View Full Version : Jan 07 Mums - Oct chat

2s'nuff
03-10-2008, 02:59 PM
:idea: it's October

Thought I'd get October started.

Girls arrived home today. They had a great time with Mum and more often than not behaved themselves:rolleyes::laughing:.

Have been thinking it's time we booked a date for our Christmas meet Perthies (I think this has reduced to Tabby, Strawberry and me. Will PM Cordelia about it too). Suggestions for dates and places welcome. I was thinking Landsdale Farm would be a great place to meet now the kids are older.

Have a great weekend,
Lisa

Tabby
04-10-2008, 04:10 PM
gawd October already! It will be xmas before we know it AND that means 2 year olds for us!

Mouse> the farm sounds good to me, but will have to be a Sunday for that as DH would want to be there for her first time, a family day for us all would be good too! Maybe make a day of it and a picnic with bring a couple of plates each?

Just finished Katies room, needed a more grown up look now shes in the big BIG bed tomorrow!
Feeling heaps better today!!! As can tell by doing the room anyhow lol.
Off to catch up on the cleaning now :(

Kates new look:
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily#5253191681928296706

http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily#5253191750528757042

http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily#5253191854380199010

Tabby
04-10-2008, 04:20 PM
I forgot to say am giving up work come Jan, Talked to dh about how its just too hard for me working 5 days and trying to run a home! Then when Katie or I for that matter gets sick I still have to do it and frankly Im having trouble with the back..He asked me the other day how come no panadol back and neck pain left after we got 2 packs..had to tell him how I have been so sore of late..had to tell means I dont like to whinge so will avoid telling anyone.
anyhow he agreed that my $ are for extras so not like we cant afford it least until Katie is at school then I can get a day or two...maybe cleaning a home somewhere or take in ironing and washing.. something much easier.
Also! now i wont be too pooped to take katie out swimming and the like :yelclap:
still getting mil in once a week to sit do can have my time out and go shopping or something alone
hmm might get that washing/ironing in January , that way have a few $ to spend whimsically on Katie lol

mim1
04-10-2008, 05:31 PM
Tabby ... glad you're feeling better. Katie's room looks fantastic.

I also can't believe it's October already and our babies are nearly 2!! Where did the last 2 years go?

I'm finally feeling a bit better. Still tired more than usual, but no longer sneezing, coughing and aching all day. It's been over a week since this bug started so I'm glad that I'm getting better. I had to take the whole week off work and it's been a long time since I've had to do that!

Josh is looking more and more grown up now. He's pointing to numbers and saying '1' and to letters and saying 'a' and that freaks me out a little, especially when he actually points to 'a' and says 'a'. He's not even 2 yet! He slept for 12 hours last night which was great, but when he woke up this morning he was a crazy bunny - jumping, squealing (and waking everyone up), giggling and running around. Where do these toddlers get their energy?!

Should go ... gotta help with dinner and help clean up as my brother's birthday party is here tomorrow and my ds has contributed to much of the mess around the place!

3Divas&me
04-10-2008, 07:16 PM
Hi guys, how are you all? I am still away on holidays, having a really nice time. The weather has been pretty nice so have been enjoying the sun, beach and pool- been gr8.
Bridget is doing alright- she has been waking rather early and by 10am she is cranky and screaming and need to sleep again- though not always able to. We are in Newcastle atm and the last 2 days have been so hot and humid and it really has wiped the kids out completely.
Home again on Monday but will be out of our house staying at the il's as our house is being rented over the race week- I wonder how long these kids will go away from their home- or will they be toally out of wack by the time we get back?
Will check in anyways when we return on monday:wave:

Tabby
04-10-2008, 10:57 PM
Mim: Besides the sneezing sounds like we were both down for the count! I also had to take the week off which is totally unlike me, has to be bad to take sickies.
My father got it too at the same time, said today he thought he was going to die! It was a doozy alright. Knocking down even the healthiest of us
Glad your feeling better too!
Oh my yes, quite scary at just how quick they are learning and growing up.
Thanks Mim, It was just a change around and the single bed back with toddler side and a few things I picked up today shopping ( butterflies and valance ), did it quite on the cheap so am pretty impressed too

3divas&me: Glad your having a great time. Its freezing here still!!!! Cant wait for some sunshine again and without cold winds! Maybe then I can get better quicker.

Tabby
05-10-2008, 10:08 PM
Successful first night for the BIG girls bed :thumbsup:
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/KatieAndFamily#5253639634170685250

2s'nuff
06-10-2008, 10:48 AM
Mouse> the farm sounds good to me, but will have to be a Sunday for that as DH would want to be there for her first time, a family day for us all would be good too! Maybe make a day of it and a picnic with bring a couple of plates each?

I don't mind, Saturday or Sunday. Whether DH is home or not, I know he won't come along. He's got too many things to get done before Christmas, and he'd just say he didn't want to listen to our gossip:D.
Late November?

Mim...good to hear you're feeling better. If only we could bottle the energy of the kids...
3Divas...good to hear you're having a nice holiday.

A weekend full of visitors at our house, didn't seem to stop until last night.
TJ's been a real grumpy bum since she got back from Mama's. Lots of frowns and angry looks.

Have a great day,
Lisa

tired*mummy
06-10-2008, 11:13 AM
HI everyone

Mim - Glad to hear you are feeling better.
Tabby - Hope you are feeling a bit better too. Nice to hear you will be able to have a bit of a break come Jan.

Us - Well i've been sick too. Its been 10 days & i still feel crappy. First was the sore throat then came the flu & conjunctivitis (sp?) thanks to DD1, then ulcers in my throat. Been taking sudafed & using eyedrops but seems to want to hang around a bit longer. First day back at school for DD1 today & she woke up with a cold & conjunctivitis again! Not too bad though :fingerscrossed: it doesnt get any worse. Sierra woke up with it too & one of her eyes is really swollen, she could barely open it. Poor bubba. Not much else happening. Like others have said... cant believe its October. This year has gone SO fast! Still cant believe DD1 has almost finished prep & next year i'll have 2 at school :smiliedance:

3Divas&me
07-10-2008, 11:42 AM
Hope everyone starts feeling better soon, sounds like the lurgies are still circulating.

We are home from holidays and Bridget is sick again, with what she had 2 weeks ago, rattling chest, wheezing cough- she sounds dreadful- wish she would just stay fine for more than a week.

Things are slowing down in this thread, have not missed much while away- atleast not too many pages to catch up on I guess.

Lunch time- tummy is calling.

mim1
07-10-2008, 12:57 PM
3Divas ... welcome back. Josh sounds like Bridget - good old rattle in his chest. But, I think it's actually stuff from his nose clogging up his throat (sorry for TMI). he's fine in himself though so that's good.

I'm sick again. I went back to work yesterday after being fine on Sunday, but I developed symptoms of a sinus infection on my way to work! So, I lasted 3 hours, then came home :(. I'm on antibiotics and hopefully going back tomorrow. I'm not *that* sick, but I fluctuate a lot - one minute feeling fine, the next minute feeling yucky, so I'm still not that well I suppose. I'm getting very impatient about getting better. I'm going on leave in 10 days and I feel bad to be away so much now when they have to survive without me in a few weeks.

Josh slept for 12 1/2 hours overnight, making up for his lack of afternoon nap yesterday. I had the monitor on this morning and the first thing I heard from him was 'la la la la' ... yep, singing at the top of his lungs. SO cute!

Better go get a rest while Josh does.

Tabby
07-10-2008, 09:06 PM
It just gets worse!
Katie now has Gastro courtesy of her stay in Gingin over the weekend. Mil sent her back early Sunday as she had it and now Katie woke at 4 am with it. Her bottom is now so sore from the poo and she cant keep anything down :(

I think Ill die if I get this now as well.
My neck is so sore Im living on pain killers, its aggravated due to sleeping on the couch while ill )
Cant not go work as had a week off last week!

Does it ever end :crying:

sorry for the me post, just very annoyed at what seems the never ending sickness here and am worn down to my limit

tired*mummy
08-10-2008, 07:22 AM
Tabby - :hugs::hugs::hugs:

3Divas&me
08-10-2008, 08:12 AM
:hugs: to all the sick peoples, sounds so horrible- sending some GET WELL:goodvibes:!!

2s'nuff
08-10-2008, 10:26 AM
:hugs::babydust2::wizard: get well dust coming your way
Mim...hope you start to feel better soon
Tabby...if it's not one things it's another. Hope you miss the gastro and K gets over it quickly.

Hope everyone else is well.

Us... tried TJ with some fish nuggests last night. Had a feeling she was reacting to them, and sure enough she was unsettled until about 12. Will cross them off our list.
Our driveway has been ripped up in preparation of paving it. So we've got a lovely enormous patch of black sand where the driveway was. Needless to say, we'll be playing out the back until the temptation has been covered...kids and black sand:rolleyes:.

Perthies, any objections to Nov 29/30 for our Christmas meet. Tabby, this should hopefully give you time to get over the recent bugs and illnesses. Strawberry, is this too close to T2's birthday party?

Have a great day,
Lisa

Strawberry_Shortcake
08-10-2008, 02:04 PM
:hugs::hugs::hugs: to all the people that are sick. I hope you all get well soon.

Mouse the date is fine with me. I haven’t set any dates for T1’s or T2’s birthday party’s yet. Have everything organised but still waiting on dates regarding hubby’s work.

Gotta go heading to harvey normans to check out a dyson. Soooo need a new vucumm cleaner. Sick of the one I have. It doesn’t seem to get much stuff of the floor anymore. We are having such gorgeous weather at the moment :smiliedance:I’m loving it.

Cat13
08-10-2008, 02:54 PM

I'm back from a week and a bit away down to NSW for FIL 70th bday. Our visit was a surprise and the visit well worth it with Cameron getting to meet his cousins (8 & 11) for the first time. Within 5mins of meeting it there was a crazy game of chasey/hide'n'seek going on. The fastest (and loudest!) I've seen Cameron move!

Lots :hugs: for all those down and out with various illnesses. Cameron came down with a cold while we were away and now DH has it but nothing as bad as what some of you have ben suffereing with. So far I'm fine - somehow I've escaped most of the colds that Cameron and DH have had this year. Not quite sure how but not complaining!

Mouse, we also have a front yard of black dust. DH hired a dingo and dug it up in preparation for a makeover but not likely to actually get around to it for a couple more months. Our problem is we have no dividing fence between front and back and Cameron thinks the dust is just great to play cars in. :rolleyes:

Ok, off now to catch up on the end of the September thread to make sure I didn't miss out on any big news while I was away!

Tabby
09-10-2008, 03:50 PM
Have read up posts but to sick to reply sorry!
Yes I didnt get away without the gastro, neither did DH, ds2 ( hard with only 1 toilet!!! ) and nanna and grandad! To top it off I also gave my bosses gf it as well when I went to work Tuesday not knowing I had it, felt off colour but nothing to show was that. Ive never seen a gastro hit so quick! and so contagious, i know it is but didnt realise just how much
Have just been to work for 2 hrs as he had no one else, the gastro seems to be gone but am very drained from it all
thanks for all the hugs
Will get back online once alls well here xx

SammyG
09-10-2008, 05:00 PM
Tabby, :hugs: to you all, hope you get your energy back quicksmart.

Cat, Welcome back, sounds like Cameron had a great time!

Strawberry, I would so love a dyson too! Our vacuum is crappy - we bought it for floorboards and it really doesn't do the job on our carpet.

Mouse, at least you can cross those off the list! Hopefully the list doesn't become too long!

Us, Michael cut another tooth last night but I am proud to say we have had 2 full nights with neither boy ending up in our bed. They have had to be resettled during the night but then thay have slept in till past 7am.

Me, this bub is very active but does not have very much room so today I'm feeling sad, sore and sorry for myself. It feels like bub is doing jumping jacks in there! I really shouldn't complain as I know I have it easier than others - I'll be more positive tomorrow!

Clesthaven
10-10-2008, 12:32 AM
My youngest is a Feb 2007 bub but there has been no activity in the Feb 2007 section for awhile so I'll come here - hard to believe theyr'e nearly 2!! My eldest is nearly 4 - where has the time gone?:no:

3Divas&me
10-10-2008, 07:56 AM
Hiya clesthaven- yep 2 years have flown by so quickly!!

Sammy- so exciting what have we got about 6 weeks left?

Hi to all:wave:

Phoebe finally cut her first tooth yesterday and boy did we hear about it!!!
Bridget is still not talking much- trying to encourage it but she just likes her own language- she understands us though when we talk to her and ask her to do something- thats no probs- just getting sick of the comments from people like "oh, she does not say much does she" or she will be chatting away and people will say "what is she saying I cant understand her" and I will be like "yeah you and me both!" I wonder if people expect more from her as she is older than Phoebe and they just have a higher expectation of her... or is she really behind in her speech?

SammyG
10-10-2008, 11:29 AM
Hi 3Divas, yep less than 7weeks to go now! Did you see my belly pic - it's posted last month or on my FB page?

Re. Language, M is the same, loads of sound effects but really only says Mama & Da & Tah but does simple tasks and certainly understands everything!

We will be at my Mum's from Xmas Day till the 2nd of Jan - we will have to make a date to meet up while we are both in the same region - maybe a park halfway or something!

3Divas&me
10-10-2008, 01:54 PM
Sam love the belly shot- you look stunning!
Will be spending xmas in Newcastle and a few days before and after so will have to arrange a meet for sure, where abouts will you be exactly?

SammyG
10-10-2008, 02:01 PM
We will be 10mins from the Entrance - I think that's about an hour from Newcastle - will suss out with my mum a few possible places to meet.

2s'nuff
10-10-2008, 03:21 PM
My youngest is a Feb 2007 bub but there has been no activity in the Feb 2007 section for awhile so I'll come here - hard to believe theyr'e nearly 2!! My eldest is nearly 4 - where has the time gone?:no:
:wave: welcome to the Jan chat. We're always happy to have someone else to chat to. Where are you located?
I can't believe how fast the time has gone too! I'm sure my first didn't reach 2 as fast!

Tabby...:hugs: hope everyone feels better soon
Sammy...Unfortunately the list of bad foods is growing. And it's the easy meals that are disappearing. Last night it was chicken wings (Leonards) that resulted in a bad night. Will take them off the menu and try them again in another month or so. :yelclap: for M's tooth.
3Divas...:yelclap:for P's first tooth. Don't worry about B's speach. Tj says lots of words, but hasn't progressed very far in stringing them together. They all move at their own pace.

DD1 has an ear infection. She has a bad night Wed night and after almost 2 hours waiting at the docs yesterday we have antibiotics.

It's our 10th wedding ann today:flowerz:. DH flew out Thurs, but left a card with DD1 and had a beautiful bunch of flowers delivered to work today. He's even said he'll buy me a gold pandora bead....mmmm. Now I have to choose which one.

Have a great day and a good, healthy weekend,
Lisa

SammyG
10-10-2008, 06:01 PM
Happy Anniversary Mouse!!!

tired*mummy
10-10-2008, 09:15 PM
HI everyone

Mouse - Happy Anniversary!! Hope DD starts feeling better soon.
3Divas - Yay for the first tooth!
Tabby - :hugs: hopefully you can get a break soon from the one thing after another, its been the same here.

Cant remember what other personals i was gonna do :laughing:

Us - Its been a pretty crappy week. Monday i was feeling a bit better but then felt worse again on tuesday with conjuntivitis & a repeat of the flu. DD1 had tuesday off school cos of conjunctivitis too, that was a bit of a bummer cos it was the first week back. On wednesday Sierra's conjunctivits got really bad but i couldnt get in to see a dr. On Thursday i was sick, now with an ear infection. So got antibiotics for that & Sierra had to get antibiotic drops for her eyes. So today i was feeling better & Sierra's eyes are quite a lot better but she had an allergic reaction to something this afternoon & is completely covered in red blotches & little white bumps (almost like bites). Dr doesnt know what its from & i cant think of anything different that i've done or changed & anything different that she has eaten or had to drink. So now just keeping an eye on that. Hopefully the nice weather over the weekend will get rid of all the germs! :fingerscrossed:

Strawberry_Shortcake
12-10-2008, 11:40 AM
:wave: Everyone

Tabby – :hugs: hope the family is feeling better
3Divas – Woohoo on the 1st toothy peg.
Mouse – Happy Anniversary. Ten years wow.

Looks like T1 has another ear infection :hair: getting really sick of them. Girls only today and tomorrow left of the holidays. All my babies are sleeping through the night so can’t really complain here.

Kelx

3Divas&me
12-10-2008, 01:54 PM
Mouse- Happy anniversay- how lovely of your dh to be organised before he went away- thats so sweet.

Sammy the entrance is about 45 mins from where we will be, we went there last week, so lovely down on the water front- kids palyed in the water, was such a hot day. Cant wait to meet up.:thumbsup:

Strawberry- hope T1 gets better soon- dreaded ear infections- mine has been a bit sore too lately.

Tiredmummy- hope you and your crew pick up a bit soon aswell. I have a shocker of a red swollen eye atm. Dont know whats wrong with it but pretty sore and stingy.

Having a nice weekend- even though the town is packed with lots of out of town drunken hoons for the V8 race!. No really not that bad this year which is gr8, must have something to do with the strong police presence.

SammyG
12-10-2008, 02:02 PM
3Divas, if we could meet up at The Entrance that would be great! They have a good little enclosed park near the water features too.

2s'nuff
13-10-2008, 10:29 AM
Thanks for the anniversary wishes girls

Mouse- Happy anniversay- how lovely of your dh to be organised before he went away- thats so sweet.
:laughing:it's a first
when do you get your house back?
Tired Mummy...hope everyone starts to get better soon.
Strawberry...:hugs: poor T1 and his ears
Tabby...hope your household is starting to feel better.

A quiet weekend at home for us. DD1 went to see Cinderella on Ice with my sister and nieces and stayed the night for a sleepover. :smiliedance:I got to sleep in until 7 on Sunday. Had a couple of good nights with TJ only to be followed up with a bad night last night. I think she was hungry last night as she didn't eat much dinner. She seems to be going through another 'no eat' phase. Even piklets couldn't tempt her yesterday.

DH's flights are changing back to 5am. It's been a comfortable 9am flight for a few months. but they are moving to Virgin flights which is going to mean some very early mornings:sleeping:. His first one will be really hard as it will only be a few days after we start Daylight Savings:no:.

Have a great day!
Lisa

3Divas&me
13-10-2008, 06:40 PM
Sammy- that sounds fine- you will have a small baby so you wont want to be travelling too far- will sort things out closer to the date. Do you have my mobile Number still so you can let us know when that baby comes?

Mouse- DD1 would hyave loved that Cinderella on ice and her sleepover- as would have you! 5 am flights :hair: OMG that is early- hope you all cope well with those time changes.

Went back to work today and finally back at our house today- has been 2 weeks today since we left, so looking forward to sleeping in my bed tonight.:sleeping:

SammyG
13-10-2008, 07:15 PM
3Divas, must be nice being home! Can you PM your mobile #, I got a new phone a while ago and seem to have lost your #

Had a clinic appointment today - all's good! Next visit in 3weeks and they said they'd go thru more stuff then and maybe do a swab (never had to do that b4) Nesting urge really kicked in yesterday, dragged family to Bunnings and bought heavy duty metal shelves for garage then proceeded to sort out every box & container while DH put everything up & away. Then managed to finally empty bub's cot (it had become my dumping ground) When I finally stopped so did my body - feeling very stiff if I sit still too long even today but went to bed with huge satisfied grin last night for having gotten sooooo much done finally!

Poor M has a cold, snot snot & more snot!!! He seems happy enough after dimetapp and a bath. He's also enjoying his mummy time again with DS1 back at kindy today.

Quote of the Day from my DS1 who is 4yrs old and a notoriously slow & picky eater : 'Mum, if you want me to chew my food quicker you're just gonna have to get me more teeth'

Tabby
14-10-2008, 12:28 AM
Still here still reading when can!

Poor mum got the gastro last week and was still with it today so she had to go the gp get a nausea injection as she was dehydrated, she also has heart problems ( heart attack 15 yrs ago) so must be extra careful with her.
Last night DS1 got it after being here for dinner thinking we were out of the catch zone! 6 hrs later he had it :(

im so over this, im just completely worn out from sickness and work and no being able to go to bed to get better like everyone else
I know thats what one takes on when becomes a Mum but boy it gets a bit much when sickness after sickness for your self as well iykwim?

sorry for the me post but just need to vent it out

Happy anniversary Mouse! yay for DH's lovely surprise! xxx

will try get on tomorrow after work with a more positive post xx

kewlchicmum
14-10-2008, 01:06 AM
Hello hello hello :wave: to you all have not been on in what seems like forever just been sooooooooooooooo busy man on man but my feet have touched the ground and all is good again.

Hope you are all well and good might have to read back a few posts to catch up but that will have to be mora now as I am off to :sleeping: land if I am lucky :fingerscrossed:

3Divas&me
14-10-2008, 09:26 AM
Sammy- lmao- what a cute little quote- they really are quite bright- well thought out obviously! Will pm you my #.

Tabby- sorry to hear you haveeen so sick- kwym though about recovery- just does not happen for us- luckily- touch wood- I have been quite well all winter.

Kewlchic- good to hear from you again- hope all is going well.

Have been asked to go down to Taronga Zoo on saturday for a friends dd's bday. Dh has to work and it is 3 1/2 hours away so dont know what to do? If I had 2 kids- easy- but 3, am sort of wondering if i will cope- will have the pram, but chances are, when Bridget gets there she will want to walk- or should I say RUN AWAY! Not sue what to do- I feel sort of bummed as I like to do things- always did without any probs but just feel so restricted with 3- 2 of them being so young. I dont want the kids to miss out but just not sure how things will go.
Suggestions anyone?

2s'nuff
14-10-2008, 10:24 AM
Have been asked to go down to Taronga Zoo on saturday for a friends dd's bday. Dh has to work and it is 3 1/2 hours away so dont know what to do? If I had 2 kids- easy- but 3, am sort of wondering if i will cope- will have the pram, but chances are, when Bridget gets there she will want to walk- or should I say RUN AWAY! Not sue what to do- I feel sort of bummed as I like to do things- always did without any probs but just feel so restricted with 3- 2 of them being so young. I dont want the kids to miss out but just not sure how things will go.
Suggestions anyone?
If it were me, I'd give it a miss this time.
(1) it's a long drive that will make for an extreemly long day
(2) an extreemly long day will make for very grumpy kids
(3) You'll be frazzled if you have to chase/keep track of B's movements all day
The kids won't miss out. I'd suggest a visit when DH can go with you to help with the kids. Only do what you can realistically cope with.
5am flights mean 3.30 getups (for DH), which of course wakes me:no::sleeping:.
Sammy...LOL, kids come out with the best stuff. SLOW DOWN! cleaning is one thing, overdoing it is another. You want this bub to stay put for a bit longer, so take it a bit easier!
Tabby...:hugs::hugs: you mentioned giving up work recently, is now the time? You can't keep going like this. Work is the thing you could take out of the quotation at the moment. Let me know if I can help.
Kewlchic...great to hear from you again.

Christmas...was in BigW the other day and TJ spied the trees with lights. 'Oh wow!' she said, eyes boggling. This Christmas is going to be so much fun now that the kids are old enough to notice all that's going on. Have almost done all my shopping, just a few more things to buy and I'm done.

Us...I'm over not having a driveway. My car is covered in bird sh!t from being parked under power lines and I feel like a pack horse everytime we head to the car or get home.

Heading for a beautiful day in Perth, pity I'm inside!
Take care,
Lisa

mim1
14-10-2008, 08:03 PM
3 divas ... that's easy. That's a huge drive for one day on your own. That for me says it's not an option. Add to that the exhaustion from having a small baby and that amount of driving in a day is dangerous. And that doesn't even take into account children screaming the backseat, lots of stops to deal with the need for food/nappy changes/etc. Don't feel guilty, just make your apologies and relax.

just touching base. Things are hectic, but I am better. The antibiotics really kicked in on Thursday and by the weekend I was feeling much closer to completely normal again. I'm still a bit tired, but then I'm doing lots as well. The renovations are in the final stages, which means we're now doing stuff ourselves and the scheduling is a nightmare. I ended up working all day today, then going back to the house to prime the walls in the rooms, then I came 'home' to my mum's house (another 15 mins from my house) for the night. It looks like I'll do the same tomorrow and Thursday, although hopefully I'll have Thursday arvo off to get a bit more done at the house.

I'm exhausted ... will write more personals soon.

Tabby
14-10-2008, 11:20 PM
Mim: Glad your feeling better though doing a lot!
Hope you manage a good rest tonight.

Mouse; Im sort of stuck in a hard place at the moment, Really dont know what to do re: work
number1: The bosses are my best friends now and dont wish to leave them with no one...co worker hasnt been replaced yet.
number2: Am thinking maybe I just need a proper holiday as in 4 weeks off. Only had days off sick or 4 days honeymoon in 9 months
number3: The incentive to keep working is stronger now since new government upped the first home buyers to 21k!
Am talking to boss tomorrow re: 4 weeks off at xmas and keep going there.
I really think that am just burnt out after 4 weeks of being ill with 2 different things and Katie also and is why I want to quit work.
Thanks for the offer help ((hugs))

3divas: I agree with Mim, a bit much so just make apologies and dont stress over it :hugs:
I wouldnt do it with one littly if alone lol

kewlchic: lovely to hear from you, any pics of the new one to see?

Sammy: Lol at ds1, too cute and smart lol

am off to bed I think
DH has offered a massage :P lol

3Divas&me
15-10-2008, 03:03 PM
Mim- you sound super busy- but sure it will be woth in when all the renos are done.

Tabby- yes these incentives are quite tempting- $21k- homebuyers grant:yelclap: even the bonus for families will come in handy at that time of the year- though am a bit disappointed that so many Australians still miss out on their piece of the $10.4 billion pie.

Mouse- Xmas is certainly going to be far more exciting for our little 2 year olds (or almost 2 yr olds) this year- I cant wait!

So have decided that if I cant get anyone to come to Sydney to help me with the kids- which is not looking likely- then i will not be going to the zoo. Would be really fun for the kids but way too hectic on me. I just like to involve the kids in as much as possible with other children as I dont have many friends here with kids so they dont get to socialise much with other children. I think it is important they do get to mix with kids but they dont go to daycare- I dont have a mums group and I dont even have close family here to hang out with who have kids- but anyways- cant do it to myself.

SammyG
15-10-2008, 03:29 PM
3Divas, if I wasn't so pg I'd offer to meet you there - 15mins away from home - what a shame!

Tabby, totally understand where you're coming from re work etc. The extra does help! 4 weeks off might give you a better perspective. :hugs:

Mouse, I promise I'm not overdoing it! I don't want this baby coming anytime soon - still have lots of things to do!

Mim, glad you're feeling better.

M is with the inlaws this afternoon, DS1 had to go to the Drs with a terrible cough & wheeze and could only get in when M should be asleep. It was good timing as DH brought my new whicker drawers home this afternoon and I can have everything organised b4 he gets home.

2s'nuff
16-10-2008, 11:00 AM
OK girls, it's time to change my username. Thoughts please:

- 2s'nuff
- 2monsters
- 2tired

Any other suggestions are welcome

Have a great day!
Lisa

mim1
16-10-2008, 06:04 PM
mouse ... 2tired is funny :)

Tabby
16-10-2008, 06:10 PM
lol mouse, 2snuff is funny, I like that one :thumbsup:

Am sort of back to normal, feeling very tired all the time but am getting there.
My passing thought to give up work seems to have gone with feeling better too
I think I was just feeling burnt out with everyone sick and me as well for so long.
that gastro really knocked us all about

Hope everyone else is feeling well those who were sick too.

3Divas&me
16-10-2008, 09:06 PM
OK girls, it's time to change my username. Thoughts please:

- 2s'nuff
- 2monsters
- 2tired

Any other suggestions are welcome

Have a great day!
Lisa

Am liking 2s'nuff actually!

Sammy- thought the zoo was your area- could not imagine anything worse than trecking round the zoo 8 months pg!:laughing:

dragonflyblu
16-10-2008, 09:08 PM
aww mousebrown i like your username. But 2tired is funny.

Hi everyone. I have been out of action. Unfortunately things are not good for us at the moment. Heres a really quick summary.

Came back to Australia ready to move into the house we own with my brother and his family (have our own flat). My SIL had moved her daughter into our flat and we were told they had applied for some houses and would move out. I agreed to go visit my other 2 brothers up north for a few weeks and then come back and move back in. Never happened. SIL family did not move out. My brother is epileptic and had a huge seizure/stroke. Their situation got worse. SIL has been verbally abusing me and sending horrible text messages. They might declare bankruptcy which leaves us with a huge mortgage for a house we have never lived in! The house is on the market but will probably sell at a loss leaving us to bear the debt!

So Clea and I have been staying with family since we didnt have the bond money to rent a house straight away (DH bought me a car and used all our money... who knew this would happen!)

To top it off we got gastro last week (I sympathise with you Tabby it takes ages to get rid of).

Finally we have applied for a rental house, have a lawyer and are taking over the sale of the property. My family have been so supportive and sympathetic about the whole thing. My brother is really sick, but my SIL has lost the plot and is abusing our whole family. I dont know where I am getting the strength from, but i am actually okay considering what I have been through these past months. Anyway DH comes back to Australia next week... we can all be homeless together! Hopefully we will get this rental house and i can sleep for a week.

I am so angry about how SIL has treated us. She kicked us out of our own place and she is a bully. I cant deal with her until we are settled somewhere and my DH is here.

Anyway, thanks for reading this far. Sorry its a long heavy post!

On the bright side Clea is happy and coming along well. She lost weight from the gastro so right now I am giving her lots of fish and chips :thumbsup: the doctor said not to worry to much about the weight loss and that she would regain it in the next few months, but of course i am stressing about it and shovelling food into her at every chance I get.

So thats why I havent been here for awhile. I am trying to stay positive so Clea doesn't feel my stress and get stressed herself. She is a good traveller luckily. Will try to get on again over the next few days.

Tabby
16-10-2008, 09:28 PM
oh DFB, what a biatch! Hope she gets her just deserts and things are solved quickly for yous.
Yes, katie lost quite a bit with that gastro too, though she was chubby anyhow so no big loss to worry here lol. can really see it in her face how its slimmed off since.
Glad your all feeling better after that gastro, am still feeling it here and its been well over a week since so huge :hugs: for that and all the dramas your horrid sil is causing

Stay in touch and come vent away here any time

mim1
16-10-2008, 10:21 PM
Oh DFB ... what a welcome back to Australia! I'm amazed that you've found the time to be online, but I'm glad to hear from you. Will pray for you and your family :hugs: I hope the house at least breaks even at sale. Sorry to hear you and Clea have been sick too - just what you didn't need. I hope your brother gets better soon too!

Better get to bed, it's REALLY late, but I'm on holidays after work tomorrow for 2 1/2 weeks so I've been busy doing all sorts of things to get ready for holidays! :smiliedance:

3Divas&me
17-10-2008, 09:10 AM
DFB :hugs: for you and Clea- how horrible- what a nasty situation- hope it all works out for you.

Mim are you going away for your holiday or just getting the renos completed?

tired*mummy
17-10-2008, 09:49 AM

DFB - :hugs: How awful for you. Hopefully something can be sorted out soon.
Sammy - How's DS1? Hope he is a bit better now.
Mouse - I like 2s'nuff :laughing:

Us - Been busy as usual. DD1 has a school concert on Monday & wasnt sure if i was able to get tickets cos there isnt alot of seating but her teacher gave me 2 tickets this morning so i was very happy. ou would think that when they send a letter home saying 2 tickets per child that they would have enough seating or at least organise to have it somewhere to fit everyone. They are having 2 concerts, half the school one night & the other half a week later & 2 performances each. One at 1pm & one at 7pm & they still dont have enough seating :confused: Oh well, at least i get to go :laughing: DD2 starts her transition sessions at school in 3 weeks :eek: Cant believe its gone that fast. Sierra has been ok. She is starting her terrible two's a bit early i think. Has been having a few tanties recently. Think she is also getting her 2yr old molars, so that could be why she is grumpy.

2s'nuff
17-10-2008, 11:16 AM
OK, 2s'nuff won with 3 votes
Have asked for the change, should happen sometime soon?

:hugs:DFB...:hugs: what a mess to come home to. Hope you get the rental and can at least have some stability again. Let us know if we can help in any way. Even if it's just a shoulder to cry on.:hugs:
Tabby...good to hear you are on the improve. When you're feeling better we'll have to come over for a play.
Mim...enjoy your break, even if it is just full of reno's
TiredMummy...what a kerfuffle for a school concert. What ever happened to having the concert outside on the oval like it was when I went to school. There was never any seating problems then, everyone just pulled up a patch of lawn (with hopefully no prickles).
Strawberry...any news on a job for DH? Hope T1's ear is getting better.

Us...ordered a trampoline for the kids for Christmas. Not sure if DH is flying in Christmas day or the day before. With the flight changes comes some movement of people and shifts. He might move to a Wednesday flight.
Some good nights with TJ. I think we're ready for the early mornings of DLS, as DD1 wakes me before 5.30 most mornings now:rolleyes:. Will just mean less laying in bed wishing she's shut up, LOL.

Have a great day!
Lisa

SammyG
17-10-2008, 11:49 AM
DFB, Welcome back & I can totally sympathise with the b!tch SIL scene, I have a lot of abusive text messages stored on my phone - can never quite believe these grown women can put such silly stuff into writing (when 8months pg with M she called me a 'skanky hoe' via sms) Anyhow, great that DH will be back soon and good luck with the rental. What area will you be in? 3Divas & I are planning a NSW meet-up sometime between Xmas & NY at The Entrance in case you can make it!

Tiredmummy, glad you got tickets. DS1 much better now with ventolin 4 times a day! M is also hitting the terrible 2's early, tantrums, headbutting and slapping which I am steadily dealing with I hope! We have the sleeptime routine fixed though which was my main concern with the boys now sharing a room!

Mouse, funny new name! Trampolines are great! Wish we had room for one!

Tabby, hope you are feeling better & better!

Mim, you will have to post pics of the renos.

Strawberry_Shortcake
17-10-2008, 12:19 PM
Mouse – No starting date yet. We heard from them the other day and they are just waiting to see whats going to happen. With all this money crisis happening in this world today, just not to sure. Just have to wait and see i guess. :thumbsup: to 2s’nuff.

DFB – :hugs::hugs: hun. I hope things get sorted out for you guys real soon.

Min – Enjoy your holidays.

:wave: to everyone else.

After all the stuffing around with T1’s ears we have decided to bit the bullet and get his grommets put in. T1 is due to have surgery on the 29 October. I can’t wait for it to happen but also abit scared for him. Both little ones are sick at the moment so I better go and hang out some washing while they are napping.
Kels

dragonflyblu
17-10-2008, 01:32 PM
thanks everyone. I am afraid if i start crying I wont stop. I dont even know what set her off. Although she did say that we were kicking her daughter and her grandson (newborn to the daughter) out on the street.... ummmmm... it is our place, we own it and by her kicking up this big s*%t we are now out on the street... makes me sooo angry and sad and aarrrggghhhh :confused:

okay enough about me. I need to focus on nice things right now so i dont spiral into "my life is so hard" mode.

sammyg we would have been near the entrance if we actually lived in our house as plannnedd... okay wont go there again. But we are going to rent a house in the blue mountains./ We planned to only stay on the central coast until we got settled anyway. That house was never a full-time home for us. DH will be working from home so we want to live somewhere bigger and peaceful. So I have applied for a rental in Mt victoria.

strawberryshortcake sorry to here both littles are sick, and thoughts are with you for the operation.

tiredmummy the tickets thing made me laugh. Its a school performance! Sounds more like a broadway show :laughing:. But really, thats terrible that they cant get a venue big enough for family and friends to see the show. Surely that is part of the point of having the show...

tabby I love not working. Well when I have my own home I will. You sound like me, I have so many plans for Clea this summer and swimming is on the top of the list.

advice please :detective: the place we are moving into (I hope) has a cement verandah without rails. The drop isnt very far but it would be about 1 metre. I thought about buying a big playpen and using it like a fence sort of thing? then I can set up a play area with a sand box and blow up pool. Does anyone have a big playpen? what are they like? any brand suggestions for outdoor use? any other ideas?

Cat13
17-10-2008, 02:22 PM
Hi all, what a alot of posts I had to catch up on. Although it has been a little while again.

DFB, like Mim said, what a welcome back to Australia. You sound like you are doing extremely well considering and at least your DH will be joining you soon. No advice on the cement verandah...except that I thought it was illegal to have a drop that high with no railing.

Mouse, like the new name. Will take a while to get used to though!

Kewlchic, good to hear from you.

Tabby, hope the boss gives a big tick to your 4 weeks off over xmas.

Strawberry, hope the kiddies are feeling better soon.

And hi to everyone else too. Not much going on here. Just enjoying a bit of 'me' time while Cameron naps. Was up until 1am last night working after an 'urgent' request from one of my bossess. Never mind that I've been waiting weeks for a response from him, not until the client called up chasing his financials yesterday did he tell me how he wanted me to finish the job off (asap naturally).

Tabby
17-10-2008, 07:13 PM
yay for 2snuff! lol love it!
Yep, sounds like a good idea play date, Sorry missed but are the plans go for the farm november?
Is it the circle enclosed trampoline or other?

Cat: hi! wow 1am working lol. Glad you got it sorted though.

dfb: NOt sure on the big play pens here either sorry! Might be cheaper to maybe even dig in some cheap fencing of sorts around it?

strawberry: Hugs for Talons up coming surgery, Do let us know the details as comes round wont you.
Hope everyones feeling better soon xx

Sammy: lol wow your sil sounds a treat too!
Kind of glad dont have much to do with mine haha

mim: Happy hols hun! enjoy

tiredmummy: Hope the terrible twos dont last too long.
I think we are hitting them as well but Kates are more the cheeky twos than terrible lol
Occasional little tantrum but I dont let her get away with much so she already knows it doesnt get her far lol

Feeling great again here!! FINALLY
Happy to be work happy to be anything lol

Oh bad news? Cant get the 21k home owners as I when I was 20 got a house with a ex..
anyone buying before july 2000 cant :(
Even means dh cant even if he signs alone!!!

ah well, wont stop us, will go ahead anyway in the new year hopefully with the gov 60/40 equity thing
If nice day Sunday and can be bothered are going to some display homes for a peek and a chat see what we are up for. :thumbsup:

Katies well, full of beans and such a cheeky happy monkey lately, a total pleasure
Now refers to her self as "katie" when she wants something. lol
Also say whats your name and she says "Katie" ever so cutely.
Still going to keep my pead app on the 27th even tho shes better, want to see why shes still throws up so easily when ill or teething, and gags easy too if not careful.
wont hurt to have a good checkup anyhow

well, enough natter catching up!

happy weekend to all

tired*mummy
18-10-2008, 06:49 AM
Tabby - Glad you're feeling heaps better. Bummer about the home owners grant :thumbsdown:
We are seriously considering it, we have wanted too for a long time but were scared to with all the interest rate rises but now seems like a good time i spose. They are also offering a first home owners grant bonus, $5k extra for building a new house & $3k for buying an existing property. So either $17k or $26k is very tempting to us. There is a house for sale right near DD's school (200m up the road) & i keep eyeing it off everytime i go past :laughing:

wild at heart
18-10-2008, 11:18 AM
hey guys

haven't read through any of the previous posts.. just wanted to say hi and yes I am still around- haven't popped yet!!

Hope everyone is going well.. at some point in time I hope to read the prev msgs to get an update.. but will see how far I get.

still really busy as we only got the all clear for bubs at 32 weeks so really nothing was organised. Since I finished work a couple of weeks ago I have been busy trying to sort out the house and do bubs room.

we have an investment property north of here which we are trying to finish off (taken some time due to shonky builders) so we have been busy with that as well.. so had not much time..

My reflux stiillll :barf: but alexander has been really good.. still goes to daycare one day per week which is good for him and allows me to go to my ob appts and any other appts without him!!

My mum arrives this time next week to look after alexander so I hope I can last that long!!!!!!!

anyhoo- lots to do- sil is visiting today and she will have to put up with my nessy house.. dh is on nightshift and teh vacuum will wake him up!! Oh well that's my excuse anyway!!

see ya

Strawberry_Shortcake
18-10-2008, 11:42 AM
Oh bad news? Cant get the 21k home owners as I when I was 20 got a house with a ex..
anyone buying before july 2000 cant :(
Even means dh cant even if he signs alone!!!

ah well, wont stop us, will go ahead anyway in the new year hopefully with the gov 60/40 equity thing
If nice day Sunday and can be bothered are going to some display homes for a peek and a chat see what we are up for. :thumbsup:

I know how you feel Tabby. We can't get the 21k either due to me buying a house with ex in 2001. Its not fair especially when your with a person who has never brought a house before. Oh and with the 60/40equity thing we can't get that either. Its for people who have never had a house before. Its also based on the 1st homebuyers grant aswell. Never mind life is full of hurdles. We are going the long way round hopefully we'll be in a position to built our house middle of next year. They have some lovely display homes out our way.

Wild at Heart - I was wondering how your going and thought your not to far from popping. Great to hear from you. All the best in the next coming weeks and can't wait to hear your news.

3Divas&me
18-10-2008, 12:33 PM
Yep the 1st homebuyers grant sux- I could not cash in on it when we got this house as dh had bought with his parents previously- it is so not fair! My brother nearly did not get it as when he went for his 1st homeloan ma and pa used their home as security- was a bit of a $h!t fight but they got it in the end.

Wow been rather busy in here over the past 24 hours- good to hear from those of you who have been quiet in the last little while.

2snuff- love the name choice- it is really cool:thumbsup:

DFB- you are going to be really close to me- about 40 minutes away:eek:

Sammy- Cant believe the hide of some woman- I have sil issues too!

tabby- glad to hear Katie is back to her old self:yelclap:

I cant believe xmas is so close- startng to freak out- lots of big laybuys to pay still- 4 pay weeks left- well the 5th for me is dec 24th and I will be in Newcastle by then. And then the 2nd birthdays roll in- it is really nice that we are all still in contact after all this time.

3Divas&me
18-10-2008, 09:11 PM
Heres some pics I just loaded up onto Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1061562&l=51630&id=739556304
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1061585&l=0957c&id=739556304
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1061586&l=69cea&id=739556304
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1061594&l=dbdbd&id=739556304
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1061599&l=c4741&id=739556304

Tabby
18-10-2008, 10:12 PM
3divas&me
yes its coming up fast! Also have Katies birthday on the 24th dec! No idea how to celebrate that yet
I also did xmas shop today, that with combined internet orders coming have almost done, a first for me to be early and done for xmas lol

loving the pics lol at the kitkat face!! and Bridgets pre tantrum face lol

strawberry: thanks for that info, have pmed but the short version here
very sad for us then
not even gov share equity either. :crying: would think our dh's could get half ????
was going to head up there tomorrow for the show homes but no need now :( too depressing.

weve decided to get a small loan and do this house a bit and hopefully win lotto!
flooring, patio etc, after all will be here for a long time so may as well be nicer even if is gov housing

wild!! Lovely to hear from you! Glad alls well, not long now huh

tiredmummy: Yer, every day to work i was looking too! school handy was my best option too
good luck for getting the house of your dreams when time comes xxx

must go bath the grub!

happy weekend all

3Divas&me
19-10-2008, 07:08 PM
Ok- so whats your tips in regards to getting 21 month olds to keep their hats on their heads? Bridget and Phoebe for that matter, keep taking their hats off- have even used ones that tie up, but they can still pull them off their heads- with summer looming and the heat of the sun getting hotter every day it is so important that they keep hats on their heads!:sunshine:

Tabby
20-10-2008, 12:14 AM
All i can say is perseverance 3divas
Just keep putting it back on as soon as they pull them off, the idea being eventually they will get sick of taking it off

Poor mums in hospital since rushed in last night by ambulance, she has a kidney stone the size of a 50 cent piece! We are waiting on surgery schedule to get it removed as obviously too big to pass naturally.
luckily my brother started work with me friday so hes got me covered work and i can have mon,tue,wed off as no sittier, mil coming thur and friday so least not total pay loss.

Quite scary has mum has heart problems as well

will update when news

hope everyone had a better weekend than here.

SammyG
20-10-2008, 07:21 AM
Tabby, hope your mum has surgery quickly and has a good recovery.

3Divas, M is the same with hats, we try and hope he will eventually copy his big brother and daddy who both wear hats. Otherwise, loads of sunscreen!

2s'nuff
20-10-2008, 10:43 AM
yay for 2snuff! lol love it!
Yep, sounds like a good idea play date, Sorry missed but are the plans go for the farm november?
Is it the circle enclosed trampoline or other?
Farm in Nov is still on. Haven't set a date as not sure if Strawberries DH will be around or off to work. I suggested the last weekend, so pencil that in and we'll see what's happening closer to the date.
Trampoline is a rect without nets, but with padding. We don't have room for a circular tramp.
Have a look at your calendar and let me know possible play dates.
:hugs: for your mum, hope the op goes well.
Tired...Be brave, start having a look at the home opens. I'm always up for a sticky beak when houses are open in our area.
Wild...good to hear all is going well. When's D day?
Strawberry...Let me know if you need anything/if I can help in regards to T1's op.
3Divas...hats, TJ's not too bad. We went out yesterday and her hat kept falling off, she kept putting back on.

Christmas...nearly done on the pressie front. 1 niece to buy a game and DVD for and 1 more pressie for TJ, oh and DH:rolleyes:. Am at a loss for that.

Us...went to landsdale farm yesterday. Kids had a ball. They had sheep and a baby goat roaming around in the general area. All very firendly. And we found another friendly baby goat that loved a scratch behind the ears. Also went on a tractor ride (carts pulled behind the ride-on mower). Was great until the kid driving nearly took us adults out going under the rasberry tree to pick one, think he forgot we were there:laughing:.

Another warm day here in Perth. Hope the heat stays away. We've got no air-con until the driveway is finished (we're bound to have a heat wave come through next week, LOL). Have a feeling we're in for a hot Nov/Dec this year.
Lisa

Tabby
20-10-2008, 04:46 PM
Thanks Sammy and 2snuff

2snuff, Any Sunday is fine by us, work around strawberry & DH and we will be there.

Same here for to xmas shop, most of mine was/is done by net shopping so just got a heap to be delivered but its done thats the main bit.

Mum looks like having kidney damage. Shes been told 3 litres water a day or face dialysis and thats the end line for her as no donor for her age. so hopefully she listens this time!
More scans today as they arent sure what to do, all depends on scan results this arvo.
am heading up there tomorrow is shes still there. dad mentioned they might have got the size wrong so maybe hoping she can pass it under pain medication..
will know more tonight.

also her calcium levels are too high and thats being checked to, hope its not the thyroid lump thingy that she had out 2 yrs ago back again

anyhow, feeling tired with one eye open waiting for all night phone call as we do so am off to nap with miss K
which by the way lately is always 3+ hr naps!
great but when its 3 pm down its 6-6;30 up lol so late to bed. sort of need a middle ground here lol

3Divas&me
20-10-2008, 08:29 PM
Tabby :hugs: hope your mum gets better soon, thats horrible to hear her not well again.

2snuff- sounds like a nice day out- we have had some gorgeous weather here too, been so warm- reached 29 degrees today.

Sammy- Hows either the 26th, 27th or 28th of December sound for a meet? We will be around Swansea so quite close to The Entrance- what day suits you?

Anybody started seriously TT yet? Am in 2 minds as to when to really start- got an email from huggies the other day re: TT and according to it, Bridget is ready:confused: But not sure I am iykwim?

Tabby
20-10-2008, 10:00 PM
will tt for us when i take my holidays after crissy, that way im here to take charge totally instead of between me and my mum and dad.
i had the boys tt before this but i was home mum then.
dont know about if ready or not as she shows no interest what so ever when i ask if wants to sit potty, i get a flat no lol.

lap top is so awesome! sitting here while Katie bathes and something to do instead of bored sitting here or playing non stop lol

Cordelia
20-10-2008, 10:52 PM
Hellooo

thought I'd pop in and say hello. I hoep you and your little ones are doing well!!

We're doing pretty good. Caitlin talks non-stop and is a little housekeeper. I'm going to have to start paying her.

I'm 28 weeks this week and the pregnancy was going really well up until last week when they said the baby was measuring too small so he's looking at doing a caesarean anytime from 32 weeks :O I'm a bit bummed because Caitlin was tiny (2kgs) as were DH and I as babies so I think it's more a hereditary thing rather than a growth problem. Anyway, baby will hopefully take off with growth soon.

Ok... I blab too much. I hope you're all getting ready for second birthdays!!! Crazy....

3Divas&me
21-10-2008, 09:19 AM
Hellooo

thought I'd pop in and say hello. I hoep you and your little ones are doing well!!

We're doing pretty good. Caitlin talks non-stop and is a little housekeeper. I'm going to have to start paying her.

I'm 28 weeks this week and the pregnancy was going really well up until last week when they said the baby was measuring too small so he's looking at doing a caesarean anytime from 32 weeks :O I'm a bit bummed because Caitlin was tiny (2kgs) as were DH and I as babies so I think it's more a hereditary thing rather than a growth problem. Anyway, baby will hopefully take off with growth soon.

Ok... I blab too much. I hope you're all getting ready for second birthdays!!! Crazy....

Cordelia- so nice to hear fro you. :hugs: about the c/s and size of bub- why would the Dr want to take him early? Is he not growing inside? So that will be in a few weeks if so- are you ready yet- guess you can never be too ready for a bub- lol. Take care wont you, and pop in more often!:thumbsup:

Tabby- Bridget does not like sitting on the potty- not alot of interest here either- although she is starting to realise that her poo smells pretty bad, so thats a gr8 start!:laughing:

Mum has taken Bridget to music lessons this am- she loves going- it is a gr8 chance for her to get out of the house- without me and mix with other kids her age- even if only for 45 minutes!

tired*mummy
21-10-2008, 11:18 AM
TT.... Sierra has done 2 poo's on the toilet. She asked me the other day to go to the toilet so i put her on there not really expecting her to do anything & she did & there was another time before that. But going to start 'offically' toilet training over xmas holidays.

Cat13
21-10-2008, 02:43 PM
Cordelia - have been wondering where you'd got to! Hope the next scan shows bub is steadily growing and your Ob chills out and bub gets to stay put for as long as it wants. Not like scans are renowned for being accurate on weight and size anyway!

Tabby - hope your mum is getting well looked after by the hospital

2s'nuff - wish I was going to be in Perth to come to the farm too. Have encountered a few mobile petting zoos recently and Cameron's had a ball. Actually, I have a pic! http://www4.snapfish.com.au/slideshow/AlbumID=146744587/PictureID=5886265668/a=80166430_80166430/t_=80166430

Tiredmummy - yay for Sierra's successful toilet attempts.

TT - not doing it seriously here yet. Just nudie time in the backyard most arvos. Have been doing lots of travelling and off to Melbourne again in a couple of weeks for a wedding so keep putting it off. But have finally got a potty that I'm happy with that Cameron can sit on comfortably (Baby Bjorn Potty Chair). He seems to understand what it's for but we haven't got as far as catching anything in it yet. DH heard that boys average 3 and a bit for toilet training so doesn't think there's any point even trying but why be in nappies any longer than you have to.

2s'nuff
21-10-2008, 03:18 PM
Anybody started seriously TT yet? Am in 2 minds as to when to really start- got an email from huggies the other day re: TT and according to it, Bridget is ready:confused: But not sure I am iykwim?
We've started. TJ sits on the potty before her bath and on the weekend we put her on it first thing in the morning. She's very determined to wear nickies, so ran around Sunday morning with them on until she wet herself. She didn't like being wet, which is a good thing.
She even pulled her nappy off the other night before bed as she wanted nickies. Saying this however, I've just bought another 2 big bags of nappies as I think it will be a while before it really happens:rolleyes::laughing:.
Tired...:yelclap: for S doing poo on the toilet.

Great to hear from you. Can't understand why the OB is talking about a C so early. With DD1 I was tiny (She was born 1.95kg), but my ob just monitored me more. I went to the hosp twice a week for monitoring and had extra ultrasounds. Try and convince doc to let you go as long as possible. :hugs:

Another warn day here. Just heard 34 on the radio. I just know we're set for a heatwave before my aircons can get reconnected:hissy:.

Lisa

Tabby
21-10-2008, 10:43 PM
Cordelia: Lovely to hear from you, Im with the others on asking maybe for extra monitoring and lettn bubs cook a bit longer? after all as you say its probably more low weight babies are in the family.
heres hoping she gets a lovely big growth spurt for you

3divas&me: lol at poo smell. I left Katies nappy off while were outside tonight after the barbie dinner and she peed on her self and freaked totally!!!
again the same thing while waiting for bath to fill.
she was devastated lol

2snuff:heres hoping weather predictions are correct and no heat wave just yet.

tiredmummy; yay for the two no2s on the potty! thats awesome.

cat: I figure no rush too, it will come together tt when they are ready and when I have the time to do it same as you. i can create the daily routine and follow it through so happens easier.

mum had surgery this arvo, alls well and has a shunt?? put in to drain bladder and the stone i think. dads not been too clear so will ring tomorrow and find out for self, thats if shes not on way home as we hope.

Strawberry_Shortcake
22-10-2008, 11:31 AM
Tabby –:hugs: hun. I hope your mum has a speedy recovery.

2’s nuff – Thanks for offering to help. Should be right, we should be home by lunch time. :yelclap: done on your chrissy shopping.

3divas – Perseverance is the key with the hat. T1 has his days. If he doesn’t have it on i usually just ask him where is his hat then he usually runs and grabs it and puts it on his head.

Tiredmummy – Well done on S doing poos in potty.

Cat – Pic of Cam is cute. T1 had baby farm yard animals at daycare on Monday. Apparently the carers said he had a ball with them.

Cordelia – Great to hear from you darl. I don’t understand either why they want to take bub so early. I would be asking to be monitored very closely. As Cat said “not like scans are renowned for being accurate on weight and size”.

Us - Morning wake ups are getting earlier by the day. T1 decided it was great to start the day at 5.30 :hissy:. T1 had a dr appointment yesterday just to make sure he didn’t have an ear infection and he’s got the all clear. Now waiting for Tuesday next week to come around. T2 on the other hand has an ear infection :hair:. So lil miss has been abit cranky for the last couple of days. Poor little bubba.

Tabby
22-10-2008, 02:58 PM
Strawberry: thankyou , Mums home now! Alls well and a tube from one kidney to other to help both work and not pressure on one to get rid stone, also stuff to make stone break down for passing. Hope its not too painful for her but she looked fab compared to pre surgery now less pain.
Hope T2 is feeling better soon and T1 learns to sleep in a bit more

Kates constipated to the point of crying cos it hurts so bad, hard to get bowels back to normal after that bad gastro, she not too keen water either which doesnt help. Trying some extra fruit today to help.

Down earlier again today for the arvo nap so thats good here. means a better bed time tonight than 930-10 ( usualy nap 3-6 = late to bed)

Strawberry_Shortcake
22-10-2008, 03:11 PM
Kates constipated to the point of crying cos it hurts so bad, hard to get bowels back to normal after that bad gastro, she not too keen water either which doesnt help. Trying some extra fruit today to help.

Oh Tabby so know what you mean. T1 woke up during the night last week, constipated and in so much pain. I ducked down to the chemist straight away and after giving him some stuff that the guy suggested, he was right half an hour later.

Tabby
22-10-2008, 05:21 PM
HI STRAWBERRY,
what was the stuff you got?

wild at heart
22-10-2008, 06:11 PM
hi all..

still around

RE TT- Alex tends to wee before bath everyday so generally will stand up in the shower and wee before starting the shower.. we use the potty too but never caught anything. He sometimes grabs himself when the nappy needs to be changed so that's a start.. but he doesn;t really comprehend the whole thing and I am not going to be much good at following thru with anything for a while. will start with training pants closer to his b'day i guess..

we have to sing the wiggles song "hat on my head" to encourage hat weraing but as he still goes to one day a week of daycare he has learnt that other children wear hast to play outside so he has tgo as well.. distraction when putting the hat on works as well..

hope everyone is well- hope your mum is doing better Tabby

3Divas&me
22-10-2008, 06:12 PM
Tabby- dont know if you have tried or not, but Bridget loves Allbran- has to have it on her weetbix if I am have my breaky same time as her and when she does have it I know about it- her nappies are always full and grainy (sorry tmi). Worth a try:laughing:

Strawberry- hope T2 gets better soon- gr8 little crawler you have there:thumbsup:

Cat- love the photo of Cameron- dont see too many of him- you should get some more up more often- he is very cute.

2snuff- It has cooled down over in the east today how abouts the west? Hope your aircon gets sorted before summer really hits!

Tired mummy- well done to Sierra for the potty success so far:yelclap:

I put Bridget down for a sleep after 2 pm yesterday and heard her talking away a bit in there, she would have gone off to sleep by about 2:30pm. I had to go in and wake her at 10 to 6 and when I did she was asleep without her nappy on:eek: She must have taken it off before she went to sleep, so I thought OMG what sort of mess will I have, but to my surprise... none. The nappy was dry and so were her sheets, could not find any trace of feaca:laughing:l matter in on or under her bed:laughing: so thankfully was all ok- a bit scary though!

Tabby
22-10-2008, 06:39 PM
lol 3divas&me, lucky on the no nappy sleep.
Thanks will grab some all bran on way home morrow and give it a try..she not that keen cereal though due to her dislike of milk lol
shes a toast or fruit breakky girl
I tried a nappy free morning for tt today just to see how it went and she sat on off on off on off etc etc but then went on the floor as soon as I left the room lol.
so guess we arent there just yet.
She did sit the potty pre nap while i read though as told her would help her poo that was hurting to sit there..nothing happened but the pains went so she was happy to nap.
Ill leave tt till after crissy as planned. hoping she more ready.

wild; thanks, mums feeling better now thank goodness. shes napped and feeling heaps better. lovely to hear from you again so soon xx

can hear waking yawns over the monitor so the inventable MUMMMMMMMMM will come in about 3 mins LOL

Strawberry_Shortcake
22-10-2008, 07:18 PM
HI STRAWBERRY,
what was the stuff you got?

Tabby i've pmed you...

Tabby
22-10-2008, 09:05 PM
Cheers hun and thankyou :hugs:

she finally went after much strain and pain and has since had a bowl of pears. will also give tomorrow in hopes of correcting what ever causing this..pity she wont drink water!

any one else have that problem?

2s'nuff
23-10-2008, 10:12 AM
Tabby...does K like dried apricots? DD1 has 2 most days and TJ has stared ahving 1/2 each day too. With DD1 I find it helps to keep her regular - within 1/2 hour of eating them she's sitting on the loo:laughing:.
3Diva's...I've been putting training pants over TJ's nappy when she has a dress on as she's worked out how to remove a nappy too.
wild...TT would be the last thing on your mind at the moment. Sounds like A is starting to get the basic idea.

Us...a big soakwell going in today in preparation for the paving. Paving should start in earnest next week. :fingerscrossed: by the end of next week the sand is gone.
TJ did a wee on the potty this morning:smiliedance:. Got her out of bed and took off her nappy then sat her down on the potty in front of Hi-5.

Have a great day,
Lisa

Cat13
23-10-2008, 01:10 PM
3divas - LOL at the nappy free sleep :laughing:. And yep, I've been slack with the photos. Haven't updated my facebook page in ages either. Which reminds me, don't take it personally if you other facebook users don't notice any activity from me - I'm just a really really lazy facebook user!

2s'nuff - yay for TJ's wee in the potty. I'm thinking that might be the way to start here too, put him on the pot first thing in front of the telly and make a big fuss when he inevitable does something. Always a #2 before brekkie so would be nice to catch that - one less nappy for me to wash! Oh the joys of wee & poo talk!

tabby - no help on the water, Cam sips away all day long and never had any constipation issues. But guaranteed to get things moving even quicker along are sultanas or kiwi fruit.

Strawberry - hope T2's ear infection clears up quickly and that both littlies then stay clear. No fun for you either having sick and miserable bubs.

bye for now....

Tabby
23-10-2008, 05:17 PM
2snuff: Thanks didnt give dried fruit a thought! Will grab some tomorrow, got some more tin pears so they will be on the after dinner treat list for a while.
Yay for the tt! Have 4 weeks off in Jan, so will start ours then. Yes i change mind leaving work, i think I just need a nice break, will reasses after that wether i want to continue.
All boils down to this:
My dream was to own ur own home so could start my day care up! But that wont happen unless we win enough lotto to buy, cant get 1st home buyers, cant get gov share either, cant get homeswest buy as i rang there and we "pay" too much in debt payments, re: cards, car etc...not allowed over 260 pm LOL
so decided make do where we are, its stable here for at least the next 20+ yrs, once kids are grown and moved out anyhow so will get our moneys worth out of what we spend on making it nicer, patio and flooring.
Plus will always have cheap rent!

Cat: Kate used to regular like clockwork too for a morning poo, always just after I left for wrk and My mum nabbed the job LOL what a good girl Katie was for that haha
Now it can be at anytime though..ah well no rush aye

hope everyones well

SammyG
23-10-2008, 05:52 PM
Hi everyone! :wave:

TT :eek: Not even contemplating it till next Summer. I did Ben when he turned 3 and he was done in a week. Will have to do Michael the Summer before he turns 3 as TT is a requirement at his pre-school and he will start almost the day of his 3rd Birthday!

Tabby, glad your Mum is on the mend and hope she does everything she's sposed to.

Cordelia, if you have your bub before me I will not be a Happy Jan - I'm getting over it and I've got 4 1/2weeks to go! Having said that - wishing you all the best and hope you don't have to deliver too early!

Cat, great to hear from you and looking forward to seeing new pics!

Strawberry, I have only heard of great successes after gromets and hope T2 has a speedy recovery - love the speed crawling BTW.

Wild, still can't get over your belly pics - wish I was that compact!

3Divas, nappy free nap - Incredible!!! Did I say Sun 28th would probably be good for us?

Us, boys are well except for colds. I'm nesting again, finally wiped down the empty cot, raised it to newborn height, got out the new mattress & clean linen. All the clothes and wraps, bunny rugs etc are washed and folded away. Still lots I want to do but am taking my time!

Tabby
23-10-2008, 06:12 PM
Wild, still can't get over your belly pics - wish I was that compact!

oh! I missed the belly pic to googah over! Wheres the link?

Sammy: Hope the boys are over their colds soon
Gawd its so blooming HUMID again today, hate humidity!

SammyG
23-10-2008, 07:07 PM
[QUOTE=Tabby;3176285]oh! I missed the belly pic to googah over! Wheres the link?

From WAH
My belly 38wks 2 days

excuse the saggy maternity shorts... never fit the bum nicely

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e1...38wks2days.jpg

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e1...008/38wk2d.jpg

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e1...8/38w2days.jpg

I don't really think I look ready to POP.. whatcha reckon??

Sorry, don't think it worked. You could try going to Due Nov 08, Belly Pics & Scans, 2nd last page.

Hope that works! Hope you don't mind me posting here for you Wild!

Tabby
23-10-2008, 08:01 PM
ah thanks Sammy!

Wild!!! Your baby belly is just beautiful! Wish mine looked so neat pregnant. Stunning!

Strawberry_Shortcake
23-10-2008, 11:24 PM
I agree, what a gorgeous pregnant belly you have Wild.

3Divas&me
24-10-2008, 04:57 PM
Should have read the whole post before trying to look at those pics- will go have a sticky of the belly pics next!!

2snuff- :yelclap: for TJ and her poopy on the potty- thats gr8!

Sammy- Will confirm date- we actually check out of our accommodation on Saturday the 27th, but if I stay at my brothers the Saturday night can meet up on my way home- We have to go back to Newcastle on Januray 8 or 9 as I got dd1 tickets to see Delta Goodrem for xmas.

All good here- Bridget woke up in the foulest of moods today- screaming and carrying on- was horrible- glad I went to work actually and that dh was left at home with them:laughing:
Better go, Phoebe is on the floor and just managed to open the wardrobe door and has found my wine rack- full of wine!

2s'nuff
24-10-2008, 06:14 PM
2snuff- :yelclap: for TJ and her poopy on the potty- thats gr8!

Sorry to disappoint, we've only had wee in the potty so far. Another last night before bath and again this morning. She's happy sitting on the potty at home for me, but won't sit on the potty at daycare.

Have a great weekend everyone,
Lisa

Tabby
24-10-2008, 09:06 PM
speaking of tt! While bath was filling Katie asked for wee while pointing at potty and proceeded to sit there for about 20mins! Every time I said hop bath now she said " no wee" and wouldnt get off lol No wee in the end but least shes instigating it which is great! Will now start TT with Mums help ( while im work ) I think.

3Divas&me
25-10-2008, 09:19 AM
Sorry 2snuff- wohhoo for the wee~:yelclap: I guess any potty business is good news:laughing:

Woohoo tabby for Kaitlins efforts- she does sound ready for tt.

Bridgets latest word is 'Whats that'- she picks everything up and asks 'whats that'- lol so cute.

SammyG
25-10-2008, 12:59 PM
3Divas, we can easily do 27th if that suits you better!

Have had a shocker, M has had a temp since yesterday - not over 39degrees but he takes so long to respond to meds and poor little thing would only sleep on me yesterday afternoon and all last night. Didn't help that I was out for dinner and DH 'forgot' to dose him at 8pm. I also had a funny turn on my way home last night - my BP was slightly elevated when I got home so I'm taking it easy today. Just got slammed in the ankle by a silly old goat and his trolley at Woolies - took off skin and is really sore! So now I'm off to try and rest - M has finally gone to sleep in his cot after 45mins of protests - I feel mean but he's so quick to break good habits and I really don't want him in bed with me again tonight.

Tabby
25-10-2008, 02:33 PM
Aw Sammy. hugs for unwell M and your sore ankle!
Hope your both feeling better soon and manage a good rest

3divas: How cute on the whats that!

had my hair cut today, got heaps off and feels heaps better, also got Katies fringe trimmed AGAIN! It grows so fast, havnt touch the back though hehe its now almost half way down her back when pull the curls down or wet!

Katies latest as of two weeks ago start is to blame "mum" for everything! Who did that? Mum! and then shakes head and sighs as well lol

3Divas&me
25-10-2008, 03:15 PM
Tabby- how cute is Katie! I remember dd1 having hair like that- was born with a mop of it and had the longest of hair when she was 18 months olg- the other 2 girls are not as fotunate.

Sammy- :hugs: to you- you better take it very easy with your sore ankle and high bp. Sorry to hear Michael is unwell- hope he is on the mend soon- I remember back to when I was due with Phoebe everyone in this house hold had a vomitting bug- I was up only hours earlier with Bridget :barf: before I went into labour- then dh ended up with it and could hardly visit me at the hospital. I do hope the same does not happen to you.:fingerscrossed:
Will let you know for sure what date- will talk to my brother see what he is up to and if it is cool to stay another night- not sure if I will have the money or not but sales start the 27th!!:smiliedance:

Just had a pretty full on few hours- had a friend come over with her 2 1/2 yr old and 3 month old. The 2 1/2 yr old and Bridget played so well was really lovely. They live in Canberra so I dont get to see her too often.

Phoebe is stirring again- she is not having a gr8 day today- possibly more teeth:confused:

Tabby
25-10-2008, 05:27 PM
3divas, just saw your facebook status, hope Pheobe is settling better soon (hugs)

Have jus wrapped the crissy pressies, got 75% done so am happy with that, leaves very little to get when can.
oh and need decide on kates birthday pressy!
hmm maybe she is spoiled and has too much lol

sammy; hope you and M are feeling better, take care (hugs)

Tabby
26-10-2008, 12:32 AM
sigh...3 hr naps sound great but in reality so not great once bed time comes. (3pm-6pm)
Here i sit waiting at 1030pm for her to stop nattering in there and go sleep so i can go bed lol

3Divas&me
26-10-2008, 08:49 AM
:hugs: Tabby- my sympathies- Iknow how your feeling!

Tabby
26-10-2008, 05:26 PM
Finally she went off at 11pm!
Shes been having those long arvo naps for some time now and never affected like this before...usual is 930 bed time after them with no hassles
Also woke 715 am so 8 hrs sleep and she always has 11-12 so was not the nicest person to be around today lol.

Hope you managed a better night 3divas?

We had a barbi with family so was late down for nap, 3pm again so hope not a repeat tonight.

mim1
26-10-2008, 06:47 PM
Hi All!

Quick post to say I'm back from a week away at Wilsons Prom. It was a fun week, with heaps of walking and playing at the beach. Josh had a ball! He loved the beach, the birds - especially the ducks, and splashing in the waves. Unfortunately he decided that daytime naps were over-rated and sleep-ins were a waste of time. So, instead of 12 hour overnight sleeps and 3 - 4 hour afternoon naps, we had 10 hour overnight sleeps (not bad really) ... but frequently 45 minutes or less of sleep during the day. His room had a silly big window that couldn't be covered, so it was light and hot all day. Not that great for daytime naps.

I'll post more later, I'm tired, but glad to be home and I'm still off work for another 10 days.

SammyG
26-10-2008, 07:40 PM

I tried to post last night and the computer crashed, shortly after so did I! Feeling much better now, had some rest and have had a lovely day today visiting with DH's aunts, uncles and cousins. The boys had a ball!

Mim, sounds like you had a lovely time.

Tabby, I get annoyed when the boys are up past 8:30pm so don't don't know how you do it with Katie up so late. Michael screamed in his cot for almost 2hrs this afternoon before I caved and took him to bed with me - then the little bugger didn't make a sound, just laid down and slept for 1.5hrs. DH thought it was very cute to come home and find us all crashed out, me with my bump and a boy curled up on each side!

3Divas, I keep forgetting Phoebe isn't a little baby anymore, teeth already!

Cat, love the updated pics on FB!

Tabby
26-10-2008, 09:01 PM
Mim: Sounds like you had a great time away.
Hope your feeling rested soon.

Sammy; i know! I would so prefer bed before 830 so i can have some time alone with DH or just wind down time before bed, as is as soon as shes asleep were off to bed our selves! But what to do other than wake her when she naps so long? I do so hate waking them though for what ever purpose. tried the going nap earlier but theres no way shes ready and will just lay there nattering away or playing dolls.
Glad you got a nice rest in and feeling better.
lol @ the group sleep.

2s'nuff
27-10-2008, 09:41 AM
Tabby...sounds like you're having a bad run with K's sleeps. If it were me, I'd be waking her up after an hour /hour + half. TJ only occassionally ahs a big sleep. Most days it's between 1/1.5 hours. If you want to change her sleepign pattern, you're going to have to wake her up from her daysleep.
Mim...sounds like you had a great holiday
Sammy...Hope M feels better soon and that everyone else satys healthy.
3Divas...:hugs: for P and her teeth

Us...had a fantastic day outside yesterday. I got a bit sunburnt, but the kids had a ball. By late afternoon they were in the black dirt having a ball. And yes, the bathwater was brown.
The roadbase is going down today for the paving, so things are finally starting again:smiliedance:.

Have a great day!
Lisa

SammyG
27-10-2008, 10:56 AM
2s'nuff, glad stuff is hapening at your place!

Tabby, the trade off for early nights is early mornings. The boys are usually up around 6:15am, occasionally 7am if I'm lucky. We then watch TV in my bed till 7:30am and then it's brekkie. M goes down for his nap at 11:30 - 12noon and usually sleeps 2-3hrs. Then he can go to bed at 7:30pm. DS1 stays up until M is asleep - usually watching a DVD in our bed until he can move to his own bed.

Well Michael's well and truly asleep so I'm having a quick sandwich and lying down till kindy pick-up time! Have a great day everyone.

BTW, everyone's better now, luckily it was over and done with quickly this time!

Cat13
27-10-2008, 01:21 PM
Tabby, I'm with you, hate waking them up unless I have to. But I have to agree it might have to be done with Katie. Is 3 the absolute earliest she'll have a nap? If it is I'd say time to cut it doen to an hour max so she's up at 4 at the latest. Enough to get her through teh rest of the day but not so much she'll go for the whole evening as well!

Sammy, glad everyone's feeling better at your place.

Thanks for those who have commented on our facebook pics. FINALLY got around to updating it!

Stressing here at the moment about possibly leaving Cam a whole night with my parents while we are at a wedding in Melbourne next Mon night......you can read my post in the General Tips/Advice thread if you have any thoughts for me!

Strawberry_Shortcake
27-10-2008, 03:29 PM
happybirthday Tired Mummy. I hope your having a fantastic day.

Tabby – If T1 has a late sleep (once in a blue moon hahaha) I always wake him up around 3ish. He does get cranky but he does goes down at normal time at night when I do that.

2s’nuff – Sounds like a fun time outside. It was a gorgeous day to be out and about yesterday.

3divas – poor little p with her teeth:hugs:

Sammy – :wave: good to hear everyone is better at your place.

Not much to report here. T1 had group photos taken at daycare today. He was soo cute hehe. T1’s grommets are going in tomorrow. Was meant to be there by 7am but they changed it and now he’s op isn’t till 5 that afternoon. T2 is getting over her ear infections (slowly). How are all the perthies going with the change to daylight savings? T1 didn’t get to bed till 9 due to the change. But I guess the best thing is, he didn’t get up till 7.30 this morning. Anyway better go. I have to go and pick up T1 from daycare before I have a dentist app this arvo..

Take care everyone
Kelxx

SammyG
27-10-2008, 04:33 PM
Happy Birthday Tiredmummy!

Strawberry, good luck for tomorrow with T1 and his op, I'm sure all will be fine!

3Divas&me
27-10-2008, 08:02 PM
happybirthday Tiredmummy- hope you enjoyed your day!

Sorry no major personals- Phoebe is out with dh and has hardly slept today- been a whingy pain in the butt for mum all dya- had a big one at work- she still refuses food and bottle pretty much and I am getting worried, esp when today was 30 degrees- she atleast needs to drink something!

Anyways Bridget had a major psycho tantrum tonight because she did not like her stirfry i cooked for dinner- I have never seen her get so crazy before- it was a little scary- I did have to wake her up from her day sleep for dinner so not sure if that was the cause of the problem but man did she go OFF!

And dd1 is sick and is standing beside me telling me all the things that are wrong with her and preventing her from going to sleep

Hope you are all having better days!

Tabby
27-10-2008, 11:04 PM
Hope you had a happy day tiredmummy!! xx

3divas! hope tomorrow brings you a much calmer day hun (hugs)

strawberry; all the best for tomorrow for talons op.
will be thinking of him xx

Yes your all right. I need to wake her thats for sure. Cat, have tried earlier but if shes not ready there is NO chance lol. After all she sleeps quite latish, at least 730, mostly 8-830am so early nap wont work. ill just take everyones advice and try wake her. Didnt have to today as she didnt go down at all, shes still constipated! it was better for a bit but back again with a vengeance. got some stuff from the chemist to add to her bottle 3 times a day, should see improvement by tomorrow

sammy: glad your all feeling better!

2snuff: yay for the progress in the yard!

am off to read your thread Cat! then a quick look net for patio and flooring quotes which we should get moving on soon as i decide who for quotes ! woohoo!

2s'nuff
28-10-2008, 09:27 AM
Strawberry...:hugs: for T1 today. Hope the op goes well
3Divas...:hugs: hope you have a better day today. Have you tired just giving P water from a sippy cup. None of my sisters kids were big on milk, but they would drink water.
Tired...hope you had a great day yesterday
Tabby...yah for home improvements. What sort of flooring are you looking into?

Us...I hate DLS. Kids went to be last night at 7.15 (slowly getting them back down to 6.30). With TJ having a few unsettled nights and me not sleeping until after 11, I'm feeling a bit ragged again. Hopefully the sleeping patterns will resettle again soon. I feel I don't get as much me time in the evenings with DLS and always feel like I'm running late.
Pavers are starting to go down today:smiliedance:.

Have a great day!
Lisa

3Divas&me
28-10-2008, 12:35 PM
2snuff- have given Phoebe a sippy cup today with water in it- did not have a big drink- was happy to play with it so will keep doing that and she is bound to get the idea sooner or later (I hope). DLS is bad for me- kids have actually adapted quite well, me on the other hand just cant get it together!

Tabby- Bridget is sleeping quite late too- hence the hissy fit when I had to wake her for dinner last night- got her up at 6:15pm and she was still asleep when I got her- it is just so difficult- Bridget still really needs the sleep but is not wanting it til later in the day, and still is having about 3 hours a day- she is in bed now and has been for 30 mins and she is still awake- Its almost 2pm!

Mum had the kids yesterday and she had the potty out for Bridget and she apparently did a wee, but I have not continues today as we were out this morning. Gives her the idea though.
Sunday morning the tv was on and that "shake it" song came on- Bridget identified with it immediately and started singing "Shake shake shake it"- omg was so funny!

tired*mummy
28-10-2008, 04:33 PM

Thanks heaps for all the happybirthday wishes! I had a good day. Lots of chocolates from DH so i'm happy :laughing: DH spent the day home from work with the flu though so i'm hoping i dont get it again.

:hugs: Strawberry for T1. Hope everything went ok!

Tabby
28-10-2008, 05:12 PM
Katie used the potty all on her own last night!!!
she was nappy free and we carted the potty round the house with us lol
I was in the kitchen as she played in the drawers as usual and all sudden she said " weeees!" and hopped onto the potty and did heaps! and here was me thinking we wernt quite ready. so now we are going to keep doing that and will slowly get there.

argh kates all over me lol
back tonight to finish with the personals

Strawberry_Shortcake
28-10-2008, 09:14 PM
Finally home from T1’s surgery. T1 did really well. He cried abit when he woke up and noticed he had an iv in his hand lol. He wouldn’t stop whinging under the nurse took it out.. He went under at 5.15 and we were out and on the way home within the hour. It doesn’t seem to bother him, he’s back to his normal self :laughing: (running around with food in his hand and yelling out).

Sorry no personals, i'm feeling really tired and just want to relax before heading to bed.

Kelxx

Tabby
28-10-2008, 11:08 PM
Ah Kel, wonderful to hear, glad all went well and hes feeling his usual self.

Hope you both sleep well

2s'nuff
29-10-2008, 09:33 AM
3Divas...:smiliedance: for P using the sippy cup. You might find she'll take milk from it too.
Tired...chocolate is always a winner
Strawberry...glad to hear all went well with T1
Tabby...:yelclap: for K on the potty.

Us... a better night last night. TJ slept well and I slept too:smiliedance:.

Hope all is well with the mummies we haven't heard from in a while.

Lisa

3Divas&me
29-10-2008, 03:35 PM
:yelclap: to TJ and 2snuff for a good nights sleep

:smiliedance: yeehaa to Katie for weees on the pot pot!

:hugs: to Talon- golad to hear all went well!

mim1
29-10-2008, 08:26 PM
Just popping in. Sorry no personals. I'm reading but finding it difficult to find the time to post.

Tiling around our bath/shower is near impossible and we can't find a tiler able to do the job in the forseeable future. We'll be having another go ourselves tomorrow. BUT, I had hoped to be finished the tiling by tonight, so it's eating into our holidays. And dh & I are having to tag team because no-one can look after Josh and the house is a real worksite - very unsafe for Josh unless he's in his highchair. I'm not back at work til Wed next week, but I don't want to spend all my tile working on the renovations between now and then.

Josh is doing well. Sleeping better now that we're 'home' which is a relief. He had a 4 hour afternoon nap yesterday, but 'only' 2 hours today :). He's putting SO many words together in 2 word phrases now. 'Go Daddy', 'lello mum-mum', 'yeah josh'. So cute and so quick!

3Divas&me
29-10-2008, 09:04 PM
Mim- Reno's while in progress are the pits and those bloody tradesmen are just so hard to come by when you really need them. When we renovated our old house we had not booked in a tiler for the bathroom and when we tried we were looking at months before we could get someone- luckily mum knew a retired tiler who did the job as a cashy for us otherwise we would have been stuffed as we had already started demolishing the bathroom!

Was going to post earlier but got called away that bridget has had 2 successful wees on the potty, but she has a UTI atm so we have ceased trials today- hopefully can get back into the practice soon- not pushing it- just introducing her.

Tabby
29-10-2008, 09:42 PM
3divas: :yelclap: for the 2 wees! hope she gets rid uti soon though the poor hun

2snuff: wooden floor boards :D DH's dad did their own so will show us the how too, also brother going to build a bbq bench to go side of patio once done. lots to come! First patio, then pavers, then garden, then floors inside once thats done, after all will need somewhere to put evrything for the day while laying them lol.
yay for a good sleep, hoping for more for you

Mim: Hope you have more success with the tiles tonight.
YAY for Josh's words, so cute!

we are very much so on the tt ready, tonight she came out with the nappy and said poopoo and wanted me change her, shes never been bothered before by poo bum and would quite often only find it when change was due for her and by then was dried on a bit lol

2s'nuff
30-10-2008, 09:20 AM
2snuff: wooden floor boards :D DH's dad did their own so will show us the how too, also brother going to build a bbq bench to go side of patio once done. lots to come! First patio, then pavers, then garden, then floors inside once thats done, after all will need somewhere to put everything for the day while laying them lol.
yay for a good sleep, hoping for more for you

we are very much so on the tt ready, tonight she came out with the nappy and said poopoo and wanted me change her, shes never been bothered before by poo bum and would quite often only find it when change was due for her and by then was dried on a bit lol
LOL, YOu can't miss TJ when she's done a poo, smell it for miles:laughing:.
House reno's sound exciting. Will ahve more Palergonium cutting for you by the time you're ready to tackle the garden (red flowering plants I've given you).
3Divas...B sounds like she's getting the idea of TT quickly.
Mim...Hope you can find a tiler soon. Nothing worse than having your holidays disappear before your eyes.

Us...an average night for TJ last ngiht. Have reintroduced tomato into her diet this week. Yesterday was her second tom based meal. Will give it another week and see how it goes, but if the nights continue like last night, we'll be cutting out the toms again.

Lisa

tired*mummy
30-10-2008, 09:51 AM
HI everyone

:smiliedance: well done to all the bubba's using the potty. Sierra hasnt done anymore yet but i'm not really trying yet. Waiting until school finished for the year & i can really concentrate on it.

Question for everyone.... Sierra has always been a really good sleeper. She still is when shes asleep but in the last 10 days she has decided that she will only go to bed when she is ready. Constantly gets out of her bed & has decided that around 10-11pm is now her new time for sleeping. What can we do about this? I've tried just repeatedly putting her back to bed but i end up doing it over 30 times every night. She can open her door now too which makes it more difficult. And its not because shes not tired because she has dropped her day sleep now too so not sleeping at all until bedtime. Some nights i've just ended up sitting in her room with her so she wont come out & then she eventually (after about 45 mins) goes to sleep. DD1 did the same thing but she was quite a bit older & could understand a little more. Any ideas?

2s'nuff
30-10-2008, 03:08 PM
Question for everyone.... Sierra has always been a really good sleeper. She still is when shes asleep but in the last 10 days she has decided that she will only go to bed when she is ready. Constantly gets out of her bed & has decided that around 10-11pm is now her new time for sleeping. What can we do about this? I've tried just repeatedly putting her back to bed but i end up doing it over 30 times every night. She can open her door now too which makes it more difficult. And its not because shes not tired because she has dropped her day sleep now too so not sleeping at all until bedtime. Some nights i've just ended up sitting in her room with her so she wont come out & then she eventually (after about 45 mins) goes to sleep. DD1 did the same thing but she was quite a bit older & could understand a little more. Any ideas?

TJ's still in her cot. I asked her the other day if she wanted to have a big bed and she said no:rolleyes:.
I know DD1 went though a similar phase, but I can't remember what age she was. I used to stay in her room just inside the door with my back to her until she started to doze off. Got it to a point where I'd stand outside her room and growl if she started ot get out of bed, and eventually didn't have to do that either.

Supernanny used to tell them back to bed the first time, then say nothing each time after that. And the first night might be 30 times, but within a few nights they should figure out what's happening and stay in bed.

Good luck.

We'll be trying the big bed before Christmas, next time DH is home if I can convince him to do something. He said he's now on strike after the paving.

Lisa

tired*mummy
30-10-2008, 04:09 PM
Yep we've been using the supernanny technique. But i thought it might have helped/worked by now. Oh well i spose we just keep trying & sit in her room too & see which one works best. DD1 did it when she was just 2yrs so that was almost 4yrs ago now, cant really remember what we did back then or how long it took.

Tabby
30-10-2008, 05:10 PM
tiredmummy: yep cant really add to that sorry, if was me i would just keep at it, eventually shes got to get the idea??..
good luck, hope it happens soon

2snuff: Love those flowers so yes please! anytime for them as they will go out the front..by the time im done out back there will be less garden area. adding potted shade plants to the corner near window is only thing to add really. the idea is to make more grass and paving area out of the wide garden thats there iykwim

Have change my mind to carpet lounge and lino dining and kitchen..i really cbb doing floors my self ( floor boards ) and no as we will have patio we have somewhere to put everything while "they" do it lol

just homke from work so will come back later

3Divas&me
30-10-2008, 10:10 PM
2snuff- hope you have a better night with TJ tonight.

Tiredmummy- not sure either than the super nanny technique- didnt she get the parent to sit in the room away from the child and make no eyecontact and just say back into bed- cant really remember but it really worked.

Tabby- the joys of renos- am sure you and Mim can identify easily with that atm:laughing:

Took Bridget to the Dr today about a rash she has that I thought was eczma. Well it turns out to be some infection that is quite contagious- spreads easily- esp when in the bath- looks quite pimply, like white heads but when popped not pussy just a hard core. Anyways will eventually go away.... in 12-18months. Only way to get rid of it now is to freeze them off like a walt- which is painful and unnecessary apparently- not sure if spelling is right but it is called Molluscum Contagiosum- or something to that effect- weird.
Also got a referral to get a hearing assessment done as Dr thought Bridget should be saying alot more than she is- cant hurt I guess.

mim1
30-10-2008, 10:11 PM
We have a tiler! :smiliedance: dh tried really hard on Tuesday to find someone to do the tiling and it paid off! A guy came tonight to look at it and he can start tomorrow and finish on Saturday! So, realistically we're moving back home in 10 days! Woohoo!

Tabby ... doing stuff yourself is SO over-rated I think. It's hard enough to organise tradesmen, let alone learn how to do something yourself. I've very over it! :) Good luck trying to find somewhere to put stuff. That's what put us off getting new carpet in the lounge and bedrooms. I hope Katie sleeps earlier for you.

tiredmummy ... write down your technique and stick it to her door. That might help you make sure you're all doing the same thing, and the same thing from day to day. That's all I can suggest. Oh, what about a gate at her door? It means she can't get out even if she does open the door (assuming the door opens inwards of course).

2'snuff ... you're game with tomato. I'm still not brave enough to try Josh on it seriously again. I tried yoghurt for the first time in maybe 6 months last week and he had a bad night ... but then again he's been having cake, chocolate and fruit bars, so it could have been anything! I'm SO looking forward to the day when Josh can have tomato. How do you go getting beef into TJ? I'm struggling with getting it into Josh.

TT - wow, I'm impressed with the toilet training success stories. I was planning on waiting til Josh was 3, but maybe I'll start trying when we're back home and things are a bit more settled. But I'm keen to make it a quick process, so 3 might be better.

Better head off to bed, got a few things to do tomorrow!

Tabby
30-10-2008, 10:43 PM
yay for the tiler!! good stuff Mim!!

Thats why the HUGE patio ( app size 4.5m x 8..maybe more depends cost ) comes first Mim, everything can go out the back sliding door right into the patio for the day :thumbsup:..just need tie my dog up as he would like the lounge lol

3Divas&me
31-10-2008, 07:16 AM
We must have been on at the same time last night mim! Late one for me- busy day yesterday- well done on getting a tiler:yelclap:
So what is the time difference with you Perthies? Is it 3 hours?

2s'nuff
31-10-2008, 09:44 AM
2'snuff ... you're game with tomato. I'm still not brave enough to try Josh on it seriously again. I tried yoghurt for the first time in maybe 6 months last week and he had a bad night ... but then again he's been having cake, chocolate and fruit bars, so it could have been anything! I'm SO looking forward to the day when Josh can have tomato. How do you go getting beef into TJ? I'm struggling with getting it into Josh.
:smiliedance: for the tiler.
I'm still a bit dubious with the tomato. Will give it one more week and see how she goes. Beef - TJ's quite happy eating steak/roasts cut up thin and small. I also make savory mince (as you would make for a shepards pie with potato cubes added). DD1 & TJ also love the lamb rump steaks and lamb loin chops cut up. Sausages, though we don't have many as they are full of preservatives.
Tabby...carpet and lino sound just as nice as timber floors. Timber would have been a lot more expensive too. You can get some nice 'timber look' lino's around. Will bring some palergoniums when we visit.
Tired...:hugs: remain consistant and you will get there. I remember it took a few weeks with DD1.
So what is the time difference with you Perthies? Is it 3 hours?
Ouch for B. So where are the spots on her and how many? Do you have to bath her separately for the 12 months? Or once treated does it become less contageous? Hope the hearing test goes well. Although TJ talks lots it's no where near as much as DD1 was talkign at this stage. TJ's plateaued (sp?) for a while.
Time difference is back to 2 hours. Our DLS kicked in last weekend.

Us...an ok night . TJ woke 3 times before 2, but then settled until 6.
All our pavers are down:smiliedance:. Limestone steps are going in today. Will have to wait until the 11th before I can drive on it as we couldn't get it sealed until the 10th. Will post a photo when it's all done.
Sent two fairies off to daycare today, they were having a dress up day for halloween.

Have a great day,
Lisa

SammyG
31-10-2008, 11:46 AM
3Divas, now you have me really worried about M. He's not saying more than mum & da but understands everything. I tell him to say goodbye - he waves and blows kisses, get his mat - he goes off to get his messy mat etc. Lots of gesturing & nodding. Lots of garbled noises but not much else. Guess I'll head off to my ECN (whom I like) next week.

Off for a nap while M is down, BBL.

3Divas&me
31-10-2008, 01:11 PM
To tell you the truth Sammy- I dont remember dd1 saying much before she was 2 then all of the sudden just started talking non stop- but then I did not have friends with kids that I could make a comparison to to see if she was on par. I have just been getting so many comments off people that 'She does not say much' and I just thought I would check it- my friend came over on the w/e with her just 2 yr old who speaks sentences and has for months- I have not heard her say much at all but only see her once every 6 weeks or so- and she seems to get me down because she constantly compares Her kid and Bridget all the time. The Dr thought it would be a good idea to get it checked- although nothing wrong with Bridgets comprehension either- she understands everything!

2snuff- Bridget had a small infection and it is under her arm and on the side of her belly/chest- obviously where she rubs the infected part of her arm- there is about 10 spots atm- past on through skin to skin contact. Have looked on the net and there are some things you can do- lotions and stuff. Might go to the chemist and see what they have.
You will have to post a picture of your 2 fairies! Glad to hear your driveway has been done!

Hayfever is effecting me pretty badly today- Bridget is in one bad mood- she is in bed now- awake but happy enough to stay put in her cot, so thats good.

Tabby
31-10-2008, 05:59 PM
3divas: hope you can find something to ease that rash..poor hunny, 12-18 months! Is it irritating you think?

Sammy; My ds1 was a late talker. everyone commented on how shy and little he talked, Hes still a quiet one really even now. He knew everything though!
Katie is a chatter box!! lordy help me!
and ds2 was middle to both lol.
Try not to worry, I think youll find its just part of his personality in the end? Anyhow if your concerned hearing checks arent a bad thing to have anyway

Mouse: Yep, am even going to look at the tile look lino. which was my first choice ( tiles) but too hard a job lol
DH has a contact through work who owns one of the big carpet chains so hopefully can do us a good job

eating beef etc? I dish it up but it gets a very strong no and left to the plate, no matter how I cook it no matter how tender,no matter how i cut lol
She wont even try. shes a fish / sausages and pasta and rice girl at the moment. oh and loves her mia goreng noodles lol - the chili.

shes even off the veg since she was ill last, just wont eat them but i continue to dish em up in hope

must go, she will be awake soon

3Divas&me
31-10-2008, 08:09 PM
Tabby- the rash definately itches her- but have been lucky in winter she has been rugged up so has not spread too far- with the warmer weather Dr says it could spread because of the heat and it breeds in moist locations and because she will be wearing less and scratching it- having that skin to skin contact- It really is not too bad....yet- she has had it a few months already, just never had it checked as I thought it was eczma and no body else has caught it in this house, so :fingerscrossed: they dont!!

Tabby
31-10-2008, 08:15 PM
aww poor thing, yes fingers crossed noone else gets it. Personally i have never heard of it!
maybe in the hot weather some aloe vera type of thing to keep it cool? thus not as itchy

mim1
31-10-2008, 08:36 PM
3divas ... hope that rash goes soon.

tabby ... any improvement on katie's bed time?

sammy ... mum said I only had a few words like mum, dad, ta until I was 2, then suddenly I started talking a lot more. And my brother #1 had speech/language delay from a premature birth and my youngest brother had major hearing problems and grommets from a very early age ... so speech under 2 was poor for all 3 of us. So, Josh's more than 100 words and heaps of 2 word phrases is very weird for our family (his cousins aren't like that at all). But my dh was similar to Josh apparently. So, in summary get M's hearing checked (it's not a big deal) and if that's ok, don't worry the speech will happen with time.

Us ... well the tilers car broke down this morning and had to have major repairs so he didn't make it today. mmm ... but apparently he'll be there at 8am tomorrow. Should still be done by Monday. Josh & I had another day just doing stuff together today. We went to a big playground and he had a ball! He especially loved chasing the ducks that waddled across the lawns. He also slept for 4 hours this afternoon! Woohoo! I got a lovely big rest and even had a chance to read a bit of a novel :). I was happy about that!

Josh is having his first sleep over at my MIL's place tomorrow night. He's going tomorrow morning and we'll pick him up on Sunday night. I'm not confident that she will manage as my MIL has a pretty bad back and she's only had him for a max of 8 hours during the day before. But my parents have him for days on end and have for months, so it's only fair that he has time with my MIL & FIL.

Tabby
31-10-2008, 10:58 PM
Mim: Hope that tiler makes it there tomorrow for you.
my parents sit with Katie and have her over night sometimes and nanny has a bad back, Katie has been taught to climb up onto her bed for nappy changes or the couch. she knows Nanny cant lift her up so doesnt ask, not unless she sitting and she knows she can hoist her onto her lap lol
im sure your mil will work her way round it too, there's always ways

the day naps are slightly better with daylight saving! thanks for asking. seems earlier wake times and now earlier nap times. Though today was back to normal as mil didnt put her down till 3..must remember to tell her 2 now lol.

shes just gone bed now 930ish!
and im not far behind

xx happy weekend all

3Divas&me
02-11-2008, 08:01 PM
Busy weekend for everybody?

We had a busy one too really- dh let me sleep in this morning- was almost 10 when I woke up:eek:

Work tomorrow then Wednesday and Thursday off:yelclap:

2s'nuff
03-11-2008, 09:34 AM
Mim...Hope the tiler turns up today. As Tabby said, your MIL will find a way to cope.
3Divas...:smiliedance:for the sleep in. Hope you find something that stops the spread of B's infection soon.
Tabby...You'll get good wear out of lino and yes, tiling would be more of a hassle.

Us...a busy weekend. Went to Mandurah Saturday for the night. Yesterday afternoon got into the garden and pulled out a couple of things while we've got a skip bin.
Am buggered today. Would like to go home to bed. Have had a couple of good nights from TJ.
Last night she had baked beans for dinner. Such a laugh, she started eating them one bean at a time:rolleyes::laughing:.

Have a great day!
Lisa

wild at heart
03-11-2008, 09:37 PM
hey all...

still hanging around here... no baby yet!

having tightenings all day.. but hard to figure them out as I can feel them start but they just kinda fade away... then I will have a few in a minute and then nothing then it starts again.. my tummy is sooooooooooooooooooooooo tight then I can't move or bend at all.. its hard to know what is going on given I only had back labour last time and didn't experience anything in my stomach............................

Baby is in good position but not really feeling pain in tummy yet... just down both sides, in my back sometimes and down the front of my thighs... don't change when i change positions so I don't really know what is happening.. time will tell I guess..

Tabby
03-11-2008, 11:14 PM
wild, sounds like things are very very close though! all the best for labour soon for you xxx

2snuff: Hope you get a good rest tonight

3divas; wow lovely sleep in!!!

us: am just uploading a video of katies dora chat lol. was happy to capture her saying "backpack" rather than just "back' for the first time!!

got heaps of vids while we just sat and talked..one included : me:" wheres daddy?' "work" she says, then me " will he be home soon?" and she replies with " tomorrow" lol lately everything is tomorrow. Also just taught her say tonight and today as well.
will paste link once done..so slowww upload to youtube!

Tabby
03-11-2008, 11:34 PM
it went a bit darker on transfer ?..

anyhow here is
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=G2fb3grhaW8

mim1
04-11-2008, 08:45 PM
I've started a November thread.

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=3218115#post3218115