View Full Version : January Testing Thread

Pages : 1 2 [3]

PreggySiren
21-01-2009, 16:03
Well, not feeling any different. Kinda thought I would feel different instantly YKWIM?
Well trying to hold off testing, its so hard seeing that one lousy line.
Will try to hold off testing until Saturday, I know I won't last!
Hoping AF stays away for the next 9 months :)
Goodluck to every one xO
:babydust2:

I'll hold your hand - I'm trying to wait until Saturday too!

I'm tapping my fingers already (and I have tmw & Friday off so need to stop staring at the HPT sitting on the bathroom bench).

Still no AF, which will make this my longest LP EVER! I should have been seeing spotting at least by now. I've been cramping on & off for the last 3 days (which is a little unusual, but not completely out of the ordinary). I still think AF is just around the corner, but :fingerscrossed: anyway.

PoshDragon
21-01-2009, 17:35
Good luck to all those still hanging in there. I keep checking in hoping to see some BFPs!!! :babydust2:Baby dust for all!!

greenapple
21-01-2009, 17:51
woohoo - great to see some more BFP!!! Congrats on your expected arrivals!!!

dido
22-01-2009, 00:09
I'm just new here but am so happy to see so many BFPs for the month! Hugs to those who haven't been so lucky and hope Feb is the month for you.

I'm 6 dpo with nooooo symptoms... waiting waiting for next Thursday to test if I can hold out to then. Going to a boozy party on Aust Day so won't be much fun for me, what do you other girls have planned?

Found out today that 2 more people I know are UTD, is everyone in Perth pregnant? Sometimes it feels like it. :(

mrmoosmum
22-01-2009, 01:03
Congrats to the BFPs and :hugs: for the people who have had AF arrive.

Ringneck - not sure if I can last till my Feb testing date. Can you please put me down for testing on Jan 29th. :babydust2:

MummyStar
22-01-2009, 01:44
Thank You - Cosimum, Kazc, Babyhopeful, Maybe1More, CraftyMum, PuppiesMum, Ringneck, Sparkle5301, PreggySiren & MrmoosMum for all of the CONGRATULATIONS posts!!!:yelclap:
Babyhopeful - I have my fingers crossed for you :fingerscrossed: so that we can have 30th Sept Babies due together with PuppiesMum.

PreggySiren
22-01-2009, 09:37
Good luck holding out for the week dido. :fingerscrossed: for you :)

And more :fingerscrossed: & :babydust2: for you mrmoosmum.

AFM, still no AF but my back is killing (which is generally a sign of AF for me). Kinda sucks because I have to meticulously clean the bathroom today as we're moving out of our unit on Tuesday. Boooo.

:goodvibes:

ringneck
22-01-2009, 09:43
Siren i'll keep everything crossed for you.

Mrmoosmum no worries will add you :goodvibes:

dina25
22-01-2009, 10:11
It's 12 DPO today and i couldn't wait till tomorrow to test so i broke down and tested today...

Ringneck, you can colour me BLUE! :smiliedance:
I still can't believe i got my BFP today!

GL to all that are yet to test and hugs to all the BFN's, hope next month will be your month.

Baby dust to all

xo

Cosimum
22-01-2009, 10:14
Congrats Dina25!!!!!!

ringneck
22-01-2009, 10:33
CONGRATS DINA :smiliedance: have a wonderful pregnancy.

Craftymum
22-01-2009, 11:19
Congratulations Dina!!!!!!!!!
:yelclap::goodvibes::yelclap:

PreggySiren
22-01-2009, 11:29
Ringneck, you can colour me BLUE! :smiliedance:
I still can't believe i got my BFP today!

Congratulations! All the best for a perfect 9 months :goodvibes:

dido
22-01-2009, 11:59
Awesome news Dina! This is definitely the lucky thread, so many bfps!

PreggySiren
22-01-2009, 12:32
Because I lurrrrve percentages, I thought I'd let you girls know, that even though we still have 30% of the month to go, 16% of testers have reported BFPs!

If we get just 6 more BFPs this month, that's over a quarter of us! The way it's going, it can totally be achieved :thumbsup: Fabulous! Come on :bfp: :babydust2:

PreggySiren
22-01-2009, 13:17
Just snuck in a HPT (which I found whilst cleaning the bathroom drawers). :bfn: I'll test again on Saturday (like I was supposed to!). By then I think I'm about 14DPO :)

Caz30102
22-01-2009, 13:29
Congrats to the BFPs and :hugs: for the people who have had AF arrive.

Ringneck - not sure if I can last till my Feb testing date. Can you please put me down for testing on Jan 29th. :babydust2:
Noooo!! Be strong, test with me!!

mrmoosmum
22-01-2009, 14:46
CONGRATULATIONS DINA :smiliedance:. All the best for a lovely healthy sticky pregnancy.

Preggysiren - sorry to hear you got a BFN. :fingerscrossed: it was too soon and you help increase the percentages for the month.

Caz - I could pretend but I know I'll test this month - January is sooo long.

PreggySiren
22-01-2009, 14:49
Preggysiren - sorry to hear you got a BFN. :fingerscrossed: it was too soon and you help increase the percentages for the month.

Thanks honey, I hope so... but still being realistic. I've felt like AF was coming this whole time - just waiting waiting! :rolleyes:

Good luck for when you choose to test :babydust2:

maybe1more
22-01-2009, 15:00
Because I lurrrrve percentages, I thought I'd let you girls know, that even though we still have 30% of the month to go, 16% of testers have reported BFPs!

If we get just 6 more BFPs this month, that's over a quarter of us! The way it's going, it can totally be achieved :thumbsup: Fabulous! Come on :bfp: :babydust2:

Well i can be added to those percentage too.
Ringneck can you please colour be BLUE :smiliedance:
I know i shouldnt be getting too excited just yet as my FR HPT was very very faint as im 11 DPO but a line is a line and hopefully it will be darker tomorrow:goodvibes: Im going out with my Df tommorrow night for dinner so i will tell him then :D

ringneck
22-01-2009, 15:09
Maybe1more congrats hope you have a wonderful pregnancy :goodvibes:

maybe1more
22-01-2009, 15:16
Thank you very much, and thanks for keeping up to date with a wonderful thread :sunshine:

PoshDragon
22-01-2009, 15:26
CONGRATS maybe1more!!!! You should change your name to definitely1more!!! Enjoy the next nine months!!! :smiliedance:

maybe1more
22-01-2009, 15:29
CONGRATS maybe1more!!!! You should change your name to definitely1more!!! Enjoy the next nine months!!! :smiliedance:

I love it!!! good thinking ;) unless of course i decided to go for 4 :laughing: but i think my DF would run as fast as he can if i asked for another :laughing:
Thanks for your blessing :D

mrmoosmum
22-01-2009, 17:44
CONGRATULATIONS MAYBE(definitely)ONEMORE!!! Wishing you a lovely healthy sticky pregnancy.

I'm sensing a late run of BFPs ...

Craftymum
22-01-2009, 17:50
Congratulations Maybe1more! thats fantastic news!!
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:

maybe1more
22-01-2009, 17:57
CONGRATULATIONS MAYBE(definitely)ONEMORE!!! Wishing you a lovely healthy sticky pregnancy.

I'm sensing a late run of BFPs ...

Congratulations Maybe1more! thats fantastic news!!

Thank you so much ladies, i feel blessed :cloud9:

MrsFingersCrossed
22-01-2009, 19:20
Congrats on your :bfp: maybeonemore and dina25!!!!! That's awesome news!!!!!

How are you going to tell the daddy-to-bes?????

puppiesmum
22-01-2009, 19:21
:D :flowerz: Congratulations dina25 and maybe1more :flowerz: :D
I hope you have wonderful sticky pregnancies! :goodvibes:

sparkle5301
22-01-2009, 22:58
WOO HOO :yelclap:. congratulations dina and maybe1more! Good luck for a healthy 9 months

puppiesmum
23-01-2009, 06:09
:flowerz: Good morning girls :flowerz:

Ringneck, can you please colour me blue :D. I've been testing since Wednesday and had 2 very faint lines then this morning I got my :bfp: I'm off to the doctor tonight to have it confirmed. :smiliedance:

Goodluck to everyone still to test and for those who had a nasty visit from AF I hope you can be coloured purple next month! :babydust2:

sparkle5301
23-01-2009, 08:19
:smiliedance: yay puppiesmum! good luck for a healthy 9 months

XavysMummy
23-01-2009, 08:44
I've been testing since Wednesday and had 2 very faint lines then this morning I got my :bfp: I'm off to the doctor tonight to have it confirmed.

Congrats puppiesmum.....fantastic news :smiliedance:

Congrats also to dina25 and maybe1more :smiliedance:

SomewhereOverTheRainbow
23-01-2009, 08:54
Well i can be added to those percentage too.
Ringneck can you please colour be BLUE
I know i shouldnt be getting too excited just yet as my FR HPT was very very faint as im 11 DPO but a line is a line and hopefully it will be darker tomorrow Im going out with my Df tommorrow night for dinner so i will tell him then

WOOHOO!!! I'm so excited for you honey!! have a happy, healthy, sticky 8mths!! Will this be one of the first rounds of Oct bubs??

mrmoosmum
23-01-2009, 09:29
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:Congratulations puppiesmum!!!

