View Full Version : Newbie Moving probably from Brissie to Sydney

cordu68
12-05-2006, 05:39

I'm 37 years, 8 weeks, new to the bub hub community and also new to this whole pregnancy thing.

As my hubby can't find a job in Brisbane we will be forced moving to Sydney.
I am scheduled for my NT scan in Brisbane but I am a little bit scared moving during my pregnancy and changing hospitals

How easy is it it to get appointments at the hospital in Sydney?
I'm just with medicare and would be moving to the Upper North shore

As this is my first pregnancy, I'm really confused and scared too.
And I hate morning sickness.

Looking forward to chatting with you all :)

WeThree
12-05-2006, 05:47
Hi and Welcome :)
Im about an hr south of Sydney, but it is very easy to organise pre natal visits at your local Sydney hospital as far as I am aware. I am sure at a more godly hour there will be other ladies along that can help you better than I though!
Hope you enjoy bubhub :)

mumslilspunks
12-05-2006, 07:28
Hello and welcome :hugs:
Also congratulations on you pregnancy:yelclap:

Fairyfloss
12-05-2006, 08:02
Hello:wave:
congratulations on your pregnancy :smiliedance: and welcome to bubhub, I am sure you will have lots of fun and great advice in here

kiwibird27
12-05-2006, 08:09
Hi and welcome

You will probably go to the Royal North Shore public which is in St Leonards - unless there is a different hospital closer - they are really nice there and the midwife clinic staff are lovely - it's easy to get to and i have been going there until i transferred as i moved!!! Check out the maternity hospital section on here!!! Appointments are no problem but u need to call as soon as u know where u are moving to - they are strict on going to your closest hospital to where your living though!!! You'll need a gp referral and proof of your new address!! Otherwise all scans etc are done there!!

OscarTheGrouch
12-05-2006, 09:33
Hi and welcome.:wave: Depending on which part of the Upper North Shore that you will be residing in will depend on which hospital. I think the cut-off suburb is Roseville. South of Roseville is Royal North Shore and North of Roseville is Hornsby.

Melo
12-05-2006, 09:40
Hi and welcome to Bub hub!

Hope to see you around! :smiliedance:

Peaceangels
12-05-2006, 13:26
Hi & welcome Cordu68 :wave:

I hope all goes well with the move, you should have no prob's with hospital's here in Sydney.

drewid
12-05-2006, 14:38
Hello and welcome! :wave:

luckie_me
12-05-2006, 14:45
Hi!!
Dont worry too much about moving and ur appointments! I moved to the gold coast when i was 4 months preg from tassie! The only problem i had was getting my blood resluts from tassie... I didnt end up getting them so i had have blood taken AGAIN:thumbsdown: !! But I'm sure everything will be alright 4 u! Congrats on ur pregnancy!!

Oh and morning sickness is GREAT lol NOT:wave:

12-05-2006, 14:46
:wave: Hey & welcome to bubhub

12-05-2006, 15:02
Welcome :wave:

CJJHRA
12-05-2006, 23:10
Just wanting to say hello, and welcome to bubhub. :wave:

cordu68
13-05-2006, 15:49

thanks so much for all your warm welcomes.

I am happy I am not alone on this long , exciting pregnancy journey.
I feel already less worried about the move.

I had yesterday my first scan and at least I know now what my morning sickness is for.Saw it's little heart beating.

A wonder that a tiny little bub of 1.78 cm can cause such much trouble :rolleyes:

Cheers Cordu

Me (37) ;)
Other half (38) :detective:

EDD 19/12/2006 :hugs:

natasha
13-05-2006, 21:58
Hi and welcome

You will probably go to the Royal North Shore public which is in St Leonards - unless there is a different hospital closer - they are really nice there and the midwife clinic staff are lovely - it's easy to get to and i have been going there until i transferred as i moved!!! Check out the maternity hospital section on here!!! Appointments are no problem but u need to call as soon as u know where u are moving to - they are strict on going to your closest hospital to where your living though!!! You'll need a gp referral and proof of your new address!! Otherwise all scans etc are done there!!

Hi there and welcome!!:wave:

Royal North Shore is a fantastic hospital. I went to the public bit and they looked after me so well when i had bub.

katd
14-05-2006, 04:22
hey my partner and I moved from NZ to sydney when I was 3 months (1st baby), It was a little frantic in the first week organising scan, GP, etc etc but once we found our GP she has been fantastic and organised everything for us. I think all the hosp staff etc were more panicked than me because you have to book so far in advance for everything here, we ended up going to private clinic for scans as we couldnt get bookings at the hosp in time. Dont think you should stress, everyone here has babys best interests at heart and Im sure you could transfer 1 month before bub due and would be no problem... oh and once morning sickness passes you will forget that you ever complained about it!!

Strawberry_Shortcake
14-05-2006, 16:27
Hello and Welcome to Bub Hub :smiliedance:

SuperWoman
14-05-2006, 17:11
:wave: Hello and welcome!!:wave: