View Full Version : How about we start these meet-ups..
Ashleigh<3
13-10-2008, 15:47
I'm sure I'm not the only one who's noticed the lack of meets this year. :(
I thought I'd start a thread in the NSW section, one that can inspire us all to start getting out there, meeting up with more hubbers.
If you want to arrange a meet, make it your 'duty of care' to pm the members interested, keeping the specific details of the meet out of this thread.
Maybe we could all add a meeting suggestion(s) to this thread.
I can continually edit the suggestion list if any plans change or need to be cancelled (underneath this post), so that way anyone from NSW can drop by this thread, see who has suggested certain meets, the date and updates of the planned meet and reply to the person if interested to which a pm will be sent to them with the details.
Remember not to post any approximate times or specific details about the meeting spots in this thread, save them for the pm system.
Remember when adding your meet suggestion to make the Suburb available so we can all see whether or not we're close enough to attend.
Hopefully this will help us all get out to meets more and make some new friends/catch up with old pals!
Ashleigh<3
13-10-2008, 15:51
Ashleigh <3-
Sydney Aquarium meet, Darling Harbor.
Paramatta picnic in park meet, Parramatta.
Central coast meet, Wyong.
SweetSerenity-
Richmond - Coffee and a play at secured outdoor play area and cafe.
Larski-
CBD -botannical gardens or a nice pub in the rocks
Pyrmont-pyrmont park with nearby cafes at the wharf
Darling harbour
Nielsen park, Vaucluse - a lovely sheltered swimming spot and kiosk/ cafe
Watsons Bay - take away fish and chips with great views
KaM-
Koshigaya Park at Campbelltown-3 different fenced playgrounds, close to station and shops.
borntobemummy-
Mac Square either upstairs Soft Play or outside play area, Park Central.
Please add your suggestions to the thread and I will edit.
SweetSerenity
13-10-2008, 15:53
Well i know i want to go to a meet again and see some old/new faces, including yours miss ash :hugs: (ps. Hope chloe had a blast on saturday, wish we could of been there xoxo)
SweetSerenity
13-10-2008, 15:55
I'm up for all 3 of your suggestions ash :)
Ashleigh<3
13-10-2008, 15:56
:hugs: You were missed Nat.
Interested in suggesting any meets your way? :)
SweetSerenity
13-10-2008, 16:03
Sure :) SweetSerenity - Richmond - Coffee and a play at secured outdoor play area and cafe.
Ashleigh<3
13-10-2008, 18:36
Bump
beaniebabez
13-10-2008, 18:40
I know know if im allowed to ask can i join in here please?
Im in Sydney..Caringbah area?
Am i in the right place?
pinkgingham
13-10-2008, 18:44
I would be up for anything my side of Sydney (south west side), as far as the city but not to the other side of Sydney. i dont fare too well on that side of town lol...
i would also go to Wyong and Richmond, as i am sort of familiar with both those places :D
Yep, I'll come to the meets. Let me know where and when!
And we should do some adults only ones, too.
babylover111
13-10-2008, 19:03
Oh my god Ash you're a mod nowdays!! Congratulations, you're very, VERY deserving :yelclap: I'm up for a meet anytime, anywhere. I'm finally coming out of my shell :D
i have never met any other bubhub ladies but i would love to go to a meet n met other mums im in western sydney but could meet anywhere
Ashleigh<3
13-10-2008, 19:08
Thank you Laura :hugs:
Im in Sydney..Caringbah area?
Am i in the right place?
Of course, you're in the right place. :thumbsup:
Yep, I'll come to the meets. Let me know where and when!
And we should do some adults only ones, too.
Any AO suggestions.... *whistles away*
So the lindt cafe then? :p
borntobemummy
13-10-2008, 19:10
I wouldn't mind another city meet, it will be great to finally meet you Ash!! How about a meet in the Campbelltown area?:o
Ashleigh<3
i have never met any other bubhub ladies but i would love to go to a meet n met other mums im in western sydney but could meet anywhere
Sounds like the Paramatta & Richmond meets would work well for you, hope to see you there. :)
pinkgingham
i would go to campbelltown :D
Ashleigh<3
13-10-2008, 19:12
I wouldn't mind another city meet, it will be great to finally meet you Ash!! How about a meet in the Campbelltown area?:o
Suggest a good meeting spot for the Campbelltown area and I'll add it to the list.
Would be great to finally meet you too. :D
13-10-2008, 19:16
I should be ok for a lot of them as long as all is ok at home iykwim !
As for Campbelltown places we have : Koshigaya Park, Mac Square either upstairs Soft Play or outside play area, Park Central.
Ashleigh<3
13-10-2008, 19:17
i would also go to Wyong and Richmond, as i am sort of familiar with both those places :DOh goodie! :)
There are a few good spots on the central coast.
I would love to go to a meet at 'The Entrance', especially with these hot days we've been having.
Also, more so because Cold rock ice-cream is there.. Not that it's the only incentive to go or anything... :o
Oh Miss Ash, you look so good in pink...
Okies I am good for anything hunter, maitland, newcastle or central coast.
Ashleigh<3
13-10-2008, 19:20
I should be ok for a lot of them as long as all is ok at home iykwim !
As for Campbelltown places we have : Koshigaya Park, Mac Square either upstairs Soft Play or outside play area, Park Central.
Understandable Ally. :hugs:
borntobemummy- is it okay if I use your name for the campbelltown suggestions Ally has posted?
pinkgingham
13-10-2008, 19:21
Oh goodie! :)
There are a few good spots on the central coast.
I would love to go to a meet at 'The Entrance', especially with these hot days we've been having.
Also, more so because Cold rock ice-cream is there.. Not that it's the only incentive to go or anything... :o
i love the entrance. we were there for the long weekend. i saw cold rock there but we ended up having licks icecream. it was nice and apparently made in store but i would go back to the entrance for cold rock :laughing:
Ashleigh<3
13-10-2008, 19:23
Oh Miss Ash, you look so good in pink...
Okies I am good for anything hunter, maitland, newcastle or central coast.
TY Rian, :hugs:
Name some good meeting spots for those suburbs and I'll get them up on the list.:thumbsup:
Hi, I am in sydney and would love to meet up with others if possible. I live in the inner west so would be keen for anything in the city, inner west or eastern suburbs if its not too far for others, and also I am keen to get out and about to experience other parts of sydney.
CBD - botannical gardens or a nice pub in the rocks
Pyrmont - pyrmont park with nearby cafes at the wharf
Darling harbour
Nielsen park, Vaucluse - a lovely sheltered swimming spot and kiosk/ cafe
Watsons Bay - take away fish and chips with great views
These last 2 are a long way but definitely worth the drive.
I will be seriously up for meeting up with you lovely ladies in about 5 weeks time when I have finished my exams etc. I am in need of a good dinner, wine and some adult conversation in a fancy shmancy restaurant. With no smelly children (talking about mine:D)
I know that there is a very nice place in Waverley Eastern subs that I have been checking out for years now.
What about an adults only meet in the city during day ligh so that people traveling can still catch the train without being in danger? Eg. Lunch meet and movies etc.
:goodvibes:
Koshi park at Campbelltown is awesome .. we were there last week . . 3 different fenced playgrounds . . close to station and shops . . :D
I can do public transport friendly meets . .
SorenLorensen
13-10-2008, 21:22
im up for meets once we are settled after our move (settlement is next monday :eek:).
while we are looking for a new house we will be at mum and dads and im sure my mum would like me to go out as much as possible to relieve her from DD1 :laughing:
i don't really care where (must remember to get an e-pass thing-a-ma-bob).
i have a small mission though.
SweetSerenity - i need to meet you so will head out to Richmond, i love that drive.
ash - i will head up your way for the day, might make it a friday next month if thats OK with you as we are heading out to dubbo and taking a friend who lives up near you and i might as well pick her up while im up there (ooooo maybe she can come to a meet, she is pregnant with her first bub :yelclap:)
oh and I WANT MY CUPCAKES :laughing:
KaM - now we always talk about it and you give me **** about never having met so it shall be soon :yes:
pinkgingham - we need to show of our new (well kinda new :p) babies to each other
babylover - really need to catch up again.
everyone else.....im happy to meet all
I'm thinking of headng to Koshi Park on friday . . if anyone is interested :D
13-10-2008, 22:31
Dare I say yes when I know we will end up at Spotlight also :laughing:
Oh oh !!!! We have to hit the Salvos store also cause they often have loads of patterns :yes::D
Scrap that im getting my wisdom teeth done on Friday :crying::hissy::dizzy:
SorenLorensen
13-10-2008, 22:41
my big sis is getting married on Friday:yelclap:.
DD1 is flower girl too, she is going to be SOoo cute :bee:
Aww Ally, we can be pain sisters! :goodvibes: :laughing:
I'm having dental owies on Friday, too :(
13-10-2008, 22:53
Im doing sleep dentistry ... So out to it but not quite ! So I will be happy for a day LOL ! Im not very good with major work being done cause I freak out etc & I also react to full anesthetic so yeah ....
I was so tempted to just take the sedation option & then ask to have my teeth whitened because it will be about the same but then I really dont think anyone will be happy with me freaking out in the chair etc.
