View Full Version : November Testing Thread
babyygirl2008
08-10-2008, 22:49
Hi Ladies :wave:
I know its a little early, but welcome to the November testing thread!!:)
I just know that November is going to be a very PINK month :smiliedance:
Congratulations to all the lovely ladies who got their BFP in October and goodluck for the ladies who are TTC this month, and bring on the JULY WINTER BABIES 2009:baby:
Let me know your testing date and i will add you to the list!!!
POSITIVE
NEGATIVE
1. Wannabmum, Tinkabell1986
4. Emz16
5. Craftymum, Ky, MegB74
6. Chel070580. Strangefruite, MrsKB
7. Cherribelli
8. Clm1982, Bbluedust, 3woofs
9. Bexsi
10. Babyygirl2008, C4K, Sparkle5301
11. Kiahsmum
12. Livsmom, Boscosmum, Giggleberry
14. Shinebrite
15. Myprincessamelie, Gabberqueen
16. Springbride, Ladybug11
17. Hopingtobeamummy, Dot, Loula5, Mumwannabe
18. Nic236
19. Mrsmov
22. Kazc
23. Sexy_Minx
24.Preggysiren
UNSURE
Ringneck
Kizzytop
maybe1more
Strawberrythemilkshake
:babydust2: Goodluck for all of the November testers :babydust2:
mumwannabe
08-10-2008, 22:53
No AF for me yet so can you put me down for testing Unsure.
Thanx
Craftymum
09-10-2008, 07:09
Babygirl, thanks for hosting the Nov thread.
AF arrived this morning for me, so please put me down for testing on 5th November. I have my Obgyn appt tomorrow to discuss my progesterone monitoring results from last cycle so will be interesting to see what his plan of attack is now after 15 cycles and no BFP :)
StrangeFruit
09-10-2008, 07:17
Goodmorning All,
Babygirl - i think my test date will be the 13th November. It may be earlier, but i will let you know as soon i get the official dates. :D
Craftymum - Goodluck at your appointment tomorrow! Hope your Ob can give you a new plan that will vbring on that November BFP!
ringneck
09-10-2008, 08:33
Hey can you put me down for unsure have an appointment with my gyno on the 22nd to go over my test results so will have to wait until then.
Good luck with your appointment tomorrow Lisa
Kizzytop
09-10-2008, 09:18
Can I be put down as unsure please af still hasnt shown but I have a feeling she is close :fingerscrossed: im right
wannabmum
09-10-2008, 13:32
Could you please put me down for testing for the 1st November please!! My cycles are a bit haywire, vary between 28-33 days since going off the pill in January. Only started TTC in last cycle with no luck. I started taking Vitex on Tuesday as I have read that it could help regulate cycles a bit more. Good luck girls hoping we all have a pink November!!
babyygirl2008
09-10-2008, 14:20
Crafty- Sorry AF arrived for you, but goodluck with the OBGYN appointment, im sure this month is going to be a great month for you!
Ringneck - Good luck with your appointment on the 22nd!
As for me, AF still hasnt arrived, but Beta Blood tests was negative so def not pregnant. Thinking i may only be ovulating now but not sure, wel soon see!!!!
Good luck ladies, not long til November!
Please put me down as testing on the 5th …
Afternoon all, going to stick with tradition and test with my testing buddy on the 5th - lets go Ms Crafty... we need to be hot and bothered and UTD for Xmas.
Hi There,
I get back from holidays the 03/11/08 (will most likely be 8dpo) so i might test then but its probably too early. Otherwise probably the 8/10/08.
Heres hoping we get lots of :bfp: this month!
Blonde Assassin
09-10-2008, 18:43
Hi babygirl can you please put me down for the 4th
Good luck to all testing in November! Its gunna be our month ladies!
Take care of yourselves
:babydust2::babydust2::wizard:
mochachinobaby
09-10-2008, 20:21
:wave: Babygirl,
Can you please add me....I am testing on the 17th Nov and am praying sooo hard for a :bfp:
All the best to everyone.....
BRING ON LOTS OF BFP'S!!!
Craftymum
09-10-2008, 21:05
Afternoon all, going to stick with tradition and test with my testing buddy on the 5th - lets go Ms Crafty... we need to be hot and bothered and UTD for Xmas.
Woo Hoo!!!!!!!!! This is the one bud, this is it :yes:
Let the force be with us:D
KiahsMum
11-10-2008, 21:43
Can you please put me down for the 11th, post Laparoscopy and ready to be a mummy for 2~!
Hi lucky November testers!!
I will join you on the 10th Babygirl. Hoping for a BFP in time for my wedding on the 15th. What a wedding present that would be!
Good luck to everyone.
Af showed up today so I am in for cycle 2 this month!
Unsure of my dates but put me down for the 17th, Ill test with hopingtobemummy .... if thats ok with her :laughing:
Ive had my sook and now I am ready to be positive and :fingerscrossed: that Nov is our month ladies.
sparkle5301
12-10-2008, 21:11
hi everyone. whilst i'm not happy to be joining this thread (you all know what i mean :yes:), it's nice be surrounded by caring people!
thanks for being thread master babygirl, and can i join you for testing on the 10th? that's my youngest son's birthday, so hoping it brings us both some luck. and everyone else in november :fingerscrossed:
Craftymum
12-10-2008, 21:16
Kiahsmum - Goodluck for your lap on Tuesday, hopefully it all comes back normal study for you :fingerscrossed:
Well I got my results from my Obgyn on Friday for my progesterone monitoring and my body is doing everything it is suppose to be doing -just not fertilising an egg yet :hair: lol.... i have a referral in my hand for IUI/IVF which scares me, but one step at a time, will go to the initial appt and see what they say about all my prior testing and what they suggest as the plan of attack and pray to all hope that a BFP comes my way before intervention occurs!
StrangeFruit
13-10-2008, 07:05
Craftymum - TMI question here......have they considered hostile cervical mucous? Just a thought, as i have heard that this can happen after having a child. Plus would explain the 'nothing wrong' with both you and DH
I am in the midst of IVF myself, and i must say that the meds are nothing to be afraid of. It is the emotional aspect that is the hardest part to deal with, bit of a rollercoaster. :flowerz:
Craftymum
13-10-2008, 07:28
Strangefruit - Thanks for your post, no I dont think they have tested the CM.... I have been seing my Obgyn for the past year about it, and I guess the IVF specialist will look at something like that? Goodluck with your IVF cycle!
StrangeFruit
13-10-2008, 08:46
Craftymum - my advice would be to buy a little notebook and start writing down every question that pops into you head, so that when you go to the FS you have everything written down.
I was very surprised at the 'lack' of things my FS went through. I am doing IVF due to severe Male infertility. My FS has not even met my DH, let alone done any further tests on him to see if the infertility is fixable! I think his train of thought is that it will be quicker to get me pregnant through IVF then it would be to fix my DH.
So, dont leave anything to chance - go prepared to ask all the questions. :yes:
ringneck
13-10-2008, 08:58
the book i'm reading atm talks about hostile cm apparently a fair percentage (cant remember exact amount) of unexplained infertility is due to compatibility issues with the cm and sperm but majority is fixed with IUI/IVF so it would be a worth while thing to get tested for.
StrangeFruit
13-10-2008, 09:59
Also, you can take evening primrose oil (google hostille cm and primrose and you will be able to read all about it) to try and help out before going to the FS as it is a natural remedy.
There is also a cough syrup out there that i believe will help (it has one active ingredient - not sure what, but once again google hostile cm and it will come up).
No harm in trying!!! Evening if this isnt the problem.
One thing to note is if your cm is thicker or sticker than it was prior to having your first child. this is a sign of hostile cm.
chel070580
13-10-2008, 10:27
Hey can you please put me down for 6 November.
The cough syrup you are looking for is robitussin apparently recommended for women on Clomid as it can make your CM too thick and the rob will thin it out to allow the sperm it get through.
Craftymum
13-10-2008, 10:40
Thanks ladies, I will get some evening primrose today... not sure about the cough syrup though - seems a bit scarey taking something like that!
DH is coming to the IVF appt as he is a very skeptical person so will be good for him to ask his own questions iykwim!
trixiebelle17
13-10-2008, 11:04
so crafty, have u made an appt now? When is it for?? that's good that ur DH is interested in going with you (as opposed to having to drag him there!) at least then he'll know what it must be like for u with all these appts etc! BUT i still very much have my :fingerscrossed: very tightly for u, that u won't need to attend the appt...
Well im due for my first TCM and acupuncture session in 43 1/2 hrs, so im hoping AF will come within a couple of weeks afterwards, and i might actually have an officially testing date for November... but i'm going to try not to keep my hopes up... im sick of sitting in the 'unsure' category for so long now :crying: Wish me luck girls.... i hope i enjoy it!!!
Craftymum
13-10-2008, 11:28
Trixiebelle - Yep, my appt has been made for 11th Nov just to have some initial discussions and get a 2nd opinion on all my tests. I've decided to try treating my bod for hositle CM this cycle and not temp/chart if I can help it, just try and relax about it all and give my bod a chance for a BFP before having to go assisted conception. Have fun with Acu its a great feeling after it.
Oh boy - it really feels like this month is going to take forever...
chel070580
13-10-2008, 15:16
tell me about it, the days are so slow
kitty galore
13-10-2008, 17:28
HI All :wave:
Finally, as of the end of this month I will finish my 3 month ban TTC (due to additional booster rubella vaccine).
So, can I please be put down for testing 15th Nov?
This is the first time I have put myself down in the testing date thread, as I was always worried I was going to jinx something - well it seems I was a walking jinx before - so I may as well give it a whirl!
Good Luck to everyone in November - lets all get the best early Xmas present ever!
Nicole
ringneck
14-10-2008, 12:31
Good luck at the appointment crafty i think your plan is great
Meg i'm the opposite it's going to quick for me it's like i blink and 2 weeks have gone by not enough time to scratch my bum lol
good luck to all the november testers not long now.
Tis true - won't be long & will be 2WWing again
Arghhh
babyygirl2008
14-10-2008, 21:56
Sorry i have been out of action for a good few days, had a few issues to deal with but now im back and even better than before. I have updated everyone to the list ( sorry for the lateness)!
As for me, AF arrived on Friday, so im back to a 34 day cycle again :( its better than nothing at all!
My partner and I are not going to be avidly trying this month, just taking it easy and seeing if it happens, i get too stressed out and upset otherwise so im not going to worry about it to much this month and see what happens.
Good luck ladies, i know November is going to be a wonderful month! Goodluck to all the ladies seeing there specialists and getting implanted! i know your going to do it and see that double line on the HPT soon!
Take Care
mochachinobaby
15-10-2008, 09:57
:wave: Babygirl,
Taking a bit of a break could be just what you need. How many stories do we hear of women who decide to stop trying and then it happens!
I wanted to ask you why you have a slightly longer cycle? At the moment, i am on a 45 day cycle :hair: but that's because i came off the pill about 5 months ago. Is your long cycle related to coming off the pill?
It's weird because for the past 3 months, it's been a 45 day cycle for me, but today it's day 14 for me and i'm getting some ovulation pain. So hopefully, i'm going back to a 28 day cycle!
all the best this month for you babygirl.... :flowerz:
Could i be added to test on 8th please
tinkabell1986
15-10-2008, 10:49
Hi ladies :wave:, im new here, this is my first post, and this will be my first cycle trying and was wondering if i could please be added to test on the 1st?
Good luck everyone!! :babydust2:
SomewhereOverTheRainbow
17-10-2008, 09:12
Well I've managed to drag myself in here as AF arrived today! Not looking forward to another month of trying (well, actually the trying part is fun, its all the other stuff that does my head in!) but what can one do? Unfortunately for me, this is my last shot at getting a BFP before my m/c bubs due date (11th Dec)
So Babygirl can u please put me down for the 18th? :fingerscrossed:
shinebrite
17-10-2008, 10:22
Ok well I cant resist :o I said in the October thread i was banning myself from Bubhub and never coming back until I got a BFP! the testing threads make me SO obsessed and at the begining of my first cycle I wasnt obsessed and made myself get to the point where I was obsessing!!!!! :hair:
I thought I owed it to a coupld of familiar faces in this thread and after a HUGE tanty on monday when AF arrived, a big talk to DH on tuesday after not talking to him when AF arrived until the big talk on tuesday :o we have decided to just keep plodding along, although we already have a July baby and didnt want 2 it wont be that bad... only when they are 18 and 21 in the same year!!! :dizzy: so yeah here goes nuffin...
Please put me down to test.... on the 14th i have loosley worked it out and I should get AF by tuesday 11th and that gives me a couple of days to allow her to come if it seems like being lazy and waddling her way to get to me... last cycle was a stuff up she came at the end of the day on CD30 when I have 29CD's and didnt get heavy until the next day! so loosley by those calcs if AF hasnt shown up and Im still waiting for her on the 14th I will test!
Not going to obsess this month so if you dont see me around much this month... Ill be in the bedroom :valentine:
To all the girlies who are here from last month (((hugs))) just know we are in the same boat and we will all be in the due in July boat very soon...
Babygirl - (((special hugs)))
XavysMummy
17-10-2008, 10:47
PLease put me down for the 22nd...may change as I have cycles all over the place:babydust2::babydust2:
PreggySiren
17-10-2008, 13:10
Hiya everyone :wave:
I've just started the "see how it goes" phase of trying for my first bub and just said hello to lovely AF today :rolleyes: This was the first month in my life that I could have been UTD! Which was pretty exciting...
Anyway :ecomcity: I have quickly discovered that I'm not the kind of person who can leave it all to fate and have just set up FF & will be charting temps this mth (as soon as I get a basal therm).
I have a longer cycle due to recently coming of the pill + I seem to recall my cycle was 35 days before I went on the pill (10 yrs ago).
Gee I rabbit on :laughing:... please mark me down for testing on 24th November... though this may change!
Very best of luck November testers :fingerscrossed:
SomewhereOverTheRainbow
17-10-2008, 14:02
Hey preggy, don't know if it helps but I started temping last month and I just use an ordinary digital thermometer I bought from Coles. Its only got 1 decimal place but has still been accurate enough for me and I know a lot of the girls here use a similar one.
PreggySiren
17-10-2008, 14:11
Thanks nic, that does help (considering I am off to Coles for the f/n shop tonight :D). Plus I had no idea what therm I would end up buying.
I actually want to grab some Menevit from the chemist for my DH as well, so I might see what therms I can find / cheaper options etc.
Yay for a little control! :laughing:
ringneck
17-10-2008, 14:17
Preggy i got my thermometer from the chemist for 13 bucks it's the 2 digit one
trixiebelle17
17-10-2008, 15:24
i agree with RN the basal ones wont break the bank i paid $20 for mine (wish i had of known where to get one for $13... what a find RN)
i started diabex yesterday so i'm hoping it will help bring on AF and give me regular cycles... :fingerscrossed: that i may be in with a chance for november... i would really like to O sometime so that i could actually feel like i am ttc :laughing:
SomewhereOverTheRainbow
17-10-2008, 15:43
I couldn't find a basal one in any chemist (although I know lots of people who have) and i looked in about 5! They only seem to stock the tympanic (ear) termometers in chemists where I live!!!
ringneck
17-10-2008, 16:38
mine was on sale from 15 i got it from the discount chemist used to be amcal
that's great trixie hopefully you'll have that bfp in no time
I am testing on the 12th:fingerscrossed:
PreggySiren
17-10-2008, 22:45
Thanks for the thermometer info girls! Picked one up from Coles (the only one they had) for $15, which I reckon is pretty decent ;)
36.5C in the car on the way home :laughing: Can't wait to start temp charting tmw morning (though I'm sure it will lose its novelty pretty quickly!)
springbride
18-10-2008, 05:34
Hi Lovely Ladies:wave:
Can I please be put down for testing on the 16th:D.
Sending lots and lots of positive thoughts and :babydust2::babydust2:, this is our month bring us all :bfp::flowerz:.
Good Luck xx
Boscosmum
18-10-2008, 07:47
Hi Girls... I am not happy to see you all here from the October Post so can you all get your bfp's please. Can you please add me to the post for testing on the 12th... :fingerscrossed: I am starting to get a bit down from this whole thing but I guess we need to keep trying.
Could you add me to the 19th please... no doubt I'll test early! :p
1st cycle of Clomid... bring it on!!!:smiliedance:
ladybug11
19-10-2008, 15:58
AF showed up today:gloomy: Please put me dowwn for the 16th cheers,
LB
sorry to see you hear Ladybug ... :hugs:
Im feeling good for November after my week of sulking that AF showed up ... so sending you lots of :babydust2: :babydust2:for this month.
Lets keep positive ladies.
sparkle5301
19-10-2008, 22:19
i know how you feel boscosmum! i don't know if i want to keep going through this. here's some :goodvibes: for both of us
ladybug11
20-10-2008, 08:08
Ok ladies so CD2 and feeling much better then yesterday had my teary and rant to DH:crying: and can now move on. So I believe we are going to kick some AF a$$ this month ok girls??? :devil6:
Looking forward to hearing all the BFPs!:D
Please may I be added to test on the 17th?
Wishing you all lots of :babydust2: for :bfp:'s in November!
Good Luck!
maybe1more
20-10-2008, 10:51
Hi ladies, well im out for October :( but back on board for novermber so may i please be added to the list, but as my cycle are all over the place could i be put under unsure.
:wizard: Lot of baby sprinkles for all, let hope there is lots of :bfp: coming our way :smiliedance:
cherri belli
20-10-2008, 11:15
hi lovely november testers
well this month we are just doing the see what happens thing too because we are going away but have still BD'd so i guess we are in with a chance :fingerscrossed:
babyygirl - thanks for starting the november thread could i please be put down for testing on the 7th?
good luck to everyone and loads of :babydust2: so that we can all catch that little eggie
chel070580
20-10-2008, 11:26
Hey everyone good luck for November. :babydust2: to all.
I am hoping this is my month :fingerscrossed: for a couple of reasons. It has been a year since I fell pregnant last time which I miscarried, maybe I am very fertile this time of the year, and I wanted to be pregnant before I went back to the Endo and my appointment is next month. There is still time.
We are trying SME this cycle so :fingerscrossed:
GiggleBerry
20-10-2008, 11:52
Can you please put me down for testing on the 12th Nov. Here's hoping we all get our BFP's in Nov.
Little bit about me...
TTC #2, bub #1 took 2.5 yrs to concieve after fertility drugs & IUI so we are hoping that we don't have to wait that long again.
Anyway, looking forward to getting to know everyone...I think I need to go brush up on my lingo...
Craftymum
20-10-2008, 12:05
Well I think I am about to O any tick of the clock so fingers crossed we catch this one !:fingerscrossed:
Goodluck to everyone :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
GiggleBerry
20-10-2008, 12:14
Go catch the eggy Crafty:smiliedance::yes:
:babydust2:
SomewhereOverTheRainbow
20-10-2008, 12:26
hi giggleberrry!!!:wave: Cute name BTW!!! Here's wishing you some November luck! :babydust2:
Crafty- hopefully this is the one!!! Happy egg-hunting!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:
mumwannabe
20-10-2008, 13:47
Sorry I've been AWOL lately, have have been reading along but have had no time to post.
Well it looks like AF will finally grace me with her presence tomorrow, so I can be put down for testing on the 17th November even though I will probably test before then :D
Good Luck Crafty hope you catch the eggie, I'm sure your working hard at it!
Extra :babydust2: to all!
Well I think I am about to O any tick of the clock so fingers crossed we catch this one !:fingerscrossed:
Goodluck to everyone :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
You're doing well testing buddy - we're opting to do things the "ole fashioned way" and pay as little attention as possible to stats and BD a lot!:laughing:
GabberQueeN
20-10-2008, 17:48
hi everyone im going to TTC again!!! i stoped for a couple of months due to health reasons.
no im back to it!! if i could get my hubby to sleep with me:rolleyes::laughing:
put me down for testing on 15th of nov thanks all :D
kitty galore
21-10-2008, 00:20
GabberQueen:wave:
- you are my testing buddy for the 15th - and we should take this as a sign - I have been out off TTC action for the last 3 months (due to low immunity to rubella vaccine) I have now done my time, and this coming cycle is my first go at TTC again!
Shall we take this as a very good sign for both of us?
Nicole
babyygirl2008
21-10-2008, 00:49
Hi Ladies!!!
So sorry i have been out of action the last week, had computer troubles and had the flu!!!
Well as i said before, DP and I are taking a break this month, and will resume properly trying next month. Its CD11 for me!
As for that question earlier, my cycles have always been irregular, but in saying that only by a few days each way. I dont know what i used to be before i went on Implanon and Nuva-Ring, but since coming off in March 2008, my cycles range anywhere from 30-34 days ( when i got back from bali it was a 47 day cycle though :S )
I have added all you lovely ladies to the list, and i will be on here daily so keep em coming! i hope this is going to be a great month for everyone and who knows i may get my BFP this month - probably not because DP and I are abstaining to liven up our Bding for a few weeks... wel probably give in lol ( we have once already)
Good luck!
StrawberryTheMilkshake
21-10-2008, 06:59
Can you add me in, we have started TTC but not sure if ill need to test in November or if AF will just arrive.
So i guess im an unsure.
sparkle5301
21-10-2008, 07:20
Good luck with catching your eggy crafty!
Welcome to all the November testers. Great to see so many new people around, seeing so many got their BFP's in Pinktober and left us :yelclap:. I hope we all get turned a nicy rosy shade for Xmas :yes:
Thanks for the welcome ladies :), and thanks for adding me babyygirl2008.
[quote=megB74;3164125 we're opting to do things the "ole fashioned way" and pay as little attention as possible to stats and BD a lot!:laughing:[/quote]
:iagree: this is our "plan of action" too for the moment :fingerscrossed:
GabberQueeN
21-10-2008, 16:00
GabberQueen:wave:
- you are my testing buddy for the 15th - and we should take this as a sign - I have been out off TTC action for the last 3 months (due to low immunity to rubella vaccine) I have now done my time, and this coming cycle is my first go at TTC again!
Shall we take this as a very good sign for both of us?
Nicole
yay sounds awsome nichole :D
cherri belli
21-10-2008, 16:52
:wave: babyygirl, i got left off the list :crying: could i pretty please be added to test on the 7th? thanks
not long to go now and it will be november! yay! throwing lots of :babydust2: over everyone!!
Boscosmum
21-10-2008, 16:54
;) Go Crafty - you catch that egg.... I am hoping it is two eggs, just for you :)
Sparkle - thanks for your :fingerscrossed: I hope you get your bfp and how long does this ttc take.... sometimes I laugh though, we were going to try a year and a half ago but we planned a USA trip, should've started back then if I had known it would take so long. :babydust2: to you too.
Thanks for the welcome ladies :), and thanks for adding me babyygirl2008.
:iagree: this is our "plan of action" too for the moment :fingerscrossed:
Nothing wrong with old fashioned:laughing:
sparkle5301
21-10-2008, 21:20
has anyone else ever felt like this??? i am due to o this week, and am also too scared to BD because i don't want another BFN? i think i've totally lost the plot!
maybe1more
21-10-2008, 21:40
Hi ladies, well im out for October :( but back on board for novermber so may i please be added to the list, but as my cycle are all over the place could i be put under unsure.
:wizard: Lot of baby sprinkles for all, let hope there is lots of :bfp: coming our way :smiliedance:
Sorry to be a pain Babygirl 2008 but you forgot to add me to your list :o
Craftymum
22-10-2008, 06:23
;) Go Crafty - you catch that egg.... I am hoping it is two eggs, just for you :)
Sparkle - thanks for your :fingerscrossed: I hope you get your bfp and how long does this ttc take.... sometimes I laugh though, we were going to try a year and a half ago but we planned a USA trip, should've started back then if I had known it would take so long. :babydust2: to you too.
Thx, I think DH would have heart failure if it were two lol! :laughing:, Secretly I wish for 2 though :D
PreggySiren
22-10-2008, 10:06
Oooh yay! I'm now on the board :yelclap:
And last one too... gosh, I really do think a bit far ahead!
:babydust2: Lots of luck to the Novemberers! :babydust2:
Craftymum
23-10-2008, 12:13
...and now the 2WW
Ditto at 2DPO :D
StrangeFruit
23-10-2008, 14:32
I'm 2dpo too!
Can my test date please be changed to the 6th November? (that is my official BT date)
sparkle5301
23-10-2008, 15:16
Have fun with that 2WW :D. Fingers crossed for you meg, crafty and strangefruit. I hope you have a very very long wait for AF
Am hearing you sparkle - TTC#4 too?
Blonde Assassin
23-10-2008, 16:59
I'm joining you on the TWW ladies!
I'm not sure if its all over yet though, I'm still feeling some twinges (like pins & needles) in my left side..but you can't be ovulating from CD12 - CD16 can you?? :no:
Hi all I am a newbie to the forum and also to the ttc club !
This is our first month trying and i will be testing on the 8th of November and we have everything crossed that we get a BFP :bfp:
if someone could pls add me to the nov testing list !
the 2ww is already killing me :hair: does anyone have any tricks to make the time go faster ? !
Also are there any pregnancy tests that are better than others and how early before AF is usually due can you test ?
Sorry for all the questions !
sexy_minx
23-10-2008, 18:02
Good pinkingmonth ladies let the :bfp: roll on!
can i pls be marked for the 23rd nov pls
Hey everybody.... i'm going to try and keep track of the forums, i've been around before, but took a little break. Can you put me down for the 6th??
Blonde Assassin
23-10-2008, 19:03
Hi all I am a newbie to the forum and also to the ttc club !
This is our first month trying and i will be testing on the 8th of November and we have everything crossed that we get a BFP :bfp:
if someone could pls add me to the nov testing list !
the 2ww is already killing me :hair: does anyone have any tricks to make the time go faster ? !
Also are there any pregnancy tests that are better than others and how early before AF is usually due can you test ?
Sorry for all the questions !
I haven't been lucky enough to experience anything but a negative result when testing, but most people on here swear by First Response :)
You will get the most accurate result at the time of your period, but you can test up to 5 days early..
Good luck! :D
I haven't been lucky enough to experience anything but a negative result when testing, but most people on here swear by First Response :)
You will get the most accurate result at the time of your period, but you can test up to 5 days early..
Good luck! :D
Thanks so much for the reply ! will be sure to get first response !
New to the forum, 2nd month of TTC #2. #1 took a while but fingers crossed for a :bfp: for everyone really soon. Trying to hold out testing until 9th November. TWW wait will start approx Sun / Mon I usually get pains so should be able to pinpoint it.
sparkle5301
23-10-2008, 21:03
Am hearing you sparkle - TTC#4 too?
yes i am! and i hadn't noticed you were until just now - i don't know how i missed that. i thought i was the only crazy one, and i notice you have teens too! i think we may both need our heads read :laughing:
JimJamsMum
24-10-2008, 06:20
Hi babygirl, can you please put me down for testing on 20 November. Thanks.
I see some of you are already on your 2ww. Good luck!!
Things are moving in the right direction for me. This last cycle was 10 days shorter than the previous one, the temp spike at O was higher and my luteal phase was 12 days. I think my fertility is on its way back. This month I am just taking one vitex tablet each day and am thinking about not taking it in the second half of my cycle so I don't have to put up with the horrendous nausea again.
I have been getting a bit obsessed with BH lately so won't be back in until November. Good luck girls!
Hi Babygirl,
Can you please put me down to test on the 21st nov thanks.
Lets hope that there are lots of :bfp: for Nov
Good Luck everyone
yes i am! and i hadn't noticed you were until just now - i don't know how i missed that. i thought i was the only crazy one, and i notice you have teens too! i think we may both need our heads read :laughing:
A-ha, we are referring to it as an encore...
kitty1kat
24-10-2008, 21:54
Could you please put me down for testing on the 25th?
Hi all - sadly I have moved away from the October thread. I guess getting a BFP in the first month of ttc this time was too much to ask for. DH says he has a good feeling about December - I am hoping to surprise him with news in November!
I think I am the most impatient person in the world - last time it seemed to take so long (about a year which I know is not long by lots of people's standards) - have been charting ever since I stopped breastfeeding, and my cycles are better than last time, but I still o late and have short luteal phases and the FS I saw last time was convinced my late o'ing was behind my m/c. So have been to the GP today to ask to go straight to the Clomid as it worked last time and I want to avoid a m/c again if at all possible. GPs here in the UK don't seem to prescribe Clomid unlike my GP in Aus, so I have been referred to a FS - of course, its going to be a 3 month wait to see her at least!
So - some people mentioned B6 and Vitex. I didn't have much luck with Vitex last time, but am interested in the B6. Plus I read something about Soy Isoflavenes somewhere - anyone got any tips on the B6 or anyone tried the Soy?
Lots and lots of luck and love to everyone this month.
dillydAlly
25-10-2008, 07:32
I'M HERE!!!
*drops bags at the front door and takes off my shoes*
Don't know a date, have to wait for the Doc to "inform me" of whats going on... AF is showing her big fat ugly head today!!!!!
:fingerscrossed: for all you lovely ladies on the TWW... I hope there is some malfunction in the space time continuim and wew somehow miss a few days to make things easier for you!!!
Stay wonderful!
Ally
Boscosmum
25-10-2008, 08:32
I'M HERE!!!
*drops bags at the front door and takes off my shoes*
Don't know a date, have to wait for the Doc to "inform me" of whats going on... AF is showing her big fat ugly head today!!!!!
:fingerscrossed: for all you lovely ladies on the TWW... I hope there is some malfunction in the space time continuim and wew somehow miss a few days to make things easier for you!!!
Stay wonderful!
Ally
sorry to hear you joined us AJ. I am pretty sure I will O on Monday day 12 like it usually is but bd Thursday will today, Monday and Wed and Fri so should have it covered, also we bought pre seed so hoping the swimmers get an easy ride. Good luck all the 2 WWers:hugs:
Morning all....
Hi Kitty1kat, I was doing some reading about Vitamin B6 use in ttc/pregnancy, the article said that supplement doses over 100mg daily may cause birth defects relating to arms,legs and nervous system!!!!! Don't know who conducted the study into this - maybe anecdotal evidence, but it's food for thought.
Isn't it a bit confusing with the range of supplements out there :confused: Good luck with your journey...
Eco Goddess
25-10-2008, 14:46
Hey gals...I am officially joining November!
AF still hasnt arrived, but BT showed BFN :(
My doctor said I can should still OV this cycle and could still get pregnant, so here's hoping! AF should apparently arrive on 10th Nov.
I should OV on Monday...but dont take my temps or anything, so dont really know for sure!
Can I please be put down for testing on 15th Nov...I definintely want to wait until I'm overdue this month.
GiggleBerry
25-10-2008, 15:47
Does anyone know where I can buy Preseed other than online??? I'm due to "O" anyday now so I don't have time to get it online. PLease help!!! My FS last time said that one of the reasons he thought we weren't getting preggers on our own was because of a "hostile vaginal environment":laughing:seriously that was what he called it...something to do with my PH levels. Anyway Preseed supposably helps with this.
stargirl
25-10-2008, 16:39
Babygirl- I am not sure my exact testing date as AF has decided to start being nasty and turned up after 43 days (this is my 2nd cycle off the pill the first cycle was regular 28 days) so I will guess and say based on a 28 day cycle I should be testing 22nd Nov so :fingerscrossed: for then.
To all- Good luck I'm hoping this is going to be a great month for us..... baby dust to all :wizard:
sparkle5301
25-10-2008, 17:40
Does anyone know where I can buy Preseed other than online??? I'm due to "O" anyday now so I don't have time to get it online. PLease help!!! My FS last time said that one of the reasons he thought we weren't getting preggers on our own was because of a "hostile vaginal environment":laughing:seriously that was what he called it...something to do with my PH levels. Anyway Preseed supposably helps with this.
I googled pre-seed and narrowed it to Australian sites only, and the pre-seed site has a list of all the chemists in Australia that stock it. Found this out because i also needed it in a hurry ;)
Yep, is right now I wish I'd taken my temps this month.
In "taking it easy" my brain has no additional data to obsess over! Lol
StrangeFruit
25-10-2008, 20:32
Giggleberry,
A 'hostile envirnment' is actually quite detrimental to conception. Hostile cervical mucous does not allow the sperm to travel, as it is too thick.
One thing that can aid hostile CM is evening primrose oil. Here is an article i have found, which descibes everything for you.
http://www.early-pregnancy-tests.com/evening-primrose.html
Another aid can be found in cough syrup, with a particular active ingredient. See link below again. Not sure what cough syrup is equivelant in Australia, but i am sure your pharmacy would be able to help you:
http://www.babyhopes.com/articles/hostile-cervical-mucus.html
I hope this helps you to create the 'perfect' environment!! :D
Craftymum
26-10-2008, 07:50
Giggleberry - I was going to suggest exactly what Strangefruit has suggested with the Evening Primrose and the Robitussen.... As a last resort I tried these two items this month and I must say it greatly helped with my CM.... I was a bit skeptical but I think it has helped a lot, whether it brings the bfp I'm not sure lol...
With the preseed you could use this as well when you BD leading up to O and day of O to help prolong those swimmers. If you ring Lullaby conceptions they can tell you where your local stockist is. I dont think they are all listed on the website as my local one isnt :)
Boscosmum
26-10-2008, 07:57
Hi Giggleberry
I went to the pre seed website and it took me to lullaby conceptions and there was a pharmacy stockists link. I think the only one in Queensland was Caboulture.
:fingerscrossed:
GiggleBerry
26-10-2008, 11:28
Thanks ladies...last time we were trying we tried EVERYTHING...I tried EPO & Robitussen and they diddn't seem to help. It was only after getting IUI where they put the swimmers straight into the uterus by passing my hositle vagina(sorry this just makes me think there's teeth down there & they snap at anything that comes near:laughing:)that I got my BFP. I'll go check out LC and check out the locations.
Mwah
Hi going from past cycles I should be ovualting and im getting a fern pattern on saliva test but OPKs are negative. This is the first time I have used them so now im worried im not ovulating though I think I read once that if these are neg could still be O, does anyone know?? I have just been diagnosed with PCOS and with diet changes my cycle has settled and is about 30 days. Is there anyother way to tell if I have ovulated (besides temp as not taken it this month). New to PCOS do you just not get AF if havnt ovulated? Just worried with OPKs being neg? Also taking Maca and not sure if anyone knows if I can continue this if I get pregnant there seems to be varied opinions but some express concern that if you rely on it to concieve then take it away then could cause miscarriage while others say its best not to take, anybody have any info on this???
Thanks, hopefully im O and TWW about to start:)
Eco Goddess
26-10-2008, 12:12
Thanks ladies...last time we were trying we tried EVERYTHING...I tried EPO & Robitussen and they diddn't seem to help. It was only after getting IUI where they put the swimmers straight into the uterus by passing my hositle vagina(sorry this just makes me think there's teeth down there & they snap at anything that comes near:laughing:)that I got my BFP. I'll go check out LC and check out the locations.
Mwah
That cracked me up:laughing: It really is an insulting term isnt it?! Good luck
Well I should be (who really knows!) OVing tomorrowing...so will then be in the TWW :fingerscrossed:
GiggleBerry
26-10-2008, 14:17
Hey Nic it would seem we are "suppose" to be ovulating on the same day...:fingerscrossed:we both catch that egg!
Amelijah
26-10-2008, 15:32
Hi Ladies :wave:
Congratulations to all the lovely ladies who got their BFP in October and goodluck for the ladies who are TTC this month, and bring on the JULY WINTER BABIES 2009:baby:
POSITIVE
NEGATIVE
4. Emz16
5. Craftymum, Ky, MegB74
7. Cherribelli
9. Bexsi
11. Kiahsmum
14. Shinebrite
18. Nic236
19. Mrsmov
22. Kazc
23. Sexy_Minx
24.Preggysiren
UNSURE
Ringneck
Kizzytop
maybe1more
Strawberrythemilkshake
:babydust2: Goodluck for all of the November testers :babydust2:
hey can you please put me up for testing on the 22nd cheers
Countdown 5,4,3,2,1...
Have just realized we are indeed staring down the barrel of November!
XavysMummy
26-10-2008, 19:35
Please change me to testing on the 5th...I O'd earlier than I EVER HAVE :yelclap::D
kitty galore
26-10-2008, 19:38
RE: countdown - tell me about it!
I have been waiting 3 months to ttc again! I have felt like the last 3 months have taken FOREVER!!
And tonight's the night!! :valentine:
So to everyone down for November testing;
here some :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:!!!!
Nicole
Please change me to testing on the 5th...I O'd earlier than I EVER HAVE :yelclap::D
See Kaz - the 5th is going to be a lucky day. Crafty & I have been sharing testing dates for longer than we should've. So, this time to break the monotony on the 5th we're all going to get our BFPs instead.:yes: (yikes - I think last check we were quads?)
Electric Rodeo
26-10-2008, 20:02
We are in our first month ttc #3. AF due 10th NOV, can I be put down for testing on that day.
I o'd last thursday accrding to the OPK's so I guess I'm officially on the tww:smiliedance:
Test 2 weeks tomorrow but never get a BFP the day AF is due usually not for a week after.
We will see.
Good Luck for November ladies, hoping for lots of :bfp:
SomewhereOverTheRainbow
26-10-2008, 21:59
Thats great news Kazc!!
Your ovaries must have listened to that pep talk last month!!! :yelclap::yelclap:
Craftymum
27-10-2008, 07:01
YAY Kaz, so glad you are joining us on the 5th! Its going to be a very very lucky day :yes:
Hi Girls I am new in here... Can you put me down for testing on the 11th :)
Good luck to everyone - the joy of now having the TWW!
Flis
ringneck
27-10-2008, 08:10
YAY Kaz bout time they did as they were told, now to get mine to follow suit. Good luck
XavysMummy
27-10-2008, 09:00
See Kaz - the 5th is going to be a lucky day. Crafty & I have been sharing testing dates for longer than we should've. So, this time to break the monotony on the 5th we're all going to get our BFPs instead. (yikes - I think last check we were quads?)
How cool if You me and Crafty get our BFPs on the same day :D
Thats great news Kazc!!
Your ovaries must have listened to that pep talk last month!!!
Yes I'm glad they FINALLY started listening :p
YAY Kaz, so glad you are joining us on the 5th! Its going to be a very very lucky day
I hope so! Just aswell I woke DH up when I got home from your place on Thursday night!:p
YAY Kaz bout time they did as they were told, now to get mine to follow suit. Good luck
Let me know if you want me to give yours a good talking to....honestly they didnt listen to me, my acu man speaks their language though :ecomcity::D
Oh Boy RN - looked at your sig the "ovarian drilling" at first glance sounds like you're hoping for oil! (must be Monday everything making minimal sense)
See we can get your ovaries to chat to Kaz's accu-man and we can solve everything! :laughing:
stargirl
27-10-2008, 09:17
[quote=babyygirl2008;3125856]Hi Ladies :wave:
POSITIVE
NEGATIVE
4. Emz16
5. Craftymum, Ky, MegB74
7. Cherribelli
9. Bexsi
11. Kiahsmum
14. Shinebrite
18. Nic236
19. Mrsmov
22. Kazc
23. Sexy_Minx
24.Preggysiren
UNSURE
Ringneck
Kizzytop
maybe1more
Strawberrythemilkshake
:babydust2: Goodluck for all of the November testers :babydust2:Hi Babygirl, sorry to be a pain but could you please add me to the 22nd......Thanks heaps
ringneck
27-10-2008, 10:04
Oh Boy RN - looked at your sig the "ovarian drilling" at first glance sounds like you're hoping for oil! (must be Monday everything making minimal sense)
See we can get your ovaries to chat to Kaz's accu-man and we can solve everything! :laughing:
i know it's such a ******** term all i can think of is lying in a work shop with someone drilling through my tummy :laughing: If i am not utd by feb there is a brilliant fertility acu here i'll go see.
SomewhereOverTheRainbow
27-10-2008, 10:29
Good luck with the drilling RN. I hope you get eggs, not oil. :yes:
You guys make me want to test on the 5th just to be cool. :cool: But given that I'm expected to O anywhere between 31st and 4rd, the 5th is a lil too early!! :laughing:
Square777
27-10-2008, 13:13
hi girls
can I please be put for testing on the 15th?
Its really only an estimate.
Plus i'm being very optimistic that i will ovulate 2 weeks after my miscarriage right on schedule :laughing:
So we'll see how it goes.
hows everyone doing? apart from the wretched heat!
:babydust:!!
Please add me for the 6th!!! I have finally ovulated at a normal time in my cycle :smiliedance:
hopefulmumma
27-10-2008, 16:14
Could you please add me to test on 3rd.:fingerscrossed: For everyone's BFP's this month:)
Bellablue
27-10-2008, 22:49
Could you please add me to test on the 26th. Gosh, that feels so far away! Good luck to everyone this month, I can't wait to see who turns pink! :fingerscrossed: and :babydust2: to all.
truckette
28-10-2008, 09:16
Could you please ad me to the list for the 1st November.
Bec
We've just started TTC last month, so I've been reading the BH forum for a few weeks. I thought I would be a reader, not a poster, so as to not obsess over the whole deal, but since I'm the obsessive type I may as well get in on it.
First cycle not successful. For some reason I thought you go off the pill and you get pregnant, its supposed to be easy right?
Anyway could you please add me for testing on 22nd November. Though my cycle might not be regular yet.
Thanks chickens.
hopeful31
28-10-2008, 11:45
Hey there - can you please add me to the list - November 8 please!! :wave: Unfortunately my early pregnancy didnt stick :(. So I am back on this roller coaster now!!
ringneck
28-10-2008, 13:30
hey have a testing date now can you please put me down for the 27th thanks
Craftymum
28-10-2008, 14:04
Ringneck - Yay thats great news!
Go girl! :yelclap:
XavysMummy
28-10-2008, 15:38
OMG how exciting!!!:yelclap:
XavysMummy
28-10-2008, 16:31
I don't want to interfere but I noticed our threadmaster hasn't updated all the lovely November ladies for almost a week, so here's a updated list and hopefully Babyygirl 08 will log on soon and can cut and paste this list into the first post.
1. Wannabmum, Tinkabell1986, truckette
3. hopefulmumma
4. Emz16
5. Craftymum, Ky, MegB74, kazc
6. Chel070580. Strangefruite, MrsKB, babeone
7. Cherribelli
8. Clm1982, Bbluedust, 3woofs, hopeful31
9. Bexsi
10. Babyygirl2008, C4K, Sparkle5301, nic255. Mitake
11. Kiahsmum, flis
14. Shinebrite
15. Myprincessamelie, Gabberqueen, deking777
18. Nic236
19. Mrsmov
20. JimJamsmum
21. kimmyp
22. stargirl, froozipops, blasko, pkbub
23. Sexy_Minx
24. Preggysiren
26. Bellablue
27. Ringneck
UNSURE
Ringneck
Kizzytop
maybe1more
Strawberrythemilkshake
aj22
kyliehartley
MrsDolphin
Wondered where everyone was - thought it looked quiet...
thanks Kazc for the update! :hugs:
Amelijah
28-10-2008, 21:20
can you please put me down for testing on the 21st cheers
Amelijah
28-10-2008, 21:22
can you please put me down for testing on the 21st cheers
never mind you already did thanks :)
Electric Rodeo
28-10-2008, 21:31
Thanks Kazc, I'm on the list:yelclap:
kyliehartley
28-10-2008, 22:16
hi I'm going to be around here some time but have no idea what date but hopefully there will be a :bfp: sometime in november for me ...
kylie
sparkle5301
28-10-2008, 22:19
oh kaz - grand thread master! Getting bored already?? :p
XavysMummy
29-10-2008, 09:33
oh kaz - grand thread master! Getting bored already?? :p
Hey sparkle!
I'm not bored love, just addicted to updating now ;)
Didnt want anyone to feel left out.
Kaz:flowerz:
shinebrite
29-10-2008, 10:04
ok girls I have kept away until now and Im pretty sure im Oing YAY YAY YAY we havent missed a day this cycle yet LOL! and im not stopiing until AF doesnt show up!!!!!! BRING IT ON!!!!!!
Thanks Kaz for udating the list its great to see everyones names on the list and i must say its a big list this month.
Nov not so far away now.
:fingerscrossed: we get a record number of BFP and just in time for xmas
Good Luck girls :babydust2::babydust2: to everyone
mumwannabe
29-10-2008, 13:34
Sorry to be a downer but I just really need to vent.
So I was on CD8 yesterday and was looking forward to BDing when I got home. But my DH decided he wasn't in the mood, apparently I didn't put in enough effort in even though I had made it quite clear what I had in mind.
So I went to bed mad and annoyed that while he drifted off to sleep.
So I though ok only cd8 there is always tomorrow so I spoke to him this morning and he is on a real downer, like he can't be bothered.
But then if I don't get UTD he will be like 'why didn't we do it more' grrrrrr :banghead:
Sorry gals but I feel like I'm losing the plot and I just wanna :hissy:
shinebrite
29-10-2008, 13:37
So I was on CD8 yesterday and was looking forward to BDing when I got home. But my DH decided he wasn't in the mood, apparently I didn't put in enough effort in even though I had made it quite clear what I had in mind.
So I though ok only cd8 there is always tomorrow so I spoke to him this morning and he is on a real downer, like he can't be bothered.
But then if I don't get UTD he will be like 'why didn't we do it more' grrrrrr :banghead:
OOOOhhhh DITTO!!!! DH has been the same!!! :hugs: its good to vent!!! (((HUGS)))
ringneck
29-10-2008, 13:41
mumwannabe dont stress you're on cd8 i know it can be frustrating when they aren't in the mood but they are only human and getting cranky just adds to the stress if you really want to bd make it fun dress up, play a game, give each other massages. Hope Dh is feeling more randy for you tonight :)
GabberQueeN
29-10-2008, 13:46
hahaha you sound like me!!!!!:hissy::p
and me!!!! however mine decided to do on the only day I have got EWCM!!! It only lasted a few hours ... dam EWCM!
mumwannabe
29-10-2008, 14:16
Thanks for your kind words, its good to know I'm not the only one!
Luckily it still is early for me as I usually ovulate cd15.
Poor Dot! hey weren't we testing buddies last month too! :wave:
I'm feeling a bit better now, hopefull of what the next few days will bring.
extra :babydust2: for us!
:wave: I think we may have been ... I was a week late so now my dates are everywhere.
DP is annoying, but I understand its alot of pressure for them, we have been BDing every 2nd day so hopefully I caught it even though we didnt on the actual EWCM day.
Are you finding it hard not to stress about it as well?? TTC is hard!
mumwannabe
29-10-2008, 15:52
Yeh me too. My body did some weird things last month think I had a 43 day cycle :confused:
I do find it hard to stress or to at least not let TTC over rule the rest of my life. A good friend of mine is TTC too so whenever we are together its all we talk about. he he.
I think I need a hobby, so I have something else to focus on too.
Does everyone else only think baby things all day or am i just crazy??
i had the same problem with dh, i whinged alot on here about it and got some wonderful advice for spicing things up so the seed plants that its the day to do it, but he forgets about what its all for and concentrates on it being awesome!
like sending a sexc email or phonecall while hes a work...
or float past him when the kids goto bed in something provocative..
i was a repeat offender of the 'hun today we hafto do it..ok? its important' it was all business like, no romance or anything so it was hard for him to just switch on with 'its important' in the back of his head.
ringneck
29-10-2008, 17:07
nah you aren't crazy at first that's all i could think about but as time goes on you have to do other things to occupy yourself if you think too hard about it all it drives you insane. Just make sure to have fun with each other and not just bd when you are in your fertile time otherwise it really starts to feel forced remember to just have some non baby making fun. Hope you get your bfp soon
:wave:Hi All!
Just moved over from the October testing thread...can you please put me down for testing on :babydust2:Nov.22?:fingerscrossed:
stargirl
29-10-2008, 19:41
[quote=Kazc;3193135]I don't want to interfere but I noticed our threadmaster hasn't updated all the lovely November ladies for almost a week, so here's a updated list and hopefully Babyygirl 08 will log on soon and can cut and paste this list into the first post.
3. hopefulmumma
4. Emz16
7. Cherribelli
9. Bexsi
11. Kiahsmum, flis
14. Shinebrite
18. Nic236
19. Mrsmov
20. JimJamsmum
21. kimmyp
23. Sexy_Minx
24. Preggysiren
26. Bellablue
27. Ringneck
UNSURE
Ringneck
Kizzytop
maybe1more
Strawberrythemilkshake
aj22
kyliehartley
Hey Kazc, thank you for updating the list....I was feeling a little left out!!!:smiliedance:
stargirl
29-10-2008, 19:52
[quote=mumwannabe;3196925]Yeh me too. My body did some weird things last month think I had a 43 day cycle :confused:
I do find it hard to stress or to at least not let TTC over rule the rest of my life. A good friend of mine is TTC too so whenever we are together its all we talk about. he he.
I think I need a hobby, so I have something else to focus on too.
Does everyone else only think baby things all day or am i just crazy??
I hear you load and clear my body was up to some weird things last month as well I had a 44 day cycle. :confused:
I feel like I go to bed thinking baby thoughts and well what do you know I wake up thinking baby thoughts and everyone keeps telling me you are stressing over it and it won't happen....hello don't you think I know all that stuff and if I could just let it happen without stressing I would as a matter of fact I'm sure we all would.....sorry girls I just had to have my vent :ecomcity:
Anyway must keep thinking happy and positive thoughts November is going to be a great month :smiliedance:
:hugs: Stay positive about DH I'm sure his mood will blow over I think it is a male thing...they complain about women and their hormones:p
stargirl
29-10-2008, 20:04
[quote=blasko;3191440]Hi,
We've just started TTC last month, so I've been reading the BH forum for a few weeks. I thought I would be a reader, not a poster, so as to not obsess over the whole deal, but since I'm the obsessive type I may as well get in on it.
First cycle not successful. For some reason I thought you go off the pill and you get pregnant, its supposed to be easy right?
Anyway could you please add me for testing on 22nd November. Though my cycle might not be regular yet.
Thanks chickens.
Hey there, we are testing twins (actually reading your post it sounds exactly like me). We sound like we are in the same boat I thought the same thing about coming off the pill well actually I think I listened to too many of my friends who said how quickly they fell after coming off the pill most of them didn't even have a cycle and they were UTD.
Well I guess we will have to wait and see what Nov has in store for us......here's to a positive month :flowerz:
Nearly there!
ooohh can now be thankful this is the 1WW?
Blonde Assassin
29-10-2008, 20:50
Someone needs to tell me off :p
I've been naughty and tested early only to find the obvious :bfn: at only 8 DPO
I didn't do ONE test last month though so clearly I was just making up for that :p :laughing:
Hey everybody.... how are you all?
I've had gastro for the last few days so have pretty much been sleeping all day! On a higher note, I have sore boobies, which I usually get right before AF, but I still have a week to go so could be promising right? Any other symptoms I should look for?
PreggySiren
29-10-2008, 21:38
:laughing: Emz, I don't think you'd be human if you hadn't done a few early HPTs whilst TTC! Lots of :babydust2: for you :)
Mrskb, I think it's so hard not to look into symptoms when TTC, but I think the best thing is to relax, try to forget about it (as much as you can!) and wait for old AF to be a couple of days late. Everyone's symptoms are different... I must admit I am a culprit of the symptom searching, but trying to tame that a little this month! Still, :fingerscrossed: you are UTD! Good luck!
Hey everybody.... how are you all?
I've had gastro for the last few days so have pretty much been sleeping all day! On a higher note, I have sore boobies, which I usually get right before AF, but I still have a week to go so could be promising right? Any other symptoms I should look for?
i had sore boobies from 6dpo! and then the day i was due for AF i had some AF like cramps..
that really the only symptom besides being exhausted that ive gotten so far! so could be very promising for you.
:fingerscrossed::babydust2::fingerscrossed:
truckette
30-10-2008, 10:58
Hey all,
I know that I'm not suppose to test till tommorrow but I did get a little excited too. I haven't had any real signs except the AF signs of some mild cramping. Anyway like I said i have done a test and my result was
BFP!!!
:bfp:
YAY FOR ME!!
I have to go and change my ticker from TTC to Pregnant now. I hope to see more :bfp: very soon lovely ladies. GOOD LUCK
hopeful31
30-10-2008, 11:02
Great news truckette!!! Well done!!!
Wishing you all the best for a healthy, happy and enjoyable next 8 months for you!!!!
:hugs: Big hugs!!!
ringneck
30-10-2008, 11:10
Congrats Truckette :smiliedance: have a wonderful pregnancy by the way your ticker says you're due tomorrow :)
chel070580
30-10-2008, 11:11
Congratulations Truckette:smiliedance::smiliedance: best wishes for the rest of your pregnancy
truckette
30-10-2008, 11:13
Congrats Truckette :smiliedance: have a wonderful pregnancy by the way your ticker says you're due tomorrow :)
Yeah I know thanks. I'm just changing it now.
:smiliedance: CONRATULATIONS TRUKETTE !!!!! Have a fantastic pregnancy and what a way to start the month :) hope there are lots more BFP for everyone here.
Craftymum
30-10-2008, 11:52
Woo hoo congratulations Truckette!:yelclap::smiliedance:
Mrs Dolphin
30-10-2008, 12:42
Can I please join in here for November! Dh and I are TTC #2 and November will be only out third month of trying. AF arrived today so October is a No Go!! So hopefully November will be our month!!
Truckette - Congrats on your BFP!! All the best for the coming months.
Look forward to chatting to everyone!!
Witchypoo
30-10-2008, 12:42
Congrats Truckette!! :sunshine:
That's pretty impressive - November isn't even here yet & we already have a BFP :bfp:
Boscosmum
30-10-2008, 13:52
hows everyone doing? apart from the wretched heat!
:babydust:!!
Hi Misch.... all ok, this horrid 2ww at the moment, send us some :babydust2:. And some heat, it is still too cool for me in Melb.
truckette
30-10-2008, 14:06
Thanks everyone.
Hi Misch.... all ok, this horrid 2ww at the moment, send us some :babydust2:. And some heat, it is still too cool for me in Melb.
ohh the 2ww!! so much waitingg!! hang in there dear ! best of luck!
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2: for everyone
hehe well im in nsw and actually this week the whether has been all over the shop which i hear is just like melb whether! so i'll wait for some consistancy before i share the warmness!!
XavysMummy
30-10-2008, 17:16
Can I please join in here for November!
What date do you want to be down for MrsD
Hey all,
I know that I'm not suppose to test till tommorrow but I did get a little excited too. I haven't had any real signs except the AF signs of some mild cramping. Anyway like I said i have done a test and my result was
BFP!!!
YAY FOR ME!!
I have to go and change my ticker from TTC to Pregnant now. I hope to see more :bfp: very soon lovely ladies. GOOD LUCK
Congrats Truckette....great news!!!!
XavysMummy
30-10-2008, 17:19
I don't want to interfere but I noticed our threadmaster hasn't updated all the lovely November ladies for almost a week, so here's a updated list and hopefully Babyygirl 08 will log on soon and can cut and paste this list into the first post.
3. hopefulmumma
4. Emz16
7. Cherribelli
9. Bexsi
11. Kiahsmum, flis, Kristy 111
14. Shinebrite
18. Nic236
19. Mrsmov
20. JimJamsmum
21. kimmyp
23. Sexy_Minx
24. Preggysiren
26. Bellablue
27. Ringneck, MrsDolphin
28. mummytobeinnovember
30. makingalolaorliam
UNSURE
Ringneck
Kizzytop
maybe1more
Strawberrythemilkshake
aj22
kyliehartley
30-10-2008, 18:05
Hi babygirl, can you please put me down for 28 November?
Mrs Dolphin
30-10-2008, 18:20
Hi Kazc
Well just working it out...my AF is here now and my cycle is roughly 33 days so i will actually be due next AF 1 Dec....so Hmmm maybe I should wait for Dec testing thread!! Or what the hell put me down for the say 27 November and I will see what happens but daresay I will be in Dec one instead!!
Electric Rodeo
30-10-2008, 18:40
Yay Truckette:smiliedance:
A BFP for November in October. :laughing: All the best with your pregnancy hope it starts a domino effect.
Good luck ladies:goodvibes:
Eco Goddess
30-10-2008, 19:21
Hey all,
BFP!!!
YAY FOR ME!!
Congratulations - hope you have an amazing pregnancy and lots of us can join you in the July D.I.G
What a great start to November -yay!!:yelclap:
XavysMummy
30-10-2008, 19:46
Hi Kazc
Well just working it out...my AF is here now and my cycle is roughly 33 days so i will actually be due next AF 1 Dec....so Hmmm maybe I should wait for Dec testing thread!! Or what the hell put me down for the say 27 November and I will see what happens but daresay I will be in Dec one instead!!
No worries:flowerz:
sparkle5301
30-10-2008, 21:07
Congrats Truckette. Good luck for a sticky 9 months.
Our first November pinkie - let's hope the luck keeps coming :babydust2:
:goodvibes:congrats truckette!!!! :smiliedance:
Congrats Truckette on your BFP. How you have a great 8 months to come.
Fingers crossed that its just the begining of a very pink November.
Good Luck everyone
Kristy111
31-10-2008, 08:00
12th for me :)
Mathermy
31-10-2008, 08:46
I'll take November 30th thanks! :D
XavysMummy
31-10-2008, 09:45
3. hopefulmumma
4. Emz16
7. Cherribelli
9. Bexsi
14. Shinebrite
17. Hopingtobeamummy, Dot, Loula5, Mumwannabe, Kimmi77
18. Nic236
19. Mrsmov
20. JimJamsmum
21. kimmyp
23. Sexy_Minx
24. Preggysiren
26. Bellablue
27. Ringneck, MrsDolphin
28. mummytobeinnovember
30. makingalolaorliam
UNSURE
Ringneck
Kizzytop
maybe1more
Strawberrythemilkshake
aj22
kyliehartley
heya stargirl,
Cool we can do the countdown together.
Not sure how I'll go at this month because 1st AF after pill was normal and heavy, last month's was very very light and i've been having flutters in my tummy for a few days. I had convinced myself while lying awake at 3am yesterday I must be pregnant (for no good reason apart from tummy pains), but then test yesterday was BFN. Probably stress related. So who knows whether I'll have a normal cycle.
Yep I had everyone tell me it would happen straight after the pill as well, especially since my mum and my sisters all were pregnant on first try.
anyways, good luck to us for 22nd.
Hooray - thank god is Friday!
chel070580
31-10-2008, 15:55
oh I am hearing ya meg. Seems like this week has gone so slow maybe because I am on 2ww
have a great weekend everyone
SomewhereOverTheRainbow
31-10-2008, 15:56
YAY, i got a positive OPK, so it is ON!! ;)
Pretty glad that all my O signs match up this month, rather than spacing themselves out over a week and 4 days of positive OPKs last last month! :eek:
Every second or so month I seem to be really out of whack, and my cycles seem longer those months, could I have one dodgy ovary and one normal one? I know they don't take turns or anything, but it seems a little strange?
hopefulmumma
31-10-2008, 17:06
Well you can mark me blue already thanx, didn't even make it to November AF arrived today the lovely devil that she is:crying::crying::crying:
XavysMummy
31-10-2008, 17:39
Well you can mark me blue already thanx, didn't even make it to November AF arrived today the lovely devil that she is:crying::crying::crying:
What a witch!:banghead:
yay nic good luck catching that eggy!
PreggySiren
31-10-2008, 18:43
Aww hopefulmumma :no: Best of luck for a Christmas BFP :babydust2:
Craftymum
31-10-2008, 20:00
Hopefulmumma - :hugs: hopefully it still means you can get a November test date in!
Nic - Yay for O. Good on the bod for doing what its suppose to :yelclap: now just go catch that egg!
hopefulmumma
01-11-2008, 09:47
[quote=PreggySiren;3205132]Aww hopefulmumma :no: Best of luck for a Christmas BFP :babydust2:
We can only hope!!
hopefulmumma
01-11-2008, 09:48
[quote=Craftymum;3205399]Hopefulmumma - :hugs: hopefully it still means you can get a November test date in!
Hey i didn't even think of this!!
(i really need help with these quotes can't seem to do it properly!)
hopefulmumma
01-11-2008, 09:49
Good luck and :fingerscrossed: for everyone else on getting their November BFP !!!!!!!
hopefulmumma
01-11-2008, 18:52
OMG hope i haven't upset this thread....no-one has posted on here all day....
Please put me down for testing on 17th, thanks so much.
FIngers crossed for all and hope to be a pink month girls :D
XavysMummy
01-11-2008, 21:13
3. hopefulmumma
4. Emz16
7. Cherribelli
9. Bexsi
14. Shinebrite
18. Nic236
19. Mrsmov
20. JimJamsmum
21. kimmyp
23. Sexy_Minx
24. Preggysiren
25. NatalieG
26. Bellablue
27. Ringneck, MrsDolphin
28. mummytobeinnovember
30. makingalolaorliam
UNSURE
Ringneck
Kizzytop
maybe1more
Strawberrythemilkshake
aj22
kyliehartley
XavysMummy
01-11-2008, 21:15
Any action yet ladies???? I hope this is going to be a VERY pink November...:babydust2:
NatalieG
01-11-2008, 21:21
I'm going to be testing on November 25th.
tinkabell1986
01-11-2008, 21:55
Oh my god, I don't believe it!!! I got my :bfp:
I'm so happy & excited! I didn't think this was gonna be the month, no symptoms except period pain so I was sure af was coming!!! I can't believe it!!!
NatalieG
01-11-2008, 22:07
Congratulations Tinkabell! :smiliedance: What an awesome start to the new month. :cloud9:
kitty galore
01-11-2008, 22:12
Woo Hoo! What a start already!!
Congrats tinkabell1986!!
:smiliedance::smiliedance:
Nicole
KiahsMum
01-11-2008, 22:51
What a fantastic way to start :) Congrats Tinkabell!!!
Babygirl / Threadmaster - Am I missing something, but I don't see the main page list has been updated for quite some time with all our Nov testers:confused: including me...
Big Congratulations to tinkabell1986:smiliedance:
Babygirl / Threadmaster - Am I missing something, but I don't see the main page list has been updated for quite some time with all our Nov testers:confused: including me...
Big Congratulations to tinkabell1986:smiliedance:
Our threadmaster appears to be MIA? The kindly Ms KazC has been updating progress thus far, but you have to keep an eye on previous posts...
Eco Goddess
02-11-2008, 06:11
I'm so happy & excited! I didn't think this was gonna be the month, no symptoms except period pain so I was sure af was coming!!! I can't believe it!!!
Yay!! Congratulations - hope you have a fantastic pregnancy:)
What a great start to November! Hoepfully in a week or so I can be coloured pink too:fingerscrossed:
Good luck ladies:babydust2:
Witchypoo
02-11-2008, 06:20
Congrats on the BFP tinkabell !!!! Yay for you! :smiliedance:
Also a big round of applause for Kazc for her efforts in updating the list. Maybe you could start a new November thread to make it easier to update the list? Anyway you deserve:yelclap::yelclap:.
sparkle5301
02-11-2008, 08:41
:yelclap:congrats tinkabell. Lots of luck for a wonderful pregnancy
PreggySiren
02-11-2008, 08:54
CONGRATULATIONS TINKABELL!!
All the very best with your 9months + journey! :cloud9:
Now throw some :babydust2:babydust:babydust2: out to the rest of us will you :p
Blonde Assassin
02-11-2008, 10:05
Congrats Tinkabell!! :yelclap:
Only two more days to go...I'm feeling a few twinges that suggest AF but I've been REALLY tired (way more than normal) in the past 5 days so :fingerscrossed: for me and :babydust2::wizard: to everyone else!!
stargirl
02-11-2008, 10:59
[quote=PreggySiren;3205132]Aww hopefulmumma :no: Best of luck for a Christmas BFP :babydust2:
:hugs:Best of luck for next time. :wizard: baby dust your way.
stargirl
02-11-2008, 11:04
[quote=tinkabell1986;3208394]Oh my god, I don't believe it!!! I got my :bfp:
I'm so happy & excited! I didn't think this was gonna be the month, no symptoms except period pain so I was sure af was coming!!! I can't believe it!!
:smiliedance:Congrats sweetie!!!
Electric Rodeo
02-11-2008, 11:07
:yelclap:yay tinkabell:yelclap:
Have a great pregnancy!
kitty galore
02-11-2008, 11:16
Cheers KazC for looking after the Nov thread!
I agree with Elle1972 - perhaps a re-do of the thread??
Anyway - double :babydust2::babydust2:for KazC and everyone else for November..!
:):)
Nicole
Boscosmum
02-11-2008, 11:22
woot woot Tinkabell and Truckette....Great Start for November....Lets all go pink !!:babydust2:
:yelclap:CONGRATULATIONS TINKABELL:yelclap:
Hope you have a fantastic pregnancy and hope there are loads more BFPs in the month
Hello can you please put me down as testing for the 28th......
ringneck
02-11-2008, 14:48
Tinkabell congrats have a wonderful pregnancy :goodvibes:
Kaz i agree start a new november thread so you can update properly :D
There's a plan - you keen KazC? You can be new threadmaster and turn yourself pink all in same month!
YAY Tinkabell!!! :smiliedance::goodvibes:
hopefulmumma
02-11-2008, 15:32
Yay:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance: What a great way to start the month with some pinks!!
Blonde Assassin
02-11-2008, 16:08
BFP for me today!!!! :bfp:
Colour me pink please Kaz!!!! :smiliedance:
Witchypoo
02-11-2008, 16:34
Wow Emz!!! How exciting - BFP:bfp: I'm so happy for you!
I was reading your post where you said that you had been feeling very tired for the past 5 days and I was thinking..."hmm that sounds positive."
Have you told your DF yet? If so how did he react? Sorry...I'm a sticky beak!
PreggySiren
02-11-2008, 16:43
CONGRATULATIONS EMZ!! Well done honey! :yelclap:
Can't wait to hear how your next 9 months go!
:babydust2: What a positive thread November is becoming! :babydust2:
XavysMummy
02-11-2008, 18:33
3. hopefulmumma
4. Emz16
7. Cherribelli
9. Bexsi
14. Shinebrite
18. Nic236
19. Mrsmov
20. JimJamsmum
21. kimmyp
23. Sexy_Minx
24. Preggysiren
25. NatalieG
26. Bellablue
27. Ringneck, MrsDolphin
28. mummytobeinnovember, Shan84
30. makingalolaorliam
UNSURE
Ringneck
Kizzytop
maybe1more
Strawberrythemilkshake
aj22
kyliehartley
Lol Kaz? Doesn't look like you're going to get a choice?
congrats to the pinkies...
SomewhereOverTheRainbow
02-11-2008, 18:42
WOOHOO!!!!!
Congrats Emz!! Thats great news!!!!!
XavysMummy
02-11-2008, 18:44
*Kaz steps into the November testing thread and takes a bow..*
Stop twisting my arms ladies, you are all too kind to me...I was just stepping in in our threadmaster's absence but since it looks like she's perhaps not coming back....I would like to welcome you all to my fresh November testing thread... LINK (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=3210002#post3210002)
I will take on November on the agreement with everyone that you SHARE THE :babydust2: AROUND :p....cos I really need a PINK this month. :fingerscrossed:
I hope I am not stepping on anyone's toes by taking over the thread, particualrly since I have just come from being threadmaster of October....
Kaz :flowerz:
XavysMummy
02-11-2008, 18:59
Lol Kaz? Doesn't look like you're going to get a choice?
congrats to the pinkies...
No doesnt look like it Meg, but its nice to feel 'loved':hugs:
Congrats Emz
tinkabell1986
03-11-2008, 09:28
Thanks everyone for your warm wishes!!! Im so excited and it still hasnt sunk in yet!!! I keep having to look at the tests again coz i still dont believe it!!!
A big congrats to Emz :smiliedance: and hope you have a wonderful pregnancy!!!
Im sending lots of :babydust2: to you all and lets hope this is the start of a very pink novmeber!!! Good Luck ladies!!!!
stargirl
03-11-2008, 17:18
[quote=Emz16;3209611]BFP for me today!!!! :bfp:
WOW!!! Congratulations Emz :flowerz: All the very best for the rest of your pregnancy :)
PinkIsTheNewBlack
25-10-2011, 19:35
Hi ladies, would like to join this thread.
Hubby and I tried for the first time this month so fingers crossed foR A bfp in november (although I am realistic tat it usually takes more than one month!!)
I am hoping for a pink bundle too :)
Electric Rodeo
25-10-2011, 20:32
ETA http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?429708-Nurturing-November-testing-thread
Hi ladies, would like to join this thread.
Hubby and I tried for the first time this month so fingers crossed foR A bfp in november (although I am realistic tat it usually takes more than one month!!)
I am hoping for a pink bundle too :)
There is a fresher thread for those trying in november:goodvibes: I can try and find the link if you like. This one just popped up in my subscribed threads and I've had 2 babies since then LOL. I couldn't work out how I subscribed to the november testing thread:laughing::laughing: