Ding! Dong! Avon Calling!

(Sorry, couldn't resist!! :D)

Chat away ladies!! :ecomcity:

Ava&Jacksons_Mumma
08-11-2008, 01:29
Yaaay :D I now have 4 territories, i wonder what i've gotten myself into :o

MrsMiggins
08-11-2008, 01:31
4 Territories??!!! :eek: My god, woman!! You're going to be busy!! I can barely find the time to do the one I have! You're making me feel guilty! :laughing:

Ava&Jacksons_Mumma
08-11-2008, 01:35
Lol :laughing: My original territory was soooooo bad, i seriously only made about $80 from 100 houses! so my team leader gave me a whole heap of her customers :D and more territories.
I'm excited :o

tyler's mum
08-11-2008, 05:38
I just sold to my family had 12 order worth $390 mind you i spent like $75:laughing: I wonder if i will do that good for my second book:fingerscrossed:

Well im hoildays untill the 20th so will be back then.

Missywants1more
08-11-2008, 09:28
Yay!!! We are back :yelclap:

4 territories sounds exciting but full on!!
Having said that, I will be asking my district manager on Monday for another street she offered me before, so I will have two territories plus any other streets I want to do... she basically said to do the surrounding streets... sounds like alot of work though :p

I got my orders yesterday afternoon and spent from 4pm till 11pm sorting out the orders, dates for delivery and pick up of brochures, organising brochures by adding samples and relevant information, stamping info... I was almost in tears :laughing:

I was going to do a brochure drop off today while delivering my customers orders but the weather doesn't look very inviting and one of my little ones is sick so I will wait a few more days. I'm getting someone to help me with the brochure drop offs and collections, I will also drop the leaflets out. :fingerscrossed: I will get new customers!!!

I got the Avon scarf yesterday for doing my first 10 campaigns :D

Have a great weekend everyone!

drewid
08-11-2008, 14:13
I'm still grumpy cos they lost my order :(

I called Customer Service on Thursday, and they said they'll take 2 working days to chase it up with the transport company, and then if they can't find it, they'll send out a duplicate order.

Meanwhile..who knows when I'll get that.... so I am sooooo far behind the 8-ball this campaign its not funny. I'm so over it...I have no motivation to get out there at all this time.

So bummed. It was my biggest, best order....its just kind of ruined the thrill.

Plus..I ordered lots of stuff or myself, and I've ran out of shampoo and cleanser...both of which I am waiting for - and I don't want to have to go and buy some from the shops...what a waste. Sigh.

Yes, I'm a big bundle of moans today...!

Missywants1more
08-11-2008, 16:19
I'm still grumpy cos they lost my order :(

I called Customer Service on Thursday, and they said they'll take 2 working days to chase it up with the transport company, and then if they can't find it, they'll send out a duplicate order.

Meanwhile..who knows when I'll get that.... so I am sooooo far behind the 8-ball this campaign its not funny. I'm so over it...I have no motivation to get out there at all this time.

So bummed. It was my biggest, best order....its just kind of ruined the thrill.

Plus..I ordered lots of stuff or myself, and I've ran out of shampoo and cleanser...both of which I am waiting for - and I don't want to have to go and buy some from the shops...what a waste. Sigh.

Yes, I'm a big bundle of moans today...!

:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

V8
08-11-2008, 22:22

Back to getting into Avon tomorrow, will sort out all my orders/deliveries, get my books ready to go out, will probably do that on Monday, or even tomorrow if i feel like it. I asked Head Office about the tax invoice and they said to photocopy it but edit out all the other things that weren't their's, sounds a bit stupid if you ask me, so will ring and ask another person on Monday.

Drewid - So annoying what a downer on such an awesome job at the campaign. Will you think you will make it to the sales event on the 14th at Northlakes?

Anywho, it's late and had a big day, better get to bed, glad this thread is back up again. :D

MrsMiggins
09-11-2008, 12:43
V8 - That does sound dodgy!! Perhaps you could type one up for them with all the info from the statement that you wouldn't have edited out?

Nic - that totally sucks about your order!!! I'd be p'd too! (I actually did have to go buy shampoo & conditioner from the shop this week - because I forgot to order to order mine :doh:) Last time my order went missing, I actually had a guy drop it around to me (so nice considering it was 3 big boxes!!) There was a new delivery driver & he'd delivered it to the wrong address. The guy who got it was on his way to the Post Office to send it back to Avon, when he noticed my address (which was correct on the boxes - stupid delivery guy!!) so he came around to bring them over. I was so relieved!

V8
09-11-2008, 17:36
Yeah, i'm still not sure what to do MrsM, seems strange that they've never had this kind of request before, personally i think the way they invoice is annoying, but anyways! lol

Had a few other questions but now have tottally forgotten.

How is everyone else going?

MrsMiggins
09-11-2008, 17:41
I was going to go drop some books out this afternoon but hmmmmm...... looks like rain......

Might just have to stay right here on the couch!! :laughing:

Ava&Jacksons_Mumma
10-11-2008, 14:14
hey everyone :wave: how are your campaigns going? i dropped of campaign 1 last night to 1/4 territories so i'm hoping i get some orders.
Does anyone know if the deoderant is alliminium free? :confused:

LotusMum
10-11-2008, 14:58
Hi everyone, I just started and am wondering how profit is made and how its paid to you.
I have had one campaign where I should (I think) have made a profit but I cant figure it out.

V8
10-11-2008, 17:11
I gotta go this arvo and drop round my campaign 2's. I have all my deliveries organised to go out. I was going to run a comp for anyone that spent over $20 to go in the draw to win some goodies i got from a bargain bag, but when i got the bargain bag i was really disappointed, i got the same necklace twice (why would i want the same necklace twice not like you can wear both at the same time) and the other stuff was mildly cr*p nothing that decent, so i was disappointed, i might do a few giveaways but not run a comp anymore as the stuff was pretty ordinary, hope my customers who ordered the bargain bag aren't disappointed.

Anywho, better get back into it have a few things to do this arvo.

drewid
10-11-2008, 17:29
My order is still missing in action. Called Avon again this morning and they assured me that it will be delivered today, buts it 4.30, and yep...still no order.

Getting very frustrated.

Anyway am getting together all my C2 stuff to drop off tomorrow...I was waiting for some order slips and samples to slip into them, but they'll have to go without, otherwise I won't get any orders at all this campaign!

Thats a shame about the Bargain Bags V. I ordered 1 for me this time, I've never ordered one before, hopefully there is *something* worthwhile in it.

I have no idea about the aluminium free deodorant, but will have a look and see what I can find.

As for profit - you make it out of your sales. So say you sell $200 to your customers. And you make $40 profit. Then you would only pay Avon $160, and you keep the $40 in your pocket. I hope that makes sense...I'm not the clearest of heads today!

MrsMiggins
11-11-2008, 00:37
AJM, They did have a cool confidence aluminium-free deodorant. I'm not sure whether they do that one any more though? The others do contain aluminium.

Nic, did your order show up? I hope so!

V8, Was the necklace the pearlesque necklace by any chance?? I got two of those in a bargain bag once, but I gave them away as gifts to my customers. But yes, I thought it was pretty scabby of them to put two in!!

I never got around to dropping my books off. I'll have to do it this week!

I did get a really lovely thank you note sent to me today by one of the ladies who won one of the divisions in the golf day I sponsored. She was thrilled with her prize! I thought that was really nice of her! :)

drewid
11-11-2008, 12:53
Still no order. I spoke to my district manager last night and she chased up CS and they chased up transport...it was supposed to be here yesterday. My DM gave me the transport co's phone number and so now...apparently it will be here around 3 this arvo.

What a drama!!

Anyway my DH is on holidays this week, so I have enlisted him to help me do my brochure drop offs shortly - doing the entire 2 territories in one big hit - and hopefully before it rains, its looking a little ominous out there...

Got an email this morning from our new team leader...so thats some news. I never even met our old one!

Anyway better go do this drop off or else there'll be zero sales this campaign!

Hope everyone is doing well :D

jjsbois
11-11-2008, 17:48
Got my campaign 1 order today so hopefully tonight will write on the backs of all catalogues, write up receipt things, do the samples and hopefully tomorrow deliver them and the bond girl flyers.

ATM just working out wether to get a car door magnet from vista print as there free except for postage of course but theres also car decals which i dont know alot about but they are free. And im definitley getting a stamp with this extra territory ill hopefully be getting i will be using it ALOT.

mum2kieranandcharlotte
11-11-2008, 20:15
I put in my order last night for campaign 1 - got $1830 worth of orders! Thats my best campaign by far! I got a new territory last week and they gave me some free brochures - went around with campaign 18 and 1, and got $280 worth of orders in one morning was so impressed!

Anyway a lazy week before next week where I put the new brochures out and deliver the orders! I'm really loving Avon!

drewid
11-11-2008, 20:19
I fiiiiiiiiinally got my delivery this afternoon - yay :D All bagged up now and ready to deliver. Did a big drop off of C2 today, and will pick up on Thursday, and then hopefully squeeze in another drop off to a few streets that missed out today.

Loving the Bargain Bag I got this campaign - well worth the $20...got some great things :) Some gorgeous necklace/earring sets, and various creams, deodorant, makeup bags. Well worth it :)

jjsbois
11-11-2008, 21:16
drewid-so glad it worked out for u id be fuming and u sound like one of the luky ones who got something out of the bargain bags (im too cheap to get one maybe next time lol)

Just put a order thru vista print and im so excited i cant wait. I got a rubber stamp, small window decal, a small car magnet that my mum can use since she works at woolies and her car is parked right near the front (8.30am-3pm yay) also got a pen for myself (only 1 tho or else id have to pay:laughing:) and 250 business cards (i dont know wot im going to do with 250 but they were free) All up i only pay for postage which is $13.03 oooooooo so excited now.:smiliedance:

Sunnygal
11-11-2008, 21:38
Hey guys how are you? Can I join in too :p
I have only just started Avon, and only just received my pack today :yelclap: I am so excited! Can't wait to get selling, I have bagged up a couple of the brochures and am handing some out tomorrow!
Just a Q though, a dumb Q, but one thats bugging me :) What do I do with the customer order book? Is it just like a receipt book, and who keeps what colour copy, do they get the receipt after they have paid? (does this make sense) I haven't spoken to my TL yet I just got a box full of goodies thats left me confused!!
Also another Dumb Q, you know how they have specials, like buy this and that and get these for free, do you have to order the free stuff or does it just come automatically?
Thanks guys, I am really sorry about the silly questions, but like i said, got a box full of stuff, and haven't spoken to my Team Leader :ecomcity:

jjsbois
11-11-2008, 23:01
sunnygal-im not going to be much help as im currently doing my avon stuff too. There is i think something online and maybe also a info sheet that tels you how to order certain things like the buy this get that free and normally u order everything and the deal goes thru. the receipt book thing i like to make sure everyone has everything so staple it to the bag with the goodies (this is the 2nd time iv gone back to avon and the first time i didnt worry about receipts but am trying this time aound.

And there are never any silly questions especially since your first starting out and im sure there are exoerienced avon sellers that still have the odd question:p.

Hope that helps and good luck

MrsMiggins
11-11-2008, 23:05
WOW!! That's HUGE!! Well done!!

I saw that Vistaprint offer today too, jess! I had a few things already in my cart, so I think I will get another one. I figure I'll put one on my car, one on DH's - double the exposure! Tip for you - I decided to put mine on the back of the car instead of on the door, because I figured people see the back of your car a lot more & spend lots of time staring at it in traffic. :thumbsup:

I need to get onto getting the rest of my books out. The weather here has been atrocious - pouring rain one minute, hot & sunny the next, then pouring rain again! (I've had the same load of washing out on the line for about 4 days now!!) I hate putting my books out in the rain, but if it keeps up, I may just have to. I'm aiming for getting them out Friday morning at this point. Hopefully the weather can stabilise by then!

The flyer drop was totally worth it for me! One lady who called me to give her a book has made over $150 worth of orders now!! :D

jjsbois
12-11-2008, 00:26
Tip for you - I decided to put mine on the back of the car instead of on the door, because I figured people see the back of your car a lot more & spend lots of time staring at it in traffic. :thumbsup:

Thats exactley what i was thinking as ive seen some other party plan type things going around with both sides of their car done. Its been drizzling here too and then next minute its hot. Ihope my flyer drop (which is tomorrow lol childcare day)will be worth it and dont get too many calls as i probly wont have enough brochures

Im in the middle of putting samples into my campaign 2 brochures and just a quick question how many samples do others put in and how many is too many??? (i guess it would be too many if they then dont fit in the letter box:laughing:)

drewid
12-11-2008, 09:39
If I do samples, I tend to put about 3 in. Enough to make it look interesting, not enough to be wasteful if that person doesn't even bother looking/taking them/leaving the brochure out to collect.

Sunnygal
12-11-2008, 11:17
Thanks heaps for your help jesscook! Its all so confusing when you get a box full of stuff and no idea where to start!!
I had a browse on the website, and is it the tally sheet you were talking about, it mentions on there (I think) what you have to order and what is ordered automatically... I didn't get a proper look cause the boys were needing attention :p
Im so excited!!

