View Full Version : September Chat for Oct '08 mumas - our month is NEXT! II
jembelina
24-09-2008, 10:16 AM
Here is your new thread ladies:)
BazzasMum
24-09-2008, 10:21 AM
Oh my....what a bunch of :ecomcity: we are.... having to get a thread closed a week before the end of the month!!! :laughing:
~*clairesmum*~
24-09-2008, 10:28 AM
:laughing::laughing::laughing:
New thread we are so bad girls so bad
kelly2781
24-09-2008, 10:34 AM
:ecomcity: ha ha ha, we must be really bad :laughing: :laughing:
Electric Mumi
24-09-2008, 10:38 AM
haha how hilarious!! I dont actually get why it matters if the threads are long tho???
babysweet
24-09-2008, 10:41 AM
Nah - we just love to talk!!:ecomcity: :D
Anyways - anyone suggest the best time to get your last xxx done before you go into labour?!
I'm 35 & 1/2 weeks now, not sure when i should get another one done by... :rolleyes:
What do you ladies think??
kelly2781
24-09-2008, 10:41 AM
:laughing: oops maybe my last thread was waayyy too long??? sorry ladies i did abit of :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity: b4 :laughing:
teruteru
24-09-2008, 10:48 AM
:laughing: new thread!!
just found out this morn SIL & her fiance are moving bk to melb end of year. Its gonna b strange havin another 2 ppl in the house...I wanted to get rid of everything non-baby related for the bub's room but DP said we cant cos the house isnt ours (even thou we got space under the stairs)...how i wish we have our own hse *sigh*
Electric Mumi
24-09-2008, 11:01 AM
Nah - we just love to talk!!:ecomcity: :D
Anyways - anyone suggest the best time to get your last xxx done before you go into labour?!
I'm 35 & 1/2 weeks now, not sure when i should get another one done by... :rolleyes:
What do you ladies think??
What is xxx??????
Danni is ok. Had some pains thru the nite and a chuck again...but nothing now!
babysweet
24-09-2008, 11:10 AM
What is xxx??????
XXX is like a brazillian wax, but leaves a strip at the front! :D
Electric Mumi
24-09-2008, 11:33 AM
Ah ok BS..sorry no idea! Im not into the whole waxing thing, too much of a woose!
Off to get carseat fitted. Talk later ladies!!
sweetperfectchild
24-09-2008, 11:39 AM
Right! I've decided to give my useless flattie notice to move out. Soooo stressful to even think about, but after he referred to my baby as a b*stard I've had enough. I don't need his rent that much. How does this sound, [I have to email, anything else is too awful to contemplate]:
Dear x,
I'm sorry, but I have to give you notice that I need you to move out. Obviously, as I'm quite unwell, and about to have a baby, and have no income, it's not a great time for any upheaval but I've given this a lot of thought. I have been thinking about what my life will be like after I have the baby, and what kind of support I will need. I need to have space for my friends, and my mum, to come and stay here and look after me. Not being able to do anything myself for the last week has made me realise how vulnerable Esme and I might be, especially if I have a c-section and I'll need to have people around to help me.
I realise that finding somewhere else to live may take you some time, but if you could try to keep it to a month it would be really helpful for organising mself a rota of people to help out when Esme and I are home.
Miranda
kelly2781
24-09-2008, 11:55 AM
Right! I've decided to give my useless flattie notice to move out. Soooo stressful to even think about, but after he referred to my baby as a b*stard I've had enough. I don't need his rent that much. How does this sound, [I have to email, anything else is too awful to contemplate]:
Dear x,
I'm sorry, but I have to give you notice that I need you to move out. Obviously, as I'm quite unwell, and about to have a baby, and have no income, it's not a great time for any upheaval but I've given this a lot of thought. I have been thinking about what my life will be like after I have the baby, and what kind of support I will need. I need to have space for my friends, and my mum, to come and stay here and look after me. Not being able to do anything myself for the last week has made me realise how vulnerable Esme and I might be, especially if I have a c-section and I'll need to have people around to help me.
I realise that finding somewhere else to live may take you some time, but if you could try to keep it to a month it would be really helpful for organising mself a rota of people to help out when Esme and I are home.
Miranda
sounds great but don't put "try to keep it to a month" in there as when the month is up he (knowing what males have been like lately with all of whats been going on in this forum :laughing:) will probably say he needs another month, and you only have to give 2 weeks notice but your being kind so tell him that he HAS a month to find somewhere and that you would appreciate it if he started looking, that gives him plenty of time to find somewhere and if the place he finds isn't vacant till 3 weeks into that month he will still be out when you want
not sure if that makes sense hope it helps though... there i go :ecomcity: again :rolleyes:
BazzasMum
24-09-2008, 12:20 PM
sounds great but don't put "try to keep it to a month" in there
:iagree: Give him a definite time frame or he'll leave it till the last minute and you might get stuck with him hanging around when you need space.
sweetperfectchild
24-09-2008, 12:25 PM
Good point! I so wish I could just instantly transport him somewhere else where he could be happy...and far, far away.
myusernamewoohoo
24-09-2008, 12:40 PM
WHAT THE .
they close your thread when its to long lol .
guess you lot chat to much ,to funny .
pen:)
PrincessT
24-09-2008, 12:44 PM
I think its too kind. How dare he call your child a name... I would turf his **** out sooner rather than later. Does he pay rent to you in advance? I would make him pay it and then turf him out LOL.
I'm so tired I cant actually function today. I went to the OB this morning (well his stand in for the week) and he was all very professional, whilst mine is super relaxed! He went on and on about Allegra being small when she was born and I was like, yeah she was but this is a different baby, so lets move on shall we. C/s is scheduled according to original plan for the 3rd Oct, which is next friday yayayayay.
Going to lie down.. will be back on later.
*Chels*
24-09-2008, 12:45 PM
:shame:You girls talk too much!:laughing:
I think once the threads get so long it slows everything down and people get lost LOL
SPC-You go girl!!Why the fark did he call Esme a b@stard??????? What an ass!!!:banghead:
I agree-give him a set date to get out by!!
I just had like a 2 hour nap.Woke up to DH watching the waterbirth DVD,Hopefully he survives it:D
babysweet
24-09-2008, 12:49 PM
Dear x,
Miranda
Yeah sounds good, but i wouldnt give him more than a month. Did you go through a Real Estate Agent when you rented out his room?? If you did, give the letter to them and see what they say.
Just a suggestion.
I think its too kind. How dare he call your child a name... I would turf his **** out sooner rather than later. Does he pay rent to you in advance? I would make him pay it and then turf him out LOL.
I'm so tired I cant actually function today. I went to the OB this morning (well his stand in for the week) and he was all very professional, whilst mine is super relaxed! He went on and on about Allegra being small when she was born and I was like, yeah she was but this is a different baby, so lets move on shall we. C/s is scheduled according to original plan for the 3rd Oct, which is next friday yayayayay.
Going to lie down.. will be back on later.
Hey Teena,
So when do you see your doctor next?? Next Friday, or a lead up to your c/section?
How exciting, next Friday, you get to meet your bub!!
babysweet
24-09-2008, 12:50 PM
I just had like a 2 hour nap.Woke up to DH watching the waterbirth DVD,Hopefully he survives it:D
Wow thats great that he did that!! What did he say about it?? Is he prepared for it??
loulousmum
24-09-2008, 01:14 PM
Hello there 2 thread buddies!
EM - I agree about nature, but it can't hurt to help it along - that's why I'm doing acupunture induction next week prior to needed to be induced! But - you're not too far from me and we have a trampoline and slide in the backyard - so if you think nature might need a prod you can come over and jump around a bit!
LYP and Princess T - next week for you!!! :smiliedance: I know that any of us could go into labour any time but actually knowing a date must be a complete spin out!
Jocelyn - Don't worry about #2 coming early because #1 did! My DD was born at 36 weeks and DS waited around until 39 weeks...what can you do?
Kirsty - As the world revolves around me I of course think that you are sharing the hard housework you've been doing to make me feel guilty that I've had a cleaner here for half the day!!! :laughing: Seriously though - I've organised for her to come and do a 2 hour tidy up the day before we come back from hospital with the twins. Ah - luxury.
Babysweet - here I was thinking XXX was something very rude and naughty that I've been missing out on all my life....I was excited there for a moment!
SPC - the letter sounds good. OR you could organise Princess T to come over and have a word to him. He'd probably be gone in hours rather than weeks...I don't know if I knew your name was Miranda - I love that name and so far anyone I've met called Miranda has lived up to the meaning which I think is "to be loved and admired"...
Well, hair isn't too drastic. Black is gone and has been replaced by a warm brown/red which will be far more forgiving on my pale face if I don't have much make up on. Black is one of those "you need to wear lipstick" hair colours. I've kept my longish fringe and bits at side and front and have gone shorter on the crown. I'm sure I look like a tryhard Australian Idol wannabe but at this point couldn't really care!
DH is doing a presentation in the city and is finishing up early so is picking up the kids this afternoon. Nice for me - I can lay on couch for a couple of hours. I taped Rush last night so might put it on now.
Hooray to others of you eating junk food. I'm not having junk cravings but did just eat two toasted ham, cheese and avocado sandwiches and I still feel hungry. Maybe body is storing energy for labour?
And, I weighed myself at the shops yesterday and I've actually not put on any weight for the past 3 weeks. As the twins growth has dropped off, I'd love to know where it is all going...Maybe I was wearing lighter clothes?
kamb1403
24-09-2008, 01:20 PM
Wow we are a :ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity: bunch. Was so surprised to see they needed to start another thread for us.
Thank you all so much for your support with my sister and mum. I have told the kids that if mum rings tonight that I am not talking to her.
After the twins went to school, I went back to bed and slept for a few hours. I am feeling better - no more :barf:.
I had planned to go shopping to buy a cordless phone and a baby gate, but that will now have to wait. I feel drained so I have been laying on the lounge.
Question for all the intellegent women on here - that means everyone! Is tightening of the tummy without any pain Braxton Hicks? I didn't have contractions let alone BH with the other pregancies, so I have NO IDEA! The last few days, my tummy has been - well it feels like spasms if that is the right word - tightening and loosening. I am sure you get what I mean.
Kelly - coffee sounds great but I have my pre-admission on Friday at the hospital.
SPC - :iagree: with what the others have said about giving him a specific date to vacate by. A friend at work has a terrible housemate and has given her a specific date which means the housemate has to start looking sooner rather than later.
Princess T - wow next Friday. I will have my mobile fully charged waiting for the news.
Sam - How was your teleconference yesterday? DId you stay off here while on the phone?
EM - I'm with you. I am a woose too and have never ever waxed. It is bad enough when you have to take a band-aid off your arm.
Will check in again later.
:hugs: to all
Kylie
*Chels*
24-09-2008, 01:21 PM
Wow thats great that he did that!! What did he say about it?? Is he prepared for it??
He was making normal guy comments like "look you can see her bush":rolleyes: and "I am not sitting in blood!"
But thats him,always the joker:rolleyes:
I think hes a little freaked out about the waterbirth thing,probably coz he had never heard of it before and hasnt done the research I have.But I think he will love it,he was asking lots of questions,and gooing and gahing over the newborns:D
Sam-post a pic of your new hair!!!
loulousmum
24-09-2008, 01:25 PM
Kylie - was a good girl while on the teleconference but it did go for 90 minutes and I was starting to lose the plot by the end of it! Also - Braxton Hicks are exactly how you described them...
Chels - Will have to wait until DH is home to get a hair photo. Just tried doing one myself and look like Bride of Dracula with 8 chins!
Mum2AbbieNeelia
24-09-2008, 01:39 PM
Just wrote my list for hospital/labour bag & looks like I will be taking a huge suitcase!!! I don't want to look like a tosser dragging a suitcase around the hospital :eek:. Will only be in for 4 days max. What is everyone else taking for themself (bubs is sorted & will take up the least room)? P.S. tried not to :ecomcity::ecomcity: this time!
babysweet
24-09-2008, 01:49 PM
Question for all the intellegent women on here - that means everyone! Is tightening of the tummy without any pain Braxton Hicks? I didn't have contractions let alone BH with the other pregancies, so I have NO IDEA! The last few days, my tummy has been - well it feels like spasms if that is the right word - tightening and loosening. I am sure you get what I mean.
He was making normal guy comments like "look you can see her bush":rolleyes: and "I am not sitting in blood!"
But thats him,always the joker:rolleyes:
I think hes a little freaked out about the waterbirth thing,probably coz he had never heard of it before and hasnt done the research I have.But I think he will love it,he was asking lots of questions,and gooing and gahing over the newborns:D
Sam-post a pic of your new hair!!!
Babysweet - here I was thinking XXX was something very rude and naughty that I've been missing out on all my life....I was excited there for a moment!
Kylie - I was having them last night. It was getting a little uncomfy. But all good! :thumbsup:
Chels - thats great that he put on the DVD to watch it. I was watching a birthing video some months ago, even though my husband showed some interest in it, he didnt want to see someone else giving birth - he said that its different with them and me, as I'm his wife and he wont care/mind watching me (ohhh isnt he sweet) :kiss:
Sam - haha:laughing: Had you going there!!! Yeah just dont know when to do it, either now or wait another week ??
Cant wait to see a piccy of your hair do!!
babysweet
24-09-2008, 01:50 PM
Just wrote my list for hospital/labour bag & looks like I will be taking a huge suitcase!!! I don't want to look like a tosser dragging a suitcase around the hospital :eek:. Will only be in for 4 days max. What is everyone else taking for themself (bubs is sorted & will take up the least room)? P.S. tried not to :ecomcity::ecomcity: this time!
Are you serious??? My baby has taken up most of the room in my suitcase :laughing:
mum2ethan
24-09-2008, 02:10 PM
Wow a new thread! LOL
Well my mum got in safe, she has taken off with Ethan so i can get some sleep... havent been able to sleep much lately have soooooooooooooo much running thru my mind!!
Has anyone heard how MelissaJaynes c-section went?????
My back has been playing up big time, have a nerve getting pinched and it sends pins and needles down my legs :dizzy: not the best feeling, but wont have to put up with it much longer, just trying to enjoy these last few moments of being pregnant because you do miss it!!!!
Well im off to lay down now, have a great day
Sorry for no personals
Mel xoxox
BazzasMum
24-09-2008, 02:11 PM
Kirsty - As the world revolves around me I of course think that you are sharing the hard housework you've been doing to make me feel guilty that I've had a cleaner here for half the day!!! :laughing: Seriously though - I've organised for her to come and do a 2 hour tidy up the day before we come back from hospital with the twins. Ah - luxury.
:laughing: Guilt trips are my specialty!!! Seriously I envy you! Have just finished, and I'm pooped and still sweating like a pig! Wish I didn't have to do it..... And your hair sounds gorgeous! Can't wait to see pics.
Chels - my DH considers birth up there with the worst of horror films. No way would he watch one, and that's why he's gettng a reprieve this time around. he can't even cut his finger without getting spacey!
Kylie - I've had heaps of BH. Actually woke up with a crampy tummy last night, had a little freak out.... it was just wind!! :D
Jocelyn - i'll get the list for my bag hopefully tomorrow at my appt, then I can sort it out properly. Have it pretty well packed, but I'm sure I've forgotten something. Of course, I probably won't even use half the stuff!
Teena - you might actually be the first to have bub in October!!! Gosh it's coming up fast....
DS wants to play with the kid next door. He came out earlier, called DS over to play, then went inside! Now DS is standing out the front waiting for him to come back out. Poor kid. Can't believe how rude they are.
kelly2781
24-09-2008, 02:17 PM
kylie - let me know we'll catch up, ive got 2 hospital appts on monday for 3d ultrasound at 10:45 and see the specialist again at 2:15 how are you for tuesday?
ok im peeved at my bank, they wouldn't increase my credit card limit from $500 to $1000 but they just approved me for a $500 credit card??? WTF???? :laughing:
anyway girls i'd better go look for that assignment book... and do the house :rolleyes:.
talk later :hugs:
*Chels*
24-09-2008, 02:24 PM
Well I just packed my hospy bag...so many little things to do like get the vid cam ready etc.
Wheres Miss Danni today???
Kirsty-we used to have a little boy living next door like that.Him and Riley would play heaps but most of the time he would do something like say "Riley go get your ball to play",Riley would run inside all excited only to have the boy just go out!:rolleyes:They just moved out so I am kinda glad!!
Mel-not long to go!Enjoy the time you have and get some sleep while you can!And have fun with your mummy!
KrissyM
24-09-2008, 02:31 PM
Sorry still havent heard from MelissaJayne am thinking of messaging her but I dont want to be a pain, what do you all think? She was booked in for her c-section at 8 given Ive never had a baby or a c-section I have no idea what the reocvery is like.
anyway off to ob hopefully I can return with some exciting news.
PrincessT
24-09-2008, 02:40 PM
I feel like a big fat porker.. I just ate a whole packet of Rosemary and Sea Salt Grizzini's.. you know, the breadsticks and 3 glasses of cordial. Soooooooooo yummmyyy.
Yep, so next Friday is the day. I cant believe it.. I'm kind of organised but still have a few things to do. I have an overnight bag packed and a suit bag with hanging stuff (like some skirts and a few dresses, ready on hangers to be put in the cupboard at the hosy). I also have a green recycling shopping bag with things like my hair dryer, GHD, the camera cords etc. There is also my champagne bag... I wish I were kidding, but I'm not!!! I'll give this to my mum to bring in with her when she brings Allegra.. its got my champagne and flutes in it for celebrating after the birth! And the bag doubles as a bring home bag. Because I find you collect quite a few gifts in hospital and you have to lug them all home. This way DH can take them home in the bag at the end of each day.
I'm likely having the c/s at 8am, so I was thinking if mum can get to the hospy at about 9am or just before thats heaps of time for me to get out of recovery and back into the ward with Allegra. I want Allegra to have a good sleep in case she doesnt have one that day because of all the new baby fuss.
Stuff cooking tonight.. looks like we are going to get take away, I cant be bothered. I'm too tired.
babysweet
24-09-2008, 03:01 PM
Wow Teena, you are all set!
Yeah I have my suitcase and a seperate labour bag, so that my husband can take home when will receive gifts etc.
I have champ flutes and champ already bought and in the back room for hubby to bring in!
I have toiletry bag set as well, but cant really finish packing that as I use most of the items everyday, so looks like i will be finishing packing that when im in labour!!
No cooking for me either tonight - having dinner at inlaws!
kamb1403
24-09-2008, 03:07 PM
Sam - Glad the teleconference went well. I have been to Video Conferences that just went on and on and you feel like you want to sleep.
Sam, BS and Kirsty - I am happy that I now know they are BH. Wow! I have been having that on and off for the last couple of days.
Kirsty - had to laugh about the cramping turning out to be wind. I bet you had a look of relief on your face.
Kelly - I checked and my pre-admin on Friday is from 1.30pm so we could meet in the morning at the Hyperdome if you like. Tuesday I have Ryan home and he can be a bit full on at the shops.
I got Corey to take a belly shot for me. I don't want to post it........:crying::hissy::crying:
kelly2781
24-09-2008, 03:14 PM
kylie - friday morning sounds great. Rachelle's the same, full on at the shops i drop Rachelle off at daycare between 8 and 8.30, how's 9.30 suit you? (gives me time to find something decent to fit me instead of my pj's :laughing:)
look out credit cards :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: shopping :smiliedance:
if you post yours ill post mine (when i do one, promise ill do it this arvo)
84zsazsa
24-09-2008, 03:15 PM
Wheres Miss Danni today???
Scrubbing the house from top to bottom.....:D
We live on the corner of a main road and the dust is awful.....so I got scrubbing!! Like Mon posted earlier....woke with cramping at 2am got sick and went back to bed at 330am when the cramping decided to fizzle!! Ive popped some more oil on and have washed the house today. Has been raining all day too....great for cleaning dust and nice & cool.
Well a new thread hey....how funny ladies!!
Going to check my Corned meat I shall return,
Danni
Oh PS - Anyone elses bub really quiet....makes me nervous something is wrong to be honest!
kelly2781
24-09-2008, 03:20 PM
Oh PS - Anyone elses bub really quiet....makes me nervous something is wrong to be honest!
i was just about to say that now that i think about it i have'nt felt mine move for abit but he just did as i was writing this... it makes me nervous when he doesn't move for abit too, i actually poke him gently :laughing: i figure he kicks me when he wants to so ill poke him when he hasn't for awhile :rolleyes:
matildajade
24-09-2008, 03:20 PM
hi all well i was gonna do a heap of personals but just getting to confused now that we are on a new thread!!
Well ob app didnt really go as i expected it to...bubs is in head down still but thats bout the only good news...doc confirmed i am in pre-labour but going by the scan my cervix doesnt look favourable for labour aparently so she booked me in to be induced at 38 wks...3 wks and 1 day from now. God i hope bub comes before than as being induced is my biggest fear and something i totally dont want!
Cant remember who said it but yes the head measurment is the one to worry about...both dd and ds take after their dad so have boofy heads...doubt that will be any different this time:laughing:.
To all those that were wondering about growth scans ect i asked doc today and she said to get accurate measurements you need 20wk scan, 30wk scan and 32wk scan so that they can chart growth and allow for any growth spurts ect. I had all these and going by that bubs should be somewhere between 9.5 and 10 pounds more like 11.5 to 12 if they let me go full term:eek::eek:
sweetperfectchild
24-09-2008, 03:25 PM
Dresses? Hairdryer? Champagne flutes? Blimey; I have three nightdresses, a robe, slippers, knickers, toiletries, nibbles and a book! Esme has 4 sleepsuits, 6 vests, a hat, a sling, a blanket and an ittibitti nappy to come home in.
No wonder the middies kept asking where my bag was! I'm used to the UK's 6 hour discharges, but I suppose I might not be well enough, what with all these drugs. Maybe I need another book..? :confused:
PrincessT
24-09-2008, 03:27 PM
I'm so not motivated to do anything this afternoon. But I would love a glass of Champagne LOL. I think I may ask DH to take me out for dinner on at night so we can have some.
Can I just mention that I am in love with my daughter who is such a litle chatterbox like me, she just woke up from a late sleep and said to me that baby is not allowed to come out yet. I asked her why and she said because 'your doctor is on holidays' LOL she scares me sometimes with the stuff she remembers!!
SPC - yeah, I must admit I feel better having the comforts of home with me at hospital. i know I am going to be there about 4 days, so I take luxury with me. Dresses are easier when you have a c/s as there is no pant elastic on your cut... and well, I'm just a posh sucker LOL.
Just a quick post to say hi and i hope everyone is going well. i'll post more in the future. all the best.
KrissyM
24-09-2008, 04:35 PM
News From MelissaJayne
Its a girl born at 10.21 am.
Mum and bubs doing well
Details in announcement thread and
I have a pic to post as soon as I can figure out how
BazzasMum
24-09-2008, 04:44 PM
Hi kas :wave: Come back whenever you like!! We'll still be here..... :ecomcity: Whenever you feel like sharing your birthstory, Moni posted a new thread.
Danni - maybe bub is conserving his energy for the journey earth-side!! And getting some rain, huh? We've just got steaminess all round! Hope it hapens soon :hugs: poor thing!
Gawd Teena - sounds like you've got everything bar the kitchen sink packed!! :laughing:
SPC - if everything goes well, you could leave after 4 hours!
MatJ - I doubt you'll last 3 more weeks if things are happening now. Although it's still pretty early to go now.
Come on Kylie - post that pic!!!
Making pizza for dinner.... I can smell the garlic cooking!! :yes:
~*clairesmum*~
24-09-2008, 04:44 PM
Man havent being on all day and theres 40+ post cant read them all and i bet after i come back from holidays there will be over 200 posts lol...
Well i will be back on saturday afternoon or nite..if anything happens i have bazzasmum n kristyM for sms buddys not that i will have reception up there at bundy
Well better go thought i would let u no where i am, and plus claires being a lil bit of a cow cause my dad woke her u after her having 30mins sleep so she missed out on 1-1.5hrs sleep
talk later girls
take care of ur selfs talk soon
PrincessT
24-09-2008, 04:53 PM
Kirsty - I know, it sounds like I have heaps but my overnight bad is small - I'm a seasoned traveller!!!!
naebie
24-09-2008, 05:06 PM
Wow, I don't think it's even been 24 hours since I was on here last and we have clocked up nearly 10 pages of posts!:eek:
No wonder we needed a new thread!
Well, not too much to report here, had an ultrasound and hospy appointment this morning, and bubs looks good. He or she is apparently going to be a little bubba, measuring smaller than average, but growing consistently. There still seems to be a bit of an issue with one of bubs kidneys, which will get checked out again after birth. (Which reminds me, :hugs: to Ffrenchie, how stressful for you). My cervix length hasn't changed and the stitch appears to be holding tight- I will probably have it removed in 3 weeks when I am nearly 38 weeks. It sounds like ages away, but I imagine it will go quickly. Then we'll just have to wait and see what my body does, and how long it takes me to go into labour. I'm really hoping I'll go spontaneously rather than having to be induced!
I think I'll jump back on here for personals a little later, having spent the day out and about I think I need to have a bit of a veg and do the minimal amount of housework I am actually allowed to do!
loulousmum
24-09-2008, 07:33 PM
Good evening everyone! Kids are now in bed and I had a hilarious time earlier listening to DH and DD putting the beans in Archie's new birthday bean bag so we can surprise him with it in the morning!
BabySweet - know what you mean about toiletries. I've laboured at home the last two times and had time to pack, but this time I have to go straight to hospital so have been living out of toiletries bag for past 3 weeks!!! At least I know it's all there and if I happen to forget it, DH won't have to work out what to put in it to bring in!!
Danni - Corned meat - YUM! My stomach has finally reached twin breaking point. It doesn't matter how hungry I feel or what the circumstances are, if I eat to much I have to :barf: BUT oh, for a slice of Corned meat!!
Teena - My packing sounds similar to yours! Why sit in the hospital wishing you had the stuff - I'd rather pack it and not use it than decide I need it and not have it IYKWIM.
Well, all I have on tomorrow is to get some nibblies for the grandparents and my two best friends who are coming over late afternoon for a little Archie celebration. Still tossing up whether to bake a cake or buy one. At this point I'm inclined to buy one and let Archie start choosing cakes out of the cake book next year. I made him a gorgeous Jack in the Box cake for his 1st b'day and my SIL is making him a cake for his little celebration at Mum's on Sunday. Do you think I've justified that enough!!!
But I think it's a good thing I don't have much on. I am really starting to feel like a 37 weeks with twins person - swollen feet, heartburn, nausea - the works. But I'm trying to keep that in perspective - I'll never be pregnant again and I'll never have two little girls in my tummy again - so don't want to spend the final moments of my pregnancy wishing my pregnancy away...does that make sense???
FirstTimeMummy
24-09-2008, 07:52 PM
Ok.. i just don't get it... i tried the multi quote thing and it didn't work?! :confused: I had so many personals to answer and now i can't remember and there are just too many pages to go back...
Here goes for memory;
SPC - definately get that flattie out ASAP.. how rude calling your little angel such an aweful name. I agree with everyone else, you have to give a set date otherwise it's likely to drag on.
PT - :laughing: Finally.... someone else who has packed their hairdryer, GHD, and the essential 'comforts' of home... can't have our first baby photos with bad hair?!
Yay MelissaJayne on another beautiful little girl - but where is this photo that was promised??
I can't remember who asked about the Braxton Hicks being a tightening of the stomach but YES, that's exactly what they are... I have been getting them since about 12 weeks!! They feel just like your stomach (uterus) turns into a hard round ball, they don't usually hurt but sometimes if you get a few in a row they can feel a bit uncomfortable. Apparently its a very good sign that your uterus is practicing for labour..
xxx wax - after my disaster with the emjoi I plan to get my 'lady garden' (love it!! can't remember who used it) waxxxed a week before my due date. You don't want it too fresh as there is risk of ingrowns and infection, but you don't want to leave it too long either as there's nothing worse than an overgrown garden! :)
Kas - hi babe!!! :wave: welcome back... really looking forward to hearing more about your birth experience.
MJ - 11.5 - 12lbs... that's a beautiful big healthy baby!! But ouch.. understand why you are not keen to go full term.
Ok... I can't remember what else i was going to say.
Is anyone else having weird dreams?? I think perhaps i'm having pre-baby jitters and fears and am having bad dreams as a result.
Finding it really challenging to hold off using my Clary Sage Oil... i sooooo want to start using it!! But only just 37 weeks today and still have another week and a half of work left and have my baby shower this Sunday - yay!
Anyways lovelies - I'm off to rest on the couch for an hour before bed.
Caitlin
FirstTimeMummy
24-09-2008, 08:01 PM
LouLou's- you just put things into perspective for me... you are soooo right!! I am getting impatient waiting to meet my little angel.. but i have the rest of his/her life to get to know my child... i should just relax and enjoy feeling my bub kick inside me and enjoy the experience of being pregnant and becoming a Mum for the first time =) thank you!! xoxox
*Chels*
24-09-2008, 08:02 PM
I think the clary sage is a fricken myth!
I have been dousing myself in it and nothing is happening:hissy:
I am soooo over being pregnant,I am so uncomfy!!
I see what ya mean about trying to enjoy the last little bit Sam,but I am finding it REALLY hard!:crying:
KrissyM
24-09-2008, 08:05 PM
Im still working on the photo I cant find the cord for my phone to hook it up to the computer hopefully DF phone is charged so I can use his to do it. Then I just have to figure out how to put a pic on here.
sweetperfectchild
24-09-2008, 08:19 PM
SPC - yeah, I must admit I feel better having the comforts of home with me at hospital. i know I am going to be there about 4 days, so I take luxury with me. Dresses are easier when you have a c/s as there is no pant elastic on your cut... and well, I'm just a posh sucker LOL.
That is a very good point! I really haven't thought through having a c/s.
mum2peanut
24-09-2008, 08:35 PM
I finally started packing my bags. I keep thinking my caesar's three weeks off, but then realised that I could possibly go into labour beforehand so I best get packed. Most things are organised now, just a few toiletries I'm going to buy that I still use but can just chuck the new ones in, rather than rush around packing at the last minute.
Also trying to find suitable presents for Mackenzie from the baby, that will one make her feel like a spec big sister, but 2, will also keep her occupied in the hospy. Got her a magna doodle today. Thinking about getting her those snap n style dolls from Fisher Price too, DVD, colouring book, she's got heaps of baby dolls and accessories already...any other suggestions.
I am finding it hard to enjoy my last few weeks, I am so uncomfortable. I swear my belly hasn't grown in the last month, and obviously the baby has, so it just about kills me every time it moves. It's great that my belly's not that big (for afterwards), but the pain is unbearable at times.
Anyway hope all of you are keeping well. I'm just keeping my fingers crossed I don't go into labour the two wks my obs is away, I really don't want anyone else to do my caesar. :(
KrissyM
24-09-2008, 08:41 PM
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/picture.php?albumid=354&pictureid=1676
ok heres the promised pic of Kaida - I hope
loulousmum
24-09-2008, 08:51 PM
Caitlin - Well done on remembering your personals without quotes - I can't even remember if I took my anti-cramping drink 30 minutes ago!! I haven't had any weird dreams that I can recall, although each morning I wake up and think, right Louella's here (she comes in with us in the morning when she wakes up) and I can hear Archie...so the twins must be asleep. How weird is that? And how much am I dreaming that the twins will be asleep beyond the other kids wake-up times....:laughing:
Chels - I have to say that I'm not surprised to hear the Clary Sage thing may be a myth. I'd never heard of it until a week ago and you'd think if there was something magical about it it would be more widely known wouldn't you?? Mind you, whatever makes you feel like you are helping the process...
It's a bit like my induction booked with the acupuncturist - sure his figures suggest that 85% of women go into labour within 48 hours - but if you're only doing it on women who are 'term' and who are 'ready' to induce - chances are they would have gone into labour anyway...won't stop me from going along though - anything to avoid a medical induction!
Mum2Peanut - I had a bag of tricks all wrapped separately for each of Louella's visits when Archie was born. Some things that I had that weren't on your list are: weaving/giant buttons and string (I got them at Riot Arts and Crafts), Felt Boards (old school - and I opened the package and put the felt bits into a lunch box so they wouldn't get lost on the hospital floor) and giant sticker books. Lou was 2 years and 2 months when Archie was born and these all worked!
Oh well, enough from me. It's time for bed and my book. Is it just me or is it nearly impossible to get good sleep at night but it seems pretty easy to achieve a fair nap during the day (if the kids are sleeping or being looked after obviously)?
And Caitlin - thanks for the feedback on enjoying the end of the pregnancy. And Chels - I'm not trying to sound like a saint - but I was told when I was 17 I'd probably never have kids - I was lucky enough to get the first two with assistance, but as you know - this is a natural event for me - so I guess I'm seeing it something I never thought I'd get and a big fat message from the universe!
And with that I'm off to bed, my back is aching and I have a fair bit of pressure down there - please babies hold off and let Archie have his own birth date....:laughing: Wouldn't that be hilarious - three kids with the same birthday. This time two years ago I headed off to bed only to wake at 1am with contractions 5 minutes apart and Archie born at about 4.45am!! Look out ladies, could be any of us!
kelly2781
24-09-2008, 08:55 PM
she is gorgeous :flowerz: :smiliedance:
Lunar
24-09-2008, 09:08 PM
ok just caught up on all the posts since this morning!
Think I'll come back in the morning and post.
my eyes are sore from the reading now! lol
Good night everyone.
kelly2781
24-09-2008, 09:17 PM
night all,
hope everyone has a great nights sleep, :hugs:
Electric Mumi
24-09-2008, 09:47 PM
SPC: OMFG Mattie called Esme a B@stard...what (B@stard...what) the hell for???? Id smack his lips and send him packing asap! Good lord..Im mortified! Yes I totally agree..give him a date in 4 weeks time to be out by..make it a sunday or monday so that he can clean his carpets\walls etc too! Bl00dy mongrel! Went from bad to worse really fast didnt it girl.:hugs:
FTM:Ok multiquotes, press the multi quote button on posts u wana reply to..then when u are ready to post, hit the usual POST REPLY button at the bottom. They should all be there on the post box thingy...(that Im now typing in!)
Well today I was so sure I was gona get some action..had pains on and off all day and her bum was dead centre. Went to chiro and asked if he would bring me on..he said no! haha But did say that Im very low and she wont be too far off! hhmph Had a rollercoaster day...emotional night. THink Im just emotionally ready for her to come...not uncomfy, just mentally feeling its time to meet her I think. Also so many thoughts going thru my head...will she be healthy, will I be able to breastfeed, will Hemi be supportive enough to me not just with baby, will I cope ok here on my own with a newborn and an almost 5 yr old..blah blah Just too much in my head and too many hormones! I really hope she comes this week..nan and pa arrived today and are staying at mums, but they go back to the sunshine coast on Sunday :(
Had baby seat fitted and also kanes harness fitted to my car for his booster. Im ready...
CraigS
25-09-2008, 12:00 AM
Hi gang.
I'm up doing the late night feeding shift. Little Callum is in his bassinet beside me doing little snoring sounds. He is also farting.
http://www.flickr.com/gp/21861484@N00/o6x077
I was 1/2 way through doing a birth story. Then I thought that putting a scary birth story up as one of the first ones might be a bit too scary. Our doctor described Callums birth as the type you would find as a final year exam question.
I'll check with Kas in the morning.
Craig.
PrincessT
25-09-2008, 06:26 AM
Congrats Craig and Kas - he looks so gorgeous!! Dont worry about the birth story for the first timers, I think its better to be prepared for the worst than go into things with rose coloured glasses and thinking nothing bad could happen, because it can and sometimes does. I've always kept an open mind with everything... its like I expect the worst to happen LOL.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ARCHIE!!!!! HAVE AN AWSOME DAY :)
OK, well I am attempting to get the car seat installed again today. The people better not stuff me around or else they are going to have one pregnant lady on their hands having a stick!!
Be back on later. I need a cuppa xx
Ffrenchstar
25-09-2008, 06:37 AM
Hey all....just popping in to say a quick hi and thanks for all the hugs and stuff :hugs: I have to go down the coast for the night tonight as my dad just had heart surgery so we have booked a hotel. Will be back on the weekend and then a friend and I have booked a little holiday to Hervey Bay for next week:) DH and DS1 are going on a camp so I am taking the little ones away to the beach for a couple of days...should be great.
Still not feeling great about this whole kidney thing, spent all day yesterday in tears....we shall get there though. Hopefully it turns out to be nothing...just the thought of an operation on a newborn (or any child of mine) is a bit more than I can bear right now.
Anyywa, sorry no personals but I have just read the whole thread. Have a good couple of days...see you all soon.xoxoox
kelly2781
25-09-2008, 06:42 AM
Morning all,
hope everyone had a great night's sleep, i woke up at 4.30 with what felt like muscle cramps in my legs they bloody hurt. does anyone else get them???
CraigS - he is absolutly gorgeous - but as if that would change lol
ok i swear he has dropped over night, my mum's DP reckons he'll come on sunday...
DD woke up this morning without a gunky eye (cant remember if i mentioned she had it yesterday) still taking her to the dr this arvo.
might have to get some more clothes today, really should get my hospital bag packed to.
lots to do, hmmm first ill :smiliedance: lol
will be back later :hugs: to everyone
*Chels*
25-09-2008, 07:17 AM
Morning girls
I am sooo dead tired today.I was up about 7 times during the night having to pee!Just getting Riley ready for kindy,then going to shops then middie is coming round.
Sam-If you do some googling clary sage is pretty well known,and its in both the pregnancy books I am reading.But like you say-I think it only works IF bubs is actually ready to come!
I dont think you try to sound like a saint,I think you have done really well this whole pregnancy with hardly any complaints!I would be the total opposite!Funny,I was struggling to get my pants on this morning,and thought "How the heck does Sam do this??":laughing:Altho I think my bump is fricken MASSIVE!!
Mon-Hunny:hugs:you will be great,you can handle anything!You are a very strong chickie and I bet you are a FANTASTIC mama!!Hope she comes soon for you!!
Katie-Have a great weekend.We are here if ya need us:hugs:
Craig-Callum is gorgeous.Dont be shy to post the birth story!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ARCHIE!Stay in the tum today twinnies!!!
Ok be back later xxx
BazzasMum
25-09-2008, 07:19 AM
:party: Happy Birthday Archie!!!! Have an awesome day! happybirthday
Craig - he's just gorgeous!! And all that blond hair too.....
Katie - hope things are ok on the GC. And I'm sure a little beach break will do you the world of good too.
Have a middie appt (or is it OB) this morning, then have to pick up more paint for DH. Wanted me to drop it straight back... yeah right! I've got a date with Big W first!! Ooh and kmart have 30% off clothing. Was going to buy a skirt on Tues, but glad I waited, so will pop in there too. Am running out of clothes and I even trawled through every rack at the local Salvos store..... nada! This one I can wear after as it isn't maternity, just has a nice stretchy waistband.
Will check in later this arvo - no doubt there will be another 50 posts!! :laughing:
loulousmum
25-09-2008, 07:50 AM
EM - Of course you'll cope. The biggest issue will be whether Kane has the patience to look after himself while you are breastfeeding, but I can recall playing with Louella, baking a cake, answering the phone and the door one day all during one of Archie's breastfeeds!! By the way - your Chiro is a genius, telling you with 10 days to go that he thinks the baby will come soon!!! :laughing:
Frenchstar - I'm so jealous of your little holiday next week. Hope everything is well with your dad.
Chels - Nup, nothing on the oil in any of my books - but they also don't seem to have sections on how to induce labour, so that's probably why. I'm not having too much trouble getting my pants on but my tops are no longer reaching out far enough to cover my tummy so if I'm going out I'm putting on an extra long singlet underneath to cover me! Lucky it's gotten a bit cooler the past two days!
Teena, Chels, Kirsty - Thanks for Archie's birthday wishes! He's had a lovely morning, all gifts were a hit and he really understood the whole opening them up and knowing he was centre of attention thing! We took some photos, I'll put them on Facebook after I've had a little nap this morning!
I've just dropped kids off and done the trip to Woolies to buy nibblies and lollies for this afternoon. I also bought an ice-cream cake (I'm a sucker for those Peter's ice-cream cakes, they remind me of my childhood for some reason - not sure how many I ever had...). I've also been very very bad and had a half a bag of Violet Crumble squares. I was craving them and as I've been pretty good lately I thought I would give into a naughty craving - there can't be too many more days/weeks to go now!
And now I think I need to lay down.....see you later this morning!
Sam :)
happyhips
25-09-2008, 07:58 AM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ARCHIE
Hope it all goes without a hitch today Sam. I'll keep my fingers crossed for you. By the way you looked fantastic the other day at the shops. Not like a woman about to give birth that's for sure. Me on the other hand, well, I couldn't even give a stuff anymore, I'm officially over it!!!
Monique - You will cope fine. I think we're all at that stage where we begin freaking out about how we are going to cope. I know I am!!!
Danni - Hang in there!!!! I think everyone stresses about the health of their baby at this stage. If you ever get too stressed just head to the docs or the hospy. Don't worry about being a pain, it's their job!!
As for me, I'm feeling really yucky today. I have an Ob appointment this morning so maybe he'll give me so good news. He is also doing an internal :eek: so maybe that'll get things moving. I want the baby out but I don't if you know what I mean!!!!
Anyway girls, take care!!
Annette:flowerz:
kelly2781
25-09-2008, 08:06 AM
:smiliedance: HAPPY BIRTHDAY ARCHIE:smiliedance:
teruteru
25-09-2008, 09:47 AM
HAPPY BDAY ARCHIE :yelclap:
Quick question: how do u make icing?! i guessed my way thru choc icing, but what able strawberry & the whte ones?! im not a big fan of icing but DP loves it...help would be much appreciated :bee:
Electric Mumi
25-09-2008, 10:53 AM
happybirthdayHIPPO BIRDY ARCHIE happybirthday
Yes sam, the ol chiro is a genius I have to agree! hehe
loulousmum
25-09-2008, 11:10 AM
Hi Everyone - I've just slept the morning away - first time I have done that this pregnancy, I think I may have finally hit a wall. There's probably a very good reason 80% of twins arrive by 37 weeks!!!
Annette - Thanks - what a lovely message to read. Although I think you are being very kind! You looked great too - that hot pink really suits you. The other day at the shops mum pointed out that you could see my physio support belt coming out from under my shirt. I told her I was so over it I just didn't care - and unless it was undies or bare skin not to bother telling me. She was a bit taken aback as I am normally quite fastidious about appearance! Looking forward to hearing how the OB goes!
Thanks for all the new Archie Birthday messages. Seems quiet in here today.
Teru - For difficult cakes I use 'ready to roll' icing which you can buy in small amounts at Woolies but costs too much that way. I buy it in 1kg lots in white and dye it with food dye. BUT my very favourite foolproof icing is Butter Icing - it is so simple, colours beautifully, makes heaps and spreads so nicely on a cake. You just have to be sure to refrigerate the cake if it won't be eaten straight away:
Single quantity: 50g unsalted butter at room temp, 125g icing sugar, 1 tsp milk
One and a Half quantity: 75g/175g/2tsps
Double quantity: 125g/250g/1 tbsp
You can flavour it with vanilla extract, lemon, orange or chocolate - for chocolate I use cocoa dissolved in hot water instead of the milk in the above recipe. You'll need a little more water than what it suggests for milk though.
Ah - who'd have thunk at the beginning of this year that I'd be sharing sewin' and cookin' tips online!!! Maybe I could teach year 8 Home Ec yet!!!
teruteru
25-09-2008, 11:23 AM
hehe who'd guess! Thanks heaps, will try it out in the next day or 2 :)
kirra
25-09-2008, 11:35 AM
I was looking at maternity bras and found these lovely ones just type in womama into google and their site will come up. Beautiful old style bras and knickers. Pitty they only go up to size 16 I need an 18. Thought someone may like these.
I will come back for a chat have someone installing a security door and liam is unhappy about it.
kelly2781
25-09-2008, 12:17 PM
afternoon everybody,
it does seem very quiet in here, i noticed when i was reading the previous posts there is a few people that havenn't been on at all today
icing - i just buy the packet mix with it in it :laughing: don't have the patience to make one from scratch (its got nothing to do with the fact that everytime ive attempted to it has failed miserably :rolleyes: :laughing: )
i am so having a ****ty day today, im over it, sick of being pregnant cause its too bloody hot, sick of not having MY car cause **** head and his work mates cant get their act together and have no time management or organisational skills - he had the car when i had my appt on monday - i made sure he was here by 1.30 which gave me enough time to pick up my ultrasounds and get to the hospital - got to tuggeranong for photos and he pipes up and says that he has to go to the bank and we have to drop ____ off at home well we were 45 mins late for my appt.... sorry ladies i seem to be doing alot of :crying: :hissy: hey
loulousmum
25-09-2008, 12:31 PM
Kelly hormones and a hopeless DH are a combination that are sure to lead to :crying: Hope things look up soon!
Here's a couple of photos of Archie first thing this morning - getting a special cuddle from Louella and opening some pressies:
http://www.new.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30078423&l=f4ee6&id=1400291019
http://www.new.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30078425&l=db30c&id=1400291019
He's my little man - and it's his last days of being the baby AWWWW!
*Chels*
25-09-2008, 12:31 PM
Hey girls!
well just had a middie appointment,and all went well!!Bubs is in PERFECT position,head right down.Hes not gonna be small either:laughing:at a guess she reckons at least 8 pd.
I asked lots of questions and we covered labour and birth.Best thing of all-as little intervention as possible,which includes NO vaginal exams:yelclap:which I am stoked about!!!
I feel very relaxed about it all now,but I dont see her till 10th oct-one day before my due date!Wonder if I will make it???
Icing-I suck at it!I prefer to make ganache,which involves melthign down choclate and mixing with cream!Easy and delicious!!!!
kelly2781
25-09-2008, 12:47 PM
Kelly hormones and a hopeless DH are a combination that are sure to lead to :crying: Hope things look up soon!
Here's a couple of photos of Archie first thing this morning - getting a special cuddle from Louella and opening some pressies:
http://www.new.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30078423&l=f4ee6&id=1400291019
http://www.new.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30078425&l=db30c&id=1400291019
He's my little man - and it's his last days of being the baby AWWWW!
gourgeous pics, do you know the sex of the twins??? (sorry if you have answered that b4)
kamb1403
25-09-2008, 12:54 PM
Good Afternoon All,
First things first - happybirthday Archie! Hope Archie has a great day!
I have forgotten to tell you all what Ryan has started to do. He saw Corey kiss and hug bubby, so he is now kissing and hugging bubby. It is so gorgeous.
Had my OB appointment today. Blood Pressure was a little high 136/86 but that isn't surprising. Dr confirmed I have been having Braxton Hicks - thanks to all for diagnosing when I asked. Heartbeat is very strong and all is well. They are seeing me again next Thursday. The Dr didn't seem to concerned about the pins and needles from Monday, more concerned about other labour type symptons with the BH but there hasn't been any.
Went out and bought a cordless phone today - actually it is a two pack so the main unit will be near the computer and I can have a handset in the lounge room. It will make it so much easier when bubs arrives.
That's about it from me. Haven't long gotten home so I think I might go and lay down on the lounge until the twins get home.
Sorry there are no personals. Will check back in later.
Kylie
kelly2781
25-09-2008, 01:06 PM
Good Afternoon All,
First things first - happybirthday Archie! Hope Archie has a great day!
I have forgotten to tell you all what Ryan has started to do. He saw Corey kiss and hug bubby, so he is now kissing and hugging bubby. It is so gorgeous.
Had my OB appointment today. Blood Pressure was a little high 136/86 but that isn't surprising. Dr confirmed I have been having Braxton Hicks - thanks to all for diagnosing when I asked. Heartbeat is very strong and all is well. They are seeing me again next Thursday. The Dr didn't seem to concerned about the pins and needles from Monday, more concerned about other labour type symptons with the BH but there hasn't been any.
Went out and bought a cordless phone today - actually it is a two pack so the main unit will be near the computer and I can have a handset in the lounge room. It will make it so much easier when bubs arrives.
That's about it from me. Haven't long gotten home so I think I might go and lay down on the lounge until the twins get home.
Sorry there are no personals. Will check back in later.
Kylie
hey,
glad to hear things are great
were you in tuggeranong gettin the phone???
i was there till bout 12.30 :laughing: got rachelle 2 dvd's and some sandles, thank god bout the dvd's i am sooo over finding nemo :laughing:
kamb1403
25-09-2008, 01:10 PM
hey,
glad to hear things are great
were you in tuggeranong gettin the phone???
i was there till bout 12.30 :laughing: got rachelle 2 dvd's and some sandles, thank god bout the dvd's i am sooo over finding nemo :laughing:
I went to Good Guys and they didn't have the one I wanted, so I came home, looked up the one I wanted and called Good Guys at Fyshwick - they had it in stock, so I went there and picked one up.
I am so over The Wiggles, Hi-5, the Doodlepops, Clifford, New MacDonald's Farm and Dora. The only 1 I can still stand is Bear in the Big Blue House.
Sam - Archie and Loulou are beautiful. Loved the photos.
BazzasMum
25-09-2008, 01:14 PM
Well, my little darling is STILL chucking a brown-eye at the world..... :yes: booked to see the Ob next week to book in for ECV at 38 weeks. So I'm going to spend the next week upside down with a bag of frozen peas and a torch..... BP was up a little bit, but was also hot and bothered - 140/68. She reckons bub will be around 3.7kg - is that 8lb? No more than 4kg anyway. TG! Have been tested for Syphillis :confused: but not Strep B! They'll only swab for streb b if my waters break and I'm not in labour 48 hours later, in which case I end up straight on antibiotics till the swab results come back.
Then went shopping. Not impressed with Big W anymore..... didn't get anything i went for, till I went to target. 25% off nursery so got a nappy bag there (bimbo left the sec tag on... and it didn't even beep!) and a sun lounger $60 down to $20.
Sorry no personals..... bit quiet in here!
Chels - good to know your bub is behaving at least!!!
sweetperfectchild
25-09-2008, 01:19 PM
:wave: Still hanging on in here on the sofa. Today's excitement; some lovely bright cot sheets from milliondollarbaby.com. It's taken ages to find ones I like that don't cost the earth, come in insipid colours or have odd bit of embroidery on them.
loulousmum
25-09-2008, 01:24 PM
Kelly and Kylie - Thanks for checking out the photos - I of course think they are gorgeous - even first thing in the morning with puffy eyes!!
Kelly - the twins are both girls. I forget that it was so long ago now that I found out! If you weren't a regular back then, you wouldn't know! Poor Archie will be in the minority but one day will be happy to have lots of teenage girls sleeping over etc.!
Kylie - We have two 'walkie' phones and it makes life soooo much easier. Although I have learnt over the past few years the art of leaving a phone to ring out! What's going on in society though when someone tries to ring us at home, on our mobile and tries to get us on Facebook and if they can't get us they assume we are in labour or something terrible has happened!! Imagine the old days...
Kirsty - Good luck turning bubs around. Bet it all happens in the final moments before you go into labour! Are you going to deliver breech if that's how it turns out?
I'm off to run errands before picking up the kids....
Will come back after Archie's little birthday celebration. For a kid who was meant to have no party we're certainly overcompensating...party a childcare yesterday, little party at home today (although no other kids) and a little party with cousins on Sunday at Mum's. It's a festival!
Will also get a photo of my new 'do' this afternoon when everyone is here and post it later.
Have a nice afternoon!
loulousmum
25-09-2008, 01:25 PM
OH - SPC and Kirra - just what i need - more great online shopping recommendations!!!! Oh well, 'late night shopping' here i come!
YacinesMommy
25-09-2008, 01:29 PM
:party:happybirthday Archie happybirthday:party:
Hi girls!!
thanks for all the lovely congratulations and to Sam my messenger!! Moni I did send you an SMS but I think I might have put down the wrong number as it seems like you didnt get them.
Fabienne and I are doing really well and are so glad to be home. We got home from the Hospy on Monday but things have been so hectic I havent had a chance to post.
Fabienne is such a good baby. She is on 4hrly feeds and sleeps most of the night.
I usually feed her at 11pm then again at 3am then she sleeps till 630-700am. Been pretty lucky so far.
Labour was about 8 1/2hrs and then only 9mins of pushing. I couldnt believe how easy it was the second time. Will try to put together my birth story soon.
Thank you all again for your lovely congratulations.
Tina
ps: for those interester here (http://www.new.facebook.com/album.php?aid=60292&l=738fa&id=593134609) is a link to some pics
*Chels*
25-09-2008, 01:35 PM
Welcome back tina!Your labour and birth sounds awesome!!You lucky thing!!Enjoy your new addition!!:sunshine:
Kirsty-geeze your bubba is a little cheeky monkey isnt he???Turn baby turn!!!have you checked out the spinning babies website??
And you will have a wee chubba like me!Yeah,Riley was nearly 4kg-8p7oz.
Speaking of cot sheets-I picked up a set for $10 at target today!Stoked!
Oh and I got my sling too,so I am SET!!!!:cool:
BazzasMum
25-09-2008, 01:40 PM
Kirsty - Good luck turning bubs around. Bet it all happens in the final moments before you go into labour! Are you going to deliver breech if that's how it turns out?
I'm quite happy to deliver breech, but I'm starting to think I brought this all on myself! Once I heard my Cuz had a breech boy back in March, I just felt this one was going to be too! The middie did say if i go into labour and bub hasn't turned, then to ring and they will have the senior Ob there on hand to try an ECV inbetween contractions. Sounds like a barrel of laughs!!! And Archie looked stoked at opening his pressies!! I remember last Xmas.... Alex opened one and got engrossed in it. Had to tell him there was more to open, but once he got going he was like a rabid dog! Not impressed once he got to the end!!!
Chels - I think I'll have to start some visualisation techniques. Have spinning babies in my faves list!!
Tina - your pics are great! Fabienne is so cute.
kelly2781
25-09-2008, 01:41 PM
absolutely gorgeous,
im jelous i want my baby :crying: :hissy: :laughing:
ok where can i get clary sage oil?????
kamb1403
25-09-2008, 01:59 PM
Fabienne is absolutely beautiful.
:hissy: I WANT A GIRL!! :hissy:
:fingerscrossed: this one is pink.
Sam - if I have another blue one, can we swap? :laughing:
babysweet
25-09-2008, 02:13 PM
Hi everyone,:wave:
Sorry its taken me all day to come on line, been out busy and fixing and putting the final things in the blanket box in babys room.
Happy birthday Archie, what a happy little boy you are!!happybirthday
Sam - love the photos of your two little ones, so cute!
Does anyone know where i can get a woolen liner for a pram?? My pram is the Phil & Teds.. i bought one from Lincraft, but doesnt fit properly..
I'm so tired, need a bit of a rest today.:sleeping:
myusernamewoohoo
25-09-2008, 02:30 PM
been kinda busy today ,weather was so nice here couldnt stay indoors
happy birthday to Archie hope he has a great day
Went to my doctors appointment last night and seen a old midwife ,didnt really like her much lol
I am messuring the same as 2 weeks ago and I told her dueto messuring to far I wanted a groth scan ,guess what I won I got my referal.
I cant get in for another week .
If there are any problems they will contact me .
Im over being pregnant lol
have a good day
pen
mum2ethan
25-09-2008, 02:43 PM
Hi all!!
happybirthday Archie!!!! Have a great day!!
Sorry for lack of personals but havent got much time on the computer, dont want to be rude and be on the computer instead of talking to my little bro and mum, they are only up here 2 weeks, but wanted to drop in and say hi and see how all you loveys are going!!!
My little bro had an interview/tests for the Army and by the sounds of it he has done really well!!! So another bro thats gonna be in the Army!!!
Well went shopping today with my mum, sister and grandmother was starting to get really frustrated hate going shopping at lunchtime!!!
Well nothing much to report here, just feeling really uncomfy and cant sleep much...
Well better get off here and do some washing
Mel xoxox
PrincessT
25-09-2008, 04:18 PM
Ive had a hectic day but just wanted to drop in quickly to say hello! Had the car seat installed today and thankfully the guy knew what he was doing and had the extra strap I needed etc.. but with the 2 car seats in the back and my car being a hatch, I can get the pram in there that well... oh well, we'll figure it all out eventually.
I got the catalogue from the Early Learning Centre, so many good things in there. I may have to circle the stuff I would like and tell the relo's - that way I wont get stupid useless gifts for the girls at Christmas.
Will be back on later xx
kirra
25-09-2008, 05:09 PM
What a beautiful day in melbourne.....
First of all a late Birthday for Claire the other day, not sure if Tryah will see it now they have gone away. I looked at Tyrahs wedding photos on facebook and she is one stunning girl in them I wished I looked that good at my wedding :p
happybirthday Archie wow Big boy now hope you had a wonderful day :goodvibes:
Ffrenchstar- My younger friend had a baby 2 weeks early in june as from the 20 week scan they noticed that his bowel was outside of his skin. She was meant to have a natural birth but turned into emergency c-sect, quick cuddle with bubs then he was transferred to the melb children's hospital I think he had his op at 3 hours old. They are sure everything is fixed (hard to tell at the time due to swelling) and he won't need anymore ops. His mum was determined to feel 100% so was going in to see her son by the second day. He left hospital 3 weeks earlier than they first said, mum and baby are very happy he is smiling non stop just a tiny bit smaller than other bubs his age. I don't know how she did it first child she is 23 and to know this since 20 weeks, but she had the support of the 2 hospitals always knew what was happening a very brave mum just like you and a few others who bubs may have complications after birth. You are all so strong and brave. :hugs:
Littleyorkshirepudding- how exciting knowing bubs will be here next tuesday very happy for you, our bubs will be one week apart.
Princess T- same to you too next fri my god when I want things to slow down a bit the world goes faster. Ah where is the best place to get a ghd hair straightener again? If hubby gets a PP3 from the baby bonus I am getting a GHD.
Electric Mumi have fun with your family I hope you wishes come true and little one pops out before they leave.
Kylie- I have a sister who I am happy to give away. Yours sounds terrible and very selfish to do this to you so close to having bubs to take it out on your sons but to also try and turn your mum against you. DO what Dh and the girls here say just ignore them it's not worth the stress hun this is your time F**k her. It might do her good if you don't talk to her for awhile make her realise that she can't treat relationships like schoolgirl fights. I know my sister stressed me out all last preg and afterwards, same thing at the start with this one till I turned around and told her to F**K off as she was ignoring her own sons metal issues at the time and wanted the attention for herself.
SPC- Sorry about your flatmate all the advice the girls have told you sounds great. Thanks for the website but you forgot the au on the end. Fantastic cheap cot sheets love it.
mum2ethan- Have a great time with your mum and brother take care.
Hi Kas and craig- Hope you are having a fantastic time being parents and are getting enough sleep. What a sweet little boy you have.
Congrats MelissaJayne and family another one out in the world.
Glad things went well at the Ob chels and kylie
Hi Tina your photos are beautiful of you and your little family. You take care can't wait to hear from you soon.
To the others that I missed sorry no offense just need to start cooking tea. Hope you are all ok and resting. I know your mind is going 100 miles an hour thinking of what needs to be done but our bodies can't keep up so just chill and have a frozen coke.
Well still have things that need doing but getting there slowly. I am still waiting for DH's tax so that has slowed me down a lot which is good. Might arrive in time for the baby bonus silly tax man if he didn't put down the wrong address we would of had it over a month ago. Mum is starting to act funny again. Grrr might drive her to the dr's and force her in and get her meds up slightly. She isn't herself being very irrational with people who don't deserve it (she sounds preg :laughing:). Just worried as she is going to be here for so long and I don't want to have to look after 2 kids and her as well. Hmmmm will see. I am getting all the same movements and BH's swollen feet as everyone else but getting through each day. Night time is another thing but all is cool.
Ok ladies tea time. Take care
PrincessT
25-09-2008, 05:15 PM
Kirra - GHD's are sold mainly through hair salons. You could also try ebay or the GHD australian website. Best money I ever spent!
farmmummy
25-09-2008, 05:54 PM
Helloooo every one I'm finally back! Where we've moved too only gets wireless so I had to wait for my new modem and it's nearly been 2 weeks but I have it and obviously I'm connected. I have been bored out of my brain without it.
First of all congratulations to thoes who have had their little bundles Sam has been keeping me in the loop via sms thanks very much to her kindness.
Ummmmm me I'm keeping well slowed right down and bub dropped down on Monday. I'm finally 38 weeks today so just a matter of waiting now. 2 weeks.
Bubs room is finally set up and will post some shots at another time.
Hope you are all well.
Nikki x
naebie
25-09-2008, 06:38 PM
Hi everyone! I had my graduation today, everything went off without a hitch, and it was nice and boring just as I imagined! I kind of figured that thisis one of those things you only get to do once or twice and that I should go along!
DP ended up staying at home to repair the massive hole in the wall that I came home to last week, where he and BIL 'accidently' took away too many bricks when removing the old chimney! For over a week I have had a tarpaulin acting as a wall in our loungeroom (which is also my bedroom at the moment!) I figured it was a fair excuse for him not to come along. Instead my sister and mum just took me up, which meant that I had some company at least.
Sam- Hope you have had a lovely time today, happybirthday to Archie! Those photos of Lou and Archie are just gorgeous!
Mel- Hope you are enjoying your families company! I'll have my phone ready and waiting for your baby news!
Nikki- Glad you have got your internet sorted! Going without bubhub drives me insane! Hope you are comfy in your new home, can't wait to see photos of bubs room!
Pen- Glad you got your growth scan referral- It can sometimes pay to be pushy and demand one!
Chels- Glad to hear you had a good middie visit!
How exciting is it that all of these babies are coming into the world already! I still technically have 5 weeks til my EDD, but who knows when bub will turn up, hey?
Hope everyone is taking care and looking after themselves, belly rubs to all!
loulousmum
25-09-2008, 07:07 PM
Hi Everyone!
We've had a lovely evening and just put a sugared up 2 year old to bed. He'll be talking to himself all night I'm sure! He was the best boy, had great manners right up until we sang happy birthday and he leaned over and licked his cake!!
Princess T - I think it is a great idea to give gift ideas to those people you know will be buying a gift for the kids. My mum asked tonight what the twins would like!!! But I'd rather that than them get some toys that they won't be able to play with for a year and that are similar to ones we already have here IYKWIM. Glad you got your car seat without worries - I think there is something about those car seat fitters that just screams "TOOL". I hear you on the hatch - I didn't have a hatch but did have a Corolla and had terrible trouble fitting anything else in the boot once I had the pram in there!
M2E - Glad you are enjoying your family time!
BabySweet - Phil and Teds makes a sheep skin liner especially for their prams. They are available at shops that sell Phil and Teds prams and also on a number of online stores. They are about $70 but are great quality and fit perfectly (as they should). I've got to buy two - thanks for reminding me!
Kirra - Congratulations on your amazing personals!!!! I bought my cute pink GHD at a salon but I see Priceline are advertising them at the moment.
Farrmummy - Welcome back. It was a pleasure keeping you in the loop!
Naebie - Congrats on your graduation - you're right, it is cool and you won't get to do it many times in your life. A bit like giving birth!!!
That's all I think! Now I'd better clean up so I don't have to face it tomorrow!
farmmummy
25-09-2008, 07:23 PM
Thanks again Sam. I had a ball last week meeting Mon, Sam and Annette and Sarah loved playing with Jasper.
Just a quickie before going to bed. I've just started getting sharp "period like pains" as well as "BH???" I think it just could be what ever position bub has just moved into. Just to be safe I've just put the dishwasher on and a quick tidy of the house just incase.
Should be fine will chat again tomorrow.
Happy Birthday Archie.
Night all
Nikki x
kirra
25-09-2008, 07:49 PM
Hi farmmummy welcome back I hope you are all settled in your new place and everything is as it should be. Now please rest :p
naebie congrats on your graduation thats fantastic good for you. Proud of anyone who has a goal and achieves it.
Ok tea almost finished cooking just rushed out to get a slurpee i'm hooked thanks to you sam :D
I was wondering if I can clean out the cupboards during the night without waking the household as I am awake half the night. Hehehe
loulousmum
25-09-2008, 08:53 PM
Ohhh - Nikki - sounds like labour pains to me!!!
Kirra - slurpees are only a problem if you are still having them a few times a week AFTER the baby arrives!!! A bit like giving into cravings! Weigh up the opportunity cost of cleaning out the cupboards - what if you get halfway through and then end up having to finish the job with a little helper!!!!
Just spoke with a friend who was meant to visit me tomorrow - very sad, her dad has cancer and is very close to the end. Family have been told to stay nearby for the coming few days. But she is so resilient, strong and has an amazing outlook - I know she'll be fine.
Well, I think we're just about safe - it's highly unlikely the twins will be born in the coming two hours - Archie gets to keep his birthday to himself and I've made it to 37 weeks!! Yay! :smiliedance: OB appointment tomorrow. Don't know what I'm so excited about - I can guess the outcome - iron level great, BP great, babies not engaged, see you next week....
Now off to grab a bit of Q&A on the ABC before bed....
Electric Mumi
25-09-2008, 10:05 PM
SAM: Check this sling out u could make!! Maybe not for urself but would be a rad gift for someone u may know who is having a baby at some point! http://www.sleepingbaby.net/jan/Baby/sling.html
kirra
25-09-2008, 10:15 PM
ok i should got to bed now. I just watched a c-sect video on youtube but its a medical one so they show what happens after the baby is born and how they sew you up :eek: I'm surprised I wasn't in more pain looking at everything they do. Thank god for drugs. DH walked in then walked straight out when he saw what I was watching.
84zsazsa
26-09-2008, 04:47 AM
Morning lovely ladies!!!!!.....:sunshine:
Good to see the chatter still going.....i had a day off and have just been lurking...still up-to-date with all your news just quiet.
As a friend said to me last night....**feeling very ordinary**. Certainly dont feel as though bub is on his way anyhoo. I have all of a sudden become calm, pretty pain free despite the uncomfy feel and almost like I could run a marathon.....strangly energised & bubbly???....I hope he isnt planning on setting up house in there now to get me back for trying to evict him...:laughing:
11 Days til my due date!!...OMG
Would love to write loads of personals but forget alot by this part of my post but...
Sam - I would eat my right arm for a piece of Corned meat...tis my Fav meal in the world and somewhat of a masterpiece within my cooking!! I love to cook....I come from a family of Chefs but love traditional food!! happybirthday to Archie for yesterday too...him and Lou looked lovely in their pic!!
Mel and Moni - Enjoy the visiting family....mine are all arriving after bub comes earthside.....dad racing up, and my Aunt and her girls on their way back from the Gold Coast and Jakes parents at the start of November....Im gona be busy but it will be lovely to see them all!!
Tina - Bubba is beautiful!! Those spunky lil lips hey....Yacines looks alittle frazzled in the piccies too!!...Cute...:D
Kirsty - I cant believe no relief with rain for you guys up there....Townsville getting rain before you this time of yr...very strange!!..lol. Was heavy and a good wet but gone in a day. Sunshine, stinking hot again yesterday...arh the tropics!!
Renee - Congrats on Graduation....I comend anyone who sticks out education. I love study but going the distance is the hard part!!...Good on you!!
Nikki - How exciting!! I await news this morning and great to have you back on line.
Katie - Thinking of you :hugs:...positive thoughts will do wonders for bubba.
LYP - How exciting knowing when lil one will be here!!!!!!
Well Ladies,....off to water my vegies and maybe back to bed for the morning....I shall return
:fingerscrossed: in labor.....HA!!
Danni
kelly2781
26-09-2008, 06:18 AM
Morning Everybody :hugs:
hope everyone had a great nights sleep,
sorry no personals this morn, just thought id log on and say morning before i get Rach ready for daycare and go meet Kylie for coffee
will come back later :hugs:
loulousmum
26-09-2008, 06:52 AM
Good morning everyone! I didn't sleep well, combination of insomnia, thinking about Archie's day and my Dr appointment this morning!
But, now I'm feeling quite good - fuelled by breakfast and a diet coke!
Am off to post 37 week bump photos taken this morning!! :smiliedance:
farmmummy
26-09-2008, 07:06 AM
Morning all hope you had a good evening and thanks for the welcome back it's good to be back. Don't worry there will be plenty of relaxing...kind of.
Well the pains continued on an off thru the night one woke me up when Matt got home. I've not had too much this morning maybe one or two BH but nothing else I wore a pad last night just incase I had a show or waters broke neither of which happened. When the pain woke me up when Matt got home I had just drempt I had given birth to Thomas. I'm over it now I just want the pregnancy to be over and I know bub has slowed right down now so any time from today on wards...
I've cleaned the house to be on the safe side well that is I've swept (I can't find the stupid dust pan and brush) and mopped out just have to vacuum when Matt wakes up, empty the dishwasher and make the bed (also when Matt wakes up.
I am going to wipe the feet on the chairs before I get them down off the table and then maybe eat breaky and I'll be back I guess not much else to do down here.
Nikki x
PrincessT
26-09-2008, 07:13 AM
I feel like rat **** this morning. Yeserday I had something in my eye and I was rubbing and scratching it half the day. Tried flushing with water, saline etc. I must have got it out but scratched all the delicate parts of the eye because its all swollen and bright red and hurts like hell. The worst part was all night my poor eye was trying desperately to repair itself and it was all gluey (sorry for grossing you out everyone, I was some sympathy LOL) and now I have a swollen foul sore eye!!! I took some antihistamene and put in some eye drops, which is the best I can do. I feel exhausted now :(
Allegra has been very trying over the past few days. She has had a cold and I feel so sorry for her. She just whines when she cant do something or find something or get her own way and its so unlike her. I put up her sand and surf princess castle (you know those tents for the beach) in the loungeroom and she is playing in it with her toys.. I hope it keeps her amused for most of the morning so I can get some stuff done. Then we are off to Wolly's for some shopping, lunch and sleep after lunch.
I need to vac my house. I just cant be stuffed... perhaps this afternoon xxxx
loulousmum
26-09-2008, 07:19 AM
Nikki - sounds like we'll be seeing your bub soon!
Princess T - nothing worse than a sore eye when you're already feeling foul and tired. You might need some drops as well? Allegra knows something's going on - but I bet if you weren't very very pregnant the behaviour wouldn't be niggling so much!
I just left the kids reading in the lounge and went and hung out a massive load of washing. Can you believe I actually found it relaxing! It is a lovely morning here in Brisbane and just being outside with my own thoughts for a few minutes was fantastic. Will have to remember that in a couple of weeks time when I'm looking for a quick fix relaxation technique!
Mum2AbbieNeelia
26-09-2008, 07:21 AM
Sam - Pleased to see someone else that has coke (diet) for breakfast :D. Have not been able to drink it when pregnant & have had major withdrawals, more so than smoking :confused:. Definitely not taking up smoking again when bubs arrives but will no doubt be back on the coke, hard core!!!
Have not posted congrats to any of the new arrivals yet but have been checking out all the piccies...they are so teeny & sooooo cute. Big :hugs: to all our new mummies...so far!!!
In the last few days I have decided to take Sam's advice & take a positive outlook to these last few weeks of this amazing experience, after all we are rewarded with the greastest gift of all & some women are not lucky enough to have the experience or the final reward at all :no:. I'm just gonna suck it up & think not long now till I have 2 beautiful children, how lucky am I!
Hope everyone is coping in some way, shape or form, off to do some shopping now. Will be back later to relay my purchases.
:goodvibes: for today to you all.
Jocelyn xx
kamb1403
26-09-2008, 07:30 AM
Morning all,
I have had a bad night sleep and woke up feeling like sh*t. Feeling a bit better after having a shower. Have taken Ryan to daycare and am now waiting for the twins to go to school.
Realised last night that I am not going to have any me time next week. They are on school holidays as of Monday for 2 weeks. Good thing that they can help with Ryan on Monday and Tuesday, but I still like to have Kylie time.
Meeting up with Kelly for coffee this morning and have my pre-admission from 1.30pm. Will be back on later.
Have a great day.
Kylie
*Chels*
26-09-2008, 07:34 AM
Morning girls!!
Welcome back Nikki-you have been missed!Hopefully bubs is on his way for you!I think alot of us are getting to the "over it" stage!!!
Well 2 weeks to go for me!!Cant bloody believe it!!After the middie visit,knowing bubs is doing so well and having ALL my questions answered,I am feling very relaxed and like Moni,am mentally ready for this baby!:wizard:
Renee-congrats on your graduation!
Teena-Your eye sounds painful!Nothing more annoying than something stuck in your eye!Hope it clears up for you soon!
I love Marks work-he always gets leftover freebies.He brought home a HUGE box of the sample bags from this months Womens Weekly.So I have a truckload of sippah straws,latte&cap coffee satchets and enough Corn Thins to last a famine!
Also a workmate gave Riley a scooter so hes been riding it all morning!!
Its an average day here but think I will take Riley to park for some fresh air.My sis is staying tonight so I am getting her to redye my hair(the bits that went a bit gingery lol)paint my nails and pluck my eyebrows!
Have a good day girls!!!:flowerz:
BazzasMum
26-09-2008, 07:44 AM
Morning all.... I come bearing news!!! Hayley (hayleysangels) had her little boy this morning, 9 days early. She's been trying everything!! Sex, pineapple, acupuncture - don't know if she managed to convince her middie yest to give her a S&S but something worked!!
Danni - we're finally getting some of that rain. Light stuff so far, but maybe consistent through the day... everything's so dry!
Kylie & Kelly - enjoy your coffee morning.
Teena - you can get antibiotic eye drops at the chemist without a script if your eye doesn't get any better. Try a cold washcloth on it for a while - might help the swelling go down a bit.
Nikki - it would be nice for you to get to relax for at least a few days after everything you've been doing the past few months before Thomas arrives! Too many Sept babies already!!!
Spent the last 24 hours trying to sort out my sis. Her silly mgr put her on night shift before her flight up here - doesn't finish till 7:30am and the only flight is at 6:30 am!! Luckily she's managed to get someone to come in early at 6am and should be able to nick off about 10mins before that so she can get to the airport. TG for regional airports, so much easier to deal with!
Electric Mumi
26-09-2008, 08:17 AM
Morning baby cookers!
Nikki welcome back to the world of Hub darl! Good to have met you the other day. Did post some pix in the last thread..will post again in a tick for u to see.
Chels: OOow I love freebies!! Lucky devil.
Well I have my middy apt today so I hope my waters dont break on the bus! haha Have been advised to stop driving from now on as its so dangerous if you start contracting or waters break etc. So just driving short distances from now on. Also ladies put towels under ur butt if u do drive as amniotic fluid RUINS the upholstrey (SP??)
Mum2AbbieNeelia
26-09-2008, 08:18 AM
:party::smiliedance: Congrats & YAY for Hayley!!!
Sam - Hair looks awesome! Makes me want to get mine cut again...I AM going to Indro & OScar OScar is in the centre!!! Must be strong now, 2 more weeks before I'm planning my next salon visit :(.
Have a good day girls, hope there isn't 10 more pages of :ecomcity::ecomcity: to flick through when I get back! ;)
Jocelyn xx
kirra
26-09-2008, 08:29 AM
I come with news. Got a sms from mum2ethan aka Mel she is at the hospital and very happy as she knows she is going to meet her baby today. Yay. This was at 6:27am so I'm thinking bubs may be here by now.Sent one back saying to send details when she feels up to it. Wow 2 this morning already.
BazzasMum
26-09-2008, 08:33 AM
Oh she's cheeky!!! Knew it had to be today or tomorrow..... good luck Mel!!! :thumbsup:
kirra
26-09-2008, 08:46 AM
Congrats to Mel and Hayley :smiliedance:
Have woken up :barf: to be honest would be worried if I wasn't seems to be a part of the daily routine :p. Yes sam your words have made me chill and just spend time with Liam while I can we went out to lunch yesterday him in his high chair and me. Was lovely. Apart from being the devil child for a day and a half he has been a gem. He has finally taken notice of my tummy the last week pats it hello all the time. Not sure if he knows whats coming out of there yet??? Counting down the days to my hair dressers appointment on tuesday, Haven't had the colour done since april so I really want lovely hair before maggie comes.
Sam your hair looks wonderful as do your photos.
Kylie and kelly have a great coffee this morning how nice you guys are going to meet up.
teena bugger about your eye its horrible when it feels like there is something still in there.
BazzasMum hope all your hard work is worth it and you will see your sister soon
chels good luck with your hair this time. Must be great to have your sister to help you out.
Take care Nikki sounds like your body is telling you something.
Mon- I know that was a huge concern when i was preg with liam that my waters would burst on the carpet (we rent) thank god we were in the hospital for awhile before that happened. Good luck today.
Mum2AbbieNeelia have fun shopping
Danni take care hun maybe your energy levels are getting better for a reason :fingerscrossed:
Talking about coke anth brought home 3 slabs worth of the glass bottles of diet coke. Looks like I may have to enjoy diet coke now.
*Chels*
26-09-2008, 08:56 AM
YAY for Hayley and Mel!!!!
Hayley-I am sooo jealous you managed to coax that baby out!!!
And Mel-you are very cheeky!!Cant wait to hear more news!!!!
PrincessT
26-09-2008, 09:22 AM
OMG will there be any babies left to be born in October???????????????
hahahahah congrats guys.. cant wait to hear all the news :)
happyhips
26-09-2008, 09:36 AM
Wow, 2 babies today!!! I won't be addding to the list unfortunately.
Had Ob appointment yesterday and all was healthy and happy. I was hoping that he was going to induce me on the 6th of Oct but the hospital was already fully booked and he couldn't get me in till the 9th. YIKES!! That's 5 days past my due date and I doubt I'll be going past then so I guess natural it is for me. Probably a good thing! Anyway he is doing a stretch and scrape :eek: on Thursday. I've never had this done before so if someone could fill me in I would appreciate it. I'm mainly concerned that it is going to hurt!!!
Well ladies, all about me today but will be back for personals tomorrow when I have more time. Checked out the bumps, what a lovely bunch of girls we are!!!
Annette:flowerz:
myusernamewoohoo
26-09-2008, 09:47 AM
morning everyone
2 babies today wow I agree are any october babies gonna be born in October Oh wait mine will be I NEVER go early lol .
Congrats to the gals that had there babies today .
Not much going on here today just trying to fill in the time and of course taking care of my 2 young boys .(22 months and 3) .
wonder if anymore babes will come today
pen
BazzasMum
26-09-2008, 09:50 AM
Annette - the S&S hurt like a biatch, but I went into labour 3 hours later!!! Mind you, it could just have been the Dr - he did an internal while I was in labour and it hurt, yet I had 2 middies do the same thing and didn't feel it! maybe you'll get lucky..... Basically, they have a feel to see if you've dilated any. I was 1cm dil and 75% effaced. Felt like he pulled on the cervix (the stretch bit) and then inserts a finger and sweeps around the inside of the cervix to separate the membrane from the inside of the uterus. Sounds horrific, probably is, but effective! Well, if you're ready to go anyway.... I was already 4 days overdue. Have often wondered when I'd go if he hadn't done the S&S.
naebie
26-09-2008, 10:39 AM
Check out the announcements thread! Mel has had her baby!
sweetperfectchild
26-09-2008, 10:46 AM
Wow! A 4kg 36 weeker?! Well done Mel.
I've started my slow campaign to nudge Esme out before somebody feels the need to induce me. Evening primrose oil up the jaxi, a drop of clary sage in the bath oil and a super hot curry, I'm booked in for a pregnancy massage this afternoon and have raspberry leaf tablets. Just need a pineapple and I think I've ticked all the boxes. I firmly believe nothing will shift her til she's good and ready, but this campaign might give her a small hint that she's been served eviction papers. I was a 43 weeker; yikes.
*Chels*
26-09-2008, 10:48 AM
Theres only 4 days left in spetmeber,so I am sure we will get SOME october babies:laughing:
Mine will defo be an october one,I feel it in my waters!!
Ouch,a S+S sounds very sore!:eek:
My middie doesnt do internals so I am stoked no-one will be shoving anything up my giny!
kamb1403
26-09-2008, 11:06 AM
It is amazing how many babies have been born early. Must be something in the water.
Had a wonderful coffee with Kelly. We :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity: for a good hour and a half.
Am home relaxing before going to the hospital for my pre admission.
Had a call from my boss to see how I was going. She is wonderful. I haven't called her as she has been sick, but she has told me to drop around anytime and not to worry. She will have her grandsons (twins) staying with her next week. Might see if she wants to meet at the park on Wednesday or Friday with her grandson and my twins - they are only a year or two apart so they should get along alright.
Now, everyone cross your legs - I don't want to be reading about others having their bubs when I get home from my pre admission today. :laughing:
Take it easy girls.
Kylie
loulousmum
26-09-2008, 11:23 AM
Good morning all! And what lovely news to return to!
Well, my OB appointment was anything but routine. So funny because this morning DH said, "Maybe I should come today, I haven't been to any" and I said "No, next week will be the fun one!"....
Dr did an internal and cervix is soft but closed. I am having steriod injections tomorrow morning at 7.30am and tomorrow night at 7.30pm, I have a scan at 2pm on Monday and I have to be at the hospital at 6am on Wednesday 1 October with bags and prepared to be admitted. If after scan and examination on Wednesday morning I'm right to try for natural birth, I'll be induced. If not, I'll be slotted into the next available operating theatre for c-section. So unless I go between now and then, I'll be an October mummy!
I asked Dr if he was alert or alarmed and he said "Alert". So I'm not going to get too worried about it - I figure if he was really worried he'd have me in there now doing the c-section.
Sorry, all about me but I'm a bit self-absorbed right now!! I'll be back after a bit. Thanks for comments on my photos - I thought I was looking a bit ordinary - you girls have made me feel good!
Sam xx
teruteru
26-09-2008, 11:43 AM
Sam: that seems like a very very busy week next week!! but at least u will meet the bubs soon :)
so many babies already...i want to meet mine too :(
BazzasMum
26-09-2008, 12:07 PM
Wow Sam.... bet you're glad you got your hair done already!! hopefully you'll go into labour Tues evening and won't have to worry about induction. I'm sure you'll do marvellously!!
SPC - good luck!! It worked for Hayley, but do you really want bub here before the soon to be ex flatmate moves out?
Having horrible sharp pains at the top of my bump. Just in one spot where bubs head felt like it was going to pop out last night. Hopefully it's just a bit stretched and bruised.... nothing else wrong so I'm sure it's nothing sinister.
kirra
26-09-2008, 12:08 PM
Yay i'm glad naebie was near a computer to update mel's fantastic news. I was out and wanted everyone else to know as well. Thanks naebie.
I am buggered. I don't think I can drive far anymore my ankles are just too swollen to place my feet in the right position. Might get some tubigrip for my ankles. Just had to ring up companies again who are stuffing payments around :shame: Wow haven't been this stuffed in awhile. Must take my own advice and chill
Hi everyone else
babysweet
26-09-2008, 12:41 PM
BabySweet - Phil and Teds makes a sheep skin liner especially for their prams. They are available at shops that sell Phil and Teds prams and also on a number of online stores. They are about $70 but are great quality and fit perfectly (as they should). I've got to buy two - thanks for reminding me!
Hi Sam - what online stores were you talking about?? Are they cheaper on them??!
babysweet
26-09-2008, 12:44 PM
Is it normal to get sharp pains down below?
I know its the baby's head on my bladder but sometimes i get some sharp pains - its like its on a nerve??!
farmmummy
26-09-2008, 01:21 PM
Wow I turn my back for a couple of hours and every one is dropping around me.
Sam - Very cool.
Mon - I want to post another pic of my tummy to make sure it's not my imagination that I've dropped.
I have been taking it easy I only had to cut Matt's hair for him this morning (and clean up after damn red hair is like wire and goes every where) then I made lunch and that is it made the bed and vacuumed. pain has been coming and going don't believe I am dialating yet and we'll leave it at that. I will start on the rasberry leaf and EPO probably Monday night now.
I have SIL and two of Matt aunts over tomorrow and SIL is staying with us for a couple of days so if Matt is at work I'll be right. I would like to go either this weekend or Wednesday on. Just don't want Tuesday since that is Alana's birthday she'll be 11 this year. Talking with MIL this morning and the guy that works for them gave notice on Monday which has put a spanner in the works because they were suppose to come down to look after Sarah while I'm in hospital etc they would have left him in charge but now there is no one to look after the shop. MIL seems to think that they are going to just close up for a couple of days instead.
Ummmm cant think of too much else at the moment.
loulousmum
26-09-2008, 01:47 PM
BabySweet - I think any pains are normal unless associated with bleeding or cramping by this stage!!! I don't know if the online stores are cheaper - by the time you pay postage you might be better off going local if there is somewhere local available. You could do a web search or search through bub hub to see if there are any online stores offering coupon codes?? I'll do one too and let you know if I come up with anything.
kamb1403
26-09-2008, 02:13 PM
:wave: I'm back from my pre admission. All went well except for the fact that my blood pressure was 148/93. :doh:
I had some excellent news - I haven't put on any weight this pregnancy. :smiliedance: I weigh exactly what I was prior to finding out I was pregnant. I had started to go to the gym before I found out I was pregnant.
My kids are fantastic. Corey bought home some sultana muffins for me and Josh bought home CHOCOLATE CRACKLES - yummy!
I will check in later
Kylie
mum2peanut
26-09-2008, 03:27 PM
I just can't keep up in here. It's so exciting that October bubs are starting to arrive.
I have been so uncomf the last few days. I feel as tho this baby is trying to kick its way out of my stomach. Two weeks seems so far away. Trying not to pick up DD too much as it causes me so much pain afterwards, but it's hard. Thank God school hols starts tom, so DH can do all the heavy lifting.
Kylie- no weight gain?!? Wow you lucky thing. I'm at the 8.5 mark, but have been the same for a while now. Enjoy those muffins and crackles. I'm jealous.
Sam- at least there's a light at the end of the tunnel, and it's not too far away either.
I have finally packed all my bags and have them sitting ready, just in case. Really didn't want to do it and jinx my labour into starting when obs is away. But I think if I went into labour I'll be stressed enough as it is without having to worry about packing bags.
I prob should take a belly shot, I don't have any.
loulousmum
26-09-2008, 03:36 PM
Kylie - Nice work on the weight gain (or lack of it) - hope you've got enough in reserves for feeding etc. Perhaps a good excuse to go a bit crazy in the coming days!!! :laughing:
Mum2Peanut - def. get a belly shot. Although I've also always taken one just before leaving for the hospital! I'll get one Tuesday night or Wednesday morning - this time without a shirt over the top - show it in all its gory glory I say!!!
Mum2AbbieNeelia
26-09-2008, 03:41 PM
:smiliedance:YAY for Mel! Congrats you sneaky sausage ;).
I'm pooped. Only remembered halfway to Indooroopilly this morning that it is school holidays = lots of kids at shopping centres :hair:.
Despite the masses of people I managed to get absolutely everything I needed, spent a fortune & had my bump knocked around countless times by rude, inconsiderate people :(. Best purchase of the day was a set of 4 different Barbie outfits for Abbie as she is happily playing with them now on her Barbie's (Emma & Summer).
The only thing I have left to get is maternity pads but will get them when I do groceries this weekend & I want some cute flat, black shoes/thongs to go with the cute BF outfits I bought last night. Will head down to DFO at Jindalee on Sunday for these! Need to go & have a lie down & eat some choccie cake with Abbie now. Chat later.
Jocelyn xx
kelly2781
26-09-2008, 03:56 PM
Afternoon Ladies
had a great time talking to kylie over coffee this morning, although i kept saying stuff and forgetting the point of what i was saying :rolleyes:
sorry Kylie you probably thought i was a nutter :laughing:
will do personals tonight i think i have the shopping bug.... look out credit cards :laughing:
PrincessT
26-09-2008, 04:17 PM
I refuse to weigh... i have the eye. If I look like I am fat, chances are I am LOL!!! Ive put on pretty minimal I think, so no use in scaring myself with scales. Lucky my OB doesnt weigh either.
I went and did our grocery shopping today. I got mainly snack stuff for Allegra as I know next week will be hectic and I need lots of grabby things like crispbreads and cheese (not pre packaged, I do it myself), mini chocolates for desperation bribes, mini piklets, poppers etc etc. That way if I am rushed I have heaps to fall back on. Will do fruit and vege in the morning and I'll be set for the coming week.
I think I may book in for a facial on Mon or Tue... I feel rotten and so foul in the face. i want a bit of glow.
Oh and fantastic news. In the models wanted section, there is a local photographer looking for women to do belly shots for her portfolio. I asked her is she would be interested in doing 'first moment' shots at the hospital with me, DH, DD and bubba and she said yes!!! I am so happy as I will get some nice professional shots of our first moments as a new family without having to worry about asking a nurse or a relative who may miss the moment. Best of all, in exchange for use of the photos in her portfolio I get the images on disk for free YAY! The good thing is I have been looking for a good local photographer, so I can get updated photos of the kids and now it looks like I have found one!
Be back on later... aching for a cordial :)
babysweet
26-09-2008, 04:54 PM
Does anyone know what it feels like when the head is engaging??
Does it hurt?? Have sharp pains?
loulousmum
26-09-2008, 05:37 PM
Teena - that's fantastic. We had a similar thing when Archie was 1 day old and the hospital asked us to be the family in their promotional photos. We got some lovely professional photos for nada! Now that we know we are having an October 1 or 2 baby we'll be busy doing grocery shopping to last for about three weeks over the next couple of days too!
Mum2Abbie - Target have lots of c