View Full Version : Preggie Tassie Mums (and everyone else too, all welcome!!) Chat #2
Fresh thread for you girlies!
BeautifulBoys
22-09-2008, 19:22
Oh cool im the first to post :yelclap:
So many bugs going round....poor jake is sick again hope Casey doesn't get a second dose :( About to watch the brownlow red carpet & get all depressed at how hot the chicks look:rolleyes:
22-09-2008, 20:09
Aaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnaaaaa.... Dont forget to move the DUE and ARRIVAL part of the other thread over. :) ;)
Im over being pregnant! LOL
porridge
22-09-2008, 20:52
kat - you're due date is tomorrow!! eek! how are you feeling?
Sorry Kat - I had no idea that was there.
Here it is:
Mystit2000 - EDD 05 March 2008 - Gemma arrived Saturday 8 March
Porridge - EDD 06 March 2008 - Archibald Drake arrived Tuesday 11 March
littlefreckle - EDD 08 March 2008 - Karjarna Mollie Louise arrived Sunday 16 March
Caitlin'sMumma - EDD 23 March 2008 - Catlin arrived Sunday 23 March
Mummamuffin - EDD 24/29 March 2008 - Murdoch Percival arrived Wednesday 2 April
Birthingbeauty - EDD 4 June 2008 - Casey arrived Thursday 5 June
Kped - EDD 6 June 2008 - Sophia Rose arrived Sunday 15 June
C38 - EDD 24th-30 June 2008 - Suprise!
Poppet - EDD 12/15 July 2008 - Aspen Scarlett arrived Thursday 3 July
OopsieDaisy - EDD 27-28th July 2008 - Charlotte arrived Tuesday 15 July
Keesha - EDD 30 July 2008 - Suprise!
Mischief - EDD 23 September 2008 - Suprise!
Preciousbabyboy - EDD 30 September 2008 - Suprise!
SpudBoy - EDD 29 October 2008 - Suprise!
GoneBatty - EDD 1st January 2009 - Looks like it's a girl!
chenicimo - EDD 4th June 2009 - Suprise! :D
GoneBatty
22-09-2008, 23:00
oooohhhhh a new thread lol
:hugs: Kat will be over soon (ish)?? :laughing: not long now at all!!
MY legs are really starting to ache at & after work, and tonight even tho i was walking around all night i had like pins and needles in my foot and toes :confused: dunno what thats about not very comfortable tho.
23-09-2008, 08:43
I wonder if we will be having new additions to this thread soon.... Poor Claire wil be the only one left soon.... ;)
Im still here.... contractions all evening, stopped over night, started again this morning, stopped again now.... Im so over this. So much to second babies being EASIER! NO MORE CHILDREN FOR ME!
If anyone hears me clucking again, please remind me! LOL
GoneBatty
23-09-2008, 13:15
lol damn im gunna be a loner :hissy:
;) sure thing Kat :D
BeautifulBoys
23-09-2008, 14:46
I wonder if we will be having new additions to this thread soon.... Poor Claire wil be the only one left soon.... ;)
Im still here.... contractions all evening, stopped over night, started again this morning, stopped again now.... Im so over this. So much to second babies being EASIER! NO MORE CHILDREN FOR ME!
:smiliedance:Not long now.....goodluck :thumbsup:
Poor thing Kat! Hope your appointment went well today and the next we hear is that bubba has decided to arrive!
New additions? What new additions? :D
You must be talking about Krista :yes:
23-09-2008, 18:49
Nothing to share yet, but Im sure there will be news one day. LOL
Oh yes, Krista... and?? Think there might be someone else... I just have this FEELING.... ;)
Kat you're SUCH a tease! :D
porridge
23-09-2008, 19:41
have you been spying on me kat?? ;)
:eek: :eek: :eek: OMG what arn't you telling us?!!!!
23-09-2008, 20:51
Noooooo.... Do you have something you want to share missy?! :D :)
GoneBatty
23-09-2008, 22:21
evening all,
sorry to hear theres no news yet Kat but just think you'll def have a baby in the next 2weeks :laughing:
(that prob doesnt help sorry)
So any news to share with us lol??
We mustn't be looking hard enough - surely these a clue around here somewhere? :confused:
24-09-2008, 06:59
Im sure I noticed something different in the DUE CALENDER post (number 3 I think, in this thread).....
Now what was it....?? :confused: I just can put my finger.... Oh wait... Its green........ LOL
porridge
24-09-2008, 07:02
ahh so it's not me...
wow :D (I just peeked back)
hope you have a good day kat!
24-09-2008, 07:06
Oh its post 5...
Now Emily...... Is there something you want to share with us? :) ;)
porridge
24-09-2008, 08:21
*sigh* no... I did a test this morning and it was negative...
Oh my gosh Emily! Is it too early to test maybe?!! :fingerscrossed:
24-09-2008, 10:04
Oh fingers crossed that something happens soon for your Emily! :)
Anna....... :p
BeautifulBoys
24-09-2008, 15:01
Lots of :fingerscrossed::wizard:
24-09-2008, 19:15
Anyone noticed the update to the list? :p
porridge
24-09-2008, 19:57
:o we haven't really been 'trying' - maybe I'm just secretly hoping? (well, it's out now!) DS2 is only 6.5 months... all these pregnant ppl making me clucky!! :doh:
Real subtle Kat :cool:
Emily good luck with the TTC! I hope we hear some news soon! :fingerscrossed:
24-09-2008, 20:24
I dont do SUBTLE Anna..... ;)
Just popped on quickly to see how you were going Kat, still here I see :fingerscrossed: not long to go.
And OMG Congrats Anna thats fantastic:yelclap::smiliedance::flowerz:
porridge
24-09-2008, 21:34
I meant to say... CONGRATULATIONS Anna! That's very exciting!! :goodvibes:
GoneBatty
24-09-2008, 22:21
:yelclap: huge congrats anna!! how exciting!
Gee Kat dont notice that im not on the due dates list:rolleyes: must not be important enough for u :laughing:
Thank you girls! Must say I'm still in shock though - the last 4 pregnancies (this one incl) have been conceived on the first try.
I'm feeling fine ad I'm 4 weeks exactly today (seeing as it's after midnight - that makes today Thursday lol). So I wonder if AF is going to pay me a visit? :laughing:
Not likely! :D
I'm now stressing about twins as my test lines are really dark and people have commented.
I got a faaaaaaaaiiiinnnnnntttt line at 4dpo (yes you read right) and then another faint line at 8dpo. Then it just got darker from there. I'll post tomorrow if anyone's interested.
Anyway, that makes me due 4th June 2009 and there'll be a 23 month age gap between Alex and #5 - not as close as I'd like, but it's all good.
Not telling our parents until we absolutely have to - we know how they will react so we're thinking Christmas might be a good opportunity - you can't get mad at Christmas time! :laughing:
Claire I've added you to the due date calendar - let me know if I've stuffed anything up.
Gotta go to bed! :sleeping:
porridge
25-09-2008, 06:55
your parents would be mad that you're having another bub? hmmm... :confused:
twins would be exciting though!!
THANKS GIRLS!! :D
Not sure if our parents will be mad per say, but both sets have made it perfectly clear that they feel that 4 children is enough and that we should stop now. Each time we joke about having more, they scoff and say thing like No Way!! and You'd Better Not!!! etc. Very disheartening :(. Shane's mum even said one day "Don't worry son, mummy will take you to get the snip" :eek: right here in front of me. I was livid!
One would think we had monster children that were running around like ferals and totally out of control! :no:
Anyway . . . today marks 14dpo for me - YAY! I'm 4 weeks pregnant! :D
Should probably put a ticker up hey? I'll forget how far along I am if I don't Lol!!
Also, I'm going to have to come up with a new username - I'm so sick of this one and want something new all together - can anyone help?!! Something catchy that will look good in pink! LOL!
Ok better get little miss faker ready for school - the school phoned me yesterday and asked me to come and pick her up early as she didn't feel well - she can't have been that sick as she ate a biscuit when she got home, pizza for dinner and ice cream for dessert. She'll keep. . . :rolleyes:
25-09-2008, 08:39
YAY for 4 weeks Anna! Only 8 months left to go! :D
Sorry Claire, I could have sworn you were on that list! Blame Kristy.. LOL she was suppost to update it! :raspberry: LOL
25-09-2008, 08:50
Oh and try not to worry to much about parents. Their reaction might suprise you when you present them with fait accomplished. :yes:
I was sure mum and dad would be horrified. But they were excited. :)
:laughing: Difference being Kat, you were pregnant with your 2nd - this will be out 5th! Slight difference! lol!
Wow, even when I type it, it doesn't seem real yet :confused:
Congratulations Chenicimo!!!! :yelclap:
Mummamuffin
25-09-2008, 10:53
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Anna I am so happy for you.
Another beautiful baby blessed to a wonderful family.
Well Done!!!
Mummamuffin
25-09-2008, 10:55
BTW..............
Come on Tassie girls, there MUST be more 2009 babies on the way.
TV hasnt been that good the past few months :laughing:
LMAO Sharee! :laughing:
That was a whooooooole lot of blue sent my way - hope you didn't use it all up in your post! ;) :D
And thank you Sharee - and everyone - I'm going to have to bottle all your good vibes and save it for when we tell our parent! Lol!
I have my fingers crossed that i will be having a baby in 2009.... All things going well!!! ;)
So i will be able to join in conversation here one day soon......
GoneBatty
25-09-2008, 13:35
:D Thanks Anna for putting me on the list.....
Jess- Goodluck for an 09 bub:yelclap:
im 26 weeks now :P lol have my middie appointment tomorrow had blood taken yesterday fun times....
Gonebatty -26 weeks ALREADY!!! My goodness that has gone so fast!!!! You must be really starting to show now! How exciting...:D
eeek bloods!!! Hope everything is going well for you though!!! :yes:
Still talking through things with hubby! But things are looking very positive for an 09 bub.... :smiliedance:
Mummamuffin
25-09-2008, 13:53
LOL would you believe my BLUE post wasnt intentional. Just thought black looked a bit boring for something so exciting.
Maybe its a sign ;)
GoneBatty
25-09-2008, 14:05
:laughing: i wish it had gone fast its going so slowly already and there still seems to be forever to go!! Im really hoping that in another month and a bit it will speed up when i finish work and December starts it will fly coz both our Family's have A few DEC bdays then xmas :laughing:so im hoping that getting ready for all those things will make it seem faster but itsnot very likely lol
But other than that everythings going good and no high blood pressure at all yet :yelclap:
Its always the way it seems so fast to everyone else but the person whos carrying the bub feels like its taking forever!!
Good your blood pressure is staying put. If your worried buy a little one that you can test your bp at home. My hubby brought one for me after i had dd, he was paranoid i was going to have bp problems... lol so sweet. at least it will come in handy if we have another bub...
OK, i have been MIA for sometime now but i have been lurking to see how you are all doing. Congrats to those that have had their little bubbas :yelclap: i've enjoyed reading about them!
Gonebatty - Congrats on reaching the 26 week mark .. it will start to speed up for you VERY soon ..believe me :yes:. Goodluck at your midwife appointment tomorrow.
I think there are some ladies on this thread now that im not familiar with yet (please excuse me ..i don't mean that in a bad way...) but i'm looking forward in getting to know you all!..
As for me, only 35 days left of baking to do and i cannot wait to meet this little guy. Im beginning to stress a little about the birth because i don't know what to expect. I'm getting a little confused with the phases and terms that the midwife uses :confused:. I went to my first antinatal class last week ...very interesting , but i did'nt go back this week because im way too tired..
Anyways girls, hope you are all doing well...
Nice to see you back Emma! Good luck for the next few weeks - if there's anything you're worried about feel free to post here - we've all been through it before and can lend a listening ear.
Hmmm . . . it's errily quiet in here this morning.
Wonder if bubbies are arriving?? :)
GoneBatty
26-09-2008, 11:30
:p would be nice to hear of some new arrivals wouldnt it Anna, wonder if they are ready to arrive yet!!
You'll be pleased to know my bubba still safe and sound in my tum :laughing:
Oh i found a shade a babe at work for only $45! so ill get one from there brand new other than ebay or the site u showed me :yes: but thats a great site hehe
:wave: Emma welcome back, definitely feel free to ask us anything, we have lots of birth and labour experience between us all!
Well best be off to get ready to head into the hospy.
preciousbabyboy
27-09-2008, 16:23
oh, i only just found this new thread :o I have missed so much, gee you girls have a lot to cha about all of a sudden. Congrats Anna :yelclap: hope you have a happy healthy pregnancy!
CONGRATULATIONS Kat, DH and Oliver on your new baby boy :flowerz:
LOL i read in the old thread OD thought i may have had bub by then (22nd sept) nope....... still waiting around. I thought i would have had bub too, but nope, no baby yet.
Its DS'd bday tomorrow (due date) we'll see:)
Porridge, it doesnt seem like 6.5 months since you popped lol!!! All the best if you hoping for another:D
hi to everyone else!!!!! there is so much going on in here i feel lost......... so sorry for anyone who diddnt get a special hello :hugs:
PBB
GoneBatty
01-10-2008, 12:16
ohhh its so quiet in here.....
Hellooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo out there!!!
how are we all?????
01-10-2008, 19:28
Im here! LOL Sleep deprived, but otherwise not to bad. ;)
How is everyone else going?
NikMikNo
01-10-2008, 21:18
Omg I have tried finding people from Tasmania with children for a while now. I have a 4.5 month old son named Noah and I am getting quite lonely being a SATM! My family lives in QLD so I have been trying to find people who understand having children and can share everything they know with me!
You all sound really close, I hope your group isnt exclusive lol! :wave:
01-10-2008, 21:31
Welcome along! Definately not an exclusive group. :) We are always excited to see new commers! ;)
OMG Kat go to bed you silly woman!! :shame: :laughing:
Welcome NikMikNo to the Tassie group! Jump right in - you'll soon see we're a chatty bunch but love meeting new people! I'm Anna and Mischief is Kat who's just had a bubba and should be sleeping every moment she can :laughing:.
Tell us about yourself! There's another thread around here somewhere - feel free to add your details! :)
eta: I wrote this post nearly an hour ago but forgot to hit send :rolleyes:
GoneBatty
01-10-2008, 22:42
LMAO Anna you dork!! preggy brain got ya already!
Welcome to the boards NikMikNo, we are always happy to see new names and faces about :D
Oh and im Claire i have a 3yr old and one on the way:yelclap:
I have had one VERY quiet bub today :confused: had a few big kicks while eating tea but nothing like normal. so have been a bit worried bout that :( hopefully "she" will pipe up tomorrow or i may get checked out, dont like worrying at all :no:
Two To Be Three
02-10-2008, 22:50
congrats kat and family on bubby and congrats to oliver for his new play toy lol (kidding)
how have you all been
03-10-2008, 18:05
Tara (preciousbabyboy) had her baby GIRL a few days ago :yelclap:
GoneBatty
03-10-2008, 18:16
:smiliedance: yay congrats on the new baby girl PBB!!!!!
How r u going kristy, hope all is well :hugs:
04-10-2008, 10:53
She should be home today, not sure if bub has a name yet...
I'm doing well thanks C, how bout you?
GoneBatty
04-10-2008, 11:24
Yeah im just plodding along counting down the weeks of work left to go lol, gets harder every night!
04-10-2008, 11:27
I hope your not lifting, they put me on facing...
Hey girls :wave:
Congrats PBB on you bubba! I can't wait to hear more!
I'm fudging around the place feeling sick and sorry for myself at the moment - I feel like I've had a heavy night drinking - without the alcohol :crying:.
I'm 5 weeks 2 days and I haven't felt this queezy this early with the others *sigh* must be getting older. . .
Better get myself ready, we're off house hunting again today - always on the look out - but today I think we're just dreaming lol!
Kristy, I saw your text and I'll write when I'm in the car and have a spare second to myself! lmao! :laughing:
GoneBatty
04-10-2008, 22:13
bit of lifting.nothing heavy tho but still i think with the bending up n down lots make my muscles ache. sposed to work another 7 weeks but think ill be stopping before then!
Aww :hugs: Anna hope you feel better soon and the queasyness doesnt last to long!!
I so wish i could be house hunting!!! Hopefully sometime in the next few years! Id love to be settled in a home of our own specailly when ollie is at school :yes:
I just had a relaxin day today big sleep in (Ollies at his dads) went to salamanca markets, i havent been for years! so was good for something different! then had a relaxing arvo at home b4 having a late nap b4 tea :laughing: just had a nice bath and back to bed again very shortly!
Feels good to have had such a relaxing time and lots of rest! Think i needed it
06-10-2008, 09:15
I'm fudging around the place feeling sick and sorry for myself at the moment - I feel like I've had a heavy night drinking - without the alcohol :crying:.
I'm 5 weeks 2 days and I haven't felt this queezy this early with the others *sigh* must be getting older. . .
TWINS!! I already told you that ;)
06-10-2008, 20:05
Kristy - Anna is having TRIPPPLETS! :yes: :p
How is everyone going?
Im tired (same old, same old). Had forgotten how much time and energy a new baby takes. LOL Oliver has been so good though. He's helping with nappy changes, and being very understanding about the amount of time mummy has been spending holding his brother. I feel like Im neglecting him though. :(
Steven's being fantastic. Is hoping to take an extra week of work if he can. So that will fantastic to have him around. :)
06-10-2008, 20:16
Kat, have you done a birth story yet?
06-10-2008, 20:39
Nope. Short story though....
Contractions regular and woke me up from my nap on Thursday at 4ish (ie I woke up at 7, but was sure I hadnt slept at all...).
Went to bed that night, woke up at 1 and went to get up, waters broke! Contractions STRONG and coming every 3 minutes. Alot of pressure. Rang midwife, told to come to hospital. Wake hubby, who wakes mum.. (we were staying down there for a few days).. I wobble around the house in no rush while Mum and Steven try to hurry me up.
Get in the car, driving, contractions bad, tinking Steven is going to have to play midwife.
Get to hospital, get out of car, more waters break.... YUCK! Im soaked!
Get to birth center. Get into room.... Get into SHOWER! Contractions bad, its 6am, Im on the gas, 8am Im begging for an epidural.... 9am have my epi, 10am am told Im fully dialated and can start to push.....
Babys heart dropping every time I push!
Ob called in, ob wants epi turned down, Midwife says no. (I love her)... Steven says NO!!! I say... lets compromise and turn it down a bit.
Ob says have to get baby OUT now. Registrar says going to Theater for C... Ob says NO, Midwife says NO, I push and push and push and have an episiotomy... George born via Ventouse at 11am!
He had the cord around his neck and had also tied a knot it in!
Agphar score 3, 7, then 9 at 10 minutes. :)
Will get to trying the story out sooner or later! But Steven and the midwives I had were just amazing! I couldnt have done it without them all!
GoneBatty
06-10-2008, 21:54
oh Kat thats a bit scary! glad you got him out safely!!
Ok strange question maybe but i thought you cant have epi in birth centre??
Whats the go? i really have no idea lol
*groaaaaaannnnn* I feel sooooo sick :(. Last few days have been all day yucky feeling in my tummy and I just WISH I'd puke and be done with it - even the good old ginger beer didn't fix it today. I bought some after dinner mints the other day and they were great - but I can't eat those every second of the day!
Hmmm, minty's maybe? Tic Tacs? Oddfellows?? Need to find another mint-y alternative to help ease the quease.
I've heard the slightly longer version of the birth story, but it was fabulous to spend some time in hospital just chatting away with you Kat - I seriously haven't seen you happier in a while! lol!
Claire I hope you're taking it easy at work - the last thing you need is to strain a tummy muscle or worse, so make sure you speak up if you need the break or different duties. :hugs:
I have my first scan booked in 3 weeks time - I'll be about 8.5 weeks. I'm too petrified to get a blood test but I do have to remember to get a referral before I go to the OB.
Kat do you know if that Dr at Salamanca (Martin??) will want to do a blood test or if he'll just take my 101 POAS's word for it that I am in fact UTD? :confused:
*groaaaann* Still feel sick - how bad's this - I just called Shane (who's downstairs) from my mobile and asked him to bring me up a can of coke to sip on :rolleyes: :laughing:. I just want to roll over and go to sleep but my tum is churning too much - why Why WHY am I doing this again? My mantra is 'suck it up Anna' and 'it could be sooooo much worse'. Feeling very down at the moment re: family and what their reaction will be when we tell them. I had a sleep in on Saturday morning and apparently mum called to speak to me. When Shane told her I was in bed still she instantly said - "why? Is she pregnant??" in a very BLAH kind of way - yeah coz that's the primary reason one has a sleep in. Couldn't be because I stupidly stayed up til 3am fiddling with my iTunes . . . :shame:
Anyway, so tired. Spent over 2 hours cleaning (then fixing) my oven today - and still have 2 racks and a tray to clean tomorrow.
Night girls xoxo
07-10-2008, 11:32
Claire - You can have an epidural in the birth center, BUT.... you have to be moved from a birth center room to a labour suite. If in the event other Birth Center patients arrive while you are in labour you may not get your room back and may have to go to the ward.
Ive been lucky enough with both my labours to be able to go back to my birth center room. :)
Anna - Sorry you are feeling so sick! I found icy poles helped and apples! Plus an apple a day is meant to keep the asthma away too!!!! Good for developing bubba's! :D
07-10-2008, 11:33
Oh and Anna - I doubt they will ask you to take a blood test. :) Unless you request one that is. Ive never had one there for pregnancy. Mira just took my word for it. LOL
GoneBatty
07-10-2008, 13:59
ohhhh ok i get it now, they only offer gas in the birth center room dont they?
Think i need to start asking more questions lol.
Aww sorry to hear your not the best Anna, i had the same with this bub always nauseous but no vomiting. i cant really remember what helped i think i just sipped lots of water and powerade lol
BeautifulBoys
07-10-2008, 14:09
*groaaaaaannnnn* I feel sooooo sick . Last few days have been all day yucky feeling in my tummy and I just WISH I'd puke and be done with it - even the good old ginger beer didn't fix it today. I bought some after dinner mints the other day and they were great - but I can't eat those every second of the day!
Hmmm, minty's maybe? Tic Tacs? Oddfellows?? Need to find another mint-y alternative to help ease the quease.
I've heard the slightly longer version of the birth story, but it was fabulous to spend some time in hospital just chatting away with you Kat - I seriously haven't seen you happier in a while! lol!
Claire I hope you're taking it easy at work - the last thing you need is to strain a tummy muscle or worse, so make sure you speak up if you need the break or different duties. :hugs:
I have my first scan booked in 3 weeks time - I'll be about 8.5 weeks. I'm too petrified to get a blood test but I do have to remember to get a referral before I go to the OB.
Kat do you know if that Dr at Salamanca (Martin??) will want to do a blood test or if he'll just take my 101 POAS's word for it that I am in fact UTD? :confused:
*groaaaann* Still feel sick - how bad's this - I just called Shane (who's downstairs) from my mobile and asked him to bring me up a can of coke to sip on :rolleyes: :laughing:. I just want to roll over and go to sleep but my tum is churning too much - why Why WHY am I doing this again? My mantra is 'suck it up Anna' and 'it could be sooooo much worse'. Feeling very down at the moment re: family and what their reaction will be when we tell them. I had a sleep in on Saturday morning and apparently mum called to speak to me. When Shane told her I was in bed still she instantly said - "why? Is she pregnant??" in a very BLAH kind of way - yeah coz that's the primary reason one has a sleep in. Couldn't be because I stupidly stayed up til 3am fiddling with my iTunes . . .
Anyway, so tired. Spent over 2 hours cleaning (then fixing) my oven today - and still have 2 racks and a tray to clean tomorrow.
Night girls xoxo
CONGRATULATIONS:goodvibes: oh & bugger what everyone thinks!!
Hope you start to feel better soon:hugs:
BeautifulBoys
07-10-2008, 14:17
Hi everyone....
Dont make it on here so much as I post in the birth grp section & that takes up most of my time:D
Mischief~How is motherhood treating you second time round? ;)
Congrats to the other preg Tassi mummys out:goodvibes: there & good luck to the ones who are TTC :thumbsup:
Casey is 4months old now:eek:it has gone so fast.......he smiles & giggles away.....not rolling over yet.....but has done it from his tummy to back...it has been a huge adjustment for Jake....but we will get there.
07-10-2008, 19:21
Claire - You can have Peth in the Birth Center too. ;) Its just an Epi means *risk* or *higher intervention rate* so you need to be closer to the nurses station just in case anything goes wrong.
Amanda - Wow, 4 months sure has flown! :eek: Motherhood is good. George is a very HUNGRY little man though, my gosh! :o and Oliver is adjusting.... Will be a huge shock though when Steven goes back to work!
Just letting Kat, Kristy, Gail and whoever else usually text's me - I burned out my phone today so I won't have a mobile for a while :crying:.
Whatever am I going to do?!! :hissy:
08-10-2008, 19:52
How on earth did you burn out your phone Anna?! :eek:
G only woke up ONCE last night! 330am! LOL Then my darling hubby let me sleep in until 930 this morning! ;)
09-10-2008, 10:40
Oh Kat you deservea huge pat on the back! Sounds like you did a wonderful job of getting him out safe and sound!:yelclap:
Can I ask, did you have a better birth experience this round?
09-10-2008, 10:41
Oh also wanted to say I bumped into pbb (tara) the other day her little girls is just devine and she is looking great too!
09-10-2008, 20:29
Kristy - I guess it wasnt better, George was in more danger than Oliver was. BUT I dont feel as traumatised I guess. Id sort of prepared myself alot more for problems this time. And was less focused on my birth plan being stuck too. :) Hard to say. LOL It was better but worse if that makes sence.
Im scared of jinxing it but.... George has slept from 1030 til 330 the past 2 nights! :D LOL Now he will probably wake every 2 hours tonight! HAHA!
GoneBatty
09-10-2008, 23:53
Yawn.....
Not much to report here, still waddling on ppl say im pretty big but i feel pretty tiny to be honest :laughing: thats not normal is it??
Ive had a few "episodes" of seeing lotsa little white light sorta spots in my vision a few times :confused: and then get a lil dizzy afterwards. not nice will have to ask about that one.
Ummm 3D scan booked for Tuesday morning :o bit scared bout it haha. had a dream the other night about being in labor then gave birth and it was a boy! oh dear boys wear pink flowery things right??
ummmmm anyways im dribbling!
Nite all :flowerz:
10-10-2008, 15:57
Kristy - I guess it wasnt better, George was in more danger than Oliver was. BUT I dont feel as traumatised I guess. Id sort of prepared myself alot more for problems this time. And was less focused on my birth plan being stuck too. :) Hard to say. LOL It was better but worse if that makes sence.
Im scared of jinxing it but.... George has slept from 1030 til 330 the past 2 nights! :D LOL Now he will probably wake every 2 hours tonight! HAHA!
Yep I know what you mean. I had the same with mine. My first went great so I expected the same again. Bella's birth was so traumatic. I was determined to make Ebony's a better experience even if it ended in a csection again. I got my vbac but although she was stuck and we had dire problems toward the end I wasn't left feeling like I did after Bella's. Charlotte's went great labour wise, but the recovery and events after did shake me around and I wasn't at ALL prepared for that part :no:
12-10-2008, 19:30
How is everyone going?
We have a ROLLER! George has rolled 5 times now! :rolleyes: :p No more leaving him alone on the change table!
GoneBatty
14-10-2008, 14:33
:wave: Hello
Wow he is a clever lil rabbit!! :yelclap: well yay for him but maybe no so much for you lol on the move already!
We had our 3D/4D scan today :D we have a shy one on our hands! Kept arms up over face nearly the whole time!
checked the sex for us to lol and well........
She is still a she :smiliedance: and if she comes out a he then my gosh "he" woulda been hiding any erm buldges very well :laughing:
14-10-2008, 19:42
Claire your av is beautiful! She even LOOKS like a SHE! :D Beautiful delicate little face. :)
Cant wait to meet her! Wow, is it truely only 11 weeks till your due date?!! :eek:
GoneBatty
14-10-2008, 21:53
Aww thanks hun.
Yeah i guess it must be, all i keep thinking about is 6 weeks of work left which seems forever. (I know i know i keep moaning about it im sorry.) its the main thing on my mind tho. get work out of the way. then it will be 5 weeks till due date that sounds much closer lol.
We are planning to go to v8 supercars at symmons plains at the end of november its on a weekend ollies at his dads and scott's wanted to go for ages so i said even tho we cant really afford to we may as well take the chance while we dont have a 3year old who'll get grumpy and tired or a bub who'll need feeding etc
we may as well just do it now while we have the chance and it will be a last chance we get to have a kid free weekend away before bub so it should be nice. Something to look forward to anyways....
Oh and having the scan today has made me even more impatient to have bub than before i think :laughing:
OMG! Kat's right! She really DOES look like a girl! :laughing:
Aww that's so cool! Although I can't make myself get one of those scans - they freak me out! LOL!
My goodness Claire, how fast is your pregnancy going!!
GoneBatty
14-10-2008, 22:36
:laughing: Anna how do they freak you out?? it was sooooo cute lol
They look like little alien critters in the 3D/4D scans! :o
I really don't like them!
Give me a normal scan anyday - good that I'm with my OB coz he does all the scans in his office anyway. If anyone can convince me otherwise, then I have a few weeks up my sleeve :laughing:
15-10-2008, 19:42
LOL Any scan of a baby looks like an Alien (even 2D ones)! They all look like aliens when they are born anyway! I was calling George.... ET!!! before he got a real name. :laughing:
Claire, yay for you going to the V8's. I wish, was thinking it would be nice to go, but Mr O has been such a terror lately, Im pretty sure he would refuse to wear his ear muffs, and dont think we could leave G all day yet either. :o
Anna, how are you feeling? :) Are you freaking out yet? LOL
GoneBatty
15-10-2008, 22:45
Only problem with going to V8s
We have to tent it LOL everything else is booked basically unless we wanna pay a fortune :laughing: oh well one night wont kill me
20-10-2008, 14:32
Congrats on the girl Claire!
GoneBatty
20-10-2008, 14:55
:D Thanks hun :D
20-10-2008, 18:57
Claire - Only 10 weeks and 2 days! Can you belive it?!!! Are you still thinking of finishing up work earlier? How are you feeling?
Kristy - How are you going? :)
I cant hardly belive it but George will be 4 weeks old on Friday! He's become so alert, and will NOT STOP ROLLING... Once he's sick of being on his tummy he just rolls over! :rolleyes: I guess he didnt read the book that says that isnt suppost to happen until 4 months.
Oliver seems to have settled down alot too in the past week, thank goodness. He was breaking our hearts. But he's including George in things now... Like "Mummy and George, watch Oliver do *whatever he is doing at the time*" etc. And no more tantrums. :D
How is everyone going? :)
GoneBatty
20-10-2008, 21:24
Yeah 10 weeks seems a bit closer specially when saying im 30 weeks this week for some reason thats alot closer than 28 29 weeks lol.
Works going ok im not feeling to bad about it, i actually feel i could keep going the whole 5 weeks longer, but im so looking forward to time off it makes me want to stop :laughing: I think if i keep going it will make the weeks keep ticking over a little quicker as well.
Glad to hear Oliver has settled down now. would have just taken him a few weeks to adjust to the new little person in your lives! Big change for everyone in the family a new bubba is!
Midwife appointment on Friday but my pregnancy seems so uneventful i dont have much to talk to them about lol
Oh and Kat i only realised last night when emptying my phone msgs that i didnt reply to your last txt the other day about the feeding etc, for some reason my reply was sitting in my drafts, i must not of hit send properly sorry hun wasnt ignoring you!!
21-10-2008, 09:04
I'm back at work.... very very draining but we are looking at building very soon, have an appointment with the bank next month to see if we can borrow etc.
On a good note, am loosing my pregnancy weight :yelclap: FINALLY!!
21-10-2008, 12:13
Claire - Thats OK. I forget to reply to messages all the time anyway! Glad we chatted today. ;) We need to catch up before bubs comes, mind you there wont be that huge of an age difference really, so our bubs will probably love gooing and gaaing at eachother! :)
Kristy - Yay for losing the weight, and wow about building! Do you have your eye on some land, or purchased some already? Its all very exciting!
Talking about weight... :yelclap: I weigh 4kg less than before I got pregnant. LOL Now... just 5 more to go to get to my goal weight. :o
21-10-2008, 16:49
Oh wish I had only 5 to go to goal LOL :rolleyes:
Kat, we are waiting to see what the bank says, don't really want to get too excited if we end up being knocked back.
21-10-2008, 20:01
When are you heading to the bank? :) Its exciting thinking about building!
GoneBatty
22-10-2008, 10:50
Kat Def love to catch up! im free most days so if your ever down with time 2 spare just txt me! or if you ever want me to travel up i can do that to specially in another month when i dont have to worry about leaving in time to get organised for work lol.
Kristy goodluck with the bank meeting, theres always mortgage brokers who are a bit more lenient than the banks. We were looking into buying the past few weeks but Scott has a $20,000 personal loan :no: which i think might make it a bit hard for anyone to lend to us. dunno tho we never spoke to anyone"financial" about it to see if anyone would lend us anything. Let us know how u go tho!!
I had a dull period type ache/pain down there last night dunno if she was sitting funny or what, most uncomfortable tho
22-10-2008, 11:57
Claire and Kristy - I would really recommend seeing Peter Croswell at CRC Financial Services in Moonah. He has brokered our last 2 loans... and I really couldnt recommend him more. He's very helpful and works so hard to get you the best outcome.
Plus he doesnt charge you at all. :) The banks pay for his services!
Claire - Yep, that lovely achey feeling is so much fun isnt it! :D
Both boys are in bed for now. Thank goodness. Im going batty today! LOL
22-10-2008, 12:03
When are you heading to the bank? :) Its exciting thinking about building!
Next month some time, MIL is making the appointment (her best friend and banker) MIL is a lending manager but can't lend to us so she is coming with us cos she knows all about this kind of stuff :)
Kat Def love to catch up! im free most days so if your ever down with time 2 spare just txt me! or if you ever want me to travel up i can do that to specially in another month when i dont have to worry about leaving in time to get organised for work lol.
Kristy goodluck with the bank meeting, theres always mortgage brokers who are a bit more lenient than the banks. We were looking into buying the past few weeks but Scott has a $20,000 personal loan :no: which i think might make it a bit hard for anyone to lend to us. dunno tho we never spoke to anyone"financial" about it to see if anyone would lend us anything. Let us know how u go tho!!
I had a dull period type ache/pain down there last night dunno if she was sitting funny or what, most uncomfortable tho
We have 24K owing on our two cars.. will keep you posted!
GoneBatty
24-10-2008, 23:31
Heya all.
Well, we went to the show today Ollie had a ball, won himself a few prizes and had a ride on the ponies and rollercoaster etc. thought it was great!
Had my middy app this arvo, blood pressure is pretty low which is why i had been seeing white spots and having dizziness, not much i can do except drink lots of water and not stand still for long. better than high BP but still not fun especially if she is right and that it will get worse as it gets hotter :no: Other than that all is good bubs had head down good hb and im measuring 31cms!
Supposed to have 4 weeks of work left but might cut that down and get a doc cert after next week, but then ill have 7-8 weeks of no work. hope i dont get bored lol.
well im buggered off to bed for me,
Night all :hugs:
BeautifulBoys
25-10-2008, 08:01
:wave: Hey everyone...sorry I dont post much but do hope you are all well :D
Casey is 4.5 months old now...starting to teeth I think....:rolleyes:
Here are a few pics the first one is my oldest Jake 2.5yrs.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/BABYBOYno2
25-10-2008, 11:48
Claire, sounds like you really should be taking things easy :yes:
Amanda, great pics :)
GoneBatty
25-10-2008, 14:42
Kristy, yeah i probably should.
Unsure what happens with work tho, if i have a medical cert do they have to pay me sick pay?or would they take it out of my holiday pay?
i have 2 weeks of annual leave so maybe if i get a doc cert for 1 week off and then say they can pay me the other 2 weeks from my holiday pay.
Might talk to my "good" boss monday night about it while he is still in charge haha before the pain of a boss comes back on!
27-10-2008, 11:32
Are you casual or part time?
When I left, I was permanent part time, I took my sick days/annual leave etc so I got 2 weeks worth of pay still.
After that, nothing till I returned!
GoneBatty
27-10-2008, 11:47
Yeah im part time so i know i have the pay sitting there. to get me to the 24th of november which is when my leave (unpaid) starts..... then ill be broke :laughing:
think ill work this week and next then take my 2 weeks holidays.:yes:
27-10-2008, 16:00
Claire - If you are feeling so tired, then its time to go. I was totally useless when I was pregnant with George. Tired all the time, looking after a toddler takes it out of you!
Crazy women like Anna have 4 others to look after! LOL How they do it, Im not quite sure, but I take my hat off to them (if I wore hats that is...)... LOL
GoneBatty
27-10-2008, 22:10
:yes: i dont know how those wonder women arnt exhausted with lots of kidlets.
im not to bad while im at work just sore legs afterwards lol
we got an invite to one of scotts good mates weddings today.
Only problem is its in Sydney on the 11th of Jan. i would really love to go but its just to close after due date :no: if it was in the state no problem but being in Sydney well yeah.
oh well these things happpen lol
GoneBatty
02-11-2008, 15:18
awww im so lonely in here :laughing:
GUESS WHAT!!!
This week is my last at work :smiliedance: 5 nights and im free for a few months! broke but free lol
So excited cant wait to be home every night and be able to go to bed early when i wanna :D
02-11-2008, 18:28
YAY Claire! We can celebrate on Saturday night! No more work for you!!!! :D
How are you feeling?
GoneBatty
02-11-2008, 18:52
oh true we can to :yelclap:
Feeling pretty good. cant complain, getting impatient already but thats because i spent last night around a friends 11 month old bubba girl. she's just gorgeous!! She seems so tiny and light to me tho! newborn will be a shock to the system!
morning ladies,
Once again, i have been extremely slack and have'nt ventured into this thread for along time :shame:
Im glad to hear that you are all doing very well...
As for me, im 3 days overdue and getting very impatient now..
I'm new to this thread as I've been living in the IVF thread for the past 6 weeks & prior to that in the LT TTC.
Anyway, IVF worked 1st time for me and I'm 5 weeks pg. On the 17th Nov I'm due for my 1st scan and this is my first pregnancy.
We've been living in Tassie for 3 years and starting to love it. Its taken awhile to settle in.
I have written a post in the Tassie section with questions that I'm hoping you can all answer for me.
I'm hoping I can be a regular in here with you all and that you'll have heaps advice for me as I get further into my pregnancy.
Could someone add me to your EDD list. I'm not sure what date I'm due but its July 2009.
Welcome again Layle! I posted a rather lengthy post in your thread - I hope that helps and it'd be great to see you around here!
You'll soon see that we're usually a very chatty bunch, but have just gone a bit quiet lately! Must be because Kat's the instigator of chattiness and she's just had a baby! :laughing:
Claire goodness gracious nearly finished work already!?! OMG your pregnancy is FLYING!!
I'm 10 weeks today girls! Woohoo 1/4 of the way through already! Although that's the easy part I guess - stay tuned for lots of whinging about aches and pains and scyatica and heartburn and why oh WHY am I doing this again!!
I SWEAR if I get one more "Congratulations! You're crazy but good luck" sort of message I'm going to scream. :crying:
*sigh* better take off - must go down to the shops and pick up a pressy for a birthday we're suppose to be at at 11am :rolleyes:.
06-11-2008, 21:00
Claire - Second to last day of work for you today! YAY!!! Cant wait till Saturday, we will celebrate. Guilt free chocky pud for you! :)
Emma - Welcome back! I hope next time you pop in it will be with some news for us. ;) It sure does get frustrating towards the end. I became a prize crank, Oliver was 4 days over due and George was 3 days. Each day seemed like a month!
Layle - Welcome to the Tassie section. Congratulations on your pregnancy! Hope you can come along to one of our meets soon, it would be lovely to meet you. And I posted in your other thread too. :)
Anna - I am not a chatterbox! Take that back woman! HAHA!
Nothing much different happening here. The boys are good. George even slept till 6am the other day! WOW! Mostly he wakes around 3 or 4 for a feed then goes back to sleep till 6 or 7.
Oliver is on the go constantly! He's such a little tiger. :) Where does the time go??? It seems only yesterday that we were bringing HIM home from hospital. Now he's heading for 3 and George is 6 weeks old tomorrow!
GoneBatty
06-11-2008, 23:59
:yelclap::D:smiliedance: Only 4 hours of work to go!!!
My bosses wife (she also works at work but in the repairs office during the day) came in to work tonight with their twins and brought me some pressies for bub! so lovely and cute!!
Will try upload some pics shortly....
But OMG she made a nappy cake (:laughing: sorry Kat i know u were dying to do that!) and im sitting here "undoing" the nappies from the rubber bands and they are SOOOOOO TINY!!!! OMG OMG OMG she is really not going to be that small is she??? these must be newborn nappies and they are huggies but they are sooo teeny :crying: mild panic attack happening here eeekkkkkkk
EDIT: OK im back after that bit of hysteria lmao they also brought me some lovely cute clothes and creams and bath stuff hehe so nice of them
pics are in my album on facebook here.....
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=37793&l=73ada&id=511862660
(dont mind the other pics in there lol)
Cant wait for Saturday night should be fun! and mmm dessert of any sort!! hehe yummmo now im hungry damn... no must go to bed its late
thanks for ya kind words. I've been tired today, well actually all week. I'm constantly hungry which I hate especially when I go food shopping like today. I'm buying things that arent on the list.
Not much happening up in the hills of Collinsvale but I'd thought I'd pop in to say hi and have fun to all those ladies going out 2morrow night for a gals night out. woohoo....I'll most likely be looking at the back of eyelids....yawn.....sleeping.
ellieandzacsmum
13-11-2008, 09:50
Hi Ladies, I am new to this thread but not new to bub hub and was wondering if I can join in too??
I am currently living on the sunny Gold Coast but am heading back to Tassie to live on Tues next week!! I can't wait as have only been living in Qld since Jan this year and have missed my friends and family so so much!! 5 more sleeps!!!!
I am PG with my 3rd child and due Dec 19th so not long to go now :).
Well I look forward to chatting to you all!
GoneBatty
13-11-2008, 14:41
Hiya, and welcome into our lil section of the hub :laughing:
Goodluck with the move i must say your very brave to be moving so close to ur due date!
13-11-2008, 20:49
So many new faces! Welcome!!! :)
So... me thinks we should have a meet! Would you gals like to come along and meet us crazy Tassie chicks?! :D
20-11-2008, 09:30
When do you find out what your having Anna?
Welcome and congrats to the newbies!
Claire you must be getting excited now!
GoneBatty
20-11-2008, 12:20
:D starting to get excited but 6 weeks still seems forever :laughing:
must say tho xmas is making the time go faster!!
How are u and ur beautiful girls going down there?? hope all is well!
preciousbabyboy
20-11-2008, 19:58
Hi girls, no personals as I havent been on here for ages!!! life seems very busy with 3, OD, how do you cope :confused:
how is everyone doing?
I would be interested in a meet up :)
21-11-2008, 08:34
Did you go to the awe party Claire? We did and now I am coming down with the flu :gloomy:
I dreamt last night that we lost Charlotte in a lake, dh jumped in and found her HEAD it was sooo scary and then next thing I am in labour with another baby and the baby was HUGE and I couldn't push it out :rolleyes::laughing:
GoneBatty
21-11-2008, 13:40
no we didnt go, i did know about it but forgot when it was lol
Oh thats one weird and wacky dream!! if only we knew what they meant huh!
I"m still plodding along around here.
I'm 12 weeks now and into the 2nd trimester and already I fee like I have a bit more energy - only in the mornings though, I'm still piking around 2-3pm and in bed at 8pm! :laughing: I'm feeling little bumps already - usually when I'm sitting down or laying in bed, it's soooo cool!
Kristy we've got another appointment on the 18th Dec and that will be 16 weeks so we hope we can find out then, that's when we found out that Alex had a little noodle! :D
Better get stuck back into it - I'm going through all the kids toys today and getting rid of a bunch of things - some I"ll give to friends who've recently had new babies, the rest I'll send to the salvo's - I tend to do it every year to make way for Christmas - but this year Christmas is going to be MUCH more light on. We'll out grow the house too fast otherwise! :o
Hope everyone is well, and a big welcome to ellieandzacsmummy! :wave:
24-11-2008, 10:15
Those first 12 weeks flew by Anna! :eek:
Sure did Kristy! Alex's pregnancy flew so fast and I fear this one will be even quicker. Esp considering there's Christmas/New Year in there, a month full of birthdays, school going back and then school holidays start just before I'm due! :eek:
28-11-2008, 15:19
I found Charlotte's went SO fast too. I guess, being so close to Ebony's played a big part too?!
How are you travelling?
And how is everyone else?
GoneBatty
28-11-2008, 18:10
Im sore and tired and VERY glad that Ollie is at his dads this weekend :laughing:
Had 36 week check today my BP is back to nearly normal now :yelclap: happy about that but also a bit worried its gunna sky rocket at the end like i did with ollie, just being paranoid i think but i was low the whole time this time :o silly thoughts just have to see what happens.
they did a quick size/position check scan, she is head down back to my left side and weighing around 5p 11 (2.6ish kg) sounds pretty good to me considering there is 5 weeks of weight gaining for her to go.
Saw straight between the legs and there was absolutely no signs of a package there lol
Oh and ive put on 9kg, i dont think thats too bad (is it??)
AND i found 3 lovely new stretch marks this morning :crying: only lil ones but they will grow to im sure LOL
But i think im ready for her to come out now... yup pretty sure actually. Oliver was very helpful when we said baby sister come out now he said " i know we need a screw driver" i said dont think that will work buddy and he said "how about ummmm a SAW" :eek: gee kid thats a bit drastic lol made me laugh tho such an imagination!
Alrighty then thats enough blab from me i think!
Take care all
03-12-2008, 16:09
How's all the preggie mum's doing?
GoneBatty
04-12-2008, 12:26
How's all the preggie mum's doing?
OVER IT!!!!!!!!!:hissy:
04-12-2008, 12:52
u poor bugger lol i remember that feeling all too well :rolleyes:
GoneBatty
04-12-2008, 14:49
lol i just want it to hurry up. under 4 weeks to go but as we all know that could well still be nealy 6 weeks if she is stubborn!
04-12-2008, 20:55
It will be over soon Claire. :) Gails bringing you up a bumpy road tomorrow night, that might help things on! HAHA!
GoneBatty
04-12-2008, 21:08
lol i might just get her to drive up and down ALLLL night :laughing:
i was actually wondering what bouncing on a trampoline would do last night HAHAHA im an idiot
04-12-2008, 21:20
They say a swing is good, or painting. Want me to save some for tomorrow night? LOL
GoneBatty
04-12-2008, 21:23
:laughing: :yes: :D yeah do that make me paint ur house :p that cud be my present hahahaahahahahah
ARGH! ok i really need to go to bed i think im going even more psycho
07-12-2008, 21:01
Well, I got the painting done just in time so you didnt have to do it...
You still with us? :D
GoneBatty
07-12-2008, 21:38
nope im gone lol
terrible night last night but bleh tis a new week now
08-12-2008, 09:40
Blurg... Ive had Olivers bug.... Well I hope thats what it is. Mum is insistent that Im pregnant again. :rolleyes:
Been so sick. :(
Now im just so drained again I feel miserable and teary. Olivers been driving me batty.... he's gone down to mums and dads to help out, and Im in a rotten mood.
Maybe I expect to much of him. He seems so grown up now George is here... but really he's still just a baby himself.
How is everyone else going?
GoneBatty
08-12-2008, 13:44
awww :hugs: hope u feelin better soon!!!
loved the pic u sent haha so cute!!
08-12-2008, 19:27
How are you going today Claire? :)
Still feeling sick.... :( *yawn*.... But Steven bought me Private Practice so Im happy now!
LOL Oliver has stopped bottles all together now, not even having them at bed time. Im so proud of him. :D
GoneBatty
08-12-2008, 19:50
im ok :D realising i really dont have THAT long to go!!
AWW :smiliedance: yay for Oliver! and yay for you theres one less bottle you have to deal with :laughing:
counting down the days now bring it on!
Kat - I hope you are feeling better soon.... Its sucks when your sick, especicially when you have little ones to look after..... It was so nice to see you guys over the weekend. J LOVES George.... he hasnt stoped talking about how cute he is!! Lol. Thats great news about Oli too.... :yes:
Claire - Not long to go now..... You really can count down the days!! How exciting.
How is everyone else going?? its very quite in here!!!
09-12-2008, 11:37
LOL Jes... Yes I thought J looked just a TINY TINY bit clucky with G in hand. Honestly, maybe he will see that second time around isnt always as hard. ;) G is an angel, and Im sure that most of it is because WE are so much more relaxed this time.
Claire - How are you today? :)
I thought i was better, but woke up this morning with a crook tum again. *sigh* So I'll give it another couple of days and if Im not right, guess I'll be booking a date with the Dr.
Cant afford to be sick come Saturday! :D Sheree and I are off to see Shannon Noll! LOL AND IM EXCITED ABOUT IT!!!! ;)
GoneBatty
09-12-2008, 13:28
Heya,
I had a hard time getting to sleep last night had really horrible crampy/period type pain as soon as i went to bed :( not very nice
Im awfully hungry today and cant find anything i want to eat will go have another look in a second see if anything has magically appeared yet haha
Oh better get better Kat gotta be good for that concert!
09-12-2008, 13:37
LOL Dear Claire Bear... sounds like things are starting to happen. :D
I give you till the 30th! :)
Poor Claire!!!!!!! Just keep telling yourself you will have a gorgeous little girl at the end!!!!
Kat - I wish J was getting clucky, but he really isnt!!! Lol He loves G tho, thinks he is gorgeous and yes he is a little angel!!!
Better get along to the doctor if your still sick!!! I hope you are feeling better soon.... Maybe you need to take a pregnancy tst :eek: lol
He he he I went ans seen Shannon when he first came down!! I was like in High School and totally in LOVE with him!!! lol...... He was very good.... You will have heaps of fun!
09-12-2008, 13:52
Im not pregnant, dont need a test. :laughing:
HEHE... Cant wait till the concert!!!
GoneBatty
09-12-2008, 14:12
You never know Kat u could be :p haha sorry i wont tease u
Na no way are things happening :no: was only uncomfy while i was trying to sleep so in other words she is just being a pain :laughing:
(am i in denial) :rolleyes: nah i dont reckon she wont be here till after her due date
Oh and thanks Jes! i cant wait but i know it wont be anytime really soon haha
BeautifulBoys
11-12-2008, 06:05
:wave:Hey girls.....sorry its been a long time between posts!
How are you all?
Jacob my first little darling turned 3 on the 3rd Dec:party:...........Casey is now 6months old the size of a 10month old :laughing:he has one tooth & dear say the next wont be far away,hes on solids now,I love that babies eat all there veges.....my 3rd old doesn't!
Where is Summer :sunshine:.....still a bit nippy I must say....
Have finshed 99% of my xmas shopping.....taking the kids to see santa tomorrow....:xmas:
Jacob is so excited.....!
Ok hope all you preg ladies are well :goodvibes:
19-12-2008, 13:36
Claire, wouldn't it be cool if you had the first bubba for 2009?!:)
19-12-2008, 13:44
Or.... the LAST baby for 2008!
I am predicting you will have your baby at 1159 on the 31st! LOL
Na, think you are having it on my birthday! 30th!
GoneBatty
19-12-2008, 13:49
Oh u girls r to nice lol
No way do i agree tho!!
I havent had any pre-labour or any feeling of anything happening at all so she is stuck in there for the long haul i reckon. :yes:
Got a loooooonnnnnggggggg wait ahead hehe
Hey Girls,
Sorry its been a long time since I last checked in here..
Wow claire not long to go now, I say boxing day:laughing:
Well not much to report here, Senna is now 3 with the attitude of a teenager lol, Aspen is nearly 6 months and still mainly in 000, she's very dainty, has started solids, and yep Amanda I agree I love that babies will eat all their vegies, bloody toddler and their food refusal grr...
Oh well off track a bit there, hope you enjoyed the concert Kat, and G looks adorable, how you liking being a mum of 2?
20-12-2008, 15:22
Nawwww Aspen must be teeny! Charlotte is 5 months and in 00! She isn't even on solids yet either :laughing:
Claire, ok, my predicition is next week sometime I am feeling the vibes of......
28th December :D
GoneBatty
20-12-2008, 18:24
Kristy, i REALLY wish your prediction comes true:yes:
Aww Aspen does sound tiny! Boxing day wouldnt be a bad day to get this lil one out either!
Only time will tell but BRING IT ON!!
20-12-2008, 19:40
Oh Aspen sounds so cute and dainty!
George is already in 00 and even SOME 0's! :eek:
What can I say, I have BIG boys! LOL
Mel - Being a mum of two is fantastic! I love it! ;) How are you going?
20-12-2008, 19:48
Claire, how are you feeling today? ;)
GoneBatty
20-12-2008, 20:38
im soreeee...... but only because of my monster painting and tent erecting efforts lol nothing happening in my belly lol
22-12-2008, 12:07
PAINTING?! What have you been painting???!!!!!
22-12-2008, 12:23
Painting? LOL:laughing: Are you nesting?;)
GoneBatty
22-12-2008, 13:08
LOL painting the swing set, we got it for free off one of scotts mums friends last year and the paint was all powdery so everytime ollie played on them he got green hands :laughing:
So now they are lovely dark green and shiny :yes: but painting didnt bring any contractions on so im very disappointed :P
22-12-2008, 13:20
Have you had sex and reached the big O LOL ;)
22-12-2008, 13:21
Paint a wall! Its the up and down motion, all that squating that is meant to bring on labour. ;)
GoneBatty
22-12-2008, 13:34
Kristy :o a day or 2 ago yeah
Kat i dont have a wall to paint hehe i could pretend with the brush :laughing:
22-12-2008, 13:44
Harder, my dear :laughing:
GoneBatty
22-12-2008, 13:53
:laughing: i shall keep trying :p
22-12-2008, 13:54
Go to a park and swing on a swing (in the dark if you must lol)
23-12-2008, 09:36
Swinging is much more fun than sex at 39 weeks pregnant! LOL
*sorry Steven if you are reading this*...
23-12-2008, 09:37
LOL And on another point.. Oliver is standing here going... Please Mummy, Oliver wants POPCORN, lets watch it POP! :rolleyes:... I better go and make him some! HAHA!
GoneBatty
23-12-2008, 10:07
:laughing: thats so cute my oliver is laying on his bedroom floor under his bob the builder blanket yabbering away to himself about god knows what lol
Best be off to take him to his dads :( :(
23-12-2008, 10:22
At least I cant fault his manners. Now he has the nail clippers and he's *clipping* his car's toenails... every time he *clips* he goes *OUCH*
HAHA!
GoneBatty
23-12-2008, 11:59
:laughing: oh thats adorable!
My baby is now gone :crying: im all alone for the next 2 days. well half today and all day tomorrow. Poor me what will i do with myself!
23-12-2008, 12:28
Claire - SLEEP! SLEEP... and more SLEEP! The joys of having your toddler gone and being pregnant! :D
GoneBatty
23-12-2008, 13:14
:laughing: if i sleep to much during the day i cant sleep of a night which isnt fun :no:
HOUSEWORK is calling
23-12-2008, 13:32
I can sleep.... and SLEEP, and SLEEP!
GoneBatty
23-12-2008, 19:31
lol ill be like this :sleeping: in a few weeks trust me.
i went to the supermarket, to get milk and bbq sauce. I came home with,
Milk, sauce, jelly beansx2, fruit mince pies, twistiesx2, motherx2(scott) ummm yes think that was it :laughing: terrible hey!
24-12-2008, 11:53
Oh, put some of the twisties and the Jelly Beans in your hospital bag! You will want them after you have A! :)
GoneBatty
24-12-2008, 12:10
lol clever lady Kat thats why there is x2 :D
Tempted to walk all the way to town today for my app maybe she might decide thats enough torture ill come out now :laughing:
or maybe when i get my wii fit tomorrow ill play that and she'll have enough haha oh its not very likely i REALLY dont feel close to having a baby at all! i dont feel 39 weeks haha
5 Jan babies have been born now :yelclap: its all exciting haha
BeautifulBoys
24-12-2008, 20:55
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO EVERYONE:xmastree:BEST WISHES FOR 2009:reindeer:
27-12-2008, 13:16
Claire, tomorrow is my prediction:D
How ya feeling?
GoneBatty
27-12-2008, 17:56
lots of tightening's but no pain lol had a small amount of period type pain last night in bed was hoping to wake up to SOMETHING but noooo she is being stubborn lol
Tomorrow would be lovely im sick of my cankels and my legs aching when i walk lol come on baby lets go!
28-12-2008, 14:46
Labour vibes for today Claire!:wizard:
GoneBatty
28-12-2008, 19:31
thanks hun but im still here not even any twinge of aches or pains, damn it hey....
whos guess is next? bring it on lol
mum doesnt think id go to far over she reckons ill be pretty on time but we'll see
28-12-2008, 19:42
Im still spreading my guesses Claire! :)
30th - Because GREAT people are born on the 30th! (my birthday for those who dont know.. :laughing:)
31st - Last baby for the year would be great! And you will have the baby bonus for a house deposit! ;)
1st - Because being the first baby of the year would make the papers and that would be COOOOOL! :D
29-12-2008, 09:54
New Year baby - 1st :)
29-12-2008, 12:54
New Year baby - 1st :)
Wouldnt it be cool! I want her to make the papers! :D
29-12-2008, 14:40
My cousin is a new years day baby!
29-12-2008, 14:50
My cousin is a new years day baby!
One of the ladies in my mothers group had her second on Xmas day! ;) LOL
29-12-2008, 14:51
Double the celebration lol!
angelfriend87
29-12-2008, 17:37
Oh oh I know! Claire, tell her she can go straight on time out if she doesn't come today. :thumbsup:
Claire was Oliver overdue? By how much? I'll place my guess after I know that! :laughing:
Oh and just so you know - you don't have to have tonnes of pre-labour to go into labour!!
I had practically no warning with Nicola - no BH's, no show, I just went to the bathroom and my waters broke - she arrived 2.5 hours later! Just you make sure your bags are packed and ready to go! :D
I'm still here, sort of!
Now that Shane has some holidays I've got a bit of 'me' time - as well as trying to get the kids out of the house and do some family stuff together.
My pregnancy is just flying by - can you all believe I'll be 18 weeks in a few days?!! :eek:
I'll bet the next few weeks fly just as fast as Jan is a busy month for birthdays in our family, then the kids will be back at school, a handful of public holidays then Easter, and before I know it the kids will be on term 1 school holidays and I'll be giving birth! :eek: :eek: :eek: *faints!*
30-12-2008, 18:18
Anna - I belive Claire was induced early with Oliver because of PE... is that right Claire? LOL
I cant belive YOU ARE 18 WEEKS! MY GOSH!
30-12-2008, 18:19
George has his first lot of shots today :crying:... Yes I know its only a month late, but...
My gosh I hate getting the boys vaxed. Seeing them in pain that we have inflicted is horrible. BUT we both belive its better to get it done now, and see them in pain for a day, than to run the risk of them getting sick and spending time in hospital, or maybe even worse.
Oh and please someone tell me off... Im so terribly clucky again. :rolleyes: The rational part of my brain is screaming NO NO NO NO NOOOOO!!! The feminine part of me keeps saying... "Just one more...". LOL And no, I dont see myself with 2 boys and a girl either... honestly, I think I'd like another little boy.
Anyone want to surrogate for me? :laughing:
30-12-2008, 18:23
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO EVERYONE:xmastree:BEST WISHES FOR 2009:reindeer:
Amanda - Im sorry I missed your post before!
Hope you had a great Xmas! Do you have plans for NYE? XX
Oh Kat don't worry, Alex still hasn't had his 12mth shots yet! :eek: I'll get them all done at 18mths I guess.
Read the ticker - it doesn't lie! 18 weeks on Thursday! Going so fast! At least I don't have to organise much - Alex will go into a big bed shortly after baby is born (few months). We have the spare bed stored at nans and we only need to buy him a new mattress, I already have a couple of groovy doona covers, and I'll grab a white or blue sheet set next lot of sales.
* Clothes for baby - well nothing to do there but give them a wash. I have MORE than enough clothing and I'm so thankful that I'm able to use them again -honestly, there's SO much money there! :D
* Everything is stored in their correct sizes, blankets/wraps will be put away soon too so I can free up Alex's little book shelf for his stuff.
* Capsule has been bought and I found the little yellow head brace that goes in the capsule. * Linen for the cradle has been returned and I'll definitely have the cradle back by the time bubby comes along.
* Even my hospital toiletries bag is STILL packed with all the things I bought for last time! So all I need to do is buy a new toothbrush, grab the bag and go! :laughing:
Now you would think that most people would be thrilled that this will be our last - we're both so happy to be having another boy and I feel very content that our family is done.
Family are still going on about how 5 is too many (too late now! lol!) however friends and strangers are banging on about how we'll HAVE to go another because we couldn't POSSIBLY have an odd number *sigh* oh puh-lease :rolleyes:
Kat I told you I see another baby in your future and I see a girl for you. And if you ever find that maternal side takes over, be sure to ask or my recipe! ;) :D
Ok better go eat - we've only got the younger two home at the moment so Shane and I are enjoying another meal together uninterrupted!
GoneBatty
30-12-2008, 19:50
:yes: oliver was induced pretty much on time coz of PE
Anna: how on earth do u fit so many kiddies in ur house it must be HUGE :laughing:
I think Ull get 1 more bubba Kat :yes:
well ladidadida nothing brings labour on not stress... which btw kat i havent heard nething from them today lol and not walking around for hours so im just gunna keep thinking ill have the baby in a week or 2 and do nothing now.
30-12-2008, 19:57
Anna - LOL I dont want the recipe for a girl... I told you, I imagine us with another boy! :p But we will see, if Im smart I'll stick with 2. :D
Claire - I told you, I sat around all day that I went into labour. LOL Just sit around and do nothing! ;)
silver_locket
30-12-2008, 20:19
hey I just wanted to post up ... because my hubby said not to say anything to ppl we know.... I"M PREGNANT!!!!!!! just found out tonight, and this time around I wasn't in tears ( like my previous bub) lol... i get so emotional!!:yes::D
GoneBatty
30-12-2008, 20:26
hey I just wanted to post up ... because my hubby said not to say anything to ppl we know.... I"M PREGNANT!!!!!!! just found out tonight, and this time around I wasn't in tears ( like my previous bub) lol... i get so emotional!!:yes::D
:yelclap: CONGRATS!! :yelclap:
31-12-2008, 11:40
Kat, me too, I'd love another in 4-5 years definately not to try for a boy either.. although a boy would be super exciting LOL
Congrats SL
18 weeks already Anna, slow downnnnn
do you think this will be your last? (I don't mean that rudely either,lol, you know what I mean!) :)
31-12-2008, 14:48
Silver - CONGRATULATIONS! :) Hope we will see more of you around here! When are you due? ;)
Claire - How are you going today sweetie? Are you ready to welcome in the new year! Go and enjoy yourself, A will come when she thinks you are relaxed and want sleep! :laughing:
Kristy - Yep! I know what you mean. ;) You make beautiful girls! I could be biased, but I think I make pretty handsom boys. Think its how its meant to be. :yes: I did read somewhere at some stage that its belived that the child will be whatever sex the parents pass the best genes onto. Some couples will have lots of girls, because they pass on the best traits to girls. Pretty, loving, etc. Others will have more boys, because they are stronger, taller, etc. Not sure how true it was, but I was interested. Since Steven is 6ft 3in and strong as an ox. LOL
CONGRATULATIONS SL! How thrilling!!
Woohoo! Another Tassie preggy one!! :yelclap:
Kristy yes this shall be the last, 3 girls, 2 boys is just perfect! I think we pushed our luck in trying for another boy as it is, and realistically - 5 kids makes for a HUGE family! And we do have to be realistic! Shane's still keen to go get the snip - I'm still keen to give it a few months after baby is born. Not even sure if the Dr's will do it while we're still pregnant anyway :confused:.
Regardless, if I knew my body could do it, and that we could afford it - I still would go one more - 6 is my limit. We'd try for a boy again and try and make it close - but seriously - our families would cut us off - I'm sure of it.
Claire - you still around today?! :D I'm still thinking about my prediction. Could be kind and say Jan 2nd as it's Chelsea's birthday - or I could be mean and say the 11th which is mine lol! I'll have a think today and post my guess later. Lol!
31-12-2008, 19:02
LOL @ Anna - I think you will have one more! :) You love having a big family. ;)
GoneBatty
31-12-2008, 21:10
:laughing: where is this prediction now then anna before i do go and u say that was my guess :P
Nup still here still NOTHING..... everytime i say ouch about anything scott nearly jumps out of his seat tho thats pretty funny to see :D
not looking forward to tomorrow silly tasmanian weather maybe ill :sleeping: all day in my warm bed hehe
well happy new year everyone all the best for 2009!!
Hope it turns out to be a great year for us all
silver_locket
01-01-2009, 11:09
I havent gone to see a doctor yet, has been a busy time of the year and they are all closed, but will do soon.. guessing im about 7ish weeks in, maybe 6?.. hubby and i are thrilled. hit me this morning when i couldnt hold down my breakfast !!
01-01-2009, 12:12
Silver - CONGRATULATIONS! Hope we will see more of you around here! When are you due?
Claire - How are you going today sweetie? Are you ready to welcome in the new year! Go and enjoy yourself, A will come when she thinks you are relaxed and want sleep!
Kristy - Yep! I know what you mean. ;) You make beautiful girls! I could be biased, but I think I make pretty handsom boys. Think its how its meant to be. :yes: I did read somewhere at some stage that its belived that the child will be whatever sex the parents pass the best genes onto. Some couples will have lots of girls, because they pass on the best traits to girls. Pretty, loving, etc. Others will have more boys, because they are stronger, taller, etc. Not sure how true it was, but I was interested. Since Steven is 6ft 3in and strong as an ox. LOL
They must get my genes then, LOL hahaha:laughing:
CONGRATULATIONS SL! How thrilling!!
Woohoo! Another Tassie preggy one!! :yelclap:
Kristy yes this shall be the last, 3 girls, 2 boys is just perfect! I think we pushed our luck in trying for another boy as it is, and realistically - 5 kids makes for a HUGE family! And we do have to be realistic! Shane's still keen to go get the snip - I'm still keen to give it a few months after baby is born. Not even sure if the Dr's will do it while we're still pregnant anyway :confused:.
Regardless, if I knew my body could do it, and that we could afford it - I still would go one more - 6 is my limit. We'd try for a boy again and try and make it close - but seriously - our families would cut us off - I'm sure of it.
Claire - you still around today?! :D I'm still thinking about my prediction. Could be kind and say Jan 2nd as it's Chelsea's birthday - or I could be mean and say the 11th which is mine lol! I'll have a think today and post my guess later. Lol!
How could they cut you off? Your a brilliant mother and your children are a real credit to your family, they should be proud! I could see you with another hehe!
02-01-2009, 07:59
Any news from Claire? She's awfully quiet!!!! ;)
02-01-2009, 18:32
Claire had her bub today... but I did post in the main Tassie section, and put a photo in for you Kristy!
She's so cute! :) Im way too clucky! But after visiting the hospital again, STEVEN is totally and utterly freaked out and reckons there will be NO MORE for us! LOL
Awwww thanks so much Kristy! But seriously. I think even SHANE would disown me if I even THOUGHT about having another! :laughing: Nope, 5 is nice, 5 is prophetic actually! When I set up my msn space years ago I called it Moorefamily5 yet I only had 2 kids at the time! Lol! :laughing:
Yay!!! Congratulations Claire, Scott and Oliver!!
Welcome baby Alyssa to the Tassie group!!
I must have scared her out - I was having a chat to Claire last night and I told her my grim prediction of Jan 10th for Alyssa's birthday - however what a fabulous day to be born - today is Chelsea's 7th birthday!! :yelclap:
So good timing little girl! It's a fabulous day to be born! :D
03-01-2009, 12:09
LOL Anna, you could even it out, 3 girls 3 boys :p
:laughing: Not willing to push the luck Kristy!
Although I'm more than happy to share the secret! ;) :D
05-01-2009, 11:15
I think I'm destined for girls...:rolleyes:
05-01-2009, 12:06
I think I'm destined for girls...:rolleyes:
Ah but Kristy, you make BEEEAAAUUUUTTTIIFUL girls!
Hi Everyone! i hope I have foudn the right place for me. I am a first time expecting mother of 6 weeks!! YAY!!! My husband and I moved to Hobart from Melbourne just over a year ago, and as you can probably imagine finding new friends has been a little hard, but we both love it here. I was diagnosed with PCOS 2.5 years ago and have been trying for about that time to fall pregnant. The absolute joy we both found out i was pregnant Christmas eve, was amazing:smiliedance:! I am just looking for somewhere to talk to people who have advice to offer as it can be hard being away from family and friends. Hope this is the place. cheeries Jacqui
06-01-2009, 20:12
Hi Jacqui
Congratulations and WELCOME to BubHub!
Youve definately found the right place. :)
How exciting for you, and what a lovely Xmas present!
Im Kat - 26, mum to 2 boys, Oliver (3 in April) and George (3 months), wife to Steven (hubby of nearly 8 years). We live in Hamilton on 260 odd acres, are planning to build, and have 4 very mischevious cows, 2 ratbag dogs, and several clucky chooks. ;)
Would love to meet up with you. :D We are a pretty friendly bunch around here! I work in town Wednesdays and can do breakfast those days, or Im often around town with the boys during the rest of the week. :)
07-01-2009, 10:44
Ah but Kristy, you make BEEEAAAUUUUTTTIIFUL girls!
Are you saying we should make another :laughing:
Welcome Jacqui :)
Thanks for your reply Kat. We seem to have a bit in common! Firstly, great taste in boys names, Oliver is one of my favs!! A woman after my own heart: large bit of land, some animals, sounds great! So a littl more about myself, I'm 26 and have been married to my husband Lucas (32) for 4 years now. I work in North Hobart as the office manager for the Entertainment book, and love my weekends! I would love to meet up sometime. Breakfast before work would be good, or a lunch break? I will be nice to finally meet some people! I've kept to myself a little since moving!
08-01-2009, 20:03
Jacqui - I work Wednesdays in Taroona, but dont start work until 10am. So we could maybe catch up for breaky at Banjos or something in a couple of weeks? :)
Yep... love the land, love the cows (although not so much right at the moment, one is on heat and ran off to rendevou with the neighbours Bull the other night. :rolleyes)...and love the boys. :D
Kristy -Yep, I think you should make another girl. ;) LOL
09-01-2009, 10:14
LOL pass! No more for us :no:
09-01-2009, 12:35
You arent even slightly clucky? I was, not now!
09-01-2009, 12:57
Not really clucky.... but I am so sleep deprived at the moment that would be why :laughing:
I do sometimes think, will we have more in 4 or so years? But then I think of things such as:
the new house, will only be 4 bedrooms and we would have to double on of the older two up again and they are going to love having their space, finally!
Cost.. education, having time off work (I'd have to leave quite early again due to problems i get in pregnancy..)
The risk of my hemoragging again and if I were stuck at home or something..
Once the girls are a bit older I am looking forward to finally doing things we have not been able to do, going for dinner with dh and things like that. just enjoying life outside KIDS, LOL
I'm considering going to uni.....
Hi Jacqui, Welcome, I feel like I know you already! How strange, maybe we met in a past life! Im glad you found bub hub and congrats on the baby news!
Hi Jacqui! Welcome to the hub!! :wave:
I'm Anna and I have 4.5 kiddies - Chelsea (7), Nicola (5.5), Imogen (3.4), Alexander (18mths) & bubba blue #2 due early June. I've been married to Shane for 9 years (in Feb) and I've just turned 30 (today :rolleyes:).
Congratulations on your pregnancy, what a WONDERFUL day to find out! I hope you're feeling ok so far! You've definitely come to the right place, hub hub is wonderful and is filled with advice and lovely supportive women.
As for us Tassie girls - we're rather chatty at times and just love to catch up when we can.
By the way, my mum just lurves the Entertainment Book - as does the in-laws! :D
Kristy I have this feeling that in a few years you'll be so settled that you'll feel complete with your family ;). But at the same time, if you ever need a little convincing to go again, I'll be first in line to give a little shove! :laughing: :laughing:
silver_locket
13-01-2009, 11:32
Hello ladies, How are we all doing? feels like forever since I've been on here!!, have been struggling with the morning sickness a bit:barf:, I've been so tired this time around too:sleeping:, I've got my hubby convinced it must be twins lol.
I'd love to chat some more and make new friends, I'm 26, living in Launceston area.. I'm 10 weeks preg.. bit nervous about this one, had a rough go with the last labor... but they say they're all different!
16-01-2009, 10:09
Ah..... well will keep the offer in mind Anna. :laughing:
And Happy 30th!!!!!!!happybirthday
Hi everyone!! sorry, I've been missing in action!!! had mum over to visit then some friends! busy time of year, add to that the fact that by 3pm I feel like a nanna nap!! But I am still here!
Hi Jacqui, Welcome, I feel like I know you already! How strange, maybe we met in a past life! Im glad you found bub hub and congrats on the baby news!
Heya Mamfett, Thanks so much, and I really look forward to getting to know you better :shakehands: I'm just loving the whole bub hub thing!! esspecially with mums in Tas.
Hi Jacqui! Welcome to the hub!! :wave:
I'm Anna and I have 4.5 kiddies - Chelsea (7), Nicola (5.5), Imogen (3.4), Alexander (18mths) & bubba blue #2 due early June. I've been married to Shane for 9 years (in Feb) and I've just turned 30 (today :rolleyes:).
By the way, my mum just lurves the Entertainment Book - as does the in-laws! :D
Hi Moorish! thanks for the lovely welcome! Its so nice to meet you and a very Happy belated birthday, I hope you were pampered!! And, Imogen, I just love that name!! Are you a Hobartian, or a Launy lady? Yeah the Entertainment is a definate winner! I use mine all the time too! glad they like it! Tell them if they have any problems or comments, to give me a call on the Hobart office number, I'd be happy to help!
So I had my first docs appt today, 8 weeks and have a little bub with a good heartbeat!! Doc is very happy, says its attached and all looks good! :cloud9: To date I've had no sickness at all really, and then it hit me today at work! shocking, the smell of my own perfume made me :barf:Delightful!!! Other that that and the tiredness I've been good.
Exciting times!
Oh Jacqui no good about the morning sickness! :no:
I hope it doesn't stick around long - just steer clear of your perfume for a while. Raw meat was a shocker for me early in my pregnancies and I had to get DH to cook it most of the time :o.
Yep I'm in Hobart too - down Lauderdale way on the Eastern Shore. Thanks for the birthday wish, it was very tough getting use to it but the last few days I've been getting a few comments about how young I look to be having my 5th - even when my dad called to say happy birthday, he thought I was turning 29!! I'll take that!! :D
Oh all the parents really do love the entertainment book, we're thinking of getting a copy when the next one comes out, although not too sure if the benefits would outweigh the cost for us as this stage. The only problem I have is that I can't use a lot of my mums discounts because I have to present her card! :laughing: It'd be great for a family to go in together with a book as they use more of the dining out and going away coupons but we'd use more of the local stuff. Also I want to hire a car in March in Melb but can't use any of the codes because I still have to take the card with me and present it. Anyway we'll see what happens come June. :yes:
Yay! Congrats on seeing a healthy little bub! That's wonderful! Who are you seeing? Are you going public or private? We're a bit of a mix here so there'll always be someone to speak to about stuff and ask questions!
Well girls I had my 20 week scan yesterday and all went well! Bubba blue #2 is healthy and kicking away like there's no tomorrow. While this is lovely now, it's not going to be so great as he grows bigger! He'd better get it out of his system that's for sure or he'll end up with one unhappy mum! The girls and Alex came with us to the scan and were all fascinated! I have the dvd they gave us of the u/s and I got to have a good watch of it yesterday arvo - wooow!! No matter how many times I see an u/s it'll never cease to amaze me!! *sigh* :cloud9:
Chelsea and Nicola have just started 2 weeks of a school holiday swim program and are just loving it!
Immy has had a lot of success this past week or so with toilet training - being pretty much dry all day and most nights, however we're still a little up and down with the #2's. She'll get there and has clicked with it very quickly thank goodness, I couldn't bare for her to drag it all on for too long, she's already over 3 - however I did realise that this is pretty much the same age that Chelsea and Nicola both were so I really shouldn't complain.
Alex is well and truly on the move now and is such a bruiser of a kid! I just love it! So nice having a chunky monkey after having 3 petite little girls! He finally had his first hair cut the other day and I just HATE it. He looks far too much like a little boy now - I want my baby back!! I'm going to let it grow again so the curls come back, then just keep it trimmed.
Well that's it for me for now - I'm off to bed.
Hope everyone is well!
Heya Moorish, great to hear from you and the ins and outs of your life as super mum!!! I have stopped wearing perfume, and just stuck to mild deoderant! Seems to be working. The past week my appettie has just boomed! Toasted sandwhiches and green veggies are pick of the month!! I can relate to the 'husband cooking the meat!!" Mine has been very obliging!! He called me today at work to see what I wanted for dinner, and when he mentioned the word "meat" I was like... "honey... please don't say that word again!!" Half the time I dont know what i feel like, only that I am hungry and nothing seems to quite fit the bill.
Yay your a Hobartian!! My husband and I are currently renting in Midway Point, and are hoping to buy somewhere before bub is born!
Moorish, I must say, your daughters are just beautiful! Really!
Its funny you mention your dad getting your age wrong, last night i asked my husband if i was 26 going on 27, or 27 going on 28 (thinking I was the later) turns out Im the first!!! yay!:smiliedance:
Oh all the parents really do love the entertainment book, we're thinking of getting a copy when the next one comes out, although not too sure if the benefits would outweigh the cost for us as this stage. The only problem I have is that I can't use a lot of my mums discounts because I have to present her card! :laughing: It'd be great for a family to go in together with a book as they use more of the dining out and going away coupons but we'd use more of the local stuff. Also I want to hire a car in March in Melb but can't use any of the codes because I still have to take the card with me and present it. Anyway we'll see what happens come June. :yes:
Most people with young familys say the same thing, that because they have kids they won't really get the use out of it, ie they don't 'dine out' a lot. but with all the causual dining offers like banjos, dominos, wendys, and things like that, along with the kids activities section, with the book costing $50 if you only used it 2-3 times in the 15 months, you would have made your money back. With the gold card, that only needs to be presented when using the 'gold/fine dinning' section of the book (the offers that don't have a voucher) and the car hire and accomodation. Everything that has a tear out voucher, you just need to hand over the voucher no gold card needed! Anyway enough of the work stuff!!
We are going public, but I still don't know what all my options are and havent yet booked the hospital as i want to go check them out first. I guess my 2 options are Calvry or Hobart hospital. Is it true that hobart hospital doesnt have any birthing suites? I have started watching some birthing videos on You Tube. I can't help but think that I need to start preparing myself and obviously how and where I am going to do this. I really want to be actively involved in my birth (sounds weird doesn't it? I mean it’s not like I can get away with not being there!!) I just really don't like the idea of having nurses and doctors telling me what to do and how and when to do it. I thought this sounded really naive and idealistic so started watching some home births, water births, hospital births, and a whole different range. I was so surprised at how different it was to what I had been lead to believe on TV. I mean of course, it is painful and full on, but most of the videos were of these women who look really in control and focused on getting the job done. I really gave me confidence in a woman’s ability to do this.
I loved to here anyones comments as to how and where they gave birth? I'm really interested to know about your experiences.
Moorish- glad to hear your 20 week scan went well! yay!!! So he's going to be a soccer player then!?!Can't wait till mine actually looks like a little baby!!
22-01-2009, 08:12
Oh you made me clucky girls reading the last few posts... :laughing: oh dear!...
Anna, yes you do look youthful, you have lovely skin!
I was at kmart on Sunday and the lady at the checkout said (rather rudely actually) is that your Mum? (to Olivia, after she said Mum....) I said Yeah.. "She isn't much younger than you!! How old are you?? 20?????" HA! I said... no I'm nearly 30... (ok so I am nearly 26, but hey closer to 30 than 20 lmao!!!)
LMAO Kristy I've just decided to take all compliments positively as I'm sure I won't get them forever!!
True you had Liv very young but what chick at Kmart needs to know that? And OMG woman, you look nowhere near 30, you little fibber! :laughing:
Jacqui had to have a good laugh at your post! At least you've got a supportive hubby who doesn't mind pitching in with the cooking - I feel the same way most times with being hungry but just not knowing what it is that'll fill that gap. I've been known to fill it with odd things like garlic bread, massive bowls of mashed potato or dixie cup ice creams (hehe hubby and I once drove to 11 different shops to try and find them! :D).
As for hospitals - Calvary is private I'm pretty sure so if you go public then the Royal (Hobart) is the only way to go. But YES they do have birthing suites - they actually have a birthing center which is dedicated to natural birthing and low risk pregnancies but it's small so you'd want to book yourself in soon.
There have been a couple of girls here gone through the birthing center and I'm sure they'd be able to answer some questions for you.
On another note, I've gone through natural labours myself with very little intervention and I plan on doing the same this time - so feel free to ask away here too. :)
Anyway, I'd better head off - it's been so hot today and I need to get some sleep. :sleeping:
23-01-2009, 08:30
A lil over 4 years and I WILL be 30 :crying::eek:
A lil LESS than 4 years and I"LL be 30:crying::eek: ha ha ha!!
Oh both of you get over it already *mumble grumble* ;) :D
24-01-2009, 10:43
AND in 3 years I will have a teenager :eek:
ellieandzacsmum
24-01-2009, 16:06
Hi Ladies, Not sure if this is where I posted before??
My name is Tammy and I have 3 children aged 10, 4 and 5 weeks. I recently moved back here from the Gold Coast and am keen to chat and meet other mums or mums to be in my area. We are currently living in Seven Mile Beach.
look forward to chatting
xx Tammy
Welcome Tammy! :wave:
I'm Anna and I have 4.5 kids - Chelsea (7), Nicola (5.5), Imogen (3.3) and Alex (18mths) - bubba blue #2 due 4th June :).
I'm not too far from you - currently living in Lauderdale. We're a chatty bunch and love catching up for meets so keep your eyes peeled around the Tassie section for some details, hope to see you at one of them!
Is your 4yo starting kinder this year? That'll be fun! I'll have 2 at full time school this year which will be busy but nice!
Kristy holy cr@p - Liv will be a teenager in 3 years?!! *faints* Thankfully I have double that time before Chelsea's there - although I wonder if she's 7 going on 17 some days :rolleyes:.
26-01-2009, 11:44
Hi Tammy :wave:
Hi Ladies, Not sure if this is where I posted before??
My name is Tammy and I have 3 children aged 10, 4 and 5 weeks. I recently moved back here from the Gold Coast and am keen to chat and meet other mums or mums to be in my area. We are currently living in Seven Mile Beach.
look forward to chatting
xx Tammy
Heya Tammy!
Nice to meet you! I am Jacqui 27, married to Lucas 32. Only a year ago we moved to Tassie and are living now in Midway Point, not far from you!! I am a first time mumma to be, and have found this thread great for meeting some lovely people.
Look forward to getting to know you:shakehands:
ellieandzacsmum
26-01-2009, 16:57
Thanks everyone for your warm welcomes!! I would love to catch up at your next meet!!
Yes my 4yo is starting kinder this year so that will be nice :).
Having trouble settling my gorgeos bubs for the last couple of days!! Poor little thing has wind problems and is lactose intolerant :(. I suppose they don't stay little for long though do they!!.
Hope everyone had a great Australia day.
xx Tammy
Can I join you wonderful ladies in here??
I just found out yesterday that I am UTD!!!!
Havent told Hubby yet as he is going to freak, It was one very big suprise -
Feeling awful - probably a bit of stress thrown in with M/S. I had terrible M/S first time around and it seems it might have returned for round two!!!! EEEK....
How are all our other pregnant mummies going?
OMG Jes Congratulations!!! :yelclap: :yelclap:
You were preggers the other day when I saw you!! How funny!! :laughing:
I hope it all goes well talking to DH about it - just bite the bullet hun, he's going to figured it out sooner or later if you're already starting to feel blah. I hope you don't get m/s as much as last time :fingerscrossed:.
I'm doing ok here - 23 weeks pregnant yesterday and the time is about to start flying again. The last 3 weeks haven't gone as fast but I think that has more to do with being at home every day and running the kids to and from swimming and nothing else. Now that school is about to go back and I'll only have 2 kids at home (and Immy will be starting pre-kinder one morning a week too) then I'll be able to get out and about more and actually socialise!
Shane and I are STILL struggling with names for this baby. We still keep coming back to one first name but a middle name is really hard.
I've also had the old BH's cranking up again and I think I'm going to have to tell the Dr about it. I got them with Alex from about 15 weeks so I know they're normal etc but I get them more so when I'm highly stressed and they hurt a lot. It's like having a really bad, long lasting stitch - yesterday it lasted for 1/2 hour and I just had to soldier on.
*sigh* anyway . . .
Better get moving and get some kids into bed - they need the nap and I need the break :D
GoneBatty
08-02-2009, 17:07
:yelclap: congrats Jes!!! goodluck telling hubby!
Hopefully my phone line will be fixed by tuesday and ill be back online!
ellieandzacsmum
13-02-2009, 12:04
Hi Ladies, Sorry haven't popped in for a while as we only have dial up and our comp needs an upgrade as is so so slow!!
Well my little bubba Will is 8 weeks old now and is starting to be more settled some days :). We are off to see the Osteopath as have been told they can cure colic!!! Anything's worth a try.
Am still keen to meet up if anyone wants to just let me know!
Congrats Jess on your PG and good luck telling your dh.
Anyway I'd better go and feed Will.
xx Tammy