View Full Version : TTC Baby #3..? Chat here #2

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

lambjam
13-10-2008, 06:53
Why can't knowing if your PG or not be easy:hissy:
I was out of the running this month but now I'm back. I ended up with a tiny light brown discharge that completely stopped by lunchtime, barely even need a liner. So now I am going to bed thinking MMMM maybe again. I will test tomorrow morning though am expecting a BFN. Today has been very strange.
ANy ideas ladies
I let you know the results tomorrow if AF doesn't start properly beforehand.:hair:

Oh you poor duck :hugs: Any sign of AF this morning? :fingerscrossed: for you...

Electric Rodeo
13-10-2008, 08:48
Think she is really here this time.....same start as yesterday but think this may be the real thing.......I'm out again:laughing:

Tested this AM anyway and :bfn:

Wasn't expecting otherwise so we will get started in about a week:smiliedance:

Kittylou
13-10-2008, 09:11
Did you test again this morning Kitty?
Your kids will have the same age gap as mine (18months). They are great together, of course they have there moments just like any siblings but I have found it a lovely gap (obviously I am not suffering from sleep deprivation atm:laughing:)

Well I tested on Saturday morning using a Pregnosis test and got a pale but very obvious :bfp:!!! Then I tested again this morning with an internet cheapie and it was positive again but the line was very, very faint - I'm thinking maybe they just aren't as good??? I have one more Pregnosis left which I'll use later in the week once AF is actually late but I'm feeling pretty confident now.

As for the age gap, I'm anticipating about 12 months of hell but, after that, I'm sure it will be fantastic. DD is pretty good now so surely things can only get better - my biggest concern for now is that we co-sleep at the moment and I'm not sure how that's going to work as my belly gets bigger and getting comfy in bed becomes a challenge...

Anyway, good luck to you all - I really hope the :bfp:s keep on coming in this thread!!!

sassmum
13-10-2008, 12:56
Well done Kitty Lou!!! :yelclap:

So sorry Mitake, next month!!! :fingerscrossed:

All the best with testing Maybe!!!

Everyone elso GOOD LUCK !!! and Happy BDing :smiliedance:

As for me, in a way I think I'm trying to hold off testing because I like the idea that I could be pregnant! If I test then the disappointment starts to settle in! DH thinks I should wait until a few days after AF is due and test then if it doesn't come! Going shopping on Thursday, so will probably get HPT's then and test then or Friday! (AF due on Friday)!
Don't really feel any signs of being preggas, so not too confident, oh well, see how we go!

maybe1more
13-10-2008, 16:04
Sassmum good on you for waiting till friday to test, then you wont be disapointing if you test early and get a BPN. Love the postive thinking;)

Mistake- has your AF come fully now? Do you usely brown spot before AF comes?

MW1M oohhh 8 DPO !!!! Dont get too down on your BFN as hopefully is just to soon for the hcg level to be detected:fingerscrossed:

Lambjam grrr with those OPK`s i starting useing them this month from CD9 onwards and i was testing twice a day incase O`ing starting in the arvo and i didnt get my + untill CD 23!!!!! So i had done 28 tests :eek: before i got my + and i almost gave up!!! It suxs having a cycle thats all over the place. FF hasnt helped, telling me i had already O`d but i hadnt, so ive change my O detecter to OPK/monitor as charting my temp has make my chart too hard to figure out, so its much easier now. What CD do you start testing on???

As for me im on CD 30/6 DPO and i dont feel like it my month,ive been feeling AF pain today but i guess its not over untill she reads her ugly head :laughing:

lambjam
13-10-2008, 17:42
Wasn't expecting otherwise so we will get started in about a week:smiliedance:

You go girl! :smiliedance:

[COLOR=Indigo]Lambjam[COLOR=Black] grrr with those OPK`s i starting useing them this month from CD9 onwards and i was testing twice a day incase O`ing starting in the arvo and i didnt get my + untill CD 23!!!!! So i had done 28 tests :eek: before i got my + and i almost gave up!!! It suxs having a cycle thats all over the place. FF hasnt helped, telling me i had already O`d but i hadnt, so ive change my O detecter to OPK/monitor as charting my temp has make my chart too hard to figure out, so its much easier now. What CD do you start testing on???

As for me im on CD 30/6 DPO and i dont feel like it my month,ive been feeling AF pain today but i guess its not over untill she reads her ugly head :laughing:

I started on CD8 or 9 and gave up around 15... it didn't actually occur to me to keep going until CD23, I probably should have! Stay away nasty AF!!

Electric Rodeo
13-10-2008, 18:30
OOohhh just noticed a brand new thread, very nice:D.

Hope it brings the remainder of us lots of :baby: or at least one each we're not greedy.

Well the brown spotting threw me yesterday but AF is not going away today. I soooo hate not being on the pill, AF is awful.

Are you still testing tomorrow morning Maybe

Don't give up hope yet sassmum. it ain't over till AF comes calling.

branjie
13-10-2008, 20:41
Mitake sorry to hear about AF. Hoping next month does the trick for you.

kittylou congrats! I got my first pos with an eBay cheapie. It was pos, but very faint, then I did another, same result, then I did a First Response and the result was a definite BFP. I don't think the internet cheapies are as sensitive. By the end of the day my faint BFPs on the eBay cheapies were almost invisible. So glad I had a First Response handy. Have a brilliant 9 months!

lambjam I always gave up on day 15. I could tell the fertile time was over, and I think DH and I both needed a rest :).

Maybe1more :fingerscrossed: for you.

sassmum Good luck for Friday! I am 4 weeks and 5 days pg and I'm not feeling very pg either so I hope you get your BFP Friday.

MissEdwards
13-10-2008, 21:46
Aww kittylou congrats.. a line is a line... woo hoo..

Sassmum... good luck in waiting an :fingerscrossed:

As for me... nothin yet.. i should O next week between 15th-19th... so BD then... but ive been feeling really seedy the last few days and majority of things i eat i feel like im going to :barf: not good when tomoz night we are going to the inlaws for dinner.. and even tho my MIL doesnt like to cook with herbs... i dont want to be rude and :barf: even tho my BIL and DP loves when i make my bolgnaise... which BIL already msg me to make for him on friday as his taking it to his inlaws... love how the food gets passed around lol

DS & DD have been good but the only prob is that we are going to be moving in with my parents and they will have to share a room. We are moving in to try and save for atleast 6mths plus help my parents out as my nan has been very ill and they need help with the medical bills... so we r moving in there, n my sister's fiancee is moving in after NYE. and its going to be hectic... as my parents have a 3br house a granny unit out the back for my nan, and a shed that is transformed into a room... (my sister n her DF is moving in there) Oh fun of it all... i NEVER thought ill move back home ever...........lol

Well i still dont think that this month we will get out :bfp:

Silla

Missywants1more
14-10-2008, 10:40
Oh YAY a new thread!!! :yelclap:

I wonder who will be the first to get her BFP on the new thread... :D. I'm sure all of us will get our turn sooner or later huh. It's tough waiting though!

:fingerscrossed: for anyone waiting to test, hopefully you are stronger than I am. I seem to wanna POAS ALL the time... :rolleyes:.

:hugs: to those who think they are out and this cycle isn't the one for them. I feel that way too about mine.

:hugs: to the lovely ladies that have had AF show her ugly face. Hope next cycle is it for you!!!

As for me:

I'm 10DPO and have a cold... not happy!!! I also got a very pretty evaporation line on my HPT this morning, you can see a pic of it on my TTC Diary. I'm just waiting for this cycle to finish.

HoopDeeDoo
14-10-2008, 14:05
are you sure thats an evap line? It might just be a faint BFP? Have you have your US yet?

kittylou thats so exciting for you!

:hugs::hugs: Mitake sorry AF has showed up

gosh soon I'll be floating around here by myself LOL

Missedwards sounds like it's going to be a bit cosy with your parents, lucky you can do that though

I'm plodding along, not bothering temping this cycle, I'll get the OPKs out soon, probably should have been testing I suppose, but FF says it won't happen until sunday. I've been busy organising reusable nappy week in the ACT, Noah's b'day and a few other things, so probably won't happen for us this month, but we'll see i suppose :)
Good luck everyone!!!

Missy hope to see a BFP test from you!

maybe1more
14-10-2008, 17:41
As for me:

I'm 10DPO and have a cold... not happy!!! I also got a very pretty evaporation line on my HPT this morning, you can see a pic of it on my TTC Diary. I'm just waiting for this cycle to finish.

Missy ohh are you sure its an evap line? Do you think its worth testing again in the morning with a first response HPT??? Sorry to hear you have a cold sounds a bit line Branjie before she got her BFP :detective: :fingerscrossed:

As for me i got a................................................. ................:bfn: this morning but i have got AF yet, im CD 31 so if i dont have AF by tomorrow ill be testing again on thursday :D

Missywants1more
14-10-2008, 17:45
Hi HoopDeeDoo :wave:

Yep very certain it's an evap, the line was grey so that to me, means no BFP. I did another one this afternoon with very diluted urine and got this result: HERE (http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a109/mummyto2miracles/10DPOPMTest-VeryDilutedUrine.jpg)
Once again a line but no colour, not as noticeable as this morning's line. Hubby thinks I'm nuts, I love to play with tests and invert them etc... I'm such a goose!!! :laughing:

I'll be testing again tomorrow morning... let's see what that one brings :rolleyes:

Yes, I had my ultrasound earlier this afternoon, I think it would be way too early to see anything... I think if I were pg, I would only be early in the 3rd week. She didn't mention anything when she was performing the ultrasound. She did a normal u/s and a transvaginal one as well.

Kittylou
14-10-2008, 17:49

Missy, what makes you think it's an evap line (something I'd never heard of before BH, by the way)?? It looks just like my first couple of BFPs. Definitely test again - maybe with another brand. Good luck!!!!

ETA: I'm talking about the photo in your TTC diary.

maybe1more
14-10-2008, 17:50
Missy have you ever had two evap lines in a row??? I guess im :detective: cause ive never had an evap line. But very curious that you got two in the same day.:goodvibes:

Missywants1more
14-10-2008, 17:54
As for me i got a................................................. ................:bfn: this morning but i have got AF yet, im CD 31 so if i dont have AF by tomorrow ill be testing again on thursday :D

Oh so sorry you got a BFN.... I hope AF stays away so you can test again :fingerscrossed:

Missy ohh are you sure its an evap line? Do you think its worth testing again in the morning with a first response HPT??? Sorry to hear you have a cold sounds a bit line Branjie before she got her BFP :detective: :fingerscrossed:

Yep, I would say it's an evap mainly because it has no colour apart from the grey LOL.
If AF stays away i'll get a FRER or if I can hold out for a bit longer. AF isn't due yet anyway so best to wait. In the meantime, I have the IC's to keep me company hahaha

Missywants1more
14-10-2008, 18:07
Kittylou: here's a bit of info on evaps: HERE (http://www.early-pregnancy-tests.com/evaporation-lines.html)
It would be nice if mine turned out to be BFP's but from experience, I doubt it. I will buy another brand test on Thursday and see what it brings. Thanks for the well wishes!!

maybe1more: No, I never got two evaps in a row, I never tested more than once a day when I had an evap... 1 evap a day is bad enough but this cycle I can't help myself but test and test again :laughing:

maybe1more
14-10-2008, 18:31
maybe1more:[/B] No, I never got two evaps in a row, I never tested more than once a day when I had an evap... 1 evap a day is bad enough but this cycle I can't help myself but test and test again :laughing:

I cant blame you, we love to punish ourselves dont we!!! I just pray that is too early for you to test :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

Missywants1more
14-10-2008, 18:43
I cant blame you, we love to punish ourselves dont we!!! I just pray that is too early for you to test :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

LOL yes... :yes:. It's my favourite hobby!! :laughing:
Seriously though, it helps alot that I wasn't too positive about this cycle to begin with, because in the past seeing evap lines has really messed with my mind and teared me inside out.

Hopefully it won't be long before we all get our BFP's!!!! :D

Electric Rodeo
14-10-2008, 19:11
She did a normal u/s and a transvaginal one as well.

:laughing:Sorry I remember the trauma now of my first transvaginal scan when I had an early dating ultrasound with DS1. Soooo naive, knew nothing. Went for the scan thinking of your standard ultrasounds(like I'd seen on telly). The tech starts unwrapping a condom and I'm like WTF going on here. Yikes! May have felt differently had I known they existed:p

Did you sneak a peek Missy??? You mentioned ugly ovaries, I have enough trouble making out one end of my babies from the other, needless to say I am not a doctor:laughing:. You do well to be able to make things out on scans.

You're sill in the race Maybe, sorry it was :bfn: this morning but still a good chance. Have you got any symptoms that AF may be coming?

Look forwrd to hearing some baby news:smiliedance:

sassmum
14-10-2008, 20:29
WOW - shows how much I know I hadn't even heard of evap. lines before! That's just another thing to play with our emotions (like we haven't got enough already)!:laughing:

Maybe don't give up hope yet!!

Missy good luck in testing later on in the week!!

Missywants1more
14-10-2008, 20:30
Went for the scan thinking of your standard ultrasounds(like I'd seen on telly). The tech starts unwrapping a condom and I'm like WTF going on here. Yikes!

:laughing: too funny!!

This reminds me of my first time... I knew what had to be done but when I saw the probe thingy, I wondered how on earth it would you know.. fit down there because of it's awkward shaped head but it was OK in the end, she just handed me the probe and I inserted it myself.

This time round... I was expecting the same thing. But got the shock of my life when she inserted it for me!!! :eek:

Did you sneak a peek Missy??? You mentioned ugly ovaries, I have enough trouble making out one end of my babies from the other, needless to say I am not a doctor:laughing:. You do well to be able to make things out on scans.

No I didn't, I just wanted to get out of there :laughing:. I love trying to figure out u/s pic's though when I can. LOVED my children's ultrasounds!!!

Missywants1more
14-10-2008, 20:42
WOW - shows how much I know I hadn't even heard of evap. lines before! That's just another thing to play with our emotions (like we haven't got enough already)!:laughing:

Missy good luck in testing later on in the week!!

I didn't know about evaps until last year. Some evaps even have colour which is pretty wrong. I feel so sorry for women who get those... at least mine have always been grey or just shadows of lines.

Thanks so much for the well wishes!!! It would be wonderful if all of this turned into something positive :fingerscrossed:

Electric Rodeo
14-10-2008, 20:51
This time round... I was expecting the same thing. But got the shock of my life when she inserted it for me!!! :eek:

No I didn't, I just wanted to get out of there :laughing:. I love trying to figure out u/s pic's though when I can. LOVED my children's ultrasounds!!!

LMAO at the shocked emoticon after talking about the 'surprise' insertion. P!sser

I can usually make out the backbone in the u/s and know there has to be a head at one end:laughing:hopeless

HoopDeeDoo
15-10-2008, 08:55
Missy I would have been a bit shocked at her putting in too, lucky at the 6 week US I had with DS1 they did a normal US otherwise I would have got the shock of my life because I had never heard the internal US, until afterwards.

:fingerscrossed: those waiting will get some answers soon, hope not AF, but at least then you know for sure and you can start a new cycle

maybe1more
15-10-2008, 10:18
LMAO at the shocked emoticon after talking about the 'surprise' insertion. P!sser

The time i was supose to have the internal u/s ive always declined, boork boork (yes its supose to be chicken sounds :laughing:

Well i have a laugh and ahalf for you ladies this morning............. i had the electrican come this this morning at 8.00, so i was up and 6.30 when the kids woke up, got dresses, used the Maybe Baby and when and POAS still AF still isnt here, i just put the test under some absorbent paper towel and was washing my hand when there was the a knock at the door (yes the electrican came a hour early) so i let him in as he was replacing the exhusted (?) fan in the kitchen, so i went and amused the kids to keep them out of his way. After about 10 minutes or so he asked me if i was having anyone kids, and i said yes i would like to have daughter this time around, then he said oh well better luck next time then hey. As i was in the lounge room and couldnt see him from where i was, im think WTF????What does he mean by "better luck next time, how would he have a clue???
Any how about 5 minutes later he had finished the job and left.
I when in the kitchen and realise i left this stick on the kitchen bench :o:eek::laughing:

Well as for me on on CD 31 and as you just read i got a :bfn: and still no AF but i still feel like she coming as ive had some cramping for the last two days, my cycle is normal no later then 32 days but im only 7DPO due to my O`ing so late in my cycle, so if she not hear tomorrow im going to the doctors .

sassmum
15-10-2008, 10:34
Thats an aboslute classic Maybe - sorry about BFN though. Still hope :fingerscrossed:

As for me, I'm totally bummed out this morning! AF arrived!!!:hair: And two days early!!!!!!:thumbsdown: I just sat in the shower and cried - I try so hard not to get my hopes up but I just can't help it!!

Oh well DH thinks next cycle! (here's to hoping he's right)

To everyone else I hope this cycle has better luck for you then it has for me!:hugs:

Missywants1more
15-10-2008, 10:41
Missy I would have been a bit shocked at her putting in too, lucky at the 6 week US I had with DS1 they did a normal US otherwise I would have got the shock of my life because I had never heard the internal US, until afterwards.

Yeah, I hate invasive testing... and to think I will probably be doing IVF in the beginning of the year... can't get any more invasive than that hey :eek:

I was only booked in for a normal one but I reckon she couldn't get a good enough view of my "bits" doing it the normal way due to my size so she had to go internally.

Missywants1more
15-10-2008, 10:43
I when in the kitchen and realise i left this stick on the kitchen bench :o:eek::laughing:

OMG... what a laugh... :laughing: :laughing:
So sorry about the BFN though... :hugs:

maybe1more
15-10-2008, 10:45
As for me, I'm totally bummed out this morning! AF arrived!!!:hair: And two days early!!!!!!:thumbsdown: I just sat in the shower and cried - I try so hard not to get my hopes up but I just can't help it!!

Oh Chicky:hugs: sorry to hear the witch arrived, i hate it so much when she comes early!!!! Grrrrrr i know last month my came 4 days early and i was sooo p@ssed off, that i was a totally cow all day.
Try not to get too down sweetie, and i think your hubby could be right, for some reason men can be pretty canny like that.
Because you got your AF two days earlier, does that mean you O`d earlier in your cycle as well?

Missywants1more
15-10-2008, 10:46

Oh well DH thinks next cycle! (here's to hoping he's right)

I'm so sorry sassmum... :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
It's so hard not to get our hopes up when it's something we want so much. I hope your DH is right and next month you will be sharing something very special with us!!!!

sassmum
15-10-2008, 14:35
Because you got your AF two days earlier, does that mean you O`d earlier in your cycle as well?

Not a hundered percent sure, but I think so.

Thanks for the support guys, it's nice to know someone understand how I feel! :hugs:

Feeling a bit more positive this afternoon - Just looking forward to AF to finish so can start trying again!:sunshine:

maybe1more
15-10-2008, 17:53
Not a hundered percent sure, but I think so.

Thanks for the support guys, it's nice to know someone understand how I feel! :hugs:

Feeling a bit more positive this afternoon - Just looking forward to AF to finish so can start trying again!:sunshine:

Glad to hear your feeling more postive, i know its hard sometimes, and it sooo frustrating when its something we all want yet it feels so far away. Were all on this journey together and we WILL get there!!! :hugs:

Missy have you done anymore tests? those evap lines were freaking me out, probably cause ive never had one, i reckon if i got one thou id be shocked and think i was UTD. Those evap lines must play werid mind game with your head :yes:

Missywants1more
15-10-2008, 18:39
Missy have you done anymore tests? those evap lines were freaking me out, probably cause ive never had one, i reckon if i got one thou id be shocked and think i was UTD. Those evap lines must play werid mind game with your head :yes:

Yep, I did one first thing this morning and got a :bfn:. No evap line on that one!!! :D
It's OK really, I'm not upset at all by it. I was just unlucky to get one this cycle.

maybe1more
15-10-2008, 19:10

Yep, I did one first thing this morning and got a :bfn:. No evap line on that one!!! :D
It's OK really, I'm not upset at all by it. I was just unlucky to get one this cycle.

Bummer darl, oh well as lease there is next month, bring on those end of june/ begining of july babies:smiliedance:

Electric Rodeo
15-10-2008, 19:33
Don't worry Maybe if anyone tries to give me one again I'll be singing the same chook song:laughing:. MY cycle is not so far out as to warrant them. I'm much wiser in this baby business now than I was two DS's ago.
Classic story too, and so forward of him to comment, my jaw would have dropped.
Stay away AF!

:hugs:Sassmum, it sucks that AF arrived. I'll be starting the new cycle with you, I am CD3 so hopefully we can test together next month and get BFP's:smiliedance:

As I said I'm CD3 and at a very boring part of the cycle. Can't BD or POAS etc. Getting a bit scared now as we 'officially' start TTC when AF finishes. OOohhh is it selfish to expect it to work stright away, I haven't had to deal with waiting yet. Not sure what I'll be like:banghead::hissy::crying:????

Missywants1more
15-10-2008, 19:46

maybe1more: Oh yeah!! Bring it on :smiliedance:

Mitake: Hope this part of your cycle goes a bit faster for you. I also find it a bit boring waiting for AF to finish.
Wishing you all the best of luck with your official TTC cycle!! Here's hoping you get a BFP on this one :fingerscrossed: :babydust2: :babydust2:

I don't know why but this cycle is dragging... I'm so sick of it and just want it to end!!!! :hair:

maybe1more
16-10-2008, 13:55

I don't know why but this cycle is dragging... I'm so sick of it and just want it to end!!!! :hair:

HERE HERE!!!!! I going crazy, im on CD33 9dpo and got another :bfn: this morning grrrrrr. Because i O`D so late in my cycle FF has predicted i will get AF on CD 39!!!!! WTF!!!!! I never had a cycle that has lasted more then 32 days let alone 39!!!
I when to the doctors today and he told me he wants me to go onto the pill for 3 months to regulate my cycle, (from the look i gave him, he knew my awnser) :laughing:
I just dont want to wait :hissy:
Im booked in to see him again next week, if AF doesnt arrive then he`s going to give me a blood test and look into my cycle :rolleyes:

Missywants1more
16-10-2008, 15:11
HERE HERE!!!!! I going crazy, im on CD33 9dpo and got another :bfn: this morning grrrrrr. Because i O`D so late in my cycle FF has predicted i will get AF on CD 39!!!!! WTF!!!!! I never had a cycle that has lasted more then 32 days let alone 39!!!
I when to the doctors today and he told me he wants me to go onto the pill for 3 months to regulate my cycle, (from the look i gave him, he knew my awnser) :laughing:
I just dont want to wait :hissy:
Im booked in to see him again next week, if AF doesnt arrive then he`s going to give me a blood test and look into my cycle :rolleyes:

(((HUGS))) there's still hope for a BFP this cycle seeing you are only 9DPO. I really hope Af doesn't arrive for a good reason!! Keeping my fingers crossed for you sweetie.

The pill didn't do a thing for me apart from making things worse!!! Thankfully Vitex seems to have sort if out for me but I'm not a huge fan of the pill anymore.

Good luck with your blood work if you get it done. I would recommend you get it done, this way you know what's going on with your hormones.

lambjam
16-10-2008, 15:22
As for me, I'm totally bummed out this morning! AF arrived!!! And two days early!!!!!! I just sat in the shower and cried - I try so hard not to get my hopes up but I just can't help it!!

So sorry to hear that :hugs: And early to add insult to injury! I hope DH is right and this is the start of a wonderful month :goodvibes:

Well i have a laugh and ahalf for you ladies this morning.............
I when in the kitchen and realise i left this stick on the kitchen bench

Well as for me on on CD 31 and as you just read i got a :bfn: and still no AF but i still feel like she coming as ive had some cramping for the last two days, my cycle is normal no later then 32 days but im only 7DPO due to my O`ing so late in my cycle, so if she not hear tomorrow im going to the doctors .

That is classic :laughing: Good to know one's tradesman is so multi-skilled!

Stay away AF!!

As I said I'm CD3 and at a very boring part of the cycle. Can't BD or POAS etc. Getting a bit scared now as we 'officially' start TTC when AF finishes. OOohhh is it selfish to expect it to work stright away, I haven't had to deal with waiting yet. Not sure what I'll be like

If that's selfish you can come and join my club, I'm feeling like a petulant child, "how dare this TTC business NOT work out to fit in with my January holiday?!"

I'm day goodness-knows-what... um, AF is due next Wednesday so that makes me CD23? So waiting, waiting... not holding out much hope though, those OPKs never showed anything and I was slack with temping :doh:

sassmum
16-10-2008, 15:56
:hugs:Sassmum, it sucks that AF arrived. I'll be starting the new cycle with you, I am CD3 so hopefully we can test together next month and get BFP's:smiliedance:
Sounds like a good plan, lets hope it works for us!

I know what everyone means by boring part of the cycle just waiting for AF to finish! Come on.....

And I agree, bring on the end of June/July babies :smiliedance:

Electric Rodeo
16-10-2008, 19:43
HERE HERE!!!!! I going crazy, im on CD33 9dpo and got another - this morning grrrrrr. Because i O`D so late in my cycle FF has predicted i will get AF on CD 39!!!!! WTF!!!!! I never had a cycle that has lasted more then 32 days let alone 39!!!
I when to the doctors today and he told me he wants me to go onto the pill for 3 months to regulate my cycle, (from the look i gave him, he knew my awnser)
I just dont want to wait
Im booked in to see him again next week, if AF doesnt arrive then he`s going to give me a blood test and look into my cycle

How frustrating maybe! If you o'd late though everyone is probably right and it is too early.:yes:

If that's selfish you can come and join my club, I'm feeling like a petulant child, "how dare this TTC business NOT work out to fit in with my January holiday?!"[quote]

**** feeling hey! Are you going to stop ttc so you're not sick for the holiday(that was your original plan wasn't it?:confused:) or take your chances. Maybe that BFP will come this month and the MS will be over.

[quote=sassmum;3152393]Sounds like a good plan, lets hope it works for us!

I know what everyone means by boring part of the cycle just waiting for AF to finish! Come on.....

And I agree, bring on the end of June/July babies :smiliedance:

Yeah! This time 2 years ago my pg started with ds. LMP was oct7th, he was due on july 17th.
If i get pg this month it will be due 23rd july. ha ha so sad to know a due date of a make believe baby, don't worry I haven't lost my mind;)

Lovely i love winter babies.....or spring....summer, hoping not to wait till autumn but they are good too:p

CD4 and nothing to report!

QTB
17-10-2008, 07:05
this is the only time you will ever hear me say this!

AF IS HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hehe now we can officially ttc :D :smiliedance: :D:smiliedance::D

KerriO
17-10-2008, 07:48
Hello ladies,
I have been reading your posts for the last few weeks and although I am not at the present time TTC #3 I would love to in the distant future.
I wish you all the best for this month and hope that you all get a :bfp:. I feel that Nov. Is a very lucky moth and I am whishing you all the best and am sending lots of :babydust2: baby dust to you all.

Electric Rodeo
17-10-2008, 09:04
Welcome QTB:wave: Such an exciting time isn't it.
Hoping you get a BFP real soon. Another mum for the two boys club:D, though two have moved onto the due in... thread.

Hello ladies,
I have been reading your posts for the last few weeks and although I am not at the present time TTC #3 I would love to in the distant future.
I wish you all the best for this month and hope that you all get a :bfp:. I feel that Nov. Is a very lucky moth and I am whishing you all the best and am sending lots of :babydust2: baby dust to you all.

Hoping Nov is a lucky month too KerriO:yes:. Thanks for the baby dust hoping we all catch some.

Any update this morning Maybe???Or will you wait till CD39?? Good Luck:fingerscrossed:

QTB
17-10-2008, 09:31
Welcome QTB:wave: Such an exciting time isn't it.
Hoping you get a BFP real soon. Another mum for the two boys club:D, though two have moved onto the due in... thread.

yup 2 boys club... seems to be soooo many of us! :D

iv been reading along since we desided to ttc#3 in august, was just waiting for AF... so now that shes here its all go :D DH was very excited when i told him we had a visitor this morning :laughing:

Missywants1more
17-10-2008, 10:02
Welcome QTB :wave:
Wishing you all the very best TTC!!! How exciting!!!

KerriO: :fingerscrossed: November will be a very positive month for us all!!!!

As for me, I'm 13 DPO (CD 30). I ovulated late so AF should arrive a bit later than usual. I did a HPT yesterday which was negative so I'm fairly sure that AF will arrive.. it's just a matter of when. Hopefully soon because I have one more blood test to get done when AF comes and then I'm done with the fertility testing woohoo!!!

I get the feeling that I will be the last one here TTC :(... unless more people join :laughing:

maybe1more
17-10-2008, 12:30
Any update this morning Maybe???Or will you wait till CD39?? Good Luck

Still no AF im CD 34 10dpo, im going to try an wait it out, as much as that sux, but it driving myself crazy having such a long cycle, i keep feeling like AF its coming, ive has cramping for the last 4 days :banghead:

yup 2 boys club... seems to be soooo many of us!

Hi QTB im another one with 2 boys DS1 is 5 and my DS2 will be 2 in 2 weeks. Id love alittle girl, but the way im thinking atm try for a girl is hard work and im starting to think im just going to Bd when ever an not worry about TTC before O, as its probably still a 50/50 chance anyway.
Glad to hear AF is here and you can soon get down to business;)

[quote=Missywants1more;3154757]

As for me, I'm 13 DPO (CD 30). I ovulated late so AF should arrive a bit later than usual. I did a HPT yesterday which was negative so I'm fairly sure that AF will arrive.. it's just a matter of when.

I get the feeling that I will be the last one here TTC :(... unless more people join :laughing:

You cycle sounds like mine, we both Od late in our cycle. I have the same feeling that AF is going to turn up but i dont mind so much, i kind of wish AF would turn up so i can get my cycles sorted out, as this cramping is annoying and im getting crabby :yes:
Oh well it looks like we could both be here for the long hall, we`ll keep the seats warm ;)

HoopDeeDoo
17-10-2008, 15:50
As for me, I'm totally bummed out this morning! AF arrived!!! And two days early!!!!!! I just sat in the shower and cried - I try so hard not to get my hopes up but I just can't help it!!

:hugs: It's hard isn't it, especially when AF comes early! I hope your DH is right

bummer :hugs:

Don't worry Maybe if anyone tries to give me one again I'll be singing the same chook song - me too!

Getting a bit scared now as we 'officially' start TTC when AF finishes. OOohhh is it selfish to expect it to work stright away, I haven't had to deal with waiting yet. Not sure what I'll be like????
:yelclap: I hope it happens straight away for you!

I'm day goodness-knows-what... um, AF is due next Wednesday so that makes me CD23? So waiting, waiting... not holding out much hope though, those OPKs never showed anything and I was slack with temping
I haven't been temping at all this month, I think my thermometer needs new batteries, last month the temp changed every time I took it, in the space of mins lol, I just went with the one that seemed right hahaha

this is the only time you will ever hear me say this!

AF IS HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hehe now we can officially ttc

WoooOOooo! Good Luck!!!

Hello ladies,
I wish you all the best for this month and hope that you all get a . I feel that Nov. Is a very lucky moth and I am whishing you all the best and am sending lots of baby dust to you all.

Welcome! Thanks for the baby dust, good luck!!

As for me, I'm 13 DPO (CD 30). I ovulated late so AF should arrive a bit later than usual. I did a HPT yesterday which was negative so I'm fairly sure that AF will arrive.. it's just a matter of when. Hopefully soon because I have one more blood test to get done when AF comes and then I'm done with the fertility testing woohoo!!!

I get the feeling that I will be the last one here TTC... unless more people join

Awww maybe not the case, I'm sure there will be people joining all the time, and you just never know do you. Maybe the test was too early? There is always hope until AF arrives

I'm heading into the fertile zone, so wish me luck girls!

HoopDeeDoo
17-10-2008, 15:56
Jenny :fingerscrossed: it's just too early :laughing: that is so funny about the poor electrician who found your test, how lovely was that of him to wish you luck next time. Most blokes probably would have just pretended they didn't see it. :hugs: sorry it was a BFN though

Electric Rodeo
17-10-2008, 16:07
Hi, had to share quickly. I just asked DS1 what he wanted for dinner, his reply....."a sister please mum":laughing:. Gee I laughed, he is putting her on order. Not for dinner though. He is cluckier than me its so cute!

And go HDD in the fertile zone:smiliedance:

lambjam
17-10-2008, 19:20
Hi, had to share quickly. I just asked DS1 what he wanted for dinner, his reply....."a sister please mum":laughing:. Gee I laughed, he is putting her on order. Not for dinner though. He is cluckier than me its so cute!

That is so funny :laughing: Back in the days when DS1 looked like being DS-only-child (we'd decided to stop at one, ha ha), he came home one night and said "Mummy, where's my sister?", and DH threw daggers at me and said "What have you been saying?!"

lambjam
17-10-2008, 19:26
:wave:QTB and KerriO!

Best wishes for your TTC journeys, glad to be sharing them with you :D

Electric Rodeo
17-10-2008, 19:31
That is so funny :laughing: Back in the days when DS1 looked like being DS-only-child (we'd decided to stop at one, ha ha), he came home one night and said "Mummy, where's my sister?", and DH threw daggers at me and said "What have you been saying?!"

So cute aren't they:yes: but they'll bust you for anything you say. :laughing:
DS1 has for the past few weeks been asking what his sisters name is. I tell him he doesn't have one and he just shrugs and says "nunno her name mum". I say that's because you don't have one, his reply ...you guessed it "nunno her name mum". and so on. He is also going throught the WHY???? stage.:hair:&:laughing: all rolled into one.

How are you feeling about things at the moment? All settled after the move and all?

lambjam
18-10-2008, 09:59
So cute aren't they:yes: but they'll bust you for anything you say. :laughing:
DS1 has for the past few weeks been asking what his sisters name is. I tell him he doesn't have one and he just shrugs and says "nunno her name mum". I say that's because you don't have one, his reply ...you guessed it "nunno her name mum". and so on. He is also going throught the WHY???? stage.:hair:&:laughing: all rolled into one.

How are you feeling about things at the moment? All settled after the move and all?

That's so cute! I never write this stuff down but I should, they come out with the most priceless things.

We are so settled, it's like we never left! I think the move helped shake me out of my compulsive "must conceive immediately" thoughts, and now it's all a bit more in perspective. How long have you been gone from the 'berra? Do you miss it?

Electric Rodeo
18-10-2008, 10:07
That's so cute! I never write this stuff down but I should, they come out with the most priceless things.

We are so settled, it's like we never left! I think the move helped shake me out of my compulsive "must conceive immediately" thoughts, and now it's all a bit more in perspective. How long have you been gone from the 'berra? Do you miss it?

I escaped the 'berra' as soon as I finished school:laughing: so 13years now. I go back every now and then but only have 1 friend from school left there and all my family has left so not many reason's to get back. Kinda miss it but I think its more the memories from school and growing up there. Will your boys go to Dara???

lambjam
18-10-2008, 14:50
I escaped the 'berra' as soon as I finished school:laughing: so 13years now. I go back every now and then but only have 1 friend from school left there and all my family has left so not many reason's to get back. Kinda miss it but I think its more the memories from school and growing up there. Will your boys go to Dara???

I don't know, I think it depends on who is principal by the time they get there. I just put them on the waiting list at Radford, I'm pretty sure I'd grab a spot there if I got one, but then again I think it's a pretty long waiting list!

All my family has left too, it's funny how that happens hey? But all my friends are here, and I really missed having that network. It's also such an easy place to live compared to Sydney, and so much cheaper too.

Electric Rodeo
18-10-2008, 17:49
I don't know, I think it depends on who is principal by the time they get there. I just put them on the waiting list at Radford, I'm pretty sure I'd grab a spot there if I got one, but then again I think it's a pretty long waiting list!

All my family has left too, it's funny how that happens hey? But all my friends are here, and I really missed having that network. It's also such an easy place to live compared to Sydney, and so much cheaper too.

Yes, driving in Canberra doesn't give me heart attacks like Sydney:laughing:
I forgot about waiting lists, we will be lucky to have 25 kids at the local primary school when the boys start. Otherwise it's over an hour on the bus which is too long for little kiddies. Maybe send them to town in yr 3 or something when they could handle the travel better.
Glad you have your support netwrk back it makes all the difference. I am lucky as their are quite a few mum's with young kids out my way, all married to farmers:D. They understand the lifestyle completely and are a great support.

I am feeling miserable today, the boys have been sick with 39-40c temps for the last 5 days. Now I have it:( and it is clear why they were so out of sorts. Chills then raging fever, achy muscles and tingly skin. Is this the flu???? No headache, runny nose etc. I thought the flu was a cold as well. Anyway haven't been to the GP as they always just say it's a virus, rest up etc. Don't have the energy to get in there to hear that. No other symptoms so I'm sure we will all survive:p

Whoops nothing to do with TTC so I will add this. CD ...can't remember maybe6??, 5??? AF is just holding on and DH is chomping at the bit to get started. Don't think I could muster the energy:laughing:

HoopDeeDoo
18-10-2008, 19:00

That is so cute! I'm trying not to talk about it too much with the boys in case they say something to Nanna or someone :laughing:

It's pretty exy living in Canberra now, the rent and house prices have got up to ridiculous amounts, you certainly don't get much for your money

maybe1more
18-10-2008, 19:20

And go HDD in the fertile zone:smiliedance:

That is sooooo cute :D what a dude. Sound like he`s going to be a very proud brother :thumbsup:
You must be so happy to know that he`s so enthusiastic about having another sibling (hopefully some PINK)!!!

As for me, not much to report on CD35 11DPO and no AF.

MW1M i know your cycle is quite long aswell, whats the longest cycle you have had?
Im puzzled as i never had a cycle has this long before :confused:

Electric Rodeo
18-10-2008, 21:18
That is so cute! I'm trying not to talk about it too much with the boys in case they say something to Nanna or someone

It's pretty exy living in Canberra now, the rent and house prices have got up to ridiculous amounts, you certainly don't get much for your money

Did you go to school there too HDD, I've already sussed out lambjam in the school year book:D

That is sooooo cute :D what a dude. Sound like he`s going to be a very proud brother :thumbsup:
You must be so happy to know that he`s so enthusiastic about having another sibling (hopefully some PINK)!!!

MW1M i know your cycle is quite long aswell, whats the longest cycle you have had?

Hang in there Maybe you poor thing, my longest cycle was 42 days 2 months ago. Thought I was PG for sure but wasn't. The cycle before that was 14 days so it kinda evened out. Hopefully good news to come for you.:goodvibes:

DS is clucky as, my friend came over the other day with her 8 month old and he had to give her the bottle, played with her etc, her brother (2 weeks younger than DS was forgotten). Won't tell him anything for a long time when it does happen. He will be excited though.:smiliedance: and so will I.

Missywants1more
18-10-2008, 21:42

Hey sweetie, hang in there :hugs:
My longest cycle was more than 45 days... I can't remember the exact number now,I wasn't temping but boy was it a long cycle!!! :hair:

Mitake: How adorable is your son!!! Too cute!!

As for me, I have been quiet... not in a good mood. I started spotting today and feel AF will be here shortly. I broke down crying while washing the dishes tonight... I'm starting the grieving process for yet another cycle down the drain. 25 months TTC #3... I can't believe it... :crying:

maybe1more
18-10-2008, 23:38
OMG!!! and hear i am complaining :o I guess i kinda just thought i would of happened by now as i havent had trouble falling PG before, (although i had a molar PG in between ds1 and ds2 :() and now that my cycle is haywire i feel like its not going to happen, i have to find more patients.

[quote=Missywants1more;3159375

As for me, I have been quiet... not in a good mood. I started spotting today and feel AF will be here shortly. I broke down crying while washing the dishes tonight... I'm starting the grieving process for yet another cycle down the drain. 25 months TTC #3... I can't believe it... :crying:

Oh sweetie my heart goes out to you honey, you make me to want to cry for you:hugs: here i am having a big winge about a long cycle and ive only been TTC for 3 cycle . You are just so supportive and always give heaps of great advice, plus your always estatic when you hear of others BFP, i honestly admire the way you have been handleing your TTC journey, i had no idea you had been TTC for 25 months, i truely hope that it will happen soon for you :hugs:
Try and keep your chin up, sweetie (easy said then done i know) but you know you doing the best job you can, aswell as being a mother and a wife. We are all here for you.:thumbsup:

lambjam
19-10-2008, 06:29
Argh, 35 days :hair: If you're 11DPO, does that mean you would expect AF in 3 days or so? If so, at least you'll know your O-testing techniques are working :idea:

:hugs::hugs::hugs: Oh Missy, how horrible. I imagine that awful feeling when you realise this is not the month must get worse and worse over time, and 25 times must be simply devastating. It's times like these I feel a bit trapped behind a computer, I hope someone gave you a real-life hug soon after that post.

Electric Rodeo
19-10-2008, 07:29
Hey sweetie, hang in there :hugs:
My longest cycle was more than 45 days... I can't remember the exact number now,I wasn't temping but boy was it a long cycle!!! :hair:

Mitake: How adorable is your son!!! Too cute!!

Oh Missy, I really feel for you at this time.:hugs: You must be a super strong women to keep your head up for all that time as well as being a great wife and mother. Plus you are always here to encourage everyone else and are always so lovely and genuine. I admire your strength and determination, I don't know that I could have handled it with such pleasantness as you seem too. If it doesn't happen naturally next month and you go down the IVF road I hope that it is a short journey for you and you get your much wanted #3 bub. Like Lamjam said it's times like this you need real life hugs. Hope you are feeling better today:sunshine:

HoopDeeDoo
19-10-2008, 08:13
Did you go to school there too HDD, I've already sussed out lambjam in the school year book:D

No I was a southie, I went to Lake Tuggeranong. Still a southie actually we live in Gordon

:hugs::hugs: I really hope that your IVF goes so quickly missy, it must be so hard to watch people get their BFP knowing you have had to go through so many cycles :hugs:
You are such a strong woman, you are there for all of us, and always say the right things even though some of us are fairly new to our TTC journeys :hugs:

Missywants1more
19-10-2008, 11:56
Thanks so much for all your support girl's :hugs: I'm overwhelmed by your kind words and hugs!! I really needed those!!!

I just want you all to know that it doesn't matter how long you have been TTC for. The journey is a rough one no matter if it's a couple of months or a couple of years. So I hope no one feels bad about venting about your TTC journey's when you haven't been trying for as long as me. In the end it's just as hard and I am here to support every single one of you :yes:

Hubby was actually away yesterday at a buck's night... well... an all day event really. So I was alone to deal with it which is why I sounded so sad, I would have been in better spirits if he was home.

Just waiting for AF to come... then it's cycle 26 and I will find out our fertility test results on the 6th November and after that I will probably be making my apt with the fertility clinic. Unless the results come back clear (which I doubt, they have never been OK in the past), I will make an apt for January and we will take it from there. It's all a bit daunting but exciting as well.

Thanks so much again for the support, I feel a bit better today. :hugs:

Electric Rodeo
19-10-2008, 12:26
No I was a southie, I went to Lake Tuggeranong. Still a southie actually we live in Gordon

I was a wanniassa girl my whole life, not sure why I treeked to the other side of town to go to dara. Alot of my friends went to Lake Tuggeranong, are you in the 94-95 era:laughing:.

lambjam
19-10-2008, 13:05

I was a wanniassa girl my whole life, not sure why I treeked to the other side of town to go to dara. Alot of my friends went to Lake Tuggeranong, are you in the 94-95 era:laughing:.

I lived in Monash from 1991-1994! Mitake, you must have been on the Woden bus from Dara with me until I moved mid-94! And maybe even the Monash bus depending where in Wanniassa you were. My goodness, the 123 brings back memories...

I'm in Nicholls now, so we'll have to play North vs South HoopDeeDoo :smiliedance:

Electric Rodeo
19-10-2008, 13:40
I lived in Monash from 1991-1994! Mitake, you must have been on the Woden bus from Dara with me until I moved mid-94! And maybe even the Monash bus depending where in Wanniassa you were. My goodness, the 123 brings back memories...

I'm in Nicholls now, so we'll have to play North vs South HoopDeeDoo :smiliedance:
:laughing::laughing: definately on the woden bus but it was the 121 for me. Could catch all the 12...... whatever buses depending on how far I wanted to walk. Used to live off McBryde cres.

sassmum
19-10-2008, 22:24

:hugs::hugs::hugs:Thinking of you missy, hope you are feeling better now!

Sorry have been busy and haven't had a chance to get on the computer!

Welcome to all the new comers! Look forward to hearing more about you!

As for me AF has packed her bags this cycle and hopefully won't be returning!!!!:smiliedance:

Hope everyone had a nice weekend!

Missywants1more
20-10-2008, 07:37
:hugs::hugs:Thinking of you missy, hope you are feeling better now!

As for me AF has packed her bags this cycle and hopefully won't be returning!!!!:smiliedance:

Thanks so much for your support sassmum :hugs: I'm feeling much better now!

Woohoo!! Hope she doesn't return for a long time :fingerscrossed: hehe

As for me, AF arrived early this morning. I was 16DPO, I'm glad she is here and now I can look forward to this cycle. I'm starting Vitex again.

angeltoes
20-10-2008, 10:29
:wave: Hiya ladies!!
Long time no see!

Its been good to read what you have all been up to, apart from the obvious. ;)

I'm still giggling about the electrician story! :D

So I thought I'd pop back in see how you all were, how many BFPs there have been, and who, like me, are still waiting! And to offer my love and support to all of you, of course. :)

Good luck then!! Lets empty this thread so we can ALL move to the DUE thread!! :yes:

I have no idea what cycle day I am! Somewhere in the 2ww. I'll have to go look at the calender and work it out. We are still doing the 'relaxed just going with the flow' thing. It won't happen this month though, since we only BD once!!

maybe1more
20-10-2008, 10:38
Argh, 35 days :hair: If you're 11DPO, does that mean you would expect AF in 3 days or so? If so, at least you'll know your O-testing techniques are working :idea:

I finally got AF this morning, so you werent far off :D im not too down about it though, i was kind of relive as ive been a bit of a moody cow the last few day and ive had lots of cramping for about the last 5 days which its dont normal get so, i all good.
Back to the drawing board ;)
So CD 1 for me:thumbsup:

Electric Rodeo
20-10-2008, 11:28
I finally got AF this morning, so you werent far off :D im not too down about it though, i was kind of relive as ive been a bit of a moody cow the last few day and ive had lots of cramping for about the last 5 days which its dont normal get so, i all good.
Back to the drawing board ;)
So CD 1 for me:thumbsup:

Bugger Maybe, glad you feel OK though.:goodvibes:

I'm pinned up on the drawing board at CD 8, *ouch*

HoopDeeDoo
20-10-2008, 11:40
I was a wanniassa girl my whole life, not sure why I treeked to the other side of town to go to dara. Alot of my friends went to Lake Tuggeranong, are you in the 94-95 era

Um you must be a tad older than me :laughing: I was 97-98 I think, it's a long time ago now hahaha

Are you back in Canberra, or moving back?

You should come to our meet ups if you're back :D

I think I might have O'd yesterday, not really sure because I was out so I didn't do any OPKs. The microscope is showing partial ferning, but that was first thing this morning so I'll do another one. The OPK I did earlier was a neg.

So I'll be in the dark this month I think.
We have BD CD7, CD9, CD11, CD13 and CD14 so far so I'm so exhausted :laughing:

We are going to berry on the 31st for the weekend without the boys so it would be nice to get a BFP before then, otherwise it's around when AF is due :( I can hope anyway :goodvibes:

Missywants1more
20-10-2008, 12:46

angeltoes: nice to hear from you!! Wishing you all the best of luck during your 2ww!!!

maybe1more: Sorry AF arrived :hugs: we are cycle buddies!! I'm also on CD 1.

HoopDeeDoo: Good BD pattern!!! Wishing you all the best of luck sweetie. It can get pretty exhausting huh :D

Electric Rodeo
20-10-2008, 19:50
Exciting day today girls. Bought my first packet of OPK's:smiliedance: and a couple of PG tests so I can get prepared.

They were reduced to $8.00 for 7, a sign i thought and a bargain:D

Hope they light up for me:sunshine:
So here is my question.
I have roughly a 30 day cycle
Do I start day 12 through to 19?
Or do it everyday and just buy extras?
What is the best time of day? I know not to use FMU.
Do you do it at the same time everyday or alternate?
OOhh can't wait to play with my new 'POAS' toy, he he.

Opps that was more than one question.:p

Do I count this cycle as starting from the day AF started and then stopped or the day it started properly. I am going to read back now and see when that was.

BTW DS had come up with a name for his 'sister'.....Daisy. We were leaving the shops to head up to the docs today and he said' "Are we dowing to get my sissa mum" "No" I said AGAIN. "Yeah mum go get daisy". "Oh is that her name is it". "Yes daisy". Cute. He is obsessed. if I don't come up with the goods EEKK I'll be in trouble. He even BF elmo while I read him a story last night, he has tried to do that to his brother in recent times too. Doesn't go down too well with DS2. Don't know where he is coming up with all this we certainly don't talk about any of that in front of him as he has elepahnt ears and memory to match.

maybe1more
21-10-2008, 00:23
I think I might have O'd yesterday, not really sure because I was out so I didn't do any OPKs. The microscope is showing partial ferning, but that was first thing this morning so I'll do another one. The OPK I did earlier was a neg.

So I'll be in the dark this month I think.
We have BD CD7, CD9, CD11, CD13 and CD14 so far so I'm so exhausted

Your hubby probably feels like John Wayne :laughing:This baby dancing can be alot of hard work, especially trying for a pink one, i bet our men are love it.... for now anyway once we are all UTD it will be few and far between :p

maybe1more: Sorry AF arrived :hugs: we are cycle buddies!! I'm also on CD 1.

Wow hows that, we both got greeted by her presents today. Not long now untill you find out your results 17 more days :fingerscrossed:

Exciting day today girls. Bought my first packet of OPK's and a couple of PG tests so I can get prepared.

They were reduced to $8.00 for 7, a sign i thought and a bargain

Hope they light up for me
So here is my question.
I have roughly a 30 day cycle
Do I start day 12 through to 19?
Or do it everyday and just buy extras?
What is the best time of day? I know not to use FMU.
Do you do it at the same time everyday or alternate?
OOhh can't wait to play with my new 'POAS' toy, he he.

Opps that was more than one question.

Do I count this cycle as starting from the day AF started and then stopped or the day it started properly. I am going to read back now and see when that was.

BTW DS had come up with a name for his 'sister'.....Daisy. We were leaving the shops to head up to the docs today and he said' "Are we dowing to get my sissa mum" "No" I said AGAIN. "Yeah mum go get daisy". "Oh is that her name is it". "Yes daisy". Cute. He is obsessed. if I don't come up with the goods EEKK I'll be in trouble. He even BF elmo while I read him a story last night, he has tried to do that to his brother in recent times too. Doesn't go down too well with DS2. Don't know where he is coming up with all this we certainly don't talk about any of that in front of him as he has elepahnt ears and memory to match.

I would start testing on CD10 if you have 30 day cycle, i test twice a day, once at around 11.00am and then around 4pm. You can use then from 10 am to 10 pm, but try and stick to the same times, although i dont thing it really matters that much.
I hope they light up for you. ;) I didnt get my + untill CD23 so i just kept testing untill i got my postive.

The first day of you AF is your first proper cycle day, ( proper blood flow, not spotting) i would say.

Do you children watch In The Night Garden? Just wondering cause maybe thats where they are getting the name "daisy" from??? As in opsy daisy??? How cute, at lease they have both agreed on her name:D

lambjam
21-10-2008, 06:38
Um you must be a tad older than me :laughing: I was 97-98 I think, it's a long time ago now hahaha

Are you back in Canberra, or moving back?

You should come to our meet ups if you're back :D

You spring chicken, you! I'm back, we moved about 2 weeks ago and feel like we've been back for a year! When and where are these meet ups? I had no idea!

Exciting day today girls. Bought my first packet of OPK's and a couple of PG tests so I can get prepared.

They were reduced to $8.00 for 7, a sign i thought and a bargain

Hope they light up for me:sunshine:

Hope they light up for you too! :sunshine: I think maybe1more's advice sounds spot on, and I'll try it too next cycle, I didn't try testing twice a day and am keen to do that next time. GOOD LUCK!!!!

Excellent point too with In the Night Garden :detective:, I best our #3 will be called Daisy and Piggle at some point!

As for me, AF is due tomorrow... I've managed to not test, as I'm not holding out much hope, but there is still a glimmer of hope! :fingerscrossed:

HoopDeeDoo
21-10-2008, 07:32
Your hubby probably feels like John Wayne This baby dancing can be alot of hard work, especially trying for a pink one, i bet our men are love it.... for now anyway once we are all UTD it will be few and far between :p

:laughing: yes my husband is like a machine, as much as I want a baby I just don't have the energy to BD as much as him LOL I'm not sure if or when I have ovulated this month, so the plans for making pink are a bit scewed. Ahhh well I'm going on the theory "what will be, will be"

They were reduced to $8.00 for 7, a sign i thought and a bargain:D

YAY!!! I bought heaps of cheapies from ebay so I tested everyday last month until I got a positive, not knowing what would happen first cycle off the pill.

This month I haven't really had a chance to test much, but since I'm not sure if or when O will be I am still testing. CD11, 13 and 14 I was out so I didn't test. And I got neg tests yesterday CD15, only partial ferning. And my cycle could do anything this month, hence all the BD just in case

Daisy is such a cute name! A lot of pressure for you to get that lil sister lol

As for me, AF is due tomorrow... I've managed to not test, as I'm not holding out much hope, but there is still a glimmer of hope!

:smiliedance::babydust2:

I've sent you a PM about the meet ups :D

Missywants1more
21-10-2008, 16:01
:wave: hi everyone!

Mitake: Oh YAY!!! How exciting... watch out though... they are addictive :laughing:
I test twice a day but only when I am getting nearer to the ovulation day. As soon as the test line starts to get darker I start to test like crazy!!! Good luck!!! I have a new fresh batch of OPK's to play with as well, just waiting for AF to finish!!!

OMG "Daisy".... how cute!!! :D

maybe1more: Thanks heaps! I'll let you know how the apt went.

lambjam00: :fingerscrossed: for you!! Well done on not testing!!!

Not much here to report, CD 2... AF... oh the joys!! It's funny all this talk about our little ones being clucky... my girl's have started asking when I'm going to have the baby as in, when am I going to give birth!!!! :eek: I keep telling them that I am not pregnant yet... gotta get there first :p haha
It's lovely to know that they are excited as well. Can't wait to tell them that we are going to have another baby... hopefully it will be soon.

HoopDeeDoo
21-10-2008, 17:04

I'm a bit confused, a positive on an OPK is only a positive if the test line is darker or the same as the control line right?
Cause I just got a faint line and a not really that dark control line. So does that mean I'm still yet to o, or just a meh don't worry about this test? LOL

Electric Rodeo
21-10-2008, 17:42

I'm a bit confused, a positive on an OPK is only a positive if the test line is darker or the same as the control line right?
Cause I just got a faint line and a not really that dark control line. So does that mean I'm still yet to o, or just a meh don't worry about this test? LOL

The little bugger are confusing hey. I did one today just cause I could:laughing: and was excited when I got two lines. My test line was skinny and faint and the control line was thicker and a bit darker. I think its neg *shrugs*. I don't really know what to get excited about seeing either.
AHH the OPK newbies:D

lambjam
21-10-2008, 18:15
The little bugger are confusing hey. I did one today just cause I could:laughing: and was excited when I got two lines. My test line was skinny and faint and the control line was thicker and a bit darker. I think its neg *shrugs*. I don't really know what to get excited about seeing either.
AHH the OPK newbies:D

Yay for 2 lines! I don't care if the test line is fainter, ANY test line will do for me after so many lonely control lines!

I caved and took a test :o no surprise :bfn:

Missywants1more
21-10-2008, 18:20

A positive result on an OPK is only if the test line is darker than the control line, anything else is negative I'm afraid. It can get very frustrating waiting for the positive result, just hang in there and it will happen!! :hugs: :fingerscrossed:

Missywants1more
21-10-2008, 18:22

:hugs::hugs::hugs:

Electric Rodeo
21-10-2008, 18:50
A positive result on an OPK is only if the test line is darker than the control line, anything else is negative I'm afraid. It can get very frustrating waiting for the positive result, just hang in there and it will happen!! :hugs: :fingerscrossed:

So I'm looking for a nice dark test line. Do they differ in thickness as mine did today:confused:

:hugs:lambjam there is still a good chance:goodvibes:

maybe1more
21-10-2008, 21:37
Yay for 2 lines! I don't care if the test line is fainter, ANY test line will do for me after so many lonely control lines!

I caved and took a test no surprise :bfn:

Yippy for your two OPK lines!!!! so they finally lite up for you:D wooo hoooo

As far as your :bfn: its not over untill AF is in the house :cool:

[quote=Mitake;3168831]So I'm looking for a nice dark test line. Do they differ in thickness as mine did today:confused:

Sometimes the line can be thinker then others but i dont really think that matters is more so the darkness of the second line. We all have Lh hormone in our bodies so its not uncommon to get a second faint line. I found the day before i got my + i got a second line that was the same darkest as the the first line, then the next day my second line was nice a dark. After the first month of trying them you`ll be a wizz, its fun playing with them at first and it so cool when you see that dark line :goodvibes:

Electric Rodeo
21-10-2008, 21:55
Thanks Maybe I'll have another go tomorrow.
Let my 'new' addiciton begin:goodvibes:

Missywants1more
22-10-2008, 08:46
So I'm looking for a nice dark test line. Do they differ in thickness as mine did today:confused:

maybe1more answered it beautifully. Just thought i'd mention that I always get a second line an on OPK throughout my cycle, somedays they are very faint and other days they are darker and there's no mistaking a positive result!! Some tests the control line isn't very dark at all and others it is... not quite sure why that is but I guess it depends on the test.

I love seeing two lines on those tests... isn't it wonderful :D

Have fun!!!!

HoopDeeDoo
22-10-2008, 09:36

:hugs::hugs::hugs:

Sorry about the BFN, but until you have AF...

Argghhh I got a dud test this morning, wasted a wee LOL

I will keep testing and BD then because I'm not sure whats happening now :p

MissEdwards
22-10-2008, 10:15
Hey ladies...

sorry i havent been around much the last few weeks... ive been so flat our with packing, and working, and DP's hrs are still increasing... Unfortunatly.. so not much BD going on in this household. well my testing day is the 29th... so just waiting for that,.,.. i just hope i got it. as we only BD twice last week at the start of O and on O day.. :fingerscrossed: it finds it way to the eggie....

Sorry i dont have time to do all the personals but will try to be on later to do it all... off to work i go..

bye bye

Missywants1more
22-10-2008, 10:54

HoopDeeDoo: Sorry about the dud test, what a pain!! Hang in there and hopefully it won't be long till you see that + OPK!!!

MissEdwards: Hope you guys caught that eggie!!! Wishing you all the best of luck :babydust2:

Electric Rodeo
23-10-2008, 16:21
I can't read these OPK's :hair:

Have done them 3 days in a row and on each day I have got two lines. When I look at them in a row (they have lids:laughing:) the test line is getting darker and today was slightly darker than the control line. Am I leading up to O or will it be BLAZINGLY obvious when I do. Just thought I'd check. Don't want to ignore it in case it is it. We have limited oportunities to BD this month due to DH long work hours ATM so wanting to know if I need to become a morning BDer:eek:. Not a morning person so :fingerscrossed: not today as DH is flat out.
Help anyone?

Kittylou
23-10-2008, 16:32

I'm very sad to say that my little bubba did not stick so it looks like I'll be joining you again, if you'll have me?

We've decided to start trying again straight away so I've just ordered some OPKs to help work out where my body is at once we get through this.

I hope you're all well - I'll have to go back and read up on how everyone's going.

Electric Rodeo
23-10-2008, 16:42

I'm very sad to say that my little bubba did not stick so it looks like I'll be joining you again, if you'll have me?

We've decided to start trying again straight away so I've just ordered some OPKs to help work out where my body is at once we get through this.

I hope you're all well - I'll have to go back and read up on how everyone's going.

:hugs::hugs:Kittylou, I'm so sorry to hear that. Hope you are feeling OK and you get a sticky bub real soon:goodvibes:

Electric Rodeo
23-10-2008, 19:34

Have done them 3 days in a row and on each day I have got two lines. When I look at them in a row (they have lids:laughing:) the test line is getting darker and today was slightly darker than the control line. Am I leading up to O or will it be BLAZINGLY obvious when I do. Just thought I'd check. Don't want to ignore it in case it is it. We have limited oportunities to BD this month due to DH long work hours ATM so wanting to know if I need to become a morning BDer:eek:. Not a morning person so :fingerscrossed: not today as DH is flat out.
Help anyone?

OK I did another one a few hours later and got no test line at all but a control line, so it must have been it before. WOW no wonder you have to test a few times a day. Knowing this I need to get busy:laughing:, my best chance is over the next 12-36hours, am I right. Told DH it was a sure thing if he came home before I go to bed. Bet he'll get his work done quicker knowing that.:D

Missywants1more
23-10-2008, 19:45
OK I did another one a few hours later and got no test line at all but a control line, so it must have been it before. WOW no wonder you have to test a few times a day. Knowing this I need to get busy:laughing:, my best chance is over the next 12-36hours, am I right. Told DH it was a sure thing if he came home before I go to bed. Bet he'll get his work done quicker knowing that.:D

Oh Mitake... :hugs: OPK's can be so damn frustrating to figure out at the best of times but if you got a test line which was darker than the control line than my guess is that you caught the LH surge and what are you doing on here when you should be getting down to eeerrr business!!! Hehehehe

Seriously, I hope that you guys will catch that eggie!! If you want to double check what a + OPK looks like than use google images. Just type in positive OPK and thousands of pictures will come up with other women's + results!! :thumbsup:

GOOD LUCK!!!!

Oh and yes morning BD's are great!! We are not morning people so it takes extra effort to get things going but I always try to get at least 1 morning BD during my fertile phase cause you never know when that egg decides to drop!!!

Missywants1more
23-10-2008, 19:49

Of course we will have you!!! :hugs::hugs:
I'm so sorry to read about your loss, I hope you are OK and I wish you all the best of luck for your next cycle. :babydust2:

lambjam
24-10-2008, 11:53

Have done them 3 days in a row and on each day I have got two lines. When I look at them in a row (they have lids) the test line is getting darker and today was slightly darker than the control line.
:laughing: You are so not alone, I've never felt so stupid in my life as trying to figure those things out! Well done getting this far, sounds to me like a +!

I'm so sorry to hear that :hugs:, best of luck and lots of sticky :babydust2: for the coming cycle. I hope your body gets back to normal quickly :goodvibes:

I popped in to share some of my own news. I hope it's not in terribly bad taste to post after sad news, but with AF 2 days late today I tested and... :bfp:

I still don't quite believe it, am waiting for it to sink in!

Missywants1more
24-10-2008, 12:00
I popped in to share some of my own news. I hope it's not in terribly bad taste to post after sad news, but with AF 2 days late today I tested and... :bfp:

OMG lambjam00!!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!! :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:

That's such great news, you are our first BFP since the new thread began!! How cool!! We didn't have to wait very long at all hehe

Wishing you a happy and healthy 9 months. Please keep in touch, i'll still be around :laughing:

TwoBlue
24-10-2008, 12:02
Just popping in to say
Wooo HOOOOO Lamjam00 !!

Congrats hun !!

KittyLou ~ I am glad you popped back in here and hope your doing ok hun :hugs:

HoopDeeDoo
24-10-2008, 12:30

:hugs::hugs::hugs: I'm so sorry to read that, hope the next one is a sticky one :babydust2:

:smiliedance: Congratulations!

Kittylou
24-10-2008, 14:22
:smiliedance:Congratulations lambjam00!!!:smiliedance: That's fantastic news - I had a feeling you might be next.

Electric Rodeo
24-10-2008, 16:01
:yelclap:Yay Lambjam
How exciting! Congratulations.
Has been great chatting with you and hope to 'see' you round some other threads:D
All the best with your pregnancy.

maybe1more
24-10-2008, 17:58

OMG!!!! Lambjam that is awesome news :smiliedance::goodvibes::cloud9:
Im sooooo happy for you!!! Yippy the first BFP for us in october!!!!!!

maybe1more
24-10-2008, 18:07

Kittylou sorry your bubba wasnt a sticky one, however maybe it worth taking it easy for a bit, relax and let yourself grief over the loss of you little one and to take some time out for yourself. :hugs:

sassmum
24-10-2008, 23:13
Kittylou - so sorry honey! Hope you feeling ok :hugs: all the best!!

Lambjam - YAY!!! :yelclap: well done sweet! That is great news!!!!

All these OPK's just sound too confusing! (We are just going for the BD every couple of days)

Am currently on CD10 - :fingerscrossed: this is our month! Alot more relaxed about things this month, so hopefully that works out for us!

Missywants1more
25-10-2008, 07:57
sassmum that's great!! Have fun and hope you guys catch that eggie!! :fingerscrossed: :goodvibes: :goodvibes:

lambjam
25-10-2008, 09:32
I thought I posted this last night, but it looks like I hit the wrong button!

Anyway, thanks so much everyone, your congratulations are making it all feel a bit more real at a time when I want to tell the world but have to restrain myself :laughing:

This has been a lovely thread to hang out in, and I will pop in from time to time to see how you're all going. Hope to see you soon in the due threads, which I will now have to search for... :detective:

Best of luck and lots of :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2: to you all.

Georgia xo

Kittylou
25-10-2008, 09:35
Thanks everyone for your thoughts and hugs.

Kittylou sorry your bubba wasnt a sticky one, however maybe it worth taking it easy for a bit, relax and let yourself grief over the loss of you little one and to take some time out for yourself. :hugs:

Thanks. I see your point but I'm finding that the best way for me to deal with it is to look to the future and focus on trying again. I most certainly am grieving - I know my posts may not convey that but that's just because I'm a very practical, no-nonsense sort of person so I tend to have an 'ok, where to from here?" type of attitude. I'm also a very private person and keep my emotions to myself - I don't think DH has even seen me cry this week (although the poor checkout girl in Priceline did when I had to buy pads on Tuesday).

Sassmum - sounds like there's going to be a lot of action in your house this week. Have fun ;).

MissEdwards
25-10-2008, 11:33
Lambjam YAY congrats darls... best of luck and hope its a sticky one...

Kittylou Im so sorry for your loss... i really hope you get ur BFP and its a sticky one!!!

Well as for us.. testing is on the 29th.. is anyone else testing this week???

I've been getting some bad cramps in lower stomach. So im hoping thats a sign... i cant remember...

Missywants1more
25-10-2008, 16:13

I've been getting some bad cramps in lower stomach. So im hoping thats a sign... i cant remember...

Ooohhh wishing you all the best of luck!!!! :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

sassmum
25-10-2008, 17:05

:fingerscrossed: MissEdwards all the best for the 29th!!!

Electric Rodeo
26-10-2008, 14:20
I was very naughty today ladies. I went to a town garage sale where a small town(less than 1000) has about 50-60 houses on the one day. So much fun but as I said I was bad. Was getting organised for a bub. Bought a twin stroller, a rocking/glider chair and a heap of great brand name baby clothes, mostly boyish colours though:laughing:. Now all I need is the bub. Don't think DH is very impressed with yet another pram but he will come round:p
Feel a bit silly getting it now but i love a bargain and couldn't resist. The purchases can still be used now without a new bub so kinda practical.;)

Hope all those in the fertile zone are getting busy and that time passes quickly for those on the tww.
We bd'd when I got the + opk on thursday and a few more times in the next 36 hours. Not really fussed this month if it works or not.
My AF is due the same day as my ob/gyn appt:rolleyes:

Anyway hope everyone is having a lovely weekend
Hope to hear of another BFP real soon:smiliedance:

Missywants1more
26-10-2008, 19:53
:laughing: Mitake good for you!!! :yelclap: sounds like you had a great shopping day!!!

As for moi...

Well AF is finished YAY!!! Let the count down to ovulation begin :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

HoopDeeDoo
27-10-2008, 08:21
good luck with testing Missedwards!

Go the bd!!! :smiliedance:

Missywants1more
28-10-2008, 07:50

How's everyone going?? it's been so quiet in here...

MissEdwards
28-10-2008, 08:09
Mitake You Sound like me.. always shopping for a good bargain even when hubby is against it... lol

MW1M Oh Hurry up with O'ing... and good luck darls.

As for us... testing is tomoz.. im going out once i drop DS off at daycare to the chemist to buy some tests... which brands are the best?? as i really dont know anymore.. Think i might pick up first response..

I've had some very dull pains.. esp when im lying in bed just b4 getting up...

Well im off ill try and be on later...

HoopDeeDoo
28-10-2008, 09:56
I have been getting the first response :smiliedance: good luck with testing!

as for me I'm just waiting waiting waiting

Kittylou
28-10-2008, 10:32
Not much doing here. Just waiting around till we can start again.

MissEdwards - Good luck tomorrow!!!

Mitake - your little shopping trip sounded like fun

Missy - bring on the big O!!! :p

HoopDeeDoo - what can I say? Waiting sucks...

hopeful31
28-10-2008, 11:28
Hi everyone - congrats to all the BFP's - excellent Lambjam!!!

KittyLou _ I am so there with you babe!! My little baby didnt stick either. I was so upset when it happened - I felt so STUPID telling the select few I told - too early. I was only 4 weeks - but still - it hurts. GP also told me that I didnt have to wait - so that was good. He did tell me that I may not ovulate next cycle thou - but - good news for me - I did - actually 2 days earlier than usual.

However, I have given away charting, temp taking etc - want to be relaxed about the whole thing. I have had two cycles in the past 4 months that ended in heartbreak. First one - the doctors think was a false positive (albeit that they are rare) on First Response - but the second one was a cofirmed chemical pregnancy confirmed by bloods. We have been trying to gender sway for a girl and I was releived when DH said to me after the chemical loss - I dont care babe - seeing you upset like this - lets relax about the whole thing - stop this unnatural timing stuff for a little while! So that is what we have done this cycle - BD when we felt like it - not because we HAD TO!!

So welcome me back ladies - on this roller coaster ride of TTC!! :babydust2:

Kittylou
28-10-2008, 11:34
hopeful31 :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

hopeful31
28-10-2008, 11:39
Thanks Kittylou - big :hugs: for you too! Do you mind if I ask you how far only you were???

Kittylou
28-10-2008, 11:43
Five weeks - and I know what you mean, I felt STUPID too. We had just told the in-laws on the Sunday and their response was somewhat underwhelming. I started spotting the very next day and wished to God we'd never told them...

hopeful31
28-10-2008, 11:49
:( - Its so unfair - that this amazing conception/birth thing can also be so diappointing in so many different ways. I am sending heaps of sticky baby thoughts our way and to the way of all of us who are TTC!! :wizard:

P.S - Did anyone else expect to easily fall pregnant with number 3??

HoopDeeDoo
28-10-2008, 12:50
P.S - Did anyone else expect to easily fall pregnant with number 3??

Yep I thought it would be easy since we fell first go with the boys.

I guess trying for a girl is a lot harder

Although I'm only on cycle 2 so can't complain. I don't think it's happened this cycle either though.

Ahhh well in a couple of weeks I'll know won't I :)

Electric Rodeo
28-10-2008, 13:12
Hi girls, you're right Missy it has been quite around here, everyone must be waiting, waiting:rolleyes:

I'm sorry your bub wasn't a sticky one hopeful31, welcome back to the thread just wish it was under happier circumstances.:hugs:
If you feel like it can you tell me what a chemical pregnancy is??

You asked if anyone thought it would be easy ttc #3, I hope it will be:laughing: I'll tell you in 2 weeks. I got PG with both boys in first month so am hoping it is the same with 3.

At the moment I have google diagnosed myself with having a phantom pregnancy. I feel like an idiot just writing it. :(. I have thrown up a few mornings this week, some smells and food make me want to hurl when they normally don't and I'm just feeling really BLAH, all classic MS symptoms for me. I had AF 2 weeks ago and it was different to usual but still AF-like enough for me to think it was the real deal. HPT aren't showing much at all, even the control line is really really faint, I haven't done one with FMU though. Maybe they're dodgy. I can only put these symptoms down to my mind playing tricks on me which is hard to understand as I've only just started trying, I'm excited about it but not obsessed.....yet:D
Anyone got any ideas as I feel like a d***head! I tried to find threads on it but there was ony one about a dog and as I don't start lactating when I see puppies it is not much help.
and don't send the loony bin van around to collect me just yet.:p

angeltoes
28-10-2008, 13:36
Hellooo again!! I popped in a week or so back but you were all talking about charting and temping and ovulating, etc, I wasn't noticed! (I think it was hoopdeedoo who said hi? :) )

Anyway, since its quiet I thought I'd jump in now *jumping and screaming* so YOU CAN'T NOT NOTICE ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :wave:

Ok, you can continue to talk temping, charting etc now that you have noticed me! hehehe

Mitake - I SO get you. When I first started trying for #1 I was like that, had the metal taste in my mouth and everything...I felt so dumb telling DH, I really thought I was pregnant but I wasn't..until the next month.

I am another one who thought it would happen quickly. DS1 took 2 months DS2 took 4 months.
This is our 4th month trying and I am currently 4 days late and I haven't done a test yet. I know, can you believe that? I think I will do one in the morning. I am just getting really sick of getting bfn's. That and we only BD once this month - it was well placed though! :D

Electric Rodeo
28-10-2008, 13:51
Hellooo again!! I popped in a week or so back but you were all talking about charting and temping and ovulating, etc, I wasn't noticed! (I think it was hoopdeedoo who said hi? :) )

Anyway, since its quiet I thought I'd jump in now *jumping and screaming* so YOU CAN'T NOT NOTICE ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :wave:

Ok, you can continue to talk temping, charting etc now that you have noticed me! hehehe

Mitake - I SO get you. When I first started trying for #1 I was like that, had the metal taste in my mouth and everything...I felt so dumb telling DH, I really thought I was pregnant but I wasn't..until the next month.

I am another one who thought it would happen quickly. DS1 took 2 months DS2 took 4 months.
This is our 4th month trying and I am currently 4 days late and I haven't done a test yet. I know, can you believe that? I think I will do one in the morning. I am just getting really sick of getting bfn's. That and we only BD once this month - it was well placed though! :D

I've noticed you ANGELTOES:wave:and am feeling guilty about not saying hi last time. Sorry:shakehands:
I can't beleive you are late and yet to test, great willpower! So right about avoiding BFN that way though. Can't wait to hear how you go tomorrow. Hopefully :bfp: for you.

hopeful31
28-10-2008, 14:10
Hi Mitake!!

Well a chemical pregnancy is a very early miscarriage - basically ends before it really starts. They say it is so common but mainly only the TTC obsessive POAS realise they have had one. It is when you test early (I tested 3 days before AF) and you get a positive (my case - I got three positives - 2 on the same day and one the next. On the day AF was due i went out and brought a digital one which said the dreaded "Not Pregnant" words!! I couldnt believe it!!!! The night before I had some light VERY light spotting and thought it to be left over implantation bleeding or something. Two BFN later and two days later - full blown bleed. Went to docs for BT and had HGC of 8 - so was told it was a chemical pregnancy - however I like the term very early miscarriage better. Hope that clarifies it for you. I am promising I will never do an early test again!! But as we all know - it is easier said than done!! ;)

Electric Rodeo
28-10-2008, 14:15
Hi Mitake!!

Well a chemical pregnancy is a very early miscarriage - basically ends before it really starts. They say it is so common but mainly only the TTC obsessive POAS realise they have had one. It is when you test early (I tested 3 days before AF) and you get a positive (my case - I got three positives - 2 on the same day and one the next. On the day AF was due i went out and brought a digital one which said the dreaded "Not Pregnant" words!! I couldnt believe it!!!! The night before I had some light VERY light spotting and thought it to be left over implantation bleeding or something. Two BFN later and two days later - full blown bleed. Went to docs for BT and had HGC of 8 - so was told it was a chemical pregnancy - however I like the term very early miscarriage better. Hope that clarifies it for you. I am promising I will never do an early test again!! But as we all know - it is easier said than done!! ;)

Thanks hopeful, apreciate it! Hope you have a more relaxed ttc month, and totally hear you on the early testing. We know we are better off waiting but......so tempting:D when ttc.

Missywants1more
28-10-2008, 15:25

Hi everyone! Nice to see everyone chatting again!!

hopeful31 - :hugs: :hugs: I'm so sorry. I have had a chemical pregnancy and know how heartbreaking they are. My last one was in February this year. It's so unfair when we have to go through something like this.

angeltoes - I notice you!!!! Sorry if I didn't last time :o. Well done on holding out... hope you get your BFP!!!!

Wishing everyone all the best of luck with their waiting... I feel like I am the only one waiting to ovulate here hahaha

You know, despite hubby and my infertility issues, I genuinely thought that it wouldn't take as long to TTC #3... pretty stupid really but lesson learnt!

It took us 4yrs to conceive our first and 2.5yrs to conceive our second, this time round, I have been TTC for 2yrs and 2months. :rolleyes:

Anyway, good luck ladies :babydust2:

HoopDeeDoo
28-10-2008, 19:24
At the moment I have google diagnosed myself with having a phantom pregnancy.

I have though I was pregnant soooo many times after I had Lachlan. I even got the metal taste one month. But that was when I was not wanting to be pregnant, so it was more paranoia I think

:wave: TEST TEST TEST!!! :smiliedance: that you are late :flowerz:

sassmum
28-10-2008, 20:22
I know what you all mean about thinking TTC with #3 would be easy! :no:
Our DS wasn't planned (only missed one pill and there he was) and DD was in the first month of trying!
First month of TTC I also convinced myself that I was pregnant - obviously not the case. :)

Anyway sitting on cycle 3 now and am feeling alot more relaxed. Not reading into every little thing!!!! - and just enjoying TTC :laughing:
(It will happen when it's meant to)

Angeltoes - Hi and good luck with testing!!!

Hopeful31 - so sorry darling! All the best with the next cycle!

Everyone else :fingerscrossed:

Kittylou
29-10-2008, 08:33
MissEdwards & angeltoes - Any news yet????

HoopDeeDoo
29-10-2008, 08:44
yes - any news? :D

angeltoes
29-10-2008, 09:01
Awwww. *group hugs* Thanks, I feel better now!

Well, I *was* going to test, but I woke up feeling like AF was definately on her way. So TMI WARNING I checked the position of my cervix (it was really high and soft yesterday) but it is low now and cm is brown ..she is coming...:gloomy:

I was SO SURE yesterday! You know why it came...I actually told a couple of girlfriends who know we are ttc that I was 4 days late and thought that I might have been utd. STUPID STUPID STUPID. :doh:

Right. When DH husband gets home tonight I am going to warn him we are going ALL OUT this month. Thats it. We are getting pregnant next time. Sex. EVERY day. Blow it (excuse the pun), 3 times a day.
Ok. TeeHee. As if.

All right, I have to go get these kid ready. Going to Ballarat today and will see my new little niece. She is such a precious wee thing!

If anything is going to inspire me to have sex 3 times a day to get pregnant, surely holding a newborn will? :D:D

Missywants1more
29-10-2008, 10:19
Well, I *was* going to test, but I woke up feeling like AF was definately on her way. So TMI WARNING I checked the position of my cervix (it was really high and soft yesterday) but it is low now and cm is brown ..she is coming...:gloomy:

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

I'm so sorry to read this. Maybe she won't be coming though... it's not uncommon to spot early in the pregnancy. I did with my second bubba.... but if she does show up properly then I wish you all the best for next month :babydust2:

HoopDeeDoo
29-10-2008, 12:20
:hugs::hugs::hugs: lets hope you're wrong hey

Right. When DH husband gets home tonight I am going to warn him we are going ALL OUT this month. Thats it. We are getting pregnant next time. Sex. EVERY day. Blow it (excuse the pun), 3 times a day.
Ok. TeeHee. As if.

:laughing: that'll make you sleep well at night at least :laughing:

who else is ready to test?

HoopDeeDoo
29-10-2008, 12:28
missedwards where are you? and what happened with your test? :babydust2::babydust2:

Kittylou
29-10-2008, 13:47
Oh, angeltoes :hugs:, but I hope she doesn't show up after all. I can't believe your restraint though - I would have tested for sure. Nothing gets between me and a stick I can pee on these days....

HoopDeeDoo
29-10-2008, 13:49
Oh, angeltoes :hugs:, but I hope she doesn't show up after all. I can't believe your restraint though - I would have tested for sure. Nothing gets between me and a stick I can pee on these days....

:laughing: me too!

Missywants1more
29-10-2008, 14:51
CD 10 over here and the testing has begun :smiliedance:
I got a nice faint line on my OPK, this will continue for days to come but hopefully the +OPK isn't too far away. Ovulation could still be 10 days away but fingers crossed it will happen before that.

Let the stressing begin! :laughing::laughing:

angeltoes
29-10-2008, 17:06
Yeah about the 3 times a day thing...I have a 2.5 yr old and a 14 monther...who am I kidding? But I could do with sleeping well, that would be a change. :rolleyes:

Missy - YAY!!! :thumbsup: Two lines on a stick!!! Oh man how I'd love to see that. :yes:

Kitty - That's so funny. I thought about it, but if you're paying like $17 for 3 tests... I'm not wasting them if I think AF is arriving! I **REALLY** need to get around to buying some internet cheapies....

Well, I really think she is coming. Taking her darn time, but I think sheis coming...if she hasn't fully arrived by morning, I'll test. :fingerscrossed:

MissEdwards
29-10-2008, 18:00
I know I know i was supposed to test today... but i totally forgot... my DS woke up early...and my FMU went down the toilet... lol i forgot.. i was too exhausted.. is it too late to test now??? might have to wait till tomoz morning.

Missywants1more
29-10-2008, 18:58
I would test now Silla!! I wouldn't be able to wait :laughing:

Missywants1more
29-10-2008, 19:03
Missy - YAY!!! :thumbsup: Two lines on a stick!!! Oh man how I'd love to see that. :yes:

Yep... I must have that:"two line on a stick fix" and I can only get it on an OPK!! :laughing::laughing:

Fingers crossed that AF stays away for you :fingerscrossed:

KerriO
29-10-2008, 19:10
Silla
I am not TTC but if I was you I wouldn't be able to wait do it now!!!!!!

MissEdwards
29-10-2008, 19:49
I really really want to go now to the chemist to buy one... hmmm but isnt FMU better tho... i mean im not really due for AF till Sunday... but its been like 17days since O...

hmmm i dont know my BB r tingly and unconfortable...

Missywants1more
29-10-2008, 20:02
I really really want to go now to the chemist to buy one... hmmm but isnt FMU better tho... i mean im not really due for AF till Sunday... but its been like 17days since O...

hmmm i dont know my BB r tingly and unconfortable...

FMU is always better but if you are 17dpo then a + result would show no matter what time of the day. With my first pg, I was 12dpo and tested late at night with very diluted pee and the test line was darker than the control line!!!

But do what you feel comfy with. I'm impatient but will wait to see what your result was.

Your BB symptoms sound very promising :D

Electric Rodeo
29-10-2008, 20:36
CD18 here and surprise surprise I'm confused.....again.
Got what I thought was my +opk last thursday as the edge of the test line was really dark but not the whole thickness of the line. When I tested hours later there was barely a line at all so it made sense.
Anyway today had lots of CM and a really heavy feeling and cramping, very similar to the start of AF. Does that mean I am Oing now, hope not as DH has only been passing in the night doing 18hour days and I'm buggered.
Next month we are just going to BD whenever. though no doubt I will want to use up the OPKs I have left. :laughing:

Do I class as 6dpo, do you count it from your + test or the next day or so when you would have O'd

:hair: I know nothing

So can anyone share their expertise???:p

Bugger that AF is coming angeltoes but goodluck trying for 3 times a day, our kids are about the same age apart with mine being a couple months older. We have found it hard enough to find anytime to BD,:laughing:

Can't wait to hear how your test goes Miss Edwards. How exciting:smiliedance:

MissEdwards
29-10-2008, 20:58
Ok ladies... i tested but came back neg... i guess its a no go this cycle... hmmm better luck next time....

Electric Rodeo
29-10-2008, 21:10
Ok ladies... i tested but came back neg... i guess its a no go this cycle... hmmm better luck next time....

Didn't u say AF wasn't due till Sunday, or did you mean last Sunday. If it is the former then it is still early. My tests never show + till after 5 weeks. Still hope:goodvibes:

MissEdwards
29-10-2008, 21:46
K then Mitake... ill just wait it all out and hopefully :fingerscrossed: AF doesnt come... aww :babydust2::babydust2: to all....

HoopDeeDoo
30-10-2008, 07:46
There is still hope, I think lamba got a - and then a +

:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

Missywants1more
30-10-2008, 07:48

:hugs: :hugs: hopefully it's not the end yet. It's not over until AF arrives!!! Hang in there and wishing you all the best of luck.

Missywants1more
30-10-2008, 07:57
CD18 here and surprise surprise I'm confused.....again.
Got what I thought was my +opk last thursday as the edge of the test line was really dark but not the whole thickness of the line. When I tested hours later there was barely a line at all so it made sense.
Anyway today had lots of CM and a really heavy feeling and cramping, very similar to the start of AF. Does that mean I am Oing now, hope not as DH has only been passing in the night doing 18hour days and I'm buggered.
Next month we are just going to BD whenever. though no doubt I will want to use up the OPKs I have left. :laughing:

Do I class as 6dpo, do you count it from your + test or the next day or so when you would have O'd

Hmmm... Have you done an OPK today?? I would do one and see what shows up. By the symptoms you are describing it looks like ovulation is taking place but it also depends on the type of cm... is it fertile cm or just creamy cm?

When you get a +OPK I would just consider that ovulation day unless you get ovulation symptoms a day or two after the +OPK. In that case, I would consider ovulation on the day the symptoms started because ovulation could be 36hrs away from when you first had your +OPK.

I chart my temps as well as do the OPK's and have the saliva microscope so for me it's easier to pin point ovulation as I compare all fertility methods and come up with a date that way.

This cycle, I am going to take a progression piccie of my OPK's so everyone can see what is supposed to be happening.

Hang in there Mitake. One best way to make sure you don't miss out on catching that eggie is by BD'ing every second day, this way you are covered!! This is what we are doing now until my OPK is positive.

:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

Electric Rodeo
30-10-2008, 08:16
Thanks Missy, I will do a test shortly but if I had all those symptoms yesterday I have probably missed it as DH and I haven't seen each other much. I think we BD the last time on tuesday night or maybe it was monday night. :confused: BEtter track him down today at some stage :laughing: just to have a last try to catch the egg.
Could have sworn AF was coming yesterday, it felt like I had it for most of the day. Very odd.

Doing a set of +OPK sounds like a great idea, I saw a heap on google but it would be nice see the transition.

MIne seemed to do it last week, the test line definately got darker over a few days but as I said it was only the edge that was really dark before it disappeared.

Might go dig one out now:laughing:

BTW I don't know the difference between fertile and creamy CM. Is creamy obviously Creamy and fertile when it feels like you've wet yourself (sorry TMI)
I read in the nov testing thread about someone being disappointed as their DH wanted to BD when they had EWCM. Why would that be bad?? I thought it meant you had o'd??? It is amazing I have to kiddies already as I have no idea.:o

Missywants1more
30-10-2008, 08:34
No worries! I have been doing this for so long now :laughing: :laughing:

Another possibility for the cramping could be implantation... alot of women once pg get alot of cm so this could be a great sign. It all depends on what that OPK shows!! If it's negative, it could be the beginning of something very positive indeed :fingerscrossed:

***TMI***

Fertile cm or EWCM (Egg White Cervical Mucus) looks just like egg whites and you feel wet down there. If you touch it, it's stringy and you can stretch it. Another form of fertile cm is the watery cm which again makes you feel wet down there but isn't stretchy just very runny and clear. Creamy cm can be white, yellow and has a creamy consistency.

Maybe that person that didn't want to BD when she had EWCM because she was trying for a girl? I think if you are trying for a girl you have to avoid BD'ing around ovulation?... so that could be why...

Not me though :D as soon as the fertile cm starts... the BD'ing take a serious turn :laughing:

Electric Rodeo
30-10-2008, 09:03
No worries! I have been doing this for so long now

Another possibility for the cramping could be implantation... alot of women once pg get alot of cm so this could be a great sign. It all depends on what that OPK shows!! If it's negative, it could be the beginning of something very positive indeed

***TMI***

Fertile cm or EWCM (Egg White Cervical Mucus) looks just like egg whites and you feel wet down there. If you touch it, it's stringy and you can stretch it. Another form of fertile cm is the watery cm which again makes you feel wet down there but isn't stretchy just very runny and clear. Creamy cm can be white, yellow and has a creamy consistency.

Maybe that person that didn't want to BD when she had EWCM because she was trying for a girl? I think if you are trying for a girl you have to avoid BD'ing around ovulation?... so that could be why...

Not me though :D as soon as the fertile cm starts... the BD'ing take a serious turn :laughing:

You are such a great help Missy, a wealth of knowledge:thumbsup:

I just did another test and bugger me the test line is really dark and clear and the control line is faint. :eek: need to find DH:laughing:

Kittylou
30-10-2008, 09:19
Ooh, Mitake - get that man into the bedroom (or wherever takes your fancy :p;)) and get busy!!!

Silla - I wouldn't be too disappointed just yet. Seeing as AF isn't due yet, you're best bet is going to be with FMU. I would test again tomorrow morning.

Missy - I think it's BD time for you too?? Have fun!!

Well, we're all set to go again here now. I've read so many conflicting things about TTC straight after a miscarriage but I think seeing as we only made it to 5 weeks and there was no need for a D&C, there's no reason other than knowing your dates, not to. I'm pretty nervous though. Anyway, I'm using the OPKs - just hope I don't run out before O seeing as I have no idea of cycle days at the moment - and we've decided to just BD whenever so that it feels a bit more normal.

Missywants1more
30-10-2008, 10:01
I just did another test and bugger me the test line is really dark and clear and the control line is faint. :eek: need to find DH:laughing:

:smiliedance: YAY!!!!! GO MITAKE!!!!!:smiliedance:

Grab your hubby and get busy, today, and tomorrow morning if possible!!! :fingerscrossed: you guys catch that egg :babydust2:

hopeful31
30-10-2008, 10:39
Wow - Missy - your advice is great. Im glad to hear that really wet CM is also classed as fertile. I get really wet CM - but now always really really strecthy - like it is - but not 10cm!! :no: .

Mitake - I usually class 1DPO the day after my + ovulation stick.

Kitty lou - you situation is very similar to mine at the moment. My GP said I didnt have to wait (i was only 4 weeks). I have sworn off O sticks and bd timing for the next few cycles.

I am pretty sure though through experience of CM that I ovulated a couple of days early this cycle (because of heaps of really thin wet little bit stretchy CM - so wet there was a wet patch in my underpants for a couple of days (groase) on CD 9 to CD CD 11 then straight back to creamy - but as I normally O on CD 14 I have still used that pinpoint as O day for this cycle. So according to that I am 6DPO. Funny though - as yesterday had really weird cramps for about 4 hours - mainly left side - very mild but def there - they sort of felt like mild af pains - like a dull drawing pain - so hope I didnt O late as then I have had fertile CM at the wrong time - as it is pretty much dry just a little creamy - if I check. arggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Electric Rodeo
30-10-2008, 13:07
:laughing: I called DH and said "you better come home for lunch we have some business to attend to", lol. He will be home soon but neither of the boys are asleep so it won't be good timing:(

How is it I get 2 +opk a week apart. When I hold them up together they are the same.:confused:

hopeful31
30-10-2008, 13:39
Mitake - Are you sure you are not UTD? I have heard that ovulating twice in one cycle - is very very rare and I have also heard that if you are pregnant an Ovulation tester will be positive - sometimes even earlier than a HPT?

I know that it would mean you have had early implantation etc - BUT that is again not impossible - albeit rare!!

Our bodies are so weird and confusing - yet are so majorly amazing :)

PS - I had a friend who tested negative early (about 4 days before AF). She had been trying for 5 months and had just brought the ovulation tester with the smily face and sad face? Anyway - she did that and it gave her a smiley face - she thought she had ovulated over a week before - so was confused - turned out she was UTD!!!! :fingerscrossed:

Missywants1more
30-10-2008, 16:15

Kittylou: Yep, it's that time of the month again hehehe :p

:hugs: You are the best judge when it comes to your body and if you feel OK about TTC again, then go for it and I wish you all the best. I had a m/c at 5 weeks and after the bleeding was over, I was back to TTC and no harm was done.

hopeful31: Good luck with this cycle!!! I sometimes get fertile cm at different times of the cycle, not sure why it happens but it's not uncommon.

Mitake: as hopeful31 mentioned, some women get a +OPK result when they are pg. I tried that when I was pg in February but my OPK's were not a positive result... they were dark but not quite +

Only time will tell why you got two +OPK's... if you are ovulating twice this cycle and BD'd accordingly... you could have twins :eek: :laughing:

Electric Rodeo
30-10-2008, 17:55
I have probably done the tests wrong, maybe there is more than one way to poas:laughing:never mind we will see what happens:yes:

Thanks for putting up with my confusion girls:o

I promise to only be knowledgable from now on:D

Who is next to test?
Miss ed any update yet? HDD you mustn't be far off?

Happy bding to all in the fertile zone.:smiliedance:

angeltoes
31-10-2008, 08:38
Oh Mitake - I would be exactly the same if I was doing those O kits. Its just too confusing and calculating. I prefer to do it the easy way...just bd lots and hope for the best! :D That being said, its taking longer and longer for me to get utd so might have to try one of these days! Then it will be me asking all the questions!!

But ooooohh!!! Twins????!

Kitty - good luck with trying "the normal" way. I agree, it will be less stressful at least. Lets hope it works for you!!

Silla - :fingerscrossed: Hope its your turn!!!!! A baby is choosing you as its mummy as we speak!

Hope you all have lovely romantic experiences in your bedrooms ;)

Well. I feel silly, I only just came back in here after being away for a little while. But for my sanity I probably need to stay away. I'm finding myself really confused as to the timing of this baby. Really, this isn't a good time. My business is in a huge growth phase, and this is mostly where my head is at. Until I log onto bubhub!! Then I get all clucky and I want this baby now! It would be better timing though if we waited another year or so. I think I just need to make a solid decision to stop thinking about trying for baby number 3, concentrate on a few other goals that I am trying to achieve and revisit this idea next year.

So I'm sorry to keep popping in and out, but now you know why and where I am at. I am sure you guys understand! So I hope its ok if I pop in every now and then to check up on you! And make sure you are all getting pregnant like you are supposed to be! I just won't be able to stay for long or I'll catch what you guys have got! hehe :p :D

So Good Luck! Hopefully I'll be strong and stick with this decision but its VERY hard to fight the need for another baby, as you know. Ok, I'd better stop before I cry! :(

I'll be watching you! Mwah! xoxoxoxox

Electric Rodeo
31-10-2008, 08:52
:hugs:Angeltoes, it sounds like you have made a tough yet necessary decision. It does make you want one now being on the hub, we shouldn't be trying yet either:o
Leaving it till next year will enable you to do what you want with your business, it sounds like it is keeping you busy as well as having two littlies to run round after.
Good luck with everything and we are always here if you change your mind:thumbsup:
As for the twins I have planned, I'd love them:smiliedance: as we want two more babies just don't know if I can do two more pregnancies.:(

Pop in when you can to catch up:goodvibes:

maybe1more
31-10-2008, 13:52
Hi beautiful ladies :wave: sorry ive been MIA as ive been moving house over the last week, and i had to wait for my internet to be changed over, i havent got my boardband yet as im waiting for it to come on so i have dial up which is sooooo slow. I promise to so back and read up and everyone.
I have work tomorrow and my DS2 2nd birthday on sunday so ill be in with the personals as soon as i get a chance:thumbsup::hugs:

Missywants1more
31-10-2008, 14:10
Well. I feel silly, I only just came back in here after being away for a little while. But for my sanity I probably need to stay away. I'm finding myself really confused as to the timing of this baby. Really, this isn't a good time.

:hugs: angeltoes. This was obviously not an easy decision but I wish you all the best. Will miss you!!! xoxoxo

Missywants1more
31-10-2008, 14:13
Hi beautiful ladies :wave: sorry ive been MIA as ive been moving house over the last week, and i had to wait for my internet to be changed over, i havent got my boardband yet as im waiting for it to come on so i have dial up which is sooooo slow. I promise to so back and read up and everyone.
I have work tomorrow and my DS2 2nd birthday on sunday so ill be in with the personals as soon as i get a chance

Jenny!!! :wave: :smiliedance:

Lovely to "hear" from you again. Hope the move went well!! happybirthday to your son for Sunday.

MamaKoala
01-11-2008, 19:58
Wow, I've been gone for over 200 posts. Goodness. There are too many to catch up on.
My move went fine, I'm just finishing with the cleaning and handing the house back to the agent on Thursday (Phew!). It's been a rough ride and I'm exhausted from all the cleaning and driving from Ipswich to Sandgate three or four times a week. I can't wait to have a moment to sit and unwind before I start looking for work.
Congrats to all the new mummies to be! So exciting! :smiliedance: Looks like the thread might be lucky so :fingerscrossed: the procreation continues for everyone.
I'm still on the waiting side of things. I haven't had much chance to think about when I want to try. It certainly wont be this month, although I'm due to ovulate next week. I was 2 weeks late this cycle and held my breath, tested once with :bfn: but resisted the urge to test a second time and it certainly saved me some money.
I'll be back with personals tomorrow.
I had trouble signing in so now it's late and I'm tired and so are the kids (They're supposed to be getting into PJ's but one is crying).
I hope everyone has a great Sunday tomorrow.:goodvibes:

sassmum
01-11-2008, 21:31

Sorry I havent been posting much lately, I have been reading everything but am in the dreaded TWW and am trying not to get my hopes up too much this cycle.

Angeltoes - all the best. Will miss you! :wave:

Maybe - Hope your son's birthday goes well tomorrow :)

MamaKoala - Hi, don't think I've spoken to you yet, look forward to sharing this journey with you!

Hope everyone is doing well :babydust2::babydust2:to all

MissEdwards
02-11-2008, 11:24
Hey ladies...

Angeltoes all the best darls... and good luck with ur business.

Maybe1more hope ur son has an awesome bday today... its such a nice day here...

Sassmum I hope u get ur :bfp:

As for me i forgot to test today... AF is due today... and she is no where to be found.... im thinking i might hold out and test on wednesday or thursday when is she a few days late...:fingerscrossed: she doesnt show... even tho this month wouldnt exactly be the best time to get it the :bfp: as we are moving in with my parents... hmmm but we would be so excited that it finally has happened...

Silla

Electric Rodeo
02-11-2008, 18:16
MissEdwards, that's great that AF is due and is nowhere to be found:thumbsup: Hope she stays away and you get the next BFP later in the week.

Sassmum when will you test do you think? I think we are due around the same time. Not long to wait now. :p

Mamakoala welcome back,:wave: glad your move went well and you are getting settled.

Missy, it must be nearly 'get busy' time at your place. :smiliedance:

Hi Maybe Hope your DS had a great birthday today, sounds like you are pretty busy.

Hopeful and kittylou hope everything is going well for both.

Where are you up to Hoopdeedoo?

Here I am on CD22. Bd when I first thought I o'd accordingly but only managed one after I got the 2nd +. The whole fam was struck with an awful gastro bug so no one has even thought of bding. So not sure what will happen this month. I think I will test in a week if AF doesn't arrive beforehand.

Can't wait to hear about more :bfp:

MissEdwards
02-11-2008, 20:11
hey,

we just got back from dinner.. DP, and kids are all in bed... i havent tested yet but ive been so tempted to POAS... lol

well in 3hrs time AF will be officially late... hmmm stay away evil AF... let us get out :bfp: plzzzzzz.

HoopDeeDoo
03-11-2008, 07:44
:hugs: angletoes, I hope your business soars!

missedwards you are stronger than me. I've tested twice and got 2 :bfn: so looks like I'm just waiting for AF now

Oh well maybe next month hey?

I've been MIA because one of DH's sisters got married in the kangaroo valley over the weekend. It was soooo beautiful and lush, everything is green, it was just breathtakingly gorgeous out there. We were staying at a B&B on the mountain, is was just wonderful. We left the boys in Canberra with my family so it was just really relaxing :cloud9: I had a bit to drink at the wedding, not a huge amount, but enough to make me hope a little bit that I wasn't UTD lol

Good Luck everyone!!! :babydust2::babydust2:

MissEdwards
03-11-2008, 09:22
Well i caved in this morning and did a test... came back with :bfn: ah well guess ill just wait it out till AF arrives...still no where to be found tho.

Ah well next time i guess...

HDD Wow i heard its really nice there... my friend is looking at getting married there. Congrats to ur SIL.

maybe1more
03-11-2008, 12:16
Well, we're all set to go again here now. I've read so many conflicting things about TTC straight after a miscarriage but I think seeing as we only made it to 5 weeks and there was no need for a D&C, there's no reason other than knowing your dates, not to. I'm pretty nervous though. Anyway, I'm using the OPKs - just hope I don't run out before O seeing as I have no idea of cycle days at the moment - and we've decided to just BD whenever so that it feels a bit more normal.
I think if you feel ready then go for it, as you didnt have a D&C then i think it should be ok to go again. As for OPK`s go i ran out of them this month!!! I had them in my top draw cause i knew we were moving and wanted to have them at hand, but when i when to used one, i only had HPT`s in there, as i brought a heap of both of them for ebay and thought i still had a stack of them, i must test alot more then i thought!!! I hope you are feeling ok, :hugs:

I called DH and said "you better come home for lunch we have some business to attend to", lol. He will be home soon but neither of the boys are asleep so it won't be good timing

Thats when DVD`s come in handy;)

!

Well. I feel silly, I only just came back in here after being away for a little while. But for my sanity I probably need to stay away. I'm finding myself really confused as to the timing of this baby. Really, this isn't a good time. My business is in a huge growth phase, and this is mostly where my head is at. Until I log onto bubhub!! Then I get all clucky and I want this baby now! It would be better timing though if we waited another year or so. I think I just need to make a solid decision to stop thinking about trying for baby number 3, concentrate on a few other goals that I am trying to achieve and revisit this idea next year.

So I'm sorry to keep popping in and out, but now you know why and where I am at. I am sure you guys understand! So I hope its ok if I pop in every now and then to check up on you! And make sure you are all getting pregnant like you are supposed to be! I just won't be able to stay for long or I'll catch what you guys have got! hehe

So Good Luck! Hopefully I'll be strong and stick with this decision but its VERY hard to fight the need for another baby, as you know. Ok, I'd better stop before I cry!

I'll be watching you! Mwah! xoxoxoxox

Oh sweetie, i totally understand where your at, and please what ever you do, dont feel silly for beening confused, it happens to the best of us!!! When we were moving house i was having second thought when my DF said to me, "imagtion moving with 3 kids" and i was thinking that maybe we should just stick to having the two boys, but it only lasted a day then i was sure i wanted another one. Its a big call having a third and im sure we have all been a bit confused at some stage as the whether or not to have a third. Please keep popping in and you could decide in 6 months time that your more ready and your business is going well. We are all here for you chicky!!:hugs:

My move went fine, I'm just finishing with the cleaning and handing the house back to the agent on Thursday (Phew!). It's been a rough ride and I'm exhausted from all the cleaning and driving from Ipswich to Sandgate three or four times a week. I can't wait to have a moment to sit and unwind before I start looking for work.(quote)

I glad your packing when fine!!! We both moved at the same time!!! I also was driving back and fourth every second day and some times 3 times in one day, as my DF went back to work and i had all the cleaning of the last house to do, we are also all sleeping in the same room as the house we moved into is the BIL`s and he son still hads 2 rooms full of his stuff, and so once thats out i was the put new flooring down which isnt going to happen untill next weekend so not much action happening my end!!!

[quote=sassmum;3208330]Hi ladies

Sorry I havent been posting much lately, I have been reading everything but am in the dreaded TWW and am trying not to get my hopes up too much this cycle.

Ohhh TWW dont you wish it would hurry up!!!

Here I am on CD22. Bd when I first thought I o'd accordingly but only managed one after I got the 2nd +. The whole fam was struck with an awful gastro bug so no one has even thought of bding. So not sure what will happen this month. I think I will test in a week if AF doesn't arrive beforehand.

I hope everyone is recoved from gasto, its not a nice thing to have at all!!!

[quote=MissEdwards;3211375]Well i caved in this morning and did a test... came back with :bfn: ah well guess ill just wait it out till AF arrives...still no where to be found tho.
[/quote)

Sorry to hear that lovie how frustrating!!!

Missy- how are you going? you must be on cd 15 too???

Well as for me im Cd15 and only got to b`d once on CD12 its hasnt been easy with us all sleeping in the same room :thumbsdown: but at least im in with a chance. I have even forgotten to take vitex but i o`d on day 14 which worked out well with my one chance at bding.

Thank you much for the birthday wishes for my little man Caleb he had a great day :flowerz:

sassmum
03-11-2008, 20:38
Mitake - don't know when I will test, AF is due on Sunday. I think I might try and hold out till after then, if I can. What about you?

Miss Edwards - Still hope love!!!

