View Full Version : What time do you start your day??
Aussiemummy
09-09-2008, 10:49
Basically what the title says... What time are you up and out of bed ready to start the day??
For me its 6am everyday & yup its a struggle some mornings lol.
*babygirl*
09-09-2008, 10:52
:laughing: i dont ever start my day before 9am... im incredibly lucky that DD loves sleep-ins too:D she'll just chill with me in bed till my alarm goes off at 9am:o
I get up at 7:00am everyday, to get DH's lunch && snackbox packed and his breakfast ready.
well it depends to be honest, my kids can wake up anywhere from 6 am on wards, and they come and get into bed with me and read books until they say, can we have breakfast now?
Then I get up and start the day, which is usually between 7am and 8am, but that is if we have nothing on that day,
If we have to get going, then Im up at 6am, most mornings I am awake by 4 am, this is when DH leaves for work most mornings, and he is not quiet about it,
Far too early:laughing:
This morning was 3:40am, got an extra 15-30mins sleep on the couch just before 5:30 when DD got up, then it's full on til 7pm when she goes to bed. Let me just say, I am exhausted:sleeping:
6:30am. I have to leave for work at about 7:15am, so it's 6:30am for me, whether ds is up or not. Then on weekends I can't sleep in, so I'm up then too!
~mia&ryan~
09-09-2008, 11:50
DD gets me up for the day between 6.30 and 7am. But I am up to feed DS around 5ish, but then we head back to bed for cuddles. Before kids I was up at 5.30 every morning, to make the most of every day. I dont sleep properly once DH heads off to work though. He starts at either 4am or 5am.
ThisIsLiving
09-09-2008, 11:51
Between 6am and 6.30am is when my day usually starts. I wish it wasn't until atleast 7am...I'm not a good morning person! :p
But I shouldn't complain too much as I have a wonderful DH who gets up and gives DS his bottle around 6am, and I use this time to have a warm shower, get dressed etc (and psych myself up for the day ahead!) :laughing:
workin'mumof2
09-09-2008, 12:17
6am here too and its a scream too every day without fail :( also waking up my 5month old
onemummmy
09-09-2008, 12:19
Bub usually wakes for a feed about 530 am and we go back to sleep til about 7am when its up for the day. I wish I could sleep til 11 like my pre baby days :p
BlessedWithBlue
09-09-2008, 15:22
between 6.30 and 7am here.
If it's kindy days i get up at 6.30am whether anyone is up or not so i can prepare the kids bags and lay everyones clothes out and organise things etc. So when they get up all we have to do is get their brekkie, get dressed, brush teeth and load everyone into the car ready to go.
around 7.30-7.45 everyday.
i get DD a bottle and put her in my bed and i just nap till she is finished :laughing:
then we usually read a book and play on the bed then at around 8.30 she climbs off my bed goes to my parents room and wakes them up:D so no one ever gets a sleep in in my house
(if there are visitors she will wake them to or bang on the door till they open it)
I roll out of bed at 6. I'm on the road by 7.30 and I'm at work by 8.15.
:sleeping:
NibbleCurlynBub
09-09-2008, 15:29
However long the kids will let me sleep in for..
Since being pregnant I can go to bed early and STILL be exhausted in the morning. I am exhausted all day every day and NEED sleep..
So I guess that is how I justify it.
I feel like a terrible Mum though.. :(
DD doesn't get up until around 8.30am, some days its later as she has dropped the day time sleep so I don't get up until 8.30am unless we have somewhere to be :o I've also found since becoming pregnant with DD2 that I am exhausted all the time, even though I go to bed at around 9.30pm :confused: I couldn't handle a 6am wake up call :no:
Ciao,
Brooke.
SassyDiva
09-09-2008, 15:40
6.30 / 7ish for me.. Cant wait for summer so can get into morning swims :yelclap:
threepigs
09-09-2008, 15:46
6.30am here unless we're extra lucky and DD sleeps in a fraction eg. till 7am, which I've started to think of as a really late start to the day :laughing:
You definitely get the most of your day with kids!
no later than 7am for me, which i class as a sleep in, the kids used to be up at 5am everyday. Plus i have to get all 3ready so i can drop one at school. Im not a morning person.
Between 6-6.30am when my DD wakes up. I'm not a morning person, so I hate 6am :thumbsdown:.
In 5 weeks when I return to work, I'll have to be up by 6.30am to get ready, anyway.
pinkgingham
09-09-2008, 23:36
my DS doesnt wake til after 9 but thats because he wont go to bed til 9pm (yes i have tried to make him go to bed earlier) he wakes once or twice a night for a bottle. my DD goes to bed at 7ish and wakes about 6 or 7 but i can give her a bottle and she will go back to sleep til about 9 but she also will wake once or twice a night. so that is good for me that they both can let me get up at 9 as i am getting up between 2-4 times a night for them. having broken sleep isnt fun at all.
Kayangel
10-09-2008, 07:37
I get up at 7am every morning :sleeping:.
StrawberryTheMilkshake
10-09-2008, 07:55
4.50am every day. Whether or not DD is awake.
DH goes to work but lets be honest, he isnt the quietest in the world.... oh and plus he has a man cold so has to cough and splutter all morning.
Get out already! :rolleyes:
delirium
10-09-2008, 08:02
*sighs* usually 5.30am, but the last two mornings DS has starting playing up at 3.30am :rolleyes: NEED SLEEP! :sleeping:
3.30:eek:.. Am suprised you dont fall asleep standing up!!
I get up at around 6.00am.
DP goes to work and I get a little quite time to watch Sunrise and have a cup of tea.
My kiddies wake around 7/7.30am.
Theboys&me
10-09-2008, 08:47
Depends - My DH gets up to London a fair bit on weekdays and I sleep til 8:20 when he wakes me up to go to work. On weekends and some weekdays I get up at anywhere between 5am - 7am depending on when bub wakes up and I let my DH sleep in cos he plays in a band and needs some sleep!!!
I love our sharing of sleep ins cos I am such a koala!! I LUURRRVVVVEEEEE my sleep. :yes:
westerner
10-09-2008, 09:23
5:30-6:00.. :sleeping:
Miss 10 months is a morning girl.. :rolleyes:
tired*mummy
10-09-2008, 10:41
7am on weekdays because of school.
Then 8am on Saturdays, we have DD1 dancing & about 9am if not earlier on sundays because we have the girls swimming lessons.
I wish i had one day where i could get a good sleep in.
10-09-2008, 10:50
Usually around 8am.
TheMamma
10-09-2008, 15:29
between 5am - 5.30am for me, and then it is go go go until about 9.30pm. I'm SOOOOOOO tired