View Full Version : Preggie Tassie Mums (and everyone else too, all welcome!!) Chat #2
TazzieAngel
12-07-2009, 20:37
My DP missed the first scan too due to work and my mum came instead :yes: was still good and they usually give you print outs of the scan with the
markers of where bub is etc so you can share them when he gets home :)
I am sure after the scan you will be able to be more relaxed :yes: enjoy the scan xx
sweetserenitymoon
13-07-2009, 02:53
:no: things aren't so great with me at the moment... Had to run to my mummy... so i'm in victoria... dunno when i'll be coming back...
Glad to see a new face...
:hugs: for everyone!
Sorry it is so short and not personal... It is 3 in the morning after all...
:confused:
launnie mum
13-07-2009, 08:22
yay:yelclap:
Its not raining anymore. Hi everyone? Hope everyone is well?
My house is a bit crazy at the moment, I have a new puppy she great but ay to boucy for a nearly 12 month old and an old old so there is lots of noise. Does anyone have any Idea for birthday resent for littlwe boyss turning 1!!!!! I can't belive the year has flown and it hard to believe he will have a brother or sister in January,
Better go find them all I think they are in the kitchen always up to mischief:thumbsup:
chicken and eggs mum
13-07-2009, 09:33
launnie mum YAY for the no rain!!! Although is forecast to rain sometimes during the week... BUGGER its been a wet winter so far, lets hope it picks up and we get an early spring and nice summer!!!
sweetserenitymoon - Hope you are ok sweets.... :hugs:you know we are all here if you need to talk.....
Floss - Sending you lots of positive :goodvibes: and :babydust2: for your little bubba!!! Good luck with your scan today.....
AFM - Still have this nasty head cold and had a temp last night so was boiling hot, poor DH didnt know what to do as he was really cold and had the heater going!!! Bub is moving lots.... belly is contorting in to all different shapes.....
hello ladies just thought id let u all know my bub is fine!!!!!!! stoked :smiliedance: scan went well and everything seems to be going good but the lady gave me another due date only 4 days differance tho i guess it will change when i go into the hospital for things
Howdy Everyone... Lots of Chatter going on in here.
Em - Organising a southern meet sounds like a great idea!!! I am in desperate need for some girl time!!!! :)
SSM - Sorry to hear things arnt great with you atm - Hope things get better real soon.... We are all here if you need to chat or anything...
Floss - Welcome and congratulations on your pregnancy!!! Very exciting stuff! Glad to hear all went well at your scan...
Hi everyone else... Hope allis going well and your all happy and warm!
Not alot to report here - will be finishing work over the next few weeks i think.. Drs gave me a certificate to say i could finish last week just due to the complications i had last time and my exhaustion levels this time round - I have been pushing myself abit to much - BUT somethings just dont/wont get done otherwise.... Bub is growing really well - she is actually quite big measuring another week ahead of what my original dates are saying ...
Is anyone heading to the big Babies and Kids Market in Hobart this weekend? Looks like it should be really good!! :)
whats the big babies and kids market cld i have the details please??
TazzieAngel
13-07-2009, 18:16
Hi everyone:wave:
Floss - Yay great news that everything went well today:babydust2:
SSM - Sorry to hear your not doing to well at the moment -hope things pick up for you soon and everythings ok.
OOh whats the market?? Not sure we would be able to make it down there this weekend but if I had heard about it I would have organised a weekend trip :yes:
How is everyone else ??
Were good here - not much going on just had a quiet day making the most of the break in rain and a bit of sunshine to get some washing done lol but man it has turned cold again now!! How is everyones littlies seem to be handling the cold?? Indiana has been complaining about the cold just lately - I think it is more because she understands now that when it is raining/really cold it stoops us from being able to do as much !!
Beckybug
13-07-2009, 21:00
Wow, your not on for 24 hours and everyone gets on here!
SSM - I have said, I'm here if you need it, my mobile's on 24/7.
Floss - that the baby is fine!
EM - :hugs: hope you get better soon. You might have a little gymnastic person growing in there!
TA - I did the same, tried to catch up on the washing. I hate to imagine what it will be like when a baby comes along!
IB - Haven't heard anything about the market, but I hope you can enjoy your time off.
LM - No idea on a pressie, but I hope you enjoy the puppy!
AFM - spent today cleaning what I could with my wrist, we have an inspection tomorrow. :thumbsdown: and he has no idea what to do with me pain wise, so i basically have to suffer until we find out what is wrong. :banghead: Not much else happening, went back to the GP today
Kimberlei83
13-07-2009, 21:49
:thumbsup: Great News Floss!! Always good to know everything is A-OK & i don't have a clue what your last question means LMAO xxx
:( SSM aaw darl what has happened?? We are all here if ya need us :yes: And im always here 2 talk, ring me anytime if ya need.
TA oh wasn't it "Beautiful" today, just devine hehe. The rain is suppose to set back in though grrr. I dunno how Angus handles the cold haha he's mostly inside & i have the heater going all the time, but even when i take him out in the freezing he seems fine aslong as i have something on his head. Hwever i think he may
be getting sick :( His head keeps getting
sweaty and he feels bit clammy im a bit worried
Oooohh IttyBitty not long to go now then :D Good to hear she seems a big healthy size. Angus is gonna be a porker LOL
EM i remember the tummy thing haha like they doing gymnastics in there huh... I miss having bub in my tummy..Hmmm except when he kept getting hiccups, gees.
Well i hope everyone else is all good. Not much to report here, have had no further Haemorrhage thus far :fingerscrossed: and am hoping ANGUS is not coming down with the Flu
Beckybug
13-07-2009, 21:59
Oh no Kim, I hope poor Angus doesn't get sick. I don't know much about babies, but I know its not good when they get sick at only a month old.
P.S I just found my MP3 player after 2 weeks of searching. I use when I'm doing the housework! Ah... the world is right again!
Kimberlei83
13-07-2009, 22:04
Oh i know Becky im preying he isnt getting sick either. The flu is too much for little ones :(
God, it's hard enough on us when we get it LOL.
Ooohh i have lost my IPOD, doesn't it suck.
Beckybug
13-07-2009, 23:58
Kim - What can you do for such a young baby if they get sick, can you give them Children's Panadol or what? :hugs:
Well I bopped around the house after putting DH to bed (has to get up for work early) listening to my MP3 player. I find the housework doesn't seem so bad and take as long when I listen to music. EVERYTHING is done, I'd say the floor is even clean enough to eat off after I mopped it with a bleach/water mix!!! :laughing:
I cleaned the marks off the wall, windexed the shower etc. I am buggered so I'm going to bed! :sleeping:
P.S I'm having a sentimental moment, started crying when the song me and my Dad danced to at our wedding came on. Makes me cry every time! Has anyone heard it, My Little Girl by Tim McGraw.
chicken and eggs mum
14-07-2009, 10:59
Beckybug - I do the same thing when ANY of the songs from my wedding come on.... i walked down the aisle to michael jackson, just cant stop loving you and with all these tributes going on lately it has been played a lot - not good on the old emotions!!!
Nice one with the cleaning too - I totally agree that doing it to music (PINK!!!!) totally makes it easier!!! Except for when DH comes in from the shed and says he can hear you singing!!!!
Kimberlei83 - I hope Angus doesnt get sick... its all this bloody cold weather, I am sure thats why i get so sick during winter - inside in the air con with the kids then outside for a play then inside, then otuside..... not good..... :fingerscrossed:that he is ok!! I too think that once bub is out then I will miss all this dancing going on!! It really is kinda nice... and weird at the same tiem!!!
Floss - glad to hear your scan went well - I STILL get anxious about getting one done cause you just never know!!!
Itty Bitty - I will post a thread and see if we can come up with some ideas for a meet - I am only too happy to organise some girly time!!!
AFM - not the best day I have had - feeling :gloomy:.... wont go in to it too much.... just need some time out for myself i think.....
TazzieAngel
14-07-2009, 11:35
Kim - i hope your lil man is not getting sick :no: fingers crossed! If you just want some advise but dont want to take him to drs or child health nurse try finding a mother craft nurse (I think that is what they are called ) at a local chemist etc (a good pharmasist can be a great friend when bubs are little :yes: they are usually full of useful info and advise and sometime you get more sence out of them then dr's lol) I know the big chemist at kingsmeadows had a great lady there (every second day i think) and she helped me alot with breast feeding probs and also when Indiana got a bad case snuffles :yes: tought me the trick of mixing baby vicks and vasaline so it wasnt to harsh for lil bubs and heaps of other lil tricks haha
Oh I wish the sun wuld come out a lil more today :sunshine: it is so cloudy here still !
Becky- I just went and downloaded that song!!!! beautiful !!!! I can just emagine the father daughter dance to that song -:goodvibes: so sweet!!!
Em - hope you ok :goodvibes: sending loads of good vibes your way - if anything we can do - I seem to be spending way too much time at computer today so i will be here if ya feel like chatting haha
Hope all is well with everyone else too
Kimberlei83
14-07-2009, 21:02
Emsfirstbaby Yeah darl i hope he dont get sick either. He seems fine but still gets a sweaty head so i dunno We do spend alot of time inside & i have heater running constantly but i do take him out quite a bit and take him in the fresh air. Yes i miss Angus wriggling round in my tummy, i used to love it. My tum feels soooo nothing now :laughing:
TassieAngel Oh that sounds good, i've never heard of them. I don't really wanna be running him to dr's...Plus it will take forever to get into see my Dr anyways, its rediculous here Grrr.:banghead:
So should i go to KM chemist & ask about her or what do ya do??
Oh Angus has the worst stuffy nise ever and congestion poor darlin. I ended up buying some saline to drop up his nose. I have been squirting breast milk up his nose which works a treat but kinda messy when he wont stay still
:flowerz:And how be all you other ladies???
Have any of you ever been to the "Hey MUM" groups?? It was referred to me by clinic nurse she said to ring & put my name down as they fill groups quick, but i cant get through grrr.
So much for the rain, these past 2 days have been quite gorgeous -TOUCH WOOD-
Am having house fumigated tomorrow as i have found 2 RED BACKS in our bedroom :eek:
That is 2 too many!!!! Cant take a risk with those.
Well lovely ladies... I'm babbling rubbish :p
Best leave it there :hugs:
Kimberlei83
14-07-2009, 21:08
Kim - What can you do for such a young baby if they get sick, can you give them Children's Panadol or what? :hugs:
Well I bopped around the house after putting DH to bed (has to get up for work early) listening to my MP3 player. I find the housework doesn't seem so bad and take as long when I listen to music. EVERYTHING is done, I'd say the floor is even clean enough to eat off after I mopped it with a bleach/water mix!!! :laughing:
I cleaned the marks off the wall, windexed the shower etc. I am buggered so I'm going to bed! :sleeping:
P.S I'm having a sentimental moment, started crying when the song me and my Dad danced to at our wedding came on. Makes me cry every time! Has anyone heard it, My Little Girl by Tim McGraw.
I really don't know Becky.
I'm preying he doesn't cause i don't have a clue what you do with such a young one if they are sick :confused: I think i'd panic :laughing:
This swine flu, i still dont know what to really believe with it. Supposidly alot of people are getting fatally ill with it :( I'd die if Angus got that gee wizz...
Soooo how was your day anyhooo??
2girls&1angelboy
15-07-2009, 15:05
hi everyone been awhile since i have bn on here my laptop has crashed so i had to take it back to harvey norman to get fixed and they still have it i havent had a chance to look thru posts yet as soon as i get it back i will catch up hope eveyone is well
Beckybug
15-07-2009, 15:37
:wave: everyone! Hope your all well.
Kim - With swine flu, they are saying that it is only serious for those with an underlying medical problem, very young and pregnant, so unfortunately poor Angus might fall into that category.
From what I have heard from those who have had it and don't fall into the high risk category, its a mild illness and the regular old flu is a lot worse.
In any case, not a good idea for Angus to catch anything at a month old! I do hope the poor mite gets better. :hugs:
And OMFG about the spiders! DH thinks its funny when I find a spider because I can actually scream! I had more tonsils out when I was 10 and could never scream after that. But when I find a spider I can, and it sounds awful! :dizzy:
EM - I try to refrain from singing because the budgie goes off at me! Or he tries to sing with me! :laughing:
ILMG - Major bugger about the computer! Mine has buggered up too. The CPU fan is stuffed, so every second time I turn the computer on it comes up with an error saying the fan has failed. Getting it fixed next week while we are in Melbourne.
AFM - After cleaning the unit sooo much, our inspection lasted all of 3 freakin minutes! :mad: But DH did point out that if I didn't clean, they probably would have nit-picked everything! Even Peanut has stopped molting! I haven't done a thing today, because there is NOTHING to do. I am actually bored! :laughing:
Anyone want me to come do something for them?
silver_locket
15-07-2009, 16:51
Yeah my hubby took me to emergency the other night because i couldnt breathe well, I'm 33 weeks preg, and they tested me for swine flu, was just a blood test, apparently they are testing all patients that come in with flu symptoms now ( LGH) but I just have the normal flu:dizzy:, it's nasty enough!...wouldn't wish it upon anyone! all the caughing I've done this week, I was worried it would bring on labor, but its all good, just lots of braxtons...gotta love them, hey ladies??!!:yes:
sweetserenitymoon
15-07-2009, 17:23
SL-I do hope you feel better soon... The flu sucks... and being pregnant at the same time... :hugs:
Beck-Glad to hear all is starting to look better for you... Hope all goes well when you come to Melb for your appointment... I think I'll see you whilst you're here...
ILMG-Hope your computer gets fixed quick smart...
Kim-I hope Angus is feeling better soon... Poor little darling boy... :hugs:
Em-Hope you're not feeling so :gloomy: now... :hugs:
TazzieAngel-How are you going?
Hi to everyone else I've forgotten...
I'm still in VIC I think I'll be coming home in 2 or 3 weeks... I hope anyways... Still not the best... Didn't help when my period showed up either... But I am certainly doing better than I was when I got here... :) Have had a Sex and the City marathon over the last couple of days... Going to read tomorrow (as that has been neglected somewhat)... Going to see HARRY POTTER on Friday with mum (and having a little window shop) so YAY!!!, dad will be gone on Saturday so mum and I are going in to the city to the markets and having a girly day...
Beckybug
15-07-2009, 18:00
SL - No good about this damned flu going around, hoping you feel better soon.
SSM - Don't know what's going on when we go to Melbourne, DH has organised things and it depends on how I feel. I'm very nervous about this appointment.
Two To Be Three
17-07-2009, 10:46
hello all you lovely ladies
well i have been having B&H now for the past week, just a question are they meant to stop you dead in your tracks and be so painful???
TazzieAngel
17-07-2009, 17:10
Hi ya
Umm not really going to be much help with the advise on BH's - I had them with Indiana and they started of mild with a few really bad ones but then they said I had startd havin contractions in hospital and i thought they were BH's:doh: so i dont really know what was what in the end haha
If it is stopping you in your tracks though and really strong I would prob get checked out ? :yes: just to be sure .
Beckybug
17-07-2009, 20:43
:wave: everyone, hope you all well.
CM - I don't know TBH, if your not sure, get it checked. Such painful BH's at 23 weeks I would personally get checked out.
AFM - What a day! I haven't been home for more than 5 minutes since 9am. Had to go to Ulverstone to see psychologist, then went and saw Nan, then Dad (Mum was not home) then went and saw my friend who I haven't seen since the wedding. Then went and picked up DH's son. Ran some errands in Devonport. Come home and picked up DH, took his son home, went and got our tax done and now we are finally home. I am stuffed! Have scoffed some Noodle Box for tea. OMG what a day! :eek:
On the positive side, I get $1,500 tax back, but 99% has to go on bills for when we are not working. :thumbsdown:
Going to be a packed w/e too. My fiend that had bub 6 weeks early is coming for tea tomorrow night and we have DH's son again on Sunday.
Kimberlei83
17-07-2009, 22:17
Ladies..
Just popping in quickly to say hi. Been flat out with Angus past 2 days OMFG... i dunno what is wrong with him. Ive been pulling my hair out:hissy:
I just dunno what to do anymore and its making me :(
I jus didnt get 2 mins to do anything today with his constant screaming :no:
So i finally did get him to sleep @ 9pm and have run around the house getting all the houswork & washing done so all is spick & span for tomorrow. That way i can lay with him all day & jus watch a movie. Not stress bout trying to do things inbetween.
:confused:Im lost for how to settle him half the time. Mum says he maybe having growth spurt & nurse said cause he is so huge & grown so quickly his bones have outgrown his muscles and he may be a bit sore :( Poor thing..
Well i gonna go have a quick shower wile i have a minute.
:hugs: to everyone oxoxox..
Dunno how yas do it..
2girls&1angelboy
17-07-2009, 22:28
ur doin a gr8 job darl dont be hard on urself.
great idea that u r goin to go have a few min 2 urself a shower is a gr8 way to relax a lil.
Kimberlei83
17-07-2009, 22:47
:hugs: Aaaww thank you darl..
Lately i beg to differ. He was sooo good, and he was finally getting into routine and going to sleep on his own each time i put him to bed. But he has just gone AWALL now and i dont know why.
I have had to walk away a few times as his screaming makes me feel so helpless, when ive tried everything & nothing works :(
I'm thinking maybe as he in on formula now? Would that maybe have something to do with his change.
Im sorry dont mean to whinge im just a bit beside myself :o
Beckybug
17-07-2009, 22:55
Oh Kim you poor thing! And poor little Angus!
:hugs: for you. I hope if his skeleton has outgrown the rest of him, that everything else catches up to his skeleton quick for both your sake's! If I was closer I'd come help, but I don't think a one armed bandit would be a lot of use!
Have just finished making a total pig of myself. There was a quarter of a chocolate bavarian left in the fridge so I scoffed it! :laughing:
Been playing in the fish tank too, I have 19 babies left, and another fish ready to have babies. A few babies die cause they eat too much, runts whatever. DH is jealous because I fiddle with my tank all the time which is a :shame: and I never have problems, he leaves his alone and everything goes wrong! :no:
2girls&1angelboy
18-07-2009, 09:53
:hugs: Aaaww thank you darl..
Lately i beg to differ. He was sooo good, and he was finally getting into routine and going to sleep on his own each time i put him to bed. But he has just gone AWALL now and i dont know why.
I have had to walk away a few times as his screaming makes me feel so helpless, when ive tried everything & nothing works :(
I'm thinking maybe as he in on formula now? Would that maybe have something to do with his change.
Im sorry dont mean to whinge im just a bit beside myself :o
it can do same formulas are fine with bubs and some can be irratating to them chloe wouldnt sleep much we found out she was gluten intolerant and omg is she different now. she can only have the novalac formula as she would get a tummy ache or was unsettled on any others ask ur clinic nurse they might be able to give u some advice.
maybe there is something that bub doesnt like in it or just taking its time to adjust
ur not wingeing ur a mum its hard work
walking away is a great idea to it doesnt hurt him to cry a lil sometimes u need to have a quick break leaving him in his cot or a bouncer somewhere safe is good:hugs::hugs::hugs:
Kimberlei83
18-07-2009, 10:44
:wave: Hellooo All..
Gosh has been a much better day today so far.
Angus has been so much better and is sleeping.
Ilovemygirls yes im thinking Formula may have had alot to do with it. As the one he was used to i couldn't find so i got another one & i don't think he really liked it. He wasn't finishing his bottles and since having a good day of bottles on his normal formula today he seems to be getting back to how he was :yelclap:
Well so far hehe. Poor darlin i think it gave him upset tum tum :yes:
He is still trying to get to my boobs poor lil man :( maybe he gets a bit stressed not being breast fed also, i dunno. Do you think he'd realise :confused:
Anyhooo today is looking up :p may even be able to take him for walk in the pram hehe
xoxoxo
Beckybug
18-07-2009, 13:08
Oh Kim, so glad that Angus seems to have settled back down. Sounds like you'll have to stock up on the formula he likes. Isn't it strange how they know the difference, milk is milk. Maybe it tastes different....... dunno, as long as he's happy again and you've stopped :hair:!!!
ILMG - My sister was lactose intolerant, so my parents had a similar problem to you, took them AGES to find a formula that didn't upset her. She has grown out of it now.
AFM - Just finished making the chocolate mousse for tonight. 1 and half blocks of chocolate in it! YUMMO! I am on CD 10, so will be a busy few days ahead! :o
Oh and who left the A/C on, its cold enough! I have a full thermal suit on and I'm still cold!
Kimberlei83
18-07-2009, 17:45
Oh i know Becky today has been total bliss dear lil darlin man :D
I jus took him for walk in pram before it got dark oh he loves it, but there was a huge damn dog running up the street & i was in industrial area no one around so i bolted the pram home.
He thought that was gr8 but whinged as soon as i bought him inside :laughing:
I get so scared with stray wandering dogs :thumbsdown:
Hmmm i was thinking we need to organise a night out get as many people as possible i reckon it would be great.
I was looking @ whats on @ casino there shannon noll, Kasey Chambers n stuff thought be good to arrange something like that or like a bar night.... Will probably make it for a month or 2 off that way it gives everyone heaps of notice..What do you think :confused:
I can't fully remember where everyone is from.
I was gonna go to the Hobart night out but i'd need a lil more notice so can book hotel etc maybe catch the next one :yes:
2girls&1angelboy
18-07-2009, 17:53
Kimberlei-glad ur day was better, its amazing how much better u feel in urself when the day goes better IYKWIM.
im from Devonport, a night out would be great, i dont think i would be able to come tho DP wont let me, i have never ever been out boring hey
TazzieAngel
18-07-2009, 20:03
Kim - glad to hear Angus has had a better day !! It is so hard when they are unsettled and you dont know what to do/nothing settles them :yes:
Do you have a baby swing or something simular? I know that sometimes with Indiana the gentle motion of the swing, her fav grippy toys/blanket and some gentle music would really help settle her/calm her long enough for me to have a shower/tidy up/or just 10mmin to myself to relax and get my sanity back lol That being said there were planty of days dp cam home to a un showered, crazy looking, insain women in a house that looked like a bomb had gone off hahahaha and then look at me like i was crazy as Indiana would be laying there all smiles for daddy lol
it happens to us all i think and if there is anything I can do to help just let me know:)
A night out would be a great idea....bit scary to admit...but...I havent really been out at all since Indiana was born....she is 3 in Sept!!! I mean we have been out for tea a few times etc but I havent been out to pubs/clubs or concerts etc:o
ILMG- aww are you sure DP wont let you out for a mums night ?? If not we could always do a afternoon aswell sometime ??? maybe catch a movie or go somewhere for lunch etc if that would work for you too ??
So how is everyone ?? CM - how are you feeling now?? I hope the BH have calmed down for you xx
whats everyone up to tonight/this weekend ??
Kimberlei83
18-07-2009, 20:27
Yes Ladies much better day :yes:
Now im trying 2 convince DP that it would be nice if he got up to do the feeds tonight. I don't think one night out of 7 is asking too much, do you?? It isnt like it's his work night & i'd just really love one proper night sleep :(
Ilovemygirls Your DP wouldn't let you go out??
Why is that? Mine probably wouldnt be too impressed either as he wouldn't mind Angus for a night on his own, he'd have to stay with his nan. But my DP does what he likes & i never go out or do anything either, even before Angus was born. :no:
TassieAngel we all seem to be in the samee boat haha, we don't have any form of social lives :laughing:
I just thought it be nice to get a group of us together, go sit in a nice bar and have a drink or even yer go to one of the shows/concert things. It would just be nice, i can't say i've ever had a real girly drinky night out :(
Do you think you could convince your DP ilovemygirls if we were to organise something??
:devil6:
As for trying to settle Angus with something he favours TA hmmm i havent really found something he loves yet... dont have one of those fancy rockers, wish i did ...
Hmmm not doing much maybe go markets tomorrow if it's not rainging how bout you???
Beckybug
18-07-2009, 20:45
Well, looks like there has been another fatality on the roads. Between the Devonport Airport turn off and East Devonport, the road is closed in both directions. That piece of road is fairly straight with only a slight curve in it. Was on my way home from dropping my friend and bub back home and got diverted through East Devonport to get home to Latrobe.
I could make it to Launceston if something was organised with plenty of notice. A concert I don't know as they can be expensive and things are kinda tight at the moment IYKWIM.
2girls&1angelboy
18-07-2009, 20:56
Kim - glad to hear Angus has had a better day !! It is so hard when they are unsettled and you dont know what to do/nothing settles them
Do you have a baby swing or something simular? I know that sometimes with Indiana the gentle motion of the swing, her fav grippy toys/blanket and some gentle music would really help settle her/calm her long enough for me to have a shower/tidy up/or just 10mmin to myself to relax and get my sanity back lol That being said there were planty of days dp cam home to a un showered, crazy looking, insain women in a house that looked like a bomb had gone off hahahaha and then look at me like i was crazy as Indiana would be laying there all smiles for daddy lol
it happens to us all i think and if there is anything I can do to help just let me know
A night out would be a great idea....bit scary to admit...but...I havent really been out at all since Indiana was born....she is 3 in Sept!!! I mean we have been out for tea a few times etc but I havent been out to pubs/clubs or concerts etc
ILMG- aww are you sure DP wont let you out for a mums night ?? If not we could always do a afternoon aswell sometime ??? maybe catch a movie or go somewhere for lunch etc if that would work for you too ??
So how is everyone ?? CM - how are you feeling now?? I hope the BH have calmed down for you xx
whats everyone up to tonight/this weekend ??
no he wont even 4 a lunch i have bn invited too heaps of things and he wont let me go its hard to even get to birthday parties the girls have bn invited to even goin down town to the shops.
Yes Ladies much better day
Now im trying 2 convince DP that it would be nice if he got up to do the feeds tonight. I don't think one night out of 7 is asking too much, do you?? It isnt like it's his work night & i'd just really love one proper night sleep
Ilovemygirls Your DP wouldn't let you go out??
Why is that? Mine probably wouldnt be too impressed either as he wouldn't mind Angus for a night on his own, he'd have to stay with his nan. But my DP does what he likes & i never go out or do anything either, even before Angus was born.
TassieAngel we all seem to be in the samee boat haha, we don't have any form of social lives
I just thought it be nice to get a group of us together, go sit in a nice bar and have a drink or even yer go to one of the shows/concert things. It would just be nice, i can't say i've ever had a real girly drinky night out
Do you think you could convince your DP ilovemygirls if we were to organise something??
As for trying to settle Angus with something he favours TA hmmm i havent really found something he loves yet... dont have one of those fancy rockers, wish i did ...
Hmmm not doing much maybe go markets tomorrow if it's not rainging how bout you???
no i dont think its to much to ask DP to do the feeds even 1 would help.
im not doin much swapping bedrooms over as i got my girls a set of bunks n they wont fit in the room they are in now enough to be comfortable
i have a swing that im getting rid of i had two already got rid of 1 kristie loved the swing but chloe wasnt as keen but didnt hate it.
Two To Be Three
18-07-2009, 20:57
i don't know if they are B&H anymore as it's constant pain but if it continues i will be heading to the hospital
what makes matters worse DP ran over part of my foot today
well he ran over some pailings which were on the ground and i was trying to walk past the car and he went forward and ran over the pailings and my foot was underneath them and he left the car on them for a good min of so
but other than that my back is playing up something horrid
TazzieAngel
18-07-2009, 21:01
Nope I dont think your asking too much-you need your sleep too :yes:
Bahahah social life lol whats that :) Dont get me wrong I love being home with my family but yep it would be great to have a nice night out :yes: I wouldnt mind catching a show or something at the casino - even the bar etc is nice up there. I cant even think if there has been anything advertised comming up anywhere else around the place?
Peeved that Jimmy Barnes isnt commin to town this time!!! I was determined to go this time !! but he is only going to Hobart this time :(
We had one of those freestanding baby wings with Indiana - my cousin gave it to us as her daughter had outgrown it - I didnt really think we would use it much but Indiana loved it !!
hmm not up to much -just a quiet one at home tonight -looking about here and FB (but I am enjoying a little drink lol) I think DP wants a quiet day at home tomorrow so I will prob make the most of him being home and get some stuff done that I havent been able to do with Just me and Indiana here :) but if it is nice I might pop over to the market or into esk market for a look -shame to waste a clear day if we can get it haha
TazzieAngel
18-07-2009, 21:13
Well, looks like there has been another fatality on the roads.
I could make it to Launceston if something was organised with plenty of notice. A concert I don't know as they can be expensive and things are kinda tight at the moment IYKWIM.
Aww not another one:( there has been way too many deaths on the roads this year :no:
Yep know what ya mean bout things being tight - I could do a concert as long as I had time to put money aside etc but with Birthdays etc comming up hopefully it wouldnt be too pricey :)
no he wont even 4 a lunch i have bn invited too heaps of things and he wont let me go its hard to even get to birthday parties the girls have bn invited to even goin down town to the shops.
Aww that is a shame :( !!!!! If you dont mind me asking -how come ?? like is there a specific reason or he just dont like you going out?
i don't know if they are B&H anymore as it's constant pain but if it continues i will be heading to the hospital
what makes matters worse DP ran over part of my foot today
well he ran over some pailings which were on the ground and i was trying to walk past the car and he went forward and ran over the pailings and my foot was underneath them and he left the car on them for a good min of so
but other than that my back is playing up something horrid
OUCH!!!! you poor thing!! not havig a good run of it :(
look after yourself !! I hope it all calms down for you!!!
Kimberlei83
18-07-2009, 21:42
AAAaawww Ilovemygirls why is that if you don't mind me asking. I know some partners may be against the other going out on a regular basis but him not letting you do anything, i don't understand :no:
I think i night out with us girls would do ya the world of good :yes:
Oh Becky i know isn't it horrible :(
In my line of work we see them all, it is very sad. The road fatalities & accidents just seem to be getting worse i think
TassieAngel oh i know doesn't it sound gr8. I never have had a social life either, even when i didn't have a child. Now that's sad :laughing:
Yer the bar up the casino is quite nice i've never been in but have had a sticky beek LOL.
Would be so great just to pop out for a drink & some laughs :thumbsup:
Yes i hope the weathers good tomorrow, Angus been such a good boy i wanna take him out. He likes being out. If you end up going text me & we can sit & have coffee I took him 4 walk this evening in pram but ran him all the way home as i saw a stray dog running up the street. I am really scared of strays :eek:
I didn't mean concerts as in PINK LOL i jus meant sometimes there are ones on @ casino like say shannon Noll. It's $40 something to see him, that isnt too bad is it.. Just an example.
Beckybug
18-07-2009, 21:55
Oh Becky i know isn't it horrible :(
In my line of work we see them all, it is very sad. The road fatalities & accidents just seem to be getting worse i think
I didn't mean concerts as in PINK LOL i jus meant sometimes there are ones on @ casino like say shannon Noll. It's $40 something to see him, that isnt too bad is it.. Just an example.
What do you do for work? I did work with the Ambulance service as a Volunteer, but left because I couldn't handle it after a certain 2 cases. Both were deaths, one a child and one a suicide of a friend. I never got over it, especially my friend. Was near impossible trying to look professional and composed, while inside totally losing it. :crying:
As for the concerts, didn't realise that it was reasonably cheap. :goodvibes:
2girls&1angelboy
18-07-2009, 21:59
Aww that is a shame :( !!!!! If you dont mind me asking -how come ?? like is there a specific reason or he just dont like you going out?
[QUOTE=Kimberlei83;3908810]AAAaawww Ilovemygirls why is that if you don't mind me asking. I know some partners may be against
he wont let me out anywhere he goes out pretty much every night if i go anywhere i get thousands of questions or if i wanna go 4 luch or anything he gets quite angry :(
Kimberlei83
18-07-2009, 22:02
Becky i am on maternity Leave at the moment but work as a Mortuary Technician. So death is what i deal with everyday darl.
I also work on funerals as an assistant. I haven't learnt to arrange and direct them yet but will be once i go back next year.
Yes they have like Shannon Noll, Kasey Chambers and such coming there & they aren't very dear i didn't think..
I sooooo wanted 2 go see SUZIE QUATRO!!! god dammit i missed her last time. She's great haha :thumbsup:
She is playing @ casino in Hobart though.
Kimberlei83
18-07-2009, 22:07
[QUOTE=Kimberlei83;3908810]AAAaawww Ilovemygirls why is that if you don't mind me asking. I know some partners may be against
he wont let me out anywhere he goes out pretty much every night if i go anywhere i get thousands of questions or if i wanna go 4 luch or anything he gets quite angry :(
Oh darl, that isn't healthy :no:
I mean it's none of my business but gee wizz. You need a life also & well if he is allowed to have one i don't see why you cant :thumbsup:
Whats good 4 the Goose is good 4 the Gander
He sounds maybe a bit insecure, if he asks you questions & stuff. You should be able to go out to lunch when ever you like, your a grown woman sweetie :yes: But i won't say anymore, it isn't my place. But hey i'd love ya to come out with us if we ever do organise something, or i can come & do lunch with you sometime if you do ever manage to make your DP relax hehe
Kimberlei83
18-07-2009, 22:07
Oh darl, that isn't healthy :no:
I mean it's none of my business but gee wizz. You need a life also & well if he is allowed to have one i don't see why you cant :thumbsup:
He sounds maybe a bit insecure, if he asks you questions & stuff. You should be able to go out to lunch when ever you like, your a grown woman sweetie :yes: But i won't say anymore, it isn't my place. But hey i'd love ya to come out with us if we ever do organise something, or i can come & do lunch with you sometime if you do ever manage to make your DP relax hehe
Beckybug
18-07-2009, 22:10
Becky i am on maternity Leave at the moment but work as a Mortuary Technician. So death is what i deal with everyday darl.
I also work on funerals as an assistant. I haven't learnt to arrange and direct them yet but will be once i go back next year.
:barf: sorry! I sooo could not handle that kind of thing. Bad enough seeing people that have just died. Although I have seen a few at 10+ days. :barf: How could you handle that, esp. people that die at home and no one finds them for x days/weeks???
............................... I've got this horrible shiver down my spine now!
TazzieAngel
18-07-2009, 22:11
Sounds good Kim
I will message ya in a minute with mob number :)
It has been ages since I have even been inside the cas lol but last time we went there was ..my birthday last year and me and DP went and had a drink at the bar and tea at links as a special treat and it was really nice in there :yes:
Aww I am a big dog lover but you can never tell with strays :( I remember a friends kid at christmas time was walking home -crossed the road to avoid a staffy on the footpath ahead and then got atttacked (on the legs etc) by a small yard dog (a bitsa but only about the size of a terrier ) !!!!
cool wasnt sure how much the concerts were - $40 is not so bad as long as we plan a little ahead :o lol
I didnt have much of a social life before either but used to catch up with friends etc a bit more - but funny though ..now I dont have as much time to run around after everyone else they have all dissapeared :thumbsdown: so now I dont bother with them -just shows they not true friends
anyways not to worrie :) I can work around what everyone else wants to do
Beckybug
18-07-2009, 22:16
Have just found out that a push bike rider was killed on the highway. Was clipped and knocked off. Died as a result of injuries.
TazzieAngel
18-07-2009, 22:25
he wont let me out anywhere he goes out pretty much every night if i go anywhere i get thousands of questions or if i wanna go 4 luch or anything he gets quite angry
:hugs:Aww hunn I am sorry to hear that your DP is llike that !! it mu:hugs:st make it awful hard and a little lonely for you ?
that must be a tough job sometimes - but I have the utmost respect fo rpeople in your position and the work you do -I myself I dont think i could be strong enough to do it !
[QUOTE=ilovemygirls;3908893]
Oh darl, that isn't healthy
I mean it's none of my business but gee wizz. You need a life also & well if he is allowed to have one i don't see why you cant
He sounds maybe a bit insecure, if he asks you questions & stuff. You should be able to go out to lunch when ever you like, your a grown woman sweetie But i won't say anymore, it isn't my place. But hey i'd love ya to come out with us if we ever do organise something, or i can come & do lunch with you sometime if you do ever manage to make your DP relax hehe
I will just ditto what kim said hun
if you even can get together etc give us a yell :)
sorry! I sooo could not handle that kind of thing. Bad enough seeing people that have just died. Although I have seen a few at 10+ days. :barf: How could you handle that, esp. people that die at home and no one finds them for x days/weeks???
............................... I've got this horrible shiver down my spine now!
not a nice though is it :( but it is something that has to be done -must take strong people to handle it though!!
Kimberlei83
18-07-2009, 23:05
It is a 'different' job i guess. But i love what i do & im good @ it.
I don't think too much about it, you need to be able to leave work @ work if you know what i mean. As we see all kinds of things. But don't get me wrong i have the utmost respect for the deceased people i work with & their families.
I think my job is kinda important as it is up to me to do my very best as my work is what the family will remember forever. It is the last time they see the person and the way they will remember them, so there's a bit of pressure there.
Plus it's the kind of industry where you really learn to appreciate just how short & fragile life really is:yes:.
I take nothing for granted anymore & make the most of everything!!!
Oh awesome TA i will have a look in a tick & jot it down. Yes strays freak me out, i panic so bad :laughing: but they are so unpredicatble and specially with Angus in the pram i dont wanna risk it.
Yeh i like the casino it's nice there.
OH god Becky.. thats horrible. A bike rider you say. Gosh see, its just getting worse.
Beckybug
18-07-2009, 23:12
Kim - I hope you didn't think I was putting you down, I have utmost respect that you can do your job and do it well and be proud of it. I respect deceased people as well, even if while working with the Ambulance service, some members of the public did not! I just couldn't do it!
Kimberlei83
19-07-2009, 10:18
becky no no i didnt think that @ all hehe
that kind of thing is not everyones cup of tea
The Ambulance service is a hard industry also i can imagine as you's would see everything we do but first... I dont blame you for not doin it anymore, theres nothing nice bout any of it :o
Well im sitting in the lounge room & i can see sunshine :yes: I really want to go to the Market but have had a few toilet stops throughout the night :( Got a feeling the Gravy Lamb Roll i had yesterday was not so great after all :barf:
I won't mention where i bought it. Just don't think it was the Rite Bite for me :laughing:
Grrr im so cranky :hair:
TazzieAngel
19-07-2009, 10:28
Well im sitting in the lounge room & i can see sunshine I really want to go to the Market but have had a few toilet stops throughout the night Got a feeling the Gravy Lamb Roll i had yesterday was not so great after all
I won't mention where i bought it. Just don't think it was the Rite Bite for me
Grrr im so cranky
Oh no :( thats no good !! nope dont sound like it was the rite bite for you :laughing:
We are going into market for a look :yes:my dad rang to see if we were going too .
if you dont make it to the market - we will have to make a day for coffee etc :) nothing worse then not feeling right in the tummy at something like the markets:o
Kimberlei83
19-07-2009, 10:46
:no: No i know haha. Nothing worse then being stuck for a toilet in public :laughing:
Aaaww ya's are going im jealous. I'm still going to try and get there i've just put Angus down to bed so that will give me sometime to run around & clean & see if what ever it is has finished passing through me now :thumbsdown:
You making a family day of it?? That will be nice ;)
Well i managed to get DP up once in the night to feed Angus, but he left the poor bugger for as long as possible until his Dummy just wouldn't cut it anymore :(
So i just got up my bloody self. God men are hopeless!!! :banghead:
TazzieAngel
19-07-2009, 10:51
Aww it is frustrating when they do that ...thheen ty turn around a say Oh you didnt have to up to them grrr lol
yeah will meet dad there for a bit them prob just have a wander ourselves :) if you go and you want a cuppa just message me and if i am still there i will come meet ya :)
I am just waiting for Michael to come back from doing a tip run and we are heading in. better go make sure Indiana has everything she needs in her back pack :)
Kimberlei83
19-07-2009, 11:06
Oh i know, the poor things crying and he keeps shoving dummy in. Then Angus just had enough and would cry and DP would be grunting im like he is bloody hungry & you know it so quit shoving the damn dummy in his mouth :hissy:
I guess if you want something done properly you just do it ya bloody self :yes:
Oh & i found something Angus does like. And now it's turned to be a right pain in the butt His musical & light up doggy i have attached to his cot he HATED this thing mind you, up until last few days.. Now when it stops he spits his dum & :crying: HAHA..
Why coudnt it have been a blankie or something :laughing:
Oh well least it gives me 20 mins @ a time LOL.
It has just started raining :gloomy: again.
Aaaww has Inidiana got all her insignificant bit & pieces in her backpack?? LOL thats so cute, kids carry around the Darndest things huh :flowerz:
Beckybug
19-07-2009, 14:06
It's a funny old day weather wise. It's rained, and now the sun is out. Not feeling right today. Feel like I've run a marathon, my whole body is so tired! Dunno, DH said I had a crappy nights sleep.
Kimberlei83
19-07-2009, 16:13
Yes Becky its sooo miserable & depressing :gloomy:
i am still in my jammas :laughing:
Angus here asleep on my chest he been bit restless.
DP's dad & wife fly down tonight so they will finally get 2 see Angus. None of my family have yet grrr he isnt even a lil baby anymore :(
I plan to get the boat & drive 2 sydney, gonna be a looong drive when i finally do go. If anyone needs 2 hitch a ride let me know :laughing:
How were the markets TA?? I didnt end up goin :no:... Maybenext weekend.
2girls&1angelboy
19-07-2009, 16:51
hi every1,
well i havent done a thing today i have so much to do. i am suppose to change the bedrooms over so the girls have the bigger room, nightmare job, lol.
i so cant wait for summer so the girls can go outside to play.
my parents didnt get to see chloe till she was 7months as they live in Rockhampton it sucks hey they will still think he is the most precious thing in the world.
TazzieAngel
19-07-2009, 17:06
Becky-Today has been so strange as far as weather:yes: it was beautiful sunshine earlier when we left for town but by the time we got there it had turned very cold and was raining again then we went to Kmart on way home-was sun shining etc and when we came out we basically walked into a storm !!! crazy stuff!! Indiana is convinced the sun is playing peek aboo with us lol
Kim- aww cute he has found something he likes-unfortunate it is not portable lol have you seen the soft musical glowworm thingies? do you think he would like something like that? at his age though their little personallitys/likes dislike change so quick hahah he might not like it again in a cpl of days !! lol
Indiana packs the strangest things to take out with her but nothing to big or weird so thats not too bad .
Market was very quiet -plenty of people but not much there if that makes sence -but was still good to go for a look :) sheds were very cold though!!!!
ILMG - I would hate to have to sort Indiana's stuff out to change rooms -and it is only her - how do kids gather so much "stuff"???? lol
I know i never seem to get as much as i want to done in this weather-make me very sluggish !
2girls&1angelboy
19-07-2009, 17:16
i have no idea how they get so much stuff Kristie's bedroom is a huge bomb site atm so im gunna have a gd sort thru while she is away then i can get rid of thing that she thinks she needs to keep that she doesnt need.i hate clutter. lol
i am gunna head up there any minute.....im makin myself laugh now.
TazzieAngel
19-07-2009, 17:47
any minute now lol :laughing:
it is good if you can have a sort out when they are not around :yes: I cant throw out/get rid of anything if Indiana see's me with it lol
I should really be doing something...i dont really know what...but something bah
I think this rain has really settled in here now !!!
Beckybug
19-07-2009, 18:42
My sister is 13 next month and she has an insane amount of junk in there. Stuff she doesn't use or play with, just because stuff. Everytime she comes to stay with me, Mum goes through her room and can normally get a 240L wheelie bin full out! :eek:
Yeah the rain is here to stay, going to be windy tomorrow too. I have just moved 20 baby fish out of their tank, into my tank, they are now big enough they shouldn't get eaten! Some literally sh!t themselves when they saw the bigger fish! I moved the 2 week old ones out of the net into the baby tank. There's still bloody snails in there! MEH! :banghead:
DH has gone to a friends place, I was going but the way I feel, I'm not up to visiting. Plus who wants to go out in this weather? :rain:
TazzieAngel
19-07-2009, 18:59
:laughing:those poor lil fish :laughing:
240 lt WOW that is alot of stuff!! I am sure we were the same to some point but sheesh they seem to be way worse :laughing:
I hate going out in rough weather -so cold and miserable -I definately rather stay home by the fire with a cuppa :yes: gee Im sounding like a granny now :o
Beckybug
19-07-2009, 19:11
Yes 240L is a lot, but sister is Autistic, so the clean outs can only happen when she's not home, otherwise it upsets her too much. So 240L is probably about 3-4 months of junk collecting! :eek:
Just went and looked at the babies in my tank, they are guppies (the rabbits of the fish world) and they normally don't school together, but they are at the moment! Poor things! :)
TazzieAngel
19-07-2009, 20:04
Ahh I see - it wouldnt take long to collect. :yes:It is the only way to do it when they are not around-especially in your sisters case, dont want to upset her by throwing out things. I start it can really upset/disrupt them alot when you start taking things out of their surroundings.
A friend in collage, her sister was mild autistic (sorry not good with teqnical terms) and she would collect so much stuff -like bottle lids and paddle pop sticks - but by the hundreds !! but just everyday things would build up more and more-she would get so worked up if you lost any of it or threw something out.
how old is your sister? sorry i know you have said before but i have a shocking memory !!
Beckybug
19-07-2009, 20:53
She is 13 next month. Mum said her latest thing to collect was beer bottle lids and the little tab things off the top of coke cans.
Its not worth the grief of throwing something out, puts her out for days! She has broken windows in fits of rage when something got thrown out!
TazzieAngel
19-07-2009, 21:13
it must be really hard as she gets older too as she would have more strength behind her .
well the rain is easing here but the wind is picking up-could be in for a rough night.
I am watching bones :) and paying for doing so much walking etc this weekend -my feet are all swollen again and the pain is unbelievable:( I have taken my anti inflamatories so hopefully they will kick in soon - I can barely walk :( grrr frustrating !!! I hate taking pain killers unless i have to -they really knock me about- but i might have to again tonight :(
fingers crossed i should here back from the specialist in hobart this week :fingerscrossed:
A Party of Five
24-07-2009, 13:35
I think that The Wiggles maybe coming to Tasmania :goodvibes:
Stayed tuned and check back soon for the announcement of shows in Tasmania & the Northern Territory!
http://www.thewiggles.com.au/au/events/
24-07-2009, 13:38
Ohh Ebony loves dorothy!
I took my siblings back in 99 at the DEC and it was a great show :yes:
TazzieAngel
24-07-2009, 18:34
:yelclap:Yay !!!! that would be awesome !!!! We took Indiana to the dorothy show up here a couple of months ago and she loved it!!!! would definately go to see the wiggles :smiliedance:
Two To Be Three
24-07-2009, 19:25
we are having another lil girl
WOOHOO im so happy now just have to think of girls names
2girls&1angelboy
24-07-2009, 19:38
Congrats how exciting?
Congrats catlinsmumma 2 girls are awsome
OMG bout the wiggles DD1 will be sooooo Excited:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
2girls&1angelboy
24-07-2009, 19:42
Congrats how exciting?
Sorry was meant to be one of these ! not this ?
TazzieAngel
24-07-2009, 20:08
:yelclap:Yay
OOh thats both the hardest but one of the best bit deciding on the name :)
congratulations! how is everything else going ?
chicken and eggs mum
25-07-2009, 11:21
A big congrats to you!!!!!!! I bet Caitlin was excited too.....!!!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance:
2girls&1angelboy
25-07-2009, 13:07
hi everyone, well atm im sitting in the jungle gym had study to do so i thought i would let the kids play here while i did it. and of course talk here on bubhub!
TazzieAngel
25-07-2009, 13:32
Sounds like a good plan:yes: what are you studying ?
2girls&1angelboy
25-07-2009, 15:34
just finishing cert III in retail. Get to do it all at home which makes things easier i usually do some wheneva i have a spare min.
regarding the girls room swap over so far i have moved 1 things yes u read right 1 thing!!! HAHAHA
TazzieAngel
25-07-2009, 16:00
Cool, sounds good! good that you can do it at home and fit it in around everything else :)
Bahahaa 1 thing !!!! :laughing: guess its not going that well then :)
I am having a quiet weekend again-had a busy and kinda full on week and just feel like relaxing (although i did feel the need to move all the furniture in the lounge room around today ) plus I think I am coming down with this silly cold/sore throat thing thats going around :(
whats everyone else up to?
2girls&1angelboy
25-07-2009, 16:51
oh no hope it goes away fas being sick sucks.
No room changing not going well. going to give it another go a lil later i really need to do it as beds have turned up just waiting for the trundle so we can pick it up i want to try and have the room ready to just only have to set up the beds and thats it.
im not doing much else this weekend i have to work tomorrow dont normally work wkends but have to tomorrow.
TazzieAngel
25-07-2009, 17:14
Yeah hopefully I can shake it quickly -I hate being sick :( Everyone i know just about has either got it or is getting over it -I had managed to stay away from it but this week sucked :( have ended up having appointments at st lukes, my drs, pathology in town, xrays@jimmies and everywhere i went there was people sniffing and coughing etc :dizzy: see perfectly fine until i went to drs hahaha
goodluck with getting the rooms sorted :yes: it is good when you can have everything ready to go and just set the last things up :)
bummer about having to work tomorrow !
2girls&1angelboy
25-07-2009, 17:59
yeah it is a bummer im just thinking of the extra $$$ i have done an extra 15 hours than normal this week.:sleeping:
i have to think of wat im doing for tea! it just chloe and i kristie is having a sleep over at nan & pops.
thinking maybe of having house of spuds ???? i hate to decide i would love a casserole but cant be bothered maybe i can get DP to make me 1 tomorrow while im at work:rolleyes:
im still waiting for my tax money to come thru it will be 3 weeks on tuesday since i have done it its so annoying as u know the money is there but u just cant quite get hold of it:laughing:
A Party of Five
25-07-2009, 18:34
Ohh Ebony loves dorothy!
I took my siblings back in 99 at the DEC and it was a great show :yes:
I took Izzy and Tom back in June/July 2004 :yes:
silver_locket
26-07-2009, 08:21
Hi ladies :wave:
Just thought i'd come and say hello, this week has been looong. I think we're finally over this flu! and back to normal life. I've even had the energy for dusting this week, have resisted moving furniture around and cleaning out cupboards I'd forgotten about ( yeah ok, NESTING!!) lol. We've got 4 weeks to go today,till we have this baby! thinking it will go quick from here in. All my pregnancy hormones have kicked in to the max, and have fallen in love with my husband all over again!! ( this should'nt last long LOL:rolleyes:).
Hope everyone else is doing well :yes:
2girls&1angelboy
26-07-2009, 08:36
Hi SL
Wow not long now if u have the ned to do anymore dusting there is plenty more here:laughing:
Nesting is fun hey and when the hormones kick in.
Well im off to work this arvo:( only for 5.5 hours so hopefully it will go quickly i have got lots to do down there so :fingerscrossed:.
TazzieAngel
26-07-2009, 10:58
How exciting SL:yelclap:Not long now ! Glad you are over the flu-sounds like it was pretty nasty !!
:cloud9:enjoy all the lovely hormones and nesting and feeling good .
Another quiet day here today DP got up to Indiana this morning so I could sleep :sleeping: so nice to get a extra hour or 2 !! Then made me a yummy capppacino (satchel ones yummy ) and toast for breakfast :goodvibes: So still feeling a bit yucky and coming down with something but was a really nice start to the day:D
ILMG hope work go's fast for you !
hope everyone else is having a good weekend !!
how are we all?? i hope you all are great,i have noticed some poeple have had colds and flu`s..... i havent been posting anything because my partner is home till the end of next week then he goes back for a month ( so sad i dnt really want him to)!! so we have been rushing around getting stuff done before he goes again... everything is gone well for me apart from feeling sick all day everyday... and i miss heaps of foods i love but cant eat but its all worth it in the end :)
TazzieAngel
26-07-2009, 11:58
Hi Floss :wave::wave:
Aww shame about feeling yuk everyday -fingers crossed it will pass for you soon !! Yep definately worth it all in the end :yes:
Must be hard having hubby gone for so long at a time - How long does he get home before leaving again? hope ya's can get some nice quality time together .
have you had cravings kick in yet ?
no cravings yet... we get a week some times too... but he has 70 days on the mainland working but he he shld get a month off in between so thats alright i guess... it is hard having him gone all the time but the money is good so i cant really complain with that :) he is pretty cut that he is missing out on everthing but i get pics for him to look at when he gets home seems to make it a little easier for him :o
Beckybug
27-07-2009, 19:29
Oh YAY!!! :smiliedance: Have you come up with any names yet???
Sorry for the copy and paste job, but not having the computer for 5 days, I have so much to catch up on!
For starters, my computer is fixed! Yay!!!
We went to Melbourne and we FROZE!!! I knew it was going to be cold, but it was colder there than when we left Tassie!
Thursday we didn't do a lot, went to Watergardens shopping complex and I had my Spanish Doughnut fix, called churros (sp?) I LOVE THEM! Early to bed that night, as up early to catch the 8 am train to the city.
Played sardines on the tram from Flinders street until about the end of St Kilda Rd where lots of people got off. :laughing:
We found the Cabrini Hospital ok, and I went and had the tests done. It was very strange, my hand was flicking and jumping around. He did both hands, but it was concerning that my left hand (bad one) didn't move as much as my right one. :confused:
We spent the rest of the day in the city, I hooked up with a friend and we went shopping. I bought 2 Bonds Wondersuits for $12 in Big W, two cute bibs and two hats. Then we met DH and his sister at Melbourne Central Food court, had lunch then we did some more shopping before going home. :D
Saturday we went to the Laverton Market and got charged for entry! I was not impressed and asked the lady if Ned Kelly was still alive! Did lots of looking and found myself a new hand bag. DH, who has been to the market lots managed to haggle the lady from $25 to $15! Very impressed. Came home that night to rain, was glad to be home! :yes:
I've only been gone 5 days and I had heaps to read up to catch up! It's not normally this busy, whats the saying? While the cats away, the mice will play! :laughing:
sounds like you did some serious shopping... hrm i would love to go to melb for a few days... i wonder when i can fly does any one know when the right time to fly when your preg??? it would be good to get some cute baby clothes over there :p
Beckybug
28-07-2009, 10:49
This is what I got off Virgin Blue's site, I think most other airlines follow the same guidelines.
Many women fly while pregnant and have no difficulties. We recommend that you discuss your travel plans with your doctor before flying, particularly during the later stages of pregnancy.
We require you to travel with medical clearance (http://www.virginblue.com.au/cms/groups/gcc/documents/internetcontent/p_008969.pdf) (PDF, 124k) during pregnancy if the following applies:
Unacceptable for Travel:
If labour or a complication is likely to occur during the flight OR within 48 hours of delivery OR while there is active bleeding.
Medical Clearance Required:
Single pregnancy – after 36 weeks
Multiple pregnancy – after 32 weeks
Pregnancy with complications
We recommend that you drink plenty of water while onboard the aircraft, and go for plenty of walks when permitted. Please view our in-flight magazine Voyeur for exercises to assist with blood flow during your flight.
Some of the clothes over there are soo cute, if I had more money I would have bought home more!
TazzieAngel
28-07-2009, 12:15
Sounds like you had a good time in Melb :yes:
so it sounds like they may have found something with your tests.. hopefully you might get some answers soon :yelclap:
Floss - I think most places do go by the info that Becky found for you:thumbsup: -would pay to discuss it with your dr soon to see when best for you if you want to go so you can plan (and save for serious shopping haha)
well both Indiana and me seem to have picked up this flu :( so we are just watching movies and taking it easy today.
fingers crossed we can shake it fairly quickly :)
Beckybug
28-07-2009, 15:11
Eeeewwww, you two are germ factories! Stay away from me! :laughing: Na, I'm only kidding. I just don't want to be sick with it again, 6 weeks was long enough. But it's a good excuse to do nothing!
TazzieAngel
28-07-2009, 16:12
:laughing:gee thanks lol :raspberry:
It feels like it at the moment though!!! We hardly ever usually get sick and yet just lately its seems to be one thing after another!:hair: I swear though I was fine until i went to drs haha i prob picked it up from one of the waiting rooms :barf:
fingers crossed though we are both just feeling pretty "off" and very tired etc so hopefully we dont get it bad like everyone has had it :fingerscrossed:
2girls&1angelboy
28-07-2009, 17:56
hi every1
bn awhile since i have posted its bn a long few days done extra hours at work so im buggered then the kids want to fit argue not listen winge when im home but dont when DP has them im goin out of my mind. i dont get a day off til saturday n thats only work i havent had an hour to mself doing nothing or anything for ages n i wont get a chance for ages, i love my girls but i jus wanna scream atm nothing is going right it never does, sorry im having a bad day ignore
hope everyone feels better soon nothing worse than feeling yuck and sick!
TazzieAngel
28-07-2009, 18:39
Aww ILMG big :hugs::hugs:!!!
Dont be sorry- we all have bad days and we are here to listen and talk if you want to !!
Is there anyone who could give you a break -even just for a little while?? can you at least get yourself a trashy mag/goodbook and run yourself a hot bath and relax for a bit?
2girls&1angelboy
28-07-2009, 18:43
thank u but il b fine as soon as i finish work dp out witin an hr so its just me, just one of those days,
TazzieAngel
28-07-2009, 19:02
:hugs:hope it picks up for you xx :hugs:
silver_locket
29-07-2009, 08:02
tazzie that trashy mag and hot bath idea sounds SOOO good right now!! unfortunately I've reached a stage where it's just to hard for me to get out of the bath lol. I've finally been given a date to have this little man, due nice n early on the 24th August.:smiliedance: count down is on !!
TazzieAngel
29-07-2009, 08:47
Wow !! How exciting the count down really is on :)
:laughing:about the bath-that sucks. I remember towards the end of preg with Indiana i just ached all over and would have loved a bath -but having one of those old deep bath tubs meant it was a big no no....that and the fact i was as huge as a whale !!!!:laughing:
It is such a beautiful sunny day here today -I really want to get out and do something :( usually have playgroup but as we have bad colds/flu we wont be going today :( might just spend some time outside today in the sun :sunshine:
o0o0o a bath... ive wanted to have one for ages but i didnt think u were aloud to have one when ur preg... well ive told by heaps of people all different things its all way to confusing!!!
Two To Be Three
29-07-2009, 10:55
i had baths all the way through with catlin and now doing the same with this one, but the only thing they say is not to have it to hot and don't have a bath if your waters have broken as it can cause infection, well thats what i got told but i never had the chance to have a bath after 8 months pregnant as i was too big to get in and out of the bath on my own
TazzieAngel
29-07-2009, 11:25
Same here about the baths :yes: loved them until i got too big ! just definately not to hot and take it easy on the bath products etc -some essential oils etc are a no no .
Beckybug
29-07-2009, 17:35
:wave: everyone
SL you are due the day before my birthday!
I am worried when I get UTD I'll be too big to get in and out of a bath. ATM we don't have a bath, but we plan to move in Feb next year. DH can't wait to see me get big, he wants to laugh when I waddle like a duck! :laughing:
Had a busy day, appointment in Penguin, then one in Burnie, dropped in to see my friend on the way home, supermarket, Nan's house and scored a sponge cake then pick up SS and get the few things I forgot then home! I am stuffed! :sleeping:
I have a funny feeling I might be UTD, I 'feel' different. My b@@bs feel 'tense' is the best way I can describe it. They normally get very sore and lumpy the week before AF is due, but this is different. :fingerscrossed:
TazzieAngel
29-07-2009, 17:46
Yay !! :fingerscrossed: you get your BFP :bfp:!!!! will you still wait till your test date ?
Beckybug
29-07-2009, 18:03
:laughing: I doubt I'll last until the 13th now, I am going to POAS next Thursday (6th) hoping my little sisters birthday brings luck. I'll be 12DPO and we will see. Will post ASAP with a result.
TazzieAngel
29-07-2009, 18:17
lol- that sounds like a good plan - I know i wouldnt be able to wait :laughing:
Beckybug
29-07-2009, 20:07
I can't!!! I want to POAS right now! But I'm only 5DPO so it would not come up. This TWW is killing me!
TazzieAngel
29-07-2009, 21:03
hopefully it will be well worth the wait :)
chicken and eggs mum
30-07-2009, 11:37
Hey all
Sorry havent been around much lately-
got the 3rd trimester :barf: not fun.... cant each much except for cups of tea and plain crackers - in fact i have been eating so many crackers I have switched to the light variety.......
Beckybug - I have my fingers crossed for you - only pregnancy can make everyone excited about peeing....... sending you lots of :goodvibes::babydust2:
Baths - I indulged in one the other day - dont normally like baths but I was achy and just over it.... I let all the water out before I got out and i felt SOOOOOO heavy and really could not lift myself out, I swear it took me about 10 minutes to get the energy to get out and thats only cause I was freezing........ cant win!!!
I cannot bloody wait for summer - I swear being pregnant in winter is just as bad - none of my clothes fit - but i dont want to buy anymore - my singlets are riding up, my pants dont fit over my bump and i just get warm, then i go cold, then i get hot, then i freeze.... SORRY for the winge...
apart from that bub is going well.......
HI to all I have not said hello to in ages....:wave:
Kimberlei83
30-07-2009, 20:33
:wave: Hellooo Everyone
Gosh ive been slack lately, haven't been on much. What's news :D
Angus & i are flying to Sydney on 15th FINALLY my family will get to see him. None of my family have seen him yet :no:
Gosh i hope he is good on the plane, it will be a loooong Hour & 40 if he isnt :laughing:
TazzieAngel; you going the Markets this weekend LOL i think i might make it this time, no Lamb & gravy roll :laughing:
I wonder if this is the weekend the Twinkle Toes lady is there hmmmm...
What to do tomorrow :confused:
sweetserenitymoon
31-07-2009, 18:39
Hello my darling girls...
Well I have some bad news... :no:
I won't be ttc or having a baby any time soon because as it is i no longer have someone to do that with... My husband has decided he wants to separate... :crying:
This all happened about a month ago and I ran away to mums in Victoria... Atm we're still living together but he's planning on moving out soon... It sucks because now I have to start all over, all over again!!!
Had no idea it was coming... am still confused as to why its happened and I'll always love him... But I suppose this means that I am single again :hissy:
SOrry for it all about me... How is everyone else???
Beckybug
31-07-2009, 18:58
:wave: everyone!
SSM - I'll give you one of these :hugs:, and I hope that things are uphill from here! I'm always here for ya!
Kim - That's great that your going to see your family, hope you have a great time.
AFM - I was naughty yesterday I couldn't help but POAS! And of course it came back a BFN! But I knew it would! Least I know my internet cheapies work! I will be testing again on Sunday, I will be 9DPO then.
I have a new sign tonight, I ate tea, stood up and felt rather sick. About half an hour later I :barf:! If this is morning sickness it SUCKS for 2 reasons:
1. Its night time, not morning!
2. I chucked up a damn good tea!
Can you get morning sickness this early on? I am 7DPO at the moment. I have a sensitive body IYKWIM. I react more to medications etc. :dizzy:
TazzieAngel
31-07-2009, 20:37
SSM, :hugs: I am so sorry for what you are going through at the moment !! It must have been such a shock :( All I can say is that we are here if you need to talk:hugs:
BB-fingers crossed next test will give you your BFP. I guess it could be sickness so early? I know a few people who had sickness or syptoms from very early :yes:
Kim- YAY about getting to see your family- I am sure everyone will just love him and seeing you again and i hope you have a great time..not too great ...dont go leaving us now will ya haahaha
Not sure if I will make the markets - but i am hoping to !! I am still bad cold/fluish but hopefully will be feeling a bit better- I want to get out and about more:)
I love twinkle toes stuff- I wish they were doing it local when Indiana was a bubba!!!
Hi to eveyone I have missed - hope everyone doing well!!!
TazzieAngel
31-07-2009, 20:43
Ems-Aww not nice that your feeling yucky :( Its weird isnt it we all focus on the mornign sickness etc of the early preg we forget that the last trimester can be as bad if not worse for some people! finger crossed it will pass soon for you and you have some "peaceful" pregnancy time before bubs arrival :)
chicken and eggs mum
01-08-2009, 10:53
Hello my darling girls...
Well I have some bad news... :no:
I won't be ttc or having a baby any time soon because as it is i no longer have someone to do that with... My husband has decided he wants to separate... :crying:
This all happened about a month ago and I ran away to mums in Victoria... Atm we're still living together but he's planning on moving out soon... It sucks because now I have to start all over, all over again!!!
Had no idea it was coming... am still confused as to why its happened and I'll always love him... But I suppose this means that I am single again :hissy:
SOrry for it all about me... How is everyone else???
Thinking of you at what must be a hard, confusing and frustrating time..... HUGS :hugs:
Em
Beckybug
01-08-2009, 16:07
Hey Em, I just realised looking at your ticker you are due on my DH's 40th Birthday!!! :smiliedance: Might have two reasons to celebrate the 18th!
2girls&1angelboy
01-08-2009, 17:44
SSM-Big :hugs: are sent ur way.
BB-Hope u get a :bfp: soon.
K-Hope u have a gr8 trip away. i reckon Angus will be a lil' Angel.
E-Hope the last 11weeks go smoothly for u, sickness isn't any fun hey, and dont worry u will fit back in2 ur clothes soon.
:wave: everyone else hope u are well.
Well i have finally actually done something with the bedroom apart from making a huge mess i have managed to move some furniture. :smiliedance:
hey ladies i hope every one is well... today is my last day with my partner before he goes!!! this time im a tad upset... but 4 weeks will fly ( i hope!!!) at the moment im so over feeling sick.. i would jst like to eat...anything other then lemonade icy poles and ginger nut bikkies... i was also wondering has anyone else exprienced itchyness in the first few months of pregnancy?? ( wierd question i know but the drs dont seem to have a answer for me)
BB- i really hope u get ur :bfp: you`ve been waiting for!!
em- i know how your feeling with the :barf: as would many others!! it sucks
ssm- :hugs:
Kimberlei83- i hope you have a great time away im sure Angus will be great on the plane... :)
2girls&1angelboy
02-08-2009, 17:06
Floss- yeah i got a bit itchy especially with my 2nd and mainly only on the belly i just thought it was the skin stretching but i know that there is a condition that makes u itchy when preg but i cant think of it.
as strange as this sounds i get more itchy when i go to bed ... and more and my back my skin is really really dry...
Beckybug
02-08-2009, 21:01
:wave: everyone.
I tested again this morning and got another :bfn:! I have been noticing a few things. My boobs have now been sore for 4 days. Not really hard, just tender all over. When AF is coming they are sore, hard and lumpy for 2-3 days tops.
I have ZERO patience at the moment, had to fiddle in my fish tank tonight and I was ready to drive my foot through it at one stage. :eek:
I am not peeing anymore than normal, but i have noticed I go from not needing to go to absolute dead set I need to pee in the next 30 seconds very quickly! :rolleyes:
Had a few cramps tonight.
So I am hoping this all adds up to a :bfp:!!!
Off to see the surgeon tomorrow, so hopefully I'll fins out what the results are from Melbourne. Won't be home until at least 8-9pm and have a full on day on Tuesday so I might not get on to update you all till then! :D
ok i seriously think im losing the plot now... my partner left for 4 weeks on the mainland working... when he left i sat on the couch and cried for an hour ive never cried before but this time it was harder for me to let him go.. i had only just go use to him being home and he is gone again... :crying: i dont know if it because he is missing out on all appointments and scans... so im hoping when i go into the hospital for a 2 hour appointment they will do a scan and give me a disc with some pictures on it so i can show him... :) so he isnt missing out all together.... but he has only been gone 2 hours and i miss him so much already....
TazzieAngel
03-08-2009, 10:26
:hugs:aww Floss you poor girl :(
It must be hard having him gone for so long. Pregnancy is a big thing in your relationship/lives so it is understandable that you are sad and emotional about hubby missing out/being gone for so long. I hope you are feeling a bit brighter soon :hugs:And I hope they give you a scan and photo's to share with him!
pregnancy hormones can play chaos with your emotions !! I remember thinking I was crazy at times -things that i would usually go "aww how sad/sweet" at had me blubbering like there was no tomorrow!! I know at one stage -early on - Michael had to work back heaps and wasnt getting home till fairly late -well I ended up sitting on the couch crying my eyes out because his tea went cold, he missed a show he liked and i didnt think to tape it and I was tired and wanted to go to bed but I hadnt seen him all day so wanted to wait up for him!! (and it was only 7:45pm )hahaha
So I can only emagine how you must be feeling right now!
sending you loads of:hugs:
Is there anyway you could record the sound of the heart beat etc for him (on your phone etc) or call him when it is being done -holding the phone near speaker etc??? I dont know if it would work ???? jjust thinking out load now :)
thanks for the hugs :) i wish i could have him hear the heart beat but we can only talk of a night time due to the work he does and having a phone on during the day is a big NO NO!!! apprently which sucks... so pic`s will have to do... i hope he is down for the 18-20 week scan.... he seems to think he will be but it only takes a phone call and he has to leave again...
TazzieAngel
03-08-2009, 11:05
Ahh I see, I thought that might be the case about the phone :(
fingers crossed he can be there for the 18-20weeek one then!
There is this great little thing you can buy (I have seen them at Kmart etc ) I think for around $40 for the one i seen, where you can listen to bubs heartbeat at home :yes: It is just a smaller doppler type machine to use at home -very basic and simple to use . It might be a great way to surprise him and share hearingthe heart beat with him -and would be a good way to bond over bubs , being able to do it at home together :bee:
I only just remembered about them now ...wish I could remember the name of the one I seen ...hmmm
chicken and eggs mum
03-08-2009, 11:06
Floss - it is amazing what you cry at during pregnancy.... i found the first trimester very teary - mainly because i was soooo tired and over it.... my emotions got better during the second, and now I am a mess.....!!!!!:crying: I cry at everything atm..... dh got me the wrong subway, bridget dying on neighbours, my dog not leaving me alone for 5 seconds, running out of hot water in the shower, dropping the LAST chocolate cupcake.... seriosuly...!!!!!!!!
Beckybug - you have us all in suspense!!!! Good luck at your apt today, hopeuflly they can give you some answers!!!!
the 18th must be a good day as it is also our first wedding anniversary!!!!!! :-) Good timing that was!!!! Who knows when she will be born though as they tell me a different date each time I go in - so she will be here 2nd or 3rd week of October!! Hopefully.....
Had glucose test today, not worried about results...... get next monday when I go to my ob.....
All the best for a good week ahead....
Em
TazzieAngel
03-08-2009, 11:13
Ooh I just found this on here http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=28312
I am sure the one I seen at kmart was a bit cheaper but this looks a good one (and i think the baby sale was on when i seen it) there are a few different brands so maybe you could look around for something like this :)
might have to have a hunt around but i want one ... even if i have to order it over the then net... at least he could hear something :)
TazzieAngel
03-08-2009, 12:43
I think they are a fantastic idea :0) perfect for your situation too
BB-OOh girl you are going to put yourself through hell, testing yourself flat out :hugs:fingers crossed you get the result you want ...I will be here "patiently" waiting to hear how your going and also if you got any answers about your test etc
So how is everyone else doing ??
Kim- how are you? I cant believe that we prob walked straight passed each other on the weekend hahaha -although i think we may have passed you as we drove past to park :detective:hmmm
maybe next time yeah :fingerscrossed:
I am starting to shake this flu/cold/death warmed up thing :D and feeling much more human-if only i could get rid of this cough at night !!!
Is anyone else going to take kiddies to the wiggles ..when they finally announce the tour dates etc for Tas ??? I am going to :yes: I am hoping they are here on weekend so Michael could come , but i doubt i will be that lucky. So prob will be just me and Indiana -unless we lucky enough to get seats near/with someone we know:fingerscrossed:
2girls&1angelboy
03-08-2009, 18:53
Floss i have a heart listening thing here not sure if it still works ill find it and c u can have it if u like i got mine from kmart.
Beckybug
03-08-2009, 22:00
I went back to the surgeon today and....
NOTHING! :crying: I feel like I've been kicked in the guts yet again, still no answers. I am literally at my wits end. 2 years of being in pain. I am so over it already. The surgeon basically told me to get over it and live with it. How the f**k can I live with it??? I can't do hardly anything. :crying:
I'm sorry about the woe to me, but I had all my hopes pinned on today, and now the rug has been ripped out from under me.
Going back to the GP in the morning to see what he thinks we can try next.
I'll probably be doing another HPT on Wednesday morning. So will wait and see! :goodvibes:
launnie mum
05-08-2009, 20:42
Hey
Hope everyone is well and this lovely winter weather isn't getting you to down.
Sorry have't been on here a while I have been every busy with DS as it was his 1st birthday a couple of weeks ago a:yelclap:nd we have been flat out with family as we had an enagement party for my cousion the week before, so I have had family from all of the country visiting:). It has taken us this long to get back to our routine if you could call it one, also i am 16 wks pregnant and starting to seem very real again:yes:, I forgot how tired you can get.
Not much else apart from DS had his needles x3 today ouch and he was pretty good, except he kept crawlying as fast as he could out of the waiting room, maybe he knew
anyway catch yas:wave:
Kimberlei83
05-08-2009, 21:33
TazzieAngel Oh i know haha. I was with a friend & she just didn't stop @ any stalls grr so we weren't there long :laughing: wont be going with her again haha.
You might have passed me @ the park? Which one? I had Angus in his snuggly @ the front of me, i was the only one @ the market with one that i saw haha so i was pretty easy to spot LOL..
:(Aaaww wish i had a doppler when i was was pregnant. I LOVED listening to Angus's heartbeat. I didn't know they were @ Kmart i didnt even think too look grrr
DP going in the Tassie Challenge on Wend how boring. What has everone else got planned??
Anyone interested in having coffee or...
sweetserenitymoon
05-08-2009, 22:14
Thanks for the hugs and support... Its great I can still come in here even though my dreams are kinda shattered (or at least on hold til I find someone else, but that could be AGES)... He's now moved out (in amongst a hell of a lot of drama because of his mother, won't go in to it)...
I hope everyone is ok...
Beck - You know where I am...
Kim - Coffee anytime if I could get there! Before you go away hopefully...
Everyone else, HI!!!
Kimberlei83
06-08-2009, 00:20
:( Aaaww SSM... He has moved out has he??
Big Hugs :hugs: sweetie.
Are ya busy Saturday, i could bring Angus for a drive down. We could do lunch or something.
I go away next Saturday, god im freaking about taking him on the plane :crying: i do hope he's a good boy :laughing:
Been awhile since I have popped in here…
SSM – I’m so sorry to hear the news that you have separated from your husband… It must be a really hard time for you right now – Remember you are always welcome in here!!
Kimberlei – I love your Av – Angus is growing so quickly!! Fingers crossed he will be fine on the plane… I would be nervous about taking such a young baby also – We are trying to plan a trip for once bubs is here… so make sure you let me in on any tips you may work out!
BeckyBug – Such a bummer about the surgeon not having any answers for you! I really hope that you manage to get some relief soon – The whole thing must be just driving you batty!!! Good luck Testing – Fingers crossed for you!!!
Em – Your wedding anniversary isn’t to far away now either – How special it would be if bubs decided to come on that day!!! Jyell and I have our anniversary in November – 3 years married!!! Its gone sooooo fast….
Will you be doing anything for your anniversary? Spose not cas you might be in labour!!! Lol….
Not a great deal to report here – well I could blab on about how crappy I feel – I have third trimester morning sickness which has showed up the last few days! Not nice!!!
Have finished up at one of my jobs so now only working two days a week – which is nice – although I think looking after a 3.5year old is just as hard as getting up and going to work! I feel totally echausted – the reality of it all is starting to sink in now!!! Am looking forward to it though –
Having a small baby shower on the weekend – which I am looking forward to will be nice to see all my family and friends there!!
Anyways I am rambling – hope all is well!
Xoxo
Jes
hi ladies i hope Ya`ll r doing fine... i have a quick question is there anyone that works casual on here?? jst as i do and ive only been getting 1 shift a week which doesnt bother me becuz of the way ive been feeling but they rang me this morning to do a shift and i said no as i have app but as i was explaining why i couldnt do it the rude B***h hung up ... its not the 1st time she has done it to me and its really starting to annoy me ... any ideas what i should do??:confused:
Beckybug
06-08-2009, 12:05
Hi Floss
Both DH and I are casuals for Simplot. We have had a lot of trouble with them ringing when we have appointments. We got caller ID so we choose when we answer the phone. The other thing we do is when we book appointments we ring work and tell them we are unavailable that day for work, then they can't get ****ty with us.
TazzieAngel
06-08-2009, 14:02
BB- how are you going ?? So sorry to hear the surgeon had no answers for you - I can understand(somewhat) how dissapointing that can be:hugs:for you xx
LM- :wave: good to see you back. 16weeks yay are you starting to show/showing much ? I found it funny, as my tummy started to grow and I started to show more my energy dwindled lol.
sounds like you have had alot going on -bet your glad it has all calmed down abit!
Kim- It was you!!!!! we drove past you as we went to park the car -Angus was in the pouch and you had a blanket over him?? I think you were just about at the car though -I dont recall walking past you. did you see a couple with a little girl (curly hair) walking past? Indiana was swinging between us jumping "over" the puddles hahaha Anyways pretty funny really because I was looking for my phone at the time to message you and I actually said "thats probably them knowing my luck hahah)
Are you going this weekend?
SSM- big :hugs:. I cannot imagine what you must be going through . We are always here for you, I hope things start to look better soon for you xx
IttyBitty- hope you baby shower go's well :) I love baby showers and think they are a fantastic reason to catch up with friends etc and have a natta before bubs is born !
its great that you have finished up one of your jobs -must have been very tiring for you ? fingers crossed you get a chance to rest a little :)
Floss-How rude!!!! Is there anyone that you could chat to about this at work -higher then who rang you?? that is a aweful way to treat staff !!
I would definately be sayiong something!!! not nice at all little alone at the moment :hugs:
Beckybug
06-08-2009, 15:35
I suppose I'd better get motivated.............
Sorry about being so short the last couple of days everyone.
Just very upset that my wrist is never going to get better. :crying:
I had a major meltdown last night once the whole reality thing hit me. Had a good talk with hubby because I felt like I had cheated him of a totally normal life. We worked out that we will just have to alter the way we do things. I.E getting stuff out of the oven, DH will have to do, I can't.
I have to try and teach my brain to do everything right handed, been a leftie all my life!
I just want to thank everyone so much for their support over the last few months, :hugs: for being there for me, even when I was a bit of a b1tch!
Now just to get on with life and wait for a :bfp:!
fingers crossed for ur :bfp: ... tazzie angel they r all like that in the office im jst thinking ill stick it out until im bout 7 months then jst leave im doing my business certs atm so i can always go back to being a receptionist:o once bub is born
Kimberlei83
07-08-2009, 07:26
IttyBitty; Haha thanks its a cute pic. I've used a similar on for his twinkle toes hehe He is sticking his tongue out
Yes he is growing sooo quickly, he's bit of a chubba hehe. He talks babble and smiles alot now, it's so amazing how much they change in such a short time. He was 8 weeks old yesterday Oh & as for the flight to Syd im still fretting LOL hopefully he will be fine & sleep all the way. Be good if he's allowed to stay in his snuggly, he be comfy then. I will be sure 2 let you know should i discover any tips to assure a peaceful flight :thumbsup:
TazzieAngel; Oh it as me was it?? You noticed haha. I was the only one wearing a Snuggly then huh :p Hmmm i don't think i did see ya's walking with Indiana jumping puddles Hmm:rolleyes: i could well have but not paid attention.
Yup i did have Blanket over him. Keeps the wind out hehe, if he gets a belly full of it he gets sooo cranky and screams for ages
BeckyBug; Aaaww :( sorry all the hope surrounding the fixing of your wrist is gone. It's a crappy thing to have to live with darl, but i suppose like anything you will have to adjust It all takes time, but you'll get there & be a right hander just like me someday hehe
Oh and don't worry, we still love ya even during your 'B1tch' moments
Floss; God some people are just so rude & arrogant and it just seems so uncalled for GRR :banghead:. I don't work Casual, im on Maternity leave at the moment but work fulltime. I have to say though i am SOOooo lucky, i have the best Boss anyone could ever ask for & i work with Amazing people so i'd probably die if they rang and treated me like that HAHA. Although when i worked in Sydney doing Temp work for all sorts of places they used to ring like that. Specially @ last minute & expect you to drop everything and go all the way 2 where ever. My suggestion is like BeckyBugs, get yourself a Caller ID & pick and choose who you answer LOL they can't do anything then if your not home :smiliedance:
sweetserenitymoon
08-08-2009, 01:35
:flowerz: HELLO HELLO :flowerz:
I have had a good day today (in fact it was an AWESOME, WONDERFUL, FANTASTICAL day), despite what's going on in my life (which sucks but can't change what's already happened) thank you girls all for the huggles and support... I love yas :D
Went in to Burnie with my aunty and cousin (he had a student free day, and gets ANOTHER on Monday, lucky bugger) today which was good, aunt was in a good mood (for once)...
Went to see My Sisters Keeper tonight with the supremely awesome Beckybug :p, it was soooooooooo worth it, had a few little tears... but the ending was a little crappy... Stayed mostly true to the book... See I tend to ruin movies based on books, cos I go read the book first (though I read My Sisters Keeper probably 2 or 3 years ago, think it may need a re-read though lol, then I'll have 3 re-reads on the go)...
I'm in a hyper mood and can't sleep... Hence why I'm up at 1am (LOL) I have to go to bed soon though because I'm going to visit the lovely Kimberlei and her gorgy bubba tomorrow... again with Beck...
Also got asked tonight to look after my baby sister and brother (even though they are 12 and 7 they're still babies to me :laughing:) over Sunday, Monday and probably Tuesday while my wonderful step-mummy goes and has my new baby (LOL, I sound like an excited 2 year old) :cloud9: because there has been no movement in the way of labour and if they can't break her waters they'll have to do a ceaser (can't medically induce because she has a previous c-sect scar) I desperately wanted to be the one they called but didn't think I was going to be... So I am STOKED about that... Had my heart thumping when I got the call cos I was in the cinema and thought she was off LOL...
OH MY GOSH!!! I've blabbed on and on... I need to settle down... I have to get some sleep... I'll come back and do personals really soon PROMISE!!!
Goodnight my darlings...
~*~*~*~ "Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away." ~*~*~*~
Kimberlei83
08-08-2009, 04:20
SSM; Wow you were just one big bundle of "Hyper" weren't ya :laughing:
aaaww what was wrong with the end of the movie?? Is it still worth me going to see or should i just wait for the Dvd?
Im sooo glad to hear your having a wonderful time at the moment
Wow she's goin in to have bubba :baby: huh, ooohh how exciting!! Hope everythin goes smooth as
well love, i shall see you two today. If ya get lost call me :laughing:
:flowerz: How is everyone else goin??
Anyone got any exciting plans for the weekend
I hear its forecast for rain, rain, rain :gloomy:
how depressing LOL..
Well im off for now Angus has nodded off bottle in gob :laughing:
sweetserenitymoon
08-08-2009, 10:03
YES its definitely worth going to see... DEFINITELY!!! Ending was disappointing because there is this awesome twist at the end of the book that they just changed COMPLETELY in the movie... Still a nice ending though... I won't ruin it for anyone who wants to see it but Kim if you want to know I'll tell you when I see you :laughing:
I think I'm still a little hyper but I promise that I will be calmer when I get to your place Kim... Will definitely call if we get lost, but Beck knows her way round there pretty well from what I've heard...
And yes I am VERY excited about my new brother or sister :flowerz:
How is everyone else??? The weather is overcast but sunny, its very strange...
Anyways girlies I'd better get going Beck will be here soon...
~*~*~ LIVE. LOVE. LEARN ~*~*~
Beckybug
08-08-2009, 19:03
:wave: everyone!
Some not so good news. The unwelcome cow showed up this afternoon, was NOT impressed, but its only our first month of TTC and we were very stressed and didn't get to DTD enough. My next fertile period is just before my birthday!
I had the most wonderful afternoon with SSM, Kimblerlei and TazzieAngel. Kim cooked us such a yummy roast with veggies! :hugs: Thanks for the great afternoon!
TazzieAngel
08-08-2009, 20:12
:hugs:O no !! that is a shame BB ! Things were sounding so positive ! better luck next time :0)
It was a great day today :yes:I had a great time -thanks girls. Thankyou Kim for being so hospitable (and Angus for being so cuddly lol) SSo nice to catch up and talk face to face :0)
Indiana fell asleep on the way home - she was exhusted lol - we got stuck smack in the middle of all the footy traffic :doh: and took forever to get out of town ! there was a constant line of packed traffic all the way home , a cpl of ambulences went through too-fingers crossed its nothing too serious.
Bout to try and get these girl to calm down a look at going to bed then we cracking a bottle of wine to enjoy with DP and my cousins now they home from the footy!!
chat soon guys :wave:
Beckybug
08-08-2009, 20:27
Bugger about the footy traffic, we JUST beat it out. :raspberry:
I went out onto the highway instead of through Invermay. After I dropped SSM off, coming back to Latrobe, it was car after car after car!
I never said nothing this afternoon about the cow cause I didn't want to ruin what a good day it was.
Next time we organise something, will have to come here to Latrobe and see our little house! :laughing:
BTW, as you can see, have the new ticker with a new date already! Very organised! :goodvibes:
Kimberlei83
08-08-2009, 21:00
Im so glad you ladies had a good day.
And thank god ya's enjoyed lunch :laughing:
I am soo tempted right now to eat jamies in the fridge LOL.. he isnt home yet GRRR..
ANGUS is still asleep girls OMG
he will probably be full of beans all night now haha this is his long sleep. the one he usually has until midnight Uhoh!!:rolleyes:
See all that female company, he just didn't want to miss a beat :laughing:
It was sooo gr8 i had a fab time. Will have to do it all again soon.
TazzieAngel, be sure to let me know if your going markets tomorrow :thumbsup: I'm up early so ya can msg me anytime :D
And how is everyone else doing?? All are having a good weekend i hope :smiliedance:
TazzieAngel
08-08-2009, 21:43
Oh no we wore him out lol !! fingers crossed he wont wake wanting to play in the middle of the night !
We are just enjoying a quiet wine , a bit of a :ecomcity: and all trying to keep our eyes open lol Sat night and we are all beat already :laughing:
Dont look like we will get to markets tomorrow :( got a couple of things to catch up on and not sure what time everyone heading off yet-we just playing it by ear :)
But i will message you in the morning if i change my mind again lol
Hi everyone!!!
seems like we all had a great today... i had some great news for my partner that he Might ( and thats a big might) be comming home for a few days frm tuesday... depending on if they can get them flights seems work over there is a little quiet :) so i have my fingers crossed tha he gets to come home... i dnt care if its only 2 days.. its better then having to wait another 3 weeks to see him:hugs: i hope evryone is well and enjoys the rest of the weekend !!!
Kimberlei83
09-08-2009, 03:36
Aaaww Floss that would be wonderful for you both. I'll keep my :fingerscrossed: & yes antime seeing someone is better than no time @ all :yelclap:
Weekend has been good. Sunday tomorrow so that will be my Markets day :laughing:
And... maybe i'll go into town & get those new PJs lol...
Well i had best try & get this boy back to bed :baby:... xx
sweetserenitymoon
09-08-2009, 11:37
:wave: HI BEAUTIFULS!!!
I have had two wonderful days and I have lots of wonderful days ahead of me...
It was great to meet up with the girls yesterday... and angus is beautiful, as is Indiana (all that curly hair, just like mine was when I was little) and it was a wonderful day... Thanks to everyone!! As Beck said we just beat the footy traffic....
Had a bit of a cry when i got home though, Matthew came and got the rest of his stuff while I was out... So i just missed him... but called my dad and I'm staying here for a few days (probably even a week) to look after my sister and brother while step-mum goes to have the baby tomorrow... they'll admit her as she's overdue... either c-sect or breaking her water... hopefully they can break her water... she doesn't want a c-sect... so i'll be a big sister again in the next 2 days!!! WOOOOOOOT!!!!
Floss that's great, I hope he does end up being able to come home :D
silver_locket
09-08-2009, 16:33
Awww it's so nice that you girls can meet up and have lunch together!! how special, glad you had a good day!:goodvibes:
I've had a long week so far with contractions on and off and on again then off again, driving me crazy!!!:hair: We have a doctors appointment on Tuesday so hoping He can help me out a little seeing as I'm not booked in to have this little man for another 2 weeks yet!
I'd love to meet you girls some day!! I'm trying to stay at home as much as I can these last few days, have horrid thoughts of my waters breaking in public LOL
How is everyone doing??
Beckybug
09-08-2009, 17:08
Hey silver locket
Bub might be wanting to come early! Your in Burnie, so your not that far away from me. I might be able to come visit you one day. PM to let me know what you think!
Are you having bub at the Burnie Hospital?
2girls&1angelboy
09-08-2009, 17:28
been awhile since ive posted.
Not much has been happening ive finally done the rooms sorted thru almost all the girls toys and stuff beds are arriving here at home Tuesday:smiliedance: i cant wait.
been buying lil bits and pieces ready they hardest bit is getting chloe to sleep in big girls bed she sleeps in our bed:rolleyes:
Glad u all had a gr8 saturday wish i could of bn there but i had to work and a few other things:hissy:
BB- wont be long and u will have that :bfp:
SL- How exciting not long now til that lil bub is here i always worried that my waters would break down the street mine broke on a tuesday night and i went sdown the street shopping on the wednesday :laughing:
SSM-Wow a big sister again how does that feel?
K-I cant believe u were on the computer at 3.30 in the morning u wont know yourself when he sleeps thru. Did u go to the markets?
F-it would be so nice for u if ur partner was able to come home.
Any1 that i have 4gotten a big :wave: and hope u are well!!!
Pics of things i have gotten for the girls room.
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2014925&id=1100993074&saved#/album.php?aid=2014925&id=1100993074
silver_locket
09-08-2009, 18:33
BeckyBug lol I'm actually in kings meadows now, I moved ages ago but just haven't changed my details yet :-) Sorry for the confusion
Kimberlei83
09-08-2009, 19:41
SilverLocket Oh Darl wooohoo can't wait to see the new arrival :D I used 2 wonder everytime i went shopping if i was gonna end up in a puddle :laughing: it never happened. Mine broke slowly there was no gush it just leaked over the entire time of my labour (sorry TMI)...
Aaaww your in Launnie now, woohoo if i had of known you could have come to lunch on the weekend also I am off to Sydney on Saturday but will be sure to catch you sometime when i get back will have to organise another meet. Gosh bubby boy will probably be here by then.
ILoveMyGirls Yes darl Angus feeds anywhere from 2-3am and 5-6am so yer i have my comp next to me while i feed him. Saves sitting there watching him eat, if i do that it all seems to take soooo long :yes: & i knod off. So the comp is a good distraction. Yes i went to the markets today. Just got Angus one of those name meaning things done (now jus need a frame) and got him some gorgeous lil bunny rugs and some bonnets & mittens hehe.
SweetSerenityMoon Goodo sweety so good to hear your having a good time right now :yelclap:
Sorry to hear you got upset though :hugs: but you will be A-OK
Everyone Else:flowerz: how has the weekend been?? No rain today as predicted.
Hope your all well xoxox
silver_locket
10-08-2009, 08:35
Kim - awww another meet up would be great! I'm having a c-section so I wont be out and about for a while but it gives me something to look forward to!. will be lovely to meet up with people on here!.
I've just been feeling so restless and over being pregnant this week, I get aggravated at little silly things. I feel like the morning sickness has come back again
( not sure if that's possible!!) but have been feeling quite :barf:I got frustrated at my husband asking every hour how many contraction like pains I was having....
Agh!! Sorry that's my winge over and done with for the week!!:ecomcity:
ello chicky`s
how is everyone and did every one enjoy the weekend?? argh still waiting to find out if the OH is getting flights i hate waiting... as for my weekend saturday was ok... then yesterday was like living in a war zone... atm my dogs keep fighting and its only since my partner has been away... they havent always been the best of friends tho we got the boy frm the dogs home about 3 months ago now to keep the other company now Mr has turned nasty at times towards the other one... i really dont know what to do :hair: yes he he maybe a puppy still but i dont want them fighting all the time.... any ideas anyone??
sweetserenitymoon
10-08-2009, 16:36
Hello lovies!
been buying lil bits and pieces ready they hardest bit is getting chloe to sleep in big girls bed she sleeps in our bed
Glad u all had a gr8 saturday wish i could of bn there but i had to work and a few other things
SSM-Wow a big sister again how does that feel?
The stuff for the girls room looks sooooooooo cute... butterflies... I wanted butterflies when I was a little girl...
The big sister thing is still not quite real... its been 7 years since I became one again... But I wasn't living here and didn't really see dad much when my baby brother was born and little... Have lots more to do with them all now... and this baby I'll be here for heaps too...
We'll have to organise a BIG meet up with everyone... That'll be tonnes of fun!!!
SweetSerenityMoon Goodo sweety so good to hear your having a good time right now :yelclap:
Sorry to hear you got upset though :hugs: but you will be A-OK
Thanks Kim! I saw him again today and got a little upset... I thought I was handling it ok... But its less and less every time now... Hows your little prince charming??? Sounds like you had a good day at the markets...
I've just been feeling so restless and over being pregnant this week, I get aggravated at little silly things. I feel like the morning sickness has come back again
( not sure if that's possible!!) but have been feeling quite :barf:I got frustrated at my husband asking every hour how many contraction like pains I was having....
Agh!! Sorry that's my winge over and done with for the week!!
hey darl... how are you feeling now? :hugs: I hope things have settled down...
atm my dogs keep fighting and its only since my partner has been away... they havent always been the best of friends tho we got the boy frm the dogs home about 3 months ago now to keep the other company now Mr has turned nasty at times towards the other one... i really dont know what to do :hair: yes he he maybe a puppy still but i dont want them fighting all the time.... any ideas anyone??
:hugs: I hope your puppy bubs kiss and make up and start liking each other soon... Has your DP been able to book tickets to come see you???
Tazzie - HI, how are you???
Beck - Thanks for bringing my glasses to me yesty lol... Totally forgot about them... How are you, hope AF isn't treating you to badly...
And hellos and how are yous to everyone I have forgotten...
AFM - Well last time I talked to dad (bout quarter to 3 this afternoon) they were breaking ali's waters so bubs will be here in the next 24 hours!!! The kidleys are being pretty good for me so far... Well one of them anyways... Sis is being helpful (she's 12) and bro is being a typical 7 year old... A little helpful with a side of ANNOYING and NAUGHTY but school has worn him out... I'm catching a break whilst sis is out feeding horses and bro is watching telle... He'll have tea and then crash (i hope)...
I'll keep you posted with updates as they break!
ladies he is comming home on saturday arvo aqnd flying out tuesday morning but the best part is .he will be here when i take my 1st visit to the hospital on monday so im hoping that they will do a scan!! i dont really know much only that im meeting a midwife and a DR so someone could fill me in with what happens on ur 1st visit would be good and vry helpful...
ssm- i have spoken to DP and we are going to find him a new home he is just getting way to much and he needs lots of room to run around and a home with out other doggies so he can have all the attention :) and i feel it is best for him..
sweetserenitymoon
10-08-2009, 19:11
:flowerz: hello again...
Step-mum is now having contractions 4 mins apart and her waters are leaking slowly... Dad is going to call me as soon as it happens... No matter what time...
:( floss, bout your puppy... But gotta do what's best for you and him... So glad to hear that your DP will be there for your appointment and everything... :D I don't know what goes on in appointments, never had one but I'm sure the rest of the ladies will be helpful...
I'm going to watch Hannah Montanna with my little sister now... Before shuffling them off to bed and settling down to relax tonight... I'll be back later though ;)
Beckybug
10-08-2009, 19:58
SL - that's ok, I come to Launnie lots anyway! Maybe the next meet up you might be able to make it! :hugs: for feeling so off colour.
ILMG - Aw how exciting to be moving into a BIG bed. I LOVE the butterflies!
SSM - :smiliedance: Not long till that baby arrives. So glad that she's going to get the labour she wanted. Hope it progresses well and its everything she wanted. Must update us!
Floss - :hugs: about the puppy, but at least you are keeping his best interests.
Kim - Did Angus calm down after his ladies day?
AFM - Be warned, I'm having a damn good whinge tonight!
Went back to work, managed the whole 8 hours but I want to cut my arm off! The pain is just incredible! :crying: Went into town after work with DH cause he had to have a blood test, the nurse told him it has to be in the morning. Wish the doctor had told us.
My pay was late going into my account because the ANZ decided their computers needed an upgrade! Noodle Box are closed for renovations!
I think the world hates me today!
I had to buy another box in K-Mart tonight for my baby stuff! :o I think I have like 20 blankets! But we are planning for a winter baby!
Sorry, had my rant, carry on............ :laughing:
launnie mum
11-08-2009, 07:34
:wave:Morning everyone,
DS just chucked yuk, wish he would grow out of it.We have been up since 5.30 and it seemsto be getting earlier every morning, any one have any ideas why he normal sleeps 12 hours which was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Maybe he teething I just make me so tired. Anyway enough of a whinge,
Floss, Is your dog at the end of being a puppy? If he is sometime they go through like a teenage feral stage, where they really try and assert them selves and it can be horrible. WE used to have a lot of dogs 5 and there were a hell of alot of fits at that age, we separated them when werent around and gave them both the same amount of attention when we where and made sure they were well simulated say with a walk or some training or playing with them.
BB, Who your wrist is better today, have a you seen any alternate doctor about it, sometie they see stuff the real one don't.
KIM, nice to see you in town, yesturday
SL hope youare feeling better and the wekk goes quickly, I as every uncomfortble and impaintentr towards the end with DS
Every else hope you are all well and happy
Chat soon :flowerz:
A Party of Five
11-08-2009, 09:15
Sat 14/11 - DEC 10am & 1pm
Sun 15/11 - Silverdome 11am & 2pm
Tickets $35 or $30 on sale from 24 August.
THE WIGGLES PERFORM LIVE
IN TASMANIA THIS NOVEMBER!
The Wiggles to perform on stage in Hobart and Launceston.
The Wiggles are thrilled to announce they will be bringing their live show to Tasmania for the first time in more than three years!
Join Sam, Jeff, Anthony and Murray and their world-famous Wiggly friends for the happiest show in town, on stage in Hobart and Launceston in November!
Everyone loves a circus, and this Wiggly show has acrobats, gymnasts and dancers! Every second brings a new delight.
Show director and Blue Wiggle, Anthony Field says: "I think this show is our happiest, most musical and thrilling show ever! You won't believe your eyes when Jeff summersaults over Murray's head!
It's been over three years since we last toured beautiful Tasmania, and we're really looking forward to coming back. We have a brand new show, new songs and new dances that we can't wait to share with our Tasmanian fans" Anthony says.
On stage with The Wiggles will be Dorothy The Dinosaur, Henry The Octopus, Wags The Dog, Captain Feathersword and of course, The Wiggly Dancers.
Each year, The Wiggles perform live to nearly one million people worldwide. In 2009, they are touring the USA, UK, Canada, New Zealand and Australia. They have sold more than 23 million DVDs and videos and 7 million CDs globally in their 18-year career.
Be quick! Get your Wiggly tickets now. They'll sell like hot poppin' popcorn!
http://www.thewiggles.com.au/au/events/54
TazzieAngel
11-08-2009, 09:44
:smiliedance::party:YAY WAHOOO THE WIGGLES ARE COMING!!!:smiliedance::party:
been checking every couple of days to find out when lol :o embarrasing hey- i really am that excited lol
A Party of Five
11-08-2009, 09:47
:smiliedance::party:YAY WAHOOO THE WIGGLES ARE COMING!!!:smiliedance::party:
been checking every couple of days to find out when lol embarrasing hey- i really am that excited lol
Don't worry about it cause I am too :laughing:
I don't care what I have to do to get tickets but we are going :yes:
Two To Be Three
11-08-2009, 10:30
i wanna take catlin but just my luck i will be in labour with bub or in hospital :crying::crying:
sweetserenitymoon
11-08-2009, 10:56
I'll be a big sister again in the next couple of hours :smiliedance: dad just called and she's going to have an epidural, they've given her morphine :confused: (I didn't know they gave morphine to women in labor)... The kids are excited and dragged their feet this morning getting ready for school but thankfully I managed to get them off on time... I'm hoping I'll be home in my own bed tonight... Dad said ali will most likely be home tomorrow... and he'll come home this afternoon, it sucks she's in launceston...
TazzieAngel
11-08-2009, 12:01
:laughing: It is great they are coming back to TAS and they are going to both Hobart and Launceston :yes: We would of come to Hobart if we needed to (still would if needed) but it makes it even more costly adding petrol etc .
I am stoked the concerts on a weekend !!!! It means DP can come too -should be great :0)
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e:
TazzieAngel
11-08-2009, 13:08
LM-That is no good about your lil man being sick :no:Hope he is feeling better now?
As for the early mornings, I dont really have any words of wisdom sorry but if it makes you feel any better Indiana went through the same thing for a while (waking up and wanting up as soon as she opened her eyes) but she grew out of it pretty quick. When she was waking really early the only thing that would get her back to sleep was getting into bed with me, having a bottle and not talking lights out etc etc even if she wouldnt go back to sleep I would still just tuck her back in, tell her it was still sleep/bed time love you night night etc she soon got used to that she had tpo stay in bed till at least daylight lol
then one day she slept in till after 8 and then kept sleeping in after that lol nice :)
does he still wake up early if he stays up a little bit at night?
SSM- Hope your SM is doing ok -fingers crossed you will have a wonderful new sibling to spoil rotten (you know you will lol) soon
CM- oh bugga !!! If you did get tickets is there anyone who could take Catlin for you ??
MM - I was the same when you first posted about the wiggles coming - straight away i was like I dont care what else is going on / what i have to do -were going !!! lol I think they are quite reasonable prices too considering - I know it still makes it pricey especially for families with more then one child but concidering i wanted to take Indiana to the fairy's and it would have cost $60+ just for the 2 of us for a hr tops and it stated "the charactures appearing on stage may not be played by the same people who perform on the tv show" No way lol
Well I am rambling a little so will go for now -got to catch up on some housework -nothing got done yesterday because i spent the day cooking and we had visitors all weekend -better go do some work lol
take care all -will pop back in and chat again later :)
sweetserenitymoon
11-08-2009, 14:01
Hello lovies...
SM has to have a c-sect after being in labor for over 24 hours and only getting to 3cm dilated, her cervix started getting thicker again... Should be soon, she can have it with an epi this time (she had a c-sect with my sister and they couldn't get the epi in)...
Will be back when I have the BIG news!!!
sweetserenitymoon
11-08-2009, 17:19
:flowerz: I'm a big sister again :flowerz:
Bubs was born this afternoon at about half past 2, via c-section with epidural so SM was awake for this one... WOOT!!!
Dad says bubby has big, beautiful, slate blue eyes, is perfect colouring and is very long... Was born very alert and the first thing it did was clamp eyes on dad, so he was absolutely STOKED!!!
I suppose you're wondering why I'm typing in blue... Well that's because...
:bee:
:cloud9: ITS A GIRL!!! :cloud9:
Ha! bet I had you all thinking she was a boy...
Her name is Nevayah Rose... Not sure on stats yet but dad will let us know, hopefully I'll have some pics to show off as well...
Little brother was disappointed because he wanted a boy... Sissy was ecstatic because she wanted a girl... I didn't care, but am pretty happy she's a girl... SM had a girl vibe, I did too... Glad we were proved right!!!
UPDATE: SM had to go back in to surgery for a bleed :-( Nevayah is 8 pound 8oz and 50cm long and was born at 2:16pm... She has a whopping set of lungs on her, heard her on the phone...
Beckybug
11-08-2009, 18:09
WOOT!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Welcome to the world Nevayah Rose!!!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Hope SM and Dad are proud as punch!
I want one now!
hey ladies
hope everyone is feeling ok in this crappy weather and keeping safe on the roads!!
ssm- congrats on ur bubby sister how exciting
i was thinking about taking my friends little ones to the wiggles if she is keen to come aswell lol
think i have found a new home for my pup with a friend which is great :)
now for the downer: my partner could be kicked off the job he is on because he drove a forklift with a not in service ticket on it... this means we could lose 11 grand... becuz its 6 weeks work he could lose... :hair: which is going to make it tight when bub comes along we depend on the big pays to buy the bub stuff now.. sorry jst had to vent:hissy:
TazzieAngel
11-08-2009, 19:10
O Dear :no: that is no good. Did he realise is was out of service?
Is there any chance for him to get the work back??
what ****ty timing !!! I know you wanted him home but not like this or with the added stress :o
As for getting the baby stuff and once bubs arrives, I know it will be harder and that it prob seems impossable but you will get there:yes: i know how stressful it can be though !
i had to cut my hours right back when preg due to bad all day sickness lol then had to give up at 6 months and had no income myself coming in at all so had to do everything out of Michaels pay - it sucked but we got there :0)
fingers crossed for yas
hey might jst have to harden up and give me some of his tax so i can get the cot and matress and the car seat... the rest i can get and there is always a baby shower for little things:) my pram is nearly paid off so thats one less hassle to worry about :)
TazzieAngel
11-08-2009, 19:31
Yeah if you can get the big things out of the way the rest you can work away at like you say :)
would be nice if we could find out what the bub is... but have to wait another 6 or something weeks argh would make it easier for me when buying clothes since there is no ncie uni sex stuff
2girls&1angelboy
11-08-2009, 21:55
pics of the new bed got it set up still have to do the room iykwim
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2014925&id=1100993074&saved
sweetserenitymoon
11-08-2009, 22:07
:no: that's not good floss... I hope things look up for you...
:( SM had a massive bleed, they almost had to do a full hystorectomy, but didn't... She's in the high dependency ward at the moment, dad has a room with Nevayah so he can feed her and things... Before they had to take her back to surgery SM was able to give her one feed and express some for her so that's good... Hopefully SM will be back in maternity tomorrow... Bubby is good, and is beautiful... Look at my avatar ^^^^ I'm staying here up until probably a few days to a week after they get home... to help out...
ssm- hope everthing goes ok for ur sm :hugs:but im sure everything will be ok
LMG- the bed looks great love the butterfly doona covers what do ur girls think of the bed??:thumbsup:
2girls&1angelboy
11-08-2009, 22:35
ssm-aw how cute makes me clucky(but no more for me)
floss-they are still asleep so im gunna take that as a big YEP, chloes 1st night in 4eva in months in her own bed n not ours, fingers crossed she sleeps thru but doubt it
covers are from kmart and everything else
sweetserenitymoon
12-08-2009, 18:17
:cloud9:
:bee: Pictures right here (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=99626&id=606030418&ref=mf&__a=1) of my darling baby sister... She is a stunner!!! :bee:
2girls&1angelboy
12-08-2009, 19:02
wont let me c :( as im not friends ith u on facebook,
sweetserenitymoon
12-08-2009, 21:08
:cloud9: Ahhh, posted the wrong link... My bad :o try this one (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=99626&id=606030418&l=cbe03efa0f) that's the public one! :cloud9:
Beckybug
12-08-2009, 21:26
Ah I'm a genius aren't I SSM? :devil6:
2girls&1angelboy
12-08-2009, 21:35
very cute ssm, :)
sweetserenitymoon
12-08-2009, 21:54
Ah I'm a genius aren't I SSM? :devil6:
Yes beck you are... Who knew there was a different address for the public link :doh:
and thank you ILMG...
silver_locket
14-08-2009, 11:08
Oh she is just adorable!!! - 10 days to go till i met this little man...cant wait!!!:yelclap::D:yes:
2girls&1angelboy
14-08-2009, 12:39
wow only 10 days, good luck with everything!!!!
sweetserenitymoon
14-08-2009, 12:47
WOOT!!!
10 days to go SL!!! :smiliedance:
Got everything done... how exciting... Bet you can't wait!!!
and thank you... she is adorable... I can't wait to have a snuggle with her... hopefully SM will be home by Monday...
silver_locket
14-08-2009, 14:01
Sweets, yeah I think I have everything ready lol.. Car seat is in, baby room is finished, I've even labeled where sheets and blankets and things are kept for hubby! lol just waiting on the carpets in our house to be cleaned ( happening tuesday) and I need to buy a laundry hamper for in baby's room and I think that's about it.
Just waiting for baby to come now lol. I'm having a c-section, so it's been easier to plan this time around. But I still feel like I could happily have this baby early :yes: Had almost 2 hours of contractions every 5 minutes last night, then I layed down and they stopped :confused: how frustrating lol. Oh well Guess he'll have a few more days in his little water bubble after all.:laughing:
launnie mum
14-08-2009, 15:50
The sun is still shining,:sunshine: it so nice and warm bring on spring:).
SL, good with your little man, with only 10 days to go, it must be so good knowing exactly when they re coming.
SM, your little sis is cute I love new born babies I can't wait until my charli bug is born only another 5!! months
any way hopefully :fingerscrossed: the weather says nice for the weekend for us all to enjoy
cheers:wave:
Beckybug
14-08-2009, 16:08
WOW SL only 10 days to go, you must be so excited! I would be!
SSM - Glad that SM might be home one Monday, will she need a crowbar to get the baby back off you?
Hope everyone else is well.
AFM - CD 7 today, roll on next weekend! Lots of action!
So tired from first week back to work! And DH is sick, was up and down last night throwing up. :barf:
hello everyone...
how r we all?? we have to nice sunny days but ive been to sick to do the washing and DP has better things to do with his mates grr... well ive found my pup a new home with a great guy who will just look after him:) which im stoked about but i dnt think dp was as he has been really blunt with me since he left and he has also invited poeple around for dinner when im feeling as ****ty as i have been so im a tad angry with him sorry about my little ***** but at the moment it jst seems like his mates are more important:(
15-08-2009, 17:54
:bee: Pictures right here (http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=99626&id=606030418&ref=mf&__a=1) of my darling baby sister... She is a stunner!!! :bee:
What a precious!!! Congrats big sister!:yelclap:
2girls&1angelboy
15-08-2009, 18:18
hello everyone...
how r we all?? we have to nice sunny days but ive been to sick to do the washing and DP has better things to do with his mates grr... well ive found my pup a new home with a great guy who will just look after him:) which im stoked about but i dnt think dp was as he has been really blunt with me since he left and he has also invited poeple around for dinner when im feeling as ****ty as i have been so im a tad angry with him sorry about my little ***** but at the moment it jst seems like his mates are more important:(
glad u found ur pup a new home which ur happy about.
:hugs: too DP/DH/BF can be :hair: sometimes. hope all gets better soon.
SL- cant believe how organised u r labeling everything.
LM-wont be long til ur turn.
talking bout all these babies is making me clucky:laughing::laughing:
sweetserenitymoon
15-08-2009, 18:50
Great news! SM and bubby came home TODAY... I got to cuddle and cluck and marvel at how wonderful she is... Kids have been great for me, I'm staying a few more days and then I'll be going home to my lonesome little unit :( I think I could quite happily stay right here, even though the house is quite full...
SL - Glad to hear you have everything just about sorted!! Can't wait to hear about your new arrival and see piccys :smiliedance:
LM - 5 months! Arg, time drags doesn't it?
Beck - No, didn't need a crowbar, but I am a risk for kidnap :laughing:
Floss - Glad you found your pup a home, I hope he is happy there...
OD - :iagree: she is "my precious"...
ILMG - Tell me about it, I WANTS ONE :crying:
Beckybug
15-08-2009, 19:35
SSM - :smiliedance: that SM and bubba came home, they must be so happy! At least I know if I hear of a kidnap from East Devonport , I know it was you can point the police in the right direction! :laughing:
AFM - I feel like sh!t today. Went to bed about 11 last night and slept until 5pm when DH came in to wake me up. I might be going back to bed soon. :sleeping:
2girls&1angelboy
15-08-2009, 22:42
im so proud of my bubba girl 3 nights in a row she has put herself to sleep!!! still havent got the sleeping thru part organised but just taking one step at a time.
RaryGirl
16-08-2009, 21:04
Head on over HERE (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=279336) for a new chat thread. :D