What do you ladies think....
I've had sore nipples for about four days, which have settled now. Veins over my breasts are alot more prominent. Had sore breasts last night and today. This afternoon my sense of smell seemed to have been better. :confused:

I'm about 10 or 11dpo.

I'm trying not to get my hopes up, but it is hard!!!! - Hope it's not just in my head and just hormones or something then I will feel pretty silly for writing this!!!

maybe1more
03-11-2008, 20:43
I've had sore nipples for about four days, which have settled now. Veins over my breasts are alot more prominent. Had sore breasts last night and today. This afternoon my sense of smell seemed to have been better. :confused:

I'm about 10 or 11dpo.

I'm trying not to get my hopes up, but it is hard!!!! - Hope it's not just in my head and just hormones or something then I will feel pretty silly for writing this!!!

They definatley sound like pregancy signs to me, do you have a kind of metallic taste in your mouth and been more moody then normal?
I hope its not your body playing trick of you, maybe you should test in the morning:yes::fingerscrossed:

Electric Rodeo
03-11-2008, 20:49
Mitake - don't know when I will test, AF is due on Sunday. I think I might try and hold out till after then, if I can. What about you?

Miss Edwards - Still hope love!!!

I'm about 10 or 11dpo.

Never feel silly about what you write, I am having the exact same symptoms, still the phantom PG i mentioned a week or so ago but now have very sore BB's, want to hurl at smells that usually don't bother me and can't 'guts'my usual portion of food. The commonsense side of me says "YOUR MAD" stop talking yourself into it as it is way too early to be experiencing morning sickness but a little part of me is saying "ohh maybe". I don't know I will test soon, knowing full well I am better off doing it when AF is well and truly overdue.
Now I feel silly:p

sassmum
03-11-2008, 21:12
Never feel silly about what you write, I am having the exact same symptoms, still the phantom PG i mentioned a week or so ago but now have very sore BB's, want to hurl at smells that usually don't bother me and can't 'guts'my usual portion of food. The commonsense side of me says "YOUR MAD" stop talking yourself into it as it is way too early to be experiencing morning sickness but a little part of me is saying "ohh maybe". I don't know I will test soon, knowing full well I am better off doing it when AF is well and truly overdue.
Now I feel silly:p

Oh, we can feel silly together!
It's nice to know I'm not alone!:laughing:

Maybe - If you ask DH he would say I'm always moody! LOL - But no, not really moody and no metallic taste.

Time will tell... will keep you posted if it is a phantom pregnancy or not!;)

Kittylou
04-11-2008, 12:33
I'm very excited - I got a positive OPK yesterday :smiliedance::smiliedance:. I wasn't expecting it to happen so soon and was only testing just in case but now it's BD city around here. DH is over the moon :p.

Sassmum - sounds promising to me.

MissEdwards - it's not over till it's over.

Mitake - I hope you're feeling better now.

Maybe - Thanks. Physically, I'm feeling fine and got the all clear from my doctor - I just have to ignore that niggling feeling of what if something goes wrong because it's too soon. Damn internet - sometimes too much information is not a good thing.

ETA: I've also felt what I assume is ovulation pains on my left side yesterday afternoon and again today. I've never ever felt them before so I must be becoming a whole lot more in tune with my body through this process.

Electric Rodeo
04-11-2008, 13:04
:smiliedance:GO KITTYLOU!:smiliedance:

HoopDeeDoo
04-11-2008, 13:44
woooot! go the bd!!

Well I got AF this afternoon :( I actually feel really bloated and sick with it too, so nasty having AF when not on the pill :gloomy:

But I'm looking on the bright side, I didn't really want a june/july due date, so I'm kind of glad about that. And now I'm really hoping to get UTD in the next 2 months

So I'm re thinking this bd every second day thing, and maybe just a few really well timed bd? I dunno, I guess it will happen when it's supposed to hey

Good Luck with the moves, I hate moving and would it definately suck with 3 kids under foot, although at least as they get older it's more hands to help hey

Baby dust for all :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

Electric Rodeo
04-11-2008, 14:31
Oh Hoopdeedoo :iagree:Af is awful when not on the pill.

Sorry she has arrived:(

Hope you get your BFP in the next few months, preferably next one:D

It so hard to know whether to BD heaps, or have well timed BD or strategic i.e every 2nd day, to get utd. We usually just bd alot around the middle week. Not very technical here:laughing:since I can't get the opk's right.

maybe1more
04-11-2008, 14:51
I'm very excited - I got a positive OPK yesterday :smiliedance::smiliedance:. I wasn't expecting it to happen so soon and was only testing just in case but now it's BD city around here. DH is over the moon :p.

Maybe - Thanks. Physically, I'm feeling fine and got the all clear from my doctor - I just have to ignore that niggling feeling of what if something goes wrong because it's too soon. Damn internet - sometimes too much information is not a good thing.

Whhoo hoo that great you got a +OPK, time to get down to action!!! The pain in your side its probably ovulation pain from the egg releaseing, which must mean your body is back to normal.

Well I got AF this afternoon I actually feel really bloated and sick with it too, so nasty having AF when not on the pill :gloomy:

Sorry to here the witch arrived, best of luck for the august/september babies

As for me im CD15 /1 DPO so the 2ww begins :goodvibes:

So ladies since this is the begining of novermber lets start seeing some :bfp:

HoopDeeDoo
04-11-2008, 15:22
It so hard to know whether to BD heaps, or have well timed BD or strategic i.e every 2nd day, to get utd. We usually just bd alot around the middle week. Not very technical here:laughing:since I can't get the opk's right.

thanks for the giggle :p

MissEdwards
04-11-2008, 19:25
STILL NO AF!!!! im going to the docs tomoz afternoon for a BT... oh fingers crossed... My BB are killing me at the moment

Electric Rodeo
04-11-2008, 19:46
STILL NO AF!!!! im going to the docs tomoz afternoon for a BT... oh fingers crossed... My BB are killing me at the moment

Woohoo, How exciting!:smiliedance:
Let us know as soon as you know, how long do BT results take??

I have really sore bb's too, hoping its a sign:babydust2:

hopeful31
05-11-2008, 10:23
Hello ladies - just checking in!

3 or 4 more days till I can test. I am so nervous and amazed that I have not caved and tested early this time. After the chemical - I think it has put me off early testing for while yet - i hope so anyway. Not too much to report really - I had really sore boobs two days ago (about 7/8 dpo) - like really tender and bruised feeling - that was all day but then the next day - the feeling totally disappeared - and today they are just a little tingly??? I have been feeling nausous mixed with hunger pains as soon as I wake up in the morning - but that is it. So hard with the boob symptons as they can be that AF is on its way also i have been told!! Been checking my cervix daily - but this is just too confusing - it feels different all the time!! lol!! Today it seems medium high but not soft - sort of medium hard - I have heard it should be soft and high - so I am not holding out too much hope!!

Anyone win on the Melbourne cup yesterday??

Missywants1more
05-11-2008, 10:59

Oh wow Silla!! How exciting :smiliedance: :babydust2:

Missywants1more
05-11-2008, 11:17
:hair: I just did a long post and lost it!!!!! GGGRRR

I don't remember what I posted now... but it was mainly to wish everyone all the very best of luck and I have everything crossed for you. I want to see some positive news very soon from you all!!!

HoopDeeDoo: So sorry AF arrived :hugs: :hugs:

I'm on CD 17 and apparently 4 DPO... I haven't had a + OPK yet but all the other fertile signs (fertile cm/ferning/ovulation pains) have disappeared so maybe I did ovulate on CD 13 which is rare for me to ovulate so early... I must thank Vitex for that :thumbsup:

I have my specialist apt tomorrow morning and will find out if we need IVF. I'm nervous about it but hopefully I will handle the news, whatever it may be as best as I can. I will let you know how I went.

My weight loss is going good, I have lost a total of 9.6kgs in two months and feel FANTASTIC!!! :smiliedance:

hopeful31
05-11-2008, 12:44
Missy that is fantasitc - 9kg - well done girl!!

Good luck for your appointment. Be strong and remember - even if it is not the answers you were hoping - it may still be one small step closer to having that sweet little bub. :kiss:

Electric Rodeo
05-11-2008, 19:37
Hey Missy,
Awesome effort with the weight loss, I'm so impressed. :yelclap:
I wipe long posts all the time and always at the end, i understand your frustration. It's when I try to get rid of some smilies and it so how backspaces everything:banghead:

Hope all goes well for your appt tomorrow:fingerscrossed:

Do you take vitex to make you ovulate, is that what it is for?

Hey Hopeful,
i've been googling early pg signs like mad tonight. Afraid to say I have my hopes up. You are sounding nice and relaxed. I found this quiz
http://www.askdramy.com/quiz.html

good for a laugh if anything, it tells you your chance of being pregnant after you answer the questions. If you're trying to relax and not think about it then maybe don't:laughing:. I did it before and go HIGH. Ha ha will be so interesting to see if it is right. Afterall the 'dr' looks about 15 and the questions are fairly broad but hey, we pos, chart, temp and whatever else what's another thing to play with:p

I stocked up today on FR HPT, everyone seems to speak highly of then - sensitivity wise. I'll start tomorrow no doubt cd 26.

How'd you go today Silla????:goodvibes:

HoopDeeDoo
06-11-2008, 08:12

Well that sounds promising!

I have really sore bb's too, hoping its a sign:babydust2:

lets hope so!

My weight loss is going good, I have lost a total of 9.6kgs in two months and feel FANTASTIC!!! :smiliedance:

thats amazing well done!!! Hope you appointment goes well :goodvibes:

Hopeful - good luck with the testing!!! :babydust2:

I'm just waiting for this horrible AF to finish and then we'll start again :)

Electric Rodeo
06-11-2008, 08:37
Well it appears that link I added last night is not scientifically correct:laughing:. My chances were high of being PG but i started getting very light pink CM last night so I think AF is not far from visiting, and early too.
Not to worry.
Have a great day ladies

hopeful31
06-11-2008, 10:36
Oh Mitake - maybe not babe!! How early would it be - could it be implantation?? :fingerscrossed:

Nothing to really report different for me today - still have not caved in and tested - so that is awesome. Havent felt any AF cramps - which I usually have by now (2/3 days before AF). I only have felt on and off a dull throb type thing on my left side - really low - like where the top of your leg joins your pelvis area. Not a cramp as such - just a pressure throb type feeling??? What would be in that area ???? anyone know.

You know when I test early I am not nervous at all but now that I am going to wait until after AF due - i am soooo nervous. Just knowing that it wont be too early to test and if it is BFN it is definitley a BFN!!! you cant win huh!!

Kittylou
06-11-2008, 10:46
Mitake - :fingerscrossed: it's not AF

Hopeful - I know exactly how you feel about testing. I'm determined not to test early this time but the thought of waiting till AF is due makes me so much more nervous than the thought of testing early and getting a BFN.

Anyway, I just wanted to say good luck to everyone who is testing soon. I'm going to try to take a bit of a BH break (at least the TTC area) for the next couple of weeks as I'm now in the 2ww and I think hanging around here makes the waiting so much harder.

So, I'll chat to you all again in a couple of weeks - hopefully there'll have been some more BFPs while I'm gone and :fingerscrossed: I can come back with some good news of my own....

Missywants1more
06-11-2008, 11:59

Well I'm very happy and relieved. We don't need IVF for the moment, hubby's SA was normal YAY but I'm not ovulating very well so we will need to get that sorted out.

Unfortunately, TTC has been put on hold for awhile. I'm not immune to chicken pox and will need to get immunised... I'm alittle surprised he didn't ask this 8 years ago!! That's how long I have been seeing this specialist for!!! And I get tested now and get told that I am not to fall pregnant until I am immunised GGGRRR

So I won't be able to TTC until early next year. I guess the break will be good for us but I'm still very annoyed that I didn't get told about needing to be immune to chicken pox... after all he has seen me through my TTC journey's and pregnancies... :banghead:

At least now we know that we will be able to start Clomid and hopefully that will give us a BFP next year. Hopefully it will work as fast as it did with my first child (2nd month of Clomid).

I won't be leaving you girl's. I love you all too much and would feel weird without you. Plus I want to be here for when you all get your BFP's!!!

I'll go through this cycle and see what happens... now I'm scared to fall pg this cycle after being told what can happen if I catch chicken pox.

Sorry for the long post... I just needed to vent.

maybe1more
06-11-2008, 12:19
Miss Edwards
Ohhh sound so promising!!!!

I'm on CD 17 and apparently 4 DPO... I haven't had a + OPK yet but all the other fertile signs (fertile cm/ferning/ovulation pains) have disappeared so maybe I did ovulate on CD 13 which is rare for me to ovulate so early... I must thank Vitex for that

I have my specialist apt tomorrow morning and will find out if we need IVF. I'm nervous about it but hopefully I will handle the news, whatever it may be as best as I can. I will let you know how I went.

My weight loss is going good, I have lost a total of 9.6kgs in two months and feel FANTASTIC!!!

MISSY!!! ive been wondering where you have been!!! I had to laugh as our bodies must be insinc this month, as i too ovulated but on cd 15, and the funny thing is that with all the moving and stuff i have forgotten to take vitex, very werid but im not complaining at all!!!
CONGRATS on your 9kg weight loss!!!! Thats so awesome i should really be getting off my butt and loseing some junk from my trunk i have a good 10kilos to lose:o

Best of luck for your appotiment tomorrow, my fingers and toes are crossed for you, if you have to go IVF again you know its a postive step to being a mummy again, you have been so extremely pactient to be TTC for over 2.5 years, i take my hat of to you.
Ill be hanging around here tomorrow to check out your result!!!!:fingerscrossed:

I stocked up today on FR HPT, everyone seems to speak highly of then - sensitivity wise. I'll start tomorrow no doubt cd 26.

MISTAKE vitex help to regulate the cycle and help make you ovulate.It aslo assits with PMS, bloating, sore boobs,and even mild acne.
I took it when TTC my second bub as i heard alot of positive stories on ladies concieve after taking vitex, so i took it and concieve the first month of taking it.
You can get it from you health food shop, there are a few diffrent brand, like greenridge vitex (Chaste tree) in liqurd form 200ml (the one i took last time) and this time im taking Thompsons 1000mg Vitex.
Have you had anymore light pink cm???

Nothing to really report different for me today - still have not caved in and tested - so that is awesome.

Hopeful31 you such a strong girl for not testing!!!! I get a heap of ebay and test like crazy from 7 dpo onwards, silly i know cause it way too early but i can help myself, my DF has my FR in our safe and he has the key so he thinks im not testing!!! If i get a faint line ill beg him to open the safe and let me at them :yes:

Kiitylou

Anyway, I just wanted to say good luck to everyone who is testing soon. I'm going to try to take a bit of a BH break (at least the TTC area) for the next couple of weeks as I'm now in the 2ww and I think hanging around here makes the waiting so much harder.

So, I'll chat to you all again in a couple of weeks - hopefully there'll have been some more BFPs while I'm gone and :fingerscrossed: I can come back with some good news of my own....

I know what you mean i feel like the days are taking forever to end when im on here, but cause i have to log in my FF result i tell myself im only have a "quick look" in the forum and before i know it i have been on here for ages.
I hope you come back with some awesome news Kitty :fingerscrossed:

As for me im cd17 and only 2 DPO:hissy: i only had one chance this month on cd12 so im not holding out much hope but then again one little spermy is all i need!!!

maybe1more
06-11-2008, 12:28
Missy i must have been writing when you posted!!
Ohhh bummer next year.......... and your doc is just saying this now after all this time!!!! :doh:
I havent been immunised against chicken pox either:o but i did have it as a child so maybe im ok but i had been get that checked out just in case too. Do you have to wait about 12 week?
Maybe in one little way the break would be a good idea, knowing that next year Clomid will be your new best friend, especially since it worked last time after the 2nd month:smiliedance:
You must feel a bit confused though as you have been TTC for a long time, now if you are PG and havent been immunised your your stressing heaps!!!
Only time will tell :fingerscrossed::hugs:

Missywants1more
06-11-2008, 13:28

Yep, I take it to help with ovulation because my ovaries have a tendency to be lazy :laughing:

Vitex Castus is designed to regulate our hormones and therefore improve our chances of conceiving!!!

Missywants1more
06-11-2008, 13:35
Missyi must have been writing when you posted!!
Ohhh bummer next year.......... and your doc is just saying this now after all this time!!!! :doh:
I havent been immunised against chicken pox either but i did have it as a child so maybe im ok but i had been get that checked out just in case too. Do you have to wait about 12 week?
Maybe in one little way the break would be a good idea, knowing that next year Clomid will be your new best friend, especially since it worked last time after the 2nd month:smiliedance:
You must feel a bit confused though as you have been TTC for a long time, now if you are PG and havent been immunised your your stressing heaps!!!
Only time will tell :fingerscrossed::hugs:

Thanks heaps Jenny!!

I am very angry about not being told the risks of not being immunised against chicken pox until now but I guess it's better to be safe than sorry and I have no choice but to wait. I really hope I am not pg now...

Hehe we are cycle buddies!! It's so much fun!! I hope you are the lucky one this cycle though hahaha

Yeah I will have to wait around 2-3 months... what a pain!!! :crying:

kat76
06-11-2008, 16:56
Hi all, just joined up. TTC #3 too, just started tho. Bit scarey, haven't done this 4 a no. of years. Wish me luck.:)

QTB
06-11-2008, 17:02
hey ya everyone :)

everything goiing good here, i actually ovulated this cycle!! (OMG!!)

at 9 DPO now, cant say much but if someone can help me with a charting Q can you please PM me (theres someone on here i dont want to know about it)

thanks loveys! hope everyone else is as happy as me this cycle (for now anyway!)

QTB
06-11-2008, 17:02
Hi all, just joined up. TTC #3 too, just started tho. Bit scarey, haven't done this 4 a no. of years. Wish me luck.:)

good luck!! :fingerscrossed::babydust2::fingerscrossed:

Electric Rodeo
06-11-2008, 17:06

Hi Kat76 and welcome:wave:
Good luck ttc #3, I'm sure you'll find all the ladies in this thread very friendly and helpful.

How old are your kids?

Let me know if I can help you find your way round the site.

Electric Rodeo
06-11-2008, 17:14
hey ya everyone :)

everything goiing good here, i actually ovulated this cycle!! (OMG!!)

at 9 DPO now, cant say much but if someone can help me with a charting Q can you please PM me (theres someone on here i dont want to know about it)

thanks loveys! hope everyone else is as happy as me this cycle (for now anyway!)

Hey QTB
Yay for Ovulation.:smiliedance:
I can't help you with any charting questions but I'm sure some of the others could, It's all guesswork for me atm:laughing:. Apparently I o'd twice this month a week apart so I'm useless.

Good luck this month:goodvibes:

QTB
06-11-2008, 17:15
hehe no worries, hopefully someone can help cos i dont want to post it where it will be seen by peeping eyes :detective: lol

kat76
06-11-2008, 17:20
Thanx QTB & Mitake for your best wishes. I'm not sure how to put the posts in from u guys yet, so any help will b great. My boys r 7(nearly 8) & 5. How do i put that down the bottom? :confused:

Electric Rodeo
06-11-2008, 17:23
hehe no worries, hopefully someone can help cos i dont want to post it where it will be seen by peeping eyes :detective: lol

If you get desperate I can make up and educated response for you, you'd be amazed at what I can come up with..

QTB
06-11-2008, 17:29
If you get desperate I can make up and educated response for you, you'd be amazed at what I can come up with..

lol sounds like an educated responce is the best im gonna get at this time of day hahaha :D

im pretty good at the whole charting thing, 4 yrs of experiance lol but this one has me wondering... i havent had this scenario arise yet! (although i dont ovulate all that often which is probably why :laughing:)

Electric Rodeo
06-11-2008, 17:31
Thanx QTB & Mitake for your best wishes. I'm not sure how to put the posts in from u guys yet, so any help will b great. My boys r 7(nearly 8) & 5. How do i put that down the bottom? :confused:

To make your signature go to 'User control panel' on the left hand side of the dark blue line near the top. Does that make sense??:laughing:
Anyway scroll down to edit signature and you can play there and make it up, make sure you save it further down the page and it will appear all the time. Oh there is a little box in the additional options section (under where you write) that needs to be ticked for your sig to be shown.

To Quote people just click the quote button on their post and the reply screen will come up. If you wan't to quote a few people at the same time press the button next to quote czlled multi quote, it should turn red. Press it for as many posts as you want to reply too and then press post reply. You can then write in between them.

WOW I think I actually confused myself with those instructions,lol.

If they are unclear (which they are) let me know.

Another with 2 boys, it is very common in this thread. Mine are 2 and 1.

Good luck with your sig:flowerz:

QTB
06-11-2008, 17:31

ok, too put posts in from us, you go to the post you want to quote, and in the bottom right hand cnr there is a "quote button" push that and it will take you straight to the reply box :)

to get a signiture, down the bottom go to the "user control panel on the top left of the page (any page) then choose "edit signiture" :)

QTB
06-11-2008, 17:32
To make your signature go to 'User control panel' on the left hand side of the dark blue line near the top. Does that make sense??:laughing:
Anyway scroll down to edit signature and you can play there and make it up, make sure you save it further down the page and it will appear all the time. Oh there is a little box in the additional options section (under where you write) that needs to be ticked for your sig to be shown.

To Quote people just click the quote button on their post and the reply screen will come up. If you wan't to quote a few people at the same time press the button next to quote czlled multi quote, it should turn red. Press it for as many posts as you want to reply too and then press post reply. You can then write in between them.

you beat me too it :P

kat76
06-11-2008, 17:48

THanx heaps, will have to have a play around. This forum is great, especially this thread!! I'm trying for a girl, but a healthy bub in the end is all we really want. :flowerz:

Electric Rodeo
06-11-2008, 17:58
you beat me too it :P

We posted at the exact same time:laughing: I must have beaten you by a few seconds.

Have fun playing around Kat, can't wait to see your super fancy signature.:p

branjie
07-11-2008, 09:35
I just wanted to pop in and say hi to my TTC buddies. :wave: . I'm going to be checking in on you girls and hopefully catching the BFP posts so I can congratulate you.

Missy that's unbelievable that your specialist springs that whole chicken pox thing on you now. I'd be pretty annoyed about that too. The clomid sounds pretty promising though, espeically as the SA went well and clomid has worked in the past. I guess take a break, see if you can unwind and when the time is up, you'll be ready and raring to get back in the saddle hehe. Sounds like you've got every reason to be hopeful, so hang in there.

:hugs: and :wizard::babydust2: to everyone TTC #3

kat76
07-11-2008, 10:13
We posted at the exact same time:laughing: I must have beaten you by a few seconds.

Have fun playing around Kat, can't wait to see your super fancy signature.:p

Thanx. CD13, so been BD last few nites!! Hubby luving all the action.:laughing:

maybe1more
07-11-2008, 11:05
I just wanted to pop in and say hi to my TTC buddies. :wave: . I'm going to be checking in on you girls and hopefully catching the BFP posts so I can congratulate you.
ason to be hopeful, so hang in there.

BRANJIE :wave: how are you going sweetie, its so nice of you to pop in!!!! How you feeling??? Have you had a scan yet???

WELCOME QTB and KAT 76.:smiliedance:

QTB im not sure if i can help but ill give it my best shot, pm me your question hon and ill check it out for you :thumbsup:

As for me im CD19 DPO 4 oh i wish time would hurry up as my testing day isnt untill the 21!!!

Has anyone that charts on FF done the Pregnancy Estimator???? is a new thing that gives you a % going by your signs and symptom if you could be UTD. Well i did mine this morning and my result was 30.5 % going off my chart since cd1 so hopefully my % will keep going up:thumbsup:

Missywants1more
07-11-2008, 11:50

Welcome to all the new ladies!!!

branjie: It's lovely to hear from you!! How are you going??
Thanks so much for your support. I will be keeping myself busy for the next 3 months exercising and getting healthy for my 3rd pregnancy :D

maybe1more: I do the pregnancy estimator as well, it's fun!!

Last cycle I got 57pts and this cycle so far it's at 36pts up from 33pts yesterday.
:fingerscrossed: yours is right and you have your BFP soon!!!

FF has my test date on the 17th... I doubt it will be positive :p

kat76
07-11-2008, 13:48
Thanx for the lovely welomes ladies. It's great to have so many nice mum's to chat to. :flowerz:
:babydust2: to all

branjie
07-11-2008, 15:43
I'm doing well, thanks for asking girls. I am having my first scan on Wed next week (at 9 weeks). I'm not letting myself really believe I'm going to have a bub until I see that HB. I've got plenty of m/s though, so that's reassuring. Haven't told anyone about me being pg yet, but if all is well at the scan, we'll finally tell our kids and then others.

Hoping to catch you all in the pg threads soon girls :hugs:.

QTB
07-11-2008, 15:55
BRANJIE :wave: how are you going sweetie, its so nice of you to pop in!!!! How you feeling??? Have you had a scan yet???

WELCOME QTB and KAT 76.:smiliedance:

QTB im not sure if i can help but ill give it my best shot, pm me your question hon and ill check it out for you :thumbsup:

As for me im CD19 DPO 4 oh i wish time would hurry up as my testing day isnt untill the 21!!!

Has anyone that charts on FF done the Pregnancy Estimator???? is a new thing that gives you a % going by your signs and symptom if you could be UTD. Well i did mine this morning and my result was 30.5 % going off my chart since cd1 so hopefully my % will keep going up:thumbsup:

thanks hun, i have PMd you :)

my score so far is 23pts... (i cant find the percentage thingy)

but it says that it has a low score because it cant accuratly determine anything off one cycle as it hasnt got a history to go by...

Electric Rodeo
07-11-2008, 18:02
Thanx. CD13, so been BD last few nites!! Hubby luving all the action.

Ha ha my Dh was the same, thought all his christmas's had come at once:p
Glad to see you got a sig worked out, my instructions mustn't have been as bad as i thought.

Hi Branjie, great to hear that everything is going well for you. All the best for your scan next week:goodvibes: POp back in and let us know how you go.

Well today is cd27 and I am very:banghead:
No real reason so I can only assume Af is on her way. Spotting started last night but is only when I wipe. Was a pink tinge now light brown. When I think about it AF probably starts like this every time but when Your not ttc you don't notice every little sign.
I rang and postponed my ob/gyn appt on monday to the following mondayas it can't be done if I have AF. Now have to wait an extra week to get my all clear:(( assuming that's the case).

Anyway all doom and gloom here as my week of sick kids and sleep deprivation has caught up with me. Kinda glad I'm not PG as the two little guys I have are keeping me busy enough:yes:

Winge over, hope everyone else had a better day:flowerz:

Missywants1more
07-11-2008, 19:08
No real reason so I can only assume Af is on her way. Spotting started last night but is only when I wipe. Was a pink tinge now light brown. When I think about it AF probably starts like this every time but when Your not ttc you don't notice every little sign.
I rang and postponed my ob/gyn appt on monday to the following mondayas it can't be done if I have AF. Now have to wait an extra week to get my all clear:(( assuming that's the case).

Anyway all doom and gloom here as my week of sick kids and sleep deprivation has caught up with me. Kinda glad I'm not PG as the two little guys I have are keeping me busy enough:yes:

:hugs::hugs: hope you feel better soon sweetie. I'm sorry to read that your little ones are unwell, here's hoping they get better real soon. Take care and feel free to vent whenever you need to.

maybe1more
07-11-2008, 19:38
maybe1more:[/b] I do the pregnancy estimator as well, it's fun!!

Last cycle I got 57pts and this cycle so far it's at 36pts up from 33pts yesterday.
:fingerscrossed: yours is right and you have your BFP soon!!!

FF has my test date on the 17th... I doubt it will be positive

What will happen if you are UTD this month, will everything be ok?

thanks hun, i have PMd you

No worries i have pm you back ;)

[quote=Mitake;3228127

I rang and postponed my ob/gyn appt on monday to the following mondayas it can't be done if I have AF. Now have to wait an extra week to get my all clear( assuming that's the case).

Anyway all doom and gloom here as my week of sick kids and sleep deprivation has caught up with me. Kinda glad I'm not PG as the two little guys I have are keeping me busy enough

Winge over, hope everyone else had a better day[/quote]

Have you had anymore signs that AF is coming???
I have had one of those days with my boys too, my DS1 has had the flu and i had to go shopping and 5 minutes into it the boys managed to tip over the trolley:eek: they were both crying and in a bit of shock and i was cuddling them both and trying to calm the down, so after i made in incident report i left them shops. Lucky the kids are both ok and thats whats important, so i have to wait till monday to get my shopping done. :rolleyes:

Electric Rodeo
07-11-2008, 20:02
Maybe, glad your boys are ok. Hope you managed to get something for tea;). I've had several incidents with the trolleys too. Once When DS2 was about 5 months old and sitting in the front, DS1 jumped on the side and tipped the trolley sideways. I just got my hand under DS2's head befre it crashed onto the concrete. OOhhh makes your heart race hey. All 3 of us were in tears we got such a scare. This nice old lady then watched DS2 for me while I got DS1 in the car.

I don't know if AF is coming or not as the spotting has now stopped. I have been crampy all day so I don't know. I am now thinking 80% not PG to 20% PG. I was having so many symptoms so I think maybe I am cranky and cross with myself for talking myself into it and then braodcasting it and now I feel like a twit:(. Nothing a bit more chocolate won't fix:laughing:. I am cranky to feel PG but be getting BFN, knowing that the boys never showed up till 5 weeks +. OOohhh I could go on and on but I won't bore you all.

:hugs::hugs: hope you feel better soon sweetie. I'm sorry to read that your little ones are unwell, here's hoping they get better real soon. Take care and feel free to vent whenever you need to.

Thanks Missy, you are all probably used to it by now. You are always a great support.

Missywants1more
07-11-2008, 20:03
What will happen if you are UTD this month, will everything be ok?

Yeah I'm sure things will be OK, I might just have to be extra careful to avoid getting the chicken pox... (a bit hard when 1 of my children is in primary school) :rolleyes:

BTW: I have added piccies on my profile so you can see what I and my family look like :D incase you are curious :laughing:

So glad to read that your little ones are OK after what happened. :hugs:

Missywants1more
07-11-2008, 20:06
Thanks Missy, you are all probably used to it by now. You are always a great support.

:hugs: :kiss: you never bore us btw!!! I hope that AF doesn't show for you. I had spotting with my second pregnancy so you never know :babydust2:

Electric Rodeo
07-11-2008, 20:22
Just a downer day here Missy, I have had spotting and bleeding in both pregnancies but not this early if that is the case. At this stage it was more like tinged CM, but yesterday and day before it was super sticky and creamy(ewwwww gross TMI:laughing:):barf:

Yay for photos I am going to have a look now, I love putting faces to names.
I will tell you what I think you look like
Dark brown, curly hair, bout shoulder length. Shortish stature?? Big smile:yes:

Off I go lets see if I'm right.

Missywants1more
07-11-2008, 20:35
Yay for photos I am going to have a look now, I love putting faces to names.
I will tell you what I think you look like
Dark brown, curly hair, bout shoulder length. Shortish stature?? Big smile:yes:

Off I go lets see if I'm right.

Wow :eek: that's pretty darn close Mitake!!! You should be able to see the piccies now, I made the album private so only friends can see it. Not too comfortable with everyone seeing me and my family :p

Electric Rodeo
07-11-2008, 20:39
Yeah was having trouble but off to check again, he he

Electric Rodeo
07-11-2008, 20:44
:laughing:I am psychic. I imagined your kids to have dark hair too but for some reason they were in my mind as boys:eek: whoops!
OK now guess me and I'll see if you too have this special gift.:D

Missywants1more
07-11-2008, 21:07
:laughing:I am psychic. I imagined your kids to have dark hair too but for some reason they were in my mind as boys:eek: whoops!
OK now guess me and I'll see if you too have this special gift.

You are psychic! Now me on the other hand am not and I will prove it to you now :laughing: :laughing:

Let's see... I imagine you as having long black hair, short stature, warm smile and a nice glow about you.

... I'm not psychic huh :o :p

Electric Rodeo
07-11-2008, 21:24
sadly, no:laughing:. I was just trying to upload some piccies to put in my profile but I had to message admin for a token or something. Not sure how long it will take but then you can see how far off you are. Not too far off though.
Dark brown hair, 5ft 10in (not short:laughing:), I'd like to think I have a warm smile and nice glow, am pretty pale though:p.

Arrghh that was fun, thanks I am in a much better mood.:flowerz:

Missywants1more
07-11-2008, 21:31
:laughing: :laughing: there goes my psychic career... damn :laughing:

I'm pretty sure you have a warm smile and glow about you though :yes:

Glad you are feeling better!!! Looking forward to seeing those piccies :D

maybe1more
07-11-2008, 23:42
Ok ladies since we are having a guess what we look like, have a go and guessing me:D then ill put some pic up;)

Missywants1more
08-11-2008, 08:07
maybe1more: Well I have already proven to be a disaster at guessing :laughing: but i'll give it one more go!!

I would say... medium height, shoulder length light brown to blond hair, blue eyes?, warm smile :)

I'm wrong again huh :D

I'm 7DPO and my temps have been rather interesting... not sure what to make of them at this stage. I have decided to continue charting even on my TTC break because I want to keep track of my ovulation days, in my case they change often so best to be on top of things.

Have a great weekend everyone :flowerz:

Electric Rodeo
08-11-2008, 10:25
Oooh my turn now.
OK Maybe i imagine you to have shortblack/dark brown hair. Medium height and green eyes
How far off am i now:laughing:
I got my pics posted but like yours missy they are private so you will have to be my friend to see them:p

I hope to have news either way by monday:yelclap:

have a great weekend ladies:sunshine:

MamaKoala
08-11-2008, 10:36
Well it looks like I'm not going to be TTC at all in the near future. We broke up. I've only been here a month and he walked. Sorry to bring you all down. I'm so heartbroken. I really thought this was for keeps this time. It's hard to be so wrong about someone you are so in love with.
Good luck to everyone else. I hope you get your BFP's soon.

sassmum
08-11-2008, 14:17
Well it looks like I'm not going to be TTC at all in the near future. We broke up. I've only been here a month and he walked. Sorry to bring you all down. I'm so heartbroken. I really thought this was for keeps this time. It's hard to be so wrong about someone you are so in love with.

Oh sweetheart, I'm so sorry to hear that!:hugs::hugs::hugs: Hope you are okay! Many hugs and kisses to you!!:hugs::hugs:

Missywants1more
08-11-2008, 15:14

:hugs::hugs::hugs: I'm so sorry sweetie... :hugs::hugs::hugs:

kat76
08-11-2008, 16:10
Ha ha my Dh was the same, thought all his christmas's had come at once:p
Glad to see you got a sig worked out, my instructions mustn't have been as bad as i thought.

Hi Branjie, great to hear that everything is going well for you. All the best for your scan next week:goodvibes: POp back in and let us know how you go.

Thanx your instructions were great. Hubby still luving all the action. I'm exhausted!! Our house is 4 sale, so tired from trying to keep it clean all the time. (with 2 kids, yeah right!!) Hope your kids r feeling better & u manage to catch up on some sleep.

kat76
08-11-2008, 16:17

I'm so sorry to hear that. I actually split from my hubby both times after having my kids, but we r back together so :fingerscrossed: 4 u. :hugs:look after yourself & your kids.