View Full Version : brisbane roll call!
whereabouts in brisbane do you live? you never know we could be living around the corner from each other:wave: and can meet up in our own time and days.
i live in annerley.
MonkeyMum05
15-05-2006, 13:15
I live in Wooloowin. :o
ally cat 78
15-05-2006, 13:19
I Live northside of brisbane at narangba Alison:wave:
Westside for me!
I'm at Indooroopilly :D :wave:
lukaelmo
15-05-2006, 13:32
We live in New Farm...
mysonroger
15-05-2006, 13:36
albion , right on the edge of woolowin.
we are at forest lake:thumbsup:
InSaneOne
15-05-2006, 13:52
i am in algester.
SilverStarfish
15-05-2006, 14:16
Algester :thumbsup:
RaryGirl
15-05-2006, 14:21
I'm another from Algester. :wave:
SilverStarfish
15-05-2006, 14:24
Hey, that's 3 in Algester already! :smiliedance:
maddysmama
15-05-2006, 14:44
I'm at Brighton
15-05-2006, 14:53
I am at Everton Hills.
Mum2AandJ
15-05-2006, 14:59
I live in Caboolture:wave:
tupper_lady
15-05-2006, 15:25
Newmarket here, soon to be Enoggera or The Gap:fingerscrossed:
littlepickle
15-05-2006, 15:32
West end here :)
Boondall at the moment but soon to be at petrie
Nickster
15-05-2006, 15:39
Down Logan way where you hear the banjoes play.....
We are at Carseldine on the Northside.
Stretton, on the southside
15-05-2006, 16:16
Wow theres heaps of ppl on the northside. Im on the southside at Cannon Hill.
Hey, that's 3 in Algester already! :smiliedance:
I'm in Algester too!! :)
Scarborough (Redcliffe area):wave:
Roseythorn
15-05-2006, 17:01
Hi I'm at Kallangur with DH, and DS (10months)
SilverStarfish
15-05-2006, 17:08
I'm in Algester too!! :)
Is anyone keeping score? I think Algester-ians are winning :laughing:
im not really a brissy member just yet... but will be living in Scarborough/Redcliffe area soon!
15-05-2006, 17:35
IM IN JAMBOREE HEIGHTS WEST SUBS :wave:
Gaythorne, right near the barracks. (the gun fire can be really loud :( )
Im at Lutwyche - plenty of north siders here
MonkeyMum05
15-05-2006, 17:55
albion , right on the edge of woolowin.
Wow... I lived at Albion, before moving to Wooloowin! I have probably bumped into you shopping, and don't even know it! ;)
Im on the southside at Boronia Heights :)
I'm at Goodna, which really isn't classed as Brisbane but pretty close.
RaryGirl
15-05-2006, 19:52
Is anyone keeping score? I think Algester-ians are winning :laughing:
I think there are 4 of us Algesterians now!!! :yelclap:
mumoftwoboys2005
15-05-2006, 21:04
I am at Forest Lake.
We live in Hillcrest...til they demolish our house then who knows :rolleyes:
i live at Moreton Downs at Deception Bay
bekkyboo
15-05-2006, 21:19
crestmead in logan, near browns plains...
regents park (where all the bashings happened recently :( ) - part of browns plains..
Shelly68
15-05-2006, 21:52
I'm also at Kallangur (that makes 2 of us), I know of a 3rd but she hasn't been online for a couple of weeks.
I'm at Mansfield (near Mt Gravatt)! :wave:
Dayboro (say it really s l o w l y and as Day-bra).
them peoples in dayboro speak slowly. :p
Y e s w e d o ;)
I'm in North Lakes, building in Narangba, can't wait to get back there, too many mozzies here! lol
libandneo
16-05-2006, 09:00
We have just moved to Woodridge :wave:
Libby
DH: Jard 20/08/68
DS: Neo Xavier 26/05/05
D?: Jellybean due 22/12/06
Briswegian
16-05-2006, 09:07
We are in Carina on the southside
tash n jag
16-05-2006, 09:17
Norman Park
Lukeandmattsmum
16-05-2006, 09:40
Manly West
Eight Mile Plains currently
But will be moving to north Logan - Rochedale South / Springwood as soon as we find the right house to buy...
onabreak
16-05-2006, 14:53
I live in Munruben about 5 mins south of Browns Plains
will&samsmum
16-05-2006, 15:20
Stafford...Northside!!!:wave:
Emma
We are in Bardon (Western Suburb/Inner City)
Isabella'smum
16-05-2006, 19:43
Hi! we are in Forest Lake :)
We're in Rothwell, near Redcliffe
Scarborough.......soon to be somewhere around Paddington:fingerscrossed:
Heritage Park...southside.
cluck cluck
17-05-2006, 10:33
mount gravatt east :smiliedance:
em's mum
17-05-2006, 12:56
Parkinson ..... Algester's next-door neighbour!!!!:wave:
Just moved back to Albion after 6 years in Mackay and Bundaberg - its great to be back!!
Lou 33
DH 34
DD 3
DS 1
IAdoreYou
17-05-2006, 14:39
I'm in Camira.
Neighbours to Forest Lake and Springfield. :wave:
ambibambi
17-05-2006, 17:42
we live on south side of brizzy!!:thumbsup:
me (amber)19:wave:
my dp (matt)18:kiss:
and our 2 an a half year old son (lauchie):smiliedance:
Jamie's mum
18-05-2006, 13:36
I'm in Westlake
thepanda
18-05-2006, 13:42
I am another one from Boronia Heights on the south side.
Manda :D
Luke dh
Connor 15/10/04
18-05-2006, 13:44
Am i the only Cannon Hill bum here? lol
MonkeyMum05
18-05-2006, 14:25
I lived at Cannon Hill when i first moved to Brisbane... does that count? :D
kimmariee
18-05-2006, 16:05
I'm at murrumba downs in the northside (its near kallangur):)
Briannabear
18-05-2006, 16:07
:wave: Hi Brisbanites!
I live on the South side at Heritage Park. (for now!)
mysonroger
18-05-2006, 20:49
Wow... I lived at Albion, before moving to Wooloowin! I have probably bumped into you shopping, and don't even know it! ;)
yes well , we just found out our house is being auctioned in a month , so i'm madly looking for a new place and am hoping to stay around wooloowin or clayfield. i walk to kalinga park all the time through wooloowin from albion. i walk up the road that goes along the train track up to eagle junction. so that when you see me, wave!!!!
MonkeyMum05
18-05-2006, 21:38
Oooh, that is right along the top of my street!
gillianf
18-05-2006, 22:19
I'm in Riverhills. :D
jacks mum
19-05-2006, 07:12
I'm also at Cannon Hill
purpleant
19-05-2006, 08:32
I'm in Carina, not far from Cannon hill...does that count? Soon moving to Mt Gravatt East...hi cluck cluck...my new neighbour! :wave:
AshleighsMum
19-05-2006, 09:15
I live in Loganholme :wave:
I grew up in Carina :D I'd sooo love to move back.
cluck cluck
20-05-2006, 09:45
I'm in Carina, not far from Cannon hill...does that count? Soon moving to Mt Gravatt East...hi cluck cluck...my new neighbour! :wave:
:smiliedance: :yelclap: hi purpleant!, "neighbours, everybody needs good neighbours, lala lala lala...." (your lucky you cant actually hear me singing that! lol!) :hugs:
I'm in Brissie - Ferny Hills:)
Mt Gravatt now, before that Gordon Park, and family home at Carina.
Jewelbar
20-05-2006, 18:06
I live in Paddington. :yes:
:0)
Jade.
Kelvin Grove, inner north side :smiliedance:
Reidymac
21-05-2006, 23:28
Albany Creek:wave:
Nundah here (near Toobmbul Shopping Centre) :smiliedance:
Kasey (18 months) and me (35) live in Runcorn
Mum2AandJ
23-05-2006, 18:44
I can't believe it this is 90th post on this thread and I am still the only one in caboolture!!! :gloomy:
I must live more out in the sticks, than I originally though... :laughing:
23-05-2006, 18:49
Yay Jacks mum :D were both in Cannon Hill. you never know you could be the lady across the road for all we know
I can't believe it this is 90th post on this thread and I am still the only one in caboolture!!! :gloomy:
I know, and I'm the only Dayborian!
Pollyanna
26-05-2006, 11:44
You're not completely alone Maghan, I'm just down the road from you at Samsonvale!
P.
GirlGerms
26-05-2006, 14:02
Moorooka here...
Bronte Pot-Pot
26-05-2006, 15:03
I'm at Mansfield (near Mt Gravatt)! :wave:
we could be neighbours :wave:
Oh maybe! I'm on Danina Street! :p
brizbabe
27-05-2006, 22:46
chermside west (northside):)
CJandMum
27-05-2006, 23:28
Hello fellow northsiders:wave: ... We live in Bridgeman Downs
Never fear liah is here!! I live in caboolture too!! (right near morayfield shopping centre)
Mum2AandJ
28-05-2006, 10:52
Never fear liah is here!! I live in caboolture too!! (right near morayfield shopping centre)
Hello Leah... Yay someone in caboolture!!!! I think Ally cat is gonna post another thread about a meet at the park on a tuesday or thursday first week in june if your interested!
Norman Park today - Hawthorne in a month. Would love to catch up if any neighbours are keen. :chef:
Jody 36
Hubby 33
Georgia 8
Darcy 17 mths
tykeal & phoenixs' mummy
28-05-2006, 19:52
hello,
i am in underwood...... neighbour to eight mile plains and woodridge down the road a bit..... used to be from loganholme and carina...........
SEEKRIT.............. i AM SOOOOO the same... would love to go back there too
mel:-)
Hello Leah... Yay someone in caboolture!!!! I think Ally cat is gonna post another thread about a meet at the park on a tuesday or thursday first week in june if your interested!
:wave: That sounds great! Im so lonely, DF works 12 hr shifts so im by myself ALOT and i don't know anyone in this area.
Charly24
29-05-2006, 10:58
Hey there everyone, i am from Woody point near Redcliffe on the Northside,
Hi Im in Gordon Park (near Windsor/Lutwyche) and looking to meet up with other mums for some sanity!:smiliedance:
Anyone interested .... from surrounding areas in starting something .... ? Im happy to organise if anyone is happy to get together as a starting point over a cuppa.
Indigosmum
29-05-2006, 21:04
Ipswich for Us!
hunnybunny53142
29-05-2006, 21:24
I also live in ipswich
lovingmumof 2now
30-05-2006, 13:07
I live in Algester
Just me and my two kids
Ang
Tyler 6
Gabriella 6 mnths
southbankmum
30-05-2006, 13:50
I live in South Bank and am new to this forum.
indigo
new-mum
baby feb06
emilysmumma
31-05-2006, 21:38
:wave: Fig Tree Pocket on the westside of brizzy
Taylahsmum
01-06-2006, 16:26
Gday, we are in Redcliffe :smiliedance:
TrulyBlessed
02-06-2006, 13:14
I live north side at Clayfield. Not too far from Toombul shopping centre
mumofgrace
02-06-2006, 18:27
We are in the Gap:wave:
Hi Brissy girls, we are in Wynnum
LadyLauren
07-06-2006, 07:23
Im in Sydney at the moment but as of next week i will be calling Redcliffe home!
I do need some new friends up there, so feel free to chat to me! I wont bite...
Lauren
scotsmum
07-06-2006, 17:12
Hello :wave:
We are in Kallangur, but building in Narrangba. :yelclap:
Im in Springfield Lakes!!
Justin 27
Donna 25
Lachlan 20mths
Expecting 2nd bub in 7 weeks!!
All MUMS I live in Coorparoo would love to catch up with any mums around my area. PM if you are interested.
:smiliedance: Me 28
:yes: Zoe 3
:yes: Scout 2
excitedmum
16-06-2006, 07:06
Hi everyone. I live at Bracken Ridge and never seem to find anyone from my suburb. Would love to catch up for coffee and a chat. Can highly recommend meeting with Scotsmum and AmyW as I met them thru another thread and they are both very nice mums and bubs.
angelica'smum
16-06-2006, 10:30
hey,
i'm 21 and my daughter is 15 months old - we live in graceville. Tessa
Hi:yelclap: We live in Enoggera right near the primary school. If anyone near by wants to get together & do somthing that would be cool 'cause Im so so lonely Im going mad!:banghead:
Azalea Jae- 2/10/05
Me (Renee)-20 in September
Hi! This is my first message on bubhub! I live in Everton Park.
I'm a SAHM with 9 month old.
Hiya, I'm 28 and live at Eight Mile Plains, would love to catch up with some other mum's. I work full-time, so I can't get to the morning teas/coffee during the week (I would soooo love to though).
My beautiful bub is 9 months old.
4littlebears
18-06-2006, 19:37
:wave: Bracken Ridge here !
McDowall, according to the post office, but Bridgeman Downs according to the subdivision. Yeah, colour me confused. :yes:
I haven't logged on in a while and can't believe this thread is up to page 13 already! wow
Have you all seen the new bubhub pram ribbons? Great idea.
ForeverMine
18-06-2006, 21:00
Im from Forest Lake....
That makes 4 of us now.... so we are equal with algester :D
excitedmum
19-06-2006, 07:49
4littlebears - have sent you an email to say Hi :wave:
andie_pandie
21-06-2006, 12:59
Lets overtake Algester
I am from Forest Lake, and have a new little man only 13 Days Old.
So that makes 5......... From the Georgous Forest Lake
Andrea 37
DH 36
DS 11
DS 7
Little Thomas Born 8/6/6
We're in Paddington - (or should that be Paddo now we're trying to learn the Aussie lingo...;) )
PurpleHaze
21-06-2006, 15:37
I am a 25 year old SAHM, with two little girls aged 2 & 3 years and we are in
Springfield.
Jodi:wave:
We're in Everton Park on the Northside!
Would love to catch up with any bubhub mummas in the area! :smiliedance:
SHORT TERM MUM
21-06-2006, 16:40
hi another from Kallangur.:wave:
mama2cierra
21-06-2006, 20:05
I live in Clontarf
(redcliffe area)
mum23girls
21-06-2006, 21:03
:wave: North Lakes now, formally Kallangur/Murrumba Downs!!!!
DH, DD, pooch and Me live in Underwood:smiliedance:
WTsmum, Tykeal & Phoenix's mummy and Jo9999 - I have sent you PM's to say Hi!:wave:
Another from Riverhills :) Just next door to our Jamboree Heights & Westlake friends :wave:
I am from BURPENGARY
I'm at Geebung officially but I just say Chermside cause i'm right on the border!
reddwarf
25-06-2006, 09:48
Forest Lake here so that makes 6!!!:smiliedance:
Without you im nothing
25-06-2006, 14:12
i'm in camp hill on the sth side
Hi - I live in Kallangur :)
Mum to baby Hayley - 21/3/06
Hi! :wave:
I've already posted here but I'm moving now! LOL!
I was in Mansfield but at the end of the week I'm moving to Carina! :smiliedance:
Can't wait! :D
:wave: Well it looks like I am the only one at Bellbowrie (bris West)
Mumshmum
26-07-2006, 16:53
We live in Kings Park at Keperra.
sillymum
26-07-2006, 18:26
i live in Chermside West too... YAY Northsiders rule
YAY Northsiders rule
Yes they do :cool:
♥My Innocent Angel♥
26-07-2006, 19:31
im in eatons hill for 6 weeks
then im off past ipswich
:gloomy:
would much rather stay here or somewhere around here
Pauline70
26-07-2006, 20:00
I'm at Calamvale:)
Hi there, I'm in Everton Park for the next 3 weeks then moving to Chermside West. :)
I'm new to Bubhub and hope to have great chats with all you brissy northside mums soon.
we have now moved we are living at slacks creek,i dont know anyone in this area anyone wanna meet up for coffee:idea: I have a 13 months old boy bryce.
hay im a brissy northsider too.. at albany Creek
mummy short legs
29-07-2006, 12:14
We're in Fernvale:smiliedance: , 15mins past Ipswich.
Tennille -26
Ian - 33
Tatum Jade - 4 yrs
Jai Pheonix - 15months
Baby Boy due 12/12/06
mumchristy23
29-07-2006, 13:37
Hi I'm at Wacol.
Am close to Springfield, Forest Lake and Jindalee area's.
squiglet
31-07-2006, 10:29
Chermside for me:wave:
Soon2Bmum
31-07-2006, 11:17
South side - Eagleby:wave:
We're at Seventeen Mile Rocks (Western subs) :wave:
Avas Mum
31-07-2006, 13:59
Hi! We have recently moved to Brisbane from Sydney... i am 31 years young, have a 2 1/2 years old daughter and a husband who works/travels a lot. Looking to meet like minded women for some much needed girl time! We live in the Windsor area.:smiliedance:
melbabie
19-08-2006, 19:19
live at hillcrest with DH and my two little girls.
EllasMum1
20-08-2006, 08:29
:o We are at strathpine!:o
Michelle75
24-11-2006, 16:03
Hi there :reindeer:
We, that is me, Poppy (9 months) and DH live in Camp Hill with our two Fur Babies. See ya!
We are currently at Rochedale South... for the time being...
suburban_mumma
25-11-2006, 10:24
:smiliedance: hey mums and dads... im in acacia ridge but planning to move to mayb sunnybank or browns plains in about a month:fingerscrossed: any one wanna chat drop me a line.. whatsinafreakinname@hotmail.com i also have msn messenger too.. or text me on 0406247880
:cool: ciao
Naomi
bekkyboo
25-11-2006, 10:33
Crestmead - Logan :wave:
SairBear
25-11-2006, 15:14
:wave: redlands ... alex hills moving to thornlands soon
Hi I'm in Agester!
Sammi:ecomcity:
technically we are gold coast, in Ormeau (about halfway between Brisbane & Surfers)
Lilys*mummy
25-11-2006, 15:41
just emigrated here from the uk, got a three year old and 16 month old, both girls!
mumofcaleb
28-11-2006, 22:51
Dutton Park!
littleavasmum
29-11-2006, 17:08
We live in Coorparoo
Ava 11.6.05
shorty_851
30-11-2006, 10:56
I went from Capalaba to Greenbank to where iam nested now Wynnum West
jasserben
19-01-2008, 20:42
:wave: Rochedale South
Kallangur here!
This needs to be refreshed! 1 1/2 yr old! Join in......again :wave:
I'm in Manly... :sunshine:
Hehe, I think I'm the only person from Woolloongabba, I knew it was lonely here...
Another northsider here - I'm at Alderley.
nattie81
21-01-2008, 14:36
Im in Norman Park, and due 11th Sept 08 with my first child. There doesn't seem to be many of us around the Norman Park / Surrounds area.
PM me if you live around the area and are interested in keeping in touch.
cazmatic
01-02-2008, 22:10
I live in Wynnum...
If anyone wants to join some bayside mums we are having a meet up on 6th Feb at Serenity Cafe in Wynnum. Message me if you want more info...
lexi240406
01-02-2008, 22:20
hey im northside (kedron) :)
I think I've already replied in here...
but anyway.
I'm at Holland Park/Greenslopes
mrsdlc2007
02-02-2008, 00:01
We are in Loganholme
hi there im 25 and my son is 7months old i live in enoggera,,northside..would love to make new friends just pm me back hope all have fun from jojay
Silverbaby
05-02-2008, 21:39
Lewis ( my 10 month old), my husband and I all live in the western suburb of Chapel Hill:)
Electric Mumi
05-02-2008, 21:43
Hey Im very new to Bub Hub!! Looks fabulous, wish I had have had the internet before I had my 4 yr old!!
We live in Holland Park :smiliedance:
I am moving to brisbane in a few weeks and a little sad as i have a wonderful mothers group where i am currently living.
I am hoping to meet other mums interested in coffees, shopping, playdates and walks on the brisbane eastside?
Does anyone know of any mothers groups or would like to form one?
cazmatic
15-02-2008, 14:15
Hi Ashy,
We have a group located in the Wynnum area, not sure how east you were thinking? We have only met twice ,so fairly new and getting to know each other. If you are interested let me know. At the moment we are meeting once a week either in park or cafe in local area.
Here is our forum link (hopefully works)
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=148501
Caroline:yelclap:
alicat80
03-03-2008, 12:48
I live in Alderley with my husband and baby on the way (12 days and counting!) and we are currently building at Mt Crosby.
alison :)
Nellie1969
05-03-2008, 22:38
We live in Aspley ... the suburb of many take away food outlets :p
FluffyBunny
05-03-2008, 22:58
I'm in Runcorn :D
we are in Caboolture
lil miss
07-03-2008, 08:06
im at Mitchelton (was gaythorne until about a month ago :))