View Full Version : Preggie Tassie Mums (and everyone else too, all welcome!!) Chat #2
31-05-2009, 15:14
LOL Anna is still here.... somewhere....
sweetserenitymoon
31-05-2009, 15:19
Takes one to know one!
As for the babies, pity we're not having one! :crying:
:iagree: hehehehehehehehehe!!! We will both have one soon (I HOPE!!!) but until then we will have to live vicariously through this thread and hope to soak up some of the preggie dust!!! :babydust2:
SSM - I always felt like I was getting my period as soon as I had implantation.
I would get the dragging aching feeling, and my sence of smell would go batty!
Goodluck! :D
:detective: hmmm.... Will have to see if AF like symptoms present themselves... I am feeling achy alright... Sense of smell is a little on the wayside though as my nose is blocked :laughing: Thanks...
sweetserenitymoon
31-05-2009, 15:36
LOL Anna is still here.... somewhere....
LURKING IN THE SHADOWS!!! :laughing: I am desperate for some baby delivery news!!!
01-06-2009, 12:01
Not sure about tugging and pulling but I had really strong period like pains :) But it wasn't a period haha
I'm still here!!!
Geez you girls and my Oct05 group are worse than my mother!! :laughing:
Nice to know I'm loved though! :goodvibes:
2 sleeps to go til I'm due!!!
Shane and I need to start thinking about what we're going to do. I have absolutely NO intention of going to 41 weeks and I have my 40 week Ob appointment this Thursday. We need to decide whether we go in that night (or Friday night) and have my waters broken (at this stage that SHOULD be enough to kick start labour) or we wait out the weekend and see what happens (my latest was 2 days overdue) but risk being here at 41 weeks lol!
*sigh* tough decision. . .
Anyway - sorry for no personals today - I must head off for the night.
Start cheering for this baby to arrive soon!
sweetserenitymoon
02-06-2009, 21:58
:babydust2: COME ON BUBBY COME ON!!!!! GET A MOVE ON THERE LITTLE BOY BLUE!!! GO GO GO GO GO!!! :babydust2:
:rolleyes: I never was that good a cheer leader... Hope bubs is born soon soon soon!!!
AFM - Well let me fill you in on my "symptoms" at the moment and see what you ladies think...
EXTREME moodiness... 100 million times worse than I have EVER had before as PMS... I wanna kill my husband (not literally of course) for no reason... But next minute I'll be all happy and then after that I'll wanna cry...
COMPLETE EXHAUSTION even when I sleep enough...
Sore(ish) b@@bs
Cramps (still) but not AF like... No idea... Pulling/tugging/stretching...
White and thick CM
No appetite and feeling sick...
I STILL have a cold :(
I am only 10DPO and I really don't want to test... I think its way to early... But I kind of want to at the same time... I'm very in 2 minds... My +ive feeling has just about gone as I'm thinking AF might be playing tricks on me and will hit me with UNREAL force in 6 days... i am completely torn :hissy:
LOL Sorry but you're sooooo asking the wrong person here! I'm a CHRONIC POAS-a-holic!!!
Here's me at 10DPO (http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/chenicimo/Random/10dpo21-9-082.jpg) - so I'd say TEST! TEST! TEST!! :D
But I also understand that not everyone gets a good line that early.
I can't help much with symptoms though - most of mine were just like normal AF.
Hopefully I'll be around here long enough to see you get your BFP this month!! :babydust2:
:smiliedance: I got the job!!!!!!
WOOHOO!!!!
CONGRATULATIONS JES!! WELL DONE!!! :yelclap: :smiliedance: :sunshine:
sweetserenitymoon
03-06-2009, 17:13
Moorish - WHAT ARE YOU DOING ON HERE??? You should be having that bubba... :p thanks, gee that's a pretty strong line for 10DPO... I'm trying to figure out a way to justify to my DH why I should test this this early... As AF isn't due for another 5 days and he knows it :hissy: I wish I could just drive myself into town and get one... But I can't do that without a licensed driver... Where do you get first response from??? Because I haven't seen them around much and can't remember where I seen it...
Jes - WOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOO!!!! Congratulations on the new job... Good luck with it!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
AFM - Pretty much all the same as yesterday except my +ive feeling has come back slightly... Like I said above I am trying to find a way of either getting DH to let me test early or figuring out a way I can buy and take the test without him knowing... :laughing:
03-06-2009, 17:18
Well done Jess!!!
Anna, he must be cosy in there :D
SSM - I'd have caved by now lol!!:p
Oh hun if you're 5 days away from AF then wait - just another couple of days. My cycle was pretty much every 28 days so 10dpo was good enough for me to get a line - they all varied in depth of colour but I always got early lines - someone above knows I'm not a patient person!! :D
I dunno if this little man is comfy in there after all.
I'm having some pretty decent BH's tonight and I can't stand up at all because of the aching in my lower back. Wonder if it's anything . . . oh how I wish I knew!
Ok better get back to things. A friend is about to pop in with a good Christian book for me to read (or skim) tonight that's all about childbirth. She's 41 weeks pregnant tomorrow so I'm going to make her up a blend of clary sage oil & jasmine to rub on her belly.
Hopefully I WON"T be chatting tomorrow!! :D
Come on bubba! OUT!! Be prompt!!
sweetserenitymoon
03-06-2009, 19:09
I know... I am waiting... Its driving me nuts though... But i can't complain I suppose... Wish DH was in a bit of a better mood then I might be able to go and get a test... my cycle is 29-30 days...
:laughing: I hope we don't hear from you tomorrow hon... Not that we're trying to get rid of you... COME ON BABY BOY!!! Hope things progress and you're cradling your little man within the next 24 hours... I look forward to hearing your birth story...
OWW... My teeth are hurting... I don't know what's going on... Probably have numerous cavities in there... Should go to the dentist...
Two To Be Three
03-06-2009, 19:29
hey ladies
Catlin hasn't been well since Sunday and monday night she was awake every half hour so i was up with her trying to get her back to sleep and yesterday morning when we got up i made an app with the doctors and they couldn't get me in till 4 o'clock (which upset me and i knew she was getting worse) well 11 o'clock come around and bubby was finding it hard to breath so i rang the doctors and they said bring her down ASAP so i did,
they put her straight on to the nebulizer she was so good with the mask up to her face may i put that (first time too tho) so we went in to the doc room to get bubby checked out and she told me that bubby temp was at 38.6 and that she had bronculitus and if she found it hard to breath again i was to take her up to the hospital, which of course happened last night about 6.30 so DP and i rushed bub up to the hospital, well today hasn't been much beta as even tho she isn't as bad as she was it's still hell to get her to try and eat or drink anything, it's so frustrating that the only thing i can do is give her panadole and try and take her mind off it but even that don't work, so it has been a very long start to the week and to make matters worse i am moving on the weekend back up north and now im getting a rottern cold, i really don't think it's my week at all this week
Moorish, sorry to be nasty to your bubba but
YOU HAVE BEEN EVICTED SO GET OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! lol
Congrats jess on the new job hope it all goes well for you
SSM, i would do what anna said and wait a few more days :fingerscrossed: you get your BFP
sorry if i have missed anyone but bubby is screaming in her porta cot even tho she has only been there like half hour if that
04-06-2009, 09:52
How did last night go Anna? I am guessing no baby as I have not had an sms yet :p
Kimberlei83
04-06-2009, 10:06
Yes, i wonder how she is going? :confused:
He is due today isn't he :thumbsup:
How exciting, :flowerz:
Hey Everyone...
Sorry for the lack of personals yesterday - I was so excited about getting this job!! lol..
Thankyou to those who congratulated me! :) I am very very excited and cant wait to get started on the 15th! :)
Anna & Kimberlei - Any news on these bubbas coming soon?? Cant wait to pop in and see a few new babys being born!! :)
Catlinsmumma - How terrible that your bubba is sick! There is nothing worse then them being sick and you cant do anything to make them feel better - I hope that she is on the mend now and you are getting enough rest - Although moving up north doesnt sound like rest... why are you moving?? Hope it all goes well anyways...
SSM - Stay strong... not long to go now untill AF is due.. i have my fingers and toes crossed that this is your month!!!!! :fingerscrossed: glad to hear you and DH had a nice romantic night on Friday.
Hope everyone else is doing well...
I am going really good - I forget i am pregnant half the time... except for the bloody hormones... I can not beleive how quickly this pregnancy is going by... I am 23 weeks this sunday!! I still have so much to do, Feel totally disorganised BUT ... that is my life!! lol...
Until next time take care everyone!! :)
Jes
Kimberlei83
04-06-2009, 14:23
:wave: Hey IttyBitty
Hmmm no sign of this lil one coming yet :no:
Still waiting to hear how Anna is going...
We all know how exciting a new job can be hehe *Congrats :hugs: Are you nervous?
New jobs make me nervous LOL:laughing:
Hey girls I'm still here!! :wave:
I had my Ob appointment today so I've only been home a short time.
Looks like I'll be slugging it out for 1 more week. I wanted to see what happens over the weekend anyway - since I've never been more than a couple of days overdue. But Dr said that all is well and truly ready to go, we're just still waiting for this little one who's decided that winter is NOT the time to be born in Tasmania - smart little cookie :rolleyes:.
Anyway, I've made plans with Kat and her hubby to go to dinner tomorrow night. It just so happens that she managed to get a booking when usually you need a couple of weeks notice, it also just so happens that our baby sitter was AVAILABLE - AND can get here in enough time for us to make the dinner time that Kat has booked - so I'm very suspicious and would put money on going into labour tonight just to spite it all!! :laughing:
Must head off and try and get some stuff done around here. Lots of predictions for this weekend so fingers crossed please!
The idea of seeing the Ob next Thursday is sooooo not appealing. :rolleyes:
04-06-2009, 16:53
I'm so excited for you Anna!! I have never gone to my due date but can imagine the anticipation you feel when you do.... it could be anyy moment now!!!
Yeah I was thinking about that today Kristy!
I dropped Shane back off at work after the Ob appointment and surprised myself by bursting into tears!! :eek:
Then I sat there for a few mins and realised - hey, I'm DUE!! I don't have to do much more counting down and I'm ALLOWED to be excited that it could all happen any moment now!!
As much as I don't WANT to be here next week, I'm content enough (despite the whinging) to get through day by day - and I have the benefit of tomorrow being friday, I only have 2 kids at home at the moment (older two are visiting my nans) and then it's a long weekend so Shane will be home (and girls) so I can relax and just enjoy. :)
04-06-2009, 16:59
Enjoy every moment he is still inside you, I miss it dearly :hissy::eek:
Kimberlei83
04-06-2009, 17:32
BAHAHahaha OD, that's very honest of you :laughing:
What a crack up...
sweetserenitymoon
04-06-2009, 19:19
GET THOSE BUBBAS COMING LADIES!!!
Anna - Glad to hear you're not feeling to rotten about things anymore... I hope he's here by weekends end... :hugs:
Kimberlei - Same for you... Get that bubba moving... Goodluck!!!
Oopsie - :wave: darling how are you going?
Jess - When do you start your new job... Its ok to be excited about it...
Caitlinsmum - :hugs: Hope your poor bubby is feeling better soon...
Hi to anyone I might have forgotten...
AFM - Feeling very un-excited about getting a BFP now... B@@bs started hurting in an AF coming way :crying: I'm scared about either outcome of taking a test so I'm waiting it out... I'm over ttc... 12DPO and CD24 (I think)... If AF does show I'm going to do some MAJOR re-evaluating of things... More in my diary if you girls wanna give it a read... Don't mind discussing it in general threads :laughing:
04-06-2009, 20:19
I've been sent home from work, not well.:(
Kimberlei83
04-06-2009, 20:25
Aaaww that's no good OD :no:
Have you got the flu??
You were @ work @ this time of night??
Hope you feel better soon :yes:
04-06-2009, 20:34
Yep I do nightfill 7pm start :yes:
Kimberlei83
04-06-2009, 20:40
OOoohh night shifts :hissy: i remember those.
I used to do nights most of my working life til now haha I dont miss it @ all..:no:
Do you like it though? Some people do..
04-06-2009, 20:43
The people I work with are lovely people. But I don't particularly enjoy it as such, I am tired and cranky in the mornings and have no social life. But it saves me using childcare and it keeps me fit, lol.
Kimberlei83
04-06-2009, 20:50
Well the childcare & fitness thing is great yup yup..
But i know exactly what you mean bout the lack of social life. I became an absolute introvert it was horrible.. & i hated missing out on things :laughing:
04-06-2009, 20:56
I hear you :rolleyes:
Kristy I hope you're feeling ok this morning.
I saw your post and in my head I immediately thought - uh-oh :bfp: :D - check that possibility out? :devil6: :D
Well I'm still here - Shane and I are going out to dinner with Kat & Steven tonight so either baby will ruin those plans or I'll at least get to enjoy one last night out. :rolleyes:
Better get moving - nesting this morning so I should make the most of it!
05-06-2009, 12:01
Oh no chance of that Anna :no:
Enjoy your evening, perhaps your waters will break at dinner :p:laughing::footinmouth:
sweetserenitymoon
05-06-2009, 12:38
I'm hoping, wishing and praying that AF doesn't show up this month...
Because if she does then we've decided we won't be trying anymore :gloomy: at least until we have both finished studying (which will be end of the year)... Well I guess in some way we will be... Cos its not like we're going to be using birth control unless I can't move past it then I will be going back on the pill :( I'm not going to totally abandon bubhub... I still want to know what's going on with everyone, I just won't be keeping track of cycles (except to know when AF is due) or monitoring CM or writing what CD I'm at or anything like that...
