathered the cream on but still got burnt shoulders :(
anyhow must go pack
will get back on tomorrow, back to work Tuesday
xx to all
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=3386534#post3386534
see yous there
quitecontrary
09-01-2009, 17:50
I'll just give this a bump - didn't realise we had a new thread, just thought things were quiet with us fabulous and forty(ish) mums!!