View Full Version : Do you ever wonder if a BH'er is sitting at airport with you?

mythreelittlemonkeys
05-09-2008, 22:35
Just a random thought...
We used to always pick DH up from Perth Qantas on ground floor and the flight and days always change for us(he works on various sites) ... and I never saw the same faces at the airport...thou there were always heaps of mummies and bubs...
We have last couple of times picked him up from National Jet terminal on a Tues night and it is the same kids and parents waiting...and I was just thinking I wonder if anyone here is there! IYKWIM :)
BTW it is a such a lovely little terminal they put NickJnr on for the kids and all the kids line up against the windows faces squished against the glass when the flights come in...so cute!

Moorish
05-09-2008, 22:43
For me it's probably not at the airport, but I was sitting in the waiting room of my CHN once and there was another mum & bub there too. After about 5 mins or so, she asked if I was Anna from bubhub! I was shocked to say the least but she'd heard me using my kids' names and put two and two together.
Now before you wonder - I'm in Tassie and we have a much smaller hub population than most other areas! It was great to meet someone who hadn't come to one of the meet-ups yet though.

Oh and only 2 days ago I was piling my kids into the car and a woman who was walking up the street stopped and looked back and said - oh you're on bubhub, so am I! (Lovely pink & orange car sticker stands out on tinted black windows! :D) We had a little chat and that was lovely too. Small world!