View Full Version : :) I'll be moving to Brissie in 5 months :)

Sare83
12-05-2006, 13:58
Okay I was gonna go through and message a heap of you guys, but then I realised there is HEAPS, so I might just do a post myself!! :laughing: And I've already been chatting to a few of you, for the rest of you ...

I'm Sarah, 22 year old single mumma to Kia (5), Stacia (4) and Kody (2) ... oh and an Alaskan Malamute puppy Kimba (7mths) if you wanna count her (she's worse than 10 kids!!) We live in SA, but we're moving to Brisbane in about 5 months and we CAN'T WAIT!! :smiliedance: We just need a change (in people, small towns, and the weather! lol).

So I'm on here to get to know you guys, and if anyone wants to meet up or hang out or whatever when we get up, that'd be excellent!! :) Definitely make the move easier to have some friends already.

My email is kiastaciakody@hotmail.com

Hope to get chatting to you soon!!! xx :wave:

lukaelmo
12-05-2006, 14:00
Viva Brisvegas... welcome to Brisbane soon :D .

Bronte Pot-Pot
12-05-2006, 14:04
So what side of town have you picked out or haven't you done that yet :-)

I'll put in a vote for the southside i have lived inner West and Southside and I would take the southside anyday - better roads - better shopping (not as big a rip off) and hepas of great food especially if you are into asian food which I am :-)

Sare83
12-05-2006, 14:13
Not exactly sure, but I've been looking at Mt.Gravatt/Carindale/Wynnum cos its central to all the things I'm looking for, plus I'll have my car so I can drive to other places or to visit people. It'll come down to whats available at the time though I guess, I'm not gonna be fussy!! :) Can I grab your email addresses please to add u??

jessi
12-05-2006, 14:25
hey Sare,

not sure when or if I am definatly going to Brissy yet... but I got your email- thanks! Id definatly be keen to hang out if I end up that way...

my email is jess5ash@hotmail.com

Talk soon,

Jessi:D

veve
12-05-2006, 20:06
oooh they are good areas (not cheap though ... due to the good location)

you will be really close to the gateway motorway - easy to travel around!

- feel free to add me to your emails...

Jen