View Full Version : Ovulation Pain.
Ok can anyone tell me where and what ovulation pains feel like.
I went to the docs a few time BC for pains in the front of my hips it was kinda sharp and just above my grion and inside my hip.
I have had it today just wandering if maybe I may have O'd
maisymum
05-09-2008, 20:18
Hello Bex :wave: Yes i get ovulation pains each month they are where you said and are a sharp pain it's good to know if your trying to have a bub. all the best :flowerz:
Blonde Assassin
05-09-2008, 20:29
I get ovulation pain quite often.. usually down quite low and on one particular side (the left for me) and yeah, it almost feels like its within your hip bone! :)
Yep - I can tell which side I am O'ing on each cycle by the pain. It's more at hip level than stomach level, I was actually surprised to learn how low down our ovaries actually are when I was talking about this to my Ob/gyn in my first pregnancy :laughing:.
Hmmm so maybe we I was Oing cause nothing today. the only thing that throws me is I had it a bit higher on my left side in the morn and lower and worse on my right side in the arvo.
If it was O pains it make me a lil peeved at docs because noone ever told me it could be O pain. Even when I said it was on one side each time I got sore.
wannabamama
06-09-2008, 17:53
Just found this thread..
I didn't know that heaps of people get O pain...
I didn't even know it actually existed...
I thought I was odd that I sometimes get a sharp pain on one side at a time (usually late arvo early evening) at approx O time.
Phew, there isn't something wrong with me!!! :laughing:
And you're right, as uncomfortable as it is, at least you know when to be BDing!! :laughing:
miss_molly
08-09-2008, 12:10
The last time i felt any ovulation pain was back in May... could this mean that i haven't ovulated since??
I noticed CM each cycle, but i dont get O pain each month... i wonder what that means. Does any know? :confused: