View Full Version : 25 year olds and unders TTC baby # 1- support group
mochachinobaby
07-10-2008, 20:57
:) Hi everyone,
I was wondering if there were any 25 year olds and under TTC their first bubs who would like to be part of this support group?
Hubby and i are in our 2nd cycle of trying and as we all know, sometimes it can get so hard waiting. :(
I am very interested to hear from other under 25 year olds to find out what journeys they are on and hopefully help each other through this very exciting but sometime emotionally draining rollercoaster ride :hugs:
Hope to hear from people! :sunshine:
babyygirl2008
07-10-2008, 21:39
Hi There
Im 20 and my partner is 21. We have been trying for 6 months! Im hoping this will be my last month of TTC, i will find out tomorrow!
I know it is very hard waiting and when you get a BFN it is extremely disappointing.
PM me if you want to talk, i know how hard this is to go through and i definately thought i would be UTD by now!
Will let you know how the Blood test goes tomorrow!
trixiebelle17
07-10-2008, 22:22
Hey :wave:
Well i was under 25 when i started ttc, but now i'm 25 :laughing:
Been trying to conceive for almost 5 months but am still only on my second cycle and havent o'd since starting to ttc :eek: who said the younger the better!
None of my close friends even live with partners let alone are trying to fall pregnant so its kinda lonely...:rolleyes:
ladybug11
08-10-2008, 06:38
Hey I am 23 and have been TTC since June. We fell preg in July but miscarried in August so here we are again TTC #1. Feeling hopeful for this month and am now officially in the 2WW :D
Trixie I know what you mean everyone keeps asking us why we want to have a baby we are so young :ecomcity: but we have been together for 7 years, married for 2, have a house, good job and want to start a family so badly!! So while my friends are organising nights out i am trying to work out when I am ovulating so I can stay home hahaha!!!
ringneck
08-10-2008, 08:39
Hi i'm 20 DP is 27 28 at the end of the month we have been TTC since DEC 07 am on clomid have had no luck as of yet.
Ladybug sorry to hear about your MC :hugs:i hear you's about no friends in the same boat no one to talk to especially when we're having problems and everyone is just like your so young you have plenty of time urgh is annoying
Blonde Assassin
08-10-2008, 10:19
I'm 24 and my fiance is 35 and we're TTC our first...so I'd love to join this group for support!
Right now I need as much support as I can get...I hope some of you are as crazy as me, cos I can't stop thinking about babies, and I really want to be a Mum :)
Currently been trying since August
:babydust2::wizard:
hi guys :D
im under 25 but ttc#3
we started ttc #1 when i was 19, 2 yrs ttc and our son#1 was born just before my 22nd birthday... we started ttc again when he was 3 months old, 19months later i (finally) got preg, had son #2 in may this year. we started ttc again asap (i think we used protection once lol) cos we know it takes us so long to concieve...
anyway, i just wanted to wish you all, all the best. being a young mum is wonderful :D
Hey all,
I am 24(25 in dec.) and DH is 24. We have been TTC for almost 2 years. Never ovulated til a diagnosis of PCOS and clomid back in April 2008. I ovualted great that month but quit taking it. Praise God my PCOS symptoms are starting to dissapear.AF sept.18th and three positive ovulation tests in a row Oct.2nd-5th. We Bd every other day and are hoping for that BFP on a pg test!! Stay encouraged gals it wont be too long til we see that :bfp: starring us in the face :smiliedance:.
:babydust2::baby::babydust2: Baby dust to all!
babyygirl2008
08-10-2008, 11:26
Well still havent found out my blood test results yet, will let you know...
I totally understand what your going thru, i have NO ONE to talk to. My parents wont even have a bar of hearing that i want to get pregnant, my sister is pregnant and doesnt want to talk to me about it and all my friends are too busy figuring out what club to go to this weekend and who they are going to sleep with, let alone thinking bout babies.
its good to be able to talk here because you girls all understand me, i wish i had friends that knew what i was going thru.
My mum always said i would be a bad mum up until maybe a year ago, coz she said i was lazy and wouldnt wake up to the baby... Helllo thats what monitors are for??? as if i would leave my baby crying...
well if you ever want to talk - and of course id love to, PM me and i can give u msn/hotmail email address!
will let you know as soon as i know when the doc rings
its good to be able to talk here because you girls all understand me, i wish i had friends that knew what i was going thru.
My mum always said i would be a bad mum up until maybe a year ago, coz she said i was lazy and wouldnt wake up to the baby... Helllo thats what monitors are for??? as if i would leave my baby crying...
my friends were all the same when i was ttc #1 - too interested in where their next root was coming from :laughing: frustrating ahy!
also, im a really deep sleeper (well was :rolleyes:) but honestly, the second your baby starts making a noise (any noise!!) you wake up instantly, its called maternal instinct, to protect your child, so dont worry about what your mum says ;)
mochachinobaby
08-10-2008, 12:15
:smiliedance: Wow!- So many responses!!! It's so great to see.
We 25 year old and unders have to stick together i think!!!
i definitely know what it feels like when no one else is getting pregnant and they are questioning why you want to. You just have to stand your ground. I get it so much from my family, but i put them in their place when it comes up. I've come the conclusion that only you and your partner know when it's right. NO ONE can dictate that to you!
ladybug- that is sooo true about how when your friends are going out, you're at home calcuating your ovulation and analysising your CM :laughing:
Babygirl- very sad to hear that you have no one to talk to....well, that's changed now; that's what this group is for.....to support each other. :hugs: Yeh, i totally agree with QTB- regardless of how you sleep, when that maternal instinct kicks in you will just know what to do (this is what i've been told my other mothers). Don't listen to the negative comments from other people. It's not good for you or your future baby. As hard as it is, sometimes you have to make a stand with family. People speaking negative words over your life can be really harmful.
Kna- fantastic news!! You have to keep us posted!
Emz- don't worry about feeling crazy. I dream about babies all the time. I feel like im totally obsessed. I have to stop myself from buying baby clothes when i'm out shopping! It's coz we want it so bad. Passion is good- that's one of my mottos!
Trixie- you hang in there....sending you lots of :babydust2:....
Well, girlies....stay in touch.....and i can't wait SOON that one of us has got our :bfp:
:kiss:
Another one under 25 and TTC # 1.
We have been trying since August 08 - and currently (Almost at the end of my 2WW) altho I think I can almost certainly expect a BFN - I have no symptoms now... did have some symptoms late last week... but all gone now :(
I was diagnosed with PCOS in sept - after thinking that conceiving would be a 'piece of cake' - so easy I thought.... I had started to plan already. Bought a cot, car seat, pram, bath, some clothes, bottles, bags.... until I got the news that I NEVER suspected!
Its great to be able to part of a group that are the same age - and know how each other are feeling and what your going thru!
Look forward to sharing stories, advise and kind words with you all - along our TTC journey!
Lets hope that the stay for us all is short and sweet!
ladybug11
08-10-2008, 13:27
Oooo theres lots of us!!:yelclap:
Well Hi everyone :wave: looking forward to going through the ups and downs with you guys.
I am also you like you all... a bit obsessed with babies.... hehe. I love researching prams and looking at baby things at the shops. I often think that I am a serious weirdo for doing this bcoz i don't even have a baby yet hahaha!
:babydust2: to everyone
mymiracle
08-10-2008, 13:35
Im 22 and have a 15month old. DH and i are going though fertility treatment as we speak. We have been TTC baby #2 since my lil son was 6 months old.
I will have a enbyro transfer next week so fingers crossed that this one holds.
Im so glad to have come across this thread as iam pretty much on my own as we go through IVF. DH's family knows but i havent told anyone on my side as my dad's g/f has a big mouth (we dont get on). My mum passed away when i was 10.
Hope we get alot of BFP for all of us very very soon xxxxx
ringneck
08-10-2008, 14:33
Wow so many of you have unsupportive families my family and dp's family are great we have nothing but encouragement from them they know we'll be good parents but my friends are the same always out clubbing looking for the next hook up.
My Miracle :hugs: it must be very hard not having your mum around, i hope you get your bfp very soon.
babyygirl2008
08-10-2008, 15:24
Well got a call from the doctor for my Beta blood test results and its was a BFN! Im really upset, but hey there is always other months. I must have seen those lines on the HPT.... :(
AF was due today, but still hasnt come. I dont know exactly when i ovulated, maybe i havent yet? had lots of creamy lotion like CM today and cervix feels a little higher but still firm, so i will keep an eye out on that and see if i might ovulate really late this month... otherwise its next month!
Hey Ladies,
Can I join to .... ?? I am under 25 and TTC #1, we just finsihed cycle 1, and waiting ... I have a very supportive family so I am sorry for all of you who feel they have noone to talk to.
Im excited to see so many under 25's on here ... :yelclap:
Looking forward to getting to know you all.
mochachinobaby
08-10-2008, 17:53
:flowerz: Hi everyone,
It looks like this support group is really growing- so glad to see.
I thought that i would ask when everyone is expecting to test in November- that way we can get a bit of a list going (i love lists! :laughing:)
I am hoping to do a test on Nov 17th.....:babydust2:
If you want let me know when you will be taking the test so that we can all keep each other in mind on that day!
:bee:
mochachinobaby
08-10-2008, 17:55
Oh by the way babygirl- i forgot to say sorry to hear about your BFN. Try to stay positive and keep trying......:hugs:
i hope that we all get our BFP in November- Come on November- bring on our wishes!!!!
I'm 24 and DF is 26. We are nearly at the end of our second cycle TTC (AF is due on Saturday but I can feel she's on her way :().
I have just discovered I have a short luteal phase but hopefully its not going to hinder us too much as we would LOVE to be parents.
I can't talk to anyone about TTC either, most of my friends aren't planning to ever have children. My parents are supportive but I refuse to tell DF's parents because I don't want questions if we find that we do have problems getting pregnant (they are very sweet but have been hassling us about babies for 2 years already - I don't need to add fuel to that fire!)
This was a great idea for a thread hopingtobeamummy, it sounds like we all have similar issues and it would be great to have this extra support.
ladybug11
08-10-2008, 20:48
I am in the 2ww so will be tesing around the 19th of october. I should have ovulated on sunday but because we try to BD alot around that time I have a real issue telling EWCM apart from spermies??? So i have no idea when i actually ovulated. But I generally have 27/28 day cycles so I just pick day 14 and bd all round then.
Blonde Assassin
08-10-2008, 21:15
I am in the 2ww so will be tesing around the 19th of october. I should have ovulated on sunday but because we try to BD alot around that time I have a real issue telling EWCM apart from spermies??? So i have no idea when i actually ovulated. But I generally have 27/28 day cycles so I just pick day 14 and bd all round then.
Hey ladybug :wave:
I have trouble telling spermies apart from EWCM too! I think cos we try so hard to keep them in after we BD that they fall out gradually over the next 24 hours or so! :laughing:
Just remember that the EWCM should stretch between two fingers for about an inch and spermies don't do that ;)
Do you get any pain on one side of your lower abdomen at all? That generally means your ovulating..and that's how I've been identifying it :goodvibes:
Trying Hard
08-10-2008, 21:58
Hello Ladies,
What a great thread, I wish you started it sooner. I just wanted to say hello, and I hope that you all get your BFP soon :yes:
I am 23 and my DP is 29 we have just fallen pregnant after TTC for 16 months. I know that everyone has an opinion on how to fall pregnant but this last month we tried a few things different so I thought I should let you all know. Hopefully this will help you too.
I was doing acupuncture once a week and taking Chinese herbs.
We were eating really healthy (when DP had a sperm test they gave him a blood test and he had high cholesterol) so we had to eat healthy.
BD every second day. Sperm can last a couple of days once your partner has ejaculated. This also apparently gives the sperm a chance to become better.
Then once he has ejaculated lay down and don’t go to the toilet.
I have my fingers crossed for you all :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
I dont know about you all but the wait drives me nutties!!:hissy: I am trying to be patient and wait til the 22nd or 21 dpo to take a test. That is if AF doesnt arrive before then. To beat it all I work in a preschool so everyday is a reminder that I could be! and DH keeps saying I think you are! I think we actually did it this month! Urrrrggg why must it take so long?
Sorry to hear about those of you with unsupportive family and friends. Mine are the opposite .. all they can do is ask if I am yet and try to tell us the right way to do it. Which can be just as annoying. They mean well .. but it can feel like they are rubbing it in your face.Ahhh welll ... wont matter anymore when I get that :bfp: lol ... Lots of blessings and baby dust!:babydust2:
Eco Goddess
09-10-2008, 06:13
I am 24 and DP is 25... we started TTC #1 at the end of April and fell pregnant first cycle! Unfortunately we had a m/c in July (9weeks) then had to wait three months because I had to have a rubella booster. :crying:
We started trying again at the end of Sept and AF is due next Monday. Starting to get some promising symptoms so :fingerscrossed:
We are fortunate to have really supportive family and friends... we have been together 7 1/2 years and bought our house nearly 5 years ago, so I think everyone expects it. What helps is that DP's best mate and his wife are also TTC# and they are only 25 and 23 as well.
KNA1983 - I know what you mean about working in a preschool making it hard...I am the director of a long day care centre and we constantly have pregnant women and new bubs!
Good luck everyone - bring on the:bfp:
Nic
Well looks like October isnt my month.... i did a preg test this morning... and :bfn:....
Now, in theory - AF is due monday - as according to OPK i ovulated 29/09 so have I tested too early?? I used the confirm first brand. (Just for my own sake im going to stop off at the supermarket on my way home and get another brand)
By theory, AF is supposed to arrive about 2 weeks after O yes?? I cant remember the last time she visited... (Only know that I havent since 8th August - when we started trying) so I am WAAAAAAY overdue!!
I am trying to get into a Doc locally that specialises in fertility, but she isnt the easiest to get into... I think i might have to start looking around for a new doc. Didnt realise how important a GOOD doc would be till I got diagnosed with PCOS...
Anyone from Frankston ish area (happy to travel a little way for the RIGHT doc - prefer female too) know of a good Doc??
Anyone also have any hints or tips on how to successfully lose a few pesky kgs to get the weight loss started? I have the motivation of wanting a baby.. but the kgs just done seem to be coming off!!
Thanks in advance!
Sarah
Blonde Assassin
09-10-2008, 18:40
Sarah: the best way to loose kgs is to join a gym or weight loss group...it is seriously tricky trying to loose kgs if you do it on your own...like here..the support is an amazing source of strength :)
Nic255 and Kna1983: I am a secondary teacher! So although I don't work with young kids I still have to be around mums and their younger siblings..it kills me when I see a mum with a teenager and another younger kid AND her being preggas as well!!!! It sounds silly but I'd much rather be her than me!
Good luck to everyone testing this month!
:babydust2::wizard:
trixiebelle17
09-10-2008, 22:27
sarah... i put on alot of weight a few yrs ago and have struggled to lose it... I found it came off easy when i was on lite'n'easy and just continued my exercise routine... it's a little bit more expensive than buying ur own food, but no wastage... My sister is IR and has just started it as well, so i'll let u know if she finds it useful (I also have PCOS but am not IR)...
Man, what is it with us all working with kids!!! I work with children too :laughing:
Eco Goddess
10-10-2008, 06:41
Nic255 and Kna1983: I am a secondary teacher! So although I don't work with young kids I still have to be around mums and their younger siblings..it kills me when I see a mum with a teenager and another younger kid AND her being preggas as well!!!! It sounds silly but I'd much rather be her than me!
It never bothered me until the day we started trying...even then it wasnt too bad. Then I had my m/c and every time I see one of our pregnant mums or new bubs its like being stabbed in the heart :(
Nevermind...we will all be joining them soon enough!
mumwannabe
10-10-2008, 12:09
Yay, yay, yay, I'm not the only Totally Baby/Pregnancy Obsessed person. :yelclap:
Hi I am 24 and DH is 27, we offically started TTC #1 in Sept 08 it was a BFN for me and I am still waiting for AF to start cycle #2.
As you can see in my sig I also suffer from PCOS, I am slightly over weight and begging DH for a treadmill!
I am currently having Accupuncture 1-2 times per week, on herbs, multi-vits, Vitamin C & D, Q-10 enzymes, Magnesium, folate and fish oils.
Hoping all that helps me soon!
This thread is awesome! im so glad there are more people under 25 TTC! i thought i was all alone! well im getting very frustrated because my last AF was 2nd September. my cycles are so unpredictable and i've been to see the doc after AF lasting for 14 days in July only to find out that i had a m/c (didnt know i was UTD) and am now in perfect health. Hormone levels perfect, no cysts at all and vitamin levels etc are good. if this is the case why does AF insist on being a cow. I've POAS 6 times and :bfn:!!! if im not pregnant i want her to hurry up and get here so i can keep TTC...
mumwannabe
10-10-2008, 12:32
I agree, I've never wished for my AF to come like I am now!!!
So anyone that has AF that doesn't want her please send to leighB and mumwannabe. :D
Thanks in advance!!
trixiebelle17
10-10-2008, 13:31
So anyone that has AF that doesn't want her please send to leighB and mumwannabe. :D
sorry leigh and mumwannabe but I AM next in line for someone elses AF... im now up to cd101 :laughing:
trixiebelle17
10-10-2008, 13:33
I am currently having Accupuncture 1-2 times per week, on herbs, multi-vits, Vitamin C & D, Q-10 enzymes, Magnesium, folate and fish oils.
How long have u been having acupuncture and herbs mumwannabe??? I'm starting next week and hoping it helps me soon :D
Has it been helping you manage ur PCOS?
I agree, I've never wished for my AF to come like I am now!!!
Thanks in advance!!
Mumwannabe... Could agree with you more!! :laughing:
When you dont care - you simply dont care... but when it becomes important and you have to rely on her... the last thing you need is her to start playing funny buggers!!
mumwannabe
10-10-2008, 13:40
Fair enough Trixi we'll graciously let you have AF :yes: 101 days, yeh I used to have those not I use progesterone supplements to control my AF (except this month, dunno why I didn't take it :no:)
Anyway I have only been having the accu for hmm 3 weeks? I have had 5 treatments though, I absoultely Lurrrve it. I'm so relaxed to.
ATM we are working on both my depression side of things and the PCOS. I haven't noticed too much change yet except afterwards I have a lot of popping sensations around my ovaries (cysts?) so dunno what thats all about.
Also I feel like my body is trying to do things like ovulate or get AF but I think I need the treatment a bit longer. The person I see said if things dont happen this month he wants me to do a monitored cycle to see whats happening so thats good.
I really hope you get some good results, let me know if you have any more questions about it all.
trixiebelle17
10-10-2008, 14:09
im glad the acupuncture feels like it is helping!!! Im really looking forward to my first treatment, although the lady has only recommended fortnightly appts along with TCM and i have heard other woman seem to go weekly? I dont want to be missing out :laughing:
I know long cycles suck! I was spewing last cycle when it lasted 42 days... i had no idea i was about to be dx PCOS and AF was only intending on going MIA more ofte...lol
I have my first endocrinologist appt next week, so im hoping he might allow me to take something to bring on AF (well i guess ill talk to the TCM lady as well to see what she suggests as well)... all the other doctors havent wanted to talk to me about PCOS or lack of AF
hey girls..thought i would join in if thats ok, Im 25 and we are TTC in early 09...
So would be good to hear ur words or wisdom and stories :)
sorry leigh and mumwannabe but I AM next in line for someone elses AF... im now up to cd101 :laughing:
I thought i had it tough! If AF decides to show up i will gladly send her your way!:yes:
Hello..... we are TTC #1.... it's our second month of trying this month..... im 24 next month & husband is 25 in Jan
Hi.......I am 24 and DH is 23....we have been TTC #1 for 2 years now and I have just had my first cycle of Clomid, am on the 2WW:hair:. I have PCOS and DH has low sperm count....would love to talk to anyone in similar situation?...
Kit.
ringneck
11-10-2008, 16:28
I can agree with you's and the long cycles my longest was 127 days am currently on cd45 so going to be another long one
mrmumfie
11-10-2008, 17:33
Hi :wave: I'm 22 and dp is 24 and we've been ttc since feb..
half way through my last cycle (179 days), dr told me i have pcos and now currently on cd41 - so looks like it might be another long one :( (although i cant get rid of this metallic/blood taste i've had all week :fingerscrossed:)
but..have to wait til december before i get a gyno's opinion if i should go on metformin..grrrr
Sorry to hear about those of you with unsupportive family and friends. Mine are the opposite .. all they can do is ask if I am yet and try to tell us the right way to do it. Which can be just as annoying. They mean well .. but it can feel like they are rubbing it in your face.
:iagree: i decided to tell my mum we had stopped trying so she would leave me alone
mochachinobaby
12-10-2008, 17:48
:) Hi everyone,
Great to see heaps of people from all different walks of life joining this wonderful support group.
Just reading over the many posts- my oh my, do we all have such interesting (and some sad) things to tell.
I wanted to ask what clomid is? I see it used a lot but have no idea what it is.... Also what does UTD stand for?
Shan, you mentioned that it's your second month of trying. How did you feel after you found out that it didn't happen after the first month of trying?? We are also in our second
month of trying. After the first unsuccessful month, i seriously thought that i had problems and/or that it was the husbands fault! I'm much more relaxed now about the whole thing.....but isn't it funny how we just become so stressed out and think that there must be something wrong with us! :banghead:
I hope that everyone has had a look at the November testing thread and put down the date of when they will be testing....
Bring on lots and lots of :bfp: for November!
I can relate to what you're saying hopingtobeamummy, AF just showed up after our second month of trying. Last month I was sure there was something wrong with me (I didn't think to blame DF yet). I know that logically there is only a small chance of getting lucky in the first (or second) month, but after trying for so long to not get pregnant it seems like it should just happen as soon as I decide I would like it to.
I am more relaxed now too. I charted my temps last month and I think that helped me see that I was ovulating and could plan optimal BD schedules (although according to DF, any time is an optimal BD time). So I can recommend charting if you haven't started doing that already.
By the way, UTD means up the duff.
Good luck everyone!
mochachinobaby
12-10-2008, 18:16
:wave: C4K
Nah i haven't been charting, but have been using an ovulation calendar, checking my CM and being more aware now of abdominal pains.
I've decided that if i don't get a BFP within the next three months, i will start using OPK's and perhaps even start taking Vitex (as this can bring on the onset of ovulation much earlier in your cycle- as i am currently on a 45 day cycle coz i stopped taking the pill 5 months ago). I am trying to kinda do it all alla naturale for the first few months, and if things don't progress as we would like and i start going :hair: - i will look at some other alternatives....
Thanks for telling me a bit of your story CK4....all the best with your journey.....
Kristy111
13-10-2008, 07:43
:wave: Hi Ladies!
Add me too please im 24 turning 25 this month.
Some of you i know from the other threads and buddy groups
:fingerscrossed: for those of us still waiting to test this month & good luck for the rest of the ladies for a sticky month of november
ringneck
13-10-2008, 09:06
hopingtobeamummy clomid is a medication used to make people ovulate generally women who have pcos and cant o on their own.
Mrmumfie wow 179 days that sucks so has the dr started you on clomid?
Kristy welcome good luck
trixiebelle17
13-10-2008, 09:35
Well ladies, stressing that something is wrong after the first month must be a positive sign that everything is alright, cause i didn't believe anything was wrong, and here i am stuck in what feels like the rest of eternity in my second cycle... :laughing:
half way through my last cycle (179 days), dr told me i have pcos and now currently on cd41 - so looks like it might be another long one :( (although i cant get rid of this metallic/blood taste i've had all week :fingerscrossed:)
What is with that metallic taste??? I had it for quite a number of days earlier in this cycle.
There seems to be a fair few under 25's that have PCOS and now im starting to freak that maybe i do aswell. im CD42 at the moment and i thought i was going to get AF cos nips were really quite sore but now nothing! not a sign and then i though that i might be UTD but i POAS 6 times and looked as hard as i could for what might me a line (even took it outside to look in the sunlight incase the light inside wasnt enough) and still :bfn:. how did you girls get diagnosed? i had an ultrasound about 2 months ago and doc said no sign of endo or PCOS (even though he couldnt see one of my ovaries) and hormone levels from blood tests are normal. what the! has anyone with PCOS had normal tests but still ended up having PCOS?
cherri belli
13-10-2008, 14:47
Hi girls. I would love to join this group too. I am 24 and my DH is 25, we have been together for 7 years so decided that we wanted to start trying over 4 months ago and we are still trying!
hopingtobeamummy - i also think the first month was the hardest because there is so much build up and excitement and it is such a let down if you don't get that BFP
good to see there are lots of other lovely ladies under 25 in the same position. I always got the "you're too young to be married" and I am sure I will get the "you're too young to have a baby" too so we are holding off telling anyone atm!
Looking forward to getting to know you all better
ringneck
14-10-2008, 12:40
Leigh if your bt are normal and your ovaries are normal i would say you wouldnt have pcos i dont have cysts on my ovaries but my hormone levels are indicative of pcos, when did you come off BC? could be the BC still in your system knocking you around.
PreggySiren
14-10-2008, 20:03
Argh I just deleted my post...
Hi everyone! I'm 25 (until Dec!) and DH is 32, married this April.
I came off the pill a few months ago & we've cut out all contraception last month, so this is the 1st month I could be preggas :p AF 1 day late today :fingerscrossed: Though I'm not expecting to be UTD just yet!
My 3 closest friends are all single, but contrary to a lot of other girls who've posted, they are all really supportive & can't wait for me to have a bub. I've always been the girl who was going to have 10 babies :laughing::laughing: Maybe 2 in this financial climate!
Both sets of parents are very supportive also. We don't tell MIL too much! But my mum is dying for me to be UTD. She's already bought me baby clothes & toys! I keep telling her it's bad luck, and besides my SIL is UTD with her 2nd and could do with the clothes instead!
Lots and lots of :babydust2::wizard: to all!
babyygirl2008
14-10-2008, 22:05
Hello Ladies!
Im back again after a few days out of action to recooperate! Its so good to see so many under 25's trying for kids. AF arrived last friday for me, and it was omg very painful and clotty, i was on the floor for the first day because it was sooo painful!
DP and I decided to take a break this month and not actively try, although we wont use contraception. It just gets all too stressing for me to chart and look at cervix then plan Bding and partner thinks his just a sperm donor lol! so this month were going to take a back seat and see what happens! hopefully it might be good thing and ill end up UTD!
Wow so many ladies on 100 day cycles and over, i feel bad cursing that mine is 34, i thought because it was 34 ( instead of 28) that i was abnormal.. definately not.
Good luck ladies with TTC # 1. I know you will all see a + HPT soon!
mrmumfie
14-10-2008, 22:44
Mrmumfie wow 179 days that sucks so has the dr started you on clomid?
no not yet..he wanted to put me on metformin..but because i'm not the 'stereotypical' pcos type, he wanted a second opinion from a gyno so now have to wait til beginning of december which sucks!
i still have this metallic taste :barf:starting to think i must have an oral hygeine issue or something! (or im just crazy)
ringneck
15-10-2008, 07:23
have you done a hpt? i know a few ladies who had the metallic taste and were utd. has the dr discussed giving you provera to induce af, not bleeding for prolonged periods of time increases your risk of cervical cancer, i'm not a fan of provera but have to take it regulary because i dont o
Leigh if your bt are normal and your ovaries are normal i would say you wouldnt have pcos i dont have cysts on my ovaries but my hormone levels are indicative of pcos, when did you come off BC? could be the BC still in your system knocking you around.
I havent taken BC since february! it does tend to knock me around and make me REALLY sick so the doctor wouldnt give it to me anymore! im just hoping that maybe i Od late and i am UTD but the other times i tested it was too early? :fingerscrossed: i dont like my chances tho because i got a postitive OPK on CD26 (i was away and did no BDing at that time) so if i did O around then i have a longer luteal phase than ever before! its now CD 43 and counting...:banghead: stupid body!
ringneck
15-10-2008, 08:01
if you got a positive opk then you ovulated have you had a bt to check for hcg every female in my family doesnt get +hpt until 6-9 weeks for some reason, if you bd at least 5 days before hand you could still be utd.
trixiebelle17
15-10-2008, 09:41
good morning everyone!!! I just had my first acupuncture session and it was great! I didn't even feel the needles except for two that were on my legs that hurt ALOT and still do, but only a little bit now
But the acupuncture lady left those needles till last as she knew they would hurt and she said that it was a good sign that they hurt, so i'll embrace the pain and take it as a symbol that it is working :laughing:
She is really nice and as she specialises in fertility she has pics of babies all over the wall (ones she has helped create!!!) so its inspiring... even the herbs she gave me dont taste to bad, they are granules (which i had never heard of herbs coming in this form before) and u just have to swallow them with some water...
so :fingerscrossed: i get AF soon and she can help regulate it after that!!! she told me to to try and not fall pregnant this cycle cause she is trying to flush my cycle and doesnt want to accidently flush to much iykwim
so i have an endocrinologist appt tomorrow as well... how hectic life is!
we bd the day before positive OPK so :fingerscrossed:. it would be so like me to not show positive untill 6-9 weeks! anything to be different! well i hope that we all get :bfp: soon! with all the trying and stressing that we do we deserve it! :yes:
Trixiebelle, i hope it all goes well and you get your BFP soon! :fingerscrossed:
tinkabell1986
16-10-2008, 09:23
Hi everyone :wave:, im new here and was hoping to join this group.
Im 22 and my partner is also 22 and we have just started "officially trying" after "seeing what happens" for the last few months, and obviously nothing!!! I have long cycles of about 45+ days since coming off the pill.........a year and a half ago :eek: (I was never really regular before so im sure its not caused from being on the pill!!) but it makes it hard and gives us less chances, but im hoping it dosnt take too long now!!! :fingerscrossed:
PreggySiren
16-10-2008, 10:03
Good luck for a :bfp: result Leigh B!
Hi tinkabell, good on you for having a try at "seeing how it goes" for a while. It's really nice when things happen completely naturally. Good luck now in the realm of O, DPO's & planned BDing! :fingerscrossed: for you.
I've just started the "see how it goes" stage. AF is late, but :bfn: I expected the neggy preggy, but I do wish AF would hurry up so we can be in with a chance again! I didn't think it would be so frustrating so quickly :laughing:
mrmumfie
16-10-2008, 21:59
have you done a hpt? i know a few ladies who had the metallic taste and were utd. has the dr discussed giving you provera to induce af, not bleeding for prolonged periods of time increases your risk of cervical cancer, i'm not a fan of provera but have to take it regulary because i dont o
did a hpt yesterday and :bfn:..according to ff i'm 13dpo so could be too early or ff is wrong..if still nothing in a few days i'll test again.
Dr wanted me to get an earlier appt with the gyno but then i got af on cd179 so he said just wait n see n keep in touch. on cd46 atm so might give him a call next week if still nothing happening and ask him about provera in the mean time :hair:
mochachinobaby
17-10-2008, 11:38
:wave: Tinkabell,
I'm in a very similar situation to you. I am 23 and my husband is 25....I came off the pill about 5 months ago and we are in our second month of trying now.
Since coming off the pill, my cycle has also been 45 days!!!:hissy: I know what u mean about it being sooo annoying!! I would definitely put it down to the pill and in fact, i was at the doctors this morning and asked her about it. Apparently it's completely normal. For some women it can take up to one year to go back to a 28 day cycle.
I actually don't think that having longer cycles gives us less of a chance of falling pregnant at all...it just means that we have to wait a bit longer to reach the 'fertile window' time. :)
Hope that you get your BFP soon. You should have a look at the November Testing Thread and put down when you will be testing in November.
:sunshine:
PreggySiren
17-10-2008, 13:42
Wow mrmumfie, those super long cycles must be so frustrating for you. Sending some :goodvibes: out your way.
hopingtobeamummy - I've seen you around a lot and you're in such a similar situation to me :yes: After coming off the pill a few months ago, my cycle has been 35 - 40 days. This was our 1st month of "trying" (without really trying :laughing:) & just welcomed AF this morn, so we'll see how we go in November!
I've found very quickly that I need to be in control of this rather than leave it all to fate, so I'm going to chart temps this mth & see if I can work out my O time. Very exciting :D
trixiebelle17
17-10-2008, 15:41
to all the girls with long cycles.... please check that you are o'ing!!!! You are less likely to o if u have longer cycles, and it would be devasting to find out down the track that u have put so much stress and energy into trying without even having had a chance... please please please confirm it, but i hope none of u have to go through im going through...
mrmumfie... im so jealous of provera... no one will give it to me... but i started diabex yesterday and have heard others mention they got AF soon after... im keeping my fingers crossed i can't believe almost 1/3 of the yr has gone past without me having AF... when i wished not to have AF for the next nine months, i meant i wanted to be pregnant damn it :laughing:
I'm never complaining about AF again. I'm so sorry to all of you with long/unpredictable cycles. It must make it so hard so :hugs: for you all.
I'm waiting to O so no news for me.
mochachinobaby
17-10-2008, 17:00
Trixie- what is the best way of knowing if you are ovulating?
I get a regular period (although 45 days long) and a few months ago i had an internal ultrasound done which showed that my ovaries were completely normal with follicles. Also, from what i can tell i have normal oestrogen levels.
I would say that i ovulate reguarly.....but is there any other full proof way of knowing??
:detective:
mochachinobaby
17-10-2008, 17:23
oh yeah...and should add that i get ovulation-like pain mid cycle and get the whole cervical mucus thing happening too......
ringneck
17-10-2008, 17:46
you can get blood tests to see if you ovulate but from what you have said you are definitely oing
trixiebelle17
17-10-2008, 20:21
Trixie- what is the best way of knowing if you are ovulating?
I get a regular period (although 45 days long) and a few months ago i had an internal ultrasound done which showed that my ovaries were completely normal with follicles. Also, from what i can tell i have normal oestrogen levels.
I would say that i ovulate reguarly.....but is there any other full proof way of knowing??
:detective:
hopingtobeamummy... sounds like ur o'ing :) if ur getting ferns on the maybe baby or positive OPK's and the right kinda CM then they are all def good signs :yes:
i dont think there is ever a full proof way to know (unless of course u get pregnant and then u know u must have :laughing:) i guess it just depends on how many indicaters ur getting
When i started paying attention, i wasnt getting any indicators, which cause its still all so new to me, im in the paraoid stage of making sure others are paying attn so they can notice that they are... sorry for my paranoia
PreggySiren
17-10-2008, 22:56
Thanks for bringing up the O issue trixiebelle. I'm really new to the idea of O indicators as well, so I'll see what I notice this month now that I know what I'm looking for ;)
As far as I can remember, my cycles were a regular 35 days when I first got my period as a teen. Then I went on the pill... After coming off it in the last few months my cycles are still trying to sort themselves out into a regular pattern. So we'll see how the O-detecting goes this month :detective: I honestly don't have the foggiest when it comes along in my cycle... not yet anyway!
mochachinobaby
18-10-2008, 21:21
Hey Preggy siren,
It sure does sound like u and i are in a similar situation. How are you feeling being off the pill? It might sound weird, but i actually mentally/emotionally feel different being off the pill- almost lighter, more natural and just way, way more in tune with my body now :bee:
I was really hoping to go back to a 28 day cycle when i came off the pill about 5 months ago, but my cycles have been 45 days.
Sounds like u started trying last month as well? We are going into our second cycle now. I'm assuming that my cycle will again be 45 days, but am using the maybebaby thing just in case i actually ovulate earlier than i think. Are you using any ovulation predictor kits? Were you a little shocked after it didn't happen after the first month of trying? I was mortified! But much more relaxed about it now....:)
I just can't wait for it happen, as im sure you are soo excited too about it! I've been cross stitching baby bibs today to keep my mind occupied! :laughing:
By the way, have you put your testing date on the Nov testing thread??? I am expecting to test on the 17th Nov, but then again, could be sooner than that!
PreggySiren
19-10-2008, 13:47
I have to admit, I do feel better off the pill, hopingtobeamummy. I was on some other meds that I have weened off as well, which means I only need to take one tablet (elevit!) at the moment. It's a welcome change and I do feel more natural. Eating really well is probably also helping!
I came off the pill hoping that my cycles would be perfect, but I guess they're not too bad. It's just the unpredicatability that annoys me. They can be 40 days if they like, as long as they're a perfect 40 days every cycle! Last month I thought I was overdue because of this, which was a bit of a disappointment when I wasn't UTD :rolleyes:
I have probably entered this stage of my life expecting problems because my mum had fertility problems, but that won't necessarily be the case. Though I thought I could just "see what happens" and have quickly found I can't! I set up a profile with FF & I'm charting temps this month. Plus I'll see how I go working out CM. But that's it for figuring out the elusive O time :laughing: Fun fun fun.
I am in the November testing thread - have put myself down for 24th, but who knows!
Good luck & I'll keep an eye on you :hugs:
tinkabell1986
20-10-2008, 09:40
Thanks for your welcoming ladies and sorry for such a late reply!!!
PreggySiren, yeah silly me thought that after trying NOT to get pregnant for so long that it would just happen :laughing:. Plus i didnt really want to stress out about exact timing etc and hoped it would happen on its own but now i think its time i started charting my cycle to figure out when everything happens!!
Hopingtobeamummy, i too have discussed the long cycles with 2 different doctors and both have told me its normal and just brushed me off like its no big deal :confused:. Yeah, your right it dosnt neccessarily give us less of a chance but i just hate waiting for so long :hissy:.
Trixiebelle, im pretty sure im ovulating too as i get really bad o pain and had an ultrasound and was told that the reason for the pain is coz my ovaries swell up alot when i o. I also get lots of cm at o time. I havnt used OPK's or been temping yet though but think its about time i start!!
PreggySiren
20-10-2008, 12:28
:laughing: tinkabell - I now wonder why I worried so much about broken condoms & when I missed a pill every now and then. DH & I have been together for over 6 yrs now and we had a few "scares". Looking back, I was so naive about it all! Thinking I could just get UTD in snap :p
I have no idea about ovulating - whether I am or not etc. I guess I am, but who knows! I'm also realising that this temp charting is going to be harder than I anticipated! I thought there were significant dips & peaks in the cycle, but it's only by less than a degree :rolleyes: And I thought I was so clever :laughing: Been temping the last three days (AF) and I've been 36.2, 36.0, 36.1. Wouldn't it be nice if O drove the temp to 37 so I could be really sure!
tinkabell1986
20-10-2008, 12:46
PreggySiren - I know what you mean, I have been with my DP for 6 years as well and we've had our fair share of "scares" as well and i remember panicking about missing a pill and now i look back and think how silly!!! Its times like this i wish i was one of those lucky people who manage to get pregnant by accident, but at the same time im kinda glad i didnt coz i know once i finally get that BFP i will appreciate it so much more!!!
steviebabynz
23-10-2008, 15:44
Hey everyone
Been reading all your posts and hope you all have success soon!!
I'm 25 so almost out of the club and hubbie is 25 too.
We're stuck at the moment - I think about babies 24/7 i think and would love to TTC but I keep getting niggles about waiting till the end of next year to get a house first.
I find it so hard since what happens if we wait till we have the house and then it takes mths anyway or if i start now thinking it will take ages and doesnt. Wish it was more predictable :)
Hopefully some of you can give me advice, hubbie is self employed and were waiting on his 2nd tax return (june 09) so we have the evidence for the bank - so the my income is kinda the main income for the application so im worried if we start TTC and then end up going in for a mortgage pregnant that the bank will turn us down coz they wont look at my income in case they think im not going to work (which i dont want to)
I know we can afford it but try telling them that.
Oops sorry for diverting off topic but hping someone else might be able to give me some friendly advice if they've had a similar experience.
Best of luck and will follow your stories, and hope to join in TTC soon - 80% of my friends have bubs already and im so clucky
:ecomcity::ecomcity: man im rambling
hehe bye
Hey everybody.... I'm 23 and DH is 24, and we have been not using protection for about 7 months now, so am starting to activley try now. I've been off the pill for 2 years, and my cycles are about 31 days long. Just need to get the right time to BD!!
mochachinobaby
23-10-2008, 20:43
Hi Mrskb,
i wanted to firstly just say that that wedding picture of you in your profile is beautiful. :valentine:
I am 23 years old too....so could relate a bit to your story. Isn't it really exciting when you decide to start trying?! :smiliedance:
In terms of when to start BD, do you know about all of the signs of when you're ovulating? I've been using Maybe Baby which is an ovulation predictor which detests the rise of oestrogen in your saliva. It is a mini microscope which shows ferns when you are ovulating...it's good.....my cycles have been 45 days long since coming off the pill about 5 months ago and since they might be starting to go back to a 28 day cycle, i am using maybe baby to help me to track the best days to BD....although at the moment, i am living by the rule of thumb of BD every second day :laughing:
You can do ovulation charts on the internet also which help you to track the best times to BD. Some ladies on here also use temps and urine based ovulation predictor kits.
Have you put down your testing down in the November testing thread?
All the best with your :bfp: and i will be looking out for you on here.:)
ringneck
24-10-2008, 09:17
wow there sure are a lot of us under 25ers ttc i think it's great my dad was 20 and my mum was 24 with me and i've loved having younger parents.
also it's a good thing we started ttc when i was 19 turning 20 since it's been almost a year now and looks like it will be a while yet. DP has always wanted babies before he was 30 and he is 28 tomorrow :eek: so hopefully this ovarian drilling procedure will work in december and we will be pregnant for the new year.
tinkabell1986
24-10-2008, 10:03
Steviebabynz - Welcome :wave:, im new here aswell and have found the ladies here to be wonderful and very helpful!!
Mrskb - I am in a similar situation to you. Havnt used protection for quite a few months now and have just started activly trying and didnt realize it was so hard and that there was so much involved in figuring out the right time to bd!! Im so confused by it all!!!
Ringneck - :fingerscrossed: everything goes well for you and hopefully we all get a :bfp: by xmas which would make for a wonderful new year!!
PreggySiren
24-10-2008, 10:31
Hi steviebabynz - I am not in quite the same situation as you but can understand weighing up the first property with the first pregnancy :D We will be buying next year (hopefully!) and it is hard to wait. I told hubby I was not willing to put off ttc because I would rather rent forever than find out too late that I can't have children. Extremes, but that was my argument :laughing: He agreed, thankfully, which was fab :) But it must be hard for you waiting for that '09 tax!
Mrskb - good luck with ttc! It's such an exciting decision. Lots and lots of :babydust2: for you!
Ringneck - very best of luck to you! My DH is 32 and panicking as well! Aren't they funny things. I keep telling him he's still young, but I don't think he believes me!
Best of luck everyone for November / Christmas-time :bfp:
trixiebelle17
24-10-2008, 11:50
Welcome steviebabynz and mrskb :wave: and Hello to anyone that i missed
steviebabynz: i would also like to buy a house and am worried about what the bank would say if i was pregnant or not working.. DH is self-employed, and on paper i probably look like the more attractive applicant due to uni quals and full time emplyment... I'm kinda thinking it might be nice to have a bigger deposit anyway so i'm holding out on it for the time being and i guess we'll just see how it goes... but on the otherhand the house we are renting would be difficult to have a toddler in as the two bedrooms are on different stories so im not sure how we'd cope...
mrskb :fingerscrossed: that ur ttc journey is short and sweet
hopingtobeamummy your funny :D looks like ur drumming up a lot of business for the november thread... i'm still hoping i may be in with a chance ;)
RN My DH always wanted babies by 30 as well... unfortunately for him i wasn't ready so he has had to hold off trying until he was 31... oh well he still looks as tho he is 18...lol
Wow ovarian drilling!!! How you feeling about that as the next course of action? I was wondering did u ever take met/diabex? I was just noticing women on met with PCOS had a much better chance of o'ing on clomid than women who weren't
Tinkabell i agree! The whole being so cautious about protection has been such a waste...lol!!! Makes me wonder if there was even a chance every time i was overly cautious! Although i guess all that cautiousness before DH was def worth it either way... id hate to have had to have any of my ex's involved in my life today...lol
PS: You and ur DH are basically the same age and me and my DH (my DH will be 32 in a couple of months, and i'll still be 25). I would definately prefer to rent forever than not have children!
Earlier this yr i was in tanzania, and DH was trying to explain to a masaii why we didnt have kids yet... u know the normal we need to be finnacial secure, have a house etc... the masaii couldnt understand what DH was saying, his response was 'but u have baby, then u happy, what more do u need'. and well that really does make sense doesn't it! I think as a parent u will do whatever it takes to make sure that ur children have the best u can provide and waiting around to have it all first just feels like 'empty' time!
Well i've been on the diabex for just over a week, been feeling pretty good and havent been suffering side effects so thats a good thing... When i had TCM the lady didnt have her diary to book another appt so she was supposed to call, but she hasn't. So im guessing that that's not the path im supposed to be on... Im hoping the diabex brings on AF soon... I had some cramps a couple of days ago, but still nothing :crying:... i cant believe im still on my second cycle and have been trying for 5 months now and havent even o'd the whole time!!! I really would like to have a chance sometime soon...lol! Oh well, at least i have answers and a treatment plan... still sucks tho, u ever thought a 25 yr old would have fertility issues! (and i know there are plenty of us! :hugs:)
steviebabynz
24-10-2008, 14:03
Hiya everyone
Nice to meet ya all!!
Preggysiren - i think we've reached that point of kids first - house will happen when it happens. Had a bit of a scare with poss.surgery but all clear but worried if we leave it too late we'll have probs.
Trixiebelle - yeah im the so called best one - fulltime uni qual etc. As i just said to preggy siren - i think we're gonna to ride it out and put kids first after all that's what happiness and life is about. the house will happen.
Gonna focus on clearing all our debt rather than getting more and putting money away and just add to it when i stop working as we can and get a house when it happens.
Even though to add another spanner DH is now on a tangent to move back to NZ which really throws $$ out since we all now less wages there but would be good to have family and support.
We have no one here. My wages would be same most likely and he'd b ok if he went out self employed but as a waged tradesman hed be on bugar all
ARGHHH so many major decisions hehe if only there was 1 answer :laughing:
least its nice and sunny today.
Went and got some elevit to start today - do i need to go to doc for pre conception check up sooner rather than later in case of any vaccs etc?
My partner and I are also looking to relocate (to NZ) and buy a house in the next year or so. Like you said Steviebabynz, wages are nowhere near what they are here so we are saving everything we can so one income won't hit us too hard.
My boss jokingly said to me today that I better not be planning on getting pregnant!! I work in a small department (5 people) and I think one of the other ladies is pregnant (yay, she is lovely) and one is on maternity leave. My work is with viruses so we can't work in the lab when pregnant and we are already feeling the strain of having two people out. I'm not going to let that stop me but I do feel terrible. I hope they don't ship me off to a different department to do paperwork for 9 months!
Trixiebell what were you doing in Tanzania? I love the Masai advise, its all about priorities isn't it!
Ringneck what is involved in ovarian drilling? :fingerscrossed: it is the solution.
ringneck
24-10-2008, 17:46
Trixie- nah haven't put me on met/diabex apparently is for people with insulin issues mine is fine.
C4K ovarian drilling is done via a lap, they insert a hot needle into my ovaries and put 10-20 holes into small portions of each to destroy some of the tissue, this stops my body producing too much testosterone and allows me to ovulate on my own or on a small dose of clomid.
Stevie yes go get a pre natal check up they need to do bloods and make sure you dont have any deficiencies or need any booster shots
Square777
27-10-2008, 13:01
Well I think its about time I joined in this thread.
As someof you know, I'm 23, hubby 26, we've been trying a few months, and I miscarried few weeks ago, at just over 6 weeks.
It really sucked! I don't know how else to describe it!
But anyway each day is brighter than the last so we're doing pretty good.
But I have found out I hate waiting!
I hate waiting to know when I'm going to start ovulating again!
Then there is the 2WW.
All the waiting is what I hate the most.
For those of you girls wanting to buy a house, this is my theory.
Buy a house now, before or while you're trying, because the bank can't take it away from you once you've got it! (well kind of, but if you get what I mean)
We've found that once you have a mortgage, you really do make it your priority and everything esle comes second, because that house is your security.
And we figure once babies come, at least we'll have our house, even if money really tight, and between the 2 we'll make ends meet.
But i guess it really is an individual thing. Also we are in Adelaide, so I guess house prices are cheaper, but wages are less also I believe.
bubblenut84
27-10-2008, 13:38
Im 23 t 24 in December DH is 26 t 27 in December aswell, we have been TTC since start of June, we had a missed miscarriage/blighted ovum the first time and had a d and c on the 30/07/08 at 8 weeks to our calculations. And ive only just miscarried the second one naturally last week at 6 weeks. We are having a break until January next year, just to give ourselves a break emotionally, and also to give my body a chance to recover back to normal as we got pregnant straight after the d and c. (didn't ovulate till about the 8th week).
Im glad there is this thread out here, its nice having people to talk to. :)
Katie
PreggySiren
27-10-2008, 13:41
My heart goes out to you Katie. I can't say I understand what you are going through, but I can give out a big :hugs:
I hope you have lots of joy & good health over Christmas to prepare you again for next year :goodvibes:
bubblenut84
27-10-2008, 14:31
Hugs are good. :) Thanks hon.
Im flying back home (parents) to QLD over new years. (i live in WA) I was going to be 16 weeks on my birthday 27 dec and there were two reasons why i was flying home, so mum could see my small growing belly and one of my friends wedding is on new years... thats a bit disheartening, but the wedding should be good. :) And plenty of time for mum to come visit me next year when we do get pregnant again. Hopefully my body will have sorted itself out by the new years.
thanks again for your thoughts
luv Katie
mandashopeful
28-10-2008, 17:54
Hi everyone.
Just found this thread and thought I would join to share in everyones experiences. I am 24 (25 in DEC) and DP is 27 (28 in Jan) and we have been together 10 years in Feb. I have wanted children for the past few years, although DP was hesitant that we weren't financially ready for a child.
We had always spoken about having children around the same time as DP's sister as we are all really close and would love to be able to share experiences with one another.
6 weeks ago we got a call from DP's sister excitedly telling us that she was 6 weeks pregnant...although it wasn't a planned pregnancy she was over the moon as was the rest of us. She showed us the ultrasound pictures and just seeing her so happy is wonderful. This has given my DP a kick up the backside seeing how happy she was and has now agreed to start TTC....(although it still took a few of his mates who have had children to still steer him in the right direction). Its not as if hes worried about being a parent or anything hes just one of these guys that if hes not constantly nagged, things don't happen.
We bought a house a year and a half ago and both working full-time. So the worries DP had a few years ago are well and truely gone. Although I am not happy with my current job I don't really want to start a new job when I am TTC so I will stick to vet nursing for now.
So this is now our second month of TTC #1. I went out and bought Elevit today, stopped smoking a month ago and have changed from 5+ coffees a day to a mug of green tea in the mornings. I never thought I would have this type of innner strength and willpower but obviously if you want something bad enough you will do anything!
I have calculated that I will be O around the 9th November, I haven't got a prediction kit or measuring BBT yet...that will all come if I get AF next month!
Sorry for the long post and GOODLUCK to everyone!
If anyone wants to chat don't hesitate to sent me a message.
Luv Manda
PreggySiren
28-10-2008, 20:23
I'm a December baby too Katie - enjoy your combined birthday/Christmas pressies :p I look forward to hearing how you go in the New Year :sunshine:
Welcome Manda! Good luck TTC #1 & well done on all the healthy changes you've made. What an exciting time! I've only just started TTC too, so I'm still very enthusiastic about the whole thing. I hope the enthusiasm lasts for both of us (or the BFP comes very quickly! :fingerscrossed:)
bubblenut84
29-10-2008, 08:50
Go the December babies!! lol
Hey Manda, glad that you could join us. :) I wish you all the best with TTC, lots healthy sticky dust heading your way. :)
take care
luv katie
xoxoxo
EcstaticMumToBe
29-10-2008, 14:41
Hi everyone, this is my first time on here. I am getting married to my partner of 8 years on 14 Feb 09.. yes valentines day, corny i know.. I am 23, my partner is 25, we have started to TTC #1 at the beginning of this month.. still no AF just yet but a BFN on a test I done yesterday.. suppose I just have to be patient and wait.
I am currently in my last year of study (Associate Degree in Law), which i have been doing by correspondence for 4yrs and also working full-time. I'm so glad I finish that next week, YAY! :yelclap:
anyway, just thought I'd introduce myself and say hi to everyone and wish everyone the best of luck.
Charissa
bubblenut84
29-10-2008, 15:04
hey Charissa,
So glad that you could join us! :) How are the wedding plans going?? I only just got married in Bali, in May this year. :) I hope yours goes really well. TTC is always fun, i wish you all the best and hope that you get a BFP soon. :)
And Finishing any sort of training is always a great milestone!! Hope all goes well!!
Oh im Kate (23) by the way and my hubby is 26.
Chat to you soon!
luv Katie
xoxoxox
EcstaticMumToBe
29-10-2008, 15:28
Hi Kate, thanks for the warm welcome.
Yes wedding plans are slowly coming along, just finishing off a few house renovations before i really get stuck into the wedding. You got married in Bali? that would have been so beautiful! congrats. :)
haha we are having a bit of fun TTC, but it is so nerve-racking as well.. i have had butterflies in my tummy since we decided to start trying lol.. all part of the experience i suppose.
nice meeting you, best wishes.
Riss oxox
bubblenut84
29-10-2008, 16:04
Hey hey Riss!!
Im going to a friends sisters wedding on new years (why i don't know! lol) But that's in QLD. Have you picked out a wedding dress yet?? (sorry for the nosy questions just curious :))
You doing reno's aswell!! I have loads of stories of our renovations, some good some bad! lol, and we are still doing reno's....never seems to end. :) What sort of reno's are you doing? If you don't mind me asking.
The wedding was great! And had more people come than expected. lol but it was good none the less. And thanks for the Congrats. :)
Yeah when i first started just after we tied the knot i too had the butterflies, and when you finally do concieve, and you have that BFP those little butterflies are going to flap faster! lol And my hubby was thrilled to say the least, he's been wanting to be a dad for ages.
Well good luck with the baby making!! ;)
take care
luv Katie
xoxoxxo
Oh and its a pleasure to meet you too....sorry i tend to babble on a bit. lol
mochachinobaby
29-10-2008, 17:38
:wave: Bubble and Charissa,
i just thought that i would say hi. I'm the same age as both of you and my husband is 26. We are in our second month of trying and i am hoping to test on the 17th of Nov. Coming off the pill 5 months ago has made my cycles extra long, but at least they're regular and i have a pretty good idea of when i'm ovulating. :)
Charissa- yes,i totallly understand what you mean about the waiting! You do get used to it after awhile (i actually have to wait double the time that people on 28 day cycles have to wait...until my body regulates again). I try not to think about babies too much, but its so hard isn't it? :smiliedance: It really sounds like you are cementing your life too, with your studies and wedding next year. Who knows, you may be a pregnant mummy!!!:laughing:
Bubblenut- when are you hoping to test? I've read some of your other posts, you sound like you have had quite a journey too.
Anyways,hope that us three all get our :bfp: really really soon .
mochachinobaby
29-10-2008, 17:40
whoops bubblenut, i just realised that you are going to wait to start trying until 09...sorry...all the best though with getting ur body ready for a healthy and safe pregnancy. :hugs:
bubblenut84
29-10-2008, 18:36
Hey there hopingtobeamummy,
I am the same as you, i got off the pill around March this year and my cycles are about 42 days aswell. So i know how you feel there about waiting twice as long as others. Makes it hard though in not knowing when you ovulate, but i pretty much had it down pat and plus we did the dirty quite often so we couldn't have missed. lol
Im hanging out for that first period...ive never ever wanted my AF so badly until after a m/c. lol But after this first AF whenever it arrives, i think my hubby won't be able to wait till the new year, i don't know if i will be able to wait. All depends on when AF gets here. :) My journey will never end until i have my beautiful children. :)
I wish you all the best for the 17 Nov. :) Is that when AF is due?? or a few days before??
Well it was lovely hearing from you. :)
Take care hon
luv Katie
xoxoxo
mochachinobaby
29-10-2008, 18:50
Heya Bubble- so you stopped taking the pill in March this year and ur cycles are still extra long?!! :hair: I really hoping that my cycles go back to a normal 28 day cycle soon. Waiting double the time is really really hard. I'm trying to keep my mind occupied, but its hard when everyone around me is getting preggers, including both of my sister in laws, who weren't even trying. :banghead:
Well im confused about my testing day....im ovulating on tuesday the 4th of Nov, so do i count the 17 or 18th Nov as two weeks after?? I know that it's normally 2 weeks after, but i don't know if i start counting from the 4 or the 5th??
Is there any particular reason why u want to wait until next year, besides the fact that u want to get ur body ready? Its so lovely to hear that ur husband is excited about it too. My husband is excited but not as much as me...probably a guy thing! I know that he will be once it happens!
looking forward to getting to know u more! :kiss:
baby4cat
29-10-2008, 20:21
Hi Ladies!
Glad i found this thread. I actually used to be an obsessive bubhub user back in August/September but i got myself so worked up about wanting a baby that my cycles started to go funny. BUT...now i am chilled about the whole baby thing but stressed at work. Still no AF this month it has been about 6 weeks since last AF. to recap, my cycles have been a perfect 28 days mywhole life (obviously i am talking about when i wasn't on the pill - my natural cycles were 28 days) and the first 4-5 cycles after i went off the pill were a perfect 28 days and now my last cycle was about 39 days and this one is over 45....
do you guys think it would just be because i am stressed? I am quite sure i am still ovulating though because of cervical mucus (fun!). i am also quite sure i completely missed the eggy this month because i was thinking i was on a 28 day cycle and we didn't BD that much in the past 3 weeks! (hmm!)
sorry for :ecomcity: but that's me... :)
So i am 23, hubby is 31 we are TTC #1. I get "oooh but you are so YOUNNNNNGGGG!!!!" from family, friends, strangers and their dogs. Everyone tells me that besides the fact that i am married, own a home, have a really good job and we both really want a child, i am too young and whats with the term "whats the hurry"??
i'm sorry? hurry? why can't children be seen as something beautiful, not a hinderance or a mistake?
why wait until i am 37 years old with crusty bits and no energy?
ok i have vented!
Good luck to all you lovely, beautiful young ladies. i am glad i'm not the only young one that hasn't gotten pregs straight away. :shakehands:
ringneck
29-10-2008, 20:40
Bubble and hopingtobeamummy i hear you on the long cycles i'm on cd63 atm have just finished my provera so should have af by cd70 odd.
Bubble :hugs: your journey sounds like has been a tough one good luck in 09.
Baby4cat hey welcome the whats the hurry infuriates me i get so cranky when people say oh you have plenty of time as well.
I think i may be the youngest on here anyone younger than me?
Hey everybody,
I've had gastro for the last few days so have been feeling pretty poopy, but on a good note, my boobies are sore, so that could be a good thing. They usually get sore before my period but i'm not expecting that for another week. Maybe I caught an eggie this month. We haven't really tried real hard though.... just guessing on when I O and then BD every couple days around that time.
Hope all is well... oh BTW, where is everybody from??
I'm from Canada, but I live in Geelong with my hubby, who is a geelong boy!
Blonde Assassin
29-10-2008, 20:58
Hi baby4cat! :wave: Long time no see..good to see you keeping positive after a break..
My sis-in-law is 30 & currently preg with her 2nd & all she says is how hard it is & how I should wait as long as possible...sorry but thats a load of :ecomcity:
I don't want to sound like a cow but these ladies who are over 30 and are TTC or are preggas for the first time are simply just jealous of us!
I have a Bachelors degree, I'm about to finish my Masters in Teaching & I'm TTC bubby #1 all at 24 so I reckon by the time I'm 30 I'll have heaps more than some of them will ever have..so will you ladies!!
We will already have had 2 or even 3 bubs (depending how many you want) by the time we're 30 - I think that's pretty neat work if you ask me!
Good luck girls! :babydust2::babydust2::wizard: Thanks for letting me vent as usual!
PreggySiren
29-10-2008, 21:29
Hi baby4cat :wave: I can completely understand the annoyance with the "What's the hurry?" comment. Whenever I talk about wanting to start a family with acquaintances etc, I get that too. The people close to me, however, know me very well & have been asking "Soooo... when's the first bub coming along?" for a while now. DH's parents were even commenting on honeymoon babies when we'd only been married a fortnight :rolleyes:
I respect whenever anyone makes an informed & sensible decision to start a family, whether it be at 20 or 40. It's great to see so many educated & financially stable ladies in this thread. I don't have a degree (I think I lack the focus rather than the intelligence :p) and my DH & I are still working on the property aspect... but we are very much in love, very happy & very ready to share our lives (or rather give our lives to!) #1 bub, #2 bub... and then we'll see :laughing:
Mrskb, I'm south of Sydney, but we will be buying property in Tasmania next year. We have good reasons for it now... and hopefully one more wonderful reason to own our own home soon :fingerscrossed:
EcstaticMumToBe
30-10-2008, 09:10
hey Katie, haha yes I have got my dress and it is just beautiful!! dont worry, you're not being nosy
yes reno's are driving me crazy, but the house is now half done, getting a valuation today to get some more money to hopefully help pay for the wedding lol.. we completely gutted the bathroom and redone that, then put new carpet throughout and painted and put new doors up.. gonna leave the kitchen til later cause there is so much we have to do with it, its gonna cost a small fortune! lol
yes my (soon-to-be) hubby has wanted children for many years now but he has waited til i was ready, which is so sweet i think..
good luck to you too ;)
Hi there hopingtobeamummy, nice to meet you :D
It must be so hard having to wait longer than others.. ive been off the pill since January, but only started trying this month.. my cycles have stayed pretty much the same really, a little change here and there but not much..
yeah i've been trying to cement my life but I have realised that no matter what, i can never make my life perfect and I've accepted the fact that I can now give a baby the best life I can and be proud of that.. thats all i ever really wanted.. hehe im hoping to be a pregnant bride :fingerscrossed: .. anyway, thanks for the welcome, sorry to babble on lol :ecomcity:
:babydust2:
I'll be praying that the three of us get our :bfp: really really soon
bubblenut84
30-10-2008, 10:45
Hey there hopingtobeamummy,
My cycles have been a little disrupted though with two pregnancy in between so that can upset them a bit. I wouldn't worry too much, im sure your cycles will get more freqent soon. :) And i totally agree, waiting really does your head in!! I started exercising more often to keep my mind occupied, it helped a lot. Maybe you should test on both days?? Just in case.
It was more my hubby who wanted to wait till next year, cuz i am flying back to QLD over new years and he didn't want me going through another m/c (if it ended up to be another one) whilst i am in QLD. And im scared to fly whilst in early stages of pregnancy now just in case it causes another m/c. (i know its a bit silly but i don't want to take any chances on our 3rd attempt i don't think i could handle going through a 3rd m/c especially if my hubby isn't with me and im in QLD) But i definitely want to wait until my AF gets here before we even consider trying again, ive told him that, and he agrees. I want to give my body the best chance.
Hi baby4cat,
Its very nice to meet you. :) Stress plays a big part in our lives, it affects quite a lot of things. When i broke up with my ex fiance (we had a house and everything) i lost 6 kilos, my periods went hay wire, my periods disapeared for a bit then were out of wack. Thats why its always important to keep a cool head as much as possible, (i know its so hard, im trying to at the moment). I hope you are back to norm and less stressed hon, nothing worse than being all stressed to the max.
I know what you mean about the 'oh you are soooo young' line. I got that all the time. Or the 'don't you think its a bit early??' I have a good career, aswell as my hubby, we have a house we are comfortably and happily living and can't wait to bring little gingie babies into our world. (sorry we are both red heads, so the odds of our babies having gingie hair is upscaled.) lol.
Hey there ringneck,
wow a 70 day cycle!! you poor thing, 42 days was long for me, i can't imagine how you are feeling. Did you just come off the pill?? take care hon, and thanks for the hugs. :):hugs:
Hi Mrskb,
Oooo sounds like you could have a littlin on the way, nobody knows your body more than you do. Keep us up to date :) its always nice to know a littlin could be joining us. My hubby and i are from Perth WA originally from QLD though, my family still lives over there, its nice to meet you.
Hey Hey Riss!
ooooo i love seeing wedding dresses, they are so pretty. Don't worry we took out a little loan for our wedding, i think its a good idea. Sounds like you have been just as much reno's as us. We attacked the backyard first and removed 26 big truckloads of sand (our backyard was a hill, we leveled it to the house level.) Then we got a shed put up, and we bricked in the carport to turn it into a room. We are currently putting up plasterboard for that at the moment. Had a patio put up aswell and concreted the driveway/carport/and patio. Also redid the main flooring and master bedroom and removed a wall. But we need to carpet the other rooms and finish off the kitchen. And paint the other rooms...sorry the list goes on on and on. lol
My hubby waited until i was ready aswell. They are great hey, he wants to be able to play with his kids when they are older.
Well Ill catch you all later!!
Its been great chatting....i did post a long thread didn't i.... sorry!!
take care
luv katie
xoxoxo
ringneck
30-10-2008, 10:49
MrsKB i'm from The Channon little tiny town just off Lismore in NSW. hope you're feeling better gastro is never fun:hugs:
Emz i agree i have a couple of months left on my degree as well and i am only 20 once finished i will be a fully qualified mental health worker and then once we have a baby and it's about 2-3 DP wants to be a stay at home dad while i go back to uni and do child psychology.
ringneck
30-10-2008, 10:54
Bubble no we've been ttc since dec last year came off the pill in nov last year i have pcos and dont ovulate at all not even with the help of clomid so i have to take provera to induce af. Af actually turned up this morning which is good so i start my last round of clomid tomorrow before we move onto other things in december.
:hugs: i think you are doing the right thing letting your body get back to normal before ttc again, that way it's nice and prepared to make the next baby a very sticky one:goodvibes:
bubblenut84
30-10-2008, 15:16
hey there ringneck,
Aww hon, big :hugs:'s for you. I noticed you are going to be trying ovarian drilling in december. I wish you all the best and hope you have little bundle soon, i can't imagine what you are going through. We are all thinking of you. :)
luv katie
xoxoxo
baby4cat
30-10-2008, 19:50
hi ladies
thanks for all your kind words! bubblenut, its true - we must all de-stress! see, i have wanted a baby BAAAADLY for about 3-4 years now but have wanted to wait until i had a better salary and owned a home. i have those things now and always told myself that when we started trying it wouldn't happen straight away, that it will take atleast 6 months but i didn't really beleive it would be true!!
i say - GO US for not listening to the constant put downs of others. i honestly do understand how hard it is to look after children. But...would our sisters/friends/strangers trade their children for anything in the world? I don't think so!
i am so glad that someone invented forums so that i can speak to lovely ladies like you!
bubblenut, i am a fanta pants as well, but hubby has dark hair so i am hoping that my babies have brown hair. nothing against us gingers, i would just prefer my children to go through life without being teased for the colour of their hair!!
:chillpill: = :bfp:
bubblenut84
30-10-2008, 20:04
hey there baby4cat,
Go the fanta pants! lol sorry just had to say that. :)
Personally i would love my kids to have gingie hair, it made me a better stronger person i reckon having gingie hair. Although we will all look funny if we went out somewhere together. lol It has made me see people better, not just judging them by their looks. (not saying that other people don't, its just from my personal experience) I think im lucky to have ginger hair, we are the minority and just ask some hairdressers about how many woman now a days try to dye their hair ginger. :) I recently had long hair and had a lot of it chopped off in one go and a lot of the hairdressers couldn't believe i did it, they were sad to see all that red hair on the floor. lol But being young and gingie is hard i must admit.
take care
luv katie
xoxoxo
Eco Goddess
31-10-2008, 06:16
Hi Ladies!
Glad i found this thread. I actually used to be an obsessive bubhub user back in August/September but i got myself so worked up about wanting a baby that my cycles started to go funny. BUT...now i am chilled about the whole baby thing but stressed at work. Still no AF this month it has been about 6 weeks since last AF. to recap, my cycles have been a perfect 28 days mywhole life (obviously i am talking about when i wasn't on the pill - my natural cycles were 28 days) and the first 4-5 cycles after i went off the pill were a perfect 28 days and now my last cycle was about 39 days and this one is over 45....
do you guys think it would just be because i am stressed? I am quite sure i am still ovulating though because of cervical mucus (fun!). i am also quite sure i completely missed the eggy this month because i was thinking i was on a 28 day cycle and we didn't BD that much in the past 3 weeks! (hmm!)
sorry for :ecomcity: but that's me... :)
This sounds a bit like me - AF was due nearly three weeks ago and still isnt here yet and blood tests show a definite BFN! I've been told to assume that AF will arrive when it should have in November...so :fingerscrossed:. I think mine could be stress related - still dealing with my miscarriage, working full time, running a business in my spare time and doing uni part time. Luckily I have finished uni...so one less stress might help!
PreggySiren
31-10-2008, 09:03
Katie, I agree with you about ginger hair. I LOVE red hair! Hubby & I are both brunettes, but we both have the red gene in our families (DH's mum has red hair & DH has ginger in his beard... when I let him grow it a little :laughing:) DH's sister & hubby have brown hair but ginger kids. They're too cute!
Just in regards to stress ladies, I can completely confirm that it plays a HUGE factor with AF. A couple of years ago I was off the pill (not TTC, just giving body a break). My cycles got back to normal quite quickly, but then I had some "life problems" :laughing: and I completely missed three cycles due to stress. It felt like I didn't see AF for years! Horrible feeling even when not TTC. I highly recommend lots of music & singing (and a very supportive DH).
bubblenut84
31-10-2008, 10:38
Preggysiren,
lol - about gingie hair. See secretly everyone wants to be a gingie...lol.
I totally agree with the stress and not seeing AF visit. TTC + stress = bad.
ringneck
31-10-2008, 11:55
i went to school with a girl who had the most beautiful red hair with big green eyes and porcelain skin she was stunning kind of reminded me of a doll.
EcstaticMumToBe
31-10-2008, 15:37
Hi Guys, I need some advice.
I havent got AF yet and I think I was due this Tuesday just gone.. but I might also be mixed up in my weeks, I could be due next week.. but I was sure it was this week.. I ovulated sometime between 13th & 17th Oct..
Im a little worried that a HPT will come back BFN or I could be too soon or I could be just overreacting.. its only our first cycle of trying so im probably just hoping.
I have had sore (.)(.) but i get that before AF anyway, I have period AF pains but no AF, I think I had a sensitivity to smell cause I almost chocked on must scent in the office that no-one else could smell, but that only lasted 2 days.
What should I do? Should I take a test now? or should I try to wait another week? do you think im reading too much into it?
any advice is appreciated
mochachinobaby
31-10-2008, 16:35
Reading too much into it?? Don't worry, you get used to it- oh with the analysing of cervical mucus, to the twitches in your tummy, to feeling for your cervix....its like our lives are lived from cycle to cycle! :laughing: It's completely normal that you are wondering whether you might be pregnant. With even the slightest pang of nausea i have to stop myself from getting a HPT!
If i were you, i would go and buy one of those HPT that you can use up to 5 days before your period is due or even one of those tests when you can test 7 days after conception. People do generally say that it's best to wait to test at least until the day your period is due, but like you said you may have already passed ur due date. Unless you want to wait it out until the end of next week, i would head off the chemist and get a test done! You just might be! I know how hard it is, because you're scared to test in case it comes back BFN, but from what you've described, it sounds like there could be a chance. :) ooh and by the way, AF pains when you are pregnant is completely normal too apparently.
Let us know how u go.....:fingerscrossed: and sprinkling lots of :babydust2: to you!!!
mochachinobaby
31-10-2008, 16:36
The above post was for riss by the way....sorry...got really excited and forgot to write who it was for!
EcstaticMumToBe
31-10-2008, 18:26
hopingtobeamummy - firstly, thanks for your thoughts its given me something to think about :)
I bought a test today from the chemist but not sure if im gonna take it yet.. i might wait til sunday and just see what happens.. or i could get impatient and try tomorrow morning :laughing:
DH thinks I should wait.. thats ok for him to say lol.. i will sleep on it tonight i think..
and I will definately let you know the results :yes:
thanks again
:fingerscrossed: :babydust2:
PreggySiren
31-10-2008, 18:41
Riss, I would say wait if you possibly can! If it's a BFN, you'll be frustrated you haven't seen your AF yet. And then you'll be wondering if you tested too early, and maybe you should test again tmw etc.
In saying this, I know how hard it is not to test. Especially if you have some symptoms! But a BFP too early can also cause heartache if you experience a chemical preg.
Lots and lots of :babydust2: for you & no matter when you test, very best of luck for :bfp:!
EcstaticMumToBe
31-10-2008, 20:57
PreggySiren - hi, thanks for your advice.. I can understand what you are saying and its exactly why im dont want to test.. but being the first time we've tried, I cant seem to resist the urge! haha..
I think I might test tomorrow morning and if its a BFN then I will just chill out and wait for AF cause it probably means that she is just stuffing me around :laughing:
then hopefully that will be out of my system and I can get over it hehehe.. hopefully :cool:
thanks again guys for your help.. I will let ya know how I go..
Lots of :babydust2: for everyone :fingerscrossed:
catandtoby
31-10-2008, 21:12
riss - my advice would be to not test until next week. As it's your first month it is so easy to get wrappped up in all the fussing! It's amazing how we convince ourselves of symptoms that aren't their. Last month I was SO sure I was pregnant cause I was late- even 7 preg tests didn't convince me. AF pains could mean AF is coming! Don't mean to be negative but I know how much it hurts to play mind games with youself.
Best of luck whatever you do!
Xxxx
Ps. A lot of the time I do think my Ginger hair is nice but I mightn't wish it upon my sons!
EcstaticMumToBe
01-11-2008, 13:41
Hi everyone, sorry to keep you all waiting..
It got the better of me hehehehe.. I did the HPT this morning and it was a BFN.. but thats ok, im ok with that.. what annoys me is that I still dont have AF, and im pretty sure im about 5 days overdue (which is quite wierd for me).. about 6 hours after testing, I went to the toilet and it looked like i may be getting AF, there was a small amount of blood.. but when i wiped, there was nothing.. and still nothing.. sorry if TMI.. but that is really wierd!! so I guess all I can do now if sit and wait.. If AF hasnt arrived by Friday then I will have to go to the doctors I think..
has anyone had this happen to them at all??
:babydust2: to all
Eco Goddess
01-11-2008, 13:50
I can relate to your situation Riss...
I came off the pill and had last AF on 15th September...was due on 13th October and am still waiting. Had lots of pg symptoms, but negative HPT's and BT's. My doc said it is likely that my body is just a bit confused since my m/c and going back on the pill (I had to have a ruballe booster and wait to start TTC again) he said I should get AF when I am next due (next Monday) and if not I need to do a HPT and if BFN, go back to the docs.
It is soooo frustrating...I couldve handled getting a BFN if AF came, but this was so annoying! Good luck, hope things go well for you!
Nic
EcstaticMumToBe
01-11-2008, 14:17
Hi Nic, yeah its so frustrating hey.. like you said, it wouldnt be so bad if AF just turned up!! lol.. i've been off the pill since Jan, but still used protection until this month.. and AF has always been on time, or maybe 1 or 2 days late, but never 5 whole days.. which makes it worse cause now i think my body is just messin with me.. but oh well, ya get that i suppose.. I just like to know whether I can have a drink or not!! lol
Good luck to you too nic, hope you get a :bfp: soon :babydust2:
mochachinobaby
01-11-2008, 15:36
Riss- a month ago i went through a really similar situation where my AF was late but my tests were coming back as BFN. Someone on here told me that it aint over until AF arrives (unfortunately mine did :crying:), so i definitely wouldn't rule out a possible pregnancy just yet.
I would give it another few days and if AF still hasnt' arrived i would be testing again. Heaps of people don't get a BFP until a few days or even a week after a missed AF because the pregnancy hormone levels on the day of your missed AF can be so low that a HPT doesn't detect it.
All the best with it- i hope it's not driving you too insane waiting and thinking about it! :hair:
EcstaticMumToBe
01-11-2008, 21:27
Well almost 6 days late AF has arrived.. i kinda feel relieved in a little way cause im not wondering "am I, arent I".. so im just relaxing, having a bourbon and gonna take it easy..
thanks everyone for your support.. im not too disappointed and DH has been great, he was a little disappointed but ok and supportive..
I have also just visited a friend who has just come out of hospital.. she had a miscarriage about 3 weeks ago, and last week woke at 2am with uncontrollable bleeding, she had to be admitted to hospital and they done keyhole surgery, thought she may have had an ectopic pregnancy.. her tubes are in tack but they done a D&C.. she is home and doing well now, but it made me realise that I cant get worked up about not being pregnant because there are other people going through worse things than me..
I wish everyone the best and lots of :babydust2: to all..
thanks again, its so nice to speak to people having the same experiences
mochachinobaby
02-11-2008, 09:00
Riss- big :hugs: to you.....good to hear that you are calm about it all.
You are completely right about others going through far worse. It puts it into perspective doesn't it. What is a D &C? I have heard that before.
Hoping that you get your :bfp: really soon.
PreggySiren
02-11-2008, 09:01
Bummer Riss - good luck for a Christmas-time :bfp:!
I hope your friend is ok, poor thing :no:
EcstaticMumToBe
02-11-2008, 10:31
hopingtobeamummy - a D&C is a dilatation & curettage (a "curette")
PreggySiren - yeah my friend is a tough nut, she is doing fine.. i made her feel better too, I baked her a really yummy potato bake.. its the best in the world! hehehhehe
thanks again guys
best luck to you all too
wishing everyone a Bfp
Eco Goddess
02-11-2008, 12:37
Sorry you didnt get your BFP Riss... Its hard when AF is so late it lulls you into thinking that you will get a BFP! my AF just didnt come at all this month so I am hoping it arrives next Monday or I think I will go insane!
Good luck everyone:)
PreggySiren
02-11-2008, 16:47
Hope you see AF soon nic - it's horrible when she makes you wait!
Or better still, hope you see :bfp: soon!
:babydust2: for everyone :goodvibes:
EcstaticMumToBe
04-11-2008, 10:08
AARRGGGHHHH!!! how annoying!
AF has decided to disappear after only 2 1/2 days.. AF has always been regular, havent been like this for years..
Is this what its gonna be like? how frustrating :banghead:
haha oh well :D just venting
bubblenut84
04-11-2008, 10:32
AF has decided to disappear after only 2 1/2 days.. AF has always been regular, havent been like this for years..
Hey Riss03,
The female body can be so frustrating!! Especially when you have absolutely no control over it!! Well least you know you have had a period now. :)
take care
luv katie
EcstaticMumToBe
04-11-2008, 11:20
Hey Katie, yeah thats true.. atleast that period is over with.. on to the next cycle :) hehe
YES the female body is SSSOO frustrating haha but oh well, thats life hey :)
take care oxox
Riss
PreggySiren
04-11-2008, 14:56
I think when you have a short or light AF, you can think "Wow, glad that wasn't my month because it obviously wasn't as thick & lush up there as I would like it to be for my bub!" That's my view anyway... though can't guarantee that's actually based in fact!
Best of luck for your new & improved November cycle! :babydust2:
bubblenut84
04-11-2008, 15:33
Well i just visited the toilet (as you do) and what do you know i think im ovulating. (mucus is egg white stringy, and i checked last night, cervix is high open and soft) Which means my cycle this time round is around 28 days again?? It has been exactly 2 weeks since my m/c and I was expecting it to be a long cycle, like 42 day cycle again, like after my d&C the first time round. But it seems my body has surprised me yet again....my body is so confusing!! So my hubby and i have been doing the BD ALOT in the past few days to get the good yards in before i ovulated, (more so cuz we have wanted to) but what do you know i could be cooking as we speak?? So i spoke to hubby and discussed how he felt if we got lucky this time round or if he wanted to keep trying to make sure we do get preggas again? He was keen as, he just wanted to know if i was aswell. I talked through how i felt...the more i talked about it, the more i felt relaxed knowing i could be pregnant again. So thats when i knew it was the right thing to do. I can't stand waiting, too much stress on my part. I know i said i would wait till the new year, but im sorry i can't!! So see what happens in the next few weeks and if it happens then great if not then there is always next cycle.
DH asked how id feel if we m/c again, and i said what's the difference between now and in two months? Either way im going to be a mess so why not sooner rather than later. And if we do m/c again, that will bet the third m/c and we can get it checked, along with myself to see what is wrong, and people will actually listen to us unlike the 2nd m/c where everybody told us to wait till it happens a 3rd time.(what if it could have been fixed the 2nd time?? grrr)
I don't know how all you girls feel about me getting preggas again so soon after a m/c, my sister thinks im pressureing everything to happen and to relax?? Im sorry that hit a little nerve with me...Im not pressuring, im just following my cycles and following how i feel. If the body is willing to release an egg than i think its telling me its ready to concieve again. And i can't wait to be pregnant again.
Sorry for the ramble...just needed to get that off my chest! Thanks for listening ladies..
take care
luv katie
xoxoxo
PreggySiren
04-11-2008, 15:44
Katie, I think if your body is ready again (and it's ovulating for you, so!) and you feel emotionally stable about it, then why not? It's up to you & your DH.
I wish you lots of luck for a :bfp: & very sticky preg. I am always happy to hear how you are going - there is no way I'm going to judge you if you feel you're making a positive decision! You sound calm and relaxed to me.
Though I might just hate you a little bit if you get a :bfp: before me :p Just kidding, but seriously... :laughing:
bubblenut84
04-11-2008, 15:54
Thanks preggysiren, I really do hope i get a :bfp:, i will be exstatic. :) Thank you for not judging me(but im still open to peoples opinions), i know a lot of people say to wait, but personally i m/c'd naturally last time so my lining is all new and fresh, so why not. :)
haha i hope we get our BFP's together, i wouldn't wish for anything less. :)
take care hon
luv katie
xoxoxo
PreggySiren
04-11-2008, 16:26
I am known to be a pretty bluntly honest person in general Katie, and I honestly think you know best what's best for you. I also believe everything negative has a positive - mistakes have lessons, bad things happen to strong people etc.
Gosh a :bfp: would be a downright thrill for me this month. I'm not expecting it just yet, but I've felt ready (and been patient with DH) for years so we'll see how quickly the universe rewards me for that one :laughing:
EcstaticMumToBe
04-11-2008, 22:17
Hey Katie, glad to see you happy and wishing you all the best.. here's your baby dust :babydust2:
Hope you have a :bfp: soon.
oxox
Riss
babylove88
04-11-2008, 22:53
I have been reading through the posts and would love to join your group he he. I am 20 and my fiance is 22. We are getting married on February 1st next year. I am currently at university and wont finish for another 2 years:no: My partner and I have talked about having a child and we both want to be young parents. My partner has a really good job and makes more than enough money to support us, but my dilemma is should I start trying to conceive asap and just take a year off my uni studies or should we wait the 2 years....ahhh i dont know what to do lol. I want to be a mother so badly!:bee:
bubblenut84
05-11-2008, 09:03
Hey Preggy Siren,
Thanks for your kind words especially these ones:
'I also believe everything negative has a positive - mistakes have lessons, bad things happen to strong people etc.' That was really nice. I hope you do get a BFP this month, that would be grand! :)
Thanks hon
Hey thanks Riss, your a darl! ;)
take care
luv katie
PreggySiren
05-11-2008, 09:04
I have been reading through the posts and would love to join your group he he. I am 20 and my fiance is 22. We are getting married on February 1st next year. I am currently at university and wont finish for another 2 years:no: My partner and I have talked about having a child and we both want to be young parents. My partner has a really good job and makes more than enough money to support us, but my dilemma is should I start trying to conceive asap and just take a year off my uni studies or should we wait the 2 years....ahhh i dont know what to do lol. I want to be a mother so badly!:bee:
Welcome!
2 years is a long time to wait if you're dying to get into the TTC game! The decision is, of course, completely up to you & your partner.
Being the impatient person I am, if it was me, I would start TTC and defer Uni if required. Others will probably tell you this is a bad idea! But (heaven forbid!) it may take you 2yrs + to conceive. You just don't know. And I personally think relationships & family are more important than money & studies. Terrible, terrible... I'm probably giving you horrendous advice!
Listen to your heart honey :bee:
bubblenut84
05-11-2008, 09:20
Hey there babylove88,
Well its like preggysiren says, it could take you 2 years to concieve (i hope for your sake it doesn't) but its entirely up to you and your DH hon. Maybe if you wait until the early parts of next year to TTC you could finish another year of uni, depending on how you feel about studying whilst pregnant. But being uni that could be stressful for a pregnant woman, so im not sure...depends on what your studying aswell i guess. Im with preggysiren, i wouldn't be able to wait...even now i was going to wait until the new year to start TTC again, but i can't... LOL.
Well take care hon
luv katie
PreggySiren
05-11-2008, 16:04
Hey Preggy Siren,
Thanks for your kind words especially these ones:
'I also believe everything negative has a positive - mistakes have lessons, bad things happen to strong people etc.' That was really nice. I hope you do get a BFP this month, that would be grand! :)
Thanks hon
I missed this this morning when I ducked in at work Katie :) More than welcome :hugs:
Thanks for the :goodvibes:! How about BFP's all round, hey? :flowerz:
bubblenut84
05-11-2008, 16:15
I missed this this morning when I ducked in at work Katie :) More than welcome :hugs:
Thanks for the :goodvibes:! How about BFP's all round, hey? :flowerz:
Yeah BFP's all round!! :)
luv katie
mochachinobaby
05-11-2008, 16:23
good on you Bubble! :)
I hope that it happens for you really soon. You're always so happy and positive and you deserve it.
As for people's comments- just know what is right in your heart and go with that. As long as you and hubby are on the same page, that's all that matters.
Bring on :bfp: for both of us really soon!! ARGH- im getting soooooo impatient!!! im tessting on the 17th of Nov, so i'm counting down the days!
bubblenut84
05-11-2008, 16:43
good on you Bubble! :)
I hope that it happens for you really soon. You're always so happy and positive and you deserve it.
As for people's comments- just know what is right in your heart and go with that. As long as you and hubby are on the same page, that's all that matters.
Bring on :bfp: for both of us really soon!! ARGH- im getting soooooo impatient!!! im tessting on the 17th of Nov, so i'm counting down the days!
Hey hey!
thanks hon. :)
Just a quick question, is your AF due on the 17th, and is that why you are testing?? I think if im ovulationg now, i might be able to test around the 14th Nov at the earliest.
Well cathcya laterer! :)
luv katie
mochachinobaby
05-11-2008, 22:07
Bubblenut- :yes: AF is due on the 17th and that's when i will be testing.
Its cool that you and i will be testing around the same time.....
catchya round :wave:
Hey all...
I'm supposed to be testing tomorrow but didn't get a test!! I might leave it another day or 2.... give AF some extra time to show before i dish out for a test.
PreggySiren
06-11-2008, 08:51
Hey all...
I'm supposed to be testing tomorrow but didn't get a test!! I might leave it another day or 2.... give AF some extra time to show before i dish out for a test.
They're some powers of self-control you've got going there! :laughing: I hope it pays off for you :yes: Best of luck when you do pick up a HPT :babydust2:
Square777
07-11-2008, 10:42
Just checking in to see how everyone is going.
I was so excited, the last couple of days the OPK test lines have been getting darker, and yesterday I had a positive line! I was so excited.
I was convinced they didn't work, its day 21 after my miscarriage, so hopefully I really am ovulating now!
So does anyone know how long it is till you actually ovulate after the OPK is positive? I've been temping as well, so guess just have to wait for that to confirm it.
Anyway, hope to hear good news from everyone soon xxoo
PreggySiren
07-11-2008, 11:31
Just checking in to see how everyone is going.
I was so excited, the last couple of days the OPK test lines have been getting darker, and yesterday I had a positive line! I was so excited.
I was convinced they didn't work, its day 21 after my miscarriage, so hopefully I really am ovulating now!
So does anyone know how long it is till you actually ovulate after the OPK is positive? I've been temping as well, so guess just have to wait for that to confirm it.
Anyway, hope to hear good news from everyone soon xxoo
I'm sorry to hear about your m/c deking - really sucks.
On a positive though, YAY for O!!
I'm dying to O at the moment! First month I've kept my eye on it & doesn't look like I'm very good at working it all out :laughing:
Good evening Ladies,
Just checkin in to see if anyone has any good news?? Im on a bit of a downer at the moment so any good news is a bonus!!
Hope someone out there has a BFP to share!
mochachinobaby
08-11-2008, 21:16
:wave: Sarah. I don't have any good news yet as i don't test until the 17th but i am having a bit of a downer as well tonight, so thought that i would just say hi and can understand what you are probably going through. Everyone around me is getting pregnant without even trying and today i spent all day with my SIL an her newborn baby girl. :rain:
It's hard i know- when are you testing?
sending you a :hugs: and hope you get your BFP really soon
fox_girl
08-11-2008, 21:35
Hope it is ok if i join this group.
I am 22 (23 next month). I do have DD1 but didnt really try with her, it was a surprise. I am now with a my new Partner and we are TTC our first together. So does that count??
I really find it hard trying to figure out when to BD and when i am o'ing as all the calculators and calendars say different dates. Within a few days of each other. So its very confusing. Tomorrow is supposed to be the day i ovulate but i have no idea about checking this whole CM stuff... I have been BD every day this week except thurs and friday. already once today and maybe again later... I know it probably wont happen in teh first month, but who knows, i like trying... :p
Good luck to those to test and hope for a BFP, i dont test until the 25th so i have to wait and i hate waiting.
Am sorry to hear of all the nasty BFN's that have arrived for others. :hugs:
ringneck
09-11-2008, 09:07
Deking you will generally ovulate 12-36 hours after a positive OPK good luck
Mrskb good on you for waiting, i don't see the point in testing now they are so expensive and to constantly see that negative is so draining, fingers crossed af stays away and you gt your bfp.
HTBAM - dont know when im testing - cycles are all over the place cause of the PCOS - not able to get into the Gyno until Feb next year - so its just hit and miss with me at the moment.
Doing regular OPT tho - so hopefully I can go to my Feb apptment UTD!! (Fingers crossed anyway!!) Currently on CD23 and no O yet....
Wishing you all luck with your BFP!!
Square777
09-11-2008, 11:45
Well my paranoia is starting already :laughing:
Fertility friend seems to think i ovulated, and we did some BD around the right times, so now just have to wait and see.
But already I'm convinced i'm getting funny feelings in my tummy!!
I know I'm just a bit mad, and i really don't have a feeling either way as to whether or not we would have managed it this month, i can tell this is going to be a LONG 2 week wait!! :laughing:
baby4cat
09-11-2008, 20:03
Ladies
I thought i would drop in and say HI :wave:
I hope everyone is getting the hang of this TTC thing. My doctor told me not to temp, use OPK's or harrass the husband into BDing. She said it just makes you stressed and makes it worse..... BUT! now i feel like i am drifting aimlessly, because i don't know where i am at. So i have taken the doc up on all of the sugestions, except harrassing the husband. That's never going to stop!!!
so far this month we have BD every second day as recommended. so who knows! :detective:
best of luck to all the ladies in the 2ww! If you feel that you are POAS-crazy, you should go to ebay and buy some there. Apparently they work well and are dirt cheap! Otherwise i recommend using First Response which is available from Safeway/Woolworths.
I will be checking in to read lots of great BFP stories!!!
:fingerscrossed:
cherri belli
10-11-2008, 16:18
hey girls. i am back from my holiday (during which AF showed up on the first day :thumbsdown:) and am ready for some serious baby making!! :D
baby4cat - i don't temp or use OPKs either but i definately agree with you on the harrassing the hubby! :laughing: what else would we do with our spare time!
deking - any chance that they were O pains? :fingerscrossed: you caught that little eggie
is anybody due to test soon? would love to hear some fantastic BFP news
lots of :babydust2: to everyone
Square777
11-11-2008, 19:54
HI
How is everyone going?
I'm still busting to POAS, but holding off.
How many days post ovulation do you need to be before the hcg starts circulating in the blood?
According to FF I'm only 5dpo :laughing: but I'm still just waiting to know!!
One different thing I haven't noticed before is I had lots of creamy CM today, which is unusual. Any thoughts?
Well, keep me posted if anyone gets exciting news!!
ashyoungmum
11-11-2008, 19:58
My name is Ashlee and my partner and I are currently TTC! We are from Perth and currently live SOR! I am hoping I can conceive quickly and can't wait to be a mummy!!!:smiliedance:
Can't wait to hear from you all
bubblenut84
12-11-2008, 09:27
Hey there ashyoungmum,
Nice to meet you. :) I hope your TTCing gets off to a good start this cycle. :) I live SOR from Perth aswell. :)
Take care hon
luv katie
mochachinobaby
12-11-2008, 12:16
:wave: Ashyoung- nice to meet you. Like you, i am looking forward to being a young mummy.... isn't it just so exciting!
Bubblenut- i haven't spoken to you in awhile. I have to say, your profile picture is just beautiful. The background and the way that you are both positioned is something out of a movie! Anyways, how's the sore throat going? When are you testing? Im testing on the 17th, so not too long now! Hope that all is well with you.
By the way what does SOR stand for?
bubblenut84
12-11-2008, 13:12
Hey hopingtobeamummy,
It has been a bit hey. :) Thanks for the comments on my profile pic, it was in bali and they did a great job on the photos. Had an awesome day. That one was one of my favourites. :)
Sore throat has pretty much gone away, a little flem still left, sorry for the TMI..but other than that it was a short visit by whatever caused it. I have abstained from testing.. very unlike me! But im hoping to test tomorrow at the earliest, then again on Saturday (10dpo) and still if BFN ill keep testing till my period is due next Wednesday. BUT my previous cycles have been 42 days and this time round it seems to be around the 28 days so i don't really know, signs of CP and CM are saying i might be UTD but who knows. We will soon find out. :) Had a really bad day yesterday though, had a massive crying fit last night, had a few things on my mind and something my hubby said tipped me over the edge. I just can't seem to control myself lately, maybe its hormones, ive been like this since i came off the pill in April. The pill was keeping me sane!! lol I hate moodswings.
Oh and SOR = South of the River from Perth inner city. :)
Great to hear from you!
take care hon and crossing fingers for our BFP's!!
luv katie
xoxoxo
angelblake
12-11-2008, 13:19
Hi There,
Im 20 and my partner is nearly 21... We have been trying for since March 2008 and had nothing but disappointment. Im currently waiting for AF to arrive ( its due today) but have tested and definately BFN :(
Once AF arrives, i can take my first round of clomid so that is keeping my spirits up. Everyone i know that has taken Clomid has gotten pregnant the first round
My family and my DF's family dont know that we have been or are TTC as they dont want us to "ruin" ourlives by having a baby this young.. but we have made our minds up and its going to happen! They will be supportive once the baby arrives...
Goodluck to everyone TTC!
Square777
12-11-2008, 16:42
ok
today i'm 6dpo and am having an absolute tonne of creamy/lotion CM. This is unusual for me, sorry if TMI.
I'm analysing every sign I know. But just wondering if this is a sign or if anyone else has had it and been pregnant?
I think my bb's are also a little bit tender, but not sure if i'm imagining it!!
bubblenut84
12-11-2008, 17:26
ok
today i'm 6dpo and am having an absolute tonne of creamy/lotion CM. This is unusual for me, sorry if TMI.
I'm analysing every sign I know. But just wondering if this is a sign or if anyone else has had it and been pregnant?
I think my bb's are also a little bit tender, but not sure if i'm imagining it!!
I have had the same creamy/lotion CM showing up on my underwear aswell. Im 7dpo, my CP is really high i could barely reach it. My mouth has been really dry and for the past couple of days which is unusual for me. And the occasional period like cramping, not very often though. But who knows, its nice to dream though. :) At these stages so many things can have so many different meanings. Its the waiting that is making our minds constantly thinking about what if ??!! lol :)
take care
luv katie
Square777
16-11-2008, 22:52
Hoping have you had any news yet? Are you still due to test tomorrow??
All the best if you do.
Thanks Bubblenut, I hope things are coming along well for you, have you been testing?
Well the waiting is agonising, I have been so busy with night shift at work, and a hectic weekend.
But it truly is sending me batty.
I'm analysing everything which is making the waiting so much harder. I wish I didn't but I have no self control :laughing:
I'll analyse every twinge in my tummy, constantly check to see if my boobies are sore, done numerous amounts of tests, all negative as today is only about day 10 post ovulation.
But i'm analyising everything. My boobies are a little bit sore, I'm having tummy twinges every now and then but nothing remarkable, i feel kind of full all the time, and am really cranky!! (but that may be tiredness)
So I've got a head full of maybes and I know there isn't much I can do but wait it out but doesn't amke it any easier.
Anyway, enough of my :ecomcity::ecomcity:
bubblenut84
17-11-2008, 09:21
Well its 12dpo today and ive been testing every morning since 8dpo and they have all be BFN's. :( Im still going to test tomorrow and then again on 14dpo and hope i see something good. All this unknown waiting is killing me, i don't remember it taking this long when i was pregnant the first two times, but i guess i wasn't fully charting everything. So who knows, ill just have to wait it out for the next few days and see what comes of it. :)
Well good luck to you all!!
take care
luv katie
mumwannabe
17-11-2008, 10:38
Well I tested today and it was :bfn: which I fully expected as I don't even think I'm ovulating!
Am heading to the Dr on Thursday to see what he says, I've been trying to get my cycles sorted out for the last couple of years with everything natural that I can, but nothing seems to be working so I'm ready for some medical intervention so we can have our much longed for baby!
Good Luck to all for the rest of the month.
Will let you know how I go on Thursday
Square777
17-11-2008, 11:07
ok ok
Well this morning I did a test and went straight back to sleep cos i convinced it be negative.
Well i just woke up and there is the faintest of shadow, I wouldn't even call it a line, my husband can't see it.
But being the optimist I am, I just did a test with a crystal clear (the other one was just ebay cheapie)
And a line came up straight away. Its really really faint, but definitely there, although my husband says he can't see it.
So i think i may UTD, I'm so excited, I don't want to get my hopes up yet, until I see a much better line, so now have to go to work and act liek nothing on my mind!!
I've got the sweats again, I don't know if I'm, imagining the line or not!
I think I may just be thinking its there cos I want to see one.
Aaaarrgghhhh!!
I´m 21 and hubby is 27 we are trying for #2 last time it took 10 months so we are hoping it won´t take so long this time ...
Ive been reading through your thread and was scared to join at first but thought it would be nice to have a bit of female support. I'm 25, DH is 25 too we have been married 2 years but been together for 9 (high school sweethearts). Been through a hell of a year family issues, my parents still wont let go even after 2 years of marriage and do not like my DH. Ive always had my heart set on being a career woman but with everythings thats happened I well changed..... started to get a bit clucky:bee: and though we need to wait and then one of my girl friends called me and guess what she's:bfp:. So jealous and so excited for her, Ive been on the pill for a very long time 7-8 years i had a 2 week cycle cause I was a ballerina and 30 + hours a week will do that to you:smiliedance:
Anyways this is our first month trying and AF is due 22 Nov, maybe I'm imagining it but I have been feeling so sick, giddy and crampy for the last week and a half. And the past 3 days running to the bathroom every hour or so. I don't know maybe it could be a :bfp: or am I just imagining it, oh and I have :barf:a few times too! Think DH may be dissapointed if it is a positive, he's been very excited about all the practicing :laughing:
Sorry for babbling on, it's nice to hear their are other women out their going through the same thing xx
Giggle&Hoot
17-11-2008, 13:53
Hi Gals
Im 25 and hubby is 27, i'm nearly to old to be in here but im good for the next 2 months LOL :rolleyes:
Just started TTC # 1 again after M/C in October. Im hoping for that BFP but im nervous as hell at the same time...hopefully everything will be ok this time round because i cant go through that again.
:fingerscrossed: for everyone waiting to test. Bring on those :bfp: and :babydust2::babydust2:
:hugs:Deking777 - Congrats on BFP
XXX
Giggle&Hoot
17-11-2008, 14:03
Ive been reading through your thread and was scared to join at first but thought it would be nice to have a bit of female support. I'm 25, DH is 25 too we have been married 2 years but been together for 9 (high school sweethearts). Been through a hell of a year family issues, my parents still wont let go even after 2 years of marriage and do not like my DH. Ive always had my heart set on being a career woman but with everythings thats happened I well changed..... started to get a bit clucky:bee: and though we need to wait and then one of my girl friends called me and guess what she's:bfp:. So jealous and so excited for her, Ive been on the pill for a very long time 7-8 years i had a 2 week cycle cause I was a ballerina and 30 + hours a week will do that to you:smiliedance:
Welcome Tammy :hugs:
Hubby and I have been married for 2 together for 8.
I was on the pill for 14 years (I used to get AF for 14 days at a time with only a few days break) before stopping last Chrissy and have fallen PG since. I think it only takes a few months for things to go back to normal...whatever "normal" is.
Thanks melj83, we shall see hopefully my bodies matured a little and I have somewhat of a normal AF:fingerscrossed:
mochachinobaby
17-11-2008, 21:23
guess what everyone.....
today i got a BFP!!!
i am sooo excited- it's such a surreal picture.
i have my first doctors appointment tomorrow morning!!!
thank you everyone for your stories, advice and encouragement. all the very best in your journeys.
:smiliedance::sunshine:
Square777
17-11-2008, 21:54
guess what everyone.....
today i got a BFP!!!
thank you everyone for your stories, advice and encouragement. all the very best in your journeys.
Hi Hoping
Congratulations so much!!
All your stressing was worth it :laughing:
We'll see, if I'm not imagining things and there really is 2 lines on my test I reckon we should be just about due together, fingers crossed all goes well.
I'm really so so excited for you YAY
:yelclap::smiliedance::yelclap:
Eco Goddess
18-11-2008, 06:24
ok ok
Well this morning I did a test and went straight back to sleep cos i convinced it be negative.
Well i just woke up and there is the faintest of shadow, I wouldn't even call it a line, my husband can't see it.
But being the optimist I am, I just did a test with a crystal clear (the other one was just ebay cheapie)
And a line came up straight away. Its really really faint, but definitely there, although my husband says he can't see it.
So i think i may UTD, I'm so excited, I don't want to get my hopes up yet, until I see a much better line, so now have to go to work and act liek nothing on my mind!!
I've got the sweats again, I don't know if I'm, imagining the line or not!
I think I may just be thinking its there cos I want to see one.
Aaaarrgghhhh!!
Eeek! How exciting! I will keep :fingerscrossed: for you that it is a definite BFP!
guess what everyone.....
today i got a BFP!!!
Yay!! Congratulations on your BFP! Hope you have a wonderful pregnancy:smiliedance:
mochachinobaby
18-11-2008, 06:41
HI Deking and Tasma!
Thanks for your congrats. i just realised that in my original message i wrote surreal, 'picture'. I was meant to say surreal 'feeling'. Eh i got pregnancy brain already!! :laughing::laughing:
Deking- that would be soo good if we were due around the same time. Since we both live in Adelaide, we should catch up one day. Will you be seeing a doctor soon to confirm?
Nic- i wanted to ask you how you get that pregnancy time line thing that you have in your signature? I've noticed that a lot of people have it and i would love to do one for myself now that it's officially happened!!! :smiliedance: I hope you know what im talking about...the pregnancy thing that says '35 weeks to go....'
Welll ladies i am off to the doctors now.....i didn't sleep much last night and dreamt about buying elevit!!!!
PreggySiren
18-11-2008, 07:55
guess what everyone.....
today i got a BFP!!!
Oh my goodness!! Congratulations hoping!! I wish you all the very best for a wonderful stress-free pregnancy & beautiful bubba at the end xx :sunshine:
Congrats Hun!:smiliedance:
Hope everything goes well for you x :)
Giggle&Hoot
18-11-2008, 16:42
Well, well....doesn't this seem to be the lucky thread :)
Send some :babydust2: over my way!
Congrats hopingtobeamummy and deking, wishing you happy and healthy pregnancies.
ringneck
18-11-2008, 18:25
CONGRATS HOPINGTOBEAMUMMY and DEKING :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
have a wonderful pregnancy
how are the rest of you lovely ladies i have been mia so will have to go back and read through.
Bubble how have you been? where are you in your cycle now?
ashyoungmum
18-11-2008, 18:36
Congrats on your :bfp: girls!!!! I tested today lol stupid of me, I know its only 7 or 8 dpo but I though oh you never know hahaha and of course it was a :bfn:. So i'm hoping ill get a positive result over the weekend!!:thumbsup:
mumwannabe
20-11-2008, 15:55
Hello (echo echo echo)
Bit quiet here atm.
Anyway just thought i'd let those know that were interested that I went to the Dr today and explained how I didn't think I was ovulating etc.
so he ordered a blood test for me tomorrow (cd 5) and one for cd 21, to see if I have ovulated and what my FSH/LH levels are.
He also gave me a referal to a FS, and wants DH to get a SA as well.
So I'm so excited that we are moving ahead, it will just be good to get some idea of what my body is doing :yelclap:
Square777
20-11-2008, 19:06
hi girls
Tahnks for all the lovely wishes.
I had second blood test today and my levels have gone from 35 to 112 in less than 3 days, so looks like everything is on track so far, so I'm a little bit excited.
I've been painting nursery pictures on canvas all afternoon!
hoping (or should I say Mocha :))
HOw is everything going? When are you due?
According to FF i'm due 30/7/09.
That seems so long away!!
PreggySiren
20-11-2008, 20:20
hi girls
Tahnks for all the lovely wishes.
I had second blood test today and my levels have gone from 35 to 112 in less than 3 days, so looks like everything is on track so far, so I'm a little bit excited.
I've been painting nursery pictures on canvas all afternoon!
hoping (or should I say Mocha :))
HOw is everything going? When are you due?
According to FF i'm due 30/7/09.
That seems so long away!!
Yay deking! So good to hear the pregnancy is all progressing well! I'm a bit of an airy-fairy-arty-fart too :D so can't wait to paint baby stuff! I might wait till I'm actually preggy though :laughing: Best wishes to you :goodvibes:
carleena
25-11-2008, 10:34
Can I join this group too?
I am 25 and DH is 29. We have been TTC since September but no luck as yet. Fingers crossed that December will be our month!!
I know we havent been TTC for very long but I just assumed it would happen as soon as we tried!! The last few months I have spent the whole 2 weeks after O thinking that I am pregnant only to be disappointed with the arrival of AF. It's driving me crazy!!!
Looking forward to having someone to talk to as i'm sure DH is going mad!!
bubblenut84
25-11-2008, 15:50
Congratulations on all the ladies who have got their BFP's! Im so happy for you gals!! :)
As for me, well i have no idea what is going on with my body!! lol
I had EWCM last Wednesday (4 week mark)d and Thursday, which made me do a OPK (i know it should be negative by the time you ovulate, but when i did an OPK at the 2 week mark absolutely no line showd and i wanted to see if at least a line showed this time round) And i had a lighter than control line which i was intrigued by, cuz i thought i was back on my 4 week cycle, but i guess not. So i kept doing a OPK every day until Sunday, when i got a really positive OPK, so surprised!! And i tested again on the Monday and it was back to negative again, so it seems i caught my LH surge out of luck. But my DH doesn't feel like Bding, although i didn't tell him that i was ovulating soon. We did BD on the Saturday, and im hoping to pin him down this arvo, But i think its better he doesn't know so we enjoy it more. But it can backfire when he isn't in the mood and you are ovulating!! We will see in two weeks i guess. Im not stressed at all now, which is great!! Im not expecting anything to happen and just living life unlike 2 weeks ago! :)
Well take care everyone, i wish you all the best in your search for #1. :)
luv katie
Hi to all you 25 and unders
Im 23 now and my DH is 25 we have been ttc baby #1 since June this year with no luck yet Im hoping this month will be our lucky one as i O'd on the 18th and 19th and we had BD the 3 days before thoses days and 4 days after. All my friends are pregnant even my sister in law is expecting her second Im an antie twice over and not even a mum yet.
I wish everyone the best of luck and good luck to those of you already expecting. I hope my chance comes along soon.
babybells
25-11-2008, 16:25
Hi, sure I'd like to join! I'm 23, my husband is 26 (is that what you call DH? lol). We will be TTC in January/February and I can't wait! I am so ready and have been excitedly awaiting this point in life since I was a little girl. Although I have had some set backs, I need to take some herbs to help regulate my cycle as I tend to have a cycle anywhere between day 29 - 42 (this month ovulated at day 22) so just starting the herbs today. :wave:
PreggySiren
25-11-2008, 19:23
Hi girls :wave:
Countrymumtobe, I think a lot of women go into TTC thinking it will just happen straight away & it is really disappointing. Since TTC, I wonder why I ever worried so much about missing a pill! Good luck, and hopefully it happens for you soon :fingerscrossed:
Katie - so great to hear your body has recovered so quickly (even though it must've been confusing for you this past month)! I'm happy to hear your stress levels are down. All the best for you honey :goodvibes:
Welcome Jodie T :) I know what it's like to have a lot of children around you - I have 6 nephews & can't wait to have a bub of my own. Your BD pattern sounds promising, so good luck for this month.
Jjboz, welcome & good on you for preparing your body in advance :thumbsup: The wait must be hard for you, but not long to go now!
Oh btw, DH = darling husband, so you're spot on :yes:
Im new to this and would love some support. Im 24 and my Husband is 27
After getting married this year, we decided to TTC, so came off the pill on September 22nd.
I knew things can take a while to get back to normal etc, but decided to use ovulation prediction sticks to help me along.
I think I had a positive result on the 12 November so TTC all around that date. Curious I used another OPK test on 22nd November and that was also positive or almost matched to make a positive. Since then I have had faint lines on OPK, which didnt show before I tested the first time. Used another OPK last night and that seemed very positive. What's going on? Could I have an LH Surge more than once?
I have tried a pregnancy test but that is negative so far. Not sure if its still too early to tell.
I am really confused and it's now been 8 weeks since comming off the pill, and still no period??
If any body is going through a similar thing or has some advise then lthat would be great, because its all just soo confusing.
Thank again, and this looks a great forum! With plenty of support :)
carleena
26-11-2008, 07:29
It's so great to have people to talk to that are going through the same thing!! I'm a bit isolated where I am and find it hard to talk about all this stuff with friends on the phone
Preggysiren - I know what u mean about worrying about missing pills! A few years ago when I first started seeing DH I missed 2 pills in a row and convinced myself that I was pregnant. I even went to the doctor about it!!
nnn84 - what were your cycles like before you went on the pill? I went off the pill in August and I'm still not sure if my cycles have regulated yet but then again the whole reason I went on the pill in the first place was the regulate my cycle!! It makes it hard to work things out doesnt it..
ringneck
26-11-2008, 07:44
nnn84 are the 2nd lines ad dark or darker than the control line? i haven't heard of any one having two surges before especially since you would of been 10dpo if you did ovulate on the 12th and you have a 14 day luteal phase your period would be due today so you could take a pregnancy test.
Good luck
Wow it's great to see so many of us under 25's in here Good luck to everyone due to test :babydust2: :babydust2:
Hi again ladies congrats to all of those who got there BFP its so great. Im not due to test until the start of dec but its an long wait i spent all of last nite being sick and because my DH works nite shift it makes it hard. Not sure whether it was morning sickness or not. I take elevit tablets which give a great energy boost to those of who are getting tired quick.
Can anyone tell me some of the symptoms they got before they found out they were PG? Im kind of curious.
Thank you Ladies wishing everyone else lots of baby dust:babydust2::babydust2:
My periods were very regular before going on the pill. That's why i'm so confused.
My boobs are beginning to ache a little though (Yet no other symptoms) so I guess I might be close to AF.
Before the surges I have no line at all on opk test only guide line. Then - Yes the Lines on the OPK are of the same colour as the other line or slightly darker. Even though I had a surge I kept testing to see what would happen, and the line started getting fainter every time I testd after the surge until another surge came along etc, and now they are getting faint again.
Im going to wait until Friday and then take a pregnancy test to make sure.
Thanks everyone! Anymore thoughts - Let me know.
xx:)
ringneck
27-11-2008, 07:18
nnn84 The pill can stuff your cycles around how many days ago did you get the positive opk? after the positive opk you have 12-36 hours till the egg is released so count 1-2 days after as o day and then you can work out how many days post ovulation you are and when af would be due good luck
carleena
27-11-2008, 07:44
On a completely different subject....
Does anyone else feel really jealous when other people around them announce that they are pg?
DH had a phone call from his best mate last night announcing that him and his wife are expecting a baby in June next year. I am really happy for them but at the same time so incredibly jealous!! As soon as DH told me I couldnt help but burst into tears. He thinks I'm being ridiculous but I can't help how I feel.
ringneck
27-11-2008, 09:04
countrymum i don't feel jealous just incredibly sad that our turn hasn't come yet, i get angry though when the child is unplanned and unwanted and they have a rave to me it's only natural. Hopefully you're ttc journey is a short one and you'll be able to announce it soon
carleena
27-11-2008, 09:18
Thanks Ringneck :)
I feel like I'm being incredibly selfish by being jealous of others but I'm thinking it is mainly due to the ridiculous amount of pressure I seem to have put on myself in the last few months while TTC.
This whole thing is much harder than I ever imagined. I was so naive in thinking that it would just happen straight away.
Wishing u luck with your TTC journey
babybells
27-11-2008, 09:50
Yes I know how you feel, it does get hard when everyone especially friends around you is having baby #1.. or #3! Our friends announced it yesterday too and I said to my DH, I felt a pang of jealousy. You are still young (25 right), if you are in good health that is a great start - why not see a naturopath and get some advice? They are a bundle of knowledge and are there to help. we need to try not to be jealous coz that will just make it worse, stress is our enemy also! we need patience and to be as positive as we can be. even my naturopath said that is so important to fall pregnant.
PreggySiren
27-11-2008, 10:09
I think it is extremely natural to be jealous of others when they announce a pregnancy. Don't be too hard on yourself. After all, TTC consumes a lot of your life... Just think, won't it be all that more juicy-sweet when you announce your pregnancy knowing that a lot of women wish they were you! :sunshine:
I'm lucky enough not to get the jealous thing. I have three SILs (no sisters) - two had a bub in the second half of this year (one just this month) and I found out yesterday my other SIL is preggas! Each of these women already has children. It just makes me more excited for my BFP and super clucky when I meet the newborns :laughing: All that :babydust2:baby dust:babydust2: is going to rub off on me eventually!
ringneck
27-11-2008, 16:29
Countrymum it's not selfish just natural emotions, don't worry i was incredibly naive too when first ttc i thought since every other women in my family only needs to be winked at to be utd i would to, sadly not the case. All we can do is charge along keep our chin up and when it's our turn we will truly appreciate it
Eco Goddess
28-11-2008, 06:06
countrymum i don't feel jealous just incredibly sad that our turn hasn't come yet, i get angry though when the child is unplanned and unwanted and they have a rave to me it's only natural. Hopefully you're ttc journey is a short one and you'll be able to announce it soon
:iagree: I dont feel jealous as such - just frustrated when I see people with multiple children (or even just one) who dont particularly want them. I went xmas shopping last weekend and found myself very stressed out by the number of pregnant women I saw and by the people who were screaming at their kids, dragging them along and just generally being awful! Just before my m/c a woman I know found out she was UTD and did nothing but whinge about how she didnt even want it. Needless to say when I had my m/c I just had to avoid her
EcstaticMumToBe
28-11-2008, 14:24
Hi everyone, havent been on here for a few weeks, just been taking it easy.. just had so much on with friends weddings and organising my own.. forgot we were even trying haha so hopefully fingers crossed we might have some luck.. AF is due around this weekend but has been unreliable lately.. so we'll see.. only 78 days til my wedding now so im a little pre-occupied hehe
I notice some people talking about jealousy.. I am super jealous but not in a nasty way.. as soon as we decided to ttc it was like everyone else was having babies.. but I am at the same time very happy for them..
Well, I hope everyone is doing well and wishing you all :bfp:
oxox :babydust2:
Hi guys, I was just wondering if anyone knows much about implantion bleeding like whether everyone gets it.
No one has really been able to help in the way of symptoms of pregnancy all my friends are pregnant not all of them deserve it and some of them cant take care of the one they have which p***es me off. I dont get jelouse of my friends i wish them the best of luck and then if i sit down by myself long enough i start to cry.
I hope some one can help me.
PreggySiren
29-11-2008, 11:25
Hi guys, I was just wondering if anyone knows much about implantion bleeding like whether everyone gets it.
No one has really been able to help in the way of symptoms of pregnancy all my friends are pregnant not all of them deserve it and some of them cant take care of the one they have which p***es me off. I dont get jelouse of my friends i wish them the best of luck and then if i sit down by myself long enough i start to cry.
I hope some one can help me.
Hi Jodie :wave:
I don't know any particular statistics on implantation bleeding, but no, not every woman experiences it. I actually think more women DON'T experience it. I would try not to put too much emphasis on spotting (or any other symptoms to be honest) if you can and just wait for a strong :bfp: which is really the only way you are confidently going to know you're pregnant before seeing a GP. Most symptoms are appropriate for both AF and pregnancy, which makes it frustrating.
Wishing you all the best :babydust2:
Hi preggy siern I havent had many af is on its way symptoms and it is due with in the next day or so and by now i would have had plenty of cramping. I spent a whole nite vomiting, i had dizzy spells and light headness back pain and overly sensitive nipples and the have a high amount of mamory lumps on my areola and im getting increasingly tired despite taking elevit once a day as i have been for over a month.:devil6::sleeping:
PreggySiren
29-11-2008, 14:21
Hi preggy siern I havent had many af is on its way symptoms and it is due with in the next day or so and by now i would have had plenty of cramping. I spent a whole nite vomiting, i had dizzy spells and light headness back pain and overly sensitive nipples and the have a high amount of mamory lumps on my areola and im getting increasingly tired despite taking elevit once a day as i have been for over a month.:devil6::sleeping:
It does sound promising (and horrible!) Why not pop down to Woolies & grab a First Response HPT? They can pick up hCG a few days before your period is due. Otherwise, I'd wait until AF is due (if you can) & then most HPTs will pick it up. Good luck :fingerscrossed:
carleena
01-12-2008, 07:45
Hope u all had a great wkend!
Unfortunately November was not my month either... I didnt really think it would be considering we had a lot of things on and didnt get around to doing very much BD'ing. My AF was a day late and I started to get a bit excited but did a HPT on Saturday and got a BFN. AF came on Sunday.
Oh well I hope we have better luck this month.
Good luck to everyone else. Hope u all get your BFP!!
Hi everyone i didnt do much this weekend since my DH works pretty much the whole weekend and I'm still not feeling well AF still hasent arrived so i will ive it a few days since the caculator told me not to test until dec 7th hope evryone else gets there BFPs for christmas it is the season for miricles.
PreggySiren
01-12-2008, 10:32
Hi everyone i didnt do much this weekend since my DH works pretty much the whole weekend and I'm still not feeling well AF still hasent arrived so i will ive it a few days since the caculator told me not to test until dec 7th hope evryone else gets there BFPs for christmas it is the season for miricles.
Best of luck for Sunday Jodie :babydust2:
ashyoungmum
01-12-2008, 13:28
I haven't been on here in a while, I am after some advice/info....I last had AF on October 26th and I usually have between 28 and 30 day cycles. I have been testing for over a week now and all negative tests!!!:hair: Is it possible to get a :bfp: so far after AF is due???? I would love a Christmas :bfp:
Thanks!!
PreggySiren
01-12-2008, 16:11
I haven't been on here in a while, I am after some advice/info....I last had AF on October 26th and I usually have between 28 and 30 day cycles. I have been testing for over a week now and all negative tests!!!:hair: Is it possible to get a :bfp: so far after AF is due???? I would love a Christmas :bfp:
Thanks!!
Yes it is possible to get a late BFP, but even if you're not UTD, I think it warrants a visit to the GP. Never hurts (much!) to get a blood test and see what's going on. There are a number of things that can delay AF (such as stress). Ask for a quantitative (rather than qualitative) BT which will give you your hCG levels rather than just BFP or BFN. Best of luck to you & lots of babydust!! :babydust2:
carleena
02-12-2008, 10:53
Just wondering if anyone has made any major changes to their lifestyle since TTC?
I have done all the usual things I guess - cut down alcohol, started taking folate, trying to maintain a healthier diet.
Is this anything else I should do or anyone else is doing already??
PreggySiren
02-12-2008, 12:06
Just wondering if anyone has made any major changes to their lifestyle since TTC?
I have done all the usual things I guess - cut down alcohol, started taking folate, trying to maintain a healthier diet.
DH has started taking Menevit (the boy's eqivalent of Elevit :D) and quit smoking.
I have eliminated (most) alcohol - I do have a glass here and there in the couple of weeks before O. I'm taking Elevit & now B Vitamins (to hopefully lengthen my LP, which was only 8 days last month). I've replaced coffee & diet coke with green/white tea and I'm trying to drink more water. I weaned off all medication and even avoid simple things like panadol if I can. My diet involves more fresh healthy foods and I'm exercising pretty regularly (in the form of jogs & WiiFit). I also try to listen to a lot of music (and dance, however uncoordinated!) for relaxation and good vibes :goodvibes: If nothing else, it's a great health kick!
bubblenut84
02-12-2008, 12:41
DH has started taking Menevit (the boy's eqivalent of Elevit :D) and quit smoking.
I have eliminated (most) alcohol - I do have a glass here and there in the couple of weeks before O. I'm taking Elevit & now B Vitamins (to hopefully lengthen my LP, which was only 8 days last month). I've replaced coffee & diet coke with green/white tea and I'm trying to drink more water. I weaned off all medication and even avoid simple things like panadol if I can. My diet involves more fresh healthy foods and I'm exercising pretty regularly (in the form of jogs & WiiFit). I also try to listen to a lot of music (and dance, however uncoordinated!) for relaxation and good vibes :goodvibes: If nothing else, it's a great health kick!
hey Preggysiren,
How have you been hon? what have you been doing on the wiifit?? I have one and kinda lost interest as i felt it wasn't doing anything? Is it doing anything for you??
luv katie
PreggySiren
02-12-2008, 12:54
hey Preggysiren,
How have you been hon? what have you been doing on the wiifit?? I have one and kinda lost interest as i felt it wasn't doing anything? Is it doing anything for you??
luv katie
Heya Katie :wave:
I've been fabulous - just patiently waiting to O at the moment :rolleyes: How is everything going for you??
I do everything on the WiiFit... I go through all the exercises kinda religiously, but not every day or it gets boring. I like the yoga stuff for stretching & balance, and the muscle workouts - like push ups & crunches. It just gives me a bit of motivation rather than just making up exercises on my own. I find some things score you higher when you cheat :laughing: so I mostly ignore the scores and do my best at each exercise. My "real" workouts are my jogs, and I love wall pushups & squats in my breaks at work. Weight bearing exercise is fab for concentration (which I need because I've recently come off bipolar meds). Another plus of WiiFit is that it keeps a record of my weight for me. Although our carpet makes me a little heavier, which is not always what I want to see at 8am in the morning :laughing:
Hope all is well honey! :sunshine:
hey girls,
so frustrated still no AF!!!!
Starting to think its just my body being messed up
bubblenut84
02-12-2008, 13:26
Heya Katie :wave:
I've been fabulous - just patiently waiting to O at the moment :rolleyes: How is everything going for you??
I do everything on the WiiFit... I go through all the exercises kinda religiously, but not every day or it gets boring. I like the yoga stuff for stretching & balance, and the muscle workouts - like push ups & crunches. It just gives me a bit of motivation rather than just making up exercises on my own. I find some things score you higher when you cheat :laughing: so I mostly ignore the scores and do my best at each exercise. My "real" workouts are my jogs, and I love wall pushups & squats in my breaks at work. Weight bearing exercise is fab for concentration (which I need because I've recently come off bipolar meds). Another plus of WiiFit is that it keeps a record of my weight for me. Although our carpet makes me a little heavier, which is not always what I want to see at 8am in the morning :laughing:
Hope all is well honey! :sunshine:
haha sounds like you use yours to the full extent. I really should give it another go, but i got sick of seeing my BMI saying i was overweight...haha i don't think im fat, a bit of excess maybe.
Do you go jogging outside?? or on the wii fit? I really should get back into the whole fitness thing, but after passing out at the gym a few weeks again, i sorta lost interest! lol
I had a positive OPK last sunday but couldn't pin point ovulation so im just crossing my fingers now and hoping for the best in the next few weeks. :)
Glad your doing great!
luv katie
PreggySiren
02-12-2008, 13:54
haha sounds like you use yours to the full extent. I really should give it another go, but i got sick of seeing my BMI saying i was overweight...haha i don't think im fat, a bit of excess maybe.
Do you go jogging outside?? or on the wii fit? I really should get back into the whole fitness thing, but after passing out at the gym a few weeks again, i sorta lost interest! lol
I had a positive OPK last sunday but couldn't pin point ovulation so im just crossing my fingers now and hoping for the best in the next few weeks.
Glad your doing great!
luv katie
Haha yeah, my WiiFit tells me I'm obese and I get a fat tune every time the weight comes up :laughing: But then I am overweight, so it doesn't bother me much! DH is enjoying calling me "festively plump" at the moment :p
I go jogging outside. I absolutely love walking... but once I get the iPod playing good songs, I can't help but run along. I'm one of those people that loses and puts on 20kgs really easily. I've put on (up & down) about 30kgs since DH met me. He says he really doesn't notice :laughing: Good answer! I am tall (a bit over 5'9), so it carries ok, but definitely wouldn't hurt me to burn off a good deal of fat & prepare for a healthy pregnancy.
I feel for you passing out. You really need to be careful. I have this "thing" (I call it that because no one has been able to tell me what it is) where I will just pass out for no reason. Usually standing still in a queue or something, but I can usually feel it coming and put my head down. It's not fun though!! When it comes to passing out, I think swimming & walking with DH is probably the best exercise. Take care of yourself :)
Yay for the positive OPK!! :fingerscrossed: for you!! I'm doing OPKs at the moment, but nothing positive yet, just a really faint second line last night, so hopefully O is on its merry way...
PreggySiren
02-12-2008, 13:57
hey girls,
:fingerscrossed: for you Tammy. Saying "try to relax" doesn't really help anyone, but I'd recommend laying down and listening to music when you can, and having a bit of a dance. If nothing else, it will up your endorphins and ease the frustration a teeny bit. Best of luck for that :bfp:
bubblenut84
02-12-2008, 14:11
Haha yeah, my WiiFit tells me I'm obese and I get a fat tune every time the weight comes up :laughing: But then I am overweight, so it doesn't bother me much! DH is enjoying calling me "festively plump" at the moment :p
I go jogging outside. I absolutely love walking... but once I get the iPod playing good songs, I can't help but run along. I'm one of those people that loses and puts on 20kgs really easily. I've put on (up & down) about 30kgs since DH met me. He says he really doesn't notice :laughing: Good answer! I am tall (a bit over 5'9), so it carries ok, but definitely wouldn't hurt me to burn off a good deal of fat & prepare for a healthy pregnancy.
I feel for you passing out. You really need to be careful. I have this "thing" (I call it that because no one has been able to tell me what it is) where I will just pass out for no reason. Usually standing still in a queue or something, but I can usually feel it coming and put my head down. It's not fun though!! When it comes to passing out, I think swimming & walking with DH is probably the best exercise. Take care of yourself :)
Yay for the positive OPK!! :fingerscrossed: for you!! I'm doing OPKs at the moment, but nothing positive yet, just a really faint second line last night, so hopefully O is on its merry way...
The good ole' ipod, i love them. I do the same thing, although i get bored when i walk, i usually take the dogs for a walk, i tried taking my hubby a little while back for some company but he had hurt his ankle and we didn't get very far before turning around. I should try and get back into it with him. Fighting the fat cells is hard to say the least, i have slowly put on the kg's and have steadily kept it at a semi constant weight for the moment. Its all so frustrating, least you have height on your side, im just a short blob. LOL. ;p Let the fat burning begin/continue!! I love swimming, although that can get lonely aswell and my hubby can't swim for too long.
You poo thing, passing out in those situations! I feel for anyone who passes out on a regular basis. I really hate the feeling, you just can't seem to stop it. Im not usually one to pass out, but when i do i feel im out of control of my body. Its generally caused by low blood pressure.
:fingerscrossed: for a positive OPK!! Hope to hear about it soon!
take care hon
luv katie
:fingerscrossed: for you Tammy. Saying "try to relax" doesn't really help anyone, but I'd recommend laying down and listening to music when you can, and having a bit of a dance. If nothing else, it will up your endorphins and ease the frustration a teeny bit. Best of luck for that :bfp:
Thanks babe, very frustrated thats all, according to FF I'm CD37 ****! I have never been that before:confused: what do you think I should do?
I lost alot of weight back in Julyabout 5kgs and I'm little as it is and it was due to stress but I have put it back on so I'm weighing aprox 57kg now which is perfect for me (i'm 5'7) so its not that, im a vegetarian but have been forever and taking all my elevit and b supplements, im a dance teacher so that keeps me active and healthy along with walking 3 times a week and pilates, i do like soft drink but i drink about 2 litres of water a day so i just dont get it. sorry im :ecomcity:
trixiebelle17
02-12-2008, 15:24
tammy sometimes our bodies just go nuts...
I've hit the five month mark without AF today! I had relatively normal cycles before this
PreggySiren
02-12-2008, 15:58
Thanks babe, very frustrated thats all, according to FF I'm CD37 ****! I have never been that before:confused: what do you think I should do?
I lost alot of weight back in Julyabout 5kgs and I'm little as it is and it was due to stress but I have put it back on so I'm weighing aprox 57kg now which is perfect for me (i'm 5'7) so its not that, im a vegetarian but have been forever and taking all my elevit and b supplements, im a dance teacher so that keeps me active and healthy along with walking 3 times a week and pilates, i do like soft drink but i drink about 2 litres of water a day so i just dont get it. sorry im :ecomcity:
I went off the pill about two years ago for a few months to give my body a rest and had one normal cycle before NOTHING. I thought I was pregnant (although we weren't trying). It took 4 months for AF to kick in and it was completely stress related. Stress = delayed period = stress. It's a terrible cycle.
That is probably why I lean to the idea of stress relieving music etc. Dancing is fabulous, lucky you being an instructor! I don't think being a veggie would cause a problem. You're in the lower side of normal for your weight, but I doubt that would cause any kind of problem either.
Like trixibelle says, sometimes our bodies just go nuts. It's not fun, I know. If it goes on for much longer, maybe pop into a good GP with a prepared list of questions.
I went off the pill about two years ago for a few months to give my body a rest and had one normal cycle before NOTHING. I thought I was pregnant (although we weren't trying). It took 4 months for AF to kick in and it was completely stress related. Stress = delayed period = stress. It's a terrible cycle.
That is probably why I lean to the idea of stress relieving music etc. Dancing is fabulous, lucky you being an instructor! I don't think being a veggie would cause a problem. You're in the lower side of normal for your weight, but I doubt that would cause any kind of problem either.
Like trixibelle says, sometimes our bodies just go nuts. It's not fun, I know. If it goes on for much longer, maybe pop into a good GP with a prepared list of questions.
Im seeing my GP/Naturapath saturday. I think I'm gonna go home put my feet up & have a nice glass of wine, maybe watch 27 dresses and then that Brittney thing tonight....I Love Her:bee:
Eco Goddess
02-12-2008, 17:07
I already dont drink alcohol or smoke (had about 2 cigarettes in my whole life and havent drank since I was 18!) So I didnt have to change anything there:) I have been trying to eat healthily but am finding it verrrrry difficult! I dont like much fruit and bad food just tastes so good.
I am ideal weight for my height and am trying to use my Wiifit as often as possible. I am taking blackmores pregnancy&breastfeeding tablets and avoid things like panadol.
I know I could do more and I am going to start trying harder!
hey girls,
I can understand your frustration - that was me last month - 71 days and no AF. Turned out it was just my body sorting itself out. AF arrived last Tuesday and I guess we will see if this cycle is back to "normal"
I love my wiifit and I should use it more! I particularly love the aerobic ones - I love soccer (headbutting the balls) and the step aerobics!
PreggySiren
02-12-2008, 17:21
I love my wiifit and I should use it more! I particularly love the aerobic ones - I love soccer (headbutting the balls) and the step aerobics!
Haha yeah, the step is fun. I also like doing the jog around the park and trying to see characters (like Mario) hiding in different spots. The muscle ones are the reason I really do it though... almost killed myself doing the jackknife today. Poor weak tummy muscles... :laughing:
trixiebelle17
02-12-2008, 17:34
hey girls, i should write more than my quick reply to tammy earlier... i havent been around on this thread for a while but :wave: i thought i might come back :D
It's good to see looking through the first few pages alot of the girls are now PREGNANT! How exciting!!!
Tammy as hard as it is, take each day as it comes, it can take a while for periods to return to normal after the pill, it's fairly normal and happens to alot of people. Your naturopath may be able to help you kick start things, but i think a doctor probably won't do much at this point in time... I was lucky (in a sad kinda way) that my periods returned straight after going off the pill, but then on cycle no. 5 (i didn't start ttc till cycle no. 4) AF went missing, so the doctors were able to intervene and find out why.
Countrymumtobe
changes i have made: started taking folate, almost don't drink at all anymore, stopped smoking (but then started again when AF went MIA and now i need to quit again in the hopes i may finally be in with a chance) am more cautious about what i eat, avoid painkillers, let DH finally buy the big screen TV he had been begging for as i a figured once i was UTD he would have no chance :laughing: etc... I also had a dental checkup, MMR booster, waited for malaria tablets to wear off, tried to change jobs to one with paid maternity leave etc before i started ttc.
Preggy and nic
i love my wiifit too! I adore the soccer balls... haha.. have to tried the tricep muscle building one... what a waste of disc space!
PreggySiren
02-12-2008, 20:45
i love my wiifit too! I adore the soccer balls... haha.. have to tried the tricep muscle building one... what a waste of disc space!
I'm not sure how they imagined that lifting a Wii remote was going to bulid triceps :laughing: I add 2.5kg handweights... but I do wall pushups (in the normal & tricep way) during the day as a break at work anyway. I still think I'm weak though!
SoccerMom2Be
03-12-2008, 05:48
Hi everyone!! I'm 22 and my fiance is 22 as well. We are high school sweethearts and fell in love at 15 and been together since!! :kiss:We started trying to conceive in June -- no luck so farr!! :crying: But, we tried again this month.. Had AF last on Nov. 14 and we BD'ed Nov. 25, 26, and 27. Should have ovulated on Nov. 28. 4dpo and in the 2ww. I really hope this is my month... does anyone just feel like they won't EVER be able to have kids? I get so down and feel that way sometimes. Also -- this is really silly and he teases me all the time -- I'm pretty skinny but I always push my tummy out as far as I can after I eat so I can see what I might look like pregnant! lolol -- :p -- anyway just sharing and wanting to join in!! =] Thanks for listening!!
carleena
03-12-2008, 06:24
Hi Babyblueyes and welcome!!
I know exactly how u feel. Try to stay positive and good luck for this month.
What day are u testing?
I didnt have any luck in November either and I'm currently waiting for the next cycle - just ordered a bulk pack of ovulation kits and pregnancy tests from ebay. Can't wait to start using them.
SoccerMom2Be
04-12-2008, 00:39
Looks like I will try and test on the 14th! My fiance's birthday is the 18th -- how awesome would that be?! Then Christmas, New Years, and my birthday on January 9th. What a great gift that I could relive for all of those occasions. Do you ever get people who tell you that you are too young to be trying to have children? My family tries to tell me that all of the time. I am about to graduate college, I have a wonderful job lined up and he is in the same boat. They say don't rush it, you're so young. It makes me upset because although I am young, it is my choice to have children young because I want to make lots of babies and still be young and agile enough to keep up! And it doesn't matter how old you are, when you are trying to get pregnant and you can't, it's frustrating for everyone! -- Sorry to vent. I'm glad I found this group because I don't think others understand! :shakehands::hugs:
carleena
04-12-2008, 07:40
Looks like I will try and test on the 14th! My fiance's birthday is the 18th -- how awesome would that be?! Then Christmas, New Years, and my birthday on January 9th. What a great gift that I could relive for all of those occasions.
That would be great - Good luck!! I'm hoping to test on New Years Eve. What a great way to start the new year!!
I haven't had many people tell me I'm too young (I'm 25) apart from people I work with. They all seem to think that I should be focussed on my career right now and have kids later. It's quite annoying really as they keep giving me more work and more responsibility when I am really trying to take a step back.
Hi ladies, well still no AF yet no sign of it either i still have a good high temp of 37.1 and it hasent dropped over the last week and a half. Im still getting light headed and feeling sick on top of that i have heyfever which is p***** me off. I normally have a 28 day cycle which means that im nearly a week over due but i thought i would keep my options open. According to the test calculator im not ment to test until the 7th so i will be paitient and wait.
PreggySiren
04-12-2008, 10:00
Hi ladies, well still no AF yet no sign of it either i still have a good high temp of 37.1 and it hasent dropped over the last week and a half. Im still getting light headed and feeling sick on top of that i have heyfever which is p***** me off. I normally have a 28 day cycle which means that im nearly a week over due but i thought i would keep my options open. According to the test calculator im not ment to test until the 7th so i will be paitient and wait.
Wow Jodie, self control! :yelclap:I don't know many TTCers that have that! :laughing: All sounds really promising - very best of luck to you & lots of :babydust2:
Morning Ladies
Well guess what still no AF and I'm up to day 39 of my cycle.
Meanwhile I'm onto my 3rd coffee for the day was kinda a late one wink wink ;)
Hi Preggy siren thanks i know alot of ttcers ouldnt have that much control but i get so upset about all the BFN's so i just be paitient i guess its normally my DH who tells me go and test but this month we have been just so relaxed about it. I wish you the best of luck on your ttc journy, you have such a great attitude towards it.
SoccerMom2Be
04-12-2008, 23:52
Jodie - wow, props to you!!!
Tammy - you are funny. It's good to see you guys are still enjoying each other. Some people get so wrapped up in ttc that they don't enjoy it anymore! It's great to do it just for fun!!
Meanwhile, I am 6dpo... it could not go any slower. My aunt has headed in for surgery today so I am staying with her to help take care of her kids -- triplet 2 1/2 year olds and an 8 yr old. Let me tell you, I thought it might satisfy my urge to have a baby of my own but not even close!!!! If anything it has made me even more excited. They are these beautiful little people -- i love them so very much!! :bee:
Hi ladies well proud to say i still do not have my AF which is good in a way but i feel extremly nervous like im going to stuff everything up or something i have been trying not to do to much in fear of causing things to go wrong. Im also still not sure i want to test tomorrow im not one for dealing with bad news well.