View Full Version : The Rollercoaster~TTC 12mths plus
Debi & Alana - that sucks...:no:
Craftymum
12-01-2009, 15:56
Alana lovely, unfair :hugs: enjoy your camping. Fingers crossed your body sorts itself out soon.
XavysMummy
12-01-2009, 19:49
Kaz when are you due home?
I'm home today:smiliedance:...been home for a few hours now and I must admit...there's no place like home...
Kaz & ALana - Woot hoot for your charts gals, its looking really positive you both o'd :smiliedance:
Oh and I lost 2 kilo last week :smiliedance:
Hey Lisa, WELL DONE on the weight loss.....EXCELLENT results
As for my chart...it looks pretty good I must admit....fancy me Oing on CD15....COMPLETELY unheard of...
Well no need to do a HPT as af just arrived so another month out for me!
I'm so sorry Debi:hugs:
Well I just did an opk and its as strong as yesterdays so surge is obviously still active.... will definately be getting hold of DH and having my way with him when he gets home lol
Look out when you get home Mr T!
Well progesterone results 6.3 dr said a bit low probably didn't o. Have had a very stressful day and the results just topped it off can't wait till tomorrow we are going camping where there is no reception and no one can annoy me.
I'm so sorry Alana...I know no words will make you feel better...:hugs:
AFM~ tomorrow I am having my Prog BT to see whether I have in fact O'd...I was meant to see my FS tomorrow but have postponed it to next week so he'll have my prog BT results when I go...
I've just put 6 fertile eggs under my broody bantam Marjie...in 21 days we'll have baby chicks....yay
Craftymum
12-01-2009, 19:59
Kaz - Woo hoo my dear friend Kaz is back :smiliedance:.... goodluck tomorrow for your BT :fingerscrossed:
Lol about DH... have to pry him away from the TV before Army Wives is on. Love that show!
logiesmummy
12-01-2009, 20:29
Lisa i love army wives to but hate to be the bearer of bad news don't think its on tonight!
Kaz welcome back!!
Alana :hugs: chicky!! have fun camping!
ringneck
12-01-2009, 20:48
well definitely didn't o af just arrived like last cycle don't know what's going on good news is i'll book my hysogram tomorrow for when af finishes and will find out sooner if my right tube is ok.
Have a great week ladies i'll chat to you friday night.
Well no need to do a HPT as af just arrived so another month out for me!
I'm so so sorry Debi:hugs: I really do hope your month is coming.
Well I just did an opk and its as strong as yesterdays so surge is obviously still active.... will definately be getting hold of DH and having my way with him when he gets home lol
WOOHOO get them sheets rockin girl :laughing: AND OMG look at your weight loss, it is just falling off you mate:yelclap:
I'm home today...been home for a few hours now and I must admit...there's no place like home...
yay your back, hope you had a fab time, how did you go DTD with the IL in the same room hehe.
well definitely didn't o af just arrived like last cycle don't know what's going on good news is i'll book my hysogram tomorrow for when af finishes and will find out sooner if my right tube is ok.
Have a great week ladies i'll chat to you friday night.
I'm sorry to hear that you didnt O, hopfully everything comes back good in the hysogram:fingerscrossed:
Have a great time camping.
AFM Had my second bloods today and the doctor wants more done wednesday cause there on the lower side, i am praying its just taking awhile for them to get up:babydust2:
Craftymum
13-01-2009, 07:18
Alicia - Thanks lovely, hoping to keep it off this week! Goodluck with your 2nd BT, hang in there :hugs:
Alana - SOrry to hear AF arrived hun :hugs:. Have lots of funaway.
Debi - :eek: Dont say that! I've taped it and was looking forward to watching it when munchkin went to sleep!
Kaz - Just about to go peek at chart :D
Well I have ovulated :smiliedance: woot hoot..... I thought my ovaries were going to explode in last night's bd session... DP was too busy laughing at me being in pain lol.... huge temp rise today so :fingerscrossed: we caught it.
Kaz & Lisa - look at those charts girls! Hooray!!
Alana - don't know what I could say that helps. Camp, relax have fun - you've had a shocker of a week. Some R & R coming your way.
XavysMummy
13-01-2009, 09:44
Kaz - Just about to go peek at chart :D
Well I have ovulated :smiliedance: woot hoot..... I thought my ovaries were going to explode in last night's bd session... DP was too busy laughing at me being in pain lol.... huge temp rise today so :fingerscrossed: we caught it.
rofl...:laughing:
yay your back, hope you had a fab time, how did you go DTD with the IL in the same room hehe.
Luckily we ended up in a cottage with 2 bedrooms...so we had a bedroom to ourselves....there was a lot of SHHHHHH-ing lol
Kaz & Lisa - look at those charts girls! Hooray!!
yeah I've had a bit of a dip this morning at 7dpo which happened B4 I got my BFP last time...so FINGERS CROSSED
I'm having my prog BT this morning....when I get off the couch and get dressed that is!
Alicia~ Your bubba is just being cheeky....good luck with the next BT
Craftymum
13-01-2009, 12:37
Kaz - Finger crossed your getting an implantation dip lovely :)
OPK this morning getting lighter so surge must of been last night :D
mrmoosmum
13-01-2009, 22:42
Hi there - is it OK if I join you girls?
I'm Von and I have a gorgeous two year old son who wants a baby sister or brother. We have been shagging with intent for the last 12 months, but haven't used protection since his birth. We miscarried twins before we had him and I had a couple of miscarriages last year, plus a chemical pregnancy in December. I got my progesterone monitoring results today and just scraped into the expected range for my cycle day. Today is CD13 for me and just got a very negative OPK so not sure what is going on as I thought I had some O pains. My health hasn't been good since I contracted malaria last September, but I spoke to my acupuncturist today and he is sending me some super herbs to try and sort things out.
So that's my story so far. I've just read the last few posts and recognise most of the names - hopefully you're all about to leave me for the due in threads.
XavysMummy
14-01-2009, 07:14
Hi there - is it OK if I join you girls?
I'm Von and I have a gorgeous two year old son who wants a baby sister or brother. We have been shagging with intent for the last 12 months, but haven't used protection since his birth. We miscarried twins before we had him and I had a couple of miscarriages last year, plus a chemical pregnancy in December. I got my progesterone monitoring results today and just scraped into the expected range for my cycle day. Today is CD13 for me and just got a very negative OPK so not sure what is going on as I thought I had some O pains. My health hasn't been good since I contracted malaria last September, but I spoke to my acupuncturist today and he is sending me some super herbs to try and sort things out.
So that's my story so far. I've just read the last few posts and recognise most of the names - hopefully you're all about to leave me for the due in threads.
Welcome aboard Von...glad to hear your health has improved since your malaria scare...I remember reading about that.
Good luck...I'll save you a seat on the rollercoaster on the first page:flowerz::flowerz: Hope your stay is short and sweet
Craftymum
14-01-2009, 07:33
Von - Welcome aboard lovely, good to have another thread to chat with you in, but I hope your stay on the rollercoaster isnt too long and you get your lovely BFP soon :hugs:
Well I had the worst night last night with DD... I was up practically every hour. Had the aircon on so I can only assume it was her teeth still - cant wait for them to finish. needless to say this mornings temp I've gotten 3 different readings at different times so temps pretty irrelevant today lol! :hair: I'm off to the gym this morning - havent been in ages as their creche was closed over the festive break, then I think a nana naps in store.... followed by a swim this arvo given this heat :sunshine:. Have my neices and nephews coming over so I best get some energy stores!
Craftymum
14-01-2009, 07:45
Kaz - Woweeeeeeee you go girl (just had a peek at your chart ;)) :smiliedance::D
XavysMummy
14-01-2009, 09:57
Kaz - Woweeeeeeee you go girl (just had a peek at your chart ;)) :smiliedance::D
Yeah I thought this morning's temp looked pretty good...I thought that I would have a lower temp due to the air cond being on all night....obviously not :flowerz:
Baldie's Mum
14-01-2009, 10:09
Well goodmorning chickens! :D
Kaz, that chart of yours looks good!!!
Just a quick one as i am so so so busy!
I have started my 2nd FET and i look like i will be having a transfer done just after Aust day! So :fingerscrossed: i have a wonderful :bfp: for febuary!
Craftymum
14-01-2009, 11:29
Ains - Thats great news, fingers crossed for a February BFP for you :fingerscrossed:
I think I am dead set melting.....
Craftymum
14-01-2009, 14:26
I wish you all lived in Melbourne coz I'd throw a bub hub pool party :D:yes::laughing:
XavysMummy
14-01-2009, 14:42
I wish you all lived in Melbourne coz I'd throw a bub hub pool party :D:yes::laughing:
I live in Melbourne....;):rolleyes::sunshine:
Craftymum
14-01-2009, 16:38
I live in Melbourne....;):rolleyes::sunshine:
Yes my dear, if my rascally neices and nephews werent here you were going to get a phone call! Next hot day hey :D
XavysMummy
14-01-2009, 16:56
Yes my dear, if my rascally neices and nephews werent here you were going to get a phone call! Next hot day hey :D
promises promises......;)
Hello lovely ladies.
I was just wondering if anyone in here wanted to take over the TTC names list, I am so busy at the moment and am moving in a few weeks and wont have any internet for a couple of weeks, so wont be able to keep it updated.
If anyone does maybe just start it and tell ppl to copy and paste there names cause the list is really really long and does take a bit to keep up with it :laughing:
:smiliedance: I look forward to hearing about your BFP. You should be due to test around Marissa's bday;)
To all you other lovely ladies, i will still be stalking you and lurking to see how your all doing, but will leave you now cause as much as i love you guys i feel like i am rubbing it in a bit IYKWIM and i really dont fit in much now.
I will miss you all and hope to see big fat BFPs for you soon.
I will pop in to say hi now and then but i am praying for you all.:hugs::babydust2:
Craftymum
14-01-2009, 20:02
Alicia -Dont be a stranger, pop in and say hello. All the best for your pregnancy :hugs:
XavysMummy
14-01-2009, 20:33
:flowerz:Good luck with the rest of your pregnancy Alicia...don't feel bad about leaving us....we all have the same goal in mind to leave this rollercoaster!
Take Care:flowerz:
We all want off the rollercoaster - in the meantime is keeping us sane while TTC!
Tis a common goal...
mrmoosmum
15-01-2009, 09:29
I've only been on this rollercoaster 2 days and I'm ready to get off. Wish I knew how to make it stop.
No positive OPKs for me yet. BDing every 1.5 days (alternate morning and evenings) and DH keeps asking if the nook alert has been issued - surely he is getting enough? Have pretty much accepted that this isn't my cycle, but am all set to temp next one, and take evening primrose to find my missing EWCM. Plus my super duper Chinese herbs are coming that I'm putting a lot of hope into (I do credit my acupuncturist (and DH) with my first live one).
bAaM - good luck with a super healthy and happy pregnancy. I have developing country dodgey dialup and so wouldn't be reliable.
Ains - exciting about the FET. Hope your body is getting all nice and comfy for it/them.
Craftymum
15-01-2009, 12:49
Von - Dont give up hope yet.... hang in there :hugs:. The EPO works wonders - well did for me... and temping is fun!
Well FF finally put me at 3dpo today which is good.... now just time will tell!
Craftymum
15-01-2009, 12:51
Kaz, that chart of yours is lookin good :D
XavysMummy
15-01-2009, 15:08
Kaz, that chart of yours is lookin good :D
Yes it does:yes: and I have HUGE news...I got my progesterone BT results today and its confirmed that I ovulated on CD 15....which is the earliest I have ever O'd. My prgoesterone is also the highest its ever been 108.4! They also tested my estrogen and it was 830, never had it tested b4 so I don't know exactly what it means but the nurse said its an excellent result.
mrmoosmum
15-01-2009, 17:27
Kaz - that is fantastic news! :yelclap: I learnt a whole lot about those blood test results on Tuesday and I can confirm that the nurse is right - they are excellent results.
Craftymum
15-01-2009, 17:36
Kaz - That is absolutely fantsatic! I am so happy for you :yelclap:. So do you have a 'warm' feeling about this cycle??
XavysMummy
15-01-2009, 18:32
Kaz - That is absolutely fantsatic! I am so happy for you :yelclap:. So do you have a 'warm' feeling about this cycle??
I kinda have a little warm feeling about it all....DH on the other hand in convinced I'm UTD.... I don't want to get too excited as I've had far too much disappointment over the past 2yrs....
logiesmummy
15-01-2009, 18:41
OH wow kaz those levels are fantastic!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:
I have a good feeling now for you this cycle after seeing them!! When do you test???
Baldie's Mum
16-01-2009, 05:08
:eek: Kaz!!! :smiliedance: Great results!!! Ohhh i cant wait to watch your temps rise!!!!
Mrmoosmum, thank you! I am getting very excited about my FET! Together with my accupuncture and herbs i really think this is my cycle! I cant wait to get these 2 little munchkins into their home for the next 9 months!!!! :goodvibes:
Whats happening today for everyone!???
XavysMummy
16-01-2009, 08:03
OH wow kaz those levels are fantastic!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:
I have a good feeling now for you this cycle after seeing them!! When do you test???
I'm testing on Monday before I return to work from my holidays....
Today my chart is saying I'm triphasic....:fingerscrossed: I'm not getting my hopes up for nothing
Craftymum
16-01-2009, 08:16
Kaz - Woot Hoot for triphasic! :smiliedance: I really hope this is your month lovely.
Alana - When are you back, I miss you already! :D
Debi - Hope AF has left and your starting to get busy ;)
Ains - Not long now for you. :goodvibes: How many more frozens have you got on ice left? Fingres crossed this next FET is all you need.
Well not much happening here. Couldnt get a proper temp this morning :rolleyes: had to sleep in DD's bed as she was just crying non stop last night.... damn teething....
Off to my mums for a cuppa this morning then Kaz and her DH are coming over tonight for coffee which will be nice. :)
mrmoosmum
16-01-2009, 11:24
After being MIA for months, my EWCM turned up this morning. So happy to see it - maybe my body is getting back to normal. DH has been issued with an extreme nook alert and there will be no posts from me around 1pm today ;), or tonight for that matter.
I'm testing on Monday before I return to work from my holidays....
Today my chart is saying I'm triphasic....:fingerscrossed: I'm not getting my hopes up for nothing
Nice - just nice!:yelclap:
Craftymum
16-01-2009, 12:44
Von - Goodluck catching the egg! Did your opks turn positive?
mrmoosmum
16-01-2009, 15:36
Crafty - yes - postive OPKs, but DH is still at work - he is a 30 second commute away and I don't want to chat or anything. Surely he could pay me a quick visit.
ringneck
16-01-2009, 15:58
hey ladies am back
Kaz :smiliedance: your results are fantastic i have everything crossed for you :goodvibes:
Mrmoosmum :wave: i hope your stay on the rollercoaster is a short one
Lisa poor little Sarah sounds like the teeth are being rough on both of you hope they come through soon and stop giving you grief.
sorry anyone i missed kind of skimmed the pages
AFM wasn't actually af had a one day bleed and was gone so not sure what's happening will wait a couple weeks and go from there.
Craftymum
16-01-2009, 23:11
Alana - Welcome back! Missed you lol :) Not sure whats going on with your body hun but fingers crossed you sort it all out soon :hugs:
XavysMummy
16-01-2009, 23:17
Just got home from a lovely evening with Lisa and our DHs met for the first time...thanks for the yummy dessert love!!!!:chef: You did Gordon Ramsay proud!
AFM~ Did a very early POAS this morning which was a little wasteful of me considering I am only 10DPO...better stick out this torturous 2ww a little longer....
PS....our DHs had a very amusing chat about what all the acronyms stand for on here....very funny indeed
http://www.tas.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/icons/icon1.gif
Hello Girls, :wave:
I also posted this on the after 35 thread. I've just found this website and I'm hoping to talk to some nice ladies in a similar situation.
I've had 2 very early m/c about 2 years ago. Since then we were not able to conceive. After a year of nothing we started all the tests and seeing specialist. Two months ago i underwent lap and dye test. 3 weeks ago I had a follow-up appointment where we were told I'm in perfect health and there's nothing wrong either with me or my husband. We were classed as: unexplained infertility. She was positive this is due to a stress and I will conceive naturally as soon as I become more relaxed. (Well, I'd like to know how that is going to happen just like that.) She didn't prescribe any chlomid as my periods are very regular and everytime I've been tested I ovulated. Basically, we were just sent home and told to have regular sex between day 7-20. I am to come back in 3 months time if nothing happens and then "maybe" they'll consider chlomid, but it is very unlikely, but we are going to push for "something".
In a way, it is very positive and comforting to know we are so healthy, but It's also quite a shock that after all that investigation we are exactly where we've been 2 years ago and we aren't being helped. :confused:
At times I feel quite devastated and struggle to "believe" it is going to happen for us one day and with the happy ending too!
Thank you!!!
Craftymum
17-01-2009, 07:25
Kaz - I forgot to give you some internet cheapies :banghead:.... sorry hun... your welcome to some today if your out this way.... Thanks for last night, it was great to catch up again.
Milena - Welcome to the roller coaster, sorry to hear about your journey and hope you get your BFP very soon.... I had my DD 2 years ago and ever since we have been trying to coneceive #2 with no luck. LIke you I have had the lap, dye tests, blood tests etc and told unexplained secondary infertility and that we were in perfect health... its a bit :hair: isnt it... sometimes you just want something to be wrong so you can work on fixing it and have something to blame. I too am a regular ovulator with near perfect cycles but am trying my first cycle on a half strength of clomid- and thats only because I nagged my FS on my last appt to try something else before we went IVF. Goodluck with your journey :hugs:
XavysMummy
17-01-2009, 08:22
Kaz - I forgot to give you some internet cheapies :banghead:.... sorry hun... your welcome to some today if your out this way.... Thanks for last night, it was great to catch up again.
That's ok love, if I want them I'll sms u tomorrow when I'm over your way
ringneck
17-01-2009, 09:40
Lisa i missed you too lol i actually really enjoyed time away from technology lol your chart is looking good :)
Kaz your chart looks great i have everything crossed for you :goodvibes:
Milena :hugs: i hope you get your bfp soon, after a lap your fertility is increased so fingers crossed that might be just what you needed.
AFM still no af had another temp rise cant tell much by it cause i didn't temp while camping.
mrmoosmum
17-01-2009, 10:31
Milena - welcome - I've only just joined this thread too. Hopefully the lap is all you need to get your BFP. Did the FS suggest any relaxation techniques? I had miscarriages at 6 and 7 weeks last year and then a chemical one a month ago. Still trying to find out exactly what is wrong with me as I live in PNG and dont have access to regular tests.
Kaz - sorry to hear your test was a BFN. Its still early days...
Alana - thanks for the hello and welcome back.
Craftymum
17-01-2009, 10:32
Alana - Is it possible your 1 day of AF could of been ovulation related?? Glad you had a nice break.
Kaz - No worries. Have fun tomorrow! Very jealous :D Will have to catch up for a coffee so you can teach me too :laughing:
Not much going on here.... same old.
ringneck
17-01-2009, 10:37
Lisa am thinking it might be if i go by cm and cp then cd23-24 would be likely o days and that would be why cd21 bt didn't pick it up, guess i have to wait and see
Craftymum
17-01-2009, 10:38
Alana was it a heavy AF or more spotting? If the later then just maybe that was ovulation... but hard to tell with those temps missing I guess.
ringneck
17-01-2009, 10:42
it wasn't spotting but wasn't heavy it was like the start of af when you wipe there is light pink/red blood but doesn't leak onto undies or pad
Craftymum
17-01-2009, 11:06
Sounds like it could be... I guess only you know if within your body it felt like ovulation.... goodluck hun :)
ringneck
17-01-2009, 14:49
i have no idea i had o pains but i had them a few times this cycle body has just gone haywire :rolleyes:
XavysMummy
17-01-2009, 22:10
Today's symptoms that I am trying not to look too much into are....
crampy, bloated, gassy, sore (.)(.), headachy,sleepy...
Is it just me or does that sound a lot like the 7 dwarves lol:laughing:
"Hi ho hi ho Its off to work we go!"
Still here too, given not checking but would hazard a good guess that o'ed CD14 - would now be 7DPOish?? Is always this stage in the month that I think I should have been checking diligently rather than trying to force myself to relax?
I guess we shall see?
XavysMummy
18-01-2009, 07:23
Well I just did another POAS and it was a BFN....maybe it isnt my month after all.....I'm 12dpo....I'll wait till Tuesday now I think
Craftymum
18-01-2009, 07:51
Kaz - :hugs: Hang in there, fingers crossed she stays away.
Meg - I am 6 DPO today too! sounds like we O'd on the same day :D funny how our bod's are just so in sync.....
Not much happening here. Need to go swim some laps at some point today to work off the two peices of cheese cake I had Fri and last night before weighin tomorrow! :(:laughing:
ringneck
18-01-2009, 09:59
Kaz :hugs: i really hope it's your month the symptoms sound very promising STAY AWAY AF :shame:
Lisa, Meg only another week for you both, hopefully the relaxing did it's trick for you Meg and the clomid for you Lisa :goodvibes:
How is everyone else?
Debi have you got Logans results back yet?
Afm not much happening still no af not sure if i have o'd, have had really sore nipple the last few days though am thinking maybe it was from sleeping on tummy while camping cause the ground was pretty hard.
mrmoosmum
18-01-2009, 11:35
Kaz - :hugs:for the stupid BFN.
Alana - I've had BTs come back and say I haven't ovulated but they tested too early - I used to have 70 day cycles - and an US later the same cycle confirmed that I had O'd - there was a corpeous lutem (sp?) that could only be present if an egg had been released. Also, reading my better babies book yesterday, it talked about the body getting ready to release eggs (but doesn't necessarily let them out) more than once in a month, which could explain the O pain at unexpected times.
As for me - 2DPO today I think (I'll temp next month and then can be sure). Am taking herbs from my acupuncturist - called implant (lots of IVF people use them apparently) or keep the foetus formula. I'm heading to the gym later too - weigh in for me tomorrow and have been indulging a bit too much this week.
Craftymum
18-01-2009, 12:21
Von - Goodluck tomorrow for your weigh in... hope you reach your target :D. I'm waiting on DH to come home from his bike ride then I am hitting the gym.... eating next to nothing today :laughing:
Ringneck - Thanks hun, of course Mr spot will be my warning alert :rolleyes:
ringneck
19-01-2009, 18:33
Lisa your chart is looking good :fingerscrossed: Mr Spot stays away :goodvibes:
Kaz good luck testing tomorrow i have hogged lots of baby dust for the ladies in this thread so have a nice roll in it
:babydust2:
AFM had a light bleed this morning now nothing my body is playing silly buggers
ringneck
19-01-2009, 22:46
Kaz it hink you need to upgrade your status on front page :D
XavysMummy
19-01-2009, 22:52
Thanks Alana, I was making my way to this thread....
Ladies....I have an announcement to make...
I got my BFP tonight....I'm hoping beyond hope that this is my sticky bub that will make me a mummy....I'll be hanging around here still...:flowerz:
I got my BFP tonight....I'm hoping beyond hope that this is my sticky bub that will make me a mummy....I'll be hanging around here still...
OMG kaz :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance: That is sooooooo awsome my friend, i am so so happy for you, will you be due in sept with me.
CONGRATULATIONS:goodvibes:
Look girls we are on a roll:D
I got my BFP tonight....I'm hoping beyond hope that this is my sticky bub that will make me a mummy....I'll be hanging around here still...:flowerz:
Oh Kaz - thats awesome news. I had been stalking you chart & noticed temp had gone back up...am so happy for you!!!:yes:
Craftymum
20-01-2009, 06:28
Kaz -You heard me screaming down the phone, congratulations, I am so happy you are going to get your own little bundle this year :goodvibes::smiliedance:
logiesmummy
20-01-2009, 08:16
OMG OMG OMG
Kaz Congratulations my dear friend!! Thats awesome news!! Sending you lots of sticky bub vibes!! :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
ringneck
20-01-2009, 08:22
Kaz Congrats again :smiliedance: this is the one that will make you a mummy and the best mummy there is lots of sticky vibes :goodvibes: :goodvibes: :goodvibes: :goodvibes:
AFM af showed up the real af so can now book in for test and get underway for next cycle
Craftymum
20-01-2009, 08:30
Alana - I guess thats some good news for you, you can start a fresh :hugs:
mrmoosmum
20-01-2009, 08:50
Kazc - Woo Hoo - that is fantastic news! I am so excited and happy for you. :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
2009 is the year of the baby!
mrmoosmum
20-01-2009, 08:58
Alana - sorry to hear AF is here. :hugs:
Craftymum
20-01-2009, 11:18
Hi Ladies, just got my progesterone BT back for 7DPO and it was 60.68 for a half dose clomid cycle so almost double compared to my normal cycle of in the 30's.
XavysMummy
20-01-2009, 13:14
Hi Ladies, just got my progesterone BT back for 7DPO and it was 60.68 for a half dose clomid cycle so almost double compared to my normal cycle of in the 30's.
Thats great Lisa!:yelclap:
Kazc - Woo Hoo - that is fantastic news! I am so excited and happy for you.
2009 is the year of the baby!
Thanks lovey!
Kaz Congrats again :smiliedance: this is the one that will make you a mummy and the best mummy there is lots of sticky vibes
AFM af showed up the real af so can now book in for test and get underway for next cycle
Thanks again Alana....sorry AF arrived...good luck with your next test
OMG OMG OMG
Kaz Congratulations my dear friend!! Thats awesome news!! Sending you lots of sticky bub vibes!!
Thanks Deb, I'll take everyones sticky vibes if thats ok
Kaz -You heard me screaming down the phone, congratulations, I am so happy you are going to get your own little bundle this year
I certainly did....thanks love
I had my appt with FS this morning, he said he knew I'd come in with a :bfp: as my Progesterone test results were excellent last week:cloud9:
I am having weekly BTs checking my Prog HCG & Estrogen.
I am to have a scan at 7 & 10wks
I've also booked in with my OB, I see her at 10wks.
Now the waiting game begins
I hope this one sticks:babydust2:
logiesmummy
20-01-2009, 14:34
Hey ladies
Just an update on logan. We got the results back today and the have found a cyst on his Pineal gland which from what i could understand is at the back of the brain. So we are no waiting to see the peaditrician on the 23rd of march who will then refer us the the childrens for an MRI scan, to see if it has grown or not. If it has they will look at it further. I am scared and shocked as i had convinced myself it was fine as we hadn't heard anything. Just thought i would give you all an update.
mrmoosmum
20-01-2009, 14:45
Crafty - yay for great progesterone results :yelclap:.
Kaz - more yays and plenty of the sticky stuff.
XavysMummy
20-01-2009, 14:50
Hey ladies
Just an update on logan. We got the results back today and the have found a cyst on his Pineal gland which from what i could understand is at the back of the brain. So we are no waiting to see the peaditrician on the 23rd of march who will then refer us the the childrens for an MRI scan, to see if it has grown or not. If it has they will look at it further. I am scared and shocked as i had convinced myself it was fine as we hadn't heard anything. Just thought i would give you all an update.
I really hope everything is ok with Logan, I can't imagine how you are feeling, just know we are here if you need to chat
xx Kaz
Hey ladies
See my first reaction here was to let fly with an expletive for you but figured I shouldn't? Can only offer this - :hugs:...
AFM? AM spotting, spotting??????????
XavysMummy
20-01-2009, 15:11
See my first reaction here was to let fly with an expletive for you but figured I shouldn't? Can only offer this - :hugs:...
You don't normally spot do u Meg? Could it be....implantation spotting???
Me - no, usually day before AF but she's not due till 25th...am only 7 or 8dpo? (not temping this month.)
ringneck
20-01-2009, 15:42
Debi :hugs: i'm sorry it's some bad news i hope that it's nothing major and can be fixed easily will be thinking of you.
Meg could be implantation spotting fingers crossed.
Lisa your progesterone results are great so you'll be next to see that :bfp:
XavysMummy
20-01-2009, 15:43
Me - no, usually day before AF but she's not due till 25th...am only 7 or 8dpo? (not temping this month.)
I got a big temp drop at 7dpo but its not uncommon to get spotting around 7dpo:fingerscrossed::goodvibes:
Yep - is right about this time you wish you were paying more attention. But, no - we decided to be a relaxed as possible...:laughing:
XavysMummy
20-01-2009, 16:10
Sometimes its the exact approach required Meg...:goodvibes::fingerscrossed:
Craftymum
20-01-2009, 16:36
Crafty - yay for great progesterone results :yelclap:.
Thanks lovely, I guess they are good given it was only a half dose of clomid!
Hey ladies
Deb, we have chatted on msn, I'm here if you ever need me. I can jump in the car and visit :hugs:
Could be a good sign testing bud! Hope this is the one for you.
Lisa your progesterone results are great so you'll be next to see that :bfp:
Thanks Alana, I just dont feel like its my turn this month :)
mrmoosmum
20-01-2009, 17:46
Debi - I'm so so sorry to hear about Logan. I really hope the paed can give you a better picture of the situation, but that is such a long time to wait.
Hi ladies... I have totally neglected this thread for ages!
Debi, what a shock to your family... I hope everything goes well with the next appointment and it can get sorted out without too much stress. :hugs:
Meg, I'm betting it's implantation spotting - YOU & Lisa are next in line!! :thumbsup:
This thread is so busy, I'm simply lost. :) I just want to join everyone with
CONGRATULATIONS to Kaz. All the best!!!!!
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
mrmoosmum (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=19790) - Just like you my m/c were very early 6,7 weeks. I've never seen anything on an ultrasound, by the time I got to get a scan I was already bleeding. Hopefully we will all soon follow Kaz - we'll all be third time lucky!
XavysMummy
21-01-2009, 09:23
This thread is so busy, I'm simply lost. :) I just want to join everyone with
CONGRATULATIONS to Kaz. All the best!!!!!
mrmoosmum (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/member.php?u=19790) - Just like you my m/c were very early 6,7 weeks. I've never seen anything on an ultrasound, by the time I got to get a scan I was already bleeding. Hopefully we will all soon follow Kaz - we'll all be third time lucky!
Thanks Milena....I hope we both are 3rd time lucky:hugs:
ringneck
21-01-2009, 12:50
Booked test but my stupid dr didn't tell me this test has to be done between cd4-10 and the people are booked for weeks have tried to squeeze me in for next thursday but have to speak to the doctor who does it first such a pain.
Craftymum
21-01-2009, 12:53
Oh bugger Alana, fingers crossed you can get it in this cycle
ringneck
21-01-2009, 12:55
I know otherwise no idea when i'll be able to and dr wont give me anymore clomid till test is done.
:sleeping:Going to add in the only thing that makes any sense today...
...."Gawd its hot!"
XavysMummy
21-01-2009, 15:29
:laughing::laughing::laughing:
Craftymum
21-01-2009, 16:38
Lol I had a 90 minute nana nap today :eek::o
XavysMummy
21-01-2009, 17:02
Lol I had a 90 minute nana nap today :eek::o
Lise I REALLY hope you don't do that tomorrow.....:no:...cos I'll be there :yes:
logiesmummy
21-01-2009, 17:12
OMG i had to share a dream i had last night with you all.
I dreamed i gave birth without knowing i was pregnant? WTF.
I gave birth by myself to a chubby little boy who was 7pounds 13 ounces. The next minute i was visiting him in a special care hospital. We named him William Thomas. So werid i freaked out when i woke up.
I think i am really strating to go nutty over this whole TTC business.
How are we all enjoying this lovely hot weather?
Lisa - I had just over and hour sleep. So refreshing under the aircon.
Kaz- How are you feeling? Are you sleeping better?
Meg - How are you travelling this cycle chicky?
Alana - I hope you get in this cycle!! Have everything crossed for you!
And thanks ladies for yor concerns over logan. I had a bit of a breakdown on the phone with dh last night. And spoke to a family friend who is a doctor! And i am a little bit more at ease today. Its just gunna be a long 9 months!
Craftymum
21-01-2009, 19:39
Lise I REALLY hope you don't do that tomorrow.....:no:...cos I'll be there :yes:
:laughing: you've been here enough times to make yourself at home now havent you??
Also, Sarah loves you and you two will get along just fine whilst I slink of for my nana nap :laughing:lol
mrmoosmum
21-01-2009, 21:14
Debi - :fingerscrossed: your dreams come true. William Thomas is also an excellent kiwi wine.
Alana - what test are you having? Hope they get a cancellation and fit you in. I know with my HSG I did a lot of ringing around but eventually found a receptionist that understood my situation and fit me in.
crafty - I love the nana nap - have had one the last couple of days.
Got bitten by a mosquito again tonight - was smothered in repellant. So am now in an 8-10 day wait to see if I have malaria again - its as bad up here at the moment as the dengue is in Cairns.
XavysMummy
21-01-2009, 21:38
I think i am really strating to go nutty over this whole TTC business.
Kaz- How are you feeling? Are you sleeping better?
Are you going nutty or is it a sign.....:detective:
I'm feeling alot better after my 12 hrs sleep last night!
:laughing: you've been here enough times to make yourself at home now havent you??
Also, Sarah loves you and you two will get along just fine whilst I slink of for my nana nap :laughing:lol
Hmmmmm....are you inviting me over for a crafty arvo or to babysit????:confused:
Craftymum
22-01-2009, 19:28
Gosh its quiet in here today!!!!
How is everyone going?? :)
XavysMummy
22-01-2009, 20:02
Sorry Lise I've been at YOUR house all arvo scrapbooking so havent been online :D
I got my BT results today......drum roll please....
At EXACTLY 4wks.....
HCG is 65
Prog is <190
Estr is 1095
All is well.....snuggle in little bubba.....:babydust2:
mrmoosmum
22-01-2009, 20:07
Not much happening here. Caught up with some 'aquaintances' this morning. One asked 'are you pregnant yet?'. Me: Not yet (upbeat tone). She: what's your problem - I cough and I get pregnant. I slunk out and was in a bad mood for hours (but did try some coughing just in case). Ended up running 8km at the gym and felt much better afterwards - too tired to care.
On a positive note, DH thinks I'm UTD. He has also selected a name - Fritz??? Only 1-3 days before mr spot comes to my place, so I'll soon get an idea for this cycle. Not overly optimistic though.
Having a flat day - had a moment when had spotting 2 days ago, is still coming & going. Just when you think its not there - it starts again. This is not me? And 3 days implant bleed? I can't remember the other two doing this? Maybe AF is just on its way and its just doing this to remind me?
And its still ridiculously hot...bah
XavysMummy
22-01-2009, 20:22
Having a flat day - had a moment when had spotting 2 days ago, is still coming & going. Just when you think its not there - it starts again. This is not me? And 3 days implant bleed? I can't remember the other two doing this? Maybe AF is just on its way and its just doing this to remind me?
And its still ridiculously hot...bah
:hugs:Meg, sorry to hear you are low today....I hope your dreams come true soon :hugs:
Don't mind me just having a whinge...:o
Craftymum
22-01-2009, 20:31
Kaz - :laughing::laughing:.... I'm so tired now not having my nana nap rofl....
Meg - Lovely :hugs:, I was like that yesterday. Hang in there. I hope the spotting is implantation for you and have everything crossed.
Von - Gotta love some peoples responses to the whole TTC fertile issues. Sometimes it hurts a lot :hugs:. Well Kaz's DH thought she was UTD and he was right so maybe your DH is right too! :fingerscrossed:
AFM - Mr spot still absent, 11dpo tomorrow.... not reading into it much because the clomid might have boosted my progesterone enough to stop me spotting... who knows :confused:
mrmoosmum
22-01-2009, 20:48
Kaz - fantastic BT results.
Meg - our bodies can be so confusing. Hope it is an implantation bleed - it certainly could be :fingerscrossed:.
Crafty - stay away Mr Spot - he's not welcome at my place either. We have super security here (panic buttons, guards patrolling with dogs and a man with a bow and arrow) and yet mr spot and AF still manage to get in. I hope the DHs are right - any feelings from yours?
logiesmummy
22-01-2009, 22:16
Evening lovelies!
Meg - :fingerscrossed: That its implant!! Here s funny story to cheer you up! For the second time today i fell off the treadmill at the gym this time i hit the ground and fell at the feet of a really good looking hunk of spunk! I tell you i was soooo embarressed! I mean man i didn't do it grasiously(sp) either. i had arms and legs going everywhere. So i have given up now doing warm up before i do a class. Bythe way i am ok. JUst a bit of skin off my knee.
Kaz - :smiliedance: Those results are great!! I have sent you all my sticky vibes!! I even went out and brought extra for you!!
Lisa and Von - I'm cheering quietly in the cnr so he doesn't here me that mr spot stays away. Lisa i hope you had a lovely night with tony!!
Alana - Did you get in???
Well ladies i am very proud of myself. Even after hurting my pride today i did pump class and went up in weights and then i just did 45min on the bike which i did 15.5 kms. So all up this week i have done 8 full hours of excerise thats 2 hours a day. But i have a problem i still haven't lost any weight. RRRR.
Wel l i best do some jobs have a shower and ht the sack!! Sleep tight my lovelies!!
Craftymum
23-01-2009, 08:04
Good morning Ladies,
Debi - Thats an amazing amount of exercise, well done! You might be losing fat and gaining muscle so dont stress too much. How funny about the tredmill! I have done that too before - very embarrassing!
Von - My DH keeps fairly tight lipped about TTC.... he just takes the mellow approach and doesnt say anything, never asks when I am due or testing or anything. He just gathers I will tell him when there is some good news :).
:wave: everyone else, hope you all have a Fab Friday... We are off to a seafood restaurant tonight for dinner to celebrate our 11 year wedding anniversary which will be nice. Except DD decided that she wouldnt go to sleep till 2am last night :hair: gotta love a teething child :rolleyes:. She is off to my mums today for the night so I hope she gives my mum a better night!
XavysMummy
23-01-2009, 08:38
Don't mind me just having a whinge...
Whinge away my friend....that's what we're here for
Kaz - :laughing:.... I'm so tired now not having my nana nap rofl....
Surely my company is better than a nana nap....and I kid wrangled whilst I was there too!:D
Well Kaz's DH thought she was UTD and he was right so maybe your DH is right too!
:yes: DH told me only a few days after O that I was preg....and last night he told me that this is the one....this is the one that will make us parents:valentine:
Kaz - fantastic BT results.
Thanks Von
Kaz - :smiliedance: Those results are great!! I have sent you all my sticky vibes!! I even went out and brought extra for you!!
Thanks Deb....gees you made me laugh with your gym antics.....funny:D
I too am cheering quieting in the corner....I think we are going to have some more BIG NEWS on Monday....
ringneck
23-01-2009, 21:16
Meg :hugs: hope you're feeling better and that it's an implant spot
Kaz :smiliedance: great results snuggle in bub :goodvibes:
Lisa i agree with your DH i saved the baby dust for you ladies so a bfp is around the corner btw chart looks fab.
Mrmoosmum :fingerscrossed: for you
Debi i'm in for thursday at 10:15 for now could change so who knows, how are you? how's Logan going?
Baldie's Mum
23-01-2009, 21:23
Kaz i am so so so excited for you love. You deserve this so much!!!! :D
Not going to do personals tonight, i am in a horrid mood. Just everything is stupid, i am not happy....i watched a video of the family i used to nanny for and sat at my computer and cryed. It was horrible. I even considered running away to New York and pretending that i didnt care that IVF has been going for 1 whole year. Do you know how depressing that is? 1 year, and nothing.....:gloomy: Anyway i told you i was in a foul one.
xoxoxoxo
Sorry ladies, just had to get it off my chest.
logiesmummy
23-01-2009, 21:39
Oh ains honey i feel the same!! Can i come with you but i would have to bring logan!!
Well i am going to have a short but sweet vent. My dh is being an a@#$hole. Well ever since i told him the news about logan he has been a bit distant. Understandable. Its hard news to take in. Bue hey i need his support he needs to suck it up and be here for me. we need him more than joe blow that he has decided to work for tonight to do an express load. So instead of coming home and being with his family. HE has gone to NSW and won't be home until late tomorrow. I just yelled at him on the phone and hung up n him! rrr I am so angry right now. Dosn't help i had a mini breakdown today. Everything is just getting a bit much ATM. But on a good note logan is doing really well. Though i woke up this morning and he was beside me in bed :cool: no idea when he come in.
Lisa - Hope you and tony have a lovely dinner!!
Kaz - hope you have your feet up!!
Meg- how are you!!
Alana - :wave:
Von - :wave:
Well i'm off to ride my **** off. And watch mumma mia while i do it!! Burn some of my angry off!!! Night night ladies! Sleep tight!
Craftymum
23-01-2009, 21:45
I too am cheering quieting in the corner....I think we are going to have some more BIG NEWS on Monday....
Ooo pick me pick me :smiliedance:... rofl.... as if :laughing:
Ains - I hope that you feel better soon. Indulge in whatever is your weakness hun :hugs:
XavysMummy
24-01-2009, 09:19
Kaz great results snuggle in bub...
i'm in for thursday at 10:15 for now could change so who knows, how are you? how's Logan going?
Thanks Alana....this bub is getting a firm talking to by everyone that it must stay put for at least another 30wks.
Good luck on Thursday:hugs:
Kaz i am so so so excited for you love. You deserve this so much!!!!
Thanks Ains, I'm so sorry you are having a rough time, all milestones whilst TTC suck! Hang in there mate, your time will come:goodvibes:
Well i am going to have a short but sweet vent. My dh is being an a@#$hole. Well ever since i told him the news about logan he has been a bit distant. Understandable. Its hard news to take in. Bue hey i need his support he needs to suck it up and be here for me. we need him more than joe blow that he has decided to work for tonight to do an express load. So instead of coming home and being with his family. HE has gone to NSW and won't be home until late tomorrow. I just yelled at him on the phone and hung up n him! rrr I am so angry right now. Dosn't help i had a mini breakdown today. Everything is just getting a bit much ATM. But on a good note logan is doing really well. Though i woke up this morning and he was beside me in bed :cool: no idea when he come in.
Kaz - hope you have your feet up!!
Hi Deb, sorry DH is not being supportive....somehow DH's sense when you need them and that's when they decided to be distant....
I wish I had my feet up, I'm at work today!!!!WTF:confused: My bro is on holidays so I'm filling in...can't see me selling any cars so I've brought my knitting:laughing:
Ooo pick me pick me ... rofl.... as if
It's you I'm thinking of love:D
Craftymum
24-01-2009, 09:30
Debi - Hun lots of hugs, your DH needs to understand that you and Logan need him. This must be his way of dealing with it though :rolleyes: I hope he comes too soon and gives you the support you need. I'm here if you ever want to catch up for a cuppa and vent lovely :hugs:
Kaz - LOL about selling cars and doing your knitting :laughing:
Well had a lovely seafood dinner last night, and am still feeling so full for it! Would hate to see the reading on the scales now :laughing:
Ahh bum - AF here, 2 days early. DH & I given ourselves this month to have one last go at our "calm" approach then going to seek some further help...
Craftymum
24-01-2009, 12:31
Meg - so sorry to hear AF has arrived.... its just not fair :no: Cant hurt to start investigations. :hugs:
XavysMummy
24-01-2009, 12:37
Ahh bum - AF here, 2 days early. DH & I given ourselves this month to have one last go at our "calm" approach then going to seek some further help...
:hugs: Meg, I'm so sorry
Craftymum
25-01-2009, 08:08
Morning Ladies,
Well looks like the spotting is starting to set in now so I wont test tomorrow and will just ride the wave till she comes.....feeling crampy so suspect in the next 24-48 hours :rolleyes: Thats ok.... 3 cycles of clomid left to try :) and I am just so happy that it eased the spotting this month to some normality!
Hope you all have a lovely Sunday, I'm off to make chocolate brownies for friends coming this arvo mmmm :D
XavysMummy
25-01-2009, 08:13
Morning Ladies,
Well looks like the spotting is starting to set in now so I wont test tomorrow and will just ride the wave till she comes.....feeling crampy so suspect in the next 24-48 hours :rolleyes: Thats ok.... 3 cycles of clomid left to try :) and I am just so happy that it eased the spotting this month to some normality!
Hope you all have a lovely Sunday, I'm off to make chocolate brownies for friends coming this arvo mmmm :D
:hugs: My dear friend, I'm sorry Mr Spot has arrived but SO pleased Clomid eased him this month... remember.....cycle#2 is a lucky one:fingerscrossed:
mrmoosmum
25-01-2009, 10:50
Meg - so sorry to hear that AF has arrived :hugs:.
Crafty - nooo - stupid mr spot. Have a brownie for me - I know my weight will be up tomorrow.
Debi - sounds like DH is coping in his own way but it doesn't make it any easier for you. We're all here to listen if that helps in any way.
Hello to everyone else :wave:. We're having a quiet day today - went to the markets this morning and tried some local delicacies - delicious. Will head out to a cafe overlooking the airport this afternoon - DS loves watching the planes and helicopters.
Craftymum
25-01-2009, 12:06
Von & Kaz - Thanks lovely ladies. I've had my meltdown for today :o:rolleyes:. Atleast I actually got to feel like I had half a chance this month....fingers crossed she hurrys up and comes so that I can stick testing with my buddy :D and get on with starting Clomid again very soon.
Kaz - I hope your right, bring on cycle 2 :fingerscrossed:.
ringneck
26-01-2009, 09:59
Meg :hugs: sorry af arrived least you got a month of relaxing in.
Lisa how's it going af arrived yet? naughty mr spot showing up like that :hugs: least it wasn't at 7dpo this time.
Deb :hugs: i hope your hubby comes around soon and realises you need to support each other not be distant. Glad to hear Logan is doing well.
Hope everyone is well sorry to anyone i missed
mrmoosmum
26-01-2009, 11:37
Happy Australia Day everyone!
I'm not happy though - did a HPT this morning and BFN - wasn't too worried as it is only 10 DPO, but I'd been having some symptoms - off my food, everything smelt, really grumpy and then I saw spotting. I've never had spotting in any of my pregnancies until of course I start miscarrying so I know I'm out for the month.
Craftymum
26-01-2009, 12:33
Von - Sorry that you feel AF is on its way..... not over till she arrives though.
Alana - I think AF will arrive tomorrow, temp drop today and spotting setting in... YOur right, atleast it waited till 12dpo to start which is fantastic!
Happy Australia Day everyone!
I'm not happy though - did a HPT this morning and BFN - wasn't too worried as it is only 10 DPO, but I'd been having some symptoms - off my food, everything smelt, really grumpy and then I saw spotting. I've never had spotting in any of my pregnancies until of course I start miscarrying so I know I'm out for the month.
Know the feeling Von - felt like this last cycle was cycle of the dragon woman PMS-wise for me!
Craftymum
28-01-2009, 17:56
ECHO ECHO ECHO echo ...
Gosh where is everyone!!!!!!!!!!!
Alana, all the best for your test tomorrow. Have everything crossed for you that it goes well :hugs:
Well cd1 today so start clomid on Sunday so thanks to Kaz for reminding me I will become a mad clomid women again :hair::D
ringneck
28-01-2009, 18:09
Lisa thanks sweetie :hugs: i have been lurking but been a bit busy the last few days.
Good luck with clomid round 2 hope it's nicer to you this time
XavysMummy
28-01-2009, 20:30
Hi ladies!:wave:
I'm lurking aswell.....just trying not to stress about 'stuff' and trying to keep cool in the 43 degree heat here today:sunshine:....our power just died at home and I freaked out.....not only was I concerned about us getting too hot but I have an incubator in the spare room with 18 eggs in it that have 2wks to go... BUT it came back on 10 mins later......
Hi all, have also been lurking - perhaps it means we are all becoming each others stalkers????
Lisa, am appologizing for suggesting the brownie was a mental health brownie. Am horrible corrupting influence (at least you didnt listen about the icecream or there would have been dramas)
Kaz, quick trip to Bunnings for a wee generator? Will save the incubator if need be and I don't think this heat is going to stop for a few days somehow? (am so a Winter person)
Alana - thinking of you today matey. Not that anyone'd believe it but I have everything currently crossed for you!:laughing:
Von - is there news, is there news?
Debi - how is Logan going, DH getting his head around everything?
To everyone I've missed - stay inside, don't melt I have the feeling today is going to be another warm one ladies!
Ooops Kaz - I have some knitting patterns you might like in PDF. Am after some little patterns with somethign unique or a little different in them If you have anything up you sleeve?
XavysMummy
29-01-2009, 07:33
Ooops Kaz - I have some knitting patterns you might like in PDF. Am after some little patterns with somethign unique or a little different in them If you have anything up you sleeve?
That would be great Meg! I dunno if I have any interesting pattern wise, I only started knitting a yr ago so my patterns are quite basic.....but I'll have a look.... I'll PM you my email address
Craftymum
29-01-2009, 07:57
Hi ladies!:wave:
I'm lurking aswell.....just trying not to stress about 'stuff' and trying to keep cool in the 43 degree heat here today:sunshine:....our power just died at home and I freaked out.....not only was I concerned about us getting too hot but I have an incubator in the spare room with 18 eggs in it that have 2wks to go... BUT it came back on 10 mins later......
Thankfully the power came back on for you! ours went out at 6.30 pm so sarah had to sleep in our bed as we have a ceiling fan in the bedroom, whilst DH and I drank by the pool. Still wasnt on at 10.30 so we went to bed. Think it came back on about midnight!
ringneck
29-01-2009, 12:30
well bad news for me today right tube is a rudimentary horn no dye could get in at all was painful. Tube isn't attached properly is very small and so is uterus so i have officially been diagnosed with a rudimentary horn and a unicornuate uterus. Next step is talking to the doctor to see if he wants to remove the right tube, the doctor that done the procedure said if it was him he would remove it so one step at a time.
XavysMummy
29-01-2009, 12:50
well bad news for me today right tube is a rudimentary horn no dye could get in at all was painful. Tube isn't attached properly is very small and so is uterus so i have officially been diagnosed with a rudimentary horn and a unicornuate uterus. Next step is talking to the doctor to see if he wants to remove the right tube, the doctor that done the procedure said if it was him he would remove it so one step at a time.
I replied in the clomid thread, but I just wanted to say again how sorry I am and am wishing you the very best of luck:hugs:
Craftymum
29-01-2009, 14:19
Alana - Gosh your just having one blow after another. Its so unfair :hugs:. Not sure if your up for it but maybe IVF might save a lot of stress in getting your little bundle :hugs:.
ringneck
29-01-2009, 18:13
Thanks ladies yeah was sucky but if it's better out not much i can do rather it out then rupturing on me.
Lisa Dr is going to discuss IVF with us on the 11th i'm going to ask about IVM though is cheaper, no hormones and safer and has a good success rate just don't know if they do it in Australia yet.
I just wanted to come say :wave: so I can't be called a stalker anymore lol.
I reached the 12mth milestone this month and and am beginng to get frustrated :hair:
2009 must be our year for sure, :fingerscrossed: for everyone.
XavysMummy
29-01-2009, 20:12
I just wanted to come say :wave: so I can't be called a stalker anymore lol.
I reached the 12mth milestone this month and and am beginng to get frustrated :hair:
2009 must be our year for sure, :fingerscrossed: for everyone.
Welcome aboard the rollercoaster!!! I hope your stay is short and sweet....this is a very supportive thread full of wonderful ladies, so strap yourself in and make yourself comfortable:flowerz:
Thanks for the welcome Kazc. I am sure to get heaps of info from all the lovely ladies here.
Craftymum
29-01-2009, 22:23
clm - Welcome, sorry to hear you have had to join us but hope you get to hop off this rollercoaster very soon :)
Alana - IVM sounds interesting, never heard of it until I just googled it! Goodluck, I'll be interested to know their opinion.
ringneck
30-01-2009, 10:05
clm :wave: hope your roller coaster ride is a short one.
Lisa yeah i'd never heard of it till yesterday it was on TV at the doctors so come home and googled it will be firing questions on the 11th.
Hi all - welcome newbies!
Alana, I did a little googling and seems IVM is avail in Aus - but as is new the clinic starting the procedures in in WA? Having said that the success rate is supposed to be great - others have no doubt followed very quickly?
Is everyone still melting?
XavysMummy
30-01-2009, 11:35
:yes: Definately still melting.... freezing cold at work today in the air con in my office though...
Yesterday I was SO nauseated :barf:at home in the heat...our new ducted A/C just wasn't coping with the 45 degree heat in Melb so it was still 29 inside my house....
I had some sad news yesterday, one of my very good mates who I've spoken about b4 had her 5th MC in 14mths....all have been around 5wks....my heart breaks for her...
On a brighter note my best mate (who has had 2 prior MCs like me) is having her baby shower tomorrow which is truly a celebration...she is 36wks today.
This weekend I am looking fwd to spending time with my DH on his weekend off, I got very lonely and caught up in my own negative thoughts last weekend, so welcome the distraction of having DH around...
On another EXCITING note, my darling pekin bantam chook Marjie's eggs are due to hatch Sunday/Monday, she's endured sitting on them in this horrible heat for 3wks and hopefully :fingerscrossed: will be blessed with most of the 6 eggs hatching.:cloud9:
Craftymum
30-01-2009, 12:42
Meg - Yep still melting.... planning on a swim this arvo to try and cool down, although my aircon is doing a great job at that (whilst we still have power) :thumbsup: Bought some wool today and inspired now to make that little soaker and skirt pattern you sent me....
Kaz - Lots of hugs to your friend, that is just devastating.... I hope she can find some reasoning and get some hope for a sticky bubba soon :hugs:.
Go MARJIE!!!!!!!! Thats great, cant wait to come and have bubba duckling cuddles :goodvibes:
XavysMummy
30-01-2009, 13:00
Go MARJIE!!!!!!!! Thats great, cant wait to come and have bubba duckling cuddles :goodvibes:
Are you sure you're keeping cool darl??? The reason I ask is Marjie is a chicken, so I don't think we'll be getting any ducklings anytime soon! lol ;)
ringneck
30-01-2009, 14:19
Kaz :hugs: to your friend it must be absolutely devastating for her is there any reason why?
Yay for baby chickens or are they??? lol
XavysMummy
30-01-2009, 14:28
Kaz :hugs: to your friend it must be absolutely devastating for her is there any reason why?
Yay for baby chickens or are they??? lol
No explanation so far, she;s going to have some tests done with the same FS that Lisa and I go to :fingerscrossed:
Craftymum
30-01-2009, 14:33
Are you sure you're keeping cool darl??? The reason I ask is Marjie is a chicken, so I don't think we'll be getting any ducklings anytime soon! lol ;)
ROFL you know what I meant :laughing::D
ringneck
30-01-2009, 14:35
Poor thing hopefully they can help her it would heartbreaking.
we had no luck with baby chicks again the eggs disappeared over night all 12 no animals can get in besides baby snakes but it couldn't eat all 12 and get back out :confused:
XavysMummy
30-01-2009, 16:12
Check out the first page ladies...
We have another BFP on the Rollercoaster!!!
A HUGE congrats to MEKISS on her BFP!!!!:yelclap:
:babydust2::fingerscrossed::babydust2:
XavysMummy
30-01-2009, 16:14
Poor thing hopefully they can help her it would heartbreaking.
we had no luck with baby chicks again the eggs disappeared over night all 12 no animals can get in besides baby snakes but it couldn't eat all 12 and get back out :confused:
Hmmmm....now thats weird :confused:
Craftymum
30-01-2009, 16:33
Oh Wow, Congratulations Mekiss!:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
ringneck
30-01-2009, 16:53
i know have no idea what happened to them maybe she smashed them,
Mekiss Congrats again :flowerz:
that's 3 graduates now isn't it, doing well ladies.
Ahh Kaz found the duckies comment - wasn't going insane, ADSL only refreshed yesterday so am back at sane speeds now!
Its been a long wait Mekiss, is such good news!:smiliedance:
has anyone heard from Debi? She left such a short note on the Feb thread am worried all is not ok? I hope her little fella is ok...
Given the blasted weather - are we all staying indoors watching tennis this weekend?
ringneck
31-01-2009, 07:43
yeah i seen that too Meg was wondering the same.
If you read this Debi hope everything is ok with DH and Logan :hugs:
I finally got a temp spike today so TWW it is. Damn this rollercoaster....my emotions are a wreck.
Congrats Mekiss:yelclap:
Hi Ladies!! :wave:
How are you all in the southern states coping with the heat? I know this isn't very nice, but I can't help but giggle... welcome to my world! Funny thing is that I'm wearing jeans and a long sleeve top today cause the rain from Cyclone Ellie is bringing really cool weather and cold wind. It has rained non-stop now for three days. Wish we could send it down to Victoria to put out the fires. :( It is so tragic what has happened to so many families who have lost everything.
Big Congratulations to Mekiss! That's fantastic! There seem to be heaps of BFPs in January, so I hope February is the same! :goodvibes:
Alana, I also had to google IVM, and it does sound like a positive way to go. Best of luck with your doctor... I hope things start looking up for you. :hugs:
Welcome Clmtao! Hope you get your BFP soon!
Kaz, Sorry to hear about your friend and the m/cs. If that was me, I think I would need another 14 months off just to grieve ... so devastating and definitely a worse rollercoaster than we are all on. Has she tried any alternative treatments (acupuncture, herbs, etc) to change her body rhythms so it doesn't reject the embryo?
Great news about Marjie! Hope she delivers the goods for you!! Hee hee!
Beside me right now is one of our canaries who is on his deathbed. He has been ill for a few days with some sort of neurological problem and antibiotics only seem to be prolonging the inevitable. The vet didn't give us much hope of him recovering. He's our best bird too... the one that sings the most (and breeds the best) and we've had him the longest.
AFM, I'm probably going to ramble on a bit now... but I have found the solution to our unexplained infertility!
I am really over the moon with confidence like never before, and all because of a visit with a woman (who I'll call "K") who is an acupuncturist and Chinese herbalist, and she specialises in infertility. My appointment with K lasted one and a half hours (four times longer than my visit with the FS) and she was so incredibly thorough, asking me every question possible about my body, health, family history, cycles, AF, hormones (I took all my blood tests) and DH as well.
She is the first person I have seen who acknowledges that my RA is probably linked to my infertility, and she is the first person who genuinely seems interested in helping us. K also was the first person to acknowledge that I have an unusually long luteal phase. Every other doctor and nurse I have seen have said that I must have got my ovulation dates wrong. Grrrrr!!! K said she has seen this problem in other women and what is happening is that I'm "overcooking" my eggs because they are in that second phase too long. There is a lot of heat in my tummy/abdomen area and no heat in my extremities (I always have very cold feet and hands which I just assumed was poor circulation). K wants to get some of the heat from my tummy down into my arms and legs with acupuncture so that I can get my luteal phase shorter.
Another thing she said was that clomid is not suitable for me at all because I have already demonstrated (on natural cycles) that I ovulate fine. She said clomid can actually dry up your tubes making it harder for the sperm to swim up to the egg as they need a fluid environment. There's something the FS doesn't tell you!
I had 20 minutes of acupuncture afterwards which made me feel great and I could actually feel heat going down my legs and my toes warming up.
K has given me some Chinese medicine and a CD of relaxation sessions (meditations/visualisations, etc) which aid in the mental processes as well. If you feel confident, happy, strong and fertile, then your body will respond. The CD was actually developed for women on IVF.
The medicine is the most horrid tasting stuff I have ever had, but so far I'm throwing it back with a glass of juice and there's been no side effects. Her treatment for me involves treating my RA as well as getting my body ripe for conception because the RA could well be sabotaging my chances of having a baby (particularly since I had my first major flare when pregnant with DD).
I'll be back for more acupuncture just before my next ovulation date (if I'm not preggers this month) and DH will also be getting treatment too.
K reckons it could take three months to get a BFP but that's the time it takes to create the best sperm and eggs possible. I'm in no hurry now... I know it will happen when it's supposed to.
All of my instincts are saying forget IUI and go with this more holistic treatment. I felt so pressured by the staff at QFG and my gut was telling me it's just not right for us... maybe later on, but not right for us at this point in time.
When I left her office, there was a pregnant woman in the waiting room who said she was overdue and could K please get labour started! I think I'm onto a good thing!
ringneck
01-02-2009, 16:33
Babyjoy sounds like you have an excellent plan good luck with it all i hope you get your bfp soon.
mumof2TTC
01-02-2009, 19:49
Hi Everyone ... DH & I have been ttc baby #3 for bout 2 1/2 years now. I had no trouble concieving first time round, i concieved twins in a matter of weeks!!
Im on cd21 with a usual cylce length of 23 days and o ing on cd14. if no bfp this month ill be heading to the docs with a lot of questions!! ive been told by numerous docs so far that it will happen when the time is right... well im bit tired of that answer and what some real answers!!!
Hope you are all well and coping well with this hot weather we have been having!!
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: and :babydust2: to all!!
XavysMummy
01-02-2009, 19:59
Kaz, Sorry to hear about your friend and the m/cs. If that was me, I think I would need another 14 months off just to grieve ... so devastating and definitely a worse rollercoaster than we are all on. Has she tried any alternative treatments (acupuncture, herbs, etc) to change her body rhythms so it doesn't reject the embryo?
Great news about Marjie! Hope she delivers the goods for you!! Hee hee!
She has been having Acu and herbs for 6mths without any impreovement in her cycles, so she has decided to stop and move on to a FS.
My chook Marjie hatched 4 of her 6 eggs today, so we have 4 teeny tiny bantam chicks.... SO CUTE and the hot weather made them hatch a day early!
PIC of MARJIE WITH CHICKS (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1415318&l=519b4&id=717628324)
I wish you the very best of luck in taking a different approach and I hope it gets you, your long-awaited bundle of joy
Craftymum
01-02-2009, 20:18
Shannon - Sounds like you've got a good action plan there. I agree, try the acu and herbs approach for 3-6 months and if anything it can only make you feel better atleast!
Kaz - Yay for Marjie, they are so cute! So did you only get 2?? Or are the others waiting to hatch??
AFM - not much happening. AF looks like she has nearly left and starting the clomid tonight. FIngers crossed the headaches arent too bad this cycle!
ringneck
01-02-2009, 20:45
Lisa hope the clomid treats you well.
Kaz they are adorable :flowerz:
mumof2ttc :wave: welcome to the roller coaster, 2 1/2 years is a long time hope you find some answers soon. Are you hoping for twins again or just one this time round?
AFM have had horrendous pains in my right ovary accompanied by ewcm and a temp dip, this is what happened when i actually managed to o so maybe i'm doing it again but on my own :fingerscrossed: not sure if we should be ttc until i see the dr but seeing how the pain is on the right side it's not like it'll be much use anyway :rolleyes:
Hope everyone enjoyed their weekends.
logiesmummy
01-02-2009, 21:11
Hey ladies!
Sorry to make you all concerned for me! I had a major melt down on friday! Everything got to much and i sersiouly lost the plot! Ds had me really worrid and the whole ttc and thing with ds just got to much and i went a little crazy! Well a little more than usual!
Meg - How are ya lovely!! Are the kids back to school now? where aboutsin the cycle are you now!
Alana - Oh :fingerscrossed: you are doing it all naturally! What happens if you do fall this month will it make a difference? Will they just do it after bubs? Sorry the ivm has intrigued me!
Kaz - woohoo go marjie! Thats so exciting! Hope everything is going well!
Lisa - Watch out for the clomid monster! Hope shes not lurking at your door this time lovey! and the headaches aren't to bad!
Shannon - wow that sounds really good! and as long as your positive thats the main thing! You will have to keep us all informed!
Ains - When do you get your results back??? Have been thinking of your chick!! Sending you all the baby dust!:babydust2::babydust2:
Hello To all The Newbies:wave:
Well AFM. After my major meltdown and giving up on the world i am farily certian i am oing today on cd 20 or tomorrow! :fingerscrossed: anyway. Though it looks like my cycles seem to be getting a little longer again! :banghead: Other than that back to the gym in the morning and then heading away tomorrow night for some more action! I promise not to worry you girls like taht agin and will hopefully not have such major meltdowns again!!
Craftymum
01-02-2009, 22:04
Debi - Good to hear from you (although we have already chatted :D:laughing:).... stay positive lovely it will all work out :hugs:
Alana - Woo hoo for ovulation! Fingers crossed your body is doing what it is suppose to. :)
She has been having Acu and herbs for 6mths without any impreovement in her cycles, so she has decided to stop and move on to a FS.
Wow, that is such bad luck... I hope she has a good FS who can find out what's going wrong.
My chook Marjie hatched 4 of her 6 eggs today, so we have 4 teeny tiny bantam chicks.... SO CUTE and the hot weather made them hatch a day early!
PIC of MARJIE WITH CHICKS (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1415318&l=519b4&id=717628324)
I wish you the very best of luck in taking a different approach and I hope it gets you, your long-awaited bundle of joy
Yay for Marjie! The chicks are soooo cute!!
And thank you for your well wishes!
Sorry everyone to just blabbing on and on... I have a fast typing speed and could seriously write a novel - one day I probably will but no one will want to read it cause I will just babble on and on - just like I'm doing now!! :o
Welcome to the group mumof2. Have you had any tests done to see if there's any problems with you or your hubby?
Alana, sounds like ovulation to me!!!! Woohoo! :smiliedance:
Lisa, good luck with round two - hope this is the one!! :fingerscrossed:
Debi, great to hear from you... thanks for the support. I hope things look up for you really soon! Go catch that egg!
PS. Go Federererererer - it's so much more fun saying his name like that!
Morning Ladies!
Debi - glad major meltdown was minor in its duration. Logan will no doubt keep you on your toes but will handle it like a trooper!
My cycle? Am CD10 with -OPK thus far? DH & I been religiously taking our pre-pg vits and that"just in case" BD in every 2nd day so far just in case I O early again? (phew) Yep kids back at school. My DSS started high school this year so is whole new world for him.
Yay for Marjie Kaz, and to think I just use facebook to make sure DS is not up to any mischief!:laughing:
Lisa - **thinking zen thoughts** "no headaches, no headaches..."
Girls my knitting is coming along swimmingly, have wee little camera DH got me because of my camera affliction. (yes, I have a distinct inability when it comes to all things "camera") So will take pics without leg missing!
Alana - the O-cramps? had cramps yesterday too but a definate -OPK. Am not quite sure if that O coming soon, or body playing mind tricks or me paying too much attention?
:wave: to all I've missed!!
better get rugrats to school.
ringneck
02-02-2009, 07:42
Debi glad you're ok :hugs: better to get it out of your system think we all do it. Hope you're feeling better now.
Meg yay for kids back to school hope D settles in well for you.
AFM if i didn't o yesterday it was my ovary exploding lol the pain was horrid it scared me at first cause was similar pain n similar spot to when i had an intestinal blockage, but haven't thrown up and is dull ache today.
Anyone else get O pain like that?
XavysMummy
02-02-2009, 08:57
Kaz - Yay for Marjie, they are so cute! So did you only get 2?? Or are the others waiting to hatch??
Last night when I took the pics there were 4 chicks (2 were hiding under her in that pic), this morning she now has 5 chicks!
Good luck with your 2nd 'lucky' cycle of clomid!
Yay for Marjie Kaz, and to think I just use facebook to make sure DS is not up to any mischief!:laughing:Girls my knitting is coming along swimmingly, have wee little camera DH got me because of my camera affliction. (yes, I have a distinct inability when it comes to all things "camera") So will take pics without leg missing!
Oooo Would love to see pics of your knitting....
lol my facebook has heaps and heaps of chicken pics on it lol
AFM if i didn't o yesterday it was my ovary exploding lol the pain was horrid it scared me at first cause was similar pain n similar spot to when i had an intestinal blockage, but haven't thrown up and is dull ache today.
Anyone else get O pain like that?
Alana, I had horrendous O pain this cycle, doubled over type pain...and it was the cycle I got UTD......obviously
ringneck
02-02-2009, 10:06
Kaz that's the type of pain i had, but on my right side so bit of a waste
Alana - it could be referred pain? I get bad O pain every second cycle? (go figure) never would have known it was consistent if hadn't been paying attention...
sparkle5301
02-02-2009, 12:13
Alana - it could be referred pain? I get bad O pain every second cycle? (go figure) never would have known it was consistent if hadn't been paying attention...
Sorry to butt into this thread, but could this be because you ovulate each side alternately?? Could be that one side, isn't quite right? OK, I'm leaving now...:D Sorry for butting in
Lol Sparkle - more than likely... But was Alanas Ovaries giving her grief? :laughing:
Craftymum
02-02-2009, 13:24
Morning Ladies,
Having an Ughhh day today :rolleyes:... Not talking to the DH, and went to mothers group for the first time this year where we seem to have this new round of bubbas all under 11 weeks. They were absolutely divine but it was a bit disheartening iykwim....
Alana - Fingers crossed it was ovulation pain :fingerscrossed:
Kaz - Go Marjie, shes a real trooper :smiliedance:
Meg -Yay for new camera, cant wait to see your creations!
Hi ladies, I've come to join you, how is everyone?:)
XavysMummy
03-02-2009, 09:29
Hi ladies, I've come to join you, how is everyone?:)
Welcome aboard my friend Kez.....the ladies in here are FABULOUS...very supportive and a fountain of knowledge, I hope your stay is short and sweet :flowerz:
Craftymum
03-02-2009, 10:56
Hey Kez - Welcome aboard! Fingers crossed your stay is short & sweet :)
Hey girls - quick one on here today, been busy day!
This one is for Lisa's benefit! (not quite finished...)
http://i367.photobucket.com/albums/oo119/megb74/000_0008.jpg
ringneck
03-02-2009, 12:59
Very cute Meg :yelclap: you do a great job
Craftymum
03-02-2009, 13:01
Meg - It is sooooo super cute.... isthat a multi colour yarn or did you use a few different balls? Would love the pattern if you want to share!:D
XavysMummy
03-02-2009, 13:05
That's so cute Meg.....and if you're sharing the pattern with Lisa.....I'd love it too :D
MegB74 - That is adorable. You are sooooo talented.
mrmoosmum
03-02-2009, 19:44
Hello lovelies
I've been out for a while - computer stopped working and I can't get it serviced up here. DH is buying one when he goes to Brissie this weekend. Plus one of my m/c'd babies was due now - another friend and I were due at the same time and she is currently in hospital and will have a little girl tomorrow.
Kaz - in case I can't get on again for a little while - I'll be thinking of you on the 10th.
Crafty - sorry to hear the clomid is making things tougher - hopefully it is doing the important job inside you. Hope you and DH are talking again soon, although you don't need to be talking in order to get the job done ;). And good to see you are my testing buddy - we can get our BFPs together.
Ringneck - so sorry to read your news. I'm going to google IVM as soon as I get off here.
Keziah - welcome - hope your stay is nice and short.
Meg - love the knitting - you are so talented.
Hello to everyone else - can't wait to get my computer back and move on from crying about another baby not in my arms.
XavysMummy
03-02-2009, 20:04
Plus one of my m/c'd babies was due now - another friend and I were due at the same time and she is currently in hospital and will have a little girl tomorrow.
Kaz - in case I can't get on again for a little while - I'll be thinking of you on the 10th.
Hey Von,
Sorry to hear you're having a tough time....my bub was due yesterday....so whilst I'm hearing about all the bubs in the "Due in Feb09" thread being born this week, it serves as a reminder that I should have a bub in my arms...:hugs:
Thanks for the best wishes for the 10th... I had my 6wk BT today and their computers went down so i didnt get my results so I've been feeling very anxious today....wanting my results desperately...
I know I should be feeling more positive about my pregnancy but its hard with previous losses....
Craftymum
03-02-2009, 21:47
Kaz - Grr about the lab, cant wait to hear in the morning your good news :flowerz:
Von - Tough time for you, :hugs:. Cant wait to get my bfp with you tho ;)
XavysMummy
04-02-2009, 08:55
Kaz - Grr about the lab, cant wait to hear in the morning your good news :flowerz:
Thank goodness I was stressing about nothing....
6wk HCG 8890
Prog 172.80
Estr 2321
All is well at the moment.....till next week.....:flowerz:
ringneck
04-02-2009, 09:18
Kaz they are great results. :hugs: must be really tough for you if you need to chat pm me :hugs:
Von :hugs: sorry you're having a tough time, i hope you're feeling better soon
Lisa how's the clomid treating you?
AFM ff gave me an o date i can agree with, so will have my cd21 bt on monday see my dr on wednesday and go from there. I can't believe i may have actually ovulated on my own.
XavysMummy
04-02-2009, 09:27
Kaz they are great results. :hugs: must be really tough for you if you need to chat pm me :hugs:
AFM ff gave me an o date i can agree with, so will have my cd21 bt on monday see my dr on wednesday and go from there. I can't believe i may have actually ovulated on my own.
Thanks Alana....I have become somewhat programmed to expect bad news....I just can't imagine a pregnancy going well for me...
Excellent news you O'd on your own....:fingerscrossed: your BT agrees with you
ringneck
04-02-2009, 09:31
Kaz after what you've been through it's understandable you wouldn't be human if you weren't scared. I'll keep sending my positive sticky baby vibes your way :goodvibes: :goodvibes: :goodvibes: it must be really hard :hugs:
XavysMummy
04-02-2009, 09:58
Kaz after what you've been through it's understandable you wouldn't be human if you weren't scared. I'll keep sending my positive sticky baby vibes your way :goodvibes: :goodvibes: :goodvibes: it must be really hard :hugs:
Thanks Alana, you are a lovely friend:flowerz:
Hey girls - quick one on here today, been busy day!
This one is for Lisa's benefit! (not quite finished...)
http://i367.photobucket.com/albums/oo119/megb74/000_0008.jpg
Meg, soooo cute! I'm a knitter too... so if you're sharing the pattern can I be added to the list? I'm almost finished a pair of newborn overalls... hoping one day I can put them on a newborn.
Hello lovelies
I've been out for a while - computer stopped working and I can't get it serviced up here. DH is buying one when he goes to Brissie this weekend. Plus one of my m/c'd babies was due now - another friend and I were due at the same time and she is currently in hospital and will have a little girl tomorrow.
Crafty - sorry to hear the clomid is making things tougher - hopefully it is doing the important job inside you. Hope you and DH are talking again soon, although you don't need to be talking in order to get the job done ;). And good to see you are my testing buddy - we can get our BFPs together.
Ringneck - so sorry to read your news. I'm going to google IVM as soon as I get off here.
Keziah - welcome - hope your stay is nice and short.
Meg - love the knitting - you are so talented.
Hello to everyone else - can't wait to get my computer back and move on from crying about another baby not in my arms.
Hi Von, big hugs :hugs: ... I hope you get a sticky bub really soon.
Alana, fingers crossed you did O on your own! I hope the BT holds good news for you!
Kaz, I think after this long everyone is programmed to bad news, but then it's especially scary when you want your body to hold on to such an important gift of life. I've been listening to my CD for relaxation and it's really helped me stay positive... so today I'm staying positive for you! :goodvibes:
If anyone is interested, here's the website: www.truewisdom.com.au
AFM, I'm still nurturing a sick canary but after two visits to the vet, he's looking much better and beating the odds. I'm taking him back today for another injection of antibiotics and fingers crossed, he'll make a full recovery. Had a small amount of brown spotting this week, so my hopes have been dashed a bit for a BFP this month.
ringneck
04-02-2009, 11:08
well my joy was short lived i just started bleeding FF took away o what is wrong with my body :hair:
logiesmummy
04-02-2009, 12:49
Hello lovelies!!
Well i am stuffed never got home until three this morning!! so as soon as i write this i think i may go rest my head on the couch!!
Alana - Oh :hugs: Hunny i wish we all could understand our bodies! i hope you get some real answers soon.
Lisa - Hows the clomid treating you this cycle? how was the gym?
Meg - Thats such a cute outfit!! I can't knit so i won't ask for the patteren!!
Shannon - Don't give up until af acutally arrives!! Where are you in your cycle?
Kaz- Those results are fan bloody tastic!! Sending you all my sticky baby vibes!!!
Hello To everyone else!!
AFM - I am a little bit shattered! Out of 9 mums in our mums group i am the only one who dosn't have their second bub! and Yesterday one of them annocued to me and another lady that she was pregnant with number three! I tell you it was so hard to congraulate her without cracking up. I am at the stage i just wish i knew if we were going to have another bub or not! RRR its so bloody frustrateing! I am currently on cd 24 and i think 4dpo. I either ovulated then or the weekend before. Not really sure. Ok of for that nap!! so so so tired!
Hi all -
Alana I shall hit my own head against brick wall for your, you have to do it too much:no:
No prob Shannon - you want to PM me you email address? (the files 2Mb)???
Craftymum
04-02-2009, 13:31
Kaz – That’s fantastic news! They are great results…. And next week will be fine as well :yes:
Alana – Damn spotting, I hope its not AF…. :hugs:Hang in there. Will be interesting to see how your next appt goes and the plan of attack! Day 4 of Clomid today and has my usual day 3 meltdown last night – poor DH lol, but alls good now!
Shannon – Good news about your canary…. Fingers crossed your spotting is implantation and AF stays away
Debi – Gym was good thanks, I seem to have managed to work off the weight this week I busily put on the past 2 weeks! Had the usual day 3 clomid meltdown last night but apart from that alls well there. Sorry to hear about your MG expanding yet again! Its got to be our turns soon hun :hugs:
Been a busy day... had gym this morning and then Sarahs swimming started back. This term she is going in the water without me with 2 other kids and the instructor.... well just as I thought today did not go well. I ended up having to leave the pool and leave sarah in the water with the instructor whilst she was screaming because everytime she saw me she wanted me to get in.... so i watched from behind the glass and she seemed to get better. So thats the plan of attack for a couple of weeks :rolleyes:
Ahh Lisa - she'll be fine. I remember when DD was learning to swim. There was a screamer in her group who would alternate just to keep everyone on their toes.
One week she'd scream the whole half hour, the next she'd attempt to hold her breath till someone acted on it!
Craftymum
05-02-2009, 06:34
Meg - LOL, thanks, I am fairly sure after about 4 weeks she'll be fine fingers crossed!
I tell you I'm hooked on this all in one! I'm doing a pink and white striped one - might take me longer than you though :laughing:
Not much happening here today, gym this morning and I need to get cleaning on this house!
ringneck
05-02-2009, 07:49
Morning ladies well bleeding is gone temp is nice and high so not sure what happened there :rolleyes:
going to be a cool one today hope it doesn't rain need to wash the sheets.
Great news Kaz. Can't wait to hear ur first U/S went super dupa!
Well hopefully this cycle is finally ending, big temp drop at 39 days today so I guess the witch is finally going to arrive and I can start afresh. :yelclap:
Helllloooooo?? Where is everyone?
Alana, I'm really hoping for the best for you this month! :fingerscrossed:
Unfortunately for me, AF arrived tonight... I had to pick up some groceries on my way home from work and the pains in my groin made it oh-so-pleasant! :hair:
To top it off there is no food on the shelves due to the highways being cut off at Ingham. There was hardly any fruit or veg, no bread, no fresh chicken, not much meat and lots of bare shelves... so I have to make another trip out tomorrow just to find some bare essentials. I bought some dried yeast for a recipe I was going to make on the weekend, but I showed DH and said: "Honey, it's so bad we have to make our own bread!" He thought I was serious! :laughing:
PS. I actually have a breadmaker in a cupboard somewhere!
Craftymum
06-02-2009, 08:06
Shannon - Sorry to hear that AF arrived. I hope your supermarkets get some staple foods back on the shelves soon!
Alana - Your chart is looking great!
Meg - Has the big ovulation happened yet?
:wave: to everyone else
I have had a shocker of a night, it would seem DD is coming down with a cold. I got a whole 3 good nights sleep after her teething for many months and last night she was up on the hour every hour, and this morning runny nose so looks like we are back to same old!
ringneck
06-02-2009, 08:14
Lisa i know my temp is even higher this morning if i was more then 5dpo i would get excited.
Poor little S hope she's feeling better soon.
Shannon bugger about af how unpleasant, why are all the roads blocked off what a pain.
logiesmummy
06-02-2009, 09:02
:flowerz:Morning Sunshines!!:flowerz:
Well i am aiming to have a better day and week this week. Whats everyone got planned for the weekend! Us not much. Pretty boring actually. We might be going for a drive to check out the place we might be moving to but other than that not a thing. I am so happy ds actually slept through last night and i went to bed early so i feel all refeshed today. Well i think we haev a tummy bug or something happening here as ds isn't eating and i have been feeling really **** as well. So hopefully we will get over that soon.
Shannon - :hugs: Blasted af! That sucks. And no food! Hoep they can get some food to you guys soon!
Lisa - Its a bugger that S has a cold! It seems never ending hey. Hopefully she will get over it sooner rather than later.
Alana - Wow those temps are looking fab!
Meg - Whats happening lovey!!
Kaz - Hows bubba treating you?
:wave: to anyone i have missed!!
Best get organinesed and go and do some shopping! Food that is!!
XavysMummy
06-02-2009, 09:11
Kaz - Hows bubba treating you?
Morning Debs, you sound VERY chirpy this morning....good to hear...
I'm ok, had nausea all afternoon yesterday and day before and I'm STILL not sleeping properly....I could seriously fall asleep standing up today:sleeping:
Other than that I'm all good, 4 sleeps till my scan :fingerscrossed:
I had a craft wshop at my place last night which Lisa came to, it was great...nice small group this time so was able to assist everyone....fun!:flowerz:
logiesmummy
06-02-2009, 09:24
Yep i sure am kaz!! I decided i need to kick myself in the butt amd stop feeling sorry for myself!! Well i am pretty sure af will be here anyday! Have cramps and just feeling ****ty! so just playing the waiting game so we can jump on board for next month!!! I want to get things movin!
Howdy Ladies!
All is well here, took some advice from a dear ad am now knitting for market! So have been churchning out creation after creation.
Going to be a stinker this weekend (or a soaker depending on where you are - Shannon's benefit...) Indoors or the pool everyone!
Alana, that temp looks great - at the very least it looks like you have O'ed on your own - bring on Monday!
No O for me yet - OPKing this month (for a little variety) and am at cd14 so am assuming should show today or tomorrow??? Preseed delivery this month too so have been getting busy just in case! :laughing:
Better get back to stitches!
Going to be a stinker this weekend (or a soaker depending on where you are - Shannon's benefit...) Indoors or the pool everyone!
Better get back to stitches!
Thanks Meg! Yep, it's wet, wet, wet... the rain here hasn't stopped for so long. It's not as bad as Ingham though... wow, that's a lot of water. The fishing report in the paper today said a bloke caught a barramundi off of his verandah in the middle of town!
Food shortage isn't too bad... stopped into another supermarket this morning on the way to work, and they've got an inhouse bakery, so the bread was back on the shelves. Can't find a lettuce or bunch of bananas anywhere... but not giving up yet!
Has anyone been in the knitting corner and checked out my next project? I just have to join the seams on the newborn overalls as I finished the back section last night. Will post a pic over the weekend.
Hope you all have a lovely day! I wish I was in bed with a hot water bottle. :rain:
Well after 40 very long and emotional days and thinkn wot the heck is up with my cycle I finally saw AF this evening. Never been so relieved to see bld!! :yelclap::laughing::yelclap:haha sorry tmi but I had this strong sense I wasn't preggers, kept POAS and getting BFN's.........ssssssssooooooooo onto this cycle I go. Thinking of going down the Acupuncture/Chinese Herbs route - anyone had any luck? I might also get a referral to a Gyno since our experience with a Fert Spec was just leading us too quickly down the ART (assisted repro techniques).....
Morning ladies well bleeding is gone temp is nice and high so not sure what happened there :rolleyes:
going to be a cool one today hope it doesn't rain need to wash the sheets.
Nice O there Ringneck:yelclap:
Craftymum
06-02-2009, 22:18
Keziah - I'm sorry to hear AF arrived, but you sound positive about it. Goodluck with this cycle. I tried accupuncture for a couple of cycles and personally didnt get any benefits over and above relaxation - or maybe I didnt stick at it long enough... goodluck!
ringneck
06-02-2009, 22:20
Keziah :hugs: sorry af arrived. Good luck for next cycle.
Lisa how is S tonight?
Craftymum
07-02-2009, 06:42
Alana, thanks. Sarah had a better night last night only woke me up twice and at one point I dosed her up with panadol and vicks.... She seems happy this morning, still sneezy though.
Trying to stay cool today - its going to get to 44 degrees here! We are attempting to take Sarah out to dinner tonight... car club friends have invited the 'families' out so the kids can play and we can chat and eat. We have never taken her out to dinner as she is generally in bed by 7pm plus she just isnt a sit still child, so will be interesting to see how she goes, we can always leave I guess!
logiesmummy
07-02-2009, 08:14
Morning lovely ladies!!
Jus a quickie here!! Pretty sure af is on her way have cramping sore back and boobs! all of which i get on the lead up. I am ok i just wish it would hurry up so i can move on. I'm so so so tired this morning i feel like i could sleep for a week! Well best go hang all this washing on the line before it gets to hot out there!! Have a nice day and stay cool!!
Pretty sure af is on her way have cramping sore back and boobs! all of which i get on the lead up
Just remember that it's not over till AF actually shows. I have my :fingerscrossed: for you.
Im on 8 dpo today and my temp came up again after a dip yesterday. I am hoping it was an implantation dip but don't want to get my hopes up too much.
Hope you all have a wonderful weekend and bring on the weather change next week.
BabyJoy - I told my DH the story of the man fishing off his verandah and he is all set to pack up and move lol. The curse of being married to a fisherman :laughing:
Craftymum
07-02-2009, 10:30
CLMTAO - Sorry - I dont know your name! Goodluck, Fingers crossed it was an implantation dip for you! I think Kaz had an implantation dip before her BFP?? :)
Debi - Gosh its so hot already isnt it! I even think it will be horrid to go in the pool because of the foul wind with this heat... hope you stay cool.
Have a lovely weekend ladies.
XavysMummy
07-02-2009, 10:50
CLMTAO - Sorry - I dont know your name! Goodluck, Fingers crossed it was an implantation dip for you! I think Kaz had an implantation dip before her BFP?? :)
:yes: I did....feel free to have a look at my chart... http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/2002aa
Thanx Craftymum and Ringneck. No work for me today, AF in full flow (well that's my excuse) and this HEAT. Staying at home in the air-con. WHOOOAAAAHHHH 47 perhaps tomoz in the West!!! Hmmmm are we in the Sahara?? Yes....stay cool ladies in this :sunshine::sunshine::sunshine::sunshine::sunshine: :sunshine:
Morning Ladies!
Have dropped DS off to cadets, DD off to training, hit the growers market AND made most of + OPK:D, so am also indoors with our forecast of 44oC today and making most of AC. Keeping up with the knitting which seems a little demented really???
Thanx Craftymum and Ringneck. No work for me today, AF in full flow (well that's my excuse) and this HEAT. Staying at home in the air-con. WHOOOAAAAHHHH 47 perhaps tomoz in the West!!! Hmmmm are we in the Sahara?? Yes....stay cool ladies in this :sunshine::sunshine::sunshine::sunshine::sunshine: :sunshine:
Hey Kez? You in Syd???
07-02-2009, 13:44
new thread for you here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=237308) ladies
I will also make it a sticky for you.