View Full Version : October Chat for Oct 08 Mums - It's Official Our Turn

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

kamb1403
30-09-2008, 11:04 PM
Seeing as it is just after midnight, thought I would start our October thread.

It is now officially our month - yippee!! I have 6 days to go till Munchkin arrives!

Mods - please sticky.

PrincessT
01-10-2008, 04:16 AM
You imsomniac!!!! I almost started a thread up to in the middle of the night because I couldnt sleep!

Ive got today and tommorrow and then its D-Day for me... OMG I cant believe it finally our 'official' month.

happyhips
01-10-2008, 06:02 AM

Sam - those pictures are just gorgeous!! For some reason I always expect twins to look tiny but they certainly don't. Very nice sizes indeed. Your body did a fabulous job. You just mentioning milk coming in and baby blues reminds me of what I have ahead. Anyway you are looking beautiful and proud. So glad you're recovering well from it all.

Mon - Thanks for that. I love a good pair of shoes (although my feet would currently disagree) so that is very tempting for me. I just realised that we'll most likely be at the Mater at the same time. I'll def sms you when I go into labour if you haven't already. I'm getting a S&S on Thurs so hoping that might start things going.

Kelly - That is exactly how I started with my 1st labour, got that got to go feeling and had him 9 hours later so :fingerscrossed: crossed for you.

Clairesmum - Wow, 3cm - that's gotta mean you're close!!

Had a fab day with my sister yesterday but think I over did it. Had a headache last night and felt a bit sick. Oh well, just playing the waiting game now.

Take care,

Annette:flowerz:

Electric Mumi
01-10-2008, 06:15 AM
Well idiot me just started a new Oct thread for us. Didnt think anyone else had started one yet as I didnt see a new link...sorry please disregard it!

Annette: Def let me know...would be so cool to catch up with our new additions! Be funny if we shared a room! haha

loulousmum
01-10-2008, 06:23 AM
Congrats Lunar!

Teena - not long for you now!!

EM, HappyHips, ClairesMum - you could all go anytime!!! How exciting!

Farmmum - still thinking you won't make it to Due Date?

Sorry, no other personals - just wanted to hear Lunar's news!!

Twins had hearing test this morning and will be weighed later today...so I'm off to feed them up for the coming few hours to make them big and fat for the scales!!!

Electric Mumi
01-10-2008, 06:31 AM
Sam: when are u allowed to go home??
P.S U need to change ur signature and ticker too!

Lyneve
01-10-2008, 06:32 AM
Update from LYP...

Her baby girl has been named 'Matilda (Tilly) Rose'!

Beautiful name! I love Tilly :)

And welcome to the world little Morgan, congrats Lunar!

Sam: Hattie and Edie are gorgeous.

Yay.. its October!

Miss_Vicki
01-10-2008, 06:34 AM
Best of lucky mummies wonder if any 1st of oct bubs today ;)

kamb1403
01-10-2008, 06:59 AM
Ryan ended up going to sleep at 1.45am and we went to bed at 2.15am - just to ensure he was finally asleep for the night.

Have just woken up due to the alarm as he goes to daycare today. Once I take him to daycare, I might go back to bed.

The twins are old enough to look after themselves while I sleep.

I can hear my bed calling me.

kelly2781
01-10-2008, 07:02 AM
morning all,

well im still in one piece although still having tightenings and pains, the pains arnt as bad as what they were yesterday... knowing my luck it was probably nothing... and like me getting acute apendisitis at 3 mths he is just stirring mistchief (i know the appendisitis wasn't him) :smiliedance: ITS OCTOBER!!!

*Chels*
01-10-2008, 07:41 AM
WOOHOO!!ITS OCTOBER FINALLY!!!!!:yelclap:
Thanks for the new thread Kylie!!
I cant believe we are here!!!I am a bit teary taking it all in!My baby should be here in 10 days!!I seriously cannot wait!!!
I have to drop riley at kindy so will be back later for a chat:wave:

PS-LYP,Matilda is a fab name!!
Wonder if Emily has decided on a name yet??

BazzasMum
01-10-2008, 07:50 AM
far out, can't believe it's Oct already. Oh well, still have to hang on for another 3 weeks, so I'm in no rush.

Kylie - is Ryan a ratbag if he doesn't sleep long enough? Do you think he'll go to bed at a normal time and stay there tonight, or will he have a big catch-up sleep at daycare? Mine didn't yesterday, and still didn't go to bed till I did! Don't know how he does it, and DH keeps saying "you should be in bed" but doesn't actually do anything about it - just walks away and expects me to deal. Sorry this is turning into a ***** sesh, but if he wants DS to go to bed by 8pm, he can bloody well lie there with him and make him sleep!

LYP - lovely name!

Kelly - hope things start happening for you soon. Can't be much fun having all those extra pains and nothing to show for it...

No plans today. DH has gone to work for a few hours and DS is watching Robots on my bed. Swim lessons are off for another week of hols. Spose I should get motivated and clean up the house a bit. Yay....

84zsazsa
01-10-2008, 07:55 AM
Good morning Ladies,

Well 6 days til my due date after today.

Off to the hospital this morning in 5min. Have woken with puffy legs, hands and face (my eye lids are hanging in my eyes!!) and a shocker of a headache!! My BP on Monday at my appointment was also 140/90 so they are concerned now about Pre-eclampsia....Yah!! Very down about this pregnancy :(. I will update when I return.

Have a good day ladies,

Danni

BazzasMum
01-10-2008, 07:59 AM
Well Danni - good luck at the hospy - don't be too surprised if you don't come home alone......

kelly2781
01-10-2008, 08:01 AM
Kelly - hope things start happening for you soon. Can't be much fun having all those extra pains and nothing to show for it

im in the mood to clean the house, Rach is still at mum's, she may stay there tonight but if nothing happens by lunch im gonna pick her up.

Kylie - he is definately a ratbag :laughing:

hey did anyone hear bout the 18yr old that won $15 million??? lucky *****

Electric Mumi
01-10-2008, 08:32 AM
LYP: I love the name Matilda and also love Tilly..that was also on our list earlier in the piece!

Kelly: what $15,000000???

Danni: Look forward to hearing from you after the apointment. I told you you have killed a chinaman...that darned statue u broke is haunting u girlfriend! Not long now and all this cr@p will be over.:hugs:

Well I have been in a cleaning frenzy this morning.My house stinks of bleach...but it smells nice and clean at least!

~*clairesmum*~
01-10-2008, 08:37 AM
Good Morning ladies

OMFG i can't believe that its oct already so scary... Well nothing much to tell here didnt sleep very well cause im in so much pain down stairs so tightings etc... but thats about it.. but i still have 14.5hrs left to have bub on the 1st of oct, my lil sister wants me to ahve it today cause he son is 2mths old today so i have to have it today or this friday cause then he will be 9wks

God i dont no how u girls can stay up so late claires in bed by 7pm cause she turns into a lil brat if she doesnt go to sleep then n she has to have a sleep during the day or we cope it...

84zsazsa: good luck with ur app n fingers crossed u dont hvae P/E

LYP: Matilda is a lovely name its so cute congrats again

I got my swing yesterday n my BIL set i up cause DH doesnt or isnt very good at that kinda thing, n claire loves it lol, n so does karl(my lil nephew) i got the fisher price smart stage 3 in 1 rocker swing... So claire can use it as a rocking chair.. n it plays music i didnt no that, got batterys for the dig cam cause they dies when we were on holidays so i thought i better grab some just in case

Well better go, today im washing the car sea n setting it to th newborn setting, washing clothes n adding the last couple of things to the baby bag for hospital..

talk soon

Fingers crossed at least one baby comes today

farmmummy
01-10-2008, 08:59 AM
Welcome October!

well slept okay until 2:45am this morning when I woke up with really bad pain, tightening and back pain which lasted for a couple of minutes then I went back to sleep. I woke up this morning to have bub drop (again) heaviness in my pelvis and on my bum (sorry tmi) and more movement lower in my tummy than normal.
So far I've made the beds, put away washing, do 2 more load of washing, cleaned the ensuite and the main bathrooms as well as the toilets and emptying the cat's litter. I just have to sweep and mop before I go to the hospital for my ob appointment. Have been having some pains on and off but not really keeping track of anything just yet.

Sam - A few people don't think I'm going to last till Due Date. Gee you did well with the girls they are looking well and so are you.

Mon & Annette - I can see it now the 2 of you in hospital at the same time.

Mon - you got my mobile number but I never did get yours.

LYP - Love your little princess' name. Tilly is beautiful pick.

Danni - I agree with Kristy sounds like you'll be coming home with an extra.

Okay guys I suppose I'd better get moving I don't really want to I would like to go back to sleep about now. Good luck to every one for the rest of the month.

Belly Rubs to all :babydust2:
:hugs:Nikki x

*Chels*
01-10-2008, 09:29 AM
Danni-I hope all goes well at hospy today!!:hugs:

Nikki-sounds like something is starting for you.When is your due date?

Everyone is in cleaning mode huh??Spose I better join in,my house is so messy.Riley was doing art last night,and ripped off all the paper from his crayons.He started to pick it up,and I told him I would clean it up in the morning.His reply...."No,no Mum.Its my fault,I'll do it!" and proceeded to pick it all up!SOOoo cute!Now I jsut have to clean up all the pencil sharpenings:rolleyes:

Just went to Target and they have a Disney book sale on!
I got a Cars,Toy Story and Nemo book all for $1 each!And a Pooh clolouring book for $2 so that will be Rileys pressie from baby.

Electric Mumi
01-10-2008, 10:14 AM
UPDATE ON DANNI

She had some protein in her pee and also slightly high bp so they are monitoring baby until mid day when her bloods come back, then they will decide what to do.
Poor luv, doubt she can take much more of this cr@p!

BazzasMum
01-10-2008, 10:19 AM
Uh oh... still don't think Danni will be coming home alone. She's only got a week to go anyway, they might just whip that boy out! Give her our love Moni!

babysweet
01-10-2008, 10:21 AM
Good Morning everyone!! :wave:

Yay October!!!

I cant believe it - how exciting is it!!! Not long now till all of our babies will be with us!! I'm soooo excited!!! I just cant wait to hold my little bub in my arms!! :cloud9:

Slept a little better last night, although when i went to bed and layed down, i started to feel sick again, but not as bad as the night before, thankfully! :rolleyes: So i elevated myself up a bit and felt better!

Belly rubs and good baby vibes today mummies!! :flowerz::goodvibes:

*Chels*
01-10-2008, 10:48 AM
Thanks for the update Mon.
Poor old Danni,shes never gonna want to be pregnant again!!
Hopefully they will induce her,but fingers crossed she will still get the birth she wants!!
Anyways,Thinking of you sweetie:hugs:

~*clairesmum*~
01-10-2008, 11:00 AM
Danni: fingers cross they induce so u can get this over with Fingers cross ur ok...

Well claire just went to bed, n i have cleaned the back yard up... done some washing waiting for more of mums to b done so i can hang that out n do some towels n sheets... Just about to clean bathroom n bedroom.. put clothes away, clean the waredrobe with DH's winter clothes etc... then going to sweep mop etc... can't do much cause mums stuff is everywhere didnt think someone could have so much stuff but her n her Dp are emptying the garge into a tralier cause the going to victoria tomorrow, so then we can move the gym n cupboards etc... into that to free up the house a lil bit more...

Still getting pains in my pelvic area but thats it starting to get sickish but im not counting it n it doesnt realy hurt it just enoying.. hurts more when i go to the loo but

Anyway i only have 2hrs to do all that stuff till claire wakes up

mum2peanut
01-10-2008, 11:12 AM
I just cannot keep up in here.
Looks like another bubs arrival will be soon, how exciting.
Put Mackenzie down for an early nap as we're going to Dora at 1pm. Pain in the a$$ time, but I knew if she didn't sleep she wouldn't enjoy it as much. I'll let her sleep as long as possible.
I'm on the two week count down, can't wait for the day to arrive, really starting to struggle with this pain I'm constantly in. Feel like all I do is whinge but OMG, so over it!
Hope everyone else is coping ok.

