29. Dido, Jenka
30. Jezabel, Keziah
31. Ashyoungmum,Boscosmum, Littlefreckle, Mrmoosmum, Shelby
Unsure
Elestrial
Chrissie78
XavysMummy
01-12-2008, 10:47
Hi Love, good on you for starting the Jan thread for us long-cyclers...put me down as unsure :laughing:
ringneck
01-12-2008, 10:50
No worries Kaz glad to have some company :D looking forward to making you blue new colours for the new year i say.
DollysGirl08
01-12-2008, 13:22
Thank you ringneck!!
I've been waiting to join the January thread as I have missed November and will miss December too.
Can you please put me down for the 12th.
:babydust2: Good luck everyone :babydust2:
ringneck
01-12-2008, 15:04
Hey Dolly no worries will add you Good luck :babydust2:
Boscosmum
01-12-2008, 17:03
Hi Ringneck can you please add me for January 3, I am down for Dec 7 as I am not hopeful but it worked for Nic as she had a bfp in the earlier month too...here's :fingerscrossed: goodluck with your o drilling x
ringneck
01-12-2008, 17:58
Hey Boscosmum welcome good luck with your december testing date hopefully you wont need jan.
ringneck
02-12-2008, 12:29
What a lonely bunch of testers we are.
what is everyone doing over the christmas holidays while not worrying about ttc?
XavysMummy
02-12-2008, 13:30
what is everyone doing over the christmas holidays while not worrying about ttc?
ummm...what else is there???:p
trixiebelle17
02-12-2008, 15:18
Hi RN!
Nice of you to take on the Jan thread! I'm still refusing to put my name on a testing thread, but thought i would say hello!!! I'm expecting AF in a week, so if my body wants to give me a 'normal' cycle i may actually allow myself to write down a testing date for Jan... I'd love you to be the one to give me a BFP!!!
Hmmm i have mixed feelings about getting a BFP in jan tho as i'm going to a tropical island to sit by a pool bar for a week or two! :laughing: My life seems so ironic tho that after seven months with only a sip of alcohol here and there, the time i give myself the freedom to splurge i'll end up UTD... Well i'll keep my fingers crossed that the irony continues anyway ;)
littlefreckle
02-12-2008, 17:37
Can you put me on the unsure list. we are hoping for a BFP in Jan. Took 4yrs last time so being hopeful that it will happen first time this one
ringneck
02-12-2008, 21:17
Trixie it's always the way isn't it :rolleyes: let me know if you want a date.
Welcome littlefreckle :wave: i hope jan is lucky for you and you get that bfp first go 4 years is a long time so you're due for a quick bfp :babydust2:
DollysGirl08
03-12-2008, 21:37
It is very quiet but I don't expect that to last for long :yes: I can't beleive I found this thread on page 4!!!
I'm sad DH and I haven't been able to ttc for a while but it's been nice not having to analyse every little thing my body is doing. I've been doing is opk's and not much else this cycle. I'm enjoying it now because I know next cycle is going to be full on.
So I'll just be chillin out until then. Finishing up our Christmas shopping and waiting for DH to come home :D Summer tv has started now and it's all cr@p so I'll probably be spending alot of time in the garden until the sun goes down then on the computer.
I'll have to get organised too and put my chrissy tree up on the weekend and hope my dog doesn't eat it while I'm not here :laughing:
ringneck
04-12-2008, 10:20
Dolly it's great to relax every now and then i feel great this cycle cause i know i dont need to worry about the ttc stuff so i can relax.
Hope your dog doesn't eat the tree, i have to stop my bird flying in mine :rolleyes: naughty pets.
chhandita
04-12-2008, 17:18
Hi Girls....
well, i am new but not really...been around since Jan but never posted. Thought, posting here will jinx it somehow. But now i ma in. Today is CD3. Start my 3rd cycle on Letrozole. will be testing on 2nd jan (30day cycle).
I have REGULAR cycles, and i honestly hate it. :hair:AF never even gives me the chance to test as I never test before a missed period...so here's hoping AF stays away this time.
Oh! I go for my HSG on the 9th. a lill worried about that.:(
Oh and I LOVE this icon :bfp:. The only way i can see BFP nowdays..he he
ringneck
04-12-2008, 17:42
Welcome chhandita :wave: good luck with your HSG on the 9th. Letrozole is like clomid isn't it? do you get many side effects from it the clomid i find horrible with the side effects. Any way good luck hope you get to see a real :bfp: soon.
chhandita
04-12-2008, 17:55
thanks for adding me to the list.:)
Yeah Letrozole is like Clomid, only milder. It is flushed out of the body quicker than clomid so thats good. I had BAD side efects in my first cycle on letrozole,:( bad bad headaches and mood swings. Now things have calmed down a bit. I actually ovulate on my own. the RE just wanted to give it a lill push. hasnt helped as of now...
:fingerscrossed: for everyone here...
ringneck
05-12-2008, 09:00
Ok that's good you o on your own now, the clomid i find horrible and i've only managed to o once on it so it hasn't been overly helpful for me.
PoshDragon
05-12-2008, 09:38
:wave: lovely ladies!
I've come over from the Dec testing thread. Not sure when I'll be testing in Jan, as have no idea what my cycle is (due to coming off pill). But I can usually work out when I'm ov-ing so will let you know a date asap.
:babydust2:Good luck everyone!:babydust2:
ringneck
05-12-2008, 13:57
Welcome PoshDragon and Emma :wave: good luck for testing in the new year :babydust2: :babydust2:
chhandita
05-12-2008, 15:42
hey Emma.8th is my lucky number and 8th jan is my brother's bday. :fingerscrossed: its lucky for you too...
RN, i have heard Clomid can be nasty. hope you dont have to take them for too many cycles and get a BFP before that.
Mrs Dolphin
07-12-2008, 07:19
Ok so I am moving over here and hoping the new year brings us all a BFP!!! I am not sure what day I will test as my cycles was a week late this month so I might wait until I know I have O'd then calculate a date from there!
greenapple
07-12-2008, 08:42
I am going to join up this months TTC club ..
THNX
ringneck
07-12-2008, 11:52
Welcome Mrs Dolphin and Greenapple let me know your testing dates when you've figured them out i'll put you under unsure for now.
greenapple
07-12-2008, 21:14
My testing date will be the 6th January 2009
trixiebelle17
07-12-2008, 21:40
Hi girls!!!!
RN i still don't want to be put down for a testing date, but thought i would tell u AF arrived today!!!!!!! So last cycle lasted 158 days... agghhhhh, but it is over and i'm am hoping soooooo much my body has got it out of it system!!! At least it looks like i o'd, even if i needed the met, acu and TCM to help, they are still nicer options than clomid etc....
If i O in time for Jan i'll give u a date.... i am soooooo hoping u get to turn me green (?)... i am more determined than ever to get this ttc thing started :laughing: now all i need to do is remember to BD...LMAO
chhandita
07-12-2008, 22:07
Ok AF has just lost her mind. Generally she packs her bag and goes her way by CD4. Today is CD6 and she still hanging around...:hair:...
Not a great start to a new cycle eh? tons of frustration...
ringneck
08-12-2008, 11:37
Greenapple no worries will add you good luck :babydust2:
Trixie :smiliedance: for af i would love to turn you blue (bfp colour for the new year since pink has been so unlucky for me lol) let me know when you want a date.
Cchandita bugger about af i have mine anywhere from 7 to 14 days so know the frustration
chhandita
08-12-2008, 15:46
HSG tomorow.. :fingerscrossed: everything is Ok, and i get a BFP in jan... am i the first tester in Jan??
Well I think I may be joining you girls in January thread just got AF saturday so unless I have a short cycle we will see, should be testing around 12th Jan?????:confused:
chhandita
08-12-2008, 18:03
:) Hey Tammy... Hope January is the month for all of us... Won't that be the perfect start to a new year ... So lets get to work and get those January :bfp:.
Caz30102
08-12-2008, 20:11
Could you add me too please (for around the 6th, cycle a bit wacko...). Being trying since July for no. 1 and have been meaning to add my name every month but have been too chicken. However, six months on I am getting quite frustrated with the process :( (I'm only 27 and husband only 30 - would have thought time was on our side).
ringneck
09-12-2008, 07:56
Cchandita good luck today with your HSG hope all goes well
Welcome Tammy :hugs: sorry af arrived good luck for the 12th :babydust2:
Caz i know the feeling my partner is 28 and i am 20 and we've been ttc for 1 yr with no luck i thought cause we were young it would be easy but nope good luck and i hope Jan is your month
hopefulgirl
09-12-2008, 11:53
Hi girls, can you please add me too, i have only been off contraception for just over a month and thankfully only had a 29 day cycle till AF arrived yesterday. So judging by this I'll put my test date as 6 Jan!
All new to this so am still learning the lingo and we're really only kicking off the TTC this month. So :fingerscrossed: !
ringneck
09-12-2008, 11:57
Welcome Hopefulgirl :wave: good luck for the 6th of Jan i hope you get your New Year BFP :babydust2:
Electric Rodeo
09-12-2008, 14:14
Hi Ringneck:wave:
Can I please be added to the 6th January, seems to be a few on that date already.:yelclap:
Gummibear1988
09-12-2008, 16:12
Hi Ringneck
Can you add me for the 18th and fingers cross ladies we see some BFP!!!!!
ringneck
09-12-2008, 16:39
Welcome Mitake and Gummibear hope the new year brings you both your bfp's
Hey ringneck.... back in after a month off!! Can you put me down for the 5th!! thanks mate
ringneck
10-12-2008, 10:32
Mrskb hope the break did you good :babydust2:
Hi ringneck :wave:
Can you please add me to the long list of testers for 6th Jan.
I finally got AF today on CD, oh I don't know, maybe CD50.
I am being very optimistic and going for a 28 day cycle this month. This AF feels a bit more normal than the last so come on body :smiliedance:.
Thanks.
ringneck
10-12-2008, 10:48
Welcome Blasko good luck :babydust2:
trixiebelle17
10-12-2008, 13:00
KazC: how did ur appt go today?!?!
RN: Not long to go now! I think a friend of my mums had Ov drilling (although i wasnt comfortable to actually ask i assume it was what she was tlaking about) and she was pregnant within 6 weeks!!! I have good feelings about this for you :yes:
:babydust2::babydust2:
chhandita
10-12-2008, 17:12
AM back after a day in lala land...Had my HSG yesterday. The worst experience of my life!!! :no:
Tubes are in great shape..and doc says I just need patience..yeah after 17 cycles, she wants me to have patience... anyways, I have herd tht "studies have shown that women have a higher rate of a natural pregnancy occurring after having a hysterosalpingogram. It is thought that the dye may help to resolve a partial blockage or to flush out some debris in the fallopian tubes that had been hindering conception."
So here's hoping for a lucky january..but for tht I need B'd, and hoestly just thinking abt it is making me feel :barf:...
Am still on painkillers....
XavysMummy
10-12-2008, 19:56
KazC: how did ur appt go today?!?!
Well....what a brilliant man my FS is....I am filled with confidence now...
I am a 'classic case of PCOS...no ifs no buts no maybes...I have PCOS... He has NO doubt that all I need is 3 rounds of clomid but he guesses that I won't need that many...last time I got my BFP on my second round of clomid although sadly MC'd...
What i learnt today...
*PCOS sufferers are MORE LIKELY to Miscarry
*I am not ovulting every month even though from my temps I 'thought' I was
*FS said I've only have one good cycle showing O in the last 9mths and that was may when I got UTD
I voiced my concerns about my progesterone and he said as soon as I get my BFP I will have weekly BTs to check HCG and Progesterone...
So Onwards and Upwards ladies...CLOMID starts tonight!!!! i have a follow up appt on Jan 13th...:goodvibes:
NO IVF for us yet:D
PS My chook Thelma laid another egg when we were out....a lovely little 45gm one....3 eggs in 3 days....:yelclap:
ringneck
10-12-2008, 22:09
Kaz that is fantastic news :fingerscrossed: Jan is your month.
Cchandita :hugs: well hopefully the HSG will be just the thing you needed and you'll get your bfp in Jan
Thanks Trixie it has a pretty good success rate so here's hoping not long at all now next thursday
carleena
11-12-2008, 08:29
Can you put me down for testing on Jan 4th?
I am on the Dec thread for the 31st but I am now thinking that is maybe a little early. I normally have 30 day cycles but my last cycle was a little longer than that and I think this one will be the same.
Good luck to everyone testing in Jan!!
Boscosmum
11-12-2008, 08:49
Chhandita - sorry to hear that your fs isn't too good. Mine thinks that 12 months of ttc with one m/c isn't anything to be concerned about so we got the "just keep trying" from him. Well, I am happy because next Wednesday I have an appt with a different fs and it sounds like he is keen to help us.
Kaz - woo hoo that is great news....finally things are going to go well for you.:babydust2:
ringneck
11-12-2008, 08:57
Welcome Countrymumtobe :wave: good luck :babydust2:
Boscosmum that's great news you've got someone else to see fingers crossed they will help you
Hi Can you please add me for testing on the 10th. Thanks.
ringneck
11-12-2008, 14:46
No worries Bexsi good luck
chhandita
11-12-2008, 14:54
I feel so mch better today (:yelclap: for myself..)..today is CD10..the FUN time....next one week hubby is gonna be busy ;) lets catch that eggie..
Ok so my cycle is generally 31 days, but AF showed up early this month... I think it was the 3rd when she showed up... so just a couple of days. I think I O'd on the 22nd of November. Can anybody help me understand it all so I have an idea of when I O this month? Sorry... i'm a little slow with it all :S
ringneck
11-12-2008, 18:17
Mrskb if you o'd on the 22nd of Nov and AF showed on 3rd of Dec and you have a 31 day cycle assuming you will O the same time you should O around the 23rd remember thought that the Follicular Phase (time from af to o) can change so if you use opk's start testing from cd13-24 just to be safe from what you've said though you o roughly cd20. HTH
mrmoosmum
11-12-2008, 18:48
Hi Ringneck - thanks for starting and running this thread.
Can you please put me down for testing on the 8th. That is about 4 days after AF is due but this is a cycle after an early m/c for me so you never know. I tested early this month and got a BFP and then had to deal with losing it whereas if I hadn't tested I'd probably just think it was a late AF, so I'm going to delay this month.
Also the 8th is DS's birthday and also my dad's, who has terminal cancer so it would be great to give him a life focused birthday present.
I'm heading back to Australia tomorrow and will have limited access to a computer so I won't be too good at keeping up with things. I really hope things go well on the 18th.
ringneck
11-12-2008, 20:18
Mrmoosmum welcome sorry to hear about your m/c :hugs: i hope jan brings you a very sticky bfp.
chhandita
11-12-2008, 22:06
Ok so my cycle is generally 31 days, but AF showed up early this month... I think it was the 3rd when she showed up... so just a couple of days. I think I O'd on the 22nd of November. Can anybody help me understand it all so I have an idea of when I O this month? Sorry... i'm a little slow with it all :S
Ok so this month you had a 10 LP. But if you have regular 31 day cycles than that means you O on CD18 (19th of Dec)... start BDing from CD11 till CD 20 Hope I helped...:confused:
PoshDragon
12-12-2008, 09:49
Hi, been awol for a bit. Hope all is going well for everyone so far. Please can you put me down for testing on the 8th. Going by my last cycle it should be safe to test then. :xmas:
Witchypoo
12-12-2008, 10:41
Chhandita - sorry to hear that your fs isn't too good. Mine thinks that 12 months of ttc with one m/c isn't anything to be concerned about so we got the "just keep trying" from him. Well, I am happy because next Wednesday I have an appt with a different fs and it sounds like he is keen to help us.
Kaz - woo hoo that is great news....finally things are going to go well for you.:babydust2:
Just popping my head into the January thread as I'm still not done with the December one.
Hi Boscosmum :wave:. I'm glad to hear that you have found yourself another FS. Did your GP recommend him? Make sure you let us know how you go next Wednesday. Good luck!
Boscosmum
12-12-2008, 13:56
Just popping my head into the January thread as I'm still not done with the December one.
Hi Boscosmum :wave:. I'm glad to hear that you have found yourself another FS. Did your GP recommend him? Make sure you let us know how you go next Wednesday. Good luck!
Hi Elle, my gp said not to get too excited as 8 out of 10 couples conceive in 12 months and 80% of the remainder will conceive the following year. He thought that the new fs may not have the solution either but he is happy that the new fs will keep me happy. Here's :fingerscrossed:
chhandita
12-12-2008, 15:23
CD11 today... Need to start BDing...But hubby has his exams (he is studying law), so timings it is becoming tough...but hey it takes just a few minutes :laughing:
I just made up a budget for if I get preg this month. If I stop buying stuff I don't need and buying lunch everyday, We can put away $1800 per month in savings, so over 9 months that is $13k, which is great news for me! I've decided sticking to this budget is going to be my new years resolution... for the sake of having a baby.... and so i can go home to canada with the baby for christmas maybe!!! Gets me more excited for everything. 13k is heaps considering I'm only planning on taking about 3-4 months off work!:smiliedance:
ringneck
13-12-2008, 07:25
No worries Posh dragon will pop you down for the 8th
Mrskb that's fantastic news 13k is a lot of money.
Cchandita that's right few minutes is all it take ;)
afm 5 days to go till the op have been spotting on and off so hope it's not af coming again not sure if they will do the procedure if i have af.
greenapple
13-12-2008, 11:31
With 5 of us testing on the 6th - lets hope we get lots of BFP's!!!
I am off to the Dr. for a SA for DH
DollysGirl08
13-12-2008, 17:26
AF arrived today and so marks the beginning of our chance at getting that BFP!! DH works away and we've missed the last 2 months at ttc but he's going to be home this month and I'm so excited :smiliedance:. He arrives home before my fertile period starts so we'll be able to make sure there's a good supply of his spermies in there until o :laughing:.
Good luck to everyone testing in January. I hope to see lots of BFP's...including me!
chhandita
13-12-2008, 19:59
What do I do to make hubby stop worrying about exam and think about BDing lol....:) CD12..really need to get him in the mood...
ringneck
14-12-2008, 08:58
Ladies i am going away for a couple of days wont be back till late Tuesday so if anyone needs to be added or updated pm me :flowerz:
PoshDragon
14-12-2008, 10:41
MrskB, 13k!!! Wow!! Think of the great pram you could get!!! I think I'm going to do the same as you. Will be worth it for buying nice baby stuff. :yelclap:
megkeeley
14-12-2008, 12:53
Hi Ringneck Ive just jumped ship from December thread could you please also add me to 6th Jan alongside all the other lucky ladies xx
Also has anyone tried preseed?? any feedback??
joshnchloesmummy
15-12-2008, 08:21
Hi this is our 1st cycle ttc#3 can you put me down for testing on the 10th. Thanx!
DollysGirl08
15-12-2008, 13:25
Also has anyone tried preseed?? any feedback??
hi there megkeeley, we have tried preseed before but just for one cycle. DH thought it felt a bit too slippery :laughing: sorry if TMI therefore it wasn't as enjoyable. The applicators are easy to use and not too messy. We are going to use it again this cycle but probably won't use all of the contents of the applicator and see if that's any better. Good luck to you :babydust2:.
HunterzMummy
15-12-2008, 13:49
WOW im so glad i found this thread :goodvibes:
Can i join your thread :D
We have been trying since October and still no BFP :gloomy: and with HUnter we feel instantly...
SO this is now my 3 cycle so :fingerscrossed:.
Can i pls be added to the list. We will be testing on the 2nd of Jan.
Good luck to all you beautiful ladies and praying you all get your BFP to kick the year off to a FANTASTIC start.:hugs:
megkeeley
15-12-2008, 19:54
hi there megkeeley, we have tried preseed before but just for one cycle. DH thought it felt a bit too slippery :laughing: sorry if TMI therefore it wasn't as enjoyable. The applicators are easy to use and not too messy. We are going to use it again this cycle but probably won't use all of the contents of the applicator and see if that's any better. Good luck to you :babydust2:.
Thanks Dollysgirl Ill keep the slipperyness in mind :laughing:
and goodluck to you also hopefully we both end up with a :bfp:
ringneck
17-12-2008, 08:38
Welcome Megkeeley, Joshnchloesmummy, and Hunterzmummy good luck for you testing dates hopefully we'll see a lot of bfp's in Jan :babydust2:
AFM i have my admission date for tomorrow have to be at the hospital at 630am so have to get up and leave at 530am what fun. So i'll be off again until Friday night
DollysGirl08
17-12-2008, 09:36
Good luck for tomorrow ringneck
I hope all goes well
sparkle5301
17-12-2008, 14:38
Good luck tomorrow Ringneck. I hope everything goes well and you can move forward in a positive direction from here :hugs:
hey girls! i'm jumping over from the december thread too..
RN, pretty please put me down for testing on the 14th.
good luck for all the new year :party: bfps!!
greenapple
18-12-2008, 21:16
I'm "O"ING :D
I have done 2 ovulation tests today, both with positive results, have EWCM plus a temp drop
:( bad side is DH did his sperm analysis test this morning and is on empty ...
Any one know how ofter we should be "bd"ing while I am O'ing ??
DollysGirl08
18-12-2008, 23:28
I have done 2 ovulation tests today, both with positive results, have EWCM plus a temp drop
:( bad side is DH did his sperm analysis test this morning and is on empty ...
Any one know how ofter we should be "bd"ing while I am O'ing ??
hi there, thats good news you are o-ing!! From what I understand you should bd before o to ensure there is sperm waiting to meet the egg when it's released, through until a couple of days after to be on the safe side.
HTH good luck :babydust2:
Hey Alana, thinking of you mate, hope all went well.
Can you put me down as unsure for now, i will let you know when i have Ov'ed.
ringneck
19-12-2008, 09:33
thanks for all your well wishes ladies op went well am just resting up now.
Welcome Tizzle good luck for the 14th
Will add you to unsure bAam good luck
Greenapple if DH has a low sperm count only bd every 2-3 days so he has time to build up more swimmers good luck
Please put me down as testing on the 5th ...
I need all of the baby dust you guys can send my way as my endo told me yesterday that I have until my next appointment on the 12th of May to concieve as he wants to take me off my lovely, convenient baby friendly insulin injections and put me onto an unconfirmed as ok in pregnancy tablet to give my kidneys a break. With my history of having a baby with complex congenital heart disease, I can't afford to be ttc once I change medications.
So please send all the babydust you can spare my way and because I want more than one child, please pray for twins!:thumbsup:
DollysGirl08
19-12-2008, 17:46
:hugs: Ky
and lots of :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: for you. Hoping you get your bfp before that happens.
Good luck for the 5th.
ringneck
20-12-2008, 10:39
Ky :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: will add you good luck
scootslilmate
20-12-2008, 14:59
Ky :hugs: and lots of :babydust2: coming your way!!
I'm pretty new to this site, have been TTC since October, RN would you please put me down as testing on the 8th Jan, thanks hun
ringneck
20-12-2008, 17:12
scootslilmate welcome aboard the Jan testing thread good luck :goodvibes:
:wave:Ladies,
Well after taking a month off to do some tests and being diagonised with PCO, I got AF today :yelclap: and waiting to start my first cycle of clomid.
Ringneck could you please put me down for the 22nd Jan for testing.
I a feeling great about the New Year, so lets see lots of BFP's.
:hugs::xmastree: Merry Christmas to you all and your families.
ringneck
20-12-2008, 19:49
Welcome Dot good luck for the 22nd :goodvibes:
Hi Ringneck
I too missed out on the Nov & Dec testing threads & wondered if I could join the January one. Could you please put me down for the 1st? :fingerscrossed:
Good luck to everyone - lots of :babydust2: to you all
hi ringneck (and all the other lovely jan testers). Could you please add me to the 20th for testing... am hoping i get a bfp this month - the 20th is DH's b'day so would be a wonderful b'day pressie for him:babydust2:
ringneck
21-12-2008, 16:08
Welcome Mrsmov good luck for the 20th hope your DH gets a lovely birthday surprise
Bellablue
21-12-2008, 18:50
Hi Ringneck
Could you also add me to test on Jan 20? Thank you.
Wishing all the January testers a very merry Christmas and a fantastic 2009, filled with lots of BFP's and new bubs!
Good luck everyone.
Bella
Hi Ringneck
Could you also add me to test on Jan 20? Thank you.
Wishing all the January testers a very merry Christmas and a fantastic 2009, filled with lots of BFP's and new bubs!
Good luck everyone.
Bella
yay a testing buddy :smiliedance: hope we both get a bfp this month :babydust2: (as well as lots of other ladies waiting their bfps).
greenapple
21-12-2008, 22:33
Looks like it was a false alarm, I have done another test with 2 different brands, one come up positive and the other negative. I am having doubts about the one that initally gave me all positives, it is still giving me positives whilst others are giving me negatives.
I still have EWCM and lots of it, any idea as to what could be causing this ?? So much and so thick and so sticky (TMI)
Hopefully I will ovulate on the 25th as prediceted with my cycles, which means we will have a 2nd chance (due to false positive) hopefully we will get our positive ovulation test with the new brand and we will get our BFP.
On the 31st December we have my blood test and confirm if ovulation has even taken place. Though with the last 25 cycles being on time and regular it would be odd to have that many anovulatory cycles in a row, though not impossible I guess.
Greenapple, you and I sound like we have a similar issue and I see you have just joined the clomid group to.
Do you know if u ovulate at all?? Have you been diagnoised with just PCO and not PCOS???
ringneck
22-12-2008, 09:34
Welcome Bellablue good luck for the 20th
Greenapple how frustrating for you, i would be bd just in case while you have ewcm
Trying to figure out when AF is due my cycles can be anywhere from 28 to 40 days...someone help pleeeease, AF started 6/12/08:babydust2:
ringneck
23-12-2008, 00:33
If your cycles are 28-40 days earliest af could be here would be the 2nd of Jan latest would be 13th of Jan do you use opk's or temp if so they would be able to give you a better idea of when af should be due hth
AFM af is here so first cycle after ov drilling begins :smiliedance: lets hope i'm healed properly before i o fingers crossed i can do it on my own.
By the way thanks to who ever referred me to ff and got a 30 day VIP membership i just got 30 days free :flowerz:
greenapple
23-12-2008, 04:18
Dot - WOW!! Someone else knows and would understand my frustations with their own body! I am doing tests at the moment to confirm if I ovulate, however I did get a positive on my ovulation test yesterday, so that is a sign that I ovulate I guess ?? At this stage it is only PCO as I don't have any other symptoms, however I don't go for BT until the last day of the year (CD21) so I will be then confirmed if it is PCO or PCOS .. As mentioned in my other posts, I don't suffer any other symptoms except cysts in my ovaries. I get AF regular 28 day cycles and don't suffer from weight problems or acne / hair growth etc ... Hang in there, you will get your BFP shortly!!
Ringneck - Thanks, we have been doing a lot of that lately, with plenty more to come!!
Waiting at the airport for our holiday, so lots of relaxing, hopefully that will bring our BFP!!
MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!
ringneck - all the best with your ov drilling!!! i hope it works for you & you get your bfp super quick now!!! :babydust2: Jan is feeling lucky for me (have you seen how many :bfn: there have been in december :eek: - i guess our bodies are all holding out for the chrissy/new year sessions :laughing:) Bring on the september babies!!! :goodvibes:
PreggySiren
23-12-2008, 07:09
Hi girls :wave:
I'm actually not testing this month (losing weight & not TTC) but wanted to spy on you all :D
So glad to hear your op all went well ringneck! Lots of :babydust2: to you! Let's hope your body gets the idea & O's for you! :goodvibes:
:babydust2: Babydust All Round :babydust2:
Hi Ringneck and all the Jan testers:wave:
Could you please add me for the 20th. I hope everyone has a merry xmas and a happy new year full of cake, cocktails (non-alcoholic) and CONCEPTION!!
My :fingerscrossed: for everyone
greenapple
23-12-2008, 17:00
We arrived safe and well, and thankfully we do have internet connection :)
Gah, I have servere indigestion, after taking 2 chew tablets I am still burping and hiccuping and burning feeling in my throat :( Great way to ruin a holiday!! I have noticed I am peeing a lot too... A bit early for PG symptoms as I am only just ovulating around this time (positive ovulation test CD12 + CD13 and still going very strong - BBT hasn't risen yet) I am feeling a bit faint, and for the first time I felt car sick on a bus (though the bus driver was doing like 80 around corners made for small cars) I am extremely bloated at the moment too - hopefully because I am full of eggs :)
Also, how many days will a ovulation test result be positive for ?
Festive thoughts with everyone !!
ringneck
23-12-2008, 19:00
Welcome Baibee good luck for the 20th :babydust2:
Hi! You can put me down for the 5th, but I'm just guessing and it could be later... :confused:
XavysMummy
24-12-2008, 08:54
ringneck - all the best with your ov drilling!!! i hope it works for you & you get your bfp super quick now!!! Jan is feeling lucky for me (have you seen how many :bfn: there have been in december - i guess our bodies are all holding out for the chrissy/new year sessions ) Bring on the september babies!!!
:iagree:We are going to have a HUGE amount of :bfp: in January and I'm going to be one of them (the power of positive thinking ladies...lol) I WANT a :baby: for my birthday in September.
Merry Christmas:noel:
Kaz:xmas:
ringneck
24-12-2008, 09:34
Welcome Babyjoy good luck for the 5th :babydust2:
puppiesmum
24-12-2008, 09:42
I'm Ang and today is cd1 of our 2nd cycle TTC so my testing date will be the 21st (I think).
I'm very excited about January, I just checked the pregnancy due date calculator and if we are lucky this cycle the end of the first trimester would be a couple of days before both my Nanna's birthdays (one is turning 90) and my Dad will be down from Queensland, sounds like fairytale timing to me :flowerz:
:fingerscrossed: for lots of BFP's in January :babydust2:
ringneck
24-12-2008, 09:44
Welcome Puppiesmum hope you get your bfp what a wonderful b'day present for your nanna
puppiesmum
26-12-2008, 08:44
Thanks ringneck :)
I hope you all had a wonderful day yesterday! :reindeer:
How did you all go avoiding the festive drinks? Any raised eyebrows? It worked our the ok time of the month to have a couple for me but that didn't stop anyone from continually asking when we were ging to have kids. I didn't really say anything I wasn't prepared for that question because they don't usually ask. Maybe it's just because we were playing with our nieces and nephews all day. They're so cute, cluck cluck cluck.
greenapple
26-12-2008, 10:27
Merry XMAS to all!!
I have had a few drinks, nothing over the top, but got to enjoy a few nice drinks and some wonderful food.
We spent XMAS day snorkelling on the great barrier reef, it was truely wonderful and something i would recommend everyone to do!! So addictive!!
Any way, back to TTC - I have got positive OPK 4 days in a row now, does anyone know if this is normal ?? Today will be my 5th day providing it is positive!! I was reading that sometimes with PCO sufferers, the body tries to release and egg and for whatever reason the egg can't get out, so the body releases another which keeps your LH high, does anyone know if this is accurate ?? Also, my body temp has gone up - any ideas or suggestions ??
Wishing everyone a safe and happy festive season!!
hi there ladies....im back again after a failed attempt a few months back. I ended up having a mc in november :no: but here i am again...
Ringneck - could you please add me for testing on the 17th january, thanks hun :hugs:
Good luck this month ladies and lets hope we see lots of bfp's
greenapple
26-12-2008, 19:25
Hi Lisa
Welcome to the Jasnuary testing club!! Good luck & Sorry to hear about your unfortunante circumstances, lets hope you get a sticky little bubs for 2009!!
ringneck
26-12-2008, 20:47
LisaS :hugs: so sorry to hear about your mc, :fingerscrossed: the 17th is a lucky day and you get a nice sticky bfp :goodvibes:
Mrs Dolphin
27-12-2008, 11:47
At this stage I will put myself down for testing on the 9 January - will be CD33...but haven't really tried this month so not holding my breath!
So the 9 Jan please!
yay I am testing in Jan! :)
Can I please be added to Jan 30th Test day thank you!!
I am so excited :) first time TTC and first bubby for us
Im sorry to hear about ur Loss Lisa
HunterzMummy
27-12-2008, 14:32
Lisa... So sorry for your loss, Good luck with a BFP next month..
Welcome Jezabel :D and :fingerscrossed: for a BFP for you as well.
These Christmas holidays seems to be going for ages since this countdown to testing has been on LOL. I almost even feel nervous :o silly huh...
Well i hope you all had a fantastic holiday and enjoyed your time with your families :hugs:
ringneck
27-12-2008, 17:32
Mrs Dolphin will put you down for the 9th good luck
Jezabel good luck for the 30th
HUnterzmummy nah not silly to be nervous i think we all feel that way.
well not long till Jan now ladies hope everyone is getting busy and Jan is the month of the bfp :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
Boscosmum
28-12-2008, 07:39
Gee Ringneck, there is no one testing on New Years Day yet.....hmmmm mite have to poas early ;)
ringneck
28-12-2008, 08:36
lol boscosmum if you wish
Eco Goddess
28-12-2008, 15:27
Well...I think I shall join January (although AF hasnt arrived yet - CD33 :bfn:) as I am pretty sure I am out for Dec!
I dont know when I will be testing (can I be put down as unsure??) If in fact I get to test in Jan at all...might not squeeze one in if AF doesnt show up soon.
I am officially going to start charting next cycle as I need to work out what my silly body is doing (last cycle 71days, this one 33 and counting)
Good luck everyone!:)
scootslilmate
28-12-2008, 16:37
Merry christmas everyone! Hope everyone had a great day and got spoilt!
:fingerscrossed: we'll see some BFP for the new year! i'm hoping I will get mine, we have been BDing at least every second day so here's hoping!!!
Hunterzmum, don't feel silly! I feel exactly the same.
Lisa I'm so sorry to hear of your loss :hugs:, good luck for January!
Sending lots and lots of :babydust2: to you all!!
greenapple
28-12-2008, 17:43
Happy Holidays!!
Nic225 - Have you considered going to the Dr. and being seen about why your cycles are so long? Sounds similar to PCO / PCOS or alike ? Your cycles should not be that long and by getting a referral from your GP to see a GYN you will have more luck getting shorter cycles meaning more chances to conceive
Scootslilmate - Good luck with TTC for January!!
Ok Alana Can you please put me down for the 12th:goodvibes: :fingerscrossed:
Am in the 2ww as of tomorrow:sunshine:
ashyoungmum
29-12-2008, 00:23
Hi ladies :wave:
Could I please be put down for the 4th?? Not too far away now.... Hoping for a :bfp:
greenapple
29-12-2008, 08:21
Woohoo - there are 6 of us testing on the 6th January, going by numbers some of us are giong to be getting our BFP!!
Good luck girls, fingers crossed!!
Eco Goddess
29-12-2008, 11:05
Happy Holidays!!
Nic225 - Have you considered going to the Dr. and being seen about why your cycles are so long? Sounds similar to PCO / PCOS or alike ? Your cycles should not be that long and by getting a referral from your GP to see a GYN you will have more luck getting shorter cycles meaning more chances to conceive
I got a referral for blood tests and a u/s when I was at about CD 60 last cycle and rang and booked them... then AF arrived on CD 71 and I rang my doc and he said not to worry about going as the long cycle could have just been a result of goingon off the pill in April, getting pregnant in May, Miscarrying in July, going back on the pill in July, then off the pill in September (had to have a rubella needle)
I have kept the referrals though and think I might ring up this afternoon and make some appointments, just to make sure...
Thanks Ringneck! :)
Best of luck ladies..sending LOTS of baby dust ur way!! :)
:babydust2: :wizard:
heres hoping for a :bfp: :fingerscrossed:
SomewhereOverTheRainbow
29-12-2008, 11:27
GOOD LUCK JANUARY TESTERS!!!!!
:babydust2::bfp::babydust2::bfp::babydust2:
PoshDragon
29-12-2008, 12:23
Yes, good luck everyone. I don't think I'm in with a chance this month due to serious lack of trying. I think I might test earlier just to get it over with. It's so tempting to know!!!
29-12-2008, 15:46
Hi girls!!
We have been TTC no.3 with fertilityfriend for five months now, hoping to get our NY :bfp: after santa forgot to bring usa xmas one:p
Can I be put down for the 15th ( although I always test early so maybe before that lol).
ringneck
29-12-2008, 16:24
Welcome Ladies Jan is going to be a great month for BFP's :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
Howdy Alana,
Mind if I join you on the 26th? :yelclap: and where is Lisa??? Surely the 26th is looking pretty close?
Craftymum
29-12-2008, 19:04
Howdy Alana,
Mind if I join you on the 26th? and where is Lisa??? Surely the 26th is looking pretty close?
:laughing: you so funny....
Well actually :p, AF arrived today :smiliedance:, so that means I can start Clomid on Friday, double :smiliedance::smiliedance:, so the 26th perfect for me as it will be CD29.
So count me in :raspberry:
DollysGirl08
29-12-2008, 20:16
hi all...
I am in the 2ww :smiliedance: 4dpo today. I'm not really feeling anything at the moment besides having a few niggly pains. If we did catch the eggie I'm wondering what it's doing in there :D.
I'm really excited, not only for myself but for EVERYONE here!! I can't wait to see those BFP's!!
I o'd earlier than expected this month so AF is expected on the 9th January. Can you please change my testing day ringneck? I will be 10dpo on the day that DH leaves for work again and I really want to resist testing but I would love for him to be here to see that :bfp: if we were successful. So I'll see how I feel by then.
Good luck everyone :babydust2:
ringneck
30-12-2008, 07:20
Yay Meg and Lisa as my testing buddies the 26th is going to be a wonderful day :goodvibes:
No worries DollysGirl will change you good luck :goodvibes:
XavysMummy
30-12-2008, 07:46
:fingerscrossed:
Well actually , AF arrived today , so that means I can start Clomid on Friday, double , so the 26th perfect for me as it will be CD29.
So count me in
Yay Meg and Lisa as my testing buddies the 26th is going to be a wonderful day
What about me????? I wanna be on the 26th too....surely it must be a good sign for the 4 of us to test together...at least one of us will get our BFP for sure!!!:babydust2::fingerscrossed:
ringneck
30-12-2008, 09:27
:smiliedance: Kaz all four of us a going to get our BFP
XavysMummy
30-12-2008, 09:40
:smiliedance: Kaz all four of us a going to get our BFP
(ummm...you can delete me from the unsure section lovey...lol)
my goodness this is so exciting :)
Craftymum
30-12-2008, 11:52
Yay Meg and Lisa as my testing buddies the 26th is going to be a wonderful day :goodvibes:
Woot hoot :smiliedance:
What about me????? I wanna be on the 26th too....surely it must be a good sign for the 4 of us to test together...at least one of us will get our BFP for sure!!!:babydust2::fingerscrossed:
If one of us doesnt get our BFP I swear I will lose all faith and hope :yes:
HunterzMummy
30-12-2008, 12:50
Well you can count me out ladies :(:gloomy:
I am no longer testing on the 2nd of Jan as AF arrived today :hissy:
My husband and i are quite deverstated. I feel numb..i thought this was our month, but fate thinks not. I just dont understand seeing as Hunter came straight away and this one we have been trying since late September :gloomy:
Good luck beautiful ladies...Hoping you all get your BFP :babydust2:
Craftymum
30-12-2008, 13:38
Hunterzmummy - :hugs:, sorry to hear its not your month. Come and join us in the TTC#2 thread too as the girls in there are experiencing the same thing ttc#2 - I know I am... this is my 18th month of trying and my DD took 6 weeks :hugs:
ringneck
30-12-2008, 14:36
Hunterzmummy :hugs: sorry it wasn't your month, is there any chance you can squeeze in a second testing date?
Kaz sshh i just love ya so much i had you on my list twice :D
trixiebelle17
30-12-2008, 16:39
hey girls! It's almost Jan!!! I'm so looking forward to you getting ur BFP RN!
I'm sorry to hear that your out for the month hunterzmummy :hugs:
Well u may remember me saying that DH and I aren't trying for Jan, but i thought i would excitedly annouce i think i O'd sometime in the past couple of days (so about cd20-24?) I've been away and havent been temping, but i have been feeling like i did and when i took my temp when i got home it was a post O temp!... yipee!!!!!!
So hopefully the next cycle (which we should be ttc in) i will have another 'successful' cycle...lol
How was everybodies chrissy?!?
trixiebelle17
30-12-2008, 16:43
RN, Meg, Crafty and Kaz: how exciting that you are all testing together!!!!! It would be such a wonderful sight to see u with BFP's!!!
Oh i'm still going to be overseas without the internet on the 26th... I'll be dying to get home to check up on u all !!!!
ringneck
30-12-2008, 17:39
Trixie yay for oing is a great sign have fun overseas
Nellpops
30-12-2008, 20:02
Please add me on to the list Jan 14th.
I havent been around much, yoiu know how it gets, christmas, work catching up, :ecomcity::ecomcity:
but i hope that i can follow this thread better than i could with december!
hope everyone is well and :fingerscrossed: for a safe and happy 2009
ringneck
30-12-2008, 20:04
Welcome Nellpops good luck for the 14th :babydust2:
logiesmummy
30-12-2008, 21:13
Hey ladies!!!
I wasn't joining this month but put me down for um the 16th at this stage please!! IT will be a BFN but hey who knows!!
Hi gorgeous goyals, could you please put me down for 30th for this mth. Ta Ringneck...:) This will be our yr girls. 2009 is MINE!!:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
...Um Kaz's testing twice - so she's having twins? I thought that was your domain RN! :laughing:
Tiz starting to get odd that the 4 of us are now synchronizing cycles, cant get more of an omen than that.:yes:
note to self : must go an get rid of Xmas AV!
Eco Goddess
31-12-2008, 07:16
Well I've decided to test again Sunday (will be CD40 if AF hasnt arrived)...so can you please put me down for the 4th
ringneck
31-12-2008, 07:57
Welcome Ladies will put you all on the list good luck :babydust2: :babydust2:
XavysMummy
31-12-2008, 08:19
...Um Kaz's testing twice - so she's having twins? I thought that was your domain RN! :laughing:
...but....I WANT TWINS...tanty tanty tanty:hissy::hissy::hissy:
Tiz starting to get odd that the 4 of us are now synchronizing cycles, cant get more of an omen than that.:yes:
I think its a sign that we are spending too much time together...:flowerz:
we need to swap it over to a "due in..." thread!
Elestrial
31-12-2008, 17:43
OK, well I have a lot of difficulty trying to figure it out, but I think I'm O on the 7th and I think AF on the 20th ? I think I'll start going a little crazy with HPT by the 15th.
Please put me down as unsure, and I'll start properly tracking from this cycle, so I'll have a proper test date for Feb.
I want to be pregnant NOW.
Erin
greenapple
31-12-2008, 21:13
HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
On the last day of 2008 I had my 21CD blood test to confirm if I ovulated - will know in 3 days.
Count down now to the GYN appointment on the 13th January
ringneck
01-01-2009, 08:03
LET THE BFP'S BEGIN WELCOME TO THE FIRST DAY OF JAN 09 :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
Elestrial welcome will put you down for unsure let me know when you have a date.
Greenapple good luck for 3 days time and the 13th
AFM waiting to o see the dr on Monday for my follow up after the ov drilling.
puppiesmum
01-01-2009, 08:37
:flowerz: HAPPY NEW YEAR :flowerz:
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
Craftymum
01-01-2009, 08:53
HAPPY NEW YEAR LADIES!!!!!!
:party::party::party:
May all your dreams come true this year :wizard::hugs:
:DHIPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL YOU LUSCIOUS LADIES:D
I'LL ORDER A BFP THANKS VERY MUCH...STRAIGHT UP FOR 2009...PLEASE!!!:yelclap:
trixiebelle17
01-01-2009, 12:15
HAPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!
I hope all those familiar with the colour blue continue to be turned BLUE this month (sneaky RN!)
ALRIGHT so 2009 and is going to not only see us pregnant, but also giving birth to full term healthy happy babies... That gives us three months ladies!!!!! (but im sure everyone will be blue this month anyway)
treasurehim
01-01-2009, 12:29
Hi! This is my first post :) please excuse me if I'm doing something wrong!
Well this is my first month off BC and charting. Seems to be a long cycle!
Im on CD 32, O=CD25 and will be testing on 8th Jan...
greenapple
01-01-2009, 13:13
Thanks ringneck - you are a huge pillar of suppoer for this ttv forum. all the best for 2009
Saralicious
01-01-2009, 14:35
Hi Ringneck,
Can I please be put down for the 10th?
Thank you!
Good luck Jan testers!
ringneck
01-01-2009, 16:18
Welcome Treasurehim and Saralicious good luck for your testing dates :babydust2:
Thanks Greenapple :D
ashyoungmum
01-01-2009, 17:29
Happy new year! May this year bring you a BFP and a healthy bub! Woohoo AF hasnt turned up yet (dec 4 was the last day) so im on day 28! I hope she stays away!
Cant wait til the 4th! Goodluck
:DHIPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL YOU LUSCIOUS LADIES:D
I'LL ORDER A BFP THANKS VERY MUCH...STRAIGHT UP FOR 2009...PLEASE!!!:yelclap:
...:laughing: Hang on a minute? Did we carry the wine theme across???
scootslilmate
01-01-2009, 20:22
HAPPY NEW YEAR LADIES!!!
Lets hope to see lots of BFP's coming our way!!!!
ringneck
01-01-2009, 21:38
ashyoungmum sounding promising for you will keep everything crossed for you :babydust2:
Happy New Year to all the ladies in this thread.
I haven't put myself down on a testing thread since I joined bub hub as I haven't been sure that O was happening the last 2 cycles. Well, today I had a +ve OPK :smiliedance:, so Ringneck could you please put me down for testing on the 16th.
Good luck to everyone else. :fingerscrossed:
ringneck
02-01-2009, 08:31
Congrats on ovulating Smfs79 good luck for the 16th :goodvibes: :goodvibes: :goodvibes:
Cchandita have you tested yet? goood luck hope it's a bfp for you
PoshDragon
02-01-2009, 11:04
It looks like I'm soon to be out of the game for this month, as I have discovered light spotting. :( AF is due, and I think she will be here either tonight or tomorrow. Will let you know when to change my colour. Hope everyone else has better luck than me this month. :babydust2: Magic dust for all!
Eco Goddess
02-01-2009, 11:24
I JUST TESTED AND GOT A :bfp: :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance: I knew that 2009 was going to be a better year for me!!! Good luck everyone for January - I want to see lots more BFP's to join me in September!!
xxIloveJRxx
02-01-2009, 11:30
Well I'm new to the forums and I have been ttc #1 for 1 year and a half and I am hoping for :bfp: for my new years resolution... so :laughing:... I'm 20 years old and I want a baby.. hmmm a bit odd.
But anyways I will be in and out of the forums alot lol if anyone wants to speak with me they can just send me a message via msn or the forums... lolz
Baby Dust To All
XavysMummy
02-01-2009, 11:35
I JUST TESTED AND GOT A :bfp: :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance: I knew that 2009 was going to be a better year for me!!! Good luck everyone for January - I want to see lots more BFP's to join me in September!!
That is brilliant news Nic!!!!! Congrats lovey
PoshDragon
02-01-2009, 11:36
Congrats Nic!!!!!!!!!!!!! Fantastic news and a great start to the testing!:smiliedance:
puppiesmum
02-01-2009, 11:40
:smiliedance: Congratulations Nic :flowerz:
What a great start to the year! All the best for your pregnancy.
logiesmummy
02-01-2009, 11:57
WOOHOO Nic thats fantastic news!! Wow what a great start to 2009 bring on the BFPS's!!
Craftymum
02-01-2009, 12:01
Nic - That is fantastic news, congratulations! :yelclap:
ringneck
02-01-2009, 13:14
CONGRATS Nic our first BFP for the year :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Poshdragon i'll keep my fingers crossed af stays away :fingerscrossed:
IloveJR let me know if you want a testing date, i'm only 20 too will be 21 in feb we've been ttc since i was 19 so nothing wrong with wanting a bub.
greenapple
02-01-2009, 16:02
Congrats NIC!!
Who's next ?? Mitake - have you tested this morning ??
Congratulations Nic - I hope we can all follow across too the due thread too...
Electric Rodeo
02-01-2009, 17:06
Congrats NIC!!
Who's next ?? Mitake - have you tested this morning ??
Yep:yes: desperate me drove 170km round trip to buy a FR test. My internet cheapies only looked Positive when you squint and hold them in the right light at the right angle:laughing: I couldn't hold out over the weekend.
It was worth it though, BFP:yelclap:
Congrats Nic, Look forward to getting to know you in the September thread.
Hope to see lots of ladies following too:thumbsup:
greenapple
02-01-2009, 17:19
WOOHOO MITAKE IS UP THE DUFF TOO!!
CONGRATS - :babydust2:2 BFP'S IN 1 DAY = WHAT GREAT NEWS THAT IS!!!:babydust2:
Now who is next ?? :fingerscrossed: for more :bfp:
PoshDragon
02-01-2009, 17:21
Congrats Mitake!!! :yelclap:
A double whammy :bfp: today what with nic then you!
We're off to a positive start!!!
Electric Rodeo
02-01-2009, 17:21
WOOHOO MITAKE IS UP THE DUFF TOO!!
CONGRATS - 2 BFP'S IN 1 DAY = WHAT GREAT NEWS THAT IS!!!
Now who is next ??
You:thumbsup::fingerscrossed::babydust2:
logiesmummy
02-01-2009, 17:31
Oh wow Congratulation MITAKE!! Thats fantastic news!! Wow what a great start to the year!!
puppiesmum
02-01-2009, 17:35
:D Congratulations Mitake
All the best for your pregnancy :babydust2: :goodvibes:
ringneck
02-01-2009, 17:35
CONGRATS Mitake :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
what a great start to the Jan thread
WOW congratulations nic and mitake what an awsome start to 2009 :goodvibes:
I am feeling really good about this month:sunshine:
Ringneck could you please change logiesmum and myself to test on the 14th so we can BFP it together:D
ringneck
02-01-2009, 17:40
No worries Leashie good luck :goodvibes:
Quick question for all the testers, is your test date the day AF is due or after??
ringneck
02-01-2009, 17:49
I always do mine a couple days after this time i am guessing i should o cd16-24 so that would put me at 21dpo-13dpo so either well after af is due or the day of
Wow - what a start - look at the list!
Well I'm new to the forums and I have been ttc #1 for 1 year and a half and I am hoping for :bfp: for my new years resolution... so :laughing:... I'm 20 years old and I want a baby.. hmmm a bit odd.
But anyways I will be in and out of the forums alot lol if anyone wants to speak with me they can just send me a message via msn or the forums... lolz
Baby Dust To All
Hey JR I chatted with you the other day in the chatroom. Hope you cleared up your concerns. Welcome to this thread, good bunch of wubbely ladies all hoping for their BFP, wotever age. Welcome aboard!:D
Witchypoo
02-01-2009, 18:51
Congratulations Nic!!
I'm so happy for you. And you're already almost 6 weeks gone. That is one advantage of having longer cycles! Congrats again!
Witchypoo
02-01-2009, 18:53
Yep:yes: desperate me drove 170km round trip to buy a FR test. My internet cheapies only looked Positive when you squint and hold them in the right light at the right angle:laughing: I couldn't hold out over the weekend.
It was worth it though, BFP:yelclap:
Congrats Nic, Look forward to getting to know you in the September thread.
Hope to see lots of ladies following too:thumbsup:
Congrats to you too Mitake! :smiliedance:
When are you due?
greenapple
02-01-2009, 19:12
You:thumbsup::fingerscrossed::babydust2:
Fingers Crossed however I have had AF pains all month since O plus really sore (-)(-) - so my guess is AF is on her way for the 7th. I have period pain since waking this morning and have had all month :confused:
greenapple
02-01-2009, 19:14
Congrats to Kitty1Kat too!!
Craftymum
02-01-2009, 20:09
Mitake - Woo hoo, congratulations on your BFP! I too would of driven that far, the suspense would of killed me :laughing:
greenapple
02-01-2009, 20:11
Craftymum - I personally would have never made it that far, I would of had to stop and POAS along the way, getting my BFP and smiling from ear to ear the whole way home!! Congrats again Mitake - I know you were UTD !!!
Mrs Dolphin
02-01-2009, 20:26
oh wow so many BFP's already and it is only the second day of the month!! Woohoo!!
Congratulations ladies - that is such wonderful news!! :yelclap:
Who is going to be next!!! :laughing:
Electric Rodeo
02-01-2009, 20:36
Fingers Crossed however I have had AF pains all month since O plus really sore (-)(-) - so my guess is AF is on her way for the 7th. I have period pain since waking this morning and have had all month :confused:
That's how I've been feeling, really crampy/achy, sore lower back and boobs for past week. So AF like in symptoms it's a joke.
Mitake - Woo hoo, congratulations on your BFP! I too would of driven that far, the suspense would of killed me :laughing:
Haha glad I'm not the only one, I bought bread too so it wasn't a wasted trip:laughing:
Craftymum - I personally would have never made it that far, I would of had to stop and POAS along the way, getting my BFP and smiling from ear to ear the whole way home!! Congrats again Mitake - I know you were UTD !!!
I bought a FR test (single) in town and went to the public loos with my little DS's. It came up straight away so I went and bought a 3 pack for confirmation:laughing:. I couldn't wait to get home either.
Don't give up yet.
greenapple
02-01-2009, 20:39
Mitake - How cool!! Congrats :) again!! Fingers Crossed I will join you!! (I have been TTC for almost 3 years and getting my BFP would be a miracle (and perferctly timed as I have just organized all my appointments)
Fingers XD for the rest of us, hopefully some more September 2009 babies!!
greenapple
02-01-2009, 21:49
To satisfy my curiosity I bought a 3 pack of PG test and will try first thing in the morning. lthough it does say on the pack test any time of day, I would prefer to test with FMU to get an accurate result. I have been doing wee-wees all day more then I have noticed before in any other cycles (I am talking waking up tin the night 2 times to go to the toilet for atlest a week now which is not like me to do!!) sorry if TMI
ringneck
02-01-2009, 21:53
Good luck tomorrow Greenapple i have everything crossed for you :babydust2:
XavysMummy
02-01-2009, 22:24
Congrats Mitake:smiliedance:
ashyoungmum
03-01-2009, 00:56
Well ladies, still no AF and Im on day 30 now!! Wont test before Sunday though!! I have noticed though that my boobs are KILLING ME!! and lol when I got out of the shower I noticed they are really veiny?? Not sure if I'm onlu noticing it because I'm looking for it, if you get what I mean!!
Im starting to stress though, like, you know if I am pregnant will we have enough money, how will ppl take it blah blah blah!
But I should probably put the worrying on hold until I actually get a :bfp:
Congrats to the girls who got one already!:flowerz:
Eco Goddess
03-01-2009, 06:16
:smiliedance:Another one to join us in Due in September - congratulations Mitake:D
I want to see the rest of you in there soon - this is now a lucky thread (it has had a good start!) and I expect lots of BFP's:)
I will still drop in from time to time to see how everyone is doing!
ringneck
03-01-2009, 08:08
Ashyoungmum sounds promising fingers crossed
Greenapple how did you go this morning?
any other testers get bfp's?
greenapple
03-01-2009, 08:30
Greenapple[/B] how did you go this morning?
:bfn: for me this morning using forlife test strips (the early testing ones) AF is most likely on her way!!
ringneck
03-01-2009, 08:32
Greenapple it's not over till the witch arrives :hugs: good luck i'll keep my fingers crossed for you.
Congrats to Nic and Mitake. Wishing you both healthy pregnancies.
Off to excellent start for the new year. Let’s hope it continues for the rest of the month. :fingerscrossed:
CONGRATULATIONS NIC & MITAKE !!! wishing you both a wonderful pregnancy and hopefully join you on the September thread. :fingerscrossed: for everyone testing in the next few days.
Has anyone had ferning on saliva microscope 4 and 5 days after O. I never have before and have never even had full ferning only partial on day of O but last 2 days 4 and 5 DPO ive had partial ferning. Anyone elase had this?
sparkle5301
03-01-2009, 14:00
:smiliedance::smiliedance:Yay Nic & Mitake. What wonderful news to start the New Year. I wish you both happy and healthy pregnancies.
Ringneck, I think I am destined to stalk the TTC threads forever (well it feels like it!!). Can you please put me down for testing on the 24th??
I hope everyone had a great Chrissy & New Year - I sure did!
ringneck
03-01-2009, 14:05
Welcome Sparkle good luck for the 24th :goodvibes:
ashyoungmum
03-01-2009, 14:31
Wahhhhhhh:hissy::crying: I woke up with AF this morning....So sad! Oh well, at least my cycles have improved 31 days this time!
But put me down to test on the 31st!! I can squeeze in lol yay!!
ringneck
03-01-2009, 14:38
ashyoungmum :hugs: sorry af arrived good luck for the 31st i'll just move you there instead of colouring you green keep it positive :hugs:
ashyoungmum
03-01-2009, 14:51
Thanks ringneck! and good luck to you for this month and to all the rest of the girls
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
Elestrial
03-01-2009, 16:39
OMG!! Nic I'm so excited for you!! I read your TCC diary only 2 days ago, and I am just so happy for you.:yelclap:
Mitake congratulations!
This is such a fantastic start to the year. I am so happy for you both and it is a great omen for the rest of us!
:bfp: all round!!
mrmoosmum
03-01-2009, 16:51
Hi Ringneck
Can you colour me green please. AF arrived early on New Years Day after I endured a sober xmas and new years. Not sure if I'll be able to test again before the end of the month.
Now I'm going to read back through the thread and see who has had some better luck...
ringneck
03-01-2009, 16:53
Sorry it wasn't your month Mrmoosmum :hugs:
Caz30102
03-01-2009, 17:18
I am out too..... AF arrived on New Years Day as well, big disappointment (stupidly convinced myself we had it this month). How long before you should see the GP about fertility?
scootslilmate
03-01-2009, 17:26
CONGRATULATIONS NIC!!
What a great way to start the year!!!
Sorry Caz and Mrmoosmum, :fingerscrossed: for you for next month!
AFM, just counting down the days till I can test!
greenapple
03-01-2009, 17:34
Cass - usually they say 1 year, but after 6 months I would go to the Dr. and ask for a referral. Also using OPK's to pinpoint ovulation can help
Boscosmum
03-01-2009, 18:24
:crying: AF arrived yesterday so I'm out until Jan 29... lucky I get another chance this month though. had my fsh bloods today so hopefully my hormones are ok and my ovarian reserve isn't empty. Congrats Nic and Mitake...:fingerscrossed: to the rest of you girls and :hugs: to the victims of the witch..
treasurehim
03-01-2009, 18:42
Caz + mrmoosmum -
Look on the bright side, at least its easier to chart when your cycle starts on the 1st of the month :) :)
isabellasmummy
03-01-2009, 18:52
hi mummy's to be/be again
trying again...:fingerscrossed:... well not really trying again, but like the fact that last month a little "oppies" could of been... so we are going for it...
AF isn't ment to be here till th 20th...
O day is the 6th...
but lots of "pratice" in between...lol...
good luck ladies...
:wizard::babydust2:
ringneck
03-01-2009, 19:28
Caz sorry this wasn't your month :hugs:
Boscosmum i'll move you to the 29th good luck :babydust2:
isabellasmummy good luck for the 20th
COuld you add me in for the 20th Jan. This is the first month of trying - so although I don't have high hopes - it'd be awesome!:D
thank you!
Kirsty
MummyStar
03-01-2009, 23:53
Hi :wave:, Would you please add me to the list.
AF is due on the 17th Jan so I'll try to hold out until the 22nd Jan to take a test - that's assuming she doesn't arrive. I have a good feeling, this is our 1st month of TTC #2 so I'm starting off Optimistic :fingerscrossed:.
Eco Goddess
04-01-2009, 05:35
OMG!! Nic I'm so excited for you!! I read your TCC diary only 2 days ago, and I am just so happy for you.:yelclap:
Mitake congratulations!
This is such a fantastic start to the year. I am so happy for you both and it is a great omen for the rest of us!
:bfp: all round!!
Thanks honey! I'll be keeping everything crossed for all the gals in here so you can join us in September!:D
big :hugs: to those who have had AF show
Wow!
I haven't been online for 2 days and so much has happened.
Congratulations Nic and Mitake. I hope you both have wonderful pregnancies.
:hugs: all round to those of you who got a visit from the witch.
AMF I've just started the dreaded tww. :fingerscrossed: I can join the Due in September 2009 thread.
Good luck everyone:babydust2: 2009 is our year!!!!!
ringneck
04-01-2009, 07:14
Welcome AJTsMum and MummyStar good luck
greenapple
04-01-2009, 08:50
Goodmorning!!
Tested again this morning and to a BFN again ... that's it for me, no more testing for this month!!
I feel that Feb and March will be a lot more lucky for me; due to PCO I don't always 'O' properly, so it could of been another 'false' ovulation - tests will provide the answers on Monday
isabellasmummy
04-01-2009, 08:51
congrats to all who got a gr8 start to the year....
Electric Rodeo
04-01-2009, 09:09
Thanks ladies for the kind wishes and congrats:flowerz:
I hope to see the September thread fill up with lots of you soon.
:hugs:Greenapple bummer about the BFN. I won't say it ain't over till Af arrives as you're probably sick of me saying it:o. Hope your test results are what you are expecting, is this from your NY blood test you had? I'll still be eagerly awaiting to hear IF AF arrives:goodvibes::fingerscrossed: Hope she is on a 9 month holiday.
Good luck to all testing soon for :bfp:
DollysGirl08
04-01-2009, 10:10
Congratulations to the ladies that got their bfp so far, that's the BEST news!!
I am 10 dpo today and tested this morning just in case DH and I could see that second line together before he goes away but no such luck :no:. I still have hope though. I wanna join due in September :hissy:.
:babydust2: good luck everyone still to test.
Electric Rodeo
04-01-2009, 10:25
Good luck Dollygirl:fingerscrossed: for a :bfp: this month.
PreggySiren
04-01-2009, 12:31
Congratulations nic & Mitake!!!
What fabulous news girls! Wishing you both yummy healthy sticky pregnancies!!
And HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone!! :party: Lots of babydust to the TTCers :babydust2: Let's see lots of January BFPs (which = Spring bubbies!) :sunshine:
puppiesmum
04-01-2009, 12:33
Hi Girls, I am in the week leading up to O and I have a bit of a silly question to ask. How often should we BD when we get a positive OPK? We have BD every second day so far, should we keep BD every second day or once or twice a day when we get the positive? I don't want to over do it and hurt the swimmers IYKWIM. Thanks Luv puppies
PreggySiren
04-01-2009, 12:43
Hi Girls, I am in the week leading up to O and I have a bit of a silly question to ask. How often should we BD when we get a positive OPK? We have BD every second day so far, should we keep BD every second day or once or twice a day when we get the positive? I don't want to over do it and hurt the swimmers IYKWIM. Thanks Luv puppies
Hey honey :wave: Unless your man has had tests to say his swimmers are a bit under-par, just go for it as much as you feel like it. Might as well enjoy yourself in the process & not have to hold back on any of the fun parts! :D Luck luck :babydust2:
Electric Rodeo
04-01-2009, 12:43
Hi puppiesmum, I'm no expert in swimmers production and the like, but when ttc we would BDdaily leading up to O (DH idea:laughing:), twice a day the day of +opk and twice the day after. Back to every second day till we have had enough:o. Probably too much but it worked this month and if you're like me in PG BDing will be the last thing on your mind in a few months. Though I don't think it is something you can stockpile:p
Good luck for catching the egg this month:thumbsup:
puppiesmum
04-01-2009, 13:19
Thanks girls, DP was very glad to hear no need to pace himself, hehe.
Electric Rodeo
04-01-2009, 13:22
Thanks girls, DP was very glad to hear no need to pace himself, hehe.
Too funny:laughing:
Just wanted to check in! Ive been in Melbourne on holiday and just got back last night.
Well 28CD was Friday, have had really sore BB's and sore tummy so thought Friday afternoon I might just check and take a test well it came back a very faint :bfp: so did another test this morning and I got two very strong lines
YAY Girls I'm PREGANANT!!!!!!!!
Electric Rodeo
04-01-2009, 14:05
Just wanted to check in! Ive been in Melbourne on holiday and just got back last night.
Well 28CD was Friday, have had really sore BB's and sore tummy so thought Friday afternoon I might just check and take a test well it came back a very faint :bfp: so did another test this morning and I got two very strong lines
YAY Girls I'm PREGANANT!!!!!!!!
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:Congratulat ions Tammy
Wonderful news!
See you in the Septemeber thread:goodvibes:
oy yay!!! congrats to all the ladies with BFP!!!! :)