View Full Version : Preggie Tassie Mums (and everyone else too, all welcome!!) Chat #2

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

poppet
14-02-2009, 06:59
wow congrats Jes that's fantastic hope it all went well telling hubby.

Welcome Tammy was just wondering by chance was your maiden name Gill? If so we went to high school together. I also live in Lauderdale so not far from you

Ooh Anna another blue for you so happy for you Hun.

Will chat more when I can get on to my laptop doing this from my phone and it's so slow. Cheers

sairpaul
14-02-2009, 12:41
Hi girls:wave:

Can i join you??? I'm due sept 22nd. About 9 weeks. Had gastro this week as well as morning sickness so all pretty crap here

JJAZ
17-02-2009, 09:22
Hi Ladies -

Congratulations and welcome Sairpaul.

I managed to tell DH - he was in shock for about an hour but then he came around and now he is really happy -

We had a dr appointment on Friday - which went well - We are off for a scan this arvo and bloods - thinking i am 6 weeks!

How is everyone else feeling?

18-02-2009, 10:20
Hi girls:wave:

Can i join you??? I'm due sept 22nd. About 9 weeks. Had gastro this week as well as morning sickness so all pretty crap here

Congrats :)

diddles33
18-02-2009, 20:11
I have just moved from Sydney 2 weeks ago to Mountain River - near the Huon Valley. If there are any mums out there around the Kingston/Margate/Mountain River area i would love to make your acquaintance.
Any mums had their bubs at Royal Hobart Public hospital??

I am Denise 33, Hubby is Carsten 34, Giulia is 12 and Harrison is 19 months. We are expecting little Daniel Blake on the 15th June.

18-02-2009, 20:19
Hi Diddles, welcome to BubHub! :)

My auntie used to live in Mountain River. Its beautiful down there isnt it! :)

I live in Hamilton now! :D

Moorish
18-02-2009, 20:28
Welcome Denise!
We're due around the same time!
I'm due 4th June with baby number 5, another son!

Welcome to hub, looking forward to getting to know you!

diddles33
18-02-2009, 20:37
Thank you for your welcomes. I am loving it down here, it is soooo pretty. Definate change of pace from Sydney.
Wow Moorish - bub number 5 ???? You must have very well behaved children or alot of patience. Congrats to you !! Harry was a week early so i might pop Daniel out closer to your due date.
Hi Mischief - I am not sure where Hamilton is ? I am still finding my bearings but, i look forward to our chats. It will be nice to have some adult conversations for a change:smiliedance:

JJAZ
19-02-2009, 08:48
Congratulations Diddle on your pregnancy and welcome to Bub Hub.

I live in Kingston - but work monday -friday making it hard to do anything! You should try and make it along to our next meet they are always lots of fun!!!

I am due with number two October 14th or there abouts so im only about 6 weeks!!!

Look forward to getting to know you better.

How is everyone else doing? It gets very quite in here...
I has my scan on tuesday but it was to early and we couldnt see anything - need to rebook in about 10 days! :(
M/S is getting worse i am spending most of my time hugging the toilet bowl!! Woot Woot. lol.
Other then that all is going really well - Hubby is excited now and dying to tell EVERYONE. But I want to keep it hush hush for as long as we can... lol.

19-02-2009, 09:01
Jes - J is busting to tell everyone and you arent? That is because you have already told most of your friends by posting on here! Poor J doesnt know what he's in for does he?! :laughing:

Denise - Hamilton is the other side of Hobart, heading up the west coast. I grew up in the Huon though. Used to live at Dover.

Anyway, I was a bit pressed for time yesterday when I replied, so here's a little about me.

Im Kat, 26, married to Steven (FarmerBlog) for 8 years in May. We have Oliver who is 3 in April and George who is nearly 5 months old. Live on 260 odd acres in Hamilton with 3 cows and a bull, 5 chooks and Mr Chooky, and our 2 Husky x dogs. :)

We will EVENTUALLY get around to building.

Sairpaul - How are you going? Hope your gastro has settled down. I had it a few weeks ago too and was so sick. When I was pregnant with Oliver I got the smallest touch of it and spent a day in hospital on the drip. Was in so much pain. Please make sure you are well hydrated, and head to the hospital if you feel too bad for a shot of Maxalon! :hugs:

BTW, when you said you live in Mountain River, do you know the Mud Brick house up one of the side roads? That is the house my Aunt built.

19-02-2009, 09:11
Kat.. just curious.. whose your aunt..

19-02-2009, 09:25
Kristy... Her first name is Val or Valerie.

Do you know her? :)

JJAZ
19-02-2009, 09:42
Kat - Ha ha that is funny.... - I never actually think of the people behind bubhub - i just post.... i forget people actually read it!!! Lol.

19-02-2009, 10:06
O, nope! Just know someone that way in a mud brick house too lol.:p

19-02-2009, 10:18
She doesnt live there anymore. She built it and ended up having to sell and get something smaller.

19-02-2009, 10:28
OT but what's with your sig :confused:

Moorish
19-02-2009, 17:36
OT but what's with your sig
hehe!! Something that shall remain a secret! ;)
But let me tell you she was INCREDIBLY naughty and is in time out until otherwise notified :D.

Denise I was in a bit of a rush too, here's some info about me:
I'm Anna and I'm married to Shane (9 years today!!). As you can see from my sig we have 4 kiddies, Chelsea (7), Nicola (5 1/2), Imogen (3 1/4) and Alex (19mths). We haven't decided on a boy's name for #5 yet but we have a few names on the table. As much as I'm actually enjoying this pregnancy (it shall be our last), I really can't wait for it to all be over so I can meet my new little bundle! :goodvibes: I'm quite excited about it all actually!
As for the patience thing - that's probably one of the funniest things I've heard!! :laughing: I'm not much of a patient person at all but Shane and I are pretty cruisey with our parenting so we have pretty cruisey kids who've always slept well, fed well and have been generally happy.
In all I'd say we've been blessed!

We live down Lauderdale way on the Eastern Shore (beachside suburb about 10 mins from the airport, just so you can get your bearings!) however we've started looking into purchasing some land and building ourselves a bigger house.

Anyway enough :ecomcity: for now!
You should come along to our next evening out - we'd love to meet you!!

Jes I'm sooo glad to hear that J is excited about the pregnancy - I hope it stays that way! Men are strange creatures aren't they?? :rolleyes:

Kristy how are you going? Are you venturing out of the house much? Now that the kids are back into a good school routine we should try and meet up somewhere for a drink during the day - let me know if you're up for it, it's been too long!

19-02-2009, 19:20
OT but what's with your sig :confused:
LOL I was a naughty girl and changed the forum managers Av to a squished frog. So she was getting me back. :o LOL

diddles33
19-02-2009, 19:39
I'd love to meet up with you guys. Just keep me posted on your next meet and i will certainly try and make it.
I think having a big family is great. Good on you guys.:yelclap:
I would love more kids but we shall see how things go with the next one. We have just bought a 4 bedroom house and are making plans to add on 2 more.....there is never enough room.:hair:

diddles33
19-02-2009, 19:44
I guess all you ladies have already discussed BUT..........where are you all having your bubs?? Anyone been or going to Royal Hobart Public??? Any goods or bads?

19-02-2009, 19:47
I guess all you ladies have already discussed BUT..........where are you all having your bubs?? Anyone been or going to Royal Hobart Public??? Any goods or bads?
Denice - Ive had both my boys at the Royal. If you can go through the birth center, they are so lovely.

Are you going Royal?

Moorish
20-02-2009, 09:21
I think most people here have or are having their babies at the Royal, Gail (codsop) and I are the only two who've been through the Hobart Private (I think??).

Going through the birth center at the Royal is really nice (from what I've seen and heard from friends) and if you can get yourself into the KYM (know your midwife) program that'd be a bonus :).
Let us know how you get on!

JJAZ
20-02-2009, 10:08
Hi.

Diddles - I am going to be going through the Royal again this time.
I had no problems going through them last time. From what i have seen and heard i really dont think there is that much difference between them - Ultimatley you end up with the same results... and i guess it just preference! Good luck deciding.

Moorish - Men are very very very strange creatures - but it is nice that J is happy and excited - Now we just need it to be a boy and then we will probably see him dancing he will be so happy! Lol.
How are you feeling anyway - you wouldnt have long to go now.... :)

20-02-2009, 10:39
I went through the KYM 2 @ RHH, they were great for me, can't complain :)

diddles33
20-02-2009, 10:43
Hi Mischief,

I am currently booked in to the Royal to have bub and i have my first appointment with the Dr there this Monday. I will be requesting to give birth in the Birth Centre as that was the way i went with my last baby.
I am glad you have had a good experience with them......it makes me feel a little better as i am not familiar with my surroundings as yet. :)

Thanks for all your feedback ladies......i am glad to hear more positives than bad.
I was in hospital for 18hrs with my last baby.....that was because they took so long to sort out the discharge papers. So, i am hoping to pop this baby out and just come home again. Not really planning on staying in too long.

20-02-2009, 11:17
Friend of mine went through the BC and was home within 6 hrs of the birth :yes:

21-02-2009, 20:39
Denice - The birth center are very supportive of whatever you want. There was a lady who came in, birthed twins and left the next morning!!! She had 2 little ones and home and wanted to get back to them.

If you cant get into the Birth Center for any reason, the KYM schemes are fantastic too! Ive met a few of the midwives through there and they were just lovely.

22-02-2009, 06:52
Try for the kym 2 , it is the more popular one out of the 2 but I found them wonderful, especially with trying for a vbac :yelclap:

22-02-2009, 16:36
Kristy, did you meet Jane Hall while you were going through KYM?

She delivered George (or was there)... I just adore her! :)

Speaking of George, he's having nappy off time and just wee'd all over himself! LOL

23-02-2009, 09:45
MMMM I think I may have the name sounds familiar?? I used to see Ron a fair bit, he was fantastic :thumbsup:
Evelyn and 2 others delivered Ebony they did a wonderful job keeping me calm and I can't for the life of me remember Charlotte's but she was brilliant really went out of her way + more to help me out :D

Oh now I am clucky :(

23-02-2009, 10:07
Oh I saw Ron once with Oliver, he was lovely!

23-02-2009, 10:10
He is soo funny too! The first time he saw me waltz back to the kym with Charlotte's preg he was like You back again?!! You love this place TOO much :laughing:
Then seeing me there again but this time I was at my sisters birth and he looked at me like.. :eek:again?!!!! haha gave him a shock!
He heard about the bite I gave Justin too and came running with an icea pack for him, saying "oh you poor fella" LOL

JJAZ
23-02-2009, 14:06
Ron is really funny!!!! I had him a couple of times at appoinments he also looked after Adella in the Neonatel ward! He was always really nice though - But it is odd seeing a man looking after all the babys!! I cant remember anyof the other people i think i had a lady name Jan too....

I have my "Phone" Appointment on the 11th March which will be good to have a chat to the midwives etc; I will be looking forward to that... although it means i have to start making decisions and i aint good with those!!! lol...

23-02-2009, 14:11
Jes - Are you thinking about trying for a VBAC? :)

JJAZ
23-02-2009, 14:38
Yer i am thinking and talking about it - need to do some research and chat to Ob about it and stuff but yep at this stage am going to try!!!

23-02-2009, 15:03
There are alot of mums on here who have had VBAC's you should chat with them too. :) There is a section for it in the Pregnancy forum.

23-02-2009, 15:30
I had a vbac in 07 and another vb in 08, more than happy to help :)
My biggest advice, stay home as long as you can because as soon as you make that call/pop in to the hospital you are on a very strict time limit to give birth (around 10/12 hours MAX!) :yes:

JJAZ
24-02-2009, 08:45
Thanks Kat - I have started researching in the Bubhub sections... J wants me to just have another c-section - he doesnt want to go through it all.. :laughing: MEN!!! lol.

Kristy - Thanks for your offer - I will no doubt be taking you up on the chat for info. I am still very early days - and am hoping that once i talk with the obs then i will feel abit more confident in my decision! :) Did you have your c-sec at the royal? if so what program did you go through with your second? Birth Centre, Obs, Kym etc?? Cas i got told i would have to go through the Obs (antenatal clinic) Which i dont think i want to do...lol .

25-02-2009, 10:24
You won't be accepted in the birth centre as you will need to birth in the labour ward (it is closer to the desk, lift etc incase of emergency) You most definately can go throught the KYM clinic, I did. IF you have any serious complications during the pregnancy, you MAY need to see the Dr's instead. What was the reason for you C/S, may I ask?
I had my c/section in Brisbane.. Mater Mothers Public.
The Ob's will tell you the risks but they will also tell you that a VB is safer and better IF you are a good candidate for one (problem free etc)
Write down all your questions now. It is good to get in early so you are not left rushing for a decision at the last minute.
Don't just make a decision based on what your read online either.. really get informed.
Noone at the hospital told me to opt for another c/s which was great :thumbsup: The ob's will though, watch you like a hawk throughout labour so this is why I can't emphasis enough to really wait it out before calling the hospital when things start... I even told a little white lie and told them labour started much later that it really did, LOL. Baby was fine they could see that on the trace so it didn't hurt anyone. I wasn't going to let their time limit dictate to me how and when my baby would be birthed.

diddles33
26-02-2009, 10:43
I went for my first appt on Monday at the RHH and met with one of the DR's. I explained that i wanted to have bub in the Birth centre and she said 'oh its too late' you need to book that when you are about 16 weeks and they wont take anyone in after 24 weeks. She said they would be totally booked out. I explained the Birth Centre was requested when i had a phone appointment with the hospital when i was back in Sydney and she said ok, let me tick Birth Centre and see what reception bookings says. Luckily i was just added to the June list and nothing was said....i had a major attack when she said there would be no room !! I just need to have a tour of the Suites and familiarise myself and then i will feel a little better. I will feel more comfy with the midwives anyhow.

26-02-2009, 11:39
Good luck with the birth centre :fingerscrossed:
It looks like a lovely place to birth in :yes:

26-02-2009, 20:16
Denice, well done for sticking up for yourself. :) You will love the birth center. Its very private, the midwives are lovely, and the food isnt to bad for hospital food. :)

Oh I want another baby... LOL Can someone surrogate for me? :laughing: Please! Kristy, you said you were clucky!...

27-02-2009, 08:41
LOL I don't think so!

Hey is the food different when you go through the BC?

I ticked every single thing on the menu's lol, I would always get sooo hungry the first few days after giving birth. The menu lady actually came in on day 3 and asked me "Is this all for YOU"... haha :o

GoneBatty
27-02-2009, 13:42
HA unless your unlucky like me and they "forget" to bring your food and/or menu and then u end up with a piece of dry toast with nothing to put on it and a cold mug of "hot" water for tea or coffee for breakfast :laughing: thank GOD for Scott and maccas hehe.....

But honestly that doesnt usually happen just when ur in one of the end rooms with no one in the rooms either side of u. Apparently they dont know your there :hair:

ahhh hospitals.

Just go for it yaself Kat you know u want to :yes: :raspberry:

Phezza
28-02-2009, 22:17
HA unless your unlucky like me and they "forget" to bring your food and/or menu and then u end up with a piece of dry toast with nothing to put on it and a cold mug of "hot" water for tea or coffee for breakfast :laughing: thank GOD for Scott and maccas hehe.....

But honestly that doesnt usually happen just when ur in one of the end rooms with no one in the rooms either side of u. Apparently they dont know your there :hair:

ahhh hospitals.

Just go for it yaself Kat you know u want to :yes: :raspberry:

LOL! similar happend to me.. i was in the end room, and they bought my roomie's lunch in, but i wasn't there, and the cow told them I had already left (my curtain was pulled across), and they went and believed her!! I lived on subway while in there, twas the only thing close that was open after 4pm! LOL!:thumbsup:

GoneBatty
01-03-2009, 08:38
Oh well its good to know i wasnt the only one!!

But really its pretty slack we have just had a baby we need some decent food! or food at all for that matter lol.

I think even when u get your proper hospi meals they arnt really enough for us mummas who have just given birth and trying to breastfeed! But what can yado, you get what your given hehe

peainapod
02-03-2009, 06:13

Dropping in to say hi!

I am preg with No 1, due in August!!

I live on the north-west coast, anyone else on here from that way?

02-03-2009, 11:13
Congrats peainapod!

That's exactly why I clicked EVERYTHING (only one main meal but everything else I ticked!)..

JJAZ
02-03-2009, 12:11
HI Girlies.

Been awhile since i dropped in here! Sounds like a good topic of conversation "Hospital Food" always likelly to get mixed opinions! lol.
I too lived on takeaways while i was in there, lets just say its not GREAT!!

So not much to really report here. Have been vomiting like mad and dr has given me maxalon injections in the morning and tablets to take 8hrly to stop the vomiting so now just mega tired from all the drugs! You cant win! Can you? Hoping to get in for another scan this week, hoping we will actually see somethign this time around!!!

How are all our other preggie mummies going?!

Kat - are you clucky again!!!! lol.

Congrats peainapod. - I am Jes, Due in Oct with number two and live in Kingston... :) Welcome.

03-03-2009, 12:37
Jes - Nope not clucky again. Im just in love with the idea of keeping George a tiny baby forever.

But he's already on solids, trying to crawl, and STANDS so well. :( Im sad! LOL

Zoe2312
03-03-2009, 14:18
hi ladies :wave: just thought i'd pop in and say hi, i'm 23 and live in Bagdad, and just found out I'm pregnant! finally! third time lucky for me hopefully. At this stage I think I'm due on 7th November but the Dr thinks last time AF visited wasn't really AF so culd be a month earlier.. shall find out soon!

04-03-2009, 08:02
OMG Kat, standing!!:eek:
Charlotte is older and can't even sit up alone, LOL!

04-03-2009, 10:57
Hi Zoe! CONGRATULATIONS sending you lots of sticky baby dust!

Kristy - Standing holding hands... not by himself. LOL Both my boys have been really strong like that though. :)

05-03-2009, 09:02
Oh I was gunna say! Yes Char Char does that too lol!

JJAZ
05-03-2009, 10:16
Congratulations zoe2312 - I am due 15th October, so we are kinda close together!! :)

I had my second scan on Tuesday and got to see little Boo's heartbeat - I am totally amazed that something so smalll can have such a strong little heart beat.

Am feeling much better now on the Maxalon. Thank goodness!!

Looking forward to our meet - I wanna have a bump to show off... maybe i will just stuff my bellie with food and be bloated! lol...

How are all our other preggy mummies going? there is a couple i think....

Im off.

Talk soon.
Jes

Zoe2312
05-03-2009, 10:22
Thanks Jes!
well, i'm thinking I could be 4 weeks further along than i thought, so we could be even closer together! have to have a scan to confirm though.. next time you guys have a meet up i'd love to come along if that's ok!!

05-03-2009, 10:28
Sure! We are having a meet next friday night! Would be great if you could make it? :) (Girls Night Out thread in the Tassie section. ;))

Once we get organised we will have another day time meet as well! LOL

JJAZ
05-03-2009, 10:37
zoe2312 - You should deffiently come along to the girls night out! They are LOADS of fun, and it would be great to meet you!!!!!!! :)
Do you have a scan booked yet?

05-03-2009, 10:42
Oh Jes - I totally agree with the heartbeat thing... Its just AMAZING seeing it pounding away isnt it?! :) Makes your own heart beat faster and your eyes well up! LOL

JJAZ
05-03-2009, 10:56
Sure does make the eyes well up! Even for DH, who very rarely gets "emotional" made it all the bit more special!! :)

05-03-2009, 11:11
LOL Is J happier now he realised you arent going to be as sick this time around? Before the Maxalon didnt help you at all did it?

JJAZ
05-03-2009, 11:17
J is more excited then i am!!! Lol he cant wait to tell everyone - He is trying not to think of last time at all, thats his way of getting through it all. He is being so great doing the dishes and hanging washing out and stuff to help me, he even let ME sleep in last weekend!!! lol... Must say i DO love the attention!!! :) lol.

But yer your right i am no where near as sick as last time Maxalon didnt work for me last time! Feelng on top of the world compared to last time round! lol.

Did i see some where that Claire (Gone Batty) is engaged????????????????

05-03-2009, 11:24
THAT is so GREAT! I want a sleep in, once these fishing comps are over, Steven owes me big time. :laughing:

And YEP, you did. She is now happily ENGAGED!!! ;) Its great news!!!

GoneBatty
05-03-2009, 18:38
:laughing: Yup Jes i am :D :D

Glad things sound to be going well for you!!!

Moorish
06-03-2009, 08:39
OMG CLAIRE!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!
Did I miss something or did you just let that slip on by?!!
Well?!! SPILL GIRL!!! Tell us all how it happened!!

Well I'm 27 weeks today - can you believe how freaking fast this is going?!! ARGHHH!!! PANIC!!!!!
Feeling MUCH better than I did at this stage with Alex. No sciatica at all so far (touch wood) however heartburn has doubled and I'm taking this lovely zantac for it which works pretty well so can't complain too much!
Back is holding up but I fear I'll get some rib pain soon as this baby starts creeping up higher.

Anyway - I'll pop back in soon - I'm watching my friend's son (who's Alex's age) today while she's having a c/s (as you do!) so better keep them entertained, whip up some tea cake muffins and head down to mums group for a change of scenery!!
Hope you're all well!

06-03-2009, 09:46
Oh my! When I read your reply Anna I thought that Claire was UTD again :laughing:

Congrats Claire!:goodvibes:

GoneBatty
06-03-2009, 14:12
lol i didnt announce it anywhere so dnt worry ur not going senile Anna :P

Kristy, noooo way woman these two are plenty enough for me at the moment thanks :laughing:

Well it was just done here at home Tuesday night. Id had a terrible day and had told him how much of a ratbag his daughter was being and not sleeping etc when he called me from work :laughing: He sent me a txt saying he might get me a surprise on the way home to cheer me up, i just thought year whatever and he better not get me chocolate coz ill growl at him for making me fat LOL

Anyway he comes home and starts talking about his day at work etc, then says ok u have to go in the bedroom so i can get the surprise out of the car, i moan and complain, i dont wanna go in the bedroom i dont like surprises and i dont want it, i need to go to the shop etc haha (see i was in a terrible mood!!)

Anyway i get put in the bedroom to wait, i hear him come back inside and hear ollie running around giggling "dont come out yet mummy hehehehe"

ME: "what is it ollie, whats daddy got"
Ollie: "hehehehe nuffin mummy heheh not yet mummy hehehe"

Anyway after about 5-10 mins i guess it was and while i had been tiding up the clothes in the wardrobe i get told "ok mummy come out now hehehe"

Come out of the bedroom Scott down on his knee with a huge bunch of roses and lilies in one hand ring in the other Aerosmith Dont wanna miss a thing playing and Ollie standing next to him with a HUGE :D on his face holding one of the lil cards that come with the flowers.

Scott says something about how much he loves me and will i marry him and im tearing up and say "nah"

Then i say "OF COURSE and we both start laughing and crying lol.

the little card says " I love you so much with all my heart and want to spend the rest of my life with you xxxxoooo Scott"

anyways i find out later i was stuck in the bedroom for so long because the music was playing up and not playing loud enough through this laptop so he had to turn on the old laptop and plug his internal hard drive into that to get the song playing lol, and he left work early and got the florist to stay late so he could get the flowers :valentine:

Ahh i wouldnt change it for the world

One of my friends said didnt u think he was going to do it, but i really didnt because he'd always talked about going somewhere special to do it so i really had no idea. i even said when i was in the bedroom what are u doing baking a cake? lol

anyways thats my lil story!

09-03-2009, 09:18
AWWWWWW :valentine::hissy:

Two To Be Three
09-03-2009, 11:41
congrats claire

well i done a HPT this morning and i very faint :bfp: come up so i think i may be pregnant yay

im gunna wait another 3 or 4 days to confirm but as they say a line is a line lol

well i beta go sort out this child of mine as she is recking the house :rolleyes:

chat to you all soon

JJAZ
10-03-2009, 09:49
Hi ladies.

OMG OMG OMG!!!! Claire!!!!! I am sooooo happy for you! You have been waiting ages and it finally happened for you!!! YAH :smiliedance: I bet that managed to cheer u up that day!!! It sounded so cute too! So happy for you.

Catlins Mum - Congrats on your :bfp:. Look forward to hearing the confirmation! You must be very excited.

We told our families on the weekend that we were utd. Reaction wasnt really wait we expected but all is good. Adella is over the moon, she is telling everyone mummy is having a baby. and she is asking for a brother... So hoping for a boy...

Feeling well. Had a huge weekend so apart from being tired all is good. Am over work, wish money grew on trees!!! lol.

Looking forward to our meet on Friday night. My tummy is looking very round i cant beleive it! Im only 9 weeks! lol..... Time is flying by tho!

Anna - Your pregnancy is flying by!!!!!! Wont be long and you will have your beautiful baby boy in your arms! Bet you cant wait!!

Hope everyone else is well.

Talk soon.
Jes

16-03-2009, 10:30
Hey Jes, how is Boo growing? :)

JJAZ
16-03-2009, 11:04
Howdy...

Boo is growing!! Lol... My tummy is getting so big and round - I kinda look pregnant but kinda look like i have one big fat roll... lol its funny!!! Just been wearing baggy clothes to hide it from my other work as i wont tell them until 12 weeks... its funny... Things are going well tho i seem to be getting more energy back now which is good - I finished Adella's room on Saturday which i am very proud of!! We ordered her a new bed too which she cant wait to get now we just have to move onto Boo's room... I have no idea where we are going to put all the junk that is currently in there.... mmm... I have decided that i will finish work at 30 weeks - Jyell wants me to finish before but i think i will go insane if i finsh any earlier... I have made a big long list of things to do before i have this baby! Its scary long.... But i guess i have the motivation now to do it all like get my LICENSE!!!! lol...

I am just :ecomcity:... as usual.. lol.

How is everyone else in here going its sooooo quite!!!

How was the meet on friday night... I hope the movie is good as Mum is shouting me to Gold class to see it!!! :) Cas i was sad i missed out on friday! lol.

chicken and eggs mum
16-03-2009, 19:29
hello all
just wanted to pop my head in and say hello to my fellow tassie mums/mums to be...
my names emma, #1 due mid October...live in Kingston!!

em

JJAZ
17-03-2009, 09:06
Hey Em.

Welcome to the Tassie section. I am Jes also due in october and i also live in Kingston!!! :yelclap:

I have seen you in the due in threads!

How are you going? Has the MS eased for you?

17-03-2009, 09:09
Hi Em! Welcome to BubHub!

My gosh, you and Jes must be almost due on the same day, or close! :D

Congratulations on your pregnancy!

17-03-2009, 09:13
Jes - YES YOU NEED TO GET YOUR LICENSE.... BECAUSE YOU NEED TO COME AND VISIT ME! *laughing*

JJAZ
17-03-2009, 09:56
:laughing: What wrong with your car?? You could come and visit me!!!

18-03-2009, 09:54
Congrats to the newley pregga's hehe!

Anna, how you going? Not long...!!

Congrats Em, I am down your way too :)

18-03-2009, 10:07
There must be enough Kingston members of the Hub for you guys to have your own morning teas soon! LOL

Kristy, how are you and the girls going? How are your house plans coming along? :)

Jes, I have become a recluse lately, only going out when I have too, and rarely visiting anyone. LOL You arent alone in my lack of attention. Everyone else is experiencing it too.

Guess now I have 2 kids it seems like such a bigger trip. And when it comes to 1230-1pm, if Im at home, they are both in bed asleep for a couple of hours. I always weigh that up with going out. :o Yeah, bad I know! LOL But I love that quiet time!

JJAZ
19-03-2009, 09:05
Kat - You make it sound like its really hard to look after a three old and new born!!! As if im not scared enough!!!

Im 10 weeks today!! :smiliedance:

How is everyone going?

19-03-2009, 10:27
LOL Dont be scared Jes.

Its not the kids that make it hard, its ME! :laughing:

I have my routine, and I hate to have to sway from it. Unless you are going to change from being YOU, and turn into ME with my structured routine and hate of change, you are going to be just like normal. :D

JJAZ
19-03-2009, 10:53
:laughing: I aint one for routine!!! Lol... I look to do things when i want to... lol.... I am just hoping and praying this baby comes out as perfect as Adella was when she was a baby - she was soooo easy!! lol what are the chances though... lol....

Why is it always just me and you posting in here anyways?? Lol where is everyone else??.....

Anybody out there???

19-03-2009, 10:55
I dont know! Others are just slack I guess *laughing*... Come on girls, come and chat with us!

How are you feeling? What day next week is your appointment?

JJAZ
19-03-2009, 11:13
Feeling FAT!!! lol... I am soooo bloated i look about 5 months pregnant!! lol...
My appointment is the 1st not next week week after i had to change it cas i had training booked in at work! :(

Isnt a beautiful day outside? Finally i can go for a walk tonight... lol

19-03-2009, 11:32
LOL Ive been outside hanging all the washing on the line. :) Oliver is watching Dora.

George is sitting in his bouncer, happy after a bottle and his lunch.

I feel fat too, but that could just be because I am! LOL

chicken and eggs mum
22-03-2009, 15:27
im here too...just not much chatting going on from me!! only come on on w/ends because im too pooped after work to do anything...

ms has eased, slightly, but getting headaches atm... think i am not drinking enough....

all going good though...

hope everyone is well....

em:)

23-03-2009, 09:55
Em - Yep, not drinking enough sure can give you rotten headaches when you are pregnant. :( The tiredness should start to ease up for you a little soon too! :)

Jes - Was lovely to see you yesterday. I cant believe the cute little bump you have! LOL

JJAZ
23-03-2009, 12:32
Hi Guys.

Em - I am with you i have been getting rotten headaches also!! :( Not nice are they? I think i have read that you get them if you are not hydrated enough!!!
Glad to here the M/S is easing im having a bad day today - and keep running to the loo... :barf:... But other then that i am pretty good.

Kat - It was nice to see you yesterday too!! Bummer it wasnt for longer - Lol to my bump... It is cute tho.. .lol

24-03-2009, 12:46
Hi Kat :wave: (and everyone else, lol)

Well Ebony had her operation yesterday to remove a lump inside her mouth, we go back on the 7th April for the results and find out what it is/was.... :fingerscrossed:

The bigger two are great, Bella is in prep now and loves it! Charlotte is 8 months old and just a sweetie :bee:

How are your boys?

Where is anna these days? She only has a few weeks left now, right?

24-03-2009, 12:49
Oh and the house, getting close now just need to re-submit plans to council as we have to push the house away from the south fence a bit as it creates a shadow in the neighbours loungeroom. Can't wait!

JJAZ
26-03-2009, 09:08
:smiliedance: Im 11 weeks today!!!! :smiliedance:

Just had to share that!! lol....

26-03-2009, 09:34
YAY! Fantastic! That time is going to fast!!!!

JJAZ
26-03-2009, 09:45
I know tell me about it...

How are you going?

Zoe2312
26-03-2009, 12:28
hi fellow Tassie ladies! juse thought I'd pop in and say hi!
yay 11 weeks! congrats! i'm at 12 weeks and i just can't wait for my ultrasound on monday.. then i can relax a little!
i'm so tired today can barely keep my eyes open! not good when at work!

JJAZ
31-03-2009, 11:10
Hey ladies.

Zoe2312 - How did your scan go? I have mine on Monday i am so excited ... Hoping that yours went really well and you got to see your little bubba in there.

I had a terrible weekend - I have had a miagrane since saturday have been vomiting and in heaps of pain - went to Dr yesterday and Bloodpressure was good but they found protein in urine ... which they will need to keep an eye on as this was the first signs of PE last time ... even though it is way to eary for PE to start i guess its still steps in that direction - DH is stressing out and is scared its all going to happen agaiN!!!! EEEK.... Anyways off to hospital tomoro which hopefully will be abit more reassuring - We got to hear babys heartbeat at the GPs which was nice and reassuring - Scan on Monday!!!
Got the rest of the week off work tho!! Woohoo... lol.

Hows everyone else going?

31-03-2009, 11:16
Hey Jes. Try not to stress just yet. I know its harder for you because you got Ec last time, but I had protein in my urine at times during my pregnancy with George.

I dont know why, but it was there. And nothing was wrong. :hugs:

Zoe - Hope you scan went well!!!

Zoe2312
31-03-2009, 12:11
hi ladies! scan went really well - except they changed my due date from 7th to the 24th of October! a bit dissappointed about that, but it was amazing otherwise!
Jes, i don't know anything about the protein thing but i'm sure everything will be fine! :hugs:
i feel so yuck and fat and bloated at the moment i just want to sleep for ten years :(

JJAZ
31-03-2009, 13:08
Heya Zoe2312 - So glad that your Scan went well - bit of a bummer about the dates - but at least you had a healthy little bubba in there! You must be sooooo excited!!!! :) congratulations!!! :)

Yer i am trying not to worry to much about all the things going on with my body at the moment - Just keep waiting and seeing what happens - It is good that the Dr's are on the ball tho and checking everything at each appointment with me, so nothing should get missed.... :) I am really excited about my hospital appointment tomoro... and super super excited about my scan on Monday!!!!! :)

zoe - did you have a 3d scan or just a regular one. DH wants to have a 3d one at some stage during the pregnancy but im not sure... lol... My SIL had one at her 12 week scan and it was pretty incredible baby was so tiny! :)

JJAZ
02-04-2009, 08:36
I am 12 Weeks today!!!! Yah

Had my hospital appointment yesterday which i was really excited about and was disappointed when i left - The dr didnt talk to me at all... They just did a 5 second scan checked my bp and my height and weight - When i tried to talk to the Dr he just brushed me off .... So that was a bit of a bummer.... I have my scan scan on Monday!! Yah... Adella was so excited to see the baby yesterday - i didnt expect to have a scan but they will do one at all my appointments which is really nice!!! :)
My head is still aching but i have come into work today - Im not sure how i will cope when i finish up here - I have been so bored at home spose tho with a baby that will keep me busy!

How is everyone else going? It is so damn quite in hear! :(

03-04-2009, 19:23
Hey Jes, thats so exciting!

Sorry, Ive been quiet, Im sick as a dog. :(

Please update me some more! :hugs:

chicken and eggs mum
04-04-2009, 09:47
hey all....

sorry havent been in for a while.... so much for m/s being over.... no actual vomiting, but feeling nauseas all the time!!!! grrr......

anyway...have scan on monday, am so excited!!!! cant wait to meet my ob as well.... hope all goes well...

jess :hugs: hope all turns out well with the protein in urine.... let us know how you are.....

Moorish
04-04-2009, 10:50
Firstly I'll ad my (belated :o) welcome to Em and Zoe to the Tassie group - welcome girls!! :wave: We're usually a lot more chatty and there are a few AWOL members at the moment (glares at Gail and Sharee but waves a big hello to Kristy!!)

Em & Jes I hear you on the headaches in early pregnancy - I eventually went to the Dr and it turns out my headaches were actually migraines (I had no idea!) and they gave me panadeine forte for it which helped to no end. I could barely function when I didn't take them and would spend 1/2 the day in the couch with the curtains drawn as the room was spinning and my eyes would go all funny and couldn't focus. Not nice at all so I completely sympathise with you.

Zoe glad the scan went well but ew about the changing of dates - esp because it's like 3 weeks different!! What dates are you going by - if you're sure about your LMP dates then I'd personally just split the difference so you're prepared if baby decides to come early (or according to your original dates) but don't stress too much - the dates are bound to change again slightly with further scans and measurements. I just had a quick scan on Thursday and baby was measuring 32 weeks and 5 days but I was spot on 31 weeks - however we're still going with the 4th of June for my due date.

Well updates from me:
Kat and I (and some other hub mods) went to Melbourne last weekend for a friend's 40th b'day and it was a total blast but I really pushed it and ended up with severe swelling which I'm still paying for (my feet actually still feel very bruised), but at least my swelling is now back down to an acceptable level. Kat was even paranoid enough to make me get my BP checked just hours before hopping on a plane home but all was good - in fact it was actually a little low for me (107/71 or something) - nothing that a sugar rush couldn't fix! LOL!

I was 31 weeks last Thursday and as I mentioned above, I had a quick scan and baby is measuring 32 weeks and 5 days but it's still only rough. I had to take a repeat glucose challenge test last week because I miserably failed the last one (no thanks to a handful of little chocolate easter eggs the night before I'm sure :rolleyes:) but the results came back fine and baby had put on 450g in a fortnight which is great - looking at around 8lb for this bub which I can handle!
My Ob printed off a couple of scan pics for me which was lovely - I'm pleased to say that our little boy is without a shaddow of a doubt still a little boy! Lol! His father is proud :rolleyes:. The other shot was of bubby's face and is soooo freaky! He's a spitting image of Alex although a friend told me she sees Nicola (5).
What do you think?
Mr Chubba Cheeks due June (http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/chenicimo/Family%20shots/scan2.jpg)
Mr Alex Chubba Cheeks! (http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/chenicimo/Family%20shots/P1000815.jpg)
Nicola (just for comparison) (http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/chenicimo/Family%20shots/IMG_4795-1.jpg)
Only time will tell I guess but I've been predicting that this one will look like Nicola who is my big-blue-eyed, fair skinned, blonde haired daughter - polar opposite of her Greek heritaged, dark haired, olive skinned, green eyed mother! :laughing:
The girls (Nicola 5.5, Imogen 3.5, Chelsea 7) (http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/chenicimo/Family%20shots/227.jpg)
The folks (http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/chenicimo/Family%20shots/AngeliqueweddingOct07146.jpg)
(Both, also for comparison!!)
Oh it's so much fun playing the guessing game - I really can't wait to see who our little boy will look like!! :D

Ok better head off - DH is not so "D" at the moment and has buggered off to help a work mate move house while I'm left with 4 kids, a messy kitchen and a truckload of washing to - priorities huh? Bloody men . . .

04-04-2009, 12:12
He is just like Alex!!!! Very cute you can already see that, but hey, that doesn't come as any suprise lol ;)

JJAZ
06-04-2009, 11:50
Anna - You have a really really really beautiful family!! Btw its nice to hear an update from you have been wondering how you are going... Not long to go for you now though.... :)

I had my 12 week scan today only to find out that i am really 13w2d which brings my due date to the 10th oct... Boo was so wiggly and active the dr was having trouble getting the shots and measurements cause he wouldnt stay still... Adellla was blown away by it but after 40 minutes she got a bit bored with baby! lol....

Finally started clearing out the nursery on the weekend!! :smiliedance: we are painting this weekend! so am really excited about that!!!

Em - How did your scan go? Hope it all went well and you got a good luck at your baby joey...

How is everyone else going?

JJAZ
06-04-2009, 11:52
Kat - Hope your feeling better Hun :hugs:

JJAZ
07-04-2009, 14:01
where is everyone??

Hope everyone is well.... :)

We should try and arrange another meet for April.... Kat..... you seem to be the organiser of the bunch..... lol

Moorish
07-04-2009, 15:40
I think Kat's sick of organising :D.

Still around - trying to stay away a bit and try and get stuff done but I usually end up sitting on my backside all day :rolleyes:.

Thanks Jes - the kids are happy and healthy and of course I think they're gorgeous! :laughing:
Not long for me at all - another milestone coming up with Easter school holidays starting on Friday 10th and going til Monday 20th - that's 10 whole days of having 4 kids at home - however will I do it?!! :eek:

How exciting that you managed to knock off over a week off your pregnancy at your scan!! I'm jealous!!!

Well just got a call from the stinky smelly Kat and we're supposed to be going to dinner tonight with another hubber who's visiting from interstate. Kat sounds like death warmed up and is taking one for the team coming to dinner sick - on the proviso that she can come here first for a shower - mucking up my plans to pop into town to see if I can score some Target nursery sale bargains a little early! :D (Their catalogue starts tomorrow but they put the tags up early - so they have to honour the prices - yay!)

Anyway that means I'd better scoot coz my house is a pig sty - not that Kat cares thankfully! :laughing:

JJAZ
09-04-2009, 10:08
Anna. I have no idea how you manage four kids! I cant even handle one the thought of two makes me freak out!!! Your truely are a SUPER WOMEN!!!!

What have you all got planned for the long weekend?
We are doing the nursery finally! We have decided on a peter rabbit theme, so i will be hitting the shops on the weekend for inspiration!! :) Centrelink underpaid us last year so we just got a lump sum dumped in our bank which i was stoked about!! It means i can get a nice big comfy feeding chair for the nursery and get the other bits and pieces we need! :) Woohoo.

Hope you are all going to get a chance to relax and enjoy yourselves! :)

09-04-2009, 10:44
She is a super mumma that's for sure :yes:
Anna, got a name picked yet?

JJAZ
09-04-2009, 10:49
Oopsie - You are a super mumma also looking after four girls and being young yourself! You do a great Job!!!!

09-04-2009, 17:25
Aw thanks Jes :)

chicken and eggs mum
10-04-2009, 17:57
hey
im here!!
i would def be up for doing something in april!!

as for easter - well thats been on the backburner as its my mums 50th and we have her big suprise party tomorrow night... sooo looking forward to it... my sister flies in tonight... dad and i have kept it a secret from her for 4 months,,,, impressed as she normally knows everything that is going on!!!!!

Hope everyone is well

em

BeautifulBoys
13-04-2009, 18:28
:wave:Hey everyone...

Long time no hear....

We are all good...Casey my baby is 10months old now :D Jacob is 3.5yrs old...keeping me busy :goodvibes:

Hope you are all well :flowerz:

JJAZ
14-04-2009, 10:18
Good Morning Ladies -

How are we all today? Hope everyone had a lovely long weekend!!
We were busy painting the babies room! So i am totally exhausted today and am back at work! Not nice...

Em - How did the party go? Hope you all had a nice night -
How have you been feeling? Hope the Ms and the headaches have gone away - cant beleive how quickly the time is flying by!!!

Beautifulboys - Casey is sooooo cute (Assuming that is who your av is of).... You must be very busy with a 3.5yo and a 10 month old -

Adella will be almost four when this bub comes and i still have no idea how i will cope she is a handful in herself! You mummies all do such great jobs, hope i can do as great a job as what you all do!!!

Starting swimming tomorrow night... i am excited but am not sure what to do about Bathers - lol.... I need to buy some new ones but i want a one piece one that will grow with me - lol... can you buy maternity bathers around anywhere? what have you all done re bathers and pregnancy???

chicken and eggs mum
14-04-2009, 15:58
Hey Jes
Party went well - she had no idea - she is normally the one who knows it all so to keep it a secret was awesome!!! We had so much fun and I had two sips of champagne!! :-)

I have been thinking about bathers too thought i might check out the aquatic centre or hobart sports centre... but not sure?? havent seen them in any maternity store here!!!

I cant believe you have done the nursery already - all i have managed to do is move all lukes bike stuff in to the study cupboard... MIL, FIL and Luke are painting on the weekend though.... got out of that one!! :-)

m/s and headaches are gone - have been drinking non stop though which i think is helping.... just getting tired and not wanting to be around people..... HORMONES!!!

Did you see the fire near our place yesterday?? smoke was so thick and horrible... not fun... now there is another one today on the hills as you go down to howden - my washing is going to stink!! :-(

Anyway - hope you are well!! How do you think adella will cope with the baby??? what are you doing to get her ready???

We have the same issue with the dog - he runs our bloody house!! A lot will be changing over the next couple of months...

chat soon

em

JJAZ
14-04-2009, 16:19
Hey Chick..

So glad your party went well - And its nice you got have a couple of sips of champagne - i dont drink at the best of times so im kinda glad its something i dont have to go without when im pregnant!

I started a thread in the pregnancy chat area about bathers and there have been some good suggestions so i might just go get a tankini in a bigger size - and hope it fits me!!!

we have only painted the nursery!! We still have to move everything in there - we are lucky we still have Adellas cot and changetable so it will look like a babies room once we move everything in there!!! It took us a whole day just to clear all the junk out of the room it was the "junk room" where we threw things that had no where else to go... so know the whole house looks like chaos!!! lol
You lucky thing getting out of painting! not far!!!

Yep i seen the fires - well the smoke.... Fire engines have been going past our house all weekend.... Very scary stuff -

Adella hasnt been coping great since we told her - she has gone really babyish - she is really really excited about the baby but my SIL is also pregnant so the attention isnt all on Adella anymore so she has been playing up - We have been trying to spend as much time with her as possible and trying not to be as hard on her as she cries at the drop of the hat! We are talking to her lots about the baby and how she will be able to help with things and trying to include her in it all - i must say it is very hard!!! Thats funny that you say you have to start doing things with your dog as he rules the house - thats quite common these days!!! lol...

Its soooooooo quite in here!!! where is everyone??? Kat hasnt popped in for a while..... Hope your feeling better now!!!

How is everyone else and their families going?
I think we should arrange a meet but i stink at arranging things!!!! lol....... who wants to be in charge of arranging something...... KAT..... lol

Mama K
15-04-2009, 10:32
Hiya Ladies

I thought I should finally get my act together and post something. My name is Kara (also known as Jess's sister in law) and after quite some time trying I am expecting my first little man early September (We only found out yesterday that we are having a boy so it is still sinking in).

I am previously from Kingston but we have recently built in Bridgewater area and now I adore living there.

I am sitting at my desk at work now after a long, long weekend and it is not fun being here. All I can do is count down the weeks til I get to be at home with my new arrival!

K :sleeping:

JJAZ
15-04-2009, 10:57
Woohoo Mama K you finally posted on the Hub!!!!!
Im sure all the Tassie girls will make you welcome! I still cant believe you are going to have a son…. J So exciting!!!!

Mama K
15-04-2009, 11:04
Someone made a joke to me today that the only thing I know about boys is how to make them give me diamonds and flowers so I obviously have a LOT to learn!!

How are you feeling??

JJAZ
15-04-2009, 11:10
it sounds like you know a bit more then i do then!!! I dont even know how to do that!!! lol

Im feeling quite good today!! Having a "Am i pregnant day!!" Everything seems to be easing! I am popping down to Kmart at lunch time if its not raining to get a baby book and maybe buy some little blue things for my little nephew!!!! Sounds so cool!!!

How about you going? wishing you were still on holidays i bet!!

Zoe2312
15-04-2009, 11:14
how exciting for you kara - a boy! how sweet :) i can't wait til I find out what my Bun is. I have a feeling he's a boy too.. :)

Mama K
15-04-2009, 11:25
Zoe2312 I say go with your strong feeling but also leave a little doubt in your mind. We had strong "boy" feeling from the very beginning and it turned out right!! When do you find out?

Ittybitty good for you!! Glad everything is easing, that is awesome!! Haha blue things for your nephew, he is going to be very spoilt, I can't wait until you find out. I am feeling great today although seem to have grown over night, I am looking enormous!! Hoping to pick up pram and carseat tonight which is a little bit exciting and it getting me through the day but yes I most definitely wish I was at home.

JJAZ
15-04-2009, 11:33
hey Zoe - How are you feeling today? So glad that everything went well with your scan!!! Did you get some pics?? Hope you are taking it easy!!!!

K - Im jealous you are picking up your pram and car seat!!! :( I think we will get ours on Friday! :fingerscrossed: It must of been all that yummmy food we ate last night cas i am looking Pregnant today!!!! :yelclap:
Yep your little man sure will be spoilt expecially by his Aunty Jes!!!

I have dr app. on monday so hopefully will get refferal for another scan to check placenta and then hopefully find out what colour we have in my tummy!!! Im thinking blue too so we might just have a stampede of boys being born in Tassie!!!

15-04-2009, 12:00
OK OK! Im here, but Ive been to the dentist and have to go and grab the boys from mum!

K - WELCOME WELCOME WELCOME! Its about time you posted! ;) :laughing:

CONGRATULATIONS on your pregnancy, and how exciting having a little boy! I know about having boys, so I can help you out! HAHA! ;)

Jes - I'll be back soon and will post more then! :hugs: LOL

Mama K
15-04-2009, 12:13
Keep thinking blue, blue, blue

Pram all depends on finish time but I hope so!! Tea sure was yummy last night, I am huge today too so I know what you mean. You should raid my wardrobe especially for jeans as I have some that might fit you that I am not going to be able to squeeze into for some time!!

Called your hubby this morning about movies and dinner on Friday night so I think he is going to check with you.

How does late July suit you for Savoy?? My treat!

Is Boo moving around today??

JJAZ
15-04-2009, 12:19
i almost fell of my chair!!!!!!!!! YAH Kat has joined us again! :yelclap:
How are you feeling chick? going to the dentist... thats gotta suck!! Hope your over your awful flu thing! you going to organise a meet!!! :yes:

JJAZ
15-04-2009, 12:22
Oh i love my sister in law!!! Friday night sounds great so does your wardrobe and the savoy baths how could i say no to that!!!!!! Book me in!!! :)

Boo was moving heaps last night when i went to bed - it was really really nice.. making it feel more real which is nice

Mama K
15-04-2009, 12:33
Cool, cool and even cooler!!

It is so amazing, every little flutter brings a smile to your face. I am getting stronger kicks which feel like they are aimed square at my bladder!! I think I am carrying a future soccer player.

Hiya Kat! THank you for the welcome, sorry to hear you have been unwell.

15-04-2009, 12:54
Getting better. Id been putting off going to the Dr for the past 2 weeks, thinking I MUST be about better, but NOPE. Anyway, went last night, and have a bundle of drugs, and am so much better today. LOL

I think Gail is going to organise a meet on a Friday morning at Woodies Skate and Play, I'll nudge her to post. LOL ;)

Jes - Its pretty normal what Adella is going through. Oliver was fine until George arrived, but once George was here, he reverted to the baby thing, and started with the temper tantrums. They eased up at about 6 weeks. Im sure Adella will be fine soon. Its always a huge adjustment for them.

I used to explain it like this "Imagine if J bought home another woman, and told you she was going to live with you now, you would have to share his attention with her, and welcome her into your home, at times he would be so busy tending to her whims, that he would ignore you totally. You arent allowed to tell her off, and you have to be soooooo gentle with her physically and mentally, she's unable to lift a finger around the house to help, so you have to do it all yourself, by yourself. THEN to top it all off, he tells you that he STILL loves YOU just as much as ever, and you will grow to accept the changes"

How would you feel? :) Thats how I imagine children feel when a new addition comes along.

They do get over it though, soon they are best friends with the new person in their parents lives, and realise they have a fantastic new play mate who thinks they are fantastic too! LOL

K - Its really hard to believe you are pregnant, and that you are half way there already! Are you excited to be having a boy? Honestly, boys are heaps of fun, and so easy to look after as babies. :) Get yourself a book called "Raising Boys" its very good, and if you are a stickler for routine, "Save our Sleep, by Tizzie Hall" is fantastic too. ;) Jes hates it, but me.... Im in love! *laughs*

Zoe - You are progressing through your pregnancy so fast! It seems like only yesterday you joined the chat thread! How are you feeling? :)

Em - At least you have made a start on the baby's room. We had to build a new room into our place. Thank goodness for mums! Between them, but and Steven built the room, then we painted it and moved the cot and stuff in!

Everyone asking about Bathers - Try Challis Maternity in Cat and Fiddle, and Stork Maternity in Sandy Bay. :)

JJAZ
15-04-2009, 13:58
Nice explananation kat. Adella is not being to bad she loves the idea of being a big sister and everything ive just noticed changes in her behaviour I am sure she will be fine!

Can we organize a meet for an evening? So that I can come just a mummies night…. Lol I don’t ask for much do i.. lol I was just thinking of em and zoe who haven’t got kids so they probably wouldn’t want to go to woodys skate and play so maybe we could organize another one as well…. :yes: Woodys sounds fun but Ill have to work! :no: unless its before midday!! :) lol

Glad to hear you are on the mend Kat – we miss seeing you around here!!

Ha ha I don’t HATE your routine Kat….. I just like my flexibility! I admire the fact that you can stick to a routine…
That book Raising Boys… Why do you think its great? I think there is a Girls one too… have looked at it but never brought it…. I would be interested to know what you got out of it so I know if I want to buy it! Lol…

I just walked down to kmart and brought the most gorgeous peter Rabbit baby book!!! It cost me a fortune but its very cute!!!! :yelclap: Yah I finally brought something for Boo!!!!

Mama K
15-04-2009, 14:05
Can't wait to see your baby book!!!:yelclap:

I have put mine down now as I don't want to record anything else until Iz feels the baby. I feel so left out for him!!

Adella is going to be a wonderful sister. It must be hard being the only one for so long and then so much changing all of a sudden that is not to do with you!! I think she will adjust very quickly and in the meantime perhaps it is just keeping her involved - which I know you already do completely!!

I am heading to pick up pram now which is pretty cool! It has been really lovely being a part of this chat and I am really looking forward to many in the future. :wave:

15-04-2009, 14:16
I simply refuse to organise another evening meet! Every time I do someone complains that its too early, too late, or the venue is wrong. LOL

You can organise it! :D *giggles*

Yep, Adella will be FINE. Its just an adjustment stage. :) She's going to be a great big sister!

I still cant believe you are going to have another baby!

Do you have a feeling what it is?

JJAZ
15-04-2009, 14:40
Bubhub is great K you will love it here!!! :) Have fun picking up your pram and car seat! Its not fair! I want mine now!!!
I know what you mean about iz being left out!! he will feel it very soon!

kat - i might organise one then! if no one else will!!!
I am thinking i am having a boy i have said all along that both K and i will have boys!!! so so far im 50% right!! lol...

I still cant beleive i am having a baby! Not really sinking in yet..... too much other stuff going on!!! Be good once work is over! lol

Moorish
15-04-2009, 19:17
I simply refuse to organise another evening meet! Every time I do someone complains that its too early, too late, or the venue is wrong. LOL
That's because you stress too much and try and arrange it all yourself - it ain't that hard you know!

You just stick up a thread asking for suggestions for:
Date
Time
Venue

and majority is what we go with.
Simple!

Geez it's been chatty in here - I'm about to sign off for the night but I'll try and get in here tomorrow if I get home early enough.
Have an OB appointment tomorrow morning (I'll be 33 weeks!) then I'm taking the girls to my nans for a few nights (poor nan - I sorta coerced her into taking all 3 girls saying Immy would feel left out! :o Then I'm popping into a friend's house on the way home if she's up to it. Oh and THEN - depending on what time it ends up - I might pick Shane up from work and grab some yummy take away for dinner . . . mmm Chinese sounds good! :D

Welcome Mama K and a huge congratulations on your pregnancy and finding out you're having a boy! I finally got my boy after my 3 girls and I love it soooo much it pushed me to go for a 5th baby - and we tried again for a boy and we're having another!! :yelclap:

I'll be back to chat some more - I'm not supposed to be on the computer tonight! :shame:

Zoe2312
16-04-2009, 08:52
Thanks guys :) well i had a scan this week to make sure all was ok, and the tech said that she was 'pretty sure' it was a boy - but only about 80%. so we're not believing it til we here more but it would be great!! DH would be stoked lol

JJAZ
16-04-2009, 09:33
Wow Anna - Your pregnancy is flying by it only seems like a couple of months ago we were all bowling and you were just pregnant!!! You must be getting so excited... Have you picked out any names for your new little man yet?

Zoe - How exciting about being told you were having a boy!!! Hopefully they were right 80% is pretty good though.... YAH!!! I cant wait to find out what im having!!! Will make it all seem more real!

How is everyone else going today?

16-04-2009, 09:39
Anna - I seem to remember those types of meets being just as bad. Someone still never liked the choice. If its so easy for you, how about YOU organise it! ;) :laughing:

Zoe - How exciting! 80% likelihood of a boy is a good indicator that it IS a boy! Congratulations.

Jes - How are you feeling today. I'm on the mend finally I think, but now poor Oliver has some kind of bug, he's been vomiting all morning. :(

JJAZ
16-04-2009, 10:20
Hey Kat...

I am feeling really good today! Hubby and i are going to stay somewhere nice just in the city tomoro night nad heading out for dinner and movie with friends - and then on saturday we are going to go to the savoy baths and go baby shopping!!! So i am excited about that! It should be really nice and relaxing - hopefully i can get him to stay long enough in town to actually buy somethings!! lol..

Where are you going to take a break too??? Jealousy bug is biting me....

JJAZ
16-04-2009, 10:21
poor little Oliver - I hope its just a 24hr bug!!! Its awful when kids are sick and if your not 100% makes every thing 100 times worse! Wish i could do something to help you... :(

16-04-2009, 10:23
Where are you going for dinner?

What movie are you going to see? :)

Steven and I are going out for dinner Saturday night, going for dinner and then to see Fast and Furious.

We are going to Melboune. :D Going for the Zoo, the Footy, and the SHOPPING!
Got $29 flights with Jetstar!!!!!

16-04-2009, 10:25
You should go to Melbourne too!!!! They still have the airfares!

16-04-2009, 10:26
Oh and Boo BETTER NOT COME EARLY!!!!

JJAZ
16-04-2009, 10:37
Not sure where we are going for dinner we are going with friends and it is yet to be decided we are going to see Fast and Furious though!!! Paul walker and Vin diesel... mmm.. how could you NOT want to go even if it is about cars!!! lol.... :)

Oh jealous about going to Melbourne!!!!! You and the kids will have a blast - assuming they are going too....

JJAZ
16-04-2009, 10:40
lets hope not!!!!!!! Boo can not be born before Mama K's popsicle!!!!!!!!!!!!!

16-04-2009, 10:44
Yep, the kids are coming. It will be their first trip outside of my womb on a plane! :)

Cant wait to see F&F, really looking forward to it. :D Mum is watching the boys, and we are having a DATE! HAHA!

I think Boo will be full term. :) You arent sick like you were with Adella are you?

JJAZ
16-04-2009, 10:50
Oh How exciting for the Kids and for you guys - You will have so much fun! Im sure!!! Yah :yelclap:

Oh that is cute that you and Steve are going on a date!!! :) Nice for you both to have a break!

no where near as sick as i was with Adella - this pregnancy is a walk in the park compared to hers... got everything crossed that i will go full term! I would like to see myself nice and fat!!!!

16-04-2009, 10:57
Well what's your recipe for getting a boy then Anna? :p

16-04-2009, 10:58
My Gosh Jes! Your post count is climbing! You have gotten chatty! LOL

Thats great that you are better. You were so tiny with Adella!

Oliver seems to have gotten better all of a sudden. Im wondering if he was sick because he hadnt eaten yet, because once he asked for breakfast he has perked up no end. He was vomiting constantly this morning. :(

16-04-2009, 10:59
Kristy, are you CLUCKY?!

JJAZ
16-04-2009, 11:10
Im getting my pram off layby on Saturday!!! :smiliedance:

16-04-2009, 14:13
I'm always clucky :hissy::raspberry:

16-04-2009, 14:25
Oh Cool! What Pram did you get Jes?

How are those driving lessons going?!!!!!!! :shame: LOL

Kristy - I can understand that. :) Im always clucky too, but 2 is it for us.

chicken and eggs mum
18-04-2009, 19:55
argghhh....so much chat going on.... welcome mammak - a boy woo hooooo.
sounds like a influx of boys in tassie - not long till we find out... cant wait!!! :-)

savoy baths, movies, date nights, melbourne... am i the only one home on saturday night with the hubby watching mythbusters (well im not actually watching it)...

had a big week though so needed the rest...

hope everyone is well....

i have just got annual leave approved for june and instead of 1 night in melb to see pink it has now become 3..... thursday morning to sunday night.... am very excited!! Am off with my best friend for four days of shopping, relaxing and going to see PINK.... cant wait....

am sick of work at the moment and wish i could just finish... not that dont love my work, but just over it....being pregnant is not agreeing with me at the moment (looooong story)..... more in my mind that body though so hopefully i can psyche myself out of feeling like this....

Luke has painted bubs room today - and it looks so nice - off white like the rest of the house - but was hospital green so a big change... looks awesome and i didnt have to life a finger... is starting to feel real now..

what pram did you end up getting Jes?????

Em

meeky89
20-04-2009, 11:31
hi guys, well this is my first post on the forum. I couldn't see a Tassie Mums into thread, so i thought id post a bit of an into here. My names Tamica Aka,, meeky.. in 20yo im From Launceston. Am expecting my first bub . due on the 25th August. Im soo excited, i have a wonderful DP he is 27. and i have 2 beautiful step children, 5 and 3.
welll thats enough about me, i just wanted to stop by and say HELLO!! :shakehands:
:):):)

JJAZ
20-04-2009, 13:58
Welcome to the hub Meeky! Nice to meet you... Im Jes, 20yo mum to Adella 3.5yo and Boo due october... Got a wonderful hubby and live in Kingston! :)

How was everyones weekends?
Mine was lovely! Nice and relaxing!

I ended up getting the steelcraft cruiser pram for those who are asking... :) Its gorgeous i havent set it up yet but mamak got the same pram on sale at Target so I got to push hers around her nursery! lol :) Its very similar to the strider but a smidgen of the price!

Em - That is so great about painting the nursery!! You must be getting excited now - We have one last coat to go in ours and then we want to clean the carpets and move eveything in there!!! :)
We went into baby world on the weekend - there was so much stuff in there but not a lot of neutral things so didnt buy anything!

Had a dr appointment today my results all came back from scan and bloods looking really good! :yelclap: but i dont get another scan now till 20 weeks!!!! I thought i would get another one earlier cas the dr had trouble seeing my placenta but my dr said its ok we can just wait till the 20 week one to check it all out!!! :(

I cant beleive i am now 15 weeks!!!!! Scary stuff!!!

Mama K
20-04-2009, 15:23
Hi All!!

Thought I should stop being lazy and post today. I did not make it at work today due to some pretty out there stretching pains and just feeling a bit icky. If it was a matter of just getting to work and doing my job I could probably make it but I no longer have a carpark so it is a bit of a walk from car to office plus I work in an old stone building with no heating which is not the greatest for aches & pains. Anyway enought whinging from me.

There must be something to do with nurseries in the air!! I finished painting the inside of bubs wardrobe on the weekend a gorgeous Dulux blue called Water Raceway and yesterday and today I have started washing and ironing bubs clothes ready for putting away and eventually wearing...YAY!!!

Welcome Meeky, I am only very,very new to the Hub but lovely to read your post anyway.

Jes, bumma about your pending scan but also great news for bloods. Nice to know everything is running smoothly!

JJAZ
20-04-2009, 15:42
Heya K...

Nice to hear from you on hear!! :)
Hope that you are feeling a bit better now...
Its good that you motivated yourself to get the nursery finished and washing bubs clothes - I remember it being so fun hanging out the little things - soon got over that though... lol

I soooooo wish that i could take a few days off work to catch up on things around the house but i no if i take the time off i will just sit on my backside all day! lol....

We have a friend of ours coming to stay with us for the week so my house is going to be a trash heap anyways...... It never ends.... does it?

Mama K
20-04-2009, 15:53
Funny you should mention that. As I have been hanging each load, drying & ironing I surprised myself that I actually enjoy it however I am making the most of it as I am pretty sure this is the only time it won't be a chore!!

I definitely agree, just when you think you have caught up or you are getting somewhere something happens to set you right back again! Hang in there.

I forgot to ask you on the weekend whether you still want the pink Hello Kitty beanbag and hamper for Adella?

JJAZ
20-04-2009, 16:03
Yep i remeber doing all those things with Adella little clothes!! lol.... At least you can enjoy now though and it gives you something to do for the baby and getting ready for the baby it keeps you excited!

Um yer Adella would love the Hamper and beanbag - sorry we keep forgetting to take it when we are out there!!

I feel like something Yummy for tea.... what should i cook?? lol...

Oh does anyone no if Dominoes in Kingston is open yet??? lol... I heard today it was but havent noticed it anywhere - was wondering where it was!

Mama K
20-04-2009, 16:13
No that is fine I just didn't want to send it elsewhere if my fave niece could use it!!

Let me know tomorrow if you are still dying to know about Dominos and I will email Jess @ KC.

That was cool by the way that you have been feeling boo move lots lately!! Makes it so much more exciting.

JJAZ
20-04-2009, 16:21
lol the other night J was watching motorbikes on tv and i was feeling heaps and heaps of movement i said to J Its a boy!! He said why i said cas it is going crazy everytime the bikes rev!!!!!! Mind you Adella is just as obsessed with bikes as any little boy...lol

lol about dominos!!! I might go for a drive and see if i can find it after work! lol.....

i am sooooooooooooo bored!!!! And totally over work!!!!!!!!!

K - did you see my thread about sending Adella to school.... Sandy next door said its the law to send them now when they are 4 on the 1st Jan..... that means A goes next year!!!!

Mama K
20-04-2009, 16:33
Of course it is a boy :fingerscrossed: That is funny about motorbikes revving. My little one doesn't seem to react to sound.

Have you checked the Dept of Edu website to confirm? Wow next year!!! Would probably make things easier with the new baby. Adella would love school.:smiliedance:

JJAZ
20-04-2009, 16:36
I havent checked the website i didnt think of that! lol... I will check it out tomorrow or give them a call!

Adella would love school but she is too wittle!!! lol.....

Moorish
23-04-2009, 21:00
Hey! :wave:
Gosh things are busy around here at the moment!
Nesting has kicked in BIG TIME and most of my days are spend trying to get a few things done before I crash in bed.
Haven't been sleeping very well and Dr gave me some Tempazepam but it's not working at all :(.
Starting to feel quite heavy now and I've noticed my tops aren't fitting as well - they just have to last a few more weeks!!

I can't believe how ready I feel in my mind for all of this. I'm still waiting for it all to fall apart and the panic to kick in - maybe it will, maybe it won't?

Kristy - when you're ready for the boy recipe - come ask me! :D

Em I'm soooo jealous that you're going to see Pink! If she comes back in a few years time I'll head over with my girls to see her!
Good to see you got your leave approved - and it won't be long before you're on maternity leave, the time will fly!

Meeky welcome to the Tassie group! :wave: Congratulations on your pregnancy and I hope it's going smoothly for you!

Mamak you mentioned nurseries - however I can't do anything about one until baby actually arrives :crying:. Alex is still in the "nursery" and we've decided to keep all the kids just how they are and create a new nursery upstairs in our spare room which is across from ours. The walls are already suitably painted (off white with a marine blue feature wall), we had new carpet put in a couple of years ago (sort of a mocha brown) and the windows have roman blinds I made and tan suede curtains which I've already lined. So all I really have to do is get a builder friend in to pop some shelves in part of the cupboard and send the spare queen size bed to my mums house (DH is unfortunately banished to it at the moment :() and swap some furniture into the room. Baby will be in our room for a few months in the cradle before moving into the nursery - so at least I'll have a little time. Still - I wish it were done so I could sit in there and dream away!

Ok must be off. Shane's been away in Sydney for a few days and he's going to be home any minute (I hope).

Oh Jes I think I posted in the school thread too - kinder is defintely not compulsary - only from Prep up which is full time school. I'll double check with my teacher friend tomorrow if I remember!

Mama K
24-04-2009, 09:14
Hiya Ladies

Thought I would post before my day starts going crazy! Can't believe yet another weekend is here, not that I am complaining. :yelclap: I don't think I have ever wished time away as I have since I have been pregnant!! Baby seems to be getting very heavy now and when I lay on my side I can actually feel pulling and his heavy weight. He has also been moving A LOT!! Yesterday I started feeling some different sensations I haven't felt before which kept making me giggle!!

Moorish you sound very handy making roman blinds and lining curtains, I am jealous!!

All this Pink talk is making me jealous!! My man and I have been regular holiday takers and I haven't been on holidays since Melbourne Cup last year, I am dying for another!! I think I will wait now the arrival of my little man and then think about it....

JJAZ
27-04-2009, 13:34
Quite in here!!!

How is everyone going?

I just got off the phone to the stupid hospital and they have "Lost" my ultrasound cd... I went in for my twelve week scan 3 weeks ago and the machine was broken to print it on to cd and they said they would post it i phoned them a week later and said i still hadnt recieved and they said we have put it aside to post today and then i just called again now cas i hadnt received and the stupid women said oh sorry we must have "Misplaced it" i will have to check with the dr to see if we can print you another one so you will just have to wait and see if it comes..... Grrrrrr.......

Anyways thats my rant for the day! lol....

27-04-2009, 15:00
Oh what a bummer Jes! Will you call them again?

JJAZ
27-04-2009, 15:04
I will just wait and see if it comes this week if not they will get a phone call from me again and it wont be a pleasent one! lol.. I have a DVD from the scan but its not the same as having the still shots! lol... I am fussy!!!

How are you going? are you starting to feel better? cant wait to see you on Friday night!!! :yelclap:

I had someone this morning at TAFE ask me when my baby was due!! lol.. Today is the first day i have worn a top that actually shows my tummy lol... i have been wearing lots of baggy ones! :)

Its all starting to feel abit more real now!

Have another appointment at Hospital on Wednesday! :)

chicken and eggs mum
27-04-2009, 15:22
Jes you sounds so much like me when something like that happens!!!! :yelclap: Go for it girl... I must admit that I love the still shots too!!!

Looking forward to Friday night.... did you read the post in that section about them not taking reservations??!!! I am going to stake the place out when I finish work and be the horrible pregnant woman who wont let anyone else sit down!!! :-) :raspberry:..Em

JJAZ
27-04-2009, 15:53
Em - sorry i didnt see your post in the meet thread - i just replied! I wll try and get there as early as i can too keep you company! :)
How are you feeling? going? Is your tummy growing?? Feeling movement? Can you beleive how fast time is flying by! I am already 16 weeks!!! eek! lol..

chicken and eggs mum
27-04-2009, 16:41
Time is flying..... cant believe it... some more movement today.... getting used to know what to feel for.....

bloody freezing though - no wood for the heater - so im huddled in front of the computer with me thermals and my down jacket on....brrr.........

I really feel like a snooze but have to get tea :chef: ready before i got to my food handlers training..... boring but new licencing stuff being brought in to child care centres about how to handle food and regulations and stuff... just what i feel like after my day off....

Hope everyone is enjoying this chilly weather as much as I am....

Looking forward to finale of biggest looser tonight and premier of masterchef aus.... LOVE my reality tv....

Em

JJAZ
27-04-2009, 16:45
Thats awsum about the movements Em! It is really exciting!!! :smiliedance:

It is flammin Freezing here!!!! I can not beleive how cold it is - i bet when i get home the fire will be out and i will have to go and pick up sticks and get jumped on by the dog... maybe ill just stay at work... lol :laughing:

Hope everyone has a nice night im off now... Keep warm!!!

JJAZ
04-05-2009, 15:08
How are all our Tassie Mummies and Mummies to be going?

04-05-2009, 15:23
*yawn*

Im going good. :) Had a rotten night sleep last night, so Im stuffed today, but other than that not to bad.

The boys are sleeping at the moment, although I better wake them up soon or 7pm is NOT going to work for bedtime! :)

How are you going?

JJAZ
04-05-2009, 18:06
Hey -
Oh there is nothig worse then not getting enough sleep!!! Especially when you have children to look after! You poor thing - Early night for you tonight!!

I am going good - I have to have my expression of interest in for that job i got offered by tomorrow!!!! eek... and i still havent made up my mind! lol...
Feeling really good though - it was so nice to go out on friday night!! It was so lovely to see you and everyone else!! :)

Mama K
05-05-2009, 09:07
Hello Ladies

Thought I should write a quick hello to you all and hoping that you are all well.

I can't believe how cold it is!! My work building is so old that if we have too many things plugged in the power point the power goes out, my phone is flat so I am sitting here freezing while it charges and then I can swap the powerpoint for my heater.....ahhh the joys!! Anyway that is my laugh for the day.

I have just done my morning count down and it is only 15 weeks til I start my maternity leave which I am looking forward to!!

According to Itty Bitty it sounds like you all had a lovely time on Friday, I really look forward to meeting you eventually!!

I am looking forward to my first midwife appointment tomorrow night and hopefully joining KYM program at RHH. Not sure what it will involve probably just another load of questions.

Hope you all have a heater to sit by today!!

05-05-2009, 09:28
Jes - I noticed you were on at 6pm?! DO YOU HAVE THE NET AT HOME NOW?!!!!!! Please say YES! LOL

K - Its such a shame you couldnt come on Friday night. Hope you can come next time, we always have a heap of fun. :)

Oh.... I also got the cutest little invite in the mail yesterday.... ;)

JJAZ
05-05-2009, 09:35
Hey People.

Think this is the start of a really really bad day!!! lol.... I just a customer abuse the hell out of me about half an hour ago and i am still sitting here sobbing!!! lol.....

Kat - I dont have the net at home! :( I borrowed computer to do some baby shower research! lol.... The invites are cute hey?

K - Good to see your face about on here!
Thats so exciting about your midwife appointment - hopefully it will be a bit more exciting then just questions...
When do you start your classes?

05-05-2009, 10:01
Oh Jes, what a bag! Its not your fault, I hate aggressive people!

When are you thinking of finishing up work?

BTW, did you decide what to do about the other offer? :)

JJAZ
05-05-2009, 10:08
I hate being so emotional! Its only just happened in the last three days - i cant stop crying! lol..... Oh dear!!!

Hoping i will be finishing here start of August - i am just waiting to get my training out of the way and then i will resign - so once training is done then i can set the date!!

Um i have another meeting tomorrow with my other boss re job offer - they have extended the time till thursday so i have time to think and process etc;

K - That is so cool you only have 15 weeks left of work!! doesnt sound like long when you say it like that!

Mama K
05-05-2009, 11:17
Jess I would be asking permission from mum to tell that customer where to stick it. One important thing I have learnt from years of customer service is that you always have the right to simply say "I am sorry but I think the way you are speaking to me is unacceptable and I am ending this call". Sounds funny but it makes you feel really great!! Believe me I used it weekly when I worked at Council. Most of the time it was because the person was screaming down the phone at me so loud and I was trying so hard not to laugh that any conversation was impossible. Once you hang up they realise how pathetic they sounded too!!

Kat - Glad you got the invite, hope you can make it. By the sounds of Jes ideas it should be a lot of fun!!

EMOTIONAL - Welcome to my world!!! If it makes you feel any better I have been screening my calls at home for the last week, if I pick up the phone I end up bursting into tears and I am a mess. I don't know if you are one of those people that can stop to take a moment and think about the situation, determine how bad it really is and pull yourself together after some fresh air and a few deep breaths. I am not one of those people!!

JJAZ
05-05-2009, 11:38
Yer i got really snappy with her and she was apologising in the end! I hate being the person that has to pick up everyone elses slack!! But anyways i managed to sort her out - Just had a bad night sleep last night and am feeling very unorganised and emotional - and Yep i know emotional to well too.... although its not like me to just burst into tears! lol

ANYWAYS

I just went up stairs and there is stacks of food and drinks left over from the training we held here over the weekend so i just filled a massive glass with coke and got a biscuit and now am feeling much better!!! lol....

chicken and eggs mum
07-05-2009, 11:54
No wonder you have been a bit teary jes....
I had one of those days at work today too - not only am i sick, but just loads of crap going on at work...so i cam home at 10am... feeling much better... decided to stop at Big W on the way home to get some new slippers (STILL NO WOOD FOR THE HEATER) and they had the pram i wanted on sale - reduced from $294 down to $234... WOO HOO... so that put me in a better mood.... :-)

Hope everyone is well...

Em

see u saturday jes.... :-)!!!!!

07-05-2009, 12:24
Any news on Anna? She's due this month isn't she?

07-05-2009, 13:54
Anna's here. Shes due early June. :)

Em - What kind of pram is it? Im after a new one too I think. The one we have is just about had it. I'd really like one that will take 3yo and a baby. LOL

chicken and eggs mum
07-05-2009, 17:31
Hey
I got the Jeep three wheeler. Luke really liked it - good suspension - where we intend to go walking is bushy and loads of tree stumps!!! Will come in very handy.... also got a purple bib that has "daddy's little princess" on it!!!!! But she is not going to be a PINK girl!!! :-)

JJAZ
11-05-2009, 13:07
Hey Girlies....

How is everyone going? Hope you all had a nice relaxing weekend!

Em - Was so nice to catch up with you on the weekend - must do it again!
The Jeep is such an awsum pram and even better when you get it on sale!

Kat - How are you and the boys going? Hope that you are keeping warm out in the bush!!!

Anna - How are you going? Any movement on the baby front? Not long to go now and your little man will be in your arms!!! how exciting!!!

Im going good - have my 19 week scan on Tuesday next week!!!!! So am really really really excited about that - I can not wait any longer to find out if boo is a boy or a girl!!!
Although last night at about 2am i woke up with some really awful cramps in my lower abdomon... it hurt like hell!!!! Hoping it was just growing pains.... Boo is moving heaps today so guessing its nothing serious....

Hope everyone is well and keeping warm!

Jes

Zoe2312
11-05-2009, 14:42
hi everyone, sorry I've been MIA for a while.. trying to recover really! so in a nutshell, in the past few weeks i had this stupid throat infection thing that ended up inducing labour, then recovering from all that i got a sinus inffection and a cold and now just when i thought i was getting better i hurt my back yesterday morning getting dressed! it's just not my year. but anyway - looking forward and being positive and all that.. i'm booked in to see that Dr Watins fertility specialist man so i guess we'll see what comes from that. and when my back's better i'll be back at the gym working off some of this weight. oh and DH and i booked a south pacific cruise too so at least we have that to look forward to!! i hope everything is going well for everyone else xxx

JJAZ
11-05-2009, 15:09
Hey Zoe.

Have been thinking of you...
Sorry to hear that you are having a rough trot. Hopefully things will be more clearer once you speak to the fertility man etc;
Bugger about your back!!! Its awful when you hurt your back! You will have to get DH to give you a nice massage!!

The Cruise sounds lovely!!! When do you go?? That is something really exciting to look forward to!! Im jealous...

chicken and eggs mum
11-05-2009, 16:35
Zoe - sounds like some pampering is on the cards for you... have a wonderful time!!! :-) Hope everything works out for you - lots of luck, hugs and kisses!!!

Em

Moorish
11-05-2009, 16:54
Hi girls :wave:

Kristy I'm still around! 3.5 weeks to go and absolutely NO sign that this baby is coming soon.
I need to start getting into the natural induction methods me thinks - incl getting some clary sage oil onto my belly.
I'm doing ok at the moment. I had another full on day of BH's. Kat and the boys were here all day and I must have sounded so stupid huffing and puffing and moaning when my belly went rock hard. For a while there they were coming every 5 mins or so which was a huge PITA. :rolleyes:
*sigh* I'm so ready, but in other ways I'm not.
My brother is coming over tomorrow to measure up a cupboard for some shelves. He already cancelled today so I'm hoping he doesn't pull out again tomorrow, I'll be mighty annoyed as I'm getting desperate to get shelves in so I can unpack and organise some clothes out of the boxes.

Zoe2312 I'm really glad to hear that you and DH have booked yourselves a little cruise - what a wonderful time to just relax and enjoy each others company with little stress.
I wish you well with your FS appointment - hopefully you'll get some promising answers :hugs:.

Jes what'd I miss? Are you getting a promotion?!! Tell me more I'm so excited for you! How's Boo growing? When's your next scan?!! I'm so excited that it's going so quickly for you (well it feels like it for me!)

Em good job with the pram - it's great when the hubby is happy with it, means they can push it while you stroll along with your coffee! :D
Oh and as for the "pink girl". I never thought my girls would be overly girly - but whether you like it or not, if they're destined to be pink girly-girls then it can't be helped I'm afraid!! LOL!!
My girls like nothing more than to wear pretty dresses, skirts and things even in the depth of winter - so there's a LOT of compromising and a basket full of stockings for warmth!

Kristy how are you going? Come back in and post more! I want to hear how you're all doing, how the kids are and how the building is coming along! And it's been like FOREVER since we've seen you - we sooooo need to make a date!!

Mama K I totally hear you on the emotional front. At times it's like I've orbed out of my own body and I'm looking down at a completely emotional, irrational woman and think who the hell is she and what happened to Anna?? :D
Hope things improve for you - I'm hoping that once these preggy hormones disappear I'll get back to SOME sort of normality :rolleyes:.

Hi to anyone I've missed - I'd better get myself organised for dinner, unfortunately it's not going to bake itself lol!!

Two To Be Three
11-05-2009, 18:41
hey tassie ladies (and gents if any)

i had my scan done today and it has put my date forward to the 19th of november

and i though i would share a pic or two maybe three lol

http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk95/missgeff/bub%20no2/20090511114616125.jpg

http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk95/missgeff/bub%20no2/20090511114844781.jpg

http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/kk95/missgeff/bub%20no2/20090511114735156.jpg

JJAZ
12-05-2009, 16:41
Anna -
I got offered a higher position at my job... I had to express interest in the position which i did last week, so hopefully i will hear something over the next week! It is exciting not 100% sure it was the right thing to do - but if worse comes to worse i can always resign after my maternity leave or while im on maternity leave!!! :)
Pregnancy is going really fast!!!! I can not beleive i am 18 weeks!!!! my goodness - i have my next scan on Tuesday, so fingers crossed everything will be fine and little Boo cooperates so we can see if its a boy or a girl! I am soooo desperate to find out so am looking forward to that - i am taking the day off work just so i can go shopping afterwards!!!
Did you manage to get your shelves up? Hope those BH calm down for you..... I am soooo not looking forward to actually going through all that this time!!! EEK....
Have you picked a name out for your little man yet?

Catlinsmummy
So glad to hear that your scan went well! Its always nice when they take your due date back!! They knocked mine back by a week which was nice!!!
How is Catlin? Does she understand the mummy is having a baby? Or is she a bit young?

Hope everyone else is doing well!

Its so quite in here....

Im doing well - I am off to a conference tomorrow about engaging with young mothers and fathers which is going to be really really interesting - i am excited about that - Lunch is always yummy when you go to a conferences!

I have almost finished my TAFE course at my other job which is exciting, once that is finished i will be able to finish up here!!! Woohoo....

Bubs room is now painted and cot etc moved in, which is exciting - now i just need to get some curtains and shelves put in there which is nice!!

Starting to feel very tired and extremmely unorganised my house looks like a tip heap i have no idea how people keep on top of everything - i am going to take a week off work in June to have a massive big clearout of all the junk and things we seem to accumulate which should be nice.
Oh we have an appointment on Thursday with the kitchen people (we are going to get a new kitchen and bathroom put in before baby comes) so i am really really really excited about that!!!!

Anyways my day is coming to an end - so i am off home to cook some dinner -
All i seem to be craving lately is MEAT and i am not a meat person!!! The same thing happened when i was pregnant with Adella.... Odd..

Hope all is well with everyone!!! :)

Two To Be Three
13-05-2009, 12:34
Catlin gets there and lifts my top up and pokes at my bellie button and goes "baby mum baby"

i think it is so cute when she dose it, and now when she sees a pram out in public she runs for it when she is out walking and when she is in the pram she looks into the other pram if it is near her

but she is getting her dollies and she cuddles them and kisses them on the forhead then gives us the baby and blows us kisses to kiss the baby

it is so cute to watch her do it running around the house all day long

well bubby has been moving around alot and it kinda weird as i never felt it this early with catlin or anything like that,

well im off hope to talk again later today have to get out and pay bills (fun fun fun fun) NOT

Berena xxxx

chicken and eggs mum
13-05-2009, 16:44
Catlin'sMumma - scan pics are awesome!!!!

Moorish - good to see you are still with us - no bub yet - hopefully soon!!! I am well prepared for the pink clothes - kind of - think i might have to get used to it when she is old enough to choose her own clothes!!! We are doing her room in a dark purple, pink and green theme!! should look awesome!!

Jes - good luck for your scan next week - cant wait to take you shopping when you find out!!!

Hope everyone is welll.......

em

Moorish
15-05-2009, 22:13
I'm still here.
Just under 3 weeks to go now.

Had an OP appointment yesterday.
Dr measured my belly (as always and I'm measuring 40cm (was 37cm a fortnight ago) so he said Hmmm . . . lets just see how big this baby actually is. So he did a scan (tricky at 37 weeks!!), took some measurements and confidently predicted 7lb so far. Even if I get to full term I'm looking at no more than an 8lb baby - which I can handle!

So anyway, he asked if I'd had any contractions (:rolleyes:) to which I replied, uhhhh yeah - for MONTHS now. And lately they've been every 5-10 mins throughout the day. The last few days I've also been woken up with some nasty BH's and I'm getting a tight pain in my lower back, so things are definitely doing SOMETHING but who knows if it's ever going to step up or I'm going to go through the same horrid pre-labour for 2-3 weeks like I did with Alex. OMG that would be just a nightmare :(.

Anyway, now my head is all messed up and I'm going to be over analysing each and every single pain, niggle and tightening *sigh*.

That's my whinge out of the way.
How is everyone going? It's quiet in here!!

Jes - that conference sounds great - who was it through? And was the lunch good? :D

Berena great scan pics! Can't believe they're so clear for such a tiny thing!

Em - Ooooo I LOOOOOVE the sound of the colour scheme you've chosen! PLEASE PLEASE PLEAAAASE post some pics when you're done!! :D

Ok I'd better head for bed - I stripped my bed and Shane's 'temporary' bed in the spare room today, and then I realised it was going to pour with rain all day :rolleyes:. Thankfully I got most of it done between showers and the rest I finished off in the dryer. Now to go slip into some nice fresh clean sheets - hope Shane's pre-heated them for me! :D

17-05-2009, 11:52
Ah not long Anna!!!:hugs:

Moorish
17-05-2009, 11:56
18 sleeps (or less!!) to go!!!! :D :yelclap: :sunshine: :cloud9:

17-05-2009, 11:58
Could be anyyy day now really!! :smiliedance:

Moorish
17-05-2009, 12:01
I'm sure as hell hoping!! :laughing:

sweetserenitymoon
17-05-2009, 13:32
:wave: all you Tassie yummy mummy's and mummy's-to-be... and hopeful yummy mummy's-to-be...

I've been stalking the Tassie threads for a while... Tassie seems to be such a badly represented state here on Bhub...

Anyways I'm not Preggie but hubby I have been trying for number one for over 18 months now with no luck :no: (whole story in my diary (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=252306&page=2)) I love hearing about births and babies... am completely obsessed (lately anyways) with looking at baby things and talking about babies and I think its driving DH to distraction :laughing:...

Because my Step-mum is preggie at the moment I think it's making me extra extra clucky and I bet when she has bubs she'll get sick of me...

Things are sort of up in the air at the moment with TTC... Cos I don't think the medication I'm on (for Congenital Adrenal Hyperplasia) is really doing much... In terms of hormones anyways... Got an appointment with my endocrinologist on the 28th to see about things... May start on chlomid possibly... May get referred to a FS I don't know... I have a little less than 2 weeks before I find out...

Anyways I've :ecomcity:'d on and on and on... Probably should stop hey :laughing:

Hope everyone is having a WONDERFUL day :flowerz:

18-05-2009, 13:25
17 Anna, seventeeeeeeennnnnnn :p:babydust2:

JJAZ
19-05-2009, 15:32
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:I'm Having A GIRL!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

Scan went well and all looks good

sweetserenitymoon
19-05-2009, 15:50
:flowerz: CONGRATULATIONS :flowerz:

Glad to hear all is well :D Can't wait til its my turn to do all this :yes:

Two To Be Three
19-05-2009, 15:56
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:I'm Having A GIRL!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

Scan went well and all looks good

WOOHOO

congrats to you three another lil girl for your family

can't wait to know what im having

19-05-2009, 17:05
YAY Jes! Im so excited, I know you were looking forward to having one of each, but were just as excited about having a sister for Adella. ;)

I cant wait to do PINK shopping! YAY!!!!!

Kimberlei83
19-05-2009, 20:38
Sorta new on here so wanted to say a BIG hellooooo...
Finally some gals in Tassie.:yelclap:
Im pregnant with my first Bub.. Its a boy & he is due on the 10th of June.
I have just gone on maternity leave & am on my 3rd day off. Gosh its hard to watch my man get up & go to work in the freezing cold.
Ive been cleaning like a man-woman LOL..:hair:
Anyhoo would be great to hear from any of you's and il be sure to stay posted on this thread :thumbsup:

Luv Kimberley xx

20-05-2009, 13:22
Hi Kimberley - Welcome to BubHub and congratulations. :)

Boys are allot of fun, I have 2 of them! ;)

WOW, not long till you are due!!!

JJAZ
20-05-2009, 15:28
Thanks all for the congrats... I am still in shock really... we were really expecting a boy, but i am soooooo happy to be having another little princess to dress up!!!!
Its so funny tho i am trying to imagine having another little girl and i just cant!!!! poor Jyell will have three women in the house!! :(

Welcome Kimberlie - wow you dont have long to go at all now!!! How are you feeling about it all??

Catlinsmumma - When do you find out the sex? You mustnt have to long to wait now?

Anna - how are you going? not long at all now!!! The kids must be getting excitied to meet there new little brother!

kat - how are you and the boys going? I can not beleive george will be one when my bub is born! that is crazy!!!!

Two To Be Three
20-05-2009, 16:26
well im 14 weeks now so as soon as i go to the doctors and get a referal sent off for the 18 week scan i can then know what my BABY is

i want to know now so i can start sorting what i need and don't need, as i have a full suit case of girls clothes and half a suit case of clothes that can be put on either

and i wan to start picking out names for the baby

i have a few girls and boys names picked out but DP is a bit wearie of them what do you ladies think

Ella Grace......... or Ella Layne..........
Cohen John..........Caleb Mathew.........

well im off to sort something for tea

talk to you all soon

JJAZ
20-05-2009, 16:34
Cohen was on my boys list! I love all the names you have chosen...

we are thinking

Matilda Ruby Jayne

Two To Be Three
20-05-2009, 16:44
that is a really lovely name

DP wont agree with me on anything
he wants the name ADAM for a boy but i despise the name adam

Kimberlei83
20-05-2009, 17:17
Thanks all for the congrats... I am still in shock really... we were really expecting a boy, but i am soooooo happy to be having another little princess to dress up!!!!
Its so funny tho i am trying to imagine having another little girl and i just cant!!!! poor Jyell will have three women in the house!! :(

Welcome Kimberlie - wow you dont have long to go at all now!!! How are you feeling about it all??

Catlinsmumma - When do you find out the sex? You mustnt have to long to wait now?

Anna - how are you going? not long at all now!!! The kids must be getting excitied to meet there new little brother!

kat - how are you and the boys going? I can not beleive george will be one when my bub is born! that is crazy!!!!
Im getting a bit impatient i think ittybitty hehe i spose we all do tho huh..
AAaww ur having a girl, wow. im glad to have a boy as i have 4 sisters and nieces.. No boys in my family so i broke the cycle haha

20-05-2009, 17:45
Ella Grace and Caleb Mathew :thumbsup:

sweetserenitymoon
20-05-2009, 18:52
well im 14 weeks now so as soon as i go to the doctors and get a referal sent off for the 18 week scan i can then know what my BABY is

i want to know now so i can start sorting what i need and don't need, as i have a full suit case of girls clothes and half a suit case of clothes that can be put on either

and i wan to start picking out names for the baby

i have a few girls and boys names picked out but DP is a bit wearie of them what do you ladies think

Ella Grace......... or Ella Layne..........
Cohen John..........Caleb Mathew.........

well im off to sort something for tea

talk to you all soon

Love them all... But think that Ella Grace and Cohen John (or Cohen Mathew)... Matthew is my DH's name :laughing: so I'm bias with that... are nicest...

I'm not even pregnant yet and we already have names picked...

Piper Anne... Beth Anne-Maree and Isabella ??? but figured out that Beth and Isabella are both derivatives of Elizabeth so if we are lucky enough to have 2 girls I'm trying to talk DH out of Isabella... I love the name... but I like the others better...

Ainsleigh Kenneth and MJ Mark (I want to spell it M'Jay though, just to be different)...

I like so many names though!!! Its just getting names that DH and I both like... He is more likely to go for girls names... He isn't keen on boys ones... :laughing: he very much wants "daddy's little girl"...

Sorta new on here so wanted to say a BIG hellooooo...
Finally some gals in Tassie.:yelclap:
Im pregnant with my first Bub.. Its a boy & he is due on the 10th of June.
I have just gone on maternity leave & am on my 3rd day off. Gosh its hard to watch my man get up & go to work in the freezing cold.
Ive been cleaning like a man-woman LOL..:hair:
Anyhoo would be great to hear from any of you's and il be sure to stay posted on this thread :thumbsup:

Luv Kimberley xx

Wow... Not long to go for you at all! Congrats... and welcome to bubhub :hugs:

Moorish
21-05-2009, 00:29
CONGRATULATIONS JES!!!!
I can completely vouch for 2 little girls! I'm soooo thankful for my 3, I didn't have sisters growing up and felt like I missed out so much!
I'm glad everything is looking good and healthy!

Welcome Kimberley! :wave: You're due just after me - how exciting!! Don't worry, I'm sure your hubby is a big boy and can handle the cold, you just lay in and relax as much as you can, while you can!!

Berena those names are great - we haven't chosen names yet -I think we'll need to see what baby looks like when he's born. In the mean time, I'd better keep searching for names!

Well, the cleaning bug hit me well and truly tonight and at 9:30pm I was scrubbing the downstairs bathroom, the toilet and I got 2 loads of washing done. Ohhhh I'm in pain now and my feet are swelling so much!
I'm suffering from a sinus infection at the moment and am on antibiotics, tomorrow (ie Thurs) is day 4 of the infection and day 3 of the meds so hopefully I'll have some relief soon.

I am officially 38 weeks pregnant and I have strict orders to keep my legs crossed for at least 24 hours and Shane doesn't wish to share his birthday with his new son :rolleyes:. I have an Ob appointment tomorrow (today? Thursday!!) so we'll see what he has to say. Maybe over the weekend, or early next week if I'm feeling better I'll get onto some clary sage oil or something. I don't really want to be induced while I can't breathe very well, but I'll see if I can get to 39 weeks and go from there.

Ok must go to bed.
Chat soon!

Kimberlei83
21-05-2009, 06:48
Wow we are due only a day apart.
Oooh i had the cleaning bug too & regretted it big time once id finished. My back ached right into the next day :no:
The hubby said this morning cant you try & push him out so i dont have to go to work :laughing:
Its nice 2 know what it is he's looking forward too haha...
My friend has just gone into hospital with twins oh im so excited. They are full term so she did really well.:yelclap:

21-05-2009, 08:43
Wow we are due only a day apart.
Oooh i had the cleaning bug too & regretted it big time once id finished. My back ached right into the next day :no:
The hubby said this morning cant you try & push him out so i dont have to go to work :laughing:
Its nice 2 know what it is he's looking forward too haha...
My friend has just gone into hospital with twins oh im so excited. They are full term so she did really well.:yelclap:
LOL My hubby used to tell me the same thing!!!!

21-05-2009, 09:52
And I can vouch for 4 girls :laughing:

I LOVE having all my girls, I really do! I could easily have another girl! :flowerz:

silver_locket
22-05-2009, 12:51
Hello Ladies :wave:
Well I've just found out we're expecting another little boy:rolleyes:, due end of August, but will be booked in early for a c-section:yelclap:.
Have been meaning to come and chat in here more often and I finally have some spare time so here i am lol.
Is anyone in the launceston area?.. and due about the same time? would be lovely to meet some launnie mum's!!:shakehands:

22-05-2009, 13:59
Congrats SL :)

Kimberlei83
22-05-2009, 17:43
Hey Silver-Locket

:smiliedance:Congrats on your pregnancy.
A lil boy cool, im expecting a lil boy too. Am due on 10th June.

I live in Launceston, just saw you were looking 4 other mums round the place. Im not a mum yet but will be anyday now :hissy:

Hope your pregnancy is all going well so far. Mine has been a breeze & i think im paying for it now the Nausea is driving me insane LOL..

:flowerz: Does anyone know why i feel so sick now? Its like im copping the morning sickness now :banghead:

Anyways take care

xx Kimberley :hugs:

chicken and eggs mum
23-05-2009, 09:44
WOW - so much chatter going on round here - thats what happens when i sleep instead of checking the net...
Welcome to all mums, mum to be's, and future mums.....

All going well here....

What did the ob end up saying Anna??? Did you miss Dh's birthday???
I have the same issue - no one wants bubs born on their birthday - so I have a list of dates she is not to be born on........ pppffttt... I dont care when she is born as long as its safe and healthily....

Totally agree on the DH just wanting a few weeks off work when bub is born - Luke cant wait.... he is taking his two weeks paternity leave and two weeks annual leave... WHAT AM I GOING TO DO WITH HIM FOR 4 WEEKS.... Get some sleep - thats what I will do... he he...

Hope all are well...

em

sweetserenitymoon
23-05-2009, 13:53

There has been a fair bit of chatter on around here lately...

silver_locket - Congrats to you... My Step-mum is due at the start of august... Hopefully I will be due sometime early next year (we're TTC still :laughing:) we're in the Devonport area though...

How is everyone else going??? ANy action in the way of labour yet??? Got some who are due any day now....

2girls&1angelboy
23-05-2009, 14:02
hi every1 im from tassie!

Moorish
24-05-2009, 13:01
ANy action in the way of labour yet??? Got some who are due any day now....
ME!! ME!!! PICK ME!!!! :smiliedance: :D :D
11 sleeps!! OMG I'll be on single figures soon!!

SL - congatulations on your boy! I'm so excited for you!! August will be here before you know it - I'm still reeling at how fast my pregnancy has gone! :dizzy:

Well I'm still sick but better than earlier in the week. The antibiotics have definitely kicked in but I'll definitely be taking the repeat as now I can feel it in my chest.
Ob didn't say much last week, basically - whenever, anytime now etc blah blah blah :ecomcity:. His wife who's the receptionist, reckons that he has no idea really!! :laughing:
So it's just a waiting game for me. Next appointment is Thursday and if I'm feeling better I'm thinking we might look at what to do to get things moving.
*sigh* come on baby! It's time to come out!!

sweetserenitymoon
25-05-2009, 20:49
:wave: chickees...

Moorish - Hope your labour comes really soon and you have that little boy of yours in your arms safe and sound... Hopefully you are a bit better before that all happens though... Sending you lots of labour vibes and dust!!! :babydust2: :goodvibes: :babydust2:

AFM - Well we're still TTC... am 2DPO at the moment... So still a while to wait til I know if I am gearing up to join the due in threads and talk about cravings and morning sickness :rolleyes: the tww is almost torture every month...

Am planning a romantic evening for DH and I on Friday night... It will be 6 months since we got married and he has been soooooooooooo sweet lately so I want to do something special... Got a 3 course meal planned and some candles and a pretty dress... Won't be drinking though...

JJAZ
26-05-2009, 11:32
Hey all. :wave:

Been awhile since i checked in here! There seems to be alot of chatter going on, Which is GREAT!!!

Silverlocket - Congratulations on your little blue news!!! How lovely for you and not really that long to go now!

Kimberlei - Not long at all for you to go now!! How exciting!!! I hope that nausea has settled down and not driving you so crazy anymore!

Moorish - I am soooo excited i cant wait to see a post telling us that you have had your little man!!!! I hope that the antibiotics are kicking in and you are feeling better!! Your poor thing, nothing worse then being pregnant and sick and having to look after other kids also!

Sweetserenity - Fingers crossed that this is your month!
Your romantic evening with Hubby sounds lovely! :)

How is everyone else going??

I am going really well, Off to Clinic for appointment tomorrow which is nice i love being able to see Boo at every appointment its really nice! Not much really to report, going away on the weekend with family which will be nice and relaxing hopefully, It will be nice to get away even if it is just a couple of nights!
Am still yet to hear what is going on with the position i have applied for, i am not really fussed and kinda hope they forget about it... lol i am not 100% sure i made the right decision in applying... BUT these things happen i guess!

Hope everyone is doing well.

Jes

Kimberlei83
26-05-2009, 15:52
:smiliedance: Woohooo There seems to be more and more chatter each day its so good :ecomcity:
Thanks IttyBitty the Nausea has gone away now (touch wood) must have been a small fase, thank gosh!!.
Im feeling good just waiting for this little angel to arrive!

:flowerz:Hehe Emsfirstbaby men are funny aren't they. My hubby has gone & bought all the parts 4 his car so they are there & ready for when the baby comes. He plans on spending his Paternity leave fixing what needs to be fixed BAHaha. I say 'good luck' with that.:laughing:

26-05-2009, 16:44
9 sleeps Anna :smiliedance:

Can't wait to hear the news of his safe arrival :D

poppet
26-05-2009, 19:45
Wow Anna not long to go now, can't wait to hear all about it.
Itty bitty 2 girls are great, mine love each other to pieces, it's the greatest thing to watch

Wow so much has been going on in here I always forget to check, but big welcome to all the newbies so exciting to see lots of new faces. Just a quick update from us, We have been so busy organising school next yr for miss Senna , Omg it does my head in, but I think we have settled on St Cuthberts at Lindisfarne. Also been organising Aspens 1st bday/christening, omg it's only 6 weeks away this yr has just flown.

Well will be checking back here reg from now on cheers

chicken and eggs mum
27-05-2009, 10:35
Men are funny arent they - Luke has NEVER held a baby - he wants our to be the first...... the thing atm he is hanging out for is to be able to feel bub move - he feels a little left out atm....

had a quick scan at ob the other day and I didnt even get to see the screen - ob had it pointed straight at Luke - he does tend to chat more to the boys.... :-) I still like him though - he makes me feel so relaxed and calm...

have 20wk scan on monday - depending on whos dates i am following i will be 20w2d or 20w5d... who knows as long as she is health....

ANNA - cant wait to hear news on your little man - counting down the days for you!!!

Jes - will check netball calaneder and we will try and book in a weekend for shopping!!!! Have a WONDERFUL weekend away... dont stress about the job situation - it will all work out for the best... :-)

Kimberlei83 - ha ha... good luck to your hubby doing that!!! :-) I am SURE he will get it done.... :-) he wont be sleep deprvied or dealing with a sleep deprived wife... oh dear - i really dont know if these first time dads know what they are in for......:eek:

Hope all are well

em

Kimberlei83
27-05-2009, 17:32
Haha Yes EMS, im sure he will get it done LOL
I dont think he realises what he is in for haha. I cant say i do either but gee wizz ..
If only i was as 'simple as man' LMAO!!!

Oh you didnt even get to see your bub??
Well i hope you do next one haha Demand 2.

I have house all to myself for very first time, wow its bliss*:smiliedance:

Moorish
27-05-2009, 18:40
Oh Em Sonneveld just natters away with the blokes! A few times we've sat there for 20 mins with he and Shane just :ecomcity: away together about sport, work, sailing etc!! :laughing:

Steve does lots of extra scans in between so don't worry too much about about not seeing bubs - he'll make sure you get a good look at the 20 week scan. And if he's going too fast just remind him to slow down!

8 sleeps to go! Seeing OB again tomorrow - wow can't believe how fast this last week has gone!! :eek: Wonder what he'll say tomorrow :rolleyes:

JJAZ
28-05-2009, 12:01
Hi Ladies... :wave:

Its so nice to come in here and see chatter,

Anna - I can not beleive its only a week until your bubba is due!!!!! How exciting!!! How are you feeling? How did you go at the Obs?

I really hope i get to go full term this time - i want to get big and uncomfortable!!! lol.... Ill regret saying that...

Em - Yep let me know when you are free to catch up again! Cant wait... Am dying to get back into Rubys Room - i was heading in yesterday but got sidetracked and forgot!!

Poppet - Nice to see you back again! You sound like you are really really busy atm! Hope things settle down a bit for you!! :) I love your daughters names they are gorgeous! So unique!!

Kat & Mama K - WHERE ARE YOU???? Havent seen your beutiful faces in here for awhile now...

Kimberlei - Glad to hear your nausea has settled down now - You dont have long to go now either - How are you feeling about it all??

Oopsie - How are you and your girls going? How is the building process going? Hopefully your enjoying it and not to stressed out!!

Catlinsmumma - How is Catlin? I read somewhere that she wasnt too well... Hope she is ok, and you also!

Sweetserenity - Looking forward to your romantic dinner tomorrow night? Are you cooking?

AFM - I am going well - had hospital appointment yesterday - all is looking good so far - Hospital werent impressed with the sonographer that did my last scan as they didnt look at all the "special" things they wanted to look at (Possible signs of PE or other complications) Blood pressure was fine as was urine! So everything is smooth sailing so far, which is a lovely releif! Bub is doing well with a strong heartbeat! Also a relief!
Finally heard from work about the position i applied for and i am having interview next wednesday! Super nervous (even tho i already work there) I have never had an interview before!!! :o
Really looking forward to going away tomorrow - i very much need a break, My face is covered in pimples and i have the blackest bags under my eyes almost as bad as Irenes on home and away!!! lol....

Anyways i better go and get some work done...

Hope all is well with everyone sorry for long post...

Jes

29-05-2009, 13:32
One week wow I am getting that nervous feeling in my tummy just thinking about it for you :laughing:
What did the ob say yesterday?

Jes, we sign the mortgage next week then it starts - yayyy finally lol!:yelclap:

Moorish
29-05-2009, 18:18
Jes that's AWESOME news that everything is smooth sailing so far!! I hope it continues that way for you!!

6 sleeps and counting!!
I'm hoping things might pick up this weekend, I'm getting lots of irregular BH's ranging from 10 mins apart to 3 mins apart, baby has dropped just a little (4/5 as of yesterday) and my system is going through a clean out so hopefully they're all signs that things are moving!
I see the Ob next Thursday and if I'm still here he'll give a little shove along - probably just go to hospital and have my waters broken or something - that should be enough to get labour started for me. :D

In the meantime, I've increased my raspberry leaf tablets, I've made up my clary sage/jasmine oil blend and have started rubbing it on my belly and also burning jasmine oil in my room until I go to bed. I haven't been able to get out for another walk yet but I'm planning on getting the family out shopping tomorrow whether they like it or not!! :D

Ok gotta run! I'm going out to dinner, Shane's not home yet (:banghead:) and I'm not dressed (it's FREEZING out there!!)

Talk soon!

29-05-2009, 18:19
Bet he comes before the weekends out :D

sweetserenitymoon
30-05-2009, 12:30
Hi ladies...

How are we all going now...

Moorish - :iagree: with oopsie daisy bet he's here by the end of the weekend... Labour vibes to you honey!!!

oopsie - :smiliedance: signing mortgage!!! Good luck!!!

Jes - Last night was wonderful... yep I did cook :eek: all came out well... Glad to hear that everything is looking good...

Kimberlei - I don't know if I've "met" you... I'm Ternaya :wave: Your DH sounds like mine with his car parts... My DH is doing automotive at Polytechnic... How are you going???

Em - That's sweet about your DH wanting your bub to be the first he's held... Sucks you didn't get to see bubs... Hope you will at your 20 week scan :flowerz:

poppet - Hope everything goes well for your DD's schooling and your other DD's christening and first birthday :thumbsup:

AFM - Cooked a 3 course meal for DH and I last night... BBQ chicken drumsticks for starters, then roast lamb followed by pavlova and raspberries... Turned out well, considering when it comes to fancier things and roasts its generally Matt that excels at it... I'm usually sub-standard... Was great and I can't believe we've been married for 6 months already... That's gone fast...

Well I'm still stuck in the worlds longest tww... I am 7DPO and CD19... Feels like it going to be a million years until AF is due... I hope she doesn't visit this month... I will test if she doesn't show up by the 14th of June (I will be officially 5 days overdue then)...

I have a very sore throat and I'm waiting for the rest of the symptoms to kick in... Why do I always get sick when I'm on holidays??? That's what sick days are for!!!

Kimberlei83
30-05-2009, 14:42
SweetSerenityMoon; No darl, we haven't met yet :) I haven't been around here all that long. Oh yes his car is his Baby, our son will be his 2nd i reckon :laughing:
Can be somewhat annoying @ times do you think? :banghead:
I am going gr8 thanks for asking, was hoping bub would pop out today but hasn't :no:
How are you going??

Moorish; How are you feeling? He hasn't popped out yet? :no:

Hope all you other ladies are having a wonderful weekend so far :D
xoxox

poppet
30-05-2009, 20:00
oh anna 6 days Hun. I'm thinking of you. Come on bubbablue no 2 time to come out now :)

sweetserenitymoon
30-05-2009, 23:55
Is anyone else freezing their little butts off??? Cos I sure have been today... Even when everyone says they are warm :rolleyes: am getting dizzy spells and pinchyness in my lower back that I've never had before... Think 7DPO is to early to call it "signs" though... Pretty sure I'm getting a cold/flu... Have sore throat, blocked nose and started sneezing :( most likely be in full force tomorrow I can feel it...

Kimberlei - Hope your little boy decides to pop out really soon... Can't wait to hear about it... Oh tell me about the car thing... Is soooooooooooo frustrating at times... But I know its something he adores so I only b**** about it sometimes :laughing:

Where are all the babies that are due about now??? Time to get a move on...

Kimberlei83
31-05-2009, 11:23
Morning.. Oh SweetSerenity i do hope your not coming down with the flu.
I have had twinges in my back all morning. My aunt made me call hospital this morning as a few things hav happened & she thought it be good idea. I had to leave a message & am still waiting 4 them to call me back :no:
I don't mind so much tho as i felt stupid calling them anyhow.
Yes it is freezing. :yes: I am getting tempted 2 put the heater on. I would if i could work out the thermostat thingy ( hubby has been getting round to it for weeks now :laughing:

sweetserenitymoon
31-05-2009, 13:37
Am still freezing even with 10 layers, hot chocolate and the heater on :thumbsdown:

Yep i have got a cold :no: my nose won't stop running!!!

Made an egg and bacon pie this morning... cos that's what I felt like when i got out of bed... is not to bad but not the best :(

Feeling pretty miserable... Have a twitch in my left eye that is usually to do with tiredness but surprisingly I'm not tired...

Where are those bubbys girls??? Any movement yet???

31-05-2009, 13:44
MMMM SSM - Could be a sign of being pregnant this cold? I know each time I conceived just before finding out I would come down with a cold :rolleyes:

Any news on Anna this weekend, bet she is nesting like crazy hehe. Did she have a name chosen out yet?;)

sweetserenitymoon
31-05-2009, 14:47
Oopsie - :fingerscrossed: hope so... Would like to think this misery is for something... Not just to torture me :laughing:...

Now you're all preggie or have been preggie in the past... So a question...

Has anyone had a pulling feeling in their back and side around implantation time...

Is it to early for implantation??? (I am 8DPO)...

Ok that makes it 2 questions... Please forgive me :p

I don't want to get my hopes up as they have been dashed so many times... But its just this feeling I have, not a physical feeling, just a feeling almost like an emotion or something... I haven't had it this strongly before...

Perhaps I am delusional and crazy :dizzy:

Beckybug
31-05-2009, 14:59
Perhaps I am delusional and crazy :dizzy:

I agree on that! :eek:

sweetserenitymoon
31-05-2009, 15:07
I agree on that! :eek:

OI.... Just cos its true doesn't mean you have to agree :p you might be delusional and crazy too you know...

Is everyone busy having their bubbas???

Beckybug
31-05-2009, 15:10
OI.... Just cos its true doesn't mean you have to agree :p you might be delusional and crazy too you know...

Is everyone busy having their bubbas???

Takes one to know one!

As for the babies, pity we're not having one! :crying:

31-05-2009, 15:12
SSM - I always felt like I was getting my period as soon as I had implantation.

I would get the dragging aching feeling, and my sence of smell would go batty!

Goodluck! :D