Wow - so many BFPs!

Boscosmum
23-01-2009, 10:28
:yelclap::yelclap: Congratulations to all the BFP's. You are coming home strong for January .

cantwait1
23-01-2009, 11:40
Hi Ringneck,

Can you please put me down for the 28th?

hopefully this our month!:smiliedance: :bfp:

congrats to everyone who got a BFP this month!!! :babydust2:

dido
23-01-2009, 11:41
Wow! They just keep on coming! Congrats to everyone, you have all given me hope that Jan will be my month too! Currently 8dpo, still not much happening, too early to tell atm but looking forward to next week to increase the percentages of bfps.

:hugs: to everyone who is testing again in Feb.

hakuna matata
23-01-2009, 15:48
Well AF came 2 days early, color me green :no: (I think it should be red lol since thats the colour you see when you know its all over!!)
Very upsetting but have to remember its our first try and you can't always get what you want first go!
Hopefully next month will be ours!!
DF was very sweet and said that we didn't want that bad egg anyway :laughing:
CONGRATS to everyone, maybe I can join you all next month

sparkle5301
23-01-2009, 16:50
:hugs: babyhopeful. hopefully feb will be your month. What a sweet thing of your DP to say

mrmoosmum
23-01-2009, 17:33
Babyhopeful - sorry to hear AF arrived. I hope next month brings you a super egg.

AFM - now want to test as soon as there's a possibility it would show - 12DPO? 11DPO? Any suggestions would be appreciated - I have FR tests. Malaria is really bad up here and if I was to get a BFP I'd leave next flight (or close to). The consequences are terrible - a friend who is 4 months has a foetus with no brain and about 10% of mothers die.

Craftymum
23-01-2009, 18:28
Congratulations Puppiesmum!
Wow we are having a late run of BFP's!
Bring it on!

puppiesmum
23-01-2009, 19:35
Thanks for all the congrats ladies :)

babyhopeful sorry the witch arrived goodluck for feb.

mrmoosmum i got my first very faint line at 11dpo with a confirm brand test so I would test then. How many dpo are you? Sorry to hear about your friend, that's heartbreaking.

ringneck
23-01-2009, 21:04
Puppiesmum congrats have a wonderful nine months

cantwait1 good luck for the 28th

babyhopeful :hugs: sorry it wasn't your month good luck for feb

mummyofbella
24-01-2009, 06:34
Good morning Ladies.:wave:
I can't believe I am up this early on a Saturday! I'm soooooo HOT! I thought I'd give in and POAS....and I got a faint :bfp:!!!
I can't believe it! I'm not sure if I should believe it!!!
I was siting in the bathroom blinking my eyes for ages.....I was going to wait for DH o wake up....but then I woke him up! LOL...I'm already going CRAZY!! LOL. Anyway, I've been banned from talking so he can sleep in!!!....so I thought I'd come and tell you all!
So I'm 11-12dpo, I was going to wait to Monday - but that was too far away! I will do another test just in case on Monday though!!

So this was my first try at OPKs and Preseed.....looks like it did the trick!

So ringneck...you have truly done well this month! Is it too early to colour me BLUE?

Hang in there to those with BFN...I hope you all get BFP in FEB!!

puppiesmum
24-01-2009, 06:40
Good morning Ladies.:wave:
I can't believe I am up this early on a Saturday! I'm soooooo HOT! I thought I'd give in and POAS....and I got a faint :bfp:!!!
I can't believe it! I'm not sure if I should believe it!!!
I was siting in the bathroom blinking my eyes for ages.....I was going to wait for DH o wake up....but then I woke him up! LOL...I'm already going CRAZY!! LOL. Anyway, I've been banned from talking so he can sleep in!!!....so I thought I'd come and tell you all!
So I'm 11-12dpo, I was going to wait to Monday - but that was too far away! I will do another test just in case on Monday though!!

So this was my first try at OPKs and Preseed.....looks like it did the trick!

So ringneck...you have truly done well this month! Is it too early to colour me BLUE?

Hang in there to those with BFN...I hope you all get BFP in FEB!!

:goodvibes: Hope you have a beautiful sticky pregnancy :goodvibes:

sparkle5301
24-01-2009, 08:12
:yelclap: Congrats mummyofbella. I hope you have a sticky bub :goodvibes:.

XavysMummy
24-01-2009, 09:09
I got a faint :bfp:!!!:babydust2:

Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Craftymum
24-01-2009, 09:33
Congratulations MummyofBella! :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:

keziah
24-01-2009, 11:11
Hey Alana,

I can't think of anyone I would rather get to colour me blue......

So colour me in girl!!!!!

Back from hols and wow oh wow oh wow, Kazc gurllll :yelclap:you sooooooooooooooo deserve this, wow, give us the gories, did you feel it, know it, surprised by it....goodness that has put a big post holiday smile on my face, along with Neil Young, Prodigy and Big Day Out ALL in one wk with NO chartin, left that manky ol' thermometer at home............. so who knows, maybe I'll join the blue gang too, first temp back on this morn. Oh congrats congrats congrats congrats Kazc. You Preggy Goddess You! All will be well!xxx:hugs::smiliedance::hugs::smiliedance::hug s:

XavysMummy
24-01-2009, 11:55
Back from hols and wow oh wow oh wow, Kazc gurllll you sooooooooooooooo deserve this, wow, give us the gories, did you feel it, know it, surprised by it....goodness that has put a big post holiday smile on my face, Oh congrats congrats congrats congrats Kazc. You Preggy Goddess You! All will be well!xxx
Hi Kez welcome back....thanks for your congradulatory wishes :D...
Hmmmm.....the gory details....I worked out my fertile period was whilst we were sharing a cottage with my BILS and considered (only momentarily) that it would be too hard to BD with them in the next room....lucky we changed our minds ;)...I had horrendous O pains the day after O so thought I was in for a very good chance this month..... from about 5 days after that DH was saying he was positive I would be preg this month... I was VERY gassy and had a skin break out from 9dpo....tested 10dpo:bfn: , tested 12dpo :bfn:, tested with an internet cheapie 13dpo got a SUPER FAINT BFP, then got home from work that night and did a FR....and got my beautifully clear :bfp:....

This cycle was the FIRST 28 day cycle EVER for me....mine are normally twice as long, so Clomid did a marvellous job...

I have had 2 miscarriages at 8.5-9.5wks with it showing as not promising at the 7wk scan both times....so my 7wk scan is on Feb 10th and I am hoping and praying that this preg is the one that makes me a mummy....:fingerscrossed:

megB74
24-01-2009, 12:14
Hi Alana - wish I could have come through for you but appears my bod going to give me a little grief, BFN for me I'm afraid...

XavysMummy
24-01-2009, 12:18
Hi Alana - wish I could have come through for you but appears my bod going to give me a little grief, BFN for me I'm afraid...

I'm so very sorry Meg, I really am :hugs:

Craftymum
24-01-2009, 12:22
Meg - NOOOOOO!!!!!!! Thats not fair at all testing buddy... :hugs::hissy:.

megB74
24-01-2009, 12:40
aww thx chickies...

sparkle5301
24-01-2009, 18:24
:hugs: Meg. So sorry AF arrived uninvited. Sounds like the perfect night to indulge in a nice glass of wine (or 2)

greenapple
25-01-2009, 08:23
aww megz - sorry to hear AF came!!

Craftymum
25-01-2009, 12:16
Alana - Dont think I will test tomorrow morning, spotting has started so just going to ride the wave till she arrives now :rolleyes:. I am just so happy that the clomid seems to have eased the spotting this month as it ususally starts at 7dpo and I got to 12dpo before I saw him!:smiliedance: Fingers crossed for Clomid cycle #2! :fingerscrossed:

mummyofbella
25-01-2009, 15:15
AWWWW....craftymum, I really thought this would be ur month. Glad to hear the clomid is doing it's job! xx:hugs:

Craftymum
25-01-2009, 16:44
Mummyofbella - Thank you :hugs: I must say when Mr spot hadnt arrived when he usually does I mildly got my hopes up :rolleyes:. Damn bodies hey! oh well, onwards and upwards....:)

simba6
25-01-2009, 17:16
kAZ - was sooooo happy to have a sticky beak and see you got your :bfp:.....yippee :smiliedance:
A huge congratulations to all!

sim xo

XavysMummy
25-01-2009, 17:56
kAZ - was sooooo happy to have a sticky beak and see you got your :bfp:.....yippee :smiliedance:
A huge congratulations to all!

sim xo

Thanks Sim:hugs: Heres's hoping this is the one...:hugs:

ringneck
25-01-2009, 18:19
Mummyofbella congrats hope you have a wonderful pregnancy

Meg :hugs: sorry it wasn't your month good luck for feb

Lisa it's not over till af arrives

Boscosmum
25-01-2009, 21:43
OMG OMG OMG. Well I had the hsg and seems that all was ok after one of my tubies was a little bit slow to fill...The dr injected more dye to flush it ...anyway..today I am 10dpo and I didn't have any hpt's but thought I would poas on my opk, both lines were almost the same colour so I thought ..hmmm what could that be, I o'd 10 days ago. Anyway went and bought 3 cheap forelife poas dip ones for hpt and got a faint BFP.... could this really be???? OMG

iMischa
25-01-2009, 21:51
congrats to everyone who has got their bfp, kazc...so happy for you dear:)

bosco a line is a line. hooray

ringneck
25-01-2009, 21:59
Congrats Boscosmum have a wonderful sticky pregnancy:goodvibes:

Boscosmum
25-01-2009, 22:06
thanks Misch & Ringneck....soooo excited....:cool: Ringneck it's your turn..:babydust2:

keziah
25-01-2009, 22:16
OMG OMG OMG. Well I had the hsg and seems that all was ok after one of my tubies was a little bit slow to fill...The dr injected more dye to flush it ...anyway..today I am 10dpo and I didn't have any hpt's but thought I would poas on my opk, both lines were almost the same colour so I thought ..hmmm what could that be, I o'd 10 days ago. Anyway went and bought 3 cheap forelife poas dip ones for hpt and got a faint BFP.... could this really be???? OMG

Ooooohhhhhh honey I am so xited for you. :smiliedance::hugs::smiliedance:

Boscosmum
25-01-2009, 22:28
Ooooohhhhhh honey I am so xited for you. :smiliedance::hugs::smiliedance:

thanks Kez... now it's time for you to get your bfp.. Gotta share that love with a two legged baby..

SomewhereOverTheRainbow
26-01-2009, 06:29
YAY for BOSCO!!!!!! :yelclap::smiliedance:
What wonderful news to wake up to this morning!! Big congrats!!!!!

XavysMummy
26-01-2009, 07:19

Fantastic news Bosco......a HUGE congrats to you :flowerz:

puppiesmum
26-01-2009, 07:20
:flowerz: Congratulations Boscosmum :smiliedance:
All the best for a sticky 9 months :goodvibes:

Eco Goddess
26-01-2009, 07:23
WOOHOO:smiliedance: Congratulations Boscosmum!!!:D Hope to see some more BFP's before Jan is over!:babydust2:

Boscosmum
26-01-2009, 07:35
thanks Nic & Nic , Kaz, puppiesmum.... I can't believe it, looked at the poas at 6.30 and it wasn't a dream woo hoo. I am so happy for all of you guys too as we were all on that path of long time ttc... GO 2009. :yelclap:

simba6
26-01-2009, 08:21
YAY BOSCOSMUM! :yelclap: Congratulations i am so very happy for you! This is the year:thumbsup:

sim xo

Witchypoo
26-01-2009, 09:25

I just congratulated you on the over-35's thread but I will congratulate you here too so... Congratulations!!!!!!
:smiliedance:All the very best for the next 9 months!

mrmoosmum
26-01-2009, 12:04
CONGRATULATIONS BOSCOSMUM!!!:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:

What a great run of late BFPs.

Sorry I won't be joining in the fun - AF is here, so colour me green.:rain:

Boscosmum
26-01-2009, 12:12
CONGRATULATIONS BOSCOSMUM!!!:

What a great run of late BFPs.

Sorry I won't be joining in the fun - AF is here, so colour me green.:rain:

:hugs::hugs: mrmoosmum. Hope you are not too far away with your BFP, how about February, sending you lots of :babydust2:

ringneck
26-01-2009, 12:26
Mrmoosmum :hugs: sorry af arrived good luck for Feb

kitty galore
26-01-2009, 16:04
Congrats Kazc and Boscosmum! What a brilliant start to 2009!:smiliedance:

I just had a look on this thread; have been absent for a while - been too busy :barf:!!

How lovely - all the very best for some very sticky months ahead!

Best Wishes!

Nicole

mrsmov
26-01-2009, 20:09
oops - forgot to post in here... AF showed up back on the 18th.
DH & I are stopping TTC properly... no temping, OPKs and shock horror, no clomid *eep*.
I have gone & seen a natrapath, so there's still hope that I may O with the stuff that she's given me to take. :fingerscrossed:
Good luck to those who got a BFP!!! A special congrats to Kazc & Boscosmum (a couple of my lovely TTC after miscarriage mummas). :hugs:

Boscosmum
26-01-2009, 20:21
oops - forgot to post in here... AF showed up back on the 18th.
DH & I are stopping TTC properly... no temping, OPKs and shock horror, no clomid *eep*.
I have gone & seen a natrapath, so there's still hope that I may O with the stuff that she's given me to take. :fingerscrossed:
Good luck to those who got a BFP!!! A special congrats to Kazc & Boscosmum (a couple of my lovely TTC after miscarriage mummas). :hugs:

So excited for you mrsmov...I really think it will work for you when you relax and go natural. When you least expect it, you will get your bfp, hurry up though and join us. I would love you to come to the Oct due thread xx;)

Boscosmum
26-01-2009, 20:22

I just had a look on this thread; have been absent for a while - been too busy :barf:!!

How lovely - all the very best for some very sticky months ahead!

Best Wishes!

Nicole

Thanks so much Nicole. Hope you are feeling better soon...you should be almost over that :barf: by now...

dido
27-01-2009, 11:14
Congrats boscosmum! Great to see a 35+ getting a bfp!

I'm sure everything will be wonderful for you this time.

I'm still in for this month, currently 12dpo and holding out till Thursday (my day off) to test, if af doesn't show up by then. Still have no real symptoms which is good and bad. Think we secretly all love having early utd symptoms so we can google them and stress!

Cosimum
27-01-2009, 12:25
Think we secretly all love having early utd symptoms so we can google them and stress!

That's so true!! What I think is even more frustrating, is that early pregnancy symptoms are often the same as pre AF symptoms - so we end up trying to convince ourselves that those sore (O)(O)'s, bloated tummy etc are a really good sign.....when they could just as easily be a bad one.

Nature is so cruel!

deux bleus
27-01-2009, 15:23

CONGRATS to all who got a BFP.. and good luck to those who are still waiting for it.

My AF was due yesterday but still isnt here. I have alot of PG symptoms but my hpt this morning was :bfn: so not sure whats happening.

Maybe my body is still recovering after my missed m/c and d&c done in dec. :(

If anyone else has had anything similar please let me know.

Again, congrats to the BFPs and :babydust2: to everyone else trying.

littlefreckle
27-01-2009, 15:44
Hey can you colour me green please.
AF is 5days late and i did a test this morning and it was a BFN. Guess im having a long cycle this time. Ohhh well heres to Feb

ringneck
27-01-2009, 20:02
Littlefreckle :hugs: sorry you got a bfn but it's not over till af arrives so no green for you just some extra babydust :babydust2:

Bellablue
27-01-2009, 22:18
Hey Ringneck

I haven't checked this thread in ages and noticed that I forgot to tell you to colour me green. I am now CD11 of my new cycle!

A BIG congratulations to my mates Boscosmum and KazC on their BFPs!! :yelclap::yelclap: How exciting!! One 35+ and one Rollercoaster 12 months + - inspiring stuff!! Wishing you both a sticky 9 months and all the very best of luck.

As for everyone else, there's always next month! Keep positive everyone.

Bella

Jezabel
27-01-2009, 22:49
congrats to all who have gotten their wonderful BFPs :)

My AF is slowly coming - I have started the usual spotting a few days earlier than usual- so perhaps I am getting AF a little earlier which is great coz it will mean i can BD sooner :) Ill let ya know RN when to officially colour me green :) thanks

Boscosmum
28-01-2009, 06:45
thanks Dido and Bellablue..

Bella - IKWYM, after ttc for 12 months, really 13 months and being an old chook..surprise surprise I still did something right. Don't you lose hope, you just hurry up and get your bfp.. 1:fingerscrossed: this is a sticky one

XavysMummy
28-01-2009, 08:42

Thanks Nicole:flowerz:

A BIG congratulations to my mates Boscosmum and KazC on their BFPs!! :yelclap::yelclap: How exciting!! One 35+ and one Rollercoaster 12 months + - inspiring stuff!! Wishing you both a sticky 9 months and all the very best of luck.

Thanks Bella :hugs: I hope this is the one after 2.5yrs TTC :flowerz:

Jezabel
28-01-2009, 11:27
colour me green AF arrived early hours of the morning nice n early - i think about 4 days! ah wells..on to feb!!!

keziah
28-01-2009, 12:35
thanks Dido and Bellablue..

Bella - IKWYM, after ttc for 12 months, really 13 months and being an old chook..surprise surprise I still did something right. Don't you lose hope, you just hurry up and get your bfp.. 1:fingerscrossed: this is a sticky one

Hey Boscomum, nice work. We too have hit the 12mths TTC, hope all the BLUE I am seeing this mth will rub off, might test today or tomoz but not feeling very positive, no sore boobs, no symptoms, maybe slight indigestion this morn....so very very happy for your joy, you deserve it. And u AINT no old chook, coz wot would that make me hahahaha :flowerz::hugs::flowerz::goodvibes:

cherri belli
28-01-2009, 12:48
hi lovely ladies
i unfortunately missed this thread due to having no internet but i just wanted to pop in and say CONGRATULATIONS to all of those who got there BFPs this month! I hope you all have a happy and healthy 8 or so months ahead.
Just wanted to say a special congrats to kazc for your long awaited BFP, i really hope this is a very sticky little bub :flowerz:

XavysMummy
28-01-2009, 12:52
Just wanted to say a special congrats to kazc for your long awaited BFP, i really hope this is a very sticky little bub :flowerz:

Thanks very much Cherri :fingerscrossed:

Boscosmum
28-01-2009, 14:45
Hey Boscomum, nice work. We too have hit the 12mths TTC, hope all the BLUE I am seeing this mth will rub off, might test today or tomoz but not feeling very positive, no sore boobs, no symptoms, maybe slight indigestion this morn....so very very happy for your joy, you deserve it. And u AINT no old chook, coz wot would that make me hahahaha :flowerz::hugs::flowerz::goodvibes:

Hahaha Kez... 40 is the new 20, don't you worry about that. Now you have had a trial run at this pregnancy thing, now 2009 is the year for you to go full term. :babydust2:

Jez :hugs: sorry that the witch arrived. Best of luck with Feb for you.

keziah
28-01-2009, 15:34
Well twas hubby's burpday today so wanted to give him good news, tested, BFN so at 13dpo I reckon I can safely be turned green. Expect to see AF in next day or two....ahhhh well Feb here we come....

:crying::thumbsdown::crying:

MummyMelly
28-01-2009, 16:13
Well January didnt end up being an official TTC month. Had to get a ruebella booster so that puts me out for the next 3 months :banghead:. So we'll be TTC again late April / early May. Good luck to all those TTC for Feb & March:babydust2:.

ringneck
28-01-2009, 17:36
MummyMelly :hugs:

Keziah not out until she shows so no green yet :goodvibes:

dido
28-01-2009, 19:55
AF showed up early so didn't even get a chance to test. I had such a good feeling about this month so am really sad :(

Officially hit the six month ttc mark, not something I want to celebrate.

See you ladies in Feb.

Congrats to everyone who got their new year bfps this month!

ringneck
28-01-2009, 20:32
dido :hugs: good luck for feb

keziah
28-01-2009, 20:46
Just had a bit of a cry, tis so hard sometimes, this TTC. You try, you relax, you switch on, you switch off, you obsess, you distract yourself. I just wonder sometimes if we will ever be parents? Anyway DH coming back with cake for his burpday and I'm in the middle of making simple dinner for us and his mother. That's my :ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:, just needed to get it out....:)

Elestrial
28-01-2009, 21:07
Put me down as not.

Af arrived on Sat. 42 day cycle. last month 40 days, month before 30 days. I guess that means I'm still unsure for a testing date in MARCH!! Damn having to wait a whole month.

deux bleus
28-01-2009, 21:51
Hey Ladies,

I couldnt wait till the end of the week - i cheated and did a hpt tonight and....

:bfp: BFP!!!

Its still early days, and the line was faint, but it was there.
Going to gp this week.
Hope this one sticks this time :fingerscrossed:

Good luck to everyone else, cant wait for everyone to be at this stage together! :babydust2:

Cosimum
28-01-2009, 23:03
Congrats jenka! Great news:) hope you have a sticky 9 months.

ringneck
29-01-2009, 07:40
Jenka congrats have a wonderful pregnancy

Elestrial :hugs: sorry it wasn't your month

mummyofbella
29-01-2009, 08:04
CONGRATULATIONS JENKA!!!

:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

keziah
29-01-2009, 09:23
congrats to all who have gotten their wonderful BFPs :)

My AF is slowly coming - I have started the usual spotting a few days earlier than usual- so perhaps I am getting AF a little earlier which is great coz it will mean i can BD sooner :) Ill let ya know RN when to officially colour me green :) thanks

Jezabel.....NOOOOOOOO!!!! My testing twin...sorry to hear that hon, mine is due today or tomoz. But we WILL get our BFPs..:shakehands:

Thanx Ringneck for your hopefulness...:hugs:

deux bleus
29-01-2009, 09:29
Thanks so much ladies.

:fingerscrossed: for the whole time....

Good luck to those still trying. I wish you all sticky :babydust2: and :bfp: in the very near future!

Jezabel
29-01-2009, 12:18
Jezabel.....NOOOOOOOO!!!! My testing twin...sorry to hear that hon, mine is due today or tomoz. But we WILL get our BFPs..:shakehands:

Thanx Ringneck for your hopefulness...:hugs:

thanks darl, I am in pain atm with the darn witch! argh :no: but thats right we will get our :bfp: soon!

Best of luck and hopefully she doesnt arrive for u this month!! :) heres some:babydust2: x

cantwait1
29-01-2009, 12:47
Hi Ringneck,

i tested this morning and........:bfn::hissy: so please colour me green.

Oh well, next mth maybe and see some of you in the feb thread.

A BIG congrats to everyone who got their BFP this month!!!:smiliedance:

Wishing you all sticky bubbas!!:hugs:

keziah
29-01-2009, 14:33
Congrats to all our BFPers....u goyals RAWK!!:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:

ME....Well I caved in and tested again at 14dpo. BFN....Started to get slight cramps. Temps dropping. All signs pointing to the witch...:hair:

Caz30102
29-01-2009, 17:33
Congrats to the many January BFPs - what a fertile month!! :fingerscrossed: to all those in Feb (including me...)

keziah
30-01-2009, 08:16
hmmmmm temp flew up this morn (wot the) but I refuse to get my hopes up, slight twingy crampy feelings. Not temping whilst on hols for that week has made me not sure if I O later than when I guesstimated on FF....so 15dpo??? and my LP is never longer than that.....I don't feel any different....:ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:

ringneck
30-01-2009, 10:03
Cantwait1 it's not over till af arrives so not turning you green just yet good luck

Keziah fingers crossed for you

MEKISS
30-01-2009, 15:38
WOOHOO !!!

RN thanks for colouring me blue. I still can't quite believe it, though it took blooming long enough to happen!

There's no doubt in my mind that it will be your turn one day soon. You are going to get pregnant, you are going to have a baby & you're going to be the best Mum ever. You too Meg! :yes:

XavysMummy
30-01-2009, 16:05
WOOHOO !!!

RN thanks for colouring me blue. I still can't quite believe it, though it took blooming long enough to happen!

There's no doubt in my mind that it will be your turn one day soon. You are going to get pregnant, you are going to have a baby & you're going to be the best Mum ever. You too Meg! :yes:

Fantastic news MK :smiliedance::smiliedance: Congrats!

sparkle5301
30-01-2009, 16:05
:smiliedance: congratulations mekiss. After such a long wait you totally deserve this. I hope you have a happy & healthy pregnancy

ringneck
30-01-2009, 16:11
CONGRATS MEKISS was waiting till you announced it before i said anything have a wonderful pregnancy you deserve it :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

cantwait1
30-01-2009, 21:16
please colour me green... AF arrived yesterday.

Oh well, onwards and upwards for next month:yelclap:

ringneck
30-01-2009, 21:30
cantwait1 :hugs: sorry af arrived good luck for Feb

Good luck to all the ladies due to test tomorrow on the last day of Jan :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
it's been a great month for BFP's

greenapple
31-01-2009, 01:01
so far 18 BFP's what a fantastic month!!

Let's hope FEB can be even bigger!!

megB74
31-01-2009, 07:24
WOOHOO !!!

Aww Mekiss!!!!!!!!!!:flowerz: Am so excited for you, was hard keeping selves quiet till your popped your announcement up! Going to be bubs, bubs, bubs galore before you know it!

ringneck
31-01-2009, 07:38
Good Luck to those left to test
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

ringneck
01-02-2009, 10:21
Congrats to all the Jan BFP's :yelclap: :smiliedance:

Sorry to all who got af good luck in Feb.

The girls still left uncoloured let me know how you went so i can fix it up.

keziah
01-02-2009, 10:34
Waiting waiting waiting still no AF altho temp drop (again!)...maybe she will be here tomoz. Will let you know Ringneck :)

ringneck
01-02-2009, 10:41
I'll keep everything crossed for you Keziah :goodvibes: :fingerscrossed:

littlefreckle
01-02-2009, 16:17
Ringneck - AF still not here and I'm on a 37day cycle at the moment. Did another test on day 35 and its still a BFN. So I guess Im out this month. will just have to wait and see what my stupid body is going to do :hair:

ringneck
01-02-2009, 16:27
no worries Littlefreckle good luck :goodvibes:
20 BFP's for Jan very good