View Full Version : TTC 6months + (#5)
I wanted u to be among the first to know as i was there for all of yours!!
Its a BFP!!!!!!!!!!!!
Got BFP on 2 POAS today and just having BT tomorrow to confirm!!!
So it is finally after 3 years offical, the miracle bub is on its way!!
EDD:24th June 2009:cloud9:
oh my god pippi i am sooooo happy for you!!!
i have been checking on your diary, i had a feeling it was gonna be your month!!
congratulations hun!!!!!!!!!!
RoarsomeMum
15-10-2008, 19:18
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Congratulations PIP!
Ive got goosebumps! Im crying!! I am SOOOOOOOOO happy for u!!!!! OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!! YOU ARE GOING TO BE A MUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance::smil iedance::smiliedance:
RoarsomeMum
15-10-2008, 19:18
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e: AND MORE!!!!!!!!
WOW!! PIPPI!! YAYYYYY! OMG SO EXCITED FOR YOU SWEETIE!! Lots of jumping up and down - so rapt for you!! WOOHOO!! Hugest smiliedances ever!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Wow - I just came on to give you guys a little update and wow I am so blown away, what fantastic news Pip.
Have to share my news too - we have just had puppies!! Not quite as good as Pip's news but pretty cool just the same. My little Kelly girl has 7 little cuties (her poor b00bs !). Rowan turned one about 2 weeks ago and since then he has said his first couple of words and has taken his first steps!! First word (other than mumum, dada) was Hades (adey to be more precise) my boy dog who is his absolute fave! He also says 'doof'(when something hits something else) and 'narna' (banana)! So pretty exciting over here too!
PIPPI I am so happy for you and your blessed little bump congrats to you and DH:valentine:
that is such beautiful wonderful news - I am gonna check out your diary now to get the full scoop
love to you Pippi - its just wonderful
RoarsomeMum
17-10-2008, 06:01
Still :smiliedance::smiliedance::cloud9: 4 ya Pip!!
MEL!!! - YAY!!!! go Row on walkin and talkin!!! and KElly!!! 8!!!!!!!! (poor Boobs indeed!!!) xxoooxxoo
Roar first word and still fav word is dog! (followed by jayjay! - which she calls everydog!) lol
xxooxxoo
We out this month, but too happy for pip to care!!!
Baby Dreaming
18-10-2008, 21:57
Congrats Pippi.:smiliedance:
I am so happy for you. I knew it had to happen for you soon. Hope you are feeling well and won't get really bad morning sickness.
Yay!Yay!Yay!Yay!Yay!Yay!
Congrats on the puppies and the first words too. How exciting.
Well I have nothing new. Just dropped in to say hi and see how all were doing.
Not long for me to go now. A little scared I must say. Been watching those birthing videos in my classes. Hmmmm! I am sure I won't care when the day arrives. At least that is what I am telling myself. All I care about is meeting my little boy. Just want to wait until 38 weeks though. I am sure Dec will be here before I know it. EDD 13/14 Dec.
Hope you are all well. Catch u later.
Just wanted to give you my exciting update. I had my scan on Friday and the baby is healthy and happy in there and we are having a
BOY!!
I would have loved a little girl after 2 boys but I am happy with either. I just feel so blessed to have any bubs after what I went through to get DS2. I will admit I was a little disappointed at first but I am over it now and busy setting up the Nursery for our new bundle of joy. We have been discussing names and I think we have finally decided on Riley Dean but there is still plenty of time so we may not stick with that.
Pippi - Hun I have been reading your diary daily and I just want to offer you BIG HUGS! I remember the fear I had when they told me I had low Progestorone with Peanut and unfortunately it ended up badly with me but I have positive vibes about this pregnancy for you so as long as that little one sticks it out I am sure you will be fine. And so far so good eh!
Hello to everybody else.
Good luck to all you TTC girls!!
Tam
Congratulations are you going to find out the sex of the baby or leave that as a surprise ?
Pippi
I have been following your TTC diary too and see that today is especially emotional for you. You are right the TWW is nothing compaired to waiting to hear that all is well with your pregnancy.
My thoughts are with you
love and blessings V.
Pippi,
wanted to say I am so, so sorry about the loss of your little baby.
love and blessings, take care, love to your DH too.
V.
Baby Dreaming
06-11-2008, 18:27
Pippi,
I am so sorry to hear about the loss. :hugs:
Take care.
V
RoarsomeMum
07-11-2008, 09:46
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs: Pippi, Ivy and Stu.. I am so sorry to hear. I wish I knew what to say, Im so angry and sad and shattered for you. The road your on is so rough Pip. but you are stronger than u think. xxooxxooxxoo all our love always.
Baby Dreaming
18-12-2008, 19:24
Not sure if you are still following this thread but I thought I would post anyway.
Sage Bastion (first and middle name) arrived on the 9/12/08.
He is a lovely little boy except in the evenings when he suffers badly from gas. :( Poor thing.
I had a very long labour ending in a c-section. Sage was facing the wrong way and sat on my lower back and hip nerves. I must say I am glad that the labour is over. Starting to feel a bit better now.
I am a very proud mummy though. Still a lot to learn but we are getting there. DP has been great and has helped out heaps. He is also a very proud daddy.
Hope all is well with everyone.
V
Well its been awhile since any of us have posted in here.
CONGRATULATIONS BABY DREAMING!!
I thought I would put in an update on myself.
33 weeks today and feeling very tired. I am excited about meeting my new little man soon but oh so very, very tired.
Tyson is not sleeping through the night still. He is now 16 months and last night he was up 5 times! Lets add to the mix that I am getting up at least 3 times a night to pee and coz of insomnia getting back to sleep is difficult and I am usually awake with no hope of falling back to sleep by 5am every morning and you get a very tired, very drained zmobie pregnant woman!
Jamie is back at school on Monday though :smiliedance:. That should make life a bit easier. Except for the school runs picking and dropping off I am going to enjoy the peace and quiet during the day. When Tyson goes down for his day nap I will hopefully be able to have a little nap as well. I cant really do that with Jamie around as he is always needing my attention etc. So it will be nice having him back at school.
So officially I have 7 weeks to go but my Ob promises that I wont have to go to 40 weeks. He is talking about inducing at 38 weeks or maybe 39 depending on what my little guy is doing in there... I was born at 36 weeks and I realised this morning that it is only 3 weeks until I am 36 weeks! I still have a gut feeling that he is going to come when Tyson did at 37 weeks though so fingers crossed for me girls!
So how is everybody else doing?
Pippi, I have been keeping updated with your TTC diary. You are doing so well hun, keep up the positive attitude!
Ok I will check into this thread again in a few days.
Tam
Hi guys wow this thread is soooo quiet.
BD I am so happy for you and congrats _ I love the names you chose too Sage is gorgeous.
Pebbles wow you are amazing that night time regime sounds unbelievebly tiring. I hope that you are staying cool !
I am 28 weeks along now and I am suffering with the heat I feel completely shagged at the end of the day. Cy is going great I love this age they are so sweet and learning to do so much for themselves (14 months).
I miss this old thread so if anyone like me is just dropping by please say hello
love and baby blessing to us all
Hey there Viva. So nice to hear from you! 28 weeks, wow that is great. 2 more weeks and you will be in the 30's. I love getting to the 30's. Of course these last few weeks are always the slowest and the worst. I am now 34 weeks and logically I know I only have a min of 2 weeks and a max of 6 wks to go but emotionally I feel like it is still sooooo long. I am so impatient to meet my little guy and also so over the pregnancy but at the same time I am trying to enjoy it as it might be the last time I am ever pregnant. This morning I was up at 2am, I got insomnia and also the flu really bad so I am not having the greatest of times right now. I wrote in my Pregnancy diary and had the biggest sook and then I felt so bad coz I have been a TTCer that was having fertility issues and all I wanted was to be pregnant and now I am expecting my 3rd bub and I should just feel happy and grateful and instead I am complaining and whinging like a big sook!
Anyways it would be great to hear from some of the other girls from this thread... I hope they stop in one day and give us an update on themselves....
Hey girls...
Not sure if any of you still post in here or not but thought I would just pop in to say hey!
I had my little guy in March, he is almost 7 months old now. So hard to believe it has been over half a year already! He is the apple of my eye, sooo very very perfect!
My other little guy has just turned 2 years old and my oldest is 8 and a half now.
I hope everybody is doing great!
Tam