View Full Version : Septemberries secret santa? Interested?

cassvanm
27-10-2008, 18:19
Idea from: August 2006
:party::party:HO HO HO :party::party:

Hi girls, just wondering if there is an interest here?
If so, here's how it will go:

Please add your name to the list if you want to be included in the Secret Santa! - just cut & paste the list from prior post in its entirety and put it in a new post. That way at the end I have the whole list in the last post.

Closing date for Secret Santa is Dec 1st!!!
That will give us enough time to post pressies out!

The rules:

$10 limit on the gifts
Cover our own costs for postage, so try to keep it light!
You can PM me your addy.
I will send you, your secret Santa's address in return.
Once you have your secret Santa I will leave it up to you when to post it by but keep in mind that it is xmas time and postage will be busy... we wouldn't want to see anyone miss out!
**OK, if anyone is interested, just do the cut & paste thing**

The List

cassvanm (Cassie) and PIPER

Shazza
27-10-2008, 18:41
Yep I'm in!! I was thinking about this just the other day - great minds think alike hey!

The List

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE

Cheers, Shaz :D

Lavin
27-10-2008, 18:54
Yeah sounds like an awesome idea Cass, count me in! :)

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA

hayleysmummy
27-10-2008, 18:54
The List

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
hayleysmummy (Jordan) and IZRAEL
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA

Pina Colada
27-10-2008, 19:48
The List

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Sissy (Donna) and ADDISON

Jel
27-10-2008, 20:03
The List

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Jel (Janelle) and MARLEY

AmyLou
27-10-2008, 20:27
What a wonderful idea Cass!!!

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
AmyLou (Amy) and BLAKE

AmyLou
27-10-2008, 20:28
Will try again without people sneaking in.. hopefully!

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Jel (Janelle) and MARLEY
AmyLou (Amy) and BLAKE

PinkAngel
27-10-2008, 20:36
Count me in!

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Jel (Janelle) and MARLEY
AmyLou (Amy) and BLAKE
PinkAngel (Lisa) and OSCAR

TrulyBlessed
27-10-2008, 21:52
I'm in too

The List

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Jel (Janelle) and MARLEY
AmyLou (Amy) and BLAKE
MummaDJ (Amy) and ABBIE

JJJ&D'sMum
27-10-2008, 22:08
Count me in too !

The List

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Jel (Janelle) and MARLEY
AmyLou (Amy) and BLAKE
MummaDJ (Amy) and ABBIE
CCsSurprise (Judy) and DEON

GraceUnhearing
27-10-2008, 23:25
The List

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Jel (Janelle) and MARLEY
AmyLou (Amy) and BLAKE
MummaDJ (Amy) and ABBIE
Graceunhearing(Kellie) And Zeke

even though i dont post much i still read :)

dantaz
28-10-2008, 08:07
im there too

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Jel (Janelle) and MARLEY
AmyLou (Amy) and BLAKE
MummaDJ (Amy) and ABBIE
Dantaz (danielle) and nevada

Melmc
28-10-2008, 09:19

I'm from the July thread...hope you don't mind but we're going to steal your idea - you're so clever!

cassvanm
28-10-2008, 09:48
Don't worry Melmc - I stole it from another thread too :laughing:

haileye
28-10-2008, 13:55
I'm in...

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Jel (Janelle) and MARLEY
AmyLou (Amy) and BLAKE
MummaDJ (Amy) and ABBIE
Haileye (Hailey) and Malakai

sunshine_kat_86
29-10-2008, 15:55
Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Jel (Janelle) and MARLEY
AmyLou (Amy) and BLAKE
MummaDJ (Amy) and ABBIE
sunshine_kat_86 ( Hayley) and Natalie

codswallop
30-10-2008, 03:55
can i get in this to please?

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Jel (Janelle) and MARLEY
AmyLou (Amy) and BLAKE
MummaDJ (Amy) and ABBIE
sunshine_kat_86 ( Hayley) and Natalie
teapotfairy(fleur) and Rowyn

mixy
31-10-2008, 13:42
the list-

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Jel (Janelle) and MARLEY
AmyLou (Amy) and BLAKE
MummaDJ (Amy) and ABBIE
Graceunhearing(Kellie) And ZEKE
Dantaz (danielle) and NEVADA
Haileye (Hailey) and MALAKAI
sunshine_kat_86 ( Hayley) and NATALIE
teapotfairy(fleur) and ROWYN
mixy (mickie) and RHYLAN

(sorry i just got alittle christmas happy :p )

missmilliesmum
09-11-2008, 11:11
Count me in girls! Bit late on the uptake with this one!

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Jel (Janelle) and MARLEY
AmyLou (Amy) and BLAKE
MummaDJ (Amy) and ABBIE
mixy (mickie) and RHYLAN
Sarahhollands (Sarah) and AMELIA

cassvanm
09-11-2008, 17:36
Dont forget to PM me your addresses please girls

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Jel (Janelle) and MARLEY
AmyLou (Amy) and BLAKE
MummaDJ (Amy) and ABBIE
mixy (mickie) and RHYLAN

cassvanm
14-11-2008, 17:21
OK, I still don't have the addresses for those in colour! Plus, other bubs from Sept 08 still have time to join!
Don't forget we are buying for the BABY not the mother.

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Jel (Janelle) and MARLEY
AmyLou (Amy) and BLAKE
MummaDJ (Amy) and ABBIE
mixy (mickie) and RHYLAN

Jel
19-11-2008, 19:56
:xmastree:do we get to play santa soon ? :smiliedance: :xmastree:

cassvanm
19-11-2008, 20:22
11 more days and I will be PM'ing out who you are buying for (baby) and their addresses.
Don't get too carried away Jel! :laughing:
:noel:

TrulyBlessed
19-11-2008, 22:05
Hey guys I had a thought & yes it did hurt haha.

With our secret santa do we all want to meet in live chat & do a big open with everyone participating?

Set a day & time to suit.

AmyLou
20-11-2008, 08:26
Sounds fun Amy

missmilliesmum
20-11-2008, 08:51
Sounds good to me too! I am pretty bad at not opening presents as soon as I get em though! LOL!

NancyBlackett
24-11-2008, 08:34
Yay I am not too late!

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Jel (Janelle) and MARLEY
AmyLou (Amy) and BLAKE
MummaDJ (Amy) and ABBIE
mixy (mickie) and RHYLAN
LucyB (Katherine) and Jemima

cassvanm
28-11-2008, 12:00
Alright girls, only this weekend left, then I'm PMing info on Monday - don't forget to get onto me by Midnight Sunday Night to ensure you get a Secret Santa prezzie for your September Bub!

Shazza (Shaz) and DARCIE
Lavin (Lavinia) and MIA
Jel (Janelle) and MARLEY
AmyLou (Amy) and BLAKE
MummaDJ (Amy) and ABBIE
mixy (mickie) and RHYLAN
LucyB (Katherine) and Jemima

Also, as suggested by Amy - Mumma DJ, we will organise a time / date to do a live chat and open up our prezzies at the same time if interested.
I was thinking Monday 15th Decemer at about 9.30pm? That way it gives us 2 weeks to buy/send/recieve our packages. Any other thoughts on that?
Cass

missmilliesmum
28-11-2008, 12:17
That sounds fine to me Cass :yes:

codswallop
29-11-2008, 13:04
hi girls i just had a thoughtif buying clothing gifts what size would ppl like for there munchkins?:xmastree::noel:

cassvanm
29-11-2008, 13:33
hi girls i just had a thoughtif buying clothing gifts what size would ppl like for there munchkins?:xmastree::noel:

Fleur
I purchased clothing and I got the equivalent of 00 :yes: (pumpkin patch 3-6mth)
I suppose it would depend on which weather you were buying for.

codswallop
29-11-2008, 13:49
good idea better to buy a bit large than too small!!

TrulyBlessed
29-11-2008, 15:25
Maybe we could start a thread to help our secret santas to buy for our kids & do a list of what we either need etc for bub or don't.

I don't know about anyone else but Abbie has already been given a tonne of clothing so wouldn't need clothes. But she has a big brother so would need girlish books or toys etc.

But we could list size bub is in atm etc.

codswallop
29-11-2008, 16:00
im happy to do that

cassvanm
29-11-2008, 16:08
Done ladies - add to this thread for your wishlists
Cass

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=3296375#post3296375

ETA Sorry Fleur - didn't realise you'd said that you'd create thread, just thought you were agreeing! I am again pleading "Baby Brain"!

codswallop
29-11-2008, 16:18
all good!

cassvanm
01-12-2008, 08:33
SEPTEMBERRIES SECRET SANTA IS NOW CLOSED!

People participating are:

me
PinkAngel (Lisa)
Shazza (Sharon)
SarahHollands (self explanatory :p)
Hayleysmummy (Jordan)
Jel (Janelle)
MummaDJ (Amy)
CCsSuprise (Judy)
Dantaz (Danielle)
AmyLou (Amy)
Lavin (Lavinia)
LucyB (Katherine)
Mixy (Mickie)
Teapotfairy (Fleur)
GraceUnhearing (Kellie)
Sissy (Donna)
Haileye (Hailey)
They have now been sent who they are buying for (remember to buy for bub, not mum).
Please have item purchased, sent and delivered by Monday 15th - you have 2 weeks to get it there!
We will then have a chat at 9.30pm to jointly open. I will ask Amy (MummaDJ) to do that on the evening, as I have no idea :rolleyes:

Thanks girls - you've all made this very easy :yelclap:
Cass

TrulyBlessed
01-12-2008, 11:36
Ok so the chat is Monday the 15th of December. Since everyone is on different times I'm guessing it will be 9.30pm Daylight savings time, 8.30pm QLD (real time hehe) & I think WA are only an hr behind now so that will be 7.30pm their time. Not sure what time SA & NT are or if we have anyone in those states.

So please let me know who is interested in the chat (even if you aren't doing Secret Santa & just wanna join in) so I can PM you guys the password before the night.

It will be on Bubhub live chat so to get to that look up the top near members list & event calendars. Click on live chat which will then automatically take you into the main room & I will create a private password protected room once I see you come into the main room you will receive an invitation from anyone who's already in there (most likely me hehe) you will then see where it says main room if you hit the down arrow it will then show you our room.

loz10
01-12-2008, 13:53
Hey Cass, I have just made it I hope, count me in. Should I pm you my address?

Gotta luv Chrissy :xmas:, if I am too late and you have odd numbers don't worry about then as I have joined soooooo late.

Thanks again, Loz

cassvanm
01-12-2008, 16:05
OK, so we've had a couple more septemberries want to join the group.
You can if you PM me by tomorrow 5pm, but that will be the final cut off.
Cass

codswallop
01-12-2008, 17:06
hi girls i just wanted to say if there are odd numbers im happy to buy for 2 little bundles:D

AmyLou
01-12-2008, 17:29
I don't think it matters if there are odd numbers does it?

cassvanm
01-12-2008, 18:14
Nope, doesn't matter if there are odd numbers. But I may need to rearrange the allocation of who you are buying for if only one more person joins in.

JJJ&D'sMum
01-12-2008, 21:46
Does this mean that I shouldn't go shopping in the morning in case I am allocated someone different? Don't pick on me if I'm having a blonde moment....I've had a rough day :laughing:

GraceUnhearing
01-12-2008, 22:06
please dont change mine!
i already know what im going to get!!!

if you do change can it be kept to the same sex pretty pretty please?

loz10
02-12-2008, 05:41
Thanks Cass :D, I will pm you my details now.

Any excuse to go shopping!!!!!!! :xmas:

cassvanm
02-12-2008, 07:52
I set you all into a little bit of a tizz then didn't I !!!MWAHAHAHAHAHA (evil laugh) :laughing:

Anyway, it looks like no one will have to change, as I have two more people joining, and they will be eachothers not-so-secret santas :yes:

codswallop
02-12-2008, 17:30
so im just double checking we have the same babies right???? (having a thick day):p:noel:

cassvanm
02-12-2008, 19:23
yep! :yes:

cassvanm
12-12-2008, 18:13
People who've gotten their SS gift in the mail are in bold. Those who are still waiting are not! Just pop a post on here to let me know when you get yours.
Once everyone has theirs, we can do the whole chat thing?
Cass

Lavin
Cassvanm
MummaDJ
Haileye
AmyLou
CCsSuprise
Hayleysmummy
Shazza
PinkAngel
MissMilliesMummy
Jel
Dantaz
Mixy
Sissy
GraceUnhearing
LucyB
Teapotfairy

AmyLou
12-12-2008, 18:14
Ohhh there's lots without their pressies! Either that or people just haven't said they've received it!

missmilliesmum
12-12-2008, 18:51
Hey...I haven't received mine yet!!! I sent mine last week, so my person should have it by now!

hayleysmummy
12-12-2008, 18:57
Judy has hers (I read one a post from her the other day saying she had it)

I dont have mine yet but sent mine off to my Special baby yesterday so they should get it tuesday I reckon :D

Shazza
12-12-2008, 19:00
Yep I got mine:thumbsup: It's been teasing me to open it all week!

also with the chat are we going by qld time or nsw time?

Cheers, shaz:D

GraceUnhearing
12-12-2008, 19:02
i sent mine off yesterday as well as another pressie going to the same state
i posted express.
the other got there today so my person should have hers today too!

i havent got mine (or should i say Zekes) yet though :(

cassvanm
12-12-2008, 19:16
Lavin
Cassvanm
MummaDJ
Haileye
AmyLou
CCsSuprise
Hayleysmummy
Shazza
PinkAngel
MissMilliesMummy
Jel
Dantaz
Mixy
Sissy
GraceUnhearing
LucyB
Teapotfairy

Sorry Sarah - I thought you'd commented on my FB page, but it was saying that you were waiting for yours to come - :rolleyes:

JJJ&D'sMum
12-12-2008, 20:05
Judy has hers (I read one a post from her the other day saying she had it)Thank you Jordan, I sure do have mine. It's sitting up out of Jasmine's reach staring at me right now.

dantaz
12-12-2008, 20:43
hi guys
I GOT MINE
yeah!!!!!!:smiliedance:

TrulyBlessed
12-12-2008, 21:10
I got Abbies & I expressed posted the one we bought out today to the same state so they will get it on Monday.

cassvanm
12-12-2008, 21:13
Lavin
Cassvanm
MummaDJ
Haileye
AmyLou
CCsSuprise
Hayleysmummy
Shazza
PinkAngel
MissMilliesMummy
Jel
Dantaz
Mixy
Sissy
GraceUnhearing
LucyB
Teapotfairy
Loz10
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
Gurlmakes3

codswallop
12-12-2008, 22:03
i posted mine on Wednesday id hoped they will get it by Monday!

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
13-12-2008, 21:24
Got mine, and hopefully my gift arrived friday, if not maybe monday... its been sent anyways!

missmilliesmum
14-12-2008, 15:02
I just got Amelia's SS pressie delivered! :smiliedance: On a Sunday...I was like WTF? Australia Post must be working on the W/E's in the lead up to Xmas.

Maybe everyone will have their's by tomorrow night? If not when should we aim to make the next live chat and open? Wednesday night?

codswallop
14-12-2008, 20:38
Wednesdays good for me:xmastree:

NancyBlackett
15-12-2008, 07:44
I've got mine!!

Posted my present express last thurs so should b arriving soon...

Jel
15-12-2008, 10:13
:xmas: just letting my santa know that our pressie arrived safely down the chimney:reindeer: thanks very much :xmas:
i've been trying to work out who you are, and i think i've done it!!
merry christmas to you and all the other lovely bubbies and mumma's in here.

cassvanm
15-12-2008, 13:19
Hi girls -
just a question for those who haven't recieved their SS gift yet - do you want us to wait for you to have our chat?
Up to you guys - no issues if you want us to wait until Wednesday - if you want to PM me directly, then I can put up the final result. Let me know by 5.30ish so that I have time to let everyone else know
Cass

Pina Colada
15-12-2008, 16:23
I have got mine Cass, but it is at home and I am at Mum's until Thursday :crying:

And I am a baaaaad secret santa, mine is going to arrive late, so I would feel much better if we could delay live chat until Wednesday :o:o:o

cassvanm
15-12-2008, 16:31
secret santa chat
wednesday 17th december
9.30pm
victorian time

TrulyBlessed
15-12-2008, 17:05
WHICH IS 8.30pm real time :laughing: (QLD) 7.30pm WA time umm SA & NT girls would you like to help out here lol

Lavin
15-12-2008, 17:22
its 8pm nt time :) maybe 9pm sa time??????

missmilliesmum
15-12-2008, 18:09
Yep that's 9pm SA time (The true REAL time! :laughing:)

Was secretly hoping it was gonna go ahead tonight! Now I have to wait 2 more days!!! :doh:

cassvanm
15-12-2008, 18:32
Just bringing the list over to the new page :p

Lavin
Cassvanm
MummaDJ
Haileye
AmyLou
CCsSuprise
Hayleysmummy
Shazza
PinkAngel
MissMilliesMummy
Jel
Dantaz
Mixy
Sissy
GraceUnhearing
LucyB
Teapotfairy
Loz10
Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
Gurlmakes3

AmyLou
15-12-2008, 19:00
I got my pressie today! I'm dieing to open it!

gurlmakes3
15-12-2008, 19:20
cool bananas with me:)

JJJ&D'sMum
15-12-2008, 21:51
PML at all you girls who can't wait to open their SS pressies.

You're gonna be like kids let loose in a lolly shop on Wednesday night. :laughing::laughing::laughing:

mixy
16-12-2008, 15:25
ok so what time should i be on? i am on real time (:laughing:) here in brissy

Let me know :)

:noel:

mixy
16-12-2008, 15:27
^^^^ that post was my 1,500 th post!!!!!! i just gave hubby a hi5 lol, he just looked confussed!!!!

Lavin
16-12-2008, 17:05
830PM Mickie for us people on real time :laughing:

cassvanm
17-12-2008, 06:31
you wouldn't believe it, but I forgot i'm going out to dinner tonight! :crying:
I hope to be home in time for our chat - but I can't guarantee it!
Anyway, I'm out and about all day, so I don't know if I'll be able to catch up prior to the chat. If not, have fun openning your presents (without me! :()
Cass

codswallop
17-12-2008, 10:34
hi girls!
i stll havnt got my SS it will proberly get here tomorrow
just wondering if my pressi has arived at my SS place?
i posted out a hole heap of stuff last week some of wivh has arived at its destinations and some that has not!

Pina Colada
17-12-2008, 10:51
Ohhhh, Cass you shouldn't miss the live chat, the whole SS thing happened cause of you!

I'm happy to delay until tomorrow night......especially as we are yet to confirm everybody has there pressies......

codswallop
17-12-2008, 11:31
thats fine with me
as hubby works nights all night are the same to me:p

AmyLou
17-12-2008, 11:50
I have indoor netball tomorrow night so couldn't make it at 8.30 but if we made it 930 brissy time i could. that's getting a bit late for everyone else tho...

cassvanm
17-12-2008, 14:24
How about we just bump it up half an hour tonight, I should be home by then.
If not, then don't worry about me - I'll do it when I get home - you lot will probably all still be :ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity: anyway! :laughing:

TrulyBlessed
17-12-2008, 16:21
Well I'll be about from 8.30pm QLD time anyways so I'll just go in & open a chat room for us & we will just wait till Cass gets in before we open the pressies.

I'll be bored anyways lol.

Jel
17-12-2008, 16:48
i have a confession:p
i opened marley's pressie up today!!:D
couldn't wait any longer, it was bursting to come out.
she got a beautiful pink dress set, that will look just gorgeous on her.
thanks so much ss, merry xmas to everyone:xmastree:
i will be busy packing tonight to go and see the folks for their xmas visit. have fun tonight ladies :xmas::reindeer::xmas:

codswallop
17-12-2008, 16:53
hahahaha jel

missmilliesmum
17-12-2008, 17:27
We HAVE to open them tonight! I can't wait any longer! (Also I have something on 2morro nite) Like Jel...mine is just asking to be opened! I will enter the live chat around 8.30 QLD time, maybe a bit later! We shall see what happens, I'm sure you won't be too long hey Cass!

I think perhaps some ppl aren't participating in the live chat and open and perhaps haven't had a chance to get on here and tell us that they got theirs? I sent mine almost 2 weeks ago, but this particular person is barely on BH anymore, but they must have it??? I PM'd them, but haven't heard back.

codswallop
17-12-2008, 17:31
i still dont have one:crying:
i watched the postie go buy twice today and diddnt stop at our house once!

cassvanm
17-12-2008, 17:42
Its good that he didn't stop Fleur! It means no bills :yelclap:

codswallop
17-12-2008, 18:08
no i got all the bill yesterday including car rego!!!!

missmilliesmum
17-12-2008, 19:36
Sorry that you don't have your's yet Fleur! :( Come to the chat anyhow for a gab and when you do finally get yours, be sure to make a grand announcment in this thread!

codswallop
17-12-2008, 21:41
so what did we all get and who gave what?

NancyBlackett
18-12-2008, 08:34
Eeeek - i fell asleep after putting my monster to bed and forgot about the chat!!! however... i opened mine this morning and got the coolest pairs of hand-knitted shoes!!!

they are the best!!! and just in time to come on holidays and spunk up some of her outfits!!!

missmilliesmum
18-12-2008, 10:57
Come on girls!

Get on here and tell us what you got and post a pic if you can!

I am so excited! Amelia was VERY spoilt!

She got a beautiful denim dress with a lovely bright striped T-shirt to go underneath and some toy car keys!

She wanted me to tell her Secret Santa that she LOVES, LOVES, LOVES her pressie (Even tho the naughty person spent too much!) and so does her Mummy! We are just thrilled to bits!

See below for photos!

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/picture.php?albumid=600&pictureid=2763 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/picture.php?albumid=600&pictureid=2763)
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/picture.php?albumid=600&pictureid=2762 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/picture.php?albumid=600&pictureid=2762)

Merry Christmas Girls and Bubbys, it was so nice to chat last night, you really are a wonderful bunch!

xoxo Sarah

Pina Colada
18-12-2008, 11:33
Wow, Sarah, Millie was super spoilt :p

Little Addison got a very cute Christmas bib, and some Christmas socks with Reindeers on them. The big kids love them, and keep asking me to put them back on her :laughing: Addison loves them cause she lifts her legs up and then takes one off and sucks on it :D

Thank you SS! (I know who you are, Thank you for the lovely Christmas card also...)

It was wonderful to chat last night, and I just wanted to wish all of you lovely Septemberries and the gorgeous bubs a very merry (first!) Christmas :noel:, and thank you so much for all of your love and support this year. I love you all :hugs:and look forward to chatting with you all in the new year.

:reindeer:

codswallop
18-12-2008, 19:19
yea posti bought me Rowyns SS pressie today!!!
and as we are a house hold full of book lovers I'm proud to say he got his very own first book!
of course Aby had to sit down and read it to him(very cute) and it tastes nummy too!

cassvanm
18-12-2008, 21:29
Finally some photos:

The gifts (thanks Lisa!)
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z131/cassvanm/girls/kids028-2.jpg

Piper:
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z131/cassvanm/girls/kids031.jpg

JJJ&D'sMum
18-12-2008, 21:30
Deon's SS sent him a very cute Lamaze puppy that has all sorts of things for him to scrunch, chew on, crinkle, rattle and squeeze and he absolutely LOVES it! She also sent me a box of Cadbury Roses and they're yummy (I already started on them). hehehe

Whoever you are, thank you very much for our special pressies and the card too.

I feel so lucky to be a part of the Septemberry group of mums and bubs. You're all so caring and thoughtful and I could never have imagined finding a nicer bunch of girls to share this journey with. All of you supported me through a very difficult time and I appreciate it more than you will ever know. I am here, I'm totally in love with my little man and it's mainly due to you girls helping me through it. So thank you all and I hope the next year is as wonderful as this one.

:hugs: :kiss: & :xmas:

P.S. Chat was great fun....we'll have to make an excuse to do that again soon! :yes:

Jel
19-12-2008, 21:20
cass - piper makes me laugh!! look at her beautiful big eyes, hair and lips:cloud9:

cc - :goodvibes: