View Full Version : Johnsons Baby bedtime oil - help please

authenticbabe
18-09-2008, 21:59

Before i ask my question i thought i might explain my situation first to make it a little easier.

I have a 5 week old baby boy in a pavlik harness, which for anyone who doesnt know, its a harness to help with hip dysplacia. This therefore means i cannot bathe my little man. He is an extremely unsettled baby and when we do get to bathe him once a week we put Johnson baby bedtime bath in and he is a wonderful calm boy.

Now my question is about the johnsons baby bedtime oil. I only have a small amount of skin that i can put it on so i was wondering how safe or if anyone had tried it before, whether you can rub it into the back of their heads???

Any advice would be extremely grateful
Thanks in advance

SilverStarfish
18-09-2008, 22:09
I've used it on both my girls, I think it smells lovely :) We don't have any family history of skin allergies etc in our family so I used it on both of them from birth with no worries.

Cheeky Monkies
19-09-2008, 17:20
I have used it on my bub since she was newborn as I love the smell. I primarily use it on her scalp and have had no problems.

Bron

authenticbabe
20-09-2008, 15:27
Hey thanks heaps for the replies, i just wasnt sure how safe it was :).

our little treasures
20-09-2008, 15:37
Couldn't be positive on how safe but I use it and I love how calm dd2 is after.

Toffee apple
20-09-2008, 15:43
If it has lavender in it then I think there was something in the news a while back about lavender & boys....maybe google?