View Full Version : July mums!!! Secret santa

Melmc
28-10-2008, 09:53
Hi girls, just wondering if there is an interest here?
If so, here's how it will go:

Please add your name to the list if you want to be included in the Secret Santa! - just cut & paste the list from prior post in its entirety and put it in a new post. That way at the end I have the whole list in the last post.

Closing date for Secret Santa is Dec 1st!!!
That will give us enough time to post pressies out!

The rules:

$10 limit on the gifts
Cover our own costs for postage, so try to keep it light!
You can PM me your address.
I will send you your secret Santa's address in return.
Once you have your secret Santa I will leave it up to you when to post it by but keep in mind that it is xmas time and postage will be busy... we wouldn't want to see anyone miss out!
**OK, if anyone is interested, just do the cut & paste thing**

The List

Melmc (Mel) - Bridie

~mia&ryan~
28-10-2008, 12:21
Cool, I am in for sure! When do you want the addresses??

The List

Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan

Melmc
28-10-2008, 12:39
I think PM your address straight to me...then I can compile a list - ta! Should be fun!

~mia&ryan~
28-10-2008, 12:51
Awesome, just pm'ed you.:thumbsup:

Lahri
28-10-2008, 14:34
Sounds good, I am up for it. Will PM you my address now. Thanks for setting this up.

Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan
Lahri (Jenna) - Maddison

Giggley
28-10-2008, 15:01
This is a great idea. I am so glad we are doing this. Ooh the excitement! :D

Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan
Lahri (Jenna) - Maddison
Giggley (Emily) - Ariel

MountainGirl
28-10-2008, 15:11
Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan
Lahri (Jenna) - Maddison
Giggley (Emily) - Ariel
SJR (Jane) - Rafferty:)

mummy_to_thomas
28-10-2008, 15:25
Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan
Lahri (Jenna) - Maddison
Giggley (Emily) - Ariel
SJR (Jane) - Rafferty
BambinaCattiva (Jasmine) - Charlie
mummy_to_thomas (Mel) - Thomas

grass is always greener
28-10-2008, 16:46
Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan
Lahri (Jenna) - Maddison
Giggley (Emily) - Ariel
SJR (Jane) - Rafferty
snapcracklepop (libby) - Charlie

Lissa7
29-10-2008, 10:24
Great idea girls love it!!!!!!!! :thumbsup:

Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan
Lahri (Jenna) - Maddison
Giggley (Emily) - Ariel
SJR (Jane) - Rafferty
Lissa7(Melissa) - Lily

29-10-2008, 12:11
Yep, definetly put me down!! :yes::D

Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan
Lahri (Jenna) - Maddison
Giggley (Emily) - Ariel
SJR (Jane) - Rafferty
Lissa7(Melissa) - Lily
Jaydensmum(Naomi) - Ariana

Melmc
31-10-2008, 11:53
GREAT GIRLS...I'm getting excited about this!

Just bumping up the thread to see if anyone else is interested!

ElizaDoLittle
31-10-2008, 11:56
Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan
Lahri (Jenna) - Maddison
Giggley (Emily) - Ariel
SJR (Jane) - Rafferty
Lissa7(Melissa) - Lily
Badgersmum(Beth) - Emelia

tlsmum2b
31-10-2008, 13:29
Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan
Lahri (Jenna) - Maddison
Giggley (Emily) - Ariel
SJR (Jane) - Rafferty
Lissa7(Melissa) - Lily
tlsmum2b (Tracey) - Jessica

grass is always greener
31-10-2008, 20:41
Just wanted to bump it up for more people to join, you know you want to!!!:p

Melmc
01-11-2008, 16:26
Great job Lib!

Don't forget to PM your address to me after putting your name on the list! Secret Santa can't deliver without your address!

~mia&ryan~
02-11-2008, 08:01
Wow there is more girls than boys on the list.. I thought that the majority of the july bubs were boys..:detective:

V. exciting, when do we find out who we get?? Cos I need an excuse to start shopping!:p

Melmc
02-11-2008, 08:37
Hi Em,

I think i'll leave it til dec 1st to give as many people as possible time to join in, unless everyone thinks it's too late...or I can start allocating people now, what do you think?

~mia&ryan~
02-11-2008, 09:18
Hmm maybe give it till mid november, that way there is a bit more time for postage. Things are crazy with postage once it hits december.

petalbum
02-11-2008, 09:50
Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan
Lahri (Jenna) - Maddison
Giggley (Emily) - Ariel
SJR (Jane) - Rafferty
Lissa7(Melissa) - Lily
Petalbum (Lainie) - Joshua

Melmc
02-11-2008, 11:57
Hmm maybe give it till mid november, that way there is a bit more time for postage. Things are crazy with postage once it hits december.

I think I'll just start allocating now, and keep going until dec 1st (as that's the date I said in the first post), check your PM's girls for the address of the baby to buy for!

~mia&ryan~
02-11-2008, 12:19
Yay, got the pm thanks hun.:goodvibes:

Melmc
02-11-2008, 13:25
Hi again girlies,

I've PM'd everyone with a name and address for their secret santa gift recipient...hope all is in order, I'm so sorry for calling Libby the wrong name :o!

There is still room for more too, so add your names people!

Lahri
02-11-2008, 14:49
Hi Mel,

Thanks for that, looking forward to it. I can't believe our little ones will be 5-6 months old by Christmas.

Tarabell
02-11-2008, 21:43
Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan
Lahri (Jenna) - Maddison
Giggley (Emily) - Ariel
SJR (Jane) - Rafferty
Lissa7(Melissa) - Lily
Tarabell (Tara) - Emrys

Melmc
03-11-2008, 06:43
Great Tara!

If you could just PM your address to me, I'll give you an address very shortly and a baby to buy for!

Should be fun!

Lissa7
03-11-2008, 09:13
Hi Mel just wondering if you got my address that i sent to you via PM as I haven;t received a bubba to buy for yet and I don't want Lily's secret santa friend to miss out???

Melis

Melmc
05-11-2008, 07:17
Just pushing the thread up! More people please!

poppet
05-11-2008, 07:26
Hi can we join in too pls. Sorry doing this from my iPhone so can't cut and paste list. But will pm u my address.
Oh and it's
Poppet- aspen (girl)

Melmc
05-11-2008, 08:17
Great!

~mia&ryan~
05-11-2008, 08:41
So do we have to wait until a certain date before we send our pressies and do we include who they are from or do we reveal later in a thread??

Melmc
05-11-2008, 09:40
I think we can send them anytime, and i think reveal who you are when you send them...what does everyone else think? Just make sure we're clear that it's the secret santa gift.

I still need addresses from Tracey(tlsmum2b), Tara (Tarabell) and Mel (Poppet) - hope you guys can get them to me soon!

~mia&ryan~
05-11-2008, 11:54
:goodvibes:Okay cool. I love present shopping!!

Paihea
07-11-2008, 09:27
Sorry this has taken me so long to get to, definitely in!!!

Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan
Lahri (Jenna) - Maddison
Giggley (Emily) - Ariel
SJR (Jane) - Rafferty
Lissa7(Melissa) - Lily
Tarabell (Tara) - Emrys
Paihea (Sasha) - Chrace

ok so when do we find out who we are getting, and when do we send? AND is everyone waiting til Christmas or???

How exciting I love giving pressies!!!

Melmc
07-11-2008, 13:36
Great Sasha,

I'll get back to you soon with a secret santa recipient and their address! Let me know if you have any questions about how it works.

So glad you're in!

LoraElyse
08-11-2008, 16:47
Sounds like fun!

Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan
Lahri (Jenna) - Maddison
Giggley (Emily) - Ariel
SJR (Jane) - Rafferty
Lissa7(Melissa) - Lily
Tarabell (Tara) - Emrys
Paihea (Sasha) - Chrace
LoraElyse (Laura)- Ascari

grass is always greener
09-11-2008, 09:57
Hi again girlies,

I've PM'd everyone with a name and address for their secret santa gift recipient...hope all is in order, I'm so sorry for calling Libby the wrong name :o!

There is still room for more too, so add your names people!

Thats ok. naomi is a lovely lady.:yes::D

Melmc
12-11-2008, 15:29
Just pushing the thread up again!

Kangaskippy
12-11-2008, 20:42
Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan
Lahri (Jenna) - Maddison
Giggley (Emily) - Ariel
SJR (Jane) - Rafferty
Lissa7(Melissa) - Lily
Tarabell (Tara) - Emrys
Paihea (Sasha) - Chrace
Kangaskippy (Mez) - Max

Paihea
13-11-2008, 07:03
Hey Mel when will we find out who we have so we can go shopping?? Yay!!! No meaning to rush you just wanted to know is all

Melmc
25-11-2008, 11:00
Ok girlies,

Everyone should have a secret santa gift recipient by now...except LoraElyse, who hasn't got back to me with an address...if you read this LoraElyse, there's still time. There's still time for anyone else who wants in too!
Just PM your address to me and I'll PM back with an address and name for you to buy for.

Entries close 1st dec...then we can start sending...if you haven't already!

grass is always greener
25-11-2008, 12:04
Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan
Lahri (Jenna) - Maddison
Giggley (Emily) - Ariel
SJR (Jane) - Rafferty
snapcracklepop (libby) - Charlie?????
Lissa7(Melissa) - Lily
Tarabell (Tara) - Emrys
Paihea (Sasha) - Chrace
Kangaskippy (Mez) - Max

Just wanted to let you know that my Charlie is a blue one not pink!

grass is always greener
25-11-2008, 12:06
Melmc (Mel) - Bridie
~mia&ryan~ (Em) - Ryan
Lahri (Jenna) - Maddison
Giggley (Emily) - Ariel
SJR (Jane) - Rafferty
Lissa7(Melissa) - Lily
Tarabell (Tara) - Emrys
Paihea (Sasha) - Chrace
Kangaskippy (Mez) - Max

Copy this one from now on.

Paihea
25-11-2008, 13:05
hey girls

Just a quick one,I have heaps of ideas for pressies but I am not knowing whether people would be thinking the same, I mean clothes are always do-able but I am a lover of books for kiddies....but I love paper books rather than the thick ones just because they can still have them when they are older....anyways I was more just trying to get an idea of what other peeps are thinking to see if I am going along the same lines or if I need to re think????

Oh and Mel thank you so much for all the work you have done on this, it is most appreciated and with everything else like going back to work I just wanted to say thanks from all of us for sorting it all out so we could do something spesh for each other.
Big hugs

how much fun....yay

Lissa7
25-11-2008, 14:01
I was thinking books too, or something like a baby einstein toy????

Anyone else with some ideas

Lahri
25-11-2008, 15:19
I was thinking along the same lines. Actually bought something, but could happily give it to Maddison if I decide to get something else. Books are always good, but the Baby Einstein are particularly good.

BambinaCattiva
16-12-2008, 09:57
Hi guys, just want to let you know, as I don't come in to BH all that often anymore and have been notably absent from the July chat, Charlie has received his pressie (it's under the tree!) THANK YOU!!
And we have definitely posted ours off to our recipient. :thumbsup:

tlsmum2b
16-12-2008, 13:55

BambinaCattiva - i dont post alot anymore either, just wanted to say Thank you for your prezzie (i think it was from you).
i was just saying to my DF on the weekend that we dont have many hats that fit Jessica anymore, and your prezzie (baby patch hat) arrived, it was great timing:yelclap:.
Thank you.

BambinaCattiva
16-12-2008, 19:14
Yay! :yelclap: You're welcome:noel:

Tarabell
17-12-2008, 21:44
Aspen and Poppet thank you for Emrys' SS present, it is currently under the Xmas tree waiting for him to unwrap it on Xmas day.

poppet
18-12-2008, 20:25
Oh Yay, was starting to get worried that it hadn't arrived :) Hope he likes it... oh and your welcome!!!

Lissa7
20-12-2008, 10:19

Just want Mel to know that I posted off Thomas's secret santa present from Lily yesterday so hopefully it will get there before Christmas sorry I didn't get to do it earlier as Sophie was so sick last week I didn't get the chance but it's on it's way now........ enjoy :noel:

grass is always greener
20-12-2008, 14:51
Lissa- I am glad to see that i am not the only one who was running late.:o I posted off charlies secret santa gift yesterday as well. As well as my bubhub secret santa. It is hard doing things with 2, not sure how those with more do it.

BambinaCattiva
27-12-2008, 13:23
Thank you to Giggley (Emily + Ariel) for Charlie's Secret Santa pressie! :noel:
He hasn't had a chance to try out the bath toy as yet, but we've blown it up ready, and the T Shirt is very cute indeed!

grass is always greener
01-01-2009, 12:50
Just wanted to thank Maddison for the gorgeous books that she gave to Charlie. When we load the pics from Chrissy i will post the pics of him holding them.

Also, did Charlies secret santa get hers?

Lahri
01-01-2009, 18:04
Your welcome, Maddison loves hers and she can hold them without causing any damage to them. So thought they would be good for all babies.

Paihea
02-01-2009, 08:30
I just wanted to thank Max for his secret santa pressie, they are very cute...we love books in this house so thank you. Wanted to make sure that he got his aswell?? What did he think. So nice to read on here that other people were cutting it fine in getting pressies off, we express posted on the friday before so was pretty confident that it would get there before chrissie.

Kangaskippy
07-01-2009, 13:57
I just wanted to thank Max for his secret santa pressie, they are very cute...we love books in this house so thank you. Wanted to make sure that he got his aswell?? What did he think. So nice to read on here that other people were cutting it fine in getting pressies off, we express posted on the friday before so was pretty confident that it would get there before chrissie.

Yes Maxie received his pressy before christmas thanks and has slobbered all over it...hehehehe

Paihea
09-01-2009, 08:55
Oh thanks for letting me know hun, that is a load off of my mind, glad that he is enjoying it!!!