View Full Version : Jamie-Grace and Bailey (beware -really long)

angel_one
16-05-2006, 17:07
Wow i love reading about others birth stories and telling mine!! so here i go:

well i'll start with Jamie's (8/8/03) was a great pregnancy, had a scan in the beginning to well figure out how pg i was, 7w1d with a due date of 6/8/03, i burst out laughing as thats my birthday! well we booked into the birth centre, and went along fine and dandy, got to my birthday, and thankfully no baby that day!! but the next morning contractions started nothing big were about 45 mins apart so i went shopping with my mum (she was unaware of the contractions - but during lunch figured someting wasnt right lol) so we finished shopping, went home , dh came to pick me up that afternoon,and mum whispers to him contractions are about 30 mins apart!! im like whatever, by bedtime that nite i couldnt sleep contractions were like 6 mins apart, so i finished the puzzle (that i told dh i would finish when in labour ) cried cause i was so tired, then 6am finally came, dh woke up i told him not to go to work, little turd siad i have to - short of going ape at him, i said well you wont be there for long (later found out he need to get his nerves together) so by 10 i had called him with contractions 5 mins apart and everyone at my mums house timing, and asking was that another one??? (so annoying) by 1pm we were at the birth centre, with the midwife saiing i dont think your that far dilated yet, but i'll check, and wow 7cm isnt that far right?? but still waiting, 9pm comes - i say im goin g to the bathroom, midwife says ok i'll be back soon, dh goes out to the kitchen to make himself a coffee and talk to the grandmas to be, and guess what - my water breaks -just lovely, im calling out for someone as my bag was on the otherside of the room, and i had drowned all my clothes lol, no one comes so i start knocking on the wall as io know my mum is on the other side, and she just knocks back - not bad! lol, well finally the midwife comes back and im like water broke she like great, have some more contractions, then finally by 11ish the midwife decideds to see how its going down there, all i hear is omg gloves (dunno - do they use a diferent set of glove to deliver or something) and then push and a thud - im like what was that, shes like nothing,lol, it was just bubs legs hitting the bed!, and our little girl was born at 11:05pm, with mummy later being jabbed against her wishes, in order to stop the persistant bleeding - that in the end was due to the fact that 1/2 the stinking placenta was still inside me!! - and 12 weeks later i finally stopped bleeding! lol (that was an intresting 3 months).

Now on to Bailey (15/12/05)(edd 26/12/05), well this wasnt such a great pg, all was great up untill 16 weeks, when i fell for the first time, and (well as far as im concerned was only a sprain) sprained my ankle, ok no biggie, except for pg factor,lol whent and did the big trip to the hospital, they couldnt do much as it was proserpine hospital, not the greatest hospital on a sat nite, the nurse did check blood pressure and itr was a bit high, she said it was prob cause of the pain - so ok cool- just go see your gp when you get home!! ok did that all ok, so we cruise along (oh did a trip to the gold coast that next week - lol) till 20 week scan (and the big birthday weeks end for dd and myself) the day before the scan dh becomes i'll, and it wasnt food poising lol, so to the doc we go, its apendicits(sp) so in the ambo hes rushed into town (we lived 1.5 hours away) i folllow shortly after i finishe packing the car for the week, so i finally see him at 7pm, and we sit around (with dh a morphine addict for the nite) till 12:15am and he finally gets in to surgery (it was a nite for apendixes that nite) and i decide to try and get some sleep - yeah sure! finally he comesback and im still awake and its 3am, then 6 am rolls round, and the nurse comes to check on him, im like good luck waking him , i've been trying to don that for 1/2 hour, and i wasnt being kind lol, the second the bloody nurse picked up his hand hes wide awake!:confused: so anyway he actually waked to xray for the scan, at 11am and was home by that nite (yay) so then we move on all good till 30 weeks and the nite of dhs 25th surprise party, all goes well, till the end of the nite where i decide dh has had enough attenton for the nite and i fall again!!! - should have seen my ankle bone thingy swell up like an egg! lol, the next morning i decided it really hurts and it wouldnt hurt to get it looked at, so off the spend a day in the er - i broke it! so in a cast i go for 6-8 weeks - i could walk with the crutchers for long as it started giving be really bad bh, and i couldnt handle that, so i either sat or walked on a foot that really shouldnt have been, from that day on i thought this is it i'll be in a stupid cast the day this kid is born- got the cast of at 37 weeks, and still had the crappy bh really bad, to the extent were every afternoon for the 2 weeks before the kid was born i had at least 3 hours of regular contractions (15-6 mins apart!) then the 13th dec rolls round i had contractions alllllllll stinking day 15-5 mins apart, got me going enought to start paking for the week lol, then by 6pm they were gone! the next morning we did the drive to town for a check up, and 15 mins before my appointmnet , while sititng in maccas my water broke, off to thebc we go, with no contractions! get told to come back 8am in the morning if we dont get there any earlier, and as we leave guess what starts!! lol, so hours and hours and hours and hours later at about 2am we get back to the bc, i get the option to labour in the bath and as the time nears get the option to birth in the bath, oh yes please, so the midwif eis like ok i'll just check your temp and babys heart rate (as she had been doing due to my water breaking early) and she says you have to get out! :eek: cause i had a fever (could explain the shivers earlier) and babys heart rate is incresing, so out i get eventually, and she tries to iv me, with no luck, then calls the scn and talks to doc who says just look for the signs of infection in the baby after its born, so 1hour later its time to push, yesssss, 10 mins later a very hot little boys comes out, and of course decides hes gonna show the signs - flaring nostrils and grunting! so off hes taken to the nursery, (19hours of broken waters) im left alone in shock! lol, well after being transfered to the hospital, i finally get to go see my boy, hes got 3 attempts to iv him - with no luck of course lol just like hi mummy, and is in a incubator, poor boy, luckly he only had to spend about 30 hours in the nusery, and then got to be with me, me o the other had, was giving the old if your fever doesnt go down ,we are gonn a have to iv you and you will have to stay another day - omg didnt i start pleading with my body! - i dont like hospitals and i Hate NEEDLES! - and so buy the next time they took my temp fever was going down and everyone was fine - the lady in the bed nexto me however after giving birth to her 10lber was a bit worse off! (i think)

ok im done dribbling

mrsbutterflygirl
17-05-2006, 20:08
aww thanks for the stories!!! i love hearing about different birthing experiences.. i think it helps me to prepare for my own... and to remember anything can happen... so i need to prepare for that!!:laughing: