View Full Version : Jan 07 Mums December Chatter

DramaQueen
02-12-2008, 09:30 AM
New thread :)

Cat13
02-12-2008, 01:22 PM
December already! And unlike most of you who seem very organised I've not done any xmas shopping, put up any xmas decorations or written any xmas cards. Although our xmas will hopefully just be nice and small - having our own xmas just the 3 of us this year rather than travelling here there and everywhere and the family have all agreed no need to go overboard on pressies. I figure Cameron is still young enough to be happy with almost anything wrapped up in shiny paper (he does have his playhouse as a big ticket item if DH gets around to putting it up in time!). As for the tree, DH has an obsession with having a real one every year so usually done at the last minute but I'm really not confident we'll be able to find one up here in the tropics. On special at target at the moment and am tempted to just get one - less messy, doesn't attract creepy crawlies and won't make me sneeze.

Sammy - LOL at the "surrounded by boy bits" phrase alongside your avatar. All the best for getting some rest between the cake decorating and mothering.

Cordelia - 36 weeks is alot better than what you thought you were looking at few weeks ago. Hope bub gets to bake even longer (although could mean an arrival during the festive season!)

Gone blank on what other PMs I was going to do but hi to all.

Might get a start on those xmas cards!

3Divas&me
02-12-2008, 04:42 PM
Tabby- dd1 will be 8 in January- so I guess the time was coming.

Good to hear from you again Cordelia:wave:

Xmas shopping went ok today- did not get much really of what I needed- really need to go with a list as I got there and went blank- but managed to buy some more stocking fillers and myself some shoes and dh some shorts- so not too bad:laughing:

Dh painted Phoebes room today- looks a pretty colour- will post a pic when I get it all back to normal.

2s'nuff
03-12-2008, 09:48 AM
Cordelia...great to hear all is going well. I'd be pushing to go longer before your CS. Sounds like the OB doesn't want to get his hands dirty over Christmas. If there's no real reason why bub should come at 36 weeks, then make him hold off until at least 38 weeks.
Cat...plastic trees have their advantages.
3Divas...yes, a shopping list is a good idea. Maybe you'll get more for the kids next time:rolleyes::laughing:.
Strawberry...got the camper trailer? Many arguments setting it up:p?

Christmas...Cards??? that's something I have to start soon. Have wrapped most of the pressies. Only got my nieces to go - still have to get a DVD. And the bikes can just stay hidden in the shed until the kids have gone to bed Christmas Eve. We'll pick them up just ebfore DH flies out as there's less chance of DD1 seeing them then.
Have both trees up now. Second is looking a bit bare still as DD1 had a hissy fit yesterday morning, which resulted in no tree decorating last night as punishment. Will take some photo's once complete.
Lots of cooking to do this weekend - it's the start of the Christmas cookies. I have a Christmas Cookie Tree to attempt this year, though haven't decided when.

Have a great day,
Lisa

Tabby
03-12-2008, 10:27 AM
2snuff. my your keen, all store brought cookies etc for me lol
Any chance you found the brownie recipe?..yum!

only very quick as off to work shortly
ds2 went really well! he liked it too which is a plus lol

and a pay rise for me in jan! Up $2 a hr!
very happy indeed

uhoh got to run!
back tonight for more personals

Strawberry_Shortcake
03-12-2008, 12:59 PM
:wave: Everyone and wow December already :eek:

2s’nuff – The camper trailer pick up went smoothly and no arguments yet with the setting up. You sure you want my list of items for the trailer? I’ll warn you its long :laughing:. Could you please email me the recipes for the yoyo biscuits and the chocolate slice that was ever soooo yummy on Sunday.

Cordelia – Lovely to her from you. The photos on FB of Caitlin and her party were great. She looked like she enjoyed her special day very much. All the best with bub in the next coming weeks.

3Divas – I try and have my Christmas list written up by June so when the bargains come I get them lol. Good luck with your Christmas shopping.

Cat – No Christmas tree up this year either. Think my mum was planning to put one up just for the kids.

Busy busy busy here. Have to start packing suitcases and have started buying things for the camper. Forever adding things onto the list. T1 had his post op check up yesterday and the dr said he’s got perfect hearing. Which I’m really pleased with at the moment. Next check up is in a year’s time. Had my last bubhub met with the lovely Perthies on Sunday :(. It was a lovely day and it was great to see all the kids getting on so well. Besides T1 having a :hissy: fit because it was time to go home but he wanted to stay and play longer. T1 saw Santa yesterday and was happy to point him out but as for going up to him, he wouldn’t have a bar of it. Might try and get Santa photos done at my parents place.

I’ve just put the 2 little ones down for their naps, so now it’s time for me to get other stuff organised while they are sleeping. Seems to be the only time I can get things done these days.

Kelxx

2s'nuff
03-12-2008, 02:02 PM
Tabby & Strawberry...recipes are coming. Just have to remember to bring them in to work as it's the only time I get to do anything for myself.
Strawberry...Yes, email me the list please. Then email me when you get to QLD with a list of the things you forgot:p.
Tabby...:smiliedance:for DS2 at work

Lisa

3Divas&me
03-12-2008, 08:24 PM
Popping in to say howdy!:wave:

Busy day sorting out Phoebs room- the wardrobe was full of random stuff that I had to go through and clear out to make way for her- looks pretty good now.

Bridget is saying so much more now- she is quite funny- everything she does not like atm is Poo or stink stink- so funny. I really enjoy this age- they are just so sweet.

Xmas is coming up fast- 2snuff- whats the xmas cookies you are doing?

Tabby- woohoo on the payrise- every dollar counts:thumbsup:

Strawberry- when do you leave for QLD? How long have you been in WA?

Better go off to bed- work tomorrow- I am decorating bday cakes with year 9- that time of year again- the food for special occasions unit:rolleyes:

Cat13
:wave: T1 saw Santa yesterday and was happy to point him out but as for going up to him, he wouldn’t have a bar of it.

Cameron was exactly the same. We were walking past just as Santa was opening for business and no queue yet so thought it might be a good opportunity even though I hadn't planned on santa pics this year. But although he waved and smiled from a distance as we got closer he had his arms around my neck in a stranglehold. Maybe next year!

tired*mummy
:smiliedance: happy that its december. I love this time of year. Not just for christmas & the girls b'days but just love all the stuff in the shops, the food, the fireworks everywhere & just that its the end of a year & we can start fresh in the new year.

Strawberry - Great to hear about T1 hearing... :yelclap:
Tabby - Yay for the pay rise!

DD1 concert went really well. We are really proud of her & are just about to re-enrol her for next year & probably DD2 aswell. It was very busy & long but we had a great time & so did DD1. I pick up the dvd of the shows on Friday so DD1 will see it all for the first time. I have uploaded a few pics on facebook if anyone wants to have a look.
Finally getting over my tonsilitis too. Was really ill on monday. Body was aching all over & had a high temp so finally got antibiotics. Feeling heaps better now, so its back into things. Catching up on all the housework. My mum watched Sierra & DD2 on sunday while we were at the concerts & she did all my washing for me, which was great but now i have HEAPS of ironing to get thru.
We have DD2 kinder concert tomorrow night... should be really cute. I keep asking her what they are singing etc & all she says is 'i dont know' :laughing: Should be good for a giggle.

Tabby
03-12-2008, 09:16 PM
tiredmummy: glad your feeling better with some medication. had that from 21 to 32 twice a yr so know how it feels!

3divas: happy cooking tomorrow

cat/strawberry: am yet to meet santa this year so will be very interested in response here.
am foretelling no way hozay from kate! lol

ds2 went really well again today and so far they like him and he likes the job so its looking positive for all

have been getting very emotional for xmas since realization its my first real one celebrating with katie
predicting here also that there will be tears a plenty xmas morning here lol

b'day is almost prepped, lots of Dora plates/napkins/cake/candles etc etc etc on their way from ebay shop. :yelclap: shes going to LOVE it. i ask her anything about bday and she just says dora!
pressie? dora!
how many candles? dora!
how old will you be? dora!
lol

2s'nuff
04-12-2008, 09:16 AM
Tired...LOL at 'Don't know'. I'm sure she will remember some of the words when it counts.
3Divas...Cookies this year: Choc Chip & Macadamia, Coffee Toblerone, Shortbread and if I find anything else that looks yummy.
Tabby...hope DS continues enjoying the work.

Finished decorating the 2nd tree last night. have taken some photo's so will try and post them later.

Have a great day!
Lisa

2s'nuff
04-12-2008, 10:34 AM
(New) Big tree
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2479.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2479.jpg)

Small tree
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2474.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2474.jpg)

Big tree at night - 440 lights
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2438.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2438.jpg)

3Divas&me
04-12-2008, 04:04 PM
Yum 2snuff- must share those recipes- esp the toblerone one- sounds awesome!!! Great photos too of your tress- whats behind 2 of them? Do just extraly love xmas?:laughing::xmastree:

Tabby- lol Dora!- We are Wiggles or Iggle- for iggle piggle!

Cat- thinking my 2 will be the same with santa this year- giving the photos a go on the weekend.

Cakes at school went good today- some were great- some not so great! ITS ALL FUN THOUGH:thumbsup:

Tabby
04-12-2008, 06:12 PM
2snuff, trees look very impressive! My camera button has jammed so have hinted to dh for crissy, and i hope i get early ready for dd's b'day xmas eve.
Thanks for the email <3
will make some for ds1's bday!

3divas; im with you ALL those cookies, sound delish!

ds2's feet are hurting from being on his feet lol
thats what you get for being a computer nerd too long lol
Hes still happy though and knows it will get better
I must have gone over board this year, am battling to get all the pressies to fit under the tree and fit the food in the deep freezer lol
well it is my 1st with Katie and my "husband" :P

Strawberry_Shortcake
04-12-2008, 09:52 PM
2s’nuff – Thank you so much for the recipes. Will make some tomorrow while the car is in getting a service. Your :xmastree: looks awesome. Are you going to put any lights up outside your house?

3Divas – We’ve only been in WA just over a year. Boy hasn’t that time gone quickly. We leave for Queensland next Wednesday.

Tabby – Good to hear that DS is enjoying the job. :smiliedance:on the payrise.

Sammy - How’s the cake making going?

Tiredmummy – Your piccies of C in her costumes on FB are just gorgeous.

Mim- How you going?

All the kids are in bed so I’m off to enjoy some quiet time.

Have a good night
Kel

mim1
05-12-2008, 05:03 AM
strawberry ... all the best for the big move. I remember my aunt and uncle moving from victoria to WA and then back again with 3 little ones ... it was challenging!

tabby ... glad your ds is going well at the job. And :smiliedance: for Christmas with your family!

tiredmummy ... great photos of your dd on facebook! Really stunning shots!

Santa ... hadn't really got around to thinking about it ... might try tomorrow, but they are SO expensive! We're going to Myer tomorrow for a family portrait, haven't told dh yet though :D

3Divas ... changing rooms is always challenging ... how is phoebe going in her own room (or should I say how are you about her being in her own room)?

us ... as you can tell I'm up early (it's 6am right now) mostly because I've got so much on my plate right now. I'm in need of some serious holidays, but before that I hope to get offered the job I want (applications don't even close for another 9 days) and I want my job for this year approved for training (meeting takes place on dec 19th!!). Oh and somewhere in there we're finishing off renovations (shower screen going in next week, deck being worked on this weekend and possibly even finished). AND I need to finish Christmas shopping and actually get in the Christmas mood. It's a challenge for sure, but I'm up early to write myself a to-do list to hopefully at least plan my next few weeks.

2s'nuff
05-12-2008, 09:18 AM
Yum 2snuff- must share those recipes- esp the toblerone one- sounds awesome!!! Great photos too of your tress- whats behind 2 of them? Do just extraly love xmas?

I just tend to go a bit overboard at Christmas time:p. 2 trees: 1 on the front lounge that can be seen from outside, the other in the back loungeroom where we do most of our living. Front room also gets very crowded Christmas morning if there's lots of poeple/pressies.
Tabby...:yelclap:for DS2 recognising that he'll have to go through some discomfort initially, but that it will go and he will survive. LOL at all the pressies. You're game putting pressies under the tree early. Ours don't go under until the kids have gone to bed Christmas eve.
Strawberry...yes, lots of lights up both outside and inside. Have put lights up inside this year as the kids don't get to see the outside lights. Have a big blowup Santa that will come out this weekend too.
Mim...hope you get your jobs for next year sorted soon. Must make this time of year even more chaotic.

Santa...we don't even bother attempting to go near Santa. DD1 is happy watching ffrom a distance, but if he looks or waves at her shes off.

Recipes...will be happy to share. Haven't tried the toblerone one yet, but it sounds yummy.

Have a great day!
Lisa

2s'nuff
05-12-2008, 09:42 AM
Recipes.....

Chocolate Macadamia Biscuits

250g butter, softened
1 cup firmly packed brown sugar
1/2 cup white sugar
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
2 eggs
2 1/2 cups Plain Flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
3/4 cup macadamia nuts, roughly chopped
180g white chocolate, roughly chopped ****I use dark choc bits****

Preheat oven to 180°C. Line 3 baking trays with baking paper.
Using an electric mixer, beat butter, sugars and vanilla together until light and fluffy. Add eggs, 1 at a time, beating well after each addition.
Sift flour and baking powder over butter mixture. Add nuts and chocolate. Stir with a large metal spoon until well combined.
Drop heaped tablespoonfuls of mixture onto baking trays. Bake, 1 tray at a time, for 12 to 15 minutes or until light golden and firm to the touch (not crisp). Repeat with remaining trays. Stand on trays for 5 minutes. Transfer to a wire rack to cool.
Coffee Toblerone Biscuits

125g butter
1/2 cup caster sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar, firmly packed
1 tablespoon instant coffee
1 egg
1 3/4 cup self-raising flour
200g TOBLERONE* Milk Chocolate, chopped

Beat the butter and sugars together until pale and creamy. Beat in the coffee, then the egg until combined.
Stirin the sifted flour and Toblerone* until mixed through. Roll tablespoons of mixture into balls.
Place the balls on greased baking trays and press slightly to flatten. Bake at 180°C for 10-15 minutes or until browned. Allow to cool on tray.
I make the Macadamia biscuits regularly. My sister has made them with peanuts instead of macas and they tasted just as good.
Haven't made the Toblerone ones yet, so can't guarantee the recipe.

Enjoy!:reindeer:
Lisa

3Divas&me
05-12-2008, 11:17 AM
Thanks for the recipes Lisa- will give those biccies a try for sure- amybe this weekend with dd1- she is always bugging me to cook.

Mim- hope you find that xmas cheer- can be hard sometimes esp with so much on your plate! Phoebe is not sleeping much better in her own room- but only early days so :fingerscrossed: we get there.

Just popped home from work to feed Phoebe but she is aslepp- will go wake her in a minute so I can feed her and get back to school- just thought I would pop in for a quick :wave:

Tabby
05-12-2008, 04:32 PM
Thankyou 2snuff! will for sure be giving them a go here as well

Yes, been very lucky, Katie hasnt even tired to open/touch any of the pressies. She even helped me move them from our room to under the tree.
I keep telling her we can all open them come xmas day and she was quite happy with that.
maybe is because she has so many things to play/keep occupied as it is lol

3Divas&me
05-12-2008, 09:02 PM
Just thought I would post a picture of Phoebes room now it is painted:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1232848&l=894df&id=739556304

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1232849&l=cce1c&id=739556304

Such a pretty colour!

Tabby
05-12-2008, 09:36 PM
Love it 3Divas! Very nice indeed

tiredmummy: Finally remembered to look at your FB photos of the girls in dance. ALL can say is BEAUTIFUL! Love them all, so pretty.

3Divas&me
06-12-2008, 05:35 PM
Just making those choc macadamia biccies now Lisa- looks yummy just waiting for the choc drops. I bought some today but they did not make it home- just realised so dh has gone to buy me some.
This karma- last night I was outside putting Phoebe in the car when the neighbours were unpacking their shopping- while they were away from the car a can rolled out of the car and down the driveway- dont ask me why but I did not feel like telling them their can had got away when they came out- they are sort of hard to talk to at the best of times- anyways- dh could not understand why i just didnt tell them- I could not really think why except I just didnt feel like talking to them- i know so strange!! So now I have gone shopping and am missing my white chocolate drops!!! I am getting my own back:laughing:

dragonflyblu
06-12-2008, 08:10 PM
2snuff thanks for the recipes. I am going to make the macca biscuts. I made a 12 egg almond meal cake the other day as a test for a christmas recipe. really nice so I will be making that for xmas as well. I love baking and havent done much of it for the past year, but now Clea can help (sort of!!) so it's fun again.

3divas the colour is really nice. looks great. after christmas I am setting up Clea's room with white furniture and white baskets for toys. Love white furniture for kids. and love the curtains, what a good match! I can understand the neighbours thing. Sounds like something I would do.

mim1 I made a to-do list as well... Sounds like you have heaps going on at the moment. I am sure the xmas momentum will start up and you will start enjoying it soon. It's still ages away :thumbsup:

Tabby Have you ever thought of being an event manager for kids? you are always so organised and i love hearing about all of your plans. Over the top is good. You are inspiring me to do a huge "in the night garden" party.... not sure if `i actually will but am thinking about it.:laughing:

US Clea is a chatterbox. sentences are coming along well. I say to her "I love you" and she answers "Clea loves Daddy" cheeky thing. She has such a sense of humour, teases us alot. She loves rolly polly's atm. makes bed time interesting since she just wants to rolly polly, and then rolly polly dolly and rolly polly teddy..... she is so cute but also very naughty. We are cooking together now, she sits on the kitchen bench, makes her eat more as she tastes everything as we go and then she loves seeing it all cooked and on the table. Hope this phase lasts.

3Divas&me
06-12-2008, 10:35 PM
2snuff- thos biccies are awesome- they are like the 0nes from subway- yum yum yum!!!

DFB- good to hear from you again- will have to work out a time to arrange that meet after xmas! 12 egg almond meal cake- sounds interesting!

Tabby
06-12-2008, 11:51 PM
DFB: Thankyou for that compliment but doubt could do for others..more stressful if things didnt go to plan? But my hopeful future is to open my own childcare from home but need to own our own home..hopefully oneday.

Clea sounds ever so cute and cheeky! Just like Katie I think, She also sits beside me on the bench while I cook being my little helper.
I say go for it with the party if you can, It might seem hard work at the time but youll look back and it will be oh so worth it!

bed time has come hard for us too lol, heres the routine and god help you if you miss any!
Mum or Dad reads for 1/2 hr
Other comes in, Mum changes nappy and dad smacks her butt in a joking way because there is a bare butt! and Katie tells daddy to smakc mums butt too, and then teddys butt and so on.
hello kitty rug goes over all of them, teddys, dora, katie...who ever is the fancy at the time and must be tucked in well or else
fan on
cd player with fairies story on
light on
lamp on
kisses all round....even the teddies..dora..baby..etc etc
Given bottle and out we go with bated breath that we havnt missed anything or its "MUMMM MUMMM MUMMM until i go correct it LOL
gawd just realised how much but have been doing that for ages we fly through it now lol

well back yard clean ready for my bbq with long lost neices and a nephew. so excited! havnt seen them since toddlers! and they are about 25-32 now with kids of thier own!
cant wait to have mum and dads surprise bday here with them in attendance. hope mum can handle the shock! lol

xmas lights out front are up! Dining room is dressed for xmas..nearly there! been a huge task this year but am enjoying it soooo much!
hung the stocking that says " dear santa, I have been a good girl" and explained a bit of xmas to Katie who look on intently listening and trying to understand, she keeps saying Christmas and knows then we can open pressies etc and He will fill her stocking full of toys. even ran and told daddy bits about it lol

Tabby
07-12-2008, 04:04 PM
Today was just wonderful! My nieces have turned into beautiful young women, very proud indeed.
Have planned many many more good times to make up for lost time.
Am so very very happy :yelclap:

2s'nuff
08-12-2008, 09:27 AM
3Divsa...be warned, they're addictive, LOL:p. Will check out your photo's next time I'm on FB
DFB...This is the age I love the best. They can be such cheeky mosters and everything is new and exciting.
Tabby...great to hear the BBQ went well.
Strawberry...good luck for the packing today

A busy weekend for us. Went shopping on Saturday. I'm glad I don't have any major shopping to do before Christmas as things are already chaotic.
Did some gardening and got my new garden bed (near paving) ready for plants. Now I've got an excuse to visit the nursery again....go on twist my arm:D.
We put the official order in for our camper on Friday. It should be ready late Jan/early Feb. Now I ahve to start thinking of/buying all the little bits to go in it.

Hope everyone else is well.

Have a great day!
Lisa:xmas:

tired*mummy
08-12-2008, 11:33 AM
HI everyone

Tabby - You have a very busy bedtime routine :laughing: Getting Sierra to sleep at night is my problem at the moment. Nothing seems to be working unless she is ready to sleep & one of us has to sit or lay on her bed.
2'snuff - I know what you mean about chaotic at the shops. I went to pick up a layby & i was out for hours. Not looking forward to going out again to get the other layby i have.

Us - Not too busy this weekend. Did a bit of shopping & grocery shopping on sat & then the girls had swimming on sunday morning & then DH & i went to the movies last night. We saw Australia which i thought was really good. Bit of a busy week ahead starting tomorrow. DD2 has orientation day at school, then DD1 has her school concert on wednesday night & DH has his work xmas function on Friday night.... i'm supposed to be going but cant get anyone to watch the girls :rolleyes: Pit about that :laughing:

2s'nuff
08-12-2008, 01:42 PM
Tired...hope S starts to settle better at night for you. LOL at DH work function, they can be a bit like that, especially if you're the sober lift home:p.

We moved TJ into her big bed on Saturday, and so far no problems. First night she was that buggerd I didn't hear a peep. Yesterday at sleeptime, took a while and one growl before she settled.

Have just picked up the girls bikes. had a win with both. DD1's must be on sale this week, got $20 off. TJ's he said he's picking up anther lot next week and the price will go up by $20. DH has gone home to hide them in the shed:cool:.

One DVD to buy and Christmas is done:smiliedance:. Will only have to tackle the shops Christmas Eve for food.

Lisa

Tabby
08-12-2008, 04:26 PM
lol tiredmummy, yes what bad luck about the no babysitter! :laughing:
Hope Sierra starts to settle easier for you soon
have you tried the story on cd?
Katie loves her fairys cd when put top bed, I think it makes them feel like they are not so alone. we have it on replay and I sneak in once shes asleep to turn off

2snuff: yay, glad TJ settled well in her bed. Is she still waking in there the same or sleeping better?

Katies invites arrived. Made by a lady on ebay, photo sized and quality with magnets on back with Dora picture and party details, including
"Help Kaitlyn celebrate turning two" with time and addy..so cute!
Ill try take a pic and see if turns out okay.

time off for holidays = 19th decemeber for 2 weeks while they shut down! Cant wait, just in time for ds1's bday on the 20th
Ideally wanted 4 weeks so hopefully ds2 is fully trained by then :)

feet up time! Monday-itis here :laughing:

3Divas&me
09-12-2008, 03:17 PM
Tabby- 2 week break- that will be awesome!! Invites sound pretty funky too- get a photo of them!

2snuff- those biccies are wicked:devil: Gave a plate away to a friend as I could not stop eating them, and her hubby ate them all bar 1 in a single sitting!

Tired- hope you were able to rest up a bit over the weekend- I just picture my life becoming as busy as yours when all my girls are bigger- well the last 2 anyways.

Busy busy here- a big day at work yesterday then dinner at the IL's so left the house at 8:15am and did not get back home til 7:30 last night- which involved a quick clothing change as I was walking with a friend at 8pm- just crazy!!

Bridget is becoming so naughty- she is in to everything all the time- she drives me bonkers:rolleyes:. This morning I caught her in my bag- in my chewing gum- she had unwrapped 4 pieces that were in her mouth and was going for the 5th! She is so quick too- I really have to watch her now:laughing:

Tabby
09-12-2008, 03:59 PM
Oh dear does sound like Bridgets becoming quite the handful 3divas lol. DS2 was like that but have been lucky with Katie, shes just like ds1.

heres a pic, just rubbed out my addy :thumbsup:http://picasaweb.google.com.au/Kaitlyn2006/TheFamilyGatherings#5277665061205315314

They are a lot shinier than camera shows, exactly like a photo would be, even done on kodak paper.
Only cost 1.20 each + 55cents postage on all!
This included the magnet on the back of each
Cost almost that for plain type invites!

3Divas&me
09-12-2008, 08:55 PM
Cool invites Tabby- they look great- very reasonable price too:thumbsup:

tired*mummy
10-12-2008, 08:39 AM
3Divas - Sierra does the same thing with my chewing gum & when i catch her she shakes her finger at me & says 'no gum'.

2s'nuff
10-12-2008, 09:38 AM
2snuff- those biccies are wicked:devil: Gave a plate away to a friend as I could not stop eating them, and her hubby ate them all bar 1 in a single sitting!
Busy busy here- a big day at work yesterday then dinner at the IL's so left the house at 8:15am and did not get back home til 7:30 last night- which involved a quick clothing change as I was walking with a friend at 8pm- just crazy!!
Bridget is becoming so naughty- she is in to everything all the time- she drives me bonkers:rolleyes:. This morning I caught her in my bag- in my chewing gum- she had unwrapped 4 pieces that were in her mouth and was going for the 5th! She is so quick too- I really have to watch her now:laughing:
I did warn you. The tobelrone ones are nearly as nice - made a batch last night.
When TJ's doing something naughty I ask her:'Do you want a smack?' She shakes her head, and stops what she's doing.
Tabby...invites look great, and so does your tree.
Tired...hope the orientation day went well and the school concert goes well tonight.

Us...DD1 has a little award ceremony at kindy this afternoon. Spent the evening decorating shortbread biscuits for her to give to her classmates. Also made a batch of Toblerone and a batch of tripple choc biscuits to give to her teachers and some for the carers at daycare.
TJ's doing really well in her big bed. Saying that though, she hasn't got out of the bed at night yet. Once she discovers that game it'll be fun.

A horrid wet day here in Perth, but the weathers looking better for the weekend.

Lisa

Tabby
10-12-2008, 10:17 AM
2snuff; is TJ actually sleeping better in it though, or same as cot with few wakes?

I had a better night finally!!! Only one wake..sure wish I knew what the problem is, am soooo tired lately its building up and am exhausted from frequent night wakes.

2s'nuff
10-12-2008, 10:30 AM
2snuff; is TJ actually sleeping better in it though, or same as cot with few wakes?

I had a better night finally!!! Only one wake..sure wish I knew what the problem is, am soooo tired lately its building up and am exhausted from frequent night wakes.
Good to hear you had a better night.

Being in a big bed hasn't changed TJs sleeping patterns. Some nights she sleeps through til about 5. last night she slept til 4.30, but the night before was up a couple of times.

Lisa

Tabby
10-12-2008, 09:16 PM
2snuff, sounds like us here, though not the 5am wakes thank goodness! Just lots of wakes inbetween, cant work out why!! remember how well she slept for the first 18months? Then we all got ill and it went out the window never to return.
Since then Ive had 2 nights all up of right through..
made those yummy choc slice tonight! ALL the boys loved em, pretty sure will be snuck into tonight and none for work tomorrow for me lol
was going do the macadamia ones as well but forgot the eggs and butter!! tomorrow :thumbsup:

boss just been and added a white wood blind same as lounge for our bedroom. Hes so good to us! another freebie from work :yelclap: and he installs em for me too

Tabby
10-12-2008, 09:18 PM
oh also! ds1 mentioned how he likes the bikkies with the smarties in them, he remembers them from last xmas from you. Can I grab them as well off you please?

2s'nuff
11-12-2008, 09:51 AM
oh also! ds1 mentioned how he likes the bikkies with the smarties in them, he remembers them from last xmas from you. Can I grab them as well off you please?

M&M Cookies - will find the recipe for you tonight

Another good night for TJ last night. Slept 'til 5. Alarm went off for DH at 3.30 though:no:.

Pretty buggered at the moment. Hoping to have a few quiet days and early nights to catch up again before the chaos starts again.

Have a great day!
Lisa

3Divas&me
11-12-2008, 01:19 PM
Busy times for eveybody atm- crazy time of year!!!

Just jumping on here quickly at work as we have no internet at home and god knows when it will be fixed- they are stuffing around with the lines again- one of the perks of living in a new estate!!:no:

Bridget was sick yesterday- vomitting and the like- was quite funny as the one she did last night was after she refused dinner and all she had was OJ.... well atleast thats what I thought til the OJ came up with 1/2 a pack of green chewy!!! When I say a 1/2 pack- I mean a large 1/2 pack (14 pieces):laughing:

Seems fine today:fingerscrossed:

Did everybody get their xmas bonus from Mr Rudd yet? We got ours yesterday and I feel sick to the tummy as I dont know what to do with all that money- I know he said spend- but on what? Will really have to think this one out so there is no regrets when it is gone!

2s'nuff
11-12-2008, 02:06 PM
Bridget was sick yesterday- vomitting and the like- was quite funny as the one she did last night was after she refused dinner and all she had was OJ.... well atleast thats what I thought til the OJ came up with 1/2 a pack of green chewy!!! When I say a 1/2 pack- I mean a large 1/2 pack (14 pieces):laughing:

Seems fine today:fingerscrossed:

Did everybody get their xmas bonus from Mr Rudd yet? We got ours yesterday and I feel sick to the tummy as I dont know what to do with all that money- I know he said spend- but on what? Will really have to think this one out so there is no regrets when it is gone!
LOL at your chewy moster:p.
No bonus for us I'm afraid.
Happy spending!

tired*mummy
11-12-2008, 03:30 PM
We got our bonus yesterday too. I bought a new imac computer with half of it this morning :rolleyes: I have my car booked in for all new tyres tomorrow. Will probably take up most of what's left & with whatever is left probably will just go towards the girls b'days.

SammyG
11-12-2008, 09:37 PM
Just a quick hello to say I'm still around, I read all the posts but never have time to reply. I'm filling an order for 10 mini cakes plus making a few more as xmas gifts so I'm a bit busy. Waiting for David to feed before I start mucking round with marzipan so thought I'd quickly pop over.

Tabby, invitations are gorgeous and lucky you scoring more blinds.

2s'nuff, I'm dying to try those recipes - maybe over xmas break i'll get time!

Tiredmummy, loved all yorur recent FB pics, the girls are growing up!

Cordelia, how long to go now?

3divas, LOL at all the chewy, bet she still goes back for more!

Tabby
11-12-2008, 10:47 PM
Sammy, I dont know how you do it! 3 kids and a home to run and make those awesome cakes!
have just made the macadamia ones here tonight. Plus another batch of the choc slice as my dad ate nearly all of it today!!!
also made some min quiches for kates bday ( trial run), they were yummo too!

2snuff: i threw in both white and choc bits with the macadamias lol.

3divas: lol at the chewies! seriously though..Hope shes feeling better today?
Do you think it was the overload of chewies that made her ill anyhow?

tiredmummy: yay for the new computer!

Here the money mostly will stay back in the bank..after all have spent WAY more than that this last month and had that loan so it was spent in advance :D
The family has a really special xmas thanks to that. my 1st with my husband and my 1st to be with Kaitlyn to celebrate should be too :)

2s'nuff
12-12-2008, 09:23 AM
Sammy...:yelclap: don't know how you're managing cakes with a newborn. Well done!
Tabby...sorry, I forgot the M&M recipe. Will try and remember it soon.
Mim...love your new avatar

Recipes...I'm disappointed in the Toblerone one. After eating one I'm not blindly reaching for another (the sign of a good bicki). Here's another I made and it's yummy:
Triple choc cookies

125g butter, chopped
2 tsp vanilla essence
1 cup firmly-packed brown sugar
1 egg
3/4 cup (110g) plain flour
1/2 cup (75g) self-raising flour
2 tbs cocoa powder
125g milk choc bits
125g dark choc bits

Preheat oven to 180°C. Line base of 2 baking trays with non-stick baking paper.
Using electric beaters, cream butter, vanilla and brown sugar in a large bowl until smooth (do not overbeat). Beat in egg.
Sift flours and cocoa together. Add flour mixture and choc bits to butter mixture, stir well to combine.
Place dessertspoons of mixture onto prepared trays, leaving about 6cm between each. Bake, in batches, for 12-15 minutes or until just firm on the surface. Stand cookies on tray for 5 minutes then transfer to a wire rack to cool completely.
Us...TJ looks like Rudolf today. She fell over on the driveway yesterday and skinned her forehead and nose. It's rather red and shinny today:p:reindeer:.

Warming up for a nice weekend here in Perth:smiliedance:. Hope everyone ahs a good one.

Lisa

3Divas&me
12-12-2008, 10:30 AM
Poor TJ and the bump/graze on her nose- always the way around xmas time when the camera is out in full use! Thanks Lisa for another biccie recipe- never usually make cookies but those macadamia ones were too good- I bought the toblerones to make the other ne but havent yet- do you reckon I should skip them and just eat the toblerones?:laughing:

Tabby- xmas at your palce sounds great- might fly over and join- lol! We should have a good one- renting a house near newcastle on the beach- family all present- will be nice!

Sammy- you are one persistent lady! Those cakes are just so fantastic- a work of art. Will have to arrange our meet if your still keen!

Tiredmummy- you have a few bdays coming up dont you? Me too- Dd1 and Bridget and me in January then Phoebe will be 1 in March:eek:

So as you probably have guessed- internet back on- not til late last night- the phones were being played with all yesterday- our phone was cut for a few hours last night, then back on and not long after the internet- quite annoying really.

Bridget is sick again today. She slept i til after 9am and when she got up she felt really warm but thought it was cause she was under the doona. She had breaky- honey wheats- then she followed me to my room and layed in bed while I was putting clothes away- very unlike her- all of a sudden she got up and :barf: every where!! On the bed on the floor- so I grabbed her and ran her nto the toilet and she finished the rest in there. She had a shower and is now laying on the lounge watching tv and has been there for about 45 mins and not moved- again unlike her. Hopefully she is better soon.

Rain and wind predicted on the east side of Asutralia this w/e- Perthies enjoy your lovely weather.

Cordelia
12-12-2008, 01:46 PM
Hey all,

just thinking of you all in the car on the way home and thought i'd ask some advice!!! Here goes:

I am really big on Caitlin sharing stuff. So when she has some biscuits and someoen else asks her for one she knows that she has to give her one. If she snatches something off someone, she has to give it back and go and play with something else. She always has to say please and thankyou. I'm sure you get the picture!!

The problem is, this mother of a girl that we spend a lot of time with is the OPPOSITE. Caitlin will share her biscuits with her and then when she goes and says "please biscuit" when this girl is eating the girl screams "NO" and instead of teaching her to share, the mum says "sorry caitlin, xxxxx doesn't want you to have any." Caitlin always gives this girl her drink bottle (the girl's, not caitlins!) whereas the girl will take off with caitlin's and drink the lot. (eww germs)...

I am feelign as tho i'm teachign caitlin to be this lovely nice sharer and yet she's not learning the other way. But my problem is this!! Am I teaching Caitlin to be a pushover and a target for bullying becasue she doens't stand up for herself? Maybe I should be teaching her to say "no" rather than giving in all the time. What do you reckon??

Long random post out of the blue I know. Wondered how you guys handled it.

Baby is doing really well - is currently around 2.5kg apparently. (at 35 weeks) so still small but not danger area. Will be born in 3 weeks exac tly!! (but please dont' mention on facebook as the date is a secret to my friends and they are fishing around!)

Enjoy your bonuses - we don't get ours til the 18th - hanging out to pay the credit card off hehe...

christmas cooking - we're having christmas here. I have cooked heaps of finger food for lunch and frozen it. and having a BBQ for dinner - other people bringing salads and having a snapper/ham on the barbie. Easy! (hopefully this baby wont come early like Caitlin and my plans aren't turned upside down.)

Anyway, better go have a nap before missy wakes up. thanks for reading......

tired*mummy
12-12-2008, 04:11 PM
3Divas - yes it will be busy here with the girls b'days. DD1 on xmas day & DD2 on boxing day & then Sierra's the same day as Bridgets.
Hope Bridget is feeling better soon. Poor bubba.

Tabby
12-12-2008, 11:15 PM
Cordelia: I would just disregard that other little one and her mothers choice of not teaching her dd right from wrong and just continue bringing up Caitlin with the good values like you are.
There are way too many now who dont but should! you will come across a lot of kids and parents who are just plain rude but dont ever give up on raising Caitlin to know and be better mannered, its good to see!
I do the same with katie, dont get it all the time but will keep installing such good values into her in the hope that she continues with them in her life
It wont make her a target, it will make her a better person, Once shes old enough to understand you can also teach her how to handle those situations for her self :)
glad bubs is growing well! Hope he/she stays put over christmas for you too!

3divas and tiredmummy; lol looks like am not alone in the mega decembers! Am doing what Cordelia did for Caitlin next year and having it a month earlier! great idea and wished had known sooner.
Takes out the " oh i got just one pressies" ppl too haha but more to the point of not losing any b'day celebration amongst the xmas hype etc

DH gave me a early xmas pressie! A canon compact digital camera :P
Theres some of katie on FB. LOL @ her new " say CHHEEESE" smile, its hilarious!
also up on my online album :thumbsup:

mim1
13-12-2008, 09:14 PM
cordelia ... it's the other mother that is not doing the right thing - not you. You sound like you are doing exactly what you should do. Josh is the same - his personality means he's quite happy to let the others kids have things he's playing with, but other kids always want what he has. I try and stop others (usually his cousins) 'stealing' his toys and explain that Josh had it, etc. For now, we are the peacemakers, and eventually our children will learn to do that themselves.

Oh and all the best for bubs - getting close now!

Tabby ... yeah for the new camera! Looks like Katie had fun with her photo shoot ! :)

tired*mummy ... ah, the joys of Christmas and birthdays ... at least it's just mine that clashes with Christmas (Boxing Day), but that's bad enough. All the best for making the Birthday celebrations special.

3Divas ... hope Bridget feels better.

2s'nuff ... how's rudolf aka TJ? :reindeer: Better I hope.

sammy ... you are an amazing woman! How on earth do you find the time to be so creative with your cakes and manage 3 children?? I'm very much in awe!

Us ... I had a better week. Still chaotic, but a little less so. I've applied for the full time job starting in Feb 09, but applications only close tomorrow ... I'm hoping to find out asap after that. I suspect I may be the only applicant, which would make things easier. :fingerscrossed:

We have a back deck now and it's great ... Josh gets to play outside, even when it's pouring with rain (like today). He's got some early christmas/birthday presents for the backyard like a fort/tunnel thing (should take a photo) and he loves it!

It's so weird since Josh starting saying Ma-Ma for Grandma. Despite the fact that he had literally hundreds of words in his vocabulary Grandma was not there. We suspected it was partially due to the confusion of having 2 Grandma's. Anyway, about 2 weeks ago he starting calling them Ma-Ma. Now, it's Ma-Ma this, Ma-Ma that all day. What I have noticed is that he gets our names mixed up a lot, when he's wanting to show us something, he'll say "Ma-Ma, Daddy, Mummy" ... all in a row because he's realising he's calling out to the wrong person. Do other kids do the same thing?

Need to work on my Christmas card list, have a great weekend!

Tabby
14-12-2008, 10:58 AM
Mim: Josh has a LOT of words in his vocab so am sure thats the reason why he calls a few different ones before getting it right..That plus his excitement makes it hard to throw at the right word first time is all. Boys always are rush in without thinking lol
All the best re: getting that New job

Katies still loving the new camera, she such a model ! Went to see the xmas lights at a few houses last night, she LOVED it!

2s'nuff
15-12-2008, 09:32 AM
Cordelia...Just keep up with what you're doing. The other mum might click in soon. Maybe overstep her (before she opens her mouth) and suggest to the little one that she share. 3 weeks and counting...
Tabby...:yelclap:for your new camera. Willtry and get on FB sometime this week to catch up on everyone's photo's
3Divas....Just eat the Tobelorones:D. Hope Bs weekedn ended up better than it started
Mim...rudolf :reindeer: is still all scraped. had to take the Christmas card photo this morning. No doubt her nose will shine. :fingerscrossed: for the job. Not uncommon for kids to take time to get Grandma. My mum actually changed her name to MaMa when my niece (1st born grandchild) was taking ages to say it.
Strawberry...hope all is well

Us...had a great morning at Hillarys yesterday. got down there at 9 and left before the sun got bity at 11. Then did lots of cooking for work today. Still battling to sit down before 9 at night. Can't seem to catch up on all the things I ahve to do. My two helpers are making it extreemly hard to get anything done at the moment. It's easier to wait until they are both in bed before doing anything.

Have a great day!
Lisa

2s'nuff
15-12-2008, 01:52 PM
Tabby...remembered the M&M cookie recipe today:

360g butter
1 cup brown sugar
1 cup white sugar
2 eggs
2 tsp vanilla
3 1/2 cups plain flour
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp salt
500g M&Ms

Cream together butter, sugars, eggs & vanilla until fluffy.
In separate bowl, sift together dry ingred
Slowly add dry ingred to creamed mix at low speed
When all mixed, add M&Ms
Drop tsp sized balls onto cookie sheets
bake 160C for 11-13 mins

Cordelia
15-12-2008, 03:05 PM
mmm thanks for your advice everyoen! just out of interest - today at playgroup caitlin went to sit on a chair and this other girl came and pushed her off so the mum looked at me and deliberately said "good on you xxx for standing up for yourself".. what the!? caitlin was there first!! I can't believe you'd bring up a kid like that and dont want caitlin around people like that. so will be more than happy if we're not in the same groups next year!!

hope you're keeping cool perth ppl. todays humidity is just as uncomfortable as yesterday's heat.

mim1
15-12-2008, 08:00 PM
cordelia ... that mother really has issues! That is dreadful behaviour, both from the mother and the child! I'm shocked!

Thought I'd share my peppermint creams recipe - I've got to go and make more now to give out at work tomorrow:

250g cream cheese (philadelphia)
1kg icing sugar
1 tsp of peppermint essence
Mix it all together, then roll into a 3 - 5mm flat sheet (use icing sugar on the surface and the rolling pin). Use a soft drink bottle cap and cut out circles - put on a nonstick tray and place in the freezer. Repeat over and over until all the mixture gone and turned into little circles.
Leave the circles to freeze for at least 1 1/2 hours, then dip in melted dark chocolate (I use dark choc melts) and place on nonstick tray - put them back in the freezer to set.
Warning - very yummy & they don't last in the freezer long (gremlins eat them).

Strawberry_Shortcake
15-12-2008, 08:37 PM
:wave: everyone
Just a quick post due to not having enough time to even jump onto the internet. We are finally in Queensland. Both the little ones are very unsettled at the moment due to the big move and the time differences. Will try and get on tomorrow when they are both sleeping.
Kel

Cat13
15-12-2008, 09:49 PM
What I have noticed is that he gets our names mixed up a lot, when he's wanting to show us something, he'll say "Ma-Ma, Daddy, Mummy" ... all in a row because he's realising he's calling out to the wrong person. Do other kids do the same thing?

hey Mim, Cameron does this too. I figure it's hard to keep track when they get so excited about something. And when he says Grandpa it sounds more like PaPa - soooo cute!

Cordelia - hope you get a better playgroup group next year. That mother is going to give her kid issues. I'm all for being assertive but that's ridiculous!

That's all for now folks. Busy busy busy busy same as you all are!!

3Divas&me
16-12-2008, 06:21 AM
Hi all :wave: been MIA the last few days as I have been sick- as have the rest of the family. The last I was here Bridget was sick- well she continued being sick that day, then I started getting sick- then dh was sick, then we thought thins had calmed but Sunday morn Bridget woke :barf: at 6am, so it began again and I got sick again Monday- so had the day off work- but have woken this morning and feel really good, so :fingerscrossed: everyone else does and it stays that way!

Cordelia- shocked about that mum- no wonder kids are like they are when they come to school with parents like that- I guess my suggestion would keep up teaching your child your values- but dont be shy to have a word or two to that mother- as her behaviour is out of line. I have learnt with dd1- if we dont stick up for our kids- sadly noone will.

Tabby- cool camers- we got a new one too on Friday- takes gr8 pics but have not had much time to play with yet as we have been too sick!

MIM- goodluck with the job. How long til the renos are complete? Peppermint creams sound yummo!!

2snuff- Another yummy recipe to try! You sound very busy atm- gotta love those little helpers- or hinderers!

Strawberry- hope your little ones get settled into new location and time frame quickly- slight case of jetlag:laughing: poor little things. Hope the move went well.

Hope I am not missing anybody.

So really need to get my xmas shopping done- just dh's parents, my parents and dh- then the wrapping begins- I hate that part the most!!! Not back at work til Thursday so should be able to get it all done over te next 2 days- well I hope as I am working thursday and friday, then packing saturday- then we go away sunday for a week- need to be done by then.

Better go get dd1 up for school- have a gr8 day:wave:

2s'nuff
16-12-2008, 09:26 AM
Mim...recipe sounds yummy, thanks for sharing
Strawberry...hope the kids start to settle again for you soon. It's a big trip for them to have done in sucha short time.:hugs:
Cat...busy, busy, busy. I know the feeling. Made myself sit down for an hour last night and watched Bones. Was up in the adverts doing stuff, but first time I've sat down at night in two weeks I think.
3Divas...hope everyone is feeling better. Good luck with your shopping over the next couple of days. Mine is all done and only have one more presie to wrap:smiliedance:
Cordelia...you need to stand up for C. Continue teaching her good manners, but intervene for her when you think she's been done wrongly by. If you do this then C won't feel like her good manners are getting her beat up. When I think a child is doing something wrong (I don't care where we are), I suggest in a firm voice that they do the right thing. I physically move them if necessary, sit them down on the chair, take the water bottle off them etc. And if the parents want to pull you up for teaching their child some manners then pffft. Put on your teacher hat and treat them as you would in your classroom.

Us...TJ ended up with more scrapes on her face yesterday. Glad I got the Christmas card photo taken yesterday morning:laughing:
Have started writing my Christmas cards. Thought I'd better try and get them in the mail by then end of the week. Might at least have some chance of getting there then:rolleyes:.

Have a great day,
Lisa:reindeer::sleeping:

tired*mummy
16-12-2008, 10:42 AM

3Divas - Hope everyone is feeling better soon.
Strawberry - Hope the kids are a little more settled for you today.
2s'nuff - Good luck with the Christmas Card writing. I have been very slack in that department. :laughing: BUt have no more presents to wrap. I did all the girls presents the other night & it took me hours. I sat in my walk in wardrobe cos the kids were all still up & awake so if they came into my bedroom i could see them but they couldnt see the presents. I didnt want to wait until they were all asleep cos it would have been really late... never know what time Sierra will actually fall asleep.

Us - Well only 3 days left of school after today for DD1 :smiliedance: It will be nice to have a few weeks holiday & maybe get a few sleep ins... i can dream lol. DD2 has today & thursday left of kinder but she is quite sick with tonsilitis. Her temp has been 39-40.5 for the last 3 days. Not sure if i should send her today& just stay with her cos she is really looking forward to their end of year party. See how she is when its time to go. Sierra has been a sook for the last few days. Just stands around sooking & whinging. Think she might be getting her 2yr molars cos she has her finger in the side of her mouth constantly.
Got my new computer yesterday. Its great. Taking a bit of time to get used to it but loving it so far.

3Divas&me
16-12-2008, 03:06 PM
Tiredmummy- hope your dd2 gets better soon- bad time of year to be sick with all the celebrations going on!

2snuff- poor TJ and her bumps all over- my dd1 was like that- always in the wars- :iagree: with your advice to cordelia- is what I meant before about sticking up for them- really does not hurt- some kids can be out of line- I was a kids xmas party this morn for Bridgets music class and a 4y/o boy found it quite funny to push Bridget over every time she just got up from being pushed- I was sitting with his mum and she could not see what was going on- but I did get up and tell him to stop being so rough with her- and Bridget can be quite rough herself- but I am always quick to pick her up on her behaviour when she is doing something negative to another child- you sometimes do expect other mums to be on the look out but often they do sit oblivious to what their children are doing!! Yes that teacher voice is always a winner:thumbsup::laughing:

Feeling quite Blah this arvo- mum reckons I am still dehydrated- I get up and have dizzy spells and feel nauseous- so am getting into the bananas and have some coke chilling in the freezer as I am probably low in potassium after my sick w/e- those are the 2 good things to get into after a night out on the booze... and after a w/e of gastro.

mim1
17-12-2008, 05:25 AM
3Divas ... hope you feel better soon :hugs:

tiredmummy ... hope DD2 is getting better

2s'nuff ... more scrapes? Hope she doesn't continue adding to her 'collection' of scrapes before Christmas.

strawberry ... congrats on making it to Queensland! All the best for settling in!

Us ... dh is away for work tonight and Josh is going to stay at my mums (I need to work late), so it's going to be weird being home alone. It's funny how infrequently that actually happens now for any length of time.

I think I'm almost done on Christmas shopping, but I've got cards to write ... and make for that matter. Work is getting quieter as we approach Christmas so that's one good thing. Still haven't heard about my job application - I know I'm impatient (applications closed on Sunday), but it starts in 6 weeks and I need to quit 3 part time jobs to do it, and they need the warning!

I don't know what is going to happen after Christmas. Josh has LOVED the advent calendar chocolates and asks me for them at least 20 times a day. We tell him that he gets one each day and that we're trying to teach him about days ... don't think he understands :) I don't think he's going to be happy when the calendar is gone and all the 'doors' are opened.

3Divas&me
17-12-2008, 06:39 AM
I don't know what is going to happen after Christmas. Josh has LOVED the advent calendar chocolates and asks me for them at least 20 times a day. We tell him that he gets one each day and that we're trying to teach him about days ... don't think he understands :) I don't think he's going to be happy when the calendar is gone and all the 'doors' are opened.

LOL Mim- same with Bridget- she just loves it- such a novelty for her- and says the word 'chocolate' really well now, with a cute little please after it!

Strawberry_Shortcake
17-12-2008, 08:32 AM
:wave: Everyone

Kids are finally settled and sleeping perfectly through the night. Both still very clingy to me and not going to grandma and poppy much but give them time. Busy organising birthday cakes for T1 and T2. Having a birthday party on sunday for them. Off to look for a charm bacelet for T2's birthday. Still deciding if im going to get her silver or gold.....

Kelx

2s'nuff
17-12-2008, 09:39 AM
Tired...hope DD2 starts to feel better soon. Did you end up taking her to the Christmas party? LOL at 'sleep-ins', what are they:rolleyes:
3Divas...hope you start to feel better soon.
Mim...how soon after the job applications close will you find out about the job? You're adventurous making Christmas cards.
Strawberry...godd to hear the kids have settled into a good sleep pattern again. They'll soon get over the clinginess. Silver or gold, what did you choose? Is it a traditional charm bracelet or a bead bracelet? Hope the kids enjoy their party on Sunday.

Advent calendar...we don't do chocolate calendars in our house. We instead have a fabric one we move through the days on. Each day the kdis get a little treat: Book, DVD, hair clips, baloon, tattoo, bubbles etc. TJ hasn't tuned into it this year though.
Christmas...:hair: put a photo order in on Monday for Christmas card photo's and Harvey Norman has run out of paper. Might be cutting it fine with my eastern states cards. Wrapped the last of the pressies last night.
Us...no new scratches or bruises on TJ yesterday. She looks a right mess at the moment.

Have a great day,
Lisa

SammyG
17-12-2008, 12:51 PM
I'm back!

Have almost finished cakes for the year! Finished 17 mini cakes on Monday night - was up till 4am :eek: , I'm getting too used to little sleep. Anyway, felt great to get them done, I'm being paid for 10 and the kindy teachers loved their gifts - such a little token really for all the attention they've given DS1 this year. Just a Christening cake and some more fruitcake for family and I'm done!

Tabby, no sleep and very little housework is getting done - that's how it's been in our house this month. After the christening cake order is finished this place is getting a thorough going over just in time for xmas.

3Divas, I scored the tummy bug last Fri arvo, threw up for about 5hrs every 10 minutes or so. Was such a pleasant experience trying to BF David and getting DH to hold the bucket. Thankfully it passed as quickly as it came. Michael had some nasty nappies (5 actually) on Mon so am guessing he got a touch of it but it didn't stop him eating everything in sight as usual. Will have to PM you about Sat 27th, we're really looking forward to it - will have to be a morning outing for us - hope that's ok?

Mim, got my fingers crossed for your new job.

Tiredmummy, loved the thought of you wrapping all those presents with an unsuspecting brood still up in the house - bet you won't get away with that one too many times!

Cordelia, I hope you get a different group next year. I'm not shy or quiet so if I see a child being feral I will quite loudly explain to any of my boys that another child is being naughty and to stay away - so everyone around can hear! If the parents aren't watching & caring (we all have distracted moments but that mum sounds OTT) they deserve the embarrassment!

Strawberry, you sound on top of everything as usual!

2s'nuff, can't wait to try out some of your cookies, thanks for all the recipes. Mim, I'll be trying yours too!

Might try and get a cat nap in b4 the 2 little ones are up again!

Tabby
17-12-2008, 06:48 PM
sammy. hope you managed that nap!

2snuff; lol TJ is certainly giving it her all. hope thats the last of the bruises n knocks for a while for her

strawberry; glad your back to sleep throughs!

tiredmummy; hope your little one is feeling well enough to enjoy her xmas!

3divas: LOL we get that ever so cute pwwweaaaseee here too, so hard to say no isnt it? lol

mim: oh gosh lol i think youll be up for a tanty come the end, I was going to get one but am glad didnt now as didnt think of the end with the last door and would have had a mega tanty here. hope it goes well!

nothing much here, just work and party preps! cleaning and shopping, am exhausted and hasnt even got here yet!
thank goodness for the 2 weeks shutdown from friday WOOHOO, cant wait! tho anticipate this first week will go in no time as so busy!

oh only 1 more blind to go and whole house is done! ds2's room is all thats left. have pics of the new set on FB :)

xxoo to all! :wave:

2s'nuff
18-12-2008, 09:57 AM
Sammy...:yelclap:on all the cakes, especially with a tiny bub and being crook.
Tabby...know how you feel with the first week of our holiday disappearing in runnning around for all the last minute stuff and preparation. My list to get done next week keeps growing.

Us...:smiliedance::yelclap:This morning had our 2nd dry night nappy for TJ this week. She had a huge wee on the potty when she did get up. Hoping to push the potty training more in the days after Christmas while we're home.

Have a great day!
Lisa:noel:

mim1
18-12-2008, 02:36 PM
2s'nuff ... dry night?! wow! Josh won't even sit on the potty for me! We're such a long way from that! (he is a boy too of course).

I've got a job interview on Monday. Hopefully they'll give me some idea on Monday when they'll let me know about the job ... I have to quit 3 jobs to take it on, so I really need to know! But, I'm very happy that I've got an interview :)

SammyG
18-12-2008, 02:48 PM
Woo Hoo for TJ!

Woo Hoo for Mim and her interview!

Woo Hoo for Tabby finishing work on Fri!

Baking again and it's not the best day to have the oven on for 3hrs. Ah well, must be done!

Very happy, DS1's pressie I bought on UK ebay arrived today in time for xmas - was worried as missed the guaranteed delivery date by a couple of days.

Hope everyone's having a good day!

Tabby
18-12-2008, 04:25 PM
weve also had the last 2 nights been dry! Had a few before in between but i think we are ready too.
just in time for my 2 weeks off for TT and that bed time bottle...

2snuff; woohoo for TJ on the potty. You time off over xmas?

mim: good luck!!!

sammy; hot there too? heating up here too, well work was! lol

FRIDAY TOMMOROW! woooooot! lol
busy times now, ds1 saturday, casual barbie so easy enough though :)

Strawberry_Shortcake
18-12-2008, 04:53 PM
Strawberry...godd to hear the kids have settled into a good sleep pattern again. They'll soon get over the clinginess. Silver or gold, what did you choose? Is it a traditional charm bracelet or a bead bracelet? Hope the kids enjoy their party on Sunday.

I got T2 a 9 ct gold charm bracelet. She'll get a charm for her birthday every year till she's 21. Abit pricey but so worth it.

Tabby
18-12-2008, 05:30 PM
aww that so cute Strawberry!
Might have to use that idea next year :thumbsup:

tired*mummy
18-12-2008, 08:14 PM
HI everyone

Strawberry - Thats a really nice idea for T2.

Last day of school tomorrow :smiliedance: Cant wait!! Will be so nice to have a few weeks break from running around. DD2 is still pretty crook. Her kinder session was 8.30-12.30 today but i took her @ 10.30 for her party so she could say bye to all her friends & her teachers. Her temp was 40 last night & this morning so i didnt really want to leave her there for too long. Hopefully she starts to get a bit better soon. My mum is going to have DD1 & 2 from the 27th (after all their b'day celebrations are over) until new years eve & then for a few days later in the holidays. Looking forward to it.
Better go, getting late & DD1 is still up :rolleyes:

Cat13
19-12-2008, 01:53 PM
Just popping in quickly to get 2s'nuffs choc macadamia cookie recipe - all the rave reviews have made me want to see (taste!) what I'm missing out on!

Mim, don't worry, Cam refuses to do anything on the pot too. I know he knows what it's for but he prefers to do it in his nappy and says an emphatic "nooo" if I suggest the pot. Ever since his poo accident on the carpet the other week he stopped taking his nappy off and hates to be without it. If he's outside nude he'll hold on for AGES and save it for the second the nappy is back on. So I think he is ready, just a matter of coming up with a plan to get that first catch in the potty!

Been busy here digging/prepping/painting in preparation for a new carport - sounds simple enough but we first had to knock down an existing retaining walll & excavate to make room for it and then build a new retaining wall. And for some silly reason we always go the DIY option and the job is always harder and longer than you think it's going to be.

Also had to take Cam in for a scan on his kidneys for his annual check up. Was awful - he was already distraught at being strapped down to the table so he wouldn't move during the scan then the Dr couldn't get the IV in. On the 5th attempt he thought he had it and injected the radiocative dye but it missed the vain and just puffed up his wrist. He was screaming so much I thought he was going to make himself sick but would periodically calm himself down enough to say "ow, up, car, home, please" before crying again when we didn't rescue him. All forgotten of course 5 mins after we left and bought him a matchbox car but heartbreaking for me and DH. DH was ready to punch the Dr out at one point! See the specialist on Monday for news on the results but from what we could tell his left kidney still isn't doing much. Not that there's much more to be done, just something for us to be aware of.

Hehe...so much for my quick pop-in. I've written an essay!

Good luck everyone for all the last minute holiday preparations and I hope all tummy bugs have been sent packing and that everyone is feeling well again!

3Divas&me
19-12-2008, 07:15 PM
Just a quick pop in- I am on holidays too now:smiliedance:- was hangin out for Friday like Tabby!

Going away sunday so will pop in and say cheerio tomoz- just going out now to look at the xmas lights around the town.

mim1
20-12-2008, 04:40 AM
:xmas: Merry Christmas Everyone ... in case you won't be online on Christmas Day! :noel:

quick post before heading off to work ...

josh absolutely wrecked mum's place yesterday! He was in a silly, crazy mood (he was tired) and my nephew who is the same age came over and they went crazy together. Blocks were everywhere, a huge box of books went all over the floor, they were digging through all sorts of boxes of stuff and tipping them out. Apparently the boys had a ball, but they did everything they usually know they can't do. So glad that was at mum's house!

Tabby
20-12-2008, 12:52 PM
lol Mim, Sounds like he had a ball at Nannas

3divas! yes yay ! How long have you got off?

cat: hope all goes well re: results xxx

tiredmummy: hope dd2 is feeling better, what a crappy time to get so ill the poor love!

ds1's bday today :)
Just a family bbq and its decided to RAIN!!!!!!!

Lucky not too many that cant eat inside.
DH is the only one needs to worry as hes cooking and the patio isnt up yet lol

oh dh back with the cake!
bye!

3Divas&me
20-12-2008, 09:54 PM
Tabby- off til January 27th- a whole month and a bit:yelclap:

MIM- goodluck with the job- Josh sounds like he had a blast at your mums!

Off to Newy tomorrow for xmas- so want to wish you all a very safe and happy xmas with your precious children:reindeer:

I may or may not get back on in the next week- depends if I have net access, so I want to wish big happybirthday to Katie and Caitlin and Tarni- I should be back in time for the next lot that roll in!!!

Sammy- the 27th will be gr8 to meet up- we check out that day at 10am so a meet at the Entrance would be good (on the way back home)- will have to arrange via mobile now. Meet at 10.30am on the 27th? You tell me where and I will find it- not sure of where might be a good place to meet- just text me!

We had a small xmas dinner with dh's parents tonight and gift exchange as we will be away. Bridget was so excited with the pressies- her grandparents got her and Phoebe one of those plastic picnic looking table combos which you turn upside down and it is a rocking chair- really cool, and she loves it- she alao got one of those really old style spinning tops- another toy she just could not get enough of- oh it is so exciting!!!

Anyways better go- Merry xmas to you all!!!:xmastree::xmas:

2s'nuff
21-12-2008, 08:40 AM
Cat..hope you enjoy the cookies
3Divas...enjoy your holiday
Mim...renos, we learnt last tiem with the driveway. We just paid people to do what was need, lots easier and less stressful
Tabby...hope the party went well, despite the yucky weather.
Strawberry..hope the birthday party for T1 & T2 went well

Us...Lots of running around over the next few days to get the final stuff finished. No matter how organised you are, there's always the last minute stuff:hair:.
DD1 is under threat that I'll email Santa and tell him not to come. She was up before 5 yesterday and 5.30 this morning. It's killing me:sleeping:.

May not get back on line before Christmas, so I'll wish everyone a fantastic day full of fun, laughter and lots of pressies:noel:.

Lisa:xmas::reindeer:

Tabby
21-12-2008, 11:00 AM
2snuff, good lord 5 am~! and i thought 630 am from miss K here was bad ebough! ah well will be a nanna nap today. am tired from all the rich food yesterday too lol
It went well, thanks. sun out long enough to cook and sit out for a bit.
totally ****ed off at ils though, not even a card for ds1..Rude to even attend a bday without even a card imo. Feeling very distant from them now, dont think they realise that ds1 and ds2 are my life to. even my boss managed to call in and with a small gift!
Just about had enough. ( sorry! had to get it out somewhere!) xxx

3divas: aw I want a long break too lol. ah well, 2 weeks better then none!
lol @ Pheobe, how cute! Katie has one those table chairs too, she loves it!
Merry xmas to you and ALL your family too hun, have a good one xxx

Other than the ils yesterday went well. ds1 was happy with his new hydrolic jack and stands etc
Had a few laughs as usual. DH and I headed out after to the cas for a bit for some us time too.

Tabby
21-12-2008, 11:02 AM
oops forgot!
Did post on facebook though

happy birthday celebrations today to TALON AND TARNI

Hope all goes well today Kel xx

Vicki, James and Katie

mim1
22-12-2008, 05:06 AM
happybirthday to Tarni & Talon

happybirthday to Katie for Wednesday

Wow, how quickly times flies. Can't believe our babies are really 2 year olds already! I'm so glad that we're all still friends - thanks everyone for hanging around in this thread - it's great!

tabby ... glad the party went well

2s'nuff ... 5am? grrr! Hope this morning was better. I've been waking at 5am for the last few days, but just so I can get stuff done - Josh is sound asleep!

3Divas ... hope you're enjoying your holidays.

Us ... Josh has a molar coming through (the last one) so was extremely teary and clingy on Saturday. But yesterday he was a bundle of giggles and cuddles. We had lots of fun playing with a tea towel in the evening - seriously for 20 minutes he was hide various things (the torch, his hand, his arm, my arm, his head, my head) with the tea towel and then make it appear. He thought it was the best game!

Still 3 days of work to go this week, then I work for a few hours on Saturday and then on Monday ... then, finally I have 2 weeks off - I'm looking forward to that! My interview is at 2pm today and cause it's close to home I won't be going back to work afterwards ... which is great cause we've got family dinner (for 10) here tonight. Should be fun :)

tired*mummy
22-12-2008, 09:58 AM

Strawberry - Hope T1 & T2 had a great day. Loved your pics on FB.
Mim - Good luck for the interview today!
3Divas - Have a great time away.
Tabby - Glad everything went well for DS b'day. Not long to go for Katie now. DD1 is counting down the days til her b'day as well lol.

US - Still trying to get organised for birthdays etc. A lot of the family are going away for xmas so we aren't doing any big xmas lunch or dinner which is ok by us... we are just going to do a big b'day dinner for the girls. DD1 is getting really excited & is counting down. Wakes up every morning as tells me how many days left :laughing: :xmas:

Tabby
22-12-2008, 12:34 PM
Mim: Good luck for todays interview and hope tonight's dinner goes smoothly for you

tiredmummy: lol isnt it the best when they get that age where they get soooo excited!
hope all goes well for your bday dinners

thanks for the bday wishes girls.
of course will post the pics on FB and in my album as soon as the night is over lol
I ordered a helium balloon bouquet with teddy for her to come that day too lol too young for flowers yet :)
wonder what she will think when they arrive

Cat13
22-12-2008, 02:06 PM
Quick happy bday wishes for those just gone and those almost upon us - Talon, Tarnie, Katie & Caitlin.

With xmas around the corner I keep forgetting that the milestone of turning two is also here!

All good at the Dr for Cameron today, although the left kidney fills and drains more slowly than the right it is still draining completely and no signs of any blockage. No more tests now for two years :yelclap:.

Not sure what is going on here. Cameron has slept through the last four nights in a row. 8pmish to 6amish with the odd 9pm bedtime and 4.30 start thrown in but at least no wakes in between. Not too excited just yet as he did this back in March followed by no more sleeping through at all until this current stretch. I suspect a growth spurt - his appetite is definitely bigger at the moment and he gets very grumpy if I'm too slow with a meal or a snack. He's also finally cracked 10kg and got his first eye tooth through after it troubled him for months and months. Whatever the reason for the extra sleep I'm getting I'm not complaining although the 1st 2 mornings I think I actually felt more tired, too much sleep perhaps?!

Good luck Mim for the interview & dinner and good luck to all for any last minute xmas shopping and preparations. I think we are pretty much sorted. We have our real tree up and decorated and all the parcels from interstate arrived today to put under the tree. Just a few of our own to wrap and that's it - apart from I need to get a pressie for DH. He wanted a Bundy rum 3 pack gift set he saw but I haven't found it yet - will try Dan Murphy's tomorrow.

:xmastree:

Tabby
22-12-2008, 03:04 PM
cat: weird, we have had 3 sleep throughs in a row! i have no idea why either. had the odd one or two here and there but normally waking 2-3 times a night for the last 3 months!
we can only hope its both of them back to normal sleeps like before and will stay this way :fingerscrossed:

good to hear of the better result for Cam xxx

Charis
22-12-2008, 09:34 PM
Hi all!!:wave:

Just remembered it will be Katie's birthday v soon, so wishing her and Tabby all the best for Wednesday :)

Wow and wonderful also Talon, Tarnie and Caitlin too. Goodness Tarnie - 1yr!! What an amazing 2 years for you K!!

All the best to all.
Hunter talks a lot and a lot of funny things come out - hey! 'wombat drive car' and 'wombat check mirrors' is one from the other day.

Anyhow was just dropping in after a very long time off.. to say, did anyone read the article about the Arkansa couple with 18 children, newborn to 20. OMG!!

Just imagine dinner, let alone Xmas.

Ok and a very happy Christmas to all and to the just after Chrissie birthdays too.

Lovely day for Katie!! :cloud9:
S

Tabby
22-12-2008, 09:57 PM
Charis!! How absolutely lovely of you to drop in with Katies bday wishes, thankyou xxx

Hunter sounds as adorable as ever!
merry xmas to you and H hun, hope its a good one

tired*mummy
23-12-2008, 06:56 AM
Happy 2nd Birthday Caitlin!! :flowerz:
Hope you have a great day

Tabby
23-12-2008, 12:16 PM
Happy big 2 today Caitlin!

Cordelia
23-12-2008, 02:44 PM
Awww thanks for remembering everyone :)

She's having a nap after an exhausting morning at the Swan Cuddle Animal Farm (or something along those lines!!) and having a family party tonight before going to check out some Christmas lights. She's rapt and fully aware that this is her special day!! She woke up in the middle of last niht yelling ""Happy Birthday!" so i had to go in there and gently tell her that it wasn't morning yet teehee.,

Charis - it's lovely to hear from you :) I hope you and Hunter are doing really well.

I have 1 week and 3 days to go!!!! Typical in-law saga. we told them the date (no one else knows) and requested that they wait a day or 2 before coming over. Anyway, they went and booked their flights for the day before!! Can you believe it? I could not even fathom spending the day/night before my caesarean running after them and serving them hand and foot. Fortunately DH rang them and said they weren't welcome to stay at our house and we dont want to see them until the day after.

mim - i hope your busy day was happy and successful and Cat, I'm really glad to hear that everything is good for little Cameron.

Enjoy Christmas preparations everyone :)

mim1
23-12-2008, 07:28 PM
Happy Birthday Caitlin!!

cordelia ... that is SO funny about her waking up in the middle of the night. Much more funny than I'm sure it was when you were rudely awoken :)

charis ... 1 child is enough right now ... 18 or 20, eik!

tabby ... maybe katie has decided that 2 year olds should sleep through the night ? :) Is she still sleeping through? Is she excited about tomorrow? Hope you have a great day!

:xmas: Merry Christmas everyone! Don't know when I'll have free time to post again.

My interview went well and I really hope I have the job ... my referees were contacted today, and they did hope to let me know by Christmas and that's only a day away now! I'm getting a little impatient.

Josh decided that my dh's present (in a big cardboard box) was something to run up to and jump on ... like a bean bag! Oi, I really wished I could find where my dh put the bean bags! (dh is away for work tonight). At least josh stopped when he went to bed ... although now I'm hearing bumps and talking from the cot. He spent the morning with his cousins so I think he's still a little over stimulated.

My SIL, niece & nephew (josh's other cousins) all have gastro! So, they can't come on Christmas Day. We're so sad. 2 of them only got sick this afternoon, so the extended family gathering on Boxing Day isn't looking likely for them either.

Anyway, I'm exhausted and I have a million (seems that way) presents to wrap tonight!

Tabby
23-12-2008, 08:29 PM
Mim: Sure hope its the same gastro we had sweep thru here and not another one! eek! I dread the thought of another
Sorry to hear its keeping them away for crissy :(
A mum on our over40 mums thread has had the same but its her and family that have it so their xmas has been taken back to them only.
terrible time to get it! hope your kin are all feeling better soon xxx
again all the best for that job.

merry xmas if dont see you on here before :wave:

mim1
23-12-2008, 10:02 PM
I've run out of sticky tape, so it's bed time for me ...

When I was 11 I got Chicken Pox, then my brothers got it one after the other ... that ruined Christmas that year, we were all in quarantine. At least gastro doesn't mean quarantine for 10 or more days! (usually anyway)

tired*mummy
24-12-2008, 07:45 AM
:bee: ~ Happy 2nd Birthday Katie ~ :wizard:
Hope you have a wonderful day!!

Strawberry_Shortcake
24-12-2008, 08:54 AM
:flowerz: Happy Birthday Caitlin :flowerz:
I hope you have a wonderful birthday yesterday xx

Strawberry_Shortcake
24-12-2008, 08:58 AM
:party:Happy 2nd Birthday Katie :party:

I hope you have a wonderful day xxx

Will do personals later. Heading out to grab a booster seat and harness for T1..

Cordelia
24-12-2008, 08:59 AM
Happy Birthday katie!! Hope the celebrations go well today!

Just thought I'd let you guys know that Hels Bels had a little boy last night! She was due to have a caesarean next week.

Alex Christopher

was born at 11:37pm on the 23rd December via an emergency caesar due to the fact that Hels went into natural labour. He weighed 7lb, 6oz, head circumference of 33.5cm and is 49cm long. Mum and bub doing well !!!

Congratulations Helen, Greg and Reece on the early birth of your littlest man !!!

Click for a photo of Alex (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=523218&id=1252808283#/photo.php?pid=523219&id=1252808283)

Thanks Strawberry :)

tired*mummy
24-12-2008, 09:02 AM
WOW! Congrats Hels!!! :yelclap:
happybirthday Little man

Tabby
24-12-2008, 01:57 PM
Thanks guys!! :hugs:
Kates loving her new dancing Dora and petrol pump for the car lol
The rest comes tonight when everyone comes for her party dinner
Have been busy getting last minute things like pickup of cake to add my pre brought dora label onto hehe.
Ill come back tonight with pics if not too late.oh balloons have arrived so have taken a pic or 2

http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatesBday#5282811409338501138

and the next 3 pics to the right :)

mim1
24-12-2008, 08:59 PM
Happy Birthday Katie - love the photos Tabby!

Merry Christmas Everyone for tomorrow! I'm getting so excited in anticipation of how much fun Josh will have! :)

Oh and I got the full time job for next year that I wanted - found out at 4pm - just in time for Christmas!

2 days til my birthday too ... so I'll probably see you all in a few days!

Tabby
24-12-2008, 10:38 PM
Thanks Mim, more photos are up since!
Congrats again for the job and a merry xmas to you too

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!!!

Strawberry_Shortcake
25-12-2008, 09:53 AM
:xmastree:MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE:xmastree:

Mim - Congrats on your new job. Thats great news.

Tiredmummy - Happy birthday to your little girl today. I hope she has a fantastic day.

Tabby - Checked out the photos of Katies birthday. Looks like she had an awesome day yesterday.

:bee:Happy Birthday to my gorgeous little girl :bee:

Thanks to everyone who wish miss Tarni a happy birthday. I honestly can't beleive she's already one. The year did really go fast.

T2 has just woken up so now its her time to open all her christmas pressies.

Have a great day

tired*mummy
25-12-2008, 10:41 AM
Merry Christmas everyone. Hope we are all having a good day!

Strawberry - happybirthday to Tarni. Cant believe she is 1 already!!
Mim - Congrats on the job & happybirthday for tomorrow.
Tabby - Loved the pics from Katies birthday.

Us - Well DD1 was so excited last night that she didn't sleep until after 11pm lol. She went to bed at 9pm but was just laying there thinking about stuff & couldn't go to sleep. :laughing: I woke up early & made the breakfast she asked for... pancakes with maple syrup, cream & strawberries.
Ready for a nanna nap now :laughing:

Tabby
25-12-2008, 04:13 PM
HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY TARNI!!!

Tabby
26-12-2008, 08:11 AM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MIM!!!

hope you have a wonderful day xx

Strawberry_Shortcake
26-12-2008, 08:58 AM
happybirthday Mim. I hope you have a great birthday.

Tiredmummy - Happy birthday Ally. I hope you have a fantastic day.

Had a very early wake up this morning. T1 decided 5.30 was a good time to start the day grrrrr. House is pretty quiet at the moment. My parents has gone to coffs harbour for a couple of days and has taken the 2older ones with them. Have some washing to hang out and might see what hubby wants to do for the day.

Cat13
26-12-2008, 04:21 PM
Hope everyone had a very Happy Christmas Day yesterday. :xmas: Being just the 3 of us ours was verrry relaxing (as those on facebook will be able to tell from the pics I've posted!)

Also hope everyone is having a relaxing Boxing down and not too frazzled from shopping around for boxing day sale bargains!!

Tabby
26-12-2008, 10:39 PM
Strawberry> Must have been something in the air. Katie was awake at 630 today and 7 yesterday! Not so early for some but when your used to 830ish it is lol
I yawned most of the day at il's for late xmas lunch with them.

cat: I saw your FB. It looked wonderful just the 3 of you! I sort of envied it as I think it would just be ever so nice once in a while with just being the immediate family. Very relaxing and peaceful :thumbsup:
The swim would be great too!

Inlaws today for the lunch, am realllly tired now!
have had a full week of celebrations and all that goes with it, 2 bdays with cooking/cleaning/stress and 2 xmas celebrations over 2 days, now its over I think its made me go blah! lol
Looking forward to tomorrow, dh @ work, ds2 at ds1's working on car. leaves me and Little Lady to stroll to the shops morning then a peaceful day at home with little to do :D

Tabby
27-12-2008, 10:32 PM
Not so peaceful after all. katies head cold seems to have irritated her throat so now shes vomiting again, damn reflux! anything triggers it :(
twice today and once on the new carpet :crying:

3Divas&me
28-12-2008, 08:02 AM
I am back from my holiday- and wow all these birthdays- did a few wishes before I left but must also wish happybirthday to MIM and Tiredmummy's girls!!

And a big congrats to Hels for the birth of your new little boy! I actually found out off Sammy yesterday when we met.... in person!

Yes the lovely Sammy and I met in person yesterday at the Entrance- was a really lovely meet with the kids- will post some pics later, when I unpack the camera. So nice to really put a face to the name.

Christmas went well- a big busy day- the kids got spoilt rotten- will get some pics up of that too soon.

Better go- my brother has just arrived:wave:

Tabby
28-12-2008, 12:36 PM
http://www.new.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1274371&l=4a232&id=707438716

http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily#5284662014753028370

the pool i scored last summer for just $15...finally got to use it! and she loved it!
Theres also a big rainbow shade blowup to go over the top but dh's arm was worn out pumping so we hung a sheet up, better protection anyhow

mim1
28-12-2008, 03:30 PM
Great looking pool tabby ... pity about water restrictions here meaning no wading pools for josh :(.

Thanks for the Birthday wishes. I got 2 cameras for my birthday (I didn't have one previously - I used dh's camera). It's great - a little one to pop in my bag/the pram for quick trips out and a bigger one for those special photos.

Finally bought a stroller too ... yeah, Josh is nearly 2 and we've been using our mountain buggy the whole time. Got a phoenix stroller (steelcraft) and it's quite good for a stroller. Much easier to fit in my little corolla.

Josh has been asleep for over 4 hours. He was SO tired this morning - it's been a crazy last few days with parties galore and far too many shopping trips. He's off to stay with my dh's parents in a few hours and I won't see him for 48 hours :( The joys of working when my dh and parents are away. But then I'm on holidays for 2 weeks so that will be lovely.

I should go and do stuff before Josh wakes up. Sorry for no more personals.

tired*mummy
29-12-2008, 08:28 AM
Happy 2nd Birthday Talon!!
Hope you have a great day!!

3Divas - Loved your new pics on FB. Looks like you had a great time away.
Tabby - Love your new pics too. Katie looks like she is loving that pool.
Mim - :smiliedance:for the 2 weeks off.

Us - Well i only have Sierra until wednesday as DD1 & 2 are at my mums. :smiliedance: Its so much easier with 1 lol. My mum is taking the girls to the movies & has bought heaps of little crafty things to let them do & she is going to start teaching DD1 to sew... just the basics like sewing on buttons etc. So that will be fun for her. DD! loves all the art & craft stuff so i'm sure she will have a great time. Mum is bringing them home on new years eve & has offered to spend the night & babysit so we can go out. Not sure what we should do.

Tabby
29-12-2008, 10:12 AM
HAPPY 2ND BIRTHDAY :smiliedance:TALON:smiliedance:

SammyG
29-12-2008, 07:24 PM
Hello Everyone!

Well my computer upped and died on me last week and although it was fixed in the afternoon of Xmas Eve I didn't have much time to pop online. We have been at Mum's since Xmas Day and today is the first chance I've had to get out Mum's computer.

Xmas Day was lovely, the boys were all spoilt rotten for 3 days running as we spaced rels out because of travel. Toy food was a massive hit! DS1 took his new remote control Scrambler (Bob the Builder vehicle) to bed the 1st night he was so in love with it!

Yes, met up with the gorgeous 3Divas at the Entrance, felt like meeting up with an old friend, no awkwardness and wait till you see the pics of the big smooch between Bridget & Michael. They also very sweetly shared some rice wheels.

Happy Birthday to all those I have missed,

Katie, Caitlin, Mim, Tarni, Talon??? Sorry if I missed anyone.

Congrats to Hels on the safe arrival of her new little man!

Congrats to Mim on her new job!

3Divas&me
29-12-2008, 09:39 PM
happybirthday Talon!!! Wow a big 2 years old !!!!

Sammy- was a great meet hey? It was like catching up with an old friend- we knew so much about each other.

Tiredmummy- I checked out your pics too- I cant believe how alike your 3 girls are- they are very pretty.

Nice day here- weather wise. We got a new 16ft round trampoline and Bridget jumps like crazy on it all day long. She is very cute- got on to my bed today where Phoebe was sitting while I was moisturising in the ensuite and covered her and Phoebe and my bed in a whole tube of after sun cream. When I saw it I said 'Bridget you are so naughty' and she said " Yes Dont touch!!"- how can you be cranky at that:laughing:

3Divas&me
29-12-2008, 10:06 PM
I have just uploaded some photos on to photobucket of my meet with Sammy the other day. The cutest photo is the one of Michael and Bridget having a little kiss- was so sweet!

http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/xmas324.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/xmas323.jpg

This one is of Me and Sammy and Bridget and Michael.
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p316/liviesmum_2007/xmas334.jpg

Tabby
30-12-2008, 04:32 PM
Aww how cute is that kiss!!!!
lovely photos girls.

Was looking to see whos bday was coming up and realised missed clea's on the 28th! so sorry DFB

Hope you had a wonderful day Clea !!

Katie slept till 9.15 and is back in bed for a nap at 3.....so not like her. Hope the head colds not making her so sleepy, its been passed to my mum as well. bloody sil, this is the 3rd time in 3 months shes come over while theyve got something..one was that horrid gastro, other was that really bad flu that put my mum in hospital!!

I told dh am going to have to say something to her about staying away when they are ill.
My poor mums gotten all 3 off Katie who got off them.
I know we take a chance when out and get things but isnt it best to stay away from family if you can in hopes you dont spread it? I know I do.

Not feeling so great my self so am off to nap with Katie

xxx sorry for the lack personals

3Divas&me
30-12-2008, 08:18 PM
Oh yes- so sorry DFb

happybirthday Miss Clea!!!!

Tabby- dreaded lurgies and germs- totally understand where you are coming from.

Just took the kids to the movies to see Bedtime Stories- Bridget started well- lost interest 3/4 through- then re-focussed til just about the end- not bad!!

Tabby
30-12-2008, 09:35 PM
Aw how cute! was wondering if they were ready for the movies yet...not sure I want to attempt it lol

Yer am slightly annoyed, poor mum ended up in hospital last time..she seems okay so far but has gone to her chest ( same as Katie ).
why cant ppl think before visiting!!!?? i would feel terrible if knowingly had a bad flu/cold & went to visit and passed to the elderly or young too!

tired*mummy
30-12-2008, 10:07 PM
Happy Birthday Clea!!

Tabby - Hopefully your mum doesn't get it again this time. I hate it when people do that too. My sil's do it all the time. It peeves me off.
3divas - You are brave to take the kids to the movies. I would take DD1 & 2 but i think sierra would be too much of a pain, not just for me but for everyone else. But then again... i spose it's the only way you get to actually go to the movies when you have kids. We have a drive in not too fair away so i might try that one night.
My mum took DD1 & 2 to see Madagascar 2 today & they all enjoyed it & mum said they were both fine & didn't play up. DD1 loves movies but DD2 has quite a bad attention span.
US - I bought a wii today. Only just set it up & played for an hour & i'm already sore :laughing: We are going to have a wii marathon for new years eve, with lots of drinks after the kids are asleep... it should be funny. :yes:

Any one doing anything special for new years?

Tabby
30-12-2008, 11:38 PM
NYE for us will be the same as allways..so will pass without a difference lol
DH and I never really did get into it
Have to drop off and pickup ds2 anyhow, hes off to a NYE rave :rolleyes:. complete with new haircut...girls to follow soon me thinks lol

Katies not going to bed tonight...no specific reason that can tell other than not feeling 100% so ends up just hard to settle..10.15 and still going...sigh

Might head to the play centre tomorrow while on hols...blooming hot here so least will be cool in there.

lady calls....

now 10.37 and just cleaned up the :barf:
sounds like shes gone off now though :fingerscrossed:

Cat13
31-12-2008, 02:45 PM
Hope Katie is feeling better Tabby, poor thing.

Looks like a lovely meet up 3divas & Sammy. That kiss was too cute for words!

And happy belated birthday wishes for Clea & Talon and anyone else I've missed. :party:

Still a few more weeks to wait for Camerons bday but DH has been busy at it FINALLY putting his playhouse together. Should be done by the weekend and then I just need to paint it. Guess we'll have to keep it hidden under a massive tarp until the big day!

Best wishes to all for a Happy New Year. We are planning to take Cameron to the 8pm family fireworks and then back home for a quiet night.

Tabby
31-12-2008, 02:54 PM
Shes much better today! Glad was a short one.

Cat: Cams bday night sounds awesome! what a treat, skyshow on your bday. love it.

Shazza
31-12-2008, 09:36 PM
Hey everyone :wave:

Haven't been on in a month or so cause have been way too busy lately. have started back at work for a couple of days a week (only for a couple of hours with Darcie in tow!) and trying to get Christmas organised and my lil bro back in town - been very busy!

Sammy and 3diva - hope you enjoyed your meet. How cute is that kiss! Cooper has had his little g/f give him kisses! And she makes sure he doesn't get away by holding him by the back of the head! Definately a girl who knows what she wants!

Tabby - I hope Katie is feeling better today and that your Mum doesn't get sick too. That is very irresponsible of your SIL to share her sicknesses!

Cat - hope Cam enjoys the fireworks! Am sure he will love his b'day pressie even if it isn't painted!

Mim - congrats on the new job!! When do you start?

happybirthday to Katie, Talon, Tarni, Clea and Caitlin (oh and mim too ;)) Hope I haven't missed anyone!

Us - has been a great couple of weeks with my "Dabe" (Dave) here! Cooper loved having him here and really enjoyed Christmas day with all our loved ones around! he got his "leen" (trampoline) for Christmas and absolutely loves it! He has a bad habit though of wanting to jump on it while the zip is still undone!
We are heading up to Underwater World on Friday so DH can go on his Shark Dive which he got for his Birthday! Then shopping on Sat for all the stuff we need for Coopers party on Sunday. Can't believe my baby is 2 on Monday! Where has the time gone?!
I'm getting impatient now to meet my niece/nephew who is due in 4 weeks. They are gonna make Darcie look huge!

Anyways, I'm off to watch Cops - wow what an exciting new years!

Cheers, Shaz :-)

Shazza
31-12-2008, 09:47 PM
Forgot to add - we will be over in Perth this March so would love to meet up with all you Perthies if possible! We are staying at my bro's house which is about 10 min from Joondalup. We will be going down to Freo too if that is closer to everyone!

Shaz :D