View Full Version : Who is coming to the Girls Night out?

Mahjong
09-05-2006, 06:22
Hey girls, just doing up a poll to see how many of us are coming to the girls night out, need to get numbers so we can book a table:

The details are:

Food Fantasy, Jupiters Casino Broadbeach. 20th May 2006

Time: 7.30pm so mum's have a change to put bubba's down for the night :fingerscrossed:

Can everyone please vote "Yes" or "No" as to whether they are coming and then post a reply so we know also to keep an eye out for you when meeting up :)

Bepi

heymamma
09-05-2006, 08:36
I have put "Yes" i will be there:smiliedance:

SassyDiva
09-05-2006, 10:22
Hey hey!

I am coming for sure... cant wait, cant wait..!:smiliedance:

Looking forward to it:yes:

Iam going to drive, so if anyone needs a lift just PM me (I'm coming from Merrimac/Carrara but dont mind vering off the path to save someone the cab $$$)

karalee
09-05-2006, 15:56
can't make, i have a hens night the night before and there is no way i could handle two in row.
i will look out for the next one

A&Omummy
09-05-2006, 16:28
Hey I can't make it either. DH just told me that it's his mates Birthday that day and we are going out to dinner. I really wanted to come:( Cant wait untill the next one.

Diana

*Chels*
09-05-2006, 16:54
i voted YES:yelclap:

jessi
09-05-2006, 17:27
I'll say Yes for now... but am not 100% sure...

Jenko
09-05-2006, 17:54
Yes I'll be there - looking forward to meeting everyone i haven't met yet. :)

Mahjong
09-05-2006, 18:20
Excellent! Will have a great night I think!

Will make sure that we will do this at least once a month so we can get everyone to come along and have a break from the kids and house :) We all deserve a night off :)

SassyDiva
09-05-2006, 18:27
Love it Beth... I think the men can manage flying solo once a month...

So if we book a table we can all pay when we arrive and meet inside - that way it wont matter if ppl can't arrive till later.

Mahjong
09-05-2006, 19:02
Sounds like a good idea Mel :)

Ive got the poll going for 5 days so that gives enough time for people to reply and also book the table. I'll book the table when the poll ends if you all like :)

heymamma
09-05-2006, 20:03
Cool thanks beth :hugs:

JorBai
09-05-2006, 22:20
Im so jealous, hope you guys have fun but I have MIL and FIL here for the next 2 weekends :eek: but I will definately be there for the next meet!!!

Have fun all! :smiliedance:

I voted No :(

SassyDiva
10-05-2006, 12:17
Leanne make sure you have yourself a nice bottle of wine to get thru the weekend with your IL's and I'll look forward to seeing you at the next one.

Randall is so jealous.. when I told him it's going to be once a mnth he informed me his going to start a 'Fathers Night Out' every 2 weekend :laughing:

PinkBinkie
10-05-2006, 12:22
What a great idea! I'm always reading about your get togethers but have never made it to one. Can't come to this night out but would love to come to a later one and meet some locals!

scarlett
10-05-2006, 12:27
Unfortunately, we are going away that weekend so I won't be able to make this one :( but looking forward to the next one!
Hope you all have a great time! :smiliedance:
Sara

*Chels*
10-05-2006, 19:13
Wow the polls even stevens!!9 yes,9 no!!
well i think that we should get all our men to meet then they can have a boys nite out:laughing: I cant imagine them sitting there discussing sleep patterns/teething/poo/wee/reflux LOL
Cant wait til girls night!!!

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Mahjong
10-05-2006, 19:16
LOL Chels, I would like to be a fly on the wall for that night :laughing:

Im really looking forward to having the night off! :thumbsup:

JorBai
10-05-2006, 21:42
Thanks Mel! I think I will need 10 bottles of wine- 1 for each night they are here!!!

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

jessi
11-05-2006, 09:06
I have been speakin to 2 other gold coast girls who said they'd be interested in comming- Alaana and Katherine... so maybe book for them also? It doesnt matter if some people dont show- more room for me :D haha...

Mahjong
11-05-2006, 09:13
Thanks Jessi :) Are they able to let us know beforehand? I will mark them down though just in case :D

SassyDiva
11-05-2006, 11:32
Hi Beth, Are you able to put an extra YES down for me? I have a friend who would love to come along - she's a mum and has a 7 mnth old beautiful boy and hears me talking about Bub Hub ALL the time so is very keen to come along and meet you all.

Hope thats O.K :)

Mahjong
11-05-2006, 11:38
Course it is Mel! No worries :D

SassyDiva
11-05-2006, 11:49
Excellent, I'll be letting (or getting:laughing: ) Randall to put the boys to bed so will be on time, I've decided Im going to catch a cab in case I feel like a little drink:devil6:

My only delema... haven't gone out since I had Bubs and dont fit into any of my going out clothes, can I rock up in trackies :D :laughing:

*Chels*
11-05-2006, 12:30
:laughing: mel-trakkies!!!mmm i mite wear my pjs...sooo comfy!!
seriously tho,are we getting dressed up?i dont know what to wear???
i dont wanna get all glammed up then get there and everyones wearing trakkies like mel:D
i think we should glam up!!i dont know bout u guys but i never get to dress up,it will be good to wear something that hasnt got milk or food from grubby hands on it!!

Lou
11-05-2006, 12:50
Hey Ladies,

Jessi told me about the Girls Night Out your're organising and it sounds fantastic. I would've loved to come but unfortunatley we're going up to brisbane for the weekend to go to the Ben Harper concert. So count me out sorry.

I will definetly try to make the next one - would love to meet some fellow gold coast mums and mums to be!!

Have fun

heymamma
11-05-2006, 13:07
I will be wearing make up...i will do my hair...but i do that on weekends normally anyway... im just wearing a nice top & jeans. I dont have any nice pants that fit me anymore. My jeans are still pretty new anyways.

SassyDiva
11-05-2006, 13:51
:p LOL.. Thanx Chels, are you thinking I might bring the tone of the group down :laughing:

Seriously Im planning on getting dressed up, does a girl really need an excuse :no: i'll prob wear black pants and am going top shopping as an early mothers day pressie :smiliedance:

Mahjong
11-05-2006, 14:36
I'll be pretty much wearing what Kelly is wearing, a nice top and nice jeans or a skirt :)

I dont get to dress up often :laughing:

Shakey
11-05-2006, 17:12
ummmmm, I have no idea what i'll be wearing, will be nice and tidy though, I'm really looking forward to this dinner

Mahjong
11-05-2006, 17:20
I guess it's hard also cos we dont know what the weather will be like and if it will be freezing that night LOL!

youngmummy-of-2
11-05-2006, 18:28
i met some of you the other day and i would love to come to the girls night out and met the rest of you. i marked yes but im not 100% sure until i get my partners hours. hope to see you there

Katherine 20:smiliedance:
Jay 28:detective:
jayden 6 tomorrow:bday:
xaviar 6 months:sleeping:

Mahjong
11-05-2006, 18:35
Hi Katherine!

It was nice to meet you the other day :) You are more than welcome to join us on Saturday night :D

*Chels*
11-05-2006, 21:06
sorry mel,but you really bring the group down,wearing trackies and all:laughing:
right,we are all getting dressed up!!!we are gonna look sooo hot!!:D
I cant wait!!my df can just go out whenever he pleases-hes not a milkbar!!but this night is MINE!!!
I will be deavouring daquiris!!yum yum

suemp
13-05-2006, 09:45
have a great night girls...im so jealous

Mahjong
13-05-2006, 17:39
Just bumping this up for all you ladies to make sure no one misses out. The Poll closes tomorrow and I will be ringing Food Fantasy on Monday to book for us :)

Mahjong
14-05-2006, 08:59
OK, I'll close this thread now :) If anyone wants to come and hasn't posted in this thread, just PM me :)