KrissyM
01-10-2008, 11:17 AM
Cant believe October is here already. It seems like just yesterday I was freaking out over finding out I was pregnant.
All you mummies on cleaning frenzeys are making me feel guilty. I still havent finsihed getting my nursery ready, my house looks like a bombs hit it and I just want to go back to bed and sleep. Dont know why, slept most of yesterday and had a good sleep last night, stupid cold wont go away Ive had it for a week and a half :hair:. So while you are all telling your bubs to hurry up and come out I tellig mine to stay put till mumy's ready.
Danni :fingerscrossed: for you sending you will be thinking of you all day and sending lots of positive vibes your way.
Well I should probally go and do something useful, aybe if I go in and finish at work Ill stay out of bed today.
Chat soon
Kristy

kamb1403
01-10-2008, 11:50 AM
Thanks for the new thread Kylie!!

No problem at all Chels. It was after I posted in the September chat thread and realised it was after midnight that I thought "It is now October and I should start our new thread."

Kylie - is Ryan a ratbag if he doesn't sleep long enough? Do you think he'll go to bed at a normal time and stay there tonight, or will he have a big catch-up sleep at daycare? Mine didn't yesterday, and still didn't go to bed till I did! Don't know how he does it, and DH keeps saying "you should be in bed" but doesn't actually do anything about it - just walks away and expects me to deal. Sorry this is turning into a ***** sesh, but if he wants DS to go to bed by 8pm, he can bloody well lie there with him and make him sleep!

Have no idea. He wasn't happy being woken up at 8am. He may go to sleep at normal time for daycare and sleep for about 2 hours. I told them at daycare what last night was like so they are atleast prepared for tantrums. Hopefully he won't have a huge catch up sleep. I think that seeing as the twins are now on school holidays, he thinks he will miss something if he goes to sleep.

I did go back to sleep and only woke up 15 minutes ago. It was so nice to sleep. The twins have been good, kept quiet and did their own thing while I slept. Josh is currently cooking me some lunch and Corey is making me a coffee.

Danni - hope all is well. :hugs: - you have had a tough time.

Mon - Can you please send Danni our best. Let her know we are thinking of her and will be very jealous if she has bubs.

Just remembered. I saw Mrs Potts post in a c-section thread yesterday. She is having her c-section today. I did wish her luck and she said thanks. She hasn't posted in our thread for a while now. I don't know who her sms buddies are.

Will check back in later on.

:hugs: and :goodvibes: to all.
Kylie

CaitlinRhiana
01-10-2008, 12:11 PM
Just wanted to say to all you ladies:

HAPPY OCTOBER!!! It's finally here!!!

Some of you are going to be holding your babies very soon.... I on the other hand still have until the END of the month... but the count down is finally here!!

YYEEPPIIEEE!!!!!!!!!

Electric Mumi
01-10-2008, 12:15 PM
I will pass on everyones love and thoughts when she contacts me next. Dont wana get in her face too much...I imagine it is a very stressful time at the minute!! Fingers crossed she is ok..and baby is ok too.
Her hubby is with her and is awsome so thats one god send.

kamb1403
01-10-2008, 12:45 PM
Just saw this in the Aug 06 thread MrsPotts spends most of her time in.

Welcome to Bridie Louise, born at 8.35am, weighing in at 3110gms....all well.

The first due in October baby actually born in October!

Mum2AbbieNeelia
01-10-2008, 12:51 PM
:babydust2: to all u lovely ladies that sounds like something is starting to happen & may be holding bubba in your arms in the next few days. How exciting :yelclap:.

My d***head husband & I had a huge fight last night that resulted in me screaming at him that I don't want him there for the birth of this baby & I won't tell him when I go into hospital & then him yelling at me that I can f**k off & get out then when I get home from the hospital!!! It all started because I asked him to rub my swollen, balloon-like feet for 5 minutes!!! :banghead: Ar****le! I am sick of his sh*t throughout this pregnancy, he could not be less supportive & to attack me (verbally) when I am due any day now...like I need that!??! :crying: Cried myself to sleep last night & have decided not to speak to him now (have done this many times before) but the thing is I will have the baby by then :thumbsdown:. Oh well, at least I have Abbie to bring :sunshine: to my day.

Sorry to rant but still have a little bit of steam coming out of my ears. Chat soon.

P.S. Love the name Matilda (& Tilly)...so cute!

Jocelyn xx

84zsazsa
01-10-2008, 01:04 PM
I have returned!!!

Thanx for posting the update Moni :hugs:and for all the well wishes ladies.....I must say Im getting alittle peeved at the universe!!

4hrs of monitering in a tiny room with another lady and her 5 kids 6 and under and pregnant with twins, OB desparately trying to get her to sign a consent to tie her tubes. The stressful thing was she was screaming at the kids, all dress in what looked like dirty clothes, not a single head that looked like a comb had been put through it, no shoes :( ...terrible, tearing through medical supply draws and fighting with each other!!.....:no:....God is trying really hard to make me only have 1 child....crazy...**chuckles to self** trying to keep my sense of humour at the odds of it...... AND trying to keep my BP down while sitting there!!

As Mon said they found Protien in my wee and my BP seem to go from just in the high zone to just in the safe, over and over. Bub is moving fine and Heart rate good which was a positive. My bloods still hadnt come back the last time my BP went down so they have sent me home for a lie down...only 8mins from the Hospital. I think the lovely middy could see I was more stressed in there!!...They are going to call as soon as the results come back today and we will go from there. They did say too if I get faint, clamy, see dots etc before they call to go straight back up....the truth is they just dont have the room up there but I was glad, too busy to relax...:dizzy: (It was packed with pregnant women!!). What happens when the new hospital is smaller then the old one and the birth rate doubles in a yr!?! Sorry to ramble....it was madness.

So no bubba yet and as much as I wanted him out...Id rather not get Pre-eclampsia and have to be induced with a drip or C/sar!! We will see what they say when they call. I will update when they do, just heading for a lay down now.

Sorry for no personals guys and all about me. What a day.....mind you shopping went great yesterday!!....I went and bought all new furniture for my Lounge Room....so exciting...Ive saved for so long. It will be here in 4wks :smiliedance:

I shall return, Danni

sweetperfectchild
01-10-2008, 01:14 PM
Joselyn - :hugs: What a time to pick to start behaving like that. Does he have a mother you can report him too?! Sounds like he needs a jolly good talking to. Hope things calm down a bit for you.

Danni - Sounds like you are well and truly ready to have your baby. That bloods/bp/ctg routine is what I spend my Mondays and Thursdays doing, but luckily there haven't been any rioting children where I am.

I had a photographer come today and take pictures of my nearly 37 week bump. It was a lot of fun. She'll come back and do Esme too. I love her style, very informal. She has 4 kids and said that she had an induction acupuncture session and went into labour 4 hours later. This is the third time I've heard this, so I'm thinking of booking in for one if they decide to induce me. Rather acupuncture than a drip and an epidural.

Electric Mumi
01-10-2008, 01:42 PM
Mum2AbbieNeelia: Not the sort of sh!t you wana put up with ever let alone your last days of pregnancy huh!:hugs: to you darl. Is this the icing on the cake for you or are u gona keep putting up with him attacking u and not being supportive to you..his wife!?? Hard time to move out or move him out with a newborn, but sounds like u may both be better off if this is a regular occurance.
My man and I have our feisty moments too...but we are both hot heads and he isnt a good communicator and terrible with his emotions (comes from an super abusive, very poor, typical Maori childhood) but we let each other cool off these days then talk about it after. We have only had one big barney since we have been back together since January :smiliedance: I'd say its because we dont live together to be honest!! This works perfectly for us!

DANNI: Not cool having u in woth such a turbulent family in the same room :no: As if u werent stressed enough!
Glad u are home..make sure those bags are packed well in case u do have to go in tonite or tomorrow. At least Jake can bring stuff up to you being only 8 mins away! Awsome to hear that lil man is doing well tho!! Talk about making a massive entrance into this world...hes gona be an attention seeker for sure!!

SPC: Foto shoot sounds great. Did u feel like a sexy mama!!??
Im interested in hearing more about this accupuncture induction..you have heard it often that it works. Im terrinfied I will have to be induced as Im due in 4 days. Would much prefer to have accupuncture if it is indeed a sure thing...for most!

kelly2781
01-10-2008, 01:56 PM
afternoon all.

Jocelyn - you poor thing what an a$$ - bloody males!!!! how insensitive does he want you to end up with high bp, stressed and stuff :hugs: darl

Danni - you poor thing, sounds like you 've had a rough morning, that woman should keep her brats under control :fingerscrossed: that they have left the hospital and it is less stressful for you this arvo

my DP has had a turn around... appearently he cant do too much for me - although at the hospital he sat there drumming his fingers against my bump and that was annoying and asking me what was wrong??? well i dont know i was in pain :hair: so frustrating sometimes :laughing:

well so far i have vacuumed my loungeroom, had to stop due to it got too hard, now i have to try to hang out blankets and clothes (trying to bring on the baby :laughing: dont know that it will work :fingerscrossed: though and hopefully this time the damn dog wont rip them down) ( i have never met a more annoying, dopey dog, stupid thing, i have tried to train him numerous times and he still is as dumb as they come)

Mumof3expecting4th
01-10-2008, 02:10 PM
Hello Ladies..I thought Id catch up on whats going on in October as my baby was due on the 29th of sptember and decided he wanted to be an october baby..
Im getting my induction date on friday so Im hoping sometimes early next week itll all be over.. Im soo tired of being pregnant..

Kristy:hugs:

kamb1403
01-10-2008, 02:17 PM
Danni - hope all is well and your bloods come back fine.

Jocelyn - men. you can't live with them and they are pains in the a**. tell him to get over himself.

Kristy - Welcome to the October thread. Hope you don't go to far over your due date.

SPC - would love to see the photos when you get them.

Nothing to report here. Bubs seemed to hate the way I was sitting and gave me a good kick.

PrincessT
01-10-2008, 02:24 PM
Hello my lovely ones,

I've had it. I'm so over pregnancy!! At least I only have to survive tommorrow and then its D-Day!!!! Ive got a hair appointment at 1pm and then nails and pedicure in the afternoon followed by dinner. Its relaxing day for me!

Yesterday and today I did so much cleaning in the house. I did the wardrobes, the linen cupboards, washing, ironing, mopping, vacing - you name it, its been done. The only thing I need to do tommorrow is pack Allegra's bag for her stay at my mums. I'll pack a seperate bag if she needs to stay at in-laws too whilst I am in hospital and have that ready for DH just to grab as he doesnt have a clue what she need to wear LOL.

Jocelyn - I hope your hubbie makes amends. They can be damn idiots cant they? Is he stressed about the baby and showing it badly do you think?

Danni - that mother sounds like she definately needs those tubes tied. I cant stand it when kids run amock... grates the nerves doesnt it and poor you supposed to be resting. You are better off at home!

SPC - photos sound great. Ive got a photographer coming to the hospital, I'm so looking forward to it.

Cant remember anything else... will be back on later. Need Ribena....

kelly2781
01-10-2008, 02:31 PM
wish i had as much energy as you princess T

sweetperfectchild
01-10-2008, 03:11 PM
Re induction acupuncture; I've just been reading a study done in maternity units in Brisbane by Andrew Orr, and they had 88% success rate of inducing labour within 24 hours with women at 40 weeks. I have a place called Hatch round the corner from me that I've been to for massage and they do induction acupuncture there. If they threaten to induce me at the hospital I'll be round there like a shot.

Kristy - hello! Lots of our October babies came early, so I suppose it's only fair that we have a few hangers on from September too! Maybe you could look into the induction acupuncture and let us know how it goes?;)

mum2ethan
01-10-2008, 03:32 PM

Wow so much to catch up on and so many arrivals!! :yelclap: congrats to all will post individual congrats in the thread.

Well i would have been home 3 days ago, but there were some problems with my milk taking forever to come in and Talitha kept loosing weight and not putting any on, she lost 13% of her body weight) she would latch on and suck then get tired and fall asleep halfway thru so it wasnt stimulating the milk to come in so i was expressing on the pump after each feed, she has put on weight the last 2 days so now im at home :smiliedance: Theres no place like home!!! She is a little jaundice but its clearing up. The c-section experience was everything i wanted and more... will write up the birth story, and my recovery has been amazing!!! a lot better than i was expecting.

Well i have so much to catch up on

Mel xoxox

PrincessT
01-10-2008, 04:20 PM
Great news that everything is going well Mel!! Looking forward to your birth story.

OK - I need to have a vent. Keeping in mind that I am having a baby is a day and that I have been sick with the whole eye infection, gastro and now almost lost my voice fiasco's plus being just generally tired from pregnancy - a friend just broke the camels back! I said we might get together today but would have to play it by ear as I have the last minute things to do like pack Allegra's overnight bag, make sure I have everything in my hospial bag and not to mention I need to have things in order here for my family. Well, she was so rude to me when I said I couldnt make it for a play date!!! Mind you, I was being 'slotted' into her schedule (between shopping and going out tonight) and I she wanted to come to my house (I dont think so, I want to leave my house clean - which means NO entertaining!!) - I cant believe people are so insensitive to my circumstances. I dont even have the energy to tell her to sod off!

Shera
01-10-2008, 04:21 PM
Good afternoon ladies :wave:

Well DF & I have finally decided on a name (at least DF did!) Our little girl is now no longer baby - it's Siena -(after the city in Italy) no middle name at this stage but it goes well with our DS's Latin/Italian name - Dante.

Siena is now 2 weeks old & feeding like a champ every 3hours, except today she wants to feed continuously & I'm soooooo sore - she must be going through a growth spurt. I'm getting better at typing and bf'ing now! I had the baby blues last week every night it would hit me but thankfully I'm starting to feel somewhat normal again

Monique - I thought that little Siena would end up having the name baby like in dirty dancing too & after you mentioned it, I really wanted to see the movie. I remember your name list too- you chose so many lovely names - it's so difficult to decide on a girls name! It's great that you have made it this far into the pregnancy after having Kane at 26weeks - good labour vibes to you for the next few days :wizard:

Danni - Good labour vibes to you too :wizard: How annoying having to be in hospital & having to listen to other patients issues - especially with patients like the one you mentioned, I sure hope she does have her tubes tied - I feel sorry for her children.

SPC - I've also heard lots of positive natural induction stories about accupuncture too - it's good to see that there's finally a study about its effectiveness. Hopefully you won't need it though!

Sam - Edie & Hattie are absolutely gorgeous - perfect in every way. I was amazed at how healthy they looked - no jaundice & good sizes. You look lovely as usual - I'm sure you'll be making a full recovery in record time! How cute are Louella & Archie with their sisters - so sweet!

Teena - Only 2 days to go! But I know they'll probably feel like the longest 2 days ever - at least your keeping yourself busy & up to date with everything. Allegra must be excited now. I think I have the book you were reading - A left handed history of the world - sounds like the one you had - very interesting that so many creative & clever people are left handed - DS is left handed & very unique!

Kristy - Welcome & enjoy chatting.

Mum2AbbieNeelia - :hugs: I hope your DHwakes up to himself. Have you got another support person to take with you while in labour? Sometimes living apart like Monique mentioned is the best thing - he might learn to appreciate you.

Hope you all have a good evening, Emily.

84zsazsa
01-10-2008, 04:28 PM
:wave: Afternoon Ladies,

SPC - Its awful!! You poor thing having to sit through stuff like that twice a week!!

Mel - Welcome back!! No good with bubba losing weight but great to hear she is on the mend now. Look forward to reading your birth story!!

Well Ive had a snooze and the Hospital has rang back with a verdict......

No pre-eclampsia but could develop into that so I have to watch out for futher symtoms!!...Also my Liver function isnt good and I have raised emzymes in it. Which can be a number of things apparantly.....I have contracted Hep B or C (great : ( but how!!) or I have a condition called Intrahepatic cholestasis....

{ 'Cholestasis of pregnancy (sometimes referred to as 'intrahepatic cholestasis of pregnancy' or 'obstetric cholestasis' or 'OC') is a liver disorder occurring in about 1-1.5% of pregnancies. Cholestasis usually occurs after 20 weeks of the pregnancy and is possibly caused by the hormone oestrogen, interacting with the liver, to suppress the flow of bile from the liver into the woman's bowel. This can cause a build up of toxins (liver enzymes, bilirubin and bile acids) that then leach into the woman's blood stream. The disorder is diagnosed by blood tests, looking specifically at the woman's liver function, and measuring bile acids.' }

Explained simply by the OB as the Liver attacking itself and therefore causing damage and lack of function.

I have to take it really easy and go for a Hep B & C (other virals too) and Liver function test 2morro morning...then another Liver function test Friday morning with review Monday and discussion of further action plan!!

Bit shocked as per usual but holding out ok. Pregnancy sure is stressful!! :gloomy:....not the news I was hoping for.....nothing is wrong would have been better. Apparantly the eymzmes have been slightly high in the liver and function down all pregnancy but they have only just noticed now after going back over the blood results from along the way :eek:....not good enough!! **sigh**

So lets all :fingerscrossed: that all is ok and it is just abit of poor Liver function come Monday. Off to turn my Roast Pork but I will be around.

Danni

Shera
01-10-2008, 04:29 PM
Mel - I just missed you in my last post - That's fantastic news about your birth, I'm so glad it went well for you & your now at home. Siena had jaundice & a few feeding issues as well so I know what a relief it is to get home & have them feed normally.

Teena - Not a very good friend to be so inconsiderate of you 2 days before you have a new baby - how selfish & rude of her. Please tell her to sod off!

~*clairesmum*~
01-10-2008, 04:33 PM
Good after noon

Well im in nesting mood.. I cleaned our room n chucked clothes away that DH doesnt wear n same with me But im not telling DH... Being getting period like cramps all day, n my tummy gets really really hard when that happenes n last a lil bit to havent times or anything ust in case, But since the S&S i have being having like old blood come away everything i wipe n im pretty sure that i had some of my show:smiliedance:, so im pretty sure things are going to happen soon...

Welcome home mum2ethan, glad ur C-sec went to plan n ur recovery is going well

Does anyone no i website that u can time contractions etc...???

Shera
01-10-2008, 04:33 PM
Danni - Y:hugs::hugs:you poor thing I have my :fingerscrossed: that you will go into labour naturally asap. Is accupuncture a natural induction option for you?

kamb1403
01-10-2008, 04:34 PM

Ryan is in a mood ever since I picked him up from daycare.

We got his daycare photo today.

http://www.new.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30089742&l=0752e&id=1397283718 (http://www.new.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30089742&l=0752e&id=1397283718)

I think he is beautiful. He looks so different now as his hair is now really short. Will have to post a photo of him with his short hair so you can see what I mean.

Mum2Ethan - Welcome back.

Shera - Love the name you have given your little girl.

Teena - Some people just don't get it if it isn't about them. They need to be centre of attention.

It looked like my younger sister was going to be more considerate but she showed her true colours as she has now told me to f**k off.

Danni - hang in there sweetie. :hugs: to you. Take it easy and rest up as much as possible.

Well that's all from me for now. Have to go and cheer someone up.

Kylie

Electric Mumi
01-10-2008, 04:42 PM
Mumof3expecting4th: Welcome honey! We contributed to ur Septemberies so its good to get someone over on our Octoberies side!!:yelclap:

Shera: Siena is a beautiful name....yay great choice..And I looooove Dante! She is doing so well...yay for u darl!

Danni: omfg this saga continues!

*Chels*
01-10-2008, 04:43 PM
Hiya

Emily-Yay for finally picking a name!I love it!!!Glad you are feeling better and Siena is feeding lots(good for your supply!)

Mel-Welcome back hun!Look forward to reading your birth story!Hope you get all the feeding issues sorted!Its such a mission the first few weeks isnt it??

Danni-God,you poor thing!!:hugs:I am sending lots of thoughts out to the universe for you -COME OUT BABY BOY:wizard:

Teena-What a mole!The last thing I would want to be doing is organising a play date!
I turned down a party invite for Riley on the 5th coz I am just too huge and uncomfy to deal with anything right now!

Tyrah-EXCITING!!Hope your babe isnt too far away!!!:smiliedance:

Jocelyn-Men fricken suck!!I have had a few fights with DH that have resulted in me pulling out the whole "you cant be at birth" card.As far as I am concerned,if they are beng d!cks,we dont need stress like that while in labour!Hope he sorts his sh!t out soon!

Kylie-Ryan is so cute!He looks so cheeky!!

Ok girls-Will the hospy give you forms for baby bonus and birth certificate or do you have to track them down yourselves??
Its weird having a baby in a different country-I have no idea how to do things here!!

BazzasMum
01-10-2008, 05:09 PM
Chels - you'll get a huge pile of paperwork to fill out with your lunch order!! :laughing: Nah, all the Medicare stuff, baby bonus and birth certificate forms come on the bassinette. I'm sure they'll hand it all to you before you leave the birth centre....

Danni - :hugs: far out! Cholestasis isn't nice sounding at all - had a read about it when I was beyond itchy. Be glad you haven't really had any major symptoms till now. hopefully it's nothing too major and this boy comes sooner than later and you can have an end to all this nasty stuff going on.

Mel - glad things are picking up now! Welcome back....

Shera - lovely name!

Teena - don't even bother yourself about that silly woman. Not worth your stress!

Tyrah - hope bub comes soon! And I do that too when I clear out... don't tell DH! He's hopeless when it comes to chucking anything out! Even if he won't wear it, he says he'll use them as rags but they just end up as a pile in the back of the wardrobe....

Kylie - that's a great pic! And stuff your sister. What a cow...

Jocelyn - is this a habit of your DH? Mine is starting to freak a little. Getting closer so getting more anxious.

Have just popped over to the neighbours. she gave me her numbers in case anythign happens and I have to go and leave DS. She says she'll come sit with him if he's asleep, or I can drop him over there. Sending sticky baby :babydust2: to the universe it'll stay put till my sis is here. Just one less thing to worry about. DH suggested they stay in the waiting room, but DS will want to have a bath.... no thanks! Don't even want to hear his voice till it's all over. Too much of a distraction....

farmmummy
01-10-2008, 05:18 PM
Chels - They will give you all the forms while your in hospital.

Teena - I know where your coming from dear.

Danni - You poor thing. You won't want to have another baby again.

Mon - How are you feeling?

Okay went to the OB today all well didn't do an internal but seems to think I'll go before 40 weeks fingers crossed.

Umm more pain on and off came home pulled the washing off the line folded it and put it away before I swept the floors inside, outside and in the garage. SIL is being lovley and cooking dinner. I am going to have a shower soon my DD is pushing my buttons this week. And yay for me SIL is staying with us for another day. Oh well off to go and have more rasberry leaf tablets before I go to bed I'll do the EPO thing (I did it last year and helps when you do it before bed)...Okay my lovleys will try and post again tonight. Until then

Belly rubs to all
Nikki x

CraigS
01-10-2008, 06:11 PM
We received a lovely gift for the birth of our first child today.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/grahford/2903613985/

I told Kas this means we can't have any more children now.

Craig.

Mum2AbbieNeelia
01-10-2008, 06:50 PM
Danni - :goodvibes: & :hugs: to you. Hang in there sweets!

Teena - Seeing as you don't have the energy give me her number & I'll tell her to sod off (but I would probably put it another way...IYKWIM!!!);)

Mel - Welcome back!

Tyrah - :smiliedance:! Obviously not long now.. how exciting!

Craig - Wasn't sure what to expect from your message but when I saw the pic it cracked me up :D.

Thanks all for your messages today re. DH. He apologised when he got home but probably because I was upset trying to tell Abbie about Dad having to put his dog down this afternoon (riddled with cancer & in pain). Had to explain it to her because she went to the vet with Dad & he didn't come back out with the dog. More :crying: from me! She keeps getting upset when she thinks about it tonight but she doesn't really understand..very hard to simplify it for her. Anyway, this is the first time I can remember where DH has apologised after one of our fights! He has obviously realised how wrong he was to do that in the current situation & he knows that I would have meant what I said...I'm still not talking to him & will make my decision about the birth when I am good & ready. I'll show him who calls the shots around here & it ain't him!!!

Chat soon & sorry to everyone I missed...baby brain!??! Keep those October babies coming...

Jocelyn xx

*Chels*
01-10-2008, 07:00 PM
Jocelyn-You go girl!!!
Sorry about the doggie:hugs:

Weeelllll,just had a phone convo with Mum.It was 9.30pm in NZ when she called,and of course she was drunk:rolleyes:
My bro,sis and I are all peeved at her for only coming over for 1 day,but I am stuck in the middle!!very draining convo,as when she drinks she repeats herself OVER and OVER.Had to explain to her about 3 times that I was having the baby at GC,NOT Brissie.*SIGH*
You just cant pick ya family!(or ya inlaws!)

So just wanted to have a wee vent,dont mind me:D

mum2ethan
01-10-2008, 07:29 PM
Just thought i would show you a few pics...

Daddy, Ethan and Talitha...
http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/kk3/Pottset/3.jpg

Talitha laying next to mummy
http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/kk3/Pottset/DSCF0336.jpg

My little girl
http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/kk3/Pottset/DSCF0325.jpg

I forgot to mention they found a 5-6cm cyst between my fallopian tube and ovary that they removed i will have to go back in 4 weeks to find out the results of the tests they are doing on it.
Oh and Talithas hair has blonde streaks thru it now!! lol i will have to get a pic of it, so cute!!

OK back to catching up on all the posts!!!!!

*Chels*
01-10-2008, 08:10 PM
Aaaaww Mel,she is GORGEOUS!Look at that chubby lil face and all that hair!I love the pic with Ethan.He looks like hes thinking "Dad,who the heck IS this?" hehe.
Oh I am sooo clucky now:bee:

mum2peanut
01-10-2008, 08:13 PM
Some people are so insensitive to how uncomfortable being full term preg is. I'm reluctant to plan anything for next week, cause I already feel like ****. MIL SMSed DH tonight asking if she could come around next Thurs. But think I'm going to say no, she stays for hours, and her visits aren't enjoyable either.
Stupid ques for you all now, i had a round spot of something in my undies, sort of redish, brownish, but almost perfectly round, could this be the muscus plug. t wasn't big, and there wasn't much of it. Just thouht it was weird that it was almost a perfect circle. This doesn't mean action anytime soon does it. Need to hold out til Obs gets back, but it freaked me out a little. Sorry if TMI.
Took Mackenzie to Dora today, had to carry her a bit, so now I'm paying for it. Why is it time goes so slow when you just want it to hurry up!!

farmmummy
01-10-2008, 08:14 PM
Mel - Talitha is absolutly beautiful congratulations.

Jocelyn - Men! having a couple of issues with my DH just not that bad. Came home from the hospital today and he was in an okay mood even when he cleaned my car until I moved some empty boxes over to his side of the garage so they didn't threaten to fall over every time I passed my car and because they were in my way I am being selfish. After he went for a walk he's fine now.

Chels - :hugs: I know what you mean about not being able to choose family (either side).

keep having the odd pain and tightening you just never know what will happen over night - tnothing knowing my luck. Now for a quick vent
went to KFC today on the way from Hospital and asked for 2 x Maxi Combo pop corn Chicken Meals ($10.45 each) and a reg potato and gravy ($2.20) so I'm expecting to get a large drink, Chips and Pop Corn Chicken. I get to the window and I am told that it will be $25. Any way dumb chick said we only asked for a regular meal and was only going to give us a can of drink instead of a bottle. Plus silly biatch took forever to get our meals to us poor tradie behind us just wanted his meal too. So cranky with the silly cow.
Okay guys now I'm going to go off to take some more rasberry leaf tablets and take my EPO. Look forward to hearing more baby news.

Nikki x :hugs:

babysweet
01-10-2008, 08:16 PM

I just went for a short walk (really short, wanted to go for a bit longer) with my DH and found it so painful. I had sharp pains again really low. It actually stopped me from walking at times and i sort of jumped a bit. I heard that this is my pelvic floor, but gee, has anyone had this and it was more than that, like perhaps baby is moving down??

*Chels*
01-10-2008, 08:24 PM
M2P-Was it all reddy/brown?Or jsut streaked with it?Could be a show...

Babysweet-I get sore from lots of walking.Right now,if I walk for ages,or lie down a bit then get up to walk,my pubic bone is sooooo stiff it hurts to walk.Feel like I am 110 yrs old!!I defo think its coz bubs has dropped.

Nikki-I am sooo over fast foodplaces!Had a run in at Hungry Jacks the other night where they forgot a burger!My bro and I went backto complain,and ended up in hysterics over how retarded the staff really are!At least we got a good laugh out of it!

Mel-forgot to mention before-I hope the cysts are nothing serious!:wizard:

babysweet
01-10-2008, 08:35 PM
Babysweet-I get sore from lots of walking.Right now,if I walk for ages,or lie down a bit then get up to walk,my pubic bone is sooooo stiff it hurts to walk.Feel like I am 110 yrs old!!I defo think its coz bubs has dropped.

The pain i get is sharp shooting pain then sometimes the pain shoots through to my bottom as well, gee its sooo sore, was like this a couple of days ago, then i mentioned it to my Ob on monday and he said thats my pelvic floor muscles..... eiikk its so painful, im still having spasms now just sitting here....

*Chels*
01-10-2008, 08:38 PM
Is it like stitch??

babysweet
01-10-2008, 08:48 PM
Is it like stitch??

At times yeah - then the pain shoots and wah damn it hurts.

*Chels*
01-10-2008, 08:58 PM
Yeah,I had the similar kinda thing a few weeks back.It does hurt!Lesson learnt-No more walking!Sit on couch with some chocolates instead:D

babysweet
01-10-2008, 09:02 PM
Yeah,I had the similar kinda thing a few weeks back.It does hurt!Lesson learnt-No more walking!Sit on couch with some chocolates instead:D

Haha great advice! I got them the other day when i was cleaning the house and the wardrobe etc. Everytime i got up to do something, body was telling me "no way" and had to quickly sit back down again....

I heard that walking and moving around helps when in labour too, i take it that i wont be doing any walking when im in labour....

Electric Mumi
01-10-2008, 09:02 PM
My pains are constant but varying degrees in the clacker, pelvis and pubic bones. When I sit down for a but..ie at the pc, in the car, watching tv,,getting up is torture. Gota hobble for a but till I get going! I hear ya chels on the 110 yr old thing!

babysweet
01-10-2008, 09:06 PM
My pains are constant but varying degrees in the clacker, pelvis and pubic bones. When I sit down for a but..ie at the pc, in the car, watching tv,,getting up is torture. Gota hobble for a but till I get going! I hear ya chels on the 110 yr old thing!

Did your doc say its from your pelvic floor?

KrissyM
01-10-2008, 09:14 PM
Evening all
Mel Welcome back love the pics, she is sooo cute. Hope all is ok with the cysts
Danni :hugs: you are have a rough trot arent you? Not much longer now. Try and take it easy.
Joelyn sorry you having toubles with DH, hope things improve. Sorry bout your doggie to.
PrincessT I cant believe your friend was so insensitive. Not long for you to go now.
Emily love the name Siena
Chels feel free to vent anytime.
Not much going on here. Did a bit of cleaning up at work today but was getting head spins so had to go home, guess that means Im back there again tomorrow. Did a bit of shopping at Target I think I have everything Ill need now, just have to wash it all an put it away. Oh yeah better get those draws painted first, maybe work on that 2morrow night. Well bedtime now, hopefully I can get another good nights sleeep and feel more energetic tomorrow.
Nite all
Kristy

Electric Mumi
01-10-2008, 09:19 PM
Did your doc say its from your pelvic floor?

I havent really mentioned it. Thought it was to be expected at this stage to have some aches and pains!

babysweet
01-10-2008, 09:23 PM
I havent really mentioned it. Thought it was to be expected at this stage to have some aches and pains!

Oh fair enough then - yeah i thought that too, but just wanted to know what they meant, if it means anything in particular (if bub has engaged etc) but its my pelvic floor....

Can you normally feel when bub has engaged? My Ob said that i will start to feel a bit discomfort, but can you actually feel it??

Electric Mumi
01-10-2008, 09:31 PM
I have no idea...my son was born at 25 weeks so this is all new to me!!

I was thinking it was the pressure and gravityof baby weight being down there...

I think i know when Im engaged coz I get sharp pains and have to pee every 5-10 mins. Also when I need to pee I get an agonising pain just walking to the loo.

Just realised we have 2 TILLYS..Matilda and Talitha!!!!! :D

babysweet
01-10-2008, 09:34 PM
I have no idea...my son was born at 25 weeks so this is all new to me!!

I was thinking it was the pressure and gravityof baby weight being down there...

I think i know when Im engaged coz I get sharp pains and have to pee every 5-10 mins. Also when I need to pee I get an agonising pain just walking to the loo.

Eikk ouch! Yeah could be the gravity of the baby putting pressure there...

Does anyone else feel like this or need to pee a lot and your bub's head is engaged??

Electric Mumi
01-10-2008, 10:04 PM
DANNI and CHELS: I found these recipes that have "apparently" had results on bringing on labour!!!
Anythings worth a try!!

For more than twenty years, women have gone to Scalini's Italian restaurant in Cobb County, Georgia, with one thing on their minds: To go into labor. They always order the Eggplant Parmesan, which, so far, has helped encourage more than 300 babies to come into the world within 48 hours of their mom eating the meal.
The restaurant promises results within two days. If you haven't had your baby (http://pregnancyandbaby.com/pregnancy/baby/Can-these-recipes-jump-start-labor-5153.htm#) by then, expectant moms get a gift certificate for another try.
The chefs at Scalini's shared their recipe with us. If it doesn't work, sorry, there's no gift certificate -- but you can use the recipe again, absolutely free of charge. (For best results, don't try it until your due date.)

Eggplant Parmesan alla Scalini's Ingredients:
3 medium size eggplants
1 cup of flour
6 eggs, beaten
4 cups fine Italian bread crumbs, seasoned
Olive oil for sautéing
8 cups of marinara sauce*
1/2 cup of grated Romano cheese
1/2 cup of grated Parmesan cheese
1/2 lbs of mozzarella cheese shredded
2 cups of ricotta cheese
Instructions:
After you wash the eggplant, slice them into 1/4 inch thick slices. You may choose to peel the eggplant before you slice it, however you may want to leave the skin on since the skin contains a lot of vitamins (http://pregnancyandbaby.com/pregnancy/baby/Can-these-recipes-jump-start-labor-5153.htm#). Place the eggplant slices on a layer of paper towels and sprinkle with a little salt, then cover with another layer of paper towels and hold it down with something heavy. This will drain the excess moisture. Let them set for about an hour.
Working with one slice of eggplant at a time, dust with flour, then dip in beaten eggs, then coat well with bread crumbs. Saute' in preheated olive oil (http://pregnancyandbaby.com/pregnancy/baby/Can-these-recipes-jump-start-labor-5153.htm#) on both sides until golden brown.
In baking dish, alternate layers of marinara sauce, eggplant slices, ricotta, parmesan, and romano cheeses, until you fill the baking dish about an 1/8 inch from the top. Cover with shredded mozzarella cheese and bake for 25 minutes in 375 degree oven. Let set for 10 minutes before serving.

Scalini's Marinara Sauce
2 tablespoons of chopped garlic
3 tablespoons of olive oil
8 cups chopped tomatoes (fresh or canned)
1 cup onions chopped
1/2 cup of fresh chopped parsley
1 teaspoon of oregano
1 teaspoon of crushed red pepper
1/8 cup of fresh chopped sweet basil
Pinch of thyme
Pinch of rosemary
One teaspoon salt
One teaspoon black pepper Lightly sauté the onions in olive oil in large pot for a few minutes. Add garlic and saute' another minute. Add tomatoes and bring sauce to boil, then turn heat to low. Add remaining ingredients, stir, cover and let simmer for one hour, stirring occasionally.

Macaroni and Cheese with A-1 Sauce
"About a week ago, a friend of ours told us that he had a sure-fire method to 'induce' a late birth by eating a specific recipe," says Ric, father of four. "He had NEVER seen it fail. Of course, we were incredibly skeptical, but we did it and, whether total coincidence or not, it WORKED!"
Here's what you do: "Make sure that you eat the following AFTER midnight of the day that you were actually due." (You don't have to eat it at night, just don't eat it before your due date is over with.)
Macaroni and Cheese with A-1 Sauce: Cook (http://pregnancyandbaby.com/pregnancy/baby/Can-these-recipes-jump-start-labor-5153.htm#) the mac and cheese as usual. When you go to eat the Mac and Cheese, put as little or as much A-1 sauce on the meal as you think you can handle. "It isn't the tastiest thing on the planet," Ric admits. "Just make absolutely sure that you eat a reasonable portion of the mixed concoction. Within 24 hours, you should have your baby."

PS I dont know if you would find A1 sauce here or not...heres what it is tho.. http://www.a1sauce.com/product_main.htm

kirra
02-10-2008, 03:26 AM
Hi guys :wave:

Nice and early in the morning. Can't sleep so popped on here before GP starts. Well bubs is measuring at 40 weeks and she is still on the books for a c'sect this coming tuesday :goodvibes: suddenly all coming so fast. Thank god the last week I have got my energy back so I am enjoying my last week with Liam. Not as grumpy either guess those nice hormones are kicking in. I have been starving for the last week. I could eat non stop. I was like this just after Liam was born certainly not before hand. I have been having all the pains Mon and babysweet are talking about I couldn't tell what they are from but in my eyes just end of preg aches and pains I don't think I dropped at all until the morning liam came along.

Liam has been patting my tummy the last week and a bit saying Hi. He even said baby and buba tonight while looking at my tummy. Now when we say where is maggie instead of him looking for his doll he lifts my shirt. Its so amazing when they suddenly start saying words out of the blue. He is such a gem I hope he adjusts well. Ah I posted my 38 weeks photos yesterday. I am so proud of my tummy this time around. Last time as Liam was up so high plus my big fat apron it looked like I had two tummies merged into one this time if I wear the right pants I can hide the apron very well and I look like you skinny mums with a lovely bump.

HI to all the news mums. Hope your dreams are coming true all the posts and photos are beautiful sending good vibes and energy your way for continued confidence and luck with the first few months. I'm loving the names.

kamb1403- must be so hard working around ryans sleeping habbit, hopefully it will be easier for him to adjust sleepwise with a new bub in the house than it will be for our toddlers. I can just imagine Liam waking each time maggie does and wanting milk from his bottle too. I just have to laugh at the madness the first few months will bring. I know if liam misses out on sleep he becomes soooo over tired that it becomes impossible for him to go to sleep. Glad your twin boys are helping you out so much.

Danni :hugs: you poor love keep your strength up congrats on getting new furniture lucky thing. As hard as it is just keep being positive for your little mans sake and your photo on face book is beautiful my god ladies we are a good looking bunch of women ;)

Ah house cleaning well I made a list but as Its so painful too do much and my legs swell so quickly I have put on the list things I'd like done by the end of the year. I can't put that extra pressure on myself and too be honest don't want to be in added pain the last bit of preg. House is tidy/safe enough for a toddler to run around in and maggie won't be moving much for awhile. God listen to me 2 months ago I was crying cause all the things I wanted done before she was born wasn't happening still hasn't happened but I am in chill mode.

Chels thanks for the reminder about the Disney books yesterday got hubby to get 10 while he was out and yes perfect for the hospital. Sorry about your mum too you and your siblings sound lucky to have each other.

Jocelyn sorry to hear about your turd of a hubby. Who cares if there are deeper emotions to why he reacts that way to treat his beautiful wife who is about to give birth any week now is terrible. :hugs: to you and your daughter about your dog. What a terrible thing to happen. I can't handle it when a pet dies they are my best friends and I know liam is becoming that way with the cats too.

Teena if i don't catch you tomorrow have a wonderful time meeting your little one on friday, hope everything goes as planned and no silly people ruin it for you with their lack of thinking.

To the rest of us sounds like the aches and pains and setting in and hopefully by the end of the month we will all be proud mummas. You are all wonderful ladies who have so much to give. Thanks so much for all of your continuing kindness. Ok GP about to start. I'll log on in the morning.

~*clairesmum*~
02-10-2008, 06:45 AM

Thats me right now... it takes me 10mins to get out of bed in the middle of the nite to pee it hurts so much

~*clairesmum*~
02-10-2008, 07:02 AM
Well im thinking that all u girls are the same with me i was uncomfy b4 but in the last wk, im pretty sure bub has engaged n everything use are describing is me n when i got the internal bub was engaged, i never got it with clarie but this time OMG it hurts so much...

Still here waiting for the contratcions thats if thats them will hurry up n bring bub out cause im so over the pain... imgetting ackes in my leg that it was that bad i woke up twice having to get up n walk around b4 it would stop but its still there..

Well claire is at daycare today, n mum has moved all her stuff out now so i can clean up the hosue propley instead of just putting stuff anywhere..

Mel: bubs is so cute n those cheeks are so cute

BazzasMum
02-10-2008, 07:07 AM
Ladies with the pubic pain...... I has having that a few weeks ago - excruciating!! The best thing I did was get in the pool. Honestly, doesn't take much, just about 10 mins of breast stroke and the pain has stopped. Not just eased, completely stopped. IF you can manage it, do it! Who cares if we look like beached whales, it works. 10 mins every 2nd day.

DS had a litte accident last night. Now I've got about 4 loads of laundry to do... and it looks like it's going to pour! great. I have a Dr appt this morning too - to discuss the ECV that I think will have to happen. Not looking for ward to it - I have to fast! Oh boy, I'll be a cranky pants.... Bub had major hiccups this morning while I was lying in bed. The whole bottom half of my belly was jumping. But I'm pretty sure I've got a head under my ribs...

Mel - Talitha is gorgeous! love the pics... hope the cyst is nothing sinister.

Moni - notice those recipes only work for overdue ladies?????? A1 sauce is a bit like HP, but not as nice.

Kirra - your bump is lovely. We ask DS what's in mine and he says baby sister. Better find some names for a girl then.....

Nikki and Chels - we never leave a drive thru window without checking the bag. I've had to take so much stuff back inside because they stuffed up. Nearly died tho when I paid $8 for a large popcorn chicken for DS and it was TINY! KFC is such a rip-off. I'm sure "brain-dead" is on the job application requirements....

Mum2Peanut - Hope that's the start of things for you. I never saw my show last time, so couldn't tell you what it's supposed to look like. Sounds promising tho!

Gotta get the grub ready for daycare. They're having a crazy hair day... I'm sure I'm got some spray glitter hanging around somewhere....

*Chels*
02-10-2008, 07:23 AM
Morning!I had the worst sleep of thsi whole pregnancy-I was sooooo sore!!
I defo think its worse 2nd time round,I was never this uncomfy with Riley!!

Mon-thanks for the recipes!But eggplant?!?EEEWWWW!I dont want to wait till my due date,I want him now:crying::hissy:
Will try anything to get him out..even if it means eating eggplant LOL

Kirra- Its amazing the way kids are always learning new things!Liam sounds so sweet,I bet he will LOVE his new lil sister!Wow,you are really close now,so exciting!!

Kirsty-hope all goes well at Dr!I always check the meals at drive thru-but I was in the front,my bro driving,and DH in the back.I had all the drinks,so asked DH to check bag coz I thought it looked kinda empty....and he said it was all there!!!!FRICKEN MEN!!I hate how they always do a "man look":rolleyes:

Tyrah-Get out walking the streets.Do the gutter walk like Danni!LOL
Get that boy out!!

aaarrrgghh soooo tired today,thank god its a kindy day,I am just going to sleeeeepppp:sleeping:

kamb1403
02-10-2008, 07:26 AM
Good Morning All,

Ryan went to sleep on my bed watching Wiggles at 8.30pm last night and woke at 8am today. :smiliedance: He is now at daycare.

I have my OB appointment at 10.15am today (if they run on time which I doubt), then the twins and I are off to buy Ryan's birthday present for Monday.

I am now 39 weeks. I guess that means another photo - even though I don't think there is much difference in my bump between last week and this week.

Munchkin was really active last night. Must be trying to make sure I am as uncomfortable as possible.

Sorry no personals. Will come back in after OB and shopping and write personals then.

Have a fantastic day today!
:hugs: and :goodvibes: to all.
Kylie

~*clairesmum*~
02-10-2008, 07:44 AM
Just about to drop claire off at daycare...

N i had more show... mite go kirb walking when i get back with my sister lol so things are happening but slowly

what else should i watch out for

Electric Mumi
02-10-2008, 07:49 AM
Moni - notice those recipes only work for overdue ladies??????
A1 sauce is a bit like HP, but not as nice.

Most things dont!! You must have to be almost ready..and that extra nudge just makes it all happen!??? I dunno!

Mon-thanks for the recipes!But eggplant?!?EEEWWWW!I dont want to wait till my due date,I want him now:crying::hissy:
Will try anything to get him out..even if it means eating eggplant LOL

Cant hurt to try can it! Try it all if u are desperate. I have emailed an acupuncture guy I got the name of from SPC who specialises in inductions from 40 weeks here in Brisbane. He has an 88% succes rate..most going into labour that day! So I am gona see if I can book into him next week if this lil chicken hasnt decided to move out by then. I hate the idea of medical induction methods so I hope I havent left it too late to book in with this guy. I can give u the webiste or details if u are keep, but he wont do it unless u are 40 weeks.

loulousmum
02-10-2008, 07:52 AM
Hi All!
Can you believe I am here breastfeeding as I type! Needed to check in and hear your friendly voices, baby blues hit last night but girls are just gorgeous.

Teena - OMG - it's tomorrow!!!! Best of luck - can't wait to hear the news that all is well and your beautiful daughter has arrived!

Shera - your beautiful daughter has a gorgeous name!!

M2E - I'm with you, recovery much better than expected. I had a cyst removed as well - they say that they are very common and most people would only know they had one through having a pregnancy scan or if they had a caesar! I'm sure yours will be all good.

SPC - Andrew Orr is my acupuncturist and I was originally booked to be induced by his twice this week!!! He's great and his work is well regarded - but again, all his induction research is done in women who are already due to go naturally. Can you get an appointment somewhere just in case you need it?

Danni - Hang in there - not long now! I'm thinking of you and sending good vibes.

LYP - Love the name, Edie was nearly Tilly! And Harriet and Matilda share the middle name Rose!!

Mon - Ha! Thanks for reminding me about changing my signature and ticker...I'll do it while I'm still at the hospital and have two minutes to myself!!!!

Sorry for those I've missed, one handed typing is making me try to be a bit more brief than normal!!

Sam xx

Electric Mumi
02-10-2008, 07:53 AM
Just about to drop claire off at daycare...

N i had more show... mite go kirb walking when i get back with my sister lol so things are happening but slowly

what else should i watch out for

Get ur sister to give u a nice strong massage focusing on ur inner neck\shoulders. Their are pressure points there that trigger labour. You just need to be watching for contractions more than anything else if u are in labour as they like u to stay home as long as possible these days. Write them down or use this counter on here...
http://pregnancyandbaby.com/pregnancy/baby/Contraction-timer-for-labor-834.htm

Keep us posted chick, Hope things get moving for you! Lucky devil, wish I would get a damn show or a sign things were happeneing soon!! Altho I have been in pain downstairs all night and peeing like no tomorrow so she is def engaged AGAIN. Wonder how long for this time!

Electric Mumi
02-10-2008, 07:59 AM
SAMBO: Sorry darl, musta posted at the same time!
You are a clever girl arent you...got ur 3 new toys going all at once! hehe How is that sexy plum going anyhow!?And those beautiful lil ladies, are they behaving themselves??

Baby blues...ahhhh what a mongrel thing they are. Glad ur still in hosy tho, can have a break if u need it. How are u feeling today?? Do u feel it more as u had more hormones than a single pregnancy?? How are u coping juggeling the 2?
Ready to go home to the other 2 as well...??
Thinking of u honey...so pleased for u that the girls are healthy and feeding well. As Ive said all along...if anyone can do it, u sure as hell can!:hugs:

PrincessT
02-10-2008, 07:59 AM
Hi everyone - sorry no personals from me as I feel so sick today and look completely awful. I am so tired, I had zero energy to do anything.

I managed to make the bed and have to iron a few things before I call it quits this morning. I promised I would take Allegra to swimming lessons and then I am going to relax for the remainder of the day doing 'me' stuff. DH and I are going out for some dinner tonight and then home for an early night before the c/s tommorrow... I was a bit sad last night as it was the last night I had just one child to put to sleep. When Allegra was asleep I lay on her bed next to her and just breathed in her scent. She is staying at mums tonight because we have to be at the hospital early.

I cant believe the time had finally come!

*Chels*
02-10-2008, 08:34 AM
How does the accupunture guy know you are 40 weeks?Would you have to prove it-I spose there would be lots of ppl trying it at 37 weeks:laughing:

Sam-HELLO!God,you are clever!How is the BFing going??I think you are a champ feeding 2 at once!!!:thumbsup:How are you coping with twins?What do Lou and Archie think??

Damn baby blues!I only really got them when tehy moved me out of my private room,into a room with 2 other mums with screaming babies!I rung up DH at work bawling my eyes out:laughing:So lame!

Teena-Your last day as a mama of 1!Enjoy it hun,and relax today!!!Will be thinking of you in morning!:hugs:

Mum2AbbieNeelia
02-10-2008, 08:42 AM
Mum2ethan (& Talitha) - What a cutie:bee:. Makes me secretly want another girl!!!

PrincessT - Just think of all the lovely things you are having done this afternoon & they may help you :chillpill:. Lucky girl getting to meet your bubba tomorrow!!

Can't remember other personals so :wave: & :hugs: to you all this morning.

I had the strangest night last night. I dreamt that I was giving birth but it was really vivid & real, the breathing, the feeling of the baby descending through the birth canal, the baby coming out (head first, then shoulders), my OB was there & placed bub on me to start feeding but I didn't know what the sex was!?! It was just so real & then I woke up & was completely disorientated & kept drifting back off to sleep with strange dreams about the birth but in different scenarios. Wonder what this means? Any dream analysisers out there? Probably just means I am going to give birth to a boy or a girl in the next few weeks :D. Fair chance of that :rolleyes:.

I remember now that I had no prior warning of Abbie's arrival (no show, waters breaking, etc) except for the morning where I woke up at about 5am & felt "off/strange" & by about 9am I was getting fluttery/semi-painful feelings in my tum. By 10am they were sort of regular every 10 minutes but not excruciatingly painful & by the time I got to the hospital at 11am they were painful & every 5/6 minutes & after a check by middie I was 7 cms dilated & swiftly moved to birth suite at 12pm. Abbie was born at 4pm.

I'm guessing this time will be similar in that I won't have any warning signs until I have contractions??? Patience is wearing thin...only 2 1/2 weeks to go.

Jocelyn xx

mum2peanut
02-10-2008, 08:57 AM
I know this sounds stupid but I couldn't really tell the colour of the discharge cause of the colour of my undies. :laughing: I never had any signs last time, and I ended up being induced, so it's all new to me too. I hope it wasn't, don't want this bub to arrive just yet.
Princess T- all the best for tomorrow, I think I'll be feeling the same way you are the day before my caesar. Hope it all goes well for you.
We're in for two hot days here, so think I'm spending them inside on the lounge in the AC. Hope you're all not too hot either.

kelly2781
02-10-2008, 09:12 AM
morning just wrote personals for the second time this morning, pushed a button and it was wiped again :hair: :hissy: will do them again soon :hair:

Electric Mumi
02-10-2008, 09:31 AM
I got a story...
Well yest at 5am when Hemi left for work I said to him..I can smell a dead animal like a possum or bird. He laughed and said nah its prob ur a$$..thinking he was really funny coz he couldnt smell anything!

Mum came over in the arvo and planted some plants in my front garden..she almost put her hand on a 6 ft fat snake!! :eek:
It was dead...on the opposited side of the house that I smelt it on that morning! Hows that for senses going crazy!

I live inner city...not sposed to be snakes around here particularly that freakin huge!

Course I flipped out and couldnt cope with it being here curled up under my bedroom window, even tho its dead.So called Hemi and told him it had to go asap! He came round last nite to move it and he even shat himself at the size and smell of it up close. "Tough maori boy now arent ya"..:laughing:

So he calls a mate who said he would move it with bare hands and thought Hemi was such a poof for not doing it himself..as Hemi used to kill animals for food, bury dead people etc in N.Z but couldnt move a dead snake!(They dont have snakes in NZ so he tells me! haha)

Anyhow..this morning he got up at 4-45am and got the torch out determined to move the stinky magget infested monster snake! He said he was chanting to himself saying "comon u poof its only a bl00dy dead snake. Get ur a$$ out there and get rid of it" LMFAO

So he did! And was so proud that he had regained his manly status!:laughing::laughing:

How does the accupunture guy know you are 40 weeks?
You need a letter from ur middy or doc!!

[quote=Mum2AbbieNeelia
I had the strangest night last night. I dreamt that I was giving birth but it was really vivid & real, the breathing, the feeling of the baby descending through the birth canal, the baby coming out (head first, then shoulders), my OB was there & placed bub on me to start feeding but I didn't know what the sex was!?! It was just so real & then I woke up & was completely disorientated & kept drifting back off to sleep with strange dreams about the birth but in different scenarios. Wonder what this means? Any dream analysisers out there? Probably just means I am going to give birth to a boy or a girl in the next few weeks :D. Fair chance of that :rolleyes:.
[/quote]
I had a birth dream a few nights ago..was awsome! Quick, easy and she was beautiful! Fingers crossed it comes true! hehe

KrissyM
02-10-2008, 09:53 AM
OMG EM I was freaking out just reading your story, have a very nasty phobia of snakes and lizzards and I live in a country town. Now the state of my back yard with all its tall weeds is freaking me out. DF better get to work on cleaning up out there or Ill have to do it.

loulousmum
02-10-2008, 10:11 AM
EM - two years ago we suddenly had a massive carpet snake appear in our laundry in the middle of the night freaking the sh*t out of our little dog. Andy shoed it outside and the next day we found it sunning itself under the clothes line!

I freaked out because Archie was only about 3 weeks old and easily small enough to be a target for the snake. We called the 'snake man' from Carindale and he came and put it in a sack and took it far away.

Not long after that, we had another smaller one, but Andy caught it in a box and got rid of it at work.

Anyway - I agree, don't be needin' freaky snakes around the house, particularly with babies around. And tell Hemi, if he actually finds a live one to call the Carindale snake man - for $90 it can all be gone....Don't know what he'd say about being called up to dispose of a dead one though!!!!!

Now - are you happy? New profile shot and new signature.....I always do what I'm told!

Electric Mumi
02-10-2008, 10:28 AM
Lil Miss Sambo: Oh gosh u really are a gud girl arent u! Much better...hehe

Im peeved coz Im having a newborn in snake season.My neighbours have long grass and loads of tin boats and cars in their yard. Beutiful environmont for snakes! I dont wana be rude (as they are a nice family) and say mow ur freaking lawn and get rida that cr@p, but something needs to be done just to lower the risk.
Carindale Snake man is going in my address book now!Thanks

farmmummy
02-10-2008, 10:31 AM
Morning ladies how are we all? I've only just managed to catch up on post from last night and this morning.

Sam - Love your avatar. Damn baby blues down side of milk coming in. Don't know how I'm going to cope this time. Yay for multi-tasking.

Chels - Yeah I've learnt not to move from the drive thru window until I make sure my order is all there.

Teena - Can't wait to hear your news tomorrow. Good luck

clairesmum - Lots of walking should help you.

Sarah woke up this morning wanting me so I brought her into my bed where she went back to sleep till 7:30am (she's been so much happier today). Had breaky then got up tidyied up the kitchen swept vacuumed mopped emptied the cat litter and had to stop while I waited for the floor to dry. I've got to go out soon to do some banking then it's back home to sit on my bum until Matt goes for a walk this arvo and I'm there. I have felt more pressure in my pelvis since being active and doing house work. Except when I was reading the post here and had a Braxton then I had a lot of pressure on my "clacker" (as mon puts it :laughing:).

Did get a call from my aunt yesterday arvo she said she's going to send me a cheque for my birthday (back in July) because my birthday pressy hasn't come together yet so I'll get that for Christmas and money for my birthday so I can go and buy myself something nice to wear after I have bub. I had to laugh at her too because I was thinking of giving her a call. Matt got one of my dad's watches fixed up after putting a new band on it and a new battery (dad was only a slim man and has been passed away now for about 6 years) any way the watch keeps stopping in the morning and Matt said to me yesterday that he thinks dad may be haunting it. I laughed because that would be something my dad would do and my Aunt said the same thing.

Alright will be back later.

Nikki xx

Mum2AbbieNeelia
02-10-2008, 10:40 AM
EM - I am absolutely terrified of snakes, lizards, reptiles in general :eek:. You have freaked me out that you found one in Brisbane already. We have a creek/wildlife corridor at the back of our house & I am s***scared that we will have a snake at our place over summer. Have also heard about snakes coming in through cat flaps & we have a catflap into our laundry so I wil be a nervous wreck this summer, particularly on washing day!!!

:detective: On snake alert now...

Jocelyn xx

babysweet
02-10-2008, 10:41 AM
Lil Miss Sambo: Oh gosh u really are a gud girl arent u! Much better...hehe

Im peeved coz Im having a newborn in snake season.My neighbours have long grass and loads of tin boats and cars in their yard. Beutiful environmont for snakes! I dont wana be rude (as they are a nice family) and say mow ur freaking lawn and get rida that cr@p, but something needs to be done just to lower the risk.
Carindale Snake man is going in my address book now!Thanks

Hmm I can understand your frustration and be worried - as I would be too ( i came across alive snake one step away from me standing up right about to attack my cat when i was under the age of 10), its so inconsiderate that people dont care of what is around them and what they do can effect many people around them. :mad:
If you cant approach them about it, perhaps ring your local council and explain to them your situation of what has recently happened to you and your growing family! And that you feel what your neighbours may be doing could be a contribute to it.... hopefully they will get incontact with them, if not and all else fails, write a anonomous letter and pop it in their letter box.. :rolleyes:

:hugs: to you though, i know how scarey it can be!

*Chels*
02-10-2008, 10:58 AM
Mon:laughing::laughing::laughing: I had to laugh at your post-I even read it out to Mark.Poor old Hemi!!Thats sooooo FOUL!!!!!!!
I agree about calling the council bout your neighbours.Snakes are freaky!So glad I have never seen one down here(no snakes for us in NZ,nor crocodiles,or even huge spiders!I miss home!)

I just had a sleep.God I feel like a$$:barf:

naebie
02-10-2008, 11:31 AM
Hello everyone!
I intended to post last night, but I kept getting side tracked and haven't been able to get on here!
Let's start with some personals, hey?

Danni- Have you had the itching that is usually related to cholestasis? Hopefully it is nothing too sinister, and that once your little man arrives everything is fine!

Mel- Talitha is just gorgeous! Ethan looks like a proud big brother, but, as someone else said, a little unsure! Hope that the cyst turns out to be nothing.

Kirra- Liam sounds so cute- I bet he is going to make a great big brother! and wow, less than a week til you meet Maggie, how exciting! I'll be eagerly awaiting your SMS on Tuesday!

:hugs:To all of those with aches and pains

Chels and Kirsty- Not all fast food staff are incompetent! I worked at Hungry Jacks for 5 years while I was in high school :p (I do agree that most of the staff are pretty bad, though- I remember training a girl who once asked me how much a 30 cent cone cost :rolleyes:

Mon- Thanks for the 'induction recipes'- I love eggplant parmigiana, but haven't had it in ages. I might have an excuse to now! And I had to laugh about your snake story! I can just imagine Hemi chanting positive affirmations to himself while removing the snake!

Mum2peanut- That does certainly sound like your mucous plug/ show. The drs told me to keep an eye out for any circular discharge when they thought I was going to go early- It doesn't necessarily mean things will happen soon, some women lose their plugs a month before they go into labour! Oh, and I started only wearing white undies when I found out I was pregnant cos I was so paranoid about having another m/c and not knowing because of the colour of my undies!

Sam- Hi :wave:! Things sound as though they are going swimmingly on your end! You are fantastic to be able to multitask like that!

Jocelyn- Glad to hear that your DH apologised, not so glad to hear he was an a$$ in the first place. And I'm really sorry about the dog, it's so hard to have to make that decision and even harder to explain it to children. :hugs:

Tyrah- Sounds like you might have some action soon! My aunts have told me to do the gutter walk, and if that doesn't work to catch an old bumpy bus- They swear by the lack of suspension to bring on labour:laughing:

Teena- Sorry to hear you are having a hard time of it, but at least you get to meet your baby tomorrow!

Nikki- Ooh, presents, how nice! Sounds like things are progressing well, and it shouldn't be long til you meet bubs!

Apologies to those I have missed (I am sure that there are a few)!

Well, on my front we got new carpets laid today (finally) which means I can get back to living a normal existence sometime soon! Last night was the worst because our bed got packed up so that they could lay the carpets and so we slept on a mattress on the floor. Let me tell you that it is not easy for an 8 months pregnant lady to get up off the floor for wee walks in the middle of the night!

I should be able to get on here a bit more often now that there aren't so many people constantly in my house, so I'll catch up with you all very soon.

Electric Mumi
02-10-2008, 11:44 AM
Mon:laughing::laughing::laughing: I had to laugh at your post-I even read it out to Mark.Poor old Hemi!!Thats sooooo FOUL!!!!!!!
I agree about calling the council bout your neighbours.Snakes are freaky!So glad I have never seen one down here(no snakes for us in NZ,nor crocodiles,or even huge spiders!I miss home!)
I just had a sleep.God I feel like a$$:barf:

I knew u would understand at how funny it was seeing as you know many Maoris urself..I could have written it so much better but it woulda been too long for ppl to wana read! But it was hell funny hey!! Its the first time Ive seen him back away from ANYTHING...and I do mean ANYTHING at all. I forgot to mention that I could hear him outside my bedroom window dry reaching and spitting as he got rid of the snake...damn thing stank by this morning I tell ya! I havent told him that I heard him ralf coz I knew that ego was just getting back to normal again after feeling like such a woos bag all night long! :laughing:

Naebie: let me know how that food goes...Im gona give it a whirl myself if Im not popped by Sunday.

Well I just rang the council and I feel like such a narking dog :( ..but I had to do something and was too gutless to speak to them myself. They are gona hate me when they get that letter.

babysweet
02-10-2008, 11:49 AM
I knew u would understand at how funny it was seeing as you know many Maoris urself..I could have written it so much better but it woulda been too long for ppl to wana read! But it was hell funny hey!! Its the first time Ive seen him back away from ANYTHING...and I do mean ANYTHING at all. I forgot to mention that I could hear him outside my bedroom window dry reaching and spitting as he got rid of the snake...damn thing stank by this morning I tell ya! I havent told him that I heard him ralf coz I knew that ego was just getting back to normal again after feeling like such a woos bag all night long! :laughing:

Naebie: let me know how that food goes...Im gona give it a whirl myself if Im not popped by Sunday.

Well I just rang the council and I feel like such a narking dog :( ..but I had to do something and was too gutless to speak to them myself. They are gona hate me when they get that letter.

what did the council say?

*Chels*
02-10-2008, 11:56 AM
Renee-Sorry,no offence.I know not every fast food outlet is retarded,but my hungry jacks is!:laughing: Yay for your new carpet!Not for sleeping on a matress!How uncomfy!

Mon-dont feel bad!They have kids too??Its in everyones best interests and safety for you to take action!:thumbsup:

BazzasMum
02-10-2008, 12:00 PM
Ok... this is all about me!!

Dr appt - BP was good, down to 120/70 (but she wrote 110/70 so who knows) bubby is definitely breech. She had a look on their little U/S and........ it's got boy bits!! :smiliedance: Knew it!! She said don't quote her, but it looked like a little doodle to me.

Ok, so we're booked in for ECV 8am tuesday morning. She wanted to do it tomorrow.... like hell! Told her no way, had no-one to look after DS and Tuesday he'll be in day care. have to fast for 8 hours incase they stuff up and have to have emergency c-sect. She said we'll know within 10 mins or so if it's going to work - either bub will turn or it won't. But still have to hang around for about 4 hours. Told DH to shange his work to start Wed. Told the Dr my cousin was breech all the way up till labour and flipped head down just in time. Basically tried to scare me into a c-sect right there.... Umm no thanks! Said I'd be spending the next few days upside down again - worked before, just didn't stay that way!

So now I'm officially $hitting myself! Not likely anything could go wrong, but it is possible, so have to have my bags packed ready. Stopped off on my way home and had a hair cut. Feels much better but I still have to have a wax and colour and so far haven't managed to get my water birth appt in yet either! far out!

Anyway, :wave: and sorry I've missed personals. Got to get my butt into gear now!

Ffrenchstar
02-10-2008, 12:01 PM
Hi everyone...back from Hervey Bay...feeling very relaxed (well more relaxed than I was before anyway lol....)

I have been trying to catch up on all the posts in this thread but it's just too hard lol.

I just took my twon youngest out to lunch and will put DD down for a nap very shortly. Mark and Toby are still on camp....I really should be using this time to clean/sort/etc......I started this mornng but have just made more mess in the process.....my head so wants to nest but my body isnt ready to keep up yet.....shouldnt be too long.....

Anway....hope everyone is going well....Clairesmum,, sounds like you might be next? Good luck!

I have 4 weeks to go today....c'mon bubba!

kelly2781
02-10-2008, 12:50 PM
Afternoon ladies,

ok personals that i wrote this morning will try agian lol

Mel - Congratulations on your baby girl, she is gorgeous and her name is lovely

Teena - if she has kids herself she should understand how you feel. you get to meet your bubs tomorrow you lucky thing

Emily - Siena is a lovely name

Danni - you poor thing you have been through so much already, and now this :fingerscrossed: it gets better, i still dont understand how they didnt see it till now

Tyrah - sounds like you'll meets your baby soon, :fingerscrossed: you'll go into labour naturally

Kylie - Ryan looks sweet, and maybe wabts to get into mistchief. Sounds like your sister wants all the attention and is trying to make you feel miserable, tell her to get over herself

sorry to anyone i have missed :hugs:

well i have pain again just not as bad, DD is asleep seems like she just wants to get into trouble every day now, i know she was only trying to help but she tried to plug the vaccy into the power point and scared the absolute **** out of me when i caught her... i got so angry at her, the poor thing maybe more than was necessary, too hot to do anything today but should really do some washing... cant be bothered though lol. DP is on his way home, has stopped to cash his check and go to bunnings (im scared at what idea he has now and that he has gone to bunnings) he said i could go shopping for clothes when he gets home cause for some reason i cant find any to take to the hospital the only ones i can find belong to DP or DD and he reckons i deserve it cant get over the change in him, he has had a phone call from a friend (who's DW is due a week before me) asking him to go the club and one from his brother to go on sunday and he said no to both cause i need him here in case i go into labour, he would normally jump at the chance dont know what has changed for him, maybe he has decided to grow up and start acting his age

DD goes down to Batemans Bay to her fathers tomorrow for a week :crying: i need a break but i dont want her to go... maybe i can try cleaning her room out (way too many toys) and do some cleaning

P.S. you ladies are bad influences... i haven't done any of my Cert III in Business Admin since talking to you need most of the time to read it all and you girls are more interesting :laughing:

Electric Mumi
02-10-2008, 12:52 PM
BS: Council said they will be sending a letter asking them to clean up their yard. If its not done in 14 days I am to call back and they will send another letter saying if they dont clean it up the council will get someone over their at the house owners expense. So either way, they have to clean it up.

Kristy: OMG!!! These little people sure have an agenda of their own dont they! Fingers crossed for no c-sect honey. You said u have the websire spinning babies..have u been doing anything to try and flip him?? OOW and congrats on the willy!!!!

Frenchie: Welcome back...yep we are yackers! Have had a few births tho so have a look at the arrivals thread!

Danni: Are you lurking missy?? How u doing today??? Doubt I need to ask considering I havent heard from you...Im thinkin of u babe. You know that. :hugs::hugs:You just live too far to give a real huggle to!:no: Have u made a formal complaint to the hospital??

naebie
02-10-2008, 12:55 PM
Chels- No offence taken! I have to laugh because I have seen some of the staff they hire and who don't make it through the training process- If you think the ones that actualy make it to customer service are bad, you should see some of those that don't!

Ffrenchy- Glad you had a nice relaxing trip!

Mon- I'll definitely let you know how it goes, but I am not sure that I'll try it til my stitch comes out, just in case- In which case you will probably already have tried it, or have your little girl in your arms!

kelly2781
02-10-2008, 01:31 PM
just read the october due and the arrivals... and saw that 4 babies are 7lbs 8oz :laughing:

babysweet
02-10-2008, 01:40 PM
BS: Council said they will be sending a letter asking them to clean up their yard. If its not done in 14 days I am to call back and they will send another letter saying if they dont clean it up the council will get someone over their at the house owners expense. So either way, they have to clean it up.

Thats great, what a great start! :thumbsup: Hopefully it gets done very quickly!

KrissyM
02-10-2008, 02:43 PM
Well Ive actually managed to get some stuff done today. EM your snake story inspired me or was it scared me, either way Ive been out in the back yard poisioning all my weeds and pruning back some of the really tall ones. my green bin is now full so no more gardening for me till its emptied. Have also put a load of baby stuff on so all the stuff I want to take to hospital will be ready. The house still looks like a bomb site but its a long weekend this weekend so DF and I plan to get stuck into it. Going for a Nanna nap now, all the work has worn me out no wonder I keep avoiding it.

CraigS
02-10-2008, 04:16 PM
So many posts.

I just got a phone call from the police asking if I had bought petrol in the last 1/2 hour. When I said yes they said that I had been reported as driving away without paying.

I said that didn't sound right as I had gone inside and bought 2 large bottles of coke and chocolate for Kas at the same time.

The Sergent asked if I could check my receipt and sure enough they hadn't charged for my petrol. I said, "I'm sure I said pump 10 when I handed over my eftpos card". The Sergent said he thought it was strange that the report said I had paid for groceries but not the petrol.

Called the service station and they apologised. Said they get a lot of people driving off without paying and the only thing they can do is hand over the details to the police. They seemed to be blaming the teller for the whole thing.

It's all squared now. But I feel oddly embarrassed with a touch of guilt over the whole thing.

And to keep it baby related, little Callum appears to love it when I rub my beard around the sides of his face. He makes his happy sounds.

Craig.

PinkLily
02-10-2008, 04:44 PM
:wave: Hi Everyone! Wow so much has happened since I've checked in...
Big CONGRATULATIONS to all the Mums n Dads that have welcomed their precious little bundles :cloud9:
... Is there a thread or something where I can see all these gorgeous bubbas??

As much as I'd thought that I may have had bubs by now, I'm still here! Since the weekend getting ALOT of braxtons and painful cramps. As well as thick discharge everyday, some diahrea, feeling "off" and been waking in the middle of night feeling extremely hot :confused: (braxtons wake me too). But I have organised and cleaned the whole house! Nesting like a crazy woman :laughing:

Baby is facing the wrong way (posterier) so been trying to keep my posture upright and things, but just can't bring myself to scrub the floors on my hands n knees! Has anyone had any success in turning their bub?? DS was posterier and it was a terrible labour...
And I've also tested positive to Strep B this time, so will have to go on antibiotics via drip (yuck) when I get to hospital. If waters break at home I must go in straight away. I really hoped for a natural straight forward birth this time, and stay at home for as long as possible :(
Anyone had any advice or anything to share re. these things???

BazzasMum
02-10-2008, 05:00 PM
I just got a phone call from the police asking if I had bought petrol in the last 1/2 hour. When I said yes they said that I had been reported as driving away without paying.

Isn't that embarrassing???? When we were on our way down south, DH filled his truck full of diesel, I filled up with petrol and while he went inside to pay, I put DS back in his seat. Got a call about an hour later - absolutely mortified!!! DH didn't realise I'd filled up my car (didn't take long) so he didn't tell the servo he had to pay for both. So once we stopped I had to call the servo and put the charge on my credit card. Gave DH an earful too!! They'd looked at the footage and figured that's what had happened, so no dramas... :o But how horrible a feeling is it to get a call from the cop shop!?

And too cute about Callum liking the beard. how's Kas feeling now?

Moni - I did the inverted belly rub, torch down the tummy and headphones on the bottom of my bump. Worked last week, bub stayed that way for 3 days. Will try it all again later.... and will keep doing it till bub actually arrives! Not taking any more chances! Will be going to acupuncture before I book in for a c-sect. Guess I could just not show up, if it came down to it! Why are middies so much more supportive than Drs????????? Didn't want to tell her, yeah I'd read the big study, and thought it was all a crock of $hit!!! And the snake - eeeww!!! Not a snake fan!!! or dead things either for that matter..... poor Hemi!:laughing: :barf:

PL - try spinning babies. Cat stretches on all fours. No recliners!! Downward Dog if bub is engaged already - might pop head out long enough to turn around.

Welcome back Katie! Glad you've got a couple more days boy free to relax.

Sam - lovely avatar!! You're such a multi-tasker!! Such a clever girl...

Danni - wherefore art thou my lovely??????

:hugs: to all those ladies with lots of niggles. Hope it's productive soon and not just causing pain!

Teena - good luck tomorrow! Can't wait to hear all the details. Enjoy your last night as mumma of 1!!

Rugrat's awake - off to try the headphones trick again!

CraigS
02-10-2008, 05:12 PM
But how horrible a feeling is it to get a call from the cop shop!?

I know. I felt so low.

how's Kas feeling now?

Better I think. We are both pretty tired. Callum is waking for a feed every 2 hours at night. When you take into account 30min minimum to change and feed it doesn't leave much time to get some decent sleep.

We popped along to the clinic today for the first time. They said we should start trying to train him to go a little longer between feeds at night. They said he is so used to being 'topped up' every time he wakes he doesn't really know what being hungry is yet.

Craig.

kamb1403
02-10-2008, 05:13 PM
I can't believe how much you ladies and Craig can :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity:. I have just finished reading 4 pages I think it was and can't remember what everyone has said. So here goes with personals from what I can remember.

Craig - that sucks about the petrol station. It might be an idea to double check the total next time to ensure they have charged correctly.

Mon - you poor thing with the snake. I don't think I would be comfortable knowing a snake that big had been so close to the house.

Sam - hope the baby blues don't hang around too long. I honestly didn't get them with my twins or even Ryan. I think I was just so concerned about doing the right thing and not screwing up to have them.

Teena - good luck for tomorrow. Can't wait to hear what you have.

Danni updated her Facebook 13 hours ago. This is her status update that she changed - is worried as her Liver isnt holding up to well!! Tests today and 2morro and action plan Monday with the Doc!! Even better reason for the lil guy to get here!!

Hope all has gone alright with the test.

I had my OB appointment today. BP was 140/80 - a little high but they weren't really concerned. Went shopping and bought Ryan's birthday present. Now on countdown till Tuesday. Starting to feel a little anxious - more for how Ryan is going to be not having me at home than having another c-section. Still getting Braxtons.

That's it from me for now.

:hugs: and :goodvibes: to all
Kylie

~*clairesmum*~
02-10-2008, 05:14 PM
Hi...

Well i wish that they are getting bubs size wrong n hes 7pd8 but i doubt that very much

Im still having show every so often, does anyone no how much u have cause god i have had a bit n im thinking if theres anymore then the baby will just fall out???

EM: i hate snakes n thank god ur DH got up n finally got rid of it

Well the nestng was in full swing today, n i changed all the house around etc... n was just about to clean the mess i made when my lil sister cut her finger open so we went to the doctors just in case it needed stiches but it didnt...

Well for dinner we are making or made cause i got distracted n gave claire dinner went for a bath which i kinda got stuck lol n made home made sausage rolls n chips yummy

Ill come back and finish personalsthat i have missed after i eat n burp my lil baby nephew

CraigS
02-10-2008, 05:18 PM
Craig - that sucks about the petrol station. It might be an idea to double check the total next time to ensure they have charged correctly.

Yeah. The teller apologised as well. He said he thinks he forgot to ask if I had petrol. I said "Don't worry about it. I've got a new baby in the house and I'm not thinking very straight at the moment so it could have been me".

Craig.

kas3
02-10-2008, 05:30 PM
Hullo everyone... it's weird to come in here and see how many of you guys have had your babies... things have been a bit of a blur since Callum's birth... he's beautiful btw :)... I don't have much energy at all, but things seem to be picking up... thank god I have DH at home... I really don't know how I would cope without him here... dunno how single mums do it... or mums with less involved partners...

84zsazsa
02-10-2008, 06:07 PM
Evening all!!

sleeping loads today!!...:sleeping:

Spent the morning at the hospital again getting bloods and tests done. Got home about 1pm and laid down....have only just risen!! I think the stress and waiting around the hospital is pooping me out!!

Because I dont have the rash ossosiated with the condition I posted about yesterday (could also mean that it has been picked up on early and it is yet to develop still aparantly) they think it may be 1 of 2 other things.

Thyrotoxicosis

Physiologically, the concentration of thyroid stimulating hormone (TSH) normally decreases during the first trimester of pregnancy during which there is maximal cross-stimulation of the TSH receptor by HCG. The TSH concentration then returns to its pre-pregnancy level in the second trimester and then rises slightly in the third but can do so by too much causing thyrotoxicosis . Clinical indicators are usually confounding due to symptoms of pregnancy that can mimic thyrotoxicosis such as nausea, vomiting, heat intolerance, fatigue, anxiety and palpitations (all of which I have had in varying degree the last couple of weeks).

Graves' disease is the commonest cause of true thyrotoxicosis in pregnancy as well. Graves' disease needs to be rigorously controlled in order to optimise both fetal and maternal outcome if that is the cause.

It can be caused by things other then above. Hepititas A or just a Liver struggling to cope with the work load also. So tests 2moro as well, then the OB will review Monday and we go from there based on the results.

Apparantly if I turn yellow, get pain under the ribs or vomiting to head up the hospital....:dizzy:

So no personals tonight or Baby!!.....It would be nice if he would just come out...:D...but I will try to be back in form 2moro after some more good rest tonight. Keep well ladies, gents and wee ones!!

Danni

sweetperfectchild
02-10-2008, 06:10 PM
Snakes! Yikes. They come after babies? That's another tick in the co-sleeping column.

Pinklily - I'm cramping and feeling really hot at night too. And I have the GBS. :( The niggles have been keeping me awake so I asked them to have a look today and said my cervix is thinning and slightly dilated - so it is doing something. :yelclap: Cheered me up no end hearing that.

I have an induction date now; October 15th. Was hit by a sudden whomph of "I'm going to have a baby!!" when she said that. My acupuncture lady says she'll have a go at inducing me a couple of days before.

Sam - Well done with breast feeding twins and being online and putting up your adorable new avatar. You're a star.

farmmummy
02-10-2008, 06:15 PM
Hey all how are we all doing tonight?

Well went and finally did the banking etc went into Big W where Matt's cousin works and hung around to see her. Sarah found a fairy type dress/costume and wouldn't part with it so she screamed the place down. Mainly in my ear drum. As I walked down the other end of the centre to go to Woolies carrying Sarah I had a rather damp sensation in my undies by the time I got home it was all dry but there wasn't any goo there so I don't know what it is just yet. I have then had really painful/strong braxtons. I had a bath and they have now finally stopped all together. So who knows what tomorrow will bring.
Matt is sitting in the lounge with sarah watching Barbie - Fairytopia. She really has him wrapped around her little finger. Feeling very tierd tonight too boot again thank god for SIL cooking dinner again - making pies out of left over Spag bol. So I'm off to bed as soon as I can get Sarah to bed. Going walking tomorrow arvo with Matt to see if I can get things moving.

Kas - I'm glad your feeling better, it will take time.

PinkLily - All of my kids have been posterior. Didn't try and get the girls to move I didn't know how. With Jack last year the midwife got me to walk around (while in labour) and every time I got a contraction I was to bend my knees and wiggle my hips. Believe it or not it actually worked. It made life so much easier, not to say it didn't hurt but it didn't hurt as much as the girls.

Okay off I go talk to you later.

Nikki x x

ooo Teena good luck for tomorrow.

babysweet
02-10-2008, 06:57 PM
Teena - good luck tomorrow, how exciting! This time tomorrow you will be holding your bubba!! All the very best :flowerz:

Danni - OMG, it just never ends does it! Thinking of you at this time! Hope all goes well with your tests tomorrow and that you get the results and the answer on Monday that you want! :hugs:

kelly2781
02-10-2008, 08:21 PM
evening lovely ladies,

just hopped on to say goodnight and sweet dreams to everyone i hope you all get a great nights sleep :flowerz:

:hugs: to all

~*clairesmum*~
02-10-2008, 08:32 PM
Good nite kelly

Well i have desided to pop up contration master n time the pains they are lasting about 45secs, but at about 6-7mins apart but ive only had 3 since starting lol

Im so tired but want to stay up timing them to see how they are

Will let u no...

Good nite everyone

Sleep well everyone