View Full Version : YOUNG LADIES chit chats #2

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 21:27
Welcome to all the younger mothers! I have seen there is a 30+ thread so i thought a thread that caters to the youngest of mums all the way to 30+ would be great! Of course we wont kick u out once u reach 30, but i hope u know wat i mean! Friends here are friends indeed!!! :thumbsup:

So i know Lollie, Steph, Shannon, Monica and i are a major part of this thread, who else wants to join in and have some fun, chatting about parenting. I know there is a MOD floating around who is thinking about it.... **Nudge Nudge** :laughing:

So welcome girls, just jump in and say hi and lets get some great support and friendships going!! YAY!!

Love yas all!

Illusional
10-05-2006, 21:29
*says HI*

hahahaha
Im so funny - Not

I didnt even read the last of the other thread thankies muchly girl.

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 21:30
there aint much there coz Lollie is watching PB and Steph is tending to her child! :thumbsup:
I just love the emoticons on this site, so much cooler!!! :smiliedance:

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 21:34
BTW-thankyou MARTHA (Forum Mod) for closing the last thread down to avoid confusion! Hope u see this post!

Lollie
10-05-2006, 21:39
I am back i'm back as a matter of fact as a matter of fact I'm back. :rolleyes: Its an old gary glitter song.

See how happy I am now I am actualyl singing and all and being myself once again. Shoulda done this sooner lol.

Ok so Lincoln is minutes away from execution. The judge says no to their appeal and then the whatshisname governor rings just before they walk into the room saying that he hasn't granted clemency for Lincoln. Next week will be the one to watch.

Illusional
10-05-2006, 21:42
*giggles at gary glitter * damnit I know that song *dies*

Woots thanks Lolls.. I wont be missing next weeks!!!!

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 21:46
Thanks lollie, i think im gettin the most of it just throu listening to bit here and there, but next week for sure, ill be OFFLINE and watching!
Hey did u know that the brother who is to be exectutioned, is also on North Shore and that the little bro is from Mariah Careys music clips! True!! :cool:

10-05-2006, 21:50
Hey girls! :thumbsup: glad u set up a thread like this :D

Illusional
10-05-2006, 21:50
and Hey Roza... did you know that Mr hotness himself is off Dinotopia lmao

(true)

Lollie
10-05-2006, 21:54
OMG, I cuold just jump into his eyes. Seriously I would leave my DH if he ever approached me . Not that he ever would but hypothetically speaking I would have to you know what with you know who. ;)

Yeah I noticed him in that clip with Mariah and didn;t think she suited leaching over him lol

Hi Krissy how are you tonight?

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 21:54
Kirssy - wll u be joining us??

And wtf is Dinotopia?? :confused:

Illusional
10-05-2006, 21:58
Its a kids movie silly billy.. go look it up - he plays a good part lol

Femme-Fetale
10-05-2006, 21:59
LOL lollie, i dont know who i want to jump more?? Im lost! hahah
One week i want lil bro, and then when i get the rags time (im on implanon so i dont really get it but i know i would be coz i get the same feelings and emotions) i want the Big bro!
Im weird~!! Totally!! :rolleyes:

Illusional
10-05-2006, 22:09
Well that ws a nice little server hiccup we encountered *frowns*

And LOL @ U Roza.. TMI thankies muchly again!

They ar both hot for their own reasons :p

Lollie
10-05-2006, 22:17
Ok ladies I have a few questions for youse.

If you were stuck on an island

1. What would be the one person you would want to be stuck with?
2. 3 things that you couldn't live without?

Jackson84
10-05-2006, 23:25
Ok ladies I have a few questions for youse.

If you were stuck on an island

*backs up with truck*

*beeeep beeeeep beeeeeep*

*opens rear door*

to answer your questions lollie...

BOXES!!!!!!!!!!

LMFAO

*pulls out box and sits on it*

hmmmmmm, nice view!

*grins*

*pulls out more boxes*

im sorry i only have the traditional boxes with me - the modern boxes are stuck in customs. LOL the "bad people" think im smuggling laughs and interesting chat out in them.

:devil6:

Lollie
11-05-2006, 07:27
:laughing: Mon you are soooo funny :laughing: .

Perosnally I would love to be stuck on an island with Vin diesel and the three things I would take would be food, water & underwear so sand cant get u know where :rolleyes:

Lollie
11-05-2006, 07:43
Roza roza where are you? lol. Sorry I just wanted to say that I wasn't being serious in barf I was only mucking around but its an interesting thought though right? I hope you not angry at me coz I really didn't mean anything by it.:hugs:

Femme-Fetale
11-05-2006, 07:47
HEHEHAHA at Monica, great sound effects, can picture what your doing in every post u write haha! Whats doing girl :hugs:

Lollie - why u gota go ask Q's like that and make me thing ~ huh ~ whyyyy?? lol
OK so to try answer them and please excuse the daftness, its to early hehe

My son :D LOL, ok well aside from him if i had to choose some one else.... hmm tuff one, I love Vin deizel too, and um, oh, any of u cool girls from YM would be nice, least we know we wouldnt have boring convos. Id love to be stuck to a prime Minister and push him around and make him fix the issues in the world!

FOOD!!!! WATER!!!! And REAL friends :D

ECHO ECHO, hello everyone! :cool:

Femme-Fetale
11-05-2006, 07:48
HAHAHA lollie i didnt take offence, i was laffing my *** off! I think im the new hitler if ur the old one haha!

Jackson84
11-05-2006, 20:51
I'M BOOOOOOOOOOOOOORED...

*colapses on box*

*sulks*

*box collapses*

dammit.

*looks for gaffa tape*

*fixes box*

*collapses on box*

*sulks*

Jem
11-05-2006, 20:57
You know i always try to jump in on this thread... but always get side tracked :banghead:
Maybe i can stick around a bit longer tonight???:fingerscrossed:

Jackson84
11-05-2006, 21:06
*offers box*

before you sit on it, you need to gaffa it

*offers gaffa*

welcome :)

Femme-Fetale
11-05-2006, 21:11
HI Jem hope u can stick around, others may join in for a chat too but im not up for chats tonight, im too tired and itchy, i just found nits on my sons head and now i cant stop scratching! :eek:

**puts nits in box**

wat to do with the box??

*sends it to monica **

LOL -i am eveil homer!:devil6:

misskittyfantastico
11-05-2006, 21:12
aaww geez, and I bought my own gaffa tape too...what am i gonna sit on?

Femme-Fetale
11-05-2006, 21:16
I got a spare box if u want, god knows Monica is forever spreading them around for all! lol

**pulls out a box and offers it to all**

Take a seat everyone, and chatter on, im gona be a moo moo and nick off for the nite tho, this itching is driving me bonkers!!

misskittyfantastico
11-05-2006, 21:18
*sits on box and flicks new hairdo!!!!!!*

boogernsqueak
11-05-2006, 21:25
Ha!!!!
Found Yas!!!!

seems to be a lot more action around these parts.....:detective:

and i like these little pictures better too.
so whats been happening?
i'm stuffing my face with the natural companys jelly beans and they are soooooo good. might move onto my nieces bratz kinder surprise next.......

i'm out of control!!! mon, pass me that gaffa tape, i'm gonna have to tape my mouth shut before i eat the computer too!!!!

misskittyfantastico
11-05-2006, 21:34
So is aaannyone going to ask me about my new hairdo?

Femme-Fetale
11-05-2006, 21:35
LOL hi Candy - u found our nice little holiday home! :thumbsup: We all nice n quiet in here, not as fast flowing as BT but nice n cozy!
C u round, im off to bed! :wave:

boogernsqueak
11-05-2006, 21:38
i was just thinking how to word it.......... how bout that new hairdo of yours milliesmum? lol

thanks roza, a change of scenery is always nice i think.... have a good night sleep.
with the nits....hehehehe. i shouldn't laugh, i'll probably get them next week!!!!

misskittyfantastico
11-05-2006, 21:41
Thankyou for noticing candypants. It is quite, quite special! Been a long time since cut'n'colourville so I keep patting my head....funny thing is though that DD is doing it too!

Jackson84
11-05-2006, 22:02
*looks suspiciously at roza*

:cool:

are you moving in on my market???

*looks at milliesmum*

*checks out milliesmum's box*

here, why dont you send that piece of junk out to recycling? my new shipment of 'modern boxes has arrived. i have some very sylish colours... like one to match your hair?

*grins*

*waves to candy*

and i got a new cat cage for you special! this one has a built in biscuit feeder! think of it as a pantry. :D

anyway. lovely to see you all. treat your boxes well - wouldnt want the RSPCB to be checking up on you! im going to watch some crappy TV and tehn take my poor aching back to bed; was up with DS for ages last night - wheat reaction. screamed for ages and wouldnt let me put him down, or sit down. he is getting too big for this!

bye byes!

*crawls in box*

Illusional
12-05-2006, 08:56
*snickers*

Bout time customs cleared those boxes Mon!
At least they don't need gaffa tape.
Its very annoying when they suddenly collapse for no reason

*snatches a purple one complete with furry trim and drags it off*

(You may want to send the nit infested one back to Roza though after you've fumigated it *smirks*)

Jackson84
12-05-2006, 10:42
actually, i was thinking of sending it to [EDIT BY MODERATOR] for her birthday.

*insert evil laugh*

*wraps up box in poastage tape*

who should i say its from?

bloody DH has given me his flu.

i hate boys sometimes.

Illusional
12-05-2006, 12:14
Hehe

Mark it as "anonymous" and post it from another state

*grins*

Everyones sick at the moment - My boss was coughing and **** all over everyone yesterday (thank god I told him to Eff off so he didnt come and annoy me - maybe he would have tried to give it to me if he knew I was quitting lmao), some of the site guys have it too, and I had it a couple of weeks ago.

Great stuff!!

*goes off to get ready to go clean house*

Lollie
12-05-2006, 14:03
actually, i was thinking of sending it to ********** for her birthday.

*insert evil laugh*

*wraps up box in poastage tape*

who should i say its from?

:laughing: Rotflmao. You could say it's from the majority of the population lmao. :thumbsup:

Nothing much on the northside really, but thought I would come in and say hi so hi!!! :D

Jackson84
12-05-2006, 14:34
*pushes box to middle of room*

*kneels down*

*pulls chopsticks from hair*

i just made sushi for the first time ever!

*removes bottle of soy sauce from kimono*

hmmmm, that could be kinda kinky...

Femme-Fetale
12-05-2006, 14:55
scratch scratch itch itch!
Wat a day already! Family issues, my beloved Birds dying, Nits driving us all nuts! Ive just had to wash Zeak's treatment out coz it seemed to really be annoying him so ive done that and the combing thing and fingers crossed that is the last of it. Now all i gota do is my hair and finish the washing too. Its hard doing my hair coz im on my own with it. Think tonight ill have to pour a few hundred wines for myself as i slowly inch from the back of my head to the front with the metal comb, combing parts i CANT SEE!!
Shannon - come help me- lol. **offers wine**

Arrrg how am i ever gona get through this weekend! Some one shoot me already! :gloomy:

Femme-Fetale
12-05-2006, 14:57
Oh Lollie i didnt see you there... u were hiding behind a box wernt you lol
Oh dammit, i forgot your Joke too! SMACK ME! :banghead:

Lollie
12-05-2006, 15:13
Yes I was. Sorry to hear about your birds. :( I hope you are a bit better now and let me know when you feel up to joking about it cause I have some rippers lol. kidding kidding. I won't do that to you I promise :fingerscrossed: It really is sad :hugs:

Monica you saying that cr@p to get me vomiting in the toilet hey? lol I hate seafood :barf:

By the way I have been thinking about a new box, perhaps one big enough to accomodate me and my ever growing family. Any suggestions monica? And I know this is going to sound picky but please none with gaffa tape lol

Jackson84
12-05-2006, 15:26
you can have a fluffy one like shan over there... but that might be a bit hard to clean.

*rumages through back of truck*

what about a cat cage with silicone coated wires? heat resistant up to 250C and non-stick!

Femme-Fetale
12-05-2006, 15:27
HAHAHA i dunno - mon? can u join 2 boxes up to make it like a 2 story box for lollie!? that would be the ultimate?!! :laughing:
Yea about the birds, i still havent got them out the cage, i cant bare to look at them. Plus i dont want to touch them while Zeak is up incase something happens and id have to pick him up and i dont wanna risk any germ/virus tranfers.

Ok back to Zeak i go - dam kids, who's idea was it anyways to have kids! NOT MINE lol

Illusional
12-05-2006, 15:39
LMAO @ Mon.. cat cages and boxes now.

*waves to Lollie* yeah dont take my furry box - it has a dust problem and isnt great when allergi to fur n stuff *sneezes - Achoo!!*

*scratches* Thanks Roza - now Im itchy - But ONLY because you mentioned it. Filthy little cretins. Go get a bottle of kero for your head - thatll fix em just like in the olden days lmao.
(dont forget you have to do it all again in 7 days ahahahaha)

I would come help - but I aint got not way of getting there, Im not driving the car that far again - no ma'am.

Ive got nothing else to say - Oh I just finished cleaning my ex's mums house and my ex says to me "did you see the $2 on the table?" I said No, it probably fell down the back or something, he goes "theres no room for it to do that"
then ,*raises eyebrow* he actually accused me of taking it :mad: WTF!!
Anyway - I found it - Under the table where I told him it probably was :laughing:

(I would have put itching powder in his bed if it wasnt for the fact amber will sleep in it with him tonight)

Jackson84
12-05-2006, 15:43
haha @ you lot

*pulls out new swanky box*

but wait! there's more!

*pulls new swanky bed out of new swanky box*

our new bed has arrived! YAY!!!!!!!

but wait, there's STILL more!

*pulls new swanky router out of new swanky box*

our now router has arrived toooooo!!!!!!!

*dances on box*

*falls off box*

dammit.

*hobbles out the back to get old skanky mattress to put box on*

*dances on box*

*falls off box*

*bounces on old skanky mattress*

*squashes smelly dog that was sleeping on old skanky mattress*

oops.

Illusional
12-05-2006, 15:47
*falls off chair laughing*

So thats where my dog went *pouts*

Lollie
12-05-2006, 15:50
Roza i got your joke, holy sh!t that was funny but I won't show Troy cause he'd agree lol. You know the old saying when a woman moans there's nothing to worry about, its when she doesn't moan that you know something's wrong (meaning with both areas in general and in bed) :laughing: . Ok its not an old saying I made it up, but its true. Troy knows that its serious if I don't moan about something.

Monica congrats on the new bed, you'll have to let me know how you slept. Just so I can imagine it was me sleeping in a comfy bed.

Hi Shann, you know your ex is a friggin' dweeb lol. I mena come off it, likesomeone would steal $2. I mean if it was a kid yeah but not an audlt $2 hardly gets a packet of lollies these days. Gawd - what a ******.

Lollie
12-05-2006, 15:52
**** I meant to bolderlise don't not moan. Haha a one liner :laughing:

Lollie
12-05-2006, 15:53
what's with the beeping out of words? lol. W@nker and sh!t. Oh that's right they are naughty words. I wouldn't know because its common language for me lol.

Jackson84
12-05-2006, 15:56
what's with the beeping out of words? lol. W@nker and sh!t. Oh that's right they are naughty words. I wouldn't know because its common language for me lol.

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

*breath*

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

i was gonna go have a nap but then i realised my bed was in 6 pieces :(

*curls up on box*

i just blew my nose, and it was a new dimension of gross. this flu thing is really annoying me.

*sneezes on box*

good think i upgraded!

Femme-Fetale
12-05-2006, 15:58
LOL i dont think one liners are such a issue here, just like boxes and humour! hahaha :thumbsup:
Cooking dinner for me and Zeak, thought we'd share some spaggetti tonight. Well, ill eat it and he can try haha.
Then its off to wine land for me :D

Lollie
12-05-2006, 15:59
>>LIFE IN THE AUSTRALIAN ARMY
>>
>>Text of a letter from a kid from Eromanga, to Mum and Dad.
>>
>>(For those of you not in the know, Eromanga is a small town west of
>>Quilpie in the far south west of Queensland.)
>>
>>
>>Dear Mum & Dad,
>>
>>I am well.
>>
>>Hope youse are too.
>>
>>Tell me big brothers Doug and Phil that the Army is better than workin'
>>on the farm - tell them to get in bloody quick smart before the jobs
>>are all gone!
>>
>>I wuz a bit slow in settling down at first, because ya don't hafta get
>>outta bed until 6am. But I like sleeping in now, cuz all ya gotta do
>>before brekky is
>>make ya bed and shine ya boots and clean ya uniform. No bloody cows
>>to milk, no calves to feed, no feed to stack -nothin'!! Blokes haz
>>gotta shave though, but its not so bad, coz there's lotsa hot water
>>and even a light to see what ya doing!
>>
>>At brekky ya get cereal, fruit and eggs but there's no kangaroo steaks
>>or possum stew like wot Mum makes. You don't get fed again until noon,
>>and by that time all the city boys are buggered because we've been on
>>a 'route march' - geez, its only just like walking to the windmill in
>>the back paddock!!
>>
>>This one will kill me Brothers Doug and Phil with laughter.
>>
>>I keep getting medals for shootin' - dunno why. The bullseye is as big
>>as a bloody possum's bum and it don't move and its not firing back at ya
>>like the Johnsons did when our big scrubber bull got into their
>>prize cows before the Ekka last year!
>>
>>All ya gotta do is make yourself comfortable and hit the target - its
>>a piece of ****!!
>>
>>You don't even load your own cartridges - they comes in little boxes
>>and ya don't have to steady yourself against the rollbar of the roo
>>shooting truck when you reload! Sometimes ya gotta wrestle with the
>>city boys and I gotta be real careful coz they break easy - it's not
>>like fighting with Doug and Phil and Jack and Boori and Steve and Muzza
>>all at once like we do at home after the muster.
>>
>>Turns out I'm not a bad boxer either and it looks like I'm the best the
>>platoon's got, and I've only been beaten by this one bloke from the
>>Engineers - he's 6 foot 5 and 15 stone and three pick handles across
>>the shoulders, and as ya know I'm only 5 foot 7 and eight stone
>>wringin' wet, but I fought him till the other blokes carried me off to
>>the boozer.
>>
>>
>>I can't complain about the Army - tell the boys to get in quick before
>>word gets around how bloody good it is.
>>
>>
>>Your loving daughter,
>>
>>Jill

Femme-Fetale
12-05-2006, 16:56
LOL well i didnt see "JILL" coming lol!

OOps, 2 lines :D

Illusional
12-05-2006, 16:58
(Now that the site has decided to stop being retarded - I can paste what I had to cut out of my pm before hehe)

haha Yeah Lolls.. he is one of them and any other number of choice words i can mention.. but i wont because they will all get bleeped just like yours and I like seeing the full effect lmao.
(can tell i swear way too much)

*hands Mon some Glen 20 Spray* Get rid of them germies!

*drags box out into front yard*

*pours wine and sits in box*

*sees unsavoury people*

Damnit - whats the world coming too - cant even sit on the front lawn and watch the world go by!!

*snatches Roza Sgetti and runs off*

Lollie
12-05-2006, 17:27
Yeah me neither. My uncle got that email from his mate, which I thought was pretty unusual seeing as all my uncle's (on mum's side) are funny and they normally just make up their own. :rolleyes:

I tell you I would love to see Carl Barron live, my uncles have humour like him - people who are naturally funny.

Anywho yeah I thought I was the only one having truble with the site. Glad I not though :thumbsup:

I must go pizza's here. Yes after all that shopping and all that whingeing in barf about sick of eating takeaway it won again. I couldn't be bothered cooking and Troy not going to be home until 6. Plus I have bingo at 7pm:D I think this is my last week of bingo, its too hard to go out anymore.

Anyways ta for now ladies

Lollie
12-05-2006, 17:31
Shannon did you have your first child when you were 15? Sorry if I being a busy body I just intrigued is all

Jackson84
12-05-2006, 17:33
ooooh! i almost forgot!

*pulls out swanky new kenwood chef electric mixer from swanky new box*

wedding present from me mum!

and here's one i prepared ealier...

*pulls out freshly-baked corn flake choc-chip cookies*

mmmmmmm, still warm... :D

i swear it must be christmas at my house.

LOL@LOLLIE

very funny: Jill.

PS - youre always a busy body! LMAO

Femme-Fetale
12-05-2006, 18:00
Im baaacccckkkk ~~ whos here??

Shann- good luck snatching my sgetti, i ate it but i gave Zeak a bowel full that was bended up a bit. Then i put the long sgetti peices on the high chair table and i recon for a good 20 mins he entertained himself with them, was pretty cute actually.
Man i love those hand blenders, so easy, easier then those bench top ones and it fits in a glass too so u can make yummy milk shakes!

**offers everyone a milkshake** ( booze optional) :laughing:

La la laaaa whats new girls!?

Echoooooo :cool:

Illusional
12-05-2006, 18:44
I was 16 Lolls.. fell pregnant at 15 though, and thats not being nosey *smiles*

*snatches Mons bickies instead of the sgetti*

As for the milkshake - I could go a Maccas vanilla thickshake actually..

But the boys are bringing alcomahol again *sighs*

Femme-Fetale
12-05-2006, 18:46
As if u didnt know they would bring some terps! lol. Come on, i would be more shocked it they DIDNT! :laughing:

Illusional
12-05-2006, 18:49
Well they werent coming until an hour ago ... they all piked the other day - but they decided to come again lol.

Mr Himself is bringing his fluffy wuffy dog Toby lol - that could make my cat have a very interesting night,

*steals on of Mons cat cages with high security*

Femme-Fetale
12-05-2006, 19:05
LOL
Ill give u my big bird cage - boohoo - its not like ive got a use for it now :crying:

Next topic.
Um-what is the next topic. how about = where is everyone!! Dont tell me everyones got a life but here i am alone picking out nits haha

Illusional
12-05-2006, 19:10
Id laugh if it wasnt for the fact its not funny about the birds
*whispers a 'lol'*

I dont have a life - well not much of one anyways.. and soon to be even less of one haha.
If it wasnt for the fact that these boys wont go meet each other somewhere else because they are all socially retarded.. Id be alone tonight too lol
(*kicks the one who just phoned and yelled at me for drinking the vodka* he shouldnt have left it in my freezer lmao)

Now I have a headache :crying:

Femme-Fetale
12-05-2006, 19:45
Hello Steph i know ur floating around here some where :wave:

misskittyfantastico
12-05-2006, 20:01
Howdy all, I just was doing my usual browse of the new stuff. Now I'm ready to make myself nice and comfy......How are we all? Apart from lacking lives and nit pciking.

Lunar
12-05-2006, 20:10
Hi all!:wave:
What's everyone up to...?

Femme-Fetale
12-05-2006, 20:11
LOL yea we are ok i think. Mon's (jackson) has got some new boxes, ive sent Lollie some sms jokes to keep her busy for a bit and shannon (illusional) is busy with a bunch of blokes. Sounds interesting doesnt it (the shannon part) Solo mother, no kids for the weekends (dad takes them) and shes got, wat, i cant remember now, 2-4 guys coming over for drinks! HHAHAHA GOOOO SHANNON!

What u been up to today? Thanks for pushing me to bed last nite too hehe. Ive had a prick of a day, or shall i say a nit of a day and at 9 i have to shower and wash the lotions out. That and my hand tamed very much loved budgiess died over nite, im prett upset about that still, i cant even bring myself to get them out the cage atm to berry them, but OH GOD where am i gonna berry them, there is no where to do that where i live

OK stop rambling Roza

Femme-Fetale
12-05-2006, 20:12
Hi Kris... can i call u that or are u one who likes user names more so?

misskittyfantastico
12-05-2006, 20:17
Sorry about your birds Roza.....is there a park nearby? or maybe a good friend will let you did up their yard.

Hi EmysMum.

Femme-Fetale
12-05-2006, 20:21
bah i dont know any one here really, i only moved here for a yr and dont really wanna know any one coz i have lived here before when i was 12-15 and the ppl are druggo stupids and i have seen some of them in town and they havent changed! Not the kinda ppl i want in my life
BRING ON THE MOVE TO S.A AND ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY- YAY
Ill have to find somewhere but thats tomorrow that ill start stressing more about it!
Thanks for the "sorrys" tho girls!~ It hurts but ill be ok. they were my babies!

Jackson84
12-05-2006, 21:09
helloooo?

*crawls out of box*

im eating nachos but can still type one handed...

shan - you didnt need to steal the cookies. i woulda given them to you!

*offers nachos*

DS is in bed, and DH is putting our new bed together, so i'm looking for some entertainment. LOL

*sits on box*

cookie anyone?

Femme-Fetale
12-05-2006, 21:13
**sobs into Monica's shoulder**

They showed how to hand tame a budgie on harrys practise and i started to cry!! :crying:

And now ive just finished shower and combing out the "Nits" but i only found just freshly hatched ones and a few eggs! WTF. I KNOW there are alot more in there, becoz ive been itching madly since Sunday! :mad: Althou, i must admit, ive had to do it myself but in 2 days my mum will be avail to go throu my hair a bit more thorougly!

**stand in old crappy box and sooks, rian leaks in**

**looks at Monica- Mon, is there any chance of a loyalty upgrade of my box??**

Jackson84
12-05-2006, 21:21
sure thing babe.

candy hasnt picked up her penthouse suite, so you can have it.

*shifts box over to roza's patch of dirt*

you'll have to arrange your own ocean views unfotunately - my buckets haven't arrived yet.

nits are horrid arent they? thank god Joe hasn't had them yet. a friend was visiting once and she found some in her DD's hair. all i could think was "don't give them to joe, don't give them to joe!"

we should swap mobile numbers. im not pg at the moment, but i might bein a year or so. LOL at least then i could harrass you when im bored.

Femme-Fetale
12-05-2006, 21:25
Ill give u my mobbie if u want- i dont care. If im not online im always txting some one i met off line. ATM i have a deal with lollie to send her ONE joke a day to help brighten her up. Poor girl, shes going throu a tuff load! Me loves her muchly thou, heart of gold that girl!
Arrg yea NITS, far out man if i never hear that word again it will be too soon! LOL but then again i know once he is in kindy/primary ill be seeing a hell of a lot more of them!
ARRRGGGGGG how did all you other YM'd deal with them?? Can u tell this is my 1st time fighting them as a mother lol or a adult i should add!

Oh Monica, i dont need no veiw, no time for that between txting, posting and raising a kid. Oh and the odd wine here or there :o :kiss:

Jackson84
12-05-2006, 21:31
okay then.

would you like a garden though? i have some plastic pots here, and plenty of weeds!

Illusional
12-05-2006, 22:13
hahahaha @ You Roza... me and a handful of boys *snickers*
We have copious amounts of alcohol as you know ....

Moving right along....

*grabs Mons cookies and says thankies* seeing as I didnt have to steal em!!

Jackson84
12-05-2006, 22:40
im thinking i might make some banana and coconut loaf, with nutella icing...

you should all move to WA LOL

*starts up moving truck*

12-05-2006, 22:51
yum, nutella.
Have you got a recipe to share? That sounds tasty !

Jackson84
12-05-2006, 23:24
*nods*

1 cup decapitated coconut.

whoops - thats dessicated coconut

ok, so,

1 cup dessicated coconut
1 cup castrated, i mean caster, sugar
1 1/2 cups self-raising flour (why can't DH be 'self-raising'???), sifted
1 cup mashed banana (see note)
1 cup coconut milk
1 egg, lightly beaten (that's your anger management for the day)
1 teaspoon vanilla extract (and your torture quota for the week)

step 1:
preheat oven to 170C. grease and line a 6cm deep, 10.5cm x 20.5cm (base) loaf pan.
step 2:
combine coconut, sugar and flour in a large bowl. using a fork, beat banana (more violence, coconut milk, egg and vanilla in a jug.
pour over flour mixture. gently stir (go easy on the teasing please!) to combine (weddings? i love weddings!). spoon mixture into pan (i didnt realise sex advise was included...). bake for 1 hour to 1 hour and 10 minutes (what guy can go for that long??? can i meet him???) or until a skewer inserted into centre comes out clean (that's just seedy).
step 3:
stand for 10 minutes in pan (this is after the 1hr?). turn onto a wire rack to cool completely (is that like the bed of nails thing?). serve sliced or toasted with butter {b](mmmmm, kinky)[/b], jam or ceam cheese (or nutella!!!).

NOTE: two large or 3 medium-sized ripe bananas will give 1 cup mashed banana.

TIP: banana coconut loaf will keep for 1 week stored in an airtight container.

Grizabella
13-05-2006, 02:50

My name's Jude I live in WA. Beleive or not, I didn't even realise this thread was running! LOL Shows how observant I am! LOL Looking forward to chatting with you all!

Femme-Fetale
13-05-2006, 10:04
Good Morning girls! :)

Thought id pop and share a story. lol
My son always wakes up at 530-6ish. This morning i woke up at 830 and he was STILL sleeping. I contemplated rolling over and going back to sleep but got up instead, had a quiet coffee and browsed some forums, all nice n quietly on my own, it was nice!:thumbsup:
I started to get a bit worried, he has never ever in his life slept past 7, infact 7 is a big sleep in for him! hehe. So i went and checked on him and yea he was snoring away blissfully, so i went back to my computer.
A few moments later he awoke so i gave him a bottle and lots of kisses and hugs and he gave them back lol cuuuttteee
Now he is blissfully playing in the lounge with all his toys on his own, not a sook in ear shot hehe.
Whats come over my boy? lol, maybe he knows how upset and draining yesterday was for me, and today hes being a angel for me so i can be happy and rest up a bit, recoop so to speak. Hey im not complaining, im loving this, its just so unlike him! hehe

Ok so thats my :ecomcity: about my son for the day, or maybe just for now lol

Welcome into our chit chat thread Jude-just jump on in and bal bla away with us about anything

And makaylajayncharlie~ wat song clip??

I bet illusional is very hung over and sleeping on the balcony hehe. And Jackson is no doubt cooking away again, shes such a tease!

See i wasnt hungry but now i am, god dam this food talk! :laughing:

Jackson84
13-05-2006, 13:10
haha!

*crawls out of box*

nope, i just had breaky. havent started cooking yet. LOL

i got mountains of clean washing to fold - it is taking over my loungeroom! AAAARRGH! i swear it breeds in corners.

anyways.

my sister bought me a very cute present today.

*reaches into box*

*pulls out "candy fishing tackle box"*

isnt it cute? and yummy too!

lucky you roza at getting lots of sleep.

*sulks*

last night was our first night in our new bed, and DS had to go and wake every 90 minutes, didnt he?

*cries*

*pounds box*

i got up three times during the night, and DH got up twice. the last time i got up i said,
"no, you are not getting up it is too early and you are still tired. now go to bed and stay there!"

and guess what? he did!

why didnt i say that earlier???

*headbutts box*

*box collapses*

poop.

Jackson84
13-05-2006, 13:11
PS - hello to the newbies!

*waves*

dont be frightened by the "box talk"!

*opens back of truck*

i have plenty of new stock if youre interested

alexandra
13-05-2006, 13:52
Hi girls!! I just found this thread and I think its fantastic. I hope you'll welcome me so i can relax a bit at times. my baby leaves me completely drained at times. Impossible to sleep. Jackson84, if you've some wonderful trick in one of your boxes to put bubs to sleep, I'll take it.. (he he he, I wish..)
Girls looking forward to mothers' day??:wave:

13-05-2006, 13:53
mmm, that cake sounds yummy! I think I need to make it!

For the first time in weeks Liam fell asleep in my arms and didn't start to cry when I put him in his cot. He's being an angel today!

Jackson, can you come sort my washing LOL I haven't done it in years! Whenever I need something to wear I pull it out of the clean clothes pile where I dump everything after being wahed and hope it doesn't look like it needs ironing.

Femme-Fetale
13-05-2006, 14:11
Hello Hello Alexander and Cheezelcat

I think im safe in welcoming u on behalf of everyone Alexander, everyones welcome and i think we are all friendly, well except for Jackson =shes a looney. Nah just kidding, shes cool :D How olds bubs?

I think my spare bedroom corner sounds alot like yours cheezel, clean clothes pile, pull of what u need and let the cycle keep going haha!

Femme-Fetale
13-05-2006, 14:13
Oh as for mothers day, im a solo mother so its not really any diff for me then any other day i guess at this stage. **shrugs** o well :rolleyes:

alexandra
13-05-2006, 14:17
He's ten weeks and its been some rough weeks. Can't wait to see the light at the end of the tunnel. It's no problem if you're a solo mum. you should be very proud on this day more than eva because you work twice as hard as many of us.
Have a beautiful mother's day with bubs!!:hugs:

EskimoMumma
13-05-2006, 14:38
Oh wow so many mums iwth the name Alexander for a boy now! hehe How are yu all?? I WAS part of the first one for alil bitu but then things got really busy :rolleyes:

Hows your running Roza?

Jackson84
13-05-2006, 14:54
He's ten weeks and its been some rough weeks. Can't wait to see the light at the end of the tunnel. It's no problem if you're a solo mum. you should be very proud on this day more than eva because you work twice as hard as many of us.
Have a beautiful mother's day with bubs!!:hugs:

yup, those first few months are always the hardest. the first three months with DS were like hell for me. very painful - lots of feeding problems etc

but then, i dont have a teenager yet... LOL

i dunno if i have a box with tricks in it.

*rumages*

see, theyre more for living in, you know?

*gets to back of truck*

you could try a vibrating box LMAO you sit in it and it jiggles... :D

*pulls out fluffy fluro green box*

i think this would scare the bubs more than settle him...

let me keep looking...

*wanders out the back*

Lollie
13-05-2006, 15:24
Hi everyone.

Mon - Yes yes I am a busy body, I figure you can't find out much if you don't ask lol. So I just act all sweet and innocent to try and cover up my desire to pry into other people's lives :laughing: So now you know hehe. Oh and typical that your DS would wake up numerous times on your first night in your new comfy bed. *rolls eyes* Fingers crossed that you can trial a good night's sleep tonight hey?

Shann - How was your night? *raises eyebrows in smugness*

Roza - Aww :kiss: - heart of gold eh? lol - well I was going to say a heart of ice but your account sounds better lol. Lets hope its the start of many "sleep ins". As for mother's day, I always end up buying my own anyways as Troy has no bloody clue on what I want. I drop hints everywhere and then he ends up buying stupid and hideous things lol.

Like for xmas one year he bought me a black pearl necklace and earrings set. It was feral looking - something I'm sure even a nanna would reject. Anyways when we was moving house I found the receipt for it and it cost $450 *dies of shock*. So that is why I buy my own stuff. I only buy cheap and nasty jewellery cuz I see no point in spending a fortune on it. Troy sees money to be no object but seriously how many peices of jewellery haven't I lost? The only jewellery items I haven't lost are my wedding ring and those black pearl earrings. I lost my engagement ring playing beach volleyball just after finding out I was pregnant November just gone.

I read all those messages and I forgot the rest of the convo. Bloody hell.

*waves* to all. Ta for now

Jackson84
13-05-2006, 17:15
Joe fell out the loungeroom window.

Stupid Git.

Femme-Fetale
13-05-2006, 18:46
HI girls.. again, seems im the "happy" poster of the bunch here lol, always blabbing on :ecomcity:

Monica, as i said before, just keep a eye on Joe, make sure he doesnt start sleeping more or stop eating/drink and such things, just make sure he is as close to normal as a kid his age can be lol. Any signh of Joe not being Joe, id take him to the Emergency room, just to be sure. As u said, ive seen a lot of concussions in my time with being around racehorses, and so we had to keep a eye out for things like that. Hope he is well thou, i mean from what u told me he does sound just fine!

Lollie - Men shouldnt be allowed to buy gifts for their women with out him taking one of her best friends along for advice! lol. Thats my theory anyhow. :D Im going to a town about 1/2 hr away on tuesday to see if there are any last minute small gifts i mite want to get for Zeak's birthday and mum wants to get him something too so im thinking if i find myself a nice bargain on something like a new outfit, i mite just treat myself to it for mothers day. Wont help the bank acct but i do deserve a treat, and i do need new winter clothes, mainly a nice jacket, preferably on that goes to mid thigh.

I deserve a treat as do all us mothers and mothers to be, and if no one else will get it for you, get it yourself lol!!

Alexander, i agree with Monica, those 1st 3 mths or so can be the hardest out of them all. Bubs is learning to be a bub and about the routines and stuff and life in general out side of a womb and your learning to be a mum! It all takes time and those first 3 mths can be hell on earth but it is all worth it in the end! You just hang on in there hunny! OOh now i just gota say what ppl used to say to me all the time about EVERYTHING and i just hated it .... "this too shall pass!" Man o man its true but it is not a help when ur crying out in tiredness, anger, frustration etc about any given situation. And guess what, saying it now doesnt make me like it any more, its a **** saying as far as im concerned! :rolleyes:

Mummy2AlexandMary ~ lol yea i ran all the way over to you for a trial run before i have to go to SA but u werent home, so i spent the money i raised on Scotch, and then ran home drunk lol. Did u know that if u run when ur drunk, u go slower but time goes faster hehehe. Just thought u mite be interested in that lil fact. Dam girl, u better get some practise in, Melb to Adelaide is a long hawl! haha

Anyhow ill be offline tonight, ive decided to have some ME time and just sit on the couch and watch some movies, thats something i havent done in ages, im always sitting online chatting!
So have a great nite girls and will c u all here again tomorrow!

Happy Mothers Day

13-05-2006, 20:13
hello everyone:wave:

Illusional
14-05-2006, 12:03
*pokes head out of box on the balcony*

Hah! Ill have you know Roza - I actually slept in my bed - even though I had to share it...
based on the fact that really tall people dont fit in the spare single bed and some funny little chinese boy was passed out on the sofa and we didnt want to lose him down the back of it by pulling the sofa bed out :laughing:

*Throws an apology into Mons box*.. Seeing as you had the wonderful 'pleasure' of being harrassed by one of the Boys :( they can be a bit norty sometimes - but totally harmless.. just ask Roza lol

Lollie Wollie
Friday night was neat as usual, But yes I did wake up feeling rather seedy - but with the mix of drinks we had going, that is not suprising at all.
We all went out for breakfast (4 of us plus my son), and the waitress didnt believe us when we asked for two coffees each to start with..
We had to explain to her that we were hungover - then she clicked and provided us with coffee, water and a huge greasy breakfast lmao.
The guys all get along really well so the nights are usually full of weird computer/phone pranks and interesting (for lack of a better word) tv sitcoms/movies from their collection.

I forget what else I was meant to be replying to now..

Happy Mothers Day to all the Mummies!!!!

alexandra
14-05-2006, 13:32
Girls it's alexandra... someone said something about boys names...(he he he) happens a lot.
Yeah it's been hard and you're right it will pass. In the meantime i've got my three year old to crack up with his jokes and games.
HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY TO EVERYONE!!!!

I'm off to the in laws for lunch. Wish me luck. I hope they don't bore me with their theories about what's wrong with bubs.
Anyways it's so cold i just feel like staying in bed. It's 1:30pm and all four of us are still in pyjamas..shocking!!!
See you soon:)

Femme-Fetale
14-05-2006, 13:33
Hello all

Hehehe @ Shannon/Illusional.
Yea i agree, when those boys get in the mood, no ones safe lol. Why u think i always log off before your all "in" that mode hehehe. Kidding, nah they are harmless, look scarier then they actually are hehehe.

:wave: HI Bronny!!

Bla bla bla well aint nothin going on in cyber land today so mite as well get back to cleaning, i mean, isnt that what ppl do on mothers day lol :rolleyes:

Femme-Fetale
14-05-2006, 13:35
LOL at Alexandra, im still in Jammies too, but go figure this out, ive even been to the Milk bar! hahahaha
Have fun at the inlaws lunch thingy, oh how glad am i that i dont have "IL;s" to put up with! :laughing:
And a happy mummies day to you too deary! :kiss:

Jackson84
14-05-2006, 14:17
hello.

killing time cause the boy is sleeping and DH is playing with his new server, and i cant be stuffed folding the washing.

*kicks box*

so...

what should i have for lunch?

Lollie
14-05-2006, 17:03
, i mite just treat myself to it for mothers day. Wont help the bank acct but i do deserve a treat, and i do need new winter clothes, mainly a nice jacket, preferably on that goes to mid thigh.
So you should too! It's damn hard work being a mum as well all know. Can I just go off topic and ask what is with women's winter fashion this season? I sifted through the kmart catalogue the other day and cannot believe how feral winter is looking. Seriously a homeless person's clothes looks more tempting to me lol.

Monica - how scary about DS lol, well at least he's constructive hey. What optional extras do you get with a box? Coz that piece of rope you attached to my "pad" and called a clothes line broke!! S'pose I shoulda told DH it was not made for swinging on - it wasn't a flying fox -:rolleyes:

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY 2 EVERYONE

Okies must go, got food to eat. :wave:

Jackson84
15-05-2006, 13:55
*stands on box*

OI!

*waves arms wildly*

WHERE ARE YOU ALL???

*jumps up and down*

*box collapses*

no, wait a minute - i upgraded. the box shouldnt collapse!

*continues jumping up and down looking like a git*

Lollie
15-05-2006, 14:28
It is very quiet i actually didn't have to go sifting through to keep up. Well i'll be on later ladies. :wave:

jazajess
15-05-2006, 14:30
hey everyone can i join in here .....
im 19 with a 11 month old that has been driving me up the wall today...lol
how was every one mothers day

15-05-2006, 17:13
Hi Jazajess!!
My mothers day was nice, how about you?! :wave:

alexandra
16-05-2006, 14:07
Hey what's happened to everyone?? Where are you guys?
Mother's Day sure has kept you guys busy...
Come back !!!:fingerscrossed:

Jackson84
16-05-2006, 15:14
*stands on box*

i'm baaaaaaaaaaaaaack!

LIMH

i delivered the MIL's mother's day present in person last night. felt so nervous going there i thought i was going to be sick. we didn't stay long.

the MIL saw DS and pretty much ignored me. never said "hello" or anything. the FIL was different - said "hello" like he always does.

i thought the MIL was going to cry. good thing she didn't otherwise i prolly would've. definately couldn't have handled that.

when she did look at me i said, "we're not staying long. just came by to drop this off." and she replied, "chris wouldn't come?" and i said, "chris doesn't know."

didn't get much of a reaction to speak of.

they did say thankyou at some stage. not sure what they were thanking me for - the present or for bringing joe.

now i have to figure out the best way to tell DH. :(

jazajess
16-05-2006, 15:31
it was alright
abit boring coz we had rego on our car :banghead:
so we didnt have the money to do anything....
im trying to take up time coz df should be home soon and im really bored...

Jackson84: that would have been a bad feeling 4 u
dont u just hate being in that kinda place were ur not really in control

Jackson84
16-05-2006, 15:37
oh yeah. especially all the recent history between the IL's and DH and I.

i didnt tell DH about it cause i didnt want him to get angry and try and talk me out of it. i was perfectly capable of doing that myself. :)

but more than that, i dont want us to be the "bad guys", and i dont want to give the ILs an excuse to say that we are.

Grizabella
17-05-2006, 02:58
Hi guys:wave:

My mothers day was ok. Saw my IL's, and my Mum. Also got some flowers and a card from DS and DP. Had a row with DP, but nothing major, just my PMS kicking into overdrive.

It's weird, I never really used to have PMS before having DS. But since then I have been an absolute cow once a month! And each time I tell myself that when it comes to that time of my cycle, to make sure I don't argue. But I always forget, and I always do. Ah well, poor DP!:laughing: Hopefully he'll get used to it!

Jackson84 : Even though I don't kknow the problems causing your issues with your IL's, I hope it all works out for the best, and I hope you had a nice Mothers Day, despite the setback!:hugs:

Same to everyone else, hope you had a great Mother's Day, if not, I hope all the rest of your days are better!:hugs:

Jackson84
17-05-2006, 14:46
hey guys. just letting you know that lollie is in hospital cause of premature labour. they have given her steriods etc and things seem to be calming down. hopefully she will be home tomorrow. :fingerscrossed:

she doesnt like hospital, and cant wait to go home. she had a scan and twin 1 is breech again, and weighs 3lbs12ozs. twin 2 weighs 3lbs8ozs.

Grizabella
17-05-2006, 16:03
Bugger! I hope everything works out ok!:fingerscrossed:

17-05-2006, 19:40
Hope everything is ok for lollie

misskittyfantastico
17-05-2006, 19:46
Oh, big, postive, thinking thoughts sre being sent lollies way.

Jackson84
29-05-2006, 14:06
well. this thread is dead. :)

btw - lollie is fine. the twins are fine. should make it to full-term ok.

Chickadee
29-05-2006, 15:04
I'd like to remind everybody to check the terms & usage guides and keep posts friendly. Hateful messages against other members won't be tolerated.

In addition, for those of you who are active on other forums or have been on other forums in the past: please leave any fights or arguments behind you when you log onto Bubhub. We don't want to hear about it and we don't need derogatory references to members on other forums.

Lollie
29-05-2006, 19:18
I meant to come in here and do an update but I really haven't been bothered. Thank you very much Monica for letting everyone know what was what and all. I really appreciate it!:hugs:

I promise I will come in as much as I can :fingerscrossed: and post as I do miss the chatter indeed.

misskittyfantastico
29-05-2006, 19:45
Glad to hear you and your bubs are doing well :hugs:

EskimoMumma
29-05-2006, 20:00
my signature says it all..

how are we grrls??:cool:

Jackson84
29-05-2006, 20:26
headache. i think i need to see my chiro :( too much studying... bad posture...

misskittyfantastico
29-05-2006, 20:33
Poor love.

Lunar
29-05-2006, 20:59
Hi girls.
I posted a thread asking about tresillian, but no one is replying:no:
I was wondering if anyone here has been there and if they found it any help?
I really need some help but would like to hear of others experiences.
Thanks girls.

misskittyfantastico
29-05-2006, 21:02
I wish I could help! but I haven't had any experience with them at all....hopefully someone will come along soon.

Lunar
29-05-2006, 21:03
thanks misskitty.:fingerscrossed: someone will soon:(

Jackson84
29-05-2006, 21:24
Hi girls.
I posted a thread asking about tresillian, but no one is replying:no:
I was wondering if anyone here has been there and if they found it any help?
I really need some help but would like to hear of others experiences.
Thanks girls.

what is tresillian? obviously i cant help if i dont even know what it is :(

Lunar
29-05-2006, 21:34
Jackson84 it is a parent helpline and help centre. They are apparently reaaly good but I am yet to talk to someone who has been themselves.

Edited:
I just found someone!:smiliedance:

Jackson84
29-05-2006, 21:46
well there you go then. is it state/federal/charity? we have a parents helpline and some mob that specialises in sleeping problems over here.

we have made pizza for dinner, and i am starting to feel better already :)

also, i am looking at joining a band (yay!). sounds like it'll an 80s rock cover band which is cool - nice and easy to play LOL no gigs lined up as yet which is good cause im a bit rusty :) but theyre looking to doing some paid work in the future.

me thinks i will need to invest in some road cases... a new line of boxes perhaps? :rolleyes:

Grizabella
30-05-2006, 00:23
Kris - I posted an MSN address that lets you talk to a Tresillian nurse online. I posted it on your other thread before I realised you had posted here too. Hope it helps

Glad to hear that Lolllie and her twins are ok!

Jackson84 - Good Luck with the band!:fingerscrossed:

Hope everyone else is dandy!

boogernsqueak
30-05-2006, 10:24
HELLO GIRLIES!!!!!

Thought I may just drag my skanky @ss over here, seeing as everyone thinks I'm here anyway!!!:smiliedance:

Has anyone else noticed how much better these little emoticon picture thingy majiggy things are?

Oh well, off to have a bath, have a great day!!!

Jackson84
30-05-2006, 11:55
LOL@candy

it's ok candy - i don't mind if you're a skank - i can see the good in you :)

last night DH's lamp fell over at like 1am. glass everywhere. ugh. but the annoying thing was i got up straight away to clean it up and he just lay there. even when i gave him the dust pan and brush and i had to shake him awake again grrrrrrrrr. he had the nerve to get annoyed at me for asking him to help!

what is it with men?

aside from that, i am very happy with him. :) last night he asked if we could buy pizza for dinner, and i said only if we buy 'real' pizza, and he said, well lets just make it ourselves, then.

he's learning! *happy dance* :smiliedance:

Jackson84
30-05-2006, 13:02
i have glass in my foot :crying:

Lollie
30-05-2006, 14:37
Goodness lady how did you get glass in your foot?

I am just about ready to strangle my 13 yo sibling - he decided to have the day off today to do his assignment and is hanging around stirring my boy and my younger siblings. My mum drove to my dad's work to pick him up (she drives 1000km every 9 days to pick him up) so she's not here to help. I am all alone with a 13 yo, 2 x 3 yo and one 4 yo. He has ADHD and he's driving me bonkers :( I wish I could've driven him to school myself but my bloody car broke down yesterday. :(

So guess I must go and pull him into line.....again.

Jackson84
30-05-2006, 15:33
do you have a basement? LOL :)

the glass is from the lamp that broke last night.

Lollie
31-05-2006, 01:55
LOL the kid would still get out of the basement if we had one. Seriously I have 2 brothers with full on ADHD and my 4 yo brother is starting to show signs that he may have the same condition. Its hard with them as you have to make a few allowances here and there. You find yourself forever repeating yourself because their attention span is limited. You tell them something and guaranteed they're back doing the same thing a few moments later.

It's very frustrating and even though sibling #4 doesn't have the condition he full on stirs and pick at the younger ones to get them to take the bait and retaliate. He doesn't help the situation at all - last night I ended up in tears because of the one who's doesn't have ADHD.

Oh its a long vent and it really isn't that important I put up with them because I have to and one day they will realise just how important we are to one another - til that day comes, I am afraid things stay the same. :(

Wonder how the rest of you chickies are going - come in and have a chat if you can.

31-05-2006, 08:50
Me the chick is trying to get my girl ready for school
So much energy when it is bedtime but not now

boogernsqueak
31-05-2006, 13:38
well girlies,
I can safely say i'm staying right here from now on. all i have to say is BLER!!

Lollie, sorry about those emoticons last night,cept for the twinkling dude, he was funny. i don't know if i've ever toldanyone that i suffer from 'foot-in-mouth' disease.......lol

i am going up to katoomba tomorrow and have no computer for 2 weeks.
holy **** i'm gonna be bored. my sister wants to take me out on saturday night, but its feezing up there and i fear i may give birth to a block of ice......

meanwhile, in all my skankiness, i must have done something right because i got my third marriage proposal this morning from yet another ex.
why can they only see the good in me when i'm gone? and why i can't i see the good in them the first week after i meet them.....hahahahahahahahahaha
so if he can find aperfect pink 2 carat diamond, princess cut, then i'm all his. for a while at least. lol

oh dear, anyway, jackson, i hope you got the glass out of your foot. i hate it when that happens.

i don't really know anyone else but hullo!!!!!!
hope your all as lovelyas lollie and jackson and hottstreak, which i'm sure you are.

i'm off to pack my things.
i'm takingmy emoticons and getting the heck outta here...lol

tootles gals.

boogernsqueak
31-05-2006, 13:39
wow, they even edit out the word ****.............woops there it goes again. okay, we'll try, holy poop!!!
see if it works, you know what i meant anyway right?
lol

Lollie
31-05-2006, 15:07
lmao @ Candy. You had me in stitches with laughter. holy poop it is lol. :laughing:

In all your skankiness you got another marriage proposal?
lol - you are not a skank and I will cyber slap you if you say that again. Just because guys like you and what you have to offer doesn't mean you are a skank at all. To me a skank is someone who knows a person is in a relationship but still pursues them into having an affair.

So what was your answer? Obviously no? Heck if they can't realise at the time what they have then they're not serious about you or really love you like they say. Someone who genuinely loves another realises then and there that that person is special and dear to their heart. But in saying that, it is possible and very likely a guy can get confused over his emotions and not realise what they have until they're gone. Make sure you just give it a lot of thought darl, the last thing you want to do is compromise your happiness for an unworthy promise.

Hi everyone waves and hugs to all

Must go for a swim it is very warm up here in the north. Warm enough for a swim anyways :thumbsup:

Lollie
31-05-2006, 15:11
Heck I swear stop making me laugh I am afraid I may need to race to the loo. I just remembered your reference to staying with your sister for two weeks. Giving birth to a block of ice lol. :laughing: you funny bunny

I know Roza is away car shopping but I miss her. Roza can't wait until you get back and I hope you find the perfect car for you and Zeak. Speaking of which I hope he gets better soon. Poor little bubs having croup. :hugs:

Jackson84
31-05-2006, 16:03
helloooooooo!!!

candy - i am with lollie on the "skank" title. you are a lovely girl, and so long as you dont two-time anybody that you shouldn't be, i dont care how many people you sleep with LOL :hugs:

re the glass - i managed to get the bit out of my left foot, but still have some in my right - i will wait for my body to "expell" it, or else get my sister to perform surgery tomorrow night :(

anyways, cant think of much else atm - im eating HJs and thouroughly enjoying it - havent had it in ages!

hope everybody's cool, and chat to you all later.

mumofjoanna
31-05-2006, 16:05
Hi everybody.

My name is Julie, i am 22 years old and i have a little girl called joanne,
just wanted to pop my head in here and maybe join in.

Julie

Jackson84
31-05-2006, 16:20
by all means, please do join! :)

most of us a normal, but i am cookey, so dont mind me if i do something wierd. LOL

mumofjoanna
31-05-2006, 16:29
Arnt we all a little cookey at times? :ecomcity:
I think that is what makes us fun :yelclap:

Lollie
31-05-2006, 16:29
Normal? Who wants to be normal? lol - Mon you are more normal than I.

Gosh my brain freezes every time something intelligent even thinks about entering my mind!!!

Welcome Julie. I am Lollie (my nickname) you can call me Leighanne if you like. Doesn't matter me! I am 22, have a 3 and a half yr old son and am having twins in a max of 34 days. One of each! Busy I will be and am happy too!

Edit to add how could i forget about the husband? lol

Can't wait to chat to you more.

crystal clear
31-05-2006, 16:33
hello i need help i am having trouble getting the writing at the bottom of the screen like you girls have? i am new can you tell:)

mumofjoanna
31-05-2006, 16:33
Hi Lollie!!

Wow twins :thumbsup:
How magical!!!!!

How far along are you? Have you thought of names?

mumofjoanna
31-05-2006, 16:41
Hi Lollie!!

Wow twins :thumbsup:
How magical!!!!!

How far along are you? Have you thought of names?

omg i am not the brightest spark am i.

34 days........... just ignore me lol :rolleyes:

Lollie
31-05-2006, 16:46
lol Julie you and I will get along famously! That is something I would normally say lol. I really am a ditzy one. We have chosen Shaiyan Chloe and Ethan Troy as names.

Hi Crystal :wave:
Click on user control panel up top adn go to edit your signature and that's where you can put info in your signature :thumbsup: Let me know if you have any problems

crystal clear
31-05-2006, 16:51
um i think i have got it worked out now thankyou

crystal clear
31-05-2006, 16:52
is it to big now am i going to get into trouble?:crying:

boogernsqueak
31-05-2006, 16:53
awwwww, honeys, thankyou!!!!
but in all seriousness, i have never stolen anyones man, nor have i ever cheated. i pride myself on that actually.
iquite like being a skank though, you can get away with alot more. hehehehe

no i'm not going to yes to that proposal. out of the 3, i only considered one and even then didn't exactly say yes, he mistook the smile on my face from the shiny diamond to be one of happiness about him...... :barf: aaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

oh my goodness what an eventful day. i just found out my bro is staying with one of my ex's. makes me mad cause i know there talking about me.......
still, if he has nothing better to do than sit around and mope about me, then i guess thats one up for me right?

well i'm going to lay around and do absolutely nothing now.......because i can.......

mumofjoanna
31-05-2006, 16:55
LOL lollie,

I do have my ditzy moments. But i enjoy them, i laugh at myself!! :detective:

Beautiful names though.

Well i had better run and try and get some work done!!!
have a great night!

Lollie
31-05-2006, 16:56
see ya later. Have a great night I must be off too. I need that swim :rolleyes:

Edit to add: Sorry Candy didn't see you there lol. You deserve that rest babe and don't need to explain to me about needing it....me knows!

Crystal I don't think its too big but if you pm a moderator they might be able to tell you if you have or not. Maybe? Oh and no worries.

Now about that swim........:D

crystal clear
31-05-2006, 17:00
i got it worked out now!
lollie are you having a boy and girl twin how nice would that be are they identical?
boy i have to go to before my man gets home he wont be far away i hate it when he takes his motor bike out i get scared i will mabye come back on sometime and have a chat and joanne sorry i am new to nice to meet you do you just have the one child and if so how old?

crystal clear
31-05-2006, 17:05
oh another question can you make your writing colourfull to!
sorry we only just got the intr\ernet connected at home so its different to be able to sit and work everything out i have been on this site before but i just have to have a quick read and now i can sit down and learn to you all must think i am so stupid!

oh summer just woke up better run:thumbsdown:

Lollie
31-05-2006, 17:06
Gosh my DH will never get a motorbike I know how stupid he is with a car let alone a bike. I woudn't stop worrying the whole time he was gone.

No they are fraternal. Identical twins can only be the one sex. As for nice, don't get me wrong I am extremely happy and excited but this pregnancy has not been a real great one. I looked full term at 23 wks! lol. Am struggling but when they come I will be happy. Can't wait to see what they look like.

Ok ok I am definitely going now lol. :wave:

Edit to add, if you want your writing to be colourful you need to use the tool bar when you are writing a post click on the A thingy in the toolbar and you should get a range of colours to choose from

Ta for now

31-05-2006, 17:13
bye:wave:

everybody seems to be gone
i am still here though!

Lollie
31-05-2006, 17:17
Gosh darl why didn't you say anything? Sorry :o , promise if you're not busy later and online we'll have a chat! I feel bad now :( Sorry again

Jackson84
31-05-2006, 17:42
bye:wave:

everybody seems to be gone
i am still here though!

i'm here!

*waves arms wildly!*

i am working on an essay though, so am only checking in about once an hour :eek: teehee!

*skips down the road*

dont ask me what the road is... maybe it is the road to Elea... yuk!

31-05-2006, 17:44
I can see you!:wave: Jackson84

That's ok lollie we'll chat soon I hope.

mumofjoanna
31-05-2006, 18:36
Good evening!!!

Thanks god i am home from work!! what a long day.

Crystal Clear, i am not even going to attempt a signiture.
A bit confusing and i have had the net for years.

Can it GET ANY COLDER :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

crystal clear
31-05-2006, 19:52
oh my lollie you must think i am the biggest dumb ****!! "are they identical??":banghead:
i never use my head before i say something or should i say type something!!
i must have come across as the biggest dumbo but least i now know how to use coloured writing!:smiliedance:

whats everyone up to?

Jackson84
31-05-2006, 20:15
awww, crystal - its ok! its easy to get confused on these things, when there is so much to keep up with. :hugs:

mumofjoanne - where are you? i am perth and it is DAMN FREEZING!!!!! i think i should run away to port hedland LOL

i am cooking dinner atm - sweet and sour meatballs. anything to get teh boy to eat vegies! :) thank goodness he eats some at daycare, otherwise he'd never get any (he tends to be very fussy at dinner time, and throw his food ont he floor :( )

misskittyfantastico
31-05-2006, 20:19
Hi y'all.

I too am freezing in the wheatbelt.

31-05-2006, 20:22
we are toasty now.
maybe that is the heater?!

crystal clear
31-05-2006, 21:13
yes its very cold tonight i live in ballarat and its freezing!
jackson-can i come to your house for tea?

my man is so nice he is doing the cleaning while i have a break and have a chat on here and sum is sleeping so i am happy!!

Lollie
31-05-2006, 22:52
Mon I have just started my son on multivitamins as per the dieticians request. I have had problems with him and his eating habits forever. He doesn't eat vegies, no matter how many meals I try and hide them in, he just knows and after one mouthful of whatever it is, he will spit it out and refuse to eat it. Argh! It got frustrating so I took him to see a dietician.

The dietician told me that I would have to do something else and suggested in investing in fruit bars and multivitamins so that if he isn't getting the required amount of nutrients each day, that he isn't missing out and getting undernourished. Oh and he also has problems going to the toilet :thumbsdown: , poor thing! I have to go to the toilet with him and encourage him to "push", its funny actually because after I started that (he woulda been 2 and a bit) he would do the same thing to me when I was on the loo. :laughing:

Oh bugger I got to dash again. Little fella just woke up crying. Think he's had a nightmare.

Hope everyone is well :thumbsup:

And Kymmy I promise tomorrow definitely have a chat!!!

31-05-2006, 22:59
yeah ok cool lollie

Jackson84
01-06-2006, 10:01
lollie - fruit isnt a problem thank goodness. he will eat almost any fruit there is. but we have been having issues getting him to eat his dinner. i think i tmight be a timing thing - leave it too late and he is not interested? *sigh* i find it very frustrating when he refuses to eat because it is like what happened when he was born, and brings back all the horrible memories of the problems we had. he is so skinny, that i worry that if he doesnt eat he will lose weight again. :( theres just so much info out there - i worry about him eating too much carbs/sugar not enough vegies the "wrong" type of fat etc etc sometimes i wish i was ignorant about these things :banghead:

01-06-2006, 10:49
My boys are good with veges
My girl will only eat them when they are hidden in pasta sauce
or potato-she likes puha

mumofjoanna
01-06-2006, 13:35
Good afternooon girls.

I thought i woulod jump on quickly in my lunch break and see how everyone was.
I am well, tired, but well.
I didnt get much sleep last night due to Joanna having nightmares, its funny if she eats cheese before she goes to bed she has them, i am sure its just a coincidence (sp)..... lol

How is everyone else going today?

01-06-2006, 14:02
My son(3) sometimes wakes up crying
I don't know if he having nightmares
How do you know?

Grizabella
01-06-2006, 18:06
Kymmy - if he's three and not telling you that he's hungry or sore, then it's most likely to be nightmares. Poor little guy!:crying: Hope they go away!

01-06-2006, 18:56
Kymmy - if he's three and not telling you that he's hungry or sore, then it's most likely to be nightmares. Poor little guy!:crying: Hope they go away!

thx
He is such a sensitive boy...:yes:

mumofjoanna
01-06-2006, 21:16
good evening!

Well i am home alone tonight. Bored and tired.
I had a nice dinner with my uncle, and thought i would come home and have a bath, but i couldnt bear the thought of getting naked in this cold lol!!
A bit much i think!!
What is everyone else up to tonight?

01-06-2006, 21:22
just cruising!
Hubby took the kids out for fifteen minutes but now they are back!

mumofjoanna
01-06-2006, 21:30
well at least you had 15 minutes, i never get that lol.
Between Josh and Joanna, i dont have time to scratch my a**.

But i dont like talking about them on here, nothing bad, but this is my "adult" time lol! I hope i dont sound horrible

01-06-2006, 21:42
sorry that is all i talk about!

misskittyfantastico
01-06-2006, 21:44
well at least you had 15 minutes, i never get that lol.
Between Josh and Joanna, i dont have time to scratch my a**.

But i dont like talking about them on here, nothing bad, but this is my "adult" time lol! I hope i dont sound horrible

Nope! I too love my de-stress time. I'm Steph btw, hi:wave:

Jackson84
02-06-2006, 00:05
we talk about pretty much anything in here, so its cool if you want a break from 'baby talk' :)

isnt it amazing how no matter what you did beforehand, children still manage to take over your life? :rolleyes:

02-06-2006, 00:22
yeah, all my hobbies revolve around the kids.
Sorry, I just can't stop talking about them.

mumofjoanna
02-06-2006, 06:56
oh dont get me wrong, i love talking about my little girly, but i never stop lol!!!!
So its nice to come on and talk about other stuff, new stuff, other peoples stuff.

02-06-2006, 10:20
well that said what do you want to talk about in particular?:wave:

Jackson84
02-06-2006, 10:40
boxes? :D

mumofjoanna
02-06-2006, 10:42
lol

anything.. life, love, and everything in between

Boxes are good. What size shape and colour?

Jackson84
02-06-2006, 10:47
anything you want :) have them custom made LOL

mumofjoanna
02-06-2006, 10:50
ok well i am going to be different can i please have one that is octagon in shape, pink and has blue and yellow daisy's on it :chef:

Lollie
02-06-2006, 15:10
LOL Mon I knew you would say that....I did I did lol.

Someone actually made a reference about boxes this morning lol. :laughing:

Kymmy - I here:hugs: , but there's no green light near your name. Hopefully you are on tomorrow. Won't be back on here until tomorrow unfortunately. So bloody tired lately *yawns*

Edit to add: I had my scan yesterday Ethan (TA) is breech - he must turn before labour takes place other I will have a c section :crying: I don't want one. Anyways Ethan is weighing in @ 4lbs 9 ozs adn Shaiyan's weighing 4 lbs 1 oz. *smiledance* (too many emoticons) *rollseyes*

Sorry I went back on to the subject of children I just really happy with the weights and wanted to share them with you guys. :o

Jackson84
02-06-2006, 15:29
that's great news about the twins wieght, lollie. :fingerscrossed: Ethan turns for you.

as for boxes, well... of course i can get you an octogan - let me run over to uni and copy their design of the octagon theatre LOL

my essay is almost there! i think im about 3/4 of the way finished. it's going to be a short one, but i dont think my lecturer will mind cause im fairly sure it answers the question properly :o

it will be completed by 4 oclock... it will be completed by 4 oclock... it will be completed by 4 oclock... it will be completed by 4 oclock... *choo choo* :D

anyways, i gotta get cracking again - have taken some time out to make joe some nutricious food. guess what? it worked! instead of making my pasta sauce the normal way, i did a bit at the begining where i simmered some vegies (carrot, brocoli, capsicum) in with a tin of tomatos. when they were cooked through, i set them aside to cool, and sauteed the onions, garlic and mince. zapped the vegies through the processor, added it to the mice, stirred through some stock and tomato paste and TADAH! the boy loved it - i cant believe how much he ate. :smiliedance:

mmm, must be going.

Lollie
02-06-2006, 16:16
That's great. Once they have it once and they decide they like it they pretty much eat it everytime you cook it. So that's awesome. Where on earth do you find all this time? I mean you are a mummy, you cook, clean, bake (its not the same as cooking trust me lol) plus you study and post! Gosh lady you are an inspiration to me I tell ya.

I must go, it took me like an hour to catch up on posts in my due in july group and then personals. For once I could do personals in there lol. But I must dash - things to do not enough time to do them in.I was going to say Monica you have 40 minutes to get your assignment done lol and then I remembered you live in Perth! :laughing: You have 2 hrs and 40 mins. I have my fingers crossed for you!

Jackson84
02-06-2006, 17:14
FINISHED!!! :D

The question remains, to what extent were the Atomists successful in reconciling the Eleatic and Milesian traditions? The presence of the ‘first’ principle’ in the Eleatic, Milesian and Atomist traditions suggests, on this premise, that reconciliation was successful. However, the Atomist ‘void’ is explicitly denied in both the Eleatic and Milesian schools. Taking into account that Atomist support of the validity of motion, in contrast to the Eleatic school; and the denial of the reliability of the senses, in contrast with the Milesian school, reconciliation appears to be elusive. Perhaps the most significant achievement is Democritus’ argument, which asserts enquiry’s dependence on the unreliability of the senses. Such an argument forms interdependence between the Eleatic and Milesian traditions in sustaining the Atomist theory of rational enquiry. Such interdependence could be considered a reconciliation of sorts, and a considerably successful reconciliation at that, as it unites two opposing traditions over the very concept in which they differ. Thus, it is the conclusion of this essay, that the Atomists were successful in reconciling the Eleatic and Milesian traditions of ration enquiry, to the extent that in retaining the key concepts of each tradition, the Atomist conception of rational enquiry is sound.

i think my lecturer will like that conclusion... he might even get a giggle out of it LOL

awww, lollie - you're such a sweetie. i'm not sure how i find the time either. i guess somewhere in there Joe gets neglected. :( of course, my washing is about a month behind, and i have attrociously dirty floors (i blame that on the fact that our vacuum cleaner is broken).

hrm...

this means im on hols till saturday! LOL i have one essay and one exam to go. its amazing how quickly time moves. it feels like only yesterday that i was stressing about finding a day care for joe so i could go to class...

edit to add:
did i mention how much vit b i am taking daily? i took some of my mother's advice, and tireder and more stressed i become, the more vit b i take. i am currently taking double the daily dose... i also take a zinc supplement, and "cenovis libido for her" - it is a great stress and anxiety relief, which is why i take it :rolleyes: i really notice the difference when i forget.

i think the key is in putting yourself first (oddly enough). for example, when i got hit witht he flu for the second time, i spent most of the week asleep - i did the bare minimum, didnt go to any classes, and slept when joe slept. on wednesday i was have a very bad day, and was very stressed out, so at 8pm i took myself off to bed - didnt think about my essay or the dishes or the washing or anything, just went and had a sleep. even this morning i took the time to have a proper shower and wash my hair...

*shrug*

i think also, that i find cooking quite relaxing. i enjoy it and im good at it, so it is rarely a 'chore'. ditto with the baking. even when you screw it up the final product, the process was still fun...

Illusional
03-06-2006, 01:14
*steals Mons box*

*snickers and runs off*

(I hope I stole the renovated box and not the one set for demolition)

03-06-2006, 01:22
i noticed ppl talking about their kids:shame: :laughing:

sorry i missed you again lollie!

i really should be in bed ....box shaped nice and warm :ecomcity:

Jackson84
03-06-2006, 13:01
morning! :wave:

shannon - when do we find out about the dress??? *jumps up and down*

mmmm, bacon and scrambled eggs... YUM!

03-06-2006, 13:35
:wave: What's goin' on?

Femme-Fetale
03-06-2006, 13:43
AARRGG im going insane, some one take my son!!! For a week!

mumofjoanna
03-06-2006, 13:48
It cant be that bad seriously...

Jackson84
03-06-2006, 13:53
yeah, its that bad...

:hugs: to roza

03-06-2006, 13:54
Tell us HottStreak?!

mumofjoanna
03-06-2006, 14:01
I have a 3 year old with chonic chicken pox right now, tired, cranks and requires constant cuddles.

I wouldnt wish her away for a week, i want to nurture her and take care of her. Nothing can help like mummy

03-06-2006, 14:05
Nothing can help like mummy

I agree!
Sorry to hear about your little one.
When my kids are sick, the cuddles make all the difference.:hugs:

Jackson84
03-06-2006, 14:25
the difference is zeak isnt sick. that's why it's so hard for roza. there's no explanation for the constant crying.

my sister was like that - cried constantly, wouldnt go to anybody else. right up until she went to school. there's no reason for it, some kids are just like that. she drove my mum bonkers.

hang in there babe.

03-06-2006, 14:51
:hugs: Whether they help or not....

boogernsqueak
03-06-2006, 19:19
I don't think Roza really wants to get rid of zeak, just for the crying to stop!!!

well ladies, I'm afraid I have some potentially devastaing news.
I am going away for a few weeks and won't be on at all until then.
although, it may be sooner, i have had enough of this craphole and i'm going home.

I miss my gurlz!!!!

me and mumsy had a huge blow out today, a very long line of expladeletives were used, (by the way, is that even a word or am i making that up again?) and its safe to say that after i leave tomorrow, my mother and i will no longer be in contact.
the womans got a screw loose.
so, after much crying and sobbing uncontrolably over the horrid things she said, i have decided i don't actually care.
this has been going on for years and i'm over it. I"M PREGNANT, I DON'T NEED THIS ****!!!!!!!
so there.

oh dear, well at least its all now hey?

so big hugs to everyone and i hope i'm chatting to you again soon.
lollie,no popping those kids out till i get back okay?
mon, i have my fingers crossed for your results and your exam honey.
Roza, i hope zeak finally gives you a bit of peace and quiet. just because your frustrated doesn't mean you don't love him any less. we all know that.

i don't really know anyone else, but have a good few weeks and i look forward to catching up with you all soon.:wave: :hugs:

mumofjoanna
03-06-2006, 19:31
Oh Hottstreak, i didnt mean you didnt love your son, not at all i am sorry if it came out that way.

Sorry i thought i read that he was sick.

Handfull children can be hard, i was lucky to not go through that stage, but i am sure that once Joanna hits 4 it will be a war lol :banghead:

03-06-2006, 19:36
Yeah, when you are pregnant you don't need the stress.:no:

Jackson84
03-06-2006, 20:34
Oh Hottstreak, i didnt mean you didnt love your son, not at all i am sorry if it came out that way.

Sorry i thought i read that he was sick.

Handfull children can be hard, i was lucky to not go through that stage, but i am sure that once Joanna hits 4 it will be a war lol :banghead:

he did have croup last week. poor boy. poor mum!

BYE CANDY!!! :wave: i'm gonna miss you :gloomy:
what is it with mother's? my DH doesn't speak to his mum either, so i have some idea of what you're going through.
see you when you get back!

misskittyfantastico
03-06-2006, 20:40
Hi girlies.
Big big :hugs: to Roza....sorry you're having such a cr@ppy time.

03-06-2006, 20:47
hello:wave:

misskittyfantastico
03-06-2006, 20:50
What's the buzz Kymmy?

Femme-Fetale
04-06-2006, 08:05
HI Girls.
thanks Monica for filling the girls in. I pretty much dont get any time for the net now unless its before 730am or after 630pm.
OK so to do a run down, (aside from Zeak having croup last week) he is a "difficult" child. (labeled by my Paed)
I have a history of ADD/ADHD in my family, and it seems that Zeaks the next one to have the disorder on our family tree. Of course it is to early to test for sure if he has it or not, but i have grown up around it and seen it all my life, and i just know it is. Anyhow for the next yr we will slowly be going throu some ilimination testings, just to make sure it isnt anything else, weather big or small.
Either way it is very hard when i dont have any one around to help me and he is constantly crying, just for the sake of it. And i dont mean the sooky cry, i mean the loud constant cry. Always wants to be picked up and walked with too, i cant sit with him,.... noooo thats just not good enough!:gloomy:
Anyhow yea it is draining me beyond beleif and as much as i love my little man, i could do with a break. I was crying to him yesterday, telling him how much i loved him but i just need him to stop with this behavior, i cant handle it and it hurts me. How silly eh? Crying to your child, telling them your issues. He's only 1 ffs. lol :rolleyes:
Anyhow, yea thats my life issues atm. Ill be pretty sparingly on line for the next week. I had a chat with my mother (who raised a ADD/ADHD child-my brother) and also with the Kilmany Care worker who also helped take care of my brother, and they have both given me some suggestions on ways i can try to takle this with Z. Said it can take up to a week to see any sign of change, and it could very well be the worst week of your life while its happening but i have to persist and see if it works. :fingerscrossed: Good luck for me
Anyhow, thank you girls so much for thinking of me, the :hugs: do mean alot too, just knowing some one cares.
Talk to you all tonight i guess, take care!! XXX

Grizabella
04-06-2006, 13:48
:hugs: :kiss: :hugs: :kiss:

So sorry to hear you are having a hard time with Zeak Roza! Hope you get the results you are after, and good luck with the next few weeks to come!!! Hope they aren't too bad!

04-06-2006, 19:20
Sorry to hear that Hottstreak. I can't understand how it would feel to have such a high needs child but I truly feel for you. Most of us have moments like that but its not constant. So these are for you.:hugs: Just know we are always here- me way too much time on here.:yes:

What's the buzz Kymmy?

It is Sunday- not suppose to be on the net but here I am. My hubby went to work and now he is out again so I figure I can be on here trying to connect to other wonderful mums!:yes:

Femme-Fetale
04-06-2006, 19:20
Thanks Brions mum and may i just say that avatar of your kiddo is just the cutest. Love that big wide smile!!

Grizabella
05-06-2006, 02:16
No probs Roza! And thankyou - goodness knows where he gets it from...I am a grumpy cow!!:laughing: And his Dad isn't exactly an angel!:devil6:

Jackson84
06-06-2006, 21:22
where is everyone? how am i supposed to procrastinate if nobody is talking? LOL

in other news,
joe is feeding himself! yay! he is still abit messy, but tis no worse than when i was trying to feed him and he would just knock the food on the floor. he also fell over today and split his lip - its all swollen and he looks like he has been in a fist fight. :o

anyways, i suppose i should work on this essay...

JeSsIkA
06-06-2006, 21:35

i just thought id introduce myself, i am jessica 23 and i have a 3 yr old and a 4moth old.

i live in melb

Lollie
08-06-2006, 08:13
**slacko enters the room begging jury to excuse thy pardon for being oh so slack** :p

Joe's feeding by himself? That's awesome Mon. My arm sighed just hearing the good news. :smiliedance:

Roza oh Roza how are you going my sweet? I know you have been quite busy with Zeak of late so i'll let you go on that one. Tell Shannon that we miss her in here. I know she hardly posts but she does lurk and well I would like to know how she's doin' too!

Kymmy - please don't shoot me, sometimes I just get real slack just ask Roza, shannon or monica. Seriously its bad. 9 times out of ten when I post I get stuck into posting but then when I slack off I end up only posting a few times a week. I can't even promise to come in regularly coz I end up breaking that promise. And and I am a sad sack!!

Howdy everyone please also excuse my memory because I can't remember who is who and whether we've met :rolleyes: so my name's leighanne :wave: and hopefulyl will be chillin' in here a lot more nowdays. **starts laughing so hard that she falls off thy box** Hey I can dream.......

Jackson84
08-06-2006, 10:23
lollie you dag!

welcome newbies.

Femme-Fetale
08-06-2006, 17:02
Roza oh Roza how are you going my sweet? I know you have been quite busy with Zeak of late so i'll let you go on that one. Tell Shannon that we miss her in here. I know she hardly posts but she does lurk and well I would like to know how she's doin' too!
Hey Lollie, yea im floating about in my minimal spare time. I dont have much to say these days so i just read n shut up lol. Or is it coz im lazy too? lol. which ever. Im sure shannon will c ur msg here but ill pass it on to her when i can be stuffed too as well :laughing: Nah kidding, ill let her know to stick her mug in again. Also hope your sickness is going to nick off again soon!

Welcome to the new girls who popped in to say hi, and hey-all to the girls ive already met in here. Hope your all well.

Monica's frantically working on her essays, shes one day closer to her holidays! :smiliedance:

I dont have much to say, got Z's 12 mth shots today. Fun fun. Ok well thats me done, im quiet a bore atm. Hope to speak to ya's all soon! :hugs:

Grizabella
08-06-2006, 19:17
Hi guys :wave:

Hope everyone is doing ok!

Brion had his 12mnth shots yesterday. He was NOT a happy camper. Screamed blue murder. Now it's a waiting game to see if he has a reaction to them. YAY.

And I apparently am allergic to SOMETHING - god knows what. And I have a pink eye as a result. Soooo attractive. NOT Yesterday I had to wear a patch! :laughing: But it is clearing up now. No patch just pinkeye!LOL

I am also starting back at work next week. Not because we really need to. Just because I am incredibly bored, to the point where I hav been picking fights with DP to entertain myself. Hopefully this will help. Also it means he has to look after Brion when I am working, so that might be eniough to convince him that working fll time is nowhere nearly as draining as being a Mum.

Jackson84
08-06-2006, 21:38
hello!

i handed in my last essay today. yay! that's my enligh unit finished :D now i just have my exam next thursday and then it HOLIDAYS! LOL

i am going to buy myself a new vacuum cleaner (cause ours is broken) and i am geing to give my house a serious (belated) spring clean! its just sooooo... blugh... then we are hoping to replace our washing machine and i CANT WAIT! im so sick of my stupid tempermental rattle box - it drives me nuts! oh well, better than hand washing i suppose...

brions_mum - good luck with the work! i know i would go crazy if it werent for uni. i get bored very easily, and youll see it - ill be two weeks into my holidays, winging cause im bored :o

anyways, my dinner is sitting next to me, so im gonna go away and eat it.

byees!

misskittyfantastico
08-06-2006, 21:53
What are you studying J84? I did an arts degree at UWA majoring in English and History.

09-06-2006, 00:19
ok Lollie it seems we never meet up...hopefully soon....
at least i get to read the occassional post
and i know your name is Leighanne...
my name is kym!.....

hello jessika and emmas mama- welcome to young ladies chit chat...

i think it is my time for sleepies
night night...:sleeping:

Jackson84
09-06-2006, 12:47
What are you studying J84? I did an arts degree at UWA majoring in English and History.

BA majoring in music, english and philosophy. i am hoping to start my dip. ed. next year.

i am at UWA too! :D what year did you graduate, and what english units did you do?

SimplyMum
09-06-2006, 17:01

Thought I'd say a quick hi.

J84- I too am studying at the moment. Just had my last exam last night- I hope I did alright (freaked out a little bit). Get results on Monday. :eek:

Anyway, as a SAHM I get pretty bored and am an internet addict! Do you mind terrible if I join in the chat?

09-06-2006, 17:54

Anyway, as a SAHM I get pretty bored and am an internet addict! Do you mind terrible if I join in the chat?

I don't mind at all! :thumbsup:
I am a SAHM and an internet addict too-since Wednesday!

misskittyfantastico
09-06-2006, 18:13
I'm actually about 2 units short of finishing:o (got diagnosed with depression and things went haywire) but I started in 97. I did a pretty broad range of units, the Romantics, Shakespear but I enjoyed gender based units and contemporary australian lit and films....I really should look into finishing one of these days....What units have you done?

Jackson84
09-06-2006, 20:47
i have done all of the writing units that are available:
intro. to creative writing
t&p of creative writing
myself and the aliens (autobiographical or fantasy/sci-fi)
professional writing (complete waste of time!)

as well as
australian liturature: fiction into film
romance: difference and desire? (completely forget, but we had to read mills and boon :barf: )
love and death in the renaissance (the unit i just completed)

my 8th unit is "forgiven" because i am doing the triple major.

misskittyfantastico
09-06-2006, 20:51
Very cool..I did the Australian lit - fiction into film...I had Brenda Walker and really loved it (and her)
My bro did his honours in creative writing (poetry) at UWA then went to Notre Dame and did his dip ed. He teaches english and english lit at Trinity College.

Femme-Fetale
09-06-2006, 20:54
heya girls
i just made a new thread for us to keep chatting in coz this one was getting a tad to long ~ hope u dont mind the shift!

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=397800#post397800