its time to leave home and move here to our birth month

:smiliedance:YIPEE we did it:smiliedance:

welcome to the world all our bubbas
hope everyone is getting more sleep than me and AIDEN

anyway LETS GET CHATTING

CrispyChicken
08-09-2008, 16:04
hi alina! and everyone else!

alina - i will tell you all about my induction another time. i want to try and have a nap while amelia is asleep.

everyone else - hope you join us here soon!

littleleos
09-09-2008, 07:49
hey cc welcome to our birth month.. how cool is that... another chapter
havent heard from elisha for awhile, I might sms her to see how things are

well im going to my boobie dropin thing today. Still getting heaps of support

chat to u latter

3princes
09-09-2008, 12:54
Hey Alina & CC

I'm still around but never seem to have any time for posting or the computer these days.... 3 boys now to keep me busy!! Might be easier to stick to this thread now.

Can't believe how big Baxter is getting, will hopefully know how much weight he's put on lately on thurs but he's getting chubbier and growing out of his 0000!! He also has the cutest smiles!

Alina - hope everything is going well with feeding and the tabs are gettibng rid of the nasty thrush.

CC - hope Amelia is in a good routine for you and behaving like a perfect princess

CrispyChicken
09-09-2008, 15:22
hi yumi! nice to have you join us. yes it is a bit quieter in here and easier to keep up.

amelia just had her first playdate with a friend from around the corner called winona. winona is 9 weeks old and amelia will be 3 weeks tomorrow. i cant believe what a difference 6 weeks makes! they didnt do much playing lol. amelia was awake for a bit but winona was sleeping. then amelia fell asleep and winona woke up! oh well, maybe in a few weeks/months they will sync it better.

so far being home alone with mia has been ok. i miss DH like crazy but mia has kept me busy! went to the baby health clinic yesterday and then had the playdate today. have to go to the GP tomorrow which involves taking the car (i walked to the clinic) so we will see how i go with that! i dont think our garage is wide enough for me to open the back door fully to get her in the car seat... DH has been backing out for me to do it til now. where am i gonna put her while i back out??? hmm...

yeah we havent heard from kate lately either. i txt her about a week ago and she said she was really busy. might txt her again to see how she is doing.

littleleos
13-09-2008, 13:58
hey girls

I have posted twice and have lost my entries so I had a sook e la la and didnt come here for a few days...

hope everyone is doing ok
I have an infection ontop of my thrush now but I dont think its mastastitis its just in my milk...
so Im on antibiotics, which I think im allergic to but im going to keep taking them.... ah how naughty am i... I just wanna get better.

ill come back and have a better gossip when Iam feeling better cya

p.s hope elisha finds us soon... i think she is lost in the aug due thread

CrispyChicken
13-09-2008, 15:05
hope you dont lose anymore posts.

where is everyone else?

i posted a link to here in the old thread so hopefully others can find us!

lunawolfspirit
14-09-2008, 12:02
helllooo every one i am here. i had no idea we had birth groups on here lol
thanks for the link cc:)
has any one else found their bubs to be a funny in between size, atm ellie in in 0000 or 000. her 4x0 all in ones r to small for her feet so we have to go up to 000 and that is just a bit baggy and long in the arms, she must have big feet :laughing:
Alina i hope that thrush is better. how did aiden handle the heat on saturday, ellie didnt like it so we did nappy free time for most of the day and just a vest on that kept her happy ui think she likes being a little nuddie
cc that is so cute that u had a play date, i really need to find some other mums so i can do stuff like that too, but i get to nervious around new people.

i hope u all are doing well and getting sleep

littleleos
14-09-2008, 16:18
hey everyone

finally u have found us elisha...:yelclap: aiden slept from about 11- 4 so he didnt really realise it was too hot, plus we put our aircon on.
how weird is the weather... heater on one day and aircon on the next

silly clothing sizes... I was totally thinking that about 1 hr ago, just put aiden in some 0000 osh kosh clothes and they are massive, I find 00 singlets give him more coverage and that they are easier to put over his head... u should see how chuby he is getting, he has a double chin (he put 390g on last week)

boobie business.... blur feeling much better now im on ab's still also on thrush treatment, aiden still has a spot on the top of his mouth... some of my friends are suprised I am still BFing, probably as I only have half a nipple left... ah well Im totally loving nipple sheilds and will use them for as long as I need too... I actually think they are increasing my milk supply cuz Im more comfortable feeding

CC how is little mia... how did u guys deal with the heat... it was blur here must have been even blur up your way

yummi... how is baxter going

sarah.... how was your last appointment with dr g... I have mine next week and Im going to tell him that Im going to have another 4 kids to fill in our car seats and also to see him :bee:

chat to ya latter

CrispyChicken
14-09-2008, 21:45
hi elisha! great that you found us :yes:. Yes im finding that amelia is in between the small sort of 0000 and the bigger sort of 0000. i put a 000 on her today which is still too big but i have some cute winter clothes in 000 that i want her to wear before the weather gets too hot (it was a bit cooler today - and rainy :gloomy:). i will have to try and return some for more summery type clothes i think.

alina - yes it was hot here yesterday too. i just dressed amelia without a singlet and put thinner clothes on her and didnt wrap her. we coped ok with that. im glad you are starting to finally feel better!

yumi, sara, kali, kate - hope you are all doing well and bubs are settling down.

kali
15-09-2008, 11:16
Hi NSW mums. I'm sorry I've been so absent. I'm still struggling a bit and rarely find a minute to get on here to post. I manage to read every now and then though.

Bubs is asleep for once - yay! She hardly sleeps during the day - mabye about 2 hours all up - but only in little bursts of 10 minutes or so. At the moment she's going through her 6 week feeding frenzy growth spurt. Since saturday she's been feeding every hour and has long crying fits where she's inconsolable. Last night she screamed from 5pm till 11pm. A bit less screamy today but still wants to feed every hour. Am exhausted and thinking if it doesnt improve by end of the week I need to get some help from somewhere - Karitane or something.

Liana: So glad that those nipple shields are helping and great that they are helping with supply. I have (until last week) been expressing after each feed and that seemed to also help my supply quite a lot. Hoipe you manage to clear that thrush up. Sounds like the ABs are helping though. I am so jealous that you get to sleep from 11pm to 4pm though... you have a miracle baby! Can we swap?? (only joking - i love my bubba girl even if she is hard work)

Luna: I hear you guys on the 'in-between sizes' thing. Leela is too long for her 0000 sizes - especially those with feet in them. But I put her in 000 size and they are swimming on her. Unfortunately people bought us lots of winter 000 clothes which she won't get to use. And we don't have any summer clothes so we had her in a nappy and singlet the other hot day and again today - 27degrees here. Will have to duck up to target and grab a couple of things to get us through.

Crispy: how did you go on your first car outing? I was pretty scared the first drive on my own. Was doing about 40k all the way!

OK... settling trick i want to share with you all. My DH discovered that Leela likes the kitchen exhaust fan - on high - which is really loud. It has actually put her to sleep in the middle of a loud crying fit. :laughing::yelclap:

3princes
15-09-2008, 12:04
Hi kali

I think you should definatly investigate Karitane or something... my #2 wouldn't sleep for longer than 40mins at a time.... needed to be rocked to sleep in his rocker when he wasn't beng held. He wasn't as bad at night time but we ended up going to sleep clinic and learnt some tricks.. how to wrap him properly etc (he was a summer baby... so i didn't think we should as he would overheat).... He definatly improved but didn't sleep through the night until he was about 13 months old (it was a long year... trying to balance with working etc) and tht was after a week at my mums... he is almost 4 now and still has about 1 night a week where he wakes up at night. I never tried Controlled Crying which maybe i would consider this time around.. as its really important that they learn to self settle.:hugs: for you i hope that the sleep fairy visits you often. Baxter likes the sound of the ensuite exhaust fan as well!

Clothes sizing - yep we're in the same boat especially with this crazy weather... its like someone flicked the summer switch! So many lil winter outfits won't get worn if this weather keeps up! We are in 0000 and 000 depending on brands and styles etc. Can't believe how quickly a month has gone and how chubby Baxter has gotten, he was such a slender baby.

Liana - what's mastitis like ?? my right boob is really sore today no lumps but like its bruised or something and i'm cold with a throbing headache :no:....

I had lots of trouble posting last week, it kept kicking me off and deleting my posts, i gave up for a few days but managed to post some photos on the weekend in the photo thread.

hey CC & Luna.. hope your lil princesses are being good for their mummies!!

Have a great day everyone!!:sunshine:

SaraG
15-09-2008, 18:53
Hi everyone!!

Yummi Mummi, that does sound like you might be getting mastitis! I would go to the doc if the symptoms keep up :( IN the meantime keep feeding off that boob to drain it as much as possible. HOpe its not mastitis!

Kali, I too had a cat napper :( He seems to have gotten over that now and has started having big sleeps again. I rekon its only been the past week (so since 6 weeks) that he has gotten better.

CC and Luna, yup we are inbetween sizes too! But today Marshall even wore something in size 00!!!

Alina, well done for sticking with the BF through all of that! You are doing really well. Good on you! What a good gain Aiden had too. You are obviously doing a good job :thumbsup:

I went and saw Dr G today. All is well. He was so good and even scooped Marshall up for a hug when he started crying and went gaga over him and even sung him a song! Lol. I asked him about what his plans were with obstetrics and he told me he has decided to continue! WOHOOOOO!! Im so happy. Its so funny you feel the same way as me Alina. I actually felt sad walking away today thinking i wouldnt be seeing him for some time. He does want me to do a GTT in 6 weeks so I may be seeing him again anyway.
I think we tend to connect with our obs after they go thru something as major as pregnancy and birth.

CrispyChicken
16-09-2008, 09:02
Wow! Glad everyone has now found us! :wave:

The car trip was fine. Amelia fell asleep!

Sorry but I have to go. I am meeting my future step-sister today. Kinda nervous...

lunawolfspirit
16-09-2008, 22:35
hey everyone
kali, thanks for the tip! i just wanna say u are doing a great job keep up the good work and what is Karitane ? i guess i should google it eh lol

kali & yumimumi there must be something with them exhaust fans if both ur bubs like them, i might have to give it a try if i cant settle ellie.

everyone, im glad ellie is not the only one who is inbetween sizes.

ellie will be one month this week =)

cc i guessing the new step sister is the daughter of the man ur mum met online?
i hope u get along with her =)

CrispyChicken
17-09-2008, 11:33
ellie will be one month this week =)

cc i guessing the new step sister is the daughter of the man ur mum met online?
i hope u get along with her =)

Amelia will be one month this weekend too!

Yes, that's who my step-sister is. She seems nice enough so far. I spent the day with her and my real sister yesterday. I might be going into the city (Sydney) tomorrow with them if I feel up to such a big day out with Amelia and we are all taking a trip up to Newcastle on Friday to introduce Mia to her Great Grandma and Great Grandpa, so I will get to know my S-S a bit better.

Well, im off to have a nap :sleeping:

littleleos
17-09-2008, 15:27
wow

how chatty has everyone been
I have been MIA, mum has come up from tuross head to help out... she has been soooo helpful and I have finally been able to spend some quality time with my bubba. not just FEED SLEEP POO WEE we added smile and awake alot to the whole routiene

Aiden is 5 weeks old today and growing every day, he has a tripple chin now and a big fat beer gut.

boobies... I think they are finally getting better AT LAST... alot of my friends have said they would have given up.. my L nipple is abit deformed (missing a big chunk) but is slowly growing back...

Kali... welcome back, leela is such a beautiful name, I have never read it in a name book did u get it from star wars (never watched and episode but it rings a bell).
I have already had a visit to our community cottage (kinda like karatani) they where soooo help full with my boobie problems... my friend went for sleep problems and they got her to do a sleep, feed play routiene and it worked a trick for her.

CC... ah bugger aiden is waking up for some boobies ill be back to say a better hi:p

yummi... was it u that asked about mastastitis??? I dont think I actually have it, just have an infection in my milk... but the dr said the acid in aidens stomach would kill the bug (along with my antibugs that get into my milk) does sound like mastastitis, check out the ABA for some hot tips...

sara... yeah for dr g staying on, totally made my day finding out that news... when u saw him did u just chat or did he check out your bits and peices????
how is marshal doing

GTG boobie monster is grunting
sorry about the spelling etc

littleleos
17-09-2008, 15:40
ok baby on boob so typin 1 handed

aiden had his kidney US today, think it went well???? she said the R one was ok but didnt really comment on the L one... she did speak to the dr but he didnt come in so im guessing it went welll... so hopefully thus 2 vessel cord thung is a thing we dont have to worry about

cya

CrispyChicken
17-09-2008, 19:51
CC... ah bugger aiden is waking up for some boobies ill be back to say a better hi:p

Aww... i got ripped off! :laughing:

SaraG
18-09-2008, 12:58

Just a quick one, cause im working...

Alina, Dr G had a quick look at my C-sec scar and when i had Madison he didnt look at my stiches "down there". Im sure he would look if you needed him too though. Apparently he is supposed to do a pap-smear but he didnt do it either time for me. Im not too worried though, ill just go down to the medical centre and have it done.

Glad to hear Aidens U/S went well!

Hi everyone else!

kali
18-09-2008, 14:34
hi all.
phew - its hard getting a minute to post here!

Thanks for all your support. I'll give it a few weeks but will definitely get some help if it doesn't improve with Leela's sleeping.

Luna - karitane is similar to Tresillian - they are charities which help new parents with various baby related problems - particularly sleeping problems. They have home visits as well as day stay and residential programs.

Thanks re Leela's name. Its actually an Indian name. My DH is Indian. We like it and it seems to suit her.

She's asleep now - miracle! I ended up putting her in her safensound unity baby capsule on the loungeroom floor. I know you are not meant to have them sleep in their capsules but its the only place she'll sleep during the day - and well - I just needed an hour or so to myself. I guess you do what you have to!

Yummy - thanks for the advice. I will keep perservering on getting her to sleep either in her hammock or cot but if it doesn't pick up by about 10 weeks (she's 6 weeks now) we'll get outside help. Dont know why she wont sleep anywhere but my arms or the snuggly capsule. She doesnt seem to like being wrapped - always kicks or unravels the wrapping. Maybe i'm doing something wrong. And yes - self settling would be great! I just spent an hour bouncing her in her hammock and she still wouldnt drop off to sleep . If i put her down while she's awake she's quiet for a minute then screams the house down. Only sleeps snuggled against my chest.

I guess she will grow out of it eventually - hopefully like Sara's little one.

Sounds like everyone's 6 week check ups are going well. I have mine Friday next week. Feeling good though so not worried.

Oh... and I've lost all my pregnancy weight - plus an extra kilo! Happy with that - although I still need to drop another 10kg to get back to my goal weight. I put on a lot when i was going through IVF. It seems to be falling off with BF though.

Alina: great the kidney scan went well. Do they give you the results formally - or are they just going to leave you guessing?? Oh - and i'm so impressed you've perservered with BF even though bubba has nibbled a chunk of nipple off!! :laughing:

Crispy: sounds like its going well with your future step sister. Must be a relief as i can imagine it would have been quite awkward otherwise.

lunawolfspirit
18-09-2008, 15:12
Alina glad to hear the u/s is all good.
also u have done such a great job with the breast feeding problems you have had, talk about sticking to ur guns most people would give up i think i would of but you have just kept going :thumbsup:

cc did u go to Sydney if so how did u find it and i hope u had a good time.
its cool that ur getting along with ur new ssi know its only early days and can only go on face value but i guess it will make it easier for ur mum and her new hubby if everyone got along. i am aslo apart of an overseas internet blended family. lol gotta love it

kali i say definatly do that karitane, if u feel u need it i say, nothing with asking for som tip advice or usefull help especially if it works

a big :yelclap: congratulations to kali for the loss of ur pg weight and that extra 1kg well done
now while we r on that topic
i havent weighed my self since the midwife did it while i was still pregnant so i have no idea what is going on therelo but i do want to know if
anyone has joined a walking groups or doing exercise yet ? im wanting to start something like that but my hubby has to remind me to get a shower other wise i get distracted doing other stuff so im thinking how do i get organised to get a walk in,....if im struggle to find time to shower lol

to yumimumi SaraG and everyone else happy baby gazing (im still not over baby gazing lol )

cya take care y'all :laughing:

littleleos
18-09-2008, 17:59
hey everyone

I cant believe how busy I have been... even with mum helping out, u should see my house, it is too organised. She has sorted aidens room, our spare room, the lounge room, the dining area and the garage... talk about marth stewart athon oh and she even re planted some plants in the garden... its going to be sad when she leaves tomorrow. She would be staying longer but dad and I are not getting on and I have pretty much told him that he is not welcome here... he had a few to many drinks and decided to tell me how to treat ray and that i was a terrible wife etc etc... I told him to stop cuz he got pretty heated, and he wouldnt so I had to get up and leave. (I was feeding aiden at the time) I am so angry at him.

CC... how is mia. Sorry for leaving u out. When my boobie monster wants a boobie he has to get it asap. how is your SIL... I kinda get along with mine... Im not into her lack of parenting skills... her 3yrold came and visited us and all he did was made fart noises... then she said "this is what u get in 3 yrs" blur

aidens US... havent got formal results but im thinking that is ok as the dr didnt come into the room, and she didnt do anything extra

6 week check up (sara) gee I thought u would get the works... my midwife friend said that they would do a pap and a few other things including a pelvic floor muscle check... I think I would fail as there is no way I could squeeze with someone elses fingers up my clacker blur to that.

sara.. are u really back at work...

kali... oh I had a feeling your hubby was indian... we had a guy in out birthing class by the same name, still think leela is such a beautiful pretty name... she must be such a beautiful baby...
I sleep aiden in a bouncer during the day and in his bassanette during the night... from day dot this has worked for us as I think it makes him realise the difference between day and night some how??? congrats on the weight loss...
I have heard that your more likely to fall preg naturally post IVF, like an increases in 25% (I bet your over percentages though)

luna... how is elle.. aiden is turning into such a spunky monkey... u should see his smile, I have heard of walking groups in my area but im not sure if I could keep up... but the organiser said some mums just turn up for a coffee after... im also signed up for a mothers group, not sure when it starts yet

my big fat boobies... I am finally able to feed aiden normally from my R :smiliedance: I am so happy he remembers how... my L boobie is still missing a chunk.

anyway got to check out the main thread, im 5 days behind

cya from alina

3princes
19-09-2008, 10:17
:wave:all

Baxter is 5 weeks today!

I feel fantastic today..... Baxter slept for 6hrs in a row last night went down at 9.30pm and woke for feed at 3.30am!! then at 5.30 and then at 7.15...... i thought he might as he didn't sleep much yesterday just an hour here & there... didn't get anything done. Just can't believe how long he is staying awake now! I'm loving the smiles as well....

I had my 6week checkup a week early yesterday as my dr is going overseas today for a while... had a pap done and got my depo injection.. but he didn't check my tummy muscles ??? Liana i've never heard of the PF muscle test.. sounds a bit eeewww.

Kali - Well done on your weightloss!!! :yelclap:Out of the 22 kg i put on i've lost 12.5 so i've got another 10kg to go just to get back to pre-pregnancy weight and then about 4kg to ideal weight. I bought a treadmill to help with the process!!

Anyways... my boob recovered a few days later, so i don't think it was mastitis.

Sara - i can't believe your back at work already ?? i hope bubs is giving you a decent amount of sleep

CC - i'm glad meeting your soon to be step sister went well, i can imagine it would be quite daunting.

Luna - i try to do 1/2hr on the treadmill everyday... so i'm just taking it easy, don't always everyday and i'm just eating what i usually would... not going to bother looking at what i eat until after i finish breastfeeding. A walking group would be fun, i hope you find one close by.

Kali - if Leela likes to sleep in her capsule... i say go for it... whatever works for you.. most important to have a happy mummy. They taught a special way to wrap, can't remember it now so bubs doesn't wake themselves up by waving their arms around... also they said stuff like a plain dark room with nothing that is distracting etc. We used to rock #2 to sleep (it took ages) as well so this time around we brought a powered swing you can just plug in and it does all the work for you.

Alina - i think you've done fantastically well to perserve with BF... i definatly would've given up if i lost half a nipple!:yelclap:

littleleos
21-09-2008, 09:42
hey girls

typing 1 fingered oh make that 2 as BOB:laughing:

I had a weird dream about my ob appoinment... ill fill u in latter as the out laws are coming and ill need to cone here to vent latter

hope your having a lovely weekend
its beautiful down here

CrispyChicken
21-09-2008, 19:14
Sorry i have been MIA - i have been sooo busy trapesing Amelia all over sydney and even to newcastle with various members of my family and my new step sister.

my grandparents (mia's great grandparents) were glad we made the effort to go up to newcastle (2 hr drive) so they could meet amelia. she was pretty good for the most part, but we had to stop on the way home as she had wind (after i fed her via bottle in the carseat) and was getting really uncomfy from being in the seat so long. i was surprised we only had to stop once!

our trip into the city (yes, it was sydney, luna) was pretty good too. she slept most of the day as i was pushing her around in the pram. i am learning how to feed her and change her nappy etc in the strangest of places, including steps outside the harbourside shopping centre!

we went to the goldclass movies yesterday and saw wall-e. mia was asleep when we arrived but as soon as we sat down in the cinema she started to cry and i thought 'oh no here we go...' but we got her out of her portable bassinette that she was in and DH held her and she just went back to sleep for the rest of the movie! so we had a great time!

so my step sister still seems nice. she is 8 years younger than me and it shows sometimes in the way she responds to things but she cant be blamed for that! i think she may finally be starting to get used to the idea of our parents marrying... before now she has been quite negative towards it all.

anyway, enough about me...

alina - i want to hear about your dream. sorry to hear about the argument with your dad and that it meant your mum has to go home too. sounds like she was a real help though!

yumi - amelia slept for 6 hours the other night too! isnt it great! but then she wanted 2 hourly feeds (she usually goes at least 3 hours, sometimes 4). i noticed that baxter wanted 2 hourly feeds after his big sleep too... do you think thats the payoff for a good sleep? im loving mia's smiles too. i posted some pics in the photo album thread.

luna - i have only started getting organised and having showers early in the morning this past week. mainly because ive had to in order to get out the door in time to do all these things ive been doing with my family. although my house has suffered because of it - it is completely messy and needs a good clean and i am behind with the washing too. i have gone for a few walks but nothing formal. i dont know of any groups around me but i do plan on going back to the gym after my 6 week check. (thats what i say now...:laughing:). not sure what i will do with mia when im at the gym though.

kali - i respect your decision to wait a few weeks to see if leela grows out of it, but why go through another few weeks if you can get help now? i had a friend with twins who went to karitane for an overnight stay and her problems were pretty much instantly solved once she implemented their advice! just a thought... Also i think that leaving her to sleep in the capsule is fine. im sure it wont hurt as if you were going on a long car trip she would be asleep in it for that long anyway!

Sara - you crazy working woman! i am not looking forward to going back to work and really wish i didnt have to. i understand the need these days and hope you are coping ok. are you working full time?

well i have a very busy week this week catching up on all the things i put off last week. my step sister is still here too so i will still be doing some family things. ill try to get back online soon though!

lunawolfspirit
21-09-2008, 21:41
oh wow so much to catch up on

alina you're mum sounds wonderful but poor u and what ur dad said, i cant belive how rude ur dad has been i would be kicking his butt out to.
cant wait to hear about the dream and ur adventures with the outlaws. feel free to vent away.

cc you have been a busy mummy, i bet it was a real nice treat to go to the movies glad to hear little amelia was an angel while you were out an about, that makes thing so much easer.

oh the only exercise i have got done is walking up and down my stairs at home and shopping at the local mall lol. other then that not a damn thing. i am feeling ready to its just getting ready to is a tottaly different thing
i am so jelouse yumimumi that ur own a treadmill that would be so handy, who am i kidding if i owned one it would just be a dust catcher :rolleyes:

i think ellie is doing a growth spurt thing, cause last night she slept from 12 am till 730 am and did not wake up then she had a feed and a bath and went back to sleep, she slept for most of the day then had a huge feed from 330 till 530pm. then had a bath and she was asleep again.... that girl can sleep.

oh if anyone gets the time check out her pics in the other thread

btw alina, ellie wants a new pic of her boyfriend :bee:

take care everyone im off to watch dexter

littleleos
22-09-2008, 15:02
hey girls

just poppin in very very quickly... aiden is finally asleep, he has had a 2hrly feedathon since 700hrs my poor titties :laughing:, Im guessing he is getting ready for his 6th week growth spirt:yes:

my ob dream... I have kinda forgot it, should have written about it when I had it more fresh in my memory,
I went for my 6 week check up and he was fat and wearing what he usually wears... well i didnt realise it wasnt my real ob till the end of my appointment, so I felt really ripped off. I even woke up feeling abit sad. u know when u have a dream and wake up thinking its true

cc... sounds like u have things pretty well sorted... Im sick of getting the comment "gee u have a newborn and u are leaving your house... wow" :laughing: sounds like u r getting along just fine with ur sil.... err to mine, she tried to tell me that aiden looked like her brat son:no:

luna... :p to u and ellie for getting so much sleep aiden has only made it 6hrs between feeds and i was awake awaiting him to squark
do u have face book... I have heaps of pics on their
i kinda like dexter... but it can get a bit gory

gtg so much to do
chat to u latter

littleleos
23-09-2008, 13:07
hey girls

just checked out the photo abulm thread

mia is such a cutie... aiden also has a head of hair and people always ask about my indigestion during pregnancy, and like u it was NASTY

luna... oh ellie is eat able... aiden thinks she is hot hot hot... that tatto looks ouchy:( glad to see it is spelt correct
what type of dog is deamon...

i have posted a few pics on face book... when ray gets home ill put some pic that I took yesterday

aiden is much more settled today... i thoink the humidity annoyed him or all the lollies that I ate at the 1st b'day party

CrispyChicken
23-09-2008, 13:36
luna - wow does sound like ellie is having a growth spurt! the most amelia has slept is 6 hours and it was only once and then she wanted feeds every 2 hours!

alina - i actually find the days i go out to be easier than staying home. i never get anything done at home and amelia never seems to settle for very long, but when we are out she sleeps a lot either in the car or the pram. she must love the rocking movement. i certainly dont have it all together! i am constantly trying to use every minute mia lets me have to get the day-to-day things done. im trying to catch up on washing, paperwork, cleaning, etc this week that got neglected last week and its really hard to find the time. i have only just had a shower today and its 2.30pm!

well, for those of you who dont read the other thread, the paed called me yesterday and said amelia needs more tests done as cystic fibrosis came up on the hospital heel prick test. so we are going to see him this afternoon. not sure when the tests will be done but i hope its soon and i hope it turns out that she is just a carrier and that she doesnt actually have the disease.

hope you are all having a great day with your bubs!

lunawolfspirit
23-09-2008, 22:08
hey everyone

cc i hope Amelia doesn't have the disease, :fingerscrossed:. just gotta keep thinking positive i guess. but i must admit i would be pooping my self untill i knew for sure. :hugs:
i know what u mean about trying to keep it all together. i am struggling with the day to day stuff too.
thanks for the pic commets, yeah thats a real tat it might look bright cause it has cream on it and the flash reflected against it.

alina deamond is an alaskan malamute peple always call him a lassie dog :banghead:
ellis thinks aiden is a keeper she tell me he is heaps sexy ...love is in the air <3:valentine:

well i gotta go and be a tucker truck

littleleos
24-09-2008, 06:08
hey girls

I missed my CHN appointment.... i thought she was coming here bugger hey

well I have my ob appointment today, not sure what to expect, I brought him some of my fav byron bay cookies and a new photo album to put all the babies he has delivered in it... and od course I put 3 pics of aiden in it...

luna... he looks soooooooo fluffy he has beautiful colouring... my dad thinks my short haired bordercollie looks like a lassie dog (stupid) lassie dogs have a longer pointier snout..

cc.... hope youe doing ok, hopefully u got good news yesterday... the waiting game sucks

I gtg and do some spring cleaning if ya know what i mean.... might give fee fee a number 2... but atleast I can see her now

kali
24-09-2008, 09:56
Bubs is finally asleep in her rocker. My leg is getting sore - trying to rock it with one foot while I'm on the computer! But she's asleep - so thats a big:smiliedance::yelclap: .... now I just need her to learn to sleep on her own. Am seeing the early childhood nurse next week and will ask for a referral to Tresillian.

Just wanted to wish CC luck with the results. I can't imagine how stressful this must be fore you :hugs: but I'm hoping and praying (and am sure) things will turn out OK. When will you have the results?

Alina: Thats a great pressie for your OB. I didn't really bond with mine so she's not getting anything! I see her for my 6 week checkup this Friday. My CS scar is still a bit tender - more inside really - i thought it would be all healed by now. Hoping all OK.

Crispy and Luna: I'm the same - hard to get anything done during the day. I didn't even shower yesterday. :o - and yes, my bubs is so much better when we are out and about. Its meant I'm out walking witht he pram a lot - which is helping the weightloss, which is a bonus. I'm also lucky in that DH does all the cooking - and our house is only small so quite low maintenance. Buut - i seem to spend all my time doing washing, hanging washing, folding washing, ironing washing..... Weird as before we had a bub we only washed once a week on the weekends.

CrispyChicken
24-09-2008, 10:32
thanks for your support girls. didnt really find out anything yesterday at the paed, only more about what needs to happen from here. she is booked in for a sweat test at the childrens hospital on tuesday and we should have the results the next day. DH and i will probably have to have genetic testing to see which one or if both of us have the genes for CF. so back to the waiting game...

kali
24-09-2008, 12:08
oh goodness, I'm sorry you have to wait so long Crispy. that's awful. I hope the next week or so isn't too stressful for you.

3princes
24-09-2008, 12:49

Wll just popping in to say hi catch up on the news and let you know i'll be MIA again as its almost school holidays!

Baxter had his 6 week ECN checkup today all is going well but he has a bony cyst on his left temple.. hopefully it goes away or gets covered by his hair as surgery on his head would be really scary! He's put on 1.8kg since he was born..

CC -:hugs:The waiting game must be so hard :fingerscrossed: mia is a just a carrier. Its amazing how much hair Mia has i bet you can't wait to start doing cute lil hairstyles.

Luna - ellie's eyes are so blue, are they likely to stay blue ? i think Baxters blue eyes will turn brown like his big brother #2 as they are quite daryk blue. Love the Tat and your cute puppy.. when i first read the title i though i didn't think Luna had any other children :) We have a husky and he's a bit scared of Baxter... never been a fan of babies. Likes to stay away.

Alina - i don't think i've seen any piccys of Aiden yet ?? is there some i don't know about.

Kali - have you looked into swings ?? ours is plug in or battery operated and it saves you time when trying to put bubs asleep. i hope your 6 week checkup goes well.

I'm also a shocker for showers some times i just don't get round to it until 2pm.. that's if we miss the timeslot in the morning before the school run.

Well thats all the time i have for the net today so i hope all is going great for you all and i'll catch up on your news in a few weeks.

kali
24-09-2008, 13:39
Hi Yummi

Actually I thought about a swing. I was thinking of bidding for one on ebay but DH is not keen on me spending any more on baby stuff as he thinks i've gone overboard already. But I think a swing might just be migh life saver.

Leela is very unhappy today - crying all day. I think its some kind of 'six week' thing. I'm still sitting here hours later rockign bubba with my right foot! Gonna get big muscles in one leg :D

littleleos
24-09-2008, 17:13
hey girls

had my ob appointment... started getting teary in the waiting room as the receptionist always plays soppy clein deon songs...
I gave him his cookies and photo album, I really think he liked them... he got me wine and come chocy mmmmmmmm how sweet... he even commented on how good I was during labour

yummi mummi... yeah for the weight gain, I have actually just posted some pics in our aug bubs photo album thread... can we c some more of baxter

kali... our ob loved his pressie... I even gave him a big hug. im thinking off getting a swing but I have spent sooooooooo much already

sara... dr greening said he was going to cut back on his gynae and double his obstetrics... how cool why would u wanna look at old gals clackers everyday when u could be delivering babies... how smart is he... far out he blows my mind. Cheree also said her daughter careeed for me... I didnt realise she was a midwife... hey u better send a pic of marshal so he can put it in the book I brought him... I called it dr greenings brag book....

luna... how r things with u how is princess elli

well i better cook dinner......... ray is not dealing very well with the lack of sleep... poor ray atleast he changed his 6th nappy last night woo hoo

littleleos
24-09-2008, 17:15
p.s kali
we ended up getting our friend the album... (the guy that is haveing a supprise remission party) thanks for the suggestion

lunawolfspirit
24-09-2008, 22:26
cc i just want to let u know i am keeping u and ur family in my thoughts and sending positive energy ur way- that the hippy coming out in me

Alina u crack me with the names u have ie "fee fee" lol ur a crack up
how nice is ur ob, that was so sweet of him to give u a gift and for u to give him a gift. to be honest i am not that throughtfull so i wouldnt even think of doing something like that...man im rude.
oh ellie is in love with aiden by the way, she tells me when they grow up they r going to get married and have cute babies ...she has it all planed out. (oh man im a nutter)
but really u and ray have made one cute little man, i just love the pics =)
what would be really funny, when our bubs are teenages and they bring each other home hey mum dad meet my gf bf ...and we would be like haha we set u to up when u were just born lol :laughing: it could happin the illawarra is a small area everyone knows everyone or someone knows someone u know

yumimumi and Alina thanks for the nice things u said about deamond, he is such a show off, and he is such a good big bro for ellie, he is so protective of her and u can see it in his eyes he just loves her to bits. we try really hard to make sure he doesnt feel left out and i think we are doing good so far. i was so scared when i was introducing them but he was just so good. its like he just knew how to act and behave around her and he was never around a baby before.

yumimumi , oh thanks that was so nice of u to say. there is a good chance ellies eyes may stay that blue as blue eyes run in both side of the family, her dad has them and his mum has them. my eyes change coulor normally hazel. my dads are brown my mums are blue. so who knows really, but she looks like her dad so much in every way ( i cant see any me in her =( ) so im guessing they stay blue.
i just love baxters name, it just sounds so cool and i think it will work well for all stages of his life, how did u come up with it?
i hope the bony cyst just goes away too, that would just be to scary to have an opp in that area.

kali we have the fisher price power pluse swing
sometime ellie loves it some times she hates it
but when she loves it i love it cause i get that time to do stuff like laundry or even have a hot bath ..oh yeah gotta love a few minets to ur self hey
there is a swing in target on special at the moment sale starts tomorrow.
i just got the cattalogue out of the bin so i can tell u the stuff about it lol
bright starts is the brand
it has 6 speeds
removable toy bar
6 songs
volume control
at 64.50 thats 50% off
that might be something u wanna look into :thumbsup:

i wanna get walking but ellie and i just sleep to much by the time we wake up half the day is gone ...man thats sounds so lazy but its true then i have to run around getting washing done and what not by the time the evening comes the mozzies are out and i dont wanna take her but the arvos are such a nice time for a walk, i will have to get better organised.
i do have a rain cover for the pram but im not sure if i a mozzie net, i might have to get one.

today some american friends come from nowra for a picnic at shellhabour beach and we had a great day out and ellie was all cute and dress to impress lol. we got to see wales and dolphines and went looking in the rock pools.
the americans had fun as they never got to see stuff like that as they lived inland in the usa so it was a real treat for them.
then i found a new lolly shop they sells american lollies and they are heaps cheaper then other places i have been to. so cc ur mums new man might like that or his daughter.
lol i know all the lollie shops that sell american treats.

oh some friends who r in america are going to send ellie over a halloween care package and in it will be a little onesie suit so we r going to have a halloween party and dress her up.
i hope we get tick or treaters.
oh and deamond gets dressed up too, guess what as...a devil hehe

ok that me done, i talk alot of c-rap lol

i hope everyone and their bubs are doing well.
xox
Elisha and Ellie (the double E's = D )

kali
25-09-2008, 15:29
Hi all.
Leela is in her rocker - my leg getting a workout again ... man am I gonna have a big muscly (sp) thigh in that leg :D At least now I've worked this out I can get on here occaisionally

Thanks for suggestion on swing. I put a bid on one (without telling DH who is going to spew) on ebay. $150 for a fisher price papasan which sells for $279 at Babies Galore. But, Luna, that Target one sounds like a bargain - now i regret the bid i put in on ebay! Lets see - if i don't win then i'll run down to target.

CC: Hope you're holding up OK with the wait.

Luna, your day at shellharbour sounds lovely. Great weather too. Bit cold for swimming though. Its great taking OS friends to our beaches - they are always blown away at how lovely they are.

Alina: oh fantastic - glad my suggestion was helpful. Hope he like the album.

Yummi: 1.8 kg is a great weight gain. Healthy bubs!

Me: well, bubba i think is going through some kind of 'six week' thing - she's had two days of pretty much constant crying - inconsolable - not hungry, not needing nappy change, not responding to a cuddle. She's crying after feeds, and the worst one is the 10pm feed when DH brings her to bed in our bedroom. She screams her head off and fights at the breast. It then goes on for at least an hour. I'm worried something is wrong. I suspect she also has nastry reflux as she spits up all the time and seems to be in discomfort for quite a while after feeds. But then my baby book says that reflux is normal, and the paed I saw the other week just said 'nothing you can do... she'll grow out of it...'. Blah.... I hate it that I don't know whats wrong I'm so ignorant being a first time mummy and not had any baby experience before.

littleleos
25-09-2008, 19:41
hey girls

I have had one of those days.... only just had a shower and changed out of my pjs into a clean pair (think that explains my day to a T)

kali... far out we must have twin babies your bit explains my last 2 days... as I type this aiden is FINALLY ASLEEP :yelclap: and he just did that giggle thing in his sleep

swing... im def going to pop into target.. not sure when (u should see my calander) what a bargain... thanks for the hot tip luna... kali maybe u should swap legs just incase u end up lop sided:laughing:

luna your too funny 2... imagine if aiden and ellie met up at some school carnival and ellie brought aiden home to meet the mother how ironic would that b

my boobie monster is waking up

I finally have gone cold turkey on the nipple sheilds after the nurse told me that it takes longer for babies too feed with them on blur to that..

anyway... hope u all get a good night sleep

littleleos
25-09-2008, 19:45
yeah for dummies
it worked for once

now where was i

well my twins turned 3 today :yelclap: and they are not in my good books:no: they have been landscaping again, they ripped out my tree furn that had just grown back from their last digg up

luna... cant wait to see some pics of ellie and demon dressed up

see ya this time

SaraG
25-09-2008, 20:50
Hi guys!

Sorry i have been missing in action again. We are all sick at the moment. Madison had croup and the flu, Marshall, Col and I all have the flu. Great fun!

Marshall was due to have his immunisations on Tuesday but I postponed them till next week just in case he got croup from Maddie. Apparently you cant take the steriods if you have recently had vaccines so didnt want to risk it. One week wont matter though.

My boy is now 8 weeks old! OMG, where did that time go?

He has been pretty good. A bit of a grizzle bum in the arvo but is sleeping pretty well. He seems to have a small nap in the morning, then a big one thru lunch till about 4pm but then thats the end of him. He will be up until 8pm and grizzle most of that time. Its hard work when Col is at work and I have to make dinner and get Maddie organised for bed too. I just about lost it yesterday :(. It seems to take AGES to get Marshall fed and to bed at night. Fingers crossed we work that one out soon.

Im still breastfeeding. Not sure what is going on but he is fussing ALOT this week and doesnt like my right breast this week. Very annoying! I know that i am ovulating (for the second time! AF returned when he was 4 weeks old :hair:) so i wonder if that is what is causing the fussiness. I told him today he has to sort himself out by tomorrow or else he is going on the bottle (not really, but hey, it felt better saying that hehe). He is hurting me too much by holding on to my nipple while pulling off. Ouch!

CC, im sorry to hear you are having a tough time at the moment. I hope you are going ok with the wait and that you get some very good news soon!

Luna, sounds like you had a lovely time in Shellharbour. I have been wanting to go to that shop since I heard about it on the radio. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr Pepper so I hope they sell it. I have been going to the one in Albion Park Rail.

Alina, glad your appt went well with Dr G. Lol about the music in the waiting room. How bad is that for the hormones! How nice are you for getting him a present. I didnt even think of that lol! I have a picture of him and Marshall when he pulled him out which is a nice pic of him except for the fact my guts are wide open in the background :laughing::barf:
How nice are the choccies we get from him?! We pollished them off so quick ;)

Kali, we have a swing too. I got it from BigW for $99. I wanted one of the big ones from BabyZone but dont really have the room yet. We are building a new lounge room but by then there is no point lol.

Alina, Im shocked that Ray has changed 6 nappies! Col has changed HALF of Marshalls nappy...not even one whole nappy change!! He has been changing alot more of Maddies though ;)

Yummi, Sounds like Baxter is doing really well. How big is he now? Marshall is 5.5kgs (roughly!).

Where can I see pics of your beautiful bubbies?

lunawolfspirit
25-09-2008, 22:20
Me: well, bubba i think is going through some kind of 'six week' thing - she's had two days of pretty much constant crying - inconsolable - not hungry, not needing nappy change, not responding to a cuddle. She's crying after feeds, and the worst one is the 10pm feed when DH brings her to bed in our bedroom. She screams her head off and fights at the breast. It then goes on for at least an hour. I'm worried something is wrong. I suspect she also has nastry reflux as she spits up all the time and seems to be in discomfort for quite a while after feeds. But then my baby book says that reflux is normal, and the paed I saw the other week just said 'nothing you can do... she'll grow out of it...'. Blah.... I hate it that I don't know whats wrong I'm so ignorant being a first time mummy and not had any baby experience before.

one word for u

infacol, ask ur dr about it :thumbsup:

sarag, i hopw u get to feelin better
that shop does sell dr pepper =) so does this back shop in campbell town, that shop is dirt cheap too its a little asian one u can buy it in the case if u want, i like the ac root beer

soory every one ellie calls lol

CrispyChicken
27-09-2008, 16:00
Just a quick one - in laws are here.

amelia's u/s on her hips was great - nothing wrong, just a bit loose and will strengthen over time.

still waiting for the CF tests on tues...

hope you all have a great weekend!

lunawolfspirit
28-09-2008, 16:28
its quiet in here

helllooooooooooo

(echo)

i hope all r doing well

cc, glad to hear Amelia's hip are good:thumbsup:

take care everyone

CrispyChicken
28-09-2008, 19:40
lol luna, you make me laugh!

helllllloooooooo.....

(echo)

kali
29-09-2008, 08:31
hellooooooo....

hope you all had a good weekend and lots of sleep.

Not long now crispy till your results. Wednesday yes?

Luna, thanks, I bought the Infacol. Hasn't helped so far but will keep persevering. One question ... can anyone tell me - is it possible for a BF baby of 7 weeks to be constipated?:rolleyes: She seems to be 'working' on pushing something out all night :D and even turns red as she grunts and pushes.

Sara, oh goodness, poor you! I hope you all improve soon. Good idea to delay those immunisations. Bad timing for you!

Gotta run.... bubba has awoken!

Oh... and I won that swing on ebay and am picking it up this morning. Will report back if it works. Last night she cried from 5:30pm till 11pm with only a short nap in between grizziles. Need that swing!!

littleleos
29-09-2008, 09:28
HELLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooo
its to windy down here for an echo:laughing:

just thought id pop in and say hi before u forget who I am... (like who would forget me anyway!)

had a busyish weekend, I attempted to get ready for the remission party but just as we where about to leave aiden pooed up his back, so I washed him in the sink. got in the car drove up the road only to hear another big fart...... I lost it and cried all the way home. We where already 30min late and with 4 hrs sleep I just couldnt handle it anymore. I feel so bad.

aiden has been absolutly perfect... gave me a good sleep last night but i think he is getting refluxy, abut 30 min after a feed he gets unsettled has a little posit which sometimes smells like acid and the only way i settle him is by placing him back on my boob (where he is right now) hmmm I dont think it and im tired annoying thing???

kali... aiden does the same thing... he grunts for bout one hr while he is kinda asleep when he wakes up he does the biggest farts and poos.... try lifting her knees to his chest up and down ... get a nappy ready for the explosion....
about constipation...i know that fomula fed babies are more likely to get constipated as its alot thicker and have read that its totally notmal for a breast fed baby to go 2 weeks without a poo though i would be worried after a day with no poos as aiden does about 8 a day.... just depends what is normal for leela.

cc good luck tomorrow... chw is a fantastic hospy... the staff are excellent and u will get the best care possible (I miss it soooooo much)... will be thinking of u heaps tomorrow... if u want a good coffee go to the bear brasserie, they also cook really yummy lunches (bypass starbux and the hospy food) I think they even serve alcohol there! naughty hey

luna... just checked out ellis new pics... what a chubba... how much chocolate have u been eating? ray and I already got a canvas pic of aiden ner ner ne ner ner! we get ours at rabbit... we had 150 dollars worth of credits (thanks to our honey moon and our wedding)

sarah.... the chocies where soooooooo yummy, I just had one for breckie. we got the honey hazel nut ones from darrel lea...
sounds like marshal is a little boobie monster! aiden does a similar thing especially in the evening... my boobie group midwife said that it could be that my milk is not coming in quick enough (the second let down) and he just gets frustrated...
blur to af returining... i would want my money back... I got a little ovulating pain last month and was like bugger off... I did a random maybe baby lick test and the crystal ferns turned up which also said I would be ovulating soon.... but I think you have the hormones while your breastfeeding or something...
I have a pic of aiden pulling a weird face and dr grenning in the background pulling on my cord with an even funnier look on his face!

well aiden is finally settled after his little top up
cya latter
sorry if i missed anyone

lunawolfspirit
29-09-2008, 22:40
just a quick one from me

hellooo cc and Amelia, goodluck with everything, i am thinking of u :hugs:

Kali, i also lift ellie's legs in to her chest so to speak and i hold for 30 seconds then i let go and she normally passes gas really well, i also rub her tummy for poop pain. then if its still bad i take the nappy off and put terry flats under her, while im rubbing her tummy and doing the leg thing. i have to say that does the trick.

i hope Leela likes her swing :yelclap:

oh and i habe no clue abut the baby constipation, but i know a warm drink helps adults poop :rolleyes:

Alina, no one could forget u :D
sorry to hear about or stressful day, its funny how we react when we are exhausted, but little Aiden made it up to you, he is such a trooper.

oh man u have the best lips and canus prints, what else am i missing out on ....come on tell me ....must get my but in to gear first get pix printed then botox, maybe a skin peel as well lol :laughing:

gotta go

cya :wave:

CrispyChicken
30-09-2008, 21:32
just a quick one from me too - had a full on day.

here are some pics.

http://www.new.facebook.com/album.php?aid=76590&l=1c68f&id=746420268

thanks for all your well wishes. we probably wont have the results til friday

Frazzled
01-10-2008, 12:41
Kristy - so sorry to hear what you have been going thru at the moment. I have all my fingers crossed for you and will keep Mia in my prayers x

Sorry have been MIA lately - just trying to get myself sorted into a routine and find the time to actually get on here.

Will catch up later - hope you are all well x

CrispyChicken
01-10-2008, 18:28
KATE!!!!!!!!!!! Hi! Welcome back! :wave: I was just thinking about you today... funny how things happen like that.

GREAT NEWS! Amelia is just a carrier and doesnt have cystic fibrosis! DH and i just have to have genetic testing now...

Had my 6 week check up at the OB today and everything is good. he did a pap smear (ive never had one before - i know im naughty) and said my stitches have healed well. im all good to go back to normal duties lol. he even mentioned how well i did during my labour and delivery and i was very proud!

SaraG
01-10-2008, 19:32
CC, that is FANTASTIC NEWS! So pleased for little Amelia (who is gorgeous btw!) :yelclap::smiliedance::cloud9:

littleleos
02-10-2008, 09:54
fan freakin tastic:yelclap:

that the best news ... u must b so happy

I have some news to add, and NO Iam not preggers:laughing:
aidens renal scan came back ok too... so his little problem is in the past... I had a little moment yesterday cuz it brought back memories of that week when I thought I wouldnt bring him home

hey Kate... how u doing

sarag... have u picked a pic for dr g... im having cravings 4 more chocolate... wanna drink the wine but am boobie feeding

luna must be shopping....:laughing:

I have a busy weekend,have rays birthday tomorrow and my bros wedding at appin on sat...fun times

I have so much 2 do... and aiden has just filled a nappy I just changed

littleleos
02-10-2008, 11:23
p.s just a quick question... I have never had a pap smear... Im naughty... but im even more scared of them now (yes cancer is scarier) after having my waters broken ouch... can someone well all of u (if u want) please tell me what its like so I can finally get the guts to get one....ta

kali
02-10-2008, 14:09

CC: I'm so happy for you and your family. Fantastic news! :yelclap: You guys really deserve to relax and celebrate a bit over the weekend. What a stressful time its been.

Alina: you too.. great news that little Aiden has the all clear now. You can stop worrying and just enjoy your little man.

now...you must get that pap smear :shame: Honestly, they are no big deal. it doesn't hurt a bit and only takes about 30 seconds - and goodness how many people saw your fifi (thanks for the word!) during childbirth - so nothing to be shy about. You want to make sure your healthy and no problems so you are around for your little man when he grows up

Hi to luna, frazzled, sara...

me: well, i had my first mothers group this morning at the ECH centre. Seem like a nice enough bunch of girls. The ECH nurse was there to guide the group through 'new parents' discussion and she advised me that I should be putting baby down to sleep during the day in the bedroom - rather than in her rocker in the living room as I have been doing. She thinks that will help her sleep patterns.

What do you guys all do during the day? and what time to you put your babies to sleep at night properly? AT the moment we just have her sleeping in her rocker or in our arms in the living room till i go to bed around 10pm - then we have a screaming match trying to settle her. Last night she cried for hours - and full on from her 10:30 feed - she was up till around 1am. Then two hourly feeds as per usual through the night. I'm soooo tired....

CrispyChicken
02-10-2008, 14:42
alina - i had my first pap smear at the OB yesterday (yes, im naughty too). i didnt mind him doing it that much since he has already seen down there anyway. it doesnt hurt but is kinda uncomfortable, like a scraping feeling, and its over real quick. it wasnt as bad as i imagined but im glad that my Ob did it and i didnt go to the GP. YAY for aidens scan! you must be so relieved and can now move on and enjoy your life with him!

kali - i always put amelia to sleep in her bassinette (except if we are out she goes in the pram or the car seat). i wheel it out to the lounge room in the day and in our room when i put her down for the night. i nurse her til she is just drifting off and then put her in the bassinette to go fully off to sleep. the nurse at the clinic today said i should now start putting her down to put herself to sleep by turning her head away from me and giving her some pats while she is in the bassinette. she also said that she should be getting 2 hours of sleep in between each feed so that she has 2 sleep cycles of deep sleep but sometimes its ok if its 1 hour one feed and then 3 hours the next. she said its best if there is minimal distraction or stimulation so she gets that deep sleep. this is making me think i should keep the bassinette in our room even in the day. i was trying to help her differentiate day and night, though :confused:. so anyway, we will see how that goes. until this week i was putting her down for the night at 10pm but she has stopped waking for this feed and has been harder and harder to wake her up for it and then hardly drinks anything, so we have been trying it at 8pm. this has meant that she is now waking twice in the night for feeds instead of once, so im not sure what to do. not that i should complain because you are feeding every 2 hours in the night!

wow i hope that makes sense. im trying to think through all this myself.

hi to everyone else. its soooo hot today!

littleleos
05-10-2008, 21:08
hey girls

hows ya weekend

well we survived our 1st wedding with mr aiden... phew, everyone commented on what a "good baby" aiden was... or they would ask if he was a "good baby" dont ya love it
we did have one large hiccip that resulted in a outfit change... yes u guessed it POO UP HIS BACK :p

aiden has been sleeping really well, but after his 530ish am feed I just cant get back to sleep... help

just a hot tip for anyone that is having any type of nipple problem... eg cracked nipples or soggy ones.... spray them with fess nasal spray, far out it does the trich... out my boobie group they suggested that I bath my nipples in salt water, now how on earth do u do that???? swish them around in the sink??? no fess nasal spray :laughing:

luna.... I checked out those swings... but we had already spent heaps and heaps on aiden as per ray, it was his b.day and I got him zip zero... so I said I gave him aidem:yelclap:

well Im pretty tired, have had only 10hrs sleep in the last 2 days so Im feeling pretty bumbed

see ya

littleleos
07-10-2008, 15:05
hey luna... are u into numbers (numerology)

rays birthday is 3/10
3 + 10 =13
My birthday is 1/12
1 + 12 = 13

and aiden is born on the 13th
and another thing is I was born in 80 he was born in 08 ohhhhhhhhhhh freaky hey

I should try and post the orbs that sat above my shoulder when I gave birth

lunawolfspirit
08-10-2008, 00:41
just come on for a quick sec

yeah im in t all that stuff

after all i am a witch lol

try and post the pics when u get the time

sorry everyone ive been super busy

oh ive been having spooky activity since ellies been born ...

but it is that time of year

HALLOWEEN is getting closer :)

gotta go take care :hugs:

CrispyChicken
08-10-2008, 15:00
hey girls!

check this out...

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=3124053&posted=1#post3124053

littleleos
08-10-2008, 15:42
oh very cute cc... she def looks similar
hey i have that bath... i took the head rest off as it stunk and really didnt work

SaraG
08-10-2008, 19:45
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=32759&l=9857e&id=526407891

Here are some pictures of my little man...

CrispyChicken
08-10-2008, 22:01
gorgeous pics sara! i especially love the one of marshall smiling with his hand on his belly. looks like he is giving a jolly laugh! the very last one is so special, too.

littleleos
09-10-2008, 08:06
oh marshal is such a little cutie e
such a little boy

did u get the cc letter from dr greening... its sooo funny, Im sure one of his secretaries types them up, dont know how he can make the time (i think he has a dictaphone)
.... it said that we where such a happy family and that I was still breast feeding and that he hoped to see me in 1 or 2 years with baby number 2....

well im going to try and get some more sleep
having trouble getting aiden to sleep after his 300 feed... took me nearly 45min last night....

babyedgar
09-10-2008, 08:38
hi everyone, i'm new to the site.

My name is Ashley and i live in Panania in sydney.

i Had my beautiful daughter on the 27th of august 08 and she weighed 3.5kg and was 55cm long! I had a hard birth and i look forward to chatting to other NSW ladies!

CrispyChicken
09-10-2008, 11:14
hi ashley! welcome! my daughter amelia was born on 20th and i live very close to you. what is your bubba's name?

littleleos
09-10-2008, 13:51
hey ashley... welcome to our little group
there is about 6 of us so its easy to keep up with the gossip
how is you bubba going?
I had a little boy called aiden at wollongong hospy... fun times

how is everyone else doing... aiden wont go to sleep unless i hold him...
so I have washing to hang out... clothes in the dryer and sticky date pudding half made errrr
I love cuddles, but its hard typng with 2 finers

cya

CrispyChicken
10-10-2008, 07:56
hi NSW girls!

just saying hi, as i am off to mums today to sleep the night. i love it when i do cos she and my sister do everything for me and i get a break. sometimes i still do the middle of the night feed but at least i get some rest at other times.

alina, i hope that aiden is better for you today and you dont have to hold him constantly so you get some things done.

also, amelia slept from 7.30pm to 3.30am last night! just gotta work on getting her to do it later (say, 10.30 to 6.30 - same hours, just later) so i dont have to get up at all!

have a great weekend - i dont know if ill be online much.

babyedgar
11-10-2008, 06:24
My daughters name is Kailee. She's a good baby and sleeps 6 - 10 hours a night which is good. but she also wants to be held to go to sleep, but i refuse to do it now cause she knows if she screams she will get held. Now i rock her in the bassinet. She screams for a little bit but will go off eventually.

Where abouts do you live crispy?

i was also wondering can anyone tell me how you get the signiture things under your posts?

CrispyChicken
11-10-2008, 20:53
i was also wondering can anyone tell me how you get the signiture things under your posts?

Just above the first post on this page there is a link in the blue panel called 'user control panel'. you can change all sorts of things there, including your signature.

If you want to add a ticker (counter thingy) to your signature, you have to design that first. Right at the top of the page there are small grey links. One is called 'tickers'. Make your selections, then copy the html link and paste it to your signature when you write that in your control panel.

Hope that makes sense...

littleleos
13-10-2008, 08:08
hey everyone

just got back from the outlaws... wasnt too bad... they forgot to mention that they both had colds and where hacking up their gutses all weekend... mother out law had just had surgery on her arm and was wondering why I wouldnt let her hold aiden... how on earth do u cover your mouth and hold aiden at the same time... then she said poppy wanted a hold, I said he had a nasty cold oh thats just his respitory problem... bugger off, u should have seen my face when he spat rasberies all over aiden face ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh sorry just another vent errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

anyway... on a more exciting note aiden has been sleeping through the night .... last feed at 1000 and didnt wanna eat till 730 woo hoo

aiden is 2 months this afternoon... sad he is growing up soooooooo quickly but amazed at how different he is each day... (he is talking to me as I type)

spooky stuff
what do u think of these pics
not to glamorous as I am about to push out a baby

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=995560&l=e17fa&id=750662554 (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=995560&l=e17fa&id=750662554)

3 funny circles in my lounge room..... not as big as the one above
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=995564&l=7684b&id=750662554 (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=995564&l=7684b&id=750662554)

just wanted a glamorous pic so u dont think im a feral

mmmm there arnt any :p

so if u didnt see them... there are funny circles in the pics... some people think they are spirt energies hmmm anyway I sent them to a friend who has done heaps of researh into the subject and she thinks the one in the birth unit is from rays family as it is over rays shoulder and the other 3 in the pic in my famuly room are looking over aiden...

dont know if u remember one of my spost when I freaked out one night as I felt a weird presents in aidens room... I couldnt walk in or look in the room

weird weird weird.... what do u think

any way enough,... I gotta spend some time with my bubba

cya

CrispyChicken
13-10-2008, 08:28
Sorry alina, but i dont think they are orbs. the one in the hospital is the reflection from a clock. if you look closely you can see the hands etc. the ones in your living room are also reflections from something (i cant tell what, though) as you can see the reflections from the photo frames hanging on your wall, too.

littleleos
13-10-2008, 08:37
cool cc... ill have another look when I get my glasses.... some people think they are dust particles

we dont have any circles in our lounge room.... hmmm

kali
13-10-2008, 10:48
helloooo
sorry i've been MIA again. So busy and am doing some work from home at moment so spare time has been devoted to that rather than coming on here.

Wanted to say yay for Aiden sleeping through the night! Well done Alina.

I am soooo jealous! I've been excited as the last week bubba has had one 3 hour block and two 2.5 hour blocks of sleep during the night - meaning I'm only up 3 times a night. :o - that's an improvement on the 2 hourly feeds - although daytime its still 2 hours most of the time. ECN has referred me to Tresillian to try to help. Just waiting for them to call. apparently a waiting list.

But - I'm also excited as bubs is now asleep in her bassinette in the bedroom - for the first time!!! Till now she would only sleep in her swing/rocker in the living room but that has made it impossible to have people over and do anything noisy in the house. Our mission is to have her in the bassinette day and night. At night she is currently in our bed. So we thought we'd try one sleep a day in the bassinette and build up from there. Manged it this morning although it took an hour of settling to achieve it. But its a first! :smiliedance: (thanks goodness as she was awake and crying for 6 hours yesterday evening)

Alina, not sure about the Orbs. I think cc is right. Look like reflections to me. Often you get these when you use a flash. Presence in his room sounded spooky though. My mum said something similar happened when my brother was a baby. She woke up feeling a bad presence above his basinette. She firmly told the 'thing' to go away and grabbed the baby and brought him into bed with her. He's 46 years old now and she still says it brings a shiver down her spine when she remembers it.

Oh yes - Have to report I had my first public booby leak on Friday. I was launching a research report - giving a speech in front of 50 people - including politicians - and I realised I'd sprung a major boob leak! Thank god i had a flower pattern on my blouse which disguised it a bit. But I was talking to one woman at the afternoon tea function following the speech and I'm sure she was (very obviously) politely trying not to stare at it.

OK, I've jinxed it. I can hear her grumbling now. I hate baby monitors!

littleleos
13-10-2008, 14:07
:( gee kali about the little leak... I have been wearing boobie pads 24/7 since aiden has been born (2 months in 30 min:yelclap:).... your a super mum to be working on minimal sleep

with aiden sleeping during the night... i got a tip from the girls the other thread... they asked me when aiden wakes does he sound hungry or is he just restless... I also let him grizzel awhile before I decided what he wants and for the last few nights he goes back to sleep
he also does a mega feedathon before he goes to bed so his tank is full... usally every 2 hrs from about 6 then 8 then 10
I still get up in a sleep walking type state to check on him....
another thing my friend suggested was to get a "lovie" and to put a little bit of boobie milk on it so aiden could smell me in his basanette...
I still sleep aiden in his bouncer during the day and his bassanette during the night...

well I got to keep packing for our trip to melbourn... aiden 2 wedding fun times

babyedgar
13-10-2008, 17:05
thanks for the help chrispy, i think i've got it working now.

what size nappies are your lil ones in? Kailee is still in the newborns but i think she will have to go into the infant size soon.

Are you ladies going to play groups?

CrispyChicken
13-10-2008, 20:37
kali - im glad you will be getting some help from tresillian. i cant believe you are managing work with the way leela is! you truly are superwoman!

alina - i got similar advice at the sleeping and settling group i went to. the lady there told me not to get up and feed amelia in the night unless she is really crying. she normally starts sucking her hands like crazy (either through the wrap or once she squirms them out of the wrap) which is very noisy and makes groaning noises so i would get up and feed her. sometimes she does this for an hour or more before she starts to cry, though, so i might try the dummy or move her into her own room if that doesnt work, cause i am lying there not able to sleep from all the noise!

baby - amelia is still in newborns (just!). we are on the last box and i am not buying anymore as she barely fits in them now! i have already stocked up on the infant size when they have been on special. i am going to the mothers group at my local baby clinic but it doesnt start til november. i think there are 4 weeks at the clinic with the ECN and then we make our own arrangements to meet after that.

well amelia's sleep patterns seem to have no pattern to them whatsoever! the last four nights she has slept 8 hours, 4 hours, 3 hours and 6 hours - in that order! i have no idea what sort of routine she is getting herself into! right now it is 9.30pm and she has been sleeping since 5.30pm. now i dont know whether to go to bed and make the most of it or to wait up til she wakes up... but what if she doesnt wake? :confused: i would wake her up for a feed but she generally doesnt stay awake enough to feed properly and then wont be asleep for very long afterwards anyway.

littleleos
15-10-2008, 08:49
hey girls....

off to a mummies group at 1030, its our first time so it should be cool to meet some new mums

got to pack for melb.... well aiden is pretty much done but im a bit worried cuz we had a yucky spewy ... poo up your back day
so 2 out fits and 3 bond suits latter and about 4 nappies in 1hr.... far out

nappies... aiden is 5.6kg and we up graded his nappie size when he was just under 5kg to contain his poosplosions,,, occasionally ill put one on if we do a nappy change before a bath

luna... where r u... there must b some good sales on....

kali... how is leela... giving u any extra sleep :fingerscrossed: aiden just decided the other night that he didnt need a rollover feed

chat latter

oh cc... really sad to hear about ur friend... she must be so devistated, like u know I thought I wouldnt b holding aiden in my arms ab=nd went through a week of gee nothing can explain it... my heart goes out to her... she is lucky to have a friend like u:angel:

lunawolfspirit
17-10-2008, 16:01
hey everyone sorry i havent been on in ages
been doin yeah well ur right finding a good sale
haha
there is 30% off on toys at baby zone so i just layby $400 bucks worth of 6month+ toys for ellies and im looking in to walkers now too? any tips
im also going to buy ellie that "your baby can read" dvd set, i know its controvrsal but im going to give it a go

oh ellie is in the inbetween sizes again going up to 00 now, anyone else find this ....

im so sorry i have no idea whats going on with anyone, i hope all is good

CrispyChicken
17-10-2008, 19:55
oh ellie is in the inbetween sizes again going up to 00 now, anyone else find this ....

Is Amelia the only bubs who is still in most of her 0000's. The 000's are only just starting to fit well now. It's not like she's small or anything - last time I weighed her, which was 2 weeks ago, she was 5.1kg naked! Maybe I just like her clothes fitting more closely than everyone else...:confused:

babyedgar
17-10-2008, 22:07
Is Amelia the only bubs who is still in most of her 0000's. The 000's are only just starting to fit well now. It's not like she's small or anything - last time I weighed her, which was 2 weeks ago, she was 5.1kg naked! Maybe I just like her clothes fitting more closely than everyone else...:confused:

kailee is still in 0000's and i think she will be in them for another month! three weeks ago she only weighed 4.6kg. we go back to the doctor on tuesday so i cant wait to see how much she has put on

kali
18-10-2008, 17:35
Leela is weighing in at 4.5kg and is 10 weeks old today. She's just starting to grow out of 0000 and most of her 000 are now fitting OK, if a little big. The only 000s that are snug are the Bonds wondersuits but i thinmk they are a small make.

Maybe the boys are a bit bigger for age.

babyedgar
19-10-2008, 07:16
How did mothers group go? i go to a church mothers group and even though all the other kids are older it good to be able to socialise with other mums

SaraG
20-10-2008, 20:30
Man I have a pork chop on my hands lol. He is 6.5kg at 12 weeks old! What a boofa :laughing: Definatley from a good paddock :yes:

He is in 000's and 00's. Sizing of baby clothes are so all over the place.

How is everyone doing?

Im going back to the chiro tomorrow for a follow up after Marshalls last appt. He is still fussing, but im hanging on still.

Marshall is good otherwise. He is such a happy smiley boy and his giggles are so cute :cloud9:. I just cant believe he is going to be 3 months old next week (even though he is already 12 weeks).

Hope everyone is going well. xx

CrispyChicken
21-10-2008, 08:13
Dont worry sara im sure amelia will be about that weight by the time she is 12 weeks. she was 5.1kgs at 6 weeks! i cant believe she will be 9 weeks this wednesday. i want to hang on to the 8-week mark a little longer please! and since my last post, she has suddenly grown out of 0000's lol!

kali
21-10-2008, 08:16
Hello all.

Sarah, what is the Chiro helping with again? Was it reflux? Hope it helps.

Leela isn't laughing yet, but we do get lots of gummy smiles, especially in the morning when she's fresh. Same here - i can't believe how quickly its going.

We are off to a post-natal exercise class this morning. its great as we can bring our babies and the teacher is lovely as she picks up any crying bubs and walks the floor with them while running the class.

Leela is just starting to stretch her feeds out now to 3 hourly - finally! So we are now getting up at 2am and 5am only instead of three feeds during sleeping hours. Makes a big difference - especially if I get to bed myself a bit early. She still wont' go to bed before about 10:30pm though.

Alina - hope you're enjoying your trip!

Luna: wow - $400 of toys! that's one lucky bubba! So far i've just stuck with gifts and hand me down toys. Although we bought her one or two little things before she was born.

Crispy: wow - thats quick to grow out of a size. Isn't it amazing how quick they grow. I think Leela also just had a spurt as she seems long all of a sudden. I might weigh her when i go to my parenting class on thursday.

Hello babyedgar, crispy and everyone.

babyedgar
21-10-2008, 20:09
hi everyone! How are all your weeks?

i've been quite busy so far, mothers group on monday and Kailee had a doctors appointment today plus tomorrow my niece has orientation for school so i will be taking her to that as her mums not around and my brother works Wednesdays.

Well Kailee will be 8 weeks tomorrow and at her doctors appointment today she weighed 5.5kg, her head was 39.5cm and her length was 61 cm!

so in one month she has gained 900g and has grown 4 cm! i think i'm going to has a basketball player or a supermodel

i hope everyone is doing well! take care

CrispyChicken
29-10-2008, 07:56
just wanted to say hi :wave:

been having trouble getting online regularly as my computer isnt working :geek:

my SIL is coming to stay for the weekend and will finally meet amelia! cant wait!

hope you and bubs are all doing well!

littleleos
29-10-2008, 14:25
hey girls

Im back... had a pretty good holiday, aiden was such a good traveller... other than the poo that leaked out his nappy... err up the back out the sides and yesterday one up his front, I have one tallented pooer... we even put a cloth in his car seat to stop it from getting dirty! oh and even got some even bigger nappies but he still manages to poo everywhere

I reckon he is about 6kgs now, he had a growth spirt on our holiday and we had to go to 00 bonds suits (I have heard that they shrink:confused:)

well I gtg already, I ll pop in latter for a better catch up

cya

kali
29-10-2008, 16:55
Hi all.
Alina, sounds like you had a great time. Congrats on your baby poo record! Nothing like being regular... better out than in !
Did I tell you my baby poo story? A few weeks back bubba did a massive poo-splosion at grandmas. OUt her nappy and all over her jumpsuit. Unfortunately we had forgotton to bring spare clothes and nappy- so we had no choice but to undress her and bring her home naked. I was worried she'd be cold, so I got into my nieces toy box and found a teddy bear's jumper and put her in that! It was a bit skanky and smelly. So we drove home with a naked baby in a teddy bear cardigan. I was thinking I'd be reported to DOCS if we got pulled over for speeding!

littleleos
30-10-2008, 11:12
oh thats so cute teady bear leela.... isnt it nasty though, u hear or even feel the "thunder down under" then when opening the nappy its like assessing the damage... where does all the poo come from:confused:

hmmm... i just felt something bugger only just put a nappy on

SaraG
03-11-2008, 20:44

How are you all?

We are going pretty well. Madison turned two on saturday and Marshall is now 3 months. Scary how quickly time is going!

Poor bubba has a double ear infection at the moment. Felt SO bad. I left him for the first time on Saturday night. He screamed the house down for my sister and then continued to scream till 10am Sunday morning. I had no idea what was wrong with him, even called the hospital cause i knew it wasnt normal. They told me they were too busy to talk to me. I got off the phone and cried. You ask for help and no-one helps you :( Took him to the docs when they opened and turns out it was his ears. Nurofen and antibiotics are working well and he is feeling much better! Phew!

Lol about the poor Alina. I wish we had poo-splosions! Marshalls poos are so few and far between. He does one every 3-4 days. at the moment he hasnt done one since Thursday!! Eeek! He isnt constipated when he does go, but he definatley isnt as happy when he hasnt pooed.

Kali, how cute does the teddy jumper sound. wish you had gotten a photo ;)

littleleos
05-11-2008, 15:45
hey girls

well I got aiden weighed today and he is a big fat rolley polley at 6.6 kg wooo hooo:p

hey sarag.... that really sucks that the hospy said that they where to busy to talk... I have a cool number for u to keep on your fridge
its called kidsnet and it works out of my old work at the kids ED at westmead

Kidsnet - Health Network
Phone: 9845 2432 Fax: 9845 2468 Location: Emergency Department, Main building, Level 2
Kidsnet is a telephone health advice line for parents & carers regarding children's health issues manned by experienced paediatric registered nurses.
It is not medical advice.
Kidsnet staff use evidence based protocols to give advice to parents and carers and record information on a database.
Hours are 1830 to 0100 Monday to Sunday and 0930 to 1630 weekends and public holidays.

here is a cool website u might wanna add to your favourites....
http://www.chw.edu.au/parents/factsheets/

cya

CrispyChicken
05-11-2008, 16:02
hi girls!

alina - i think we all could use thatnumber at times. thanks!

amelia is 11 weeks old today and we had our first mothers group at the clinic. i weighed and measured her (with clothes on) and she is 6.4kgs and 63cm. She has grown so much!

also, the last 3 nights she has slept for 11 hours! the bad thing is she is going to bed at 6pm and getting up at 5am. im going to try and draw i out longer over a few days/weeks and see if i can get her to go from 8pm to 7am. think it will work? :fingerscrossed:

hope you are all doing well.

littleleos
06-11-2008, 16:26
oopsy.... i gave u guys a bum stear... all the girls that where ment to be doing kidsnet are on maternity leave.... oopsy my friend told me that in the last year 13senior people at work have left... (and I aint going back)

the fact sheets are cool though

lunawolfspirit
09-11-2008, 01:01
just stopping by to say hello :)

Hello

babyedgar
22-11-2008, 19:08
hey everyone i just wanted to see what happened to this thread. it kinda fizzled out!

littleleos
24-11-2008, 07:57
im here... just a bit bummed latley but im happy to chat

how is everyone... aiden is fast asleep
have had trouble getting him to sleep, not sure if its reflux or just wind. I got some infacol and so far he is sleeping more than 10 minutes YIPEE....

hope your all having a lovely day... finally its not windy:cool:

SaraG
25-11-2008, 20:30
Is everything ok Alina? Hope so!

Im here too (obvioulsy lol).

Whats new with everyone?

lunawolfspirit
25-11-2008, 21:51
hey everyone

this r going really well here

elinore is rolling over (she stated at 2 months)
she is shuffling of her play mat in tummy time
she also loves her jolly jumper, she thinks its the best.
oh our fisher price power + swing broke :(
not happy seeing it is a $240 swing, i got the money back but no swing as the place ran out....im not happy :z so im looking for a new swing now. they r just so handy.

um what else is there

im sure there is more but eh who wants to read it haha i wouldn't :p

how is everyone doing?

oh about poop ellie poops everyday most days a few times a day some days only once or twice.

take care :goodvibes:

littleleos
26-11-2008, 15:29
hey girls
glad to hear from u

Im feeling heaps better now that aiden is much more settled... he really went backwards and I was so exausted with him wanting 2hrly feeds...

I think he also had a massive growth spirt he is now 7.3kg :eek: he is the fattest baby in my mothers group

elisha... aiden thought he had been dumped:laughing: u should check out his professional pic here http://www.carissalittlephotography.blogspot.com/ (http://www.carissalittlephotography.blogspot.com/)
sara got me onto her and she was sooooooo fantastic
cool to hear that ellie is doing sooooooo well... I think aiden is to fat to roll over, he tries but gets soooooooo frustrated... **** about your swing breaking.... I am err at big department stores ATM... everytime they have a sale I go to get the cruze and crawl f & P gym and they never have it errrrrrrrrrrr

hey cc how is ms amelia

sara... my jaw is still on the ground after looking at the pics, I cant wait to see all of them

baby edgar... what u up to... how is your bubba going with her soilids ???

any way ill chat to u latter

SaraG
26-11-2008, 21:29
Hi luna!
Sounds like Ellie is doing really well! Great news :)
Bugger about the swing! I have one im trying to sell but its only one of the little ones. I only used it about 3 times lol.

Alina, I love the pictures. They are great! He is adorable.

My Marshall is a real whingey boy and cries alot, so i feel your pain Alina. Its so hard when they are unsettled.

I cant believe Marshall is 4 months old on Friday! Where the heck did that time go?

I have some photos on that blog page too. from when Marshall was 9 days old and others from 2 days before I had him. Feels like a lifetime ago already!

kali
27-11-2008, 14:43
hi all. I haven't been on much but still read to see what you're all up to.

Alina: How cute are those photos! Aiden actually doesn't look like a chubba bubba - i can't believe he is 7kg. I have no idea how much Leela weighs as she hasn't had a weigh in since 8 weeks. Next one will be at her 4 month immunisations.

Sara, which photos on the blog are yours? Yes- hasn't the time gone quick - can't belive our bubs are all close to 4 months already.

Luna: wow, rolling at 2 months!! Little Elinore must be a strong girl- a future gymnast maybe. My bubba still isn't rolling, but is very close. She'll reach and twist over sideways to get a toy and just needs a little bit more 'flip' with her leg to get over all the way.

Well, I am excited today. Leela slept the longest she ever has last night. She slept from 11pm to 5am for the first time. Normally she would wake about every 3 to 4 hours - typically 2am and 5am. So it looks like she slept through the 2am feed. I am soooo hoping this is the start of something. I can't wait to have a full night sleep as I haven't had one since before she was born. Unfortunately last night I laid awake from 4am thinking she'll wake at any minute - so now i'm exhausted!

littleleos
27-11-2008, 16:05
hey kali... great to hear from u, this thread fizzeled out so u havent really missed much
glad to hear that leela slept well for u:yelclap: I tried to dream feed aiden at 11 he fed really well but woke at 1 err then again at 300 so I fed him... I think our room is really dry so im gunna teach aiden how to drink from a nuby cup and then teach my hubby how to feed him so I can get some sleep cuz i really really dont think aiden need his night feed, he is such a little porker

well aiden is hungry ... again
chat to u latter

CrispyChicken
28-11-2008, 07:44
hi girls. sorry i havent been around. i am just so busy these days!

amelia turned 3 months on the 20th and is now 14 weeks old and weighs 6.9kgs! She isnt far behind aiden, alina! She is also really long (last time i measured her was 3 weeks ago and she was 63cm). people dont believe me when i tell them she is only just 3 months old. my friend's baby is 6 months old and weighs 6.7kgs lol.

amelia tries to roll and ends up on her side. she squirms so much now i cant turn around without her moving! she loves sitting up in her bebe pod. best thing i ever bought her! we had the physio come to mothers group two weeks ago and she was amazed at how strong amelia's head/neck is!

amelia is a really good baby. she doesnt cry much apart from the end of the day when she is really tired. she sleeps from 6.30pm to 6.30am every day now and has been for about 4 weeks (since 9.5 weeks old), apart from a few random nights when she has woken at strange hours.

i thought i would start to feel so much better but i wasnt so the Dr checked my iron. turns out it is so low, even all my reserves have been depleted. he has put me on iron tablets and is checking again in a month but if it isnt better i have to have injections.

anyway, its great to hear from you all. i am trying to get on top of my christmas shopping at the moment.

oh, there are new photos i posted in the august photo album, too.

bye for now :flowerz:

littleleos
28-11-2008, 09:58
hey cc.. great to hear from u... cool to hear that amelia is progressing so well, aiden and amelia are so alike... we where both induced they both have heaps of hair, they pretty much weight the same but aiden is a boy and amelia is a girl...
yeah for her big sleeps, aiden slept from 10 till 630 then when back to sleep till 930

didyour dr suggest u take iron tabs... I have started taking my pregnancy vitamins cuz I have felt really run down, I feel better for it

sara... I finally found your pic on carissas blog spot... how amazing is she.. I realy like the one of maddison cuddling your bellie and marshal next to the guitar

anyway
hi everyone else
im going to have a shower it sooooooo humid down here

kali
28-11-2008, 10:49
hi all.
wow - too big bubbas on this thread. I must get mine weighed to see where she is up to. If my sore arm is anything to go by i think she's probably grown a lot too.

crispy, what is a 'bebe pod'? Its great when bubs have a strong neck. I've just started Leela in her Baby Bjorn facing outwards and she's so much happier in it.

Crispy, i am so envious of your settled little baby. Mine is such a handful. Since her grandparents left (the outlaws) after staying for three weeks she has been crying constantly and wants to be held all day. I can't put her down at all. She sleeps, feeds, and i can put her down for maybe 10 minutes before she's crying to be picked up again. I'm not sure what to do - whether to let her cry for a bit so she gets used to being on the floor or in her rocker for longer stretches. Its pretty tiring and hard to get anything done.

Actually, speaking of sleep deprivation - I took up some curtains yesterday and got the measurements completely wrong so one is about 20cm longer than the other, and neither are the right length! I did fail sewing class at school, but I think sleep deprivation has also contributed to my fuzzy brain.

Alina: HOw as aiden's sleep last night? Any better? did you end up giving the water and did it help?

littleleos
28-11-2008, 12:43
hey kali... aiden slept really, we didnt use the nuby cup because he didnt wake up, I really think he is more thirsty than hungry and its pretty dry in our room so I opened the window to let some fresh air in and some hummidity and I really think this helped him sleep through

oopsy about the curtains.... I was thinking of just using an old sheet to see if makes a difference!

I have began to let aiden cry alittle more... he has a funny "annoyed" cry and I just let him fix him self... its kinda like their are levels to his cry and when he "looses the plot" cry I have to pic him up and if I put him down he screams "murder" cry..
I have days where aiden doesnt want to be put down, quite afew actually and it can be really exausting I end up just crying, my hubby is starting to help more but I wouldnt swap him (aiden) for the world

oh guess what... I was just doing some banking online and I saw a debit from bunches at bulli... so I guess I might be getting some flowers... its abslutley pooring down so Id hate for them to be delivered now
I need abit of a cheer up today!:flowerz:

CrispyChicken
30-11-2008, 18:47
alina - yeah i always think about how similar aiden and amelia are. they were also born exactly a week apart too! yes, the doctor was the one who told me to get the iron tablets. i have been taking them for a week now and dont really feel any different. i had anaemia when i was in high school and tablets didnt do anything. apparently my blood doesnt absorb the iron. he told me to get ones with vitamin c in them to help with absorption, but he also said if it doesnt help then i will have to have iron injections, which i am pretty much expecting to have to have.

kali - im sorry, i didnt mean to make you envious! trust me its not my super parenting skills! i was just blessed with a settled bub i guess. i dont know what advice i could give you... the only thing that i know worked was that once i started bathing amelia every night and having the exact same routine every night before bed is when she started sleeping through the night. sorry i cant be of more help!

littleleos
05-12-2008, 14:59
hey girls just thought id pop in to say hi before we get bumped even further down the list... errr

how is everyone doing

Im annoyed cuz my phil and ted is rusting... another thing to sort out

I had my 1st long trip with aiden in the car, he went ok only about 10 min away from home he got cranky so I took the corners really wide and said wooooooooooooooosh and he laughed all the way down the hill

oh gtg aiden has just done his 1st poo in afew days and I wanna c what it looks like

being a mummy is fun hey

littleleos
05-12-2008, 15:02
ah ha no poo just smellie farts:laughing:

mum said it was so loud it scared him:no:

lunawolfspirit
09-12-2008, 19:21
bumping us back up

how is everyone and their bubs?

Elinore got her photo with Santa, we pick up the pics this Thursday, cant wait....:D

Happy Holidays:goodvibes:

kali
10-12-2008, 11:15
hi NSW mummies. How slack am i at posting here! I try to read the various threads but inevitably I run out of time when it comes to posting.

Alina: ooooh .... smelly farts. What a little man you have there!
Luna:Wo did Elinore go with Santa? We had one done wiht Leela the other day. She grabbed a nice handful of Santa's beard and .... pulled! Lucky his beard was glued on tight.

Crispy... aw, don't apologise. I'm not jealous. Just looking for the 'miracle sleep cure'.

Well, Leela had her 4 months immunisation on Monday. Since then she's been waking 3 times through the night. Last two nights she's been waking at 4am and its play time.... till 6am. Am exhausted. Not sure if its the immunisations or the fact that we've been out all weekend then had noisy dinner parties the the last couple of nights.

littleleos
10-12-2008, 12:22
hey girls... nice to hear from u

I have bad bad news... im exclusive ly breast feeding and I got my AF

I am soooooooooooooooo annoyed as I have to deal with nappies, breast pads tampons and sanatary pads.... how expensive is this gettting

aiden is back to his old sleep routine... he goes down at 9ish and usually (touch wood) sleeps through till 530 when rays alarm goes off then he has a quick feed then back to sleep till but 830.... he also has his 3 hr sleep in the arvo so Im abit bored as I have done all the house work

we are not getting traditional santa pics done as we got some pro pics taken instead... ah ha that leela nearly ripped of santas beard... would have been a fab pic

anyway Im gunna go figure out what I can take for period pain... maybe I should just have another baby to make it go away :thumbsup:

kali
10-12-2008, 15:20
oh noooooo..... not AF!! You poor thing. I hope she stays away a bit longer for me.
you should be able to take normal panadol - not sure about hte other stuff like Ponstan though if you're BF.

I forgot to say - my little L has dropped in her percentile weight from 25th percentil to 10th percentile. Shes only 5.2 kilos at 4 months. Not sure if i need to be worrying or not.

babyedgar
12-12-2008, 12:28
hey all i just wanted to see how everyone is going. it looks like all your bubs are going well

take care

littleleos
13-12-2008, 12:22
hey girls

im buggered... I was up in sydney for my old work xmas party, it was soooooooo good aiden got passed around the function room and he delt with it really well... he fell asleep in some of my friends arms, so it was good that I could get up and dance.

after the party I got the all clr to drive into the ambo bay and sneek into the kids ED... only thing was that the people in the obs area didnt know me and thought I was some weirdo that bought her baby to hospy with some weird santa hat on ... I soon found some people that new me:cool: I think I have finally cut my umbilical cord from that place but they people still rock:thumbsup:

kali.... Im not an expert on percentiles... I was a lazy nurse and never did them (i didnt have time really) but didnt u say u thought she is suffering from reflux... I am aware that babies that have this problem have trouble gaining weight????? my friends baby was born 5 days before aiden and aiden is now 2 kg heavier possible to harrys pretty bad reflux... is she loosing weight... maybe give your CHN a call

well I gtg... have rays family xmas party tomorrow and its going to be another big one... atleast aiden will get some gifts :cool:

lunawolfspirit
15-12-2008, 21:35
hey guys

how is every one going?

all is well on my end, ellie is trying so hard to sit up she gets her self from a reclined position to sitting and can hold it for a few seconds but then topples over, she is so determained.

she is not a big fan of teething toys or rattles, so they were a waste of money lol she much rarger chew on her hand or bib.

take care all

lunawolfspirit
21-12-2008, 10:47
hey everyone

i guess we r all busy with xmass stuff, let alone being mummy's

just wanted to wish everyone a happy holidays

:noel:

littleleos
21-12-2008, 21:01
hey luna... a lot of us are chatting on facebook
we have a aug 2008 group.

merry xmas from Alina and Aiden

Have fun spoiling your babies

im buggered... all partied out:p

lunawolfspirit
21-12-2008, 22:40
send me an invite damn it :laughing:

littleleos
22-12-2008, 07:41
to the party or Face book

kali
22-12-2008, 12:27
hellooo. I'm still around, bubs keeping me busy. So Alina, are you all planning to decamp to facebook from bubhub?

hope you're all ready for bubs first christmas. It was kind of funny buying bubs present when she's looking, and DH is with me. We wrap them all up - but then we all already know whats inside!

bought some teething toys - hope she likes them. Like you Luna, i think she enjoys her hands more.

lunawolfspirit
22-12-2008, 22:41
hey Kali, i agree it does feel weird buying the presents while ellie is there lol and wrapping them up was funny, she decided wrapping paper was the coolest thing ever

for ellie i got toys 6months + so then when she is 6months i already have some stuff for her.
ok i lied i got heaps. Then i went and got the complete your baby can read set, ive been hanging to buy it for ages but ive never had the money, but some fasmily owed me some money so when they payed me back i used it to get it. and i must say ellie loves it
so if i class that as apart of xmass i spent about $1000 on her

AND SHE IS DUE FOR NEW CLOTHING :eek:

oh wow i sound really over the top dont i....

anywho i wish everyone a very merry xmas:xmas::reindeer::snow:

littleleos
30-12-2008, 10:31
hey girls im hear...
if u are on Face book we have a group called august 2008 mummies or something like that...or just look at your groups and their will be a colum of groups used by your friends... its really taking off... so much easier to use...

hope u all had lovely xmases

aiden is very advance and is playing with toys that are 6months + and some even for 3 year olds... im soooooooooo proud of him ha ha

lunawolfspirit
02-01-2009, 00:31
hey girls im hear...
if u are on Face book we have a group called august 2008 mummies or something like that...or just look at your groups and their will be a colum of groups used by your friends... its really taking off... so much easier to use...

hope u all had lovely xmases

aiden is very advance and is playing with toys that are 6months + and some even for 3 year olds... im soooooooooo proud of him ha ha

Hey

Elinore is too, everyone is so shocked when they see the things she can do

i have also started the ur baby can read and she just loves it

happy new year every one =) <3

kali
04-01-2009, 16:48
hi guys. I haven't managed to get on the FB group yet as i'm not anyone's 'friend' yet so dont know how to join the network.

as to toys.... what kind of toys do your bubs enjoy most? I've given Leela some crackly Lamaze toys which she likes - and some of those chewy keys things which she likes but has trouble co-ordinating bringing them to her mouth. Usually she misses and ends up succking her hand instead.

lunawolfspirit
05-01-2009, 01:31
Hey kali

i have a few of them teether rattle type thing, but Elinore is not in to them. she has a huge range of lemaze toys too...she likes them for short periods.
Elinore really loves Mama and papas catapilla and lady bird. she loves leo the crawl along lion, she loves touch and feel books, i think they are tiny love brand. she also has this big cylinder roller with bells in it, and she thinks that is great.
a friend got her a purple care bear and i think that is her fave, she loves to tell it storys and sing to it, its very cute.

i swap and change ellies toys.

but she is not interested in toys for her age group but i still give them to her... i sit her on the floor with pillows and stuff and have a few toys around her and i sit and play with her.

some times she is not at all interested in toy and wants to get them toes.

oh ellies has wrist and sock rattles, she loved them ..not as much now, but she used to think they were the bomb

hope that helps