View Full Version : TTC with Medical Assistance

Bec@Brisbane
17-05-2006, 14:02
:wave: I thought i might start up a thread for those of us TTC for ages and now are needing medical assistance but not ready for IVF just yet, DH and I have been ttc since Oct 05 and will be starting puregon injections for Artifical Insemination next cycle(If i don't get a BFP this time:fingerscrossed: )We didn't have much luck on clomid last time so my Fertility Specialist has started me straight onto injections.I look forward to hearing your stories join me in the great ttc quest.:)
Good luck

Krissy
17-05-2006, 16:14
Hi Bec,

Im currently on day 23 of a clomid cycle I had my day 21 blood test on Monday and results came back at 35.5 which the nurse said was great :fingerscrossed: that I get a BFP this month I testes yesterday at 8dpo and today at 9dpo and both were BFN.

If you dont mind me asking Why didnt you have success with clomid????

17-05-2006, 16:17
hi bec,

with my last 2 pregnancies, weve had a little help. with DD2 the clomid didnt work for me either, but the had the FSH injections, 4 mths later i was pregs! :smiliedance:

with this pregnancy, went back to my ob and she put me straight onto the fsh injections, took one round, and i got pregnant! who is your OBGYNAE?

Bec@Brisbane
17-05-2006, 20:02
Hi:wave:
it's so nice to have others to talk to going through this,My O&G is Dr Lingard, I rate him highly and i've sent a few friends to him and the are all TTC success stories,(I asked him for commission:D )When i was on clomid I didn't seem to ovulate every month the follies never matured but when i went onto the injections they seem to sitmulate my eggies better.OH krystal don't give up just yet I never got a positive before 14DPO:fingerscrossed: for the BFP, and thats great hereigoagain i need to here those stories keeps me positive.

18-05-2006, 12:19
bec, david lingard is fantastic also (so ive heard) its amazing the difference between the injections and the clomid, though! just keep thinking positively and you will achieve success! cheers darl:hugs:

sunflower
18-05-2006, 12:35
Hi Bec :wave:

I'am currently doing my first cycle of iui (or otherwised called ai) with Puregon injections and also pregnyl trigger and support injections. We are using dh frozen sperm, I just did the IUI last Saturday so I'm 5dpiui.

I'm currently hanging out in the IVF thread but I'm the only one doing IUI, so this was a great idea coz sometimes you just need to talk to someone who is going through the exactly the same thing!

:fingerscrossed: Af shows up soon so you can start! feel free to ask me any questions!

Bec@Brisbane
18-05-2006, 13:21
Thanks sunflower it is good I was looking at the ivf site as well but like you said there are heaps of women going through IUI (AI) or just long term TTCers on clomid and the like that need to talk :fingerscrossed: you'll see a bfp soon, when are you due to test?

Tan77
18-05-2006, 17:11

I'm Tan, I'd started a thread in the IVF section and then Bec started this one which is great so I'm coming across to this one now.

Its so great to read all your stories. DH and I are waiting for an appt on 29th May that we have with SIVF to start AI (IUI) (first go) and I'm feeling so much more at ease after reading all your stories :)

We have already been on Clomid (10 cycles) no success, then went on Puregon injections with Pregnyl triggers for O and trying naturally (4 cycles) no success so now we're waiting for the appt for AI, so :fingerscrossed: we'll fall first go.

Good luck Bec, Krystal & Sunflower! My :fingerscrossed: for you all!! :)

Tan
xo

Tan77
19-05-2006, 09:01

I need to ask a question....

I know when taking your temps it needs to be done early morning, for those who have or are what time do you take yours? I usually try to take mine around 6.15am - 6.30am when I wake up but is that to late in the morning?

:fingerscrossed: for everyone!! :)

Tan
xo

sunflower
19-05-2006, 09:34

Bec I've got a pg bt on the 29th which will be 16dpiui if af doesn't show before than. I'm hanging out to do hpt but I'm having Hcg injections so I think it would come up positive anyway, so I'm gonna try and wait for the bt. When is your af due? what does of puregon will you be taking?

Tan Goodluck with your appointment on the 29th!! hopefully we can all fall first go :fingerscrossed:

sunflower
19-05-2006, 09:36
Oh Tan I nearly forgot,,, I'm not taking my temp but I did once and I think it doesn't matter what time in the morning just as long as it is first thing when you wale up and after you have had at least 3 hours sleep.

Bec@Brisbane
19-05-2006, 10:57

Bec I've got a pg bt on the 29th which will be 16dpiui if af doesn't show before than. I'm hanging out to do hpt but I'm having Hcg injections so I think it would come up positive anyway, so I'm gonna try and wait for the bt. When is your af due? what does of puregon will you be taking?

Hi sunflower I'll be taking 100units of puregon from CD2 My af is due on the 30th May id she shows up on time i'll do a HPT on the 31st(if i can hold out that long):fingerscrossed: your BT comes back with a BFP

sophttc
19-05-2006, 12:11

I am another one that fits into this category of TTC. I have been reading the IVF thread for the last few weeks but have never posted there.
I have just finished my first round of gonal f injections and timed intercourse ending with AF's arrival today. So cd 1 for me. I had three mature follicles and at the begining of my 2WW was more worried about the chance of multiples, which turned out to be a waste of worry! I had a good long cry :gloomy: this morning and am now trying to look forward to the next cycle and not to worry about why it didn't work for us this time.
I have PCO and did three cycles of clomid last year with no ovulation, fell pregnant naturally while waiting to begin ovulation induction and then miscarried at around 7 weeks.
I don't normally write essays like this but felt l should introduce myself to you.
I look forward to chatting with you guys over this sometimes frustrating time.
S

Bec@Brisbane
19-05-2006, 12:36
Come on in Sophttc, Thats a good way to think about it because you will send yourself crazy worrying about why every cycle is a cycle closer to your BFP:fingerscrossed: This is the month for you to.Darl you can write an essay if you want i think these threads are like therapy for the TTCers I have great friends but none on long term TTC so they sometimes just don't get it.Good luck everyone

sophttc
19-05-2006, 14:08
Thanks Bec, Same with my friends, they don't really understand the process. To them you decide you want to get pregnant and then you generally do in a couple of months.
It's just such an emotional rollercoaster somedays and i reckon the hormones being injected into your body don't help all the time.
Soph

Tan77
20-05-2006, 14:10

Sunflower thank you for your help re taking my temps and for your wishes on our appt on the 29th but a big :fingerscrossed: for you for your bt on the 29th, can't wait to hear the good news.

Soph, I'm so sorry to hear about your lose. It is a big time emotional rollercoaster but know that there is alot of support and understanding here, we're all here for you mate :hugs: :)

I hope your all having a nice weekend. :fingerscrossed: for everyone!

Tan
xo

sunflower
22-05-2006, 14:10
Hi Guys:wave:

Sopttc welcome to our little group, I'm so sorry that this time didn't work! :fingerscrossed: for your next cycle

Bec I was taking 25units of puregon from day 5, I think I was only taking a small amount because I'm so small.. hopefully you won't be needing it at all...goodluck for getting a bfp or at least af showing up on time:thumbsup:

Tan how are your temps going did you work it out??

Hope everyone is well!!

Bec@Brisbane
22-05-2006, 14:32
Thanks sunflower I am excited about my tww i said before but it's the closest you get to thinking your pregnant each month, I will be gob smacked if i get a BFP ,It wont be for lack of trying, I've been very emotional about this cycle although i'm excited to take ttc to the next level i was so hopeing to have a go with out the rollercoaster of the drugs etc but it's for a good cause so i wont complain to much, How are you?

sunflower
22-05-2006, 14:58
Hi Bec I know what you mean about holding out a little hope each cycle just in case there is that miracle that you will get a bfp...I'm doing ok trying hard to resist doing a hpt. I feel like I'm having symptoms but it's probably from the pregnyl injections I've been having. I'm 9dpiui today

Bec@Brisbane
22-05-2006, 17:31
so i'll be tested soon after you :fingerscrossed: we get BFP together YEAH

sunflower
23-05-2006, 11:49
Bec that would be great to get a bfp together we would be due at the same time!!!:fingerscrossed:

Bec@Brisbane
23-05-2006, 12:07
I know how exciting, i am driving myself abit mad with thinking about if i am checking for any signs and i'm temping and i check to see if mytemps are staying up I just want to know.

sunflower
24-05-2006, 09:53
Tell me about it!! I feel like I just can't wait any longer and that I'm about to explode!!! will you be doing a hpt before the 30th? or are you just gonna wait for af?

Bec@Brisbane
24-05-2006, 10:54
Do you want the long or short answer, Short answer I'll wait, long answer i more than likely spend $50 on half dozen hpt and do one everyday:D

Bec@Brisbane
25-05-2006, 07:42
Sunflower I just cheated and did two HPT this morning and got a BFP both times it came up straight away but the line is lighter than the control so i'll go for a blood test this morning wish me luck i hope it is a real positive:smiliedance: it's your turn next girl

sunflower
25-05-2006, 11:04
OH MY GOD BEC I TOTALLY DIDN'T EXPECT THAT!!!

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

When will you be due?? so you didn't need medical assistance after all you clever thing!! I'm so happy for you!:D

I hope I will be joining you.. just 4 more sleeps till my bt. I must confess I did 2 hpt's earlier in the week and they were positive but not real sure whether to trust them yet coz of the hcg injections I had!!

Bec@Brisbane
25-05-2006, 12:14
I know i can't believe it either, i just got the blood test back its all confirmed levels are on target EDD 7th Feb 07 :smiliedance: It is going to happen for you as well:fingerscrossed:

Jules16
25-05-2006, 12:24
That's great news Bec. Congratulations!!

Good Afternoon Ladies :wave:

I just thought I'd pop in and ask how long were you gals all trying before your docs decided you needed medical assistance. We have been trying for over 12 months now, although we fell pg in Nov only to m/c in Jan. I'm thinking that everything must be okay if I fell pg, but it did take forever, and now I've only had two cycles of eight weeks since m/c. I'm having acupuncture and taking vitex now in the hope they will shorten my cycle. I am thinking though that if I don't have any joy soon with these alternative therapies that I might have to go back to the doc and ask them to take me seriously and can I go see a specialist. Is that too much to ask? I guess I get a bit concerned too because I am 35.

Thanks.

sunflower
25-05-2006, 14:32
Bec that's great news can't wai to join you in the 'due in feb' thread!

Morgan we had a bit of a different situation, my DH had cancer in 2004 and when we told his specialist we wanted to start a family (this was about 6mths ttc naturally) she got him to do a semen analysis which came back zero, so we went straight into seeing fertility specialist and everything which takes awhile in it's selve to happen...So my advice would since it's been a year and that your 35 I would definetly go and see your gp and get a referral to a fertility specialist. There may not be anything wrong but they might be able to get you pg sooner...Goodluck :fingerscrossed:

Jules16
25-05-2006, 14:48
Thanks sunflower. Do I ask to see a gyno or is a fertility specialist different? I just feel they will laugh at me if I do that. When I had a m/c I asked the ob if there was anything I could do to help and she said 'cos it had taken me only six months to fall pg that there was nothing wrong with me and that we should just relax and keep trying. The long cycles make it hard to relax though and know when O is happening.

sunflower
25-05-2006, 14:53
umm, I'm not sure but I think mine was a gyno also so, so have a look around you maybe able to find one that does both... just have a good chat with your gp, they might be able to help you without going to a specialist. I think it is definetly worth doing!

Jules16
25-05-2006, 15:04
The GP last visit said just relax, chill, all that usual ****. I asked for a bt though 'cos I'd had a faint positive the week before. She then phoned me the next day and said it came back negative. I sort of paused on the phone waiting for her to suggest the next course of action, and then she finally suggested that if my cycle hadn't improved in six weeks to come back and we can talk further. So I hope she takes me seriously next time. :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

My cycles are a lot worse since the m/c. Not much help.

Bec@Brisbane
26-05-2006, 19:01
How are you holding up sunflower i've been doing a little BFP dance for you :yes: :fingerscrossed: Keep in informed

sunflower
29-05-2006, 12:19
Hi Bec, af turned up on the weekend so I won't be joining you in the Feb thread, however I start injections again on Thursday so I'm jumping straight back into it, Feeling pretty Positve about this cycle. Thanx for thinking of me. How are you going and your little bubba?

Tan77
29-05-2006, 15:06
hi guys,

hey CONGRATS! Bec, thats fantastic news on your BFP!!! YAHOO!!!

well i had my appt with SIVF today and all went well, first off I have to wait and see if AF comes, i'm on CD27 so basically if AF hasn't come by Tuesday i have to ring them Wed have a bt just to make sure not pg and if not start taking Puregon injections again until theres a big enough follicle and then I'll have to take a trigger injection to release the egg and then a day or two after that I will have the AI procedure done so I'll see if AF comes tomorrow.

I've still been taking my temps and I noticed that I hardly go above 36.0, I don't know if this is right but at least I can say I'm not over heating :laughing:

I hope you guys are having a great Monday and have a good rest of the week.

My :fingerscrossed: for you!!!

Tan
xo

Bec@Brisbane
29-05-2006, 20:11
well i'm :fingerscrossed: your pregnant good luck with it all

29-05-2006, 20:27
Oh Bec - that is fantastic! Congratulations!

By the way - great thread :thumbsup:

My hubby and I have been TTC for about 15 months now with 2 ectopics. He is away at the moment, but I'm considering some kind of treatment for when he comes back... I have one fallopian tube and we are both fertile. I'm sick of doing it naturally and just waiting round for something to happen. I'm thinking of asking my dr about Clomid. Would anyone recommend it? Or any other advice?

Tan77
30-05-2006, 08:58
Thanks Bec, I'm just wanting to get a bt done so I can start taking the injections but I'll see what happens today.

My :fingerscrossed: for everyone!!! I hope you all have a good day :)

Tan
xo

Jules16
05-06-2006, 15:07
How are we all going on the ttc journey? I have decided I'm definitly going to ask for a referral to a FS in the next couple weeks if we're not successful this cycle. Any recommendations in Melbourne?

Bec@Brisbane
05-06-2006, 18:09
I only know the dr's at queensland ferility clinic but if you contact http://www.mivf.com.au/ivf/ivfoverview/mivfstaff.asp?cat=sub10 or http://www.assistedconception.com.au/drtabout.html they could advise you on the doctors that use the clinics then go to gp and get a referal for one of those drs then if you need further assistance you don't have to change doctors like i did when i went onto AIH my first gyno wasn't a fertility specialist i have heard from other bubhubbers good reports of Dr Talbot:fingerscrossed: goodluck

Tan77
08-06-2006, 09:58
Hi girls :wave:,

Hows everyone going?

Well we had our SIVF appt and she put onto Puregon injections from day 5-10 and was then given a pregnyl trigger injection to ovulate and TODAY! is the DAY! I have the insemination so :fingerscrossed: in 14 days I'll get a BFP bt!!!! :D

I have to take 2 more pregnyl injections 4DPO and 7DPO and then bt.

I hope everyone enjoys the last 2 days of the week. My :fingerscrossed: for u all!!!

Bec hows everything going for you?

Tan
xo

sunflower
09-06-2006, 12:53
Hi Tan

I hope your Insemination went well! make sure you take it easy I had pretty bad cramps after the last one!

I'm getting close to doing mine day 13, I have another blood test tomorrow so hopefully in the next couple of days than I can join you in the 2 week wait!

Tan77
09-06-2006, 13:39
Hi Sunflower :wave: ,

Thank you! It was funny as the first long tuby thing she used she couldn't get it up so she then used a longer one and the amount of times she moved the bloody opener thing to open everything up to put the tube up ended hurting a bit as she was shoving it around to get the right position but once the insemination was done it was ok.

I'm fine at the moment, I've got no cramps or anything so its just the TWW :)

I hope everything goes well for you sunflower, I'll be thinking of u and you'll be joining me for the TWW! and that'll be BFP for both of us!!! :D

Let me know how you go :)

Tan

sunflower
09-06-2006, 15:44
Hi Tan, I wasn't going to say anything coz I didn't want to scare you but my IUI last time was sooo painful. Apparently the doc couldn't reach my cervix coz it was around the corner or something :confused: as I looked down I saw her holding this massive pair of big silver scissor looking things and I freaked out, she had to grap my cervix with it and pull it down so she could reach it :eek: It was so painful afterwards I was shaking uncontrolably and had a bit of blood that afternoon. I was kinda not suprised it didn't work after I was truamatised... so as you can imagine I'm sh**ting myself this time, I'm so scared I'm thinking I might go in drunk so I don't have to feel it :laughing:

I also had the HCG injections last time and just wanted to tell you don't bother doing a hpt because it will be positive anyways, that's what happened to me last time, not that I believed them so it was just a waste of money!

Can't wait to be joining you in the 2ww ( I think :rolleyes: )

Tan77
13-06-2006, 10:27
hi sunflower!

you poor thing, thats terrible, I can totally understand how your feeling. I would mate, I would go and get drunk for the next one, dont even think twice about that :laughing: i'm so sorry that happened to you mate, i can't believe the doc did that, surely he/she would've have know how much pain you would've been going thru???

when I was there laying on the bed and saw my doc pull those steel looking things out I was like "what the hell" and then when she put them in and was moving them around to try and get the right spot i was like "bloody hell", I was very relieved when it was all finished so hopefully there wont be a next time.

:fingerscrossed: and good luck mate for the next one, I hope everything goes ok for you, when will you be due for the insemination? I'll be thinking of you mate :) :hugs:

I'm glad you told me about the HCG injections affecting the HPT as I was thinking I'd do one of them but if they're going to effect it I wont bother wasting the money.

Fingers x'd for us both mate! Good Luck!

Tan
xo

sunflower
14-06-2006, 12:10
:wave: Tan

How are going?? how are you feeling in the 2ww?? its horrible isn't it!

I'm joining you in the 2ww..I had my IUI yesterday! I had a different dr and she was great it didn't hurt a bit and she didn't need to use those horrible silver things!!

Did they tell you the sperm count?? I'm not getting my hopes up too much coz last time we had 4 million sperm and this time only 2 million, although we only need one right :yes: the dr also said we have to start thinking about IVF if this one doesn't work becuase we wasting sperm (we only have a limited number of straws frozen) so feeling a bit anxious at the moment...I soooo want this to work!!!!!!!

I also wanted to warn you I had so many pregnancy symptoms from all the hormones last time, so if you have these don't read into them too much (unless your bt comes back bfp) just stay positive!!! coz it's gonna happen for you and me this time!!!!! :fingerscrossed:

Jules16
18-06-2006, 09:17
Good Morning Ladies :wave:

Well after 16 months of ttc and two m/c I finally convinced my doc yesterday that it was time for me to get some help. So she's given me a referral to a local gyn/ob who specialises in fertility and high risk pregnancies. So will phone tomorrow and get an appt asap. So I guess at the first appt he will just ask me some questions?? Will he need to do an u/s or lap to ascertain his approach?

Tan and Sunflower - :fingerscrossed: for you both!!!

sunflower
19-06-2006, 10:51
Hi Julie

We already knew that DH had the problem so I didn't require too many tests. I had to have a ultrasound (internal aswell as external) some blood tests and an the Doc did an internal, my papsmear was up too date otherwise I would of had to have this too! just get ready for lots of attention downstairs, but don't worry you will get used to it (this is coming from the biggest scardy cat ever!) they will probably require DH to do a sperm analysis aswell as some blood tests.. I hope this helps! it might be bit different coz every Dr may have a different approach!

I hope your appointment goes well :fingerscrossed: and keep us informed!

sunflower
19-06-2006, 10:52
Hi Tan I hope you are ok?? shouldn't be long now till you BT how are you feeling?

Jules16
19-06-2006, 10:58
Thanks Sunflower. I can't get in until early August but hopefully the time will go quick. DH has had an analysis done already and that came back normal. Will just continue with the acupuncture until then.

Tan77
22-06-2006, 10:25
hi guys :wave:

Sunflower how are you going?? How u going in the TWW?

I'm now 15dpo and AF hasn't appeared yet, I'm trying not to get too excited but its bubbling up. If AF hasn't shown on the weekend I have a BT on Monday morning to find out if it BFP so :fingerscrossed: monday will be the day :D

I hope everyone has a good weekend, my :fingerscrossed: for you all!!

Tan

sunflower
22-06-2006, 10:48
Hi Tan, how mean they are waiting till monday for you bt! I'll have mine 16dpo if af hasn't arrived. wow I'm so excited for you!!!!! do you have any symptoms?? I'm 9dpIUI and af is due Tuesday for me :fingerscrossed: we will both get a BFP!!! let me know soon as you find out :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

Jules16
22-06-2006, 10:55
Oh Tan I have all my fingers and toes crossed for you!! :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

I can't get in for my first appt with the fertility specialist until early August. Am wondering if I should go back to the doctor and get some tests done first. Can anyone suggest what tests I should ask the doc to do to beforehand to save time as AF is about to arrive me thinks.

Cheers!!!

sunflower
22-06-2006, 11:01
Hey Julie

You could prob have some blood tests done, ummm I had to have one 7 days after I ovulated to check that I was ovulating. have your papsmear and breast exam up to date, I also had a blood test to check my immunity to rubella and that I didn't have any diseases I think this is not to check if there is anything wrong with but to check that you are ready to be pregnant if you know what I mean.. if you can get a referral to get a pelvic ultrsound done that would a be huge headstart you could take the results to the FS with you then.. I think that's about all they might wanna do there own tests aswell..hope this helps

Jules16
22-06-2006, 11:12
Hey Julie

You could prob have some blood tests done, ummm I had to have one 7 days after I ovulated to check that I was ovulating. have your papsmear and breast exam up to date, I also had a blood test to check my immunity to rubella and that I didn't have any diseases I think this is not to check if there is anything wrong with but to check that you are ready to be pregnant if you know what I mean.. if you can get a referral to get a pelvic ultrsound done that would a be huge headstart you could take the results to the FS with you then.. I think that's about all they might wanna do there own tests aswell..hope this helps

That's a great start. Thank you so much sunflower. Rubella and papsmear done already. Will see if I can get a blood test done after O then and ask for a pelvic ultrasound to be done. Can I ask a regular gp to organise that? A breast exam? Thanks again.

sunflower
22-06-2006, 13:53
Hey Julie yeah I'm sure a regular gp can order you a scan and do a breast exam, they just feel them for any lumps coz if you have to any drugs or hormones it can increase the risk of female cancers such as breast cancer and so on, so it doesn't involve much.

Jules16
22-06-2006, 14:13
Are you saying that fertility treatment can increase the risk of breast cancer?

sunflower
23-06-2006, 10:07
Oh no Julie I'm sorry I didn't mean to say it like that :o I don't think it can it's just all the extra hormones and stuff, I'm not very good at explaining it your better asking the FS. I'm so sorry to scare you!

Jules16
23-06-2006, 10:15
That's okay Sunflower. Thanks again for all your advice. :hugs:

Tan77
23-06-2006, 11:03
Hi guys :wave: ,

well i'm 16dpo today and still no sign of AF yet, I've been getting cramps like the ones i get when AF does comes so i'll just have to wait and see. I've decided that i'm going to do HPT tomorrow morning and see what happens and then i'll also have the BT on monday morning so :fingerscrossed:

Sunflower how are you holding up mate? :hugs:

Good luck girls!!! :fingerscrossed: for you.

have a great weekend everyone.

Tan

sunflower
23-06-2006, 13:45
Hi Tan

:fingerscrossed: for tomorrow I hope your dreams come true!!

I'm going ok, not getting much sleep lately I can't stop thinking about it! I'm glad it's the weekend though should be able to get my mind of it abit!

can't wait to hear your results although I think your in for a BFP!!!:yes:

Tan77
26-06-2006, 08:34
hi guys,

I hope everyone had a nice weekend.

Well AF turned up on Saturday in full force so I was :gloomy: :crying: most of sat morning so its back to SIVF for the next round of AI/IUI.

Sunflower how are you holding up mate?

My :fingerscrossed: for everyone! :) I hope you all have a good week.

Tan

sunflower
26-06-2006, 09:15
Tan, I'm sorry that af turned up Just get straight back into taking the injections and organising the next cycle. Don't give up hope your one step closer to getting your BFP! :hugs: :hugs:

:fingerscrossed: for next time!!!

I'm going ok AF due tomorow, hope she doesn't visit!

sunflower
29-06-2006, 15:58
Hi Tan, Just letting you know we got our BFP today!!

I hope you are going ok, goodluck this cycle!! 2nd time worked for us :fingerscrossed: it does for you too!!!

QTB
30-06-2006, 09:42
Sunflower - CONGRATS on your BFP!!!

anyway, i thought i should come in and say hi... we are now about to go down the medical assistance path... it took 18months to concieve our son. i have just found out i have PCOS... so my gp did a million blood tests and confirmed i didnt ovulate this month (which i could tell from my stupid chart anyway!!! so the dr has refered us to the redlands hospital fertility clinic... im on the waiting list which i dont know how long it is...

sooo can anyone tell me what happens when you first see a fertility specilist? last time round we had the referal through and the appointment set and i found out i was preg naturally a week before it... can anyone fill me in about the path to concieving? thanx :)
p.s sorry for the book!

BlueGin
30-06-2006, 12:03
Congratulations Sunflower!!!!! :yelclap::smiliedance:

What a wonderful day for you and your DH :hugs:

Good luck, you are gonna have such an exciting time matey!

Tan77
30-06-2006, 12:15
CONGRATULATIONS SUNFLOWER!!!!:D Thats fantastic news mate!!! :smiliedance:

I'm so happy for you!!!

I'm not sure when my next AI/IUI cycle will be, i had to have an U/S on wed and now I have to have a Hysteroscopy and D&C done Monday and unless I get a normal period i have to wait 6 weeks so its going be a LONG wait for me now but I'm really happy for you Sunflower, u go now and relax and enjoy every minute of being pregnant :D

I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Good luck to everyone!!!

Tan

sunflower
01-07-2006, 10:23
Thankyou Bradysmum!!! If you go back a couple of pages I have explained to someone else some of the things that we did when we went to see the FS. Goodluck TTC!!!:fingerscrossed:

Hey Bluegin I remember hanging out with you in the TTC threads along time ago!! Thankyou so much. Don't you give up it's gonna up soon for you I can Feel it!!!!:fingerscrossed:

Hi Tan Thankyou so much!! I'm sorry you have another long wait, I'll be praying for you!!:hugs:

BlueGin
01-07-2006, 20:06
:hugs: Thankyou sweety! And I now know I have a good bud to keep me sane if I resort to medical means :thumbsup:;)

You have a lucky bub to be so wanted :hugs:

Tan77
04-07-2006, 07:55

Congrats again Sunflower and to all the BFP's!!! and good luck to everyone else, :fingerscrossed: for you all!!!

I had a Hysteroscopy and D&C done yesterday as the lining of the uterus was still too thick to start the 2nd cycle of AI/IUI so I've bascially gotta rest now for a couple of days and take it easy.

I've decided to take a break from Bubhub until we're ready for the next cycle of AI/IUI so all the best everyone, my thoughts are with you all! :fingerscrossed: :)

Take care everyone, I hope to be dropping in again soon :)

Tan

BlueGin
04-07-2006, 14:20
Hi Tan, I hope that wasn't too upsetting an experience for you. Take care matey, and I hope you have a relaxed and restful couple of days :hugs: