View Full Version : Special Needs Chat #8

srguitargirl
03-11-2008, 17:59
Nick I agree I know I just want the break LOL and snot is yellow tmi LOL never sucha thing.

well mil has come and gone and dh made it home before she got here perfect LOL but she did bring yummy food and some choc chip bickys that she made so can't complain as they are yummy.
I think I've managed to catch up on all or at least most of the washing today ahhh the pleasures of a working sewerage system LOL

Loopy Linda
03-11-2008, 19:43
peta ouch! need to use prepaid bags to go between our houses.

maybe that should be a note to everyone, when posting ss pressies, try to keep a prepaid satchel in mind, larger one is $10 and up to 3 kgs i think, works out cheaper if you sending further away!

stacey dh has a mate who would like to come to show with us. so now i HAVE to come visit, if you are home tuesday or wednesday would be great! how busy you tuesday and wednesday? and i am feeling much better too thanks but i haven;t had a tablet in a couple of days... no smoking wither, think i am over it !!!

hi to everyone, sorry for the sick kids, hope they all feeling better soon.

nik as for affording foxtel we pay $80 a month. it is direct debited so i have no choice but to pay. but we don't have any loans that need repaying we are renting this house and own our car outright, i reckon i could manage this house on less each week if i needed to. we are all a bit spoiled and if it came to it i could really tighten the belt! we have spoken before and although i don't have any savings ( i am bad a saving) i am pretty good at managing the money versus the bills that we have.

oh and nik, you still going wednesday?

supa_star323
03-11-2008, 19:57
Hey everyone, hope all the sick bubbas get better soon.
Jacob is going well, he's starting to listen more. Yesterday I told him to climb into the car and he did it. I was so shocked, usually he'd be runnig down the road instead. He's also starting to play with his spoon at meal times, but won't put it near his mouth. No progress with the speech, as per usual. I told my mum i want to spend some of my inehritance on private speech and she said no. Grrr...
I am pretty run down atm. Prac is killing me.

LivinOnAPrayer
03-11-2008, 20:45
tegan!! hey! how are yas?? my phones been quiet, i feel unloved lol.

i was packing up the kids xmas pressies today into a tidy pile, and im a bit ashamed lol. i hope you dont mind me spoiling jacob a bit this yr. hmmm lol

just got back from salvos, they started the free feeds tonight, was really good, more people than i expected turned up.

alex just gone to bed, she puked in the car so had to do a big clean grrr.

melly75
03-11-2008, 20:48
Do you guys mind if I join here?

My bub has kidney problems and my older son is deaf??

Dont know if thats special needs or not?

Loopy Linda
03-11-2008, 20:52
hmmm new definition of special...cause i said so!

melly you pass tell us your life story, kids life story and i will send you a bill for joining fees

LivinOnAPrayer
03-11-2008, 20:53
welcome melly!! :hugs: how old are your ratbags??

supa_star323
03-11-2008, 20:54
Oh I am always saying DS isn't special needs enoguh to be here, melly75. Welcome...

Peta, yah the joys of being broke and not being able to buy phone credit. Of course I don't mind you spoiling jacob. lol. I am broke so we rae having a minimal xmas this year so maybe I'll feel a little better. lol. Though don't foget I have to fly back with the stuff :)
I am getting him a learning table, thomas track, book, little ppl helicopter and thats about it. I feel horrible but its better than nothing...

Loopy Linda
03-11-2008, 20:59
tegan just before i met dh jarrod and i were having a really lean xmas. colouring books, crayons and a beach towel were the majority of his presents, and i had one them in $2 bingo game!

he coloured for ages and i took to the pools each week with that towel.

tryign to say it doesn't really matter how much they get ( somethign for me to learn) but rather what you do with it! if it is a cheap book that you read from each night it will be a treasured book.

LivinOnAPrayer
03-11-2008, 21:05
good lol, i dont feel so bad either. yes i know, you better bring an empty bag hehehehe

so tell all melly! dont talk to linda, shes weird... :devil6:

Loopy Linda
03-11-2008, 21:27
d@mn one post off being first again!

Loopy Linda
03-11-2008, 21:28
and where is mrs miggins?

03-11-2008, 21:31
Melly you are very welcome :yes:

Just wanted to post to welcome you here but also to say I am still making your eldest his items ... Things have just been so cr@p lately that ive hardly had a chance to get near my machine !!!! I was lucky to make up my cousins stuff !!!! So it will get there ... Maybe in time for Christmas :o:o

melly75
03-11-2008, 21:32
Ok my ratbags are all boys
Aged 15,13,7 and 5 1/2 months. And me im 33.yes over the hill i know :laughing:
My 13 and 7 year old are both deaf and the bub has kidney problems..he has urinary reflux.
Found this out while I was pregnant with him..he will be on antibiotics for along time yet to stop any infections in his kidneys.
I'll tell more later as its dinner time here

Loopy Linda
03-11-2008, 21:34
oooh now i remember melly!

don't you have 3 kids? two boys and baby girl? you in WA right? sguitargrl is from WA and has little girl with kidney( pretty sure, having mental block now) problems!

Loopy Linda
03-11-2008, 21:37

i have 3 sons, 12, 5 and 14months. and sorry but being 33 does make you oldest in here!

Loopy Linda
03-11-2008, 21:38
hmmm my old brain is coming back to me now, i invited miss melly quite some time ago to the thread. i believe ally may have aswell.

so why did you take so long?

srguitargirl
03-11-2008, 21:48
Melly yup your now one of us LOL we don't let you go to easily either.

Linda I can tell you her youngest is a boy and oh so cute very smily and has the same renal physician I think.

Tegan I can tell you you ahve gotten more for him than I have gotten for Scarlett she has 2 toys LOL but I figure we have enough stuff in this house already althought I would love to get her some girly stuff we just don't have the finances with all the house renovations as well kwim to spend on extra stuff that we dont' really need and may not even be played with.

well I know I'm a bad mother but I gave Scarlett some paedamin tonight I need sleep she needs sleep I can't stand the constant whige from being tired and having a snotty nose and grrr so I just hope it helps her to get some rest so that tomorrow is a better day for her.
Surprisingly angus was great tonight and ate all his tea , had a bath and is in bed already probly still reading books LOL but I can't complain, and no snotty nose this afternoon so I sent him to bed with no cough meds either and only some of his asthma meds so I hope :fingerscrossed: this is the tail end of it and that he might be better come play group day on thurs.

ok have a good night I'm going to try and spend some time with dh maybe LOL

Loopy Linda
03-11-2008, 21:54
oops sorry melly, might have been my wishful thinking, girls are cuter than boys... i want one wahhhhh

shauan lucky dh, good luck and good night

Nowhere
03-11-2008, 21:55
hey guys

welcome melly course you can join us, I can see scarlets mum getting all excited another kidney mum to chat with

Peta how come you have to go to salvos for tea has your DH been layed off

LivinOnAPrayer
03-11-2008, 21:57
grrr i never get 1st post grrr.

where is ali?? Im going to have to text her i think. shes been gone far too long. hope all is ok with her prg.

srguitargirl
03-11-2008, 21:57
Amy yes I'm excited but so not the same issue now if I found one of those I might just faint !:laughing::laughing: hows Miki going today give her a little squeese for me :hugs:

Linda not that kind of good night LOL he's watching Mash anyway so nope I'm still here LOL

LivinOnAPrayer
03-11-2008, 22:01
hey guys

welcome melly course you can join us, I can see scarlets mum getting all excited another kidney mum to chat with

Peta how come you have to go to salvos for tea has your DH been layed off

:laughing: no amy lol, i help out at salvos alot and it was our 1st night of free dinners for the town so i thought we should go lol. was nice too!!

naomis mum
03-11-2008, 22:19
what they cook?? wish i got a free dinner....:yelclap::yelclap:

Loopy Linda
03-11-2008, 22:25
shame shauna, but have to say mash would kill any thoughts i had of a good night! ewww

tegan been noticing lots of threads tonight from you.. going on a Bubhub binge while you can huh? lol

Loopy Linda
03-11-2008, 22:26
nik you going wednesay?

stacey are youa round? you home tuesday or wednesday?

LivinOnAPrayer
03-11-2008, 22:35
we had some yummy sausage stew stuff with rice and bread, and custard, jelly and fruit salad for desert. was pretty yummy! Having spag next monday night. mwahahaha i love not having to cook lol

naomis mum
03-11-2008, 23:00
so were you a good girl and made a donation peta?? lol.

i usually love to cook but lately i cant be bothered..its bbqs all round here atm.

Linda, i will be there on wed night...yes..:yes: gonna get all dolled up lol.;)

Loopy Linda
03-11-2008, 23:06
oh that reminds me... i have nothing to wear!

melly75
03-11-2008, 23:08
Ok Im back..silly electric ovens take forever to cook roasts :hair:

kiwibird27
04-11-2008, 07:39
My 13 and 7 year old are both deaf and the bub has kidney problems..he has urinary reflux.
Found this out while I was pregnant with him..he will be on antibiotics for along time yet to stop any infections in his kidneys.
I'll tell more later as its dinner time here

Some one older than me... YAY... I'm 31!!! Megan was on profalactic antibiotics for awhile before we found out she didn't have refluxing kidneys... I have a friends whose daughter had the operation to fix the problem... it went really well!!! Megan also has severe hearing loss and wears aids!!!

Linda... change of plan... A GF has talked me into going... sorry to b a pain!! So will c u there... I am home tue and wed, but have hearing therapist here today.

naomis mum
04-11-2008, 12:08
good news...the OT called me back and she has scheduled naomis OT assessment for NEXT FRIDAY!!!! YAY!!!! this is because the developmental pead wants her assessed before we go and see him in december...i am so glad this is finally coming together...:yelclap::yelclap:

EVEN THOUGH...it is the day before we go to qld and i have to pack and stress and i have no babysitter for hannah....:no:but who cares..i have an assessment!!! hannah will just come if she has to and read a book.:rolleyes:

it was hannah's orientation today at school...my big girl. she had lots of fun and drew a picture of a dinosour lol...so cute....i cant believe she is going to school next year...i wont know myself with one child home!!!! :laughing:

suemp
04-11-2008, 12:44
:wave:hi remember me???
ive been naughty and really trying to avoid bubhub unless i need to ask a question. was finding i was spending way too much time on here and avoiding RL
so anyway hope you all well.
peta: we had a breakin not long ago and they stole my bag includin phone so i have lost ya number. i still have same number if you ever wanna say hi

as for everyone else a big HI id go mad if i had to read 100000 pages of posts. you lot can still chat. but must say its good to see you back posting amy. hoping that means miki is better than last time i was reading/lurking when she was in hospital

as for us. kane is trying to talk. still behind but no biggy
he is also aneamic so on iron tablets
he broke another bone in arm and had to have it operated on at royal kids and in ICU again. the cast just came off. the arm was bent arkward but he showed no signs of pain which stumped the orthopaeds and nurses
vomiting is getting worse. every cough...vomit, if he eats than runs around...vomit. thinking it may be reflux????
anyways he is booked to see a new private paed on the 11th. the paed is a "professor" to try and work out why he is aneamic (i was and his brother were at young ages) why he breaks bones easy with no pain and everything else to try slot him in some where...yer right i can hear peta and amy saying...a dx whats that lol
anyways i dont know if its because he is a professor or what but he is charging...wait for it. 350 bucks for the appointment. i nearly swallowed phone when they told me. he better be good lol

anyway better be off. im off to win the trifecta in the cup today and spend up big
tc all xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxox

Loopy Linda
04-11-2008, 13:37
hi sue you stranger. i know what you mean about avoiding rl, i think i do too. grrr this bh is so addictive

that paed would want to walk in give you dx prescribe two tablets and kane is cured! my gosh that is a lot. hope he is worth it.

good to hear from you again.

nik that is great news. congrats

stacey no worries, larraine did say yesterday she had more tickets, so i will jsut give her a call. yay we are going to have fun!

oh i found one of those little tyke climbing frames in a rubbish collection this morning. one of the big ones. made dh help me pack it into boot ( had no hope of really fitting, but we tied boot shut to hold it in!) and got it all home, put it together and it is missing the slide. grrr. maybe i can buy a slide for it! oh i jsut found this climber for sale, $700 brand new, this one has faded being outside for some time, but hey no way i was ever going to pay $700 for one!

kiwibird27
04-11-2008, 13:50
Yay Linda for finding junk!!!!! Yay Nic for the OT assessment.. have a lovely holiday... when r u back???

Suemp.... I would want him to babysit for a week for $350... don't know how they justify the prices, it's ridiculous.

babeebellee
04-11-2008, 15:35
Hi Everyone. Just thought I come in to say hello. Hope you don't mind me saying, I wish I didn't have to join this particular group, but I am thankful that I have. :) Who better to talk to then people who know what life is like with a SN child. Nice to meet you all, and apologies in advance for all the questions and ranting I'm going to bombard this forum with (I've already started :p).

Loopy Linda
04-11-2008, 16:15
welcome bbb! want to share your name with us? i am sure it is easier than username, we are lazy when typing names, it slows our ramblings down!

well i seem to be attracting sn bubs lately, best to keep pregnant people away from me. within last month a friend has had a baby with severe heart problems, then a friend of a friend had a downs syndrome boy with severe heart problems. now dh's cousin has had a baby with possible trisonomy 13 and 18. she also stopped growing at 29 weeks in utero, mum's water broke at 36 weeks and needed emergency c/s but was helicopter flown to westmead childrens mum joined not long ago. according to grandfather, there isn't much hope. poor baby girl. so fingers crossed no matter how it goes, make it as painless as possible.

kiwibird27
04-11-2008, 16:21
Hi Everyone. Just thought I come in to say hello. Hope you don't mind me saying, I wish I didn't have to join this particular group, but I am thankful that I have. :) Who better to talk to then people who know what life is like with a SN child. Nice to meet you all, and apologies in advance for all the questions and ranting I'm going to bombard this forum with (I've already started :p).

welcome am glad u found us!!!!!!! What is your name???? I apologise if I forget it!!! Linda u want these cloth nappies I have... it's never going to work on Megan!!!

Loopy Linda
04-11-2008, 16:23
yes please, you want this stand up walker music and lights thing, megan might like it in her stander?

Loopy Linda
04-11-2008, 16:24
also did you try cloth?

naomis mum
04-11-2008, 16:27
hey girls..yeah for tomorrow night..im all set...babysitting is in place...going out for dinner too i CANT WAIT:yelclap:

so we will see you there...grrr...naomi is pulling on my jacket....grrrrr..WHAT do you want??!?;)

stacey we go on the 14th and get back on the 30th november. i cant wait...qld here i come...get me OUTTA HERE...:)

srguitargirl
04-11-2008, 16:33
welcome to another newbee yahhh

Linda that just sucks all thos ebabies I hope those that can are on there way to recovery and prayers to there families

well we went to a friends house for a melbourne bup lunch a bit impromtue but hey our kids all share germs so she said bring em over LOL, and Scarlett even had a sleep in there sons cot I was amased and ever so happy she never sleeps anywhere else.

apart from that I'm cleaning and doing washing ughhhh bbl

Loopy Linda
04-11-2008, 16:34
we going out for dinner too, by look of finances might be hungry jacks drive thru...bu tit will be a peaceful drive thru so i don't care!

LivinOnAPrayer
04-11-2008, 16:45
hi guys

SUE! :eek: i thought you dissapeared!!

hi to everyone else, im tired grrr. alex was up puking again last night/this morning.
im so over it, and i really dont understand it!! :crying::hair::geek::gloomy:

been selling some of alex's old clothes on nappy addicts today, getting some good $$ for them too : )

srguitargirl
04-11-2008, 16:53
ooh forgot to say I got Scarlett weighed this morning as well and she is 7.6 ish kg so up 100 g in 2 weeks back to the weight she was a month ago ughhhh this girl is going to send me crazy, the child health nurse wants me to take her back the the paed for a full over check as she has some weird things happening like the her skull is still not symetrical and her teeth are only coming in on one side in the top gums and her palate and gums are different sizes on both side, she looks normal to everyone else but add all these little things up and she thinks there may be something moer underlying in her issues grrrr why do I go to her she stresses me out LOL she is great but ughhh like I wanted to hear she thinks there could be something else wrong kwim !

ok vent over

bbl gotta clean the bathroom I'm setting myself chores before I can come back I'm addicted LOL

alisando01
04-11-2008, 19:00

I am back, just needed a little break after something that someone said about Em and SN in another forum, but all ironed out now, and I know she is not too bad, but she still takes a lot of work.

All is well pg wise, only 1 bubba with a nice healthy HR of 141. I am quite big already too, I look about 4 months along!! and I am only 7w3d!!!

Sarah is in CC 2 days per week, so I am trying to rest as much as possible, but Emma is a cyclone on legs!!! I will never get this house organised at this rate!!!

Peta, I was thinking I would get a message soon, but my phone has been cut off coz they wont mail out the bills, and my comp isn't showing the Ebills :rolleyes: Might have to get DH to ring them and tell them that he never asked them to stop paper billing and their Ebill system SUCKS!!! If i dont get a bill, I dont pay!

Gotta Go, Em whingeing in Highchair and DH and Sarah will be home any minute with Pizza, (Em isn't having any)

Nowhere
04-11-2008, 19:20
hey guys

we have had a busy day after the hospital we went to the wheelechair shop to look at manual options for Miki, the tech was great as was the sales lady, Found a great chair called the teeny teeny, by ottobock, it comes with a normal sling seat but thats not an option for Miki she needs the suport, we tried her in it with the custom seating options from autobock and it was great she looks so cool in it, Anyway got chatting to the tech and he looked at mikis chair and figured out a way to get a custom make an adapter so we can get mikis chair onto the manual base, and it will be a total of about 2000 wich is great as apose to the quickie kids that is up around the 4000 grand mark and this one wil last her for ever as its all ajustable and stuff the best part is we can use her actual chair, Im so excited now we trying to come up wth the money

going to ask my MIL to make a cover for mikis chair as this base is red so i want to funk the chair up a bit KWIM so i am going to try find some mikis mouse material or something

hows you all doing

Nowhere
04-11-2008, 19:22
ooh forgot to say I got Scarlett weighed this morning as well and she is 7.6 ish kg so up 100 g in 2 weeks back to the weight she was a month ago ughhhh this girl is going to send me crazy, the child health nurse wants me to take her back the the paed for a full over check as she has some weird things happening like the her skull is still not symetrical and her teeth are only coming in on one side in the top gums and her palate and gums are different sizes on both side, she looks normal to everyone else but add all these little things up and she thinks there may be something moer underlying in her issues grrrr why do I go to her she stresses me out LOL she is great but ughhh like I wanted to hear she thinks there could be something else wrong kwim !

ok vent over

bbl gotta clean the bathroom I'm setting myself chores before I can come back I'm addicted LOL

hugs darl sory things not going great, maybe see if you can get into genetics dr gareth baymen is great at PMH, he will look into all the little things KWIM

LivinOnAPrayer
04-11-2008, 19:58
ali i read that and was shocked. :hugs: that was a really rude thing for her to say.

im so pleased the preg is going well, bit dissapointed theres only one in there though lol.

amy thats awesome!!

like my new av?? thats alex today, little chubba.

:fingerscrossed: she doesnt puke tonight cause i dont know how much longer i can deal with this!!!:hair:

naomis mum
04-11-2008, 20:00
great about the chair amy!! could you use the government money thats coming in december? or are you hoping that the chair will be funded...maybe dadhc there could cover some costs if they get off their you know what....;)

ok girls...so time to check in.....

i am doing GREAT with my health kick. did the bike and situps again today...i am on my way to looking how i want and only had half a timtam today as i just HAD to have that chocolate :laughing:...:yelclap: how is everyone else doing.....??

alisando01
04-11-2008, 20:14
Peta - did you read what the Mod wrote after that? That person is not usually rude but I think it did come across wrong at the time. She is a good friend, but was having one of THOSE weeks with her 2 SN kidlets. Her DS2 has sensory issues and autism, and her DS3 has CP. It is all sorted now, I hope it didn't scare you!!

Alex looks GREAT!!! her belly looks like Em's belly, except for the PEG, but she looks great!!!

Oh I was going to tell you about something if you did decide you want to come back up here (geez, I went from probably the furthest south to the furthest north?!?!? WTF?!) Have you heard of the Umbrella Network? SN support up here!! Google it!!

Amy - The chair sounds great!!! what colour is the seat part? If it is black then red and black look really cool together ;)

Anyone want my pinks? I need a break!! Linda? want some squealy pink?

Loopy Linda
04-11-2008, 20:21
amy that chair sounds great! was miki able to wheel the chair?

peta fingers crossed! and my little chubba was 10.3 kgs on monday, so that is 600grams, but have to subtract a cloth nappy from that, still pretty good for the 2 weeks since starting pepti!

shauna hopefully she is just a quirky one, just tell her her kidney stuff keeps membership here active, don't go inventing mroe stuff.

ali i hope you told them what to do! congratulations on the bub, so is high hr boy or girl usually?

nik i hope you hade more than half a timtam, or does that mean timtam was only bad food for day? well for me i dodn't eat too well, but i had training again tonight, an hour of running around chasing a ball and swinging a bat! i need to start doing more other days of the week though, my leg muscles don't like this twice a week thing, and i think if it was more regular i would get used to it more.

i spoke to my dr yesterday about my knees! i swear i have somethign wrong with my knees. when i move them you can hear them crunch and grind, it is horrible. it doesn't actually hurt but it doesn't feel great either kwim. it is weird so i talked to dr and basically i am fat! i am too fat for my knee caps! he did try to say it nicely, but i offered the words for him and he agreed! owww no fair, there are some huge girls i play sport with and they seem to get around a lot better than me!

Loopy Linda
04-11-2008, 20:23
ali post pak them down here! and boys squeal too!

srguitargirl
04-11-2008, 20:27
Ali sorry but no way LOL I was at a friends house with her squealy pick one today ughhh if that is what I have to look forward too LOL even her boy is a squealer worse than the girls LOL and congrats on the 1 little peanut how exciting !

Linda I'm LOL at that Dr I wonder how in his head he was trying to say it tactfully LOL I know my dr didn't put anything tactfully when I had the same issue LOL

Amy yahhh for the chair that sounds awsome I hope you get some grants or somthing to pay for it ouch!

Angus wants to send you sall a message so here he goes.

thernhhhjnign ntyfn7afloyy0o,mump

supa_star323
04-11-2008, 20:32
(I hope I get the name right)

Linda? Yeah I've been binging one everything lately so why not add bh to the list. lol. Nah seriously I think being single and having no one to talk to is going to my head, but anyhoo.

Jacob was a shocking sleeper last night. I seriously got like 2 hours in total and that was in like ten minute lots. then I still had to do prac again today. Can't wait till it's over :)

How is everyone?

Loopy Linda
04-11-2008, 20:44
tegan i meant more of you usually don't have internet access recently, so while you did you started wuite a few threads, needed a hit huh? and sleep is over rated! once you accept you will never have as much as you would like it gets easier!

shauna the dr was sort of umming and arhhing and i thought i had arthritis or something like that, and he is trying to word it and i say "i'm nto too fat for my knees am i?" and he says yes! i was shocked, i know i am overweight, i am 83kgs and 157cms so i am overweight, but i am not that bad ( i thought), guess i am that fat boohoo!

supa_star323
04-11-2008, 20:52
Yeah I know what you meant, didnt mean to sound snappy if I did. Oh, and I know about the sleep thing i usually live off five hours of broken sleep, but last night was ridiculous.
Atleast Jacob is starting to listen a lil more sometimes.

alisando01
04-11-2008, 20:55
Linda - Arthritis can be exacerbated by excess weight, but you are already making a huge effort to lose weight, so your doc can only tell you that you are on the right track and to keep it up. If you were up here or I was down there I would go walking with you regularly at a decent pace, to get your HR slightly higher to burn it.

We have layby'ed a travel system and change table, the only furniture I am getting for this bub. Linda they say that over 140 means girl and under means boy, but it is not proven by any studies. Only 12.5 weeks till we can find out!

Sarah is going to bed now (finally) so I am about to get my break. I will try to sleep in tomorrow, and I really should take my supplements to help with my iron levels. that might give me some energy.

Nowhere
04-11-2008, 20:55
great about the chair amy!! could you use the government money thats coming in december? or are you hoping that the chair will be funded...maybe dadhc there could cover some costs if they get off their you know what....;)

im thinking we wil fund it our selfs DSC should take miki on but it wont be til at earliest march then all the run around etc she wil be lucky to get it in thefirst part of the year, Yes the 2000 will help, but in all honestly miki being in hospital cost us a fortune, with food etc and mat petrol so we have to pay the credit card of, But she is our little girl so we happy to fund it things wil just be tight tighter then usual, my parents are going to put money in also

naomis mum
04-11-2008, 20:58
:laughing::laughing::laughing:ROFLMBO......Linda.. you had me in stitches (sorry at your expense) lol lol lol....you are not bad...not at all. i have seen you and you dont need to worry...maybe the exercise will be good for you and get you fitter and i agree maybe doing a bit more during the week will be easier on your knees....maybe just a half hour walk each day....

nik i hope you hade more than half a timtam, or does that mean timtam was only bad food for day? well for me i dodn't eat too well, but i had training again tonight, an hour of running around chasing a ball and swinging a bat! i need to start doing more other days of the week though, my leg muscles don't like this twice a week thing, and i think if it was more regular i would get used to it more.

lol...no i ate stuff today that was healthy but i only had one bad thing...half a timtam lol....:smiliedance::smiliedance: now LETS GET MOVING!! ROFL.:smiliedance:

Loopy Linda
04-11-2008, 21:11
tegan no worries you didn't sound snappy, more like fed up and tired, i was trying to cheer you up, but it seems you are beyond that, so put jacob in a post pak and send him down too! at least i knwo what i am doing with boys! i have mastered raising a tantrum thrower high pitch squealer spoilt brat, gordy is going to be a breeze now, so if you want send jacob down and i will throw him in room with rest of them, i usually feed on mondays so you might want to send him with a snack!

nik don't laugh at me. dh nearly wet himself. i told dr i know i need to lose weight,s o i joined softball team, that will help me, at least make me more active. dr says that is good, but shoudl have lost the weight first! well if i was skinny there would be no reason to start playing sport or lose weight would there. stupid dr, i think i need new one now! one that tells me i am skinny and can make my knees work better!

ali yes walking would be good, i jsut don't seem to ahve time for much. i am always on the go, but my puppies will love the walks so it has to be then.

supa_star323
04-11-2008, 21:15
:laughing::laughing::laughing:

Loopy Linda
04-11-2008, 21:19
tegan go back to other thread.. i had ideas

supa_star323
04-11-2008, 22:02
Thanks for the ideas linda. I'll give it a go, once we are settled down again back in our own home. He's probably acting out a little at the moment cause we are all over the place while i am doing my prac.

I am heading to bed. Hoppefully will be back on again ina few days.

Cyaz all :)

Loopy Linda
04-11-2008, 22:35
[quote=supa_star323;3218198]Thanks for the ideas linda. I'll give it a go, once we are settled down again back in our own home. He's probably acting out a little at the moment cause we are all over the place while i am doing my prac. /quote]

that happens too, good luck

kiwibird27
05-11-2008, 07:26
AMY... Variety Club funded Megans chair within 5 weeks.. maybe they are an option???

I thought u mean't 1/2 packet Tim Tams.... Yummo!!! Good if dipped into Nutella

Linda... would love the light flashing thing... didn't try nappies...... just not 4 me!!!!

Not doing dinner before... they validate parking too only $10 flat fee!!! We are broke... house, paint and carpet is exxy!!

Loopy Linda
05-11-2008, 07:35
stacey can you pm me details of where it is and where parking is, i have been too lazy to look yet! i will bring light thingy tomorrow, see you after playgroup, and i have an outfit for you too. maybe one more pressie too, not sure yet!

i have been thinking about how fat i am and have realised that it is just part of my weight loss. i have already found my skinny knees, now just need to find skinny calves, thighs, butt, hips, waist and arms! yay for a start!