PhillipaW
12-11-2008, 11:32

Well I am proud to say that I am now an Avon Rep!! Yay, lol.
The lady came around last night and took me through it all and gave me some brochures and catalogues to start off with for Campaign 2. I have 1 order from my MIL which comes to $71.93 already. So I'm almost there to make my 15% commission. Yay. And I'll probably get a couple of things myself so yay. This is exciting so far. I think I'll wait till the next campaign to start on my territorry they're gonna give me. Not sure where it will be yet. I think they'll call me today and let me know, and also let me know my number and stuff to log on to the website.

So...Anyone got any tips for a newbie??

jjsbois
12-11-2008, 14:39
sunnygal-on the avon website in the ordering section you go to campaign update and it opens into another window and tells you wether to order everything or order this and automatically receive this free

PhillipaW-welcome its great to see more and more ppl join avon and this thread

PhillipaW
12-11-2008, 15:42
Hiya Ladies,

Just wondering, do you buy most of your own make up, shampoo, conditioner, moisturisers etc...from Avon?

jjsbois
12-11-2008, 16:02
i try to most of the time as we do get it cheaper wether ur making 15%+ and most of the time i dont have to pay anything as it comes out of watever i have eaerned from that campaign

Missywants1more
12-11-2008, 16:35
Yep! I love most of their products and have been using them before I got approached to become an Avon rep.

I love their deodorants, fragrances, the Anew skin care range, shampoo and fragranced skin softener's :thumbsup: :D oh and their nail polish is great too!!

PhillipaW
12-11-2008, 16:43
Does the deoderant work properly? I bought some once and found it didn't work properly for me. It took long to dry up and I had to wait ages before I could put my top on.

PhillipaW
12-11-2008, 16:44
Maybe it was just the wrong kind? It was the Imari brand.

Missywants1more
12-11-2008, 16:57
I can't use the fragranced ones as they don't work properly for me and I end up with BO :o

What worked for me is the On Duty 24 Plus Deodorant. Yep, it takes awhile to dry for me as well but I don't mind it too much.

drewid
12-11-2008, 21:13
Hiya Ladies,

Just wondering, do you buy most of your own make up, shampoo, conditioner, moisturisers etc...from Avon?

I do. I have the range of vanilla soft musk roll on, powder, body spray. And am also loving the Anew Retroactive skincare range at the moment. Just started using the Advanced Techniques shampoo too, so far so good :) And am definitely using their make up - the specials are always too good to resist! Its a good thing they keep giving me so many bags...I definitely need them to store my every growing make up collection!

I've got DH using the Black Suede line too, so chugging along well in converting my household to Avon :D

MrsMiggins
12-11-2008, 21:38
I've used their skincare for about 14 years now (on & off - mainly on!) and I won't go back to using anything else now.

I use the shampoo (Advance Techniques & also the 2-in-1 for the gym!) and my favourite cleanser in the entire world ever is the Anew Perfect Cleanser (which has recently been discontinued :hissy: I've since started stockpiling it!! :D) I use Avon makeup exclusively & also nail polish. Since I ran out of my duty free perfume from my last overseas trip (4 years ago!) I've been wearing Avon fragrances. My favourite every day fragrance is Wink - love it!

I don't use the deodorant because I don't like roll-ons or sprays. If they ever come out with something like the Lady Speedstick though, I'll be straight onto it!

My DH is very fussy about his shampoo & deodorant & he won't use anything other than the on Duty 24+ Sport deodorant & also loves the Naturals Macadamia & Aloe shampoo.

I wish they'd come out with a kids bath range! (My kids do have all the roll-a-soaps though! :D)

drewid
12-11-2008, 22:16
Ah yes, perfume! I am loving the Christian Lacroix one at the moment (was a freebie with one of the Anew opportunity packs a few months ago) - soooo nice. And the Bond Girl one is growing on me too. I tried Far Away yesterday too...and I really like that too!

Turning into a bit of a perfume addict...

MrsMiggins
12-11-2008, 23:05
lol - it's not hard to become addicted!! :)

It was hard for me having all these perfumes when I started (especially seeing I wanted to use up all my duty free ones before they went bad!) because I didn't wear perfume very often, having a newborn to breastfeed.

Now Owen doesn't mind a bit of Wink or Bond Girl here & there! :laughing:

I can't wear Far Away!! When I first became an Avon Rep (ooooohhh about 13/14 years ago!) it first was released & I loved it! I totally overdid it though & now I can't stand the smell of it!! (May also have to do with the fact that I associate it with a particularly unpleasant ex that I was seeing around the time I used to wear it!)

V8
12-11-2008, 23:15
V8, Was the necklace the pearlesque necklace by any chance?? I got two of those in a bargain bag once, but I gave them away as gifts to my customers. But yes, I thought it was pretty scabby of them to put two in!!

I did get a really lovely thank you note sent to me today by one of the ladies who won one of the divisions in the golf day I sponsored. She was thrilled with her prize! I thought that was really nice of her! :)

Yep the same ones, two of them, they are ok but not my kinda style. Plus i don't really wear jewellery anyways. Think i'll do a giveaway with them aswell. But yeah in the bargain bag i got a shell de-piller (for clothes) an anew perfect cleanser, 2 pearlesque earrings, a roll on soap, a lipstick and lipbalm and a really quite hideous colour duo of gold shimmer eyeshadow and some red lippy. That's so nice of the lady to right you a thank you note aswell. :)

Bummer! Yours sound way better Drewid! lol I think i got jipped! :laughing:

I put in my order last night for campaign 1 - got $1830 worth of orders! Thats my best campaign by far! I got a new territory last week and they gave me some free brochures - went around with campaign 18 and 1, and got $280 worth of orders in one morning was so impressed!

Anyway a lazy week before next week where I put the new brochures out and deliver the orders! I'm really loving Avon!

Wow, fantastic, you are going great guns with it!! Congrats!!

I did well with the specials catalogue this week, one of my regular customers hasn't ever ordered anything over $10, this time she ordered about $70 most of it from the specials catalogue, and a new customer too who spend $45 so that was great. Have lost a customer though she is moving away, so that's a bummer, but hopefully still make a few sales, have a big order to drop off tomorrow, so hoping that they have a few more decent size orders for me so far i haven't even reached the $300 mark, thinking because most of it is from the specials catalogue it is only counted at reduced profit.

With the wellbeing i am wondering whether to do it seperately and then do a normal campaign run, seems others might just prefer the wellbeing but we shall see. :)

Hoping i get some more decent orders from my regulars and only have a couple of houses to pick up from on Friday, then we have to pack for our holiday!!

jjsbois
13-11-2008, 11:11
With the wellbeing i am wondering whether to do it seperately and then do a normal campaign run, seems others might just prefer the wellbeing but we shall see. :)

I was thinking of doing this too and id just order alot more wellbeing then avon brochures and if i get more sales ill ask if they would like a avon book (ithink there cheaper also)

I dropped off flyers yesterday, no calls yet but i have till nov 26th so might ask for a territory so i can get rid of these flyers and put them to good use

jjsbois
13-11-2008, 15:31
yay i just got another territory

Sunnygal
13-11-2008, 16:51
Jesscook - Fantastic on the new territory!!
I haven't got a territory yet I want to wait until I get the hang of it all, so hopefull in a couple of campains time!!

I have sold $100 worth of stuff so far, I took the catalogue to playgroup and got a couple orders! I am so excited! Hopefully Ill get enough orders to go up the next level!!!

drewid
13-11-2008, 18:51
I went out to pick up brochures today and got $400 sales - yay :D And plannign to do another run around with a few more streets, plus chase up some family/friends...so may have another good campaign here :)

Have been trying to deliver orders today, got lots to take out tomorrow. And then...with the money...I have to go Xmas shopping...so very busy days here!

Picked up 4 new customers this campaign too - really stoked about that :) Territory is building itself up quite nicely without much effort at all :)

MrsMiggins
14-11-2008, 00:12
Oh awesome!!!! That's great news!! I wish my territory would pull it's socks up! :D

I have been getting a few orders in from my sponsor day, so that's a plus!

Can anyone tell me....

You know when they do that "buy one, get one at half price" offer? Well, how do they bill it exactly? (Too lazy to go find it in previous statements & have never really paid attention to it before now!) I've got a customer who's ordered several items from the C2 book where they have this offer on a lot of the cosmetics (pgs 104-109; 110-111 & 112-115) and she's asked me to confirm the price for her. I think previously I've just charged the customer for the higher priced item & given them the cheaper one at half price, but it doesn't actually say that's how they do it in the book and when they're billing you - how would they know which customer had ordered what to charge you like that anyway?? DYKWIM? She's ordered a fair few of them, so I'm not sure how to pair them up to charge her.

That's really complicated to explain! I hope someone knows what I'm trying to say! lol

Ava&Jacksons_Mumma
14-11-2008, 00:25
Oh awesome!!!! That's great news!! I wish my territory would pull it's socks up! :D

Can anyone tell me....

You know when they do that "buy one, get one at half price" offer? Well, how do they bill it exactly? (Too lazy to go find it in previous statements & have never really paid attention to it before now!) I've got a customer who's ordered several items from the C2 book where they have this offer on a lot of the cosmetics (pgs 104-109; 110-111 & 112-115) and she's asked me to confirm the price for her. I think previously I've just charged the customer for the higher priced item & given them the cheaper one at half price, but it doesn't actually say that's how they do it in the book and when they're billing you - how would they know which customer had ordered what to charge you like that anyway?? DYKWIM? She's ordered a fair few of them, so I'm not sure how to pair them up to charge her.

That's really complicated to explain! I hope someone knows what I'm trying to say! lol

This is probably going to be no help at all! but i'll try :laughing:. Maybe if you added up all the buy "buy any 2 solutions products for $20" individually eg. 19.99+ 14.99 instead of 2 for $20. do your own subtotal & then enter it into the website and see how much it goes through for at the 2 for $20 price.

Wow i don't think that made sense:geek:

MrsMiggins
14-11-2008, 00:40
Hmmmm... I see what you are saying but it's the makeup, not the solutions stuff. So it's buy one, get one half price. would that work out the same way?? Sorry, my brain no longer works at this time of night!! lol

Ava&Jacksons_Mumma
14-11-2008, 00:46
Hmmmm... I see what you are saying but it's the makeup, not the solutions stuff. So it's buy one, get one half price. would that work out the same way?? Sorry, my brain no longer works at this time of night!! lol

oooo c2 not c3, i should learn how to read :footinmouth:

mum2kieranandcharlotte
14-11-2008, 00:49
mmm im also wondering how to do that one........might have to ask my sales leader that question!

mum2kieranandcharlotte
14-11-2008, 00:50
and what annoys me is that ive got 10 customers with items shorted this campaign - so thats 10 free gifts to sweeten them to order from me again - 2 of them both of their products the only ones they ordered are both shorted and they are both new customers - this really irks me!

Ava&Jacksons_Mumma
14-11-2008, 00:56
wouldn't you just enter the products as the customer has written them down & the website should automatically do the rest :confused:

Also where do i send my returns?

MrsMiggins
14-11-2008, 00:58
That's OK - late at night - we're all forgiven!! :laughing:

It was a backorder.

m2kac - It's annoying, isn't it?!! I have 5 orders for that footworks pedicure set that they sent a flyer out with my last order saying "don't order it because it will be short!" Bugger!

We're lucky up here in that we are in one of the "Trendsetter" areas, so we get first dibs, but we still get shorted on stuff - usually important ones!

MrsMiggins
14-11-2008, 00:59
I don't know if it works like that, Rachel?

For returns, fill in the form, enter them on the website, then take them to your TL with the completed form (which reminds me, I must take my returns in from 2 campaigns ago!! :eek:)

Ava&Jacksons_Mumma
14-11-2008, 01:02
I don't know if it works like that, Rachel?

For returns, fill in the form, enter them on the website, then take them to your TL with the completed form (which reminds me, I must take my returns in from 2 campaigns ago!! :eek:)

mum2kieranandcharlotte
14-11-2008, 01:17
im more cheesed off now - just got the statement and I have had 4 or 5 products discontinued! How have you handled that with your clients?

drewid
14-11-2008, 09:36
MrsM, it automatically figures it out itself. It doesn't matter which customers bought what....if any purchases came from that page....it will automatically charge you full price for half of the items, and half price for the rest of the items.

I've always just ordered the item they have ordered at full price, listed first on my order, and then the half price item second. I've never actually checked though, to see if thats how they charged it as well. Might have a look later and see!

MrsMiggins
14-11-2008, 12:45
MrsM, it automatically figures it out itself. It doesn't matter which customers bought what....if any purchases came from that page....it will automatically charge you full price for half of the items, and half price for the rest of the items.

I've always just ordered the item they have ordered at full price, listed first on my order, and then the half price item second. I've never actually checked though, to see if thats how they charged it as well. Might have a look later and see!
Yeah, but which ones? I wish I knew so that I could list them in my order so that they always halve the dearest ones! lol, I have no clue!

Well, this morning I took the leftover clearance & C2 books from my sponsor day & dropped them around. It alternated between pouring rain (and I do mean pouring!) and searing hot sun the whole time I was out. Why I bothered trying to dry my hair straight this morning, I will never know!! lol

If I fail to get any sales out of those, I won't be very happy!!

I promised the kids I'd take them to UnderWater World this afternoon after their naps, but now Owen (after spending 3/4 of the night screaming & refusing to sleep) is in his cot... awake.... screaming & refusing to sleep! If we go, we need to go no later than about 1.30-2pm, but if Owen doesn't go to sleep soon, that's not going to happen. Then I face the dilemma of trying to explain to Claire (who absolutley has her heart set on going now) why we can't go! Grrrrrr!!!! GO TO SLEEP OWEN!!!!!!!

V8
14-11-2008, 15:41
I went out to pick up brochures today and got $400 sales - yay :D And plannign to do another run around with a few more streets, plus chase up some family/friends...so may have another good campaign here :)

Have been trying to deliver orders today, got lots to take out tomorrow. And then...with the money...I have to go Xmas shopping...so very busy days here!

Picked up 4 new customers this campaign too - really stoked about that. Territory is building itself up quite nicely without much effort at all :)

That's awesome Drewid - You should get your name on the board at the next sales meeting i reckon!! I got my name as top 3 seller for new sellers and i only made $650 so that's awesome! The sales meeting today wasn't too bad got a little intro into brochures 3,4,5 some different selling ideas, met a few people from Avon, can't believe how much some people are making, like $5000 each campaign!! Crazy!!

That's great news :D

I have put in some of my orders and it's total is $380 hoping to get a few more, need $280 to get to 35% but can't see that happening between now and Tuesday. Have only got 3 more regular customers to see if they ordered anything. Fingerscrossed they have! Oh and a few pick ups from just one street where i do have 2 customers but they have only ordered once, so i'm not expecting any orders from them.

MrsM - The weather has been so annoying hey, the other day i went out on my deliveries and i dropped stuff off it rained, chatted to my customer for a bit, then when it stopped went to another ladies house and it rained, so spoke to her a bit, it was weird i managed to get all my stuff done and not get wet, i must have timed that alright! I hope you get to take the kiddies to underwaterworld, maybe Claire will be happy if you tell her you can go tomorrow. Then you go can earlier. :)

MrsMiggins
14-11-2008, 21:57
Well, we ended up going. It was no mean feat though, I can tell you!! (Can't go tomorrow. Can't do anything tomorrow. Have to sit around waiting for my Xmas hamper delivery - anywhere between 7am - 7pm! Great! :rolleyes: I'll be so peeved if it's 7pm!!!! I cancelled my 9am creche booking at the gym!)

Owen was a right ratbag this afternoon!! He finally went to sleep at about 2.30 (just as I decided it was too late for him to go to sleep and was walking down the hallway to go get him out & ran into Claire who had just woken up from her nap!! Talk about bad timing!!)

So I'm now relaxing with a glass of wine. What a day!! And to top it all off, my hair is as frizzy as all get out from wandering around in the rain this morning & all the humidity this afternoon!!

V8 - you did well keeping out of the rain!! I rarely get a chance to gasbag with my customers, as I've usually got the kids with me. The one lady who did love a long chat was in the territory I gave up! Hopefully you get the $280 you're after. You never know!

drewid
14-11-2008, 22:13
Another $30 today..woo woo. Up to around $450 I think. So whats that, another $250 to get to 35%? Within reach I think....

Have had a busy day doing deliveries, the price to pay for having so many orders last campaign...two more tomorrow, and then thats it.

I never really gasbag with anyone...even when doing deliveries, its usually pretty brief. I guess I am not naturally a chatty person...I have to push myself sometimes to be more interested in people...eeek...that doesn't so good does it? I dunno...I guess I am naturally so introverted...its hard to break out of that sometimes. But...am getting there...

jdsmummy
15-11-2008, 08:03
Hi everyone been really busy so not been on much.

Well done drewid :yelclap:

I ened up with more orders coming to about $300! Cant believe it for my first campaign!

I accidently sent 2 orders so had my first order delivered yesterday and should get the other on monday.

I also seem to have 2 products that that havent been ordered or charged?
Are these free gifts for me? They dont match up with any offers!

drewid
15-11-2008, 09:22
If its your first campaign - there are usually incentive products for reaching sales targets. What products did you get?

mum2kieranandcharlotte
15-11-2008, 09:50
yeah on my first campaign i got 3 products free - including the new bond girl, and they chucked in a mascara too.

Everyone seems to be doing really well.

Rang up all my customers who were shorted and let them know - and all were really good at the situation and even the ones where what they ordered have been cancelled.

One lady ordered just two of the perfume sample thingys - and i said i wanted to give her a free little gift, in hope that i could give a new catalogue to her - and she said just bring the things when I get the next order with hers in - would u put the free gift and a couple of samples with a catalogue at her door so she could find it?

Kangaskippy
15-11-2008, 10:00
Hi ladies...I have been a rep for a while but haven't done anything much about it...so am trying to reactivate my online account...any one know what hours customer service use on the weekend...it keeps connecting then I get the engaged beeps...any ideas?

V8
15-11-2008, 16:31
Well, we ended up going. It was no mean feat though, I can tell you!! (Can't go tomorrow. Can't do anything tomorrow. Have to sit around waiting for my Xmas hamper delivery - anywhere between 7am - 7pm! Great! :rolleyes: I'll be so peeved if it's 7pm!!!! I cancelled my 9am creche booking at the gym!)

Owen was a right ratbag this afternoon!! He finally went to sleep at about 2.30 (just as I decided it was too late for him to go to sleep and was walking down the hallway to go get him out & ran into Claire who had just woken up from her nap!! Talk about bad timing!!)

So I'm now relaxing with a glass of wine. What a day!! And to top it all off, my hair is as frizzy as all get out from wandering around in the rain this morning & all the humidity this afternoon!!

V8 - you did well keeping out of the rain!! I rarely get a chance to gasbag with my customers, as I've usually got the kids with me. The one lady who did love a long chat was in the territory I gave up! Hopefully you get the $280 you're after. You never know!

I hope you got your hamper delivered, i hate when they don't specify a better time for delivery, or they could at least call when they are like 20 mins away or something incase you are out and need to get back home for it. Yeah i have a bit of a chat with most people when i'm dropping stuff off, never chat about Avon though, just random things about kids family etc. Still don't think i'll reach 35% but ahwell.

One lady ordered just two of the perfume sample thingys - and i said i wanted to give her a free little gift, in hope that i could give a new catalogue to her - and she said just bring the things when I get the next order with hers in - would u put the free gift and a couple of samples with a catalogue at her door so she could find it?

I would do that ;)

Hi ladies...I have been a rep for a while but haven't done anything much about it...so am trying to reactivate my online account...any one know what hours customer service use on the weekend...it keeps connecting then I get the engaged beeps...any ideas?

I thought it was only open on weekdays... but not quite sure.

Also just wanted to share a few ideas for others of what i'm doing for Campaign 3. They have some great offers in there and i have included some samples of the Advance Techniques shampoo and conditioner with a little sticky note on front, aswell as some face cream samples.

For my regular customers as a thank you for their orders i am doing a lucky dip prize, all they have to do is place an order in campaign 3 and they'll get to chose a lucky dip prize (I have just ordered some hand cream and hand and body creams from camp 2 ($2.00 each).

Another two ideas i had for future campaigns was a hamper with mixed goodies in it, and if they spend say $40 or more in their next order they will go in the draw to win a hamper of goodies, like a pamper pack or haircare pack or something. The other idea was if they get an order from their friends or family they can receive a free gift aswell for them and their friend (thinking i'll stock up on next campaigns deals where they have the 'double up and save'.

Anywho hope everyone has a great campaign :D

MrsMiggins
15-11-2008, 17:26
I love the idea about the lucky dip prize! I may have to pinch that one!!

V8
15-11-2008, 17:41
Yeah i was proud of myself for thinking up that one ;) hehe

PhillipaW
15-11-2008, 17:44
Hey there!!

Well I am due to put my first order in on Wednesday and I already have $245 worth of sales. Woohoo!! And I still have a couple people from work who took brochures home whom I'm quite confident will put an order in. Don't think I'll make it to the 35% profit level though.
This is exciting doing Avon. Expecially when someone puts an order in.
I don't have territory yet, but on my way to the bus stop yesterday morning I put those Bond Girl flyers in peoples mail boxes. Hope I don't get in trouble :confused: I don't think that there's an Avon rep where I live tho, we haven't gotten anything from Avon and have been living where we are now for over 4 months. So hopefully it will be ok.

Those are some good ideas V8, will have to wait a couple more campaigns or until I get some samples at least before I start doing anything like that.

Well at the moment I'm trying to organise my baby shower so better get back to it.

Happy Avoning!! :D

PhillipaW
15-11-2008, 17:51
I hope this doesn't sound bad...:shame:

Was just wondering, say you have like orders from 5 people, when you put the order in, do you say the orders are for 5 people or do you just put 1 or 2 so you only have to pay the .50cent fee once? Then you get to keep the $2 or so from the other people who paid there .50cent charge?

15-11-2008, 17:58
Oh - THIS is where your all hiding!!! I'd been missing our Avon thread chat LOL :laughing:

I hope this doesn't sound bad...:shame:

Was just wondering, say you have like orders from 5 people, when you put the order in, do you say the orders are for 5 people or do you just put 1 or 2 so you only have to pay the .50cent fee once? Then you get to keep the $2 or so from the other people who paid there .50cent charge?

It depends on whether we're getting free samples in the next delivery or not. Samples are delivered in batches of 5 customers. So - say I have 13 customers. If I'm getting free samples, I will write down 11 customers (so I get 15 samples), but if not, then I'll write down about 7 or 8... I know its a bit naughty though... :o

MrsMiggins
15-11-2008, 18:10
You only get charged 25c per customer, but yeah, I tend to guesstimate! My DM told us all at a meeting once that you should always put an accurate number in because they use those numbers to determine product numbers etc so if everyone's putting in low numbers all the time, that could be why there are a lot of shorts.

PhillipaW
15-11-2008, 18:27
It depends on whether we're getting free samples in the next delivery or not. Samples are delivered in batches of 5 customers. So - say I have 13 customers. If I'm getting free samples, I will write down 11 customers (so I get 15 samples), but if not, then I'll write down about 7 or 8... I know its a bit naughty though... :o

Thanks for that. How do you know when you will be getting free samples?

MrsMiggins
15-11-2008, 18:31
There is usually a flyer or there will be something about it in the Hello Tomorrow mag or on your statement.

drewid
15-11-2008, 19:34
You shoudl also watch your customer numbers too - sometimes there are promotions that are say "serve 5 more customers next campaign than you did this time, and you qualify for such and such a bonus"....

So if you are fudging your numbers...you might miss out.

I've seen something like that a few times in the Hello Tomorrow. And in the current one - for Campaign 3, if you serve 15 customers, you get the free 2009 Avon Diary....

V8
15-11-2008, 19:42
I've seen something like that a few times in the Hello Tomorrow. And in the current one - for Campaign 3, if you serve 15 customers, you get the free 2009 Avon Diary....

I saw that, so is that if you serve 15 customers in Campaign 3 not 2 you get the diary? I hope so, i hope i get 15 customers soon! :D

drewid
15-11-2008, 20:57
If you're willing to cop the cost, you could just *say* you had 15 customers :) I want the diary...so come hell or high water...I'm having 15 customers!

Yep, its 15 customers served in C3...details are on the back cover of the most recent Hello Tomorrow

V8
15-11-2008, 21:08
If you're willing to cop the cost, you could just *say* you had 15 customers :) I want the diary...so come hell or high water...I'm having 15 customers!

Yep, its 15 customers served in C3...details are on the back cover of the most recent Hello Tomorrow

Ahh i see :cool: Also i never knew it was used to determine costs of processing or anything.

mum2kieranandcharlotte
15-11-2008, 21:26
Yeah I'm doing a hamper thing for Campaign 3 or 4 - havent decided yet. This campaign for my regular customers ive offered them 10% off their order if they show my brochure to someone else, and they order.

I'm going to do a tele and email athon soon. Where they have to email/telephone me at a certain time and they can get 10-15% off their orders - looking at doing one set of customers at a time.....so territory 1, one time, territory 2 one time and the other sales group the next time.

16-11-2008, 12:01

Ohhh - thanks for reminding me! I totally forgot about that!!! Grrr, placenta brain :dizzy:

I'm wondering if C3 will be my last campaign before bub arrives... at this rate I think I'll be preg til C5 :laughing:

PhillipaW
16-11-2008, 14:54
Hmm...what awesome ideas...

Ava&Jacksons_Mumma
17-11-2008, 22:33
How are everyone's campaigns going? I'm doing my brochure drop on my third territory tomorrow, lets hope i get some orders!.
Everyone else seems to be doing so well, but no-one is buying in adelaide I swear!:no:.
Does anyone know how far back we can back-order? is it only campaign 1 that is back-orderable at the moment?

MrsMiggins
17-11-2008, 22:43
You can only ever backorder one campaign. So whatever campaign you're selling at the moment, you can order from that book + the previous one (are you currently selling out of #2? Then yes, it's #1. We're up to #3 here, so are backordering from #2)

It has poured rain here all day today & I'm due to go pick up books (no, wait.... due to pick up orders! Let's think positive!!) tomorrow. I am sooooo hoping the rain clears off tonight!! Nothing worse than trudging around in the rain, picking up soggy books & unreadable orders!!

18-11-2008, 07:26
Well I have only received about 1/3 of my orders and am already at $250 of sales so here is hoping I make the 35% profit margin for C2. I'm not holding my breath about it though... Will collect the rest of my orders this afternoon so fingers crossed!!!

drewid
18-11-2008, 08:21
I need another $70 in orders to reach 35% :D Yay me :)

Also raining here...I only have 1 street to collect today, and its only about 10 houses, so I can do a quick dash in the rain if it comes to that. And a few regulars to follow up, but can do that by email/sms and not bother going to pick up unless I know it will be worth the soggy factor.

Did anyone sell any of the Bond Girl perfume? I had someone call to say they were interested and I left them a brochure and am supposed to hear from them today. I will be totally stoked if I do sell one. I'm quite happy to keep the other one for myself :)

jjsbois
18-11-2008, 11:16
Last week i dropped off the bond flyers and now have someone who rang up asking for a brochure yay. still chasing up money between family and friends but i know where they live lol so i dont worry bout them. Ill probly end up delivering brochures the weekend before orders go thru so in a last chance to get more sales if they dont end up requesting a catalogue anyway.

Havent got any orders yet but its still too early and hopefully the church knocker ppl will take a brochure when i offer one they seem to be always over so they can take a book too

drewid
18-11-2008, 11:40
Well I'm happy, picked up 3 brochures in the rain, and got 1 order from a new customer for $30 - good enough to put a smile on my face :)

MrsMiggins
18-11-2008, 13:50
I am so thrilled with my territory.... :rolleyes:

After DH rearranging some things so that he could take the kids out for a couple of hours while I went & picked my books up, I went out in the rain to collect them.

46 books dropped out - got back 18. Of that 18, I got one order for $10 and 2 notes asking me not to drop books off there again.

Seriously, don't know why I even bother sometimes!!

So now I just need the 28 people who didn't leave my books out to email me saying they had a huge order, but didn't want to leave it out in the rain. Not holding my breath!!

MrsMiggins
18-11-2008, 13:52
OK!! Whinge over!! :)

Nic, that's great you got a new customer with a decent order!! I haven't sold any BG yet, but had a couple of people interested in it, so who knows? You should get to 35% no worries! Well done!! :D

jess, are you giving the people who come knock on your door an avon brochure??! :laughing: What a great idea!!!

MOT - good luck on getting to 35%!

drewid
18-11-2008, 14:08
How annoying MrsM!

I have a question for anyone that feels like answering....for my bigger/regular customers, I'm giving them a perfume purse roll-on thingo for a xmas/thank you gift.

But...for the smaller customers, who don't order as much $$$ wise, but are still regulars...I want to give them a little something. I'm veering towards the $1.99 hand creams that are on special at the moment, but not sure. What do you think? The only other cheapish things are roll-ons, or lip balms. I'm thinking at least a hand cream looks reasonable substantial...whereas a lip balm is tiny! Thoughts?

Ooh, and I got to 35% too :D Hopefully some more orders will come along though...to make up for the amount I have spent on myself/gifts this time around! A little profit in hand would be nice! At the moment i'm out of pocket about $40, even after technically making $215 profit! :D

MrsMiggins
18-11-2008, 14:14
lol - you sound like me Nic! The more profit I make, the more I feel I can spend! :D

Good work on getting to the 35%!!

I think the hand creams are a great idea! The Moisture Therapy one is hands down (pardon the pun!) the best hand cream I've ever used! I used to always have a tube of it on my desk when I worked in an office & everyone used to come & use it all the time!!

mum2kieranandcharlotte
18-11-2008, 18:52
for all of my customers that order before christmas so either campaigns 2 or 3, and my current ones all get a hand cream or a powder - the special christmas ones - gonna wrap it in tinsel.

I just dropped 65 brochures off with a massive migraine :(

I put them in big freezer bags that seal and have a white thing on it - and i write please leave out on doorstep for collection. I actually put the day on this time and hoping that I will get more brochures back doing it that way!

Mrs Miggins - maybe ask for a new territory?

drewid
18-11-2008, 19:45
I use ziplock bags too...and also put down the day I'll be back to collect them. It works pretty well - as long as the time between drop off and pick up isn't too long - or people tend to put it aside and forget. At the moment I am doing a drop off Tuesday, pick up Thursday (DS's kindy days...easier alone!) and that seems to work really well, plus gives me time to reuse the brochures the next week (so i don't have to buy as many..make more profit :) )

I think I will go with the Moisture Therapy hand cream. I really want to give out a good quality product, that they'll love and want to keep on buying, so your recommendation is like gold MrsM ;)

18-11-2008, 21:47
MrsM - Gah - sounds like you've had a great day lol. I hope it improves for you. Its so frustrating when you think your onto a good thing and then it just goes bleh!

I have a question for anyone that feels like answering....for my bigger/regular customers, I'm giving them a perfume purse roll-on thingo for a xmas/thank you gift.

But...for the smaller customers, who don't order as much $$$ wise, but are still regulars...I want to give them a little something. I'm veering towards the $1.99 hand creams that are on special at the moment, but not sure. What do you think? The only other cheapish things are roll-ons, or lip balms. I'm thinking at least a hand cream looks reasonable substantial...whereas a lip balm is tiny! Thoughts?

Congrats on making 35% - Woot Woot!!! And that sounds like a good way of going about Christmas gifts. I'm just about to place my order (I made 35% as well - very proud of myself) and I dont want to spend less on customers who purchase two or three times as much as other customers. Grrrr... I personally LOVE the Silicone Glove moisturising cream - but the Moisture Therapy one is great as well. Its a tough call!!! Are you buying something for EVERY customer? Or just buying based on how much they usually spend?

18-11-2008, 21:50
Oh - and the Clearance catalogue has the Glass Nail File on special for $4 - just wanted to mention that I have one and love it to bits. Its so handy!

drewid
19-11-2008, 08:31
I'm not thinking every customer I've ever had...there are a few that ordered once earlier in the year and never again...another who is always dodgy with paying (still owes me $90 from 3 campaigns ago)...things like that.

Basically going on $$ amount spent...or numbers of orders made. So I have 7 customers that are really good regulars...giving them the perfume roll-ons....and maybe 15 of the semi-regulars with a hand cream. So not too many really.

MrsMiggins
19-11-2008, 09:53
I used to use ziplock bags, but the ones I was buying were just a little bit too small when I included clearance catalogues or wellbeing etc. and the bigger ones were getting too expensive. I print off a sheet of little notes with the collection day, order delivery date & any other info I want to include & staple it to the outside of the bag. I always try to leave it somewhere it's not going to get wet, but it's not always possible. I know I should doorknock the places that don't leave a book out for collection, and sometimes I do, but I don't have much more luck doing that, so some days I just figure it's not worth the effort!

MOT - Good on you making the 35% as well! (See! Told you you could do it! ;))

PhillipaW
19-11-2008, 13:42

Woah that's awesome some of you are getting to the 35% profit. I have about $300 to go before I do, and today I have to put my order in so don't think I'll make. Oh well, I'm proud of myself for getting to 25% on my first campaign, and it's only been 1 week.
I still don't have a territory yet. Who do I need to ring to ask about it? I have three people on my list that I can ring but I don't know which one.
Is using zip lock bags cheaper than getting the Avon ones?
And does anyone know how many free books I get seeing it's my first few campaigns? I want to know if I should order some more or not.

Thanks!!

mum2kieranandcharlotte
19-11-2008, 14:15
Zip lock bags are more expensive than the Avon ones - but I think they make the pamphlets last a lot longer, and I like how I can write on the bag! I actually put the day out on the ones i just put out, and only put them out for 2 days, and some for 3 days - so I will see how many I get back!

I made top seller in our sales team again this campaign :) Really happy about that!

I have now got 2 orders for this next campaign, and when I went to review it said that i had sales of over $120.....do they include the shorted items I am getting back next campaign?

Got to race around tomorrow getting the campaign books, and then put them out again on friday!

Ava&Jacksons_Mumma
19-11-2008, 14:38

Woah that's awesome some of you are getting to the 35% profit. I have about $300 to go before I do, and today I have to put my order in so don't think I'll make. Oh well, I'm proud of myself for getting to 25% on my first campaign, and it's only been 1 week.
I still don't have a territory yet. Who do I need to ring to ask about it? I have three people on my list that I can ring but I don't know which one.
Is using zip lock bags cheaper than getting the Avon ones?
And does anyone know how many free books I get seeing it's my first few campaigns? I want to know if I should order some more or not.

Thanks!!

I think i got about 60 free for each campaign (first 2) when i first joined avon. But it might be diff depending on the team leader etc.. not sure!.

Mrs M- did you figure out how to do the make-up specials? i only have only have one order involving that special & she wanted 2 of the same (mascara) so that was easy.

I'm hoping i get 35% again this time, but i don't like my chances :(

How do i find out who made the most sales in my district :confused:

goodluck everyone :goodvibes:

MrsMiggins
19-11-2008, 14:44
I think i got about 60 free for each campaign (first 2) when i first joined avon. But it might be diff depending on the team leader etc.. not sure!.

My DM just gave me a box full.

Mrs M- did you figure out how to do the make-up specials? i only have only have one order involving that special & she wanted 2 of the same (mascara) so that was easy.

Nah, I just charged her how I thought it was & if it's different, it'll only be a few dollars & I'll just cop it. If it's less, I'll charge her less.

How do i find out who made the most sales in my district :confused:

I only find out at the sales meetings. Mine's on Thursday (ooh - tomorrow!). Don't know if I'll go yet.

19-11-2008, 14:55

Mine always seems to work itself out... Weird huh... maybe its the order that you enter the items into the ordering screen that makes the difference? I have no idea :confused:

Well I've decided to just do chocolates as Christmas gifts instead of Avon gifts. Bigger boxes for better customers LOL. Yeah, I'm slack I know - but hey - I'm about to pop!!! This will be much easier for me.

So I have one more order coming today (hubby is picking it up now :p) and then the delivery *should* arrive on Monday so I can start packing and sending orders off on Tues, Wed and Thurs. Baby is due on Thurs - and Fri night I'm off to the movies! So fingers crossed all is done and tied up by Thursday - I really dont want orders lying around waiting to be delivered when this baby arrives! Though I have a feeling that I'll be delivering the next lot of brochures before bub thinks about budging LOL. At least they're all made up ready to go so no matter what happens I'm set.

19-11-2008, 14:58
I only find out at the sales meetings. Mine's on Thursday (ooh - tomorrow!). Don't know if I'll go yet.

I've never been to a sales meeting :p

My Team leader told me not to bother - its just a room full of whining and bantering old women who are annoyed when stationary goes up in price by 5c :laughing:

MrsMiggins
19-11-2008, 15:11
LOL That's actually very true!! I've skipped a few because I couldn't be bothered with the gaggle of middle-aged women patting each other on the backs! But there are lots of good freebies! I'm a sucker for a freebie! Plus, my DM runs a big lucky door prize & raffle each time & I've always managed to come home with at least one good prize - worth sitting through all the boring cr@p!

PhillipaW
19-11-2008, 15:32
Oh stink. For my first campaign I only got 10 books. So I couldn't give out as many as I wanted to. Most of the people I gave them to only gave them back yesterday or today, and today is the due date for internet orders.
So hopefully I get more for the next campaign.

How much does everyone spend on samples?

mummy_to_thomas
19-11-2008, 16:36
Can I join in, I've just started doing avon and am now on my second campaign. I'm heading out this afternoon to do a letter box drop so :fingerscrossed: I get some more orders and at least get half of my books back. On my first campaign, I only got 3 books back out of 20! Does this happening with any of you?

Any ideas on how to increase sales? I made 25% in the first campaign and am really hoping to make 35% this campaign. I currently have $165 in sales just from my mum's friends and the orders aren't due until the end of the month so :fingerscrossed: I can get more.

jjsbois
19-11-2008, 16:36
How much does everyone spend on samples?

it depends on what is on sale for the next campaign. So i make sure i have the right samples and then sometimes ill get the ones that are going really cheap like the .80c ones

mum2kieranandcharlotte
20-11-2008, 15:41
I'm so happy - went and picked up from my first brochure drop this morning and ive got 9 new customers and someone who texted me this morning wanting the book for a extra day and she will email me the order :)

PhillipaW
20-11-2008, 16:39
Well done, that's awesome.

I put my first order in last night. Done quite well. $421.02 worth of orders. My profit pretty much paid for what I ordered for myself and DP. I only have to pay $40 for my samples. So that's awesome.

drewid
20-11-2008, 18:16
$737 this campaign - yeah :D 35% two campaigns in a row...really happy with that :)

I don't often buy samples...they've never really worked for me in the past. Now, I just let people know that I *can* get samples in, and they let me know what they'd like to see/try.

mummy_to_thomas
20-11-2008, 20:38
How do you order from the clearance brochure? Do you just put it through with your normal order or do you put it in the back orders section?

drewid
20-11-2008, 20:45
Put it with whichever order it relates to. I think the current clearance is Campaigns2-3, so put it through with your C3 order (if thats what you're currently doing). But if you're in an area that is on C4, then you'd backorder it into C3.

Hope that makes sense!

mummy_to_thomas
20-11-2008, 20:53
Put it with whichever order it relates to. I think the current clearance is Campaigns2-3, so put it through with your C3 order (if thats what you're currently doing). But if you're in an area that is on C4, then you'd backorder it into C3.

Hope that makes sense!

Thanks for that, I'm currently on campaign 2 so I'll put it through with that one.

jjsbois
21-11-2008, 15:20
well todays the day i have no kids:smiliedance:so im getting all the papperwork, filing and generally set up an area or something to keep my avon stuff from the boys and getting messed up. Im so sick of trying to figure out whose ordered what and then how much. FINALLY im able to set up a folder that will show what everyone has ordered in previouse campaigns making it easier to figure how much they owe and then to give me an insight of what they ordered so i can sometimes give them a freebie or something like that. I only have campaigns 2,1 and 18 so really shouldnt take too long lol (famous last words)

I cant wait for my vistaprint to come its been a couple of weeks so hopefully sometime next week or the very start of the week after i shall get my things and start getting more customers yay

next campaign im thinking of doing just well being for my territory and just enough avon catalogues for regular customers/family/friends

21-11-2008, 22:30
Yay for kid-free days to get Avon stuff done :D

Well I'm about to write out a list of drop-off locations for hubby to follow for C3. I have a feeling that I'll either have another baby in my arms, or wont be far off!!!

I received my electronic copy of my order today and I'm SICK of head office continually sending me 'Delay Bill' items. This is the third time and I've asked repeatedly to not send me these packs... Grrrrrrrr...

Anyhoo - I'm still floating on Cloud9 cause of making 35% this campaign. That'll help pay for some pre-natal massage before bub arrives :laughing:

MrsMiggins
21-11-2008, 23:19
Oh nice!! Enjoy the massage!!

I got a couple of calls with orders after my order had gone through. I got one on Wed afternoon & rang HO straight away to see if I could add to it, but it had just been closed off! D'oh! So I asked my customer (friend of mine) if she'd mind waiting til next time & she was fine with it, but then today I got the second order & it was a new customer, so I worked out how much the total was & it was like $70. It needs to be $75 to call through an extra order, so I just bought a couple extra things & copped the extra $7 delivery charge. At least now they all get their stuff.

MOT - I love the emailed statements! I had a look at mine yesterday & realised that I'd put one woman's order through twice by mistake..... $80 worth!! Gah!!! Now I'll have to return it all, because there's no way I can afford to pay for all that!

drewid
22-11-2008, 08:35
I'm cross cos of stupid shorted items! So annoying. And especially annoying when you have a new customer, and they only ordered 1 thing and yep....shorted!

22-11-2008, 09:23
I'm cross cos of stupid shorted items! So annoying. And especially annoying when you have a new customer, and they only ordered 1 thing and yep....shorted!

Oh - how annoying! And for a new customer no less :rolleyes:

Well I've just written out my drop-off list with names, addresses and dates for hubby to follow; just incase I cant do it for any reason. Or better still - for ME to follow once I have baby brain instead of placenta brain :laughing:

MrsMiggins
22-11-2008, 14:01
That happened to me too, Nic! She ordered 2 of the roll-a-soaps & they were both shorted! Oh well! It's a bummer too because I had some here & I recently gave them away!

mum2kieranandcharlotte
22-11-2008, 17:04
yeah I hate the shorted items too! I usually give them a free powder, lip balm or handcream (one of the $2 ones) everytime that happens!

jjsbois
24-11-2008, 13:25
Does anyone know the go with internet orders and not putting them in on time. I know that the ordering page stays up for awhile longer then what the date actually says wen to put them in but if i was to put an order thru a day or 2 later how does that affect the delivery day and anything else. I ask as i have a customer whos on shift work and havent been able to get a hold of him but i need to give him his stuff so i can then deposit the money and pay for all the avon but u cant put an order thru until youv paid off the previous bill.

I need the money from him as i dont get paid til monday, so i either have to make it late (a day or two as hes supposed to be home by then) or ask dp for a bit of cash which i dont really want to do as this is my thing and shouldnt have to ask for money.

Also with returns like the bond girl (im putting campaign 2 in on wednesday maybe but have to pay for campaign 1 atm) how does the billing of that affect me??? So wen i put my order thru with the return of the bond girl, i then wont be charged (is that how it works) or do i get charged for it, pay for it and then get my money back:dizzy::dizzy:im confusing myself. Any help would be fantastic

MrsMiggins
24-11-2008, 13:37
With the internet orders, it usually stays up for about 12 hours or so after the cut-off time (I've found). After that, you won't be able to place your order online, but you can call the office & place your order over the phone.

(BTW - you can actually still place your order if you haven't paid. Just click again on ordering once the invoice page comes up & it will let you order. Depending on how long you've been a rep, they'll still send you your order on the same day! I have done this countless times & just so long as you go in there & pay it before the next order is due, there's not usually any drama. Just don't let it go more than 2 campaigns or you won't get your order!)

Now with the returns for the Bond Girl perfume, if you return it before it shows up on your statment, then you won't have to pay for it, but if it's already appeared on your statement, then pay it and they will credit you on the next campaign. Does that make sense?

jjsbois
24-11-2008, 15:03
(BTW - you can actually still place your order if you haven't paid. Just click again on ordering once the invoice page comes up & it will let you order. Depending on how long you've been a rep, they'll still send you your order on the same day! I have done this countless times & just so long as you go in there & pay it before the next order is due, there's not usually any drama. Just don't let it go more than 2 campaigns or you won't get your order!)

Might just do that. Ive paid just about half and waiting for another lot of deposits to go into my bank but its taking forever.

Now with the returns for the Bond Girl perfume, if you return it before it shows up on your statment, then you won't have to pay for it, but if it's already appeared on your statement, then pay it and they will credit you on the next campaign. Does that make sense?

I think it was sent out campaign 18 and it said i wouldnt be billed until campaign 2. So with my campaign 2 order (im thinkin) wen i send that away in it will be the return of the perfumes so i shouldnt get billed. Aw well ill soon find out

24-11-2008, 21:31
Ladies - I just have a quick question.

I received my order for C2 today (few things missing as usual - grrr - not my question though). One of my customers is moving to England on the 18 Dec, and wanted to get a few things out of the C3 order. Even if I ordered it when I plan to (10 Dec) it *should* arrive on time - but may not.

I'm just wondering; do you know if there is a way that I can get just her order advanced? I'll call H'O tomorrow about it, but just wondered if any of you wise ladies would know?

Thanks in advance :)

Just Add Water
25-11-2008, 11:18
Just a random thought on reading about the custoemr moving to the UK - I was recently over there and my sister has an avon lady over there - however, they can also order online. Customers just go and order their avon, no reps needed. Sis hasn't done that yet as she likes her rep but I have looked at it as they have different products and am going to get some and get her to send them to me. Might be worth getting your customer to check - I know you lose a sale, but could save you having to do returns if it doesn't come in time.

jjsbois
25-11-2008, 19:04
i got my vistaprint things today:smiliedance:n im not trying to promote them or anything but its going to make my life so much easier n with me only paying postage it was so much cheaper getting them compared to a newsagent. hopefully will get lots more sales

PhillipaW
26-11-2008, 17:15
Hiya!!

Does anyone know, if items get shorted, do they get delivered by themself or with the next campaign deliveries?
I got shorted 2 of the christmas roll on soaps but it didn't even have them on the Product Supply Hotline list so I don't know when they will be coming.
Anyone have any idea about this?

drewid
26-11-2008, 20:24
Shorted items generally get sent with your next campaign delivery (provided they are available!)

MrsMiggins
26-11-2008, 22:52
I got shorted two of those as well! I think they're going to be delivered next campaign. They mightn't have it up on the site yet, as it might be too early.

Aroha0509
26-11-2008, 23:03
Just wondering if anyone has some extra C2 brochures that I could possibly pick up? I live in Lawnton, and I just got a territory but my DM gave me C1 brochures instead of C2. I was hoping to get some C2 out with my C3 drop as sort of a catch up, and I might get a few more sales..

Let me know!

TIA
Cas

drewid
27-11-2008, 14:06
Sorry, mine are all out at the moment! I might have some next week though, I will let you know :)

Having a slow campaign this time around (so far) only got 3 orders, about $70 total. But still plenty of time left, and regulars to follow up, so we'll see how it goes...

Just chasing up people at the moment so I can deliver their C2 orders...oh how I love that. I do like getting the money! But trying to peg people down when they are home..can be difficult!

PhillipaW
27-11-2008, 14:17
Oh k. Well as long as they come I guess.
Thats a bit dumb they don't tell you beforehand though. But ohwell...

Oh my gosh, I got my territory today and its hella far!! It's like a 10-15 minute drive to get their, and I don't even drive!!
Will I get in trouble if I just do streets around me? I mean, I will go and ask the people if they have an Avon lady that comes around and see's them, and if they do I won't go to them.
I definitely know there's no Avon lady that does my street. I wonder why they didn't just give it to me?

MrsMiggins
27-11-2008, 14:43
As far as I know (this is what I was told when I re-joined this time round) you are only able to canvass your immediate next door neighbour on either side, but no further than that, as you may be encroaching on someone else's territory (even if there appears to be no Avon Rep, there often is).

If you were to be on speaking terms though with some of your neighbours and it came up that you were an Avon Rep - different story, but you aren't actually allowed to go canvass them if it's not your allocated territory.

If the territory you've been given is too far away, just ask if there is one available that's closer as you don't drive. Sometimes the DM's aren't familiar with some areas & may have accidentally given you one that's not as close by as she thought. If the area you live is available, then they should have no problem allocating it to you. Failing that, ask to be first on the list if one becomes available closer to you. Is it possible to ask if there is one available close to a shopping centre, or a friend or relative's house that you visit frequently? That's another way to go.

I recently gave up one of my territories that was a 10-15 min drive away as not only was it too far away (I just couldn't get up the motivation to get out there to canvass it as often as I would have liked - too difficult with having to organise the kids etc) but even when I did fully canvass it every few campaigns, I'd get like 2 orders. So not worth my time & effort! :no:

PhillipaW
27-11-2008, 14:48
I would just like to say, I am so loving the Avon makeup.
This is actually the first time I've bought Avon stuff and it's awesome. I just wish I had the expertise to say that to other people and make them buy it too.

MrsMiggins
27-11-2008, 14:56
I love it too! I've been using it for years! The fact that you use it & love it is often a great selling tool alone.

If you're unsure, get a copy of the Beauty Guide (invaluable!) and also you can use the website for info & tips.

Aroha0509
28-11-2008, 00:17
Sorry, mine are all out at the moment! I might have some next week though, I will let you know :)

Thanks heaps! I have like 5 C2 brochures, so I might be able to catch up with couple over the weekend.

Thanks again!:D

PhillipaW
28-11-2008, 12:45
Thanks for that MrsMiggins, that's makes sense.
Might ring today and ask if there is one closer to me.
There will be a lot of people at my house on the weekend of the 13th and 14th of December as it's DP's 60th birthday then my baby shower. So I shall be giving out Avon books to everyone that's there! Lol.

PhillipaW
28-11-2008, 14:24
How's everyone's orders going?

mum2kieranandcharlotte
28-11-2008, 16:37
good thanks. i am up to over $800...got a couple of regulars got to catch up on by next week - hope to get up to $1000 at least again!

Ive picked up my 3rd territory now - going to start canvassing that on monday :)

PhillipaW
28-11-2008, 17:21
Wow.
Well done mum2knc...that's awesome!!
Are you on that next step now? Steps to Success or something?

mum2kieranandcharlotte
28-11-2008, 18:29
Nah I am only in 3rd campaign. I will have around 5000 points though, so just over 3000 to go

drewid
28-11-2008, 21:06
I got a lovely email from my DM tonight saying that she didn't think I'd get Step to Success this year.... but like I care! I'm so not in it to compete and milk my customers dry and be pushy.... I'm so not bothered, as long as I cover my costs, then its all worthwhile.

I dont' even know what it entails? What do you get out of it?

MrsMiggins
28-11-2008, 21:21
Just early entry into Presidents Club, so you get further discounts on demo items, you get invitations to lunches etc.

I am so far off President's Club, it's not funny!! :laughing:

28-11-2008, 21:26
Is anyone here in the Presidents Club??? :detective:

I'm about 2000 points off I think - so a lil while to go :rolleyes:

mum2kieranandcharlotte
28-11-2008, 21:32
yeah im not interested in pushing my customers. However I do have quite a big customer base in the first few campaigns. I do send an email to let them know that i am going to put an order in a few days before the cut off, and if I dont here from them before the order, i take it they dont want anything :)

MrsMiggins
28-11-2008, 21:40
That's a really good idea about the email, actually. Although the vast majority of my non-friend/family customers are middle-aged + and knowing what they're like, I think they'd look at me oddly if I asked them for an email address ("An e-what address, love??") :laughing:

I had a plan to do a prize draw kind of dealie for C4. That's our last one before Christmas here, but I need to get my butt into gear if I'm going to be able to pull it off on time. I thought of doing up a basket of Avon goodies, then printing out a flyer saying that for every $10 spent in C4, you get one entry into the draw. So if you spend $20, you'd get 2 entries, $50 = 5 entries etc. I might get onto that tonight.....

mum2kieranandcharlotte
28-11-2008, 22:20
yeah im doing that for campaign 3, and I like how you have said it - 1 ticket for every $10 :)
I'm hoping that will get a few more people to order from me in the leadup before christmas when everyone watches their pennies!

drewid
29-11-2008, 09:05
Well I don't think I'm missing much - I don't buy any demo products, and wouldn't go to any lunches!

I have a few customers who've given me their email addresses...I also tend to put out an SMS to anyone who didn't leave their brochure out...just in case.

I liek the raffle-y idea...not sure I am organised enough to do it! Might try to aim for a New Year kind of one...hmm...

V8
29-11-2008, 18:09
Just wondering if anyone has some extra C2 brochures that I could possibly pick up? I live in Lawnton, and I just got a territory but my DM gave me C1 brochures instead of C2. I was hoping to get some C2 out with my C3 drop as sort of a catch up, and I might get a few more sales..

Let me know!

TIA
Cas

Think i threw mine out, what a bugger! I could have given them to you.

tyler's mum
29-11-2008, 20:44
My Avon leader come over on fri and she gave me a territory 144 house. At frist i didnt want to do it i just wanted to sell to family and friends. She only had 40 books so i went and gave them out 2day. Next book i will do all of them. This is only my second book

tyler's mum
29-11-2008, 20:50
Ive got books 2 and 3 but the ones i handed out today was book 1. So does that mean my next lot of books will be book 2 instead of 3:confused:

Could someone please tell me if i want to order out some of the net saver. Where do i order it from? do i just add the code onto my order for book 1

lyn85
29-11-2008, 23:08
hiya ladies, I am in Presidents Club, just made it on my 8th campaign...

have no idea what it really means but all i do know is that I am able to put in early orders and only pay half the delivery costs...

hope everyone is going well...

i'm really enjoying all the diff ideas floating around...

V8
01-12-2008, 14:42
Hey All

Trying to get out today to do my catalogue drop offs as we only have a short time till we need to order this time (for me anyways) It's so darn hot though!

Also with vistaprint i have ordered more cards this time white ones with a bit of a logo and i have put on it the days of the week and a little note that says:

I will collect your catalogue with or without an order on:

MON TUE WED THURS FRI

And then all i will have to do is highlight which day i'll pick it up. Before i used the similar thing as a business card but i had to write which day i would collect and it was hard to read and write on the card as i got a coloured background before. But yeah now it'll just be easier to read and less work for me! :smiliedance:

Hopefully get a decent order this time, i'm still a while off getting steps to success but i'm not bothered. :)

MrsMiggins
01-12-2008, 14:49
Hey, that's a good idea with the cards. I've been printing stuff out on the computer, but then I have to cut them all out.

I really need to get a move on getting my books out too. I've been so slack (heat + no-one to watch the kids + heat + been sick + had sick kids + more heat = severe lack of motivation!!)

Who else was waiting on the Christmas Roll-a-Soaps?? I got my additional order today that I placed last week for C3 and it had all my shorts in it! So I ended up with the soaps much earlier than I'd planned. If I'd have known they were coming with this order, I'd have put off the delivery to that customer! Oh well. I'm sure she'll be pleased to get them early anyway.

V8
01-12-2008, 15:12
I really need to get a move on getting my books out too. I've been so slack (heat + no-one to watch the kids + heat + been sick + had sick kids + more heat = severe lack of motivation!!)

I'll join you there motivation factor today is pretty low! Too hot!!

drewid
01-12-2008, 15:59
I just print out my stuff and cut them out too. The cards thing sounds like a good idea, especially if you can reuse them. I've found I'm in a good pattern of dropping off Tuesdays, picking up Thursdays, so if I got some cards that had pick up Thursday on them...and ask them to leave the card out with their brochure...that would save me a lot of trouble! Might look into that a little later...

I was well organised this time, and have done most of my territory. Just a few streets to do tomorrow and then I'm done. Bit quieter than the last 2 campaigns, but still chugging along.

PhillipaW
01-12-2008, 17:17
Hiya Ladies,

Yes it has been quite hot lately!! Especially coz I'm almost 32 weeks pregs.
I might make up some notes and card things on the work computer and start on my territory on Wednesday. Will have to get the bus there...what a drag..
I have Weds, Thurs, Fri off this week so that's good. Then back to work Mon and Thurs of next week.
Do you think if I drop off books on Weds, and say that I'll pick them up Fri, that will be not enough time for them to have a look? Internet orders for this one have to be in by next Thurs 6am..I'll put them in on Weds though.
I would do Monday pick ups but I have to work, and Tuesday might be cutting it a bit short..What do you's think?

PhillipaW
01-12-2008, 17:20
I don't wanna go door knocking on my first round.. I'm too shy, it'll be too hot and I just wana get it over and done with and then go home for a sleep.
For those that didn't door knock on their first time can you please tell me what you wrote on your notes?

drewid
01-12-2008, 17:52
I don't door knock...this is basically what I wrote the first time around....

Hi, I'm Nicole, your new Avon representative. I hope you enjoy having a look through our current brochure.

If you'd like to place an order, please complete the enclosed order form.

Please leave your brochure out, with or without an order, on top of your letterbox, on Thursday for me to collect.

The delivery date for this campaign is ________ with cash payment upon delivery.

I look forward to getting to know you!

Nicole - Your Avon Rep
Ph No, Mobile No, Email Address

Note: If you'd prefer not receive any brochures, please tick this box.

After the initial go-around, my future notes are much shorter and more concise! Basically just telling them when to leave it out, when it will be delivered, and my contact details.

PhillipaW
01-12-2008, 18:08
Ok thanks for that.
Helps heaps.
Yeah I'm not really into to talking to people! Seems a bit weird. If they talk to me first I'd talk back but I won't go up up them and introduce myself. Lol.

PhillipaW
01-12-2008, 18:48
I printed out the skincare and makeup tips to puch in the brochure packs. I thought people might look at them and decide to buy something if they know how to use them. I don't even know how to put makeup on properly so i rarely buy it, so I thought others might be same.

V8
01-12-2008, 18:53
Ok thanks for that.
Helps heaps.
Yeah I'm not really into to talking to people! Seems a bit weird. If they talk to me first I'd talk back but I won't go up up them and introduce myself. Lol.

Don't worry i'm much the same i'll talk if they talk first, mostly i just wanna drop them off and not knock on doors.

Good tips too with printing out the info :thumbsup:

I also do Wed drop off pick up Fri, so that should be fine to do that too :) Extra days would be better but my DM thinks that's plenty of time.

PhillipaW
01-12-2008, 18:59
Don't worry i'm much the same i'll talk if they talk first, mostly i just wanna drop them off and not knock on doors.

Good tips too with printing out the info :thumbsup:

I also do Wed drop off pick up Fri, so that should be fine to do that too :) Extra days would be better but my DM thinks that's plenty of time.

Oh yeah cool. I thought that should plenty of time. I think if you give them extra days they'll just forget about it.

Lol, I was meant to write put in my other post, not puch.

Well I'm off home from work now.
Take care all and chat tomorrow!!

PhillipaW
02-12-2008, 11:51
Who else was waiting on the Christmas Roll-a-Soaps?? I got my additional order today that I placed last week for C3 and it had all my shorts in it! So I ended up with the soaps much earlier than I'd planned. If I'd have known they were coming with this order, I'd have put off the delivery to that customer! Oh well. I'm sure she'll be pleased to get them early anyway.

I was waiting for the xmas soaps. Mine haven't come yet. My customer isn't in a hurry though. She used to do Avon so she know's what it's like. Ans she's a work mate so it's all good. Just hopefully they actually do come with the next order coz I'll be finished work after that one comes in.

I done my brochure packs last night. So will be delivering them tomorrow. DP thinks I'm crazy for delivering them especially when my territory is kinda far. I thought I'll just test it out first and see how it goes before I call the DM and ask for a different territory.

In my packs, the ones where I have put makeup samples in I also put in the makeup tips page from the Avon website. And the ones I put moisturiser samples in I also put in the skin care tips from the website. And I put perfume samples in each one.

I was thinking for each campaign I might print a page from the Beauty Book and put them in with the brochures and also with a sample of whatever is on that page if I have them.

melly75
02-12-2008, 11:55
Just wondering if there is anyone doing avon around where I live that wouldnt mind dropping off a brochure :confused: as I would like to order some stuff but havent seen an Avon book in over a year now :flowerz:
TIA

PhillipaW
02-12-2008, 12:19
Just wondering if there is anyone doing avon around where I live that wouldnt mind dropping off a brochure :confused: as I would like to order some stuff but havent seen an Avon book in over a year now :flowerz:
TIA

Hey!
you just put a smile on my face, lol.
I'm in Noranda, right by Morley.
I live by Benara road.

PhillipaW
02-12-2008, 16:13
Another thing I'm doing (I'm at work and am so bored, doing stuff for Avon kinda keeps me awake!) is making a calendar for 2009. Just postcard size. I've made one on publisher. Was wondering if I should get magnets and stick them to the back so they can go on the fridge, but I don't really wanna spend money. (I'm using the work printer to print them out, tryna be sneaky).
I just saw on ebay they have magnetic paper where you print from an inkjet printer straight on to the paper. But again I don't wanna spend any money and we don't have an inkjet printer.
But it's a good idea if someone else wanted to do it.
I'll just do them with no magnet and customers can use their own if they want.

V8
02-12-2008, 19:09
Dropped off more catalogues today and will pick up more tomorrow, it's so darn hot. Not sure how motivated i am to keep going with Avon specially as next year i'll be studying. Not really making anymore than $30-$40 after my expenses.

tyler's mum
03-12-2008, 20:52
How long do you leave the books before you pick them up:confused: I only have 40 books but im meant to do 144 houses:rolleyes:

drewid
03-12-2008, 21:13
I leave them for 2 days...drop off Tuesday, pick up Thursday. And then if I'm *really* motivated, I'll drop off Thursday afternoon, and then pick up following Tuesday. (am hardly ever that motivated though!!)

tyler's mum
03-12-2008, 21:15
Im goin to need like 3 drop off to do all the house so 2 days each house sounds good. Man thats alot of walking:eek::p

Do you normally give a book to the house that didnt give it back the last time. I never got all my books back so just wondering do i drop of another book:confused:

MrsMiggins
03-12-2008, 21:17
If I don't get a book back, I will normally drop off again if I can, and maybe even a third time, but after that, I'll tend to let it go for a while before I drop one off again.

drewid
04-12-2008, 09:32
Yep, I scratch a house from my list, if I have a few in a row, with no returns. Then try again a few campaigns later.

But...on the upside...I've had a few houses that have NEVER returned a book since I started in June...and in the last campaign, I had orders from 3 of them. So...you just never know your luck :)

PhillipaW
04-12-2008, 15:39
I done my first drop off yesterday.
Only had like 23 books, lol.
People at work and family still have theirs so didn't leave me with much to give to my territory. But I'll pick them up tomorrow and see if I can put some more out and pick them up Tuesday.
DP drove me around and followed me in the car which was good.
I do hope I at least get a couple of orders from the ones I dropped books off at though.

If I can see they're at home and haven't left their book out I might get the courage to knock on their door and ask for it back, lol. They may have just forgotten to put it out or they might put it out after I've left already. Didn't leave a time on my notes so that was a bit silly.

PhillipaW
05-12-2008, 15:59
Well I've been to pick up my brochures today.
I got 9 back from 23, so guess that's ok. 3 had noted that they don't want a brochure any more. A couple of them looked like they didn't even look at it, even though i taped the samples to the outside of the book so they could be like ooooohhh what do we have here? But no, they didn't take them. One person took the samples and noted they didn't want anymore books.
But.....I got one order!! yay...for $19.96, so I guess that's good. And one had noted that they definitely want to see the next book although there was nothing in this one they wanted.
So all in all, wasn't a total waste of time. Might go back around later on and see if anyone left their books out later.
Too tired to do the rest of the territory. See how I feel tomorrow.

Ava&Jacksons_Mumma
05-12-2008, 16:08
I'm kinda losing motivation with the whole avon thing.
-people not leaving catalogues out.
-products always sorted!.
-I never make much profit after outlay costs.
-4 territories and i didn't even make 35% last time!.
-Nutty TL.

Hmm vent over :banghead:

drewid
05-12-2008, 16:14
PhillipaW, 9 back for a first go around is pretty good! And an order - a bonus :) I found people were pretty slack in the first few campaigns...but then they started to get into a rhythm of leaving them out on the right day :)

PhillipaW
05-12-2008, 16:16
Maybe we can start a brochure recycling thing? Depending on how much it will cost for postage.
But like, I know some of you are already on Camp 4 and I haven't even put my Camp 3 order in yet, and a couple are only on Camp 2. But instead of throwing the brochures out after you've used them someone else could have them? If they just pay postage costs?
I think that may help heaps. Will cut down on our costs a little bit.

Well I'm tired from collecting brochures today so off for a nana nap.

Take care all.!

drewid
05-12-2008, 16:17
People not leaving catalogues out is annoying! Do you put a reminder slip into their mailbox? I used to do that...I'd keep some with me, and if there was no brochure, just pop it straight into the box, and come back a few days later.

Shorted products ARE definitely annoying! Can totally sympathise with you there. Very frustrating.

How are you not making any profit? What are you spending on? Do you buy lots of brochures?

35% is difficult...granted. I've been doing this since June, and only gotten 35% twice, and that was just in the last 2 campaigns.

How do you do your territories? Maybe we can all share some tips of how to maximise your efforts? :)

babysaurs
05-12-2008, 16:20
Can anyone tell me how avon works and how you make money from it? How much can you make?
Thinking about joining, but not sure.....

Ava&Jacksons_Mumma
05-12-2008, 16:31
People not leaving catalogues out is annoying! Do you put a reminder slip into their mailbox? I used to do that...I'd keep some with me, and if there was no brochure, just pop it straight into the box, and come back a few days later.

Shorted products ARE definitely annoying! Can totally sympathise with you there. Very frustrating.

How are you not making any profit? What are you spending on? Do you buy lots of brochures?

35% is difficult...granted. I've been doing this since June, and only gotten 35% twice, and that was just in the last 2 campaigns.

How do you do your territories? Maybe we can all share some tips of how to maximise your efforts? :)

Hi Drewid :wave: Yes i do the reminder slips, i bought some postcards from vistaprint and converted them- they're pretty :D, I let them know what day i will be back to get the catalogues & still not returns! grrr.

I am making profit :) but it hardly justifies the 2 hrs i spend 4 nights per week, chasing up orders and what not- esp with 2 kids in tow.

Last campaign was my first with the 4 territories. I left catalogues in about 70/100 houses per territory- i included 6 samples per catalogue, i left them for 3 days & then repeated the same process for the subsequent territories.

I think its the territories that are the problem, a lot of the houses are being demolished/ and or built.

But i dunno :(

drewid
05-12-2008, 16:57
First up, I'd ditch the samples. I've never made *any* sales from putting samples into brochures. So straight up, that would save some of your $$$.

How long have you been doing your territories?

mum2kieranandcharlotte
05-12-2008, 22:02
or put one sample in the bag, and if they dont use it - use it again.
I've never had sales off a sample - but my customers do like getting them :)

I buy 40 books per territory (will probably do less soon) and go out a couple of times - i have 3 territories.

I'm lucky I live in a very friendly avon area, however i do have lull times - but luckily if one territory area is down on the sales the other one or two bring it up and vice versa. I have always met 35% - but I have built up customers from anywhere I can find as well as my territory customers.

I usually go back around once more to see if any brochures are out - and if not, they wait til next time!

I found that sometimes it takes one or two campaigns and sometimes more to see if you are reliable before they buy - but just put them down and drop them off when you say you will be, and do little incentives at times, and you will have customers galore :)

MrsMiggins
06-12-2008, 10:09
Re: the samples, I actually have had a few good sales from samples, and I've also had customers request specific samples of products to try before they buy, but I do have a tendancy to go OTT & buy way more than I really need! Customers do like getting them though & I figure if you have to put 10 samples out for one sale, or give one customer 10 different samples before they buy something from you, it's still worth it.

Another great idea I've done with samples is if one of my customers is going away on a holiday, or having a baby, or has been unwell, I make them up a little pack with some samples for them as a gift.

My mum & dad went O/S for a month last year & I made mum up a ziplock bag with shampoo, conditioner, foundation, lipstick, perfume, moisturiser & SSS Bath Oil samples & popped in an eye mask for her to use in her carry on bag. She said it came in so handy!

I was meant to drop my books off yesterday, but DS was not well in the morning & our new puppy arrived in the afternoon, so I kind of used that as an excuse not to do it! I'll have to go out when DH goes to work today though!

tyler's mum
07-12-2008, 15:34
Im starting to think that doin a territory may have not been such a great idea. I dropped of 40 books goin to pick them back up on monday. It was so hot lucky i didnt have tyler with me. Then i have to go take them and drop of to the rest of the house's then pick then up a few days later. Last order it took me over a hour to pick books up and only got 5 order out of all the houses i took books to. I rang avon the other day and the lady told me my order has alot of shorted item over $140 worth:banghead:

PhillipaW
08-12-2008, 13:09
Re: the shorted items..that totally sucks!! $140 worth is a lot of stuff! And it just wastes your time having to go back again.
I've only started on 23 houses out of 96 for my territory. Might just leave it at that until after I've had baby in January. Then I'll have more motivation to loose the pregnancy fat and can take baby for walks in the pram.

PhillipaW
10-12-2008, 12:08
Hiya..
Well tonight is the last night to put my order in as it closes 6am tomorrow morning..I paid my order yesterday by direct debit thingy and also put in an extra $6 for the two Xmas soaps I got shorted coz I read that they don't charge you until they get sent. So therefore my account was in credit $6 as at yesterday.
Today I have logged in to my account and now it says I owe $39, although I have not put in my order yet. So it must be $45 if you add the $6 credit I had.
Can someone please tell me what this is for?
I'm at work today and can't ring the Avon customer line so am really hoping someone will know why I have been charged more.

Thanks!!
Phillipa

MrsMiggins
10-12-2008, 13:55
Did you get a delayed bill for something?

PhillipaW
10-12-2008, 14:01
I don't think so..
Hmm...come to think of it..last week I paid $45 into my Avon account for my own purchases, so all that was left to pay was the other customers orders. I've just looked on my internet banking and can see that it hasn't gone out yet. Maybe it was unable to be processed and that's what it's for.
Because now I can't use the direct debit thing to pay for it as the button is not clickable.
Hmm....how annoying.

tyler's mum
10-12-2008, 20:17
I put my order in today i still havent paid for my last order still waiting on some money. Will i get todays order on time if its still not paid (my last order)

tyler's mum
10-12-2008, 20:24
Also i forgot a order does anyone know if i rang them up if they will add it on:confused: If not the lady will not get it before xmas (i feel so bad)

tyler's mum
10-12-2008, 21:02
Anyone:confused::confused:

MrsMiggins
10-12-2008, 22:19
Depending on how long you've been a rep, you can still get your next order without having paid your last one (I'm not sure where the cut-off is). If you call the office before they have packed your order (usually before about lunchtime the day after you submit your order, I find) then you can add to your order without paying an additional handling fee.

tyler's mum
10-12-2008, 23:16
Thanks for the help i will ring in the morning so :fingerscrossed: Hopefully i will have all the money to pay on fri just waiting on a few more people to pay.

jjsbois
11-12-2008, 11:25
well its been pouring down with rain the last couple of days so havent been able to drop catalogues off so hopefully friday it should be alright or else ill have to wait till next campaign. I dont think its really worth doing a drop off anyway being so close to xmas and with new customers with maybe some shorted items dont think i want the stress of that over chrissy. hhhmmm havent got any orders from anyone yet (they go in next wednesday) i think this one will be a no earning campaign:rolleyes:

Hows everyone else going with the campaign that gets delivered so close to chrissy????

drewid
11-12-2008, 12:33
I had a quiet one this time. And the next campaign is a short one, I dont' expect that to be great either. But I am offering all my regular customers a 5% discont if they order in that campaign. So hopefully will still get some decent sales to make it worthwhile. I have to go out this arvie and drop off those brochures...joy. Its sooooo hot, I don't wanna!

mum2kieranandcharlotte
11-12-2008, 17:50
ive had a really good campaign 3 - ive reached $960 worth of sales already and ive only just given the customers who ordered last campaign there books for this campaign and have one more leaflet drop.

tyler's mum
11-12-2008, 20:17
ive had a really good campaign 3 - ive reached $960 worth of sales already and ive only just given the customers who ordered last campaign there books for this campaign and have one more leaflet drop.

Thats great well done:thumbsup:

Ive only got 3 orders so far dont think many people will order. Coming back 2 days before xmas really sucks. I havent even given many books out most people told me last order. That they will order after xmas so will hand more books out then.

blackgirl
16-12-2008, 10:43

I just applied to be an Avon Rep.
I'm so excited, I hope to earn some extra money!

Now I have to wait for kit to arrive. Just wondering, what is this kit?:confused:

drewid
16-12-2008, 12:06
When I started up, I got a bag (like the green shoppingbags...only blue!) a bundle of current brochures, order forms, order book and some samples. Enough to get you going.

How is everyone going this campaign? Mine sucks! Zero orders so far. Not that I blame anyone...Christmas much more interesting than Avon! I've offered everyone a 5% discount this time around, and still no bites. Ah well.

I got my free Avon diary with my orders yesterday...not enough pages for names & addresses! Really dumb. I would have thought they could allocate some space for you to keep a list of your customers contact details. But I filled up those 3 pages, and need 3 more! Its ridiculous... *sigh* Other than that, I like it :) I also got my free overnighter bag...tis huge! And kinda ugly - brown! But still..twas free, so I shall enjoy :D

PhillipaW
17-12-2008, 17:12
Hey blackgirl,

:wave: Welcome to the Avon team!!!

Just a quick q, when you go around and drop off your brochures, if you don't have enough of the new ones to drop off to all your houses, do use the previous one aswell (to the ones that haven't already seen it) and just backorder them?

drewid
17-12-2008, 18:31
I absolutely do that! Get much more use out of the brochures that way.

This campaign is ****! Christmas is not a good time. I have ONE order, and thats from my MIL!! Ah well.

tyler's mum
18-12-2008, 09:03
I did $345.50 in sales better then i thought i would being so close to xmas.

PhillipaW yep thats what i do i normally only leave the books for like 3 days max before i pick them up. Then i hand them out again normally i get all the house done in less then a week. Out of 144 house i only have 6 customer that order every time. After xmas im hoping a few knew people will start to order:fingerscrossed:

mum2kieranandcharlotte
18-12-2008, 09:54
My total came to $1460 for this campaign - that is with 3 territories and friends/customers. I've picked up my 4th territory for next campaign - going to take campaign 4 out to them on friday so I can canvass 2 territories (my two new ones) prior to christmas and the other 2 after the new year before campaign 4 is due.

Im looking at doing a free gift for all new customers this month - to try and entice some more customers and backorder lipbalms and handcreams, shampoos etc.

blackgirl
19-12-2008, 10:02
Thx girls!
I received the kit:yelclap:

Just another question. On the Avon website says:
Campaign 4
Open : 23/Dec/2008
Due : 6 AM (NSW time) on 8/Jan/2009 EST

What that means? When should I order? Can I order anytime between those two dates? How long does it take to be delivered to me?

Sorry for so many questions:o

tyler's mum
19-12-2008, 20:46
A friend asked me what Arabian glow bronzing perals are like. I havent had any sales for them yet so just looking for some feed back on then plz

drewid
19-12-2008, 21:07
I have the bronzing pearls....i really like them :) I didn't buy them for myself, a customer bought them, and never paid me, so after a few months of her never getting back to me, i appropriated them! I really like using them as a blush, its lovely and natural. And also as a general all over bronzer on the days i don't feel like doing the whole foundation thing. Its easy to just swish some on, and look decent for not much effort!

drewid
19-12-2008, 21:09
blackgirl....

you can place orders anywhere up to the closing date. you can save as you go, or submit each time. it will total all of your orders at the closing date, and send it in one shipment. it won't get sent until after the close date. Generally you received your items within 4/5 days, I have my orders submitted Thurs night, and delivered the following Tues/Wed.

tyler's mum
19-12-2008, 21:10
I have the bronzing pearls....i really like them :) I didn't buy them for myself, a customer bought them, and never paid me, so after a few months of her never getting back to me, i appropriated them! I really like using them as a blush, its lovely and natural. And also as a general all over bronzer on the days i don't feel like doing the whole foundation thing. Its easy to just swish some on, and look decent for not much effort!

Thanks for that i will past it on and then she can make her mind up if she wants to try them

PhillipaW
22-12-2008, 14:37

Well this campaign has been a suuucky one!!
I just picked my brochures, I delivered to 40 houses this time, so a bit more than last time and absoultely nothing from them. I got a few brochures back most of them with samples still attached to book so I can tell they didn't even look at the book. Unless they just don't like free stuff.
Well I have one order from work, only $20, so that's a bit dumb. But at least it's something I guess, not that I get anything out of it.

Bex
28-12-2008, 20:35
Hey Guys,

Hi guys can I jion you guys. I have a 3 year old a neary 2 year old and a nine months old.

This is my second campaign selling avon. I got just over $300 of sales. This campaign I have picked up the rest of my area from another lady who was giving it up. Unfortunatley I havent had the time this campaign to do all the people that have previously ordered in the area so I don't know how I will go will find out on Mon. Next Campaign though I will be giving books to everyone.

MrsMiggins
28-12-2008, 21:39
Oh man!! I have been soooo slack!! With everything going on around Christmas etc. I didn't even do my territory. AND I completely forgot to put an order in for C5 at all!! lol I remembered at about 2pm on the Wednesday (internet orders closed at 6am, but luckily I still got it in!) I wasn't too worried about not doing my territory. I gave books to my regulars who'd bought stuff from me the last campaign & none of them ordered anything, and I've never really had any luck getting orders the campaign before Xmas.

My New Year's Resolution? Get off my butt & start doing it properly!! :laughing:

BTW, Welcome Bex!! :D This is a great thread - full of support, advice & tips!

28-12-2008, 21:44
Well I'm back! I skipped C4, but had bought the catalogues - so will just add them to C5 and do b'orders if anyone wants anything.

New Years resolution? Cover the rest of my territory better and build this into a business :thumbsup:

mum2kieranandcharlotte
28-12-2008, 22:39
Hi Bec where abouts in Perth are.you doing your Avon? I'm in the baldivis area and in my 5th campaign. I have 4 territories and average over 1000 in sales each campaign. I have a 6 year old boy and a 6 month old.

Congratulations on your new baby milk on tap and as a midwife I am glad it was a vbac for you and a home birth at that.

How is everyones campaigns going over the new year? Have 500ish worth of orders so farbfor

V8
28-12-2008, 22:47
I only got about $187 of orders for Campaign 4, so pretty ordinary, will go out this week and do my deliveries and then see how i go for campaign 5, hope to do better than the last 2 campaigns. I didn't do my whole territory either, will try again next campaign, but i'm getting pretty slack and not really motivated! :laughing:

Bex
29-12-2008, 08:39
Hi guys thanks for the welcome.

Oops I really must change my location. I have moved to andrews farm in Adelaide.

Owell at least Im not the only one who has been slack this campaign.

Bex

PhillipaW
30-12-2008, 00:26
Heya ladies,

Camapaign 4 has been a bit of a dumb one for me 2. I got orders from 3 people totalling about $90.
Thinking I'll be a bit slack for these next couple until this baby comes out. Starting to get sore pelvis, not good. So will try and get out there but probably won't make it far. I had my little brother running around dropping brochures off but he got his leg run over by a 4 wheeler yesterday so he's limping around now. Nothing too serious tho.

tyler's mum
30-12-2008, 08:16
Im glad im not the only one being slack with doin my territory. I gave books to my regulars and they put orders in. I need to get motivated and start doin it again. I never relized how much time it takes doin it. I only have one territory i cant believe some people do 4 plus

phillipa W hope your brothers leg gets better soon

drewid
30-12-2008, 09:59
I've been slack this campaign too. Just gave books to the regulars, and only got 1 order! Will get back into it again next campaign. At least its handy to be able to use the books to backorder next time..not a total waste of money having already bought them!

tyler's mum
02-01-2009, 22:06
How do you normally do your orders when doin them on line:confused: Everytime you get a order do you put add then save them or do you do it all at once:confused:

drewid
03-01-2009, 12:18
I generally wait until a day or two before orders are due, and do them in one big hit.

tyler's mum
03-01-2009, 17:03
I generally wait until a day or two before orders are due, and do them in one big hit.

My frist few orders i did it like that but this order i started putting them in when i got them. But now its making it harder cause ive lost track of what ones ive done. So i think thats the way i will do it from now on:yes:

Sunnygal
03-01-2009, 18:14
Okay I am back! I am so excited I should be getting my first territory soon!!! Any advice??
I am really looking forward to it! I gather that I order catalogues and use the same ones over again in the same territory? I don't need to door know, I can just right a luffly note on my brochure pack, leave them and collect in a few days time - is that about the jist of it??
Im hoping to build up a nice customer base, get some regulars and enjoy some extra dosh!

tyler's mum
03-01-2009, 18:22
Ive got only 1 territory 144 houses have only got 6 regulars plus my family & friends. This order will make it my 4th i think im hoping with the next few books i will get more regulars from my territiry now that xmas is out of the way:fingerscrossed:

Thats what i do with the books ive only door knocked a few times to get the books. But when dropping them of unless regulars i put them in letter book. I dont normally get all my books back.

PhillipaW
05-01-2009, 16:41
OMG I've done a major muck up with my last campaign (Campaign 4). One of the ladies whom I had given a Campaign 3 book to, ordered the Anew moisturiser and eye cream which was both for $20 in that book. But when I put the order in, I didn't go to the backorder section I just put it in with the Campaign 4 book orders. So now they've charged separately which is about $50 more. Arghhh...I only just received my account statement on Friday, the same day the order came so I didn't know until then. I'll ring Head Office tomorrow and ask if they can correct it. Bugger if they can't!! Also, one customer emailed her order to me late and I got it in the day that it was due, although after the time, as the order page was still up. And they haven't delivered that one with the other orders so I'm sooooo hoping they will deliver them today. I got an account statement for that one on Friday aswell so hopefully that means they're gonna send it.
So frustrating though!!

springbride
05-01-2009, 18:24
Hello Lovely Avon ladies :wave:

I'm just popping in to ask a lil question :o. Do you make much money from Avon? I'm thinking of starting up but wasn't sure what the go is with making any money. I've just started doing some casual work at a child care and thought maybe I could make some extra money doing Avon too.

TIA :flowerz:

mum2kieranandcharlotte
06-01-2009, 10:44
hi spring bride - it really depends. Ive got quite a few avon friendly territories and a huge base of family and friends, so i find it easy to get over $1000 worth of orders which usually give me over $400 in profit every 3 weeks - however i do need to buy my catalogues, and usually i run promotions so i usually buy a few gifts for my clients, then i get some stuff for me, and usually get around $200 in my hand after everything!

jag5000
06-01-2009, 10:56
hi gals.. quick question. I love avon stuff but don't have a regualr 'lady'.. mine just finished up and no-one else is taking her place. :( .. it is possible to order anywhere else? or perhaps from one of you and have it posted?

TIA

drewid
06-01-2009, 12:12
I have 2 territories,about 40 customers in total, but they don't all buy regularly. I guess on average maybe $100-$200 profit per campaign, but then deduct the costs associated....and not so much profit left over, but I am happy if I have enough profit to cover the cost of things I want to buy for me. Plus, Avon, for me, is enforced exercise two days a week...otherwise I wouldn't walk as much. So its really not about the money, its just a nice bonus :)

If you're prepared to put in the effort and get to know your area, then there is always the potential to make a tidy sum. I'm just lazy :D

drewid
06-01-2009, 12:14
hi gals.. quick question. I love avon stuff but don't have a regualr 'lady'.. mine just finished up and no-one else is taking her place. :( .. it is possible to order anywhere else? or perhaps from one of you and have it posted?

TIA

If you would be happy to take the cost of postage, I'd be open to that, wouldn't be much trouble. But the might be someone closer to you that will come along shortly :)

lyn85
06-01-2009, 16:42

TIA

Jo, you are a complete dork! I'll give you the latest books on Friday! :kiss:

jag5000
06-01-2009, 20:40
OMG Lyn! :doh: how did I forget you are an avon-er??? :o .. I'll get my order ready for you!

:smiliedance: I have an avon lady again!!!

tyler's mum
06-01-2009, 21:45
Hello Lovely Avon ladies :wave:

I'm just popping in to ask a lil question :o. Do you make much money from Avon? I'm thinking of starting up but wasn't sure what the go is with making any money. I've just started doing some casual work at a child care and thought maybe I could make some extra money doing Avon too.

TIA :flowerz:

Ive only been making between $80 to $90 but ive been spending it on avon:laughing: Im not really in it to make the money i just love avon. Im trying to get motivated to get some more customers from my territorie. The last 2 book i have only gave to my regulars so im goin to try and drop off the next book to all my houses:fingerscrossed:

jjsbois
07-01-2009, 23:29
Ive been so so so bad over the chrissy and new year season but it was a welcomed break. Just put in a order then not a very big one but now im getting back on track by doing a well bing drop off in one territory and since those books last over 2 campaigns i can order more for the next campaign and hopefully:fingerscrossed: people will like those books since i havent got alot of avon buyers. Hoping next campaigns a big one:rolleyes:

mum2kieranandcharlotte
07-01-2009, 23:52
I got the most customers since I've started! I got 48 customers and I just submitted around $1600 in customer orders. I ordered so much myself though!

This campaign I gave quite a few of my regulars that I havent seen and it was the last bit of my campaign this week 10% off an order, and it got such a good response.

Then I went around my whole new territory (massive) - offered a free gift with any order and got around 15 orders from there.

So even without my usual client base of my husbands work friends, my school mums, my mums work friends i still managed to do well!

I bought some labels today - and decided I am going to start using them rather than stamps! It should save lots of time I think!

tyler's mum
09-01-2009, 18:31
My avon order is due to come tue i only paid it today for last order. Do you think they will get the payment before tue:confused:

cunning1
12-01-2009, 10:45
Hi girls well I'm new to working a territory! I put out 21 brochures my 1st time and got 4 orders & 11 books back and only 2 noted they didn't want a brochure. I went back on the Saturday to try for the books again and got them all axcept for 2 so pretty happy with that. Also got another order....Yippee

Hoping this works for me this time although it's very hard not to spend your profit on goodies yourself. :laughing:

I love all of your ideas girls of going into a draw for goodies to try and get new customers and also the 10% off for a referral I am definitely going to try this with my territory and see how it goes.
:smiliedance::smiliedance:

jjsbois
12-01-2009, 15:37
does anybody know how many drop offs or how long you can have a territory for before asking for another??. Im thinking of dropping my first one cuz it seems like ive done so many dop offs but getting 1 out of 40 every time and ive only just done a 2nd drop off in another territory but gunna give that one some time for people to realise im serious and going to be around.

drewid
13-01-2009, 09:25
My DM told me that generally they offer another territory once you have 20/25 customers in your first territory.

Not sure what the go is with getting a replacement territory...guess it depends on what is available...

But it doesn't hurt to ask...you never know!

cunning1
13-01-2009, 09:52
Just a quick question... do you bring your kids with you when you go to drop off and pick up your books???

My little one is only 4 months and I don't have anyone I can leave him with and it was all cool last week when his daddy was at home to help look after him but now I have to take him with me. My problem is alot of my houses have a few stairs to get to the front door (plus many hills) and I don't feel comfortable leaving him at the bottom of the stairs while I go to the door.

I've been thinking of checking into the occasional Child care centre for when I need to do my avon runs...does anyone else use this?? If you do how does it work?

drewid
13-01-2009, 11:14
I used to bring my DS (3) along with me, dropping off, picking up and doing deliveries. He loved it. I just letterbox drop, so we used to walk together and do that, sometimes I took the pram (not much fun...with the hilly streets!).

Nowadays he is in kindy 2 days a week, and i schedule my Avon things for those 2 days, except for order deliveries...thats easier to bring him, it usually involves a car trip.

I think occasional care, if you can get it, sounds good. Or what about a neighbour, or family member? Or do it on weekends when your partner is at home?

Its much quicker to get it all done without a little one, thats for sure....!

laurenmaree
13-01-2009, 15:59
hi everyone!

i really hate to bother you all with what seems like a silly question, but can anyone tell me how to do returns to avon and where to send it? ive tried calling my manager but shes never once answered let alone actually rock up for meetings with me in the beginning so i never got told. im sick of ending up having to keep things people dont want.

:confused:

jjsbois
13-01-2009, 16:21
is it just me or is campaign 5 a really short one.....?????i got my campaign 4 delivered today and realised cam 5 has to be in next week:eek: i thought its usually a couple of weeks????Glad im doing well being drop offs ( im going camping so avon can wait im thinking:idea:?

tyler's mum
13-01-2009, 16:42
Ive been waiting all day for my avon to be delivered. I hate that they cant give you a time not that i was goin any where but not the point.

I didnt think cam 5 was due in untill 28th that what it say on line:confused:

jjsbois
13-01-2009, 21:43
I didnt think cam 5 was due in untill 28th that what it say on line

nope mine says 22nd jan and yeah got my order today think i might just send an email just to make sure

drewid
14-01-2009, 10:12
With returns - they are supposed to go to your Team Leader, do you have contact details for them? Otherwise I would just send it direct to Avon, with the returns paperwork.

Everyones order due dates are different, depending on where you live etc.

I never have to sign for my delivery, he just leaves the boxes at my front door, so it doesn't matter if I go out or not, thank goodness. Its a different time of day every time, and damned if I'm staying home all day for 2 days to wait for it!

V8
14-01-2009, 12:18

Avon has been really slow the last few campaigns so haven't really posted much and have been super busy with other things. But i have a question, does anyone know if you can purchase powder samples? I have a customer that wants to try some of the loose powders to make sure she gets the right colour, i should maybe tell her if we can't get powders that i'll order her one and if it's the wrong colour we can send it back? What do you lovelies suggest?

Goodluck to all, gotta get organised for Campaign 6 now and only just finished campaign 5! :D

tyler's mum
14-01-2009, 23:00
Thats the thing i hate about waiting for the delivery they just leave it out side no matter if your home or not. I alway try to make sure im home cause im so scared someone will just take it then what:confused:

V8
16-01-2009, 15:36
I am organising a bridal shower for my girlfriend next month and am wondering whether i could do an avon party, and was wondering what kind of theme i could do, i have no idea, i don't wanna do make up really more skin care/pampering, any ideas ladies of what products i could order? The prizes would be avon products when we play games and also will like to use the products for demo's and maybe do a pedicure or something, what do you guys think??

V8
19-01-2009, 21:09
Just bumping it's been a bit quiet in here, how's things going?

I need to pull my finger out and get my campaign 6 catalogues ready to go out sometime this week.

Also still wondering what to do for my friend's bridal shower, thinking of doing a pedicure for her still and then do games with avon prizes but have no idea what to give away as prizes, don't wanna spend a heap of money but i also don't wanna give out cr@ppy prizes! :laughing: Any ideas oh wise wonderful ladies??