View Full Version : Happy 2nd Birthday Oct 06 bubs ~ October Chat

sare
02-10-2008, 12:04
My mind is on other things, but I just remembered that most of our kidlets are having birthdays this month (not Lara, she had a punctuality issue)...where does time go???

So chat away girls...

sare
02-10-2008, 12:08
Sorry it's late

:babydust2: :party: happybirthday :party: :babydust2:
Happy 2nd Birthday Miss Ella for last Monday

Hope you had a lovely day!!!

m_jelly
02-10-2008, 17:08
becbabe- ELLA MURPHY arrived 29th Sep
m_jelly- ABBEY CELESTE arrived 9th Oct
kimbaleo- JETHRO RAHMAN arrived 13 Oct
Salthemum2b- NEDD TROY arrived 19th Oct
Beck75- KAYLEY ANNE arrived 26th October
Sare- LARA JULIETTE arrived 6th November

I feel bad for missing Ella's birthday so I went and looked up who I could. Since its the birthday month of this batch, can the mums of the missing bubs add them in so we don't forget?

These kiddies need their hurrahs, and so the mummies who've spent 2 years on the job. :yes:

I picked up Abbey's birthday present today, taking advantage of Dad being in town with the big car. Its an outdoor playset with a slide and swing and climby bits. I opened the box, took out all the bits, and what's missing - the bolts! Stupid little plastic nut bolty things that I can't get from bunnings of course.
I called Target but they've had trouble getting the playset in the first place and I might have to get a refund and try again somewhere else. Will find out tomorrow. I'm very disappointed. Not as much as Abbey, she was there when I unpacked it and could see the picture on the front. :hugs:

Well little miss is up to mischief and I have guests coming so will do personals later.

Happy birthday Ella! happybirthday

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
02-10-2008, 19:13
mum2cheekymoo - KEANU BAI arrived 19th November

And yes happy birthday ella happybirthday hope you got spoilt!!

GeorgiaAnne
02-10-2008, 20:56
Georgia - SOPHIA HAZEL ROSE arrived 15th Oct

happybirthday Ella - hope you had a great 2nd Birthday miss!:party:

All is good here - hot and tired so just a quickie but Sare :hugs::hugs: for your dad - I hope all is ok with him and your poor mum trying to look after them both.

Becbabe
03-10-2008, 06:56

Oh Sare, how awful for you! Hope you got an apology as well as all the laughing at your expense. Ella loved your colorful birthday wishes. I love gardening, that's why all the effort's gone out there so far (plus there's a lot that can be done without spending any $) Meanwhile there are still unpacked boxes in the house....

Don't anyone feel bad for missing Ella's birthday, as I did quite a long post yesterday and didn't say anything about it! We had a lovely Sunday and Monday actually. Ella was a total feral on Sunday, she's never been that dirty before but we had fun! (a sequence of sunscreen, baked beans, cake ingredients dry and wet, more sunscreen, then dirt fromt he garden!) She helped me decorate two cakes, one for daycare then one for the afternoon as Mum & Dad were calling in. Sang herself "happy birthday" about 50 times over the next 24 hrs! Her pressie from us was a big set of things for her dollies - a cot/pram/rocker/walker/nappy bag etc. She loves it so much, we got that one right!

Gosh Georgia I'm not surprised you're hot, Sydney copped it yesterday! It was 26deg here, nice. Good school holiday weather I spose.

Michelle - poor you & Abbey, what a let down. I hope you can find something similar soon. Great pressie - that's what I want to get Ella for Christmas (have to convince DP though).

Better go get us ready for work/daycare. I think Ella and I only have one set of warm weather clothes between us that fit!

GeorgiaAnne
03-10-2008, 08:09
Ick, it's going to be 35 here today - what's summer gonna be like :eek:
Bec - we're a bit low on summer clothes as well, we must go shopping (yay!)

How's all the preggy girls going? I'm missing being pg, it's so lovely (though not in this heat)

sare
03-10-2008, 08:31
Georgia - 35 :eek: I think it's going to be 23 here today and I'm reday to pull out the summer clothes.

Bec - Sounds like Ella had a great birthday. So cute about her singing happy birthday to herself.

Michelle - Bummer about Abbey's birthday present. I hope that Target were able to get some for you so Abbey could enjoy her pressie.

Well this pregnancy is progressing along quite quickly. Only 6 and a bit weeks to go. I have my sizing scan in 2 weeks on Monday, and I'll know what is going to happen a bit more after that. My OB has always said that he'll consider inducing me between 39 and 40 weeks, depending on the baby's size and that was before I was diagnosed with GD. I don't think that I'll really miss being pregnant, but I feel a little sad knowing that this is my last pregnancy. Still I can't wait to meet my little bub. Eloise is super excited and has a list of things that are happening in the lead up to the baby arriving and then Christmas. Lara still has no idea, she points to everyone's belly and says 'Baby'...I am sure that she is bound to offend someone :o

Oooo...some exciting news (for me anyway)...Lara finally slept all night in her bed. So we are off to the shops to buy her a special treat (bribery...got to love it) She wants a Fairies dvd. That means now that I can finally move all of her things into her new room and get the nursery organised for the baby (not that I need to do too much)

Anyway best get off my butt and do something today. We could be heading back into the hospital to see dad, he has his MRI this morning and then he should know what's caused this later today (hopefully it's all good and he'll be discharged).

I wonder how Sal is going...miss hearing all about her and Nedd's adventures. Where's Mary-Anne too. All our Oct mummies are abandoning us...come back...

Have a lovely day and enjoy the sunshine :sunshine:

m_jelly
03-10-2008, 11:44
Sare - lol at Lara's belly pointing! Does she do it to round men or just women?
Good going on the all night sleep, hope she repeats!
Sorry about your Dad, good that the doctors are actively trying to help though. Hope you have some answers today.

Georgia - 35deg? EEK! Although, sometimes that's not too bad, just depends on the humidity and wind. I picked up summer clothes for myself on sale months ago, I'm yet to get Abbey's though. She has plenty of shirts, mostly all worn and faded, but they're good playclothes. What she doesn't have is many shorts and skirts since being a nappy monkey last summer.
At least the shops are air conditioned!

Bec - congrats on the twins but pooh about the name. Did they know you had dibs on it? As for names, hmm, I'm partial to names from my favourite books, like Little Women, Beth, Meg etc. I just put Abbey into that nymbler site and it came up with Mindi and Destinee. :laughing:

I've just had the family and my brother stay for 2 nights while they did some city shopping. Abbey and I scored new shoes so I didn't argue. I also don't argue when my mummy takes over kitchen duty and feeds me!
My bro is currently asleep on the couch in front of the little mermaid, but he helped me set up my new tv, a 32inch hd lcd. I love being single but goodness its hard when cool stuff that you've wanted for years arrives at the door and your muscles are too puny to set it up. There's also a 5foot soccer table sitting in my doorway that I can't move, weighs 100kg. That's on ebay of course, hopefully it will turn into something useful. Almost all the interesting things in this house were once something else :p

M~T~J~M
03-10-2008, 13:58
Georgia - SOPHIA HAZEL ROSE arrived 15th Oct
M~T~J~M - JARVIS EDDISON arrived 20th Oct

Wasn't Jet born in September? I have a feeling he was...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ELLA!! YAY!

Kids are being feral today. Will bbl to catch up on the news
ETA - ARGH, bugger em, I'll do a quick post now!

Sare - OMG! If it rains it pours, hey? How's everything going with your Dad? Is your Mum coping ok with them both being in hospital? It must be hard with them both such a drive away.

Na, not happening for me...I will bbl

GeorgiaAnne
03-10-2008, 16:57
Wasn't Jet born in September? I have a feeling he was...

No, bc Kimba and I were at the same hospital and met there with our little babies!

ETA - WE do miss you Kimba if you're still reading luv!

sare
03-10-2008, 18:14
I think that Kimba was due at the end of September initially and then it got put back and Jet didn't arrive until the 13th...I remember that it was Fri the 13th.

Well dad has been discharged. The MRI came back all clear for nasties, he does have some fluid on his brain that isn't draining. They're giving him 2 months to see how that goes and then he has to go back and see the neurosurgeon to see whether he needs an operation or not.

How's your mum Sarah? Hopefully she's ok.

Michelle - All bellies have babies in them according to Lara :laughing:
Are the new arrivals from competition wins?
I love the name Meg too. Lara was going to be a Meg initially.

GeorgiaAnne
03-10-2008, 20:01
lol about Lara thinking all bellies have babies in them, she'd think that for sure with me.
I love the people who say "so have you had your baby yet?" looking at my big pp tum :mad:

Becbabe
04-10-2008, 06:30
Sitting here listening to the rain tumble down, it is a beautiful sound!! Seems quite widespread over the area we come from too so there should be some slightly relieved farmers at home.

Spoke to my brother last night and boy are they getting rough treatment at the hospital they're at. Not to go into too much detail, but they weren't given any information about premmie babies, or even told when the nappy changes etc were happening so they could help. :mad: I know it's a big hospital, but surely there's time for a little humanity?? My poor SIL said a couple of days ago that they barely even felt like "her" babies. Tossing up whether to go visit or not - I don't want to be just one more thing for them to deal with? Anyway I'm emailing my brother with some links for premmie baby information websites which I think will be helpful. Makes me so grateful for my experience so far.

Georgia it never ends does it? I can't understand why people think they can comment in such rude ways. I have a birthmark on the left side of my face that has gotten much darker with each pregnancy, and I have been told I "look like I've run into a tree" and "do I have a horse? I thought you might have fallen off" and my personal fave, "are you SURE it's a birthmark, because I've never noticed it". Yes lady, I'm pretty damn sure!

Sare so glad the MRI came back clear. How's everyone feeling? Relieved or worried about the next problem? Ooh I really like Meg too, but DP has a favourite cousin called Meg that's his age, so he ruled that one out. And YAY for Lara sleeping in her bed! HOpe she enjoyed the bribery and made the connection firmly between the two:yes:

Sarah- hope the fact that you weren't back didn't mean you had a mob of total ferals to deal with all afternoon...

Michelle - no we don't tell anyone (IRL) our name picks, that way if they get used we know it wasn't deliberate, one less family/friend rift to be caused! Loving your "useful conversions". Glad your family visit was helpfulness & new shoes rather than annoyance (I spose it depends on how long family stay :D)

Well since it's pouring and I can't get into the vegie patch, better go do my other job I promised to this weekend - rearrange the kitchen so everything fits!

diesal444
04-10-2008, 06:35
Morning ladies :wave:

Gosh, what a week I have had.
For some stupid reason I have to work 8 days straight this month and it has left me feeling a little weary. Tonight is day 7 so bring on Monday :yes:

happybirthday To Miss 2 Ella, sounds like you had a lovely 2 days. Can you believe that our little possums are 2 years old.

Sare - Sorry to hear about your Dad, what an awful time your family is having at the moment. Great news on Lara sleeping in her big bed. Wow not long to go for you till you meet bubba #3. That would be the quickest pregnancy ever!

Michelle - What a pain in the a$$ with the swingset. Bet your enjoying your new lcd though.

Its been a busy couple of weeks and I have a feeling its only going to get busier.
I have to "dogsit" for 9 days while my friend goes to Thailand ( I decided not to go).
The house should be ready in 6 weeks so I have to get my butt into gear and start packing this house up in between work and a "helpful" toddler.
In between this we have 2 weddings, 2 hens nights and lotsa 2 year birthday parties from mothers group.
And of course, I should decide what I am going to organise for Darcy's birthday.
Darcy has been so good, she has really changed in the last 2 weeks. Hard to describe, but its like she is starting to put things together IYKWIM??

She really is the sweetest child, now if she hurts you she says " sawwy", cuddles you then gives you a kiss.. I love it.

Okies i best be off to make Darc's brekkie. Have to do my food shopping later this morning, then off to work at 2.30pm.
Have a great weekend all :wave:

M~T~J~M
05-10-2008, 18:53
No, bc Kimba and I were at the same hospital and met there with our little babies!

ETA - WE do miss you Kimba if you're still reading luv!

:o Ok then...perhaps it was her due date that I was thinking of.

Surprise, surprise, I didn't make it back! The children were all pretty feral, but have had a good couple of days with them since.
I think getting back into our 'normal' routine tomorrow will do us all the world of good. Although I think it may be hard to be out the door by 8.45am again each morning, lol.

Sare: Great to hear the MRI reported all clear...Here's hoping all will be ok with your Dad's next appoint. If it's not, is the op reasonably kind? I can't remember if I've reported back on Mum or not...Anyway, she had her angiogram last week, and all looks wonderful!! So wonderful in fact, it turns out it wasn't a heart attack that she has had. She does however, have a mild form of heart disease/heart failure. So, not all good news. It will be treated with medication, and she will need to take it for the rest of her life. She will also need constant ultrasounds to ensure that things don't get any worse. Things can turn nasty for her if it is to get worse, so :fingerscrossed: the medication does it's job!

Mary-Anne: :wave: 8 days straight? That's a bit rough! You'll have to make sure you have a good rest on your days off. How many will you get before starting again? You're the little social butterfly over the next few weeks, aren't you? How exciting about the house being ready in 6 weeks!! :smiliedance: Hope it all goes to plan and that it is!

All these big almost 2 year old sleeping in their big beds :smiliedance: How cute!! Jarvis is still in the cot, and I'll probably leave him for a month or 2 yet. Although, he did manage to get himself out the other day. I'm unsure of if he had help though. He's still doing really well with the potty. Poos and wees, and he's even having dry nappies now! I'm still just letting him go at his pace, as there are still plenty of moments when it's easier for him to go in the nappy, iykwim? But, things are definitley progressing there. Still not talking a heap, but is trying new words here and there. I'm sure it will all just come together at once.

So, so tired tonight. Off for an early night. Hope all is well, Sarah

beck75
06-10-2008, 14:58

I have been a little MIA lately - sorry! Just been busy with DH away interatate for training, house stuff, doctors appointments work etc.

Things are going OK here - thought i was going into pre-term labour last night with pains in my back and sides kinds like contractions happening every 5 minutes but looks like it was just a precursor to gastro which is finally starting to clear up.

Kayley is good after being sick for a week or so. She is getting excited about her birthday! Looks like we will be moving n the same weekend so it will not be a big one at all....

Well we should be moving in less than 3 weeks now which will mean unless i get time to get on at work I will be offline until I can organise everything again.

Sare - sorry to hear about your dad - I hope things improve.

Bec - Happy birthdya for Ella! Sorry about the names. I loved Kate too but my sister wanted it as well and she was older and first!! I also love the name Meg that is nice. For some old fashioned names I like Grace, Audrey, Elizabeth, Pheobe and I know some more I can't think of at the moment! I am a bit worried about names as we have a few friends who are due before us and our name may be taken.....

Well for beds Kayley is still happily in her cot - I keep telling her she is going in a big bed in the new house but a bit nervious about it all. I don't think she will stay in there.

Kayley is not ready for TT yet so I am just letting it go for a while - will try once we are settled down from no #2 if she is showing readiness signs then.

Sorry no more personal as I have to run.

Take care.

m_jelly
08-10-2008, 08:52
Beck - gastro while pregnant, yucko. Glad it wasn't early labour though. Abbey has no concept of birthdays yet, she will just lap up the attention as usual.

Sarah - great news about your mum. Hopefully even with the meds and checkups she can motor on with enjoying her life.

Maryann - sawwy to hear about the super busy time you're about to have! Have you got some friends you can get over to help out with packing/distracting Darcy? My family unpacked my house when I moved, they knew it would take months to get through it all myself. Of course, I couldn't find anything, but at least I wasn't tripping over it.

Bec - how long do the bubs have to stay in hospy? Terrible to hear how they are being excluded, don't they know the best thing the bubs could have is parental contact?

Sare - glad the MRI came back clear, interesting about the fluid though. Yep, all competition wins. My budget doesn't extend to interesting things all by itself.

Well Target couldn't locate some bolts for the playset, nor could they give a timeframe for when they might be able to. So luckily all Dad's stuff didn't fit in the car on their way home and he had to make a second trip, so I made him take the playset back while he was here. Such a PITA. They have more in the new catalogues but it was such a hassle I'm not sure I want to risk it.
I'm going to have to take her to the playground more often :( She was given a swimming pool for her birthday already, she loves it. Its huge, big enough for a whole family to sit in, but of course I only fill it to her knees.
I might get her a sandpit next time Dad's in town with the big car, and she can have a little toy from me in the meantime.

The potty power dvd arrived, abbey loves it. Asks to watch it a couple times a day. The first time she watched it I found her teddies taking turns to wee, the second time she actually sat on it herself, but she still gets on it backwards and somehow managed to get her toe stuck under it, so is now traumatised.

Its weird, she will be dry for hours in her knickers, refusing potty, but if I put a nappy on her to go out, as soon as its on she will pee a river and overflow it. Apparently the nappy is her license to finally let it out! Crazy baby.

sare
08-10-2008, 19:01
:party: happybirthday :party:
for tomorrow Abbey
...probably won't get much of a chance to get on here tomorrow. We hope you and your mummy have a very special day.

Not much new to report here. I think the baby has dropped, because it's starting to get a bit painful to walk. I have an OB appointment tomorrow, so I guess I'll know more then.

Lara is now sleeping all of the time in her big bed. It was a lot easier than I anticipated it would be. She still occasionally asks for her cot, but we're trying to make a big deal out of her being such a big girl and it seems to be working (plus she loves getting stickers whenever she does anything good). She's been pretty good lately, which has been a blessing.

Eloise has been good most of the time too. Her attitude is shocking at times though. I'm trying to be a bit stricter with putting them both on time out if they need it and it seems to be working. She started back at kinder today. She was so cute doing all of the activities and dancing along while they were singing.

Michelle - What a bummer about the bolts. It sounds like Abbey is making a great start to tt-ing, she at least knowing that she is not supposed to be wetting her undies. Hopefully it will be a lot easier for you than it was for me.

Beck - I finally managed to have a look at Kayley's online photos today and can't get over how grown up she has become. She's absolutely adorable. Sorry to hear that you've been unwell. Hope you feel better soon.

Sarah - Great news that your mum is ok.
Hope things have been a little easier on you now you and the kids are back to your normal routines.

Mary-Anne - Sounds like you are going to be super busy for the next couple of months. Good luck with finishing the house off. It's all very exciting. I wonder how Sal is going with her house, as it sounds like you, Sal and Beck were all progressing at a similar
rate.

Bec - That is shocking about your brother and SIL's treatment. I hope the babies make it home soon. How is everything going with your pregnancy? It can't be too much longer for you either...I think you are due about a month after me.

Well I'm off to play on the computer before dh has to get on and do some work. Hope you are all well. Take care...

diesal444
09-10-2008, 06:23
:party:happybirthday:party:

Happy 2nd Birthday Abbey.
Hope you have a magical day!

Becbabe
10-10-2008, 14:32

Happy Birthday Abbey for yesterday! happybirthday
Hope you had a loverly day with your Mummy.

Sare - so you've hit the waddle stage. Nice! they can't be far away then. 10 weeks-ish to go for me.. starting to feel quite stuffed at work, after a long day I feel like a foot/knee is about to protrude through my midsection! But it's nice to be so much more mobile than I was last pregnancy.

Michelle - yeah I thought it was a pretty ******** attitude to premmie babies in this day & age. Anyway they found one nice nurse who went into bat for them and that was a big turning point. They are now in the hospy closer to their house, which is heaps better, but won't be home for a while. Good work with the pool - I can't wait to get Ella one! Boo to Target for the crappy merchandise though. Take your business elsewhere I say! (which isn't always possible I know but you live in the big smoke, right?:D)

Beck - I had gastro a little while ago and thought the same thing, it felt just like early labour:eek: Sucks when you're pregnant. Well anytime really. I like Elizabeth too, it's on the shortlist! Keep em coming girls, this is very helpful for the naming dilemma:p

Sarah - so glad your Mum got a clear angiogram, bit worrying about the rest though isn't it. I hate those moments when you realise your parents are mortal! Hope the medication does it's job. Wow sounds like Jarvis is powering along with his tt'ing...Ella is still miles away, likes to sit on the toilet at home & Daycare but only ever one wee on it (and I think that was an accident!)

Is anyone else's little angels singing ALL the time? Ella does it in bed at night, when she wakes up, whens he's playing with the cat... she knows all the words to lots of songs too! It's quite startling in fact. She's also getting really bossy and tells me to do things in complete sentences, with emphasis... "no mummy, don't brush my hair, it's playtime now" :eek:

~Kimba~
10-10-2008, 20:32
Happy 2nd Birthday to
:sunshine: Ella :sunshine:
&
:flowerz: Abbey :flowerz:

sorry I'm late - hope you both had really special days - and your mummies too!

Things have been really craaaaaaazy for me lately :hair: I'll try to pop back on over the weekend when I have a bit more time, and try to catch up on what you've all been up to.

Have missed you all heaps - hope all the pregnancies are going well! XOXO

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
10-10-2008, 21:05
happy 2nd birthday to ella and abbey...and anyone i have missed...haven't posted in a while

we are well this end....

no time for personals but just wanted to say :wave:

Becbabe
11-10-2008, 15:15
Hi Kimba!!:wave: Great to see you!

M~T~J~M
12-10-2008, 13:49
:wave: Kimba!! Nice to see you pop in! We've missed you!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ABBEY!!! Sorry I'm late....I haven't been on bub hub much lately. Trying to break my habit, lol!

It's such a beautiful day here today. I've been out in the garden, doing some spring cleaning inside, and trying to cull some of the **** we have here laying around filling up cupboards! DH has taken the boys out jet skiing. They left this morning at 9.30am, and I didn't think they'd be this long. I guess they're having a great time!

Well, Jarvis decided he would climb out of his cot on Friday night and greeted me in the kitchen!! Did I get the shock of my life! So, I put him back him, only to hear the shaking of the cot...he was at it again. I decided to remove the cot altogether, and it's now sitting in the hallway... I have no where to put it.
He is doing ok on the mattress, but he came to greet me this morning at about 3.30am. Not happy, but I just went and put him back into bed. Might now have to invest in another baby gate - for his door!
TTing still going well, with him now sitting on the potty at each change.

Still not any closer to having a house to buy. We've been looking and looking, but they're either too old and need too much work, or they're not big enough, land isn't the right size, too new with not enough done, etc, etc, etc! There is one house though, that we've been umming and ahhing about for a few weeks. It has everything done, has most of what we want, etc. But, I'm still just not sure. My friend has said to me that we'll just know when we've found the right one....is this true? Do you still totally do your head in on making a decision even if it's the right one? I'm scared to make the decision, only to move in and find it was the wrong one, iykwim?

I'm going to say a huge HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Jet too, cos knowing me, I won't be on again in time!

Bec - Seriously?? Only 10 weeks?? OMG...I knew the months were flying by, but seriously, that's just plain crazy!! Hope you are feeling well and enjoy the last few months!

Sare - Isn't Lara a clever girl sleeping in her big bed! That's great. You know, you may find that TTing LAra is completely the opposite to Eloise. Mack wasn't trained till 3 years old, but Tallan was toiletting before he turned 2. And now Jarvis, so you never know, she will probably surprise you! Take it easy, and make sure you try and rest up a little over the next few weeks - I know, a lot easier said than done!

Jarvis has just wandered in and found me after his sleep. Should go I spose and get him a drink and a snack. Enjoy the rest of Sunday!

diesal444
13-10-2008, 10:13
:party:happybirthday:party:

Jet

Hope you have a wonderful 2nd birthday!!

m_jelly
13-10-2008, 12:24
Happy birthday Jet!
Hope you get lots of treasures

sare
13-10-2008, 20:42
Happy 2nd Birthday Jet.
Hope you and your mummy had a very special day!
:party: :goodvibes: :party:

SalTheGal
14-10-2008, 20:36
Hey ladies...did you miss me?!?!Well don't get too excited, I'm only sort of back! Have internet connection, but I am using our dodgy ancient lap top that it riddled (and I mean RIDDLED) with bugs so getting onto the net is proving difficult and so so slow.Haven't read all the posts yet- thats next on my list of things to do....but if anyone has anything exciting that I might have missed please fill me in!Happy Birthday to all the ones who have had theres so far- I will go and check that too.News from this corner...well I am still not working, but working on some options. Nedd is brilliant, and finally sleeping through consistently- which I find rather interesting considering it happened within two weeks of me stopping work- it really makes me think that perhaps he had an anxiety issue with me working so much, and though he has always been the most adorable boy during the day his anxiety came through at night??? Either way I am not complaining!!Our house is only a few weeks away from being finished- I am loving it, everything is working out exactly as I had hoped. But alas Lloyd is literally out there working till 9 or later every night and all weekend, so I think I am more excited to have it finished to have my husband back, as much as to be in the new house.Sadly still no pregnancy news. Coming into my 6th month of trying and starting to get pretty upset bout it. I get to test again this Fri, but am pretty sure I am not again this month....you know that gut feeling.To be honest thats really the bulk of it from me...so I'll head back for a read up on all the news.Sorry if the post looks funny with no punctuation- its the computer, grrrr.
ps- Happy Birthday to Ella, Abbey and Jet!!(I can't use emoticons or change font. grrr)

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
14-10-2008, 21:53
:wave: Sal

Happy Birthday Nedd...and anyone else i have missed.

feeling really tired. almost 14 weeks :)

Sal - don't lose hope....when the timing is right, it will happen. it took us 3 months, i was in the 4th month. i know the dissapointment, but don't let it get you down. chin up - i know easier said than done!!!

i'm :sleeping: and its not even 8pm here.
night all

sare
15-10-2008, 11:28
:wave: girls,

Hope you are all well.

Sal - Great to hear from you. Wonderful news about Nedd sleeping through and your house almost being finished. Maybe when you're in there, and not so stressed, things might happen with the ttc thing:fingerscrossed:.

Jackie - 14 wks was when I started getting a bit of energy back. Hope the 2nd trimester energy boost hits you soon.

Sarah - How's Jarvis going without his cot? I can imagine you didn't appreciate the 3.30am wake-up call. Do you still have to get up to Monet during the night (or is she one of those really good babies...distant hazy memories from Eloise as a baby now :laughing:)
Good luck with the house hunting. Can't help you with the 'you-just-know' philosophy. We built and we decided on our house because my dad was a salesman for the company that built it, so we got to save a fair bit of money and used all his contacts. I do love our house now though...it took a few years to feel like a home, but now I can't imagine ever living anywhere else (I just wish outside was finished)

Bec - Wow 10 weeks, that's gone super fast. How much longer are you planning on working for?

Well we've had an eventful last week. Someone ran into my car last week, while I was looking for a car park. Luckily they hit the front bumper and corner panel and not Lara's door (I had just dropped Eloise off at Kinder). The lady who hit me was lovely and stayed with me until dh arrived and until I had spoken to my insurance company. So the car went in to get repaired today and I'll be carless until Monday night. I'll survive and dh will be rapt as it means I can't spend money...well there's always e-bay :p

Well I went to the hospital on Monday for my 2nd anti-d shot today and finally got to ask a midwife what will happen to the baby when it is born in terms of me having GD and the baby's care/treatment. I was told that the baby will be automatically put under the care of a paediatrician and will have its bsl monitored. It will need formula comp feeds of 10-30mL after each breastfeed (not particularly happy about this, but it should only be for a day or 2). If I was put on insulin the baby would be automatically admitted to the nursery, as it would be if it has bsl's continually below 3. I have also just found out that they check bsl by doing a heel prick test...poor baby. So, best case scenario is that the baby will be in my room and only topped up with formula for a day. :fingerscrossed: all goes smoothly and that's what happens. My poor baby is going to be monitored continuously because of my GD and the +ive GBS :(.

But on the plus side the baby is doing well and I am feeling pretty good...no swelling or pain/aches that I can't cope with, so all is good.

Anyway, better go as Eloise is complaining that she's hungry and they're creating havoc in the newly cleaned nursery. Take care....

Becbabe
15-10-2008, 15:59

10 mins to go before i was planning to go home, and the office is empty, so why not spend it on here?:D

Sare, I'm planning on working til 36weeks, depending on health of course. I only have two weeks left of the intensive outdoor stuff, which I think will make a big difference! Have to make sure I stay active then though, or it will all have been for nothing :laughing: Sorry to hear about the baby monitoring scenario, hope it all turns out ok. Glad your pg is going well though! Bit of a tradeoff.

Hey Jackie, sorry you're feeling stuffed, like Sare said though that's about when I remember coming good! It's harder with a second child though I reckon, you don't just get to come home from work & sit down, or go to bed whenever you feel like it!

Happy birthday Jet!happybirthday Kimba you were just teasing us with that brief cameo appearance weren't you??

Sal - of COURSE you were missed!:D So glad Nedd has settled down at night, what a big difference it makes! I reckon Sare's right too, maybe your body is just waiting to feel "at home" before reproducing again. Well that's my unsubstantiated theory for the day anyway :p I hope it happens for you soon.

Sarah - don't break the habit, it's all good!! Don't think I can help with the house question too much either - the one we bought was the only one in our price range at the time, and we liked it...I guess you could say I felt drawn to it though and could imagine us living there? Ella was a pain too when she discovered she could get out of bed herself, but she's settled down a bit now, so maybe Jarvis will stay put when the novelty wears off?

OK better scoot. Oh one last thing - I'm still really sad for my brother & SIL with the twins, they are still in the big hospy and while the girls are getting stronger, the parents are still basically being ignored... makes me so sad and also massively (secretly) grateful for my lovely pg's and birth...sigh.

Becbabe
15-10-2008, 16:00
ooooh oooh, nearly forgot

Happy Birthday Sophia!! happybirthday

sare
15-10-2008, 16:12
:flowerz: happybirthday :flowerz:
Happy 2nd Birthday Sophia.
We hope that you had a lovely day!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
15-10-2008, 16:48
happybirthday Sophia.

yes am hoping the energy hits soon.

a possibilty of a move to brissy (company transfer) end of dec/early jan...so :fingerscrossed: we should know in a week or so. long story short, a guys wife has been offered a position over here, so he and kane would swap...if she takes the job, that is. :fingerscrossed: this is our break type thing....mind you packing up, and moving again to the other side of the country, i am not looking forward to...plus side is we wont look at getting a rental til we are over there....so that takes heaps of stress iff.
so we will see what happens.

keanu is great, sleeping great, can't complain really.
xxx hope everyone is well

Sare -not long to go...must be exciting!!!!

diesal444
15-10-2008, 17:13

Happy 2nd Birthday
:flowerz: Sophia:flowerz:

:babydust2:Hope you have a lovely day with mummy, daddy and Baby brother Charlie:babydust2:

M~T~J~M
15-10-2008, 19:43
HAPPY BIRTHDAY DARLING LITTLE SOPHIA!!! happybirthday

Sarah - How's Jarvis going without his cot? I can imagine you didn't appreciate the 3.30am wake-up call. Do you still have to get up to Monet during the night (or is she one of those really good babies...distant hazy memories from Eloise as a baby now :laughing:)
Good luck with the house hunting. Can't help you with the 'you-just-know' philosophy. We built and we decided on our house because my dad was a salesman for the company that built it, so we got to save a fair bit of money and used all his contacts. I do love our house now though...it took a few years to feel like a home, but now I can't imagine ever living anywhere else (I just wish outside was finished)

Jarvis is doing great without his cot. Well, at night time anyway! I've given up on trying to get him to sleep during the day as all he does is just get up and play with his toys. So, now when I put him to bed at night, he just flakes it. Easy!

Sarah - don't break the habit, it's all good!! Don't think I can help with the house question too much either - the one we bought was the only one in our price range at the time, and we liked it...I guess you could say I felt drawn to it though and could imagine us living there? Ella was a pain too when she discovered she could get out of bed herself, but she's settled down a bit now, so maybe Jarvis will stay put when the novelty wears off?

Thanks for the house tips, but I won't be needing them right now after all. DH and I haven't had a great week, and he has gone to stay with his brother. I've just had him on the phone now, and he's really made me mad, so I think I'll have to come back and finish this tomorrow when I'm not so cross. I'll be ok, I will be. This is what we need right now, it is. There are just too many underlying issues that need to be dealt with, and we need to figure out how to do that. I don't even know if we can....

Becbabe
16-10-2008, 06:56
:hugs: Sarah. Hope things look better this morning.

sare
16-10-2008, 08:58
:hugs: Sarah. I hope you can work through what you want. Look after yourself. :hugs:

m_jelly
16-10-2008, 09:46
Happy birthday Sophia! Hope you got lots of pressies and kisses

Abbey and I had a lovely couple days at mums, and even better mum paid for her cake and party food. We got rained in and we throw cr@p parties, so everyone just stopped playing guitar hero to sing happy birthday, eat some cake and party pies, and then return to their game.
Abbey didn't mind, she didn't eat any of it anyway. Or pay any attention to her presents. Too busy chasing the dogs and snuggling didi.

Then we came home and my well behaved angel disappeared, I was very sad. :devil:
She's decided she's not hungry in general, eating only half her breakfast and lunch, and refusing her dinner completely despite being the one to request it in the first place. And then of course she's hungry all night and wakes up at least every hour to try and escape, have a conversation or use my face as a pillow.

I swear, this kid better be doing something useful inside, like cutting her 2yo molars or developing super genius skills.

We do have a new verse to old macdonald though. Apparently on his farm he had some CHIPPIES, and they say HERE YOU GO. Yeah right babe, you wish!

Sarah - hope the week away refreshes you both to sort things out. Abbey is the same with day naps, if I don't hold her down and ignore her protests of "I want to plaaaaay!" then it doesn't happen. I'm happy for her to skip it, so long as we don't need to go out in the late afternoon or the little monkey will fall asleep in the car.

Jackie - stop reading dh's email! Hope the move plans go forward though.

Bec - sorry to hear the twins are still in hospy, and mean hospy at that. Are the parents not the type to demand they get included? Maybe they could have a chat to the hospital boss.

Sare - darn about the car, but that's a good turnaround for repairs. I never thought a GD baby would be affected post-birth, how naive am I? Hopefully the bsl are all normal and you get to move on normally asap.

Kimba - you're a tease :raspberry:

Sal - go buy a new laptop! I don't know how you lasted this long without net, I absolutely need it. I had 2 laptops on the go last night, multi-tasking.
Great news on the sleeping through, I'm sure he's loving having mummy around more.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
16-10-2008, 11:25
:laughing: he asks me to check them

GeorgiaAnne
16-10-2008, 19:56
hi loves
Thanks for the birthday wishes :) We had a lovely day and lots of cake and then it's the family birthday party on Sunday.
Sare - Geez that sounds like lots of intervention for a 3rd child - I thought they usually got ignored! I was, my mum hardly remembers my birth apart from that it was a hot day (funny that being a January baby :rolleyes::laughing:)
Sarah - I hope all is well with you lovely :hugs::hugs:

Well i'm damn busy back at work but Charlie is a dream in the office and has charmed the pats off everyone on account of being so handsome and cute :bee:
ok quick q - I left my phone in the car 2 stories down in a secure building - do you think it's ok if I go down and get it? I'm so paranoid about that sort of thing but my home phone isn't working

beck75
17-10-2008, 08:11

I have been pretty slack lately.

Happy birthday to all the ones I have missed so far! I have been trying to get on to keep up with posts just don't seem to find the time to post.

Sare - I really hope things sort themselves out and this is just a temporary tiff - thinking of you hun. Good Jarvis is doing well in his bed.

Georgia - I would probably run down - and double, triple check I had everythingto get back in!

Sal - yay on the house! We are due to be in next week (hence why I hae been busy) - finally nearly here we are getting excited. Just not really keen on moving at 7 months pregnant! Oh and dealing with a 2 storey house with a 2 year old and move into a big bed all at the same time - yay!

Michelle - where did you get the cake from? I was going to make a Mickey cake but in the middle of moving I thought it is probably not going to work too well (yes we are moving on Kayleys birthday weekend) - I was thinking Cheescake shop as the specialist cake makers charge around $200 which I don't think I can justify at the moment (especially with the thousands which are currently going out for sheds, aerials, blinds etc).

Pregnancy going OK - really tired at the moment. My iron levels were borderline in the last test so I am taking iron tablets but doesn't seem to be doing a lot. I think I am going to be huge this pregnancy (already am) and still have a strong feeling we will be meeting the bubs early.

Anyway I have to run. Have a good one everyone.

m_jelly
17-10-2008, 12:57
Beck - mum got the cake from Woolies, a half slab for $45. If I'd known she was going to pay that much I would have gone to the Cheesecake shop for something totally decadent around the same price. It did have an Elmo on it and say happy birthday princess Abbeycakes which was nice though.

The last cake I made myself was a packet mix and I still managed to ruin it. But you know, pour icing over the crumbled mess stuck to the pan and it still tastes good when the munchies hit.

Go eat some steak, my GP is always telling me off for not eating enough red meat, the supplements don't help me either. I have smaller than normal red blood cells that don't hold it well, like a unique duck.

Hope the tiredness passes soon, and bub stays put.

Abbey seems to have retired her pram. She wants to walk everywhere. As soon as we pull into the carparks she starts chanting "walk walk walk walk walk". She does walk ever so nicely though, sticks up her little arm and doesn't move until I'm holding her hand. Her other hand will be clutching whatever mountains of treasures she is taking for a walk today, in a beach bucket if I can find one, otherwise she keeps dropping bits.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
17-10-2008, 17:10
the beach bukett is a great idea - will keep that in mind for future reference :)

diesal444
19-10-2008, 11:30
:party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY:party:

NEDD
&
ADAM
happybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthday

Hope you have a great day!

GeorgiaAnne
19-10-2008, 11:45
HAPPY BIRTHDAY NEDD AND ADAM happybirthdayhappybirthday

Hope you gorgeous boys have a lovely day!!

sare
19-10-2008, 13:11
:party: :smiliedance: :party:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY NEDD & ADAM
Hope you both have a fantabulous day and get spoilt rotten!!!

:party: :smiliedance: :party:

M~T~J~M
20-10-2008, 07:58
:party:happybirthday A HUGE HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO NEDD AND ADAM - for yesterday!! Hope you both had a really fun day!!

AND AN ENORMOUS BIRTHDAY WISH FOR MY LITTLE MAN JARVIS!! Happy 2nd Birthday Jarv!! If only you knew what it was all about...we love you so very much!

Everytime we have sang him Happy Birthday this morning, he's been crossing his arms, and yelling NO! I don't think he'll be giving us the same response when we start handing over the presents though, lol!

sare
20-10-2008, 08:28
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JARVIS

I hope you have a lovely day with your family.

diesal444
20-10-2008, 10:51
HAPPY 2ND BIRTHDAY

:party: JARVIS :party:

Hope you have a wonderful day!!!

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
20-10-2008, 17:44
happybirthday Jarvis, hope you have w donerful day....

AND happybirthday to Nedd and Adam...hope you both got spoilt and had a fabulos day!

SalTheGal
21-10-2008, 10:35
Hi again ladies, still sturggling with this archaic computer, so motivation to get online is low....plus trying to finish the house and pack this one at the same time.Thanks for all the well wishes, and happy birthday to Jarvis, and Sophia.We had a lovely weekend, had a party with all of Nedd's little friends (10 all up between 18mnths and 4) and he had the most fun! He was just excited to get 'birthday cake', everytime we mention happy birthday he exclaimed 'birthday cake' and when we got to mums where we had the party he spent no joke atleast 20mins just sitting in the dining room at the table staring at his cake, it was very cute!!OK, best be off, we have an open house here in 20mins for prospective tenants- seriously if they think they are going to get people actually wanting to rent this hole they are being extremely optimistic!!!!Take care all- and a big hug for you Sarah, hope things are ok, I know DH and I are struggling at the moment, but thats only cause I don't actually have a husband (well neither do you I spose) so we are just trying to refrain from killing each other till we are in the house and hopefully things will improve then. xox

Becbabe
21-10-2008, 10:45
Wow I missed a few birthdays...

Happy birthday Nedd!

Happy Birthday Adam!

Happy birthday Jarvis!

Hope they all had a lovely day. Wow Sal that sounds like a great party! And that's so cute about the cake. Ella still spies cakes and says "cake!! Happy birthday Ella!", for now all cakes belong to her. I have been baking for my pink ribbon morning tea tomorrow and she has been "helping"....

It was my birthday on Sunday and I had the best day too. Nothing flash, some new jammies from Best&less, some chocolate, and a pedicure and lunch at my sister's house. Heaps of fun had by all, especially by DP as my sis has a Wii... we didn't leave til after 5!

Also the twins are into the smaller hospy now and both taking bottles :smiliedance: and the parents can cuddle them whenever they want, I'm so glad, they actually sound like happy new parents now!

:hugs: Sal and Sarah again. Thinking of you and hope your struggles ease a bit soon.

Sal, lol at the tenants, our ex landlord is still looking for tenants after jacking the rent up so much on us, and we (rather uncharitably) hope that every lost dollar is hurting him!:devil6:

Michelle I agree with you about icing, fixes everything. Actually I once made white chocolate biscuits with no flour, so all I had was a pan full for melted chocolate & butter... still tasted damn good:laughing: Abbey is good with the hand holding! Ella has started to do that worm her hand away thing, and she's really hard to hold onto when she does it...rotten two year old smarts!

better go, am procrastinating wildly at work cos I don't want to finish what I was doing:D

di_matt
21-10-2008, 15:02

Happy Birthday to all who have had them and to those coming up.

Have been AWOL forever.

DO NOT RENOVATE WITH 3 BABIES UNDER 2 NO MATTER HOW CLEVER YOU THINK YOU ARE.

We must have been mad.....

Adam had a huge 2nd birthday on Sunday 19th (his actual birthday) He is still the mos adorable, loving little soul I know. (don't tell the other 5 that though lol)

The twins are 7.5 months now, one is crawling and trying to stand the other one doesn't move much, occasionally back to front and back again but both are very happy and very much individual.....no hassle telling them apart. We have a dark hair dark eyed little man and a blonde hair blue eye one...If only family could remember who has which.

I truely hope all the little darlings are doing very well.

Love and cuddles to all

Becbabe
22-10-2008, 18:24
Man I am so tired...just hanging out for Ella's bedtime so I can go and lie down! I seem to have developed hayfever or be getting a cold, my nose is blocked all night and it's not contributing to me getting a good night's sleep!

SO glad all my "outdoor work" will be finished end of next week. The grass is getting long and I'm so nervous of snakes out there, not to mention feeling utterly stuffed 4WD-ing around and counting plants.:sleeping: but I know it's doing me good, just think of all that pushing power... now to try not to sit on my butt all day as soon as I go on leave!

Hi Di, glad the kids are keeping well, hope the renovation insanity finishes soon!

I hosted a pink ribbon morning tea at work today. Probably ate my body weight in cake...mmmm...and there are leftovers!:D

m_jelly
23-10-2008, 07:57
Happy late birthday for Sophia and Nedd, and happy birthday for Kayley! happybirthday

I just hurt myself stretching too hard. I also hurt my mouth yawning too hard. But do you think Abbey cares enough to let me close my eyes for a minute? Of course she does. She shows her cares by creeping up on me and blowing a very spitty raspberry, chortling haha, then jumping on me with pointy elbows wrestler style.
I'm just looking forward to December when I get some Ruddy Munny and can buy a new mattress. Hopefully its the key to some quality sleep.

Di - 7.5 months already? :eek: I can't manage to vacuum and I only have one helper, can't imagine renovating with 3!

Bec - all cakes don't belong to Ella, they belong to me! I love Wii, mum has one, I won a Wii Fit but I don't have a wii yet. Its on my to-do list. I tell you, its so hard to wii with an Abbey trying to help. She got really concerned when I was boxing, she's never seen mummy flail and thrash so much. She climbed onto my lap and help me around the neck to calm me down while I thrashed my arms around the air.
Totally suck at guitar hero though.

Sal - thats so cute with the staring. I didnt get any photos of Abbey's cake or blowing the candles, I wish I had. Maybe I can photoshop some.

And der...I have to click submit or it doesn't do anything but flash annoyingly at me

beck75
23-10-2008, 08:30

I still can't believe everyone is turning 2!

Happy birthday to Nedd, Adam, Jarvis & Sophia!

Well we are moving this weekend so I think our phone may be getting cut off here later today so I thought I better get in a quick hello now before I disappear!

Kayleys birthday in the mess on Sunday so we are just having a couple of family members over and cake and chicken and chips or something. Hopefully she has a good day still.

Take care everyone and I will speak toyou all once we have internet connected in the new house.

sare
23-10-2008, 10:59

Beck - Good luck for the move on the weekend and a very big happybirthday to Kayley. Hope the birthday party goes well.

Michelle - Lol at the wii tales.

Bec - happybirthday for last weekend. It sounds like you had a lovely day. Enjoy your last week of outdoor work...but stay away from those pesky snakes.

Di - I can't believe that the twins are 7.5 months old already. Wow on you renovating...you really are a supermum.

Sal - I hope your move goes well too. I can't wait to see Lara with her b'day cake...I think she will be a lot like Nedd.

A me update...

I had an ultrasound on Monday to check out bub's size (due to the diabetes) and it's another big 'un. It already weighs 3.5kgs and they're predicting over 4.2kg at 40 weeks (Lara was 4.15kg, so totally do-able ;)) But the head circumference was 33.5cm already with 4 weeks to go. So my OB has decided that I am going to be induced on the week of the 10th Nov (not sure what day). I have to go for weekly CTGs too, to check that all is ok with the baby. I'm trying to do as much as I can to avoid an induction and let the baby come of it's own accord (EPO and accupuncture), so we'll just have to see what happens. So girls, in a bit over 2 weeks i will have a new baby. Very exciting, but nerve racking at the same time. Still not sure how Lara is going to cope with not being the centre of attention. She has a really violent streak when she doesn't get her own way (head-butting is her preferred method of inflicting pain, but she's not too picky).

Better go. I've got to get Lara some lunch before we go and pick Eloise up from kinder. I hope everyone is well. Take care...

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
23-10-2008, 14:53
sare - wow it has came around quick...i hope mine goes as quick...my ex boss had a 5 pound bubba and then an 8 pound and she said in all honesty there was no difference, once the head was out...i'm not sure how true that is, but she has had a small and a big lol...keanu was 2.836kg so tiny, and i couldn't imagine anything bigger lol...obviously as you you say it is do able....

i think i just felt a flutter type feeling :D (first time, im almost 15 weeks - hmmm will keep my eye on that)...

all is well here, ke is great.
i thought of another name
Joaquin pronounce (Wa Keen)

we have both agreed On Phoenix Jordan, but haven't bought this new name up yet....so will see what he thinks.

girls names well there is only one we agree on, so that is definitley sticking!!!

GeorgiaAnne
23-10-2008, 19:32
Hi chicks
Sorry I have been such a bad bubhubber and have missed Jarvis' birthday - I hope you had good day Sarah and lol about him not loving the singing!
Sarah - Yikes!!! 2 weeks and you'll have your beautiful baby to cuddle:cloud9: I hope you get to go into labour without being induced. Though I have exoerienced both and I found little differnce in the cx - both styles hurt like a b!tch! How are you feeling though love?
Jac - FWIW I like Phoenix better - he'll be forever spelling his name and correcting pronunciation if you go for Joaquin :)
Beck - Happy birthday for Kayley :flowerz: Hope your move goes well.
Di - Renovating with 3 under 2 - you are mad for sure!!! GREAT to hear from you though!

Me -I'm super busy at work and fel back in the swing and have a brain as long as I keep my list going - no list, no brain. I never needed lists until children :confused:
If you wanna laugh at my expense tomorrow I am on channel 7 at 9am having a makeover :eek::eek: I got chased down the street today - I must've been looking really tragic and asked to do it. Hopefully they wont make me look too stupid!

Becbabe
24-10-2008, 08:13
Just wanted to drop in and say Happy Birthday to Miss Kayley for Sunday. happybirthday

I'm off for the weekend, got a fortieth birthday to go to and am so excited about it, a big reunion of a specific crowd of old mates who I used to see all the time and now haven't seen some of them for literally years! Ella is staying with her Nan and Pop too so it will be a nice trip away for me and DP.

Have a nice weekend!

sare
24-10-2008, 15:32
Georgia - You looked great. I bet you felt really pampered. What did your dh think?

Bec - Have a lovely weekend away...a bit like a babymoon for you and your dp.

I'll pop back on over the weekend, but nothing else really happened. I had some accupuncture last night. It was really relaxing. I've got another session on Tues. With things getting closer, I think I should finish packing my hospital bags. :yes:

Have a great weekend everyone...

diesal444
26-10-2008, 14:07
:party: Happy Birthday
Kayley :party:

Hope you have a magical 2nd birthday!:wizard:

sare
26-10-2008, 22:17
:flowerz: :smiliedance: :flowerz:

Happy Birthday Kayley.

Hope you had a very special day!!!

m_jelly
27-10-2008, 19:23
Georgia - I missed it, blame daylight savings. I do, a lot.
I'm sure you looked lovely, even before they chased you down! Those stalls in the shopping centres doing makeup and hair straightening etc think I'm a sure thing when they see me coming, but who has time for their demos?

Sare - surprised you haven't had them packed and ready for go for a while now. Where's the alien bursting from the tummy icon when you need it?

Bec - how did your little holiday go?

Jackie - how did DH take the new name suggestion?

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
27-10-2008, 21:34
nah he didn't like it.
he likes Phoenix Jordan for a boy!! :)

Becbabe
28-10-2008, 08:13

The weekend was lovely (thanks Michelle!) The day/night out we had without Ella was really one of those times when you realise why you love each other in the first place. The B&B we stayed at was really nice, converted pub with a massive verandah, and the robes they provided even fit round a pregnant lady!!:laughing: We talked heaps about the wedding and booked the church too:smiliedance:

The party was great, catching up with everyone was great, and Ella had a loverly time with all her nannas and poppies. The only sucky bit was the travel... boy was I achy by the time I got home! (we spent about 8 hours in the car all up over the weekend. You gotta love regional Australia!)

Ella is going through a bit of a naughty stage. If you ask her to do anything she says "no" and runs away. Still responds well to discipline though (thank God) so she knows when she's done something really bad. She got bitten again at daycare yesterday though, third time in about two months, and it's a really bad one - full circle set bruise on her arm! DP is furious but I don't really know what I can do about it?

Jackie the only reason I know how to pronounce Joaquin is because of the famous (and delicious) Joaquin Phoenix! Phoenix is a very strong name.

We have narrowed our girl's name down to two: Margaret (Meg) Mary or Rachel Mary.

Sare - wow time is ticking away for you, (and me too I spose!) exciting but full on! Yep I'd be getting those bags packed :yes: especially if that acupuncture works! I'm a bit worried that I'll go to my antenatal appt tomorrow and they'll say it's breech (just because it feels so different to Ella) in which case I'll be lining up for those needles too...

Georgia I didn't read your post til I was at work...otherwise I would have come inlate just to watch it! Wow I'd love a makeover, public or not. I'm sure it was less that you looked tragic and more that you looked like a rewarding subject ie naturally beautiful so they couldn't get it wrong!

well that had better do, quite a long post and lots about me me me:o

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
28-10-2008, 13:28
I like Rachel Mary....rolss of the tongue lol.

yeh we both agreed on Phoenix ages ago...was quite funny, we bought keanu a doll and were thinking of names...and dp said phoenix and we both said i like that...and agreed on it....and Jordan was just a suggestion someone made amongst others...and it goes really well...i love it :)

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
29-10-2008, 09:02
Just want to let you lovely mummies know i am taking a break from BH....we are really busy til the new year...and i want to spend more time with keanu....am finding BH taking up too much of my time...it is addictive...it is hard to cut back so think i need to take a break...after the new year i will endeavour to be back tho and i have most of you on facebook....

for those who i don't pm me if u like.

also thankyou so much for welcoming us to the group...i will check back in now and then and keep u updated with things.
love to all
xoxoxox
jackie

Becbabe
30-10-2008, 06:46
Ohhhh:crying: bye then Jackie. It's been great to have you as one of our regular chatters! Good luck with your pg, I hope you will still drop in every now and then for an update (come on, once a month doesn't make you an addict:D)

Boy it's going to be like a blog in here now :o

We had a great day yesterday. Centrelink paid my child care rebate out of the blue, the day after our washing machine blew up (almost literally, I thought DP was going to be electrocuted!) so yesterday we went to my clinic appointment, had yum cha with some friends (DP's first yum cha!) and went washing machine shopping. Considering our old one was bought in 1998, it's done great service, but we are SO excited at all the lovely new features (plus it's enormous) and we got a really great deal too.

It's so rare that DP and I have a whole day together and now we've had two in a week!:valentine:

m_jelly
30-10-2008, 07:59
2yos are little buttheads aren't they? Abbey won't stop spitting. She's been blowing obnoxious raspberries everywhere for about 2 weeks now, including in people's faces. I've told her a stern no spitting, walked away, ignored her, but she's getting so much pleasure from being a jerk that it doesn't matter.

We had houseguests again this week, and of course when they left she was being super troublesome. I think its a combination of being the centre of attention and it suddenly stopping, and of the bad food we eat when we have guests. Last night I was ready to put her outside and leave her there, but luckily she fell asleep intead.

Jackie - the trick is to ignore the entire rest of bubhub, and only visit this thread. Just bookmark it so you don't get tempted by the natter outside. Or subscribe for a daily update.

Bec - wow, centrelink must be psychic! Did you get a front loader? I need a new one, this one is quite old, the door trim fell off and it doesn't wash particularly well, but I don't want to buy a new one because it still works. I'm still trying to win one, much cheaper.

I like Margaret more than Rachel. I can't use Meg myself anymore as my SIL is Megan, no fair.

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
30-10-2008, 12:33
yeh i think you guys are right. i have been contemplating that. just posting in here and in the perth section (as this is where our meets etc are displayed). so yeah maybe i will just limit it and see how i go?
i don't really want to lose touch with you guys, cos it is nice to chat and get advice on keanu!!! :)

so maybe i'll just be a little scarce...not on as much lol..at least i will attempt that and if i am still 'addicted' then go cold turkey!

thanks.
house cleaning is calling me :)

Becbabe
31-10-2008, 08:03
lol Michelle, yes buttheads is a good summary. If I ask Ella to do ANYthin (even something she usually likes to do) she will run away saying "no mummy, it's playtime, 'member?" And yes she is definitely worse after a weekend of nannas, poppies and naughty cousins. However for the last two days she's been bursting into tears whenever I rouse on her...quite effective!

I bought a fisher & paykel 7kg top loader, even though I'm trying to be an eco-mum I like top loaders better - and this one has a 4star rated eco wash cycle which is what we've been using. Yes god bless the Centrelink timing - we had had a really bad day and the washing machine dying was the last straw! (DP said "why can't we just get a break for once" and I didn't even tell him to stop being melodromatic :p)

Were you a Michelle-shortened-to-Meg? I like Margaret better too but am also quite happy with Rachel.

jackie - good move - don't disappear entirely!

m_jelly
31-10-2008, 08:37
I wish I was nicknamed Meg, but no, because there were 5 other Michelle's in my class I was Michelle-H for many years. As a result, if you call Michelle in a crowded room, I will not turn around unless I recognise the voice.

I keep finding Abbey's in the her age group too, I might have to rename her Jemima-pants-head. Wonder if her teachers would agree to call her that?

I wanted Meg for a girl name, that's all. But since we acquired a Megan that wouldn't be quite right anymore. I still bags Finn for a boy though!

I was going to bed last night and turned on the bedroom light and burst out laughing. My little poppet had decided she was going to sleep with mummy, so sometime after I had tucked her in hours earlier in HER bed she snuck out and retucked herself into MUMMY'S bed. She was sound asleep, had even brought her teddy and book. I didn't hear a peep out of her, so sneaky! I didn't mind, just really surprised she chose to do that rather than try and come watch tv with me.

sare
31-10-2008, 11:57
:wave: girls,

Michelle - lol on Abbey's sneakiness last night. Very cute. I agree on the buttheads comment too. Lara is fiercely independent and it drives dh, in particular, mad. It's amazing how different she is from Eloise.

Bec - I like Margaret too (I chose it as my Confirmation name) and I love, love, love Meg. Well done on the new washing machine.

Jackie - Glad you'll still be hanging around...we'd miss you.

Well what's new here...I have been given a tentative induction date (:fingerscrossed: that I won't need it and s/he will arrive earlier than it). It's Wed the 12th...so only 12 more sleeps until we meet the latest and final addition to our family :smiliedance: Bubs is still posterior and giving me terrible back pain, but the accupuncturist (no idea what you call them ) has given me a moxa stick to use daily and some info on optimal feotal positioning. I hope it all works.

Dh informed me last night that he is still so busy that he might have to do some work while he is on leave supposedly helping me with the kids. Now I have been supportive of the amount of overtime he has been doing (normally about 10 hrs a week), but this is pushing the limit a bit too far. I think I may send him out on daily errands with the girls, just to stop it from happening :devil6:

We're having a BBQ on Tues for Lara's b'day. Nothing big, just immediate families. I haven't even started cleaning the house yet. I am going the no fuss, minimalist approach though...and if they expect more, then bugger them. I've got her cards written and presents wrapped just in case I am in hospital...dh would have no idea what was a b'day and what was a Christmas present (even though the Chrissie presents are all wrapped in Chrisse paper and hidden away from prying eyes). For Lara's b'day, we ended up getting a beanbag like Eloise has (and Lara loves), some Tinkerbell PJs, a Disney Princess melamine meal set and something else that I can't recall. She chose a Dorothy the Dinosaur cake, so I ordered that (see told you I was going the minimalist approach) and now all I hear about is "mummy, Dorothy Dinosaur birthday cake".

Eloise is still the same...unpredictable. One day she is as good as gold, really helpful and speaks beautifully to Lara, dh and I, the next she morphs in to the exact opposite. This is all pre-puberty, I hate to think what she will be like as a hormone ravaged teen :crying:

Well better go Lara is having a whinge because she can't have a squeezy yoghurt...my tolerance levels are so low at the moment (maybe something to do with the lack of chocolate)...oh now she's stripping herself off for attention. The mantra of today is "Give me strength" :laughing:

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
01-11-2008, 12:06
Sare - hope you all have a wonderful day on Tuesday for Lara's b'day...sounds like it is going to be a great time!!! easy approach is best!!!

Dp would be the same with the present thing even tho the xmas presents are wrapped in xmas paper :laughing:

Tuesday MIL arrives...and in 18 days keanu is 2...scarey :eek: can't wait for Tuesday tho!

for keanu b'day we are just having nibbles and cake, and cos we don't have a lot of family here...altho MIL and SIL will be here, and my brother and his family, we are inviting a cupla friends...but yeh not going the whole hog, just simple, the kids can have a play and have some b'day cake!

i put a slide on laybe yesty for xmas for him..it was reduced to $35, so that will be from mum and dad..he is going to love it, as i'll leave it inside...as outside area is brick no grass area.

for his b'day he has another tonka truck to go with the one he got last year and an elmo guitar!

anwyays must run, have washing to hang.

ohhhh....i got my trial pack of cloth nappies - green kids. going to see how i like them, and might convert!!!!

m_jelly
01-11-2008, 12:27
Oh my, I've won a 3hr day spa package. I'd get a 1hr full body massage, facial, style cut, blow dry...all the good stuff. They want to leave me a drooling zombie. The reason this is cool is that my saleable wins go to bills and helping support my decision to stay at home, doing something this extravagent and selfish would never occur to me. I haven't had my hair done in 2 years, my brows are scary like a man, and let's be honest, nobody's touched me like that for a long time. Abbey does like to stroke my back, but after 30 seconds she usually gets a mallet involved.

I just have to wait until my family is in town again to babysit the naked monkey.

Jackie - Green Kids are very pretty. Abbey was wearing one this morning, but a very old one with dodgy elastic and she did a poop that escaped. :( But I knew she was likely to go number 2s and that the nappy had issues, so what does that say about me? Stupid mummy.
A slide for $35? Bargain. Where from?

I'd like to know where my trick or treaters were last night. Last year I yelled at them and refused to open the door, this year I got none. I actually bought candy this year because I felt bad for making 5yo kids cry. Apparently my house is marked as grinchy.

GeorgiaAnne
01-11-2008, 13:46
Hi chicks
How are we all?
I've been offline/read only for a while due to busy busy work. We just opened a new restaurant on Thursday and it has been a nightmare. DH has been working 20hr days as the headchef for that place went on hols (he head planned it ages ago as he is running in the NYC marathon :eek:) and i've been leaving work at 6pm and trying to do everything myself (dinner/baths etc) :hair::hair: One more week and then the other guy is back and hopefully I will get more help. But it is all worth it I guess!
Charlie is still an angel and is a big boy he had put on 2kgs after 6 weeks! oink oink!
Sophia is getting rougher and rougher with him and me and she is really quite hard to handle. Not sure what i'm doing wrong she just laughs whenever I try and discipline her :raspberry: Any ideas?
Sare- Have you got a date yet? How are you feeling?
Jac - Hope you enjoy your MIL and Keanu's birthday
Michelle - Ooh that package sounds nice, glad you're not selling it, sounds like you deserve it.
Bec - Yay for your new washing machine, I love whitegoods!

di_matt
03-11-2008, 21:19
Hi again all

Thought I'd pop in while I am sitting infront of a big hole in our wall. We ran out of time to put the new sliding door in tonight. DH still wants to do it but I think I might ram the door somewhere he won't like it. Old houses are great until you find out that there is a reason they don't build them like that anymore....mainly all hte beams we need are not where they should have been......

Oh well.

Hope the remainder of the October birthdays went well.

My little guys got weighed the other day and Jack (who was the littlest born) is now 9.75 kg and Shaun is 8.25 kg. Jack is a cm longer than Shaun but his head is 2.5cm bigger. They are lovely but funny enough not as lovely as Adam was. I know that sounds horrible but Adam holds a spot in my heart that I don't think will ever be matched. I do love the twins sooooo much but I guess because there is two of them I haven't got the same closeness as when I had Adam.
We are back into the toilet training again. it was going well until I ran out of hours in the day. Now the twins are older it will be easier to go again with it. Adam is enjoying life but has now decided he hates his swing. He was swing mad so we bought him one the same as they have at the park (his old one wasn't as good)...but since we had him in hospital he hates it. Maybe he thinks getting the swing is why he was in hospital(who knows). He had pneumonia poor little mite so we spent 3 nights enjoying the hospitality of the hospital. He was so good, even though his arm was like a pin cushion because the doc couldn't get the needle in the right place....

Anyway better go and "discuss" this hole in our wall

Love and hugs to all

Becbabe
04-11-2008, 06:51
DP is driving me mad, such a grumpy bugger ATM. Feeling a bit tired, pregnant and unappreciated!

(short whinge but effective nonetheless:D)

Hey Di - I like our old house, old enough to have lovely character but not old enough to be falling down! Mind you I'm sure when we start to renovate the fun and games will start... Poor Adam getting pneumonia! He must have been so sick the little mite.

Who are we backing on the cup today girls? Anyone doing anything interesting? I swear every pub in town has a cup day luncheon, and I'll be sitting at work by myself...I keep promising myself a girly luncheon for cup day once I'm finished with the breeding cycle!

Wow Georgia, a new restaurant single handedly! That's amazing, I hope it's massively successful for you. Same style etc, different location, or something totally different? Jeez 2kg...he's a good grower then. That's great - I remember fretting about Ella's weight so much in the early days (will probably do the same thing when she's a teenager:o)

Michelle that's terrific about the win! Bout time I say. You are going to have a loverly time, enjoy all the good stuff. Dp used to buy me a full body massage and a facial every year for my birthday...sigh. My doula has recommended a preggo massage lady so I am totally getting in some indulgence time soon.

Hey Jackie - is it Keanu turning 2 or the MIL arriving that is scary?:laughing:

Sare - how is the natural induction plan going? Do you feel like the baby's moved out of posterior? We have decided on Rachel Mary in the end. It was getting a bit close and I wanted a decision! I'm sure by now Lara is awake and playing with her pressies - happy birthday Lara!happybirthday

M~T~J~M
04-11-2008, 12:53
:smiliedance: Happy birthday lara!! :smiliedance:

Hope it's a lovely day for you all!
And, a nice and sunny day for it too :sunshine:

M~T~J~M
04-11-2008, 12:56
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=218255

November thread :D