View Full Version : bottle brands

alexandra
05-05-2006, 00:31
Does anyone know of a bottle brand that has a lid which can be removed easily. Also one that when you shake it the milk doesn't go everywhere. If so let me know the brand and where you bought it.
Thanks heaps:detective:

Briannabear
05-05-2006, 07:20
I personally love the Pigeon brand bottles. They dont leak at all. I get mine from the chemist. :thumbsup:

05-05-2006, 07:57
Avent is the way to go :thumbsup: a little expensive for some but well worth it for all the benefits it has. You can get them at baby shops, chemists, ect.. not too sure about supermarkets though.

Briswegian
05-05-2006, 12:40
I also use avent and you can get them from woolies also.

Melo
05-05-2006, 12:54
Avent for us too! DS loves them and is now holding them all by him self! :smiliedance:

coolmum
05-05-2006, 13:19
Does anyone know of a bottle brand that has a lid which can be removed easily. Also one that when you shake it the milk doesn't go everywhere. If so let me know the brand and where you bought it.
Thanks heaps:detective:
Hi. My name is a Amanda (Coolmum) The bottles that i jou's are called Avent i reaken they are the best i have jou's them with my 3 children. And they don't leek. The place you can buy them is at the chemist most chemist have them. Or at your Woolworths. I hope i have helpt you. Let me know how you go :wave:

Milis
05-05-2006, 16:31
Avent here too - I got them from my local chemist :thumbsup:

mummy sam
05-05-2006, 17:21
i love the new nuk ones the lids are sooooo easy to take of and no milk leaks :smiliedance:
i had the same prb with tommee ones the lids are so hard to take off and the leak:thumbsdown:

oh and the nuk ones as they are new (wide neck) you can only get them in some places try target and your chemist

Trix
05-05-2006, 17:42
Definitely Avent - we tried a few and ended up buying 8 Avent bottles, they are great - they are anti colic and definitely seal up with the lid so no milk spills out.

They are more expensive, but so worth it.

Lunar
05-05-2006, 17:52
If you are looking for a regular neck not a wide one then go for the happy baby brand.
They have a hood that holds the top of the teat so you can tip it every which way and it won't leak.
I bought mine from bigW in a three pack for $4.40!

Bubble*Crazy
05-05-2006, 17:53
The thing I also love about the Avent bottles too is that you can then 'convert' them into being suitable for when bubs wants to feed him/herself by adding the handles & different sipper teats.

Tam-I-Am
06-05-2006, 23:29
I bought the Avent bottles too, but DD wouldn't take the teats - we tried others and finally settled on the pidgeon wide-neck teats (luckily they fit the Avent bottles!) DD is breastfed, but given EBM in a bottle a couple of times a week - I think the pidgeon ones must be a bit softer and more pliable than the Avent ones, so a bit closer to breastfeeding.

alexandra
07-05-2006, 01:46
thanks for that girls, I think it's worth it to try and get my little one used to the avent ones. i will give it go, because for this 2 months he's gotten used to the narrow neck teats but they leak when shaken and it seems that he takes in too much air and this aggravates his colics.
thanks again:)