View Full Version : coffs harbour and surrounding areas
HugsAndKisses
05-05-2006, 09:23
hi im from coffs harbour and would like to talk to any mums from this area or close surrounding areas but even if ur not close by im happy to chat:) :wave:
hi :wave:
your a couple of hours away from me... maybe the closest then most ppl though :o
( well to be exact.. 3 hours and 24 minutes) :laughing:
HugsAndKisses
08-05-2006, 18:43
where bouts r u?
Taylors_mum
11-05-2006, 15:31
I grew up in Nambucca Heads... im now in Sydney:thumbsdown:
Me and DF are thinking about moving to Tweed Heads. :fingerscrossed:
HugsAndKisses
16-05-2006, 19:40
hey thats a shame u dont live at nambucca anymore we could have met up.....
thanks for the replies its good to know of people who live close.. hope to see u both on the site again soon:thumbsup:
Taylors_mum
24-05-2006, 16:08
Yeah i know i really do miss it up there.
Every time i go to Coffs it has changed so much.
Me and DF normally head up to Hat Head once a year around chrissy... get away from the hussel and bussel. Even Coffs is starting to turn into a bit of a rat race.
Do they still have the Jetty Markets?? Oh and the Bello markets?? I used to love going to the markets... looking at all the weird and unusual things/people.
HugsAndKisses
25-05-2006, 19:41
hahaha yeah they do have both those markets still:yes:
we love coffs cause we came from taree where nothing much happens at all, to somwhere with a bit of life :smiliedance: but i know wat you mean it is expanding but its still not too full on so its perfect for us at the moment...
i always thought sydney would be hard to live in cause it's sooooo big but i guess u adjust to anything:D
i love the people here though they are all so friendly and i dont know of many places like that any more so hopefully it will stay good for us and not change too quickly...
ButterflyKisses
25-05-2006, 20:06
Hi there :wave: I'm a born and bred Maclean girl. Moved to Sydney in '87 and hoping within the next 12 months to get out of the rat race but we'll probably head up to QLD as all my family migrated up there several years ago.
DH & I spent 3 nights at Aanuka on our way back from our honeymoon - just loved it to death.
I've still got relos up there - an uncle & aunt at Sawtell - he's a high school teacher at Toormina and I've got another aunt & uncle who lived at Coramba for years but have now moved to a bigger property at Nana Glen. My uncle works as Russell Crowe's handyman - moved closer to his boss :laughing: . Nah my uncle & aunt bought the property before he got the job with Rusty but at least he doesn't have far to go to work now.
HugsAndKisses
27-05-2006, 11:00
My uncle works as Russell Crowe's handyman - .
cool betta give me his addy :laughing: :laughing: well next time you two are in town we should organise a coffee hahaha :yes: :ecomcity:
ButterflyKisses
27-05-2006, 11:19
yes well I'm still waiting for an invite over to Rusty's house for a coffee but somehow I don't think it will be forthcoming!!! :laughing: :laughing:
would love to drop in and have a coffee with you but don't know when we'll be up that way again so I'll have a cyber one with you for now - how do you like yours?? :D
HugsAndKisses
27-05-2006, 15:30
:laughing: sounds good white with two lol..... yes well when you do get your invite you better accidently let it slip when your going so i can come too;) well at least you know now when you come up next to look out for a fellow bubhuber :smiliedance: and then we can have a real coffe lol :ecomcity:
I have just moved back to Nambucca heads from brisbane. i grew up here so it was a coming home for me. i go to coffs about once a fortnight and would be willing to meet up with any mums from there if you want. just let me know.
HugsAndKisses
04-06-2006, 12:50
yeah sounds good im up for it:thumbsup: ...do u have msn? youll have to let me know wat days your free and we could catch up:ecomcity:
Hi there. Anyone still around from the coffs area? I am in macksville about 60klms south in desperate need of some friends around here...
Rian
rose19072
19-06-2006, 13:27
hi i live only 25klm from u at Nana Glen i am willing to chat to any one in the coffs area.
me 33
dh 44
ds 11
ds5 & 3/4
ds 3 & 1/2
ds 19months
HugsAndKisses
20-06-2006, 07:34
yay more people :smiliedance: im excited... im in need of friends too...nana glen isnt too far at all...and macksville im not sure how far it is :laughing: but id love to meet up with anyone who's willing or chat to whoever :yes: my msn is shannon_colville_21@hotmail.com does anyone want to get a coffee some time,
just let me know:thumbsup:
Hi Rose19072!
I am also living in Nana Glen! :yelclap: Am pregnant with first bub.. due in November..
Where abouts are you???
HugsAndKisses
21-06-2006, 14:28
hey im at coffs harbour right near the park beach plaza :wave:
well if we get some more interest i think a meet is in order :yes:
dalegeje
25-06-2006, 18:22
hi i am in bellingen, i have nearly 4 yo b/g twins
leanne
HugsAndKisses
26-06-2006, 09:49
hello...so do u come into coffs much..dp an i were gonna drive to bellingen the other day but didnt get round to it..ive heard its lovely...can i ask how old u are?
dalegeje
26-06-2006, 20:40
Hi, yes bellingen is beautiful. I am 35. We come into coffs atleast 2-3 per week. The kids do swimming on a wed and music on a sat, and i come in for work once per week, where abouts in coffs do you live??
cheers leanne
HugsAndKisses
27-06-2006, 07:06
Hi, yes bellingen is beautiful. I am 35. We come into coffs atleast 2-3 per week. The kids do swimming on a wed and music on a sat, and i come in for work once per week, where abouts in coffs do you live??
cheers leanne
wow thats a lot of driving and petrol :yes: we live right near the park beach plaza...its great i can just walk there and save money:thumbsup: do they go to the swimming pool near th plaza? is that the only one in coffs:confused:
ive only just moved recently so still learning:laughing:
dalegeje
27-06-2006, 18:50
hi, i take the kids to swimmining at middle boambee, they have been going there for over 2 years now. it is fantatsic. living near park beach plaza is great for petrol ect.
leanne
HugsAndKisses
28-06-2006, 08:27
so wat do u do with yourself are u a stay at home mum?
im going to be studdying from home next month:smiliedance: ...doing childrens services certificate 3.....but still at the moment am a stay at home mum...how old are ur kids? names?:D
hi girls,
im still here and would really love a meet up sometime because id love to make some friends. gets lonely and i dont really know anyone here.
im 24 from nambucca and have 2 girls aged 8 months and 3 years.
my msn is trace_h_99@hotmail.com. feel free to add me to chat.
Tracey
HugsAndKisses
11-07-2006, 16:05
I added you to my msn a while ago and still waiting for you to accept it, maybe you didnt get it, so ive added you again hopefully it will work this time:fingerscrossed:
Hey ladies. I didnt evan know there was a mid north coast thread here.
I am in the Nambucca area and wanting to chat to anyone really.
I am 23 with 2 daughters and another bubs on the way and in desperate need of friends in the area.
I am on msn if anyone wants to add me wildthings202003@hotmail.com
I am always signed in.
Hope to chat to some of you soon.
Rian
HugsAndKisses
04-08-2006, 17:44
:wave: hi again everyone just thought id bump this thread up as im sure theres more of u out there form or near the area:D and those that posted and never came back were are you all?????:wave:
dalegeje
05-08-2006, 16:45
hi i am still here have just been a bit quite lately, moved house 5 weeks ago so that has consumed my time a bit. i am still in bellingen though. how are thingd going with you. maybe we could organise a meet up with some of the other people here, nambucca ect. when it gets warmer it is great down near the v-wall tavern for swimming for the kids
leanne
im still here as well. just been a bit sick so not online much. i would love a meet up at some time as well.
HugsAndKisses
11-08-2006, 11:43
oh good im glad u all hevent just dissapeared :laughing: well i work monday and thursday but any other time id like to have a meet:yes: :thumbsup:
Hi ladies. It has been really quiet in here. I hope eveyone is well. My new bubs is due in about 5-6 weeks and hoping to meet up with some of you guys when I am not feeling so fat. Nam heads v wall tavern is a great spot to have a drink and meet new friends. Anyone interested in a meet in a few weeks? Hope to hear from you all soon....
Rian
definately interested. i was at the v wall yesterday.
hi guys, im coming to coffs for my honeymoon week after next. It's a family honeymoon with me df and dd going.Just wondering if there are any brilliant places we have to go to?Thanks for your help!
kate
Just reviving this thread, anone still around?:o
Becteria
28-06-2007, 16:55
Hey there ladies ... not many people know this but i am about to move to Coffs! Its very exciting but scary also as i have heaps of mummy friends and non mummy friends in Sydney... going to be a bit of a change. I am sure it wont take long to make some, expecially with my social butterfly!!
so is there many coffs and surrounding mummies out there???
Hey did you girls ever end up doing anything?
If you are having meets in the Nambucca area I would love to come & meet you all (or some of you) Im coming back down that way on the 26th of this month & will be staying for a few weeks with a friend who has just found out she is pregnant:yelclap:
HugsAndKisses
14-08-2007, 15:10
i never met the girls in this thread and i have moved now to bris....but there are other users on here from coffs i have met and they are nice girls...ones username was buble bek and the other i cant remember:laughing:
Hmmm... Was hoping that you girls did meet up... We're looking at moving to Nambucca Heads shortly (if DF gets this job) and having someone to meet up with would be great...
Will be a big step moving away from all of the support here...
im still waiting to do a meet.
DF has an informal interview on Saturday!! He's meeting with the director of a company who's in town for the week!! Good money but he'd be away a bit... Will keep you updated as I will need to meet someone if we move there!!