View Full Version : Show off your STASH!!

*babygirl*
13-10-2008, 23:24
:wave: my stash is sarting to get quite big now... this is only about half of it!! way more baby beehinds (minkee magicalls and fitteds) on the line...

feel free to show yours off:D

http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=PA090027.jpg

jembelina
14-10-2008, 07:38
nice stash! I wish I had that much minky in mine!!

pinkgingham
14-10-2008, 07:46
are they some patch nappies in there?

i will try and get of mine soon :D

DALLASMUM
14-10-2008, 09:43
:Dok here is my stash, it is all homemade, i have never brought a real MCN.

these are all pockets, AIO's and AI2-
http://i366.photobucket.com/albums/oo102/dallassmum/014.jpg

and these are my home made nighttime fitted and AIO's

http://i366.photobucket.com/albums/oo102/dallassmum/013.jpg

and i have heaps more to sew

*babygirl*
14-10-2008, 10:17
:) there is a patch nappy in there! i love it:yes:

most of the minky ones are mine too.. actually about 50% of my stash i made myself.. all the appliqued ones and singlets etc i made:D

here is some of the rest of my stash:

home-made minky and more (http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=PA130042.jpg)

pinkgingham
14-10-2008, 16:50
:Dok here is my stash, it is all homemade, i have never brought a real MCN.

these are all pockets, AIO's and AI2-
http://i366.photobucket.com/albums/oo102/dallassmum/014.jpg

and these are my home made nighttime fitted and AIO's

http://i366.photobucket.com/albums/oo102/dallassmum/013.jpg

and i have heaps more to sew

wow, awesome stash!

i wish i could make better nappies. i have made a couple but they arent that great, even though i am quite a competent sewer. but nappies just arent my forte lol....

:) there is a patch nappy in there! i love it:yes:

most of the minky ones are mine too.. actually about 50% of my stash i made myself.. all the appliqued ones and singlets etc i made:D

here is some of the rest of my stash:

home-made minky and more (http://s123.photobucket.com/albums/o309/tanasha13/?action=view&current=PA130042.jpg)

love yours too....:thumbsup:

half my stash is in the wash at the moment, so i will get pics when they are all dried :D

SilverStarfish
14-10-2008, 17:04
Here's mine (http://www.faeml.com/news/?page_id=444):) I'd say I probably made about 85% of them. It's an addictive hobby!

*babygirl*
14-10-2008, 17:09
im inclined to agree there... addictive AND costly:o lol... but they are so cute and i LOVE making appliquéd ones now:D

confusd
14-10-2008, 17:11
omg they are awsome!!!
if i wasnt lazy:p id find all mine and take a photo:laughing: ive got quite a collection going now. i didnt make any though.
but my favourite one atm is a white skull a cross bone and a pink K and a heart on the back :D

Tash i will make it to your house one day so you can show me:D

LivinOnAPrayer
14-10-2008, 17:14
i LOVE the rainbow one Faeml!!!!! :yelclap:

jess_live_die
14-10-2008, 17:23
here my old piccies

ill take my new lot 2nite coz have a bunch more now

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n128/jess_live_die/Picture213.jpg

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n128/jess_live_die/Picture214.jpg

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n128/jess_live_die/Picture215.jpg

*babygirl*
14-10-2008, 17:41
:laughing: nettie... glad you like it... and i have that soaker sitting here waiting for the trade:devil:its washed and everything!!

jembelina
14-10-2008, 20:26
Here is bubs stash so far......

covers, flongies & woolies...
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q81/jembelina/DSC01946.jpg

nappies....
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q81/jembelina/DSC01942.jpg

looks like I have more covers than nappies, LOL....but I have a heap of mandy macs that I didn't bother to take a piccie of and a couple more bbbs too.
Most of DS stash is on the line so might get photos tomorrow.

confusd
14-10-2008, 20:32
:laughing: nettie... glad you like it... and i have that soaker sitting here waiting for the trade:devil:its washed and everything!!

i remember!! pretty good trade if you ask me i get a soaker and you get fudge:laughing:

NewBeginnings
14-10-2008, 20:42
I'll have to pull out my stashes and get photos! :D I have DS's stash he no longer uses as he's TT :( and a newborn stash! :D

SilverStarfish
14-10-2008, 22:34
i LOVE the rainbow one Faeml!!!!! :yelclap:

Thanks, that's one of my favourites too. Very happy and bright :flowerz: I made one as a present for a friend's son, she calls it his Mardi Gras nappy.

16-10-2008, 21:24
Great to see what ppl have in their stashes.

J's stash (http://www.minti.com/image/d-600-600/48748/)
J's stash (nb) (http://www.minti.com/image/d-600-600/54592/)

*babygirl*
16-10-2008, 21:27
wow... nice stash! i love having a peek too! i love seeing my nappies all lined up neatly and all in their right place... CLEAN:D

julietv8
16-10-2008, 21:59
Here is most of mine :o theres about 10 or so missing as well as my woolies and covers and stuff :laughing:

I have a problem....

http://i253.photobucket.com/albums/hh53/julietandmark/Nappies/DSCF0864.jpg

boy wrangler
18-10-2008, 15:58
Well, I can't get my Photobucket to accept my photos (we're on Linux and it doesn't seem to like it).

Anyway my stash consists of:

1 x GK funtime
2 x GK anytime
2 x Bumgenius pockets
1 x Patooties pocket
2 x pockets from Phineas (got to love the superswaps!)
1 x pocket from ikis84 (again, loving the swaps!)
1 x Cushie Tushie couture
1 x Cushie Tushie basix
1 x BBH Magicall
1 x Bits for Bots fleece pocket
12ish x BBH Bamboo fitted
1 x fascination creation fitted

Plus about 15 newborn nappies for the next baby, and heaps of homemade knitted covers!

peanutbutter&jelly
18-10-2008, 17:53
Mine currently consists of all BBH's stuff...
3 magicalls in minkee - Dew, Ivory and Purest Blue
A lone yellow PUL
as well as a truckload of terry towelling flats.

And soon to be a WAHM rainbow AIO and 13 Itti Bitti's (Gotta wait a few weeks for those though I think... till they get some of the Red's back in!)

LivinOnAPrayer
18-10-2008, 18:23
we've got:

3x gk anytimes (rose, twihlight, yellow)
1x gk funtimes (pink camo)
5x itti bitti d'lish (pink, purple, brown, green orange)
5x BBH magicalls (blue, green pink, pink, purple)
2x bumgenius aio's (pink and green)
1x pocket change (sage)

also two soakers and a massive amount of inserts

i've got a few more coming too :yelclap:

wild at heart
18-10-2008, 21:31
Great to see what ppl have in their stashes.

J's stash (http://www.minti.com/image/d-600-600/48748/)
J's stash (nb) (http://www.minti.com/image/d-600-600/54592/)

where'd you get that guitar nappy in first shot???? looooorve it!!

wild at heart
18-10-2008, 21:35
i have a fair few newborn and smalls and some meds for new bubs and then we have ds stash which eventually will go to new bubs, I assume there will be some he will grow out of.. the blueberry hook and loop OSFA pocket gives him a wedgy as does the bumgenius OSFA pocket so eventually the new baby will get more..

pinkgingham
22-10-2008, 10:01
ok here finally is my stash :D

its broken up into different pictures. i had to put a few together otherwise i'd be here all day lol

this is not all of them, some i just didnt want to take a pic of and others are in the wash, and one is missing....:confused: (my rockmelon itti bitti d'lsih :hair:)

fitteds and night nappies (http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f204/RJ_211205/DSC01451.jpg). (top to bottom-baby beehinds bamboo and one hemp, very baby, wahm, bitti boo, very baby, peep-o!, cute tooshies, itti bitti fitted, sandman night nappy, wild child dreamy night, bubblebubs GNS, Krap Katcher Stuff em Silly)

itti bitti d'lish and other minky (http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f204/RJ_211205/DSC01452-1.jpg) (berry plush, tiki boo, bubblebubs, wriggleybumz)plus 2 homemades i made (they match dresses i made, so if i eventually get rid of them, they would be part of a set)

other AIO/2's (http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f204/RJ_211205/DSC01453.jpg) (from top to bottom-wildchilds, trumpet bums, wahm, magic-alls, kids in cloth, blueberrys, twins in cloth, mommy's touch, nappy chappies, twins in cloth, devine behinds, twinkle lily and monkey doodles.

covers-PUL and Wool (mostly BBH but one motherease) (http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f204/RJ_211205/DSC01460.jpg)

longies and shorties (http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f204/RJ_211205/DSC01459.jpg) (the rainbow ones are brand new (although bought second hand iykwim lol, i just have to fix the elastic waistband)

soakers (http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f204/RJ_211205/DSC01461.jpg) (the 6 middle ones are eBay ones from a seller called britt200au, and they are really inexpensive but the best woolies i have ever owned. lovely and soft wool and they fit really well with lots of room to grow)

2 new nappies i got in the mail today (http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f204/RJ_211205/DSC01454.jpg) (along with the yellow d'lish in the other picture) first one is a munch crunch auriel from cherubs kiss and a giraffe zada creations nappy.

lol, thats 71 nappies just in these pictures :o like i said i have others in the wash, others i have lent out and others that are mising. and 25 woolies i think. i remember at one point i had 2, and i bought the boy ones second hand because i couldnt afford the exhorbitant amount they charge for woolies on wahm sites. that was before i learned that the ones on ebay are just as good as the pretty variegated ones on wahm sites. i didnt need the more expensive ones, and found that the cheaper ones from ebay are better and are my favourites.

oh damn, i have 2 cute tooshies yet to pay for on nuture nappies too lol

and might i add that this is a stash for one spoilt little girl, my son is no longer in cloth so this is a stash for one child only lol

yes i am a bit addicted :o

NewBeginnings
22-10-2008, 10:23
Ok here is mine... I swear I had more.... it looks like such a little stash... (oh well just means I'll have to buy more :p)

Newborn Stash 1 (http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn281/SurpriseBubba07/012.jpg)

Newborn Stash 2 (http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn281/SurpriseBubba07/011.jpg)

Newborn/small soakers (http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn281/SurpriseBubba07/010.jpg)

Longies and covers (http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn281/SurpriseBubba07/009.jpg)

Animal nappies (http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn281/SurpriseBubba07/008.jpg)

Night Nappies (http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn281/SurpriseBubba07/007.jpg)

Assorted Minky nappies (http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn281/SurpriseBubba07/006.jpg)

AIO's (one missing at mums getting fixed) (http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn281/SurpriseBubba07/005.jpg)

Minkytimes (http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn281/SurpriseBubba07/004.jpg)

BumGenius (http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn281/SurpriseBubba07/003.jpg)

Anytimes (http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn281/SurpriseBubba07/002.jpg)

Funtimes and Happy Heiny (http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn281/SurpriseBubba07/001.jpg)

And there is plenty more on the way.... 7 cushie tushies... 5 kissaluvs and 6 kissaluv contours, 2 raphaels, another bum genius, 2 thirsties covers & a BBH wool cover... oh and some snappiable fitted mum is going to make me... all for the new bubs! :D

pinkgingham
22-10-2008, 10:30
ooh nice stash NB :yelclap:

*babygirl*
22-10-2008, 10:50
omg PinkG that is an insane amount of nappies!! im so jealous:p

i have a huge shipment of minky due to arrive this week so mine will be expanding by about ten i dare say:o:laughing:

NibbleCurlynBub
22-10-2008, 10:52
Oh I LOVE the BBH you have.. I adore them. :cloud9:

Which ones are the milky magic-alls, I bought one yesterday and I'd like to know what they look like. :o

ETA: OMFG PinkGingham!! Your stash is HUGE!!!! I'm SO jealous of all your BBH!

MumtoJordan
22-10-2008, 10:54
How on earth do you all get them together to get a pic?!
I always have some made and ready to wear, some in the bucket, some wet on the line and some in a pile to fold (oh and 1 on his bum!) It would be nice to get a pic of the whole stash...but how?! :laughing::D

NibbleCurlynBub
22-10-2008, 10:56
I always have some made and ready to wear, some in the bucket, some wet on the line and some in a pile to fold (oh and 1 on his bum!) It would be nice to get a pic of the whole stash...but how?! :laughing::D
You put the kids outside in the nuddy and wash... Real fast! :p

MumtoJordan
22-10-2008, 10:57
LOL nibble!

pinkgingham
22-10-2008, 11:20
omg PinkG that is an insane amount of nappies!! im so jealous

i have a huge shipment of minky due to arrive this week so mine will be expanding by about ten i dare say

i know, its embarassing huh :p

i have a little habit of doing retail therapy when i get a little down. and because i buy mostly second hand, i can afford to buy more than if i were buying brand new. when people say cloth is cheaper in the long run...well it isnt really when you are this addicted :laughing:

its bad because i am a single mother on one income atm (well was partnered when i bought most of these) and i definitely cant afford as many as i buy. even when i was with my DP, we arent really well off but i have a bit of a problem :o god help me when my DD is out of nappies.

i'd love to see your new minky ones when you make them :D

ETA: OMFG PinkGingham!! Your stash is HUGE!!!! I'm SO jealous of all your BBH!

thats only a few of the baby beehinds i had. i had bought a part time stash when DD was a newborn and i have since gotten rid of some of the orange ones i had because they dont suit her olive complexion. but they were always my favourite fitteds, til cute tooshies came along and stole my heart :p i now have 4 and hoping to score as many as i can. lol

I always have some made and ready to wear, some in the bucket, some wet on the line and some in a pile to fold (oh and 1 on his bum!) It would be nice to get a pic of the whole stash...but how?!

well that isnt the whole of my stash in its entirety but i can take a photo of most of them when i have just done a big load of nappies, which is every 3rd or 4th day. or when the kids are at the ex's house coz they go there in sposies so i can have my complete stash pics then, i should have waited til then :laughing:

NibbleCurlynBub
22-10-2008, 11:25
:o god help me when my DD is out of nappies.
Yes... You'll have to find a new hobby.. and give me all your nappies! :devil6:

thats only a few of the baby beehinds i had. i had bought a part time stash when DD was a newborn and i have since gotten rid of some of the orange ones i had because they dont suit her olive complexion. but they were always my favourite fitteds, til cute tooshies came along and stole my heart :p i now have 4 and hoping to score as many as i can. lol
Oh I am SO jealous..

I should be reconsidering your offer.. :detective: They're hard to get atm..

pinkgingham
22-10-2008, 11:38
Yes... You'll have to find a new hobby.. and give me all your nappies! :devil6:

Oh I am SO jealous..

I should be reconsidering your offer.. :detective: They're hard to get atm..

haha, i have other hobbies....sewing...funnily enough though, as well as i can sew i cant make nappies very well. but its still fun to make them.

ah well at the end of the day, even if i'm not saving money i am still doing my bit for the environment....especially as i buy mostly second hand rather than new. :D yes thats how i tell myself its ok to own so many nappies.

hehe, well i can make them less than what i originally told you. if they are getting cheaper brand new then i have to make mine less too. :)

i just got my own buyforbaby account (i buy from there alot but was using a friends account) so when i figure out how to sell on B4B i will have to try and list some of the nappies i no longer want, or no longer fit. i have way too many. i am having trouble finding a place to store them all. and really i dont need that many :p

haha i hate clothes washing but i dont mind owning so many nappies that i have to wash...go figure.

pinkgingham
22-10-2008, 11:47
NCB, some real life stores stock baby beehinds. have you checked the website for stockists near you. i hope you dont mind but i checked your profile to see what state you are in. these are the stores IRL that stock BBH, are any near you?

Western Australia

One Earth Outlet

7/39 Erindale Rd, Balcatta, WA, 6021

Flutterby

18 Forrest St, Balingup, WA, 6253

Margaret River Hemp Co

133 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River 6285
112 High Street , Fremantle 6160

Hemptydoo

Shop 140 (opposite Post Office)
Belmont Forum, 227 Belmont Avenue, CLOVERDALE 6105

Hush Clothes for Kids

Shop7, Centro Shopping Centre, Kalamunda, 6076

Baby WonderlandUnit 3, 167 NWC Highway, Geraldton, WA 6530

checking it out i see that in my state a new place is stocking them and its really close to me. so i am going to take a look next week to see if they have any magicalls, they most likely would have the coloured BBB's. if you would like me to i can check that store for some and see how much they are.

NibbleCurlynBub
22-10-2008, 11:52
NCB, some real life stores stock baby beehinds. have you checked the website for stockists near you. i hope you dont mind but i checked your profile to see what state you are in. these are the stores IRL that stock BBH, are any near you?

checking it out i see that in my state a new place is stocking them and its really close to me. so i am going to take a look next week to see if they have any magicalls, they most likely would have the coloured BBB's. if you would like me to i can check that store for some and see how much they are.

Hmm not terribly close but they are worth the drive. :yes:

You are a sweetheart, if you could that would be GREAT! :)

Oh, if you're interested in medium or large pinks or newborn ones you can buy them for only $20 each.. ?

NewBeginnings
22-10-2008, 11:53
I always have some made and ready to wear, some in the bucket, some wet on the line and some in a pile to fold (oh and 1 on his bum!) It would be nice to get a pic of the whole stash...but how?!

:laughing: my trick,..... DS is pretty much TT so they are all packed up and awaiting this bubs to grow into them! :p He only wears a nappy to bed... and occasionally when we go out.

PG - I cried when DS became TT off his own back. I did literally cry.... and of course that's when all these gorgeous size LARGE nappies come out for sale too... just when I had no more excuses to buy size large!... but just wait... I have another one coming... and I'll leave him in nappies til he's 5... just so I can buy heaps of funky cloth! :laughing:

Oh wait... I have a really really REALLY good excuse... I'm buying them for the future grandkids! :p:devil: who cares if they are like 20 or more years off. They won't have these ones then will they haha

pinkgingham
22-10-2008, 12:11
Hmm not terribly close but they are worth the drive.

You are a sweetheart, if you could that would be GREAT!

Oh, if you're interested in medium or large pinks or newborn ones you can buy them for only $20 each.. ?

yeah i have been meaning to buy some now they are reduced, my DD is a medium. but sometimes i like seeing stuff IRL so this new stockist i can easily get to is appealing. but i will have to see what their prices are like and if they are the old ones with no pocket or the ones with the pocket but like the ones they are reducing on the site or the new and improved ones.

but i will go on monday so can take a look. :thumbsup:

my trick,..... DS is pretty much TT so they are all packed up and awaiting this bubs to grow into them! He only wears a nappy to bed... and occasionally when we go out.

PG - I cried when DS became TT off his own back. I did literally cry.... and of course that's when all these gorgeous size LARGE nappies come out for sale too... just when I had no more excuses to buy size large!... but just wait... I have another one coming... and I'll leave him in nappies til he's 5... just so I can buy heaps of funky cloth!

Oh wait... I have a really really REALLY good excuse... I'm buying them for the future grandkids! who cares if they are like 20 or more years off. They won't have these ones then will they haha

lol, my DS is still in nappies but i always had trouble finding nappies that fit him as he was always too big for most MCN's. but then he just refused to wear cloth, and then i did shed a little tear when i had to put him back in sposies. :o

haha in MCN's til 5 :laughing: good luck finding one that size :p

lol @ saving them for grandkids. i'd love to save them for any future children but i dont think there will be any :crying:

NewBeginnings
22-10-2008, 12:14
lol, my DS is still in nappies but i always had trouble finding nappies that fit him as he was always too big for most MCN's. but then he just refused to wear cloth, and then i did shed a little tear when i had to put him back in sposies.

haha in MCN's til 5 good luck finding one that size

lol @ saving them for grandkids. i'd love to save them for any future children but i dont think there will be any

:laughing: if only they stayed this little forever!

There won't be any more children for me either... so when this baby is out... that's it for me :crying: I'm going to have all this extra money :laughing: there won't be at least one new nappy every pay day anymore! :p but hey... there is always the grandkids! :devil:

pinkgingham
22-10-2008, 12:28
if only they stayed this little forever!

There won't be any more children for me either... so when this baby is out... that's it for me I'm going to have all this extra money there won't be at least one new nappy every pay day anymore! but hey... there is always the grandkids!

i wish they stayed this little forever :laughing:

lol, i guess thats the upside. more money because of not spending it on nappies anymore :p

i was buying at least one new nappy every pay day too :o i think i wont buy anymore til i sell some.

A Party of Five
30-12-2008, 11:46
I just had some fluffy mail turn up today so I thought I would share a pic of my Itti Bitti stash.

Angela :bee:

My Itti Bitti Stash (http://i366.photobucket.com/albums/oo109/MochaMumma/christmas2008005-1.jpg)

Bexta
30-12-2008, 13:48
Very nice MM... Itti's are my favourite nappy.

Here (http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll210/BextaK/227.jpg) is my Itti stash.

A Party of Five
30-12-2008, 14:19
Oh I am so jealous :devil6:

prideNJoy
30-12-2008, 15:08
Some healthy looking stashes here! :D

I'll add mine...here. (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t300/Meljellybean/DSC09294.jpg) There's a couple missing btw.