View Full Version : Cervical Mucous **may be TMI**
04-05-2006, 09:24
Sorry if this goes into tmd, just need some help.
I am on CD 12 my cycles can last from 28 - 32 days.
Last 2 days I was getting what would be that creamy CM, today, I am more "wet" outside and in but upon inspection of the cm, it is still a little creamy.... when you are looking for the watery or the egg white CM as said in fertility friend, should that contain NO look of creamy CV.
Just not sure what to put down for today as I am a mix of creamy/watery:idea:
04-05-2006, 12:48
Have I scared you all away LOL :o
little_fish
04-05-2006, 12:54
Sorry I can't be much help, as I don't seem to have text book CM. Maybe there's some info that you're after on some of the other CM threads here? :)
Bigtum2b
04-05-2006, 12:58
I don't know if this will help, but most of my cm was creamy and not clear in colour. I remember it being quite cloud most of the time. Today, 2 days late for AF it is very wet and stretchy, go figure????? :banghead:
04-05-2006, 13:25
Ohhhhhh maybe you are pregnant??:idea:
Cloudy is a good way to describe mine today, very wet, slippery and cloudy!:o
I'm not really sure. I'mon CD17 ,4 DPO so AF isn't due for awhile but my CM is very creamy and can be quite stretchy and.... dare I say it :eek: globby at times
So sorry TMI!!!
Maybe it's a good sign that you might O soon??
04-05-2006, 14:42
I think I may hey.... noticed a dull ache on my right side this arvo...
Also my sex drive is high today lol :laughing:
Not to mention I am eating absolute junk!!:shame:
That's what I'm like when I O. though since having bub #2 the dull ache is actually quite a strong pain.
Funkychicken
04-05-2006, 14:53
On the day of actual ovulation it will be clear. Just like jelly fish. If there is creaminess, you aren't quite there yet but should be within 24-48hrs.:D
04-05-2006, 15:46
I'm guessing I will O in a day or so, only had a minor dull ache and I do usually get sharper pains.
I dont ever seem to get EWCM (egg white cervical mucus) mines only ever creamy.
Maybe get some OPK's and then you will know for sure when you O.
Good luck!!
shelle65
05-05-2006, 10:20
OK, definitely a TMI question, but I need some help! :confused:
The day after DP and I BD there is always heaps of what appears to be clear CM, but most likely isn't - there's too much of it, I think it must be... you know... DP's deposit (sorry I couldn't think of a good euphemism, that'll have to do).
Two questions:
1. Is my body rejecting DP's sperm? :eek:
2. How on earth am I supposed to work out what my CM is when that other stuff is in the way? :detective:
Any help would be much appreciated!! :)
baby dancer
05-05-2006, 10:27
Michelle, the day after BD the same thing happens to me,TMI warning, it seems to come out, but not as much seems to come out as before we were TTC. The only thing we are doing different is that I am trying the bum in the air theory after BD and I don't go to the toilet afterwards. My CM is hard to read day after too so I try and check it before BD and also BD every second day just incase I miss what I am looking for.
Hope this helps, if your body is rejecting the deposit then so is mine :eek:
But I think that it is pretty normal for this to happen, hope so anyway :confused:
little_fish
05-05-2006, 10:34
Hi Shelle, I read somewhere that you aren't meant to check the day after BD becasue of the mixed signals you get. It's perfectly normal for some of the deposit to um.. bounce (I guess to keep with the banking euphamisms ;)) It only take one little swimmer to fertilise and egg, so don't worry about that. But the tips baby dancer gave are the same ones I've read about in a few places, basically give the sperms as much time to get where their going before you let gravity do what gravity does best. :thumbsup:
shelle65
05-05-2006, 10:58
Whew, I'm glad to hear it's not just me!! Thanks guys :hugs:
SixtiesChild
06-05-2006, 21:52
I don't consider this topic TMI at all, it's a natural part of all women's fertility body clock. The knowledge of this can be accessed.
Last year when we were trying for baby #2 I learned how to chart my cycles accurately using the Billings method.
They have female educators that can teach you how to chart your cycles with great precision. They are very professional and highly skilled.
It takes a while to master it but it's worth the learning.
If you contact them, they can tell you where your nearest Billings educator is located.
I wish I had learned this sooner & apparently it can even be used for contraception purposes.
Here is the link: http://www.woomb.org/
PS: The result of using the Billings method for me, well.... She's 8 weeks old sleeping in the sling that I'm wearing right now. Her name is Ariel.:wave:
Also, I'd highly reccomend taking Blackmores pregnancy vitamins if you're TTCing
as they can be used to prepare your body for carrying a child.
Goodluck TTCing!
07-05-2006, 14:00
Ok so am now on CD 16 and still have the creamy look, but no egg white yet and fertility friend has done yet detected ovulation? What is the latest CD a women can ovulate? :idea:
little_fish
07-05-2006, 14:28
It depends how long your cycle is. You will tend to ovulate 14 days before you next AF (on average it varies between 12 and 16 days for different women) For my last cycle, which was 32 days, I ovulated around day 18. if you had a really long cycle, it could be a lot longer before you ovulate.
Good luck, I hope O day is not too far away for you :thumbsup:
Apparently you get two types of mucous down there, one is cervicak mucous and one is vaginal mucous, so maybe that is why you had a bit of both.
I read in a fertility book that it's really easy to tell determine the difference, get a glass of water and have some mucous on the end of your finger, put it into the glass of water and if it dissolves it is vaginal mucous and if it doesn't it is cervical mucous.
I think the book is 60 tips for Fertility or something like that.
sorry everyone another **TMI** question..... my AF ended yesterday, today i have very wet CM that is also creamy... sooo what do i put it down as in FF, wet or creamy?? thanx :)
08-05-2006, 10:15
I'd go for creamy..... I am always very dry right after my AF though. Is there a chance you could be pregnant?
thanx, i will go with the creamy, im usually dry straight after af too... which is why its weird, but i dont think there is any chance of being preg, not since i jsut finished af....
Does anyone know the reasons why my af might be late? :confused:
sorry to hear about your BFN jazzysmum :( honestly, id do a test in another week if you still dont have af. or go to the dr and get bloods done
Thanx Braydsmum:hugs: . I just feel like im going out of my mind:banghead:
oh i can imagine!!! hopefully you get a BFP!!!! how many DPO are you??
Im really not sure:confused: . My last af started on the 4th of april i think so i really have no idea.. but i does make my af late doesnt it?
08-05-2006, 14:01
How long was your last cycle??
i really cant remember but im sure i would have noticed if i was late last time..
Bigtum2b
08-05-2006, 17:10
Hi there Jazzysmum
I too had my last pd on April 3. I am usually a 30 day cycle, which means that I am late by 6 days. I did a test on Friday which was a BFN. I am thinking of testing Tue or Wed this week.
It is really frustrating isn't it. I tend to get very stressed when this happens.
Do you have any other symptoms?
08-05-2006, 17:36
Maybe it was implantation bleeding?