View Full Version : The Rollercoaster~TTC 12mths plus

ringneck
28-11-2008, 12:25
Can i join Kaz Sunday is our one year mark :( and i know we wont get our bfp for a while yet.
Got to admit haven't been on a real life rollercoster but this one sure does suck.

XavysMummy
28-11-2008, 12:50
Oh course you can join Alana, I hate rollercoasters, I don't go on any scary rides actually....I had no choice with the TTC Rollercoaster though...no-one asked me if I wanted to go on it....I was just thrown on and I've been hanging on ever since. I'm a lot braver now...being on this rollercoaster for 2 yrs has changed me

ringneck
28-11-2008, 12:52
I can understand that 2 years is a hell of a time.
When will you get you bt results back? good luck with them.

XavysMummy
28-11-2008, 12:53
I can understand that 2 years is a hell of a time.
When will you get you bt results back? good luck with them.
I assume I'll get my BT results Monday...cos I need to be able to cancel my Op if I am UTD...not holding my breath though mate

ringneck
28-11-2008, 12:56
Can understand that i'll keep my fingers crossed anyway. When are you booked in for the op? is it your first?

XavysMummy
28-11-2008, 12:59
Can understand that i'll keep my fingers crossed anyway. When are you booked in for the op? is it your first?

I'm booked to have an Op on Wednesday and it is not TTC related at all, it quite embarassingly is for the removed of internal haemorriods which is apparently a very painful op and I will be in hosp for 3 days at least. :gloomy:

ringneck
28-11-2008, 13:05
Yeah i remember you saying :hugs: don't be embarrassed probably best to have them removed before you're utd so they don't get worse. I've had them before cause of the crohn's disease they'll probably make you have baths in warm salty water while you're in hospital make sure you've got one of those doughnut blow up cushions

XavysMummy
28-11-2008, 13:16
Yeah i remember you saying :hugs: don't be embarrassed probably best to have them removed before you're utd so they don't get worse. I've had them before cause of the crohn's disease they'll probably make you have baths in warm salty water while you're in hospital make sure you've got one of those doughnut blow up cushions

Thanks Alana, I'll be sure to invest in one :bee:

megB74
28-11-2008, 13:17
Hiya Kaz,

Am here 1 month early - our 1 year mark is Jan 2nd. (but it feels like forever?).

Not holding out much hope for November, which lands us at Decmeber and still TTC.

Don't be embarrased re: hemorrhoids, gawd now rather than after bub gone - much better!

ringneck
28-11-2008, 13:22
Hey Meg :wave: your on your 12th cycle though. Hopefully we'll all only be here for a little while anyway.

XavysMummy
28-11-2008, 13:34
Hiya Kaz,

Am here 1 month early - our 1 year mark is Jan 2nd. (but it feels like forever?).

Not holding out much hope for November, which lands us at Decmeber and still TTC.

Don't be embarrased re: hemorrhoids, gawd now rather than after bub gone - much better!
Thanks Meg, 12th cycle ay....that entitles you to a seat on the rollercoast mate

megB74
28-11-2008, 13:42
Lol girls - this'll be my 13th cycle! (you two and your long cycles!)

Hey Kaz? Am curious, you didn't start as a kiwi?

megB74
28-11-2008, 13:43
...probably should explain that - have BIL living with us at the moment. Have been "ay"-ed for most of that time too! lol

XavysMummy
28-11-2008, 13:53
...probably should explain that - have BIL living with us at the moment. Have been "ay"-ed for most of that time too! lol

...I've been saying *ay* because SammiAnn and I were speaking 'bogan' yesterday....and I spent a week in Qld so I guess it rubbed off lol

megB74
28-11-2008, 14:00
hahaha must let BIL know he is being a "bogan" rather thn his kiwi excuse!

logiesmummy
28-11-2008, 14:38
Hello you lovely ladies!!!

I just want to say don't give up and keep hope!! It took me three years to concieve my ds and looking to be two for number two!!

I love rollercoasters but i wouldn't choose this one for the world!

XavysMummy
28-11-2008, 14:46
Hello you lovely ladies!!!

I just want to say don't give up and keep hope!! It took me three years to concieve my ds and looking to be two for number two!!

I love rollercoasters but i wouldn't choose this one for the world!

Thanks Debi, would you like to jump aboard? Shall I add you to the list?

megB74
28-11-2008, 15:09
ooo there's a list?

megB74
28-11-2008, 15:10
look-ee there it is too....awww

XavysMummy
28-11-2008, 15:12
look-ee there it is too....awww

You make me laugh Meg:laughing:

I wonder if Craftymum will join us soon...

megB74
28-11-2008, 15:16
If I didn't laugh I'd scream...

Have just gone to check on my dogs who have demolished their little chir they sit on - I have fluff & foam everywhere. Sigh.

And they have given me a look as if to say,

"what?"

Craftymum
28-11-2008, 15:21
Hey Kaz,

Add me in lovely. 17 months next week at TTC#2 for me, every test under the sun done and still unexplained infertility... have a DH not ready to press the commit button on IVF but hey we will get there somehow someday...today I have cried enough tears to help the drought lol... I think the IVF visit was an arrow through my heart today.

Have decided to relinquish all control over this roller coaster as no more OPKs, no more temping, no more charting, and even no more bubhub except for 1-2 threads. Decided I cant focus life on this anymore...

But happy to chat to you ladies ;)

XavysMummy
28-11-2008, 15:23
If I didn't laugh I'd scream...

I understand that notion completely Meg, if I didnt laugh I'd cry...today I choose to laugh and have laughed my head off 3 times today and when I laugh others laugh and then they make me laugh again and its a viscous circle....hang on am I on a merry-go-round or a rollercoaster.... I'm dizzy:dizzy:

XavysMummy
28-11-2008, 15:27
Hey Kaz,

Add me in lovely. 17 months next week at TTC#2 for me, every test under the sun done and still unexplained infertility... have a DH not ready to press the commit button on IVF but hey we will get there somehow someday...today I have cried enough tears to help the drought lol... I think the IVF visit was an arrow through my heart today.

Have decided to relinquish all control over this roller coaster as no more OPKs, no more temping, no more charting, and even no more bubhub except for 1-2 threads. Decided I cant focus life on this anymore...

But happy to chat to you ladies ;)
:hugs:I'm sorry you've had 'one of those days' where the world seems hopeless...:gloomy:

ringneck
28-11-2008, 15:31
Lisa :hugs: seems we've all had one of those days today, it must be so hard for you having conceived lil S seemingly quicker what if you tried IUI first would that be of any benefit? do you think hubby would agree to that?
Kaz rollercoaster/merry go round all the same aren't they lol

Craftymum
28-11-2008, 15:41
Thanks lovely's its nice to have you guys :hugs:

Was saying to DH on the phone its sad that my 21month old is the only shoulder I can cry on atm that isnt judgemental/opinionated... she just gives me the biggest tightest hugs...:goodvibes:

IUI is only a 5% chance for us as the FS said if the swimmers are ok and I am ovulating its no different to us BD'ing so doesnt think it will help in our instance :rolleyes:

logiesmummy
28-11-2008, 16:07
Oh i think you can add me to the list!! Though i really hope i'm not there to long!!:D

dillydAlly
28-11-2008, 22:02
Here's me! Jumping aboard the Rollercoaster....

I just looked at my ticker and I think it's wrong... I will change it!

MWAH

ringneck
29-11-2008, 11:14
Lisa that sucks IUI is so much cheaper. You can always have a cry on my shoulder :hugs:
Hopefully we'll all be on the rollercoaster a short while.
Had a cry last night my sister gave me baby clothes yesterday i didn't even want to look at them but they had to be washed just looked at the little tiny jumpsuits and felt like it was never going to happen.

Craftymum
29-11-2008, 13:41
Alana - :hugs: we will all have a 2009 bundle for sure :yes:
DillydAlly - Welcome aboard the roller coaster!

XavysMummy
29-11-2008, 15:10
Here's me! Jumping aboard the Rollercoaster....
I just looked at my ticker and I think it's wrong... I will change it!
MWAH
I'll add you in Ally....welcome aboard

Had a cry last night my sister gave me baby clothes yesterday i didn't even want to look at them but they had to be washed just looked at the little tiny jumpsuits and felt like it was never going to happen.
:hugs: Alana, you are amoung like minded women here, we all have our moments when baby clothes make us cry (well I know I do)...:fingerscrossed: you're stay on the rollercoaster is short.

giveitago
29-11-2008, 15:19
I am so sad to say that I belong in this thread.:gloomy::gloomy::gloomy:
I am up to almost 14 months.

Wont know if I'm officially allowed to TTC until Tuesday, but I am :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

XavysMummy
29-11-2008, 15:26
I am so sad to say that I belong in this thread.:gloomy::gloomy::gloomy:
I am up to almost 14 months.

Wont know if I'm officially allowed to TTC until Tuesday, but I am :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

Welcome GIAG, so sorry that you have hit the year mark....you are amongst a very supportive group of ladies....good luck on tuesday.

megB74
29-11-2008, 18:32
Ahh Saturday, have just had hail, rain and now is sunny again...make sense of it

How're we doing girls?

ringneck
29-11-2008, 19:44
Did the hail do any damage? we had a big storm here too but massive winds instead of hail.

Good luck with the test results on monday Kaz keep us posted.

megB74
30-11-2008, 05:33
Nah no damage here re:hail - did intrigue my dogs though, who proceeded to eat whatever didn't melt...

Craftymum
30-11-2008, 06:01
Morning lovelys,

GIAG - :hugs:, I'm sorry you have had to join this roller coaster, but like Kaz said its a very supportive one with an end result we all deserve ;)
Meg - Did you test this morning?

Had a great night last night with friends for dinner. They have a huge property in Belgrave near Puffing Billy and a few animals so Sarah got to run around heaps and play in the creek etc.... feeling it today after a few drinks lol!

I think AF will be here today or tomorrow.... spotting is really starting to set in along with some cramps. Although I dont think I am feeling the full brunt of the cramps as I have taken some anti inflammatorys for a neck I cant move :rolleyes:

Here's a question.... DH has suggested that he'd like to try me going back on the pill for 1-2 cycles.... trying to reset all the hormones and something else I guess to try that isnt IVF and considering we fell PG with Sarah 2nd cycle off the pill. Hes just not ready for the ivf path anyway so I do have a few months to while away before we head down that path regardless..... and it might help take my mental shift to another space where I am not thinking about the whole TTC wagon.....when you go on ivf they do put you on the pill for 4 weeks to reset everything.... what do you girls all think??

Well off for a scrapbooking day with a girlfriend today!

XavysMummy
30-11-2008, 08:41
Here's a question.... DH has suggested that he'd like to try me going back on the pill for 1-2 cycles.... trying to reset all the hormones and something else I guess to try that isnt IVF and considering we fell PG with Sarah 2nd cycle off the pill. Hes just not ready for the ivf path anyway so I do have a few months to while away before we head down that path regardless..... and it might help take my mental shift to another space where I am not thinking about the whole TTC wagon.....when you go on ivf they do put you on the pill for 4 weeks to reset everything.... what do you girls all think??

Well off for a scrapbooking day with a girlfriend today!

Hi Lisa,
That sounds like a good plan considering DH isnt ready for IVF, Maybe your hormones do need a kick start.:confused:

Have a great day scrappin love

Kaz

ringneck
30-11-2008, 11:21
Lisa sounds like a good night, i know my niece and nephew love coming to our property with all the animals. I think anything is worth a try you never know it may be just the thing you need :hugs:

megB74
30-11-2008, 17:08
Hey Lisa - I fell pg with DS & DD straight off the mark while on the pill.

Might be worth a shot - having said that, your cycles are just as regular as mine at the moment??? (I know that bits not much help)

Me - yep tested this morning was BFN, no AF yet though???

Kaz - odd spot still about???

Craftymum
30-11-2008, 18:24
Thanks Ladies

Meg - Yeah I wouldnt really be doing it to 'regulate' my cycles, more to heighten fertility when you come off....

Oh well, AF arrived today, so think I shall give it a go.... its only for 2 months so 56 days left and counting lol!

Memegg
30-11-2008, 18:25
Can I join to? We hit the 1 year mark this month, just as we celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary.

I am so over it all, but don't mistake this as giving up!! After countless blood tests, US, HSG and a disasterous course of progesterone, decided this cycle to take a bit of the stress out of it all and have not done any charting, temps, maybe baby etc. Even cancelled appointment with FS. We deserve to just relax and enjoy the festive season!!

Me 34 :valentine: DH 35
TTC #1 12 months

ringneck
30-11-2008, 18:38
Memegg :wave: welcome hope your stay is a short one. Yeah it is good to have a break enjoy your christmas.

XavysMummy
30-11-2008, 21:52
Kaz - odd spot still about???
:yes: Yeah....odd spot is still here...WTF??

Can I join to? We hit the 1 year mark this month, just as we celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary.

I am so over it all, but don't mistake this as giving up!! After countless blood tests, US, HSG and a disasterous course of progesterone, decided this cycle to take a bit of the stress out of it all and have not done any charting, temps, maybe baby etc. Even cancelled appointment with FS. We deserve to just relax and enjoy the festive season!!

Welcome aboard, as Alana said, I hope your stay is a short one...enjoy your time off

megB74
01-12-2008, 07:20
Morning all,

Ok Kaz - do we get to stalk you for your bt results?

ringneck
01-12-2008, 07:55
Good luck with your results today kaz i have everything crossed for you.

XavysMummy
01-12-2008, 09:05
Ok Kaz - do we get to stalk you for your bt results?

Good luck with your results today kaz i have everything crossed for you.
Well ladies....the results are in and its a :bfn:...but the witch heralded the result this morning when she showed up:hair:...so ringing for the BT results was only a technicality ...
I am happy that I know now as I didnt want to go into Op on Wednesday not knowing....BUT....I am angry at the witch....due to her belated arrival I am now going to have to take her to hosp with me!!!:hissy::hair: GROSS!!!

I'm in good spirits overall though, couldnt sleep last night due to stressing about the op....a family friend has the same op last week and she is in a world of pain:crying:...I'm gonna take my laptop to hosp to watch DVDs so hopefully I can get away with using my USB modem in there too so I can feed my BUBHUB addiction. ;)

megB74
01-12-2008, 09:32
AHhh Bum...

XavysMummy
01-12-2008, 10:20
AHhh Bum...

exactly :laughing: that's where I'm having surgery rofl

ringneck
01-12-2008, 10:30
That sucks Kaz but at least you get the op before you have a bubs cause they'd only get worse with labour my sis had what she described as a bunch of purple grapes afterward lol hope the surgery goes well. How long do you need to stay in hospital after?
Any sign of af Meg?

ringneck
01-12-2008, 10:45
Kaz you can come join me in the Jan thread if you would like :D

XavysMummy
01-12-2008, 10:45
How long do you need to stay in hospital after?
3 days if it ends up being a straight fwd surgery....longer if there are complications

ringneck
01-12-2008, 10:47
:fingerscrossed: there are no complications and you recover nice and quick. Are you going back on clomid next cycle?

XavysMummy
01-12-2008, 10:52
:fingerscrossed: there are no complications and you recover nice and quick. Are you going back on clomid next cycle?
:yes: unless the FS @ Monash IVF that we are seeing on 10/12/2008 suggests something else. It will be full steam ahead in January, no more treading water

megB74
01-12-2008, 11:03
I'm here - nope no AF, I have a sore back?

Not sure if thats AF on its way, UTDness symptoms, or leftover from the install I had to do yeterday??

Kind of kicking self for not doing test this morning...

ringneck
01-12-2008, 11:09
Meg fingers crossed for you no af yay one of us has to be utd end the year with some joy.
Are you still doing herbs and acu Kaz?

Craftymum
01-12-2008, 11:26
Well ladies....the results are in and its a ...but the witch heralded the result this morning when she showed up...so ringing for the BT results was only a technicality ...
I am happy that I know now as I didnt want to go into Op on Wednesday not knowing....BUT....I am angry at the witch....due to her belated arrival I am now going to have to take her to hosp with me!!! GROSS!!!

I'm in good spirits overall though, couldnt sleep last night due to stressing about the op....a family friend has the same op last week and she is in a world of pain:crying:...I'm gonna take my laptop to hosp to watch DVDs so hopefully I can get away with using my USB modem in there too so I can feed my BUBHUB addiction. ;)
Oh lots of hugs, not nice taking her, but maybe you can leave her there ;)

I'm here - nope no AF, I have a sore back?

Not sure if thats AF on its way, UTDness symptoms, or leftover from the install I had to do yeterday??

Kind of kicking self for not doing test this morning...
LOL - If temp still up in the morning, definately test! Will be awaiting your chart with baited breath! :fingerscrossed:

Well AF cramps are yuck today.... and neck still sore so I'm off for a nana nap lol!:laughing:

XavysMummy
01-12-2008, 11:26
Meg fingers crossed for you no af yay one of us has to be utd end the year with some joy.
Are you still doing herbs and acu Kaz?
Not at this stage Alana, I've cancelled my appt for the rest of the year and I'll see what FS says re the new year. If we do IVF I will probably do acu in conjunction with it

ringneck
01-12-2008, 12:31
That's no good Lisa what've you done to your neck? hope you feel better soon.
Kaz do you think the acu has helped at all, if i'm not utd by Feb my mum was going to shout me a couple of months acu with a guy in town who has a rep for helpipng people get pregnant not sure though dont want her to waste her money.

XavysMummy
01-12-2008, 12:41
That's no good Lisa what've you done to your neck? hope you feel better soon.
Kaz do you think the acu has helped at all, if i'm not utd by Feb my mum was going to shout me a couple of months acu with a guy in town who has a rep for helpipng people get pregnant not sure though dont want her to waste her money.

I'm in 2 minds about its success....first of all I responded really well to it, but the last cycle I have not responded at all really. It is a lot of money, and there are a lot of success stories. I think its like anything...some things work for some but not others...

ringneck
01-12-2008, 15:07
Fair enough, i'll see how i go it's my 21st so she wanted to do something special but i really want to go deep sea fishing who knows might be utd before Feb anyway

megB74
01-12-2008, 15:41
and to think I got a washing machine for my 21st....:laughing:

XavysMummy
01-12-2008, 16:06
and to think I got a washing machine for my 21st....:laughing:

Hey Alana....:D 2 mths of acu cost me $1000 so if she's feeling generous why doesnt she buy you a cycle of IUI? :laughing::o

ringneck
01-12-2008, 18:04
LMAO well i already have a washing machine
wow that's a lot i dont know why she wants to do it i have my heart set on a day with dad and colin deep sea fishing or a pot belly pig but you know mothers they always have something else in mind.

Craftymum
01-12-2008, 19:24
Ringneck - I didnt realise you were so young :p :D.... you should share a pic one day... if your willing lol! Nice to know who your talking to ;) Gosh my 21st.... an engagement ring from DH (now been married 10 years) and jewellery from my mum!!!

I think I like this pill bizzo.... am currently sipping a lovely glass of wine :laughing:

Meg - Goodluck for tommorrow lovely, have everything crossed for you!

Kaz - 2 sleeps - you'll be right hun.

XavysMummy
01-12-2008, 19:37
Ok ladies....honesty time....

I am PETRIFIED about my Op on Wednesday....Mum tells me the pain will be similar to childbirth :no: but.....no bub at the end I'm afraid....just a bloody sore bot bot

ringneck
01-12-2008, 20:39
Kaz big :hugs: i'm not going to lie to you it is painful and the dr down here make you have salty baths to help it heal which is painful but imagine how painful they would be in labour if they rupture or something and after birth they would be so much worse. Just take it easy afterwards and have a doughnut cushion :hugs:
Lisa lol yeah i'm a youngen i matured younger than most i feel 30 not 20 lol Colin is an oldie though he's 28 so it works well no worries i'll find a pic and post it

ringneck
01-12-2008, 20:45
here's one not the greatest pic taken when Colin and i first got together
http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee269/mcleod88/meandcolin.jpg

here's another
http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/photo.php?pid=711403&id=778234671&ref=mf

i dont have many pics of myself

Craftymum
02-12-2008, 06:12
Alana - Nice pic, its funny how you congure up a vision of what people look like!!! I couldnt see the 2nd one... I'm on facebook too. last names Bullock if you want to find me!

megB74
02-12-2008, 06:46
Ok ladies....honesty time....

I am PETRIFIED about my Op on Wednesday....Mum tells me the pain will be similar to childbirth :no: but.....no bub at the end I'm afraid....just a bloody sore bot bot

ahh mums - where would we be without hem?

megB74
02-12-2008, 06:49
Alana - Nice pic, its funny how you congure up a vision of what people look like!!! I couldnt see the 2nd one... I'm on facebook too. last names Bullock if you want to find me!

hahaha and I only go on facebook to stalk my teenage son!

ringneck
02-12-2008, 07:31
http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee269/mcleod88/alanaandcolin.jpg

there try that one will go find you.
How is everybody today?

XavysMummy
02-12-2008, 07:55
ahh mums - where would we be without them?

My mum is a retired nurse so she's very matter-of-a-fact about all things medical :yes:

Alana~nice pic love....couldn't see the second one either and I too am on facebook:confused:

ringneck
02-12-2008, 08:11
Ah god to have a mum in the field who is straight with you so you're not in complete shock.
Try the link in the post above your post that's the same pic you should be able to see it.

XavysMummy
02-12-2008, 08:14
Ah god to have a mum in the field who is straight with you so you're not in complete shock.
Try the link in the post above your post that's the same pic you should be able to see it.

I did see it...thanks...

My mum is a retired midwife aswell and get this....she does not want to be at the birth of my kids cos she couldnt see me go thru it :eek:...I told her she doesn't have a choice, its in her 'mother contract' lol

Craftymum
02-12-2008, 09:37
Kaz - LOL about your mum... I'm sure she will love to be there at the birth :). Cant answer re the pain factor as Ive never had the op your having nor given birth naturally :laughing:

Meg - :hugs: for the temp drop

Alana - :wave:, have added you to my facebook page :p

Well this bloomin sore neck wont leave me alone... AF cramps gone... could be a result of 3rd tablet of the pill. Have booked in to get my nails done on Friday as a treat :goodvibes: for taking 2 months out!

ALl I want to do is finish my christmas cards & tags and I just cant muster up the enthusiasm!

ringneck
02-12-2008, 12:18
Kaz i need your mum i dont want mine at the birth and she wants to be there, i only want colin in the room.
Lisa cool love your profile pic Sarah is a cutie

Am looking after my lil cousin is her 4th birthday today just put her down for a nap.

MEKISS
02-12-2008, 14:04
Can I join? We've been TTC since April 07 & are booked in to do our first IUI cycle in Feb 09.

XavysMummy
02-12-2008, 14:15
Can I join? We've been TTC since April 07 & are booked in to do our first IUI cycle in Feb 09.

Welcome aboard MK, :fingerscrossed: IUI in Feb makes your dreams come true

Eleni's Mum
02-12-2008, 14:38
Hi all can I join, we've been TTC longer than I care to remember but if I'm honest I would say 23 months, January decision 2006 - yuck! We have moved around the world a bit so now we've stopped have dh a directive... Long story but would love to chat about the roller coaster, oh for the day I swap this roller coaster for that of the baby one!

We do have 1 dd, she's nearly 5. Makes this so frustrating as we think she was conceived after only 1 attempt - aaargh!

BabyJoy
02-12-2008, 15:19
Hi ladies... I am on my 12th cycle (currently CD27 - did a test yesterday and it was :bfn:)... so can I join too?

I'm feeling much the same as Lisa... ready to pack in all the testing and OPKs and charting and simply live my life without all this "gotta get pregnant, gotta get pregnant" stress associated with TTC.

Eleni's Mum, you should also join us in the TTC#2 thread.

XavysMummy
02-12-2008, 15:21
Hi all can I join, we've been TTC longer than I care to remember but if I'm honest I would say 23 months, January decision 2006 - yuck! We have moved around the world a bit so now we've stopped have dh a directive... Long story but would love to chat about the roller coaster, oh for the day I swap this roller coaster for that of the baby one!

We do have 1 dd, she's nearly 5. Makes this so frustrating as we think she was conceived after only 1 attempt - aaargh!

Hi EM,
We are all LONGING to swap this rollercoaster for the baby coaster, at least we can keep each other company on this one untill we move on :flowerz:

XavysMummy
02-12-2008, 15:24
Hi ladies... I am on my 12th cycle (currently CD27 - did a test yesterday and it was :bfn:)... so can I join too?

I'm feeling much the same as Lisa... ready to pack in all the testing and OPKs and charting and simply live my life without all this "gotta get pregnant, gotta get pregnant" stress associated with TTC.

Eleni's Mum, you should also join us in the TTC#2 thread.

Welcome BJ, sorry to hear you have hit the 1yr mark, hopefully you stay is short and sweet, What month did you start TTC#2...I'll add you to the list

Craftymum
02-12-2008, 15:38
Welcome to all the newbies.... look forward to sharing our journeys to our bfps together :yes:

Kaz - Goodluck tomorrow. WIll be thinking of you :hugs:. Let us know when your able to that alls ok :)

XavysMummy
02-12-2008, 15:42
Welcome to all the newbies.... look forward to sharing our journeys to our bfps together :yes:

Kaz - Goodluck tomorrow. WIll be thinking of you :hugs:. Let us know when your able to that alls ok :)

THanks mate, I'll send you a sms when I'm coherant....could be Thurs ;):D

megB74
02-12-2008, 17:35
Hey girls!

KazC - you'll have your laptop with you, I just know it (can't help yourself!) Good Luck tomorrow girl, got your pillow?

G'Day newbies, insanity reigns surpreme here! Mekiss is good to see you - feeling ok?

Crafty? put the glass of wine down now! (it's not fair on the rest of us! hahaha)

Craftymum
02-12-2008, 19:55
Crafty? put the glass of wine down now! (it's not fair on the rest of us! hahaha)
Lol, making up for some lost time :o:laughing:

BabyJoy
02-12-2008, 20:53
Kaz, just read back through some posts... good luck for your op... hope you have a speedy recovery! :hugs:

(PS. We started TTC in November 2007)

ringneck
02-12-2008, 21:09
Kaz good luck tomorrow will be thinking of you hope all goes smoothly.

Welcome Eleni's Mum, and Babyjoy :wave:
Hey Mekiss glad you're sharing the rollercoaster with us.

angeleish
02-12-2008, 21:39
Can I join too?? I hate roller coasters.... esp this one.

We have been TTC since June last year. I have just started my first IUI cycle :yelclap: !!! Feels good to do something proactive for once (instead of just BDing and hoping each month IYKWIM)

:fingerscrossed:That this thread has lots of graduates.... soon!!!

XavysMummy
02-12-2008, 21:46
Can I join too?? I hate roller coasters.... esp this one.

We have been TTC since June last year. I have just started my first IUI cycle :yelclap: !!! Feels good to do something proactive for once (instead of just BDing and hoping each month IYKWIM)

:fingerscrossed:That this thread has lots of graduates.... soon!!!

Welcome aboard....I'm with you....I hate rollercoasters too....

ringneck
03-12-2008, 08:04
Good luck today Kaz will be thinking of you :hugs:

Angeleish welcome good luck with the IUI :goodvibes:
Meg how are you going did af arrive?

megB74
03-12-2008, 11:35
yep - yesterday with a bang...(warped & twisted mother nature)

bAaM
03-12-2008, 11:40
i have hit the 12 month mark as of this saturday:( and my doctor wont help or refer me:hissy:
I think its time to find a new doctor :mad:

Craftymum
03-12-2008, 11:53
Meg - :hugs:

Aleisha - :wave:. Agree, think you need a new doctor :yes:. I'm currently taking a couple of months to finally get back on the pill to see if that sparks the return of my fertility.... I remember we were speaking about it a while back together, how did you go when you came off it??

MEKISS
03-12-2008, 15:28
Hey Ladies

AF is finally finishing up for me, just a bit of spotting now. Can't wait for it to finish properly so I can go for a swim, quite warm here today.

Angeleish- I'd love to hear about what you went through with IUI. If you'd like to share? We'll be starting IUI in Feb next year, not long to go now!

angeleish
03-12-2008, 19:41
:wave: Everyone. Hope you are all plodding along well.

bAaM - I would definitely get a new Dr. I too had this problem with my GP at first. My GP didn't see why I would need a referral as my cycle was regular and I was still young. I pointed out that over 30 might be young generally but not in the whole TTC scheme of things as DH and I would eventually like more than one child and don't want to wait forever. ...anyway on my next visit I ended up getting my referal by telling him that I wanted a referral. Not by asking IYKWIM.

Mekiss - I have only just started my IUI cycle so I can't tell you all that much yet. I have my appointment with the nurse tomorrow to learn about the needles etc. I'll keep you posted .... How do you feel about starting IUI? Are you nervous or excited? For me I am glad that I've finally taken the next step.

Craftymum - Good luck with going back on the pill. I hope it is just what your body needs. :fingerscrossed:

BabyJoy
03-12-2008, 20:40
Baam, I would also find another doctor or just say "I want a referral". I hope you find someone who shows genuine support and understanding.

Saw my GP today who was like "well, since you're here, let's do a pregnancy test"... even though I told him I didn't think I was pregnant. And yep... it was negative! :( I still haven't got my period though. I hate these days in my cycle... test says no, my body is still pretending as if I am UTD... my mind is hoping and praying... husband anxious... then days later I wake up and AF is knocking on the door. Right now, I wish she would just hurry and put me out of my misery!

bAaM
03-12-2008, 21:59
Meg -

Aleisha - Agree, think you need a new doctor I'm currently taking a couple of months to finally get back on the pill to see if that sparks the return of my fertility.... I remember we were speaking about it a while back together, how did you go when you came off it??

It regulated me really well Lisa, i have had 26 day cycles ever since and it made me ovulate. How long do you have to go on it for? I only did 2 months and it worked, i hope it works for you mate.

My doctor had told me because i fell pregnent in march but had a M/C that he will class me TTC again since then. :thumbsdown:
I tried to tell him that if i M/C then wouldnt that mean it wasnt a viable pregnency and he said it was still a baby it just did go to term:eek: Way to rip someones heart out. :crying:

When i got home and told DF he wanted to rip it through my doctor, i have made an appointment with another doctor at a different surgery so :fingerscrossed: they start doing more then just telling me to keep trying cause it will happen:rolleyes:

logiesmummy
04-12-2008, 07:21
Hey all

Kaz - Hope you doing ok lovey!!

well i made the biggest decision i have made in a long time two nights ago! I am going off all drugs and just letting my body get back to reality for three or four months. Then we head down the IUI track. Its funny but i am really at peace with myself. Which is something i haven't been for a very long time. So after my blood test on saturday i will be not actively TTC. I will still be here but just not putting the stress of charting blood tests and soon on for a couple of months.
On a up note i am off to get logan his santa or anta as he calls him pics today!! OK lovelies have a nice day!

Craftymum
04-12-2008, 07:29
Morning Ladies,

I have had the worst night I can remember with DD for a long long time! :sleeping:... cutting teeth isnt something my DD does easily :rolleyes:. She's been asleep since 3 am though so atleast thats something because we have the Dorothy concert this morning which she will enjoy - I just hope she has the stamina for it lol!

Aleisha - (Sorry cant remember the exact sp of your name so pls correct me if wrong!) I havent consulted and docs or FS re going on the pill, we just decided to do it ourselves and I still had a couple of packets in code in the cupboard.... I was thinking of 2 cycles. My cycles are really spot on, actually like clockwork for both AF and ovulation so I am hoping it doesnt stuff them up. Just hoping it lets me relax and not TTC for a couple of months and have everything crossed that it sparks my fertility again when I come off - whatever that undiagnosed problem is!

Debi - Lots of hugs :hugs: the break will do you good, and before you know it you'll be back on the TTC wagon fresher than ever.

Kaz - Hope your op went ok yesterday sweets... thinking of you.

:wave: to everyone else

ringneck
04-12-2008, 09:53
Kaz thinking of you hope everything went well:hugs:
Lisa have fun at the Dorothy concert my lil cousin eb loved it
Logiesmummy hope you have a nice break and get your bfp straight away when you decide to ttc again.
Baam glad you got into a new dr the other sounds like an idiot fingers crossed the new one will refer you and get everything sorted out.

XavysMummy
04-12-2008, 13:18
Just popping my head in girls, I'm in hosp (with my laptop Meg) and the op went very well, I'm in a lot less pain than I thought I would be.. I'll be home tomorrow or Saturday:flowerz:

ringneck
04-12-2008, 13:55
That's great Kaz glad it went well and the pain isn't too bad heres to a speedy recovery :goodvibes:

Craftymum
04-12-2008, 14:26
Kaz - Great news, rest up! :yelclap:

XavysMummy
04-12-2008, 15:13
Even better....the hospital has free wireless internet!!!:flowerz:

bAaM
04-12-2008, 16:00
logiesmummy Sometimes all you need IS a little break to kick start things, I hope you wont have to do IUI and fall naturally:hugs:

:rolleyes:. She's been asleep since 3 am though so atleast thats something because we have the Dorothy concert this morning which she will enjoy - I just hope she has the stamina for it lol!

Marissa is OBSESSED with Dorothy lol, we have dorothy EVERYTHING.
Wiggles tickets go on sale here on Tuesday at 9am, I am getting the kids looked after and going to line up at 6am to get floor tickets:laughing:

Just popping my head in girls, I'm in hosp (with my laptop Meg) and the op went very well, I'm in a lot less pain than I thought I would be.. I'll be home tomorrow or Saturday:flowerz:

What Op are you ok? I really should read these threads more, i feel terrible for not knowing :hugs: Hope your ok.

MEKISS
04-12-2008, 16:29
Mekiss - I have only just started my IUI cycle so I can't tell you all that much yet. I have my appointment with the nurse tomorrow to learn about the needles etc. I'll keep you posted .... How do you feel about starting IUI? Are you nervous or excited? For me I am glad that I've finally taken the next step.

I have to say I'm actually quite excited & am really looking forward to February. I'm tired of just plodding along every month & am glad we'll be doing something to give us an even better chance. I'm probaby more nervous about the bt's as the nurses at the lab here can be like vampires sometimes. My DH said that he'll give me the injections but we shall see how he feels once we've had our appointment.

Glad to see you're feeling ok Kaz.

chhandita
04-12-2008, 17:02
Hi girls :wave:

I am from far away India. Hope I can still be a part of your gang.

I have been stalking BH for a longgg time now. Joined way back in Jan, but never posted. Always thought posting here will jinx it somehow. Well almost a year later, nothing has changed, so I guess, posting here may actually bring some luck..... I LOVE rollercoasters but not this one. This is my 18th cycle i think (lost count)... had an accidental pregnancy :bfp:and 5wk m/c in April 07. Ironic isnt it? when I wasnt trying I got preggo 'accidentally'. Now that we are wishing so hard for a baby, its just not happening!

chhandita
04-12-2008, 17:07
Oh and Kaz, you dont know me, but I have been rooting for you....And let me add that you are an amazing lady. I have seen you support the other girls out there and have drawn strength from that. Thanks:)

XavysMummy
04-12-2008, 19:19
Oh and Kaz, you dont know me, but I have been rooting for you....And let me add that you are an amazing lady. I have seen you support the other girls out there and have drawn strength from that. Thanks:)
Thank you very much for your kind words, it means a lot to hear that my posts are taken by people as they are intended. I try to be supportive wherever I can.

What Op are you ok? I really should read these threads more, i feel terrible for not knowing :hugs: Hope your ok.

Yeah I'm ok, I actually had surgery yesterday to have haemorroids removed, not the most comfortable feeling and they won't let me go home till I used my bowels (TMI)...so hopefully I get up the courage tomorrow so I can go home. My husband just left the hospy with my MIL and I feel like I should be going with them....

logiesmummy
04-12-2008, 21:25
oh kaz sending you lots of courage to um yeah well you know!!

Lisa hope you get more sleep tonight!

Well logan and i went for a huge walk tonight and my independent son decided he could walk the whole way! I bet his poor little legs will be sore tomorrow! AFM i am so tired have been all day! so i am off to hit the sack! Hope you are all planning on a very relaxing friday! I am staying home all day. Only becasue my chrisco is suppose to be coming!

BabyJoy
04-12-2008, 23:10

Kaz... hope you have a fast recovery and enjoy the rest as much as you can. :hugs:

Debi... I think you've made a wise choice. I have just started reading a book I found in Big W called "Trying to Conceive" and it focuses a lot on women who try to get pregnant for years, then they decide to take a good look at their lifestyle and reassess their way of life and way of thinking... in other words, make themselves healthy both inside and out. Less stress, deal with any underlying issues, talk to family, etc, etc, and then magic happens - they get pregnant. Reading these stories has really helped me... I would highly recommend it to everyone. Author is Michaela Ryan (Mods, I hope I'm allowed to say that).

As for me... AF arrived this morning as expected. Light spotting, but enough to know the waiting game is over. I've officially passed the 12 month mark and now onto cycle 13. :(

XavysMummy
05-12-2008, 05:31
oh kaz sending you lots of courage to um yeah well you know!!

Well... I was um....sucessful last night so I'm heading home this morning :smiliedance:...looking fwd to my own bed

logiesmummy
05-12-2008, 07:15
Shannon - I just finished reding that book to!! I found it helpful in maleing my decision. I just need to get back to being me. Not the TTC monster/natzi that i have been! I want to feel at peace and relaxed when i fineally get that BFP!

Craftymum
05-12-2008, 07:21
Kaz - Woo hoo for going home today! Thats fantastic news, rest up though....

Baam - Goodluck with the Wiggles Tix :fingerscrossed: They are too cute watching the littlies all dance in their 'mosh pit' :laughing:

Debi - Gosh little Logan has some stamina lol! Hope you got a nice rest in. I got a GREAT nights sleep last night thanks, no lil munchkin waking me up so I think shes feeling a lot better.

Shannon - :hugs: about AF and the 12 months, this is a cruel cruel game, but the rewards are just astronomical :goodvibes:. Only thing that keeps us going hey....

Chhandita - Welcome, I hope you get your lovely BFP very soon.

Mekiss - How exciting about IUI! Atleast you have an action plan to follow, but hopefully you wont be needing the IUI and get your BFP before then.

Well I had a great nights sleep last night. DD slept through for a change so I am feeling really refreshed. DD is going to grandmas this arvo for the night so I'm off up the shops this arvo to do a few things, namely getting my nails done :smiliedance: and then off for a christmas dinner with friends....

Enjoy your Friday ladies.

Baldie's Mum
05-12-2008, 07:27

Just letting you know that i am here, and following! Kaz, yay for your BM!!! :o :D Home time for you!!!!! :smiliedance:

ringneck
05-12-2008, 08:52
Kaz yay for going home to own bed :smiliedance: glad you're recovering nicely.

Lisa have fun at dinner tonight

Babyjoy :hugs: good luck with your next round of clomid fingers crossed you get an xmas bfp

Chhandita welcome hope your stay is a short one and you get your bfp soon.

AFM af is gone so now just a nice relaxing wait till the ov drilling, feels good not having to worry if i am going to o this cycle. Should have a fun weekend i have my 4yr old cousin coming to stay tonight till monday.

logiesmummy
05-12-2008, 08:57
Hey ains!! Hows the next cycle going????

Kaz Yay for going home and for gathering up the courage!!

Well i have a jumping jack logan this morning!! he has not stopped since he woke up! well i have been getting pinching type pains all morning on my right ovary! Its really werid! Hey i have a copy of the book shannon was talking about and i have finished reading it so if anyone wants to borrow it let me know and i will post it off to you!!

BabyJoy
05-12-2008, 11:25
Hi ladies! Thanks for the warm welcome!

Debi, what a coincidence! :) I got so side-tracked in Big W reading it in the aisles while DD got up to mischief with the children's books, I thought I had better buy it!

Lisa, Hope you have a lovely afternoon and evening! Tis the season to be merry! :smiliedance:

Kaz, glad to hear you are heading home from hospy.

I have a story to make you all giggle... I went for a massage this morning before starting work (the only time that suited both of us) and she used a whole lot of Tiger Oil so I really smelled spicy when I left. I felt so conscious of this smell heading in to work, that I parked at the shopping centre and went into one of those perfume shops, to spray something nice on to mask the smell of the Tiger Oil. Well, that plan didn't work as now I absolutely reek of some weird concoction which I have titled Spicy Romance - tiger oil blended with Ralph Lauren's Romance! :o So embarrassing!

Craftymum
05-12-2008, 11:40
Shannon - LOL too funny.... do you have showers at your work?? you could always go and have a quick shower :laughing: THanks, yes looking forward to a few sparkling wines tonight which I normally wouldnt of been allowed to have ;)

Debi - Hopefully little Logan has tired himself out and having a nap for you :D

Alana - So I'm guess you have to 'try' not to fall PG this cycle given your procedure? Not long to go now! How long will you be in hospy for after it, or is it just day surgery?

ringneck
05-12-2008, 14:03
Shannon lol maybe you could start your own fragrance.
Lisa yeah no falling pregnant not that it's an option without the clomid i definitely wont o, should just be a day procedure unless something goes wrong. The dr said it'll take 2-3 weeks for full recovery.

chhandita
05-12-2008, 15:23
Hey girls..thanks so much for the warm welcome...

Kazc:yelclap:being in the hospital sucks big time, m so glad ur going home...

a question: I had a weird period this cycle (today is CD4). TMI warning! I have a 30 day cycle, but this month i had pink streaks on CD22. that would be 9DPO. I thought it was IB as it stopped in a few hours. since then i had AF like cramps. But AF came on time after 5 days and i got a :bfn: on the 2nd (CD30). any idea what that pink discharge was?

i guess the witch was just playing games with me :confused:

MEKISS
05-12-2008, 15:43
Hey Chhandita, we seem to have pretty similar cycles I have a 30 day cycle & am now on cd5. Not really sure what the pink streaks could have been though, sorry.

My DH has been stressing about TTC atm. He woke me up lastnight to tell me that he might give up being captain of our local fire brigade, because in the last 20 years all the people who have been captain have never had kids. As I said to him he loves being captain & he shouldn't give it up. Plus whether he's captain or not if we can't have kids him being captain is not going to make any difference. He's been thinking about kids a lot lately though as the other night out of no where he said "what name did we like for a boy?"

For once I'm not stressing about TTC & DH is.

ringneck
05-12-2008, 16:04
Cchandita i had light pink bleeding from 7-9dpo not sure what it was though thought it might of been an implant bleed but got af i think mine might of been a clomid side effect but not sure :confused: i have a 30 day cycle too.

Mekiss poor hubby, that's an odd coincidence that the captains of the fb haven't had children must be the heat lol am glad you're not stressed must feel good to relax for once. Hope hubby destresses soon and if not the cruise should do it.

chhandita
05-12-2008, 16:20
Awww mekiss, your hubby sounds a like a great guy... hope you get BFP soon so your hubby doesnt stress too much.... Maybe we can be testing buddies for jan? :)

my hubby actually wants a girl and i want a boy and we have the names ready too!!

RN, i think AF is living upto her name and being a complete witch!! i hate such false hopes she gives each month...

XavysMummy
05-12-2008, 16:21
Well....I'm home:yelclap: I was meant to leave at 10am this morning and the nurse rang the surgeon and he said he wanted to see me before I left so my mum and I waited around as he was mean to come in at 1130 and he didnt turn up till 1.15pm!:eek: So I got home this afternoon... I am glad to be at my house

Hey i have a copy of the book shannon was talking about and i have finished reading it so if anyone wants to borrow it let me know and i will post it off to you!!
I'd LOVE to read it Debi...I'll give you my address next time I see you on MSN...thanks

ringneck
05-12-2008, 16:58
Cchandita :hugs: i hate painful af's hope you feel better soon.

Kaz bet your glad to be home, make sure you rest hope your feeling 100% soon

chhandita
05-12-2008, 17:13
Rest well and get well soon Kaz...

Ok, let me warn u, m a chatterbox , so just ignore my :ecomcity: when you get bored ;)

what are u girls planning to do this weekend??

here's my to do list:
DRINKING - That bottle of wine has been calling me for days now. I can finally have a sip!:smiliedance:

MASSAGE - I am taking Ayurvedic treatment for my arthritis, and the whole body massages are one of the main part of the treatment. I was unable to get a massage for the last 5 months (COSTLY), This month finally I can take my weekly massages. One word for them "HEAVEN"!! :cloud9:

ringneck
05-12-2008, 20:29
Cchandita what form of arthritis do you have if you don't mind me asking, my partner has rheumatoid arthritis has had it since he was 3, have you had any joint replacements? DP is having an elbow replacement soon. We're not doing much over the weekend just looking after my lil cousin

chhandita
05-12-2008, 21:17
I too have RA actually! pretty nasty...its been a few months since i got diagnosed, so it’s still manageable. No joint replacements, but really really painful joints and gets really bad during winters.
hope ur DH feels better. I am scared abt the future..u know how i will manage being a mom...doc says I will manage :-) funny how ppl think arthritis is an old age disease!!

megB74
06-12-2008, 04:03

Glad to hear it buddy!

Been flat out with work and last thing I've wanted to do once home is consult my computer for a couple of days. Needless to say is all buzzing around in my head now as I am trying to process my "to-do" list for the weekend.

Am thinking Chrissy lights & some Xmas organization or am going to REALLY be one busy lady in another weeks time....

ringneck
06-12-2008, 08:16
I too have RA actually! pretty nasty...its been a few months since i got diagnosed, so it’s still manageable. No joint replacements, but really really painful joints and gets really bad during winters.
hope ur DH feels better. I am scared abt the future..u know how i will manage being a mom...doc says I will manage :-) funny how ppl think arthritis is an old age disease!!

Well apparently when a women is pregnant her arthritic pains go away. DP's is really bad he has had his feet broken and reset a few times from it, needs his right elbow replaced cause he can't straighten it or bend it to reach his top button on a shirt, his wrists are completely shot and unfixable the humidity makes him ache. Are you on meds? dp takes Arava, Mobic, Methertrexate, and Folic Acid it's a horrible diesease.

Craftymum
06-12-2008, 11:58
Mekiss - Oh your DH sounds a sweetie.... fingers crossed you get your little bundle very soon. Its nice when the DH's get involved emotionally, as I think it helps you feel like they understand, but then on another hand it can be an added pressure cant it. :hugs:

Chhandita - I have a lot of spotting from 7dpo in my cycle right through to 15dpo when AF arrives. Have had a zillion tests and there is no reason for it, but like you in the beginning it does give me false hopes that its implantation :hugs:

Alana - Thats good your surgery is only day procedure, not long now!

Kaz - Take it easy lovely and rest up. Need anything just give me a buzz :hugs:

Meg - Hope your busy getting all your christmas stuff done! Oh by the way, took your advice and went to the little chinese man at the shops yesterday for one hearty neck/shoulder massage - OMG! I was so proud of myself for putting up with hte pain of the massage considering I am such a sook loL!

Well had a nice night without munchkin last night out to dinner with friends. Now am angry at myself cause I woke her up 20mins into her arvo sleep and she thinks she is done with sleeping now :hissy::hair:

megB74
06-12-2008, 16:49
Glad to hear it Lisa you big brave thing you!

Aww am impressed at my Chickie today - she had her end of year presentations for gymnastics, is quite chuffed at herself in her whiz bang t-shirt won with her award...

Craftymum
06-12-2008, 19:50
Woot hoot - Go Meg's daughter :smiliedance::smiliedance:, great work :yelclap::yelclap:....
Lol about massage, I can tell you I feel like one mighty bruised woman today after it :laughing:

Shannon - I was thinking of you yesterday when I had my impromptu massage with the chinese dude up the shops.. he asked if he could use that tiger balm and some oil and I said sure whatever it takes! Not thinking I was out to dinner with friends after it.... so I too tried to mask it with perfume and ended up with my own concoction :laughing:

megB74
07-12-2008, 06:07
There's nothing quite like the "just been beaten up" feeling you get after a decent massage though...

PuppysMum
07-12-2008, 17:08
Hi everyone, just wanted to drop in and say good luck to everyone and don't give up!

DH and I finally conceived after trying for 2.5 years for No. 1. We had practically given up as it was way too disappointing to find out each time we were unsuccessful.

We didn't go any fertility route but DH had just gotten tested and I was next (he was fine so it was on me)....but we didn't get that far when we had our surprise.

I tell people perhaps we finally had enough practice and finally got it right?:laughing:

Approx. 17.5 weeks so far so fingers crossed all goes well.

So chin up ladies, and don't give up. :)

XavysMummy
07-12-2008, 17:31
Hi everyone, just wanted to drop in and say good luck to everyone and don't give up!

DH and I finally conceived after trying for 2.5 years for No. 1. We had practically given up as it was way too disappointing to find out each time we were unsuccessful.

We didn't go any fertility route but DH had just gotten tested and I was next (he was fine so it was on me)....but we didn't get that far when we had our surprise.

I tell people perhaps we finally had enough practice and finally got it right?:laughing:

Approx. 17.5 weeks so far so fingers crossed all goes well.

So chin up ladies, and don't give up. :)

Thanks for popping in puppysmum...its great to hear happy endings....good luck:flowerz:

chhandita
07-12-2008, 22:21
Well apparently when a women is pregnant her arthritic pains go away. DP's is really bad he has had his feet broken and reset a few times from it, needs his right elbow replaced cause he can't straighten it or bend it to reach his top button on a shirt, his wrists are completely shot and unfixable the humidity makes him ache. Are you on meds? dp takes Arava, Mobic, Methertrexate, and Folic Acid it's a horrible diesease.

Ah! I have heard the same and hoping its true, but for that I need to get preggo...sigh...
I can understand how much pain ur DP must be going through... I am taking ayurvedic treatment right now. RA cannot be cured, only mitigated, so am just trying to keep the disease under control. It gets tough at times, and I can end up depressed... over that this TTC business...:no:

Am UPSET today as I could not go for my massage, AF has prolonged her stay :crying:.. Over that I just spoke to my sister...I was some way thru my TTC journey when she declared that she was preggo for the 2nd time. Now, my niece is 3 months old...Will I ever get pregnant????? and over that my in laws are here..and hubby is out studying with frends...not a great day...

logiesmummy
08-12-2008, 07:32
OK i so want this cycle to be over already!! I have never felt so over ttc. I just don't want to do it any more. I am cd23 and 9dpo and i just want af to come as i have benn haveing cramps on and off for the last week. I am literally trying not to over analyize symptoms which i do every month. :geek:
I sersiouly wish i had a magic wand to wave over all of us and take away the infertility issues and give it to those who should not have kids!! Sorry ladies i think i won't up on the wrong side of the bed!! I was going to the gym this morning but i have a really sore lower back so looks like my anger realease is going to have to wait. On the up not looks like dh should be home tonight or tomorrow so i am very excited about that. (for those who don't know my dh is an interstate truck driver)

Kaz - How are you feeling chicky? Hope you had a nice and relaxing weekend!!

Lisa - How are you going hope you are haveing a quite wine or two !! I am so jealous.

Meg - Did you get a little bit of Xmas organisation happening? I am all done just wish the day would hurry up and get here now!

Alana - Good luck with your op! Thank goodness its only a day procedure!

Hello to all you other lovely ladies!! Hope you all enjoy the sunshine!!

Craftymum
08-12-2008, 12:04
Debi - :hugs:, I hope you feel better about it all soon. Its such a hard road, but we will all get there soon!

Chhandita - Hope AF buggers off for you soon and you can go fit that massage in.

Not much happening here, should be o'ing any day now but wont be due to the pill lol... its been so nice to not stress about having to BD and timing it all.

ringneck
08-12-2008, 12:06
Cchandita :hugs: do you see your niece often? you need to rub her on your tummy and suck some baby dust out :D That's a bugger about massage hope af clears off soon.

Logiesmum i often wish i could give my problems to people who dont deserve children lol if only it was that easy. :hugs: sorry this cycle is such a pain hope it ends for you soon preferably with a bfp.

XavysMummy
08-12-2008, 12:59
I am VERY EGGCITED LADIES......

LOOK (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=43552&id=717628324&saved#/photo.php?pid=1190247&id=717628324)

ME (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=43552&id=717628324&saved#/photo.php?pid=1190250&id=717628324)

Not sure which one laid it but at 18.5wks one of my girls have laid a 50gm egg....SOOOOO PROUD

ringneck
08-12-2008, 13:14
:smiliedance: that's a good first egg i remember our first makes you so proud of them

chhandita
08-12-2008, 15:43
:yelclap:about the egg Kaz... i have been following the journey of ur 'kids' and they are so sweet...

Thanks for the uplifting words, girls. HSG tomorow, and am scared ****. Have heard that it can be ver painful. Do I need to take a day off work for this? Is the pain so bad?

megB74
08-12-2008, 17:44
I am VERY EGGCITED LADIES......

LOOK (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=43552&id=717628324&saved#/photo.php?pid=1190247&id=717628324)

ME (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=43552&id=717628324&saved#/photo.php?pid=1190250&id=717628324)

Not sure which one laid it but at 18.5wks one of my girls have laid a 50gm egg....SOOOOO PROUD

Look at the proud Mama!

Awww....

megB74
08-12-2008, 17:47
oh Debi - my Xmas organization? My BIL has just moved back home to NZ today and seemed to spend most of the weekend underfoot so am putting off till tomorrow night which sees no "after school" activities on. (look at me I AM the queen of procrastination)

Craftymum
08-12-2008, 18:54
:yelclap:about the ehh Kaz..

Thanks for the uplifting words, girls. HSG tomorow, and am scared ****. Have heard that it can be ver painful. Do I need to take a day off work for this? Is the pain so bad?
Goodluck tomorrow! I have had a HSG but it was under anasethic cause I had a laparoscopy at the same time. I've heard that it gives you a feeling of period pain and its best to take some nurofen before you go in there :hugs:

ringneck
09-12-2008, 08:01
Good luck today Cchandita hope everything goes well for you :goodvibes:
Meg i hate chrissy shopping not a crowd person am surprised you find the time with the marathon of a life you have lol we've done all ours just getting it off layby friday which will be a nightmare

Kaz how are you feeling?

Lisa how's the pill going?

Baldie's Mum
09-12-2008, 08:12
TMI COMING UP!!! :barf:

I started bleeding on the 28th of November. I had 4 days of mostly brown stringy stuff and about 3 wipes of red clotty stuff. Then Yesterday i had a little bit of brown, and today more brown stuff.....

So WTF is going on??? :dizzy: :dizzy: :dizzy:

Any ideas are appreciated.

Oh and when i did my BT on the 28th my HCG levels were at 1.3 and i started bleeding pretty much that afternoon.

**shrug**

dillydAlly
09-12-2008, 08:15
TMI COMING UP!!! :barf:

I started bleeding on the 28th of November. I had 4 days of mostly brown stringy stuff and about 3 wipes of red clotty stuff. Then Yesterday i had a little bit of brown, and today more brown stuff.....

Any ideas are appreciated.

Oh and when i did my BT on the 28th my HCG levels were at 1.3 and i started bleeding pretty much that afternoon.

**shrug**

Hi Ains :hugs:

Not sure what is going on there. When I misscarried it was RED and clotting straight away.... Perhaps just give you doc a call... They might be able to explain it better...

XavysMummy
09-12-2008, 08:39

I dunno darl... sorry

Kaz how are you feeling?

I'm not bad mate...went to bed early last night cos I was in pain....so I was up at 7 this morning...

In hospital I watched all of season 8 of Sex in the City...then when I got home I watched the movie on DVD....today, I have opened up my best mate's beautiful Sex in the City Box Set and am half way thru season 1... never was into it when it was on TV but am loving it now...

Think I'll go to work for a bit tomorrow...

Craftymum
09-12-2008, 12:09
Ains - Sorry lovely, cant shed any light on what your experiencing. Gotta hate it when our bodies put us in limbo and we dont know whats going on :hugs:

Kaz - Hope you are enjoying your shows and resting up! Any more eggs?

Alana - :wave:, pills treating me very well thanks. Should be ovulating today tomorrow and no obvious signs :D

XavysMummy
09-12-2008, 12:26
Kaz - Hope you are enjoying your shows and resting up! Any more eggs?

Should be ovulating today tomorrow and no obvious signs :D

MORE EGGS!!! I've foudn that its my darling girl Thelma who's laying the eggs, she laid another at 11am...I know it her cos she was the only one in the nesting box whilst the others were busy free-ranging

Pardon my ignorance Lisa...but I thought you don't O on the pill....I thought that was the point???:confused:

ringneck
09-12-2008, 12:27
Lisa that's good, are you enjoying have a worry free cycle?

ringneck
09-12-2008, 12:29
yay for more eggs kaz i think that's what Lisa meant if she wasn't on the pill she would be due to o now but she doesnt have any signs of o so it's working lol

Baldie's Mum
09-12-2008, 13:00
Oh Kaz......... how exciting!!!!
GO THELMA!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Craftymum
09-12-2008, 13:08
Lol,yes, thats what I meant.... so the pill IS doing its job :laughing:

Alana, yes I am really enjoying not worrying about the whole TTC thing at the moment, although I am sad to be taking time out if that makes sense!

BabyJoy
09-12-2008, 15:05
Hi ladies, wow you can chat... it's taken me ages to catch up on all the gossip! Such is my life when work takes over and I am deprived of Bubhub! :hissy:

Chhandita... I have RA too! I was diagnosed in 2005 when I was pregnant with DD. My case is unusual in that pregnancy was my trigger. I started getting pains in my shoulder when I was about 9 weeks pregnant, then I got pain in my knees, hips, hands, and then by 20 weeks I was bedridden and in absolute agony from my head to my toes. My husband had to take time off work to be my "carer". I couldn't go to the toilet, have a shower, brush my hair, clean my teeth, I was totally useless. My GP did heaps of blood tests to determine what it was, but they were not looking for RA initially because I was pregnant. They went looking for viruses like Ross River or Glandular Fever. Anyway, when I finally got my RA levels checked they were through the roof and I was taken to the rheumatologist straight away as an "urgent" case. I was given prednisone and diclofenac. Both worked really quickly to ease my pain and eventually I went back to work and had a very uneventful pregnancy after that. You will probably go into remission when you get pregnant, as that is normally what happens. I seem to be slowly going into remission now (and I'm not pregnant), so I can only assume that when I get pregnant again, the RA will flare up again.
Wow... I really rambled on a bit then didn't I? :footinmouth: I hope your HSG went well today. If ever you want to chat about RA... including breastfeeding, meds, etc, I'm here!!

Alana, I don't mean to worry you, but I was on Methotrexate as well. It really works well to stop RA in its tracks, but it is renowned for causing horrible birth defects and miscarriages. I had to be off that drug for at least three months before we were able to start TTC to make sure it was out of my system.
Have you asked your GP about possible fertility issues relating to your partner's drugs?

Shannon - I was thinking of you yesterday when I had my impromptu massage with the chinese dude up the shops.. he asked if he could use that tiger balm and some oil and I said sure whatever it takes! Not thinking I was out to dinner with friends after it.... so I too tried to mask it with perfume and ended up with my own concoction :laughing:

:laughing: Sooo funny! I can smell you all the way from Cairns to Melbourne sweetie!

Congrats PuppysMum! Great to hear it finally happened for you! I hope you have a wonderful pregnancy and birth... followed by lots of happy days with your precious bub! :hugs:

Debi, hope you are feeling better today.

Kaz, are you getting some good fertile vibes from your hens? (Hee hee!)

ringneck
09-12-2008, 16:54
Babyjoy- you didn't worry me :) we discussed all of this thoroughly with our doctors before ttc the Methotrexate has been shown to cause no issues with males no increased birth defects or anything like that, i was on medication for crohns disease and had to come off that 6months prior to ttc as that has very high numbers of birth defects. We were worried that because he has been on medication for so long he would have major sprem issues but the dr told us he had the best SA he has seen in a long time everything was tops.
That's horrible what you went through with your first pregnancy at least they know what it is now and can treat it.

Lisa that makes perfect sense i really hope the pill is just the thing you need to get pregnant, maybe "accidently" miss a couple you might get an oops lol

megB74
09-12-2008, 19:39
AM melting, melting!!!!!!!

Our AC motor seized & blew on Sunday, I currently have AC repair guy fixing everything but I now know why we have it in the first place!!!!!!!!

Craftymum
09-12-2008, 19:51
Alana - LOL, knowing my luck I'd miss a couple and would get UTD after trying so hard :laughing:. You must be on count down mode now - not long!!!

Meg - Oh poor love, nothing worse than being too hot and frustrated cause you cant use your aircon... good excuse for a few cool white wines maybe??:D

:wave: Shannon - How dare work keep you from bubhub :shame::laughing:

Get my IVF test results tomorrow so will be interesting to see if under the scrutiny of the IVF lab they find anything wrong!

BabyJoy
09-12-2008, 21:00
AM melting, melting!!!!!!!

Our AC motor seized & blew on Sunday, I currently have AC repair guy fixing everything but I now know why we have it in the first place!!!!!!!!

Aah, yes... I truly sympathise. It's near impossible to live in Cairns without aircon. Step outside and it slaps you in the face! :laughing:

ringneck
09-12-2008, 21:43
Lisa good luck tomorrow i hope they have some answers for you. The skipping a pill here and there seems to work for everyone i know lol if only it was that easy. Yep am on count down mode 9 days to go am a bit worried cause feels like i might be getting af again and i don't know if they can do it with af hanging around

megB74
10-12-2008, 05:35
Aah, yes... I truly sympathise. It's near impossible to live in Cairns without aircon. Step outside and it slaps you in the face! :laughing:

Hahahaha I'm in Sydney, is that time of year where if I stepped outside I probably would get slapped in the face!

megB74
10-12-2008, 05:39
Is results count day!

Lisa - hope you get the results you wanted! (unless over that now? hee hee)

Kaz - and that the FS shines an amazing light on something simple thus equlling UTD before we know it!

Alana? I need a little drilling emoticon thingy -it just feels appropriate! not long now...

ringneck
10-12-2008, 10:35
Good luck today Kaz hope your IVF appointment goes well
Lisa how did the tests go, results in yet?
Meg :geek: this ones pretty close ovarian drilling sounds somewhat as ******** as it looks lol

Craftymum
10-12-2008, 11:47
Good luck today Kaz hope your IVF appointment goes well
Lisa how did the tests go, results in yet?
Meg :geek: this ones pretty close ovarian drilling sounds somewhat as ******** as it looks lol
Not yet, my appointment is at 2.40pm! Will log on later today and let you all know the results lol... :)

ringneck
10-12-2008, 11:51
Ok Good luck :goodvibes:

XavysMummy
10-12-2008, 12:07
Not yet, my appointment is at 2.40pm! Will log on later today and let you all know the results lol... :)

...and I have my first appt with the same IVF FS @ 2pm, so Lisa and I will cross paths in the waiting room lol

MEKISS
10-12-2008, 12:52
Good luck today girls!

XavysMummy
10-12-2008, 15:36
Good afternoon ladies...

Well....what a brilliant man my FS is....I am filled with confidence now...

I am a 'classic case of PCOS...no ifs no buts no maybes...I have PCOS... He has NO doubt that all I need is 3 rounds of clomid but he guesses that I won't need that many...last time I got my BFP on my second round of clomid although sadly MC'd...

What i learnt today...

*PCOS sufferers are MORE LIKELY to Miscarry
*I am not ovulting every month even though from my temps I 'thought' I was
*FS said I've only have one good cycle showing O in the last 9mths and that was may when I got UTD

I voiced my concerns about my progesterone and he said as soon as I get my BFP I will have weekly BTs to check HCG and Progesterone...

So Onwards and Upwards ladies...CLOMID starts tonight!!!! i have a follow up appt on Jan 13th...:goodvibes:

NO IVF for us yet:D

PS Thelma laid another egg when we were out....a lovely little 45gm one....3 eggs in 3 days....:yelclap:

chhandita
10-12-2008, 16:46
Good news Kaz...Nothing is worse than to be stuck in a limbo...finally things are moving..

Ok so I had my HSG yesterday, and let me tell you..I did not know what pain was untill yesterday.. Yesterday was the worst day of my life i think... The pain i felt when she inserted the dye was UNBEARABLE...:crying: :( I had taken painkillers and also sedatives yet I lietrally cried out loud, and was almost puking... Took pain killers and antibiotics (still taking them, still have pain) and I bled, and bled for 4 hours after the test.. I was SCARED... had to change 3 pads...finally by evening the bleeding eased and now its hardl there... I am still in La La Land...COuldnt eat anything yesterday and puked twice...:barf:

Btw, My tubes are in super shape....

chhandita
10-12-2008, 17:15
Chhandita... I have RA too! I was diagnosed in 2005 when I was pregnant with DD. My case is unusual in that pregnancy was my trigger. I started getting pains in my shoulder when I was about 9 weeks pregnant, then I got pain in my knees, hips, hands, and then by 20 weeks I was bedridden and in absolute agony from my head to my toes. My husband had to take time off work to be my "carer". I couldn't go to the toilet, have a shower, brush my hair, clean my teeth, I was totally useless. My GP did heaps of blood tests to determine what it was, but they were not looking for RA initially because I was pregnant. They went looking for viruses like Ross River or Glandular Fever. Anyway, when I finally got my RA levels checked they were through the roof and I was taken to the rheumatologist straight away as an "urgent" case. I was given prednisone and diclofenac. Both worked really quickly to ease my pain and eventually I went back to work and had a very uneventful pregnancy after that. You will probably go into remission when you get pregnant, as that is normally what happens. I seem to be slowly going into remission now (and I'm not pregnant), so I can only assume that when I get pregnant again, the RA will flare up again.
Wow... I really rambled on a bit then didn't I? :footinmouth: I hope your HSG went well today. If ever you want to chat about RA... including breastfeeding, meds, etc, I'm here!!

Thanks!! I will definitely be counting on you for suggestions, its such a grand feeling to have ppl like u around :)

Craftymum
10-12-2008, 17:21
Oh Kaz - Woot hoot!!!!! :yelclap: I am glad you had a positive experience considering I referred you lol. Thats fantastic... will chat more on msn later ;) Go the Clomid!!!

Chhandita - oh love :hugs:, I hope you are feeling better now, but on the upshot great results!!! atleast you didnt have to go under and have a laparoscopy for it. I have heard that the first cycle after the tubal test your very fertile so goodluck!

Me - My appointment went well all BT's were normal and DH has super sperm lol... so no problems there so we are not sure why not getting UTD... Just said to keep plenty of bd action going every 2nd day from CD8. I didnt tell him I was on the pill as thats my own little secret lol... but I did ask if I could try something else prior to starting IVF as we werent ready for IVF for a few months and he said he would put me on a half dose of Clomid to help get those ovaries in tip top action. So when I come off the pill I will be on clomid for a month or two and fingers crossed that all does the trick. If not I also have a prescription to start the IVF stuff too when I am ready and I'm all enrolled and paperwork down and IVF is just a phonecall away on CD1 the month we decide to start.

Good afternoon ladies...

Well....what a brilliant man my FS is....I am filled with confidence now...

I am a 'classic case of PCOS...no ifs no buts no maybes...I have PCOS... He has NO doubt that all I need is 3 rounds of clomid but he guesses that I won't need that many...last time I got my BFP on my second round of clomid although sadly MC'd...

What i learnt today...

*PCOS sufferers are MORE LIKELY to Miscarry
*I am not ovulting every month even though from my temps I 'thought' I was
*FS said I've only have one good cycle showing O in the last 9mths and that was may when I got UTD

I voiced my concerns about my progesterone and he said as soon as I get my BFP I will have weekly BTs to check HCG and Progesterone...

So Onwards and Upwards ladies...CLOMID starts tonight!!!! i have a follow up appt on Jan 13th...:goodvibes:

NO IVF for us yet:D

PS Thelma laid another egg when we were out....a lovely little 45gm one....3 eggs in 3 days....:yelclap:

logiesmummy
10-12-2008, 18:16
Woohoo lisa and kaz!! So glad your appointments went well. Go the clomid!!

Chhandita - Hope your feeling better tonight and have managed to eat something!

Hello Everyone else hope you are all having a super day!!

Well as for me i spoke to my fertility nurse found out that i ovulated!!! :smiliedance: (the small things that gets us excited)

My pregetsterone levels were 49.5 at cd 21. I did an internet cheapie at 4 this monring and it was a bfn but the fertility nurse said it was to early and not to do one until after the 16th!!! Easier said than done!! So i am sitting here really trying hard not to look into anything to much!

Craftymum
10-12-2008, 18:39
Debi - Yay for ovulating! :fingerscrossed: you caught the egg this month :goodvibes:

XavysMummy
10-12-2008, 19:51
Btw, My tubes are in super shape....

ooooh glad to hear your tubes are in great condition...sorry to hear it was so traumatic...they attempted to do a HSG on me earlier this year and it failed cos they couldnt sight my cervix...needless to say it was a truly traumatic experience but I wasnt gonna tell you that b4 you went to have it done:hugs:

Well as for me i spoke to my fertility nurse found out that i ovulated!!! :smiliedance: (the small things that gets us excited)

My pregetsterone levels were 49.5 at cd 21. I did an internet cheapie at 4 this monring and it was a bfn but the fertility nurse said it was to early and not to do one until after the 16th!!! Easier said than done!! So i am sitting here really trying hard not to look into anything to much!
That's excellent news Deb!!! 49.5 is great!!!! Congrats!!! Fingers crossed you caught the egg

ringneck
10-12-2008, 22:03
Kaz yay for clomid i have everything crossed this is all you need to get that sticky bfp :goodvibes:

Lisa that's great news now you have an action plan fingers crossed coming off the pill gets you your bfp

Deb yay for ovulating i have everything crossed you caught the egg

Cchandita :hugs: sorry you had such a horrible experience that's great your tubes are good.

chhandita
11-12-2008, 14:58
Kaz I really hope its ur tun now..I have been logging onto BH just to get your good news for months now :) funny how I live so far away from u guys, but we share so much in common :)..Its time we wound up this thread and got pregnant. ALL OF US :smiliedance:

XavysMummy
11-12-2008, 15:01
Kaz I really hope its ur tun now..I have been logging onto BH just to get your good news for months now :) funny how I live so far away from u guys, but we share so much in common :)..Its time we wound up this thread and got pregnant. ALL OF US :smiliedance:

Wow....I didnt know I had a following...how long have you been following my story :p

cinderella123
11-12-2008, 15:13
Hello!

May I please join this thread? I can't say I am overjoyed to be here, but it would be great to be able to offer support to each other...this rollercoaster is NOT fun!

chhandita
11-12-2008, 15:22
Wow....I didnt know I had a following...how long have you been following my story :p

Since May ;) and no am not stalking :p

chhandita
11-12-2008, 15:24
Hello!

May I please join this thread? I can't say I am overjoyed to be here, but it would be great to be able to offer support to each other...this rollercoaster is NOT fun!

Welcome Cinderella!! no its no fun to be on this rollercoaster..but woth these amazing ladies around, things to get easier...but hey you are not allowed to stay in this thread for too long ;)....best of luck

XavysMummy
11-12-2008, 15:25
Hello!

Hey Cind, sorry to hear you've had to join here but you're amongst a great bunch of ladies...very supportive....I'll add you to the first page....what are your stats love

TTC#? since MM?YY?

XavysMummy
11-12-2008, 15:28
Since May ;) and no am not stalking :p

Hmmmm....you've been around since my last BFP then...I must admit my life this year has resembled a soap opera :p

cinderella123
11-12-2008, 15:34
thanks ladies!
I've been ttc since nov07...PCOS...first cycle of Clomid unsuccessful (late ovulation and AF arrived 7dpo).
I had convinced myself that this was my month, but it wasn't to be.

XavysMummy
11-12-2008, 15:53
thanks ladies!
I've been ttc since nov07...PCOS...first cycle of Clomid unsuccessful (late ovulation and AF arrived 7dpo).
I had convinced myself that this was my month, but it wasn't to be.
Don't lose hope Cind...I got my BFP on my second cycle of clomid earlier in the year and am keeping my fingers crossed it works again for me as I started again yesterday... I know its disappointing but the next cycle could be the one....:hugs:

Craftymum
11-12-2008, 15:55
Cinderella, welcome, you have found a great thread here. The girls are amazing.

Well I had my GP appointment this morning and had a chat about the whole going on the pill and the FS giving me clomid to try. My GP told me to just do one cycle of the pill and come off it when I get my next AF and start the clomid so I guess it will only be another 2 weeks till I'm back in the game again :smiliedance:

chhandita
11-12-2008, 16:49
Hey Crafty....2 weeks of no TTC worries :smiliedance:... but hoping to see you back in the game soon :hugs:.I feel so good today:yelclap: isnt it a wonderful world!! with so many amazig people around :flowerz:

chhandita
11-12-2008, 16:53
Hmmmm....you've been around since my last BFP then...I must admit my life this year has resembled a soap opera :p

If you ever wanna turn your life into a best seller, contact me ;) am a part time literary agent he he...

Ah!! BFP, i got one in april 2007..so so long ago....but hey, lets enjoy the journey too :yes:

Baldie's Mum
11-12-2008, 17:21

Well what a story i have for you!! :o I saw my natropath today and due to all the stress i am under (bil and his new room mates...) i have decided to stop IVF. I am not going to waste my frozen bubbies when i know how stressed i am.......

SO

I am giving natural thingies a go...I am on herbs and having acupunture every week. I have figured out that my random old blood bleeds are my bodies type of af. So...................i am officially Naturally TTC! :D

Kaz, your my hero!!!!!! :hugs:

ringneck
11-12-2008, 18:10
Cinderella :hugs: this rollercoaster isn't fun but now you've got plenty of ladies to sit with and hold your hand when it gets too much :hugs:

Lisa 2 weeks till clomid :fingerscrossed: it's just what you need, just remember to take it at night.

AFM only a week till ov drilling, have been spotting on and off though so not sure what's going on my progesterone is always fairly low so it could be that :confused: Get all the chrissy presents off layby tomorrow so will be spending the day wrapping and playing with our wii

XavysMummy
11-12-2008, 20:22
Kaz, your my hero!!!!!! :hugs:

Why am I your hero darl?

I hope acu and herbs helps you...I did it for 4mths and at the start I felt fantastic but unfortunately it didnt work for me in the end... Good luck:goodvibes:

Get all the chrissy presents off layby tomorrow so will be spending the day wrapping and playing with our wii
ooooo have fun with the Wii Alana....I better dust my Wii fit out and have a play with it....I LOVE Wii!!!!

XavysMummy
11-12-2008, 20:24
If you ever wanna turn your life into a best seller, contact me ;) am a part time literary agent he he...

Ah!! BFP, i got one in april 2007..so so long ago....but hey, lets enjoy the journey too :yes:

I'll ge tmy people to talk to your people lol:flowerz:

Craftymum
11-12-2008, 21:02
Ains - Probably best not to waste the embies if you are stressed out, have a couple of cycles off and take some time out, your bubsicles will be there for you when you are ready :hugs:

Alana - Wow, 1 week to go :smiliedance:, fingers crossed this is it for you!!! Thanks for the tip re the clomid.... as long as it doesnt make me stay awake at night lol :sleeping:

Chhandita - You have such a great outlook :flowerz:

Busy day for me tomorrow. DDs swimming in the morning, then I have to bake dessert for a dinner party in the arvo then over at friends for dinner tomorrow night... this is the start of a long haul of a busy week for me with christmas festivites :sleeping:

Baldie's Mum
12-12-2008, 06:50
Why am I your hero darl?

Cause your chickens lay eggs and it doesnt get to you......
Cause your so happy and upbeat (99.9% of the time)
Cause your willing to help others out whenever you can
Cause your so giving
Cause your amazingly wonderful
Cause you can scrap book! (i wish i could)
Cause you just are cool calm and collected!
Cause your a lovely friend! :bee:

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

Your posts just make me happy!
:sunshine:

XavysMummy
12-12-2008, 07:04
Cause your so giving
Cause your a lovely friend! :bee:

:sunshine:

Oh shux Ains....you'll make me cry:crying:...thank you for saying those lovely things about me...

Speaking of chickens....Thelma didnt lay an egg yesterday....perhaps she's on strike after only 3 eggs.....

Good morning ladies!!!:flowerz: I'm on my last sick day today...I'm off to work Monday...

ringneck
12-12-2008, 08:07
Kaz i'll 2nd Ains it's all true :D our chicken laid 4 eggs yesterday i almost died, ours don't lay till about 10am though

Lisa it doesn't keep me up at night, the headaches are the worst but you'll only be on a low dosage so hopefully you wont get any side effects.

XavysMummy
12-12-2008, 08:20
Kaz i'll 2nd Ains it's all true :D our chicken laid 4 eggs yesterday i almost died, ours don't lay till about 10am though

:hugs: thanks Alana

WOW:eek: 4 eggs!!!! She is a machine!

ringneck
12-12-2008, 08:25
I know we must be feeding her too much, do you feed your chickens laying pellets?

chhandita
12-12-2008, 15:42
Cause your so giving
Cause your a lovely friend!

:iagree: What about a Kaz fan club? ;)....

So am feeling on top of the world, looking down on creation (Love the Carpenters)..:smiliedance:.. Hey it rained, and I love the RAIN..it makes me feel alive .. :flowerz:Everything looks pure and pristine. The trees are dancing to a silent song I long to hear. The birds are happy too I guess. I can hear them sing. I watch the raindrops fall on my window, and life seems perfect, right now right here. This is my god, this is my heaven. :goodvibes: to everyone....

megB74
12-12-2008, 16:21
Hi Ladies!

Have had "one of those weeks" this week so posts have been at a minimum.

before I forget - :geek: not long now Alana? (hahaha - makes you look like frustrated computer technician)

Ahh my testing buddy, am glad to hear you'll be back in the game again - will get pom poms out & cheer you on!

Good to hear about everyones ovaries doing what they should, tubes being free & unblocked and now I have to catch up on the pages of chatting I have missed! (did I get everything?)

oh no - and Hurrah for Thelma!

XavysMummy
12-12-2008, 17:14
I know we must be feeding her too much, do you feed your chickens laying pellets?

I feed them an organic Free range mix:bee:

:iagree: What about a Kaz fan club?
Hmmm.....perhaps not lol

Have had "one of those weeks" this week so posts have been at a minimum.

oh no - and Hurrah for Thelma!

Sorry to hear you've had one of those weeks Meg :hugs: I've missed your posts.

Thelma laid another 45gm egg today....that's 4 eggs in 5 days:yelclap:

megB74
13-12-2008, 04:38
Actually Kaz - I notice in Coles the other day they're marketing the smaller eggs as "kid sized". Your Thelma is following the trend!

ringneck
13-12-2008, 07:31
Meg nope not long at all 5 days. The week is almost over now hope the new one is better.

Kaz your chicken is doing really well, i just feed them on laying pellets from rural buying centre and give them scraps we get nice big eggs they don't fit in the coles large egg containers lol, your themla will probably be a super layer like mine they're the same breed. How's the bum feeling?

AFm i love the wii we were up until 130 playing it so much fun

Craftymum
13-12-2008, 07:44
Morning ladies,

Meg - LOL, its good to be back on the TTC wagon sooner than I thought. Hopefully my cycle goes back to normal and we can still align testing for that bfp!

Alana - Woo hoo for the Wii..... I so cannot wait to have a go at playing it.

Kaz - Yay for Thelma laying another egg! Thats fantastic!

Not much happening here. Had a late night last night having a nice meal at a friends. Today I am catching up with a girlfriend for a coffee this morning and then this arvo Miss S is going to grandmas and we are off to a swanky dinner.... gonna cost a fortune so the restaurant better be good lol! Oh and I have to get my butt into gear and make a 2yo card....

XavysMummy
13-12-2008, 08:51
Actually Kaz - I notice in Coles the other day they're marketing the smaller eggs as "kid sized". Your Thelma is following the trend!
Oh meg, I'm so pleased to hear Thelma is such a 'with it' and 'up to date' chick....such a trendsetter :laughing:

Kaz your chicken is doing really well, i just feed them on laying pellets from rural buying centre and give them scraps we get nice big eggs they don't fit in the coles large egg containers lol, your themla will probably be a super layer like mine they're the same breed. How's the bum feeling?

Glad to hear my Thel might be following in the footsteps of your "super-chick"

As for my butt.....just when i thought I was getting better I am in PAIN this morning...dunno what to do with myself....perhaps shopping might help.....it did yesterday :D

Kaz - Yay for Thelma laying another egg! Thats fantastic!

She's a very good girl!
Glad to hear you had a good night out.....hope tonight lives up to your expectations:flowerz:

logiesmummy
13-12-2008, 10:46
Morning ladies!! !

What crappy weather it is in melbourne today!!
I am wondering where summer is???

Kaz I think shopping is a good cure for anything!! Hope you bum gets better soon!! And yay for thelma!!

Lisa - Hope you have a fantastic time tonight!! And great news there isn't long to go!!

Alana - I to am getting a wii but mine is all wraped up sitting under the tree!! What games did you get did you get the wii fit?

Meg - Hope you week gets better!!!

Well as for me i am cd 29 today and 15dpo. And no sign of the witch as yet. Ther fertility nurse told me not to POAS until after the 16th. Does she relise how hard that is. BUt i am being strong and still trying not to look into any symptoms!! Oh the joys of becoming a neurotic(SP) TTC women!!

logiesmummy
13-12-2008, 13:14
Well my modd has just changed to suit this crappy weather. AF has arrived this afternoon. So dissappointed.

XavysMummy
13-12-2008, 13:39
Well my modd has just changed to suit this crappy weather. AF has arrived this afternoon. So dissappointed.

I'm so sorry Deb, this rollercoaster just sucks!:hugs:

Baldie's Mum
13-12-2008, 13:56
Oh deb, i am so sorry hun. :hugs: It truly does suck sometimes.......:gloomy: Curl up on the lounge and just vege hun. xoxoxo

Craftymum
13-12-2008, 15:15
Oh lovely lots of :hugs:. Its just so unfair....

cinderella123
13-12-2008, 17:46

:hugs: Sorry to hear that. I understand how you feel :hugs:

ringneck
13-12-2008, 18:39
Deb :hugs: sorry af arrived. I got Wii fit, carnival games, beach sport, wii sports, and sponebob atlantis squarepantis

Kaz that's no good hope your bum is better soon

Lisa have fun at dinner tonight

chhandita
13-12-2008, 19:53

:hugs:.... I hate false promises...

chhandita
13-12-2008, 19:56
CD12 today..and I think am ovulating too early this month..no BDing yet :no:..I have a bad bad bad feeling that this month is going down the drain...

I wish I could keep chicks the way you girls do RN n Kaz.... My hubby feel FREAK out though...he has his hands full with my doggie and kitty ;)

bAaM
14-12-2008, 00:08
Hi girls, been MIA a bit this week cause we have all been sick with a tummy bub then i had bub at the doctors one day hospital next, she is ok just has an awful cough that i was worried about.

School holidays started friday :hair: I know i should be happy to get my boy home but come on a ADHD boy at home with boring old mum for 6 weeks:eek: (this is going to be fun)

I am on CD22 of a normal 25 day cycle and no sign of AF as yet, i have normally had bad bad cramping by 5 days before she arrives, so i am just a tad excited.:goodvibes:

Whats everyones plans for Xmas??

megB74
14-12-2008, 05:01
Ahhh Debi - not only do we need a drilling icon for Alana we need a "banging our heads against a brick wall" one for the rest of us!

Hooray! I actually got a heap of Xmas shopping done yesterday - I haven't been this disorganised - EVER. Did get the Xmas fiddly cooking bits done over the last 2 days so thats out of the way too.

Xmas plans - we have everyone coming to us for lunch this year which is fab. We currently have another of my BILs staying with us till the new year so its a pretty full house even before the rest of the fam show!

Craftymum
14-12-2008, 08:05
Good Morning Ladies,

Meg - Yay for getting a lot of your shopping done! I still need to hit the shops one or two more times to finish off my mum and DH....

Leashie - Sounds very promising for you! Goodluck lovely. I didnt know you had a son, how old is he?

Chhandita - I'm an early ovulator and LOVE it! means a nice long luteal phase which is great for a sticky bub - not that I've managed to get that elusive bfp yet :laughing: Any reason why you cant BD? Is your DP not around??

Kaz - How did the pav turn out?? Hope you had a fun night.

Alana - Gosh I'm on the countdown for you now! :D

Ains/Cinderella - Hope you have had a fab weekend.

Well had a lovely dinner last night. Must go pick up the munchkin now from my mums. I miss her so much I had to sleep with one of her toys last night :laughing:..... Then its off to our car club christmas picnic but the weather is FERRAL here in melbourne :rolleyes:

bAaM
14-12-2008, 22:55
I have a 7yr old Lisa (was his bday last week) he is a very spirited beautifully full on little boy, he will push me to my absolute limits but god i love that boy i could eat him:laughing:
Glad you had a wonderful night mate you deserve it.:hugs:

Well still no AF here so i am a little excited, i have been stot on the last few months, so spot on it even comes at the same time (between 7-8am) ever month so i really really hope i will get a xmas gift. If it is it will be the result of a dirty night in without the kiddies lol, havent had one in a long time so :fingerscrossed:

Meg we are doing xmas arvo here so the kids dont have to leave there toys lol, and cause i cant keep my big mouth shut, i have invited half of town and now have all my neighbours, my family, some friends and some of there friends coming HAHA. I am going to be a very busy lady on xmas day.

logiesmummy
15-12-2008, 08:54
Morning ladies!!!

How are you all on this reather frosty monday morning? Well i reckon i am going to have the shortest af in history. It never started until yesterday morning and it hasn't gotten heavy or no clots. sorry for TMI. So who knows what is going on with my body. Maybe a break off the clomid stuff and just going ala natural will help. Well i am really getting into the christmas spirt this year!! I am so excited. I started making a pinata for our family christmas last night. Its huge and it's santa head and body. Pretty cool. got alot more layers to go yet. Tomorrow we are off back home. 2hour drive. For our mums group breakup. Very excited to head back and see everyone. Especially a friend who had a new bub since we were last back. So its now offical that i am the only one left who hasn't had or is pregnant with their second. :hissy:. I also had a really bad night with logan as he would not sleep. HE was still up at 11:30 last night watching cars. And up again at 7 this morning so i am hopeing he has a long afternoon sleep.

BAMM - :fingerscrossed: you get that nice christmas present. How cooll would that be to wrap something up and give it to your dh on christmas day. Best present ever i reckon.

Well best go get dressed for the day! HOpe you all have a good one!!

Craftymum
15-12-2008, 11:43
Leashie - Oh Cool, Happy birthday to your little man for last week :party:. Well its sounding really promising for you. Fingers crossed the witch is staying away for one very good reason!

Debi- Have fun heading back home tommorrow. Are you staying right through till christmas then, or are you coming back? You sure your AF wasnt implantation??

Not much happening here. Took DD into my work to see Santa today which she wasnt overly enthrawled about :laughing:

logiesmummy
15-12-2008, 13:02
Nah only going back for the day. Logan has daycare wednesday and his break up. We are then heading back christmas eve!!!

bAaM
15-12-2008, 13:14
Still no Af here:fingerscrossed: I have butterflies in my tummy about it, I did test this morning but was BFN BUT untill that witch shows here dreary head i am not letting go of hope. I didnt get a BFP test till i was 8 weeks with the other 2 so as long as AF doesnt show i am happy.

Debi i wouldnt even class that as AF, sounds very positive:goodvibes:

Marissa crys when we even walk past santa :laughing: she is petrafied of him.

Craftymum
15-12-2008, 20:23
Leashie - Wow no bfp till 8 weeks that would kill me :laughing:... can you go get a BT if she still stays away in a few days?? :)

bAaM
15-12-2008, 20:55
Yea I think i might book to go to the doctor on thursday that way if AF hasnt arrived friday i can go and get the BT, and then should have the results before xmas :D

I am really excited, DF asked me today when AF was due and with my big cheesy grin i said saturday just gone, Its been so long since i have seen a smile on his face like he had today.

Then about 2 hours later when M was doing something funny he said to her mummy might be growing another beauty like you (thank god she doesnt understand yet)

if i get a BFP POAS i am going to rap it up and give it to him on xmas day :yelclap:

Baldie's Mum
15-12-2008, 21:09
Hi Chickies,

Oh Leeshie! I am so so so excited for you!!! :D WOOOOOT!!!

Well i am just here, being boring me.....taking my herbs, doing my acupuncture and just chilling!

Hope you are all well.

*AINS*

ringneck
17-12-2008, 09:07
Hey ladies

Leashie good luck will keep everything crossed for you :goodvibes:
Kaz how are you feeling pain gone yet?

Deb our bodies are so confusing hope yours sorts itself out soon, have you considered it might not be af at all...

cchandita i hope you get that hubby of yours to bd good luck fingers crossed you caught the egg

Where are you at in your cycle now Meg?
:wave: to anyone i missed
AFM am booked in tomorrow at 630am so i'll be off to stay in town overnight at mum's tonight so i only have a 30 min drive to Casino hospital can't believe it is tomorrow has gone so quick

KatiesMum
17-12-2008, 09:21
Just popping in to wish you girls all the best for this horrible rollercoaster ride.

Hopefully by Christmas next year you will ALL be celebrating it with a new bubby

:noel:

XavysMummy
17-12-2008, 10:27
Hi Ladies...

Sorry for my absence, I'm back at work so my bubhub posting has decreased dramatically...and clomid is making me SO exhausted! The BD'ing marathon started last night...every 2nd day for the next 2 wks is what the Dr ordered...and with xmas in there aswell....HOW EXHAUSTING lol:bee:
I have 2 chookies laying eggs now, can't remember if I'd posted that yet :confused: but one of my bantams is laying so I get a 25gm egg from her....3 in 4 days which is a fine effort.
Tonight we're off to Wayne Brady live at the Palms Crown Casino....hopefully I can keep my eyes open...

Is xmas over yet.....I'm tired....:sleeping:

Craftymum
17-12-2008, 11:51
Alana - All the best for tomorrow. Will be thinking of you. I hope it does the trick for you..... let us know when your up to it that your ok. Goodluck! :hugs:

Kaz - Enjoy tonight, have a few strong coffee shots before you go and you'll be right. :p

AFM, not much happening. Nice to be having a quiet day.

megB74
17-12-2008, 13:21
Hi all:wave:

Amen Kaz - can also hear the "is Xmas over yet" going over & over in my head...

Am mid cycle Alana (again) - haven't temped, charted, observed, OPKd but BD'd when we felt like it! (yay for us)

Lisa - had myself a Beee-utiful bottle of white here the other day with friends (Waipara Hills - NZ drop lovely)

Craftymum
17-12-2008, 13:47
Meg -Yummo!!!!! I love a good NZ wine. hmm, maye a bottle of red is on my menu tonight :laughing:

Baldie's Mum
17-12-2008, 18:40
Oh thanks Julie for the well wishes. I am so glad your results came back positive!!! Oh i was so glad to read that! :hugs:

Leeshie, anything happen today? Any news? :fingerscrossed: for you sweets!

alana, good luck for tomorrow chook. I will be thinking of you. :hugs:

Lisa, whats happening in your neck of the woods???

Kaz, how are you feeling?? Is work treating you okay???

Craftymum
17-12-2008, 19:12
Hey Ains, how are you lovely?? Not much happening here.... Have about 10 days left on the pill and then next cycle I am trying clomid. Fingers crossed it does the trick...

Baldie's Mum
17-12-2008, 21:31
Oh yay lisa, :fingerscrossed: clomid works your body for you!! :hugs:

AFM, there is really nothing to report. My temp monitoring is ALL OVER THE PLACE!!! Seriously it looks like a zigzag! :laughing: Oh well, i knew my body was a bit special anyway!!! :o

Craftymum
17-12-2008, 21:34
Ains - LOL yeah our bodies like to think they are spesh dont they! :laughing:
Mine has decided to start its usual 7dpo spotting today - even though I am on the pill :hair:. Go figure, dont understand that one..... and just took my temp and its a post O temp so I'm thinking the pill has done nothing for me lol... so much for flat lining my hormones haha they seem to have a mind of their own!

bAaM
17-12-2008, 22:38
Alana Good luck tomorrow mate, i hope all goes well. My DP and his sister are from Casino;)

Lisa :hugs:

Ains :wave: Hows the inlaws going mate, Townsville would love to see you if you need a break = D

Kaz Get into the coffee and V drinks haha Xmas is soooo hecktic.

Meg hope your feeling good not having to stress about all the charting, enjoy your 'sexy' time. :flowerz:

Well AF showed up this morning:hissy: I am SOOO guttered, i was starting to tell myself i must be preg and the look on my DP face when i told him the witch arrived broke my heart:(

I am feeling alittle lost atm i dont know if i can keep doing this, i had it in my head that this was our month and now i am just broken.
So much going on with xmas and my very spirited DS and school holidays.

But every time i feel down i remember Dory from Finding Nemo singing "Just keep swimming" over and over lol, no idea why???

Baldie's Mum
17-12-2008, 22:42
Oh Leeshie. I am so sorry sweetness. huge massive hugs to you. I know that look that B gave you. I have seen it alot. :no: Not cool. :hugs: :hugs:

I am coming to townsville in January!!! :smiliedance: I am starting up a thread of my business there!!! (great excuse to visit non stop) :sunshine:

So watchout leashie, kristi, shauna and the rest of the "cool" gang!!! :laughing:

bAaM
17-12-2008, 23:03
Oh Leeshie. I am so sorry sweetness. huge massive hugs to you. I know that look that B gave you. I have seen it alot. Not cool. :hugs:

I am coming to townsville in January!!! :smiliedance: I am starting up a thread of my business there!!! (great excuse to visit non stop)

So watchout leashie, kristi, shauna and the rest of the "cool" gang!!! :laughing:

Thanks Ains, just keep swimming:xmas:
yay on coming up (time for drinkies:D) Its something for me to look forward to :smiliedance:

Craftymum
18-12-2008, 06:18
Alana - Thinking of you today
Leash - I am so sorry to hear the witch has shown up :hugs:

XavysMummy
18-12-2008, 17:54
But every time i feel down i remember Dory from Finding Nemo singing "Just keep swimming" over and over lol, no idea why???

Alicia, I'm so sorry that it isnt your month darl...I completely understand that broken feeling and hate it when I can't shake it...

As for Just Keep Swimming, that has funnily enough been mine and DH's "theme song" for the past 2yrs whilst we've been TTC...usually when I'm laying in bed, DH will start singing it to me....its so sweet....and oh so appropriate at times I think....

ringneck
19-12-2008, 09:49
Hey Ladies Thanks for the well wishes am on the mend a bit sore but am looking forward to the new year and all the ovulating i'll be doing :D

Leesh :hugs: so sorry af arrived, i think the just keep swimming is definitely appropriate.

Lisa what a bugger still getting the spotting while on the pill that's just odd fingers crossed once you come off that and the clomid will give you just the boost you need for a bfp.

Hope everyone else is well and looking forward to christmas, i'm getting a bike from santa am very excited as i never could ride one and dp taught me a couple months ago :o

XavysMummy
19-12-2008, 10:07
Glad to hear you're ok Alana...tell those ovaries of yours that they better prepare themselves for a huge 2009!:flowerz:

ringneck
19-12-2008, 10:10
Thanks Kaz Dp and i keep joking that i'll just start firing eggs out and end up with a litter lol am not putting pressure on myself though but i would love to be utd by my b'day

XavysMummy
19-12-2008, 10:15
When is your 21st darl?

ringneck
20-12-2008, 10:54
on the 26th of Feb so we have a good chance, not going to put too much pressure though we've agreed if not utd by June then we will stop ttc until after the wedding cause i don't want to be 9 months pregnant on our wedding day, we're getting married May 1st 2010 so June the latest gives me 2 months before the wedding.
Our speckled chicken is nesting again :fingerscrossed: we get some babies this time.

bAaM
20-12-2008, 11:17

Glad your feeling better Alana, i hope you get your BFP FOR your bday, what an awsome present that would be:yelclap:

Kaz that is funny that we have the same song who would of thought singing a theme song to help conception along:laughing:

Lisa hows it going? Has the spotting stopped, good luck with the clomid mate, i really hope it sparks something:fingerscrossed:

Ains whens your next IVF cycle? Hope your not to stressed out babe:hugs: I'm very excited about you coming up, what date are you coming?

Well i am finally into the xmas spirit now:xmas: We are going to look at xmas lights tonight, then off to a xmas lunch with friends tomorrow, then my Godson and his beautiful mummy arrive on Tuesday to spend xmas and new yrs with us:smiliedance:

I got some sad news the other day though, our neighbours dog had pups in september and myself and the lady across the road got a puppy for our kids, well she came over in tears on thursday cause they had to put the pup Miller down cause it contracted Pavo : ( There next door neighbours dog isnt vac'ed so it has pasted it on. I am so worried my poor baby is going to get it now, she is 12 weeks and only had one of her shots, she was booked in yesterday to get her second lot but they had to cancel cause of an emergence and cant fit her back in till the new year. So i have been stressing about that.

Anyway i am going to have a nanny nap, DP has gone to get my pressie : )