View Full Version : Anyone wanna come to the gym with me???

MumOf4Monsters
13-10-2008, 21:19
I need a workout buddy! I just can't seem to keep myself motivated :no:

I live in Caboolture and go to FnM at Morayfield.

Is there anyone out there that is a member that also needs a workout buddy or someone to keep them motivated?

I get soooo bored being at the gym on my own. I used to go with a friend but she handed in her membership :rolleyes:

I'm also interested in finding someone to go walking with.

Christmas is less than 11 weeks away now and i'm determined to lose that baby weight! hmmmm....can i still class it as baby weight when my baby is almost 2??? :o

Anyway, if anyone is interested let me know :wave:

Sabbey
14-10-2008, 09:30
Would love to help you out but I'm at a different gym (and lacking motivation thanks to being 37weeks PG.)
Doesn't your gym have a register set up at the reception for people that are looking for training buddies to put there name down?? What about a notice board? Just a thought as I've seen both at my gym.
Good luck though. I hope you can find your motivation and get into it!! :yelclap:

MumOf4Monsters
14-10-2008, 13:29
Would love to help you out but I'm at a different gym (and lacking motivation thanks to being 37weeks PG.)
Doesn't your gym have a register set up at the reception for people that are looking for training buddies to put there name down?? What about a notice board? Just a thought as I've seen both at my gym.
Good luck though. I hope you can find your motivation and get into it!! :yelclap:

Well at least you have an excuse not to be exercising :thumbsup:

I have'nt seen any register for workout buddies or a noticeboard......Hmmm...I'll have to ask them about that when i go in next.

Thanks very much :hugs: I too hope that i can find some motivation :o

MumOf4Monsters
14-10-2008, 13:48

Is Fernwood good? How much do you pay per week there?

Are you interested in going walking sometime?

MumOf4Monsters
19-10-2008, 20:00
I think fernwood is great. It's a womans only gym so it really caters for us. It's a bit pricey though I pay $91 a f/n that includes basic package plus weightloss program and personal training. I think the basic package is about $40 a f/n. My first day is Friday:D.
I'd love to go walking but right now I don't have my lisence and I live in Beachmere.
I'm really lacking motivation of any kind right now and I havn't even started. Having a gym buddy would help heaps I reckon.
Do you like FnM?

I guess $91 a f/n's not too bad. How many personal training sessions do you get a week?

Yeah i like FnM, i pay $34 a f/n and the personal training sessions are an extra $25. They have alot of classes on but i'm too chicken to go on my own :o I'm so unco!!!!

How did your first day go at Fernwood????

MumOf4Monsters
19-10-2008, 20:01
I'm still looking for a gym/walking buddy if anyone is interested!!:D

BayleysMum
25-10-2008, 14:04
I live in Morayfield and I used to go to Morayfield FNM however i quit when I fell pregnant cause I just couldnt find the time to get down there. I am looking at joining back up after bub is due (4 more weeks) and I would love to go walking. I love exercising and it would be great to have a partner to work out with.

What days do you prefer to work out? PM me and we can work something out.