We should meet up on Sat high on pain meds & see who is more swollen :laughing:
High tea on high pain meds - sounds good to me! We'll see whether the old ladies next to us dribble more than us :laughing:
Baldie's Mum
13-10-2008, 23:00
Can i come......with no kids????? :cool:
I am in Campbelltown area. I know borntobemummy and sorenlorenson and shed and a few others......i dont bite...........much. :D
Chunkydunks
13-10-2008, 23:01
i would love to meet up with anyone on the south coast. Know its not going to happen though cos the meets closest to me are in wollongong.
Ains: of course you can. I need someone to throw my child at when I run off into the hills to never be seen again :p
13-10-2008, 23:13
Of course Ains !!!!!
We all usually ignore the kids & chat anyways LOL !
CD - I really hope you can find someone near you !!!!
I'm pretty sure there are a few people here from the south coast, Chunky :)
Baldie's Mum
13-10-2008, 23:17
i would love to meet up with anyone on the south coast. Know its not going to happen though cos the meets closest to me are in wollongong.
I am really close to the gong. It is like a 20 min drive for me.........:hugs:
Thanks for throwing your child at me beany!! haha! Really thoughtful! :D
Chunkydunks
13-10-2008, 23:20
its 1.5 to 2 hours away from me.
I'm off to Nowra on Friday and have time to waste while Mum has her thing done at the hospital though if any wants to meet up???
Maybe we can go for wednesday next week instead . .
I am having dental owies tomorrow :(
14-10-2008, 01:07
Poor thing seems its the week for it !!!!
Umm yeah I would say no probs for next Wed for us .... Master Boof will be at Kindy though !
Also I need to catch up with MOT !!!! I still have her stuff for her !!!!
SweetSerenity
14-10-2008, 05:34
Oh yay, i'm glad some of you would be up for here in Richmond :D SL I really want to meet you too ! I love the drive out here too. I enjoy my drive on the days i work as i drive through annangrove, kenthurst, etc and then hitting richmond...so pretty :) he he. Okay i'll try and organise a meet here for in the next few weeks :goodvibes:
borntobemummy
14-10-2008, 08:00
U
borntobemummy- is it okay if I use your name for the campbelltown suggestions Ally has posted?
no worries;)
wow! You all talked so much over night! As long as places are enclosed for the kids (my waddle is not as fast as it used to be:rolleyes:) and not too expensive, I'll really try to make it to more meets. I really enjoyed meeting up at Koshy park last Friday. I'm pretty shy, but I love to be around people..weird huh. And I just love seeing my kids have a great time with other kids. DD really wants to see the kids again too.
I would love to meet some of you guys. I can make it to anything on Thursdays and Fridays (working the other days).
Ashleigh<3
14-10-2008, 11:30
Everyone is welcome, you don't have to ask for permission, sheesh. :laughing:
High tea on high pain meds - sounds good to me! We'll see whether the old ladies next to us dribble more than us :laughing::laughing: I didn't see any old ladies last time, I do recall seeing the posh, CHANEL wearing, 2k pram pushing, ankles crossed Mothers. Why is it, their kids were perfectly well behaved and mine was crawling around under the tables, pulling table cloths along with her..
I'm all up for a high-tea meet soon. *Rubs tummy*
Ashleigh<3
14-10-2008, 11:38
Oh yay, i'm glad some of you would be up for here in Richmond :D SL I really want to meet you too ! I love the drive out here too. I enjoy my drive on the days i work as i drive through annangrove, kenthurst, etc and then hitting richmond...so pretty :) he he. Okay i'll try and organise a meet here for in the next few weeks :goodvibes:
It is so beautiful out your way!
We took a drive to Lithgow on Sunday for a Thomas the tank engine, life size adventure on the zigzag railway.
It was so much fun. It's coming up again in January and I'd love to get a meet organized for it.
The kids will all have a blast. Tickets need to be pre-bought but I'll pm people the details when I know.
Ash - a mod now i see yay for you. pretty in pink!!!
I'll pop down for the wyong meet whenever its going to be.
Ashleigh<3
14-10-2008, 11:46
Ash - a mod now i see yay for you. pretty in pink!!!
I'll pop down for the wyong meet whenever its going to be.
I will be organizing one at my house (Parents), there is a big back yard for kiddies to play in and an under cover patio so we can all sit under in the nice shade snacking on nibblies and cappuccinos. :):):)
Sounds great hun:yes::yes:
pinkgingham
14-10-2008, 16:44
It is so beautiful out your way!
We took a drive to Lithgow on Sunday for a Thomas the tank engine, life size adventure on the zigzag railway.
It was so much fun. It's coming up again in January and I'd love to get a meet organized for it.
The kids will all have a blast. Tickets need to be pre-bought but I'll pm people the details when I know.
i've been meaning to take my DS to Lithgow for Thomas. If you organise a meet, I''d come.
MordecaiAliVanAllenO'Shea
21-10-2008, 12:26
Hi I'm in the Bankstown area but dont mind travelling into the city or West or wherever and would love to come to some meets.
21-10-2008, 15:18
A few of us are meeting in Campbelltown on Thursday ....
Let me know if you want PM's !!!!!
Fuchsia!
21-10-2008, 16:07
I'd be up for a Wyong meet :)
pinkgingham
21-10-2008, 16:37
Hi I'm in the Bankstown area but dont mind travelling into the city or West or wherever and would love to come to some meets.
where abouts are you in bankstown? i am in yagoona:)
A few of us are meeting in Campbelltown on Thursday ....
Let me know if you want PM's !!!!!
damn, cant make it...have a date with Stevie Wonder :p
Baldie's Mum
21-10-2008, 16:39
thursday???? can i have a pm please!??!?!? :D
Ashleigh<3
21-10-2008, 16:46
i've been meaning to take my DS to Lithgow for Thomas. If you organise a meet, I''d come.
They also do a Harry potter day! :D
They call it platform nine and three quarters. (What else would they call it?). :laughing:
I'll find out the dates. I'm pretty sure next Thomas is in January.
Fuchsia!
21-10-2008, 16:47
oh tell me more about this Thomas thing? Where?
Ashleigh<3
21-10-2008, 16:50
Check out google Jax, the Zig zag railroad. :thumbsup:
I am just near bankstown as well !! And they recently open some new playcentres around here too!!
pinkgingham
21-10-2008, 16:55
They call it platform nine and three quarters. (What else would they call it?). :laughing:
oh how cool is that :D
january is so far away :hissy:
missie_mack
21-10-2008, 17:01
I have been meaning to go out to Lithgow for these trains too :yes:
I wouldn't mind going to something a little south of the city as well (I find the city can be a PIA for parking)
peanutbutter&jelly
21-10-2008, 17:15
Could I have a PM too please! I've been meaning to get myself to a meet, since they're so close... just never seems to happen :no:
21-10-2008, 21:22
Oh I can do Thursday! Can I have a PM too please Ally?
I'm in Revesby too btw for those who asked where in Bankstown.
pinkgingham
21-10-2008, 21:29
Oh I can do Thursday! Can I have a PM too please Ally?
I'm in Revesby too btw for those who asked where in Bankstown.
'twas me that asked :D
revesby isnt that far. :)
hopefully we meet one of these days :D
I'd be interested in the thomas thing :) Oh, and the richmond meet... just around the corner!
22-10-2008, 15:24
'twas me that asked :D
revesby isnt that far. :)
hopefully we meet one of these days :D
Yeah it's actually pretty central, being right next to the motorway or can duck down the bangor bypass to the South Coast.
Would love to meet!:D
Im not far out of bankstown either!
SweetSerenity
23-10-2008, 06:00
Oh I would so be interested in the meet today, but it's my only week day off work this week so have lots to do :dizzy:
I'm hoping to organise a Richmond meet in the next few weeks so i'll send a pm to those who have already said they'd be interested in the next couple of weeks.
Have fun girls :sunshine:
Nat xxxx
Next week is my last week at uni:smiliedance: So the week after I would love to have a meet up!
I would love to go to zig zag but I would feel so guilty not taking the big kid ie my hubby.
I am up for Richmond or any where else really.
SweetSerenity
23-10-2008, 06:30
Next week is my last week at uni:smiliedance: So the week after I would love to have a meet up!
I would love to go to zig zag but I would feel so guilty not taking the big kid ie my hubby.
I am up for Richmond or any where else really.
YAY!!!! :D :smiliedance: I so can't wait to catch up with you again hun :hugs:
:hugs::hugs:It will be wonderful to see you nat! and your little man! I wonder if now that Ewan is a little older they will play together? But then again Ewan is going through the "MINE" stage and sharing is very seldom:hair:
I gotta chuck my bubbas in the bath now and get off for the day but have a nice day Nat xxx
SweetSerenity
23-10-2008, 06:49
:hugs::hugs:It will be wonderful to see you nat! and your little man! I wonder if now that Ewan is a little older they will play together? But then again Ewan is going through the "MINE" stage and sharing is very seldom:hair:
I gotta chuck my bubbas in the bath now and get off for the day but have a nice day Nat xxx
I know, it will be lovely to see you and your gorgeous children again!
Well that will be intersting as Peter's all of a sudden hit a non sharing stage lol :laughing: He used to be so good, but not these days haha.
Have a great day too Alison xoxoxox :hugs:
23-10-2008, 06:55
I cant make today ladies I have tried to PM you & im really hoping you either see them before you leave or at least SMS me !!!!!!!
Oh wells best get back to the vomitting toddler :rolleyes::(:dizzy:
23-10-2008, 08:39
I think the weather's put a stop to the meet anyway Ally - good luck with Boof today :barf:
FiveInTheBed
23-10-2008, 08:49
...just wanted to pop in and say how jealous I am of all you guys living so close to each other!
...If any one just happens to be out near Broken Hill (it's in NSW!-if you have a spare 12hours)...feel free to drop me a PM :laughing:
-We do drive over to the in laws everynow and then (Wallalong) near Maitland, So I might drop back and see if anyone wants to meet with me and my crazy clan when we are over that way, if that's cool?
have fun guys!!:goodvibes:
Ashleigh<3
23-10-2008, 16:24
Ah Maitland isn't too far away. :wave:
Let us know when you're planning on heading that way again. :D
I think we should do the zig zag railway trip on a weekend. If we go for the Thomas day, it's only on Sundays I think. I'll check it out.
Short notice I know! But I am heading here today with Matilda http://gigglelots.com.au/contact%20us/contactus_index.htm
If anyone wants to come along!!
26-10-2008, 11:14
I'm up for a meet. Running isn't my forte right now, so somewhere thats fenced and enclosed for random loose toddlers is a must. Happy to drive where-ever. Friday's said-toddler is in little school for the day, so I'm happy to sit and watch other running-mummies then :laughing:
Are we going to plan a christmas meet up ??
Ashleigh<3
27-10-2008, 08:24
A Christmas meet up would be really nice!
Suggestions?
I am checking out a park tomorrow near the city . . so I might have a suggestion!
Loopy Linda
27-10-2008, 18:28
to all close to campbelltown or willing to travel to the area for meet
i want a big meet.
i want everyone nearby there.
i suggest Koshy Park,
i also suggest one day next week ( first week november)
now i am going to copy this message and link and paste it everywhere i think someone nearby might reply
i want lots of replies and lots of people!
please follow this link to find out more details and lets ahve a great day!
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=210562&page=5
29-10-2008, 14:14
It would be great to have a big bubhub meet at xmas time!!! :yes: Im not sure of suggestions but interested in seeing what people come up with. I would love to go! :yes:
10-11-2008, 22:42
So when is the next meet? Before or after Pumpkin seed arrives???
11-11-2008, 10:34
Well if anyone is interested in making a meet out of it, I'll be heading to Walk Against Warming this Saturday in the city.
Awww Ally, I wish I could! :( I've made plans to go to the zoo - you can come with, though! :D
11-11-2008, 11:36
Well if anyone is interested in making a meet out of it, I'll be heading to Walk Against Warming this Saturday in the city.
That might actually put you into labour!!! :D I wish i could come to that but unfortunately have to work sat arvo! :thumbsdown:
How about Jubilee Park ? Its near Annandale and Ive heard nothing but great things about it
Yes its lovely! I would be up for that for sure!
missie_mack
24-11-2008, 18:19
I think we should do the zig zag railway trip on a weekend. If we go for the Thomas day, it's only on Sundays I think. I'll check it out.
The next Thomas day in Lithgow is the 16, 17 and 18th of January. Adults are $35 each and kids are $25
Immerse yourself in the world of a child and embark on “Our Friends of Thomas” adventure. Setting off from Clarence Station we board a train behind Thomas the Tank Engine and travel, down to Bottom Points Station. Greeted by the Fat Controller, he kindly directs you to the workshops, which have been cleared and filled with Thomas fun.
Your stop here will see you enjoy a Thomas Carnival experience, with rides and amusements, miniature railway displays, tattoos and face painting and of course refreshments to keep your stamina up to enjoy the Thomas fun.
The Thomas train will return to pick you up and “chuff” right up the steep climb, back to Clarence Station and your car.
Feel free to wander around or picnic in the Zig Zag grounds, and watch the hustle and bustle of the engines to and fro, all day long.
Although bookings are apparently essential....
I totally forgot about that! I really want to take the kids to the thomas day! Ash, if youre going then we should catch up :thumbsup:
25-11-2008, 19:25
We're moving to Katoomba in the next couple of weeks. So i would definetly be down for the Thomas adventure if its at Lithgow. That would be a lovely meet up for the kids. :yes: