View Full Version : Pink Ribbon Morning Tea
~mia&ryan~
27-10-2008, 09:44
Hi Lovlies!
I for one am very passionate about supporting breast cancer research. Soo I am going to have a pink ribbon morning tea to raise a little bit of money for this very deserving cause.
I am having it on Thursday 6th November at my place. Around 9.30 am. I am providing all the goodies (cupcakes - pink of course, etc) tea and coffee. There will be a raffle for a hamper. A gold coin donation from everyone attending will be much appreciated by the foundation.
Thought it might be a good excuse to have some fun and help out a great cause. Kids are welcome of course!!
So if anyone is interested please post here and I will send you a pm.
Thanks and hopefully there will be a few takers.
Em:goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes:
~mia&ryan~
27-10-2008, 12:31
Anyone interested at all........
Hey
i'm interested, where abouts are ya? my car is playing up a bit so depending on where you are i'll come, will see if I can catch a bus or somthing
~mia&ryan~
27-10-2008, 14:17
Hi! I am in Upper Coomera, just back from the big BP servo. You know opposite side of the highway to Dreamworld.
Hopefully its not too far for you to come.
Em
~mia&ryan~
27-10-2008, 15:27
Great! I sent you a pm.:yelclap:
i would like to come might be to fare 4 us to walk. we r down the rd from you. im next dream world.
~mia&ryan~
28-10-2008, 07:43
i would like to come might be to fare 4 us to walk. we r down the rd from you. im next dream world.
Sent you a pm hun.
I would love to come but I work Thursday mornings. My mum is the manager though so I'll see if I can work something out. Let you know asap.
Hi! I am in Upper Coomera, just back from the big BP servo. You know opposite side of the highway to Dreamworld.
Hopefully its not too far for you to come.
Em
cool I know where you are :yes: have a couple of friends that live in a complex not far from there
will let you know later in the week wether I can make it or not, my car is getting looked at later this arvo, if its fixed by next week will definatly be there, if not then won't be able to come cause its too far to bus
I would so love to come but i have to work:(
Hope u raise lots of money
SassyDiva
28-10-2008, 12:48
I work Thursdays otherwise I'd be there - good on you for arranging this, hope you get a great turn out for this :)
Id love to come! I live in Upper Coomera too so its not too far for me!
Ill bring along something yummy:D And Ill make a donation too:yes:
~mia&ryan~
28-10-2008, 13:16
I would love to come but I work Thursday mornings. My mum is the manager though so I'll see if I can work something out. Let you know asap.
Would be great of you can make it!
cool I know where you are :yes: have a couple of friends that live in a complex not far from there
will let you know later in the week wether I can make it or not, my car is getting looked at later this arvo, if its fixed by next week will definatly be there, if not then won't be able to come cause its too far to bus
:fingerscrossed:your car is all fixed so you can make it.
I would so love to come but i have to work:(
Hope u raise lots of money
What a pity you have to work. Thanks for the well wishes its such a deserving cause.
I work Thursdays otherwise I'd be there - good on you for arranging this, hope you get a great turn out for this :)
Thanks hun, I hope so too. What a pity you have to work.
Id love to come! I live in Upper Coomera too so its not too far for me!
Ill bring along something yummy:D And Ill make a donation too:yes:
Fantastic, I will send you a pm now.
I forgot to let ya know this morning, I would love to come along :D
~mia&ryan~
28-10-2008, 14:27
I forgot to let ya know this morning, I would love to come along :D
Yay Bep! PM me your email address and I will email you a proper invite.:goodvibes:
~mia&ryan~
28-10-2008, 16:22
Hi all, just thought I would add a link to my Pink Ribbons Breakfast page where anyone wanting to, can donate. The more money we raise the better.:goodvibes:
http://www.breastcancerfundraising.org.au/personalPage.aspx?registrationID=270257 (http://www.breastcancerfundraising.org.au/personalPage.aspx?registrationID=270257)
Thanks Em, I just replied with my email address to your PM! See you on the 6th hun:D
~mia&ryan~
28-10-2008, 20:50
Leanne and Bep, email invites all sent.:thumbsup:
Thanks hun! Will see ya next week for sure, I got your email :D I had a chuckle when you said in your PM that Mia didn't want to come home :laughing: Wyatt is the same, I can never get him to leave his mates :laughing:
Littletreasures
28-10-2008, 23:47
hi i would love to come! i only have my DD on thursdays so that will be good
~mia&ryan~
29-10-2008, 07:16
hi i would love to come! i only have my DD on thursdays so that will be good
I sent you a pm.:thumbsup:
*~alegna~*
29-10-2008, 08:50
:thumbsup:Aww your a very good chicken Miss Em for doing that!...You know the drill with me :rolleyes:
I'll definately give you some $ though for the piggy bank. If I don't see you before I'll give it to Grandma! ;)
Enjoy the morning!!
~mia&ryan~
29-10-2008, 10:21
:thumbsup:Aww your a very good chicken Miss Em for doing that!...You know the drill with me :rolleyes:
I'll definately give you some $ though for the piggy bank. If I don't see you before I'll give it to Grandma! ;)
Enjoy the morning!!
Aww you are such a gem hun. :goodvibes:Gawd I wish you didn't work fulltime. We never have time to catch up! Hoping to head out this sunday, if they are going to be home!
Thanks so much for the $$ its such a truly worthwhile cause.
The plan is to do it every year, so you just have to be there next time!:yes:
~mia&ryan~
30-10-2008, 08:36
Hi everyone.
Just a little something I want to share with everyone.
Breast cancer can strike anyone, anywhere. Even young women and men. I have a family friend who was diagnosed with breast cancer at the age of 18.
She went through treatment and thankfully is still with us and a picture of health. She is now 27. Since then it has been a constant for me having regular checks with my doctor as well as self examination. I do it every day without fail. You can just never be too careful. Early detection truly is the best cure.
Since then I have brought just about anything I could to help raise money for cancer research and nurses. From the little things like pins to the Pink Pony top.
I just can't believe it took me this long to host a morning tea. It is the first but it certainly won't be the last.
So everyone, please do the self exaination. And if you are unsure how to, ask your doctor to show you.
Please don't think that because you are young you are immune. Lets all be proactive.
Lastly, thank you to everyone who is helping me to support this fantastic cause.
Em:goodvibes:
hello! :)
i would be interested in coming along & ill see if i can get some others to come along too that r in my area who r also on bubhub.
where is upper coomera? im coming from elanora way so id have to catch the train from robina to coomera unless i can get a lift with someone down my area if any else decides to come along too.
would u like us to bring a plate to share?
thanks,
mitsy!!
hi em has it been arranged 4 some to come pick us up?
cas
~mia&ryan~
05-11-2008, 08:27
hello! :)
i would be interested in coming along & ill see if i can get some others to come along too that r in my area who r also on bubhub.
where is upper coomera? im coming from elanora way so id have to catch the train from robina to coomera unless i can get a lift with someone down my area if any else decides to come along too.
would u like us to bring a plate to share?
thanks,
mitsy!!
I hope you got my pm hun.:thumbsup:
~mia&ryan~
05-11-2008, 08:28
hi em has it been arranged 4 some to come pick us up?
cas
Hey Cas I sent you an email hun.:)
MountainGirl
05-11-2008, 08:47
can I come:D:p
~mia&ryan~
05-11-2008, 09:38
can I come:D:p
Sure can hun hop on a flight tonight! We can do dinner first!:thumbsup::p
Hey chick, I won't be able to come tomorrow, I just realised that i've got DD physio apt in the morning, so won't be able to come to the morning tea, sorry
~mia&ryan~
05-11-2008, 13:48
Hey chick, I won't be able to come tomorrow, I just realised that i've got DD physio apt in the morning, so won't be able to come to the morning tea, sorry
Hey hun, thats okay. I hope your DD's physio appointment goes well.:hugs:
hi em,
got email. I was wondering what was happening. If cant get someone topick us up. then we will catch up with you some other time. hope the day goes well 4 u.
cas
Morning Em,
Im sorry to do this but Im not going to be able to make it today. Was up alot to Jordan last night, which is not like him, he is teething and quite unsettled at the moment.
I really hope it goes well hun, a great cause that your supporting:thumbsup:
Good Luck and will definately catch up since your living so close by me!
~mia&ryan~
06-11-2008, 13:53
Morning Em,
Im sorry to do this but Im not going to be able to make it today. Was up alot to Jordan last night, which is not like him, he is teething and quite unsettled at the moment.
I really hope it goes well hun, a great cause that your supporting:thumbsup:
Good Luck and will definately catch up since your living so close by me!
Hi Leanne, thats okay hun Bep filled me in. You poor thing, hope the boys settle down for you soon. Those sleepless nights are horrid, I had one with Miss Mia last night too, apparently the rain was keeping her awake!:rolleyes: Will definately catch up soon for sure!:thumbsup:
It was lovely although I was running around like a chook with its head cut off so didn't get much chance to have a proper chat to everyone. Will have to have a meet to do that!
Thanks to everyone who came this morning, was lovely, nice to raise some money for such a great cause. Thanks again everyone!
Hi Leanne, thats okay hun Bep filled me in. You poor thing, hope the boys settle down for you soon. Those sleepless nights are horrid, I had one with Miss Mia last night too, apparently the rain was keeping her awake!:rolleyes: Will definately catch up soon for sure!:thumbsup:
It was lovely although I was running around like a chook with its head cut off so didn't get much chance to have a proper chat to everyone. Will have to have a meet to do that!
Thanks to everyone who came this morning, was lovely, nice to raise some money for such a great cause. Thanks again everyone!
Thanks for understanding Em! I dont normally miss meets! Jordan is just grizzly with his lil toothy pegs since about a week or two ago so my patience is wearing thin and its hard to enjoy with his high pitch squealing!
So glad you had a good morning and I hope you managed to raise lots of good money for such a very important cause:thumbsup:
Hey hun, thats okay. I hope your DD's physio appointment goes well.:hugs:
thanks, physio went well, ended up saying a bit later cause the speachie wanted to chat to us, so there was def no way I could've gotten to your house anytime before half 11 lol
hope ya morning tea went well:yes:
Hey Em,
Thank you for a lovely morning this morning, was great to see you again and meet some lovely people and also to catch up with Michelle and Sue again :D
Ryan is getting cuter and cuter by the day and man that tongue of his is getting long!! He's like a lil lizard :laughing: