View Full Version : Redlands City Mums???

Pax
11-10-2008, 17:51
anyone from the redlands that may want to have coffee out sometime?

Mrs Nietzsche
02-11-2008, 21:09
Sure! Whereabouts in Redlands are you? I'm in Vic Pt

Pax
02-11-2008, 21:34
Wello! how cool finally someone responded started to wonder if there was a baby drought in the redlands :yelclap:

She~Ra
02-11-2008, 21:59
I almost skimmed over the title, im still not used to the Redlands being called a city and not a shire.

I live in Alex Hills, i am a married, stay at home mum of 5.
Always looking to make new friends, feel free to pm anytime.

Mrs Nietzsche
02-11-2008, 22:10
I know what you mean - city doesn't seem quite right to me somehow. I guess they are looking to the future... maybe city will be more appropriate in another decade.

5 kids eh. I will be keen to pick your brain - I'm hoping for another 2 if the clock allows (biological clock!)

She~Ra
02-11-2008, 22:31
I know what you mean - city doesn't seem quite right to me somehow. I guess they are looking to the future... maybe city will be more appropriate in another decade.

I used to think of the Redlands as a small, quaint community when it was called a shire, but now we are a city, it makes us seem so big and busy.

Hubby and i are ttc #6 next year, just to add to the crazyness of our already hectic lives, but we just love our kids and feel like we would love to have more. Im still young enough at the moment, but i know what you mean about the clock, i feel if i wait to long even though i already have a few, it will be to late, iykwim.

Mrs Nietzsche
02-11-2008, 22:36
yes I feel the same. I am 33.. 34 in Feb. I have a 9 year old and a 3 month old... I am breastfeeding so not sure how long that will delay things (conceiving again) I feel exactly the same re waiting... ie if I wait, I might miss out! Are you a Redlands local all your life? I'm from Sydney originally but been here 5 years.

Pax
02-11-2008, 22:41
i am 37 and nearly due with 5th child and absolutely excited to find people on here from my area. i dont know anyone with little kids so i was worried i may not have any playmates for this baby.

would love to get together anytime ladies. we could go to mcdonalds cafe at cleveland if you guys would love to catch up

Mrs Nietzsche
02-11-2008, 22:45
Good grief... ladies on this thread are certainly doing our bit for redlands population!

Should we aim for next week some time? like the 11th or something?

I don't drive (or I do, but DH takes the car to work) so will be bus-ing it but should be no probs to Cleveland Maccas I think. Actually I will just check on transinfo.

She~Ra
02-11-2008, 22:49
Are you a Redlands local all your life? I'm from Sydney originally but been here 5 years.
No, my parents moved here when i was younger, i have been here almost aprx 15 years i think.

. i dont know anyone with little kids so i was worried i may not have any playmates for this baby.

would love to get together anytime ladies. we could go to mcdonalds cafe at cleveland if you guys would love to catch up

Would love to get together for a playdate,( i need to update my sig), my younger 2 are now 2 in a few weeks and 7 months, the other ages are correct, my kids love to make new friends also.
What days are best for every one?

Mrs Nietzsche
02-11-2008, 22:53
Tuesdays and Thursdays are great for me, or a Wed arvo.

What is the name of the street Maccas is on? I can (embarassingly) never remember it.

She~Ra
02-11-2008, 23:08
Now that they moved the maccas i dont know the street its on. sorry.

I dont drive at all, i just got my learners in august, so hubby takes me every where, weekdays morning are good for me at the moment as the eldest daughter dances almost every afternoon afterschool, fridays i only have the younger 2 as the others are in school (1) and kindy (2). But pretty much any day is good.

I have my Bub Hub pram ribbon, so you cant miss me and im probably the one telling my kids off. lol.

She~Ra
02-11-2008, 23:10
Oh i completely forgot, that on thursdays i look after my nephew, he is 10 days younger than my baby. So thursdays are pretty much out, unless i give my sister notice to swap days.

Mrs Nietzsche
02-11-2008, 23:11
Shall we say Thursday morning around 11? This is kind of good for me as DH can drop me off on his way to work and I will be home before DD is back from school... but if there are probs with that day another is fine (but would have to be the following week for me)

Mrs Nietzsche
02-11-2008, 23:13
Haha. What about next Monday then? I go to gym Monday morning... not sure I could get there before 1 (pathetic attempt to lose million pg kilos lol!)

Mrs Nietzsche
02-11-2008, 23:15
Just a thought - if it's easier to arrange this by msn, my nick is mire_chath@hotmail.com

She~Ra
02-11-2008, 23:17
Shall we say Thursday morning around 11? This is kind of good for me as DH can drop me off on his way to work and I will be home before DD is back from school... but if there are probs with that day another is fine (but would have to be the following week for me)

We must have posted at the same time (about thursdays), i am actually free this thursday as i have my nephew tomorrow instead, but hubby has to do a work for the dole program in cleveland and has to be there about 9 ish, but ill chat to hubby.

Pax
03-11-2008, 08:14
:smiliedance: you two decide and i will fit in.

She~Ra
03-11-2008, 10:50
:smiliedance: you two decide and i will fit in.

We got chatting on msn last night and are going to meet up on thursday morning, ill pm you the details.

Majke
03-11-2008, 16:07

Im in the Redlands area too and would always love to meet other mums. I have a 8month old girl

I wont be able to make it this Thursday but If all goes well maybe I could come along next time.

Im from Sydney too - moved here just over a year ago

Mrs Nietzsche
03-11-2008, 19:07
Hey - i've just sent you a PM - good to have some more ppl in Redlands!

Pax
03-11-2008, 22:52

Im in the Redlands area too and would always love to meet other mums. I have a 8month old girl

I wont be able to make it this Thursday but If all goes well maybe I could come along next time.

Im from Sydney too - moved here just over a year ago

more the merrier this is great !!! :yelclap:

She~Ra
03-11-2008, 23:01
more the merrier this is great !!! :yelclap:

:iagree:

Pax
07-11-2008, 13:26
Maire and Lisa it was lovely meeting you both yesterday. It was a good morning.

She~Ra
07-11-2008, 19:07
Maire and Lisa it was lovely meeting you both yesterday. It was a good morning.

Oh i so second that!:iagree:

Mrs Nietzsche
08-11-2008, 17:26
Yes - nice to meet both of you!

Bountiful
11-01-2009, 09:43
I'm another Redlands City mum - from Tassie originally but have also lived in Sydney and on the Gold Coast, all in the last 2yrs :laughing:

I already know Morrigan :yes: but would be great to meet other mums!! I'm always wanting to get my DS out and about, it helps to tire him out :cool:

I'm a little younger than everyone else (27) but I can carry on a decent conversation LOL

She~Ra
11-01-2009, 21:00
scrapmadmum2k, hi there, you can carry on a conversation and i love to talk :wave: sounds good to me.

What part of the Redlands do you live in?

suemp
21-01-2009, 22:21
:wave:hi redland mummies. we are house hunting on one of the islands on sunday...soo excited. dp will keep his job (but look for something in redland) however i will quit my part time job currently on the gold coast. is there much work going in redland area these days ? im a cleaner and assistant nurse. thanks for any help.
sue:flowerz:

She~Ra
22-01-2009, 09:48
:wave:hi redland mummies. we are house hunting on one of the islands on sunday...soo excited. dp will keep his job (but look for something in redland) however i will quit my part time job currently on the gold coast. is there much work going in redland area these days ? im a cleaner and assistant nurse. thanks for any help.

Hi and welcome to the redlands :wave:
In regards to work i suppose it depends on what you want to do, we have 2 hospitals here, a private and public both next to each other, there are plenty of schools if you want to clean there, its just a matter of what you want as a job.
good luck

Pax
24-01-2009, 20:50
Hey Scrap :hugs:

Sue... I lived on Macleay Island for 3-4 years...

welcome to the redlands. We have a hospital here in the redlands and lots of nursing homes i am sure you will find work if you persist.

Redlanders.. I think it is definately time for a coffee some time next week.. school starts and that is a sign to celebrate :laughing:

Coffee Anyone????

She~Ra
24-01-2009, 21:27
Hey there stranger, been a while since we last chatted, ive been so busy with the kids during the school holis, forgive me :D ill be in on a coffee catch up.

Pax
24-01-2009, 21:45
hey cool! yep I have just been down right exhausted after having bub and sleep deprivation and all that.. :( but looking forward to the kids going back to school and having a adult conversation again :yes:

suemp
24-01-2009, 22:21
thanks for the welcome guys. yep its macleay we are looking at tomorrow. have 5 house inspections lined up. im hoping the crime rate isnt as bad as they make out:o
we heard tonight finance has definately been approved so looks like i could join in to play soon :D

suemp
24-01-2009, 22:23
oh shouldask too. dp works in windaroo. "the glorified part of beenleigh :laughing:" how long is the drive from redlands to beenleigh?

She~Ra
24-01-2009, 23:01
My hubby is asleep on the floor so i cant ask him, but we have friends that live out at windaroo, and im sure that it is like 30-45 min drive, as they work out this way and i remember them saying it was not a long drive.
I could be wrong :D
I will double check with hubby tomorrow.

Pax
25-01-2009, 11:26
my DH reckons 20 mins from redlandbay to windaroo.. he speeds tho LOL :laughing:

Macleay.. hmmm crime hmmmm just do what the locals do and get stoned and you wont notice :laughing:

Lozie
25-01-2009, 11:30
Hey I'm an AIN heaps of residental homes round here my workplace which is beautiful is always hiring if you wanna pm me i can give you some contact details! Hi to all I'm at brikdale:)

Pax
25-01-2009, 11:35
Hey I'm an AIN heaps of residental homes round here my workplace which is beautiful is always hiring if you wanna pm me i can give you some contact details! Hi to all I'm at brikdale:)

hi there Lozie.. my daughter is nicknamed that by some.. are you a Lauren too?

Teegzie
25-01-2009, 15:22
Hi all! I just moved from WA to Redland Bay with DP and DD a few months ago and would love to meet some other Mums in the area! I'm another younger one (25, 26 this year) and my DD is almost 8 months.

Aside from the weather I love living here! :thumbsup: It is so nice and quiet and everything is so convenient! Much nicer than the horrible neighbourhood we were in in WA!

suemp
25-01-2009, 15:22
omfg we just signed a contract on a house today...call me crazy.
morrigon sounds like dp will get along fine on the isle than :laughing:

lozzie i pmed you

oh and we timed the trip from ferry to beenleigh turnoff. it was 20 mins exact

Pax
25-01-2009, 16:50
Hi all! I just moved from WA to Redland Bay with DP and DD a few months ago and would love to meet some other Mums in the area! I'm another younger one (25, 26 this year) and my DD is almost 8 months.

Aside from the weather I love living here! :thumbsup: It is so nice and quiet and everything is so convenient! Much nicer than the horrible neighbourhood we were in in WA!

oh Wow another redlander.. there are heaps of us now :yelclap::yelclap:

WElcome to the redlands Teegzie..

i think next week we should get together for a cuppa.. maybe cleveland McDonalds again.. unless someone has a better idea...

somewhere where kids are not going to be a problem to take.

Teegzie
25-01-2009, 20:19
I'm happy to meet at the Cleveland Maccas! I don't drive (DP has the car at work so it wouldn't make a difference anyway!) but I can very easily jump on a bus and head there.

It'll give me a chance to test out my new Quicksmart stroller! :yelclap:

mayhem
25-01-2009, 20:41
mind if i come along for a coffee soo need to get out of the house now that schools back in

Pax
26-01-2009, 12:52
mind if i come along for a coffee soo need to get out of the house now that schools back in

more the merrier.. Wednesday Morning perhaps??? thats my kids first day back.. is everyone else's kids in school that day?

She~Ra
26-01-2009, 14:01
HI :wave:
just poping by to see how we all are going, gee morrigan my kids go back tomorrow, you have another day, sorry.

I dont think i can make it on wed hubby has his last week at work this week, unless its raining then he does not have to work, but ill catch up with you all another day. :yes:

Morrigan, turn on your msn.

lealea79
26-01-2009, 16:24
hi my name is lea and im 30 and 29 weeks pregnant with my first baby due in april.. so sometime after then i would be interested in a meet up.. i still work 9 days a fortnight up until the middle of march when i go on maternity leave, which cant come a minute to soon lol

Pax
26-01-2009, 18:26
HI :wave:
just poping by to see how we all are going, gee morrigan my kids go back tomorrow, you have another day, sorry.

I dont think i can make it on wed hubby has his last week at work this week, unless its raining then he does not have to work, but ill catch up with you all another day. :yes:

Morrigan, turn on your msn.
next week is good too:kiss:

She~Ra
26-01-2009, 18:42
hey lealea79, :wave:

thnks for the quick chat morrigan

sammyhayden
27-01-2009, 10:00
Hi Ladies im also from the redland area im from sheldon though and anyone from around here would no that if you dont have a license and can feel quite isolated im 20 and my little man is 8 months and growing quickly so i am always after mummies who are interested in coming over for a coffee? and anyone that has any play friends for Hayden he loves babies.

Teegzie
27-01-2009, 10:53
Hi Sam, I'm Tegan. :wave: My little girl Alice is 8 months too (well, 8 months at the start of Feb anyway).
I don't drive either (really should get off my bum and get started on it though!) but if you are anywhere near the bus lines I'd be happy to jump on a bus with DD and meet up! :)

Pax
27-01-2009, 11:12
what is it with Redlanders and lack of licences :laughing:

that is 3 in our group now :eek:

I never got mine till i was 27 either.. maybe it is just the laid back neighbourhood we live in

She~Ra
27-01-2009, 11:41
Well then you will be glad to know that i have my first driving lesson on sat 7 feb. :(

rileysmum05
27-01-2009, 11:55
Hi Everybody:wave:
Is there room for one more mummy and child DS is three:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smili edance:

She~Ra
27-01-2009, 11:58
Theres always room for one more. :wave:

Pax
27-01-2009, 14:12
Well then you will be glad to know that i have my first driving lesson on sat 7 feb. :(
:smiliedance: good on you!!!

you will feel so good when you can drive yourself around.

Riley'smum.. Welcome :hugs:

lealea79
27-01-2009, 17:58
oh yeah i dont have my licence either... dp is always nagging me to get it and so many people tell me with a baby on the way i will need one as well... but i find the bus service pretty good around here compared to nsw where i come from and there was only one bus that didnt run that often...

suemp
28-01-2009, 07:29
hi guys, can i ask whats the local paper up there where wed look for jobs?

lealea79
28-01-2009, 07:58
the bayside bulletin.. it comes out tuedays.. or the redland times it comes out fridays...

suemp
28-01-2009, 20:06
the bayside bulletin.. it comes out tuedays.. or the redland times it comes out fridays...

thanks , its been a big help

rileysmum05
29-01-2009, 11:43
Hi All, :wave:
Did you manage to get that cup of coffee in during the week at Macca's????:smiliedance::smiliedance:

Hope everybody is having a great day!!

suemp- I do a lot of agency work all through the Redlands and there are always heaps of jobs going for AIN (even if they are not advertising!!!!
Looking forward to meeting you all soon at a catch up

sammyhayden
29-01-2009, 22:23
Well since there are sooo many of us i was thinking of like a picnic in a park on the weekend that way for us slackers who dont have a license our partners can come along and then maybe they can get talking bout what guys talk about lol? just a thought? anyone for ideas to get this thing going? was thinking of either 28 feb or 1 of march thats my next available weekend anyone who cant make it let me no so we can go for maybe the weekend after and well keep doing that until we find a good wekend that suits everyone? someone please tell me if im stepping on toes organising this?

Pax
30-01-2009, 11:24
Well since there are sooo many of us i was thinking of like a picnic in a park on the weekend that way for us slackers who dont have a license our partners can come along and then maybe they can get talking bout what guys talk about lol? just a thought? anyone for ideas to get this thing going? was thinking of either 28 feb or 1 of march thats my next available weekend anyone who cant make it let me no so we can go for maybe the weekend after and well keep doing that until we find a good wekend that suits everyone? someone please tell me if im stepping on toes organising this?

hey someone has to organise it LOL.. i am a terrible organiser... so i am glad to see someone doing it.

that date is good by me.

in the mean time anyone just want to organise a spare of the moment coffee anytime.. let me know I live impulsively... pm me for my phone number if you want.

but that weekend sounds great!

the park up behind Mitre 10 in capalaba is good and then again Wellington Point has just been refurbished for toddlers their playground is good.

i am open.

suemp
30-01-2009, 20:15
we signed a 60 day settlement last weekend so wont be up there by than but would laove future meet ups ((i will be back to busing it though with only 1 car on mainland))
we are not having the internet when e move so id love your number if thats ok morrigan

Teegzie
30-01-2009, 21:28

Sounds good to me! DD loves getting out to a park (somethnig about being so close to dirt and other things she can eat! :laughing:) and it will do me good too!

Here's hoping all this darn rain goes away before then! I'm so not used to this muggy Qld heat! Every time I hang washing out in the nice bright sun it starts to pour 5 mins later! :hair: My plan of saving the earth (ha! :p) by using cloth nappies is out the window since I have to use the dryer every day now!

Balicinta
30-01-2009, 23:00

Would love to catch up with you all too, I'm at Mt Cotton area and have a 4 month old! :wave:

Pax
31-01-2009, 10:06
i think i am going to go on a bubhubber visit crawl one of these days LOL

go visit you all one by one :laughing: then go home high on coffee...

a round trip around the redlands...

She~Ra
31-01-2009, 13:45
Noooooooooo morrigan dont torcher us, lol.:laughing:

Hope little bubs is being good and well behaved.

Well its all begun again, school, dance class and soccer, ah dont ya just love kids.:D

I have my driving lesson next sat, so soon ill be able to drive Morrigan around the Redlands, lol, cant you see it now, hooning in my mini van, hhehehe.

Hubby is now out of work again, so i can do middle of the week catch ups, just till he gets another job, and it better be soon!

~Candy~
02-02-2009, 17:14

I don't think I've posted here before (haven't been online over the school hols), but I am at Capalaba and have 1 little one home with me 24/7 (he's 2) and miss 4 is home sat-wed.
I have just started going to the library toddler meets..but I would like to do other meets sometime if that's OK?

Mumtofive...wow..how do you do all that with no license? You are amazing!

sammyhayden
03-02-2009, 11:05
i have no problem organising it but has anyone got any ideas of parks around here i have absolutly NO idea so anyone with ideas on place then will work on time and whether it be a morning tea or lunch or afternoon tea? Ohh i cant wait to meet other ppl im sooo bored and lonly at home cant wait o get my license and if anyone else nos of anyone let them no the more the merrrier.:smiliedance:

She~Ra
03-02-2009, 13:14
I want to come, but the 7th of march is my hubby and baby joint birthday party, in a park mind you, lol. The turn 30 and 1, so its a big do.

Ill have to come to another one.

wapwap5335
05-02-2009, 11:24
Hello, room for us??
I'm from Birkdale and I'm interested in meeting you all. I have a 7mth old girl.
Indigiscapes has a low playground but it's closed until March.
Jill

She~Ra
07-02-2009, 15:21
hi wapwap :wave: welcome.

Can some one PLEASE recommend a FEMALE DR, that BULK BILLS, in the REDLANDS.

Im looking for a nice, understanding dr, that wont judge me on my weight or the amount of children i have, that is gentle in their approach, but gets the complete background information before making a diagnosis.
Is tender when doing a pap smear, and listens when you need to talk.
I would like a dr that is willing to offer support and and is capable of doing pre natal care.

Does any one know of ANY, im tired of seeing male drs, who see me as number, i feel like its a get in get out revolving door situation.

Its not to much to ask, is it? lol.:flowerz:

Pax
07-02-2009, 16:54
wellington point family practice bulk bill if you have a health care card.

Dr Gertrude Behan I see and I think she is thorough and caring..

she can seem a little stern at first but once you get to know her she is absolutely wonderful.. well i think so anyway.

She~Ra
07-02-2009, 18:11
Thanks Morrigan, hows bub doing?

Pax
07-02-2009, 21:48
green sloppy poos and a lot of them and heaps of gas.. i have been doing some research apparently she is getting too much lactose, ie foremilk.

Mrs Nietzsche
08-02-2009, 20:19
Excuse me barging in but Morrigan - I think Redlands were trying to encourage you to try a VBAC? Would you say they would do a good job if you were going to go for a vbac? I am pg again and don't want another c-section.

Pax
08-02-2009, 23:17
Excuse me barging in but Morrigan - I think Redlands were trying to encourage you to try a VBAC? Would you say they would do a good job if you were going to go for a vbac? I am pg again and don't want another c-section.

Congratulations Maire that is so exciting for you how lovely.

Your little boy is going to be a big brother :yelclap:

They were very encouraging of my choice either way and were very happy for me to try natural. they left it up to me to decide and i had till week 39 to do so.

i am sure it would also depend on why you had the c/section in the first place.

i had a VBAC after my 1st c/section which i delivered a live baby but her apgar was low so this time i didnt want to risk it with this one.

but in hindsight if i could choose again i would have given it a go this time too. the C/section was very difficult for me to recover from. but i would have risked my bub going natural, so i dont know, just glad its over.

Dont make any decisions til the very end and best wishes ..

suemp
13-02-2009, 20:59
:wave:well we officially move in on the 4th april. getting excited. scared to tell my boss im leaving, what a whimp lol
anyways afew more questions

id probably do a big shop once a week on mainland. does vic point have an aldi :fingerscrossed:if not what would be the cheapest, easiest to get to via bus

our dog died last week so will be after a new family member after moving. is ther an awl pound or pet shops up that way?

does macleay island primary and vic point high school have good names

Mrs Nietzsche
13-02-2009, 21:03
Thanks Morrigan. I am in agreement with you re c-section, I really don't want to bother with that again. I had a natural birth with my first and it is soo much nicer to just be able to enjoy your baby after the birth and not be in pain and restricted in movement, driving, etc.

I don't see the hosp til 12 weeks so I will discuss it with them then I suppose.

How old is your baby now? I have totally lost track of time...

Suemp- yep Victoria Point has an Aldi :)

Pax
14-02-2009, 08:37
:wave:well we officially move in on the 4th april. getting excited. scared to tell my boss im leaving, what a whimp lol
anyways afew more questions

id probably do a big shop once a week on mainland. does vic point have an aldi :fingerscrossed:if not what would be the cheapest, easiest to get to via bus

our dog died last week so will be after a new family member after moving. is ther an awl pound or pet shops up that way?

does macleay island primary and vic point high school have good names

I left the island BECAUSE of the rep's of the schools.. i was not sending my kids there. That was 14 years ago tho, so the primary school may have improved but i dont think victoria point has a good reputation at all.. cleveland has a good education but they have probs with drugs/alcohol etc too, in fact i think most schools do. i am taking my kid out of cleveland and putting her into a private school again because of it all.. try to get into the catholic schools in the area they are much better (if you can) failing that, be heavily involved in tuckshop and whatnot and make a lot of appearances at the school and your kids will prob stay on the straight and narrow.

Thanks Morrigan. I am in agreement with you re c-section, I really don't want to bother with that again. I had a natural birth with my first and it is soo much nicer to just be able to enjoy your baby after the birth and not be in pain and restricted in movement, driving, etc.

I don't see the hosp til 12 weeks so I will discuss it with them then I suppose.

How old is your baby now? I have totally lost track of time...

Suemp- yep Victoria Point has an Aldi :)

2 months! she is adorable.. :goodvibes:

Mathermy
14-02-2009, 08:38
Happy valentines day Redlands mummies & mummies to be :valentine::valentine: xo

Pax
14-02-2009, 08:40
Happy valentines day Redlands mummies & mummies to be :valentine::valentine: xo

awwww :hugs:You too.. hope your day presents you with at least one expression or token or love. :yes:

suemp
19-02-2009, 21:59
I left the island BECAUSE of the rep's of the schools.. i was not sending my kids there. That was 14 years ago tho, so the primary school may have improved but i dont think victoria point has a good reputation at all.. cleveland has a good education but they have probs with drugs/alcohol etc too, in fact i think most schools do. i am taking my kid out of cleveland and putting her into a private school again because of it all.. try to get into the catholic schools in the area they are much better (if you can) failing that, be heavily involved in tuckshop and whatnot and make a lot of appearances at the school and your kids will prob stay on the straight and narrow.

2 months! she is adorable.. :goodvibes:

oh thats a shame. i was actually looking forward to the island school. atm ds1 goes to a public primary school that has 35 classes!!!!! and its not a huge school. just the population here is rising too quickly. the thought of a little school where the kids arent just numbers was sounded good. macleay school looked ok the other day but i guess i wont know till he starts

as for high schools i guess im not too worried about that so much. i went to a rough school in sydney and turned out ok, and i had friends who went to the dearest private girls school who were little cows so i guess good and bad kids n every school. im hoping i teach my boys to say no to temptation...just like their nerdy mummy lol

another question. geez must be driving yous crazy by now. we are moving just b4 school holidays. as im used to te gold coast having too many things for kids to do can you let me in on some kid friendly places to take a 7 yr old boy to in redlands area. he likes time zone, golf, ten pin bowling etc.
his 2 yr old brother likes indoor play centres. anything like that around?
ps ill be relying on public transport

She~Ra
19-02-2009, 22:50
ok, its getting late and i can barely keep my eyes open let alone use my brain, lol, but capalaba has a ten pin bowling center, there is a kids play center at vicy point, Dinos play cafe i think is called, near the vic shops.
I know there are others, just trying to think of what they are and where they are, lol.
There used to be one at capalaba and cleveland, ohh brain work....

Well thats a start, hopefully some one else can think of the others.

lealea79
22-02-2009, 07:52
wow only 7 weeks til my baby is due thats getting a bit scary now... and only 3 weeks of work yippee i cant wait til that stops either... then one day i hope to meet some of you ladies....

suemp - a man i work with his wife owns dino's at viccy point (we work in childcare).. i never been there but he has said that its pretty good..

and ten pin bowling at capalaba is great fun, look out on the back of woolworths shop a dockets as sometimes the ten pin alley advertise on there for cheap bowling.. dp n i go quite a bit now...