But for now I am 13DPO and CD25... The sorness in my B@@bs that I talked about yesty only lasted about half an hour to be replaced by a dull ache... I'm not feeling sick today at all... Cramps have pretty much disappeared... I feel normal today :yes: so I don't know what sort of sign that is...
Thanks for all of your support... Really appreciate it... Hope all goes well for all of you... sorry about the me me me post!!!
OD - Hope you're feeling better soon honey!
Anna - Hope you enjoy your night out... But still hope that your little man makes a move OUT soon...
Kimberlei - Hope your bubba makes a move OUT soon too...
Everyone else hi and :hugs:'s sweets...
Oh no chance of that Anna :no:
Enjoy your evening, perhaps your waters will break at dinner :p:laughing::footinmouth:
Oh shush you!! Wait til Kat sees this!!
She's keen to come and be my birth partner!! :laughing:
T - TEST WOMAN!! TEST TEST TEST!! I just CAN'T read your diary anymore!! :laughing: PLEAAAASSSEEE put me out of my misery!!! LOL!!!
Oh you have the patience of a SAINT!!!
Ouchies - got to get up and move - get these contractions going. They won't do anything - they never do . . . might go vacuum some more, that might help!!
05-06-2009, 14:13
LOL I can see it now, you step out the car and swoooshhhhhhhh but hey with all this rain we have had noone will know any different :p
Kimberlei83
05-06-2009, 14:56
BAHahaha :laughing: will you make it out to dinner or wont you.... Thats the question LOL...
Won't notice waters breaking in this rain haha good point Oopsie
I hope moorish you get to atleast enjoy dinner if he does not arrive :D
I've been trying to get mine to regulate too grr been having them quite alot today with mild pains but they just dont get closer or worse :hissy: haha
I thought i'd go vaccum too haha
SweetSerenityMoon; im not sure what you go on about hehe I think maybe your trying to conceive yes? Sorry im still trying to get used to the abbreviations and terms you' use :p
Please bare with me hehe.:thumbsup:
Well ladies have a great arvo :hugs:
05-06-2009, 15:00
You two may go together hehe, the race is on!!
Kimberlei83
05-06-2009, 22:14
:laughing: The race is on LOL
Im wondering how Moorish went @ dinner tonight... If she made it through or whether her little bundle has finally arrived :D
06-06-2009, 09:30
Me too!! :D
sweetserenitymoon
06-06-2009, 11:38
Anna - Did you make it through dinner???
Kimberlei - Yeah we are ttc... Not for much longer though... Either because of a pregnancy or because I can't handle the disappointment any more and we give up until we finish studying... Any movement yet???
OD - How are you going???
Everyone else - Hi!!!
AFM (copy and paste job) - My b@@bs are hurting A LOT!!! I cannot touch them and I won't let Matt touch them... If he even hugs me to hard I scream... They are tender and sort of hard :confused: I've never ever had this before AF EVER!!! I've had sensitive nipples but NOT achey b@@bs tbh... I've said I've had achey b@@bs but this was only for a little bit and very mild... These hurt so much I wanted to cry last night when DH and I DTD and he was playing with them :o poor DH!!!
I KNOW I should take a HPT... and I KNOW that at 14DPO (CD26) it will give an accurate result... But I want to hold on to this cycle for as long as I can because if AF does show up then its no "trying" til next year... its a decision for the best I know... and I was the one who made it... I just don't want a :bfn: to ruin my hopefullness... Plus there is still the thing of trying to convince my DH I need to take one... Unless I can somhow manage to convince him that I want a few drinks tonight (I think we're going out) and I want to make sure its safe... Plus it will be my last pregnancy test until we start trying again...
I'm still hoping for a :bfp: but I'm not likely to get it... the odds are stacked against me... I'll just have to wait it out...
Sorry Anna for ranting on and on again... But hey maybe your frustration at me :p might bring the baby on!!! Thank you for saying I have the patience of a saint... But it is my DH that makes me have the patience... He's worse at my disappointment than me... he doesn't like me taking them unless I really HAVE to... Its nice to know he cares... But SO annoying!!!
And sorry to everyone else for my incredibly selfish and LOOOOOOOOOOONG post... Please forgive me... :ecomcity:
Kimberlei83
06-06-2009, 12:41
OOOh ok darl i'm with you now hehe sorry i just wasnt understanding things you were saying :no:
But am totally with you now :yes:
AAaww & i do hope it's worked this time. I hope your pregnant & that will be the reason you stop trying for now :yelclap: I can only imagine what you guys go through, people like myself take falling pregnant for granted really :(
Hmmm no movement or sign he is coming any time soon, lil bugger. Mine seems just as stubborn as Anna's
Its more frustrating as nothing is regulating. The BH, pains, back aches but they dont increase or become worse grrr :hair:
Hmmm i have been wondering how Anna went last night. I don't think we've heard from her today so maybe her little boy has arrived :smiliedance:
06-06-2009, 16:38
Anna you have us in suspence!!:smiliedance:
Kimberlei83
06-06-2009, 16:52
Doesn't she what gee wizz :raspberry:
My bet is yes, either that or she's driving us crazy on purpose :laughing:
Oh Anna we are waiting .......... LOL hope everythings going well for you Hun :)
07-06-2009, 11:15
I'm guessing she is taking time away, to avoid the hasslings of us :laughing::o
sweetserenitymoon
07-06-2009, 12:58
Hi everyone...
Anna hope all is going well and your little man has arrived!!!
Kimberlei I'm hoping to hear news of your little bubbys arrival too...
Well here I am... Due for AF tomorrow and she isn't showing any signs of coming... Just a lot of signs of not coming... Usually I would have cramps by now... Increased wetness or spotting but I am dry (TMI there)... My b@@bs are aching really badly (different to when AF is coming) and I almost chucked on my poor husband last night because I went to give him a kiss before I went to bed and he had coffee and cigarette on his breath which doesn't bother me normally... :barf: been feeling sick most nights for the last week or so...
So off to docs on Tuesday and ask for him to take a test but for me to be able to look at it because I don't want to be told yes or no... I want to see it...
Sorry I :ecomcity: so much ladies...
07-06-2009, 13:03
When is your period due again SSM?
Any news on Anna or Kimberlei?
I am here :(.
Unfortunately my laptop has chosen the WORST time to crap itself - something about a windows recovery error and I can't do anything so we're trying really hard to get it fixed so I can take it to hospital and watch some movies at least! In the meantime I have to share the PC and with kids on school holidays I don't stand much of a chance!!
I barely made it through dinner on Friday - went down to the Drunken Admiral (seafood) and I was the ONLY one who didn't have fish lol!!
By the end of dinner I reckon that if Kat, Steven and Shane could have actually carried me, they'd have taken me to hospital themselves. :D
Shane and I went to the movies to see Angels and Demons and although I really enjoyed the movie, I was sooooo uncomfortable sitting there having contractions.
Now everything has practically stopped!!
I've been feeling light, movements have been very few and far between, and I've barely had any BH's since Friday night.
Shane's putting the pressure on to just go to hospital and get it over with, but for some reason (ok - for the reason that I DON"T feel like doing labour right now thanks!) I still just want to wait it out. *sigh* We'll see I guess.
If I were having contractions I'd go - but it seems completely pointless if I just rock up without a real reason.
I'll hopefully have news soon and I have a few mobile numbers to text with info!
Thanks for being so excited for me!! :goodvibes:
07-06-2009, 15:25
I'd probably just wait it out too as tempting as it seems, lol!!
Did you see any "turds, loo roll and sanitary items" as the mercury said flowing through salamanca from the floods, lol? :laughing:
07-06-2009, 15:26
Oh Anna can you jump on msn Justin will help you trya nd fix it... he's home.
chicken and eggs mum
07-06-2009, 18:36
Anna - he will be born when you are him are ready!!! Cant wait for news - wishing you all the best for a good labour!!!!
Ah yes the Salamanca "overflow" - I work round the corner and we were going out to lunch - let me just sy it very much put me off my lunch..... :barf:
Hope all are well.....
07-06-2009, 18:45
Bet it did :dizzy:
Kimberlei83
07-06-2009, 20:18
OMG ANNA you didn't have him LOL
I was sure you had, how convenient your comp went bonkers :laughing:
Ooohh so everything has come to a halt, how frustrating that must be. Im soooo frustrated, i just want him out NOW :thumbsup:
Maybe i can still beat you :D LMAO
What else can i try??
Oh yep im still here OopsieDaisy :wave:
Darling Hubby is throwing ideas at me, he wants him out more than i do AAaww. His mate told him about castor oil (Oh Dear) i jsut finished explaining how i could not think of anything worse :barf:
Well ladies i hope your all enjoying this long weekend, be nice if it was sunny tomorrow :sunshine: and.. OMG what happened @ Salamanca??
07-06-2009, 20:50
I know it is cold and wet out so may not be the best idea, but go to a park and swing on a swing ;)
sweetserenitymoon
07-06-2009, 23:52
Oopsie - AF is due tomorrow... and I don't see her showing up... I'm really trying not to get my hopes up but its very hard when my signs are increasing rather than decreasing... I went to bed and slept for an hour and a half this evening but got back up because I was FREEZING...
I can't kiss or hug my poor DH without gagging (from the smell of his breath :eek:) or without screaming cos it hurts my b@@bs!!!
Hey maybe you will both go on the same day Anna (sucks that your laptop decided to croak, hope you can pry your kiddies away from the PC occasionally) and Kimberlei (there's the spicy food, long walk, though with this crazy weather I wouldn't recommend it :laughing: and the ol' stand by, DTD! I'm kidding btw)... Are you in the same area??? Might be in the same hospy...
Em - :eek: I'm in Devonport (practically) so I don't know what goes on down the SOuth... What happened with the "overflow" is it just cos of the rain or what???
2girls&1angelboy
08-06-2009, 00:24
i havent posted here much but have bn readin good luck sweetserenitymoon
im in devonport.
hope the new bubs r born soon
fingers crossed for u all.
Oh Anna and SSM hoping everything is going well for you both how exciting 2 little boys soon to arrive
Kimberlei83
08-06-2009, 09:39
Aaaww SSM is your hubby a smoker?? Hehe it makes you sick does it? And darl i been trying everything *Vigurous Vaccuming, *bike riding, *walking...
Spicy food im not a fan and as for SEX well i've banned that now LOL out of spite :D
Now the swinging on a swing OD sounds quite nice haha. If it doesn't start raining again today heritage is just up the road, i might incude a swing & a long walk. Should i not return send a search party :laughing:
08-06-2009, 10:45
SSM - so did she arrive today?!!!!!
Kimberlei - yes the swing acts with gravity/force to help your waters burst! It did work for me twice, lol and my sister.
sweetserenitymoon
08-06-2009, 10:58
Poppet - Its Kimberlei who is having a boy not me sorry... As much as I wish I was... I'm either not preggie yet or very very early into my pregnancy... Like only 4 weeks...
Kimberlei - Yep he is, mind you about 3 months ago he said he was giving up but hasn't done it yet :laughing: It is DISGUSTING... Doesn't usually bother me to much... But lately its really gotten to me :confused: Aww bubby boy still hasn't made a move... Yeah try the swing I think... Its nice up our way today... What about yours???
ilovemygirls - YAY another Devonport person!!! Thanks for the goodluck... Off to doctor tomorrow!!!
How are all the rest of you lovely girlies???
AFM - SIgns on the increase :eek: AF due today... No sign yet... Off to see my doctor tomorrow and will test there... 16DPO and CD28... I'm thinking PINK for a :bfp: please please please!!!
sweetserenitymoon
08-06-2009, 11:03
:smiliedance: No Oopsie she didn't :smiliedance:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DON'T VISIT TIL FEB AF, I WILL LOVE YOU AND WELCOME YOU BACK THEN!!!
:goodvibes:
I will know tomorrow... Keep everyone posted...
:babydust2:
08-06-2009, 13:11
Stickey baby dust SSM!!
:babydust2::babydust2:
chicken and eggs mum
08-06-2009, 14:09
:babydust2::babydust2:WISHING YOU HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY NEWS SSM:babydust2::babydust2:
Do i really have to explain Salamanca??? it was so gross....
Sewerege overflow caused by the bucketloads of rain we have been having and people illegally having their storm water connected tot he sewerege outlets.... (battery point is a very old neighbourhood....)
AFM - Feeling good - bub kicking lots... Dh feeling all the time now... BUGGER... it just started raining - looks like an arvo on the couch watching the footy for me...!!!!!!
Kimberlei83
08-06-2009, 14:24
SSM; OOohh yes cigarettes *stink though i was a smoker and didn't stop too long ago. It was soo hard and they were my answer to a stressful situation LOL.
My hubby has never smoked so i dunno how he put up with the smell. Oh some of these abbreviations of yours woman im totally lost :confused: what is AF???
I will get the hang of stuff darl, promise LOL
OD; You know, the swing idea does not sound so silly :laughing: I just told hubby & he said right we will stop @ the park on way to friends house donw the street this arvo and i can have a swing LMAO He is getting mighty impatient it's quite funny :D I will be sure to give it a go though haha just so i can say i tried it.
Salamanca.. EEWWW :barf:sounds horrible
I can handle some pretty funky smells but a flood of sewage, hmmm i dunno LOL...
Well ladies, im gonna surf a little. Hope ur all having a fab public holiday :flowerz:
08-06-2009, 14:59
I got an sms from Anna!!!
Isaac Andrew was born this morning! I will let Anna fill you all in when she is home, but all is well :smiliedance:
Congratulations guys, he sounds adorable!!! :flowerz:
Those labour vibes musta worked hehe
Kimberlei83
08-06-2009, 15:08
AAAaaww congrats ANNA :babydust2:
What a gorgeous name. Hmmm That dust must have worked, breathe kim breathe :laughing:
Can't wait to hear all bout it :smiliedance:
08-06-2009, 15:16
Kim, when are/were you due?
Kimberlei83
08-06-2009, 15:21
Hmmm am due on Wednesday :laughing:
I know i know i shouldn't be wishing him out LOL but i've really had enough :yes:
08-06-2009, 15:22
Ahh 2 more sleeps!!!!!!!! :laughing:
Kimberlei83
08-06-2009, 15:27
:laughing: yes 2 more sleeps, til he is due but only 3% of bubs actually arrive on the due date :no:
So i dunno how long the lil pork-chop is gonna keep me in suspense for LOL..:p
I'm going to go swinging later this arvo, gosh i can't actually remember the last time i swung on a swing :smiliedance:
I hope i dont look as silly as i did when i went bike riding around the park last week LMAO
08-06-2009, 15:34
And have a curry chicken pasta for dinner and one wine, lol ;)
Kimberlei83
08-06-2009, 15:41
Oh gawd woman your a crack up :laughing:
Swing, curry pasta & a wine this is how you bought your kids into the world??
You go girl haha:yelclap:
It worked for you? Did it take long to take effect hehe. I'll give it a whirl LOL...
I like all 3 so no probs :yes:
08-06-2009, 15:42
Only one wine, not a bottle now :p I was stuck in pre labour for a good fortnight or more and my midwife recommended this lol. It relaxed me I guess and off to bed I went and POP!
I did this with my last two, yep! The curry is an old wives tail but hey, it worked?
08-06-2009, 15:43
And biggg deep swings, noone is allowed to push you either, use your legs and go for half hour at least.. don't hurt yourself though lol.
Kimberlei83
08-06-2009, 15:49
What is pre-labour like??
Oh no one to push? bugger hhaa god this should be hilarious :laughing:
But im determined to give it a go cause it sounds so damn fun :D
Haha yes promise, just ONE wine hehe.
08-06-2009, 15:59
Well with my 3rd I was having contractions from around 34 weeks but it did not eventuate to anything, it would start and stop. I had her in week 36.
With my 4th I was having severe contractions from 34 weeks again a few times we almost took to the hospital but then it stopped! One time it had me throwing up from the pain! Sunday night my plug came out completely (it is gross!) Monday arvo my waters broke in bed in the arvo (not complete) I was cranky, irritable and that night they burst in bed with a vengeance lol. She was born the next morning!
Kimberlei83
08-06-2009, 16:08
:flowerz: Haha gee wizz how Dramatic :flowerz:
Wow yours started early. That must have been really frustrating having it go on for weeks like that. I should think myself lucky :laughing:
Well thanks a bunch for all your advice :hugs:
You have been a doll :p
Will let ya know how i go with this arvo haha
sweetserenitymoon
08-06-2009, 18:39
:flowerz: CONGRATULATIONS ANNA AND FAMILY ON THE BIRTH (FINALLY) OF YOUR LITTLE MAN ISAAC :smiliedance:
Can't wait to hear about the birth and everything else :D
Ok Kimberlei its your turn now :laughing:
Oh AF is Aunt Flow (period)... Which is blissfully absent for me at the moment... I will find out tomorrow if it is a :bfp: or if my body is just being dumb this month...
Kimberlei83
08-06-2009, 18:53
SSM; Ooooh Aunt Flow, der me god haha.. :laughing:
Right i should be able to keep up now hehe.
Yes my turn i didn't end up going swinging this arvo, maybe tomorrow hehe Keep me occupied for a little while..
Aaaww so you will find out tomorrow :D woohoo i cant wait to hear. I will keep my fingers crossed :thumbsup: that you get a :bfp:
I dunno if this is the thread to write in or what :confused: but i wondered what 'the show' is spose to look like. I've been looking it up at moment as i had something but it wasnt really what i expected :(
Im a lil freaked hehe..
2girls&1angelboy
08-06-2009, 19:13
SSM
:fingerscrossed:for you i hope you get the :bfp: you are hoping for!!!
:smiliedance:CONGRATULATIONS ANNA ON YOUR BABY BOY IZAAC!!!:smiliedance:
Kimberlei- ur show well my mine was a lot of mucus stuff mine was stained sorta pink has bits of blood thru it- sorry TMI
oops sorry ssm fingers crossed for a BFP
Yay Congrats Anna and family on Isaac's arrival can't wait to hear all about it
sweetserenitymoon
08-06-2009, 21:31
Thanks for all the luck and baby dust for me getting my :bfp: the labour vibes worked for Anna so I'm hoping the BFP vibes work for me... I will keep you posted on what the outcome is...
:flowerz: :goodvibes: :smiliedance: :babydust2: :fingerscrossed:
Kimberlei83
09-06-2009, 07:44
:babydust2: MORNING LADIES:babydust2:
Gawd i keep feeling Nauseas (is that how u spell it haha)
Can't sleep been up since 4am grrr. Made hubbys lunch, did washing, folding, dishes but am yet to vac LOL..:laughing:
Am so sick of hearing bout this Swine Flu :hissy:
SSM; Be sure to let us know how you go today!! I'll be waiting to hear
I hope the :sunshine: comes out today dammit.
Hmmm well bye for now :wave: xoxox
Hey Ladies...
Sooo much chatter in here! It is great!!!
ANNA -CONGRATULATIONS on your new baby boy! I just love the name - and cant wait to hear all about him.... :) Hope all is going well for you!!
KIMBERLEI - Sending lots of labour vibes your way.... Fingers crossed we will be welcoming another little man by the end of the week... Have you picked out a name or names yet?
SSM - How did you go at the doctors? Have my fingers crossed that it was good news for you!!! :)
EM - Havent spoke to you in ages!!! How are you going??? We must catch up!!!!
AFM - Feeling good.... Got a ton of housework caught up with over the weekend which was nice - but now i am feeling very sore - DH has been so busy at work all weekend with alot of Flooded houses from all the rain we have been having, so we didnt get as much baby stuff done as we would have hoped... But there is heaps of time for that...
I start my new job next week!! I am just starting out two days a week and then will build to three days over the next month - once i have finished up at my other job! I am sad to be leaving here but excited at what my new job will bring!! :)
Feeling little Boo moving sooooo much.... She is so low though i seem to only remember Adella being up under my ribs...maybe that is yet to come.... Belly is still only small compared to others - but i feel huge and it is starting to get in the way.... DH and i sat down and went through the baby names book and have got a list of names that we like... We had one name picked up already but now we like having a few different ones to chose from... It was fun going through the names... Some of them are very odd!! lol...
Hope eveyone is doing well...
Bye for now...
sweetserenitymoon
09-06-2009, 16:10
Well I went to doctor today............
Have to wait because he sent me off for blood test :hissy: call up tomorrow at about 12 for results... He didn't do a urine one because he doesn't want me to have false hope or false disappointment... SO I'M STILL WAITING!!!
How is everyone going... Sounds like everyone has had an ok sort of long weekend... Ahh Kimberlei nesting... Could be soon!!!
THINK PINK AND POSITIVE!!!
:babydust2: :goodvibes: :babydust2:
2girls&1angelboy
09-06-2009, 16:29
i still have my fingers crossed for you sweetserenitymoon
Kimberlei hope that lil bub make an entrance for you soon
i have been home all day with a very sick lil bub n the fact it hasnt bn a nice day
hope every1 is well
ooooh SSM!!!! How frustrating.... I hate not knowing! Best of luck for tomoro!
Kimberlei83
09-06-2009, 16:59
SSM; I got all excited there for a sec you bugger :laughing: making me scroll down & all LOL..
Oh blood test, he's making you wait how nice of him. Tho i suppose it's best to be definate, either way. I got my fingers :fingerscrossed: and i prey you do get a :bfp:..
I'm just wishing these pains would regulate :no:
Well miss i will be waiting for you news tomorrow :hugs:
09-06-2009, 17:45
OH MY GOSH!!!!
Little Issac is just DEVINE ladies!! I wanted to bundle him up and kidnap him!!!! He has the sweetest little button nose and little rose bud lips and this gorgeous lock of dark hair :valentine:
Oh now I really want another in a few years :(
Anna, you need to get your hubby to talk some sense into my husband WHY we need another!! LOL!! Persuade him with the blue recipe :p
Thanks for letting us visit Anna :hugs: It was so nice to see you, and Kat aswell! Your little boys are very cute!!!! :yes:
SSM :fingerscrossed:
Kim - News???
2girls&1angelboy
09-06-2009, 18:05
OH MY GOSH!!!!
Little Issac is just DEVINE ladies!! I wanted to bundle him up and kidnap him!!!! He has the sweetest little button nose and little rose bud lips and this gorgeous lock of dark hair :valentine:
Oh now I really want another in a few years :(
Anna, you need to get your hubby to talk some sense into my husband WHY we need another!! LOL!! Persuade him with the blue recipe :p
Thanks for letting us visit Anna :hugs: It was so nice to see you, and Kat aswell! Your little boys are very cute!!!! :yes:
SSM :fingerscrossed:
Kim - News???
aww dont remind me how cute they are it wil make me want another, they are so adorable.
Kimberlei83
09-06-2009, 18:22
AAAwww really, he sounds so perfect. I can't wait to see photo's of lil Isaac :yelclap:
No new yet OopsieDaisy, hopefully tonight haha he's due tomorrow so i'm hoping for a miracle :babydust2: hehe..
2girls&1angelboy
09-06-2009, 18:42
AAAwww really, he sounds so perfect. I can't wait to see photo's of lil Isaac :yelclap:
No new yet OopsieDaisy, hopefully tonight haha he's due tomorrow so i'm hoping for a miracle :babydust2: hehe..
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
sweetserenitymoon
09-06-2009, 18:47
SSM; I got all excited there for a sec you bugger :laughing: making me scroll down & all LOL..
Oh blood test, he's making you wait how nice of him. Tho i suppose it's best to be definate, either way. I got my fingers :fingerscrossed: and i prey you do get a :bfp:..
I'm just wishing these pains would regulate :no:
Well miss i will be waiting for you news tomorrow :hugs:
Sorry... Thought the suspense would bring your little man on!!! Hoping the pains regulate soon honey... Be great if the day your bub was born I got a BFP I reckon...
Thanks for the thoughts and prayers chickees... Appreciate it... Will keep you all updated... :flowerz:
sweetserenitymoon
09-06-2009, 18:50
AWWWWWWW... I can't wait to see pics of little Isaac either... :bee:
:babydust2: :goodvibes: :babydust2:
Kimberlei83
09-06-2009, 19:18
SSM; oh gosh u must be frustrated??
I know what it's like to wait for results :yes:
I got tested for Huntingtons Disease and it took 8 weeks for my results to come back, then i had to wait an EXTRA week after going in for my results as they forgot to have them send :hair: i was losing my marbles. It's horrible.
Can't wait to hear though, good news im sure. Yes it would be good if we both got what we wanted tomorrow :thumbsup:
Oh wow hear that rain :rain: Another sunny day tomorrow would be nice :sunshine:..KK im babbling crap hehe i'll stop there
Kimberlei83
09-06-2009, 20:33
:wave: Hi ladies...
Anyone there?
My feet & ankles are real swollen, did anyone else have tree stump ankles?? :laughing:
Should i put some frozen peas on you think??
sweetserenitymoon
09-06-2009, 20:47
I'm here Kim... Can't really help about the ankles though... never been pregnant before :laughing: I know when my fingers swell cold water helps so perhaps the peas are a good idea :confused:
Its not raining here yet... Was :sunshine: this morning then it got all overcast and freezing... A few little sprinkles but that's it...
:laughing: it is rather frustrating!!! I hate waiting for results... Especially ones THIS important... Ok perhaps not as important as huntingtons disease... But hey its still suspenseful..
Kimberlei83
09-06-2009, 20:55
Oh dont compare importance darl, they are equally as important... This is HUGE for you as Hungtintons was for me so i totaly know how suspensful it is.. Its a damn killer :laughing:
Well we've had a lovely :sunshine: day but a few down pours this evening. I dont mind the rain at night time though, its nice.
Hopefully its nice and sunny again tomorrow so i can go swinging :thumbsup:
sweetserenitymoon
09-06-2009, 21:08
:bee: yeah I love the rain at night too... I love the sound of it.. and we also live right near the beach so we hear the waves as well... So peaceful :cloud9:
Hope the swinging brings on bub! I've never heard of swinging to start labour before but I guess its logical... Hope it is sunny again tomorrow so you can continue your swining routine... :yes:
10-06-2009, 09:51
Kim - try and up your water intake and limit your salty foods, also elevate your feet as often as you can and you could wear some firm stockings/socks if you have any? Hang in, home run now :smiliedance:
SSM - I am getting quite excited for you, still no af?.....
I really should not visit this thread, it is dangerous for me :laughing:
SSM - Suspense is killing me.... When is your appointment?
Oopsie - I know what you mean about this thread being dangerous... It can make one very very clucky!!!!! Hows the building and everything going?
sweetserenitymoon
10-06-2009, 13:20
Sorry to disappoint girls... I hate getting everyones hopes up... especially mine...
My BT was :bfn: so I'm moping around... Should have known it was to good to be true... AF is now of course showing signs of arrival...
So that means we are on hiatus from TTC now :gloomy: I know its for the best... We'll see where we are at 12 months from now...
I'll keep popping in here... I have grown very fond of all you girls and can't wait to hear about your bubbas arrivals... COME ON KIM!!! :babydust2:
2girls&1angelboy
10-06-2009, 13:41
:hugs::hugs::hugs:
Sorry to hear that.
maybe while u go thru the time when u are not 'trying' u might fall pregnant, dont loose hope u will have that lil bub soon.
Kimberlei83
10-06-2009, 16:08
SSM: Aaaww darl im so sorry to hear :hugs: you must be so disappointed :( Sending HUGE hugs your way. Don't give up !!!!
OopsyDaisy: well i jus got home from swinging @ the park. I've got the curry chicken pasta ready for dinner and one of those mini wines :laughing:
Will see how it goes LMAO
Tomorrow i'll be able to say i've tried everything :yes:
I am trying to put feet up after dinner. As for the firm socks, omg darl wen i wear socks they leave the deepest indents in my skin & it takes hours to disappear. It's like my skin is like mmm playdough, if you get what i mean.:hissy:
Am trying with the more water though :thumbsup:
Yes this thread is a lil addictive haha i think it's you girls. oh BTW i can't remember who was asking me about the bub hub stickers & pram ribbons, but i got mine today.. Someone asked if i had got them yet...
10-06-2009, 16:43
Kim - oh and you need to jump your man :p You on top and bounce bounce bounce I know it is the last thing on your mind right now :laughing:
SSM - :hugs::hugs: I am shattered for you hun x
Jess - has not started yet will have to wait for this weather to clear up!
Kimberlei83
10-06-2009, 16:54
Oh darl he wont come near me :laughing:
Not in that sense, he rarely has since i been pregnant specially these last few months :(
So i dunno how i'll go jumping him, but i'll try haha. It isnt the last thing on my mind, it's been the only thing for weeks now BAHAhaha
You think it'd be the other way round huh.
AAaaww SSM i jus wanna hug ya. Your not walking round home moping still are ya darl :(
10-06-2009, 16:57
Tie him to the bed, lol so he has no choice:devil:
Got a fitball? Bouncing on those are GREAT :thumbsup:
Kimberlei83
10-06-2009, 17:09
:yes:Good idea woman hehe...
Well he is asleep on the couch (as usual) he jus got home.. So i'll let him sleep a bit & hopefully he'll have 'some' energy later LMAO..
Your naughty woman :devil6:
If your tasks work, i'll buy you a present :laughing:
Aaaww no i dont have one of those big bouncy balls, i wish i did. They look cool & everyone seems to have one these days.. Except me :(
10-06-2009, 18:23
good luck lol
Kimberlei83
10-06-2009, 18:34
:no: Aint gonna happen, he's in a cranky PFFFT..
Oh well, i've jus finished dinner 'Chicken curry & wine' LOL... now i'll just wait..
Gees it's cold, there is a fair bit of snow on the mountains near here (Launnie). Must be where the Nip is coming from :yes:
sweetserenitymoon
10-06-2009, 19:16
:wave: no I'm not still moping around home girlies, got up and had a shower and put clean pj's on (hey I'm on school holidays, only for a few more days so gotta take advantage of it)... Thanks for the :hugs:'s and well wishes though...
But I did make the decision to stop trying (this was before today)... Not going on birth control unless I can't stop obsessing though... but just not worrying about it... and not keeping track except to know when AF is going to arrive... You're not getting rid of me that easy... I'm still going to come and annoy you all in the thread :laughing:
Kim... Hope all the ideas that Oopsie has given you are working... Can't wait to hear about your little mans arrival...
Kimberlei83
10-06-2009, 19:44
:yelclap: Im proud of you :D
And damn straight girl, don't even think about going anywhere!! We want you to stay right here :thumbsup:
So what do you plan on doing with what's left of the holidays Hmmmm??
Gosh, i'd love to drive down for coffee & a babble, but knowing my luck the lil bugger will decide to make his way into the world somewhere along the highway:laughing:
You know, maybe if you stop trying so hard & keeping track of every little thing and 'obsessing' as you said... You might just fall. Take away all that stress, worry & doubt every month and ur body might just relax enough :hugs: Just never know xoxox
sweetserenitymoon
10-06-2009, 20:13
Don't want him to be born on the side of the road hey! :laughing: once he's born we'll catch up... I want to meet everyone!!! I don't have a license (except L's, hoping to get P's soon) but I'm sure my DH could recruit a friend, drop me off then go do guy stuff :laughing:
I dunno what I will do for the rest of the holidays (only 6 days to go :() I guess like the rest of them just bum round home... Think we may go for a drive to the snow on the weekend maybe... Of course the normal groceries etc on Friday... Least we'll be out of the house...
My hubby is being an idiot tonight... In a funny way I mean... Its good... He's making me laugh like a fruit loop, not that fruit loops constantly laugh or anything but hey... :flowerz: ah so now i'm in a silly mood along with him :bee:
2girls&1angelboy
10-06-2009, 20:16
Don't want him to be born on the side of the road hey! :laughing: once he's born we'll catch up... I want to meet everyone!!! I don't have a license (except L's, hoping to get P's soon) but I'm sure my DH could recruit a friend, drop me off then go do guy stuff :laughing:
im the same only have my L's :rolleyes::laughing:
Kimberlei83
10-06-2009, 20:24
Aaaaww how sweet of him :D
Oh girls, i'll have to come be your licenced supervising driver haha Get ya hours up :thumbsup:
You'll wonder how ya ever went without a licence once you can just go and drive somewhere :yes:
Yes SSM be great to meet everyone.
Maybe one day someone will organise like a BubHub get together. A big one, wow that would be fun :smiliedance:
Hmmm what to do tomorrow. Im getting sick of watching DVDs.. Oh i did spend all day @ the auctions today, never been til now. They are quite good :)
sweetserenitymoon
10-06-2009, 20:33
:eek: My husband just told me I'm getting my license before AUGUST because he's most likely going to be going to Melbourne because his mother (god I love her, NOT) is going for her big operation (she chose there because apparently its a better surgeon or something) and wants him there for support (mind you she has a husband to do that)... And then I will have no way of getting to school for 10 days...
I really wish I was sympathetic to my MIL... But I'm just not... I know spinal ops are a HUGE deal and she's in all this pain and stuff but I honestly just don't have any sympathy :eek: I know I sound really mean and selfish... But the things she's done and said to me make it very hard to even be NEAR her... She hates my guts and thinks I've ruined Matt's life... All I ever did to her was try and be nice and marry her darling son... :banghead: she makes me mad!!!
Sorry I ended up :ecomcity:ing a lot hehe! Back on the happy train!!! :flowerz:
sweetserenitymoon
10-06-2009, 20:37
:laughing: I have all my hours... Just need practice at parking, 3 point turns and such... Yeah it would be awesome to have a HUGE get together... Like an annual conference or something like that... :flowerz:
Hmm I can't think of much to do... I'm a boring person :laughing: once you have bub you'll be run off your feet, I imagine anyways... Take advantage of it while you can...
sweetserenitymoon
10-06-2009, 20:40
What auctions kim??? Are they special ones... When are they??? I've never been to one before... Might be an interesting thing to go to one day...
2girls&1angelboy
10-06-2009, 20:43
Kimberlei- have u tried nipple stimulation?i did that with DD1 and it worked for me
Kimberlei83
10-06-2009, 20:49
Oh you best get cracking then missy, August isnt too far away hehe Is he gonna take you?
You'll love the freedom once you can drive yourself :yes:
Oh dear, things don't sound too gr8 between you & your MIL :(
Though alot of people don't get along with their inlaws & yes i've heard alot of mothers being like that. No women are ever good enough for their boy Pffft.
Beckybug
10-06-2009, 20:59
Kim - is this baby EVER going to come??? Are you over-due yet??? :confused:
SSM - :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: for the BFN.
I can help you with the 3 point turns etc as my insurer doesn't insure the driver, just the car. Give me a yell if you want some practice. I know some good, quite areas to go!
AFM - went and had the ultrasound on my wrist today. She did both wrists to compare them and the left one REALLY doesn't look like the right one. I will find out next week what the report says. Was naughty AGAIN this afternoon. I couldn't help my self and I bought two baby singlets. By the time we actually do conceive, we won't need ANY clothes!!! :laughing:
sweetserenitymoon
10-06-2009, 21:03
:yes: He better take me!!! Was his thing to get it before August... :laughing:
No MIL and I have major issues... She's broken us up once already (when we were first together) that was before she had any trouble with her back and was on squillions of medications... So it isn't them that's doing it... She's the same with Matt's brother's GF and they have two kids together...
Kimberlei83
10-06-2009, 21:06
Oh Becky tell me bout it :laughing:
He was due today. No sign of him yet :hair:
Haha you got singlets aaww bubba clothes are hard to walk past without buying something huh. Like you said you'll be all set when the time comes :D
Well LADIES think i might head to bed :sleeping:
Goodnight to you all. :hugs: xxx
sweetserenitymoon
10-06-2009, 21:10
Hi Beck... Thanks for that... :D
I'm not on msn cos don't wanna have to deal with certain people, same for FB, sorry... BH was the best choice for :ecomcity: :laughing:
Night Kim... Get some rest... :babydust2: maybe its a sign bubby is getting ready to make his appearance...
Beckybug
10-06-2009, 21:25
Kim - Hopefully he decides to come soon. Although I don't blame him for not wanting to come, given how cold it is! I now have a medium size box full of clothes! :eek: DH just shakes his head now!
SSM - I understand. I have the same problem, so I appear offline but talk to those I want to talk to! What is it with MIL and's NEVER being happy with their son's choice of wife/GF??? :no:
Beckybug
10-06-2009, 21:30
Kim - forgot to mention, I've gone past clothes! I've bought a bassinet off a friend this week. It's in baby shops at the moment for $225-$250, and I got it for $50!!! :smiliedance: What a score! There's a photo link in my TTC diary! (Well more like my rant about everything at the moment diary!) :laughing:
11-06-2009, 12:17
Go the curry chicken and wine :p
Can't wait to hear the news Kim!
I only got my license last year, a few weeks before DD 4 was born :laughing: I was sooo heavily pregnant when I sat the test haha.
Hey Oopsie...
Hope the weather settles down so you can start the building process! You must be soo excited!! :) How close were you to your due date when you sat your drivers test? I have to go for mine before baby is here but need a bit more practice... is there a certain point when they say nope your too pregnant! lol....
11-06-2009, 14:00
As long as you can reach the pedals and wheel your fine :thumbsup:
I got mine when I was around 30ish weeks, maybe a bit more.
13-06-2009, 14:14
Anyone heard how Kim and new bubba is doing? I'm guess he is born now?
Kimberlei83
13-06-2009, 19:18
:wave: Helloooo Everyone..
Im here. Bac @ home could not stay in hospital any longer.
:baby:Angus Donald Tarrant born on 11-06-09 @ 5.52pm. Weighing 7 pound 14 ounces & 51 cm long.
:babydust2:
Thank you all for wondering about me :hugs:
We doing just fine. Will post some photos for you all to see :thumbsup:
13-06-2009, 19:36
Welcome home and congratulations!!
How did the labour go?
2girls&1angelboy
13-06-2009, 19:43
Congratulations
and welcome to the world Angus Donald Tarrant
Beckybug
13-06-2009, 20:03
Congraulations and welcome to
Angus Donald Tarrant
Can't wait to see piccy's! :D
OMG a baby, cluck cluck! :eek:
sweetserenitymoon
13-06-2009, 21:35
:flowerz: CONGRATULATIONS KIM!!! :flowerz:
Glad to hear that you and your little man are at home and doing well...
Can't wait to see pics... Then meet you all...
So who's next on the list??? :laughing:
13-06-2009, 21:36
Yeah - whose next :D
Kimberlei83
14-06-2009, 12:50
:wave: hey all...
ive popped a few photos of Angus in an album on my profile. feel free to have a look..
2girls&1angelboy
14-06-2009, 13:05
he is a lil cutie!!! looks so snug.
14-06-2009, 13:27
He is sooooo cute!!!! How are you feeling?
TazzieAngel
15-06-2009, 10:45
:bee:Oh Kim he is soo gorgeous!!!:baby:Congratulations again :goodvibes:so cute:cloud9:just beautiful :babydust2:
Cluck...cluck...cluck...cluck..cluck.cluck...:D
sweetserenitymoon
15-06-2009, 13:42
Kim... One word Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!! He's a sweetheart... Congrats again darl, job well done...
And where is our darling Anna??? She must be busy, run off her feet, can't wait to hear about Isaac and see piccys!!!
15-06-2009, 14:18
Kim, he is just perfect! :)
Congrats Kim he's a sweety :)
Kimberlei83
15-06-2009, 20:38
:hugs: AAAAwww thanks all of you!!!
I think he is gorgeous too hehe. But i am a little Bias..
As for the labour girls, it's something i'd really like to forget.:no:
I see a few new threads up wooohooo how exciting i best go read & catch up on all the goss ive missed..
Yes where is Anna, she must be a busy bee :yes:
I cant wait to see lil Isaac either.
2girls&1angelboy
15-06-2009, 22:03
Hi every1
well what a hectic 24 hours
i had to end up rushing chloe in2 hospital last night she went all limp and unresponsive her eyes were rolling towards the back of her head, and going in and out of concious. so i took her out dr and nurses were all over her straight away taking bloods urine samples putting ivs in2 her poor thing had two one in each arm, and those lil sticky dots over her chest to get her heart rate,ended up in ICU, nearly got transported to our larger hospital which is 3 hours away she is suspected to have menigitis wont get results for 2 more days the bloods had to be sent to melbourne.
We are now home as she was too distressed at the hospital she just has to go in2 hospital everyday for a few hours and have fluids put thru.
She also has a really bad throat infection they said its got puss all over it
i absolutelty hated it last night i was so scared i thought i was going to loose her the way she was she wouldnt even respond to her name even from me her eyes just rolled back to the back of her head.
it wasnt nice at all its something no1 should ever see
Beckybug
15-06-2009, 22:31
OMG ilovemygirls! I hope poor Chloe will be ok.:hugs:for the horrible scare it must have given you. I just don't know what else to say!
Which hospital did you take her to if you don't mind me asking? :confused:
Here's to a speedy recovery of Chloe! :goodvibes:
2girls&1angelboy
15-06-2009, 22:55
Latrobe hospital
Beckybug
15-06-2009, 23:03
Gee, its a wonder you was not sent to Burnie. Latrobe don't have much capability with treating severe cases. I reckon you had called an ambulance you would have gone to Burnie. (I know cause I'm volunteer ambo! Insider knowledge :laughing:)
I just hope the poor thing doesn't have meningitis. Please keep us updated! :hugs:
Kimberlei83
16-06-2009, 05:43
OMG ILMG i hope they find out what it is :confused:
How horrible that must have been for you to watch, and i can imagine it was terrible for poor lil Chloe.:(
Hoping she gets better super fast darl :thumbsup:
xx :hugs:
16-06-2009, 08:56
ILMG - Sending you lots of hugs! What a horrible thing to have to go through. I hope Miss Chloe is on the mend and back to herself soon. :hugs:
Kim - There is a birth trauma section if you want to talk about your experience. After Olivers birth I went back to the Midwives for a chat to try and get some healing happening. I was terrified going into birth with George, but we got through it just the same. Oliver was 42 hours from start to finish. George... I was in pre labour for 4 weeks, but the really intense stuff was only about 11 hours in the end. After Oliver was born I was in so much pain and so badly depressed that I dont even remember the first 6 months of his life. With George I kept having nightmares about him dying. Its definately hard to recover from a birth trauma, but I have to admit talking about it did help me.
And in the end, it was all worth it, to see them smile at me..... :) Us women.... we are so much stronger than we give ourselves credit for. *hugs* :hugs:
launnie mum
16-06-2009, 09:47
Hi everyone:wave:
I'm from launceston and new to bub hub I have a 101/2 month old son and are pregnant with my second. :flowerz:
cheers:smiliedance:
16-06-2009, 10:37
Hi LM! Welcome to BubHub and to the Tassie Section. :)
Im Kat... 26yo mum to Oliver and George, wife to Steven. We live in the Central Highlands (so down South...ish...) :)
2girls&1angelboy
16-06-2009, 10:44
Welcome LM
Its great here
im Tamara 22 i have two girls Kristie-Lee 4.5 and Chloe 15months
2girls&1angelboy
16-06-2009, 10:45
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2011909&id=1100993074&saved#/album.php?aid=2011909&id=1100993074&ref=nf
Chloe in hospital they are not very clear as they are off my phone
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#/video/video.php?v=1076527509013&ref=nf
sweetserenitymoon
16-06-2009, 15:50
Hello ladies how are you all???
ILMG - OMG :eek: how scary... Hope Chloe is alright now... Looked at this pics... Glad to see she's in better spirits... keep us updated honey...
Kim - Sorry to hear you had a traumatic birth :hugs: hope you are ok sweetie...
Launnie mum - :wave: welcome to our happy thread... I'm ternaya, 22 live in Turners Beach and unfortunately don't have any kiddies yet...
Hi to Mischeif and Anna and everyone else I have missed...
Back at school today for me... Bit tired after the holidays... Start work placement in about a fortnight... Going to Burnie Housing :smiliedance:
16-06-2009, 16:54
Big hugs Kim, we are here when you are ready to talk. I know what you mean though I was like this with my second birth :( :hugs:
ILMG - Hope Chloe is ok!! xx
TazzieAngel
16-06-2009, 17:04
Well not a newbie here but a fairly quiet member :) Bout time I started joining in a bit more :)
Hope you are all well
Ilovemygirls-wow sounds so scary !!! I cannot even imagine how scary that must have been!! I truly hope that Chloe is better soon !
And in the end, it was all worth it, to see them smile at me..... :) Us women.... we are so much stronger than we give ourselves credit for. *hugs* :hugs: How very true Kat Very true
2girls&1angelboy
16-06-2009, 18:34
My baby girl has viral meningitis ended up getting a phone call to go in for lumba, stil got to confirm in with that but all other tests are saying thats what it is. :(
Kimberlei83
16-06-2009, 21:06
Thanks ladies :hugs:
I can't handle even thinking of it so i don't thin id be able to really talk about it :o
I'd just rather forget.. Don't plan on going there again.:yes:
How is Chloe doing ILMG?? :kiss: Hope she is ok
2girls&1angelboy
16-06-2009, 21:17
she is sleeping atm, screamed herself to sleep,she has a horrible nappy rash from all the stuff that has been thru her, and it makes her scream everytime she does a wee :( but know we know exactly wat it is we can treat it.
launnie mum
17-06-2009, 07:56
Thanks every one for being so welcoming:yes:
Ilmg. Hope our daughter is ok.
Mischief. Yes I know where the central highland are. I have friend who live at bothwell and my DH is a big fan of the lakes.:rolleyes:
Kim. I hope you are feeling ok. Hows it all going? Its ok to feel like you would rather forget it. When DS was born by emerency C I felt completely let down and confused and it took weeks to deal with, I still have shudders and that bloody hospital is awful. :no: My child health nurse was good to talk to cause she was really nice and wasn't one of my friends. I recomend her shes up at ravenswood, where are you going?
anyway I better go DS is up to no good again is obessed with the dog bed and has been up since 1/4 6 after wake up all nite yay. what is sleep.:smiliedance:
chat soon :ecomcity:
17-06-2009, 12:03
LM - What sort of fishing does your hubby do? Mine is in to Trout and Bream. LOL Or basicly anything that is considered a *sport* fish!
ILMG - Poor little Chloe. I really hope that shes feeling better. If there is anything that I could do.....
Kim - I do understand those feelings. Its so hard to get past it. :yes: But believe me, as time goes by you will heal a bit, and it wont be so raw and hard to think about. :hugs: Im here if you want to chat.
SSM, TAngel, and Oopsie - Hi guys! :wave: :)
Beckybug
17-06-2009, 14:05
:wave: to everyone.
ILMG - is Chloe feeling any better today??
Launnie mum - bit of a late welcome, but hope you enjoy it here.
ASF - I'm in home quarantine!!! I rang my doc this morning to try and get in as I have a chest infection. They told me to ring the 1800 FLU DOC number and they told me to go to East Devonport and be seen. Well, I fit all the symptoms for Swine Flu! :eek:
Have since then found out that a friend who went to Melbourne has tested postive to it, and I went to see her just after she got home. :banghead: DH does not have to stay home yet, as he has no symptoms.
2girls&1angelboy
17-06-2009, 14:14
oh no becky i bet that sucks big time. Hope you feel better soon.
yeah chloe goin well atm eating and drinking a lil more...still a lil pale but she is smiling again and walking around more had another blood test today and will have another tomorrow.
Beckybug
17-06-2009, 14:36
ILMG - glad to hear Chloe is feeling heaps better and is on the mend. DH has kindly renamed me from Beckybug to Swineybug!
2girls&1angelboy
17-06-2009, 14:38
LOL they think they are so funny sometimes, hope u arent feeling to bad.
Beckybug
17-06-2009, 15:07
Today is the worst I have felt. Sore throat, in fact sore all over. Super tired, temperature of about 38, cough. Cough is making my asthma play up, but I'll live! Still housework etc to be done!
chicken and eggs mum
18-06-2009, 09:09
OMG, look what happens when i dont check this thread for a week... Babies, sickness, illness.....
sorry for the no personals, HOPE EVERYONE iS DOING REALLY WELL!!! I have read everyones posts, just dont have time to reply personally atm.....
Am off the melb today, get back Sunday.... hopefully I dont catch the flu (seeing as though I already have a cold, sore back...etc)...... a off for 4 days of retail therapy, PINK concert and seeing my friends 2 week old bub... even if i have to wear a surgical mask, I am going to see her!!!! :-)
And the day I get back will be spent packing the house up ready for the new carpet to be installed on moday....ARGGHHHHHH
HAVE A GOOD REST OF THE WEEK AND WEEKEND, will catch you when I get back!!!
Hi girls I'm here! :wave:
My laptop is well amd truely dead so it's being sent to Melbourne to be fixed under warranty so I'm very limited to computer use at the moment as I have to share the PC with the family.
Things aren't too bad around here - Isaac is still settling in and I'm trying to get things done around the house while Shane's at home.
The kids all absolutely love having Isaac here and Alex is totally besotted with having a baby brother! He gives him hugs and kisses and pats him on the head like a puppy! :laughing:
Isaac's not settling very well at night yet - he lost a lot of weight in hospital (10.6% of his birth weight) so he's still trying to make up for that by constantly feeding and I think his little body clock is still around the wrong way a bit as it takes a while to settle him after his night feeds. We'll get there. I've started expressing for him to top him up straight after a feed at night so there's no way his tummy isn't full! I'm going to give it a go tonight so wish me luck!!
I'll pop back in to catch up soon - in the meantime check out THIS (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=262335) thread (post number 28) for all the details!!
Oh before I forget - a HUGE thank you to Gail, Kristy (+ hubby & girls!) and Kat (+ family) for coming to visit me in hospital! I'm sorry for those who got caught up with Grand Central Station - I mentioned the stupid visiting hours to the midwives :rolleyes:.
Beckybug
18-06-2009, 15:57
YAY your back Anna, how was everything! He is sooooooooooooo cute! :flowerz: I'm super clucky now!
EFB - have fun at the Pink concert. Don't bring home anymore swine flu. :laughing:
AFM - still in quarantine. I feel slightly better today, felt awful when I got up, but as the day goes on I feel better. Have been VERY bad. I'm bidding on some hand knitted baby booties on eBay. I just love them and I can't find them anywhere. :baby:
Got stuffed around by works insurance company big time today. I have an appointment with a neurologist in Melbourne in two weeks time (vs two months wait here) :eek: they were going to book my flight and I had to book and pay for DH, as they wont. I get DH's done and she rings to tell me she can't do it, there's no seats left. I got on and there was so I did the booking myself and they will have to reimburse me. If she had returned my phone call at 10am this morning instead of 3pm this arvo there probably wouldn't have been a problem. :banghead:
Sorry for taking up so much of the tread and ranting about totally irrelevant stuff! :ecomcity:
silver_locket
18-06-2009, 19:52
Awww congratulations Anna, wow that sounds like a quick birth!!
And Kim your little Angus is SO smiley!!! and SUPER cute!!!... glad I'm pregnant or i'd be super clucky right now hahaha.
Welcome launie mum, where abouts in launie are you? I'm in Kings Meadows :wave: . I'm 26, married and pregnant with baby number 2, due in 9 weeks via c-section. first son Noah-almost 2 yo.
My husband kindly reminded me today that we only have 9 weeks left of sleeping in ( well til at least 7:30 AM when Noah wakes up!)..
Did anyone else find that their second pregnancy went a lot faster than their first?... I'm really starting to get scared about things now. Just at that nervous stage I think:rolleyes:
19-06-2009, 14:08
Thanks for letting us visit! Sorry we didn't stay too long I felt bad because you had so many visitors and I could see your lunch tray there going cold :o Loved the cuddles :goodvibes:
Two To Be Three
19-06-2009, 15:59
hello all you tassie ladies
i have good news and sum bad news
i went and had my 18 week scan done on wednesday and the stupid guy didn't even look for the sex of bub and he just told me what bubs heart rate was, and to make matters worse i have a very low lying placenta and he said he don't think it will lift at all and he said that i will be having way more scans throughout the pregnancy, which has made me very teary towards everything and i have complety stopped feeling bub move now
on a high note catlin is sleeping in a big girls bed now, well we took off the rails to her cot and she slept in it for the first time last night and never got out once, nor fell out, i am so proud of her and she drinks out of a cup too,
( MY BABY GROWING UP TO FAST :hissy::hissy::crying:)
well all settled into our new house now things are starting to come under control now which is good
sweetserenitymoon
19-06-2009, 16:29
HI ladies... Been trying to stay off here for a while... It gets me to sucked in again :laughing: anyways...
Anna... he is beautiful... Congrats again...
Beck... Hurry up and get better :p
Em... Hope you have fun in Melb...
Caitlin's mumma... :hugs:'s honey...
ILMG... Glad to hear little Chloe is starting to get better...
Oopsie... Whats going on with you lately darling?
Kim... How's bubby???
Tazziemum... :wave:
And everyone else I have forgotten HI and how are you???
AFM... Went to my SM and Dads place today... Matt had to help dad move the cupboard out of the main bedroom so they could fit the cot and everything in... Which they picked up today too... So SM and I chatted away and Matt and dad put all the stuff together... Was fun... Can't wait to meet my baby brother or sister in 6 weeks!!!
20-06-2009, 13:08
CM - I had a low lying placenta with my 2nd and had a c/section. I know it is scary but I'm sure they will watch you and bub and you guys will be ok :hugs: What a pity you didn't get the sex, did you ask?
SSM - oh not much.... the excavator is booked for 6th july and lockup is due for october!! :thumbsup:
Two To Be Three
20-06-2009, 13:40
i did ask like 8 or 9 times for the sex of the baby, and he had a fair few times to check out what bubby was (as of course legs were wide open and s/he gave us full view and all, but he was so rude, i tell ya i am never going to st lukes in launnie again
i have been really upset the past couple of says and it feels like i have done something to make everything to go wrong for me, news about placenta, not getting told the sex, family being bad mouthing me ect.............. i think i just wanna go to bed for a few weeks and see what happens when i get out
20-06-2009, 15:42
What are family saying.
You poor thing :hugs: From what you saw on the scan what do you think your having ;)
Two To Be Three
20-06-2009, 16:03
i have a gut feeling that it's going to be a boy, and the tests i have done on the net are saying boy, but deep deep down i think it's another girl
Beckybug
20-06-2009, 17:31
:wave: to everyone, too tired for personals.
I got my test results back this morning:
H1N1 (swine flu) Negative :D
Influenza A - Positive :(
I had my flu needle every year for the last 5 years including this year. Not happy, but at least DH can't call me Piggybug anymore! Still feel like cr@p!
2girls&1angelboy
20-06-2009, 17:33
hi every1
just a quick post to let u know that chloe is looking heaps better!!!
and we have another tooth!!!
its so nice to have my lil girl back.....
il be back later to do personals...hope all is going ok! :)
chicken and eggs mum
21-06-2009, 15:39
Didnt catch swine flu while in Meblourne - had a nasty cold before I went and i have made it worse with late nights, etc... but was sooooo totally worth it... Pink was awesome, did some shopping, got me some clothes and had an absloute ball!! Very tired though now.....
hope all are well!!!
Beckybug
21-06-2009, 19:48
:wave: everyone, hope you had a good weekend.
EFM - Glad to hear that Melbourne was fun and that you came home without any nasty viruses.
ILMG - :smiliedance: for Chloe getting better. It must be heartbreaking to watch them when they are really sick. How many teeth does she have through now???
AFM - Not a lot this weekend. Slept until 2pm yesterday, did nothing. Today got my backside into gear, did ALL the housework. Mopped the floor, all the washing. Had a big disaster in the laundry. I found water on the floor and DH went to look and the hot water hose blew off the back of the washing machine!!! :eek:
No burns and DH is ok thank god, water everywhere after I had JUST finished cleaning. :thumbsdown: My Dad came to the rescue and fixed it for us. :goodvibes:
:fingerscrossed: we can TTC next month, just waiting to see what the specialist says in Melbourne in 2 weeks.
Hi All :wave:
How is everyone going? Been awhile since i have been in here -
Anna - Congratulations on your little man! He is sooooo gorgeous and the family photos are beautiful the other kids look very proud! :)
How are YOU doing? Hope you are recovering and settling in ok.
Becky - Glad to hear you didnt have Swine Flu - But hope you are starting to feel better now...
Em - Nice to see you back in here! Glad you didnt catch any nasties while you were away! I bet you had a wonderful time!!! But sure you are exhausted now too!
ilovemygirls - Glad little chloe is feeling better and looking better - it is so terrible when your children get unwell - You feel so helpless!
Catlinsmumma - Sounds like your scan didnt go the way you hoped - Fingers crossed that everything will be ok for the rest of your pregnancy and hopefully you will be able to find out at your next scan if bubba is a boy or a girl! Catlin will seem so big over the next few months as you start to get ready for the new little addition - Adella seems enormous!!! lol
Oopsie - How exciting that you will be in your house in October!!!!! :smiliedance:
AFM - Am doing well... Totally exhausted had a huge weekend, I threw a baby shower for my sister in law on saturday - It was so much fun and she was so appreciative and her little baby boy got soooo spoilt!!! It was a lovely afternoon but very exhausting... Sunday afternoon i managed to somehow get a second wind and scrubbed my whole house... Its so clean it smells like a hospital! lol... think i might be starting to Nest.
I start my first two days in a school this week as training for my new job - I will be spending two full days at a small primary school just to get used to the different developmental stages of children of different ages and observe teaching and learning styles etc.... Start my full Maternity leave on 4th September - But am resigning from my other job middle of next month so i will only be working three days which will be lovely!
Bub is getting stronger and stronger which is nice - My placenta is at the front so alot of her kicks are being cushioned... Its nice to be able to feel her more often now.... Not much else to report sorry for the :ecomcity:
Hope all is well
Jes
chicken and eggs mum
22-06-2009, 15:07
Glad to hear new job is going well Jes - a lot to take in when you are pregnant!!! I dont think I could take on any more information at this point in time!!!
I think I start my maternity leave the same time as you as well... WOO HOO
Am exhausted... have two guys here laying the new carpet atm, house is trashed and I had a fall this morning and I have hurt my knee and ankle... think I might not go to work tomorrow just so I can sleep!!! :-(
ILMG - glad to hear the girls are doing well!!! Nice to have everything starting to get back to normal!!!
Beckybug - bugger about the flu!! So far I have no more symptoms of the flu than before I left - so hope it stays that way!! I was considering getting the flu jab, but just dont think it will make much difference with the amount of bugs I am exposed to!
sweetserenitymoon - glad to hear you are excited to meet your new bro/sis... could be a hard thing to deal with when you have been ttc.... I would loved to have had a younger bro/sis to play with, even when I was a teenager!! Cant wait to hear how it all goes for them!!
Catlinsmumma - how annoying at your scan - i would not be happy...:no: Lets hope the next one goes ok!!
I have a friend who is going throught he same each time she has a scan - they did one at 9 weeks, didnt tell her anything about a 12 week scan, have just cancelled her 16 week one and now she has to wait till 21 weeks... unlike you though this is her first... she really has no idea whats going on... lets hope you are able to sort things out.....
Em
22-06-2009, 16:45
BB - rest up, I have had Infleunza A few years ago, not nice :no:
Beckybug
22-06-2009, 20:17
OD - I have been resting, that's for sure, slept from midnight straight through until 2pm on Saturday. I am slowly on the mend. :yelclap:
IB - MY GOD woman, where do you get all this energy from??? Can I have some! :sleeping:
Still feel like total cr@p today. Spoilt myself and bought two bags of skittles and have eaten most of them! :dizzy: Hope everyone else is good.
Beckybug - I am not sure where the energy comes from - or if it is even really there! I am completly exhausted today!!!
Hope you are starting to feel better!
chicken and eggs mum
23-06-2009, 16:45
Itty Bitty - I think at the moment my energy comes and goes - one minutes fine, want to conquor the world, next minute flat on my back exhausted!!!! Think thats the joys of second trimester!!! he he
silver_locket
23-06-2009, 20:30
I'm Having a hard time breathing properly tonight, I have 9 weeks to go till bub is here, just feel like he's very long and taking up lung space!.. I don't remember feeling like this with baby #1. ..has anyone else found it difficult to breathe:confused:?
I'm thinking about looking at prams tomorrow:yes:, I need some with a toddler seat as well, can anyone recommend a good one ( I know there are section's for this else where on the forums, but it's much easier to talk to tasmanian's about this who know whats available in Tas :)
Noah will be 2 when bub is born.
2girls&1angelboy
23-06-2009, 20:36
hi Silver locket i have the phil and ted pram love love love it.
as for the breathing part i was like that until bub dropped.
not long to go know how exciting
launnie mum
24-06-2009, 07:32
Hi silver locket
Yeah I felt that way with my son, for the last month or so and he turn out to be breech, his ovely head was pushing up on my chest, I thought nothing of it though.:confused:
Sorry don't want to scare you though
better go find him Ds he is still p to mischief
sweetserenitymoon
25-06-2009, 12:37
Hello beauties
how are you all going???
I have no idea about prams sorry :confused:
Anyways the break is doing us pretty good... DH and I haven't had a proper argument for a while.. So much pressure has been taken off now that we are not trying anymore... Our sex life (tmi :o) has improved slightly... I hope it keeps up because I am loving it :laughing:
DH wasn't here when I got up this morning :( he left me a note and went off to his mothers... Hope he'll be home soon because we have a few things to do today...
I start work placement next week at Burnie Housing (mind you I have no idea how to get there :eek:) can't wait! Should be interesting!
ellieandzacsmum
27-06-2009, 20:07
Hi Everyone, I'm Tammy! I think i've posted in here before?? I have since had my 3rd child William 17/12/08 and he is now 6 months and growing up way too fast!!
How is everyone??
Does anyone live in the Hobart area as most people seem to be from Ltn!
I'm keen to meet new people and am free most days so if anyone wants to meet for coffee and or cake :) just let me know. I only have Will on Mon and Tuesdays otherwise I will also have Zac for the rest (as he at kindy mon and tues).
I have only just got back online due to connection probs but will be on here alot more often now so look forward to chatting.
xx Tammy
2girls&1angelboy
27-06-2009, 21:04
Hi Tammy:wave: welcome again
I'm Tamara i have 2 girls Kristie-Lee who will be 5 in September and Chloe who is soon to be 16 months.
I'm in Devonport area.
SSM-Glad ur sex life is improving, i guess with not all that pressure that its more just u guys IYKWIM.:confused: maybe as there isnt much pressure that something may happen who knows, enjoy it!:)
How is everyone else been quiet in here
Beckybug
27-06-2009, 21:41
:wave: everyone. Hope all is well.
Things for me are not good at the moment. Sorry about the woe to me, but I'm getting depressed.
Well Friday was nothing but a cr@p day! I woke in the worst pain ever that morning, so I couldn't go to work. Then to top it all off, I got a phone call from my rehab lady saying the specialist's receptionist has stuffed up and the specialist was not going to be there on the day of my appointment so now it has been pushed back until the 24th July. :mad: We had booked the flights and everything to Melbourne! I was very much looking to going and getting some answers about my wrist. My Doc is worried given how much pain I'm in, that the nerve in my wrist is going to be badly damaged if something isn't done soon.
I fell apart when she told me. I can't handle the pain anymore. She is going to send me to see a counselor, I need to talk to someone. Poor DH has been coping all the flack from me. :crying: I am going back to the doctor on Monday to get some stronger pain killers.
So we won't be TTC next month, I'm fast losing hope of ever getting better. :dizzy:
Thought id pop in and say Hello..... Havent checked in here for awhile...
Anna - How are you settling in with little Issac? Hope that you and your family are all doing really well! :)
Beckybug - Sorry to hear you are having a rough trot... Hope things pick up for you real soon.
ellieandzacsmum - Welcome Back! I live in the Hobart area - you should come along to our next meet, we try to do them once a month or so....
Not much to report here... I am 25weeks!!!! time is flying by... Went shopping on the weekend and got all the bits and pieces to finish off Boo's room, Got some gorgeous things in the reds and whites like i hoped which is great! Hopefully i will get it all finished this week and be able to post some pics for you all to have a sticky!!
Morning sickness is starting to creep back up on me... I have to eat immediatly when i get up other wise i am heading for the toilet bowl... not nice... Other then that not much to complain about...
Hope all is well with everyone else!
Jes
ellieandzacsmum
29-06-2009, 16:59
Hi everyone, Tks for your welcomes!!
Jess - I would love to come to the next meet!! and I can certainly sympathise with the morning sickness although thankfully I don't have to worry about that now!! Not too much longer for you now! Do you know what you're having?
Well I had an eventful day today! I was at eastlands this morning and the emergency alarm went off whilst i was on the toilet!! and a woman comes across the PA saying for everyone to remain calm and stay where we were as they look into why it was going off!! Well as soon as someone tells me not to panic, I PANIC!! So I jumped off the toilet and sped off to my car with Will and got out of there!!
I have since found out it was a false alarm :laughing:. Just thought i'd share that.
xx Tammy
Kimberlei83
29-06-2009, 19:13
Helloooooo everyone :wave:
God it's been a while, i didn't realise bubbas took up soooo much time.
How is everyone?? Ive missed you all :yes:
Gosh girls, nearly time to catch up for coffee again huh :D
How is Anna & Isaac going??
Feathers, Launnie Mum, SSM & all you other ladies, how r u?? :flowerz:
Beckybug
29-06-2009, 19:29
:wave: everyone. Hope your all well.
Wow IttyBitty 25 weeks already! Are you finding out what the sex of the baby is?
ellieandzacsmum - :laughing: about the alarm!
Kimberlei83 - Hows bub going?
Bad day today. My pay hasn't gone in the bank and I've now been without any pain relief all day. :crying:
Sorry about the cry. I simply can't handle this pain anymore. It feels like karma is conspiring against me, what did I do?
I went to visit a friend tonight who had a baby yesterday and it was too much, I fell apart and ran from the ward crying. I feel like we are never going to be able to get to the bottom of this wrist saga and start a family. :crying:
2girls&1angelboy
29-06-2009, 20:05
u will get there becky, dont soubt urself, that lil bundle is waitin there for u when the time is right
Beckybug
29-06-2009, 20:09
ILMG - I feel like now is the right time for a baby. I could honestly jump off the Devonport bridge at the moment, then I would have to worry about my wrist, I could worry about the broken bones!
I couldn't even stop crying on the phone to DH (he's at work) I feel so bloody useless to everyone at the moment.
2girls&1angelboy
29-06-2009, 20:14
then if u jumped off the bridge u wouldnt be able to have that lil bub.
Beckybug
29-06-2009, 20:39
I'm sorry I'm so down, the pain is that bad and I'm so angry of all the times work can screw up my pay, it had to be now! :crying: I'm losing the war, my depression is creeping back.
I wish I could stop :barf:. I never knew pain could do that!
2girls&1angelboy
29-06-2009, 22:01
oh hunni, wish i could give u a big hug.
Beckybug
29-06-2009, 22:26
Thank ILMG! :)
Hubby will be home soon. He's fuming as well. Lucky the pay lady is in Ulverstone, otherwise I'd hate to think of the outcome if hubby went in there! :banghead:
Tammy - Yep i did find out what i am having, I am carrying a little bundle of pink!! I have one other child Adella she is 3.5years old. There doesnt seem to be alot of the Hobart mummies about at the moment - as soon as they all come back in here we can try and organise a meet it would be lovely to meet you! :yes:
Becky - Again sorry your day hasnt been great... sending lots of :hugs: your way... Hope things pick up real soon!
Kimberlei - Nice to see you back in here... How is motherhood treating you? How is your beautiful little baby boy?
2girls&1angelboy
30-06-2009, 09:32
well 2day is catching up on housework day, havent caught up on the washing since chloe was sick so washing heaps and taking it to the laundry mat to dry-stupid wet weather!!!
Kimberlei83
30-06-2009, 09:54
Becky & Itty Angus is gr8 :yes:
God he has gotten so big since he was born...
Im still trying to control the surprise squirting that comes when you take a baby boys nappy off :laughing: gee wizz..
Gosh it was such a beautiful day in launnie yesterday now look @ it...:gloomy:
Two To Be Three
30-06-2009, 10:33
hey how is everyone going
well Catlin has been in her big girls bed for about two weeks now and she still hasn't even gotten out of bed yet and she hasn't fallen out either,
well i have been feeling bubby now stronger and graham can feel s/he too we was laying in bed last night and s/he was kicking away, it felt so weird
today is the most horrible day eva, i woke up at 5.13 and it was thundering and pelting down rain, poor DP had to go to work in it and he has to be out side in it all day too
well im off to clean my dive bomb of a house, i mite get back on later today
Catlins Mumma - Thats so exciting that you can feel your baby kicking so strong and also for DP to feel s/he also... :)
You are almost half way through your pregnancy!!! Time goes fast doesnt it??
Catlin is growing so much also - Big girls bed!! WOW!
Kimberlei - Glad Angus is doing Great! They grow up so fast, treasure every moment with him when his little!!!
Two To Be Three
30-06-2009, 10:57
yer i know i will be half way tomorro, still upset about calling bubby s/he but i will find out what s/he is soon
im looking around for somewhere to get a 3d or 4d scan done, but if i can't get that done i will just have to wait for another 12 weeks and have the scan done then and hopefully they can tell me what sex s/he is
Beckybug
30-06-2009, 18:40
:wave: everyone. Hope you all good.
Sorry about yesterday. :rolleyes: It was just and incredibly bad day.
Things didn't start off too well today. My employer rang me and told me I didn't get paid because Centrelink had told them because I was trying to claim a benefit, work couldn't pay me compensation. I was the WTF? I'm not even on Centrelink's books anymore. They canceled my payment a couple of weeks ago. :confused:
After 10 different people I got through to the person who had issued the letter. she told me it shouldn't have been sent. Anyway she sent work a letter revoking the original one. But..... I have to wait until tomorrow night to get my money because of the end of the financial year, works system won't allow pay to be processed. :mad:
But it was sorted out in the end. DH has given me some money to live off, so I went and had some retail therapy. I bought a nice knit jacket. :goodvibes:
The budgie and I have bunkered down for the night. Weather is supposed to be really bad. Makes me glad in a way now that the trip to the specialist has been delayed with this weather. :rain:
ellieandzacsmum
01-07-2009, 08:19
Hello Ladies,
Becky - so sorry to hear things haven't been well for you :(. I hope things pick up for you really soon.
Jess - Would be really lovely to meet you too.
Well I made a really yummy chicken stirfry last night and the kids even ate it!! There was only one complaint which was the soggy rice! :)
I am off to woodys roller world this morning to meet some friends, then off to my nan's for lunch so busy day ahead!!
Anyway I hope everyone has a great day today!!
xx Tammy
sweetserenitymoon
01-07-2009, 17:54
:crying:
DH isn't happy... He's not himself... He's worried... We haven't DTD since like 2 weeks ago!!! Neither of us are in the mood... I'm to busy getting lost in my books (re-reading Jean M Auel's Earth's Children series)...
Started work placement today... Not at housing cos we have an application in there so its a conflict of interest... So I'm at my old college working with the TransEd and Cert I and II Community Services kids... Its not to bad considering I didn't really want to do youth or disability...
Glad to hear that bubba's are doing well... Kiddlies are getting better and things seem to be ok... With the exception of Beck :hugs: talk to you soon...
Going to get re-lost in The Valley of Horses... Love it!!!
silver_locket
01-07-2009, 20:01
Hi ladies:wave:
I've just come back from a mini break with hubby's family, was great to get away for a few days!. We figured we wouldn't have much of a chance of a break until after baby is here and we all know that never happens haha.
I got stuck in emergency with High blood pressure and extreme dizziness, which was not a fun day!..freaked me out a lot but so glad to be back home again!!. On doctors (and hubby's) orders to take things easy this week.
I've got 7-8 weeks to go till I meet bubba boy!! So exciting but So freaking out at the same time!!.
I took a tour of the launceston Hospital maternity ward, wow I am so confused!! there are so many little rooms and corridors.. :confused:
I still haven't found a pram i'm happy with, thinking of looking for a second hand one to save some money. My husband is hoping to buy a new family car with the baby bonus :yes: nice!
Just wondering... Has anyone ever had a c-section at LGH?..
Anyways, I guess that's enough rambling for now:ecomcity:
sorry... my pregnant mind just loves to chitter chatter lately, I sometimes drive myself crazy!
2girls&1angelboy
01-07-2009, 20:09
hi SL
sounds like u had a gd break with a few dramas not long now til u have that lil bubba
sorry cant help u with LGH i had both of mine in latrobe
Beckybug
01-07-2009, 22:18
:wave: everyone!
SL - a friend of mine had a c-section at the LGH about 6 months ago, she said it was great. Very good theatre staff and her midwife was excellent. Hope all goes well, are you having an elective c-section? :D
AFM
Well, my patches are working absolute wonders. DH said I hardly moved last night. :smiliedance:
They are a morphine type pain killer, but they are not as addictive as morphine. I don't feel as floaty as I thought I would. If I stop concentrating I get a bit spaced out but apart from that I'm great. :laughing:
Going to have a girly day with my friend that had bubs 6 weeks prem. She needs a day out, and going to help her buy some more clothes and stuff seeing as she didn't get it all done before bubs came along. She is also staying for tea so I dug the bassinet out of the shed so she has somewhere for bubs to sleep while she is here. :sleeping:
Got really energetic tonight, doing lots of housework, DH has banned me from doing some things because it puts too much on my wrist.
Sorry for the :ecomcity:. I think the pain meds are making me a bit hyper!
chicken and eggs mum
02-07-2009, 12:12
Hey all
sorry havent checking in for a while
ITTY BITTY - We do need to organise another catch up - think I will be a little bit more energized this time.... last time I was a wreck!!!
Lots of new faces - hope all are well...
Sorry for no personals - tired today after staying up and watching lleytons games last night... only just surviving at work... looking forward to a milo and some brownie that I made last night!!!!
Em
Em - Would you like to take control and organise a meet? Lol....
Where are all the hobart mummies.... they seem to have disappeared!!!???
Two To Be Three
03-07-2009, 14:47
the winds picked them up and took them away lol
Beckybug
03-07-2009, 19:09
:wave: everyone.
Hope everyone is well. Things have been quite on here lately.
It is so cold and windy tonight.
I had an interesting afternoon. I had a reaction to my pain killing patches we think. DH Came to wake me up and I was boiling, shaking and not well at all. He panicked and called an ambulance, but because of the big smash near Carrick, he was told to take me himself otherwise to wait an hour. :dizzy: Poor thing was so worried, but all my bloods came back ok.
He took me up there and I was taken straight in, I didn't even know where I was. Very dehydrated. After 4 hours of fluids they let me go home. I did wonder how I got to the hospital! :confused:
Kimberlei83
03-07-2009, 23:06
:wave: Hey Everyone
How is it all going? Gosh it is getting quiet round here now
Hmmm Angus is a right little bugger at the moment. He jus wont sleep 'alot' he feeds constantly and im stuck for ideas.
He drains both boobs in a feed now & feeds like 2 hourly :hair:
Went to the clinic yesterday and he is now
9lbs 6oz. Nurse said they like bubs to put on about 150grams a week & they worked out that angus has put on 210 grams a week LOL
He's gonna be a Porker.
Has anyone ever heard of giving bubs a small amount of farax of a morning?? :confused:
I was told to but mmmm, i just dunno bout that. He forever seems hungry :(
Well i hope everyone is well. We should organise a catch up soon, hopefully have a few more @ the next one :yes:
:hugs: Hugs to all xoxox
silver_locket
04-07-2009, 12:00
hi Kim:wave:,
Yes my health nurse said to do the same thing with my first son, some farrex after his first feed in the morning, because i was forever feeding him and he just wasn't filling up enough. I was breastfeeding him. I think we decided not to in the end, I wanted him to get used to the milk instead of filling up on cereal. Someone told me your milk has stages where it's thicker/ more filling and sometimes it's not so thick.. so we just kept going with the feeding and he was fine.
Beckybug
05-07-2009, 16:14
:wave: everyone, hope you all had an excellent weekend.
DH and I had a very serious discussion last night about options for my wrist. I have decided that if it is carpal tunnel, I will have the injection which is safe when pregnant, so in that case:
We are officially TTC and :fingerscrossed: nothing stops that this time!
Very happy and I am hoping to be testing in the August thread!
TazzieAngel
06-07-2009, 11:03
Hope all is going well with everyone :0) I havent been on much lately but have still been poping my head in to see how everyone is going when i get the chance :0)
The last few weeks have been pretty full on Dp has been off work sick with the chickenpox :( and he was soo sick and miserable with it -it was honestly the sickest I have seen him the whole time we have been together ! Had to take him to the hospital and he needed fluids really bad as he was severly dehydrated : ( was actually pretty scary as he was nearly collapsing every couple of steps, and could hardly string a sentance together !! But he is now on the mend -still getting relly tired but all the spots are healing and he is back to work tomorrow :smiliedance:I love him dearly but the last few days (since feeling better) he is going stir crazy being at home and he is starting to drive me nuts too lol-although poor lil miss is going to miss having daddy home!
I have also been a bit down the last week as I had a specialist appointment that I had been waiting forever for and was really looking forward to hopefully starting to get some answers (GP's cant work out what is wrong) and be able to do something about it ...now bearing in mind this has been going on for around a year now ..I was looking forward to seing someone that might actually be able to help...and drum roll please......there was a stuff up and I was sent to the compleatly wrong specialist !! grrr
So now there is another "issue" being that I need to see a rhumatologist(sp) but there isnt a public one here only private -so will have to see him ($$$$) or push to be refured to Hobart and hope I can get a appointment sometime soon!
I know this might seem like a petty complaint but I had really pinned my hopes on finally getting some answers -soo frustrating not knowing what is wrong, and constantly being in pain and uncomfortable -I mean most days it is controlable with the anti inflamatories and mild pain killers but when it is bad -it is really bad some days I have a job to stand and walk without nearly being in tears :gloomy: and I hate the fact it interfears with our everyday life-I try not to let it but somedays there is only so far I can push myself before having to take a break! Plus I am soo clucky again and Indiana has been asking about babies and why we dont have one lol(there been a few new arrivals at playgroup etc) but until they sort all this out we cant start trying for another one :crying: very friustrating.
But I have been trying to stay positive about it -not let it get ontop too much ----I have a beautiful healthy lil girl and a loving and supportive partner and although I have "health issues" at the moment it is no where as serious as what alot of people have to deal with !! so I just keep reminding myself of this when I get down and try and snap myself out of it !!:goodvibes:
Anyways I am soo sorry for the long post and having a bit of a complain just having one of those days Ii guess.
I will be back on later to have a bit more of a happier chat and catch up on how everyone is doing :)
Kimberlei83
07-07-2009, 18:50
:wave:Hey Ladies xx
Oh wow TazzieAngel that's quite a novel you have written hehe Oh chickenpox huh, gosh yes men are terrible when they are sick, its like the world is ending :laughing:
I have jus gotten home from hospital, Had a massive haemorrhage OMG is was so scary and horrible :no: I think i have really scarred jamie for life, he says he is ok so im hoping he is telling me the trueth :(
Angus is doing well, getting sooooo big... Gonna be a lil porker i think :laughing:
OOooohh good luck Becky il keep my :fingerscrossed: for you xx
TazzieAngel
07-07-2009, 19:43
Hi Kim
Yep a ight little novel wasn't it :oI was just having one of those days where everything had built up on me and before I knew it I was typing it all out on here-sorry guys:obut its all good now:sunshine:
Wow Kim,that would have been so scary for you both ! are you ok now?
Glad to hear Angus is doing well :goodvibes:
I seen your post about him always being hungry, is he fully breastfed ?
A friend was told to try giving her little one a little top up of formula from a spoon or seringe (sp) once a day to fill her up a bit more as she was too young to break down the farax etc -not ideal I know but they did say that if she was fully breastfed not to give her formula from a bottle or she might wean herself of the breast :(
Beckybug
08-07-2009, 21:20
:wave: I hope everyone is well.
OMG Kimberlei I hope your OK now after the bleed. Why did it happen?
TazzieAngel all I can offer is a :hugs:
Well, what a bad few days it has been. I was suicidal last night and DH was ready to commit me to the mental ward in Burnie. In a VERY bad place. My rehab lady saved DH the trip and FINALLY rang me. Her kids have been playing with her answering machine and deleted the message I had left. :mad:
My rehab lady managed to get me into see a psychologist this morning and it was good to get some of my feelings off my chest. He said to me that he could see no reason why we couldn't have a baby. I said well how am I meant to pick it up, he said there must be Mum's in the world with only one arm that cope ok.
Sorry about the woe to me, I'm not in a good place at the moment. :crying:
Kimberlei83
09-07-2009, 23:45
Hey Becky :wave:
When i went to hospital they did a scan & found i still had placenta in my Uterus. It's still there Grrr i wanted a Curet (however u spell it) but they decided to see if my body could keep trying to get rid of it first.
I was pretty angry as i dont want it to happen again, but dr's get the last say :banghead:
:fingerscrossed: it dont happen again.. I dont think Jamie or i could handle another episode like that..
Beckybug
10-07-2009, 00:31
Kimberlei - I certainly wouldn't want it to happen again. Would be sh!t scary seeing someone bleed everywhere! :dizzy:
As for me, AF showed today with bite! Feels like I've been kicked in the guts with steel toe boots.
I'm feeling a bit better from the other day, pain levels still not good, but.................. :(
I have just spent 45 minutes playing in my fish tank putting in a new filter for them as the other one wasn't keeping up with the poop levels!!! And because the tank is in our room, I had to get it so it wasn't too noisy.
Got it right in the end and we will see how we go tonight. I will most likely be doing a total clean tomorrow, too much scum. Fish wont be happy, 3-4 hours in a bucket, but they like it when things are clean and they're not swimming in excrement! :thumbsdown:
TazzieAngel
10-07-2009, 20:28
Oh Becky :hugs:sounds like you have had a rough go of it - hope you are feeling a bit better and that AF eases up on you! positive vibes :goodvibes:
Kim - that is pretty awful to have to go through that, and still have the risk of it happening again ! do you think your dr would be persuaded to refure you for a curet ? if you explained how upset/worried about it happening again you are ? they might ?
fingers crossed it dont happen again like that!!
Not much happening here -been trying to find a new dr -but no where I have tried has been taking new patients so far but I still have a cpl of place to try. Found out I can have a appointment with the private rhumatologist early next month .but it will cost me nearly $400 on the day (medicare will rebate all but $75-100) but that is alot of money to hand over on the day -especially after Michael just having 2weeks off sick +they only working 3-4days a week at moment :(
But not to worrie I am dertermined to get it sorted so I will get the refural to Hobart sent and chase it up and see how long the waiting list is :fingerscrossed:
Hope everyone else is doing well :wave:
Kimberlei83
11-07-2009, 21:30
:wave: hey Ladies..
I was trying to find the relevant thread but i can't seem too.
Gosh what do i do, DP wanting to be intimate but i just have no interest. I feel like mm i dunno i find my bits all so gross now :(
It just doesn't feel right even thinking of getting pleasure from my bits they make me sick now.. God sorry if i am sharing too much info i just wondered if anyone else was the same.
I had stitches im assuming they have gone now but wouldnt have a clue really, would they rip? Would anything else rip, oh god this is just too much :laughing:
I am so beyond the thought of birth being a beautiful thing...
Anyhooo hope all you gals are going well, Launnie weather is really :gloomy: atm grrr
Beckybug
11-07-2009, 21:50
Oh Kimberlei, there's no such thing as TMI to me, if your prepared to talk its not gross.
I forget, how long ago did you have Angus, I'm guessing the doc put disolving stitches in. They take about 3 weeks to go away I THINK! Everything should be healed up, although it might be tender cause of the new scar tissue that would form.
Sorry I can't be a any real help!
Two To Be Three
11-07-2009, 22:04
my experience is with the stitches is that once they dissolve you still wont feel like sex for a while as even the thought of it going in brought me to tears, and when we did try for the first time catlin was 7 weeks old and i cried for about an hour as it hurt me so much
i only had 4 stitches and it felt like the tare was coming open again but it never did
don't know if i am any help but i thought i would share what happened to me
oh and huggs to you as i know the pain that you are goin through
Beckybug
11-07-2009, 22:33
Who one earth ordered all this cr@ppy weather. Stupid me just went to get some petrol and I froze!!! I think we have had enough rain for now thanks Mother Nature!
On a better note, DH, his son and I went and saw Ice Age 3 today. We loved and I cried when Elly had her baby! More clucky than ever!!!
Question for the ladies with kids, is 16 baby blankets too many???
Two To Be Three
11-07-2009, 23:34
answer to your question beckybug is no
i have like 40 sumthing
Beckybug
11-07-2009, 23:55
Oh very good, I was starting to wonder if I had gone over board! Sounds like I don't have enough!
:laughing: have discovered out pet budgie Peanut likes loud rock type music. I had Pink's So What song and he loves it! He's whistling and jumping up and down like mad! So I put something soft on and he told me off! Like totally irrelevant but I found it funny!
TazzieAngel - isn't it funny, the minute money is involved you can get an appointment really quick. Did you manage to get into a doctor?
Kimberlei83
12-07-2009, 09:31
Angus was a month old yesterday!!!
Oh CM that sounds exacty how im expecting it to feel if i tried, oooohh :(
Does it ever go back to normal?? I don't know how many stitches i got they never told me, but i do know that all my bits seem to be in a different spot to b4 :confused: i can feel where he has stitched and it feels like a real long section. my perineum is wats the word.... well there seems a bigger space between my front and back now :no:
DP..i feel so horrible as i wont even go near him. Hugs & kisses i cant even be bothered with *cry.
Anyhoooo... this weather BB does suck bigtime :gloomy: sooo depressing. I wanted 2 go to the markets grrr.
Oh you saw ICE AGE was it good, i love them they r sooo funny :laughing:
As for the 'Blankets' i have discovered baby blankets are something you can never have to many of. So keep buying :thumbsup:
chicken and eggs mum
12-07-2009, 10:32
:laughing: have discovered out pet budgie Peanut likes loud rock type music. I had Pink's So What song and he loves it! He's whistling and jumping up and down like mad! So I put something soft on and he told me off! Like totally irrelevant but I found it funny!
He totally sounds like our budgie Bert.... He LOVES pink and evanescence.... he goes CRAZY... they sure are funny cretures... in sayng that he loves rock music he is also totally in love with the vaccum clearner (he is allowed to fly free) - he often chases me around the room when I am vaccuming, not the most ideal sitatuion as I am often worried i will suck him up!!!
TazzieAngel - I understand your frustration with the outlay of money before you get it back from medicare - my gp has just started doing the medicare bit at their surgery so I must get my details up to date so it is less that we have to fork over....
$$$$ can be such a hard topic when you are pregnant, ttc or have kids... it seems to rule what happens and it SOOO should not be like that.... we have just found out that DH will not be getting his annual pay rise (they have changed their agreement) yet we had already worked this is to our budget once baby comes - VERY FRUSTRATING!!!!!
How does everyone else find the $$ when they have just had their kids?????
I am thinking I might go and see ICE AGE in 3d... take me back to my youth!!! Has anyone seen teh hangover??!?! also HILLARIOUS!!!!!
Hope all are well....
JES - I might think about organising a southern meet...... :-) :-) What does everyone think???!!! Somewhere nice and warm...........
chicken and eggs mum
12-07-2009, 10:33
I have just realised i have been on Bh for over an hour... I am still in my jammies....not showered and nothing achieved.... better scadadle and get something done... chat later!!!
TazzieAngel
12-07-2009, 12:49
Hi everyone -wow this weather is soo miserable, but at least everything will be nice and green again :yes:
Becky - Yep things are sure sped up once there is money involved :no:so unfair! I was hoping that since there is no public option in Launceston that they might at least let me pay the gap on the day or have a account or something but when I rang and explain all she said was that it had to be paid in full on the day of consultation (each time) but that if I payed by card she could put the claim through so that the refund would go direct into my bank quicker then if I paid in cash and took the claim in myself- but that still means i need all the money on the day :(
Ems-It does really frustrate me that things like this often come down to money ! I hate the fact that we want to have another baby but cant yet because I cant get these medical issues sorted out and the fact that is coming back down to money! Michaels job is fairly steady but it is hard sometimes because we dont know from one week to the next how many days he will work -usually 5 but this week was only 3 so it is hard to take on other finacial responsabilities at the moment.
the way you handle your finances sure changes once you have a family :0)
I still havent managed to find a new dr -but for now I have got a apointment with the new dr at the local dr's (she is only a temp) which is better then nothing -especially as I have to get a lump checked out:o so I will get her to refure me to the public Rhumatologist in Hobart and see if they how long the wait is :fingerscrossed:
Kim -I think it is fairly normal (although no less upsetting) to have these feelings after a traumatic birth !! You have been through so much (and are still going through alot) both physically and emotionally and that will take time to recover from. be gentle with yourself -talk to your other half , I know they dont really get it as much but if we try and talk to them about it it may stop him from feeling rejected or pushed away as much.
I had to push myself to talk to Michael as he really was feeling regected cos he didnt know or understand what was going on with me and once I did and I could talk to him I really started to reconnect with him on that level.
Also talk to your dr and keep pushing them to look into it if you still dont feel right! I felt like crap for along time after Indiana's birth -so drained, emotional, lack of interest in intamacy and to tell the truth I was scared of it! I kept getting told it was just part of being a new mum. I told them that it hurt during intamacy and it didnt feel right -still was told to give it time. In the end they discovered I was anemic and also I have a retroverted and inflamed uterus (thus the pain) non of this serious but was having a big impact on us . iron tablets, a few different foods and change of diet and ..er.. eing careful and chosing "positions" carefully later things were slowely getting better :0)
anways I am well on my way to another novel here so I wil stop myself haha
Kim be kind to yourself and maybe just work on building alittle intamacy into your relationship again (even just to enjoy a kiss and a cuddle again is a great start) baby steps :)
Beckybug
12-07-2009, 14:21
Angus was a month old yesterday!!!
Anyhoooo... this weather BB does suck bigtime :gloomy: sooo depressing. I wanted 2 go to the markets grrr.
Oh you saw ICE AGE was it good, i love them they r sooo funny :laughing:
As for the 'Blankets' i have discovered baby blankets are something you can never have to many of. So keep buying :thumbsup:
My god! Angus is a month old already, where has that time gone??? Ice Age was excellent, if you like the first two, you will love this one.
As for the baby blankets, a friend of mine is going to go through her blankets and give me some bunny rugs as she has had them packed up for a while.
He totally sounds like our budgie Bert.... He LOVES pink and evanescence.... he goes CRAZY... they sure are funny cretures... in sayng that he loves rock music he is also totally in love with the vaccum clearner (he is allowed to fly free) - he often chases me around the room when I am vaccuming, not the most ideal sitatuion as I am often worried i will suck him up!!!
I am thinking I might go and see ICE AGE in 3d... take me back to my youth!!! Has anyone seen the hangover??!?! also HILLARIOUS!!!!!
Peanut HATES the vacuum cleaner. He swears at it! He'll run to DH when it starts up.
I haven't seen the Hangover, but Ice Age is excellent.
Hi everyone -wow this weather is soo miserable, but at least everything will be nice and green again :yes:
Becky - Yep things are sure sped up once there is money involved :no:so unfair! I was hoping that since there is no public option in Launceston that they might at least let me pay the gap on the day or have a account or something but when I rang and explain all she said was that it had to be paid in full on the day of consultation (each time) but that if I payed by card she could put the claim through so that the refund would go direct into my bank quicker then if I paid in cash and took the claim in myself- but that still means i need all the money on the day
I still havent managed to find a new dr -but for now I have got a apointment with the new dr at the local dr's (she is only a temp) which is better then nothing -especially as I have to get a lump checked out:o so I will get her to refure me to the public Rhumatologist in Hobart and see if they how long the wait is
I hope you get somewhere and can get a lot of good answers for you $400!
hello my name is jamie, im from the southern part of tassie, ive just found out im 7 weeks preg im looking for some people to chat with since this will be my first.. and my partner works away alot so feel free to drop me a line
jamie:)
Kimberlei83
12-07-2009, 18:48
hello my name is jamie, im from the southern part of tassie, ive just found out im 7 weeks preg im looking for some people to chat with since this will be my first.. and my partner works away alot so feel free to drop me a line
:wave: Hellooooo Jamie
Welcome to BubHub :hugs:
:babydust2:CONGRATS:babydust2: on your little bun
How very exciting.
I think i speak for all us girls when i say....... "We are a great bunch of ladies" hehe you have come to the right place
I'm Kimberley by the way, i'm 25 and have a one month old boy :baby: Angus!!
Well hope you enjoy it here & hope you make some gr8 friends
xoxox
TazzieAngel
12-07-2009, 19:02
Hi Jamie :wave: welcome
Congratulations on expecting your first bubba :baby:Kim is right when she said you come to the right place -there is a great bunch of ladies on here! :0)
Well I am Louise, 28 and mum to a 2 1/2 yr (3 in september) girl -Indiana :0)
Look forward to getting to chat with you some more :)
Beckybug
12-07-2009, 19:32
:wave: Jamie, welcome. Congrats on your pregnancy, hope its a healthy, happy, sticky one!
I'm Rebecca, I'm almost 23 and live in Latrobe on the N.W coast. DH and I are TTC number one and hoping for a :bfp: very soon!
On another note, THANK GOD the rain has finally stopped! Bells Parade here in Latrobe has flooded really bad!
thanks ladies for the lovely welcomes... tomorrow im going for my first scan im a little worried as just B4 Xmas i misscarried so im a little unsure but trying to keep pos !!
TazzieAngel
12-07-2009, 20:19
:fingerscrossed::babydust2:Goodluck for tomorrow :babydust2: Sending you lots of positive vibes :goodvibes:
Staying positive is the best thing you can do - after a scare when I was pregnant with Indiana a friend said to me - you just got to relax, stay positive and take good care of the vessel - and trust that the baby can do the rest. Not any fancy words of wisdom or famous quotes or insipring story but you know it made sence to me ! and its true- got to look after the mumma to help the bubba.
Good luck- I look forward to hearing how you went ! Can your partner go with you ??
um no he flew back to the mainland this morning and is upset he is misses out but work is work... so my mum is comming will keep u posted :) thanks what u said made sence and i will be probably be more relaxed after the scan