View Full Version : What's the best cover?

fozzie
07-10-2008, 23:15
I need help I've just got some pre-folds for when bub is born but I don't know what the best cover is to use with them.

Do I need leg gussets on them?

Which of these would be best?

Bummis
Tots Bots
Baby behinds
Mothereze
Thirsties

And how many will I need?

TIA

kezzaskids
07-10-2008, 23:31
I have bummis, bambino mio and thirsties covers for my prefolds. I havent had a chance to use them yet tho!!! By looking at them i think the thirsties covers will work the best as they DO have leg gussits as do the bambino mio, and the x small size is ****** then the NB bummis wraps. My prefolds dont seem to fit as well in the bummis covers either???

boy wrangler
08-10-2008, 09:05
I absolutely LOVE Baby Beehinds PUL covers. They are a good size (each size fits for ages), they now come in heaps of colours, and keep in terrible, terrible poo-plosions!

09-10-2008, 09:40
Thirsties are good. I also have a nb Bummis which is also good. I don't use the others you mentioned but like Prowraps, Procare covers and Whizz Kidz fleece covers (great coverage). I think you would need quite a few. I don't have many as I use wool covers as well.

fozzie
09-10-2008, 10:08
Thanks for your help. I've only got 9 pre-folds and just want a few covers so that I don't use as many sposies. I'm going to see how I go when bub is here and then buy more then.

Just wanted some in to try out I'm also getting a few small mcn.

09-10-2008, 21:40
I've only ever used the Baby beehinds PUL covers and they work well for us.

pinkgingham
09-10-2008, 21:44
assuming you are only talking about PUL covers and not wool, (although i prefer wool over PUL) ive only used the baby beehinds PUL, tots bots and motherease PUL covers.

i like the baby beehinds PUL covers. i dont really like the 2 others that much.

stellarella
10-10-2008, 09:41
Ones with gussets!!

Thirsties/Tots Bots...Bambino Mio have gussets.

Also I'm a fleece lover for fitteds.

Oh and can't beat woollies but not really for pre-folds.

fozzie
10-10-2008, 13:06
Thanks I'm mainly after the PUL covers for the pre-folds. I love woolies for fitteds definatley.

Ok so go for gussets if I can.

cherrybaby
12-10-2008, 22:12
Thirsties were great over prefolds, as were the bummis. I managed to use both from birth in size small (my daughter was 3.8kg at birth), and after a couple of weeks they fit perfectly. The small doesn't really fit anymore and she is 6 weeks now.

OJandMe
12-10-2008, 22:15
I love my Bummis covers.

I also have some BP's that I use as covers over Baby Beehinds and I find they fit lovely.

I mainly use terry towelling though, and don't have covers on if the day is warm enough.