View Full Version : ~*April 2008 chat - OMG it's October!!!!!*~

Love is all you need
01-10-2008, 09:08

Sorry I have been so MIA have been all over the shop lately, but I'm back now ready for some chatting!

We're doing fantasticly, Evie was 6 months :eek: on Sunday we had her check up yesterday and she's 7.6kgs, 66cms long (on the 75th percentile) She has two teeth already through and the health nurse could see two more up the top too....

Evie is eating carrots, pumpkin, sweet potatoe and broccolli at the moment, am now in the process of introducing breakfast too, which is a struggle!!! But we are also slowly in the process to changing to cloth nappies...

DP and I have also decided that we are going TTC............next December well start then so now I know that's when it's for sure I can wait lol especially as the past 6 mnths went so quickly!!!

Anyway that's enough from us for now! I hope everyone s up for chatting :hugs:

Pinkarella
03-10-2008, 15:03
Hi, this is my first time in this part of the forum. I have an april baby (19-04-08), her name is Evie too (beautiful name!), she is my second and she is gorgeous!! On her 5th month check she was 7 kg and 65 cm long, also in the 75th percentile. She is teething, you can see the two little bottom teeth through the gum but they haven't cut and they are giving her grief my poor angel,:bee: and she dribbles and rubs her face none stop. We are not sleeping through yet, waking up once at 4.30 -5am for a feed, going down at night at around 7.30 and having two naps during the day. She is up at 7 o'clock every morning but she is so good and plays happily in her cot for 30-45 minutes until we are up (can't open my eyes in the morning :laughing:).

Time goes so fast, especially as I have a 2 year old too and sometimes I feel like she is not getting a lot of attention, but I try my hardest to sit with them both to play at least 1 whole hour a day :-) and we go walking/out/playgroup almost every morning, I got a new side-by-side double pram and they both love it!....Life with two young ones is busy but it's not as bad as I though it was going to be.

Evie is not quite keen on her solids, I tried but just put her off her bottles even if she had just 1 teaspoon and as she is hard enough to feed as it is I decided to wait until she is over 6 months...The nurse and the paediatrician both advised me to start her early on solids but it didn't work...she drinks 5 x 200ml bottles a day and there's no room for more food :laughing:!

QTB
03-10-2008, 15:09
omg Harlan is such a porker :o he got weighed today for the first time since 12weeks old - he was 5months yesterday, hes 8kg and 66cm tall!! (brayden wasnt 8kg til he was 1!) hes still breast and forumla fed, no solids as yet. hes rolling both ways, chatting like crazy... hes just wonderful :goodvibes::cloud9: he has an ear and throat infection at the moment (so does mummy :() so hes on antibiotics.

Sorry i havent been every chatty lately, everything is crazy around here, i hardly get 2 mins to myself at the moment.

sparkleymum
03-10-2008, 19:36
Hey Mel, dont worry about the weight, Myles was weighed almost 2 weeks ago and he was 10 kilos and 71cm long, TEN KILOS, seriously. What a porker hahahaha.

QTB
03-10-2008, 22:11
Hey Mel, dont worry about the weight, Myles was weighed almost 2 weeks ago and he was 10 kilos and 71cm long, TEN KILOS, seriously. What a porker hahahaha.

but Myles is just sooo devine :goodvibes: i think harlans weight just shocked me cos brayds was so little lol then seeing the other bubs weights and they are all older than him lol

Woops didn't see this thread when I posted in the other one.. DOH!
Awww beautifully growing bubba's! Jadie's a good sized bub too measuring 64cms long and 7.5kgs at nearly 5 and a half months. Still haven't started solids just got the formula under control! But I think i'll be starting once I get back from New Zealand in a couple weeks time! No teeth for us :(

Have a great trip to NZ :D

Heres some piccys of my wee porkey pie :D (sorry not the best quality they were taken on my phone!)

Two teeth (http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g132/bug_2005/Photo-0059.jpg)

wrist rolls (http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g132/bug_2005/Photo-0057.jpg) :D

My big bro has only just grown out of these size 0s!! (http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g132/bug_2005/Photo-0074.jpg)

sleepy time... or alien invasion?? (http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g132/bug_2005/Photo-0020-1.jpg):p

hailsntwang
04-10-2008, 08:06
Hey Ladies

Good to hear that most of you are ok.

Ryder is crawling around like crazy! He follows you around backwards but has since tried going forwards. He's getting there, can move forward one step and then falls.
He's an eager little boy thats for sure. Doesn't want to miss out on a thing.

DP and I are off to a wedding today. It must be the season!!

Ours is less then a month away!!:smiliedance:

We have been discussing TTC, we were going to start after our wedding but i want to put it off until the end of next year. I want to get my certificate in Human Resources, Get a part time job and then fall pregnant when we have some money in the bank.

It's a real shame that everything revolves around the cash. I'm eager to get back to work (not until after christmas though because we have so much on), it all depends though when the right job with the right hours pops up.

Hope you all have a great weekend and will chat again soon

QTB
05-10-2008, 09:55
wow hails! how fast has your wedding come up!! gosh it seemed like sooo long to go when we were preg! lol

Clever Ryder crawling! what a champ! :D

hailsntwang
05-10-2008, 18:27
Hey ladies

We just got back from our Friends wedding. It was beautiful.:yelclap:

When we got home Ryder was on his knees rocking (as usual) but then he got up on his tip toes, with his bum in the air and his hands on the ground. Kind of like a crab walk.

Has anybody elses child started doing this??

Those of you who have older children did they ever do this and how old approx did they do it.

Is is just another way to crawl??

I don't think I can keep up with this kid anymore!!! lol!!!

Gosh he is growing up so fast, every day is a new thing now.
:yes:

workin'mumof2
05-10-2008, 19:06
:wave: everyone..

we are doing alright here. seth is seth. we are getting more bad days then good. so savoring the good much more now... ruby seams to get moving. with shuffling now. she is so strong. and will be so tough with her brother, she looks at him all the time, if only he would look at her :(

really struggling with depression at the moment.

i know its a strange tmi question but am i the only one with a partner who isnt having sex??? (yes still to scared)

rubys growing well we get her checked on the 30th.. dont know where any scales are other then the doctors or MHCN so i guess 8kilos by then..

better go do nappies :rolleyes:

keep well

Mmm Dessert
06-10-2008, 07:57
Hi all, didn't see this thread yesterday either.

I'm only here for a quick whinge really. Evie has her first cold and had me up until 2am this morning, and then up again from 5.30am. I'm absolutely knackered. :sleeping::sleeping::sleeping:

To top it all off, DP was on night shift. He came home this morning sporting a massive black eye, courtesy of some drunken idiot...

Seth and Ruby's Mum, chin up hon. Things will get better. Remember, every day is a new day. You can always chat here if you need a break.

sparkleymum
06-10-2008, 09:00
I have dropped Myles daytime bottle now and he seems really happy and satisfied. maybe he'll lean up a bit too, now that he's not drinking so much milk, he really was having alot. I thought I could have been giving him too much but if i took the bottle out of his mouth he'd cry and be grabbing it.

So now he has cereal and 240mls milk for breakie. The cereal is made up with that milk and whatever is left he drinks.

Lunch (11.45ish) he has mince meat in gravey with a bit of veg and water from a sippy cup.

3pm a bottle 240mls.

Dinner time, pasta with tomato sauce or something like that.

bedtime 240mls bottle.

It seems like alot, but its 3 meals and 3 bottles. I know over the next few months as I increase the portion of solids he will drop the 3pm bottle and have a breakie, lunch at around 12-12.30 and dinner and a bedtime bottle, but for the moment he still needs the daytime bottle.

He is just so big, i don't know what i've been doing wrong, I just fed him what he needed. I hope he doesn't keep getting bigger and bigger. He's only got 2kilos to go and he's too heavy for the baby bjorn carrier and I have hardly used it. Actually he is too heavy, when I put it on my shoulders are in agony carrying him. Poor little bubs, he is so happy and jolly and always smiling.
I was in coles yesterday with aimee and Myles shopping and this lady stopped beside my trolly and said 'oh what a chubby little baby, he's lovely.' and said to her daughter 'oh look how fat he is'. I know she was being nice but OH MY GOD, people are looking at him cause he is fat.

Mmm Dessert
06-10-2008, 09:45
SM, if he's happy and healthy then I wouldn't be worried about what anyone else says. Obviously he's just needed a little bit more food and you've accommodated that. Better to have a happy chubba bubba than a hungry sad one!!!

Love is all you need
06-10-2008, 09:50
Pinkarella – Welcome! Evie is a great name (its actually DDs nickname as her full name is Evelyn). Oh no about the teething grief, Evie was the same she had the most horrid nappy rash and sore mouth. I couldn’t even imagine how full on it would be with two! LOL yes I bet there isn’t much in that little tummy after those bottles.

Mel (QTB) – You’ve changed your username back? Don’t worry about the weight! When I saw him he was so not a little porker he is so cute! Oh no good about the infections :hugs: hope you guys get better soon! Also I have a tape measure but can’t find your post about what measurements I need lol :laughing: HA HA HA HA Evie has the wrist rolls too lol so funny oh and the boys are too cute in that photo! Hope TTC#3 is going well!

Liddy (Jade’s Mum) – Hey hunni have a great time in NZ I’m so glad Jadie is going well! Don’t worry about the teeth every bub does everything in there own time I mean Jade is sitting so well!

Hails – YAY for rider! :smiliedance: for crawling that s so funny! I’m glad you had a great time at the wedding! So soon you’ll be getting married I can’t wait to see all the pics :D We’ve made the same decision about TTC the next one too am hoping the end of next year we’ll start now! But that sounds great about going back and getting your cert in HR

SethandRuby’sMum - Hey hunni! I’m sure Seth will look at Ruby one day sweety :hugs: I hope he has a fantastic birthday too!
We only have sex very very few and far in between, don’t worry about being scared that is only to be expected and I could imagine you would be so tired with everything that is going on!

Mardi (Will&Evie) – Big big :hugs: Whoa a black eye that mustn’t be fun for him! Hopefully today s a better day and tonight is a better night!

Cora (Sparkley Mum) – You have done nothing wrong some babies are just hungry and he’ll probably thin down when he starts to crawl! Don’t worry about that other mum! That’s good that he is eating three meals and bottles!

Well Evie and I are doing pretty well, we’re struggling to get to her to sleep during the day but she does sleep in her swing which is a godsent! I’m trying to loose about 8 – 10 kg so think of joining the gym around the corner plus with my Wii Fit and basketball I should be able to loose the weight! But Evie is pretty good, she is so close to crawling it’s scary! She is now rolling all the way over and is commando crawling wth great speed and occasionally she’ll get on her knees but do a face plant lol….she still has the two teeth and one moving up the top! We are still giving her a dinner time meal and trying ceral but not really working at the moment. Evie is copying sounds we make like bbbb and the other day she even copied me when I said Mum so funny and so cute she’s growing up way too quickly!

DP and I really had a good look at engagement rings yesterday, the ring I loved doesn’t look right on my finger or doesn’t really suit me as I have quite long and thin fingers the rings with side stones don’t look great! But we saw some lovely white gold emerald cut diamonds that I wanted….so it’s all up to him now!
On a different note:

Does anyone know where you can get Wilbur the cow stuff? I love watching ABC2 in the mornings with Evie and she loves Wilbur and the one before it lol the Hoobs lol and so do I lol ha ha ha ha ha actually I just love ABC2 kids as well!

meggs
07-10-2008, 14:37
Thanks for all the lovely messages...we got home from hospital today, both feeling exhausted but happy to be home!! Thanks Bronny for updating too:)... As you can imagine we had a massive scare last week, Emmy deteriorated quickly in one day , we managaed to go from the gp to paed to hospital all in one day with noone knowing what was wrong with Em the possiblities included tumor and meningitis after an MRI they found an absess in her bum, which was drained in theatre last wed, apparently it was very large the surgeon wasnt sure what he was even going to find so im thankful thats all it was, she has been on iv antibiotics for a week now and had canulas everywhere poor little thing, she still needs to have antibiotics for another two weeks but she is so much better...

They arent sure how she got it as it is rare in babies so they will be looking into it more when she is all better...

Sorry I couldnt get on to send updates but thanks for all the prayers and hugs!!!

mum2snugglebug
07-10-2008, 18:56
omg Harlan is such a porker :o he got weighed today for the first time since 12weeks old - he was 5months yesterday, hes 8kg and 66cm tall!!
haha
Harlan is so cute!! Paige is 8.2kg and 67cm!!!
I think she will be catching up to Myles very soon Cora.

JJ7
07-10-2008, 19:52
I'm still alive! Only just surviving on a few hours sleep - little Cruz is waking every 2-3 hours once he is settled which can take several hours. He has 3 teeth - 2 bottom, 1 top, with the 2nd top one about to come through.

He's loving solids and has a good 3 meals a day, but still having about 10 breastfeeds as well!!

On a good note Mia is toilet trained, which is such a relief - thought it was never gonna happen. But when she was ready she trained herself in 1 day pretty much.

Jusy wanted to say g'day and give you all a quick update.

reneem
07-10-2008, 20:31
Hi lovely ladies,

No i haven't been abducted by aliens - I've been abducted by my children on school holidays!!!:laughing:
Mackenzie and I have been keeping occupied by attempting a 1000 piece jigsaw puzzle - which still isn't completed but we are making progress. Ava tries to help but just ends up pulling apart the bits we've already done and walking away with the pieces, god bless her cotton socks.
I'm taking all 3 kids to see the Dora concert tomorrow. It's a suprise for the girls - they will pee their pants when they find out!!
Lawson has been good. He's 6 months this Saturday, I can't believe how fast the time has flown. He started on solids on the weekend just gone and has taken to it like a trooper.
Ok, i'm sorry for the me post - I am tired but I PROMISE I will lock myself to the computer tomorrow and do some personals.
Big :hugs: to mums and bubs.

Talk soon

QTB
07-10-2008, 21:42
Mel (QTB) – You’ve changed your username back? Don’t worry about the weight! When I saw him he was so not a little porker he is so cute! Oh no good about the infections :hugs hope you guys get better soon! Also I have a tape measure but can’t find your post about what measurements I need lol :laughing: HA HA HA HA Evie has the wrist rolls too lol so funny oh and the boys are too cute in that photo! Hope TTC#3 is going well!

hey hun, yup changed my name back :D myQTBoys was too long to type and everyone was calling my QTB anyway so i just changed it back... i like it better!

gotta love the wrist rolls ahy - arent they just sooo cute! ill get you a list of the measurements i need, no need to hurry as i said just an idea i have may not even work lol

I have dropped Myles daytime bottle now and he seems really happy and satisfied. maybe he'll lean up a bit too, now that he's not drinking so much milk, he really was having alot. I thought I could have been giving him too much but if i took the bottle out of his mouth he'd cry and be grabbing it.

sounds like hes doing perfectly :) your doing a great job!

Hi all, didn't see this thread yesterday either.

I'm only here for a quick whinge really. Evie has her first cold and had me up until 2am this morning, and then up again from 5.30am. I'm absolutely knackered.

aww sorry Evie has a cold, it makes you feel awful ahy!

Thanks for all the lovely messages...we got home from hospital today, both feeling exhausted but happy to be home!! Thanks Bronny for updating too:)... As you can imagine we had a massive scare last week, Emmy deteriorated quickly in one day , we managaed to go from the gp to paed to hospital all in one day with noone knowing what was wrong with Em the possiblities included tumor and meningitis after an MRI they found an absess in her bum, which was drained in theatre last wed, apparently it was very large the surgeon wasnt sure what he was even going to find so im thankful thats all it was, she has been on iv antibiotics for a week now and had canulas everywhere poor little thing, she still needs to have antibiotics for another two weeks but she is so much better...

They arent sure how she got it as it is rare in babies so they will be looking into it more when she is all better...

Sorry I couldnt get on to send updates but thanks for all the prayers and hugs!!!

:hugs: glad to have you and Emmy home! how scary for you!

haha
Harlan is so cute!! Paige is 8.2kg and 67cm!!!
I think she will be catching up to Myles very soon Cora.

thanks hun Paige is gorgeous too! we have to catch up soon!!

I'm still alive! Only just surviving on a few hours sleep - little Cruz is waking every 2-3 hours once he is settled which can take several hours. He has 3 teeth - 2 bottom, 1 top, with the 2nd top one about to come through.

He's loving solids and has a good 3 meals a day, but still having about 10 breastfeeds as well!!

On a good note Mia is toilet trained, which is such a relief - thought it was never gonna happen. But when she was ready she trained herself in 1 day pretty much.

Jusy wanted to say g'day and give you all a quick update.

yay for Mia!! thats awesome!

Hi lovely ladies,

No i haven't been abducted by aliens - I've been abducted by my children on school holidays!!!
Mackenzie and I have been keeping occupied by attempting a 1000 piece jigsaw puzzle - which still isn't completed but we are making progress. Ava tries to help but just ends up pulling apart the bits we've already done and walking away with the pieces, god bless her cotton socks.
I'm taking all 3 kids to see the Dora concert tomorrow. It's a suprise for the girls - they will pee their pants when they find out!!
Lawson has been good. He's 6 months this Saturday, I can't believe how fast the time has flown. He started on solids on the weekend just gone and has taken to it like a trooper.
Ok, i'm sorry for the me post - I am tired but I PROMISE I will lock myself to the computer tomorrow and do some personals.
Big :hugsto mums and bubs.

Talk soon

yay for school holidays being over ahy!

isnt it hard to believe that these bubs are growing soooo fast! Harlans started a new move i call "the worm" he just wiggles all over the lounge, so cute... hard to remember him as a newborn already!

anyway, my sister is in labour :smiliedance: (~*clairesmum*~) so i will have news by morning! so excited!

Harlan and I are heaps better since being on antibiotics!

workin'mumof2
08-10-2008, 06:59
meggs - soooooo glad emmi is ok :hugs:

thank you everyone for cheering me up and supporting me. it means so much to me. you have no idea how much it means to me to have to come online for support. my family dont seam to care. (my parents i mean.. dh is great) i actually cried last night.

trying to pull myself together for the weekend when we have seths party

qtb - i noticed your sister gave birth.... congrats:smiliedance:

:hugs: to everyone

QTB
08-10-2008, 07:04
thanks Rosie :D

yep little boy born 8.29 last night, 4510g!!!! Oliver James!

i cant wait to meet him! but i dont know when that will be cos brayds is home today and tomorrow (and i refuse to take him out at the moment esp to a hospital!!) and dans working 7am-9pm so i cant even go visit when he gets home... so it will be friday before i meet him! :(

workin'mumof2
08-10-2008, 07:06
aawww do you both have a picture phone.. i know its not the same thing but it will be a fresh pic for you:D

QTB
08-10-2008, 07:14
i do :D im going to get my sis to send a pic thru when i call her in a couple of hours :D

Eloise&Charlie'sMum
08-10-2008, 07:33
Hi girls... another mum missing in action :o... sorry...

So much to do and so little time to get it all done..

Quick update Daryll is still away, hardly gets a oppotunity to ring either so feeling very blah about him being away on this trip but hope to have him home sometime in November :fingerscrossed:..its been a long couple of months thats for sure.

Charlie is going great guns...he is 6 months old next week Thursday and is 7.6 kg and eating like a horse :p. He has 4 X 180ml bottles each day and 3 solid feeds...our fav snack is either soft boiled carrot sticks made nice and cold to help with the teething or arrowroot bikkie or a cheeseymite rusk :). He is not a very chubby bub except in his face but he is really long.

Miss E is going great guns too, she has moved up another level at swimming and is also very proud she now knows her colours and can count to 15 :D...Her 3rd birthday is in 6 weeks :eek: man how time flys !!!

I have enrolled for uni for 2009...bit scarey but I am up for the challenge.. I am hoping to get in and do my Bach in Nursing and then go one and do either midwifery or peadiactric care or both lol !!!

QTB congrats on the new bub for your sister YAY.

I feel so guilty not posting in here as much anymore but I do try keep up withn most of you via facebook.

Sorry for the lack of personals but I will be back and chat up better...mr charlie is cracking the sads and needs to go down for his morning nap so better go...

Chat soon.. xoxo

Kristi H

Angroc
09-10-2008, 10:35
WARNING - I am having a gripe!

Current Mood: P!ssed Off!

As most of you know, I started back at work on Monday. While I was a bit apprenhensive about going back to work and leaving Poppy in day care I am now happy to be back in the swing of things.

My sticking point is this: Day care. The government goes on and on about getting mothers back into the workforce, they are a valued part of working society blah blah. Why then after paying for day care and parking will I only be earning $136 a fortnight? Yeah that will pay the bills! I am on a pretty decent wage but child care just wipes it out! So frustrating!!! I am now going to have to give up a job that I love because I cant afford to go to work. DH and I arent eligable to get any fee releif either as we earn too much. :hair:. It doesnt mean we have less bills. We have a big mortgage with stupid interest rates etc etc.
There is absloutley no justification for me to work. I refuse to work for $68 bucks a week and pay for someone else to look after my little girl when I am capable of doing it myself for free!

I will be back later to to personals when my knickers are out of this knot!

Love is all you need
09-10-2008, 10:49
Ange :hugs: that was a key factor in why 'm not going back to work till the youngest is in Kindy! It sucks big time :hugs: You can't work at home at all?

Angroc
09-10-2008, 10:54
Annoying isnt it! I could work from home but I have motivitational issues lol. I would rather be in the office.

Love is all you need
09-10-2008, 10:58
LOL completely understand motivational issues lol....its such a pain in the bum....mums really cant win either way!

Mmm Dessert
09-10-2008, 15:09
Ang, that really sucks. I know that some city childcare places are ridiculously expensive. Even when you factor in the 50% rebate, which everyone gets, it's still a lot of money to be paying upfront.

Have you looked into family daycare? It's generally a lot cheaper than a childcare centre.

Or will your work allow you some flexible hours, so you can look into some other options for Poppy?

Ashlyn
09-10-2008, 17:58

quick sneaky post before Freya goes to bed and is currently occupied with dancing to Justine Clarkes (brilliant!) new CD.

I too missed the new thread so I posted a big fat lot of personals the other night in the wrong one. Doh! So if you're interested, go and check out the old thread :rolleyes:

Ang - :iagree:Where is the incentive to go to work?! I am like Jess and gave it up after Freya was born as it just didn't make any sense. I hope you find an option that works for you and Poppy.

The twins are both teething and I think they're going to get a few in one hit. Not sure if that's a good or a bad thing. I've got some homeopathic stuff that I used with Freya and it seems to help but they are just very trying atm. They will be happily playing one minute then all of a sudden scream the house down and just generally don't know what they want. They are waking up all hours and not at the same time either. Grumpy, grizzly babies and a mummy to match :(

Ok, busted by the 3 year old, so will talk later x

workin'mumof2
09-10-2008, 19:20
QTB - i found it.. i found ur af..

at my house right now :crying: on rubys 6month birthday too :gloomy: i'll give it to you. you need it more then i do:yes:

hey everyone.. tried ruby on a rusk, she loved it. and then tried some banana and pear farex but she thrusted it out with her tounge. hmmm baby led weaning maybe.. she loves holding her food. now i need ideas:o

feeling blah:( make af go away i dont need it

N&L Mum
10-10-2008, 06:27
Hi Girls sorry i have been MIA we received 2 very high internet bills and DH barred me from the net for a bit esp bub hub as he knows how much i chat here LOL..

I hope everyone and there bubba's are doing well and i will so some sneakies and pop back in more often now...

As for us we bought a caravan and spent the long weekend away those 3 days it rainined on and off but we had such a great time except for the night when Noah decided to be a little poo and not sleep on monday i noticed something a little tooth sitting just under the gums by the time we got home that tooth appeared YAY we have a tooth.. Noah is still really cranky but only during the day and sleeping through the night still i can see his other tooth just sitting teasing him! Noah is 6months now 9.7kgs PORKER and 67cm long he hasn't grown much in length but hopefully he is due for a growth spurt soon.. He is 6months old now and just had his needles yesterday and guess what he didn't cry..

As for me TTC stilll nothing did a preg test the day before i was due and it was neg but AF is 3 days late which i'm annoyed at Noah's Christening is on Sunday and the last thing i want is a very heavy AF.. I'm starting to feel a bit low about TTC i forgot how disappointing it is when trying naturally so if nothing by Feb i'm booking back into IVF for a FET cycle!

Other then that and having chatted off everyone's ear Noah's christening is on Sunday he has 3 outfits to choose from the one i want him to wear is a little on the tight side but it's sooo cute..

Anyways enough :ecomcity: from me i will try and pop back on later..

Angroc
10-10-2008, 09:08
Bronny, you just brought a tear to my eye. I will miss your great posts in here. I hope everything goes well for you and your beautiful girl.

Ang and Poppy xx

reneem
10-10-2008, 11:36
Ok i'm finally back for those long overdue personals.......

Bronny - :hugs: to you and beautiful little Lexi. I will keep in touch on facebook. Be safe and be happy.

Ang - I know your pain about returning to work for next to no money. I worked part time in between Mackenzie and Ava but only had to put Mackenzie into care 1 day a week (worked in the airline industry - nights and weekends). Once I had Ava, having 2 in care would add up and it just wasn't worth it. We soon decided to then wait until our youngest child was the only one that needed day care before I return to work again. I hope you find something that will suit you and Poppy and keep the dreaded bills at bay.

S&RMum - I only just got AF for the first time since having Lawson - it sucks!! Have you got any plans for Seth's birthday??

QTB - Congrats on becoming an aunty again!! Any pics yet?? The pic of Harlan on your avatar is gorgeous, he looks like such a happy little fellow. It's good to see he's putting on some weight, after his rough start.

Majeevch - Your username is such a mouthful!! I have to go through my head and think of the first 2 letters in your family's name to get it:D, very clever though. Did you get your keyboard fixed?? I think I remember seeing somewhere that your 'I' button wasn't working?? How are your assignments coming along? I'm with you on the losing weight effort. I too would like to lose about 8kg, so i've modified my diet and i'm trying to walk a bit more. I just bought a baby seat to go on my bike so when Lawson's a little bit older I can go riding too.

Pinkarella - :wave: Welcome to you and another little Evie.

Jade's mum - I hope you're having a fantastic time in NZ - you lucky thing!!! We are planning a trip to Hawaii next year, just DH and I, for our 10 year wedding anniversary. I can't wait, a bit scary leaving the country without the kids but I know they'll be fine with my Mum and Dad. I'm glad you got Jade's formula worked out, finally, hopefully she'll have no more problems.

Sparkley - Long time no chat. Nice to see you back on. It sounds like Myles is doing very nicely and has a really good routine. Don't ever doubt yourself - as long as he's happy and healthy that's all that matters.

Hails - WOW, I can't believe that Ryders crawling - what a clever boy!!! There's no stopping him now. I remember with Mackenzie I couldn't wait for her to start crawling and then with Ava there was no encouragement from me because I know there was no turning back once she started. Good luck with your study. I'm thinking about doing some kind of study soon to - I just don't really know what.

Will&Evie - Has poor little Evie got over her cold yet?? Not long now and I'll be your neighbour (well sort of). I'm really looking forward to catching up for a coffee, somewhere?? and a play.

Meggs - I'm SOOOO glad that Em is finally on the mend. I hope she continues to get better in leaps and bounds. You remember to take care of yourself too.

JJ7 - Yay for Mia being TT!! Clever girl!!

E&Cmum - Congrats for enrolling in uni!!! When do you hear from them?? I love your pics on fb - they are always so cute!!

Ashlyn - Ok you REALLY need big :hugs:!! Because you have 2 teething baby's!! I think if they get a couple of teeth at the same time is better because a t least they have less cranky time - well I hope. I hope you have a great weekend away with DH - I agree heaps better than a high school reunion, who needs to be reminded of how old you are!!!

Noah's mum - I'm glad you had a nice time away and YAY for Noah's first tooth!!! TTCing can be very hard, so many emotions running through you at the same time - excited, frustrated, sad etc. at least you can have fun trying and if it doesn't work then you know you have your bubsicles waiting for transfer. I hope you have great time at Noah's christening and that he's cheered up a bit by then.

Hello to all I've missed.

Quick us update, Ava & Lawson both had their needles yesterday and were both very brave. Ava didn't cry and Lawson only cried for about 2 seconds. Lawson is having his 6 month check up on Monday, so I'll let you all know his stats after that.
Well it's lunchtime and the troops are after food!!

Talk soon.

Mmm Dessert
11-10-2008, 10:52
Oh Renee, you have totally put me to shame with your fantastic personals. Mine are going to be so lame in comparison. I can't wait for you to move up here too. We were in Singleton the other day and I was trying to suss out the cafe situation but we had the trailer on the car (been to the nursery) and couldn't really stop anywhere.

Kristy, Noah is sounding like such a little (big) man now. How do you go carrying him around? And yay for teeth!

Ang, have you come to any decisions re work yet? It's so tough isn't it???

Ashlyn, how are the twins going? Has the new chef started yet? You know, I always think of you when I'm having a bad day. To have twins and a toddler must just be so much hard work. Geez, just having a toddler is hard enough some days...

Kristi, how long is it till hubby comes home?

Jess, how is the precious Miss Evie going?? Any more teeth yet?

Evie is finally feeling better after her little cold. I was so worried about her on Sunday that I was going to take her up to the hospital to get checked out. Luckily she had a good sleep and that seemed to brighten her up a little bit. DP had to go to the hospital anyway to get his eye checked out and to make sure nothing was broken. The Dr heard Evie coughing and said it was nothing to be worried about.

Missus S
12-10-2008, 08:55
Hiya Ladies

Sorry I've also been MIA........but oh what a week!

Both kids unwell again so on Wednesday we took them to the ED at the Childrens Hospital. I rocked up and said I'm actually here for both of my kids. They were great, weren't busy surprisingly............x-rayed both kids. They were more worried about Gem who has tonsilitis, Max just has bronchiolitis again. Anyway they are better now which is good.........let's hope it stays that way for a while.

Then I had my 2nd interview for the promotion on Friday which I spent a lot of time preparing for. Found out already I wasn't successful but I'm a bit cheesed off as the 2 interviewers (who don't know me - the manager is in VIC) asked me straight away the ages of my children and commented how busy I must be, then when I got the call to say I wasn't successful there was a comment "I know it must be really hard with young children, but preparation is everything". Fine if my answers weren't good enough...........but don't bring my kids into it, grrr. Because I damn well did prepare but obviously didn't walk in there with big enough of an ego like they want you to, lol. Anyway, its all good as it will be A LOT less stress going back to what I already know.

Yesterday I discovered Max has 2 teeth that have come through.........I was so surprised as Gem never got any of hers until after 12 months..........so go Max :D

Bronny - Sorry to see that you are going but I think I can read into what's been happening and you are being very wise about it.

Massive HI to everyone else but better run and wash some bottles. I actually can't believe how much more work it is having to wash and prepare bottles all the time now.............boob is so much easier :D

Angroc
12-10-2008, 10:06

Missus S - Bummer about the promotion! I cant believe they would have the nerve to comment about your kids, how rude. Oh well, as you said, less stress :)

W&E - DH and I had a few big discussions and have decided that when the office moves, I will not be going with it :( Its just not worth it financially. It wasnt easy deciding that but it just isnt worth all of the stress. We are also not doing anything to stop falling pregnant at the moment...:rolleyes:

Renee - Yay for Ava and Lawson being brave! I think needles do get alot easier forthem as they get older. Can you believe we have 6 month old bubbas now!! :eek:

Noah's Mum - Oh, I am so jealous of your caravan! It sounds like you had a great time. Who cares if it rains when you have a nice dry bed to sleep in! Very exciting for you maybe starting IVF in Feb! Here is some :babydust2: so you wont actually make it that far. You never know, we may be in the same due in thread again. You and Cora should post piccies of your boys, I dont think they are too far apart. Myles is absloutely georgous! I will check out a pic of Noah on FB.

Hi to everyone else.

Us - I am sooo sleep deprived today. We went to my dads place for dinner last night and Poppy never sleeps well when we go out. Added to that, she isnt feeling very well. She has a bit of a cough and a temp. I think maybe she is getting teeth finally lol. She is doing great otherwise. She can sit by herself for anywhere up to 5 mins and happily play. I swear she sad mum the other day too. She is just an absloute joy and I love her to bits. We keep saying, she is the best decision we ever made!

I am going to scoot now. Its 10 am and I am still in my jammies and my eyebrws are in a bit of a state lol.

Have a good sunday girls.

Ang xx

sparkleymum
12-10-2008, 12:44
Hi again, I've been reading along but nothing much new has been happing to post about.:)

Myles still has only two teeth, so strange that the top ones didn't come soon afterwards, oh well, he's a cutie with just two.
I am surprised that he can move about cause he is a very big baby and the GP said that big babies are usually late rolling and crawling and stuff. He's been rolling for a few months and now does the backwards shuffle. He's lifting his bottom off the floor but instead of going forwards he goes backwards.
He loves toys and making noise. He gets his dummy and bangs it against the frame of the pram, toys, the table (he loves banging things eeekkkk). Loves cars and watching the wheels and...well...eating them. hahaha, everything goes in his mouth, if I dont have toys on the mat he crunches up the mat and starts eating that. hahaha.

Aimee is still a great helper and she is enjoying playing with his much more now that he plays with toys. She spends most of the time on the floor playing with the cars with him and playing make believe with his dorothy and elmo teddies.

She has become a calamity jane recently. She banged her head on the kitchen counter last week, then about 4 days ago she was running in the back and fell on the concrete and cut up both her legs and on Thursday she fell backwards of the sofa, landed on her head and her body went over her head and she hyperextended her neck, she was going mental screaming and crying, didn't get off the floor and said her head was really sore, her neck was really sore and she felt sick. I had to call an ambulance and they put her in a collar and spinal board and brought her to hospital. Luckily they cleared her C-spine and just had her under observation for a while. So she is fine now. Anyway, yesterday I asked DH to mind Milo and I brought aimee to the shops and we she ran into the dressing rooms and ran straight into the dividing wall that devides the cubicles and now has a huge bruise up the middle of her cheek.
I dont know what has happened to her. I have never heard of anyone having so many accidents in one week.

All in all, everything is going well, but like I said, not much news here, but just thought I would post and say Hi anyway.

N&L Mum
12-10-2008, 15:24
Hi girls we had Noah’s Christening today just family and close friends all went well I’m buggered! Will post some photo’s on FB soon! We start swimming lessons tomorrow YAY

Reneem - Tooth number 2 is on it’s way it’s half out half…

Will & Evie - He sure is, I can’t carry him for to long as he gets to heavy lets just say my arms aren’t flabby anymore! Good to hear Evie is ok

MissusS - YAY max 2 teeth! I can’t believe your work did that how dare they bring your kids up in your interview

Angroc - after your comment the other day about how much money you have left over I got DH to work out mine I have $170 left over so it’s back to work for me.. I’m hoping we won’t have to go through IVF fingers are so tightly crossed for next month

Sparkley - Great to hear Myles is doing so well, aww that’s sweet Aimee is such a good little helper

terrig8
12-10-2008, 21:15

I am new to these forums and am very glad I found this group. Once I started reading some of the topics on here, I thought I'd join this group to meet some new poeple, get some advice when I need it and hopefully give some...

A little about us:
Samuel was born on the 19th April (nearly 6 months), was two weeks early and weighed 7lb 12oz (glad he came early). I went into labour the night I finished work....
He was weighed last Monday and weighed in at 8.3kg and is 64.5cm long. He's a short chubba bubba. Hasn't started solids yet, but will be TOMORROW!!! Dad was away for the weekend so we wanted to wait til we were both there. Very excited.
Samuel doesn't have any teeth, but I think he may be getting his bottom two. He has slept right through for a while now but has just started becoming unsettled a little through the night. I'm not sure if it is because he is teething, starting to get a bit hungry (the need for solids) or if it is because he finds his way to the top of his cot and bumps his head....
He rolls from front to back, but not back to front. He is soooo close though. I can't wait for him to roll that way. He seems to be a bit slow there?? He is quite a noisy baby, chats all the time.

I am still breasfeeding which is going great. He has one bottle (breast milk) while I am at work. I express while I'm at work which is a pain most of the time, but I have to do it! I work 5 hours per day, 5 days week (8am - 1pm).

I can't believe how amazing it is to have a baby...Don't know how I ever lived without him.

I suppose I could go on forever, but you will all get to know me well enough over time I suppose.

Chat soon!

Mmm Dessert
13-10-2008, 07:29
Hi Terri, nice to have someone new to chat with. Everyone here is lovely, which I'm sure you'll find out very soon.

Ang, I'm glad that you've finally been able to come to a decision about work. Hopefully you and all the others TTC are in the same due in thread again.

SM, OMG, poor little Aimee. It sounds like she's had a shocker! I hope she has a better week this week.

NM, can't wait to see photos of your gorgeous boy's christening.

MissusS, I can't believe they brought your kids into a work discussion. It's fair enough that people might think that (whether or not its actually true), but they really have a hide to actually say it.

I'm in a similar situation at the moment. As some of you may know, DP and I both do the same job. Since we moved to the country, we haven't been able to get back into the exact field that we were working in. Now a spot has come up and our bosses have basically told DP that the job is his, despite the fact that we're both equally qualified for it. DP has been told on the quiet that I'll never be offered a decent spot because I'm part time and a mother, therefore I wouldn't be able to do any on-call work. We're trying to decide what to do about it at the moment - he's really pushing for me to apply for the job, instead of him. I'm just worried though that I'll be putting myself ahead of his career and that he'll never be offered anything again if he knocks back this chance... (Sorry, excuse my boring ramblings. They were keeping me up this morning.)

On a brighter note, Evie seems to have almost kicked this cold. Unfortunately she's decided that she'd like some night feeds again. Since she's been sick she's been waking up during the night for a feed and quite often staying up for a chat and a giggle afterwards. I'm one tired mummy!!

reneem
13-10-2008, 10:43
Hi Terri :wave: welcome to the April '08 gang!!! Do you call Samuel, Sam for short?? Sounds like he's doing really well. Good luck starting the solids.

W&E - What kind of work do you and DP do? I think if you go with your gut feeling it will all work out. When were you planning on going back to work? I'm glad Evie is shaking the cold - but a bummer about the night feeds. I was thinking if we can't find a good a coffee shop around our area we can always just go to my house, I just bought this FANTASTIC coffee machine (I know, I'm a coffee addict!!:D) and drink all the coffee we like and the kids can play.

Noah's mum - I'm glad Noah's christening was good, I can't wait to see some pics. Have fun at swimming lessons, I hope he likes it.

SM - Poor little Aimee. I too have a clumsy child, Ava, she is the most accident prone person I know. She has already, in her 4 short years, had 2 xrays of her face to make sure she didn't break any bones. Hopefully Aimee's run of bad luck has finished or she might do some real damage.

Ang - How's Poppy feeling? And more to the point, how are you feeling, all sleep deprived?

MissusS - It is really hard being a woman in the work force with children, some management can really hold it against you, which is WRONG!!! Hopefully amother promotion, that will be even bigger and better will come along soon and they'll see what a mistake they made not giving you the last one:D. Yay for Max's 2 teeth!! I'm glad the kids got over their sicknesses - it must have been hell for you with 2 really sick kids.

Us update - just got back from Lawson's 6 month check up. He's 6.95kg and 65cms long, so still pretty small but looking gorgeous. He's loving his solids and the next thing to tackle is weaning him onto formula before he starts to get any toothy pegs!!! Hopefully he'll be fine:fingerscrossed:

Alrighty must run, things to do and people to see.

Talk soon.

terrig8
13-10-2008, 20:21
Can someone let me in on the abreviations used on here...I can work some out but not all.... :confused:

reneem
14-10-2008, 08:28
Terri - If you click on "How To" at the top of the page it will take you through to a list of abbreviations.

HTH (Hope that helps:D)

N&L Mum
15-10-2008, 07:01
Hi everyone just a quickie Noah’s Christening went really well I have posted photo’s on FB, we had swimming lessons on Monday which was fun, Noah really enjoyed splashing around and his 2nd tooth pierced through on Monday YAY

Xistenze
15-10-2008, 07:41
hey everyone some of you know im rosie's dh. im here to let you know shes on a break. i will try and get her back on but because noone turned uo to seths party it might take a while. but she so needs support and she was able to get it from here:yes:

its our sons birthday today and hes 2:smiliedance: so i better go.

Mmm Dessert
15-10-2008, 08:08
Mr Rosie, big :hugs:to that lovely wife of yours. Can you please let her know that we're always here when she needs us. And Happy Birthday Seth!!!

Kristy, your photos are soooo gorgeous. I loved everyone's comments too.

Renee, your coffee idea sounds fantastic. Have to admit to buying a coffee machine to help me cope up here. And also to driving for 30 minutes to get a good caffeine hit.

Well, as of yesterday, my little girlie is now eating solids. I was so adamant that I was going to wait until bang on six months, but she's been so unsettled lately and the only thing I could put it down to was hunger. She'd gone back to night waking and was having a huuuuge feed, so I figured it wasn't just a comfort suck. Anyway, she had her first taste of Farex yesterday (funny video on FB if you feel like a squizz), then straight away slept for more than 2 1/2 hours and last night slept through till just before 6. :smiliedance: But I'm not going to do anymore bragging, because I don't want it to go all pear shaped again.:laughing:

OK, gotta go. Will's starting big boy swimming lessons (or swimming letters, as he calls them) this morning. I can't wait!!!

Missus S
15-10-2008, 21:48
happybirthday to Seth. Hope you had a great day little man!

xistenze - It's really sweet of you to be so supportive of Rosie. Hope she has a good GP helping her through this tough time. And nobody turned up to Seth's party?? What's the story there?? Was there a mix up :confused: Gosh, that's terrible.

Will&Evie - Yay for the big sleep :yelclap: Tough decision about that job for you.

Noahs Mum - Noah looked so gorgeous on his christening day. Glad you guys had a great day.

terrig - Welcome to our thread.........your little man looks so cute

reneem - Good luck with the weaning. Should be OK if he is loving his solids..........I guess they get used to different things in their mouths.

sparkleymum - I love it when babies just have those 2 teeth. Poor little Aimee...............hope her bad luck has come to an end. Gem really went through something similar a few months back..........it made me so neurotic.

We have Max's christening this weekend. Thought I'd try his outfit on for size tonight as I had it custom made about 1.5 months ago and it JUST fits...........geez its probably a good thing we haven't had any solids for ages :laughing:

He just loves sitting up to play most of the day now and is rocking really well up on all fours (God help me it won't be long now that he's crawling around fast).

I've still just got him on Neocate for now until I'm happy with his belly, its taken so long. We have him booked for his 6 months jabs on Monday but I'm pretty sure we won't be giving him the oral Rota-Teq vaccine. Then Wednesday next week we are back to the Children's Hospital for a follow up where depending on how he is then, they may refer him to a gastroenterologist.

Hope most of you guys get the $1000 handouts from Mr Rudd..........certainly is a nice surprise :thumbsup: We won't get ours until we've done our tax next year as we don't claim throughout the year but its great to know we've got a little bonus coming to us then.

Anyway off to bed now...........I have a crazily busy day tomorrow!

QTB
16-10-2008, 13:45
Hi everyone!!!!!!!

sorry iv been so slack again, im having major troubles with DS1, i dont know whats up with him, but i just feel like im yelling at him all day long... this morning he climbed up our bookshelf and took down a box with our wedding photos and ripped them/scrunched them up, i was wild!! so glad i have them on disk backup!

iv tried everything i can with him, and i just dont know what to do anymore :( i think im going to take him to the dr to rule out :fingerscrossed: ADHD (his dad and uncle both had it, so i hope he hasnt got it) in the mean time im doing research on it and cutting things out of his diet left right and centre.... i just feel like sitting in my bedroom and :crying: for a week, im so over him....

and to make matters worse, his brother is absolutly perfect... and it makes it worse cos i just have such a massive bond with Harlan that i just dont have with brayden, i love him, but i hate him just as much :(

anyway, i just thought id fill you all in as to why iv been away from bubhub for a bit...

harlan got his first top tooth yesterday... then another 3 this morning (yes 3!!!) so 6 all up now!

sorry for no personals, i will try and come back when DS1 is in bed tonight and do some, im just sooo worn out at the moment!

N&L Mum
16-10-2008, 14:59
Mr Rosie - Hi I hope rosie is ok we are all here for her. I can’t believe no on turned up to Seth’s party that is just rude and I can see why she is upset.. Please look after her and tell her she isn’t far from our thoughts.. Happy belated birthday to seth

Will & Evie - YAY Evie, her video is very cute! Noah did the same thing when we started him on farex… Hope Will enjoyed his swimming letters

MissuS - I hope all goes well with Max’s Christening this weekend I can’t wait to see photo’s

QTB - Gee wiz Harlan’s teeth have all come through really fast what a big little boy…

As for us nothing new happening Noah’s 2nd tooth is up and he is back to his happy self although he throws the odd tanty very now and then all I do is laugh..

sparkleymum
16-10-2008, 21:59
Mel :hugs:

QTB
16-10-2008, 23:29
Mel :hugs:

thanks honey. im now thinking i might have been a bit more 'sensitive' than usual too :o.... guess what just showed up for the first time since harlan was born! AF... YAY cos we can officially start ttc, but :( cos i forgot about the PMS and pain side of it!

Kristy - yup hes got alot of teeth, i couldnt believe he got 3 over night though! jeepers, poor baby! Brayds had all his teeth (except 2yo molars) by 6 months... looks like harlan is gonna be the same!

hailsntwang
17-10-2008, 08:38

Sorry i've been awol but so much has been going on.

I GET MARRIED IN 16 SLEEPS!!! YAY!!

I'm down to my last decision. Do i wear something in my hair or just leave it? I have no idea whether I want a veil or a comb, I don't even know how I want my hair. I've been browsing the internet for hair designs but I dont' like any of them. I don't want it formal but I want it manageable and nice.

Ryder is going great. He's here, there, everywhere!
We've had to change the loungeroom around so he can't crawl behind the couch. He's still not sitting but I'm just putting that down to laziness.

Also, if you stand him up he will happily put all the support on his legs and start walking (with you holding his hands of course). He can go the whole length of the lounge room before he decides that he has had enough.
This kid's going to be moving faster then me soon!

I have my hen's night next weekend, very excited about it. I'm sure to have a great night. (It's ashame that none of you girls are down here, i'm sure we could have all used a night out on the town:yes:)

At 4:30pm on the 1st November, because you all are my friends I want to share my wedding with you. At this time will you all have a toast with me (all of my guests will be doing the same thing). It doens't have to be alcoholic (although mine willbe :D), just something to involve you all.

and a big Hi to Terri - welcome (we used to chat all day every day but now we are a little bit busy although we do try.) Hope you enjoy it in here as much as we all do!:wave:

Nates_Mumma
17-10-2008, 21:18
hun i had a comb with a little veily thing coming off it...

workin'mumof2
18-10-2008, 20:48
:wave: All ive been on a break and decided to come off my anti depressants and im slowly weaning off them tomorrow.

we also discussed alot of other parental things too.

ruby is 6months and doesnt get the whole spoon thing so were off to the fruit and vegy shop tomorrow and every week now to give her baby led weaning style food.

our breastfeeding relationship is going well and no sign of teeth either... seth didnt get teeth till 10months. he was a gummy monster. :yes:

ruby and seth get a little check up on the 30th of this month at 2.30.. cant wait to find out what they weigh. my guess though is ruby 8kilos and seth at least 12.5

me im doing well with my weight. im managing to keep it on while breastfeeding and be happy. im a healthy 55kilos. i just have to figure out how to get rid of the mummy tummy and i will be happy. i still look 12weeks pregnant.:(

Seth is on an 11month wait list for the austin autism help section. untill then we get help from our pead who hopefully will set us up with some early intervention when we see him nov 22 and we also get his blood tests back then.

thank you for the pms and messages of support and i will try and do personals and keep up

QTB
18-10-2008, 21:24
Hails - YAY!! how exciting!! not long to go! :smiliedance:

Lydia - thats awesome news about Dave, i thought he sounded so sweet when you were first with him :D enjoy it babe! Glad you had a great trip to nz, Jade seems to be doing well!

Rosie - :hugs: im glad your back!! are you sure your ready to come off your anti-ds though? its a long hard road coming off them, alot harder than being on them. and you have been though a hell of a lot lately! pm or msn me if you need anything!

Cora - thanks for a great day today, i reallly needed to get out of the house, as you know how challenging brayds has been lately! im so sorry he was such a prat today... hes soo embarressing!! im just glad you understand it, alot of people dont!

Mel (nzmel) OMG i still cant get over the fact Jordyn is crawling!! shes too littttttle!! :D

anyway, we are doing ok here, defiantly better than when i posted the other day! brayds is still a challage, but i dont see that changing any time soon, and Harlan as always is just so perfect - 6 teeth, sitting for really short periods (20-30secs!) on his own unsupported, or for ages supported, no interest in standing, loooooves braydens toys and anything that makes sudden noise (doesnt like continual noise, but love the shock of a sound starting and stopping lol) hes just soooo unlike is brother, its lovely! (brayds was crawling at 3 months so its great having harley staying still)

Our big news.... we are buying a house :smiliedance: we asked for and have been approved for 250000, so we are stoked...!! we are looking out ipswich way, so its very exciting... i looove looking at pics on net and thinking oooooo i could do this and that and oooo that would look good... so much fun!!!!! im sure ill be over it by the time i actually find one i love though :laughing:

peanutbutter&jelly
19-10-2008, 18:36
Hi lovely April Mummies :wave:
I haven't posted in here in aaaaaaaaaages, and even then it wasn't regularly... so we'll start over :laughing:

I'm MJ, I have a DS named Phoenix and a DF who drives me mad (but I love him to bits anyway lol). I'm a SAHM, loving every moment of it.
Phoenix is now 6 1/2 months old, weighing in at 8.35kg, we BF with 2 meals a day and I'm not sure how long he is anymore haha. We've only just gotten up to weighing him monthly, rather than weekly (then fortnightly etc) because he wasn't gaining enough weight (reflux boy) and sat at thr 3rd percentile for over a month. Eeeek!
Now he's sitting up by himself for a few minutes at a time, starting to wriggle forward all by himself and babbling like no tomorrow. He's turned into such a happy little one :goodvibes:

I'm sure I'll figure it all out quickly - the young mums thread moves pretty fast and I usually keep up with it :laughing:

sparkleymum
19-10-2008, 22:09
At what age can you put babies in a forward facing car seat?
Myles is a pretty big boy and his legs are starting to get squashed against the seat when its rearward facing (he's too long to face rearward) so I am going to have to move the seat into the forward facing position.
Whatever the legislation or recommendation I dont think there is much I can do, he probably can only stay reward facing another week or two and then it will be too uncomfortable for him.

sparkleymum
19-10-2008, 22:13
I've just answered my own question, i looked it up in the fact sheets, he is well over 8kilos and well over 70cm, so he can face forward now. I will get DH to change the car seat this week.
Oh he is such a big boy now hahahaha.

workin'mumof2
20-10-2008, 07:56
qtb - i have pmed you

mj - yay you joined us, our april group is very supportive and informative. there all very lovely.

CORA - im probably going to get shot but rubys already facing forward because she would cry the whole trip and well i couldnt do that. so at 6months i turned her and she has not cried in the car yet. she is leaning a bit more back though we have the newest models AHR seat thing so she can still sleep in the car. and so does seth. its so nice when both go to sleep in the car. hmmm quiet for mummy and daddy. anyway what im saying is that you "can" if you wish choose to turn them at 6months or 8kilos. plus rubys to tall anyway. some people dont till after 12months but its personal choice.

20-10-2008, 08:38
Oh QTB you will be near me :yelclap: That will be awesome! PM what suburbs you are looking at.

Millie isn't crawling or sitting yet...but my goodness, she eats....everything.

I can't leave books, newspapers, or catalogues around because she chews them up :rolleyes:. She loves to eat chunky bits of pasta, green beans and pumpkin chunks too. Hates fruit. She's still very skinny, but her weight gets checked again in a few weeks so fingers crossed she has grown a bit since her last check.

Will be back to do personals hopefully once Liam is at kindy!

QTB
20-10-2008, 09:36
qtb - i have pmed you

i havent got any pm's hun?

Oh QTB you will be near me :yelclap: That will be awesome! PM what suburbs you are looking at.

yay!!!!! :D we have no idea on suburbs, just buying where we can afford really, looking all over at the moment... :D

workin'mumof2
20-10-2008, 10:46
:hair: remind me to kill my internet QTB

what about now

20-10-2008, 10:49
yay!!!!! :D we have no idea on suburbs, just buying where we can afford really, looking all over at the moment... :D

Lovely, well if it helps I am nearish to the centre of town, and having a fellow April mum to chat to would be lovely :D

Ashlyn
20-10-2008, 18:50

Sorry I can't do personals atm but I just wanted to pop on and say hi and keep in the loop!

Rylan and Astrid are having a really hard time with teething so of course that means that I am too :( To add insult to injury all 3 kids have sniffles and coughs so we are all a bit miserable and I am seriously sleep deprived. Tonight is the first night in a week that they haven't woken every 30 mins screaming once I've put them down.

And, I spoke too soon. The monitor is going off, so love to all of you and hopefully talk soon :hugs:

sparkleymum
20-10-2008, 19:14
I had to bring Myles to the GP today, after seeing him in the car seat again I have decided I am definitely turning it forward facing, his legs are getting squashed.
He is 10.5 kilos and 74cm long. He is so so big, I cannot get over it really. The GP said he is the size of a one year old hahaha. What a buster, but he's so squidgy and soft and lovable. I dont think he looks like one of those totally overfed children, cause he is long, I think he looks fat and cute.

Well we have no news from our house. I have a bit of a cold and feel a bit run down but with Aimee and Myles I sort of forget I am sick half way through the day hahahaha.

Mmm Dessert
21-10-2008, 08:09
Ashlyn, hope things get better for you soon hon. I can't imagine what it must be like for you every day - you're doing a wonderful job even to get on here for three minutes!!

SM, I would definitely be moving Myles into the front facing position. I think the age thing is more of a guideline - I can't imagine he'd be very comfy squashed into it at the moment. Will was well and truly facing the front by six months. I'm keeping Evie rear-facing for the time being, but only because that way I can reach her to put the dummy back in on long car trips!! :laughing:

CK, Millie's video on FB was gorgeous!! It's great that she loves her food too. Evie's the same with books and pamphlets (Will screamed the house down when she gnawed on his precious Thomas the Tank magazine :laughing::laughing:) but isn't too fussed on proper food yet. I'm just giving her tastes here and there and will see how she goes.

QTB, good luck with the house hunting!! It's so much fun looking at property isn't it? (Or maybe I'm just a stalker...)

MJ and Seth and Ruby's Mum, welcome back!

21-10-2008, 08:31
Oh thanks W&E! :D

Ashlyn - you poor love. Hope you get some sleep soon. My 2 have snotty noses and M keeps smearing it all over the face before I get a tissue. Charming!

sparkley - I'd change him too, if he doesn't fit its just not right to squish him. He is lovely!

N&L Mum
22-10-2008, 11:38
QTB - 3 teeth over night I wish it was that simple for Noah, I can’t believe bradys had all those teeth by 6months… YAY congrats on your loan woohoo I so know what you mean about looking on the net and wanting to do things I was the same..

Hails - Enjoy your hen’s hope you have a great time

Jade’s mum - Your photo’s from NZ are great did Jade like swimming lesson’s? Noah loves them.. It’s great to hear you have a new man in your life that makes you happy

Rosie - Great to have you back! Don’t rush coming off anti d’s coming off them to fast can knock you about, it took me 4weeks to be completely off mine, I’m sure you know what your doing.. We are all here for you when ever you want to talk..

MJ - Welcome back sounds like your little boy is doing well.. Ahh I’m also back TTC

Sparkley - sounds like miles is going great guns.. I have had Noah forward facing since he was 5months he just loves it.. I to have a chubba bubba at his 6m he was 9.7kgs and 67cm he hasn’t grown in awhile so I’m hoping there are a few growth spurts to come

As for us Noah goes to Swimming lessons once a week and just loves it and we still only have the 2 teeth.. I’m loving every minute of being a mum… As for me well work got back to me yesterday I pretty much was told either go back full time or there is no position for me so I am going to resign from work there is no way I’m going back full time, anyways my resignation is going to a friend does anyone have any ideas on what I should say??? Also i'm back at WW so far lost 3.2kgs only have about 4-5kgs to go YAY

KatKyle
23-10-2008, 12:42
Noahsmum - Just keep it really simple. It doesn't have to be a long letter or anything, and you don't have to put a reason.

Something along the lines of:

Please accept this letter as my resignation from xxxx, effective immediately.

I would like to thank you for your support over the past xx years, and wish the company every success in the future.

I find this is quite adequate, and doesn't leave a bitter taste in anyone's mouth, as you never know when you might run accross anyone in the future.

Good luck. I know that companies are no longer supposed to prevent people from coming back into the workforce on a part time basis from maternity leave, but it is difficult to fight it out in court, but in saying that it still pizzes me right off when companies do this!!!!! (Sorry just had to get that out there... working in hr I see so much of this ****!)

mmalt
23-10-2008, 21:42

Sounds like everyones babies are going well. Some crawling OMG!!

Lachie is 7 months old next Friday, weighs 7.5kg and is 70cm long! I must say that he still doesn's sleep well at night but is a dream most day times. I'm still 100% bf with 2 solid feeds a day if he'll eat. Not the greatest of eaters and only likes fruit so far!! all savoury he spits at me!! Still no teeth but definately teething, sitting up un aided for a very short amount of time. Only rolls from his tummy to his back, not back to his tummy and says dadadddadadaadadd.....if you get that!! Dadda in other words!! very cute!

I need to say, that I have forward faced Lachlan as of a few days ago and he just loves it! I also read up on it, same same, 6months+, 8kg, able to support head. I figured I'd got most of these things and I did test him out in the seat before putting it that way. I have since asked my health nurse and she seems to agree with me. I too had the legs hitting the back seat as well and he's a very happy boy sitting forward and being able to see mummy. I think that you need to use your own feelings about the matter. I think my DD was a bit earlier as she was crawling at the age of 5 and half months, like some on here and I faced her forward by then. I can't remember with my second!

Anyway, looking forward to hearing of some BFP's on here, how exciting!! I'm not sure how much I'll post but I'll be definately reading along and supporting you all!!

Mmm Dessert
24-10-2008, 12:02
MMalt, I was only thinking of you yesterday and wondering what you'd been up to. You're always such a busy lady!! Sounds like Lachie is going wonderfully. Shame about the night waking, though. Mummy needs her sleep young man!

Hails, I hope you saw my post in the sleeping section. Evie had a shocker these last few days, so I know how you're feeling. It's so tiring. I think the thing is too that every baby is different and needs different amounts of sleep (though obviously more than 15 minutes for a whole day!). I think they also settle differently. I can remember Will loved to sleep on DP's chest if we got really desperate and he was unsettled. Evie, on the other hand, can't stand it and likes to have her cheek stroked.

Speak of the devil, she's just woken up, so I should go and get some lunch organised.

Take care and have a great weekend!

25-10-2008, 17:27
I just wanted to announce that......

Millie finally has her own room! :laughing: :smiliedance: DP finally cleared out the spare room..... I'll get pics up in the next week or so once we have brightened it up a bit.

workin'mumof2
25-10-2008, 18:59

cool.

i want to announce something too

my sister is in labour and her waters just broke

Bex
25-10-2008, 21:31
I Want to get in on this and annouce

We are finally in our house. Thats why I have been AWOL. Ben in over a week and they place is still in a mess lol. I have been hindered buy a seriously sore back from moving furniture.

Charllette is fine been she was 7 months yesterday. Been struggling a bit with solids shes to much a booby monster lol. Though now where finally in our house we unpacked the blender and made her some homemade chicken and veg Baby food, The boys lived on this as bubs. She actually seemed to slightley enjoy it before then it was milk arrowroots and Heinz chicken and sweetcorn puree and refused everything else. She was even going of that. So hopefully this means we can start eating solids regulary and she will cut down on her 3-6 feed night time habbit.

OH AND IN LABOUR HOW EXCITING. GOOD LUCK TO HER.

workin'mumof2
26-10-2008, 07:39
she had a boy. thats al i know for now. and she had it not long after i posted lucky girl

N&L Mum
26-10-2008, 10:54
Kat Kyle - Thanks for the tip it is hard as the letter is going to a close friend and I would love to say F*$k you all but I want to use them as a referee

Mmalt - so good to hear from you Lachie sounds like he is doing very well

CK - YAY Millie have fun in your new room

Rosie - Congrats

Bex - Congrats on your new place

Hails - How was your hens night?

As for us I still haven’t resigned yet I’m going into work on Monday for a farewell lunch for one of my friends so secretly it will be a farewell lunch for me I guess as it will be the last time I see everyone… Noah is up to his 3rd swimming lesson tomorrow he just loves it, still only the 2 teeth but he is teething at the moment… He is babbling like no tomorrow and just randomly comes out and shouts MUM but mainly sticks to bubbubbubbub, he is rolling from back to belly and only sometimes will go from belly to back.. Oh we might be going back to physio soon when I hold Noah up on his feet he doesn’t stand properly (mainly with his breeched foot) so hopefuly we get an appt soon…

terrig8
26-10-2008, 19:46
:wave: everyone...i introduced myself and then went missing!

Samuel was 6 months last Sunday and he finally rolled (from back to front). He had been sooooo close for so long and he finally did it! He has only done it three more times since but I was so excited. He seems to be a bit slower at doing things. I am still going to my mothers group and all of the other babies, some younger than Samuel have been doing things for ages. Anyway, he is healthy and happy so that's all that matters.

I went to get Samuel weighed last Monday and he had put on 920 grams in 4 weeks (now weighs 8.92kg). Big budda! He is 66cm long. Samuel has always been a big bubba, when he was 4 weeks old, he put on 1.1kg in two weeks. Makes me feel good as I have only ever breast fed him :D

I have tried Samuel on solids and he doesn't seem too interested. He sometimes opens his mouth but doesn't really swallow it. I was advised to just offer it to him each day and see how he goes and not to stress too much as he is not starving.

Samuel now has one tooth down the bottom and the other one beside it is not far behind. He has been a little grizzly...poor little man. Actually, Samuel's nose has been a bit stuffy and has a cough for the first time. I have been told that this happens once they start getting teeth. Does anyone know if this is related?

I am finding it quite hard at the moment juggling work and home. I have been back at work since August for 5 hours a day (8-1). Samuel seems to be becoming more demanding and I seem to be getting busier at work. I have quite a demanding job (Office Manager in a winery). They went easy on me at the start but not anymore. I'm doing my 8 hour job in 5 hours now. Don't know how I'll go in January - going back full time :eek: The thing I find most difficult is not having control of him in the mornings and not putting him to sleep when he needs to, which means I suffer big time in the arvo. His grandmother looks after him but you know what they are like...it's all play and no sleep. She just won't listen...Not happy at all about it...:mad:

Anyway, enough of me going on. I'll try and get on more often. I'll start getting back to you all soon. It's great to be on here though you all sound wonderful!

workin'mumof2
27-10-2008, 08:47
I'll start getting back to you all soon. It's great to be on here though you all sound wonderful!xoxo

:thumbsup: ofcourse we are. :D

welcome.

Angroc
27-10-2008, 11:42
HI Girls,

I am another MIA mummy. Along with being really busy back to work my little Poppett has been pretty ill (bloody daycare). At the mo Poppy has a respiratory infection and is really miserable. She has had constant high temps since last Thursday at one point reaching 40 degrees! Her fever broke late last night only to return again this morning. She is on antibiotics now which will hopefully start working soon. I have been sooo worried about her. It is just something I have to let run its course as there isnt much I can do to make her better :(.

On the bright side though, Poppy is doing really well. We have increased the amount of solids as she loves her food. She is also one active bubba! She isnt crawling yet but is rolling all ovr the place and is sitting by herself. She loves sitting up in front of her tipped over toy box and playing with all of the toys in it! Very cute. She is also starting to babble more too. I swear she said mum the other day and is definately saying lots of bubbub and daddada.

I only have 3 weeks of work left before the office moves. I am pretty sad about leaving the great people I work with but am also glad that I will be able to spend my days with Poppy again. I have already been offered a job in payroll with a big builder which is literally 2 mins away. I want to leave work till early next year so will see if it is still available then.
Today I am quietly enjoying the last day of being in my twenties. 30 is the new 20 though right lol??? Eeek!!

Sorry for no personals girls, my energy levels arent where they should be due to lack of sleep. If im not going to work tomorrow I will come back then. Glad to hear you are all doing well though and :hugs:, Ive missed coming on here and seeing how you all are doing.

Have a good day.

Ang and Pppy xx

LilMrsC
28-10-2008, 13:49
MIA Mummy reporting here....

:wave:Hi everyone. I am so sorry I have been MIA for so long. What a couple of weeks it has been.

I'm currently looking for work. DH and I have decided its whats best for both Charli and me. But I am being a bit picky coz I dont want to leave my little girl for just any old job. So I have had to turn a few offers down. I also cant believe how many places I have been to that have pulled a "oh she's a mum" face. Anyways...the hunt continues. I have a 2nd job interview tomorrow for Shiels. Haha I love diamonds so it could be the perfect job.

Charlotte is going well. She is 7months old. 8.2kg. Has her 2 bottom teeth. Can sit up on her own, rolls everywhere, has the beginning signs of crawling and is just beautiful.

It is DH and My wedding anniversary today..2years:smiliedance:. We are going out for dinner tonight (just the 2 of us). Apparently I get my present then...I'm so impatient I want it now. haha.

I hope everyone is doing well. I have missed catching up with everyone.

QTB
28-10-2008, 14:15
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

Happy Birthday Ang!!! :D

lilmrsc - Happy Anniversary!!! :D

Rosie - congrats to your sis!!

CK - Yay for millie being in her own room!!

Terrig8 - i cant remember if i said welcome last time or not, but welcome again anyway! Im Mel, 24 living in bris with DH Daniel and 2 boys, Brayden (3) and Harlan almost 6 months (i was due april but he was late!) look forward to hearing more about you and wee (not so wee!) Samual! :D

anyway, Brayden was 3 on Saturday, got spoilt rotton and loved every bit of it!

Missus S
28-10-2008, 15:07

Sorry too that its been a while! Max is crawling around like a maniac so I'm spending a lot more time with him to make sure he's safe.

I'm back at work next week which I'm looking forward to but I know I'll be pretty busy and will have to get a routine down pat.

We had Max's christening a week and a half ago and had the most amazing day. He was an absolute angel throughout the whole day. For those of you not on Facebook, here is a piccy of him on his day:

http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j221/missuss/MaxsChristening026.jpg

I've started adding probiotics to his bottles to help his gut and amazingly he has slept through the past 2 nights :yelclap: We've been given the go ahead to just start solids again now........so I tried a tiny bit of rice cereal last night. But he's been referred to a gastroenterologist as they want to find out why he got the blood/colitis and he's back to the allergy Doctors in 2 months time. But amazingly he's been thriving so well as he's 8.9 kg's.............the Doctor said if he was 3 kg's lighter he would admit him to hospital to start the foods but we've got a good amount of chub to play around with :D

Ang - happybirthday

Nic - Happy Anniversary :valentine: Hope you have a fab dinner

Rosie - Congrats to your sis!

Must run as Max is just a cat napper in the afternoons and will wake soon. Ciao x

workin'mumof2
29-10-2008, 07:06
some of you already have seen this. as i posted it in the general tips and advice section. but i thought i should right it here just incase you dont know and am wondering why i might be a bit down.

My sister was able to go home with her new baby Tanner. however her other son JJ is still at the hospital. they have done nemerous tests and his right side of the body is still limp. basicly he has had a brain stroke. :(

hes going to need therapy at the royal childrens hospital. but as to wether he can go home or has to stay there 24/7 is yet to be decided.

sorry for the bad news.:(

hailsntwang
29-10-2008, 10:28
hey ladies just a quick one as i have a little young man tryinh to type on the keyboard andf jumping up and down on my lap.

SETHSANDRUBYSMUM - I am so sorry about your bad news. It must be hard for your sister wanting to celebrate the new arrival but wanting to be there for her son aswell. My thoughts are with you and your family in this time.:hugs:

Well it's here, i'm getting married on Saturday.

I'm excited and nervous, i've gone through the cold feet stage and now I just want it here already. I can't believe this time next week I will be MRS.

The hen's night was ok. At first I was really disappointed due to not getting what I originally asked for, but now i'm ok with it. I did have a good time with my friends and we had heaps of laughs so in all it was a good night.
(I think it was more jealousy that Andrew (dp) took my idea for his bucks night and he got everything he asked for).

Anyway, it's not the hen's night that matters, its what the hen's night represents.

Have a great day

29-10-2008, 10:40
SandR'smum - hope your nephew gets better soon

MissusS - your boy is soooooo cute!

happybirthday Ang!

happybirthday to B QTB (good luck :p )

LILMrsC - Congrats on your wedding anniversary. Hope you find a suitable job soon!

Hails - how blooming exciting!!!!! Best wishes for your weekend! Sorry your hens night wasn't great - but it's so insignificant in comparison to the big day.

MooMoo is still grumpy. She's very frustrated she can't sit yet. She's eating well - she loves steamed green beans, apricot chicken and rice. I gave her some tinned food and she was so appalled that I moved her straight onto table foods - every night I dish out a portion (no salt or pepper), cut it into chunks and she feeds it to herself. She also has a book with a cat puppet incorporated into it and she lies on her tummy squawking at the cat. Very funny!

As for me, I've been diagnosed with PND again :rolleyes: - and my doctor wants me to wean as he insists no meds are able to be used whilst breastfeeding. I said no, so we are trying counselling and going too see what happens from there.

QTB
29-10-2008, 20:29
Rosie - awww what an awful situation for your sister to be in :( congrats on being an aunty again, bub has an awesome name! :D

Hails - yay!!!!!! the last week of being "miss" takes forever, but once the day is here it makes it all worth it! Have a fantastic day, i cant wait to see pics :D

CK - :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: im always here if you need a chat!

funny you say about Millie being annoyed she cant sit... harlan has been exactly the same (he can sit if supported, or for 20seconds unsupported) but its not enough for his liking... very frustrating but hes been happy sitting in the high chair following me around the house (its on wheels lol)

Angroc
31-10-2008, 08:01

Thanks to those of you who gave me birthday wishes :) I was very spoiled! DH gave me an eternity ring with white and yellow diamonds, its lovely :)

Poppy is feeling much better and is now off her antibiotics. She is back to her normal firecracker self lol.

I am finishing work next Wednesday. The fit out of the new office went faster then expected so I will be officially a sahm instead of just on maternity leave. It kind of feels a bit weird to be 'unemployed' for the first time since leaving school. I guess being a sahm is a full time job :). I will be looking for something early next year part time.

Hails - Good luck for this weekend hun! It looks like you picked a hot one! Dum dum de dum, here comes the bride lol.

CK - Millie will get there with the sitting. Poppy was the same and then one day her balance was awesome and she can sit by herself for ages now. It just seemed to happen overnight too :)

LiLmrs C -Happy anniversary!

S&RMum - Hugs for you!

Missus s - Yay for Max sleeping through. Georgous pics from his christening too.

Mel - Belated happy birthday to Brayden. How are things with him? I hope they are getting better for you :)

Miss Poppy just woke up and I was supposed to be in the shower washing my hair while she slept.... Bad me getting on the computer instead!

Have a good day girls. Mwah hehe

Mmm Dessert
03-11-2008, 15:39
Hi all, just jumping on very quickly while Miss Evie is asleep.

It's gotten really quiet in here again hasn't it?

Ang, hope you enjoy your last week of work. Glad to hear you had such a great birthday and sorry I didn't get a chance to send my best wishes on the day.

CK, how are you going love? I can't believe that in this day and age there aren't any medications that have been developed to help mums who bf. Good on you for standing up for yourself with the dr.

Well, Evie's struggling with her 6 month growth spurt at the moment. I don't know if any of your bubbas battle with them, but Evie has a shocker right on time, every time one is predicted. At the moment she's back to having two feeds a night and is super grumpy (as am I). :fingerscrossed: she follows her usual pattern and it settles back down in a couple of days.

N&L Mum
04-11-2008, 07:48
Hi girls I have been MIA lately we have been so busy…. Well I did it I resigned from work last week it was a huge weight lifted off my shoulders but also a little upsetting as well.. I have a 2nd interview with woolies today at 11am for nightfill god I hope I get it, plus I am still doing my brochures.. All this walking and with the help of Weight watchers has put me under my pre pregnancy weight I haven’t been this weight since I was 24.. As for Noah he is still a happy chappy chubby chops with 2 toothy pegs, sitting on his own until his weight gets the better of him LOL, he drinks from a toddler cup and rolling around the house like no tomorrow,.. We are back to physio next week I have noticed Noah won’t stand with one of his feet flat it was the foot with bad tallpies so here is hoping they can help fix it… Noah is 7months old today

Ang - Great to hear Poppy is doing so well… Happy belated birthday

Lilmrsc - happy belated anniversary, I hope hubby spoiled you

MissusS - Go Max crawling everywhere, seen your photo’s on FB he looked sooo cute

Rosie - Sorry to hear about your nephew I hope he is ok, congrats to your sister’s new arrival

hailsntwang
04-11-2008, 09:30
I AM MARRIED!!!:yelclap::valentine:

It was the best day and night of our lives. The ceremony was so intimate and casual - DP was so nervous he stuffed up the vows but it made it all the more down to earth. It was truelly beautiful.

The reception was amazing. I have got a few photos back from friends and they are on my facebook - PM me if you're not on facebook but want to have a look, I will email them.

I can not wait to get them all back so I can put them all up there for you.

We didnt' get home until 4:00am due to going back to a mates place after the reception to continue on the party. I know it's not the most traditional thing to do but it's so us!!!

I really don't think the wedding could have gone any better!!:yes:

Hope everything is going well with everyone and thank you all so much for your well wishes and advice.

Ashlyn
06-11-2008, 18:06

I am sooo behind I don't think I'll ever catch up! I have been keeping up with some of you on facebook though so not totally out of the loop.

Hails - CONGRATULATIONS!! :yelclap:So glad you had the day that you dreamed of. Your FB pics are gorgeous. Hope married life is treating you well.

Rosie - sorry to hear about your nephew. What's the latest? Also, what's the lastest with Seth? Any new information? Hope you are doing okay and that Ruby is still a happy bub. Congrats on being an aunty again. How is the new nephew doing?

Angroc - can't remember if I remembered your bday on here or not! If not, happybirthday How goes the beautiful Poppy? You will probably be more busy than ever being a SAHM. I don't think my social calender has ever been so full!

MissusS - the christening photos were so cute. Max is one handsome little man and his outfit was divine. I was wondering what to dress a boy in and now I know.

CK - baby led weaning sounds very sensible and very messy! Although counselling can do wonders, go to a different doctor if you really feel that medication would help you. I have been on the same meds for years now and took them throughout both pregnancies and whilst breastfeeding. There ARE safe ones available.

Liddy - good karma is obviously catching up with you. Your FB pics are lovely and you and Dave look really happy. Meanwhile, Miss Jade is such a cutie! I love those chubby little legs and what a fashionista!

Lilmrsc- Happy Anniversary, congratulations. Nice for you to have something extra special to celebrate now that you are parents. Do you do presents? What did you get?!

QTB - Hope Brayden had a lovely birthday. What did you do? Is Harlan sitting yet? The twins both sit for about 5 seconds then lean, then crash! They are getting very frustrated too!

Kristy - you must feel better now that you've got the resignation out of the way, well done. :fingerscrossed: for your woolies job. Your FB photos were fantastic. You look hot! You should be very proud of being such a yummy mummy :thumbsup:

We are all well and the twins are growing at a super fast rate! I can hardly believe that they are almost 7 mths. Still having teething troubles and no actual teeth yet, grrrr! I can see and feel them about to pop thru so hopefully soon. Sometimes they are sleeping great, and sometimes they are terrors. Rylan is an early riser and the last three days that has meant 5am. Astrid likes to sleep in and doesn't surface before 7:30 most days but still goes down for a nap with Rye at about 9am. Their day sleeps are brief (less than an hour, 2-3 times a day) but Astrid wakes only once a night and Rylan still 2-3 times. So I am still pretty tired but it's getting better.

Still breastfeeding and all 3 of us are enjoying that so I don't see it stopping anytime soon. They get some pretty swish food thesedays although Rylan is pickier than Azzie. He is not impressed with me making it lumpier thesedays.

Rylan is still the smiley one and Astrid is a bit more serious. When she wants to she is just as smiley but she is just not so easily amused. They are already the archetypal boy and girl - Rylan is much more rough and Astrid is gentler and cuddlier, although he is the sook! I think he will be like his dad, a big bear of a man who is really a big softie!

Freya is a great big sister and a bugger of a kid most of the time! It's normal 3, nearly 4 year old stuff but sometimes she drives me nuts!

I miss chatting to you all on a regular basis but I'm sure you all understand what it's like to not have much time to yourself anymore.

Hope all your babies are healthy and happy and that I will catch with you again soon xxx

06-11-2008, 18:54
Thanks girls - Ashlyn, I know there are some too, thinking of chatting to a different doctor next week. It's so hard to pick up my mood at the moment - when Millie starts crying, I cringe and stress out everytime.

Oh and I forgot to say - Millie has both bottom teethies and can crawl :eek: - all in the past week! No wonder our routine is in chaos. It was a bit of a shock with the crawling, at this age Liam "bodysurfed" - on tummy, hands and legs in air and didn't crawl until 10 months. Millie just wanted toys, figured out how to proprel herself forwards and thats the end of that story :laughing:

Ashlyn - our day naps have diminished too, it is horrible. Good to hear from you :hugs:

Congrats hails!

For any other bubbies who have teeth, did yours teeth calmly? Because we had NO signs she was teething - no unusual crankiness, no red cheeks or anything - I just saw them when she was laughing one day and almost fell off my chair in shock.

workin'mumof2
06-11-2008, 19:21
Rosie - sorry to hear about your nephew. What's the latest? Also, what's the lastest with Seth? Any new information? Hope you are doing okay and that Ruby is still a happy bub. Congrats on being an aunty again. How is the new nephew doing?

jj is now an out patient at the royal childrens in melbourne. he is getting physio everyday. cant walk just yet but improving :yes:

were getting early intervention FINALLY. his referal is getting seen monday. i hope they approve him i dont see why they wont, ive got a pead who has seen him

my parents now are avoiding me and my family. but i really dont care. :no: im just wanting friends.

ruby is good she loves her brother and im sure she would like him to look at her more then he does. poor thing just wants to be friends with her brother. no teeth 7months one meal a day and "still" breastfeeding.... alot :rolleyes:

new nephew is called TANNER hes good. shes trying to breastfeed him.. 2 weeks old on saturday

workin'mumof2
06-11-2008, 19:25
:wave: everyone. having a hard time at the moment off my antidepressants but working through it.

hard when im the least important in this house.. or feel like it:(

Nates_Mumma
06-11-2008, 21:31
Hi Gals

Sorry I have been MIA.. A lot of stuff going on at the moment..
We've moved house etc....
***I hope to update my blog soon - so PM me if you wanna know the addy...***

Nate will be 6 1/2 mnths on Tues!
My gosh he's grown.. I
'm thinking he's not far off the 9kg mark by the feels of him...
He's weaned onto the bottle now - I think about 8 wks ago..
*maybe more or less tbh*....
Eating solids when it suits him.. some days he will eat them others he won't.
He loves vegemite toast soldiers! He loves his rusks too...

Finally got some answers in regards to his allergies... The blood serum reacted severely to Egg White... and we think there maybe allergies to banana and possibly beef. *waiting on that to come back*

With the warmer weather his excema seems to be keeping at bay - we've been warned that it will more than likely return autumn/winter time again... but at least we know where we stand in regards to it and know how to bite it on the ****!

Turned him in his carseat today as he is very unsettled in the rear facing position...
He loved being able to see me lol....

Anywho I must head to bed now.. talk another time

Vicki

QTB
09-11-2008, 09:51
Great to see everyone is doing well! :D

I just had harlan weighed!

10.5kg :eek::eek::eek:

brayds was 18months before he reached 10kg!!

09-11-2008, 22:41
Gosh QTB, what are you feeding that boy? :eek: :dizzy:

TGO, have you found any good creams for the excema? DS has it bad around the mouth and nothing is working.

MooMoo has started saying "dadada" All day! She's a talker for sure. It's getting a little better - she loves playing with all Liam's toys and when he lets his guard down, she takes off, crawls to them and tries to eat them all. We are having issues with sharing between the two though - DS keeps snatching toys away from her and she screams the house down.

Nates_Mumma
10-11-2008, 14:16
Nate has hydrocortisone stuff
just get some cream from the chemist called dermaid
or try some of the dermaveen stuff thats got the collodial oatmeal in it
we use the soap free wash, the shower oil, the bath treatment powder and the excema cream in the brand and highly recommend it

Bex
10-11-2008, 20:44
Hey guys sorry I have been MIA just can't seem to get on here latley I guess having 3 kids under 3 will do that.

Read back so I have caught up but Hve no time for personals again so sorry.

Charllette is fine her excema has cleared up on her body but her hands where she chews em and her face are still a prob. I wish I could explain to her stop scratching it makes it worse. I didn get a refill on her steriod cream cause it's just her face now and don't really like her being on the cream.

She is so close to crewling she can shuffle backwards and has just started get up on her knees bouncing once or twice then comming down. So not long now.

Trying to load new photos on facebook but it's playing up.

She is determined to have as little baby food as possible wants just finger stuff like Arrowroots and lots of booby. I give her 3 meals a day but they are tiny meals probly enough to feed a bird lol ( they can be a real battle). After a bad few nights she has been getting up just 2 times a night the last couple nights. :fingerscrossed: It will go down to 1 soon.

QTB
10-11-2008, 21:14
CK - Only milk!!! occational pieces of broccoli and other veges, but hes not on solids yet other than "occational" so its all milk!

Guess what everyone :D WE GOT A HOME LOAN!!!! we found out today, made for a wonderrrrful birthday pressie!! :D

so now we have 30days to find a house :eek:

melaniec
10-11-2008, 21:14
Hi girls, a real quick one from me only because I noticed a few of you talking about eczema. Lily has it also and the doc gave me some Elidel cream to try. It's not as damaging as steroid cream, and is recommended for elderly etc and can be used on faces and it seems to have really done the trick to clear it up. That and sorbolene twice a day all over. If you haven't heard of it, ask your doctor. Might be worth a shot before resorting to steroids?

On another note, I'm trying the Tizzie Hall routine, has anyone else done it? If so, how long does it take for the screaming when I put her to bed to stop? Does it ever stop? Will she ever just go down to sleep peacefully?

Bex
11-11-2008, 12:40
MelC - I reckon half the routines are just pain to stressful for me. I have had great success with controlled settling. (It has a name I found out but it's just what I have always done.) It's where u give there last bottle or booby in a quiet dim place then put them down and walk away. You let them cry until it turns from a whinging don't want to cry to a upset cry. Then u go back in and resettle them without picking them up. Usually shushy patting or rocky them on there side. Then leave again. Two big mistakes people make is they do something for a minute go thats not working and try something else and they make eye contact. This restimulates the baby and sets u back. U have to pick one thing and stick with it. (unless they get to distressed or course)

Just thought I would offer some expierience.

hailsntwang
11-11-2008, 13:09
Hey ladies

Well I have been rushed off my feet with a very cheeky little boy. I put him down on one side of the room, turn my back and he's gone.

He is crawling like you wouldn't believe he must be breaking some kind of record!!lol:laughing:

DH (i have to remember that know and no longer use DP), we went bed shopping on the weekend. We asked for money at our wedding to buy a new bed and we got more then enough cash to do so, so we have began our research.

We are probably not going to buy until the new year sales but we want an ensomble with a very, VERY decent mattrise. We came across a few good options so now decisions just need to be made.

We got some of our professional photos back and they are absolutely beautiful. I can't believe it's been one week since the big day already!!

Hope all is ok with everybody else

11-11-2008, 13:32
How exciting hails - you lucky thing!

MelC - I haven't done Tizzie hall but Bex has good advice. I think this age is just bad for sleep for some babies - growing pains! Moomoo has so much trouble with day sleeps and is night waking heaps too, but I'm just gritting my teeth. I brought a little carton of formula and will try that one day soon - I just don't think it will help but I'm desperate.

Bex - we don't do baby foods either, M won't touch anything pureed but will eat a cheese sandwich :rolleyes:

QTB - yay!! I am so excited for you :p Do you have the newspapers with the houses in this area?

I picked up the forms to enrol Millie into daycare at the end of January :crying: My little girl, its too soon!

DQ
11-11-2008, 13:44
New thread

here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=219737)