View Full Version : For those who went for number 4....
susmamma
24-10-2008, 18:10
Was it an accident?
Or did you always plan to have 4?
Or, did you believe that thing about 3 being unfair on the middle child?
What made you decide to go for 4? (you know aside from being totally insane? :D)
MountainGirl
24-10-2008, 19:09
that is a brilliant reason! Off to talk to DH:D:p:o
maisymum
24-10-2008, 19:13
None of our kiddies were an accident.........we decided on 4 so number 3 had a play mate closer to his age........We always talked about 3 or 4 kiddies. :p;);) ?
melbryan
24-10-2008, 19:24
We mainly went for 4 because we never wanted to regret trying for a girl if we tried and got 4 boys then we would still have 4 beautiful boys to love. All our children are loved and well cared for but never wanted to say we never tried. Today we found out we are having girl with 3 older brothers Mine are 4 years apart the whole 4 of them.
We never planned for 4 but that is how it turned out and people get dealt what they can handle and we love all our children.
In saying that we wanted four babies not just the different sexes.
MountainGirl
24-10-2008, 19:34
Today we found out we are having girl with 3 older brothers Mine are 4 years apart the whole 4 of them.
congrats Mel! Very exciting!:goodvibes:
FluffyBunny
24-10-2008, 20:08
Number 4 (our baby girl of 10 months) was our planned baby. Mind you she has come 7 years later as our children are 11, 8 and 7 but the wait has been well worth it.
She the little princess, Daddy and Mummys little girl and rules the roost in this house!:laughing:
JJJ&D'sMum
24-10-2008, 21:52
First of all......:wave: there Susmamma! Good to see all is going so well for you, hun.
Was it an accident? Yep...or you could call it fate.
Or did you always plan to have 4? Nope. I only ever planned on 2 then 3 when I met DP but certainly never entertained the thought of 4.
Or, did you believe that thing about 3 being unfair on the middle child? Never thought about it at all even though I am a middle child.
What made you decide to go for 4? (you know aside from being totally insane? Nothing. :laughing: He decided that he was going to force his way into our lives and I wouldn't have it any other way now that he's here.
a new husband that didnt have kids and wanted one.. that is what made me go for no. 4
maorimama
24-10-2008, 22:18
All our children were planned, although it did take time actually getting them :yes:
We have always wanted a big family and are not finished yet, maybe another 2 or 3.:D
#4 is an oopsie baby. Had planned on stopping at 3. Athough it must be fate as this is going to be our lil girl after 3 boys. Still in shock.:D
A bit worried how I'll cope but I'm sure we are only given what we can handle.
susmamma
25-10-2008, 08:27
congrats Mel! Very exciting!:goodvibes:
omg sjr... i thought i just read "congratulate me! very exciting!" i thought your dh had agreed to a fourth *faints*.
mum_I'm_hungry
25-10-2008, 08:33
You do realise you need to go about giving birth to number three before conceiving number four, right? :p
MountainGirl
25-10-2008, 08:33
****,..after the morning I have had, the only convincing I am going to be doing is over which munchkin to send back! its a dead tie atm.:cool:
susmamma
25-10-2008, 08:46
You do realise you need to go about giving birth to number three before conceiving number four, right? :p
no, no... am not going for a fourth.
promise!
dh is getting his bits sniped or is that snipped? :laughing:
it's just that yesterday i was talking to the girls and explaining that they would both have a brother and a sister. and i was saying that growing up i always wanted a brother but i only had a sister. and then i realised that cuba would only have sisters and no brothers and i started imagining cuba growing up with a brother, going to the pub (my ultimate fanatasy for all creatures on god's earth) and how much fun he'd have with a brother (who for this excercise we shall call FOX - dont ask me why... just popped into my head).
and then i remembered... even if we went for number 4, then there was no gaurantee that we'd get another boy... in fact in all likelihood we'd get another pink one.
which is when i shut up fantasy shop, leaving the boys at the pub.
but the thought kind of lingered with me. how did other people make the decision to get to four? cos four is a much easier jump when you've got number three in the oven. four seems like a football team when you only have say, one kid.:D
susmamma
25-10-2008, 08:49
****,..after the morning I have had, the only convincing I am going to be doing is over which munchkin to send back! its a dead tie atm.:cool:
i hear ms jolie-pitt is in the market for adopting another.
i reckon you'd get a good price from her too.
and then she could put royal north shore down on her tatt list. :laughing:
MountainGirl
25-10-2008, 08:51
(who for this excercise we shall call FOX - dont ask me why... just popped into my head).
.:D
btw - I love the name Fox,.. I know a kid called Fox Cassidy,...he is either set to be a porn star or a champion poker player!:laughing:
MountainGirl
25-10-2008, 08:53
i hear ms jolie-pitt is in the market for adopting another.
i reckon you'd get a good price from her too.
and then she could put royal north shore down on her tatt list. :laughing:
:laughing: good thought,.. I'm sure she could do with a 2yr old boy,...she doesnt seem to have one of those! Shall drop her an email.
susmamma
25-10-2008, 08:55
btw - I love the name Fox,.. I know a kid called Fox Cassidy,...he is either set to be a porn star or a champion poker player!:laughing:
nice, cuba and fox, the porn brothers.
well, if they keep their mum in luxury, i'm all for it.
or becoming gay hairdressers, will save me a fortune.
jacethisa
25-10-2008, 08:55
We didn't really set a number but after number 3 I had a very strong urge for just one more. I almost had my tubes tied when I had Ds3 but changed my mind the week before he was born.. after nearly a year of talks with DH we decided to try for one year for a 4th.. We had a deal.. If in 1 year I wasn't pregnant then 3 would be it and if I did get preg with number 4 then one of us got "fixed" Well number 4 was on the way within 11 months and here we are 11 months later.. Very happy we went for number 4. The work has increased ... but Ds2 goes to school next year so back to 2 at home most of the time hoping things settle down lol..
susmamma
25-10-2008, 08:58
We didn't really set a number but after number 3 I had a very strong urge for just one more. I almost had my tubes tied when I had Ds3 but changed my mind the week before he was born.. after nearly a year of talks with DH we decided to try for one year for a 4th.. We had a deal.. If in 1 year I wasn't pregnant then 3 would be it and if I did get preg with number 4 then one of us got "fixed" Well number 4 was on the way within 11 months and here we are 11 months later.. Very happy we went for number 4. The work has increased ... but Ds2 goes to school next year so back to 2 at home most of the time hoping things settle down lol..
i love your kids names!
MountainGirl
25-10-2008, 08:59
nice, cuba and fox, the porn brothers.
well, if they keep their mum in luxury, i'm all for it.
or becoming gay hairdressers, will save me a fortune.
well,..there you go! there is your reason to have #4;) The potential of saving some money:laughing:
susmamma
27-10-2008, 15:56
well,..there you go! there is your reason to have #4;) The potential of saving some money:laughing:
yeah but then i'd have to do your 16 day shag-a-thon technique to get me another boy... lord, i just dont know if i have it in me to do it again!
:p
(with girls, you can just have a one off shag, and that's it... well so far that's all it's taken!)
jacethisa
27-10-2008, 16:03
i love your kids names!
SuperGranny
27-10-2008, 16:16
i did always plan to have atleast four children, I had one son then followed up with twin daughters. so then we took a short break, and had one more son, so that was it. two of each and only three pregnancies, well done i reckon. hahah, marie.
sarahsboys
27-10-2008, 23:28
that is a brilliant reason! Off to talk to DH:D:p:o
Hello, remember me from due in July? My little Felix is nearly 4 months now... dont tell me you are already thinking about number 4. At first we (well really me ) were really keen, but now I am thinking I will wait to Felix is 2. Just not sure now if I want to risk being the only woman in house????
sarahsboys
27-10-2008, 23:33
We mainly went for 4 because we never wanted to regret trying for a girl if we tried and got 4 boys then we would still have 4 beautiful boys to love. All our children are loved and well cared for but never wanted to say we never tried. Today we found out we are having girl with 3 older brothers Mine are 4 years apart the whole 4 of them.
We never planned for 4 but that is how it turned out and people get dealt what they can handle and we love all our children.
In saying that we wanted four babies not just the different sexes.
WOW a big congats. You have given me hope !! We have always wanted 4, But i have been thinking lately that we are destined to have just boys, and maybe 3 boys is enough, but to get a little girl would be wonderful, but so would another boy, oh decisions, decisions!!
sarahsboys
27-10-2008, 23:54
Did anyone do the 4 under 5?? currently we have 3 eldest is 3 and a half, and youngest is nearly 4 months, would 4 at home before going to school be that much harder????
Our number 4 was planned. We just didn't feel finished.....the middle child thing did cross my mind too and entered into the equation.
Anyway, not sure what it is like to have 4 yet.....hopefully I will be able to let you know tomorrow!:eek:
sarahsboys
28-10-2008, 00:04
Our number 4 was planned. We just didn't feel finished.....the middle child thing did cross my mind too and entered into the equation.
Anyway, not sure what it is like to have 4 yet.....hopefully I will be able to let you know tomorrow!:eek:
OMG Go to bed!!! and good luck xxx
Thanks....well, I am in bed on the laptop but I am pretty sure I'm in labour...not sure how much sleep I am going to get..!
sarahsboys
28-10-2008, 00:12
Thanks....well, I am in bed on the laptop but I am pretty sure I'm in labour...not sure how much sleep I am going to get..!
Thats so exciting, and might be born on your due date too.... do you know what you are having??????
MrsMiggins
28-10-2008, 00:14
I don't have 4, but your opening post made me want to reply!!
I am the middle of three kids (yes, classic middle child syndrome!! I was also the only girl! Woe is me!!)
I always wanted 4 kids - 2 of each! - because I hated being the middle child, and worse, hated not having a sister! I still have issues with it!!
Although in saying that, I've well & truly got my hands full with the two I currently have, but down the track a bit I may be convinced to go just one more time! I don't think I could do 4 though (well, I don't think I'd be able to talk DH into it in any case!! I'll have my work cut out for me convincing him to have a third!)
But that odd number thing was always an issue for me & it is always in my mind when I think about having another.
I can't do the odd number thing either. :no:
I gladly had number 4 and just knew in my heart I wasn't done yet. So number 5 came along and I couldn't handle the odd number :o So now number 6 is on its way :laughing:
In all honesty, I always wanted 6, DH wanted 7, but there is no way I'm going to go to 8 so 6 will be it. :yes:
Sheer Bliss
28-10-2008, 07:50
I recently thought that 4 kids would be nice (previously, i was ALWAYS going to stop at 2!! lol) But the way my body handles pregnancy (hyperemisis and PE) I didn't think we would risk it past #3. So.......the scan yesterday for #3 revealed #4 siting in there too - so i don't really get a choice in it.:smiliedance:
susmamma
28-10-2008, 08:09
I can't do the odd number thing either.
I gladly had number 4 and just knew in my heart I wasn't done yet. So number 5 came along and I couldn't handle the odd number So now number 6 is on its way
In all honesty, I always wanted 6, DH wanted 7, but there is no way I'm going to go to 8 so 6 will be it. :yes:
oh my gawd!
6????
*faints* - tell me you wear a super mum tee shirt!
I recently thought that 4 kids would be nice (previously, i was ALWAYS going to stop at 2!! lol) But the way my body handles pregnancy (hyperemisis and PE) I didn't think we would risk it past #3. So.......the scan yesterday for #3 revealed #4 siting in there too - so i don't really get a choice in it.:smiliedance:
how exciting!!!
congrats!
I don't have 4, but your opening post made me want to reply!!
I am the middle of three kids (yes, classic middle child syndrome!! I was also the only girl! Woe is me!!)
I always wanted 4 kids - 2 of each! - because I hated being the middle child, and worse, hated not having a sister! I still have issues with it!!
Although in saying that, I've well & truly got my hands full with the two I currently have, but down the track a bit I may be convinced to go just one more time! I don't think I could do 4 though (well, I don't think I'd be able to talk DH into it in any case!! I'll have my work cut out for me convincing him to have a third!)
But that odd number thing was always an issue for me & it is always in my mind when I think about having another.
you poor love :hugs:
i wonder about that with cuba being the only boy. but then, not much your parents or me for that matter can do about making the sex you are after for a 4th baby is there?
how would you have felt if they'd gone for a 4th and had another boy? then you'd have been the only girl in a family of 3 boys!
i guess the best you can do is to try and make the middle child feel as special as you can.
i wondered if lola being a second girl would make her less special, and that if the middle child was the only sex of that type in the family maybe they'd feel more special... but i guess you've just dispelled that thought! thanks for taking the time to post :thumbsup:
susmamma
28-10-2008, 08:11
:goodvibes: oooh and Ffrenchstar - were u in labour?????
Good luck lovely!! :goodvibes:
MrsMiggins
28-10-2008, 09:17
Oh, it wasn't all bad - Daddy's girls do get special treatment!! :D So would a "Mummy's Boy" (and I don't mean that in the mean way - my boy is a total mummy's boy!!)
It wasn't all that fun for me because my older brother was a bully (think Wayne from the Wonder Years!!) but it had it's good moments! If anything I always just feel like I missed out on having that special "sister" bond. I guess because of that, I always desperately wanted a daughter - which I have! :goodvibes:
Hey charlis_mum - congratulations!!!!!! That's awesome news!!!! I kind of secretly hope that if we did go for #3 it would be twins!!
Ffrenchie - any news??
Sheer Bliss
28-10-2008, 09:22
:D Thanks!! I always thought that is would be kinda cool (I even joked with the nurses about it when I was in hospy last week!) I never thought in a million years that it would happen though! My head is still spinning. :cloud9:
susmamma
28-10-2008, 11:09
:D Thanks!! I always thought that is would be kinda cool (I even joked with the nurses about it when I was in hospy last week!) I never thought in a million years that it would happen though! My head is still spinning. :cloud9:
are there twins in the family?
are you wigging out about having two newborns instead of just the one??
omg.. new car! do you know what you'll get? :yelclap::D
i'm so excited for you!
mrs miggins - very glad to hear there were some upsides to being the only girl :D
maybe that's how all girls feel if they dont have a sister even in a two-some family. i know my best friend has always felt she missed out on something special by only having a brother.
but you'll be pleased to know, just by virtue of having a sister doesnt mean you get that sort of bond anyway. my sister and i are really different and dont really have much in common and really never shared the sort of bond of which you speak. i just figured it was more luck than design that sisters got along.
Sheer Bliss
28-10-2008, 11:15
DH's aunties both have twins, and my mum has a few twins on her side.
And we dont' need a new car - lol! We bought a new car before we TTC this time, and got a commodore station wagon second hand. We were waiting for it to show up in the auction yard, and when it did - it had dickie seats in the back!! It was destined to be! I just have to make a few calls about having another anchor point drilled into the back for DD (she will be 4, but i'd prefer her to still have the H-harness on). I am soooooooooooo excited and soooooooo terrified about the thought of 2 newborns!
MumsieMel
28-10-2008, 12:51
We wanted 4, mainly cause we are not yet complete, and DH was 1 of 3 and didnt want us to have only 3 ;)
We'll stop when were complete
i did always plan to have atleast four children, I had one son then followed up with twin daughters. so then we took a short break, and had one more son, so that was it. two of each and only three pregnancies, well done i reckon. hahah, marie.
Yeah, you're pretty clever there mummy! ;)
Anyway, not sure what it is like to have 4 yet.....hopefully I will be able to let you know tomorrow!:
Oh my goodness Katie, goodluck!!! I hope you are in labour :) Looking forwardto hearing the news!
How awesome! I'd love to do that, go for number three and then end up with 4! haha, that's if we do have more, i'm thinking it won't take much convincing though! ;) Congrats to you and your family, twins are great, though i'm totally biased being one ;) hehe
Oh and to answer the OP, i always wanted 4, and still might, but definately no more than 4. I was one of 4 and while hectic and we were certainly a handful (mum says mainly i was) so yeah, i loved it though and would love my little boys to have a sister one day :D That would be so wonderful.
DoubleDelight
28-10-2008, 13:38
Well as luck would have it we got #4 on a 2 for 1 deal with #3. Having said that though if #3 was a single then #4 would have followed.
well technically i only have 3 but im contemplating 4 so i figured id thread crash anyways:D
Was it an accident? if we do it will be planned
Or did you always plan to have 4? nope i usually plan to have 'just one more' than i currently have. i have issues with the whole 'this may be my last bub' feeling
Or, did you believe that thing about 3 being unfair on the middle child? YES!! IM THE MIDDLE CHILD ITS TOTALLY UNFAIR!! no seriously hasnt crossed my mind
What made you decide to go for 4? (you know aside from being totally insane? :D) well i thought being totally insane was a valid reason but it will be a combo of ..
im not finished
this simply cannot be my last bub
what else is there in life besides family
really how much harder can 4 be than 3?
id love another little girl
id love another little boy lol
when they are all grown and im old i want a big family around to continue enjoying them, i know its tough when they are little but i guess id be doing it for the pleasure of adult children as long as they move out, spend their own money and clean their own mess of course
oh and i love babies yep love them total sucker
MountainGirl
28-10-2008, 19:19
Hello, remember me from due in July? My little Felix is nearly 4 months now... dont tell me you are already thinking about number 4. At first we (well really me ) were really keen, but now I am thinking I will wait to Felix is 2. Just not sure now if I want to risk being the only woman in house????
:wave:Hi doll,.. of course I remember you,...! My Rafferty Felix (great name, eh:D) is 4months also....and,..yeah... I'd go again! But DH is resisting! And probably rightfully so,.. I just cant shake the feeling though, that there is a little soul out there that is meant to be with us.:o
becskids
28-10-2008, 21:13
Hi thought i would pop in. We have 4. DH wanted to stop at 3 but i got my way!!! Would love more but when will be enough? I wouldnt know. So i guess 4 is all for us. I struggle with i won't have any more babbies but i have been truly blessed with 4 happy healthy beautiful children.
Good luck to those who continue on having kids, its great. I was made for this!!!!!!:flowerz:
We have 4 and love it!!....I would have had more except hubbie got the snip:(I wished he would have waited a bit, he did it becasue i refused to keep doing the contraception thing to my body so he had to use condoms:laughing:........I told him I didnt want him to do it however I was reasonably positive that I didnt want anymore kids at the time....I changed my mind about a year after he had the job done!!!
We have 3 boys and 1 girl - b,b,g,b - which is the exact configuration as my own family,,,,I was the rose between the thorns as my dad would say. I must say that it was difficult being the only girl but as we got older it was fantastic, I never got handme downs either - brand spanking new for MOI!!!...I had my own room and loved the fact that I had a special bond with Mum and Dad ....
My own daughter is having the same struggles as I did but I notice that she has a brilliant relationship with hubbie - shes pretty tough too and knows how to stand up for herself!!
my 2 eldest boys are 17 and 14 and away at boarding school:((we are too far from our local highschool) so when they come home I love the return of the noise, bodies everywhere, arguments, eating, laughing - its fantastic, its chaotic but fabulous, wouldnt have it any other way:yes:
To answer your question, no 4 was sort of planned, he came along quicker than we thought and yes if hubbie didnt mess it up there would be at least 1 more!!!
We have 3 boys and 1 girl - b,b,g,b - which is the exact configuration as my own family,,,
my 2 eldest boys are 17 and 14 and away at boarding school
Perhaps we could do some arranged marriages :yes:
i got g,g,b,g :laughing: around the same ages too.
We decided on six before we got married. Then after first, I was told I couldn't have anymore. Boy didn't we proved them wrong :laughing:. After no4 DH said we were finished. I didn't want to make him have anymore if he didn't want to, But then David made his entrance. Now we wouldn't have it any other way.
DH just gave me the go ahead for no6:smiliedance:. We going to wait til the house is finished and we are in though. ( I couldn't do another pregnancy in the garage :no:)
We have g,b,g,g,b. Our son kept saying he waited 8years for a brother and couldn't be happier.
29-10-2008, 12:41
planned.. we were trying for a boy:yes:
Planned or accident, a little bit of both lol.
My fourth was planned but not for at least another year, but I was blessed when i was obviously meant to have him, instead of when I wanted him - His pregnancy and birth was a big lesson for me on how much life is out of our control.
My reasons, I cant really give you many, Maybe it was because I am one of 4 but I think its mainly because I knew that I wasnt complete yet. Even now I know in my heart that I would like another but I am not ready yet so maybe in a couple more years.
Perhaps we could do some arranged marriages :yes:
i got g,g,b,g :laughing: around the same ages too.
:yes::yes::iagree:
Im giggling at the thought if telling my eldest son that I have a bride for him!!
:yes::yes::iagree:
Im giggling at the thought if telling my eldest son that I have a bride for him!!
In some ways having teens make me jealous of these cultures that arrange marriages. Its a real hit and miss affair watching them start to have boyfriends.
i reckon a lot of smart parents secretly do this by encouraging their kids to meet other kids they find acceptable.. even here in the west.
Its strange how we find it culturally unacceptable.
My daughters would freak out too if i told them i found a husband for them LOL.... they would be running for it :laughing:
LuvMy4Babes
31-10-2008, 00:51
We have 4 kids and all were planned.
My hubby wanted to stop at 2, but I sweet-talked him into 3 and he always said he wouldn't have 3 because he was the middle of 3 and hated it. So, in him agreeing to 3, I was agreeing to 4 (FINE by me lol) so that's how we ended up with 4 and I LOVE every minute of it (well you know "almost" every minute) :D
Did you know after the 4th one that you were done?
We have 3, wanted to TTC end of this year but we decided to wait another year.
The kids keep us so busy and they fight and teaze and scratch and this one puts spit on that one ...and and and.... You know the drill. My brain tells me that we must be crazy to want another one, but in my heart I just feel that there is space for one more. I don't want to feel that there is space for one more when I have 4. I was just wondering if you do come to a point where you say enough. I'm done or do you always wonder if you should go for another one. :rolleyes:
:goodvibes: oooh and Ffrenchstar - were u in labour?????
Good luck lovely!! :goodvibes:
:yes: Yuh-huh :D
LuvMy4Babes
01-11-2008, 14:57
Did you know after the 4th one that you were done?
We have 3, wanted to TTC end of this year but we decided to wait another year.
The kids keep us so busy and they fight and teaze and scratch and this one puts spit on that one ...and and and.... You know the drill. My brain tells me that we must be crazy to want another one, but in my heart I just feel that there is space for one more. I don't want to feel that there is space for one more when I have 4. I was just wondering if you do come to a point where you say enough. I'm done or do you always wonder if you should go for another one. :rolleyes:
Gosh you're not going to want to hear my answer LOL!
When I was pregnant with number 4 I was DONE DONE DONE, I told anyone who would listen that if I ever spoke about being pregnant again to hit me on the head with something really hard..... now I can't stop thinking about #5......
NNOOOO, LuvMy4Babes!!!!! Don't say that. And I was looking at your signature when I thought I'll ask. Because your baby is not a baby anymore and that is when I would start to think of the next one.
So what does DH say about #5? Mine will flee to Asia if I just had to mention #5 :yes:
PS: Do you want me to come over there and hit you on the head with something really hard :p
LuvMy4Babes
03-11-2008, 15:46
NNOOOO, LuvMy4Babes!!!!! Don't say that. And I was looking at your signature when I thought I'll ask. Because your baby is not a baby anymore and that is when I would start to think of the next one.
So what does DH say about #5? Mine will flee to Asia if I just had to mention #5 :yes:
PS: Do you want me to come over there and hit you on the head with something really hard :p
Yes, best idea I've heard all day LOL, come hit me with something!
Hmmm DH is 50/50 at this stage.
I feel like I want another one probably because my "baby" is 3 and well I just love kids. I think DH is thinking it would be a stupid idea because our baby is 3 LOL! Why start again kinda thing?
Our biggest age gap is 2 years 5 months, so if we went again the age gap would be more than 4 years. Arrrggghhh why is it so hard???
sparkle5301
16-11-2008, 09:42
Luvmy4babies - I had a little giggle when you said DD was 3 and your hubby didn't want to start again! Our DD is about to turn 18, and our "baby" has just turned 9, and we had been thinking "do you think it's too late to have another one?" Well we have decided NO, and are currently TTC #4. I'm thinking if I do ever get pg, that a lot of people are going to think it's a mistake, like they think our last baby was a mistake (which he wasn't). How can you possibly stop having babies? They are just so beautiful
madreader
22-11-2008, 21:33
My DH are deciding whether next year will be time for No4. But i know if we do decide to go for one more this will definitely be our last.:D
GeorgiaAnne
25-11-2008, 22:14
:eek::eek: settle down sus!
Ys_Woman
26-11-2008, 10:16
Was it an accident?
Or did you always plan to have 4?
What made you decide to go for 4? (you know aside from being totally insane? :D)
Personally I didn't have a number in mind when I started having kids. The first was an oops baby, raised alone by me for twelve years til I met my dh..he didn't have any kids so together we decided we wanted a child and two weeks later fell pg with ds1. Number 3 was a massive surprise and at first I wasn't thrilled with the idea (too soon..ds1 was only 6mths old when I found out).
Years passed and just as life was getting easier and number 3 had started pre-school I fell pregnant again. In a way I was happy as I remember as a kid saying I wouldn't have an odd number as one would always feel left out. Sadly that pregnancy ended at just over 10 weeks. It was at that point that I really really really wanted a fourth. Something inside me said I was destined to have a second son. I couldn't shake that feeling and suddenly my family didn't feel complete.
Six months after the m/c I gave up ttc though as the 2WW was driving me insane each month..at almost 44 years of age I thought I was chasing a pipe dream and I wasn't about to take any grand measures ie: IVF/fertility drugs etc..so I began studying to take my mind off it and six weeks later BINGO!!.. got a BFP on Easter Sunday last year.
Our second son was born last December and dh and I haven't wiped the smiles off our faces since..lol.
Now my family feels complete.
Amy:)