View Full Version : Slowly plodding along... ttc 6 month + thread

trixiebelle17
28-11-2008, 09:40

There was a 6 month plus thread but i haven't seen it for a while so thought i would start a new one.

I hit the 6 month mark last Friday, I have to admit when i first logged on to BH i thought 'those poor people, that will never be me' :laughing: how nieve i was

Anyone want to chat? The last 3 month + thread had a great success rate with only me graduating...lol, so not sure if there is even anyone left to join for a chat :)

I'll start a list of our names etc in the 6 month +

So just let me know what u'd like me to write...

WELCOME everyone :wave:

TTC 6 months +'ers
Trixiebelle17: ttc #1 since May 2008, PCOS on metformin
Nellpops: ttc#1 since early 2008
EcstaticEm: ttc # 2
Sparkle5301: ttc #4
Cherri Belli: ttc #1 since July 2008

Our Graduates
:babydust2::fingerscrossed::babydust2:

stretch
28-11-2008, 18:58
Hey Trixie,

:iagree:Not quite at the 6 month mark yet... When I first logged on to BH - I thought I was going to be getting advise on a pregnancy before i knew it.... Instead... getting PCOS advice!

Its a long journey - but its great to know that we are not alone!!

Nellpops
29-11-2008, 11:49
Hi All :wave:
I am a newbie on here. We have been trying for all together about 8 months, but only been serious about it for the past 4 months, lots of stuff gone on in between, but we have our chins up, although DH gets upset when AF comes! Strangely enough, he knows more than i do when it is due!! lol
Well good luck all

RoarsomeMum
02-12-2008, 19:57
Well Im back in 6month+ again.. we tryed for several years for our first.. and started trying straight away for the 2nd! but alas, so far.. still waiting.. Due to test on Friday! :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2: Everyone!

sparkle5301
02-12-2008, 20:05
Hi there girls! I didn't think in a million years I would be joining this thread! I sniffed near my DH to get pg with #1 & 2, and I was devastated it took three months to conceive #3. I am very thankful I have 3 beautiful children, but yearn for number 4. I am praying this will happen, as I am already thinking my body is not going to perform a 4th time round.

trixiebelle17
02-12-2008, 20:06
Sarah84: Well i hope you don't have to join this thread! Like you i'm glad i found out within the first couple of months that i had PCOS. It would have been so much harder finding out after months and years of ttc

Nellpops: Hi and welcome to BH (bubhub) :wave:. It's nice to have you join the thread :). Sorry to hear that you have made it to the eight month mark, but i guess it just means that elusive BFP can only get closer! I feel sorry for the boys they feel it just the same as us, but i don't think they really have the ability to talk to others in the same situation... i guess it's not a really 'manly' thing to do

EcstaticEm: i hope you get your BFP on friday!!!! I'll keep my fingers crossed for you... I think after we have no. 1 we will definately not use contraception and hope for a wanted 'accident' before putting in the energy of actively ttc... I would prefer two babies 10 months apart than having to go through this again (and i mean it couldn't be any worse than having twins?).

I'll create a list for us on the first post... tell me if you want me to edit your info

trixiebelle17
02-12-2008, 20:13
Hi there girls! I didn't think in a million years I would be joining this thread! I sniffed near my DH to get pg with #1 & 2, and I was devastated it took three months to conceive #3. I am very thankful I have 3 beautiful children, but yearn for number 4. I am praying this will happen, as I am already thinking my body is not going to perform a 4th time round.

Sparkle: i don't imagine it gets any easier no matter how many children you have when ur chasing a BFP! I'm sure it will happen! I started a 'graduate list' for us... let's fill it up!!!!

RoarsomeMum
02-12-2008, 20:16
Trixie - hope ur temp is back Up tomorrow!:yes:

Sparkle.. I always thought it would be easier.. after catching that one blessed BFP.. and If all I ever have is Roar.. I be grateful forever.. but still Wish on every falling star for that chance again. xxoo

BRING ON THE BFP'S!!!!!!!!!!!!

trixiebelle17
02-12-2008, 20:22
Em i don't think it will go back, i think i'm realising i may have progesterone issues as well :crying: but it's been over 5 months since my last AF so i'm not really going to trust this cycle very much... at least AF is finally on her way :laughing: I'm seeing a herbalist/acupuncturist so i'll talk to her about it next monday and perhaps i'll have to take something stronger next LP.. I am HOPEFUL!

RoarsomeMum
02-12-2008, 20:26
Its really good u know about the issues early.. I hope ur appointment brings heaps of new methods to try!

I LOVED accupuncture!!

Nellpops
02-12-2008, 20:26
Thanks Trixiebelle 17, although fortunatly for him, he does have a couple guys he can tell that he is diappointed!
Yes the 8 month mark, although i never thought about the fact that we had been trying for most of this year, oh TTC #1 untill i joined this forum and thread, but i just figure that it will happen when its ment to happen, i really cant be bothered with all the other details/finer stuff, like temp taking (sorry no offence to all that are doing it) I just dont have the time and i cant always do the temo thing at the certain time because of my work, i have to get up anytime from 4:30 - 8am, so that is never 2 days in a row that i am up at the same time,
wow this is a long post, sorry:o
Its been a big year with alot of stresses so i wouldnt be suprised if it took another 8 months for a BFP!!!! although AF has always been right on time no matter how stressed i was!
Well enough about me, :ecomcity::ecomcity:
thanks for reading, and i hope that we all get a BFP by chrissy as we certainly all deserve it
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
good luck all

trixiebelle17
02-12-2008, 20:51
Em: I'm loving acu as well.. the first time i had it i felt so awake and alive afterwards, but the past couple of times i've felt sleepy after... i guess u respond differently each time, but it's so nice to be able to lie down for 1/2hr and not be able to do anything...lol

Nell: It's great ur Dh has people to talk to... My Dh talks to his friends too... I guess i meant they don't use the forums etc :) No offence taken by the temp taking comment, i probably wouldn't either if i had 'nice' cycles..lol... Hopefully 2009 is less stressful for you... :babydust2: to you too!

ALRIGHT so the rule is... NONE OF US ARE ALLOWED TO MAKE IT TO THE 12+ thread.... AGREED?!?!?

Nellpops
02-12-2008, 21:06
ALRIGHT so the rule is... NONE OF US ARE ALLOWED TO MAKE IT TO THE 12+ thread.... AGREED?!?!?

:thumbsup: I agree!

Good luck with everything Trixibelle

sparkle5301
03-12-2008, 07:33
All right Trixiebell. I'm glad I'm part of this thread so I can make the pact that we are going straight to the "due in" threads! No 12+ months for us!!!!!!!

Nellpops & Em, are you both TTC #1?

Nellpops
03-12-2008, 08:50
Sparkle, yes i am trying for #1 :)

cherri belli
03-12-2008, 13:54
hi ladies. i too have reached the 6 month mark :( (started TTC in July 08) and like you trixie i really didn't think that i would be one of the people it took a long time to fall pg. i thought i would be pg in the first one or two months (how naive i was too!)
i have just bought my first lot of OPKs so am determined to catch that little eggie this month!
it's good to speak to people in the same situation so thanks for starting this thread trixie. I also agree with your rule and have my :fingerscrossed: for everyone

Nellpops
05-12-2008, 13:14
EcsticEm, how did you go today? Good luck :fingerscrossed:

trixiebelle17
08-12-2008, 09:51
Welcome cherri belli :wave: But i'm sorry that you made it to this thread, I remember when u joined... where does all our enthusiasm go? We are all so blind and hopeful :D let's not let go of it!!!

Sparkle i noticed u started another thread, i hope your going to keep us company as well?!?!

So for me... yesterday arrived!!! after a 158 day cycle i was over the moon, especially because i even managed to O, which i never had expected!!! I had acupuncture this morning and Emma (the practitioner) was saying she hopes my next cycle is down to 60 days!! eeeekkkk... i guess it an improvement, but a 60 cycle would still be my third longest cycle in history, so i'm hoping my body has got what ever it needed to out of its system and things go back to the way they are supposed to... I'm feeling so fanatastic and looking forward to having a chance to get my ttc journey more officially started!!!

How is everyone else going? Any news of the weekend?!?

sparkle5301
08-12-2008, 14:53
Of course i'm going to stay and keep you guys company. No-one can shut me up :ecomcity: LOL.

Wow Trixie - you're hoping for a 60 day cycle. That has made me feel very selfish, as I get sick of waiting to move on, and I have a 27 day cycle.

I am due to O this week, which is a funny story in itself, as we are going interstate, to stay with our daughter for the week. And as she lives in a 2 bedroom unit with another friend, we'll be staying in her room. I think we are about to get very creative IYKWIM, because I'm not missing this cycle for anything or anyone!

Anyone on the dreaded 2WW? Hope you are all having a good week :-)

tawk2006
11-12-2008, 17:36
I just wanted to write in here to wish everyone the best of luck with TTC.

My DH & I have been trying since February this year to have our #3. Its been a hard journey so far. It didn't take much for me to fall pregnant with #1 & 2, so it came as a shock to not have the same thing happen with #3.

I was very surprised to receive a :bfp: yesterday when I least expected it. I had an implantation bleed which threw me way off the mark! I'm only 6wks and 3days so its very early days yet (this is my 7th pg with only 2 successful ones) so I'm hoping this one will stick.

Best of luck everyone.

sparkle5301
12-12-2008, 16:21
:yelclap:CONGRATULATIONS TAWK! how exciting for you!! I hope you have a sticky bub.
There's still hope for us all! :fingerscrossed: We will all be leaving this thread within the month (don't quite believe it tho)

tawk2006
14-12-2008, 08:37
:yelclap:CONGRATULATIONS TAWK! how exciting for you!! I hope you have a sticky bub.
There's still hope for us all! :fingerscrossed: We will all be leaving this thread within the month (don't quite believe it tho)

Thank you sparkle5301! This one seems to be giving me rough ride this time so hopefully it'll stick.

I have my :fingerscrossed: for all of you too. It would be fantastic to see everyone over in the other threads.

:babydust2:

sparkle5301
15-12-2008, 07:34
Hey there everyone. How was everyone's weekend???
Mine was out of control!! I had a function to co-ordinate for about 600 people on Saturday - started at 7am and got home at 12.45am! And all Saturday afternoon all I could think was "hurry up guys, I am due to O this evening. I need to go home". Needless to say, I was pretty tired when I got home, but we still did the deed. I can't miss a month now can I? Lucky for me, my DH knows my cycle and is very supportive, and knew what had to happen as soon as I walked in the door :laughing:
How's everyones Chrissie preparations going?? :xmas:

trixiebelle17
16-12-2008, 20:45
Wow Trixie - you're hoping for a 60 day cycle. That has made me feel very selfish, as I get sick of waiting to move on, and I have a 27 day cycle.

I am due to O this week, which is a funny story in itself, as we are going interstate, to stay with our daughter for the week. And as she lives in a 2 bedroom unit with another friend, we'll be staying in her room. I think we are about to get very creative IYKWIM, because I'm not missing this cycle for anything or anyone!

Sparkle there is no need for u to feel selfish, i know full well i would be feeling like a 27 days cycle was too long as well.. having the longer cycle was actually easier once i got past about the 60 day mark as i stopped thinking that it would ever come...lol... at least i was spending half my time in the 2ww!

How funny about staying with your daughter! That's something i have never even thought about... :laughing: It doesn't seem so long ago that i was worried about having to get creative in my parents house, but that seems to pale in comparison... I hope u find your creativity LMAO

I was very surprised to receive a :bfp: yesterday when I least expected it. I had an implantation bleed which threw me way off the mark! I'm only 6wks and 3days so its very early days yet (this is my 7th pg with only 2 successful ones) so I'm hoping this one will stick.

CONGRATULATIONS! That's fantastic news, i do love hearing other BHer's getting the BFP! I hope this one sticks for you. It sounds like ttc has been a very long and choatic rollercoaster ride for you and ur DH. I wish you all the best for a sticky pregnancy!

Hey there everyone. How was everyone's weekend???
Mine was out of control!! I had a function to co-ordinate for about 600 people on Saturday - started at 7am and got home at 12.45am! And all Saturday afternoon all I could think was "hurry up guys, I am due to O this evening. I need to go home". Needless to say, I was pretty tired when I got home, but we still did the deed. I can't miss a month now can I? Lucky for me, my DH knows my cycle and is very supportive, and knew what had to happen as soon as I walked in the door :laughing:
How's everyones Chrissie preparations going?? :xmas:

Wow what a long day! I bet u were feeling stressed trying to make to clock tick faster. Glad to hear ur DH is supportive of ttc... Mine is still a little resistant to the idea of me saying 'babe we have to do it now'... LMAO

I'm cd10.. i can't believe how quickly time flies! AF was long but that was only to be expected after my last cycle, and since it finished i seem to have gone straight to watery CM?! Not sure if that means i might O on time this cycle. DH and I have actually talked about not ttc this cycle so that i can enjoy a few (or maybe a couple more) guilt free festive season drinks. It kinda makes sense as we are going to Fiji in Jan and i have been feeling a little nervous about the potential prospect of being like 6 weeks pregnant and having to worry about resort food, water, not being near a doctor etc. So i'm hoping next cycle i'll be O'ing while we are there and being on holidays we wouldn't even have to put in any effort IYKWIM ;) Ah in saying that i dont really know how we will go... we havent exactly started being 'careful' yet :laughing:

sparkle5301
23-12-2008, 07:33
Hi everyone. Just thought I'd pop in and wish everyone a very merry Christmas :reindeer:. I can't believe it has come so soon!!! Every year is going faster - could be just that I'm getting older ;).
Anyway, here's hoping Santa bring us exactly what we want, and I'm sure we are all hoping for exactly the same thing.
At the dinner table last night my boys were talking about what they were really hoping for, and my little one says "I know what Mum wants". I said, I don't actually want anything, I just want the family to be together having fun, and he said, "I hope Santa brings you a baby". Mmmmmm - embarrassing moment at the dinner table with Mum crying! All fun really!!
I hope everyone has a wonderful day! xx

sparkle5301
03-01-2009, 23:51
Is anyone left in this thread? How were your Chrissy & New Year?
Any exciting news on the baby front?

trixiebelle17
04-01-2009, 21:40
hi Sparkle... Im still here!!!!

I guess im kinda glad there isn't anyone around to join the 6 month thread... i guess it means ppl have been getting there BFP's!

Your little boy sounds cute with his christmas wish for you!

How did u get on with the ttc while staying with your daughter?

DH and I decided not to ttc this cycle so we could enjoy the festive season with a few drinks etc... But excitingly i seem to have O'd on cd 20ish (big improvement on cd140ish)...lol... so AF should arrive in about a week and hopefully :fingerscrossed: i should O about the time we get back from Fiji, so we should be able to fit in alot of BDing in the few days before hand :laughing:

Any news for u yet? :babydust2:

sparkle5301
05-01-2009, 07:35
Hi Trixiebell - I do agree that it's exciting that other people have moved on to the "due in" threads!

Yeah luckily for me, O was held up a little, and happened the day after we got back from our daughters. Missed the eggy anyway, so we are moving onto January! It's been so busy with Xmas, New Years, holidays etc, that it didn't bother me too much. I didn't even have time to think about the 2WW :D.

I hope you are having lots of yummy drinks with umbrella's in them next to the pool? Fiji sounds like a lovely relaxing holiday - might be just what you need to get your BFP.....

No news here - waiting to O which is due to happen next weekend, and then onto the first 2WW and testing date for 2009. :fingerscrossed: Hopefully we will have new bubbas to share Xmas with next year

sparkle5301
05-01-2009, 07:36
OMG - I forgot to say CONGRATULATIONS for O'ing on CD 20. :smiliedance: