View Full Version : Brisbane June Dinner...

lukaelmo
18-05-2006, 20:44
Hello there lovely people...

So as holder of the gnome, I guess I have some duties to fulfill. Namely, a dinner to organise, people to invite, a place and a time to be chosen and fun to be had :D .

Get your suggestions in ladies, and gentlemen of course, I will listen to you all and then, in the tradition of all decent dictators, (small people are the best dictators) I will choose the place and time that best suits me :laughing:.

So pop your party hats on and let me know where you would like to go for the Brisbane June dinner :smiliedance: .

ps *ashamed because dictators don't like to ask*can someone tell me how to make this a sticky? *not that I couldn't work it out for myself... *grumble grumble*

*Update*

Here is the update for Seekrit :laughing:

When: Saturday 24 June, 10am
Where: Send a PM and hopefully someone will tell you the right street.

mysonroger
18-05-2006, 20:55
did everyone show up to the last one. how did it go and how many were there?

18-05-2006, 21:00
I think about 12 of us turned up last night :D I did do a headcount at one stage. :)

As for a place - noooooo idea.

draught
18-05-2006, 21:00
Ali - you make it a sticky by either going to the "thread tools" at the top of the thread, or by asking someone like me to do it for you! So - consider it done!

As for dinner in June - DH is home all month (:smiliedance: ) so I am pretty flexible on which night etc for once!

lukaelmo
18-05-2006, 21:23
I am stuck baby!

Thanks T... Am looking forward to dining with you next month... and I believe I owe you a beverage ;) .

I was thinking of the Himalayan Cafe in New Farm, they have an area out the back... although I might be thinking of the Tibetan Kitchen. The prices are okay too if memory serves me right. And they both have the distinct advantage of being right up the road from me :laughing:...

Or we could go to a Chinese restaurant in the Valley, lots of action there, and good prices... and they have round tables, there is a lot to be said for a round table when there's a large group. Or another pub, I like the Normanby, but it is kind of loud, and there is way too much temptation there in the form of alcohol for this BFing, ex-smoker :laughing:.

Xkwzit also mentioned perhaps a brunch, tons of dining options there :D .

veve
18-05-2006, 21:24
oooh oooh :smiliedance: how EXCITING... count me in... dont care where (cheap is good though) - dont care when...

someone suggested a coffee shop type thing last month.. .,.. low expense... can just have dessert... etc etc

good luck lukaelmo... look after nick-o-less!!

lukaelmo
18-05-2006, 21:29
Well how 'bout brekkie/brunch then? That is usually pretty reasonable, and people can just have coffee/toast, whatever. And we could have it on a Saturday morning, so we are being fair in rotating days/times...

Although Veve, we were soooo close to having a boogie out there last night...(not really) if we were let loose in the Valley... Bub tucked up in bed, DP in charge... Ohhh I could be tempted :D .

Blame it on the boogie.

18-05-2006, 21:32
I'll be up for a nice brekkie/brunch somewhere :D

18-05-2006, 21:48
A brekkie or brunch would be easier for me to attend. I wish I could have made it last night!

If it's on a Saturday, theres even a slight chance I could leave Bub at home. That would be lovely! :D

veve
18-05-2006, 21:50
Although Veve, we were soooo close to having a boogie out there last night...(not really) if we were let loose in the Valley... Bub tucked up in bed, DP in charge... Ohhh I could be tempted
Blame it on the boogie.

ROFL - I just checked my nose was clean :laughing: (boogie.. booger... same ??) - THAT is how close I came to dancing :laughing:

too funny...

as I said... name the time and the place (as much notice as possible for the date... so I can book DH this time :rolleyes: )

brunch sounds lovely... (dance next time??)

bec79
18-05-2006, 22:31
Yes, yes, yes...can we have a brunch....pleeeaaasseee!
I would love to get out and meet somemore bubhubbers, and I can actually come to a brunch.

thepanda
19-05-2006, 04:33
I could come if it were a brunch too. My bubby won't sleep for my husband, he has to have me (I know it's a bad habit) so could definitely come for breakfast and meet some more bub hubbers.

Manda :)
Luke dh
Connor ds 15/10/04

veve
19-05-2006, 07:02
OH NO!!! we CANT have a brunch if amanda and bec can come!!! quick!!! change it!!!!! :laughing:

that is fantastic guys ... I have been telling you that the brissie group is fun (not loony.... although ... (sigh) some of them are a little... well .. 'unique' aren't they shelly :p )

ooohy looks like a brunch at newfarm could be the way to go??? :smiliedance: I"m so excited ( dont get out much :rolleyes: )

oooooh if we go to somewhere funky in new farm does that mean I can have a yummy chi (sp?) tea???

19-05-2006, 07:17
Ooh if we do a Saturday Morning Brunch could we make it around 9.30am then I can come too after work! Hmmm won't I look lovely in my work uniform!

Briannabear
19-05-2006, 07:19
Hi people!! :wave: Ive never made it to the Brissie get togethers before, but Id really like to come this time!:yes:
Brunch is great for me too! :D

veve
19-05-2006, 07:30
Ooh if we do a Saturday Morning Brunch could we make it around 9.30am then I can come too after work! Hmmm won't I look lovely in my work uniform!

hon there is NO WAY I'm getting ANYWHERE before 9.30 on a saturday!!! :D

19-05-2006, 07:36
hon there is NO WAY I'm getting ANYWHERE before 9.30 on a saturday!!! :D

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

MonkeyMum05
19-05-2006, 07:57
Oooh, can I come this time ...!? I wanted to come to the last one, but was too sooky to go catch a train at night!! See what being a mother does to me?

zenifa
19-05-2006, 09:50
I was all set to come to the dinner on Wednesday night, but both DD & I came down with a cold, so couldn't make it :(
Brunch on a Sat/Sun morning sounds great and will mean I can get DH to look after DD, so this can be 'mummy time'. Like Manda, thepanda, DD doesn't seem to settle and sleep at night for DH as well as she does when I'm there.
Really looking forward to meeting other brissie bubhub mums and still disappointed about missing this week's dinner (I love pancakes too!!:crying: )

lukaelmo
19-05-2006, 10:46
Alright. We have settled on a brekkie/brunch. That is now written in stone. It seems that a Saturday morning would suit most, so that is now also set in stone. OScar's mum said 9.30, Veve can't get up that early, so I am going to comprimise and say 10am. That is now set in stone.

I just looked at the calendar and the 24th of June is about 5 weeks away, plenty of notice for everyone.

Sooooooo
Sat 24th of June at 10am for brekkie/brunch.

Now let's choose a place :chef: . For a big group, I think that perhaps ******************* could be the place to go. They have a big outdoor dining area, and I see big groups there all the time, so they would know how to cope with us :laughing:. I haven't eaten there for a long time though and am not sure of prices. I will pop down there after lunch and have a chat to them.

Sorry, I just edited that, I forgot that we weren't posting the place we go to on the internet anymore... Anyway, is New Farm okay for everyone? It is close to the city so I guess it's kind of central... Perhaps more central to me than anyone else though :laughing:!

veve
19-05-2006, 10:47
oooh remember we keep the desinations secret... to keep the nasty men in trench coats away!!!

veve
19-05-2006, 10:49
oh .. and I WILL be up that early (Jack doesn't understand a sleep alarm ..)

I just cant get ready and out of the house with the two of us by that time!!! :laughing:

I'm hoping to leave the little beast at home... but that just means twice as much organisation :laughing:

lukaelmo
19-05-2006, 10:51
I just remembered after rereading the post! Destination is now under lock and key :detective: .

19-05-2006, 11:02
ooo so where is it? :p

veve
19-05-2006, 11:08
ooh dont tell her ali!!!! .. remember... seekrit isn't invited :p

19-05-2006, 11:13
whenever I am going half the number of 'i'm coming' people don't show up :gloomy:

lukaelmo
19-05-2006, 11:13
Well I could tell her, but then I would have to, you know, dispose of her :D . If you send me a pm my lovely nikki, I will let you in on the seekrit location :laughing:.

Was that funny?

lukaelmo
19-05-2006, 11:29
It's all good... I just went down and spoke to the owner, and he showed me a lovely little indoor area, almost like a private room, with enough space for prams if we need... Prices range from $4.50 for toast and jam, up to I think about 13.00 for bacon, eggs etc... so there are prices to suit everyone...

We are booked!

PM me or veve for location.

19-05-2006, 11:32
My god you're quick! :D

So.. now what day?

MammaMia
19-05-2006, 11:35
I was planning on coming to brunch....

however, you have selected the date on which my Dear Mother will turn 51 and my Dear Niece will turn 1 so I am already locked in for another family brunch with them.

Enjoy the secret location! And do yourselves a favour: leave the kids at home and have a little child-free time. Does wonders for your sanity!

lukaelmo
19-05-2006, 11:36
Sat 24th June 10am.

I am VERY quick :laughing:

Some would say "lazy" as I will be able to walk to the destination :laughing:.

19-05-2006, 11:38
ooo I'll be close to poppin' :D

veve
19-05-2006, 11:45
oooh noo!!!! MMIA!!!!??? NOO!!!!! where are your priorities!!!??? :(

dont worry seekrit... if you pop... there are lots of experienced ladies there to help!!! :)

- and dont worry lukaelmo.. the right ot have the dinner close to your home is one of the bonuses of owning the gnome... the next winner will have the same opportunity!!! (to be lazy :) )

lukaelmo
19-05-2006, 11:56
dont worry seekrit... if you pop... there are lots of experienced ladies there to help!!!

Oh dear, sorry, no help from this quarter :eek: . I couldn't apply a bandaid in an emergency :barf: .

veve
19-05-2006, 12:45
its ok nikki... I'll bring

** a catcher's mitt
** scissors
** blankets
** hot water

I"m sure you wont need drugs... being that labour doesn't really hurt :p

I think that has all the bases covered :D

tykeal & phoenixs' mummy
19-05-2006, 13:01
hi everyone,

sorry i missed the dinner the other night, by the time i checked my PM's it was already 7.30pm, so can someone please pm me as to where the next one is....... i can definitely come to this one, also, how do you win the gnome?

mel:-)

p.s hey seekrit, i know how to deliver a bubba, so dont worry...........lol

i will just use the items that veve brings along with her...lol

juliek
19-05-2006, 13:06
I'd love to come to the next one if some one could pm me the details. :)
Couldn't make the last one because we had friends over to watch the Green/Mundine fight. :sleeping:

veve
19-05-2006, 13:10
i can definitely come to this one, also, how do you win the gnome..

to win the gnome.. you have to make the night interesting (embarrass yourself .. reveal something interesting... etc etc ..) - you have to basically be the star of the night... (it helps if you have been to more than one dinner though...

it usually goes to a familiar bubhubber. ... your best chance is at a second dinner :)

xkwzit
19-05-2006, 13:25
Brunch sounds great, but will have to enter into United Nations style negotiations with DH, as girls have a swimming lesson (but then I could come along after - I might just be a bit late).

Count me in for now...Ali can you PM location to me?
Pretty please?

Briannabear
19-05-2006, 16:01
That date should be good for me too - Could you please PM me with location?:yelclap:

Also, Im not very good with finding my way around Brissie yet, is there anyone on the southside that would like to carpool? Im happy to take my car - company fuel! (hehehehe!)

veve
19-05-2006, 16:04
where on the southside are you briannabear??

19-05-2006, 16:12
wellll i should be able to come to this one, everytime a dinner is planned, theres always somethin on! so count me in, i have written the date and time down, if somebody could pm me (dont know how to pm yet:o ) i will mark the place in too.

although i have to say, im in the same boat as seekrit, but hafta also say if its at newfarm, then thats fairly close to the royal :p

Briannabear
19-05-2006, 16:16
where on the southside are you briannabear??

Im in Heritage Park :yes:

veve
19-05-2006, 16:18
BB- I will PM you when my DS is a little happier :rolleyes:

19-05-2006, 18:26
although i have to say, im in the same boat as seekrit, but hafta also say if its at newfarm, then thats fairly close to the royal :p
We can share an Ambo :p

19-05-2006, 19:15
OOOOh a brunch..... yumbo!!

I have marked my calendar!! So count me in!! (unless dh says no... which I doubt... though he'll prolly want to come :rolleyes: )

Please pm me also ( that is if this Ip***ch trouble maker is allowed LOL!!) !! :wave:

20-05-2006, 08:26
We can share an Ambo :p

poor ambo drivers having to listen to 2 preg women groaning lmao:p

kadownie
20-05-2006, 10:46
Oh count me in!! I was unable to come last time due DH having a work thing on. But Saturday morn will be great! Looking forward to meeting everyone

20-05-2006, 10:48
lookie hereigoagain! We get a doula now too! :D :smiliedance: *grin*

Refresh
20-05-2006, 10:56
Oh:( No sat or sun mornings for me (unless its after like 11.30am....)

Have fun guys!

20-05-2006, 13:25
lookie hereigoagain! We get a doula now too! :D :smiliedance: *grin*

im alookin im alookin!! :D lmao :p

lukaelmo
20-05-2006, 14:29
Oh:( No sat or sun mornings for me (unless its after like 11.30am....)

Have fun guys!

:( No Ffun without Frenchie.

veve
20-05-2006, 14:48
FFrenchie!!! we will still be powering on at 11:30 ??? wont we???

I mean... if we are meeting at 10ish... there is no way that we wont STILL be talking at 11:30!!!!

I"ll stick around ot have coffee with you!

lros34
20-05-2006, 15:53

Could you please PM me the location details etc. hopefully I will be well enough to make this time.

Cheers! :fingerscrossed:

Jewelbar
20-05-2006, 18:02
I am interested in coming to brunch, though it seems everyone knows one another already, it would be nice to get in with a group of other mothers with kids around the same age. :)

My baby is due 22nd of August, and I will be keen to celebrate finishing Teaching by attending the brunch. As some of you will know, school holidays start on the 24th of June, so it is great timing. :smiliedance:

Anyway, My name is Jade, and I live in Paddington. :wave: This is my first babe and it is a girl.
I will have to clear it by the hubby first, we are meant to be house sitting in Samford for the month starting on the 26th, so he might have shifting in planned for the sunday.

Hope you are all well.
If you c an tell me a way to bookmark the thread or something, so I dont have to wade through twenty billion categories that would be great.
I want to join the "due in August" thread that I had visited a few times before, but I just cant find it!!! :banghead:

Please PM me if you think I have gotten lost or am too quiet!
:0)
Jade.

veve
20-05-2006, 18:07
Hi JAde :)

I dont know if you can bookmark threads?? I haven't ever... but if you just click on the new posts button each time you come here you will see if people have added to the thread :)

- oh .. and lukaelmo will probably PM you soon- with the details :) - congrats on the pregnancy ... cant wait to see your belly!!

ps - this is the section of threads about august - you might find the one you were looking for here???

http://bubhub.com.au/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=172

20-05-2006, 18:19
Jade.. we know eachother because we popped along to one of these (at least) please come :D Then we can know you too! :)

I'm a teacher aide, about a month before you! I agree, great timing for the bubs and holidays! (although I'm going 3 weeks early) :)

lukaelmo
20-05-2006, 18:45
Hello lovely people,

If you want a pm about the brunch, could you pm me to ask for the location instead of asking here on the thread? Otherwise I can't keep track of who I have PMed.

I only have a veery small brain, and not everything fits in there :laughing: .

Or you could PM Veve :D .

veve
20-05-2006, 18:48
Or you could PM Veve :D .

yeah - cause I"M gonna be able to keep track !!!!! :p

(what are you doing on line at this time of night young lass??? get back to your family!!)

lukaelmo
20-05-2006, 18:58
Shhh, pretend I'm not here :detective:

veve
20-05-2006, 19:00
shhh - whisper :) I will pretend you aren't here... if you reply to my PM you snob!

21-05-2006, 17:30
:confused: i dont know how to pm :gloomy: pls veve or luka pm me :o

veve
21-05-2006, 18:59
:confused: i dont know how to pm :gloomy: pls veve or luka pm me :o
I have - note - your mail box is up the right hand corner of the screen... called PRIVATE MESSAGES - click on the blue bit and it will take you to your mail box :)

lukaelmo
22-05-2006, 13:52
Oh dear,

I have been telling everyone the wrong road :laughing:.

Would you like to pm me again for the revised version?

TrulyBlessed
22-05-2006, 15:16
Hey guys, sorry I didn't make it to dinner the other night. I had the trail end of a cold, DH had tonsilitis and my poor little boy had caught my cold & I didn't want to make any of you sick.

If someone could please PM me where we are meeting for brunch I'll come and I'll be bringing Declan with me if that's ok.

22-05-2006, 18:42
thx veve :D i replied :D

22-05-2006, 19:07
Excuse me, Mrs Ali.. Please don't think I'm trying to dictate to the dictator.. but did you want to update your first post with date and time? :)

Just.. coz.. yanno? :D

lukaelmo
24-05-2006, 14:16
Excuse me, Mrs Ali.. Please don't think I'm trying to dictate to the dictator.. but did you want to update your first post with date and time? :)

Just.. coz.. yanno? :D

...............Done :D .

Leeny
24-05-2006, 15:29
I missed out on the may dinner but i dont feel quite as bad for missing it cause i see heaps of otheres did too lol...I AM how ever gunna make a valiant effort to make this one...but i dont know if anyone will be able to watch DD for me...i guess we'll have to see :fingerscrossed:

southbankmum
30-05-2006, 14:00
I am new mum and have just joined bubhub brisbane forum.
I keep hearing about mother's groups and am feeling a bit lonely and want to try and meet new mums. All my relatives live inter-state.

There are so many posts to try and read I am getting lost online. Hope if there is brunch or lunch in the future I can meet up (dinner with baby's ratty hour is out of question for me).

Indigo
new-mum to samvu
feb06
south bank

Jewelbar
31-05-2006, 22:59
Because this time around it is going to be a brunch. I intend on going for the first time. I am due in August. I want to meet other mums, because I understand it is a different world out there when you have kids, and I want to meet people who have been there and done that, and also those who are experiencing it for the first time together....
Hope you can come,:fingerscrossed: just PM (private message) the Gnome Holder, and you will be told where and when.
Welcome to Brisbane! :0) :wave:
Jade.

01-06-2006, 19:18
this will be my first time too! im actually looking forward to this brunch! spec to meet the mamas to be who i have been chatting with! roll on end of june :smiliedance:

01-06-2006, 19:20
I really can't wait to meet you hereigoagain! :D

24 days to go!! :D
So, who's definately coming..
(I AM!)

lukaelmo
01-06-2006, 19:27

(I AM!)

I was going to start another thread a little closer to the date, asking for names... I wanted to do it closer 'cause everyone one is coming right now but when it comes to the crunch...... It could be me, you, veve, the jessies, puk and tea lady again :laughing:.

01-06-2006, 19:30
I was going to start another thread a little closer to the date, asking for names... I wanted to do it closer 'cause everyone one is coming right now but when it comes to the crunch...... It could be me, you, veve, the jessies, puk and tea lady again :laughing:.
This happened at Pancakes too (although there were a few others)

Do you think I need to change deoderant brands? :p

01-06-2006, 19:30

(I AM!)

same seekrit, considering we've quite a bit in common :p

BRING IT ON :smiliedance:

veve
01-06-2006, 19:46
It could be me, you, veve, the jessies, puk and tea lady again :laughing:.

ooh .. *cough.* .ummm this could be the moment where I mention .. that ... well .. umm ... I"m busy that day ....

(not!!- I"ll be there ... as if you could keep me away!)

Puk
01-06-2006, 20:11
I don't believe you Veve! :p

I'll be there! Can't wait!

01-06-2006, 20:16
Yes well I am planning on being there also... Dan might be lurking around somewhere too :rolleyes: :o .... Saturdays are sacred to us, but I dont want to miss out, so he may come with the kids & sit somewhere else......:cool:

Well we'll see...... I am fairly sure I'll be there though.

And Veve... I dont believe you either!!!!!!

bec79
01-06-2006, 22:57
Jen, I too am calling your bluff.
I am really looking forward to meeting some new faces. Can't wait...almost a whole month away.

Puk
02-06-2006, 12:40
I know i just said that i'll be there but...ummm...i can't go! :eek: Turns out it's on the same day as my friend's baby shower which i'm really excited to go to!
I hope you all have a great time, someone bring me a souvenir! :p

TrulyBlessed
02-06-2006, 12:47
I'll be trying my darndest to come.

Mother Duck
02-06-2006, 13:48

The Jessies eh?! - You lived in England for a while didn't you? - You do realise what the Jessies are don't you?

Well if this little Pingu decides to stay in the belly long enough brunch on the 24th may be ideal! And my mumma bear should get to Bris on the 23rd so maybe she can come too.

Better do a logistics check - One Veve with all equipment needed (catchers mit ...etc...) - One Doula by the sounds of it - One small dictator to tell everyone what to do in case of emergency and let me see now - Three very pregnant women including one who's baby has been trying to escape for weeks

Yep - should be a good brunch!

02-06-2006, 15:48
Oh Pingu HAS to stay in now!!!!

02-06-2006, 17:19
lmao jessie, got quite a list there! if its any help as well im a first aider :p not that it will be too beneficial, hahaha:p

02-06-2006, 17:23
I can do the panicked-newbie-to-all-of-this-hyperventilates-and-goes-into-labour-at-the-same-time?

02-06-2006, 17:30
I can do the panicked-newbie-to-all-of-this-hyperventilates-and-goes-into-labour-at-the-same-time?

hopefully it wont bring on the labour, and pls dont hyperventerlate

we can all panic together (can just imagine the frantic-shocked looks of other customers):p

lukaelmo
02-06-2006, 17:34
One small dictator to tell everyone what to do in case of emergency

Oooo am I the little dictator? Me me me me :smiliedance: .

It would all fall apart if someone started giving birth - this dictator is queasy :laughing:. And besides, I won't want my bacon and eggs interrupted :D .

I did live in England, but don't know the Jessies??? Was I inadvertently taking the wee?

I do hope so :D

Mother Duck
03-06-2006, 15:25
I did live in England, but don't know the Jessies??? Was I inadvertently taking the wee?
I do hope so :D
I guess it depends on your mindset - as to if you mind being considered a little on the camp side. A Jessie is a 'rather camp' person - perhaps better known as 'gay'

Although I do like to consider myself as rather jolly, may as well be gay!

Shelly68
03-06-2006, 22:06

I've had a rough week (well a fairly rough 6 weeks actually) and feel like I need to be with some friends so could somebody please pm me with the details of the brunch.

rynosmum
04-06-2006, 07:20
Me too please !

I could do with some bacon and eggs right now. It's not today is it ?:p

draught
04-06-2006, 09:52
I don't think I will make it - we have fallen in love with a house we can't afford that is up for auction that day so will be going along to beat our heads against a brick wall as the price rises above our paltry limit. I will be thinking of you all though!

lukaelmo
04-06-2006, 10:27
...we have fallen in love with a house we can't afford that is up for auction that day so will be going along to beat our heads against a brick wall as the price rises above our paltry limit.

Ah Draught, welcome to my life :D ...

lukaelmo
04-06-2006, 10:29
I guess it depends on your mindset - as to if you mind being considered a little on the camp side. A Jessie is a 'rather camp' person - perhaps better known as 'gay'

Although I do like to consider myself as rather jolly, may as well be gay!

Teehee *sings* Jessie's a jessie, Jessie's a jessie :laughing:.

Briannabear
04-06-2006, 13:09
What date is it again?

04-06-2006, 13:12
24th of June, it's one the first post :D

04-06-2006, 13:19
:gloomy: and today is only the 4th of june

hurry hurry hurry

Isabella'smum
04-06-2006, 20:47

Well i would love to finally come to one of these and meet everyone...

At this stage all is clear for that day on the calender..

If some one cld pm me the meeting place would be great.

see you all then

TJ
12-06-2006, 21:14
I dont have kids yet, still in the TTC boat. Is this just a mummies thing or can any Bub Hubbers from Bris come along? Not 100% sure if im free that day, but it would be good to put a face to the names.

Mother Duck
12-06-2006, 22:51
Hi there TJ - we have had several TTC'ers come along before - would be great to see you there.

How is your handsome cat by the way????

Also worth noting that not all of our TTC'ers are still TTC'ers (I think) - hmmm might be the preggie company that helps!

;)

veve
13-06-2006, 00:05
Also worth noting that not all of our TTC'ers are still TTC'ers (I think) - hmmm might be the preggie company that helps!

;)

I think it helps that there are lots of bubs at our gatherings... lots of babies to sniff :laughing:

hope to see you there!!

AmandaMum2B
13-06-2006, 10:09
Hello Ladies,

My name is Amanda and like Tara-Jane would like to meet you all for brunch, but am not currently a mum (well kinda). My first lilttle bub (which we've been told could be a boy) is due on 3 Nov, but may come a little earlier as our dates are not completely accurate.
Could some one please email me details of where you will all be meeting, it would be great to meet some mums and mums to be to pick your brains on what I'm in for (although I'm not too sure if I want to know just yet!)

Amanda

TJ
13-06-2006, 20:22
well in that case count me in, and bring as much baby dust with you. I want to go home with a handbag full of it :yes:

let me know the place when you can!

Tara x

Briannabear
14-06-2006, 21:05
Hi guys! :wave:
Just wanted to let you know that I cant come to the brunch anymore. :no: :crying:
Turns out we have to move house that day. Bit of a bugga really, but cant be avoided.
I'll be hanging for the next meet though! :yes:

veve
14-06-2006, 21:10
ok guys

(congrats bbear on the house :) - sorry you cant come!!)

I'm going to close this thread now ... Lukaelmo (being the wise person she is) has started a NEW thread... here is the link

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=25461

please add your name to the list if you are DEFINATELY coming :)

muchly appreciated - cant wait to meet you all!!

Jenny