Nowhere
05-11-2008, 07:41
AMY... Variety Club funded Megans chair within 5 weeks.. maybe they are an option???

I thought u mean't 1/2 packet Tim Tams.... Yummo!!! Good if dipped into Nutella

Linda... would love the light flashing thing... didn't try nappies...... just not 4 me!!!!

Not doing dinner before... they validate parking too only $10 flat fee!!! We are broke... house, paint and carpet is exxy!!

We got mikis big wheelchair funded by peter brock foundation, you know her chair simalar to magans this is little one for her to try and self propel, We are going to try and save the money our self, miki has some saving that we can use toward it and then she wil get chrissy money and stuff

enjoy your night out ladies

I have had NO sleep at all like as in head not hit pillow once grrr, I expect that in hospital but not at home grrrr, I couldnt even get my 2 hours :sleeping::sleeping:

kiwibird27
05-11-2008, 09:48
stacey can you pm me details of where it is and where parking is, i have been too lazy to look yet! i will bring light thingy tomorrow, see you after playgroup, and i have an outfit for you too. maybe one more pressie too, not sure yet!

i have been thinking about how fat i am and have realised that it is just part of my weight loss. i have already found my skinny knees, now just need to find skinny calves, thighs, butt, hips, waist and arms! yay for a start!

http://www.statetheatre.com.au/about_general.html

this should help!!!! We r going to train in!!!

Loopy Linda
05-11-2008, 10:08
thanks stacey i am looking now!

amy have you got tv and dvd in your room? put dora on and get into bed! good luck

naomis mum
05-11-2008, 16:03
ok im all dolled up and ready to go....!! :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap: see you there!!!:)

LivinOnAPrayer
05-11-2008, 17:45
lucky people, i dont ever go any where boo hoo.

well alex is in a hell of a mood. changed the sheets twice today, given panadol and shes still screaming. calmed down infront of hi 5 though and on a feed now. sigh

05-11-2008, 17:58
Must be the time for it !!!!

:hugs::hugs: for Amy & Peta ... and anyone else who didnt get a good sleep or have a good day !

G is auuugh since having his reaction ... Last nite he was awake from midnite till 4am so I managed about an hour of that doze yanno the one where your mind is still going over everything but you arent quite awake ... Or is that just me lol :laughing:

Have a great nite tonite lovelies !!!! I am so jealous ! I should have bit the bullet & come but mmm aaaah wells !

DP wont be home for another 3wks :rolleyes: I am seriously tempted to take a holiday BY MYSELF once he gets home ! My mum was meant to pay for a weekend away for us for our birthdays but with G in hospital it all got put to the side ! I should just take it myself !!!!!!

Cant complain too much cause a few of my lovely friends on here have given me a voucher for a manicure & facial which is lovely of them ! Made me :crying:

Anywhos not sure when I will get on again as im meant to be meeting Linda, Stacey & a few others tomorrow & then im off to mums again cause I am just sick of being alone so I am hoping to stay till at least Sunday but may stay longer depending on how I feel !

alisando01
05-11-2008, 17:58
Peta - It was my phone playing up, not the provider. I got your message this morning!!! Come up here in January and we can go to the Basketball, I wouldnt mind watching the Crocs versus the 36ers!! Dont really mind who wins unless my parents are here, then I would get killed for not supporting Adelaide!!

Doctor freaked me out this morning. She wanted to have an appointment to discuss my scan results, All was fine!!! Never in my life have i had to have an appointment to dicuss good results!! She had me really worried for a few hours!!

Em is still being Em. She is getting far too strong but she is loving soy yoghurt!!! No one else in this family does though, so if it's here, it's her's!! I need to weigh her again soon, and i keep forgetting to send the change of address back to Adelaide for her DAP! Better do that soon, the appointment should be in 3 months!!!

Sydney Girls - Have fun tonight!!! I wish I coud have a fun night out with friends, but most my friends who I have met in person are 3000km away :( I need more friends!!! And I need some kid free time!!!

Nowhere
05-11-2008, 18:06
have fun at the concert ladies you all suck having a night out I think its totalu in appropriate and im disapointed in the lot of you ROFLMAO just kidding have a bal girls

Well miki had her dentist appt this morning all went well apart from the screaming and fighting and pukeing and gagging etc etc, Since we left she has been off very out of it really, anyway i thought she is just tired after last night

Well her drain bag has a cover on it so i hadnt seen the colour off the draining, I had emptying it after the dentist to get rid of any blood that may have been in there from her appt, her gums wasnt bleeding any more etc etc

Well i have just taken the cover of to empty it and its got alot of blood in it GRRRRRR i think she is reacting to the toothpaste there was like a smigen on and she puked so didnt thing any got down well i think i must have and her tummy is all bloted and she has more drainige then usual

GRRRRRRRRRR

05-11-2008, 18:35
Oh bugger Amy !

I wouldnt have thought they would use toothpaste or did they want to try it etc ?

alisando01
05-11-2008, 18:36
Amy, One of the main ingredients in toothpaste is Bicarb. It is caustic. Maybe Miki cant have Bicarb? It could be stripping the lining of her stomach acids? Hope everything works out Ok for her though!!! Would it be OK to brush her teeth with a wet toothbrush, no toothpaste?

Nowhere
05-11-2008, 19:08
Amy, One of the main ingredients in toothpaste is Bicarb. It is caustic. Maybe Miki cant have Bicarb? It could be stripping the lining of her stomach acids? Hope everything works out Ok for her though!!! Would it be OK to brush her teeth with a wet toothbrush, no toothpaste?

yer that would be it, We actualy NEVER use toothpaste on her just water it was at her 6 monthly dental check that they used the toothpaste KWIM, this is the exact reason we dont use it

LivinOnAPrayer
05-11-2008, 21:10
poor miki! awww poor kid, that must hurt so bad :hugs::hugs::hugs:

alex is in bed now, so hopefully tomorow will be a better day. got dinner out with salvo's tomorow as their thankyou to everyone who helped rearange the place the other month. should be good, im even comtemplating having alex baby sat by next door....im not good at letting her go though :o

got a gorgeous photo of alex and steven tonight:

http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh227/lexi_lexi_lexi11/008-4.jpg

http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh227/lexi_lexi_lexi11/009-3.jpg

http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh227/lexi_lexi_lexi11/050-1-1.jpg

http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh227/lexi_lexi_lexi11/052-1.jpg

shes so grown up now, its amazing. she can get up on the couch her slef! And she sits in the trolley at the shops, not even the baby seat, she prefers the actual trolley lol. sticky beak staring at everyone :p

im excited about tegan and jacob and my brother coming for xmas!! Now just :fingerscrossed: we'll be here....if brissy say she needs more ops or whatever, i'll ask if we can go back again AFTER xmas.

what are you guys up to toinight?? Want to do live chat???

srguitargirl
05-11-2008, 21:41
Peta omgoodness what a little chunka she is getting so big and sooo gorgeous.

well we got an appointment with our private paed for the 11th dec the day after we get back from holidays it was almost next month but once I told them some of her issues they said hang on and found me a spot LOL not sure if that was a good thing or not but her receptionist is brilliant and it is just round the corner from PMH so if they find anything they want checked out they said I can just walk over and she will find someone to look at her asap kinda a weight of my shoulders, although I have been feeling a bit anxious today adn yesterday so I just hope it goes away, oh adn the dr's today said that scar has a sinus and ear infection so she is on her first ever dose of antibiotic and we have to watch her carefully as we are all allergic to penacillin she wasn't given it but somthing else but they said she could still react.

ok there is my day in a nutshell bbl

Nowhere
05-11-2008, 21:41
ohhh she is so cute and HUGE tube feeds are definately going well there lol

Hey when are they changing her PEG to a button, do you know what sort of buton she is getting

LivinOnAPrayer
05-11-2008, 22:16
yeah she's getting a mic-key in december. yay!! shes massive ey!! lol. my little porka. hehehe

im fixing up her montage (adding stuff and stuff) for a xmas present for my grandparents. it will be pa's last. :( once im done i'll post it :thumbsup:

Loopy Linda
06-11-2008, 00:33
hi all,

well i have decided i want a cowboy! one of the ones i seen tonight, they sure can move!

i wasn't too impressed with the show, not really much of a story to it. but it was for free and a night out too so it was a great night out! stacey and nik you two like it? and jsut to make everyone else jealous see you both tomorrow!!!

ally i would seriously take at least a weekend off, and jsut relax. you need it. i will find you some nice ones. i nice relaxing health spa, teach you some yoga and meditation, get you all relaxed and peaceful to go back to mad house! big hugs, and i will see you tomorrow too! ( ner ner)

peta i looked at those pics, my gosh her cheeks are so squishable, i want to shmoosh them and make fishy lips on her! she is gorgeous. hwo is things with dh? hope there is great big improvement!

amy is miki ok now? hope you both get some sleep tonight, if not may as well join the club, put her in a post pak and send her over! lol she may not mind about only being fed mondays. but how will she go with bog noisy brothers and a little one that is very nosey?

shauna hopefully things go ok for scarlett. what date will you be in sydney and what suburbs is dh mate in? we got to start our plans!

tegan how you tonight? hope things are good for you.

to everyone i missed sorry, i will be back tomorrow for my punishment!

good night

kiwibird27
06-11-2008, 07:22
I agree.... the show was MEDIOCRE... if they flashed those lights one more time... so annoying, the lead was forgettable... They tried to do everything magic, cabaret, show tunes... just didn't work... dancers weren't in time.... anyway, they venue was beautiful and the company great so all good!!!

ALLY I will b out your way soon, then u can come hang with me to fill in time!!!!

Loopy Linda
06-11-2008, 09:51
grr lights were very annoying! and i agree with the rest, show wasn't great, but it was a free night out and no kids, so still a good night!

see you and nik and ally soon!

srguitargirl
06-11-2008, 09:58
Linda we are in Galston I think but it doesn't matter the person we are staying with said that is only an hour out of sydney just tell me where and I will endevor to be there but either Tuesday the 9th or wed the 10th would be be good for me in fact the wed is much better as we have nothing to do but drive around and wait for our flight home at 5pm so just let me know what your up for or whats good.

ok well my 2 are still ratty this morning even after 24 ish hours of antibiotics and it doesn't help that winter has come back what is with all this rain and cold brrrrrrrrr way too cold I was just enjoying summer !

Got to go out and get all the stuff for Scarletts birthday party today and I might run out and do some shopping after the kids are in bed tonight as well ahh peaceful shopping

supa_star323
06-11-2008, 20:51
Well, I'm back for a lil while.

Being all over the place is absolutely killing me so I can only imagine what it must be doing to jacob, poor baby. Teacher told me tonight I just have to do tomorrow, tuesday and wednesday at prac, and a class thursday night and then I am finished.
Then I have decided not to do anything than be at home for next year so it will be interesting, Good but prob gonna get bored way too easily. Atleast things will calm down a lot wwhich will hopefully help jacob and the fuel money can be put to better use. (Did I read somewhere about timtams dipped in nutella :laughing:)

Hope you sydney girls had a lovely night, you are all so lucky to live near each other.

I am dreading next week ending in a way as tafe is the only place i socialise with adults, other than that I am just at home, me and Jacob. It gets kinda depressing and boring but ah well.

Hope miki is better after the toothpaste thing.

And peta, I forgot you said your brother was coming, lol. I have a terrible sense of humour at the moment so forget anything that might insinuate.

Hope everyone else is doing ok.

melly75
06-11-2008, 20:57
Hope everyone and there family are well :goodvibes:

Just got a letter today saying Jacob has an outpatient appointment at the hospital on the 1st December for another operation. :crying:
I'm not sure what the operation is for yet..im guessing its a follow on from the previous ops for his kidneys..I will have to ring and find out.
Operation before Xmas.now thats going to be stressful...they told me it would be January the next time they see him......Hmm maybe i'll ring and change it??? I dont feel like being stressed out before Xmas.
Ive had enough stress the last few months :dizzy:

srguitargirl
06-11-2008, 22:19
Melly unless it is necisary to do the surgery now I would wait till after Christmas too hugs I know I've posponed appointment s and they are usually fine with it so just ask.

melly75
06-11-2008, 22:28
Melly unless it is necisary to do the surgery now I would wait till after Christmas too hugs I know I've posponed appointment s and they are usually fine with it so just ask.

Im going to have to ring and change it anyway as they have him booked in for 2:45pm and theres no way I can be at the hospital and pick up kids at 3pm from school...so maybe I will change it to a time in the school holidays where it doesnt matter what day and time it is :flowerz:

Nowhere
06-11-2008, 22:34
that sucks melly more surgery before christmas, I just realised your also from perth who is your surgen, do you think the actual op wil be done before christmas or just the oranising

Any of you perth girls at the hospital tomorow we there all afternoon again third time this week, so if your there maybe we can meet for a coffee i wil have time to fill between appts

thats suchs the show wasnt great stacey linda and nik

wonder how niks appt went was that today or tomorow

naomis mum
06-11-2008, 22:37

hey amy...it is NEXT friday....;)

melly75
06-11-2008, 22:43
that sucks melly more surgery before christmas, I just realised your also from perth who is your surgen, do you think the actual op wil be done before christmas or just the oranising

Any of you perth girls at the hospital tomorow we there all afternoon again third time this week, so if your there maybe we can meet for a coffee i wil have time to fill between appts

thats suchs the show wasnt great stacey linda and nik

Dr Samnakay is the surgeon,no it will be the operation not the organising as the main operation was done when he was a few weeks old as he started weeing blood and the urine was backwashing up into his kidneys(he nearly died) if i hadnt realised he was weeing blood after taking him home and left him a few more hours they told me he would of died. The surgeon said if they operate too much when they are so little it will leave scarring and can damage his kidneys,so im guessing the operation is a follow on to do a bit more work,but not sure:confused:

Loopy Linda
06-11-2008, 22:48
message from Gordy " thank you alex for my toys, i like little peoples, they are fun and if my older brother had not stolen it from me after my first HOUR of playing with it i would probably still have it in my hands while i am sleeping!" then he also says" mummy is very useless and going to PO in morning, she promises!!!"

ooh perth girls getting as busy as us!! hope you all meet up soon, but really can you think of a nicer place???? look it may have been a while so i will help out, parks are nice, indoor playcentres, coffee shops and shopping centres will do. now i know you are probably comfy at hospy, and seeing as it probably has park/ playground/coffee shop/shops it is jsut kinda ... a hospy?

what is everyone up to?

stacey how was megan? i almost left that toy behind at park! and if megan didn't want it i think we could have had a bout 20 other offers!! hope she is ok and jsut playgroup is sooooo much fun she needs nice nap after.

nik you didn't stay long, girls worn out some from playgroup too?

oh and more exciting news ( in a perverted kind of way) i have another friend and i invited her to playgroup... and she too says that sounds good, then she says ... MONDAYS WOULD BE NICE !!!!!:P

ok so what is everyone else up to?

Nowhere
06-11-2008, 22:48
oh hugs hope it goes smoothly, Mikis ops are never done through out patients, we alway sadmited either through day stay, or a ward admition, only the folow ups and pre op appts are done in out patients, Difernt drs are difernt thought i guess lol, My DDs surgen is Dr gollow, we dont have to see him again though until DDs broviak needs changing or pulled out ( it better not)

Do you guys go down to PMH alot for other clinics and stuff

melly75
06-11-2008, 22:55
oh hugs hope it goes smoothly, Mikis ops are never done through out patients, we alway sadmited either through day stay, or a ward admition, only the folow ups and pre op appts are done in out patients, Difernt drs are difernt thought i guess lol, My DDs surgen is Dr gollow, we dont have to see him again though until DDs broviak needs changing or pulled out ( it better not)

Do you guys go down to PMH alot for other clinics and stuff

Not really we prob go once every 2-3 months for check ups etc

ReecesMum
07-11-2008, 09:00
Have access to a computer today so i can chat to you all as im babysitting for a friend.Hope everyone and their kiddies have been as well as they can be.Reece is good we are managing his stomach bleeding now with medication and i am slowly trying to re-introduce solids as the dietician wants to see some more weight gain within 3 weeeks which for Reece is usually impossible as the pediasure is just not enough to ensure constant weight gain and the solid foods he likes are lacking in high fat content.He refuses to eat anything with meat or fish in it so that makes it even harder to make or buy food for him and as he is still on pureed food it makes it even harder.He had an opthamologist(eye) check up last week and what a waste of time that was as i waited 3 hours to get in just for them to tell me what i already knew.He still has yet to get an appointment time for the dentist and his teeth ginding is getting worse and its really annoying too.His father has taught him to bite and he has managed to learn to bite really hard and nearlly draws blood.LOL! Its kinda cute cause when he bites he laughs his head off at me and wont let go.I just has a mind blank so forgot what to say here........................LOL!

Anyway another thing is i cant believe he is 2yrs + 8mths time is going by so fast but yet it feels like he was born not too long ago other than his size that is.My baby boy is getting older but it also makes it a little more scarier too as he has a shortened life expectancy.

So how has everyone been?Do you still miss me?Was suppose to have computer up and running last week but the hard drive i brought doesnt work for some reason so i got a refund and now have to purchase another one.I am absolutely dying with out my computer but i am able to pop in a bit more often now.

Talk soon.
xoxoxo

Loopy Linda
07-11-2008, 10:33
hi lea!

don't go teaching him naughty stuff as it is cute! after the top of your finger is stitched back on i am sure it won't be cute no more!!! need to find another way to amuse him!

we all miss you both and hope things are going good. hopefully the bleed heals quick and he gains some weight! did you get a peg? they talking about it again?

good luck to you both and hurry up with that damn computer!!!

ReecesMum
07-11-2008, 11:01
LOL!

Linda its not me teaching them its Mat and i told him not to teach him but does any man listen????? LOL! Nope it goes in one ear and out the other.

Reece doesnt have a peg yet,they have suggested it but im trying to avoid it at the moment as i am managing with the NG tube and im scared of them doing surgery on him.

And tell me about it,im going nuts without my comp.

LivinOnAPrayer
07-11-2008, 11:08
LEA! hi! alex has a peg now :yes:

linda i hope you didnt open the xmas present :shame: thats his ss!! lol

today well...gotta go to drs, alex's ear has started bleeding again :hair: and it stinks :barf:
so missing school and play group, no wonder shes been in a bad mood. poor chook.

good luck amy and melly

Loopy Linda
07-11-2008, 11:14
i never opened xmas pressie, i know you would shoot me! it is in my cupboard! but he does like his little person, thank you!

naomis mum
07-11-2008, 11:18
yer....sorr about yesterday linda...girls were tired and I WAS TIRED...more importantly...i just couldnt handle the open space with two of them to be honest...just thought i would make an appearance..and i have so much to do as we go away for weekend tonight and then away next sat for two weeks...so busy busy....somewhere in there ill find my brain that i lost....;)

ReecesMum
07-11-2008, 11:39
Hey Peta and Alex.........xoxo.How does Alex go with the peg?

LivinOnAPrayer
07-11-2008, 13:18
lea alex is now almost 12 kg:eek::smiliedance: so the peg is going AWESOME lol. shes had a bit of trouble with granulation but then it is alex lol. the surgery went really well, she had some heart problems coming out of it but otherwise they did such a nice neat job. it was barely even red!! she had hardly any pain and we could use it almost straight away. best thing we've done i reakon. :thumbsup: how are you??

linda good girl hehehe.

im glad gordy loves it, thats why i wanted to get it for him but i had to wait to get my layby off :hair: what do you think of the nappies?

alisando01
07-11-2008, 14:37
Lea!! So good to see you again!!!

We are well, Em got hold of something she shouldnt have at the play cafe today, so I hope she doenst react, but I dont know how much she had from it. She stole one of those cheesymite rusk things from another kid.

Sarah was up all night, I finally got her to lay down and go to sleep at 3:30 am!! I am knackered!! As if I am not tired enough all the time right now, she starts having sleeping trouble :rolleyes:

Peta - I dont have an addy for SS yet. do you have that particular child's details?

We are waiting for credit card company to get organised so we can book flights home for Christmas. I hope there are some left by then!! Thinking if Stephen can get enoguh leave, like maybe take some of next years leave for Christmas so that he has 3 weeks off, we could drive it, and then they would pay for diesel, but this is insane, I hate having to wait for things to be organised, meanwhile it is fast running out of time to book flights if we do have to fly.

Peta - what is hapening with Steven? does he still have to have another medical review or something? I hope you get posed up here before we have to leave!

LivinOnAPrayer
07-11-2008, 19:13
breaking news (excuse the pun) alex is being flown to rocky hospital tonight for an emergancy ct. they think her ear bleed is indicating a skull fracture. hence why shes been so difficult lately. so about to head off to grab a feed and wait for the plane/chopper at the hospy. im going with her, stevens staying home. wish us luck.

alisando01
07-11-2008, 19:32
Oh **** Peta!! I will call you tomorrow unless you send me an update first. That is not good!

srguitargirl
07-11-2008, 19:34
Good luck Peta let us know whats up as soon as you can.

nothing happening here Scarlett has a new trick though you call her a crazy girl and she shakes her head with a big grin till she falls over LOL she is sitting when she falls so it isn't too far thank goodness LOL, so that was our day oh and shopping but that is pretty much everyday LOL

Loopy Linda
07-11-2008, 19:37
peta good luck with lexi. hope everything is fine. big hugs

Loopy Linda
08-11-2008, 11:36
anyone heard from peta?

embryonichappyperson
08-11-2008, 12:35
I thought I would join the thread. My name is Morgan my son Rohan who is 5 has ADHD, OCD and anxiety problems. His had speech problems for years as well, but it has sorted itself out over the years. It's not 100% but better than it has been.

I have taken him to Dr. for years trying to figure out what this all stems from and he sees a ped and has been seen by a child psychologist.

The ped he is seeing on Mon is a new one so it's another beginning to try and help him.

Nowhere
08-11-2008, 13:16
oh cr*p peta thats freaking scary i hope she is ok poor baby

has any one heard from peta

srguitargirl
08-11-2008, 16:26
Welcome Morgan

still no word from Peta ? I hope everything is ok.

well my 2 a finally getting better it is amasing what some antibiotics can do ! now to keep them well so that they arn't sick when we go away as I'm now a bridesmaid LOL so dh will have to have them by himself for a day which will be scary for him in a different place but I'm sure he will manage if not he can bring them to my friends place and we can look after them there.

ok better go eating lunch mmmm red rooster

Loopy Linda
08-11-2008, 17:39
hi ixnay, welcome to our looney bin!

where are you from? do you have much support? i have seena few posts from you recently, sounds like the answer is no. big hugs and come in here, we try to help, or make you laugh. if they fail, we understand where you coming from at least and you are allowed to go off and rant about whatever...

shauna good luck on kids improving, hopefully we see you soon.

i am going to call peta very soon, i think that because no one has heard from her either no credit or not so good... hoping she has no credit. i just have to wait jarrod has my phone for little bit, but i will let you know what happens, even if it all i have to say is no answer. brb

embryonichappyperson
08-11-2008, 18:34
where are you from? do you have much support?

I live in Hopetoun in WA. Ha! Support? I don't have it here and I don't think any women know how to give it here. All they have to do is come in to my house and see what I'm really like and what Rohan is like and then they might understand a little better. But no, oh well no skin off my nose.

The only support to speak off is a program run in town where a lady comes around and takes Rohan out 2 times a week on school holidays to give me a break and give Rohan a break from home and boring old me.

Loopy Linda
08-11-2008, 19:17
i just called peta, but only got answering machine. i did leave warning that i will be calling again in an hour though, someone remind me please if you are around.

ixnay, rant to us... we can support you

srguitargirl
08-11-2008, 19:35
Linda thanks for that I will remind you later if there is no news from you! I'm a bit worried.

the kids are driving dh nuts ha ha ha never mind I think I will take them to the zoo tomorrow so he can have some time to himself LOL

Nowhere
08-11-2008, 19:38
I live in Hopetoun in WA. Ha! Support? I don't have it here and I don't think any women know how to give it here. All they have to do is come in to my house and see what I'm really like and what Rohan is like and then they might understand a little better. But no, oh well no skin off my nose.

The only support to speak off is a program run in town where a lady comes around and takes Rohan out 2 times a week on school holidays to give me a break and give Rohan a break from home and boring old me.

sorry to here you dont have any suprt that sucks, Im also in WA where is hopetown do you come to the city often if so we can meet for coffee, Im up in joondalup and shauna is in forestfeild or some where in that neck of the woods, the only place we have met up is PMH that shows how sad our lifes are lol, but maybe a kids play centre or something might be fun

stil no word from peta hey thats a wory

LivinOnAPrayer
08-11-2008, 19:43
Hi all you lovely ladies, this is Peta's mum Helen. Peta asked me to log in to let you know Alex is going to be ok. Good news. Dr's didn't do the CT scan as they don't think her skull is fractured as it's been a while since she had the fall. The took swabs of her ear and suspect a nasty bug called (I won't spell this right) Pseudomodo- Stacey will know what Peta means. If that's the case then Alex will be on IV antibiotics for at least week. Peta says she's bored and will be glad to be back home in about weeks time. Alex is one tough little cookie and will be back to her old self in no time. I'b sure this news welcoming. Peta says she will try to answer your calls but I bet she doesn't now that I've told you all the news.

Nowhere
08-11-2008, 20:04
thanks for updateing us Petas mum, we have all been worried, Wonder if stacey wil know that bug lol I have never heard of it, the nasties we are used to a spesis, and staph im thinking it may be a form of sepsis I hope not poor darling

Loopy Linda
08-11-2008, 20:25
thank you peta mummy, i just spoke to peta too, i think it might be a pseudo mono? i have no idea really though.

peta is very bored. but we had nice laugh at blackhole again. drs at rocky say the blackhole drs should have known by pus and smell what type of infection it was and treated it differently. also blackhole the Royal flying dr service plane picked them up and took them to rocky. at blackhole the plane was supposed to arrive about 8pm. at 9pm a nurse tells them the plane has been waiting an hour but there is no ambulance to take them out to airstrip, so could they take their paperwork and drive out there! how efficient of them, only takes an hour of holding up a plane! apparently blackhole has two ambulances, and two ambulance drivers. both were in the one ambulance about 30ks out of town!!!

srguitargirl
08-11-2008, 20:36
thanks Petas mummy ! wow that black hole is just brilliant isn't it LOL at least she got there and they are taking care of her, but I bet Peta is bored out of her brain !

well Scarlett is in bed and Angus has turned into the craby monster from hell seriously I don't know what has made him snap in the past couple of days but he is going manic ! yells screams hits kicks and just a right terror ! oh well lets hope this is a short phase shall we!

Amy yeah we should meet up somewhere not the hospy hey LOL just let me know where and we should do something after Chrismtas once everything settles down and hey if your up to it Scarlett is having a birthday party next weekend ? I know it is a long way to come though and I can't guarentee there won't be any kids with bugs you know how the normals are I just have to chance the fact that Scarlett is on antibiotics and will resist anything anyone trys to give her kwim

ok hope tomorrow is better I'm going to try to take the kids to the zoo by myself as I need a break and hey we have year passes so I might as well use them.

talk later

bossoflatch
09-11-2008, 08:15
hiya gals - man you can chat lol a new thread and already sooo many pages :laughing:

sorry not been on much .. whats up with peta and alex? they are ok ?

amy how is miki today . ? did she sleep ok for you ? :hugs:

nik not spoken to you . how you going ?

havent read all the last pages so not sure whats going on someone please give me the short of it all ;)

well tay and jorja now see a new pead to lead their teams. she sent tay for bloods and they all came back good cept her platelets and inflammatory markers.. so she has to get them retested in a f/n . She doesnt have ceoliacs apparently from the bloods but she still gagging on forms of wheat . so who knows

jorja had her hip appt on friday . all going good. but still needs to be in her brace for another 3 months . atm still on 23hours for the next 6 wks then go back to check the hips and make sure she is improving

we are going home for xmas so wanted to ask - what date do the ss need to be sent off?

Loopy Linda
09-11-2008, 09:32
leisa if you ss is alex it needs to be sent soon as they are going to brissy in about 2/3 weeks and during that time no one will be able to collect parcels, peta is worried about it being stolen. alex is in rocky hospital atm but her daddy is at home so he can collect. also cause they out back of no where in a black hole parcels can take about a week to get there!

then i think if you ss is scarlett probably pretty soon as they are off holidaying early december.

if it is naomi well they off on holidays next week maybe so leaving hers a couple of week might be good.

Jacob is off in december close to xmas, so he will also be a late november early december pressie.

Miki, Griff, Megan, Em and is there anyone else? well for them i think late november early december is good.

and you should put up when you leaving so your ss pressie can be sent in time!

embryonichappyperson
09-11-2008, 09:51
sorry to here you dont have any suprt that sucks, Im also in WA where is hopetown do you come to the city often if so we can meet for coffee, Im up in joondalup and shauna is in forestfeild or some where in that neck of the woods, the only place we have met up is PMH that shows how sad our lifes are lol, but maybe a kids play centre or something might be fun

stil no word from peta hey thats a wory

lol it's amazing how many people don't know where Hopetoun is. I could say it's a little town at the end of a long road and thats the only way to get there or through the national park.

It's 2 hours from Esperance and 4 hours from Albany. Or if you know of it, it's half n hour from Ravensthorpe.

Before the last school holidays we hadn't gone to Perth for a year. But seeing as I'm pregnant I will be going a lot more often.

The next time I go to Perth will be the first week of Dec for my first Ob app and I'm getting the 1st trimester screening out of the way.

Coffee sounds good even though now I'm preggers I have cut it down to 1 a day. I miss my extra 2-3 coffees lol. :(

bossoflatch
09-11-2008, 11:21
nope to be honest im not even sure who my gift is for i mean i know who I have for but ive not sure who they are ??

peta was sending thru an address and ideas but i dont have anything as yet ?

Loopy Linda
09-11-2008, 12:34
ok so something is wrong with gordy. he is very whingy, and when little things upset him he is screaming. he takes ages to settle and is just really out of sorts.

my little boy is never like this, but he was yesterday too.

so i know something is wrong, could be teeth. but i don't like not knowing, poor bub

naomis mum
09-11-2008, 17:40
hi all....

sorry leis...i think that i am missing you on msn. i have been away with the family since friday afternoon and just got home today. we had a lovely time. we went to the beach and the kids had a ball....naomi was so exhausted she actually had a day sleep for three hours yesterday and today!! omgoodness...that NEVER happens....what happened.....well....she almost drowned at the beach when a wave knocked her over and she couldnt recover...i went running in like something of babewatch...you just HAD to be there...poor thing wouldnt go back near the water after that...!! it was a god trial run for qld this weeek though...we leave saturday...i am going to miss you girls for two weeks but BRING IT ON....

xnay...so glad you joined us. i have a best friend with a child just like yours....i hope that you get the support that you need here....

well all same here. i really hope that lexi picks up and is ok....eek....must be a bad earinfection gone wrong..poor baby....

oh...CAN SOMEONE PLEASE PRAY THAT MY CHILD WILL TOILET TRAIN???im over the nappies....;)thanks hehe..

alisando01
09-11-2008, 20:44

Welcome Ixnay!

I am glad to hear Alex is semi Ok. Tried to call Peta tonight but she was on the phone so I might try again later, it is nice not having to think of time zones to make a call to her now though!!

Still waiting to find out what is happening travel wise for our Christmas holidays. DH has to talk to his boss tomorrow to find out whether he can get leave to drive down, in which case we would be leaving about a week before Christmas, but if we fly then we leave on Christmas Eve. So the sooner the better for Em's SS ;) If we drive down I will have to reschedule my 1st MW appointment :doh:

Linda - Em is like that when her teeth are popping through - and she has had most of them come up since her birthday, nasty teething all at once. Hope that is all it is hun :fingerscrossed:

I fell over last night in the rain on the tiles, and landed on my lower back and my left wrist. thankfully not broken but hurt like youknowwhat. It is very bruised but now I can move it again. Still swollen and sore though.

Em had a bit of Diahorrea overnight. I knew that chessymite rusk would cause some issues. It took a little while to make it's way through though.

Better go, DH will be home with the girls, dinner and a movie shortly.

Loopy Linda
09-11-2008, 23:01
i spoke with peta this afternoon. lexi is getting better she is now well enoguh to be a pain in butt! apparently this type of infection can be fatal in PEG sites, lexi has it pretty abd in her ear. peta is bored already and wants to go home!

nik sounds like a good weekend apart from naomi almost drowning. hope you have a great holiday

ali be careful. but you know something, i fell at least one good fall with each boy. hope you are feeling better soon.

well gordy has stayed cranky today. hopefully he is better in the morning. ali how many teeth Em up to? gordy still jsut has 7, 4 top, 3 bottoms. ally how many for griff?

and how you feeling ally? i hope you had a relaxing( kinda) weekend at your mums.

check out:
http://www.teatreespa.com.au/Hotel_Info.aspx

http://www.serenitylodgensw.com.au/index.htm

http://www.northrydebeautyandspa.com.au/

just something to dream about. probably the most expensive ones around, but they do look good!

stacey where are you? you have ignored my questions, and my pm, you missed my meet last thursday... i am beginning to worry! tomorrow i will start the phone calls! hope all is good and you have had a great weekend, megan too!

alisando01
09-11-2008, 23:25
Linda - I think she has 12 teeth. She only had 2 or 3 on her birthday, so they have all come up in the last 3 months. She is whingeing now and has more lumpy bits on her gums, but she doesnt let me feel around in there very much.

I am getting a bit worried about Stacey and Megan too, I hope it is only the move that has her offline!

I need to spend some time with DH. will be back tomorrow.

kiwibird27
10-11-2008, 07:51
Hope everyone and there family are well :goodvibes:

Just got a letter today saying Jacob has an outpatient appointment at the hospital on the 1st December for another operation. :crying:
I'm not sure what the operation is for yet..im guessing its a follow on from the previous ops for his kidneys..I will have to ring and find out.
Operation before Xmas.now thats going to be stressful...they told me it would be January the next time they see him......Hmm maybe i'll ring and change it??? I dont feel like being stressed out before Xmas.
Ive had enough stress the last few months :dizzy:

There is often up to a 3 month wait for operations so hope all is good, we spent most of Megans Xmas's in hospital, it's not so bad... usually quiet and they do there best to make it happy..... If it's the reflux kidney op, should b out in a week.

kiwibird27
10-11-2008, 07:56
Linda - I think she has 12 teeth. She only had 2 or 3 on her birthday, so they have all come up in the last 3 months. She is whingeing now and has more lumpy bits on her gums, but she doesnt let me feel around in there very much.

I am getting a bit worried about Stacey and Megan too, I hope it is only the move that has her offline!

I need to spend some time with DH. will be back tomorrow.

Sorry guys, Megan's bowel is just being cranky again... and was a little addicted to BH, Working alot too so all good... Her gastrographing test was normal... no surprise there and if my doctors ever call me we just need a barium enaema for the final check... will also prob b normal. Wot bug did Alex have?? Psuedomonus??? Septic sucks!!! At least they isolated the bug though so should b home soon!!!

Anyway busy week!!

sECRET SANTA... WE MOVE THE 13TH DEC, MAIL REDIRECTION DOESN'T INCLUDE PARCELS.... thought I should let u know

alisando01
10-11-2008, 12:15
Glad everything is Ok Stacey!!!

I got a message from Peta

Alex is fine, bit sore and sorry for her self. They're going to cannulate soon and start IV antibiotics. Fingers crossed that works or they'll have to take her to theatre to drain her ear grr

Linda - I do NOT look like a Simpson!!! Amy, You have seen my MSN pic, Do I look really yellow to you, as in Simpsons yellow? Maybe I should take my pics in daylight and scare you with all my stretch marks.

Oh and Keep it up with the funny stories, Peta needs entertainment through the boredom of Hospy!!

naiwen
10-11-2008, 13:14
Hello :wave:

Just thought I would pop in to say hi, I have been of for a while as my addiction to BH was getting rediculous :laughing:.

After going cold turkey I think I am OK now, so will pop in sometimes.

Edward is doing OK, he has had a feeding relapse and we have struggled to get him back on solids again, his weight has suffered as a result :gloomy:.

But he is very happy and active so I can't complain to much!

Hope everyone is going OK :hugs:

Loopy Linda
10-11-2008, 13:33
Linda - I do NOT look like a Simpson!!! Amy, You have seen my MSN pic, Do I look really yellow to you, as in Simpsons yellow? Maybe I should take my pics in daylight and scare you with all my stretch marks.

Oh and Keep it up with the funny stories, Peta needs entertainment through the boredom of Hospy!!

well i thoguth peta sounded down, we cracked up for ages over how ali could be part simpson! and use that pic on bubhub, we will poll it!

Loopy Linda
10-11-2008, 13:35
julie nice to hear from you. hope edward is all sorted and things improve quickly.

i have to agree with others that it is too addictive in here, and possibly an alternative to real life. i had been trying to limit myself to night time only! lol working really well seeing as i am here at 1:30pm!

alisando01
10-11-2008, 14:38
I am uploading a newer pic when my stoopid computer wants to work :hair:

Loopy Linda
10-11-2008, 15:52
ali "marge" simpson!

alisando01
10-11-2008, 16:15
Linda let everyone else decide. I take the photos in the bedroom with the light on. In photography terms an artificial light is called a yellow light because it puts a yellowish haze over eveything - a good thing when your stretch marks go from you pubic bone to the top of your BBs!! and all the way around!!

I spoke to Peta a few minutes ago - Yes we finally caught each other - and she said that they are stuffing around again. They want to try the oral ABs first (through the PEG), which Peta knows will do nothing. She is going to talk to the head paed and tell him what she wants, the IV. She is doing OK though and Alex is bored, throwing things out of the cot mid feed, but as we all know hospy's are boring!! I have been ordered to leave my 'yellow' belly shots up so Peta can judge for herself!!

ETA: Alex Loves me, She rings me whenever she can get the phone ;)

Loopy Linda
10-11-2008, 16:21
ali, i am only teasing you!

i just sent a parcel off to peta, got lollies for her! she should get them in a few days, hopefully she is home by then too and the big kid can pig out!

supa_star323
10-11-2008, 20:59
Hi all.

Jacob's therapists were shocked today at how far he has come in the last two weeks, now why can't I see it? lol

How is everyone going?

Loopy Linda
10-11-2008, 21:13
tegan that is great news! what has he progressed in and what is he up to these days?

supa_star323
10-11-2008, 21:17
Well nothing huge, uh ok I guess itkinda is.

The fact that he gets into the car when I tell him instead of running on the road.
Um and that he has some lil attention span.
Oh and he pushed the beads around on one of those wire maze things instead of spinning them (now I need to find one in a damn shop that is half decent).

Loopy Linda
10-11-2008, 21:23
ooh i found some the other day. don't get one, if jacobs secret santa would liek to pm me i might know of somethign for him lol! tegan i will let you know if his santa would like the gift idea ( i will help peta out while she not here and this way i will find out who is secret santa to who mwahahahahahaha)

congratulations on the development though. i think they are little things that can be easily taken for granted, but when they child hasn't done them for so long it is a huge thing for them to do! sorry if that doesn't make sense but it does in my head! congratulations

supa_star323
10-11-2008, 22:30
Linda, naughty you trying to find out who everyone's ss is. Peta will be very grumpy when she comes back :)

No one is very talkative tonight, that always happens when I can use the computer and then when I can't you write like ten pages a day.

Anyways I am heading to bed. Got prac again tomorrow, second last day, can't wait for it to end.

hugs to everyone hope you all have a good night. Jacob has no dummy so this will be ineteresting. I have taken it off him, took an extra 20 mintutes to fall asleep but hopefully that will get better with time as he usually uses the dummy as a reason to stay awake instead of to help him sleep.
Anyway Im babbling...
Night

Loopy Linda
10-11-2008, 22:32
tegan shame on you fro thinking that way, i am only trying to be of assistance while peta is away ... honest

kiwibird27
11-11-2008, 07:32
Linda let everyone else decide. I take the photos in the bedroom with the light on. In photography terms an artificial light is called a yellow light because it puts a yellowish haze over eveything - a good thing when your stretch marks go from you pubic bone to the top of your BBs!! and all the way around!!

I spoke to Peta a few minutes ago - Yes we finally caught each other - and she said that they are stuffing around again. They want to try the oral ABs first (through the PEG), which Peta knows will do nothing. She is going to talk to the head paed and tell him what she wants, the IV. She is doing OK though and Alex is bored, throwing things out of the cot mid feed, but as we all know hospy's are boring!! I have been ordered to leave my 'yellow' belly shots up so Peta can judge for herself!!

ETA: Alex Loves me, She rings me whenever she can get the phone ;)

PEG anti-biotics will work, no reason why it won't , she absorbs???? Better than a cannular then they can go home, they isolated the bug so they know what they are dealing with, Surprised they haven't started them already, maybe she is just colonised??

Loopy Linda
11-11-2008, 09:59
i just have to say that stacey's new pic is soooo cute...

Nowhere
11-11-2008, 10:17
PEG anti-biotics will work, no reason why it won't , she absorbs???? Better than a cannular then they can go home, they isolated the bug so they know what they are dealing with, Surprised they haven't started them already, maybe she is just colonised??

thats what i was thinking unless she has absorpton issues then there is no reson for them not to work, perhaps the reason they hadnt worked thus far would be that the rocky hospital likely not useing the corect abs as they didnt know what bug KWIM, IV antibiotics are prety harsh on the blood stream, and are generaly only needed when nothing else will cut it

Nowhere
11-11-2008, 10:23
We got a busy few weeks ahead, Miki has her manual wheelchair mesure and everything today :smiliedance:i cant wait for my little monkey to get around I hope she gets into everything and runs me raggared must people wont understand that but i WANT her to get into mischeif and chase me aound the house I cant wait, we thought the walker would do that for her but she just isnt stong enough.

Then friday we have the full physio assesment for developement screen, then next thrursay we have her OT sensory profile and assesment then i think th 8th or something of december we have her developement pead appointment, then he will oraganise her grifiths some time in december, as well as a speech assesment that we are waiting on a booking

Add all this to her regualar bi weekly hospital apointments and other medical stuff and we are prety full, not to mention her regular physio and ot stuff

but i am so glad its getting organised SO quickly all got organised yesterday

Hows every one else going,

Stacey hows megan going I know what your like when things are bad you dont post it on here, like me lol so what the go, Is megan ok ???

alisando01
11-11-2008, 12:47
Linda, naughty you trying to find out who everyone's ss is. Peta will be very grumpy when she comes back :)

tegan shame on you fro thinking that way, i am only trying to be of assistance while peta is away ... honest

I left a message for Peta - She knows now :p

Stacey and Amy - When I manage to get through on her mobile I will find out what has happened and whether they did do the PEG ABs. If they havent done anything yet I will let her know what you said about absorption. I think Peta has just had enough and doesnt want to go back so she wants the infection killed thoroughly, rather than having to go back after a week if it doesnt work.

Little WOOHOO - Em went down for her nap with no arguments this morning!! Havent heard a peep from her since I put her in her cot, about 15 minutes ago!!

kiwibird27
11-11-2008, 12:50
Yeah she's pretty good, just stupid bowel stuff, just frustrating, slowly getting worse though???? not life threatening so nothing to worry about... I am sure green dry playdough is fine, as long as it's coming out!!! She is still growing a bit and physically is getting stronger..... Just have alot to do with the move, transfering services over for her, and GI's that don't seem to get around to booking tests until the last minute... speaking at a conference next Monday for AWCH, and doing extra work at woolies for extra money etc etc etc... but everything is actually pretty good.... As long as we are out of hospital everything is good!!!

sounds like everything is under control over there!!! Glad things are moving in the right direction!! No Xmas's in hospital please Miki!!

kiwibird27
11-11-2008, 12:51
i just have to say that stacey's new pic is soooo cute...

thought u would like it!!!!

naomis mum
11-11-2008, 13:54
had speech today...naomi wasted half the time having tantrums ....ugh...did ok though...getting better..

ugh. my life is just **** atm. i hate it. i hate every day, i am so down and i just cant cope with much more to be honest...i know you guys have it tougher....lots going on thats not to do with naomi and i just cannot take much more before i reach breaking point. maybe i need medication....PLEASE someone what can i take to make myself feel better? my friend suggested burning lavender oil. would that work? i feel so anxious today that i think i will have a heart attack lol....

i cant wait until saturday when we drive away for two weeks....i dont want to come back.:(

alisando01
11-11-2008, 14:13
Nik - Most of us have / had PND. Having sick kids in one of the most common triggers. I am no longer on Meds, because I have worked through a lot of it, I do however need to make sure that I have time away from the girls regularly because when I get overloaded I tend to spiral again. To me Meds are not a long term solution, but they do help to find the causes and what works to help you get off them again. They simply reduce the extremes in your moods. Do get some help though hun. It sucks to feel that way.

Stacey - you have more Gordy than Megan in that pic!! Are you sucking up? :laughing:

embryonichappyperson
11-11-2008, 14:46
Hi all how are you all? :)

I took Rohan to see his new Paed and I really like him so I think I will stick with him. I had to do a over night trip because I'm soooo tired lately since I'm pregnant and I woulda driven in to a tree on the way home lol.

It was good to spend some time with Rohan and I did a bit of shopping and bought Rohan a new toy and took him to see the seals at the jetty and feed some ducks.

The motel breakfast left a lot to be desired that's for sure :rolleyes: I'm just glad to be home! I feel like **** lol.

We are going to try Rohan on dexies and see how that goes and go back to see the Paed in Feb. That's all we can do for now...

I have suffered from PND as well and depression through pregnancy which has already begun :(. I seem to be getting quite moody and angry towards Jayson and flying off the handle. Jayson said the other day I'm scaring him. I seem to be going the way I did first time around. I will have to try and not let it get to me. PND is horrible and drugs did sfa for me. I will no let myself get down once I have had the baby, I want to enjoy the first year not loathe it.

Loopy Linda
11-11-2008, 17:21
hi everyone,

well i haven't really read all replies, i will be back to read later.

the other day i said gordy just isn't right atm. well today he has a light rash over him. like a fine pin prick spots all over. not his face though.

any ideas... i am really annoyed i didn't see this in the morning, i was at dr today for d(pia)h today, but i dodn't notice rash till afterwards. i am hoping it is heat rash, but considering he just hasn't been himself, and at group yesterday one worker thought he sounded a little chesty, i hadn't noticed.

Nowhere
11-11-2008, 17:28
hi everyone,

well i haven't really read all replies, i will be back to read later.

the other day i said gordy just isn't right atm. well today he has a light rash over him. like a fine pin prick spots all over. not his face though.

any ideas... i am really annoyed i didn't see this in the morning, i was at dr today for d(pia)h today, but i dodn't notice rash till afterwards. i am hoping it is heat rash, but considering he just hasn't been himself, and at group yesterday one worker thought he sounded a little chesty, i hadn't noticed.

thats no good linda could it be measles

alisando01
11-11-2008, 17:30
Linda - I really hope it is not this but I do know that Chicken Pox and Measles are doing the rounds at the moment. get him checked.

Loopy Linda
11-11-2008, 17:33
i am sorry, you were supposed to say sounds like heat rash, give him a slightly cooler bath tonight and he will be fine tomorrow!

Nowhere
11-11-2008, 17:54
i am sorry, you were supposed to say sounds like heat rash, give him a slightly cooler bath tonight and he will be fine tomorrow!

oh i see sorry lol

Oh and sory to be a stick in the mud hospital mum lol but if he has a temp please DO NOT put him in a cool bath

Loopy Linda
11-11-2008, 19:42
thanks amy, i know, no cool bath for temps. well i am thinking it was jsut heat rash, it seems to have almost gone. if there is anything there in morning i will go to dr, otherwise he should be fine, thanks

Loopy Linda
11-11-2008, 19:44
hehehe

11-11-2008, 22:29
Quickly running through to say hi :wave:

Im at my mums till Friday ... It has been good actually cause ive been able to relax a little which is all that matters !

Peta - Hope Alex is home soon !

Amy - Oh awesome bout the chair & just you watch she will be harassing you something rotten now & it will be awesome !

Leisa - I hope things settle for the girls soon.

Ali - Im afraid you do look somewhat yellow but meh with a gorgeous belly who cares !!!! Dont worry about Linda she is just jealous !

Shauna - How are the kidlets now ?

ixnay - Welcome ! Feel free to rant thats what we are here for & it really sucks that you havent that support around you :hugs:

Melly - Maybe see if you can delay it but if its an 'easy' op maybe you will be in & out before you know it ????

Nik - Sorry we didnt get to chat the other day ! Hopefully we can do so soon !

Linda or should that be whinger :p - Sounds like it could be a heat rash or even Roseola which most kids get. A rash is a good sign though as it means he is fighting whatever he has ... Just see how he goes ! Ummm as for teeth G has 5 fully through & the last week has seen him trying to cut 2 molars ... Still missing half his front teeth mind you lol. This has been the only time he has been really out of sorts from teething & that was for a day.

Stacey - You are going to be here soon YAYYAYA :smiliedance:

As for us nothing exciting but it must be the time for bowels playing up ... G has been rank of late as in I walk into the bedroom & gag its that bad. My mum has been horrified by the smell & watching me the morning I was trying to clean him up cause it was everywhere & it smeared all over the sheets etc ! Not sure what the deal is but hey thats G for ya ! Im over trying to work it all out cause it just seems to happen for him ... Meh !

Otherwise all is good besides him really only eating one good meal a day but I really cant change that unless I force it down his throat ! Aaah wells we will see what the Speechie says this time !

Sorry to those ive missed I really should write more but I need to give my sister her computer back !!!!

srguitargirl
11-11-2008, 23:02
well the kids are still sick so I'm here but not here I have been reading but just not up to posting ! and now I'm feeling **** as well actually I feel like I have morning sickness even though I know I don't ! or at least shouldn't be unless that last period was a fake one :fingerscrossed: I just started back on the pill so I think that is the issue for me heck it made me infertile for a long time last time I was on it but it is only till after christmas as I'm in a wedding and am due to get af the day of the wedding which would make me um not able to go so to speak so the dr said this is the best choice and hey added bonus of not needing to take anything else on holidays with us LOL.

I'm still a bit worried about Scarletts paed appointment as even my friends noticed her feet today and was like ughhh doesn't that hurt her to stand like that ( she was holding onto a chair trying to walk ) so it isn't just me seeing it now, I'm sure it will all be fine and I trust out paed havn't seen her since she was born as it is our private one but Dr S is brilliant and got me in straight away well dec LOL it could have been next year LOL as she is comletely booked .

Linda you sneak and um I need my ss address but um unless I ask them I'm not sure I will get it LOL unless Peta gets home soon.

Amy yahhh on the chair I can't wait to see Miki zooming around in that thing she is going to drive you right up the wall where you wanna be :yes::yes::yes::yelclap:

Ally Sorry G has such a ewww bum ! hope it gets better for you and that you are resting up nicely . angus ' is like that at the moment and he won't use the toilet has to be in a nappy yuck and the problem is now he is toilet trained it is leading to a bigger problem as he is holding till he gets his nappy makes it 10 times worse blahhh:barf:

kiwibird27
12-11-2008, 07:19
Linda... measles...chickenpox...my WORST FEARS... Stay AWAY!!!!!! Evil hepatitis (in Megan) causing diseases.

AMY.... Miki had a Mic - Key??? Did u have the tube popping open continuously even though it is taped issue??? Am offically over the Nutri-port tubes,they can stick there inferior quality product. The button is good though very low profile so easy for her to roll on... Is the Mic-key low as well?? Have heard about the AMT low profile too??? Any ideas... does the Mic key fix the kangaroo bags???

Ally.. we started Megan on Claratyne for her itchy skin and it has so far also stopped her acidic poo.... no more broken down bum, maybe ask RJ next time??? Otherwise I will order u some Conveen critic barrier cream.. it's the only thing that works.

Nik... hang in there, take a deep breath and take time out.... try not to stress too much, I don't know much about PND though!!!

SHAUNA... maybe pm somebody that lives close to them mayb that will help??? Peta should b home soon... esp if on orals??

Nowhere
12-11-2008, 09:10
Stacey the Mick key is good in that the feed never comes un hooked etc and fits to kanger bags, Are you meaning the med port popping open or the actual button when not hooked up, if the button im not sur mikis was always going, But all in all a good button i thinik

She stil has one in her gastsostomy for draining, its not as low profile as the bard that one is GREAT cant even see it unless you look, but the feeds dont lock so have to put a bit of tape over it wich sucks

what ever you do DO NOT get the tyco entrastart is is the WORST button ever ever made lol, I hate them

alisando01
12-11-2008, 11:20
Peta is HOME!!!!! Welcome home Hun!!!

Big News - I felt movement this morning!!! Seriously, I was laying in bed and this firm thing moves over to my right side and stays there for a little while. I put my hand on it and it moved back again. I now it is really early to feel it, but being 3rd baby in 3 years everything is happening really quick.

Ally - I know it looks slightly yellow - thanks to the lighting, But I am not so yellow to be a Simpson.

Get well vibes for all the not so great feeling kiddies!!

LivinOnAPrayer
12-11-2008, 11:28
hi all! we just got home :smiliedance: woo hoo. oK
Alex has two bugs, one really bad and the other not so terrible, they are treating with abs and ear drops but they arent certain it will work (as the last lot didint!). ent says she has infection behind the middle ear in little pockets of air, and that its most likely created some cysts that ab's wont kill. so they want us back in 2 weeks for an xray and ct and if its not 100% better they want to take her to theatre to drain and clean it OUCH! but alex is such a champ, shes so tough. :fingerscrossed: the abs work this time.

its soooo good to be home.

nik im on happy pills :D:yes:

ali 'HOMER' simpson :laughing: hehehehe

linda your naughty :shame:

shell where are you?? (thats ashlees mum right??) are you still in for ss???

Nowhere
12-11-2008, 11:32
glad your home peta, what bugs are they just curious lol you know what im like, what abs have they got her on hopefuly something stong

kiwibird27
12-11-2008, 12:46
Thanks Amy.... Have an appointment with the surgical CNC next week...It's the stupid kanga medication ports that are the problem..... I like the Mic-key and it sounds like yours is good. (as long as she can still roll on it.....what do u mean it doesn't lock???? Megan already trys to disconnect herself but the nutriport locks so she can't!!!

.. Do u know anything about the AMT???

CNC did mention a bard but I like to b able to replace them myself rather than going back to hosp to do it.

LivinOnAPrayer
12-11-2008, 13:18
alex is getting a mic key in december. anyways, amy i cant remember the name of the bugs, theres two, but 1 is being treated with augmenton and the other with a drop cause its immune to aug. hope this works...

its so hot here. alex is on a feed. just spoke to my dad, and had my cheese cake shop cheesecake and mud cake delivered :D and my friend is brining her son around soon. got a lady coming to buy some of the sposies i have left over (alex was in sposies at hospy and her bum is red raw!!)

alisando01
12-11-2008, 14:14
Peta, Now I want Cheesecake!!! I will have to wait till tomorrow though :(

Nowhere
12-11-2008, 14:39
LInda thankyou so much I got the parcel from you today with the nappy its so cute, and thankyou SO SO muc for mikis present she loves it she is playing with the dora art thing now very nice of you thankyou, the chocolate is great to lol couldnt of come on a better day

thanks so much HUGS

And ali yer you do look yelow lol remember i asked if you had fake tan or bronser on heheh

your a yellow belly

alisando01
12-11-2008, 14:53
I am uploading a new pic. Dont say I didnt warn you all about my stretch marks.

Em is more tired than usual. I hope she isn't getting sick!!!

LivinOnAPrayer
12-11-2008, 15:15
lol come on then, ali! I wanna see the new pic lol.

i didnt get any parcels today :(

alex is back in bed.

12-11-2008, 15:35
Stacey - I dont know what to do about it to be honest. I feel like something is going on but I get told its just his bowels & I have to deal with it for at least 4yrs yet *shrugs* .... Heaven knows how he will TT with it like this :barf:

I also can only get him to eat minimal amounts & even then he is really fussy about what that is. He will at least have finger food now but if its too hard &/or doesnt soften enough in his mouth he spits it.

Honestly there are days where he doesnt even have solids & he just doesnt care ....

How can I make him eat when he just doesnt care ?!?!?!?

I dont know what else to do ... Maybe it is me after all maybe I am doing something wrong to make him not want to eat etc.

Sorry whinge day :o

Knew I shouldnt have snuck on before my sister got home !!!!!

Nik - Forgot to say in my previous post that I am on happy pills too. I probably always will be because of my issues but I always seem to have problems after kids with PND too & its not something to feel bad about .... You can try 'Rescue Remedy' its from health food stores & is often really good :yes:

Peta - Glad you are home ... Hope things come good ! Damned bugs !!!!!! :hugs:

Ali - Definitely not Simpsons !!!! As I said Linda is just jealous ;)

Ok I gotta get my butt into gear & organise my SS stuff properly !!!! Will have a looksie for something extra to throw in while here at my mums & then once im at home I can parcel it all up .... Gosh I hope I choose well !!!!!!

alisando01
12-11-2008, 15:41
New pic is up now. sorry it took so long, computer is misbehaving really badly. I think I might need to shut down and re start.

So what looks better - Yellow, or purple stripes?

12-11-2008, 15:54
Pfffft Ali if there are stripes there then I am going blind !!!!! Seriously you look awesome !!!!!!

srguitargirl
12-11-2008, 16:03
Ali I can't see any stripes trust me my tummy looks far worse LOL and nope not yellow anymore !

Peta glad you home and I will have my fingers crossed that this antibiotic works !

well now Scarlett has thrush in her mouth from the antibiotics and on her hooha grrrrrr so I went and got her more meds today :rolleyes: never mind she is sounding healthier and sleeping through again so at least that is a start :yes:.
Now I also have a dh home with gastro and he better keep it to himself is all I ahve to say as no one else wants it and we have Scars party on sat so I don't want to have to cancel cause everyone is sick !

alisando01
12-11-2008, 16:21
In a bigger photo they are way more obvious. being a tiny pic they kind of hide. See how lilly white I am though!!!

LivinOnAPrayer
12-11-2008, 18:14
ali cant even see them lol, cute preg gut!! :yelclap::D

shauna it sucks doesnt it! Thrush from meds, so need more meds. :rolleyes: grrrr

well i've had a good arvo. had a lady come round to buy sposies off me and shes really nice. just moved to town, i think we're going to be good friends!

and cheese cake in the freezer is tormenting me :devil: i want the cheese cake for xmas and the mud cake for my birthday...hope they last hehehehe

embryonichappyperson
12-11-2008, 19:06
Hi all :)

Well I picked up some Dex for Rohan today so we shall see how we go. I'm starting him on them tomorrow.

I went to the Dr. and nothing much happ there, just my U/S results and some late test results that needed to be put in my pregnancy booklet.

Boring stuff like that...lol

LivinOnAPrayer
12-11-2008, 19:40
hi morgan is it?? im peta, alex's mum. nice to see a newbie around here :yelclap: how is your son? I've forgotten his name already :dizzy: lol. im so tired...

so whats everyone up to? Alex is on a feed, being a grumpy little so and so. time for drops, drugs and bed i reakon. we have like seriously no edible food in the house for dinner, so im going to have to go up and find something. im sooooo tired though. :sleeping:

LivinOnAPrayer
12-11-2008, 19:40
:dizzy: rohan. lol duh its in your post, just shoot me now :p

Loopy Linda
12-11-2008, 19:43
hi everyone, peta glad you home, i sent you a package ... got lollies in it too! cause i know you a big kid, maybe you will have it tomorrow.

amy those nappies not from me, they from bec999(?) i think. she also had a letter which i found on my table ( i am so organised) so i will put it in post for you tomorrow ( if i remember) you were suppsed to have that stuff a while ago so sorry it took so long. and did chocolate last the trip? all i have been thinking about is the chocoalte melting all over those beautiful nappies and destroying them i hope it was fine... if i send you package every again your chocolate is going to be seperate! less stress

shauna i hope scarlett better soon, and hope she has a beautiful day for her bday!

ali can we have the homer pic back? so much more interesting, and ally could be right, i could be pregnant but you are hoping for a boy so i am no longer jealous! fingers crossed for you!

stacey why you change your pic? i wanted to try and confuse people? so do you not want me to stop by playgroup tomorrow? i could bring spot with me! you are no fun! i don't think it is serious, it was not there this morning but back this afternoon, so most likely heat rash! maybe i will look into roselea, i was trying to think of another but couldn't think of the names, thanks ally!

ally hope you are resting, see you friday if spots are clear... otherwise i will avoid everyone, no fun when i can't share!

we all good, as i said gordy spots gone this morning, but back in afternoon. he is a little grumpy and not sleeping much. probably heat rash and teeth trouble. and something exciting, i have found the perfect job for me in local paper! it is full time though. so i am applying and fingers crossed i get it! two wonderful things it is a council job yet family orientated, 2nd thingit is one street away! i literally drive on one road to get there! i go through two roundabouts and 2 sets of lights, then i am there! so everyone please cross your fingers for me

melly75
12-11-2008, 19:50
Hope everyone is well.
Just wanted to share this with you, today Jacob headbutted me in the cheek..it hurt so I pretended to cry :laughing:.As I was holding Jacob and pretending to cry he slobbered all over my cheek trying to kiss me all better:kiss:

I thought it was so cute just wanted to share it made my day and im smiling like this :D just thinking about what he did :cloud9:

Loopy Linda
12-11-2008, 22:42
hi, melly that sounds like a beautiful story and i am glad it is still making you smile!

well i jsut got through application for job grrr, six pages on selection criteria, i had better get an interview! then i had better get job at top pay rate and become rich rich rich mwahahaha

12-11-2008, 22:51
Pffft I cant believe you are going to go back to work ... Who am I gonna harass besides Stacey now ?!?!?!?!?!

Loopy Linda
12-11-2008, 22:56
well if i get this job it is quite conceivable you could harrass me while i work! lol

Loopy Linda
12-11-2008, 23:06
i could be a very handy person to you and stacey aswell! fingers crossed, i want this job, housework and kids are driving me mad... i need good excuse to leave reguarly!

12-11-2008, 23:13
Hrrmmm so you are either going to be working with MCN's, fabrics or retail itself LOL :p

Imagine that ! I would shop all day while gasbagging !!!!

Oooohhh I forgot to tell you guys a wonderful tale about what happened on Sunday !!!!!!

I had a 1st birthday party to go to with the boys then a family affair later on ...

Anywhos my sister was being helpful & took G in the shower with her .... She let him stand in the shower as he was thoroughly enjoying himself.

All was fine until Boof decided he wanted to join in so at one stage my sister had to let go of G to help Boof.

Disaster.

G goes down.

Face first into the hob thingy where the shower screen is :dizzy:

Blood everywhere & one screaming child with the toddler freaking out that his brother is bleeding all while my sister is crying cause she feels so awful !

Lots of cuddles later & he was ok but we couldnt get it to stop bleeding so we ended up at the ER getting it looked at. All was fine besides him being crabby with a fat lip. We just had to be careful cause anytime he bumped it it would bleed again was horrible ! Looks like he is going to be like me & bleed easily !

Nowhere
12-11-2008, 23:16
oh ally poor little man sounds sore

linda what work are you going to be doing

anyone on MSN im bored and cant go to bed yet gota stay up for 10 oclocks

making my self a cuppa therebeter be people on MSN when i get back or i wil feel un loved lol

embryonichappyperson
12-11-2008, 23:19
hi morgan is it?? im peta, alex's mum. nice to see a newbie around here :yelclap: how is your son? I've forgotten his name already :dizzy: lol. im so tired...

lol I hope you feel better.:D

Rohan is fine thanks, same old Rohan. Obsessed with bloody Bionicles and looking at Bionicle stuff on the Lego site. I swear his a computer freak like me! :laughing: I reckon he would sit on here all day if I let him! :rolleyes:

His doing well enough at school and knows a few words with his reader book routine they got going at school.

Starting on dex tomorrow...

embryonichappyperson
12-11-2008, 23:24

I got msn :D

Loopy Linda
12-11-2008, 23:26
ally, nope nope and nope, but keep trying!

amy i am doing administration work really, but at supervisor level! i am excited this will be first job i have applied for at this level, before i worked my way up....ooooh fingers crossed!

morgan i also have a 5 yr old... he is nuero typical but if these drugs are any good will you share??? just joking, unless they are great! hoep they help rohan

Nowhere
12-11-2008, 23:26
do you now mmmm lol I just pmed ya, we all catch up on MSN every now and again, wel except for pata cause she cant get hers working lol

embryonichappyperson
12-11-2008, 23:30
ally, nope nope and nope, but keep trying!

amy i am doing administration work really, but at supervisor level! i am excited this will be first job i have applied for at this level, before i worked my way up....ooooh fingers crossed!

morgan i also have a 5 yr old... he is nuero typical but if these drugs are any good will you share??? just joking, unless they are great! hoep they help rohan

I won't hold my breathe lol, I think the obsessive tic noises he makes are beyond drugs. Just something he has learnt and turned in to the most annoying noise which goes straight through you. I HATE it lol It drives me insane:hair:

Loopy Linda
12-11-2008, 23:33
hmmm could i call an ear piercing wail that sets off dogs and sprinkler systems an annoying tic? my poor nt is jsut a big brat baby! luckily he is cute...actually all mine are cute, i am a cute maker!

embryonichappyperson
12-11-2008, 23:41
Welllll it has made ladies jump a mile into the air with shock and startled other women so much they put a hand up to their mouth...It's made some men swear in shock lol

kiwibird27
13-11-2008, 07:47

l

8th hourly meds suck!!!

LivinOnAPrayer
13-11-2008, 10:36
morning all. got child health today for the 1st time in ages, so we'll get to weigh alex :smiliedance:cant wait to see how great shes going :D

also gotta do treasury stuff at salvos. thats about it though. alex is ok today.

we set the tree up last night and put all the pressies under it. in the porta cot of course lol. so little miss who is now really into opening pressies cant get her gruby little hands on them lol.

LivinOnAPrayer
13-11-2008, 12:46
so much for alex being ok. :( shes just puked up her whole feed. shes pale as all hell and finnally fell asleep. talk about projectile vomit!! grrrrr. :hair:

LivinOnAPrayer
13-11-2008, 17:02
wow you guys are quiet today.

LINDA thankyou so much!! Im in lolly heaven :cloud9: *drool icon here*

why did you send me two nappies?? I LOVE the guitars lol, sooo funky. and the twins in cloth looks awesome too!

well alex isnt good. shes reacted to the augmenten and is not absorbing anything. just vomit and white zinc poo. so dr stopped ab's and put her on some med to stop the runs and try and keep things in her tummy longer, then she'll go on amoxil but they dont think that will work. so looks like surgery is a given. my poor baby...

alisando01
13-11-2008, 17:40
:hair::banghead: OH NO!!!!!! And you told them something like this would happen!!! Oh hun that is s***. Are you heading to Rocky for it or straight to Brissy? What will Rocky do if she has a brady again? Feeling very frustrated along with you hun.

Em stole some Mac and Cheese from one of the boys at MG today. not looking forward to her poos for the next couple of days :(

Loopy Linda
13-11-2008, 17:49
hi all

peta sorry to hear about lexi, i hope she is ok. fingers crossed, ah well lollies will go to good use, mummy needs lollies right now. they are pink and blue clouds and pig ears. and i sent two nappies cause i felt bad jsut the one. so tic is to make it evener! it is ok, probably absorbs better than the guitar one. hope it looks cute on her.

morgan that tic sounds damn annoying! good luck with meds

ali good luck with the poop.

i am bored... anyone want to cook dinner for me? slackers not wanting to do my work for me!

srguitargirl
13-11-2008, 17:52
Peta Poor Alex she just can't catch a break can she, I know that reaction too as angus is allergic to penacillins and the projectile vomiting is disgusting blahhh

LivinOnAPrayer
13-11-2008, 18:29
ali we'll go and see ent at rocky next week but i wont let them operate there. brissy can take over and do it there cause we're going anyway! Rocky wont know what to do with her post op. grrr. i just feel so bad for her, shes obviously in discomfort...and yes, i did say something like this would happen, call it mothers instinct, but what dr listens to 'just mum' :rolleyes:

thankyou so much linda. seriously it was even as it was! But i've got the tic on her now and its soooooo cute and funky :p

alex has stopped puking, thank god lol. she scares me when she does that. i think i freaked her out by jumping in shock lol.

next door neighbour just gave us two massive plants/trees in pots :goodvibes: im getting good at this growing stuff

embryonichappyperson
13-11-2008, 20:11
morgan that tic sounds damn annoying! good luck with meds]

You have no idea how annoying it is, I don't think it will be going away anytime soon either....*sigh*:hissy:

Nowhere
13-11-2008, 20:23
that sucks peta, Miki is the same with tube ABs they always cause gi reaction and dont work, maybe if they get her on a IV AB cocktail it mights help, hope she not need surgery

LivinOnAPrayer
13-11-2008, 20:56
i just dont get it, alex has been ok in the past on the same ab, i think the same... but now not? i knew her gut was going down hill but thats a bit fast isnt it? was such a shock to open her nappy to try and give dr a sample to only find white zinc. usually its got atleast a little normal colour in it (tmi sorry lol). shes asleep now and they said not to run her feeds, run gastrolyte instead until tomorow but im worried shes already lost 600grams this week!!!

Nowhere
13-11-2008, 21:41
maybe call the treating dr at royal , beter to giv her peadialite and her tolerate it then neocate and her not tolerate it if its only for the night then re introduce her feeds tomorow

LivinOnAPrayer
13-11-2008, 21:48
yeah i'll try her on neo in the morning. maybe she'll be 'zinc' free and a bit unblocked by then. poor chook, geez these kids of ours go through hell. imagine an adult going through what they do....lol. we'd be *****ing like crazy about it all.

how is miss miki? does she play with her pressie alex sent her? or is it a bit advanced yet??? i didnt really look, lol, saw dora and thought of miki. :hugs:

Nowhere
13-11-2008, 21:54
Hope tomorow is better for her

Miki not going so well, she has an infection in her Jej line was swabed today to see wha infection, knowing miki either staph or sepsis, so we wil await the cultrures then they wil decide weather to IV ab or not, as long as it doent need to come out cause that would totaly suck, Doesnt look to bad to me so hopefuly its ok

As well as that she has a nasty nasty cough keeping an eye on it if she gets worse its back to the ward GRRRRRR

She loves her present thanks she loves anything dora lol

you stil need to re pm me your addy by the way

oh and the name and the addy of the child i am buying secret santa for, as I have no idea lol i deleted it

LivinOnAPrayer
13-11-2008, 22:09
just pm'd you lol

geez i hope its not a bad bug...:fingerscrossed::goodvibes::hugs: it doesnt end does it.

alex has a shocking cough too and a wheeze. i've started giving her her seritide and ventolin again. scary.

MrsMiggins
13-11-2008, 22:52
and where is mrs miggins?
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

How slack am I only just seeing this now!!!!

Shhhhh... don't tell the other mods!! I'll get booted out!! ;) :laughing:

PS: I hope Lexi & Miki get better soon! :hugs:

LivinOnAPrayer
13-11-2008, 22:56
omg mrs miggins!!!!! :hugs::hugs::hugs: hello! you been mia! do you still check on us? am i being good lol.

MrsMiggins
13-11-2008, 22:58
Yep, still checking on you all, making sure you're behaving, Peta! :p

I must've just missed that post!

LivinOnAPrayer
13-11-2008, 23:03
lol,, i better watch myself then :p

hey bad news, griff has been covered in napisan by boof and ally has had to take him up to the medical centre. he got it in his eyes and apparently he's having them irrigated but keeps gagging, so they might end up at the hospital...poor little mite, ally must be beside herself!! I've read horror stories of kids ingesting stuff like that....

Loopy Linda
13-11-2008, 23:04
hmmm bit slack... i think she is still back at beginning of thread trying to catch up really!

we shoudl have major chat session and say things about the mods! thenw e can wait and see how lok they take to read :p!!!

Loopy Linda
13-11-2008, 23:05
i had been watching thread with griff, meant to mention it earlier... sorry

i will go back for update!

MrsMiggins
13-11-2008, 23:06
hmmm bit slack... i think she is still back at beginning of thread trying to catch up really!

we shoudl have major chat session and say things about the mods! thenw e can wait and see how lok they take to read :p!!!
Straight onto you tonight!! :D

Poor Ally & G! Hope they're OK. I saw that thread too. :(

Nowhere
13-11-2008, 23:18
lol,, i better watch myself then :p

hey bad news, griff has been covered in napisan by boof and ally has had to take him up to the medical centre. he got it in his eyes and apparently he's having them irrigated but keeps gagging, so they might end up at the hospital...poor little mite, ally must be beside herself!! I've read horror stories of kids ingesting stuff like that....

oh good god thats awful poor litle man

alisando01
14-11-2008, 11:55
Oh No!! Poor Griff and Ally!!

And Miki - I really hope this one is not a bad one hun.

I havent seen any posts from Hannahs mummy. Hope everything is ok!!

LivinOnAPrayer
14-11-2008, 12:29
hanahs mum got booted didnt she?? mrs miggins can you plz investigate that for us???

im in so much pain...omg... i dont understand. tmi ahead, i've had my monthlys for 2 weeks now and its getting worse and the pain today is really really bad...its never been like this...:crying:

alisando01
14-11-2008, 12:49
Is she still in SS then? Did you already have one chosen for her? Do you need to reshuffle the SS's?

Peta hun, I would get checked out if it is unusual. have you tried Buscopan for the cramps?

LivinOnAPrayer
14-11-2008, 12:53
ooo i have some of that, i'll go take some.

yeah i've re shuffled but its all good. if they end up sending presents i'll work something out. i've got plenty here in the pressie box.

naomis mum
14-11-2008, 13:38
hi girls. just got back from OT assessment....naomi was in fine form which was WONDERFUL as she got to see the real naomi. naomi remembered the room from the physio and all she wanted to do was go up the stairs and down the slide lol but the ot was very good and managed to assess all the things fine motor that she wanted first while we went through the sensory profile..my god there was so many things i could tick on that form!!!

anway, she did mention that she thinks that naomi could definately be on the autsim spectrum, we will find this out further when we see the deve pead in december. she said that even in that session she could see the routines that naomi put into place...(she would go up the stairs down the slide then over to the hoops and take on off at a time and put them over her head onto the floor and then put them all back one at a time in size order and then go and do it all over again...)....
she said that she thinks we also should see a dietitian and feeding team as she thinks that naomi has a food aversion to eating certain textures etc..so she will be discussing this with the dp. also she said that he might want us to see an ortho or podiatrist because of her ankles....anyway...long story short we will have the report in a few weeks and she will join in with the dp on his assessment...so good visit overall...;)

MrsMiggins
14-11-2008, 13:55
hanahs mum got booted didnt she?? mrs miggins can you plz investigate that for us???

im in so much pain...omg... i dont understand. tmi ahead, i've had my monthlys for 2 weeks now and its getting worse and the pain today is really really bad...its never been like this...:crying:
Well, we can't really comment on bans, infractions etc. I could tell you if she was still an active member, but couldn't actually find the member you were asking about. How long ago since she last posted??

LivinOnAPrayer
14-11-2008, 14:05
never mind, she is back, on the asd thread....maybe shes just avoiding us lol. i'll pm about ss...

shelley05
14-11-2008, 14:22
Hey there all,

Just popped in to check on you and your littlies! So much has happened on the forum with the kids and hospital stays, ops etc. Blessings!

Things have been crazy here as they always are with trying to sell (moving closer to specialists who know what their talking about)(great time to sell), 5 kids and weekends away I have managed to get 5 mins break two youngest sleeping, something they rarely do at the same time.

We'll be back in Bris next month for the Golden Casket variety childrens xmas party two youngest going on the sunday 13th, cardiologists appt 14th and liver clinic 15th. Hopefully we will be able to make a mini break of it DH is on hols at that time and hopefully we may have the bonus centrelink payment and we can stay somewhere other than wonderful friends that must be sick of us and our constant visits.

Anyways hi again and take care......

Obviously I do feel like an outsider on this particular thread but just wanted you to know that am thinking of you all!

Loopy Linda
14-11-2008, 14:29
michelle you are not an outsider.

i know we talk way too much, and we often lose people who are new. but we really love new people and want you to hang around and talk more if you can... we actually bored of each other... want newbies to break it up for us!lol

hannah's mum is my 3 cubs and if i am allowed to say she was booted, but it was temporary ban, she back now. but is trying to cut back her bubhub time like we all should. so unfortunately we got cut so she could stay in her autism thread, so best of luck sara and kids, hope things work out for you.

Nowhere
14-11-2008, 14:52
hey guys

thats good that the OT assesment went wel nik and she got to see what naomi is really like, its also however sad that she is like that isnt it, poor little thing, hope yoiu get answers are the DP

Well miki had her physio assesment today and didnt go well we wasnt expecting her to but stil not great to have it confirmed, we are waiting on the ful report but physio said around 9 months old is her physical age, and that even at that she stil strugled and it was obviuos how tired she gets cause of her energery and muscle issues, She agrees that the manual chair is a great idea

Miki was trying SO SO hard she really was i was so proud of her

shelley05
14-11-2008, 15:03
Well done Miki on trying so so hard these kids of ours really show as patience and resilience I know they're all a lot tougher than I could ever be. Hopefully answers and solutions are on the way for Naomi. Peta sad to hear that dear little Alex had been in hospy again has she started to absorb again?

Loopy Linda
14-11-2008, 16:00
hi,

nik congrats with the assessment, hopefully it is the beginning of some answers. you off soon too aren't you? hope you have a great holiday and come back nice and refreshed! might see you at group when you get back.

amy i am proud of miki too. i think she has learnt how to be strong and determined and maybe a little stubborn from her mummy. what does the assessment mean for miki? was she having it for any other therapy or just to see where she is at? give her some hugs from us, for being such a tough fighter!

michelle how are your kids going? you might be in brissy same time as peta and lexi!

peta how is lexi today? and how you now?

we been to park this morning. gee i had a great time! it was hot though. gordy has some friends his age from me chatting here to mummies! we had a nice chat, sitting in shade of a tree was a little cooler, such a nice morning, then when i got home my dh had cleaned most of house! it looked so good! i wonder if i can leave him on his own every day?

shelley05
14-11-2008, 16:10
Lucky you wish I could leave house for DH to clean! Sounds like a great day you had all round. Yep it's getting warm up here Noah has been itching heaps more must be from the heat (bile salt build up from liver) otherwise he's been ok putting on weight and is happy enough. Very scared about next months cardi appt to check for growth of his pulmonary arteries his skin has been fairly mottled lately but he still seems to get around ok.

Other kids are all pretty well..... from memory you have some older ones as well, how are they?

Our 3yo off to kindy next year :( she will be fine though she has never been to day care poor thing she has had a pretty sheltered life lol. Kids and I are moving even if our place doesn't sell as Brody starts senior next year so I want him settled. DH will be commuting back and forward either way his job is steady here 4 on and 4 off.

naomis mum
14-11-2008, 16:15
hi michelle...i dont beleive we have met..tell me about your littlies....

linda...leave dh home EVERYDAY lol I WOULD love a clean house everyday!!

yes, we are off tomorrow morning so i am all packed and ready..still a bit to do...i am trying to convince hannah to get into her dancing clothes to go to dress rehearsal so we can get some pics as we will be away for the concert. she doesnt want to go..

amy..so sorry that the pt didnt go as expected, but here is to hoping she was just having an extra tired day
i will try come back later....

Loopy Linda
14-11-2008, 16:15
hi michelle,

where are you going to move to? i am sure your little girl will love preschool ( eventually)!

i have older kids, one in first year of high school and one in kindergarten. and then my baby!

it was a great day! i only wish for more days jsut like it lol!

shelley05
14-11-2008, 16:24
Noah youngest has Alagille syndrome he is 17 months old then Bella is 3.5years she has Wolf Parkinson White syndrome she's doing fine on meds though. Jake is 11 and a sweetheart Brody is 15 and killing me lol Aimee is the eldest 19 she lives away ~uni .....we were 16 and 18 when she was born :eek:.

Would definitely love to meet up with Peta and Miss Alex liver clinic is at RCH on the 15th, cardi centre mater 14th.

Better get to the bus stop and pick these boys up.

LivinOnAPrayer
14-11-2008, 16:33
shell ye will be there too!!!!! :yelclap: i cant wait to meet you guys!!! We have heaps of appoints, the last one scheduled for the 16th (cardio at rch). so hopefully :fingerscrossed: we can come home on the 17th!

alex is doing better, her poos getting some colour and shes not puked today so so far so good :smiliedance:

shelley05
14-11-2008, 16:59
Replying to my own post hee hee!

Anyways don't forget McHappy day tomorrow I'm sure my kids will enjoy getting macca's we're out in the sticks up here (Iveragh), so they will appreciate the trip to town (gladstone). If DH has anything to do with it we'll end up at Bunnings as well fun fun!

shelley05
14-11-2008, 17:04
Hey there Peta.... :hugs:

I can't believe you're only a couple of years older than my Aimee you are such an unbelievable mum to Alex and you guys have been through so much. Are you still going OS?

alisando01
14-11-2008, 17:24
Shell, thanks for the reminder about MHD!! We will be going there tomorrow for sure now!!

Peta - I am so glad she is improving!!

Not much happening here, my ferals are just nuts!! Sarah needs something to calm down.

ReecesMum
14-11-2008, 17:42
Hello all you lovely ladies and your beautiful little kiddies too.Hope all is well in the land of special needs mummys.Still missing you all very much.Reece is still as well as can be and i am finding his sleeping pattern has changed sometimes good,sometimes even worse than before but i do find that he tends to tire out around 7:30-8pm so i feed him even if i have to sleep tube feed him as sometimes he crashes that much that not even a cold wipe on his little toosh would wake him.....LOL! But last night he didnt wake once through the night although when he sleeps that long im worried as he doesnt get as may feeds as he usually does.Some nights he is up and down all night and i am finding that its when his sleep is delayed or he sleeps earlier than 7:30pm.Lets see how long this lasts?????

Anyways thats about it for my update as there is no new news in regards to Reece as he is just moving along as per usual with no real improvements.Me im fine and dandy well as good as can be with the stresses of being a special needs mum.

Hoping all the little ones are well.
Lots of hugs and mwahs to you all.

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo.............................. ...

Nowhere
14-11-2008, 17:56
amy..so sorry that the pt didnt go as expected, but here is to hoping she was just having an extra tired day
i will try come back later....

unfortunately today wasnt an extra tiured day this is her all the time she was even having a releively good day interms of her movement KWIM, So no not just a off day but its all good we wil del with it

LivinOnAPrayer
14-11-2008, 18:02
hi lea! glad to hear reece is doing so well. fingers crossed he keeps sleeping for you!!

shell i know lol. 3 yrs ago i was such an imature idiot, now i feel im a much better person. alex was the best thing thta ever happened to us.

amy im glad they agree a manual is the way to go. i hope it helps with mikis muscle strength.

Nowhere
14-11-2008, 18:18
hi lea! glad to hear reece is doing so well. fingers crossed he keeps sleeping for you!!

shell i know lol. 3 yrs ago i was such an imature idiot, now i feel im a much better person. alex was the best thing thta ever happened to us.

amy im glad they agree a manual is the way to go. i hope it helps with mikis muscle strength.

LOL they know i wont even entertain the idea of a power chair, heheh, we dont know how she wil go but willing to try it KWIM

LivinOnAPrayer
14-11-2008, 18:51
yeah why not, she might supris you!! I bet she;ll love the independence

naomis mum
14-11-2008, 19:50
unfortunately today wasnt an extra tiured day this is her all the time she was even having a releively good day interms of her movement KWIM, So no not just a off day but its all good we wil del with it

yer i know its her all the time, sorry if i sounded insensitive..i meant that maybe today was more off than normal....here was to hoping.....guess not....:kiss: