View Full Version : Bunbury?
Fruit Tingles
16-11-2008, 23:28
Hey
How many people are from Bunbury?
DF and I are moving to Bunbury next week, I am so excited, but im hoping to make some mummy friends :)
Do you Bunbury girls meet up at all? It would be great if I could come along to a few meets if you do :)
(Edited to make it recent)
there sure are. quite a few in here.
where abouts in Bunbury are you moving to?
There is a few of us....
Let us know once you move, and you can join us for a meet!!!!
Where abouts you moving too?
Fruit Tingles
18-11-2008, 18:17
We are looking around the Eaton area, as thats pretty close to MIL and SIL and looks lovely.
hi BabyDesigner
im in dalyellup and always on the look out for new friends :)
tasha
4thtimemum
15-12-2008, 14:23
Hi everyone, I'm in Eaton, and this is my very first Bubhub post:)
Can anyone please recommend an Obstetrician in the area? With my 3rd son I had Dr Howe, but he's retired now. I'd prefer shared care between an ob and midwives at the Regional Hospital, because they were so lovely last time, plus it's free, and you get 40mins of their time. I'm not sure if I'll be able to do that this time, as 2 out of my 3 sons were premmies.
Fruit Tingles
15-04-2009, 22:07
Im back! (I edited my original post to make it recent)
Do you girls have meets often? Id love to make some mummy friends :)
Im back! (I edited my original post to make it recent)
Do you girls have meets often? Id love to make some mummy friends :)
:hugs:Nice to see you back again!!!
We do meet up weekly during school terms....
PM me your mobile, and I will text you when and where next meet is :D
chichybear
20-04-2009, 22:22
HI
I am also from bunbury and new to bubhub. I would be interested in meeting up with other mums in the area.:yes:
HI
I am also from bunbury and new to bubhub. I would be interested in meeting up with other mums in the area.:yes:
We meet during school terms, if you want to meet up PM me your mobile and I will text you details of next meet!
Bubble*Crazy
23-04-2009, 21:10
I'm just bumping this up in case there's some more Bunbury-ites around :D
I wish I was! I'm in Boyup Brook. Maybe I could find an excuse to drive over once a week! :dizzy:
Bubble*Crazy
23-04-2009, 21:28
Even once every few weeks would be great, Felicity :D ... great excuse to hit the shops too ;)
Fruit Tingles
23-04-2009, 21:46
Im in Eaton, just so every one knows :) Moved here yesterday, loving it so far!
Oh yay...I have your mobile, will text you for next meet!!
hayles86
03-05-2009, 19:15
Hi all! gee theres some more people coming down here! YAY!! Hey rowie can you email me when the next meet is please :) Hopefully meet all the newbies soon :)
Shortiii
17-05-2009, 01:45
hey
Im from bunbury originally, living in both bunbury and perth at the moment... I spend a week in each place. :)
Id be interested in catching up with you girls too.
Fruit Tingles
17-05-2009, 23:44
Sorry I havent made it for the meets, We have been so busy since moving in. I still plan to come either tis week or the week after. DD is teething atm too, first year molars, fun fun.
The text I sent you still applies. Same place same time every week!!
JettsMummy
01-06-2009, 16:51
im from bunbury too, been pretty busy for the last 12 months tho so havent really posted
We meet weekly if you are interested?
hey everyone havent been on here for AGES!
Lily is 10months old now and i was wondering if there were any activities to do in bunbury for her sort of age group.. she is going to swimming lessons but yeah was just wondering if there was something else..
was thinking maybe going to the hudson road play group. Anyone know what it is like?
hey I know I prob wont have much luck,, but anyone know of a way that I could work from home.. Was looking at like data entry or things like that but dont want to get sucked into a scam..
Fruit Tingles
24-06-2009, 19:04
We should start a Bunbury chat thread :)
Karlz86 there is Jumble Tots at Eaton Rec for 12mths+, but there is a waiting list, could check that out for when ur bub is a little bit older.
We should start a Bunbury chat thread :)
Karlz86 there is Jumble Tots at Eaton Rec for 12mths+, but there is a waiting list, could check that out for when ur bub is a little bit older.
:oWe did not go to centre yesterday sorry:hugs:It has got really busy, with all this winter weather.
We had a Bunbury chat thread a while back, it was not hugely successful, as we all got busy lol....
SilverSprite
22-07-2009, 10:47
Hi everyone, I am in Busselton and looking for other Mums to chat to, meet for play dates, coffee...that sort of thing. I have a 10 year old boy and a 4 year old girl who is in Kindy on Thurs and Fri each week.
I dont mind travelling to Bunbury, and would really love to meet some other Mums, all my friends down here are working and finished having kids. My new baby was born at King Eddy on 19/05 but his due date was supposed to be 10/07 and after a looong time in hospital, he is finally home and doing well.
Does anyone have any premmie experience, what to expect, that type of thing?
Lana:sunshine:
SilverSprite
22-07-2009, 10:48
Oh my email is waterspritesilver@hotmail.com if anyone would like to chat :rolleyes:
Fruit Tingles
29-07-2009, 19:26
Hey there! Welcome, Im still relatively new around this area :)
channy86
06-08-2009, 11:30
Hey Ladies,
I am moving to Bunbury at the end of september and was wondering whether there was any mothers groups and whether the hospital in Bunbury will deliver twins? anyt help would be great! Thanks :)
Is anyone interested in a BH meet up? On the 25th August morning...
Post if you are intersted or another day suits?
let me know...
hayles86
14-08-2009, 21:31
Hey everyone! Its been ages since ive been on here :( But anyway im up for a meet for sure and ill even pencil it in now!
So let me know where and when :)
How is everyone doing anyway?
MontessaB
07-09-2009, 16:32
Hi guys. Am new to Hub Bub, fairly new to Australind and new to pregnancy! Looking for recommendations for antenatal classes and pregnancy yoga - anyone had some good or bad experiences in Bunbury?? Am pretty excited to be having our first baby after a lot of practicing;) Looking forward to sharing stories with you.
I had my antenatal classes at the hospital with a midwife called sam.. she was great and so were the classes.. didnt make the last one though as Little lily was not wanting to wait around.
hey just wondering if anyone knows anywhere in Bunbury or surrounding areas that sell cubby houses.. I would like to get one for the girls for chrissy but not having any luck
So any help would be great!
thanks!
Erin8186
15-10-2009, 16:54
Hi i was just wondering where abouts would i find antenatal classes in the bunbury area.
MontessaB
16-10-2009, 11:34
Hi i was just wondering where abouts would i find antenatal classes in the bunbury area.
Hi Erin,
The only ones I have found are in the hospitals - regional and st johns. There is a group who do independent classes http://www.bellyflower.com.au/ but I think they are only in Busselton and Margs now unless you want a private lesson. I am going to a pregnancy yoga group on a Wednesday night at the south west women's health and information centre in Bunbury which is great. Hope that helps:)
Cheers Rebecca
HollyHotLips
28-10-2009, 18:51
Hello I am still a newbie from Australind and just wanting to know if any one catches up with other bh here?
hi
i'm in australind too, dont see anyone from bh regularly but i'd be happy to meet up if you like? do you have kids already? if so maybe we could meet at the library as they have a kids play area? send me a pm if you're interested :)
Fruit Tingles
19-11-2009, 15:14
Hey all,
I posted a question about the pregnancy, labour and birth care here in Bunbury, you can find the thread HERE (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=4249439#post4249439). Just thought I would post the link in here so it doesnt get missed by us Bunbury girls.
I replied Meg, and on BB too lol
Fruit Tingles
19-11-2009, 18:15
Thank you Rowie :)
Emylou81
19-04-2010, 23:14
I am new to Bubhub, I have a 17 month old girl and am looking to met mums that would be interested in catching up for a coffee and a play sometime.
Hope you are all well
Emma :)
mrmumfie
26-04-2010, 16:33
Hi, I'm in Bunbury and expecting first bub in August.
MontessaB - I rang up about those yoga classes last week - what are they like?
curlytops88
26-04-2010, 19:47
Hi :)
I'll be moving to the Area soon aswell.
Hoping to meet some mum's around the area.
I'm 22 have a 3yo DD and 8month old DD.
Hope everyone had a nice long weekend.
Take care.
Fruit Tingles
26-04-2010, 20:22
Heyas,
I'm currently in Eaton, but trying to sell our house to move back to Perth, but I'll still be here for a few more months or so :)
I'm due end of July :)
Emylou81
27-04-2010, 22:12
Maybe we should try and organise some sort of catch up and let the kiddies play. What Yoga class did you call about I have been looking for one in Bunbury but had no luck
MontessaB
28-04-2010, 19:19
Hi, I'm in Bunbury and expecting first bub in August.
MontessaB - I rang up about those yoga classes last week - what are they like?
I loved the yoga classes and found they really helped with preparation for labour - both physically and mentally. Plus I met some really great mums there. Kerry, who is the instructor, is very knowledgeable about birth and labour and she makes sure that all the exercises you do are appropriate for pregnancy. For anyone else who is keen the classes are held at the Women's Health and Information centre in Fielder Street. Enjoy!
mrmumfie
28-04-2010, 20:58
Thanks MontessaB
I missed tonights class, but hopefully once things settle down :fingerscrossed: after i come back from holidays, I might start making it
What Yoga class did you call about I have been looking for one in Bunbury but had no luck
As MontessaB mentioned, her name is Kerry. Her number is - 9791 3367. My chiro gave me her number otherwise I don't think I would have found her either
Emylou81
28-04-2010, 22:23
Thanks for the number I have been searching everywhere for somewhere to go.
Hope you are all well